View Full Version : TTC #2 - 3rd thread lucky :)

Pages : 1 [2]

Abi'smum
17-01-2007, 15:03
QUOTE[Abismum, you are very brave for waiting that long! Good luck!]

not brave, just to much of a blabbermouth to keep a secret (I figure if I don't know the answer for definate, then maybe I won't blab), but knowing my luck AF will decide to come late while on holiday:thumbsdown:

AnnaT
17-01-2007, 16:55
Still no AF but a BFN. I know Im not pregnant so its just a case of waiting for AF to show.

Whoever asked, pre-bub my cycles were usually dead on 28 days, the longest one Ive ever had is 32 days. Today would be CD 29 I think so if she still hasnt shown by CD32 I will test again or go to Drs to find out whats wrong.

God Ive gone from bleeding randomly every 2nd day to not having AF at all. So over it already.

Grizabella
17-01-2007, 20:13
Hi guys :wave: CD 11. Getting there one day at a time. These internet cheapies are burning a hole in my bathroom cabinet! LOL

Anna - really sucks about your cycles not going back to normal. It may just be too soon after bubs. Small consolation I know.

Abi'smum - hope Af stays away and you come back from your holiday tanned, refreshed and up the duff!!

P2B - if it makes you feel any better I don't get ANY O pains, but I definately ovulate. Maybe your body is just playing tricks on you by twinging for no reason?

M2E - Praying for a complete lack of chocolate cravings your way! AF isn't here so you are still in for a shot!

Lanta - Good luck for next week! I reckon WAITING to O is worse then the TWW.

srguitargirl
17-01-2007, 21:04
well af arrived today I knew she would she was just teasing me ! grr so dhand I went shopping today and bought some OPKs so we can use them this month and hey it would be a miracle if they worked but I'm willing to give anything a shot this time, and hey it is only another 2 months before I can make an appointment with my ob gyn to do some tracking months as I really don't want it too take too long so heres hoping that I never have to get to that point !

Anna T I really hope you have a bfp and af isn't on her way hey I know I didn't believe it last time when I found out I was pg so heres hoping there is a bubby in there just tricking you.

ok talk to you all later

Shakey
17-01-2007, 22:40
srguitargirl i'm sorry af arrived, I was so hoping that she didn't, on the bright side though i've knowen heaps of people to get OPK's and the first mth they use them they fall preg, so :fingerscrossed: for ya for next mth

AnnaT
18-01-2007, 06:47
Still no AF, wonder where the hag is. Better come soon, Im sick of waiting.

Off to bed again, Jett went to sleep at 11:30pm and woke at 5am so Im knackered and he is back to sleep!

plumptobump
18-01-2007, 17:24
Anna, hoping its a good sign for you! :)

So sorry about af srguitargirl! Good luck with the opks...Ive yet to see a positive on mine...ugh.

Jude, Im wondering if thats all it was - my body playing tricks on me. Maybe it was a nice large follicle just getting ready?? Haha...we'll see I suppose.

Cd14 today and my opk is getting darker...am really hoping its not a fluke and that I will surge in the next day or two. Even if I dont get pg, just knowing that I have O'd would be good enough for me. So, if anyone knows, because I prob wont O until cd16 or so, should I wait until cd23 to get my progesterone bt? Gyn said I should O on the cd14 (today) and then get the test on cd21, so Im assuming I just need to be 7dpo. If anyone knows, enlighten me on what I should do... :) Hot and muggy here and poor Carter has a horrid heat rash. If anyone knows any remedies on this as well, send 'em my way! Its a bit quiet in here, so hope everyone is doing ok!

AnnaT
18-01-2007, 19:16
Af is still MIA but I feel like ****, pinching pains hormonal with a ripper headache.

McMama
18-01-2007, 19:43
Hi ladies, Just wondering if someone can help me! How many days past O can you test and get a BFP? I've been having a few twinges in my ovaries over the last couple of days and thought it might be O pains but I'm CD20 (have a cycle length of 28 day) and then I thought it might be implantation? Any ideas? I was naughtly and did a test and it was a BFN??

plumptobump
18-01-2007, 21:08
Lana, it could be something, but it could be nothing as well. Its quite normal and common to have twitching in the ovaries after ovulation as the corpus luteum (spelling?) dies, but if its something you dont normally get, that could be a good sign!

Re getting a bfp...depends on when you implant, but if youre only about 6dpo today, thats WAY too early! :shame: I would wait another week before trusting a hpt. Sorry thats prob not what you wanted to hear! :laughing: Without temping, its hard to know exactly where you are in your cycle, so I think it would be the safest to wait until af is due...

Hoping its a good sign tho! :fingerscrossed: Keep us posted on all new symptoms as they occur...

Shakey
18-01-2007, 21:12
lana_jule sounds promicing that it could be implantation pains, you would be around the right time to get them, umm as for the hpt, i wouldn't test any earlier than cd 26 or 12dpo, as it takes a while after implantation for your hcg levels to rise high enough to be detected, even then at cd26 of a 28 day cycle most still don't get a pos hpt, got my :fingerscrossed: for you

AnnaT yay for AF still not being here, :fingerscrossed: its for a good reason

plumptobump good news that your opk is getting darker, I hope you do O this mth, as for your question I would ring your GYN and ask, I would say that you would need to go on cd23 if your pretty sure you O'd on cd16

well as for me, nothing much happening here, today is CD16 I think, i'm loosing track here lol, we've been bd'ing like crazy the last couple of days, but I have a feeling that we've missed the boat this mth still, only cause we didn't bd on days 13 and 14, i'm hoping I didn't O till CD 15 as we may still have a chance if I did, spose i'll know in another 12 days, here's hopeing :fingerscrossed:

Pebbles
18-01-2007, 22:40
Hi Girls!

Rachael - Wow 3 bubs, that would have been awful. I know what you are saying, I havent even gone through it yet but I know the first BFN I get will be the most devastating of all. At the moment it feels so far away coz I havent even got my first AF after m/c yet but I already know its going to be hard. Lucky I got you girls to help me through!

Well my update is that I had my BT yesterday, my HCG level has finally gone down to normal again. I asked her if she has any idea from my BT if my AF is on its way but she said my eostrogen and progestorone are still the same as last week so she doesnt think AF will come soon :( . I was a bit disappointed about that but determined not to let it get me down too much. I will be back into it again soon enough, I dont want to wish the whole year away before its even one month into it!

Anyways I hope everybody is doing great!

Here is some :wizard: for everybody!

McMama
19-01-2007, 09:38
Thanks heaps Gizmo and PTB :hugs: . I was sorta thinking that 6DPO was a little too early but I still couldn't help but be disappointed. I'm due next Friday so I will test next Sat like I originally said and hopefully have some good news!
PTB, I really hope you've Od and catch that little eggie this month :fingerscrossed: ! Sorry I don't have any remedies for heat rash but I'll be interested to hear any as well!
Gizmo, I know what you mean, we always BD like crazy but then miss a few days here and there and then I spend the rest of the month worrying that was when I Od! :fingerscrossed: that's not the case for you!
Srguitargirl, So sorry to hear that AF has arrived, and yes I agree, she can be such a tease sometimes! Good luck with the OPKs for next month!
AnnaT, have you tested again? Maybe it's a promising sign that no AF??
Pebbles, I hope AF arrives soon :hugs:

QTB
19-01-2007, 10:08
morning everyone :D

i have started a new thread..... HERE (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=62661)

This next one WILL be our thread!!!!