View Full Version : TTC #2 - 3rd thread lucky :)
HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=51321) is the link to the old thread, i thought (with advice from others) that we should start a new thread each month with a testing calender for those of us ttc number 2....
we have had some good results the last few months! just put your testing date in a post and ill put it in the testing calender....
:bfp: RED
:bfn: GREEN
5.KIRST
8. Pebbles, Crazy Monkey
11.Gret_bliss
13.Sexy_Minx
19. srguitargirl
20. QTB
24.mum2elouise
25. (Merry Xmas Everyone!)
27.lana_jule
UNSURE OF DATE:
TOTAL TESTING: 9
TOTAL :bfp: 4
TOTAL :bfn: 3
sexy_minx
08-12-2006, 02:52 PM
can you pls pls pls put me down for the 15th pls pls pls :thumbsup:
Kirst
08-12-2006, 04:29 PM
Congratulations Pebbles and Crazy Monkey!!! That's great news, although the tests only confirmed what we already knew anyway.....:thumbsup:
Hey QTB!!!!! Where's my BIG RED NAME on the 5th?!?!?!?!?!?
McMama
08-12-2006, 04:53 PM
I'm a little unsure of dates as this is my first AF since having DD but going on my old cycle of 26 days I'm thinking I'll test on 27 Dec. Good luck girls :wizard:
McMama
08-12-2006, 04:56 PM
I just read the old thread - Congrats Pebbles that's fabulous! Best of luck with your pregnancy hun :hugs: It gives the rest of us hope :smiliedance:
hehe Kirst, you have been added, i know you had a BFP but couldnt remember the date! lol
Lana_jule: added you in for testing on the 27th :)
so far 3 BFPs and NO bfns!! hehe hopefully we wont need this thread next month (YEAR!!) cos we will all have BFPS!!!!!
Kirst
08-12-2006, 08:05 PM
How could anyone forget my BFP!! After how many goddamn months?!?!?!?!? Thank you my love! Much appreciated.
If I'm not allowed to tell the world, I want to at least be able to yell it to all of you.
mum2elouise
08-12-2006, 08:05 PM
Wow! Congrats Kirst, Pebbles and Crazy Monkey!!! :yelclap: :smiliedance: Wishing you a great next 8 months or so.
I'm hoping it doesn't take us too long to concieve #2 although it took us 10 months with Elouise.
It seems that everyone around me is pregnant atm. I'm getting a little down about it actually... Not with you ladies, of course, as i know you are really ttc. It's more the women that aren't even trying and just fall pregnant at the drop of a pin that brings out the green eyed monster....:o
I got a phone call from my Mum today telling me that my cousin is preggas again with #2. She fell pregnant just after me the very first time i fell. I lost that bub, though, to ectopic pregnancy. Her boy is 16 months now and she's around the 8 week mark.
I can't wait!!! All i want for christmas is a :bfp: !!!
Kirst
08-12-2006, 08:08 PM
I understand completely Rachael. My SIL fell pg straight away with #4 right in the middle of my TTC. Shoots the ego down a bit, doesn't it?
mum2elouise
08-12-2006, 08:15 PM
Absolutely! Some days are just :gloomy: . When i was ttc Elouise, we had an ectopic and 2 miscarriages before falling preg (and staying preg) with Elouise.
After my ectopic and 1 miscarriage, my SIL gave birth to her daughter (who wasn't really wanted, to tell you the truth - SIL didn't tell anyone she was preg until 6 months and we asked. She told us she had been punching her stomach to try to self-abort, etc...) I remember that day clear as anything as we drove her to the hospital. I stayed home from work that day and bawled my eyes out all day:crying: It was the worst feeling and the worst time of my life....
TTC is such a great thing when you do actually concieve but it's horrible when it takes time and everyone is preggas around you, don't you think?
Kirst
08-12-2006, 08:20 PM
In the 7 or so months it has taken us, I have had 5 pregnancies announced of either close friends or family. Only two of them I was over the moon about, because one had been trying for 12 months, and the other conceived her first through IVF and did this one naturally.
IAdoreYou
09-12-2006, 12:02 PM
EXCELLENT job Mel!!! :thumbsup:
I'm using OPK's now and I'm starting to get my 2nd line and EW **doing a happy dance ** I'll be due again around the 22nd Dec , so I'll test the 23rd :xmas: what a great Xmas present that will be for US!
Congrats Pebbles and Crazy Monkey. :hugs:
Kirst and Rach - YEP, it can be hard ttc. It took me years to get Brooke and in the end we did fertility drugs and she's our little miracle. She kick started my cycle though paving the way for her future bro or sis.
goodluck everybody.
anybody else using OPK's ?
lisa :wizard:
OJandMe
09-12-2006, 01:56 PM
YAY Pebbles and CrazyMonkey!! I'm so happy for you girls!!!:party: :yelclap:
Me, not so much. :( Took a test on Thursday and came up BFN. But STILL waiting for AF and haven't had an AF since 28th OCTOBER!! (was a FAINT second line on Thursday's test) Feeling VERY confused, wondering what's going on.. so have booked in to see the Docs on Monday, and I'll organise a blood test if AF hasn't arrived since then. :confused:
Does anyone have any ideas as to what could be happening with my body????
Crazy Monkey
09-12-2006, 07:16 PM
Congratulations Pebbles... All the best for the rest of the pregnancy...
Gret_bliss, sorry to here about your BFN, but a faint line could still mean you are pregnant :fingerscrossed: ... Don't get too down, until AF arrives... Good luck with the BT...
Thanks for all the congrats ladies... I took another test this morning and it was another BFP... Going to the doctors on Monday for a BT and referral to obs...
:wizard: to all
omg iv been freaking out allll day!!!
iv had more than a little bit, but not heaps of dark brown spotting alllll last night and all day today, drowned my sorrows (not badly though thank goodness) with sherry and wine, and just did a bit of research on google and dark brown soptting is a sign of pregnancy!!!!! aghhhh now im stressing out even more!!!!!
oh and just cos i forgot, i had tiny tiny amounts of red blood 3 days ago then yesterday morning, then this last night and today - anyone have advice?
mum2elouise
09-12-2006, 10:11 PM
Wow! :fingerscrossed: that it is a sign of preg in your case, QTB :fingerscrossed: When is your AF due?
srguitargirl
09-12-2006, 10:11 PM
ok my test day is the 19th december but I don't think it is the month for us but I'm ok with that ! I'm really hoping for Jan or Feb as I would love an October baby but I don't want to get my hopes up !
Good luck everyone
Wow! :fingerscrossed: that it is a sign of preg in your case, QTB :fingerscrossed: When is your AF due?
im CD 23 at the moment 9DPO, usually have a 30 day ish cycle.... it is great, but im scared cos im pretty damn tipsy tonight!!
ok my test day is the 19th december but I don't think it is the month for us but I'm ok with that ! I'm really hoping for Jan or Feb as I would love an October baby but I don't want to get my hopes up !
Good luck everyone
Have added you in on the 19th, october babies are lovely :D
mum2elouise
10-12-2006, 09:32 AM
Well, QTB, sounds pretty promising! :fingerscrossed: Keep us in the loop.
Well, my face is covered in pimples (well, more like 5:o ) but i never get pimples! The only times i get them is when i have AF or about to get her, or when i'm pregnant, in the first trimester (i've been preggas 4 times and everytime, without fail, pimples have sprouted up everywhere:rolleyes:
I'm only on CD9 though so not sure what's happening?? Well, actually i'm not sure whethe i'm on CD9 or CD21... I had an AF start 21 days ago, which lasted 4 days, then another start 9 days ago - so only 11 days between?? Am a bit confused about it. The second one that only finished a few days ago (lasted 5 days) was dark brown and light (as in not-heavy) from the very start, although it had a couple of strings of bright red blood in it, too:confused:
These are my first 2 periods back after having Elouise so i suppose it's my cycle getting back on track...
ETA : my lower tummy is very tender these past couple of days, too... Not sure what all this means..
OJandMe
10-12-2006, 12:35 PM
Still no AF...
off to docs tomorrow. Have been very emotionally sensitive and feeling sensitive in my stomach too. feeling queasy and tired all the time.... it's now been 6 weeks since last AF. confused as all hell about the 2 :bfn: 's... with still no AF... hoping the docs and BT will clear a few things up. :fingerscrossed: to be PG... but at this stage all I really want is to know what's going on with my body.. a definite answer either way is what I want.
plumptobump
10-12-2006, 01:43 PM
:wave: Hi gals,
Been a few days since Ive been in...trying to stay away a bit as I tend to become a little obesessive over ttc when Im here everyday...
Yay for all the BFPs!! :smiliedance:
Im off to OB/GYN on Tues to see what the heck is going on. I weaned Carter about 4 months ago and still no af. My temps are all over the place and after those 4 false positive hpts and neg blood test, Im really confused! :banghead: So, off to the drs I go...with $150 to hand over. Better be bloody worth it! Im not even sure what Im going to say...Im kinda hoping he'll put me on a couple rounds of clomid as we are only going ttc until Feb and I want the best shot possible. And seeing as Im obviously not O'ing on my own at this point, anything would be appreciated! I just hope I come away with answers rather than more questions...
Trying not to think too much about it, but I would REALLY love a Christmas :bfp: !! Please?!?
Ok, will keep an eye on you girls...Im thinking there will be an abundance of BFPs in here!
Britt
Kirst
10-12-2006, 05:44 PM
Good lucj with your doc's appointments Gret and Britt.
QTB - :fingerscrossed: Keep us in the loop.
mum2elouise
10-12-2006, 09:07 PM
Let us know how you both go, Britt and Gret, at your docs appointments. :fingerscrossed: it all goes well.
As for myself, we're going to grab a preg test this week as i have a few things that make me a little curious. Not getting too hopeful quite yet though.
My back has been killing me these past couple of days - really sore low down. I'm still tender and a little sore in my lower tum, too. One other thing is that i noticed that suddenly today my boobs are looking like road maps! Lots of blue veins showing just under the skin - not sure if this is something to do with my cycle clashing with my breastfeeding or what...:confused:
Anyway, we'll see how we go - as i said before, not getting real hopeful about a :bfp: as it took us 10 months to concieve Elouise, with 3 failed pregs in that time...:(
Hi guys :wave: I thought I would pop my head in here as we are going to be ttc again from this mth onwards, :fingerscrossed: it won't take to long and the baby stays with us,
QTB my testing date will be somtime after the second of Jan, cause my cycle's havn't gone back to normal just yet, so will wait till then at least, i'm not expecting a pos test then though cause I hardly fall preg first go, but who knows, this mth might be our lucky mth
oh and to all the ones that have got :bfp: this mth, congratulations
mum2elouise
11-12-2006, 08:34 AM
Welcome Gizmo:wave: I have my :fingerscrossed: that your stay will be a short one in this thread.
srguitargirl
11-12-2006, 10:54 AM
Welcome Gizmo and may you be here for a short time :wave: and :fingerscrossed: this will be a healthy sticky baby that is here for the long haul.
ok well not much to say here I'm just waiting and waiting LOL I don't think this is the month although it would be nice as a Christmas present however if I am pg I would be due 1 week after the tickets to Circ duSoliel (sp) that dh got me and that just arrived so I would gladly give them up for a baby but I have a feeling I will be making it to the show LOL
ok hope your all having a good week.
heyyyyy GIZMO!!!!!!!!!!!!! :wizard: :wizard: :wizard: LOTS N LOTS of sticky sticky baby dust hun!!!!!
11 DPO here, jsut had my dark brown spotting, then it went light brown, was expecting af yesterday as i had cramps (i never get cramps!!) but all spotting has gone and im feeling great today! god i hate the 2WW!!!! roollllllll on the 20th!!
Crazy Monkey
11-12-2006, 11:25 AM
Gizmo, all the best with TTC.. Hope your stay here is short...
Not long until the 20th QTB... :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: ...
Well I just got home fromt he doc... another :bfp: and BT done... I will find out the BT results on Wednesday, but all is looking good...
:wizard: to all...
thanks for the lovely welcome ladies,
QTB could that be implantation bleeding, cause I would think so at 11dpo, how exciting, will be keeping my :fingerscrossed: tightly crossed for you
mum2elouise got my fingers crossed for you too,
hopefully december is a good mth for you all
QTB could that be implantation bleeding, cause I would think so at 11dpo, how exciting, will be keeping my :fingerscrossed: tightly crossed for you
thanks hun, i reallllly hope soooo!!!! i had a dream ages ago that me and sexy_minx both got BFPs on the 20th lol weird i know but thats why im testing on the 20th!!
Not long until the 20th QTB... :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: ...
Well I just got home fromt he doc... another :bfp and BT done... I will find out the BT results on Wednesday, but all is looking good...
ooo yay!!!! so exciting c m!!!! :D
sexy_minx
11-12-2006, 01:08 PM
[quote=QTB;894015]thanks hun, i reallllly hope soooo!!!! i had a dream ages ago that me and sexy_minx both got BFPs on the 20th lol weird i know but thats why im testing on the 20th!!
LOL yeah you did hehe yeah its gonna come true!! :fingerscrossed: and if it doesnt it wont take too much longer and we will have happy safe bubbas in late 07!!!:kiss:
OJandMe
11-12-2006, 06:41 PM
'Freckle' due Aug, 2007!!!
YAY GIRLS! Got the BT done and the Doc put an 'urgent' on it as I'd had the two BFN's but still no AF and guess what?.....
:bfp:
:fingerscrossed: for the rest of you! Looks Like I'll be joining crazymonkey, pebbles and Mel in the August, 07 thread!! (sorry to all I've missed!)
GOOD LUCK!!
YAY For me!! :smiliedance:
Crazy Monkey
11-12-2006, 07:29 PM
Fantastic news gret_bliss...
I had a feeling you would get that :bfp: ...
All the best for the next 8 or so months...
IAdoreYou
11-12-2006, 08:48 PM
CONGRATS gret :D
I'm 1dpo when I wake. We timed it perfect and I got 2 dark lines on my OPK!
It will be a fantastic xmas pressie if I am.
HI to all ..
plumptobump
11-12-2006, 09:32 PM
Congrats Gret!!! What a nice dr visit! :)
Im not keeping my hopes up for the same result tomorrow...at least I hope it will be beneficial! Will let you girls know...but, my opks today are darker, so it looks like I might FINALLY O or maybe UTD?!? :)
Have a good night girls! :)
mum2elouise
12-12-2006, 09:19 AM
Congrats Gret!!:smiliedance: What a fantastic early Chrissie pressie!
Well, i did a HPT yesterday and of course it was a :bfn: All day, as well as the past couple of days, i've been getting dull ache in my lower abdo, and then not long after i did the HPT, it escalated and was quite painful for a couple of hours. After that, no ache anymore! So i'm 99% sure i ovulated yesterday on CD11. My last cycle was only 11 days in total so this one is slowly getting back on track. So i'm 1DPO atm. Silly me, didn't even think it would be O this early in my cycle so we missed all the pre-O BD. We did make 1 last effort last night though (sorry TMI:o ) so i'm hoping we have a chance at catching it, still:fingerscrossed:
ETA: seeing as i O'd yesterday, i'm guessing that AF would be due around the 22nd Dec, so can you put me down to test on Christmas Eve? That's if i haven't had AF by then...
McMama
12-12-2006, 09:26 AM
Fabulous news Gret!! All the best for the next 9 mths:hugs:
'Freckle' due Aug, 2007!!!
:bfp:
YAY For me!!
YAY!!!!! have added you in red darl!! CONGRATS!! have a FANTATIC 8 months!
Im not keeping my hopes up for the same result tomorrow...at least I hope it will be beneficial!
:fingerscrossed: for your results... i wanna add you in red tooo!!!!
Well, i did a HPT yesterday and of course it was a :bfn:
ETA: seeing as i O'd yesterday, i'm guessing that AF would be due around the 22nd Dec, so can you put me down to test on Christmas Eve? That's if i haven't had AF by then...
Added you in for testing on the 24th!! sorry about your :bfn: fingerscrossed for the 24th!!
plumptobump
12-12-2006, 01:45 PM
Well, dr appt didnt go as well as Grets, thats for sure. After a painful vaginal ultrasound, and blood tests, it looks like I have PCOS. :gloomy: From what I remember (everything was a little blurry once dr mentioned it), I think my right ovary looked healthy and that it was getting ready to release an egg (therefore, my darkening opk), but the left had cysts. I have to go back in next week to follow up on the blood tests and then discuss what we will do. I had a cry in the car afterwards...I know its not the end of the world and its treatable, but I just dont want to have to start going to an endocrinologist, who we wont be able to afford. It does makes sense tho...I suspected I had it years ago and never chased it up. I understand why its so hard to lose weight now. Anyway, I think he will put me on Clomid over the next couple of cycles and see what happens. After that, we wont be ttc for another year or two, so will get busy getting healthy during that time. :fingerscrossed: I end up ovulating on my own in the next few days! Anyway, sorry for the ramble :ecomcity: Just not a very good day...
Hope you all are having a better day making those babies! :)
Kirst
12-12-2006, 02:23 PM
:hugs: Britt. At least you know now, and can move forward towards a solution. Good luck.
sexy_minx
13-12-2006, 06:38 AM
Morning girls how are we all? aww sorry britt to hear you didnt have a good app with the doctors. Mel how are you feeling hows the spotting going?? has it stoped? well ill be the 1st for the month to go down green as i woke up with AF today so pls mark me down as :bfn: :fingerscrossed: fr a new years bubba ha geting better tho that was only a 50 day cycle!!
aden2005
13-12-2006, 07:45 AM
hey girls :)
i havent posted in here for while BUT i do come in and read what you all have to say lol
Well in a couple if hrs we have our appointment up at the hospital to see the gyno, please have me in your thought today :fingerscrossed:
Luv Katherine-xxx-
S_M: sorry to hear about the wicked witch turning up :(
Aden: good luck hun! i have my :fingerscrossed: for you!!
well, my spotting finially went away!! about time too! i week til testing, af due sometime in that week i hope she doesnt turn up!!!
plumptobump
13-12-2006, 09:14 AM
Thanks girls. Am better today...just needed to get over the shock of it all Im sure.
How is everyone feeling??
Minx, so sorry to hear about af showing up, but glad your cycle was shorter this time around! :)
Good luck at your appt Aden, keep us posted!
Hoping for you QTB!!! Spotting can be a good sign...Cant believe you are waiting so long to test! Such willpower.... :)
Nothing new to report here...opks are darker, but not positive, so just chugging along really. DH was up all night vomitting and pooping everywhere, so today will be spent disinfecting everything and praying Carter and I dont catch it! Ugh.
Have a great day girls!
Hoping for you QTB!!! Spotting can be a good sign...Cant believe you are waiting so long to test! Such willpower.... :)
haha i wouldnt call it willpower, id call it too scared to get another bfn :( i hate seeing just one stupid line!! im so over it that i think that if i see another bfn im gonna go insane!
lovbemummy!
13-12-2006, 01:02 PM
Hi Ladies, haven't posted in a while due to work and I become a little fanatical when on bubhub about TTC so I thought I might drop off a little.
Congratulations to all the :bfp: . Hope your pregnancies go well!
Well AF arrived last sat, and I feel really calm about it. Much more relaxed now, I hate getting bfn on hpt - They make me feel so down. But when AF arrived I was like bring on Jan!
I'm sorry to hear about the PCOS plumptobump, and best wishes for TTC, I'm putting off going to the DR - not due to TTC issues but AF issues. Don't want yucky news.
Good luck QTB I hope you get your :bfp: .
Hi guys, havn't been in here all week,
sexy_minx sorry to read that af arrived, :fingerscrossed: the new year will bring you a :bfp:
gret_bliss congratulations, good luck for the next 8mths,
plumptobump sorry to read about you having pcos, :fingerscrossed: you ovulate by your self still and don't need any help
QTB that spotting sounds promicing, you'll have to jump on msn as soon as you get that :bfp: next week to tell me OK
well nothing much happening here, i'm on day 10 of my cycle at the mo, i'm not sure if we will be trying this mth now, cause last night I took that tablet for thrush (you know the one that gets rid of it all with one tab) anyways I read the pamphlet after taking it and it said no to take it if you are ttc, so i'm not sure if they are saying that incase you take if after you've 0'd already and could be preg or if they are saying it cause it can do somthing to the egg or somthing, so I might give it a miss this mth, might just ring the pharmacy anyway to see what they say
QTB that spotting sounds promicing, you'll have to jump on msn as soon as you get that :bfp: next week to tell me OK
hey hun!! i dont know... been light spotting for 9 days now... 14 DPO today, did a test yesterday with FMU (wasnt going to but did anyway!!) :bfn: :(
awww:hugs: well it not over till the fat lady sings so you never know, and won't know till and if your af actually arrives, i've still got my :fingerscrossed: tightly crossed for ya
thanks hun.... im not feeling too positive though! i dont think im getting a xmas :bfp: :(
hope you catch that eggy though :D :wizard:
thanks hun.... im not feeling too positive though! i dont think im getting a xmas :bfp:
hope you catch that eggy though :wizard:
aww :hugs: , well i'll stay positive for ya :fingerscrossed:
I don't think I want to catch the egg this mth lol, not after taking that pill, so I don't know, havn't rung the pharmacy yet, must do that in a min to see what they say
mum2elouise
14-12-2006, 11:16 AM
So sorry to hear about your PCOS Britt:( I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that you don't need too much help to conceive.
QTB, the spotting sounds positive, even though you got a :bfn: . Hopefully it was just too early too detect it and there is a bub implanted in your womb right now!
Lovebemummy, great to hear that you are postitive about next year! Good frame of mind to be in. We could all learn a little something from you, i think - myself included!
Katherine, how did you go at the gyno? Let us know, hey?
Gizmo, have you rung the pharmacy yet? I'd be interested to see what that thrush pill does:confused:
Nothing much happening here atm. I'm 3DPO but i'm not getting too hopeful this month as we didn't BD as much as we should have:o I was getting really bad O pains so wasn't really in the mood, too often... Still like to keep my fingers crossed though. If not, it's a whole new year next month so it will be a fresh start!
~Alicia
15-12-2006, 12:07 PM
Hi guys. QTB pointed me in this direction since we've just started to TTC. :smiliedance: :D
I'll prolly be asking silly questions about all the abbreviations Its all so intimidating. But, it was the same on the cloth thread, and I've got the hang of that now LOL.
At the moment I'm trying to work out this fertility friend calendar. :rolleyes: .
Looking forward to chatting to all of you. :D
heyyy mum21!!!
ok ill do my best with abbriviations
BFP: big fat positive (the one we alll hope to be able to use!)
BFN - big fat negitive
AF: aunty flow (period)
CM: Cervical mucus
CP cervical position
PCOS: poly cystic ovarian syndrome
O: ovulation
BD: baby dancing (sex)
CD: Cycle day
DPO: days past ovulation
FMU: first morning urine
POAS: pee on a stick
HPT: home preg test
FF Fertility Friend
ill add more as i think of them :)
wellll, im at CD29, 15DPO
:bfn: 2 days ago :(
just gonna stick to testing again on the 20th...
mum2elouise: any signs yet??
how is everyone else doing??
mum2elouise
15-12-2006, 01:10 PM
QTB, sorry to hear about your :bfn: ... Make sure you lt us know how you go on the 20th.
I don't think this is the month for us, no signs of preg except my boobs looking like road maps - lots of VERY visible blue veins. Oh, and my nipples are a little more sensitive than normal, too - which isn't really a good thing when you have an almost 10 month old, with 4 teeth, sucking away 10-15 times a day!:rolleyes:
Welcome Mum21! Seems i see you everywhere on here! Are you stalking me?;) :laughing: Good luck with ttc and make sure you keep us updated with it all. BTW, did you get onto FF straight away? It has rejected me! I've tried a few times, with a few days in between and it doesn't want me. I've had to resort to charting in a book i keep next to the bed...
~Alicia
15-12-2006, 01:39 PM
Thanks for the welcome. And the abbreviations. :D
QTB (i'm sorry i've had a complete blank and forgotten your name! :o), sorry to hear about your :bfn: .
Rebecca ~ I can get onto FF. (wish I could understand half of it LOL). No idea what's going on with yours. :confused:
oh and OF COURSE I'm stalking you! LOL. I am getting around aren't I? LOL
Welcome Mum21! Seems i see you everywhere on here! Are you stalking me?;)
Dont worry about her, she stalks everyone :P
QTB (i'm sorry i've had a complete blank and forgotten your name! :o), sorry to hear about your :bfn:
Rebecca ~ I can get onto FF. (wish I could understand half of it LOL). No idea what's going on with yours. :confused:
oh and OF COURSE I'm stalking you! LOL. I am getting around aren't I? LOL
haha you sure are getting around!! Mel btw, formally braydsmum!
~Alicia
15-12-2006, 02:42 PM
Dont worry about her, she stalks everyone :P
LOL only the special ones :D
:laughing: oh thats ok then ;)
Hey everyone, hope everyones week has been good,
QTB sorry to hear about the :bfn: I hope you get a :bfp: on the 20th
mum21 welcome, i've only just joined too, this is the first mth of TTC for us, but i'm having second thoughts
mum2elouise;907361]I don't think this is the month for us, no signs of preg except my boobs looking like road maps - lots of VERY visible blue veins. Oh, and my nipples are a little more sensitive than normal, too - which isn't really a good thing when you have an almost 10 month old, with 4 teeth, sucking away 10-15 times a day!
Isn't veins showing on your boobs and sensitivity of nipples signs of a pregnancy? but at 4DPO it will be to early for that, but got my :fingerscrossed: for ya though cause ya never know
well everyone my week has been reasonably good, i'm at CD10 today, so O will be comming up, but i'm not sure if I wanna be preg this mth, i'm so scared, didn't realise I was till I thought about it this morning, i'm scared of falling preg again and then getting so far and loosing the baby again, and then I think about other things that can happen like somthing being wrong with the baby (:fingerscrossed: and touch wood that I have a healthy baby), I think I need a slap and someone to tell me i'm stressing over nothing,
srguitargirl
15-12-2006, 04:46 PM
Hi everyone glad to see another BFP congratualtions :smiliedance:
I'm back from my busy life LOL I'm sure I'm busier than dh and he works ! but never mind I'm playing the waiting game here and should know by next week if I get a good or bad result but never mind I'm just looking forward to Christmas I still have heaps to do and I havn't gottne any of the food yet or my house cleaned but I should get at least some of that done this week so
Whaere is everyone else at with their Chritmas preperations?
better go Angus has just woken up
mum2elouise
15-12-2006, 05:11 PM
Isn't veins showing on your boobs and sensitivity of nipples signs of a pregnancy? but at 4DPO it will be to early for that, but got my :fingerscrossed: for ya though cause ya never know
I think I need a slap and someone to tell me i'm stressing over nothing,
Hi Gizmo, did you end up finding out why that thrush pill wasn't recommended if you're ttc?
These signs i have, i did get last time i was preg, too, but not this early, like you said. I'm not sure what's causing them, maybe my return of AF hormones (because i had an 18 month break due to breastfeeding) ??
*opens hand up wide and slaps Gizmo across the face* Now, Gizmo, you're stressing over nothing!!:shame: :D
I read your sig when i joined this thread and i did notice you have had a terrible time keeping your bubs:( It would be hard not to stress- i'm the same, although my experience is no-where near as traumatizing as yours. I had an ectopic and 2 miscarriages but those pregs all ended in the first trimester. I can't imagine what it would be like to meet your bubs and then lose them. Don't stress this time, though - you are going to have a beautiful, big, full term bub that will grow up to be successful and you will wonder what you were worrying about.
Good luck to you again, this month. Fingers crossed for you...
~Alicia
15-12-2006, 05:38 PM
if anyone deserves a happy healthy bub it's you gizmo :yes:
Grizabella
15-12-2006, 07:31 PM
Hey guys - just a quick note from Switzerland! I got my AF early this month so onto January for me! should O sometime next weekend, around the 23rd.
Hope everyone is well, good luck!
Hi Gizmo, did you end up finding out why that thrush pill wasn't recommended if you're ttc?
*opens hand up wide and slaps Gizmo across the face* Now, Gizmo, you're stressing over nothing!!:shame: :D
I
Good luck to you again, this month. Fingers crossed for you...
Thanks for the slapping I really needed it lol,
I rung the pharmacist and they said that its in the box cause they don't really know what will happen, with all the cell division and stuff, he did say that I should be right though but i'm not sure if i'm willing to take the risk, so i'm thinking I might give it a miss for this mth with the TTC, as much as I would love to be preg now, i'm not sure if I can handle it if there was somthing wrong, so I would rather play it safe, i'll still be hanging in here though, cause i'm at day 12 now so it won't be long till my next cycle is here
OJandMe
16-12-2006, 10:32 AM
Hi Girls!
Just checking up on everyone and saying i've got :fingerscrossed: for you all. Any new BFP's lately?
Hope there's more before Christmas!!
GOOD LUCK
srguitargirl
17-12-2006, 10:19 AM
well I know I wasn't meant to test till tomorrow but I did anyway and it's another :bfn: :thumbsdown:I'm a little disappointed but what can you do so hopefully af will arrive in the next day and I can get it over with before Christmas so I can enjoy swimming on Christmas day and hey I was aiming for an October baby so maybe I'll get lucky next month or I'll keep :banghead: until I get lucky!
Gizmo (sp) I can see where your coming from and not wanting the hurt this soon so good luck next month.
Jude we'll be trying together next month so let's think positive and hope your enjoying yourself.
ok better go and clean the house I've been procrastinating long enough LOL
~Alicia
17-12-2006, 01:24 PM
Well guys, after my short stay I'm going to have to leave. We've decided that its not really a good time to TTC :crying: . We're going to wait until we're a bit more financial. Alexi will be 2 at the latest when we do TTC though, I don't want a bigger gap than that.
Good luck everyone, I hope you all get your :bfp: 's soon. :hugs:
Have a great Christmas guys! :wave:
mum2elouise
17-12-2006, 03:12 PM
Hey Jude, Good luck for next month - at least your AF will be over by Chrissie (or will you have another one by then??). Keep in touch.
Gizmo, probably a smart choice to hold off ttc this month. I wouldn't want to take any chances either - although it would be so tempting!!
Gret, thanks for the well wishes - hope you are feeling well and that the m/s hasn't kicked in too bad.
srguitargirl, sorry to hear about your :bfn: Good luck for next month. It's a whole new year then! So hopefully it brings us all some good luck:fingerscrossed:
mum21, What a shame that you have to stop ttc:crying: I was looking forward to sharing this experience with a fellow cloth addict;) I have my fingers crossed that you can return to us soon....
I bought some more hpt's today so i'm really hanging out to do one! I'll try to hold out until the 24th - 22nd at the earliest as that's when AF's due. No more news, i was feeling a bit seedy yesterday but not sure whether it was because DH took us out in the boat near the mouth of the river so there was a bit of swell from the ocean. I think it could have been a touch of sea sickness. Had a splitting headache all day, even after taking panadol...
Grizabella
18-12-2006, 06:51 AM
I have a testing buddy! Yay! Hehehe. What can I say I am easily amused.
Gizmo you must have so much will power to postpone TTC. But it is for the best. I wouldn't take the risk, just to be safe.
Mum21 - it's a pity you have to stop ttc. Best of luck getting your finances sorted!
Rach - hope you only need one of those tests! Hope it comes up a BFP for you too!
Gotta go! BBS!
plumptobump
18-12-2006, 08:31 AM
Sorry I have been a bit MIA the last week or so. First DH got a nasty tummy bug on Tuesday night, so was having to nurse him back to health (we ALL know what men are like when they are sick, dont we?!? :yes: ), then I got it last night :barf: . It was HORRIBLE!! Im just now able to keep down fluids. I must say, I was a bit worried about ms when we finally DO get pg...and trying to take care of Carter, but after last night (Dh didnt get home until 11.30pm), Im convinced I can take on ANYTHING! :thumbsup: Im really hoping the violent vomitting (tmi) has popped some of my cycsts on my ovaries and I will end up ovulating on my own! :)
How is everyone doing?!? I have been reading, so I think Im kinda up to date with everyone, but forgive me if I dont do personals as Im about to go lay down again.
Will pop in again soon!
mum2elouise
19-12-2006, 11:05 AM
Hope you are feeling better now, Britt. Sorry to hear about all that up-chucking you've been doing:barf:
How's everyone else doing?
plumptobump
19-12-2006, 11:54 AM
Thanks Rachael! Yeah, am feeling much better. Carter got it last night, but only threw up once, thank goodness...and my, was it a lot! :eek: He has had diarrhea for about 24 hours tho and his poor bum is red raw! :gloomy: Hoping it will stop soon...
Meanwhile, I think I O'd yesterday...well, last night really. I had an almost +opk (the first ever) which is now lightening again and my temp jumped up this morning. The darkest was at 11pm last night, then back to a faint line this morning. Am hoping, hoping, hoping...:fingerscrossed: Luckily I convinced DH to get a session in last night, despite his best efforts to get out of it...I had to bribe him with a back rub!:laughing:
Will keep you all posted...hope everyone is well! Anyone testing soon?!?
hi everyone... i havent been on for a few days, xmas is sooo busy! but i finally finished my xmas shopping today!! YAY!!
anyway, im testing tomorrow :fingerscrossed: but i dont think im preg, although my (.)(.)s are sooooooo tender!! i dont think af is coming either...
i went to dr today, so bubba could get 12 mth jabs, and saw her about ttc and so on, and shes FINALLY testing me for IR and putting me on metformin if i have it, so hopefully with the weightloss from the metformin i may get preg! the FS wouldnt do anything so im soooo happy she is!!! god i hateeee PCOS!!!!
wish me luck for the morning girls!!!! :fingerscrossed: :wizard:
19-12-2006, 08:38 PM
Goodluck for testing tomorrow QTB!!
Britt - I Hope you caught that eggie last night sounds promising!!
Wishing all you girls TTC #2 lots of baby:wizard: for Xmas!!
Grizabella
20-12-2006, 04:02 AM
Good Luck Mel!!!! Hope you don't need that Metformin!
sexy_minx
20-12-2006, 06:28 AM
woo hoo thats so good to hear mel :wizard:
thanks for your :fingerscrossed: girls.... unfortunatly i got another :bfn: :(
Updated calender, let me know if iv missed anything...
srguitargirl: how did you go yesterday?
plumptobump
20-12-2006, 08:51 AM
So sorry about the bfn Mel! :thumbsdown: But, as you know, its not over until fat lady sings! Oh, that would be me probably, haha...I guess I should clarify: its not over until AF sings! :laughing: Let us know how you go with your bt results. I find out mine tomorrow...am Im almost positive I am IR, so will prob be put on Met as well. I think we are going to wait to go on it though if I dont have success with Clomid or Femara. Then I will concentrate on just getting healthy without ttc.
Sadly, I think the +opk and temp rise was a fluke. It was down again this morning. Why do I get my hopes up everytime I think I've O'd? It always ends in disappointment! :gloomy:
Have a good day ladies - only 2 more days until Im in New Zealand for 2 weeks on holidays - whoo-hoo!:thumbsup:
Hi gals, not long till xmas now, i'm actually glad that I decided to give this mth a miss with TTC, that tab I took was a cat C drug and it wasn't worth taking the risk as much as I want to be preg now, I want to be preg with a healthy baby and want everything to be right right from the start
Mel i'm sorry to hear about your :bfn: , can I ask what IR is and FS is? my brain aint working this morning and I can't figure it out lol, hopefully we can be preg together next mth :fingerscrossed:
plumptobump sorry to hear your temp has droped, did it drop by much? cool your going to NZ, where abouts are you going to? i'm heading to NZ in the middle of Jan for a few days, kinda can't wait
plumptobump
20-12-2006, 11:55 AM
I agree Gizmo! You def want a nice and strong healthy bub..even if it means you have to wait just a little longer.. :) Altho women are treated for thrush all the time while pg, so I would think they would have given you a safer med to take?? Anyway, its all on for next month! :smiliedance:
Re the temp drop - yeah, its a bit funny...I was sick with that gastro bug and had a fever two days ago, so maybe yesterdays temp was a reflection of the illness (even tho it wasnt a fever)? Who knows. We're going to Wanganui on the north island - all of DHs family is there (mine are all in USA), so it will be nice to spend the holidays with family and get a break from having to watch Carter ALL the time! I love him more than anything, but when you dont have family nearby to help when needed (ie, all of you are sick with vomitting and diarrhea), it really makes life more difficult. I think the extra "hands" over the next 2 weeks are just going to help give us a bit of a break iykwim...Where in NZ are you going next month??
Ok, really need to get going...have so many things to disinfect and wash...:thumbsdown:
Will check in before I leave on Fri morning...who am I kidding? Most likely will check in again today! :laughing:
sorry guys:
IR Insulin Resistance
FS Fertility Specialist
mum2elouise
20-12-2006, 03:12 PM
Really sorry to hear about your :bfn: Mel. I have a feeling that will be my result too, this month. Only a few days until testing day, so we'll see how we go.
Gizmo, smart choice of yours to give ttc a miss this month! You definitely wouldn't want any probs, to begin preg with, especially.
Plumptobump, i'll keep my :fingerscrossed: that you did ovulate and that you caught the egg on the way down - let us know how you're feeling these next couple of weeks.
Anyway, i'll be sure to check back in before i test, or when i get AF back.
Hope everyone else is positive about next month - or should i say, next year! I am. A whole new, fresh start:D
sorry guys:
IR Insulin Resistance
FS Fertility Specialist
Thanks chicky, I would never have figured out what IR was lol, how does that effect TTC? sorry for all the questions
I agree Gizmo! You def want a nice and strong healthy bub..even if it means you have to wait just a little longer.. :) Altho women are treated for thrush all the time while pg, so I would think they would have given you a safer med to take?? Anyway, its all on for next month! :smiliedance:
I just went to the pharmacy to get somthing cause I was absolutly getting sick if me treating it and then it comming straight back, I didn't even mention to them that I was TTC, anyways its not the end of the world, i've always got next mth and the mth after and so on to TTC
We're going to Wanganui on the north island - all of DHs family is there (mine are all in USA), so it will be nice to spend the holidays with family and get a break from having to watch Carter ALL the time! I love him more than anything, but when you dont have family nearby to help when needed (ie, all of you are sick with vomitting and diarrhea), it really makes life more difficult. I think the extra "hands" over the next 2 weeks are just going to help give us a bit of a break iykwim...Where in NZ are you going next month??
Cool your going to wanganui, i've never been there before, actually I havn't seen much of the north island, we're going to Auckland and Hamilton for a few days, basically we are going just for a weekend lol
Thanks chicky, I would never have figured out what IR was lol, how does that effect TTC? sorry for all the questions
IR causes weight gain and makes it really hard to loose weight.... which in turn can effect ttc... sooo if my tests (which im now going for tomorrow - i chickened out!) come back that i have IR (99% sure they will) then ill get put on metformin which basically reverses the whole weight gain/unable to loose weight thing therefore helping with the ttc... (i *think* but dont quote me that metformin can also help make you ovulate?!)
does that make sence? lol
IR causes weight gain and makes it really hard to loose weight.... which in turn can effect ttc... sooo if my tests (which im now going for tomorrow - i chickened out!) come back that i have IR (99% sure they will) then ill get put on metformin which basically reverses the whole weight gain/unable to loose weight thing therefore helping with the ttc... (i *think* but dont quote me that metformin can also help make you ovulate?!)
does that make sence? lol
Thanks chicky :thumbsup: its all clear to me now lol, I hope you don't have it, but if you do then at least you'll have a reason and it can be fixed, when do you get your results back?
tehehe the day after i eventually get some guts and go get it done! lol i hate needles, they petrify me!!
i kinda hope i do have it, cos i eat well, excersize everyday, and still cant loose weight, so at least if i have it i know i can get help for it (metformin) and its not my fault! where as if i dont have it then all my extra weight is all my own fault does that make sence? lol
Grizabella
21-12-2006, 05:47 AM
Hey guys
Sorry about the BFN Mel - but like Britt said - it ain't over yet! Good luck with your IR test (and you'd better not chicken out again!) hope it all works out!
Britt - :fingerscrossed: you did O. Maybe the holiday will be what you need! Get those eggies cranking!
Gizmo - hope the month off is just what the doctor ordered!
I am on CD12 today so hopefully not too long til O! We have been making like rabbits though so hopefully we get it!
Just a quick Q. What effect does sperm have on CM?? Cos it looks like I have EWCM but I am not sure if the BD'ing is effecting it.
Hope everyone else is well!
tehehe the day after i eventually get some guts and go get it done! lol i hate needles, they petrify me!!
i kinda hope i do have it, cos i eat well, excersize everyday, and still cant loose weight, so at least if i have it i know i can get help for it (metformin) and its not my fault! where as if i dont have it then all my extra weight is all my own fault does that make sence? lol
Hope ya got it done today so ya can have the results before christmas, if ya havn't i'll drag your rrrrrrs down there tomorrow :D and hole ya hand lol, that makes sence what you said, it helps things along if there is a reason,
Hey guys Just a quick Q. What effect does sperm have on CM?? Cos it looks like I have EWCM but I am not sure if the BD'ing is effecting it.
Hope everyone else is well!
sperm does have a effect on it but it doesn't last long, as in a few hours after standing up after bd it should go away, if it doesn't then i would most probably be ewcm from O, :fingerscrossed:
srguitargirl
21-12-2006, 10:41 AM
Mel I was IR before getting pg with Angus And our damn dr wouldn't use metaform so I changed but got pg before starting it as the new dr wanted me to do all this testing first ! oh also still don't have a clean house LOL
ok today my dh is off and we are cleaning and dumping we got a skip bin and it is all going LOL so now I have a time frame where things need to be done by so at least it willg et done before everyone comes over at Christmas time !
Plump to bump I've been to Wanganui and it is beautiful in fact I love holidaying in NZ havn't been back in 10 yrs though so it might have changed as I use to go there on tour with a band I was in and havn't really gotten back since getting a dh and a child LOL you know how things get ! Enjoys yourself
:reindeer:Merry Christmas:tree: Everyone I hope to get back on before hand but if not enjoy yourselves stay safe and have fun :xmas:
plumptobump
21-12-2006, 11:15 AM
Afternoon all!
Well, just got back from dr appt and I def have IR - I knew that already tho. BUT, he didnt want to start me on Clomid AND Metformin, so we're doing the Clomid for 2 cycles and then if not pg, going to an endo to start on Met and get monitored for my long-term health. Im happy with that. So, am starting Provera tonight and then Clomid on days 2-6 of period, when it decides to show. :banghead: It might be another bloody 4 weeks before I O! Argh!
Gizmo, havent been to Hamilton, but Auckland is nice. Would love to see the south island tho...
Mel, get the test done already you little chicken!!
Brions-Mum, sperm doesnt affect the cm...just makes it hard to tell the difference between it and ewcm. I think if you drop a bit into water, if it sinks its ewcm and if it floats, its sperm. Someone correct me if Im wrong on that one. For me though, I can "leak" semen for a couple of days after bd'ing, so it makes it hard to tell for me. Altho I find that my ewcm and sperm are a tiny bit different in that my ewcm is a bit stretchier, whereas the sperm is more watery. Haha..dont know if that helps at all!
srguitargirl, yeah, Ive been a few times now as all of DHs fam is there. Its a great place to holiday, but wouldnt want to actually live there (no offense to the kiwis!! :kiss: ) iykwim.
Good luck testing mum2elouise!
Anyway, off to pack girls. Hope everyone is doing well! :)
I think if you drop a bit into water, if it sinks its ewcm and if it floats, its sperm. Someone correct me if Im wrong on that one.
I didn't know that, you learn somthing every day lol, might have to test that out pmsl
bummer you have IR but at least you know now that it maybe whats causing you not to fall preg, :fingerscrossed: the Clomid works for ya
oh and i'm from the south island, its the most beautifull part of NZ :thumbsup:
srguitargirl have fun with the cleaning and sorting today,
sexy_minx
21-12-2006, 11:39 AM
hey girls how are we all? good luck mel with the Insulin Resistance test. you had me thinkings is IR common with PCOS? should i get tested aswell? what is the test for it just bloods or?? hmmm yall got me thinking!!
S_M: just bloods darl :)
ok, i went n got it done (my sister dragged me there! otherwise i would have chickened out again haha) hopefully get results before xmas!
P2B: i didnt realise you were getting tested for it too! lol di you have to fast for your test? i didnt fast but the needle lady said i should have? my GP didnt say too ?! goodluck with the clomid!!
pmsl about the ewcm and spermy thing, sooo funny, let us know how ya tests go GIZMO!!! lol (i dont get ewcm so i cant test it out!)
ohhh and..... TMI
i usually get AF around CD30... but this month i had spotting from CD21 - CD29.... i had nooo suspitions at all it could have been AF, but now im at CD35 and still BFN and still no AF, is it possible i could have had AF on cd21-cd29? it was soooo light though and a dark brown colour? so now im soooo confused!
ohhh and..... TMI
i usually get AF around CD30... but this month i had spotting from CD21 - CD29.... i had nooo suspitions at all it could have been AF, but now im at CD35 and still BFN and still no AF, is it possible i could have had AF on cd21-cd29? it was soooo light though and a dark brown colour? so now im soooo confused!
Could be pos that it was AF, but its weird that it was just spotting, i'm still thinking that you could be preg and that bleed was implatation bleeding, it could be possible that you O'd late there for having implantation bleeding later on, I hope ya find out sooner or later if you are or not, I don't think I could handle not knowing whats up, i've always had regular cycles so when I tested and it was neg I new that I would get af a couple of days later, I don't know how you do it, I would be going insane lol
when do you get your results back from the blood test yesterday?
IAdoreYou
22-12-2006, 09:03 PM
Mel - I would be going insane as well. :hug:
Hi girls, sorry for being MIA my puter is doing the whole blue screen thing and I can only re-boot so many times in ONE day :rolleyes: only get time to check mail and do some other things.
I'm 10-11dpo and getting bfn's :(
I feel PREGNANT! so I guess just wait and see what Santa brings ME :xmas:
MERRY XMAS GIRLS and goodluck everybody.
lisa
mum2elouise
23-12-2006, 08:13 AM
I'm with Gizmo on this one and tend to think that it could have been implantation bleeding. have you tested at all since then?? :fingerscrossed: for you.
I'm 10-11dpo and getting bfn's :(
I feel PREGNANT! so I guess just wait and see what Santa brings ME.
Hi Lisa! I've got my :fingerscrossed: for you that you get a great surprise this Chrissie! When are you testing again? BTW, Merry Christmas to you, too!
Well, i'm on 12dpo, and was due to get AF yesterday (although, because i've only had 2 AF's since giving birth to Elouise, due to breastfeeding, my cycle is still a little out of wack. I'm positive that i o'd on CD11 though, so i figured yesterday for AF). I need to wee A LOT!! Normally i go 3 or 4 times in 24 hours, but have been going 7-8 times this past week!
No signs of AF yet... Will test tomorrow like i promised on the testing calendar;) I'll let you all know how i go, although, to tell you the truth, i'm not too positive about it...
IAdoreYou
23-12-2006, 08:18 AM
Rach - AF ARRIVED here today :( :(
I so thought I was preggers .. ARHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Oh well, gonna enjoy just being the 3 of us for a while longer and watch Brooke open her gifts on xmas morning and have a nice drink now.
GOODLUCK testing today!!!
:tree: Merry XMAS
Missus S
23-12-2006, 08:43 AM
Hi Ladies :wave:
I'm thinking it's time I joined this thread and introduced myself.
We have one DD who is nearly 8 months old and I'm about to go back to work so I figured it's time to start TTC'ing again so I have another lot of maternity leave to look forward to :laughing: So I'm off the pill now and taking all my supplements although we'll probably take it fairly easy initially rather than worry about ovulation strips etc.
Last time it did take us about 1.5 years to conceive. I fell pregnant after only 2 months only to miscarry as at the time I didn't know.......but I had severely deficient Vit B12 levels. Anyway, that got all fixed up & I now have monthly intramuscular injections.......ouch :eek: It then took us a while to conceive again........but I eventually did with the help of Vitex (the herb chaste tree) which pretty much worked immediately for us.
So good luck to all of you hoping for that :bfp: . I wish you all a great Christmas with your families and I'll try pop in regularly to see how you are all going.
I'm with Gizmo on this one and tend to think that it could have been implantation bleeding. have you tested at all since then??
yep iv tested a couple of times, yesterday being most recent, still bfns, getting craps today so think af is on her way :(
Rach - AF ARRIVED here today :(
Sorry to hear about af hun, :fingerscrossed: for next month!
Hi Ladies :wave:
Welcome to our lil thread! your DD is gorgeous!!
mum2elouise
23-12-2006, 03:35 PM
Rach - AF ARRIVED here today.
GOODLUCK testing today!!!
Oh, sorry to hear that, Lisa Jo, i'll keep my fingers crossed for you for next year!;) Thanks for the well wishes, although i couldn't wait to test tomorrow, so did a hpt this morning, and it was a :bfn: .... No bub for me this year... Hoping next year brings us all some fantastic luck!
Last time it did take us about 1.5 years to conceive.
Hi Missus S :wave: , Hope your stay with us is short and sweet! Look forward to seeing you around here and hearing about how you're going.
BTW, QTB, can you make me green, please? Hopefully i - as well as a few more of you - can be red next year...:fingerscrossed:
mum2elouise
23-12-2006, 05:02 PM
Ok, well, i can definitely go down for a :bfn: this month. I have just gotten my AF. I'm actually happy about it, strangely, because it means that already my cycle is becoming predictable again after its 18 month absence. I worked out that i would get my AF yesterday so i was only 1 day out. It feels good to know what's happening with my body again, after 10 months of wondering when i'm going to get a period...
Last cycle, (well as of today, the one before last) was only 11 days! That's 11 days from the first day of one AF to the first day of the next! So a m positive no O there. This last one, was 23 days, with O on CD11 so pretty good, i think.
Anyway, the only downfall is that i will have AF on Christmas Day:( Hmm... Oh well, i'll start a new year afresh!
sorry about your bfn hun :(
have updated calender..
good that you O'd though!!
mum2elouise
23-12-2006, 09:55 PM
Thanks Mel:)
lovbemummy!
24-12-2006, 01:13 AM
Hi Ladies, wow have you been:ecomcity: . It's great to see you supporting and chatting.
Welcome Missus S, good luck and I hope your stay is short and sweet.
Lifes been hectic - I'm so last minute with Chrissy shopping, I bring it on myself every year and end up hating it. Much harder with my gorgeous DS getting frustrated at being in a pram.
Well we are BDing as much as possible and loving it - having a bit a fun, boots and leather skirt go long way (please don't get me wrong, not generally my style!). Still feeling relaxed I think I'm CD 15, who knows if I've Od. My cycle is so irregular but I guess I'll find out in Jan one way or another.
Good luck ladies for those still testing in Dec or around christmas.
I wish everyone a safe and Merry Christmas with their beautiful families, take care and I'm sure Ill chat soon again!:tree:
Grizabella
24-12-2006, 07:34 AM
Hey Guys :wave: Sorry to hear about AF appearing LIsaJo and Mum2eloise. Better luck next month! Hope you get a BFP soon mel!
I think I am O'ing, or very close to. TMI CM is getting really stretchy, not quite clear though. Am getting aches in my pelvis area too. That coupled with an achy back, it's looking good!
Am starting to really miss home, want to come back. LOL not long now.
Just in case I don't get a chance to pop in again - Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!!:xmas: :reindeer: :tree:
McMama
24-12-2006, 08:47 AM
Hi ladies, Sorry to hear about the :bfn: 's. I'm sure 2007 is going to be everyone's year! Well I'm CD23 so not long until testing day! I suppose I O'd on about day 12ish but the last few days I've had heaps of creamy CM and yesterday it was strechy like when I O so now I'm very confused!! I'm hoping that I O'd when I thought because we haven't BDed for a few days. Plus I've had pains in my ovaries, cramping, very tired, bloated so who knows. I'm supposed to test on Wednesday but I'm heading for the coast for a few days on Wed so I might wait till I get back and then test but knowing me I won't be able to resist. Have a wonderful Chrissy everyone and looking forward to hearing all those :bfp: 's in 2007 :smiliedance:
Cd37 and AF arrived today :(
but oh well, hopefully we all get '07 BFPs!!!
Merry Christmas ladies!!! :xmas: :reindeer: :tree:
Cd37 and AF arrived today
but oh well, hopefully we all get '07 BFPs!!!
Merry Christmas ladies!!!
:hugs: aww sorry it arrived, damn that santa not getting you a :bfp: lol
I have a feeling that 2007 is going to be good to us, so here's to a :bfp: in the new year
oh and MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE, I hope you all have a wonderfull day tomorrow, :fingerscrossed: there will be lots of baby making going on these holidays,
McMama
25-12-2006, 04:16 PM
I'm really sorry to hear that QTB :crying: . Good luck to everyone for the new year :hugs:
Grizabella
25-12-2006, 06:55 PM
So sorry to hear Santa was a jerk to you this year Mel! We will just have to get a BFP in Jan! Would be cool if all of us girls here in TTC*2 got BFP's at the same time! Rock on 2007!!!!
Merry Christmas guys!:tree:
Thanks everyone...
hope everyone had a good day yesterday!!!
AnnaT
26-12-2006, 04:36 PM
Hi ladies! Im jumping in here before you start the 2007 thread to introduce myself seeing as I will be joining you now.
Im Anna, my Dh is Ryan and we have a 13wk old son, Jett. He was a long awaited baby after 2 years of TTC (unexplained infertility) and 2 m/c. I just love being a Mama so I convinced Dh we needed to try for #2, esp since it took so long the first time.
I expect to be here for awhile so hopefully I will get to know everyone and watch them leave with their BFPs
We arent going to kill ourselves TTC this cycle as if I did happen to miraculously get pregnant first go we would be due the same date as Jett was!
I hope we see some BFP's in the next week so there are double celebrations on NYE :)
mum2elouise
26-12-2006, 06:09 PM
So sorry to hear that you got a :bfn: Mel. Bring on 2007, i say!:party:
Hope everyone had a great Christmas day! We did - we travelled to my Mum's yesterday and made our way back this arvo. Just stayed the night. I love those huge Christmas lunch/dinners we always have! It's like this huge buffet that everyone grazes on all afternoon! So good!:D
Anyway, are we starting a new thread for the new year? I think that would be a good thing, representing a new start for a new year (although, we did seem to have quite a bit of luck with this 3rd thread here, didn't we?).
Good luck, Lana_Jule with your testing tomorrow. Let us know how you go.
I'm on CD3 atm, still got AF here. I'm hoping this cycle will be a 22-23 dayer again. I love these short cycles! I was expecting the 50 dayers i used to get pre-baby!
Anyway, keep in touch everyone - looking very much forward to the new year!:thumbsup:
mum2elouise
26-12-2006, 06:12 PM
BTW, Welcome AnnaT!!:wave: You're starting early for another one, hey? I don't blame you considering it took 2 years for your first cherub. It took us 10 months, and that was long enough! :fingerscrossed: that you don't have to stay here too long. Bring on 2007!:yelclap:
Grizabella
26-12-2006, 07:07 PM
Hi guys! I am pretty sure I am finally in the TWW!!! TMI creamy CM today so pretty sure O was yesterday. 1DPO! Am testing on the 7th I think, which is about 13DPO. You reckon I could test earlier? Or should I wait?
Let the overanalysing of symptoms begin!
Hope everyone had an awesome day - we went to a friends and had fondue! Was great!
Take care chat soon!
McMama
27-12-2006, 07:55 AM
Hi everyone, I'm supposed to test today but I'm going away to the beach for a few days so I thought I'd wait until I get back on Sat and then I'll test so I'll let you know how I go on Sat!
Welcome AnnaT and best of luck TTC#2. My DH and I started TTC when DD was about 2 mths (she's almost 5mths) and we're still going so I think starting now is a great idea! Mum2elouise :fingerscrossed: your cycle is a short one!
Brions_mum the 7th is not far away. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!
I'm off now and hopefully I'll have some good news for you when I return on Sat.
AnnaT: Welcome :D it took us 2 years to concieve our son too, and we stated trying when he was 9 weeks old (when i got my first PPAF (post partum period) still no luck, so i hope yours in a quicker 2nd journey then mine!!
hope everyone else is ok :D
AnnaT
27-12-2006, 11:53 AM
Mel - I hope you get pregnant soon too! Hearing your story makes me glad I insisted with Dh about TTC now. He swore the whole TTC 2yrs thing cant happen for second babies, but he is WAY wrong.
I plan on kicking you all out with your BFPs before I leave with mine so strap on the kneepads ladies :laughing:
sexy_minx
27-12-2006, 12:45 PM
hey girlies, welcome AnnT!!:wave:
i gotta Q for you all, with cm..today i got up did my cm it was abit wet/watery ( maybe thats becos we bd'ed last night) then i went for a shower did cm again it was ewcm, then i went to the loo later on and my cm was kinda creamy why does it change every few hrs am i the only one who gets this? sorry for the tmi mwa:kiss:
mum2elouise
27-12-2006, 01:27 PM
Sexy_minx, i'd say that they first morning watery cm was from your DH's little fellas;) I'm not sure about the others though. I don't keep a track on my cm, except for when i go to the toilet. I'm more of a temp taker.
hi everyone, crappy day here... hubby was at work this morning when i got a call to say he'd been unloading (hes a truck driver) and the trucks handbrake had failed and the truck rolled back and he was pinned between a wall and the truck... he couldnt move his legs etc....
hes home now, bad internal bruising, nothing broken, but he cant walk (can move his feet though so not paralised thank goodness!)
anyway, better run n get him more pain relief, bt if im not here for a while you all know why :(
mum2elouise
27-12-2006, 05:41 PM
OMG Mel!!!:eek: I hope your hubby is alright - musn't be too bad if he's not in hospital, so that's a good thing. The outcome could have been much worse so he was lucky in that respect. Sending my best wishes to him.
lovbemummy!
27-12-2006, 08:05 PM
I hope you had a lovely christmas!!
Is there no love QTB? You poor thing AF and then DH, :hugs: lots of hugs. Hope he's well soon. Generally the first couple of days are really painful then he should pick up in about a week. Know this from lots of experience and my DH likes to give me grey hair - currently recovering from 2 Fractured ribs (go carting - I have 2 children not just DS :laughing: ). I hope theres more luck for you in 2007 :fingerscrossed: .
Goodluck lana_jule with your testing!
Welcome AnnaT - you sound like a crack up - good luck and lets hope it doesn't take you as long this time!
Brions_mum - we should be testing around the same time. Over analysing symptoms is an understatement! Oh well it's all good fun. Not sure if Od yet still going to BD as cycle is irregular. I'm going to wait and see if AF turns up - I'll TRY (but probably won't) to give it an extra week, then test. Hate getting BFN.
Hope you guys are having lovely chrissy hols - if lifes being kind (mine isn't but you get that). Be safe.
Grizabella
28-12-2006, 08:08 AM
OMG!! Mel!!!! Hope your hubby recovers quickly! How awful! Tell him to take it easy, or we'll have to come and kick his ****!
OK so 2DPO. Already counting how many times I pee during the day and trying to figure out if it is more then normal! I am going to be a total nut job by the time this is over!
Glad I have another testing buddy lovebemummy! Let's hope you bring me some luck :fingerscrossed:
Gotta go - take 2 on trying to get Brion to bed. (And I want to do this again...)
thanks heaps everyone :hugs:
hes reallllly sore today, its like having 2 babies instead of one lol!
anyway, just popping on quickly to let you all know that i got my blood test results today... i have IR! which sucks, but its good too cos now we can do something about it (metformin) going to the dr about it next thursday!
Grizabella
28-12-2006, 07:12 PM
So glad you have an answer Mel! At least now you have a plan of attack.
Missus S
28-12-2006, 07:54 PM
My gosh Mel :hugs: How scary...........hope he recovers soon. And good luck with your Dr's appointment.
mum2elouise
29-12-2006, 04:51 PM
anyway, just popping on quickly to let you all know that i got my blood test results today... i have IR! which sucks, but its good too cos now we can do something about it (metformin) going to the dr about it next thursday!
Well, at least you have an answer now. Will either it in itself, or metformin affect your ttc efforts??
yeah exactly! the IR can have effect on ttc due to the weight side of it, but the metformin helps everything, so should help with ttc :fingerscrossed:
Grizabella
30-12-2006, 03:22 AM
Hi guys :wave:
4DPO - 9 days til testing (I usually have a 13 day luteal phase) Nothing huge to report which is to be expected this early.
Mel - hope the metformin is all you need! Good luck with your doc appointment.
Hope everyone else is well:smiliedance:
goose
30-12-2006, 11:15 AM
:wave: hey everyone..
Im kristy 21 and ttc #2.. My son jacob is 17 months..
I took my last pill yesterday so now im just waiting for AF to arrive and then the trying begins..
Good luck to everyone else ttc #2..
:fingerscrossed: for a whole heap of :bfp:
McMama
30-12-2006, 04:11 PM
No good news here, AF arrived this morning. I was 3 days late so I was starting to get a little excited but I don't think my cycle is back to normal yet. I actually feel OK about it and at least now I can have a drink tomorrow night! Bring on the new year and :bfp: 's for everyone! Happy new year :smiliedance:
Hey guys, havn't poped in here lately, so going to read what i've missed in a min,
QTB i'm kinda glad for ya that they found out that the IR could be your problem, now that you guys have discovered it and it can be easily solved, so i'll be expecting a :bfp: from you in the new year :fingerscrossed: oh I hope DH is feeling better now,
mummy2jacob welcome, I hope your stay here is short and sweet
lana_jule sorry to hear af turned up, at least you know now one way or another and can drink without any worry, have fun tomorrow night, cause it may be the last time you have a big night out, cause you'll get your BFP in Jan
well as for me, i've been having a really up and down moments at the mo, i've been really happy about ttc again one min and then scared as hell the next, i'm waiting for af to arrive so then we can get into things, I so can't wait, but then on the other hand if it happens first off i'll be a bit beside myself in shock and in fear, hopefully af will arrive on mon or tuesday, will be a fresh start to the new year
anyways thats it for the mo
catch ya's later
sexy_minx
01-01-2007, 04:03 PM
heya girlies how are you all to this good start to the new year, hope you all had a happy and safe newyears eve!!
Mel thanks to you hun im gonna get my IR tested!
does anyone know if you can O on the pill?
if its not taken properly it is definatly possable
sexy_minx
02-01-2007, 06:36 AM
i only ask if the pill makes you still o is becos with aidan i was on the pill only for 2 1/2 months i stoped taken it half way in to the 3rd month witch means i stoped it when i was ment to "o" on a 28 cycle and i ended up pregnant?!?! so im really thinking of doing it again but with my son i didnt stop it fully i went off it for a week then took one here and there and whatnot
hi everyone :D
hubby is doing heaps better, walking with crutches, move movement... just wish he would go back to work now :D lol
stilll got AF, CD10... soooo heavy!! aghh
McMama
02-01-2007, 07:25 PM
Hey QTB I'm really sorry to hear about your DH, it must have been so frightening for you all. That's great that he's up and about on crutches already!
My DH has been on hol's for 1 1/2weeks now and I'm looking forward to him going back to work next week so I can get some peace :D
It's CD4 for me and I'm already gearing up for some BDing next week - can't wait! I've only got 6mths until I'm due back at work so I'd better get that :bfp: so I don't have to go back!!
I'm a little down at the moment actually cause I jumped on the scales the other day and I've put on 3KG since I stopped BFing cause I'm still eating like when I was BFing! So I'm a little concerned that I'm putting on weight after DD and not starting to lose weight.........did this happen to anyone else?
Hope everyone else is doing well.
i only ask if the pill makes you still o is becos with aidan i was on the pill only for 2 1/2 months i stoped taken it half way in to the 3rd month witch means i stoped it when i was ment to "o" on a 28 cycle and i ended up pregnant?!?! so im really thinking of doing it again but with my son i didnt stop it fully i went off it for a week then took one here and there and whatnot
The pill doesn't make you O, it stops it, but you can O if you don't take the pill properly as in when you take it some days and don't take it others as in what you said just now, also when you take antibiotics it has the same effect, it stops the pill working for the amount of time you take the antibiotics having the same effect on not taking it at all,
hope that makes sence
QTB glad your DH is getting better, hope he keeps improveing at this fast rate
HI ladies, its very quiet in here, everyone gone away or something lol
well today is officially CD1, af turned up this morning, so now its all official, we'll be ttc this mth, can't wait till af is over and we can get to it lol
TrulyBlessed
03-01-2007, 02:23 PM
Just wondering if I can jump on this bandwagon with you guys?
We have decided at the start of this cycle to go ahead with TTC #2 (#4 pg). I am on CD 23 atm. This is my first PPAF so we have just been bding only this cycle mainly due to see how long my cycle will be. Then as soon as AF shows up again it will be full steam ahead.
Grizabella
04-01-2007, 12:50 AM
Hey Guys!:wave:
I am currently writing this in Amsterdam Airport - only 18 more hours of flying until I am home!:smiliedance: Let's hope the boy sleeps through the long haul flight like last time :fingerscrossed:
I am 8DPO, only a few days til testing. (.)(.) are def bigger hope it's a sign.
Gotta go running out of time, sorry no personals. Take Care!!!!
AmyW: Welcome :D good luck ttc!!
anyway, i went to my appointment today! i have been put on metformin, taking my first one tonight! im starting on a 'baby' dose, (half a tab 2x daily) for a week then its getting increased next thursday! yay! finallllly getting somewhere!
AmyW: Welcome :D good luck ttc!!
anyway, i went to my appointment today! i have been put on metformin, taking my first one tonight! im starting on a 'baby' dose, (half a tab 2x daily) for a week then its getting increased next thursday! yay! finallllly getting somewhere!
oh cool Mel you've already started ya on it, :fingerscrossed: it happens for you this mth with the help from metformin,
sexy_minx
05-01-2007, 07:01 AM
wooo hooo ive O'ed again on my own!!! i was 99% sure i had o'ed but FF changed the date and only gave me a dotted line, but from todays temp thay changed to the date witch to me looks right! and gave me the full dark red line! :smiliedance: :fingerscrossed: :party: :thumbsup:
thanks Gizmo! yep started it last night :D yay no side effects!!!
S_M YAY chicky! thats FANTASTIC!!!!
srguitargirl
05-01-2007, 08:39 AM
This month is such a bust for me I've been so sick and am still sick that I just don't want to bd or couldn't without having a coughing fit and throwing up :barf:and that really encourages a good environment to bd so I'll be hanging out for next month. I might even get dressed today as mil is coming over and well I can't really greet her in my jammies that I have been in for the past week LOL:(
QTB good luck with the metformin I'm insulin resistant too and it is just an extra hurdle to get over I hope it works for you and you get oyur BFP soon.
brions_mum hope you have a great flight home and the little one sleeps for you. Safe trip and see you when you get back.
lana_jule your eating after bfing will get back to normal so don't worry about those extra few kgs they will come off when you body realises that it doesn't need all that food.
ok better go Angus is crying I wonder what he has done this time :shame:
McMama
05-01-2007, 07:22 PM
Thanks srguitargirl. I'm just hoping I get pg soon and then I can blame it on that :D I hope you feel better soon! I had the D&Vs last week and it was awful so I know how you feel.
QTB best of luck with the metformin and :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: this month!
Sexy_minx that's so exciting! Lets hope you caught the little eggie - it can be a slippery little sucker :D
Brions_mum Sore bbs is a great sign! Good luck!
omg. taken 3 doses of metformin now.... iv felt sick allllll day, feeling like throwing up - havent though... apparently it is a side effect but damn its horrible!
aww chicky, thats no good, just think all this sickness will be worth it when you have bub in your arms :thumbsup:
IAdoreYou
05-01-2007, 09:30 PM
hi girls
Mel - I hope your feeling better soon.
goodluck girls.
I've booked an appointment with my fertility Dr for April this year. If it happens before then its meant to be if not we are going back and doing IUI again. Kind of excited as we had great time belive it or not with our clinic.
goodluck girls, will keep supporting you and lurking on you all.
Lisa XO
aww chicky, thats no good, just think all this sickness will be worth it when you have bub in your arms :thumbsup:
thanks hun, yep it will be all worth it!
hi girls
Mel - I hope your feeling better soon.
I've booked an appointment with my fertility Dr for April this year. If it happens before then its meant to be if not we are going back and doing IUI again. Kind of excited as we had great time belive it or not with our clinic.
thanks heaps... we are going back to the FS in april too. after iv been on metformin for a few months, hopefully a few kilos lighter :D
:fingerscrossed: Good luck everyone!! :wizard:
Grizabella
06-01-2007, 12:18 AM
Hi guys :wave:
I am home!!!!!!! Brion was an absolute :angel: He slept 10 out of the 11 hour flight!
Mel - glad you aren't having any side effects **touchwood** from your metformin
Sexy Minx - very happy to hear you have O'd!! You must be stoked! Good luck in your TWW!!
srguitargirl - sorry to hear you are sick! Hope you have better luck soon!
Lisa Jo - good luck with your FS appt.
Lana Jule - hope all is going well!
As for me (.)(.)s get tender, then not, then tender, then not. Plus TMI but I haven't been having the soft stools I normally get this close to AF. And my skin hasn't broken out. Other then that no real symptoms. I was naughty and bought some tests tonight - is 11 DPO to early to test????
Welcome back, Your little one was good on the flight
your symptoms sound promicing, :fingerscrossed: I don't think 11dpo is to early to test, i've gotten a :bfp: as early as 10dpo
Grizabella
06-01-2007, 01:44 AM
Hey Gizmo! Nice to see someone up this late I am still on Swiss time!
I see you are back to TTC this month! Awesome! Hope the break is just what you needed!
I guees with your arm twisting :laughing::rolleyes: I will just have to test tomorrow! LOL The program I use to keep a track of my AF says I am due for Af on the 8th. So tomorrow will only be a day before (ish)
:fingerscrossed: then! Will report back in the AM!
plumptobump
06-01-2007, 05:50 AM
Hi girls! :wave:
Am back from holidays in New Zealand...my, was it lovely to be with family and get home cooked meals and have lots of extra hands with Carter. And my, was it depressing coming home yesterday! :thumbsdown:
Now, my question is, what are you all still doing here?!? I was really hoping to come home to an empty thread and seeing you all with BFPs! Ah well, Im still here with you anyway. Started af (first ppaf) yesterday and am starting Clomid tonight (days 2-6). No side effects from the Provera, but we'll see what happens with the Clomid. At least I have a good feeling that I will at least O this month...:thumbsup:
So, how was everyone's holidays?? Mel, glad to hear DH is doing better! How scary! I've read that your body will adjust to the Met over time and you wont get the side effects anymore. I will be going on it in March if no pregnancy, so Im not really looking forward to it all either. Ugh. Brions_mum, glad to hear your flight went well! And I thought I had it bad on a 3 hour flight with Carter! :laughing: Good luck testing!! srguitargirl, hope you are feeling better!!
Sorry to those I have missed. I think there is quite a lot I have to catch up on, but thought I would pop in and say hi! Hope everyone is doing well and staying positive for 2007, and especially for January! Its going to be a BFP month!
Britt
xxxxx
Grizabella
06-01-2007, 07:57 AM
Good Morning guys :wave:
P2B - Welcome home!!!!! Glad to hear you had a good break with your family!
Now - A quick question for my gurus :laughing: I have not been to sleep yet as my body is telling me it is only 9:00pm (Swiss Time) I waited from around midnight until 5:30 when i couldn't hold in the pee any longer and did a test :bfn: Well.....there was the faintest ghost of a faint line:laughing: Then I got to thinking (as you do when you get a BFN and want a BFP......) Would it really class as FMU just because it is the morning??? Or do I need to actually be asleep and not drink anything?? I am going to post this in the main forum too see what everyone has to say.
Jude: Welcome back hun, sounds like Brion was a dream on the flight! lucky!! sorry about ya bfn :( hopefully just to early, although FMU you need to have not drunk anything and not pee'd for (i think) its 6 hours? dont quote me on it though.
Britt: Welcome back!!! Happy birthday to Carter for thursday :D big 1 year old!!
mum2elouise
06-01-2007, 08:48 AM
Wow! I come back on here after only a day and there are 2 new pages for me to read through!
Mel, sorry to hear that you are feeling so sick on the metformin - i can relate to you right now, as i'm on anti-biotics (quite strong ones!) for a blocked duct in my breast. It started Xmas eve so i've had it for 15 days now. It got up to the size of an apricot!:eek: It's going down nicely with these stronger a-b's though, which is good (i was on a different one but it had no effect whatsover - in fact the lump doubled in size while i was on it). Anyway, back to my original point:laughing: these strong a-b's i'm on make me so sick for hours after i take them... and i need to take them 3 times a day! So i've been feeling super sick lately too (still have 4 more days to go with it, too...)
Brions_mum - sounds very promising! :fingerscrossed: for you that the faint line turns darker in the next few days!
Plumptobump - it's a good thing that you have your first AF back now since giving birth - it sort of made me feel more secure in ttc, knowing about my cycle and whatnot. It gives you something to go by, instead of just guessing when you O, iykwim. Good luck this month!
Well, i'm after a little bit of advice here, today, too. I think i'll be o'ing today or very soon as i've been getting thick cm and have been getting dull aches in my tum - i'm on CD15. Sorry if TMI, but we bd'd last night, and were not rough or anything like that but once we were finished, hubby noticed blood:o There was quite a bit of it, but not AF type blood, so i'm wondering what it could be??? My AF finished a little over a week ago...
Anyway, i'll be back on within the next day or so to check up on you all... Brion's mum, hope to see a notice for your BFP, when i return!
Grizabella
07-01-2007, 02:57 PM
Ah well - seems I am sticking round for at least another month. AF showed up this morning.
Had a horrible night - Brion didn't go to sleep until 6am - he would/could not go to sleep and therefore neither could we. I only got 4 hours sleep which brings it to about 18 hrs sleep since Wednesday. Yay.
McMama
07-01-2007, 04:38 PM
I'm really sorry to hear that Jude, it sounded very promising! :wizard: for next month :hugs:
AnnaT
07-01-2007, 05:38 PM
Having a down day today, probably doesnt help Im tired and just feeling blah. Im so tired and exhausted lately and no reason why I should as bub sleep 10 hours a night and I get atleast 8.
I keep rethinking our decision to have #2. Im not sure I could stand another 1-2year wait to get pregnant, I know I said I wasnt going to obsess over it but its always at the back of my mind. I also cant face the thought of another m/c. Am I overreacting? Ugh probably just hormones making me be silly.
I need chocolate lol
Wb Britt - You dont know me but Im Anna, Dh Ryan and I are TTC #2 this is our first cycle. We have a son, Jett, who is 4mths old. Jett was conceived after 2yrs of trying and 2 m/c, the reason why we're nuts enough to go for two under 2 :thumbsup:
Jude, sorry to hear AF arrived. Next month is our month!!!!
Pebbles
07-01-2007, 05:53 PM
Jude - So sorry to hear AF showed up. 4 hours sleep - oh you poor thing. I remember what that was like when my DS was bit younger.
Anna - I dont think you are overreacting at all. I only just had a m/c a few days ago and I have only had one (thank god) but I know I will always be scared of it happening again. Whether it is 3 days after or 3 years after I know I will always feel scared of it happening. As for the 2 year wait, do you know why it took so long the first time? (sorry if you have already explained this to the others - I have been out of the TTC Threads for a bit since I got my BFP in Dec and I have only just come back). I had been TTC for over a year when I fell pregnant with the baby I just lost but I knew it would take awhile as I have PCOS. I hope it doesnt take too long to fall pregnant again - for both of us!
AnnaT
07-01-2007, 06:38 PM
Pebbles, no we dont know exactly why it took so long. Basically we had unexplained infertility and our son was literally a miracle! Our specialist thought it was a fault where the egg and sperm just werent fertilising even if they managed to get together. So we were waiting for my period to come back after the first m/c to try IVF but we managed to fluke it and get pregnant within 3 weeks with twins. Our son was the result of that pregnancy as we lost the other one at 6wks.
It probably wont take more than a year this time but there is always that chance you know?
Im sorry to hear of your m/c :( If you ever want to talk please feel free to pm me anytime!
Missus S
07-01-2007, 07:09 PM
Jude - so sorry to hear about AF arriving............and your lack of sleep. Hope you have a better night tonight.
Gem power-chucked all over me this morning and DH just changed her nappy saying she had diarrhorea...........so I think for the 1st time in her life she may have gastro...........but she seems fine & I took her temp before which was OK. So we'll see what sort of night we're in for.............and I am returning to full time work tomorrow after a 9 month break :eek:
AnnaT - that's the hard part isn't it..........not knowing how long it will take bubs #2 to come to us. To our shock we took 1.5 years & 1 M/C to get Gem..............so we are the same thinking we may as well start trying now. We've just got to be prepared financially in case #2 does come quickly. Sometimes I think.........maybe it will happen quickly as my body has gone through it before.........but then again I've had a few friends who've had accidents for their 1st, then TTC for #2 and were getting upset because they couldn't get it to happen straight away. Who knows..............it's just a matter of when that little egg & little sperm decide to get it on :D
Well for me...........I actually have no idea whereabouts in my cycle I am as last time I was off the pill I had some crazy long cycles up to 53 days. We're not too fussed about it this month as I wouldn't mind settling in back to work 1st........plus I'm then away for a week in Sydney which might actually be at the moment I need to be here.
But for everyone else...........good luck, let's see if we can make January a big month for :bfp: 's :thumbsup:
plumptobump
08-01-2007, 07:02 AM
Morning girls,
Thanks for the "welcome homes" and the birthday wish QTB. We had a blast with his birthday party in NZ. Its American tradition (Im originally from CA) to bake an entire cake just for the 1 year old to let them devour, so I made a little guitar cake and Carter sure loved getting into it! :)
Mum2elouise, are you feeling better now?? I would guess the bit of blood might have been ovulation spotting?? I take it you've never gotten it before...but hopefully you caught the little sucker!
Jude, so sorry about af. Im still in the middle of mine - ugh. Because its my first ppaf, I really have no idea how long it will stick around for. Hope you got some sleep last night.
Hi Anna, nice to meet you! I completely understand your reasons for hopping on the ttc bandwagon so early after the birth of Jett! Am hoping it will be an easy and painless road for you this time! :)
Pebbles, I just feel sick about your m/c! Im SO sorry!:hugs:
Missus, not sure if Ive met you? Forgive me if I have, but if not, hi! Carter, DH and I all had the gastro bug a few weeks ago and it was NOT pretty! Scary thing is, I disinfected everything after DH got it (he was the first) and thought Carter and I had escaped it when I got it FIVE days later! And then Carter followed the next night. Ugh! Horrible! All that to say I know what youre going through and hope poor Gem gets better soon! :thumbsup:
Well, nothing really to report here. On third day of Clomid and so far, no real s/e...except my sex drive has sure taken a turn for the extreme! I mean, how frustrating is it to have af and wanting to bd like all day?!? (sorry, tmi!) Anyway, hoping I dont get any s/e for the remaining few days.
Hope you ladies have a wonderful day!!
Britt
Pebbles
08-01-2007, 11:18 AM
Anna - Wow what a story. It must have been truly awful to loose one of the babies but thank god you still got one out of it. My DH thinks we are going to fall pregnant before my AF turns up too. But I am not so sure about that, I have PCOS and my FS thinks I cant ovulate without Clomid. I guess we will just wait and see what happens.
MissusS - Hey we can be in confusion about our cycles together! :) I am not sure when my AF will come back after my m/c and D&C last week! So until then I just gotta wait as patiently as I can, I hate not knowing what is going on with my body. Over the time I was being monitored before I fell pregnant because I was having weekly BT's I knew exactly what was happening every single week. Now I know nothing until Af decides to come back again. Wow I never thought I would be looking forward to AF... :rolleyes:
Plumptobump - Thanks. Hehe, I had an increased sex drive when I was on Clomid too! I dont think I ever put it in any Threads coz I thought there was something wrong with me! Obviously not as we both got it! Unfortunately after I finished taking the Clomid pills my sex drive took a nose dive! So when I needed to be 'into it' I wasnt! It was very frustrating, I hope this doesnt happen to you too.
lovbemummy!
08-01-2007, 12:33 PM
Well its been a while and so much has happened on this thread! Pebbles lots and lots of :hugs: .
Well I got my :bfp: . I tested with two different brands; clear blue and discovery (I think their good brands) and got the illusive :bfp: . I'm going to the Drs tomorrow for the BT.
I hope everyone is well and take care.
Pebbles
08-01-2007, 12:47 PM
CONGRATULATIONS
LOVBEMUMMY!!!
plumptobump
08-01-2007, 02:15 PM
CONGRATS lovbemummy!!! Yay!! :)
Grizabella
08-01-2007, 03:08 PM
:smiliedance:Congratulations lovebemummy!!!!:smiliedance:
McMama
08-01-2007, 04:53 PM
Pebbles I'm really sorry to hear your sad news. All the best for TTC this month :hugs:
lovbemummy - YAY, congrats on your BFP and good luck for the coming months
Hope everyone else is well. I'm CD10 so we're BDing like crazy - no complaints!
~Alicia
08-01-2007, 05:24 PM
I'm back. :yes:
To cut a long story short, AF was two weeks late, so we thought we were pregnant. After getting four BFN AF arrived :gloomy: .
So here we are TTC again :D .
Congratulations to all the BFP's.
Pebbles I am so sorry for your loss. :hugs:
mum2elouise
09-01-2007, 11:35 AM
Great to see you back with us, Alicia:thumbsup:
Congrats lovebemummy, on your :bfp: !!! Wishing you a fantastic next 8 months or so!
Pebbles, i'm so sorry to hear of your loss - i was following your story in the general threads and was so disappointed for you when i heard that were waiting to lose your baby...:crying: Hopefully it won't be long and you'll be 'with child' :-) again, as i've heard a lot of women get pregnant easily after m/c. Maybe something to do with the hormones still hanging around??
PlumpToBump, i'm a little confused with the workings of Clomid... So you only need to take a certain amount then stop? Is that how it works? I assumed you would continue taking it, non-stop, until you fell pregnant or something like that? It seems like i have it totally wrong!
As for me, i have no idea what is going on with my cycle now... I haven't been taking my temp each morning like i usually do - that was a fantastic indicator of where i was at in my cycle last cycle. I have been slack with all the holidays away from home and then have visitors stay here and whatnot... I'm currently on CD18, and my last cycle was 23 days, I'm not sure what's going on... I think (but am not sure) that i o'd on CD14? but again, am not positive... Gosh i hate not knowing what's going on! (For those of you that don't know, i've only had 3 PPAF's - first cycle was 11 days, then 2nd cycle was 23, so AF to start, then AF in between those 2 cycles, then AF at the end of my 23 dayer, so i really have no set structure in my cycle quite yet). Next cycle i will definitely be taking my temp each morning! It really helps me keep track!
BTW, that slight bleed i had after BD, lasted about 24 hours, then that was it...so i don't know what that was either...:confused: Maybe it was O spotting like you mentioned PTB...
TrulyBlessed
09-01-2007, 11:42 AM
Don't worry about being confused with your cycles cause you are not alone. I've had 1 PPAF since my ds was born and it went straight back to my cycles I was having before I fell pg with him. So here I was thinking this months would be the same. If that was the case I was due for AF yesterday, but low and behold I only O'd yesterday.
So who else is in the 2ww that would like to join us.
sexy_minx
09-01-2007, 11:55 AM
Im in the tww im already 9dpo tho!! i tested today ( not with fmw btw) and it was neg but i still have a few more days to test again _ the test i used was all bent and the pack was riped so i dont even know if the test was any good and it was my last one :fingerscrossed:
TrulyBlessed
09-01-2007, 11:59 AM
:fingerscrossed: it was a dodge test and too early to pick something up for you.
I think the 2ww is the worst part of the ttc journey esp with any twinge etc you feel you think you are pg only to have your hopes dashed.
plumptobump
09-01-2007, 12:27 PM
Welcome back mum21! Sorry about af showing up - how nasty of her to get your hopes up! :thumbsdown:
Rachel, you only take Clomid for 5 days at the start of your cycle. It basically is an estrogen inhibitor, so tricks your body into thinking its not making enough estrogen, which in turn causes you to make more. This helps with the development of your eggs. People with PCOS tend to start developing eggs, but they never get big enough to release and therefore become cysts on the ovaries. So basically the clomid makes your body produce enough estrogen to allow the eggs to get big enough, so you can ovulate. Hope that makes sense?? As for your short cycles, it is common to have a really short luteal phase for the first couple of pp cycles, but if it continues to be very short, I would get it checked out. Im assuming that since you were temping, you pretty much know when and if youre ovulating? Hopefully that spotting was related to O and you caught that egg! :)
Minx, sorry about your bfn, but its still very early - i wouldnt count myself out just yet! Good luck!
Amy, wish I was in the 2ww! Alas, Im only on cd5 I think. 2 more nights of Clomid, then will start the opks and get to bd'ing. I have 2 shots at this, so Im going to make the most of it! :)
Have a good day girls...
sexy_minx
09-01-2007, 12:41 PM
oh tell me about it this tww has been real werid im geting heartburn witch i NEVER get i o'ed on the right side for the 1st time in ttc, my BB are killing me and have been from 1st day of o'ing im MEGA bloted more than any other tww grrr i wish it would hurry up lol even my neck and back have been hurting geting stuffy nose each morning grrr feel crapy for the 1st hr of waken up but i wont be geting my hopes up ive been tricked befor
Grizabella
09-01-2007, 09:26 PM
Oooh fingers crossed these are al good signs Minx!
W/B Mum21. Let's hope you bugger off soon! :p
Hi Amy - hope ur well and your cycles sort themselves out soon.
Hope your cycle pulls it's finger out too M2Eloise!
I am CD3 - big whoop, still have AF. Haven't had a chance to start temping yet cos the little man STILL won't get back into his normal sleep routine. Bloody overseas holiday and differnet timezones messing with his head. I got 2 hrs sleep last night - and none today. Am thinking of putting him in his single bed cos the cot seems to be freaking the hell outta him.
Some good news - I won 20 pregnow pregnancy tests strips on ebay! Reckons it detects 10mIU/ml (7 days after conception). Let's hope they hold up to their word. Best bit is I got them for $16 plus postage - whereas the next ongoing bids are all around $20 plus postage. Sweet! One bonu