View Full Version : Wodonga/Albury Mummies #2!!

Zada
07-12-2006, 16:07
here we go :)
Sooo whos coming next week?

AnnaT
07-12-2006, 16:36
Whats happening next week?

my2boyz
07-12-2006, 16:53
Yeah what is planned for next week. Heard you talking and thought Sahra said something....I was chasing the boys up to go home!!!

I missed it:confused:

Zada
07-12-2006, 17:03
meet at sahra's house i think

my2boyz
07-12-2006, 17:13
Thats what I thought I heard. Will have to hear more details before I am a definate!

M&M'sMummy
07-12-2006, 18:58
Hi Mummies!

Long time no see huh:D

Thread #2! How exciting! Ash has gone to volleyball so its just me and the kiddies home. Mya is in bed and Marcus is rolling around on the floor.

So meet at my house next week? How about thursday 11am? Let me know if this does not suit anyone so we can make a time for everyone to come.

Anna- Dont underestimate your fertility... I never thought I would get PG so soon but Mya was only 8wks when I fell PG with Marcus.

Jo- Glad the carpet man finally came!

Neesha- Did Mya leave her drink bottle at your place?

It was soo smoky her this arvo, I could not even see the house across the road, I heard sirens so I got onto the CFA website and there were 2 fires at Baranduda!! They got them under control pretty quick thankfully cause I was starting to panic a bit.

This is the website if anyone wants fire updates, You click on the righthand side where it say's Fires and Incidents and it will tell you all the local fires and all about them.
http://www.cfa.vic.gov.au/

Anyway better go play with my boy! Have a good night everyone

neeshNgeorgia
07-12-2006, 21:18
WOW thread #2! lol well thank you to everyone for coming today was great to catch up!
Sahra: yes mya did leave her bottle, georgia bought it out this evening from i assume the toy box lol i'll bring it next week, thursday at 11 is fine with us.
OMG what about the smoke this afternoon! my house reaks, and i didn't get my washing out cos i didn't want it to smell when i got it in, but it was amazing at about 6 the smoke just dissapeared!! crazy crazy! NE who i best be off to bed tty all later!
Ciao
neesh

Zada
08-12-2006, 04:56
all ive smelt all night is smoke so gross lol....Maybe thats why i have a sore throat now :thumbsdown:

neeshNgeorgia
08-12-2006, 07:26
yup i thought the smoke had gone and hung out my washing and opened all the windows last night, woke up thismorning and the house is full of smoke and i could only imagine what the clothes smell like outside! not happy jan!!

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 08:15
My washing is piling up! Its just too smoky to hang them out. Poor kids are in for a boring day, not keen about taking them outside in this weather!

Suppose to be worse on the weekend too, the shops are going to be a nightmare, with xmas and the heat. We will be having a VERY quiet weekend.

Tarrant goes on hols next week,so at least the kids have that to look forward to!

neeshNgeorgia
08-12-2006, 10:32
yup i was supposed to be going into albury today to finish a bit of chrissie shopping but i think i'll leave it to next week, steve is also on holiday's as of monday, well it not technically holidays, poor honey is getting all 4 wisdom teeth out!! then his home for 6 weeks! god help me hahaha

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 11:21
Tarrant got all his wisdom teeth out at once in Sydney, he was out after a day and fine about 2 days after. Hope Steve copes ok with it!
We have 5 weeks of hols, will be great for the kids and a help for me (Jai is driving me nuts at the moment) but we will soon be sick of each other by week 5

He normally is keen to get back to work and I enjoy having my normal routine back! Plus we always spend too much $$$

neeshNgeorgia
08-12-2006, 12:06
yeah, steve's pretty wrapped he gets so much time off work, i'm affraid we will probably spend too much money as well, we are going up to the gold coast after new years! always is an expensive time of year but.
I hope steve getting his teeth out doesn't knock him around too much, his in over night on monday comes home on tuesday, and will prolly get the rest of the week off, though i think he said he will have to work on the saturday which kinda ruins our plans of going to canberra early, but ah well what can u do.

Talk about children driving u crazy, with both georgia and the dog combined i think i'm going to go insane!! definately no more children for me for a while i just couldn't cope hahaha!
hope u are all having a great day!
neesh

Zada
08-12-2006, 12:16
sounds busy!! We arent doing much over xmas, dh is working even xmas day :yes:
Hey guess wat!! Damien just rolled over :eek: Hes getting his legs up trying to crawl lol.

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 12:24
Danielle, that sucks about your DH, what a shame for you guys. But I am sure you will do something great anyway, so all in all its just another day.
Thats great about Damien though, what a clever boy!

neeshNgeorgia
08-12-2006, 15:13
Oh wow! that's crazy how old is he now, 12 weeks? god georgia didn't crawl till 9 months hahaha was heaven lol!
What does ur hubby do danielle?

M&M'sMummy
08-12-2006, 15:35
Hi Mummies!

We went to lavy today and bought some xmas pressies, Only about 500 more to go.:laughing:

Had lunch with Ash and took mya to santa, Stingy b..... didn't even give her a toy. Mya has been in bed for an hour just playing, She wont sleep Grrrrr...

I am waiting for Ash to get home so we can go down to his mums for dinner, This weekend is pretty boring. Going to my nieces dance concert tomorrow night then doing nothing for the rest of the weekend.

Danielle- Congratulations Damien! What a clever boy! I didnt think it would be long cause he was nearly there on thursday.

Em- 5 weeks! I envy you sooo much. I would love to have Ash home for that long. Thats one of the things I miss about the DF, All the time off. Ash only has the PH's off as he is taking time off early feb so we can go up the coast when my sister has her baby.

Mya go to sleep!:shame:

Zada
08-12-2006, 16:16
yep he will be 12 weeks on the 15th..hes rolled over and now asleep on his belly awww hehe. Zaras been asleep for 3 hrs now too. bet her couch is wet now though :eek:
my hubby whos name is also steve lol, works at the piggery in corowa. I guess pigs dont know its xmas and not to have babies...He looks after the bubby piggies..
Not too smoky here anymore which is good!!

go to sleep mya :shame: lol

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 18:03
Sahra - I know what you mean about kids not sleeping! Chase has had an hour sleep all day and was up at 6am. He is still awake now in his cot, little terror!!!!

It is good all the hols that the DF gets, think Tarrant will find it hard when he gets out, he looks forward to bludging and catching up on sleep.

Danielle - your so lucky that Zara still has day sleeps. Jai gave those up at about 2.5. He does occassionally have them but only if he has been up late.

Well, have a good night girls. I have my MIL ringing soon, oh how exciting that will be....lol.

Zada
08-12-2006, 18:05
zara only just woke up :eek: hopefully i can get her back to bed at a resonable time!!!

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 18:08
Wow, thats amazing!!!!! Thats a bloody long sleep? Any tips?

Zada
08-12-2006, 18:35
lol she just falls asleep n doesnt wake up :laughing:
she nearly always has at least 2 hrs

my2boyz
08-12-2006, 18:45
Well your one lucky mum Danielle!

Zada
08-12-2006, 18:46
lol u want her overnight?:laughing:

my2boyz
09-12-2006, 09:06
Nah thats cool!!! I have my hands full....2 kids and a lazy husband

M&M'sMummy
09-12-2006, 13:06
Hi Gals!

How are we all today? Atleast this smoke has gone for now, We got home last night at 12.30pm and we had left a window open and the whole house was full of smoke, I am suprised the alarm didnt go off. I really feel for those ppl who are really close to the fires as it looks pretty scary down there.

Had a big drama last night, we left MIL's to come home around 11pm and DH decided to go the shortcut way through a bush track and the cars temp gauge went from the "N" for normal up to the "L" so we had to stop in the middle of the bush and call FIL to come. Luckily he is a mechanic and he came and swapped cars with us so we could get home as we had both the kids in the car as well as 120kg of meat.
He had a look today and thinks the hose was blocked as it seem fine now and has plenty of water init. Ash keps going on about my ****ty car so hopefully I will get my Territory soon (In my dreams!lol)

I have spent today doing housework, We have to go to my nieces dance concert tonight so that should be good. Ash was whinging about having to come so I told him if he doesn't come he has to stay home with the kids, Guess what? He decided to come!

Danielle- How cute, Your DH gets to play with baby piggies all day! Ash wants one as a pet.

Em- Hope you had a nice chat with your MIL!:p :p

Catch yas later:wave:

loz1983
09-12-2006, 16:22

Hope you are all having a fantastic weekend it has been very smoky here at night and it is very hard to sleep so when Grace had her sleep this afternoon I had one too!! I feel so much better.

Grace took her bottle this morning!! however I just tried it then when she woke up and she wouldnt take I had to trick her into taking it! I had to put her on the breast for a few minutes then quickly pull her off and put the bottle in her mouth!! worked a treat she took a whole 120ml bottle of formula and had a 4 hour sleep!!

We are going away on monday and we wont be back until friday so we wont be able to make it to Sahra's which is dissapointing!! but we will come again next time!

Thanx again to neesh for having us the other day it's good to get to know some other mummies in the area!

Must go Grace is crying
Take care all :)

Zada
10-12-2006, 06:28
Nah thats cool!!! I have my hands full....2 kids and a lazy husband

sounds like my hubby...does nothing at all, sits on here or fishes when hes not at work :rolleyes:

Sahra - sounds like a bummer specially at that time of nite!!

We didnt get up to much yesterday...went to my mums for lunch, going to take Zara for a swim later on.
Do any of you know any places in wodonga/albury to adopt puppies? Im going to get dh another pup for xmas but i'd rather adopt one if i can!

my2boyz
10-12-2006, 10:53
Quiet weekend here! DH had a work xmas party last night, so glad I got out of that one!!!!

I have no idea Danielle about the pup adoption thing, maybe try the bordermail.com.au, they might have some freebies or something your looking for.

Sahra, what a pain the ar*e about the car, glad you got home ok!

Anyway, not much doing today, keeping cool basically.

Zada
10-12-2006, 11:44
ta...i had a look in the border..they have some pups at wangaratta rspca but theyre kelpie x....more a farm dog :yes: too cute though lol
theres a lab x 8 weeks old...wonder if it would be a feral :laughing:

neeshNgeorgia
10-12-2006, 12:53
hello everyone, well not too much went on over this way this weekend, though georgia and steve have come down with a bug of sorts and are a little off colour, georgia had a temp right through the night and didn't sleep very well at all, so fingers crossed i don't bloody get what they have, also steve has to get his wisdom teeth out tomoz, hope this doesn't stop them from doing it other wise he'll have to wait till next year!!
So yes hopefully everyone gets better before thursday and we'll be able to come along to the meet, if not i'll be sure to let u all know.
Hope all is well for everyone, try keep cool (isn't this heat just bloody ridiculous!!)
Neesh

10-12-2006, 20:36
Hi guys!! I seemed to have left this thread alone for a little too long and I don't know where to start..

Danielle, your DH has a cool job!!

But I don't know if I welcomed Loz earlier :wave: The more the merrier, I say!

I'm without DH until Wednesday night :eek: He flew to Sydney for work this arvo. This is scary- he usually feeds Ronan dinner/baths and dresses the kids/puts to bed ect so I'm feeling reeeeallly swamped.. But don't get me wrong, he's great at getting in there and doing stuff with the kids, he's very involved and stuff, but balances that out with his absolute slobbery!! Today I mowed lawns, sprayed weeds, fixed a broken skirting board and sorted out the air con vents :thumbsdown: . Talk about gender-role-reversal! I always said he should stay home with the kids and I'll work. Pity that social workers/welfare officers earn absolute cr@p-all!!

Ariene is getting tooth no.2- and the top two are coming through at the same time, so she is in just so much pain. The next few nights, seeing as I have the bed to myself, she can come in and sleep with me- at least that garentees a good night's sleep...

Sorry for the me me me post... sooo tired... off to bed :sleeping:

AnnaT
11-12-2006, 07:19
Danielle, I wouldny buy a X breed esp a Lab X. Too risky youll get all the bad traits and you dont want that!

Our labs just had a litter of pups not long ago but we sold them all in WA or you could have had a look :)

neeshNgeorgia
11-12-2006, 07:59
good morning everyone, how r we all? Well i've just got home from taking steve to albury day surgery, he's getting all 4 wisdom teeth out today and is in hospital overnight, also i'm still trying to keep georgia's temp at bay, was up to 38.5 last night and she was vomiting, she's refusing water and food, so hopefully the temp and sick tummy stays down through the day otherwise it's going to be quite a challenge tonight with steve not being here!
Hope ur all having a good morning!

my2boyz
11-12-2006, 10:59

Anyone want some kids. For the past few days my boys have gone crazy. So hyper. They havent had hardly any sweets or additive products, so not sure what the go is!

Went to the playgroup xmas party this morning and stayed for about 40 mins before they got too bad. Santa was there and all, so that broke the day up for them.
I am really starting to look forward to Tarrants holiday, its going to give me a chance to sort of get a break from the boys. So hard with them as they are so clingy, they wont go to daycare, well Jai flat out refuses and Chase is quite shy. ARGH!!! Suppose we all get like that now and then.

Sorry to hear about Georgia, hope she gets better soon. You can get hydralite iceblocks from the chemist, they hyrated them and give them a bit of a boost. Not sure if its worth trying those for her. My boys will have the iceblock form of it.

Anyway, hope your all coping in the heat! Still so muggy today. Our electricity bill is going to be enoumous in a few months I think. Oh well, gotta keep cool.

Zada
11-12-2006, 11:17
hi girls...
neesh i hope georgia gets better soon!
Em ive got 1 feral kid already :laughing: dont neeed anymore lol

not much happening here today! Waiting for fridge man AGAIN....Fans broken for the 3rd time and he reckons he cant get a part grrr..Hope he can cant exactly afford a new fridge atm!!

Very windy here today and hot! Gonna go to the rspca in wang tomorow have a looksie at puppies :D

Zada
11-12-2006, 12:40
Sahra....any details for thursday? :yelclap:

neeshNgeorgia
11-12-2006, 17:59
hi guys hope ur al having a good monday, well georgia is still sick and i can't get her into see a doctor any where! no where is taking new patients which personally i think is just ridiculous, i've been told it's really hard to get a local doctor around here though, i'm just a bit worried that she's been sick for a little too long, and she is still only having small amounts of water and absolutely NO food, she hasn't eated properly in 2 days, she's so lethargic and the temp come back up again at around 3, she had a dose of panadol and it went back down but she's been asleep since, i'm actually getting very worried, probably also because steve isn't here! do u think i'm over reacting if i take her down to the hospital, just to see a doctor? what is emergency like at the wodonga hospital??? does ne one think i'll have to wait long? surely it can't be worse than canberra hospital emergency i've sat there for 8 hours b4!

my2boyz
11-12-2006, 18:07
I would try this one:
Albury-Wodonga Family Medical Centre (http://www.yellowpages.com.au/onlineSolution_moreInfo.do?z=303690&iblName=Albury-Wodonga+Family+Medical+Centre&iblId=2988130&authToken=10f708c0dfe%7Cfeaf2d2b959630128ac235d19e 848dc5&st=cs)

7 Elgin Blv Wodonga VIC 3690
ph: (02) 6024 3588

The doctor I saw was a man, who was new and he was really good. They are open till 7pm too. You could probably get in to see someone early tomorrow.

neeshNgeorgia
11-12-2006, 19:24
awsome thanks em i actually don't think i have tried there! will try first thing tomorrow

my2boyz
11-12-2006, 20:39
Its up near the coles carpark! Next to the bakery there is house, thats the doctors.

neeshNgeorgia
11-12-2006, 20:44
cool tah, oh she's just been so sick, i was really freaking out earlier, but i rang my mum and she calm me down, mums are good like that hehe, i know what the place is i think, it's kinda tucked away in the carpark hey? ne way she's asleep now and she had a huge drink of water before bed which kinda put me to ease. Hopefully all goes well over night!

AnnaT
11-12-2006, 21:19
I finished all my chrissy shopping today YEAH ME! Now I just have to pick up one of Dh's pressies next monday (its a silver key ring with Jetts face engraved on it so cute) and buy the chrissy food!
My little chunker weighs 7 freakin kilo's now. No wonder my arms go numb from holding him, thats like 2 sacks of spud's!
NEESH, I go to that Dr's surgery, I see Dr Deb. I had to ring for an appointment today and I got in to see them at 2:30 this arvo :)
Anywho my sister is here for the week and bub is in bed so I might go goss for a bit then go nighty night myself.

Zada
12-12-2006, 12:25
your bubs getting big anna! Damien is 3 months and hes only 5 kg hehe....Well we just got back from wang, got the car serviced (not that i could see infront of me with the smoke) went and got the puppy from rspca now just relaxing without zara :laughing:
Hows everyone else?

12-12-2006, 13:48
Oh Neesh, that's great that she had that big drink of water.. hopefully she's over the worst of it now.. :hugs: :fingerscrossed: You poor things! How did Steve go?
Thankfully, we have quite a good health service here. Yes, you can be waiting for quite a while, especially if there's just been a 'real' emergency ie car accident etc, but our hospitals (particually outpatients) are pretty good in comparison to Seymour, Shepparton, Wagga etc.

I'm on my own for two more nights- I've managed ok, just put them through the bath earlier then usual to be ready for a bit of chaos at bedtime... I'm actually starting to like parts of being on my own! I can bubhub without being reminded that there may be 'more important' things to do, and I can eat all of Mason's Dorito's :laughing:

Oh, and I'm buying waaaay too many nappies!!

Zada
12-12-2006, 13:50
bad emma :laughing: i seriously cant afford 1 more nappy :crying:

i most likly cant come thursday...weve got sooo many bills no $$$ for petrol :thumbsdown:

Jo_Jo
12-12-2006, 19:18
hi ladies hope all is well leading up to chrissie:tree:

hey danielle, i hear you about the smoke just been shocking really starting to get to everyone around here, everyones eyes are stinging just been trying to stay indoors, but it,s inside as well just can,t get away from it at the moment hope all the fireman and volonteers are ok.

:xmas: jo

neeshNgeorgia
12-12-2006, 20:06
hello everyone, so danielle u got a puppy? did u get the lab x??? Still not sure what's goin on on thursday, prolly wont' be able to make it either, steve's still not in a good state poor honey his mouth is all swallen and he's getting really annoyed that he can't eat "normal food" lol so i've been eating jelly and soup with him hahaha also we are going home to canberra for the weekend on friday so i'll have to do all the organising on thursday!
Oh and what about this bloody smoke! it's so yukky all through the house all our beds smell icky and my hair, i have washed it twice today haha i can't stand the smell of the smoke! There's a huge fire near my hometown in Tumut that's got into the pines and wiped out millions of dollars of plantation and they can't get it undercontrol, so i'm a little freaked by that, i'm sure the bush fireys will do a great job and get it under control in this cooler weather!
Well georgia is better today, didn't end up taking her to the docs, i was stressing for nothing hehe, she slept through last night and woke up this morning hungry and thirsty, but other than that right as rain! must have just been a 48 hour thing, we haven't got it, yet!! touch wood haha!
Hope ur all doing well

Neesh

Zada
12-12-2006, 20:16
hey neesh :wave:
yep i got the lab x..she's so cute hehe cant wait to pick her ujp on friday :yelclap: Zara has named her bindi :) Glad to hear that georgia is all better! My eyes are stinging so bad and oh the headaches...My nappies all smell like smoke :thumbsdown:

M&M'sMummy
13-12-2006, 09:41
Hi Mummies!

Sorry Ive been so busy this week :banghead:

I am waiting for MIL to comeover and watch the kiddies so i can go to the Gyno (real fun hey:eek: ) No more kiddies for me!

Who is coming tomorrow? I will PM with my address.

Hope everyone is well

Neesh- I hope Georgia is feeling better.

Danielle- Can you put the nappies in the dryer for 1/2hr? I did that with my clothes and they dont smell now

Zada
13-12-2006, 10:40
we dont have a dryer :no: theyre not too bad i aired them inside over night....
I cant come tomorrow i have no $$ for petrol till next week sorry :( Bloody christmas and bills coming lol....

so def no more kiddies sahra? I decided the other day my family is complete too :)

my2boyz
13-12-2006, 11:24

Well nothing new here, except Tarrant goes on hols on Friday and next week we are off to my parents. This year xmas has really been a nightmare to organise.

We are going to mums for a week, then up to Sydney for a week, and this was only organised in October/November so $$$ have been tight...lol. Still went a little silly with presents though.:eek:

Sahra, we wont be able to make it thursday, I have to do a bit of last minute shopping before we have our poker night on Friday and get last minute xmas things for mums. Sorry:thumbsdown: .

Was thinking though, Jai's birthday is late in Jan and so is Georgia's so maybe we can arrange something for around that time and have a little party for them.:party: Just an idea, and way off!!!

Well have a great day!

13-12-2006, 11:36
Em- Janurary's not that far off!

I can't be there tomorrow either :(

Ariene's saying "dad" !! How sweet is that! DH is going to be thrilled when he gets home :D

Wow Sarah! Sounds like you did something pretty permenant- no more kiddies for you guys, huh?
I'd like to say the same... but DH is adament that we'll have a third (and last) baby in maybe 3-5 years time. At least that gives me time to change his mind :laughing: But on the other hand, in a few years he'll have forgotten all about the sleepless nights, crying etc and will probably be more keen then ever... damn...

Zada
13-12-2006, 11:41
lol emma....I would love another but then i think nooo and dh would never consent anyhow :laughing:
Maybe since no one can really make it tomorrow, we organise a meet after new yrs since everyones getting busy?

my2boyz
13-12-2006, 11:53
Em - thats so cute about Ariene...its great when they start saying words. What a lovely surprise for your DH.

I dont want anymore kids either, but I am not sure how I will feel when these two have gotten a bit bigger....who knows.
DH would consent but I think only to 1 more!

After new year is good for us, so hopefully we can organise another get together, when more of us can come.

neeshNgeorgia
13-12-2006, 14:42
hey guys! hope all is well,
Em: having a little party around the two kids Bday's sounds like a great idea, i think i worked out george's bday is only like 7 weeks away!!! ahh sooo close to christmas haha!
Well i was thinking i could make it tomorrow, but if we are thinking that maybe after new years is a better idea then that's cool. We have heaps of organising to do before chrissie ne way, gotta get the rest of layby's off tomorrow, and find somewhere to stash them till xmas morning lol!

As for the "more children" convo, i've been asked about a thousand times in just the last month if i'll be having ne more, it must be once ur first hits that 2 year old point ppl expect to be pregnant again hehe! as for me and more, i'm happy with just one at the moment, would love to finally get married (been engaged for over 2 years) and buy our first place b4 deciding to have ne more, i'm not fussed in age gaps, would prolly prefer to two to have a bit of an age difference ne way. well there's my little story lol hope ur all having a great week! thank god that smoke has kinda lifted!!
talk soon
neesh

M&M'sMummy
13-12-2006, 17:04
Hey Gals,

Tomorrow is officially cancelled!:thumbsdown:

It works out ok cause Poor Mya had been throwing up all afternoon. She is also really off balance so im thinking she has problems with her ears again, She has a massive lump over her eye cause she fell and hit the coffee table head on.

I did not have anything permanent done, Just an IUD put in. It lasts 5yrs and I am 100% certain that I will not have anymore children anyway, I want to concentrate on my cuties now! Geez it hurt tho, She thought cause I have not long had a bub is would be easy but it wasnt, She was going to stop and get me back to have a general anasthetic but I convinced her to do it with a local.

Anyway better get back to my sick bub. Sorry for the ME post

Zada
13-12-2006, 17:18
aww hope mya gets better :hugs: Zara zonked it at 5pm i was talking to her then she wouldnt answer :laughing:

neeshNgeorgia
13-12-2006, 21:13
hehe that's cute dani

Sorry to hear mya is not feeling well, there may be something going around, like a gastro bug or something cos that's how georgia started on saturday with vomiting then the fever come on later. Hope she's feeling better real soon!

my2boyz
15-12-2006, 10:55

Sahra - Hope Mya is alright. Thats terrible about her ears.
There must be something going around though, cause my boys have been a bit off colour this week. Just lots of pooey nappies (TMI sorry)!

Neesh - hope you guys have a great time away

Danielle - Hows the new pup going? We were going to get one, but its a bit hard at the moment knowing we are moving again next year. Nothing worse than travelling with kids and animals! Been there, done that when I was little.
Once we settle down - hopefully in Brisbane, then we will get a pup, cause thats where we are hoping to stay for a while. By then the kids will be grown up a bit too.

Anyway, I have to get Chase to bed and clean the house. Have a poker night tonight....I always bloody loose!!!!

Zada
15-12-2006, 11:04
hey em - we are picking up the pup tonite :yelclap:
sahra - hope myas all better

Damein has had lots of runny poos too lol (tmi)
anyway sorry its short zaras being a feral!!! trying to get her to sleep now :laughing:

icugal
15-12-2006, 19:05
Hey guys,

My DF and I are coming up to Wodonga next weekend for christmas at my parents house, and we want to drive around and look at houses decorated with christmas lights.

From the online version of the Border Mail today, they listed some houses in Nightingale Ave, Hales Crt, Marshall St, Prestwick Place and Charles St as having good light displays.

Does anyone know of any other good chrissy light displays in and around Wodonga (or Albury if they're spectacular enough). I don't need house numbers... only street names.

Cheers for any help you can provide.

:tree:

M&M'sMummy
15-12-2006, 20:27

Sorry ive been MIA

Poor Mya has gastro, we have been at the hospital yesterday and today. She couldnt even keep water down for more than 5 mins and was so dehydrated she couldnt sit up. She is a fair bit better now, Very sleepy tho and keeps crying too but the doctor sayd thats a good sign as she has the energy to cry where as yesterday she didnt. She has been such a mummies girl and wouldnt let anyone else touch her.

She has eater 6 jatz bikkies now so heopfully she will get bit more energy, Its so hard to get her to drink tho, I am sure she has associated drinking with throwing up.

Anyway sorry for no personals, Will catch up when she is a bit better

Zada
16-12-2006, 05:30
hope myas better today sahra...must be something around :thumbsdown:

16-12-2006, 21:12
Hey guys,

My DF and I are coming up to Wodonga next weekend for christmas at my parents house, and we want to drive around and look at houses decorated with christmas lights.

From the online version of the Border Mail today, they listed some houses in Nightingale Ave, Hales Crt, Marshall St, Prestwick Place and Charles St as having good light displays.

Does anyone know of any other good chrissy light displays in and around Wodonga (or Albury if they're spectacular enough). I don't need house numbers... only street names.

Cheers for any help you can provide.

I'm in Lavington and have no idea where all Albury's good lights are... I'm sorry! Not a clue about Wodonga's either :o

Have a great time next weekend!! Wish I could help out with your querie...

I'm so tired girls, I was gonna yak and yak, but with everything that's been going on around here, I'm zonked... I've had some sweet pm's from a couple of you regarding the two threads I started, you have no idea how much they meant to me.

:hugs: and :kiss: to everyone! Hope Christmas isn't stressing yoos all out too much :yes:

my2boyz
17-12-2006, 11:41

Well we have decided to leave for my mums early. We are only going to waste $ here, and it will give Tarrant and I more chances to get out without the kids:smiliedance: . So I will be offline probably till the 2nd Jan!

Hope you all have a very merry christmas:xmas: !
Take care over the break!

Hope all your kiddies are better too.

:hugs: Em

Zada
17-12-2006, 12:14
MERRY XMAS EM :tree:
have a safe trip!!

Jo_Jo
17-12-2006, 13:38
ha ha thats what i did with my clothes in the dryer but they still did smell a little like we had been camping for weeks..lol hope the meet went well, only got my car back yesterday morning so im so happy now:thumbsup: oh and danielle a new puppy how cute love labs...my dog is 15 years old now, she is a red heeler princess, she has been the most loyal dog and so protective of the kids even now she follows ethan around the back as he plays she is still in good health but i tell ya after seeing her grow up with all my kids when she does go i am going to be devasted:crying:......jo:xmas:

Jo_Jo
17-12-2006, 13:38
i mean devastated....lol:yes:

17-12-2006, 20:48
How's your new dog going, Danielle? Got a name for him/her?

Zada
18-12-2006, 06:05
hey emma - she doing good just needs sme training she knocks zara over :laughing: she named her bindi

18-12-2006, 07:58
I hope that she's not to boistourous (sp?) for your family... Apparantly puppy pre-school is fantastic and teaches pups how to behave for life (and gets the kids involved etc).

I am on day 5 or 6 (lost track) of having no more then 3 hours sleep a night and it's killing both DH and I. Well, I shouldn't be so nice- DH just goes and sleeps in the spare room (taking Ronan's monitor with him) if it all gets too much :rolleyes:. Ariene is cutting both top front teeth and the bottom two are up but growing. I give her panadol and nurofen but it doesn't help much.

Actually, I just checked and one of the top teeth has actually broken through.

I don't think, that as mums, we'll ever truly forget the exhaustion we feel with a newborn/teething baby/sick toddler. It just has to be the worst feeling in the world!

Jo_Jo
18-12-2006, 15:26
oh em :hugs: to you it is bloody hard with teething bub and sick toddlers and when the lack of sleep hits ya like a wet fish you just want to fall in a heap so i hope you get some sleep soon.

it,s funny having ej at 33 i wonder now how i did it when i was so young with the other 2 but you just have to hey!

em i hope the kids are better soon for chrissie.

danielle it,s a bugger when the dogs bowl the kids over....they get so excited...lol

M&M'sMummy
18-12-2006, 20:46

Sorry Ive been a slack bum lately,

Mya is all better but has been a monster since saturday, I just have to look at her the wrong way and she screams, I want my happy little girl back

Em(my2boyz)- Have a great christmas! Take is easy on the bourbon:party: :laughing:

Em(Pookie)- :hugs: I am so sorry you are going through this ATM, I know EXACTLY how you feel and its not fun at all. I only got thru it by thinking "It will get better, They will sleep eventually" Not that it helps to hear that really. Do you have family close by to have Ronan for a day so you can sleep when Ariene sleeps??Have you thought of going to the parent and baby unit for some help (although some of the women there seem to think its your own prob if you dont want to contrl cry) Please Please PM me if you want to chat or need any help.

Danielle- Love the name Bindi for your Pup! How cute! We have the same problem with our dogs so Ash built a fence to cut the yard so Mya has her own yard joined to the ent area.

Jo- I am glad you have your car back! I couldnt live without mine

Neesh- Where are you?? Hope you guys are well

Oh, EM and DANIELLE, We are going cloth!!!! Yayy:smiliedance:

Zada
19-12-2006, 05:46
yay :smiliedance: another convert hehe...how exciting!
BTW i think neesh has gone away?

19-12-2006, 13:01
Sahra!! YAY!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: Have a squiz through the clothie threads - it's a bit confusing to start with :yes:

Thanks so much for the kind words re: Ariene's sleeping. It WILL get better! And for the pm... you are too kind :yes:

It's so hot so the air con's on, but it's bringing all the smoke inside- looking up our hallway, it's even hazy in here!

Here's some recent pics of the fires a friend emailed me this a.m:

Whitfield (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Whitfield.jpg)

SwiftsCreek (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/SwiftsCreek.jpg)

MtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/MtBeauty.jpg)

NearMtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/NearMtBeauty.jpg)

JamiesonValley (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/JamiesonValley.jpg)

FromMtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/FromMtBeauty.jpg)

Aerial (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Aerial.jpg)

Zada
19-12-2006, 13:34
wow they look fierce hey great photos! Very smoky here today, worse when i was in wang this morning!

Em - hope Ariene is getting better...i know how u feel ive been doing it for the past 2 1/2 yrs lol zaras still waking 3 times now :banghead: :fingerscrossed: it wont last much longer for u :)

Not alot happening here today just lazing around, trying to work out how to sew a pocket nappy :laughing:

M&M'sMummy
19-12-2006, 15:19
Hi Mums:wave:

We are trying Cushie Tushies to start off with, I ordered 3 this morning, They seem to be a great price for AIO's (only$49.95 for 3) They also do some fantastic package prices but will see how we like them before we get too many. I love the Green kids to but they dont have many Boys looking ones ATM.
Got a bit sick of going thru 100+ 'sposies per week.

Wow those pkotos are amazing Em,
This smoke is terrible isnt it? Had hepas of washing out over night so I had to put it in the dryer for 15min with some ess oil in the filter, Smells lovely now.

Marcus is in bed fast asleep, Wish Mya was! Since she was sick she is sooo grumpy.

Catch up later:wave:

Zada
19-12-2006, 15:32
let me know how u go with the cushi tooshies! never tried them...whered u get them from?

19-12-2006, 19:46
Oh wow, did I post an actual link in my post earlier today, Sahra? To a nappy seller? I though I just mentioned a site that explains the nappy 'lingo' and how to care for cloth- it doesn't sell any! I guess it still counts as advertising though... I guess??? Me gots in trouble! (well, warned anyway) Oooo the thrill! :p ;)

Jo_Jo
20-12-2006, 13:47
go girls using cloth naps, i did with the older 2 up untill about 18 months with both of them, but this time around well with 6 in the house, i don,t think i could, look i could but the convenience dis naps is far to great...lol i give a salute to you guys oh and my granma who did it with 8 kids and my great granma who had 14:yes:

The smoke here is still bad but has lifted this afternoon, i herd there was one out at greta south so i hope they have that under control:fingerscrossed:

:tree: merry x-mas to all if i don,t get on till next week i hope you get some cool pressies oh and the kids..lol and stay safe:xmas:

Zada
21-12-2006, 12:53
hi girls :wave: whats been happening?
everyone got their chrissy shopping done yet? Mines all done just gotta fill zaras stocking up! We've just been for a swim and now the pair are in bed :sleeping:

neeshNgeorgia
21-12-2006, 17:37
hi everyone! i'm back after a very very hectic week and just wanted to get on and say a quick hello cos i have to cook dinner, then start getting thing organised for this weekend! y is it that we make our christmas break so bloody full on!! i do it every year!!! ah well it's worth it in the end when u get to see family and have a good day!
Hope all is well with everyone!
Have a very very merry christmas and stay safe into the new year!!

Neesh

Zada
21-12-2006, 17:42
MERRY XMAS TO ALL THE WODONGA/ALBURY MUMMIES:tree:

Zada
24-12-2006, 10:14
must have killed the thread :laughing: everyone looking forward to tomorrow?

M&M'sMummy
24-12-2006, 18:02
:tree: Merry Christmas :tree:
:tree: Mummies!:tree:

Catch up later in the week, Have a safe and happy day!

27-12-2006, 07:13
How's everyone feeling? Lotsa tired mummies and messy houses, I bet!
Speaking of which, I better go clean mine....

Zada
27-12-2006, 07:17
just normal household here lol...just finished cleaning up..gotta head to the shops soon then mums babysitting while i go to wang :D

loz1983
27-12-2006, 13:32
Hello everyone,

Hope you all had a great christmas!! Grace and I sure did! For her first christmas she was very spoilt lots of clothes and toys!!

Grace has just started rolling on her side too and has become much more alert, getting better at sleeping too much to my relief!! Has fallen asleep under the playgym at the moment!

How was everyones Christmas anyway?

Were all the first time christmas babies spoilt?

Zada
27-12-2006, 13:34
he slept most of the day :laughing: Zara opened his pressies for him, he did like his teddy from santa though:yes: cant wait till next xmas then he will know what it is

M&M'sMummy
28-12-2006, 10:53
Hi Mummies!:wave:

Hope you all had a fantastic xmas!

We had a ball, and the kiddies got sooo spoilt. I am already culling heaps of the small toys to give to my sister to make room. Our loung room looks like a playgroup ATM:eek:

Dani- Mya opened Marcus's pressies too. And she plays with them more than hers! I cant wait untill next yr too when they will both know whats going on a bit more.

Loz- Glad you had a nice day, thats great about Grace's sleeping!

What did everyone get for xmas?? I got a handbag, some jeans and a coles myer voucher, Oh and heaps and heaps of chocolate!

By the way, Does everyone want to meet at my house next week? I am sooo in need of adult conversation now that we are not going to playgroup and mothers group!

Zada
28-12-2006, 11:20
next week im only free tuesday...going to my sisters on wed-fri with mum...

I havent really got nethoing yet getting a soda stream but everyones sold out!

did u get ure bubblebubs nappy yet? Its a good fit i reckon :thumbsup: I put it on before i even washed it :shame:

M&M'sMummy
28-12-2006, 14:00
No fluffy mail yet:thumbsdown:

When did you order yours?

28-12-2006, 19:39
For Christmas I got a shopping trip with mum- got some great clothes for once. She's a trendy thing and has always been a great shopping companion- she paid, of course! Mason and I went out today and got a set-top box for the telly and a George Forman grill with some Christmas money from relatives :thumbsup:
I got him a t-shirt from Threadless (online, I love these shirts) that says:

Meat Is Murder
...tasty, tasty murder

...And he loves it!!

Ronan got an easel/chalkboard/whiteboard thinggo with paint pots, brushes etc. It's been a real hit. He also got a couple of "Thomas and the Tank" and Brum DVD's. Ariene got a glow-in-the-dark baby winnie the pooh thing that lights up and plays soothing music. Mace is in charge of all kids' toy purchases (self-appointed) and I think that he does pretty well!

Hope everyone is going great!
Oh, and Sahra, I'm all in favour of a get-together next week!

28-12-2006, 19:40
I havent really got nethoing yet getting a soda stream but everyones sold out!

These are like SO back in fashion! It's so funny! I don't have one though... I'm just not 'with it'!!:laughing:

Zada
29-12-2006, 05:37
lol

sahra i got mine yesterday, but i did get express though im so impatiernt :o its very nice but its gone pilly after 1 wash :thumbsdown:

lol em ure a MCN mumma ure with the times :p

is everyone free tuesday or busy??

Zada
29-12-2006, 13:45
bump bump

29-12-2006, 18:59
Today I put Ariene in the highchair with a tiny peice of fresh bread and some steamed broccoli and carrot and she may have consumed the tiniest amount- she certainly made a huge fuss over it!! Gagging, choking, etc, etc :banghead:
We'll get there eventually!

So how yoose all going?
Gotta fly :wave:

M&M'sMummy
29-12-2006, 21:23
Hi Girls:wave:

Not much happening here, Just waiting for my fluffy mail....

Tomorrow is Ash's work xmas party, Its a winery tour from 9am-5pm so a big day ahead, Its just a shame we dont drink wine tho:no: Oh well should be good food.

How does tuesday 11am suit everyone?

Em- We had the opposite problem with Mya and food, She squealed when it was all gone and still does, We will be starting Marcus next week not sure how he will go as he is quite fussy. MIL tells me that DH only celery sticks for 2mths when he was a bub, She couldnt get him to take anything else.:eek:

Dani- I only got mine normal mail so hopefully it will be here sometime next week, I have 12 I am now waiting on;) ooops, I got a bit carried away!

Zada
30-12-2006, 05:31
lol sounded like me at one stage waiting on so many! Ill be making some soon got my pattern in the mail :smiliedance:

11am sounds good...Zara will be a daycare so its just me & Damien....u will have to give directions again:yelclap:

Better go bath Damien! Talk later

Zada
31-12-2006, 10:07
is everyone else having holidays? lucky ducks :yes:

Jo_Jo
01-01-2007, 07:48
HAPPY NEWYEAR girls hope it,s a safe one for you all, sounds like you all got great pressies! i scored really well i got a new leather lounge and im over the moon, 2006 brought me a new bedroom suite and leather lounge for the first time in my life and im nearly 34...lol

Dan a soda stream how cool, i have been hinting for a yogurt maker but i think i can hold off for a while don,t want to strech santa,s budget to much..lol

well the kids did well and got lots of pressies, riss and cody mainly got money and vouchers so they were happy ej got a trike he loves it! and cars galore he loves cars.

wow another meet you guys are great i was in albury on sat having a look around, we went to bright and murtleford and it was great only thing is the smoke is still going strong from the fires, so come on the rain:smiliedance:

Zada
01-01-2007, 08:05
hey jo
sounds like u guys had a good chrissy!! Here comes the thunder went on all night last night no rain with it though :no:

loz1983
01-01-2007, 09:41
HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

Zada
01-01-2007, 09:48
yes HAPPY NEW YEAR:party: :party: did u have a good chrissy loz?

my2boyz
01-01-2007, 11:01

I am finally back:hugs:

Hope you all had a good chirssy, havent caught up with all the posts just yet!

Our was very hectic, but being at my parents gave the kids something to do...xmas always seems to drag at our house

Our sydney trip was alot better, went to the zoo and on the harbour with them.And my nan was so pleased to see us.

But, we are glad to be home:thumbsup:

Well Happy New Year and hope you and your kiddies are all well.:)

Will catch up more later, when have read the posts I have missed

M&M'sMummy
01-01-2007, 14:00
Hi Mummies!:wave:

HAPPY NEW YEAR!:party: Hope you all had a blast

Welcome back Em:wave: Glad you had a good holiday

Just reminding everyone, Tomorrow at 11am at my house, PM me if you need details again.

C u then (Better go clean my house:o )

Zada
01-01-2007, 14:04
ive just spent all morning cleaning zaras room lol. I made her give all the baby toys to Damien not that she liked it :no:

sent u a pm

AnnaT
01-01-2007, 18:30
Hi Happy New Years :)
Sorry Ive been slack about keeping up with the thread! Wont be able to make tomorrows meet, Dh says its cleaning day and I must admit we still have boxes sitting around so I better help him out.

Our chrissy and NY was boring, just us chillin at home. Jett got spoilt rotten with tons of toys for future use. He is doing fab, his new favourite thing to do is commando crawl :eek: There are pics on my webpage (link in my profile I think) if anyone wants a squiz. We also tried actual rice cereal last night and he loved it :thumbsup: He even cried when I took the bowl away. Ive got a little piggy on my hands!
Oh and we are TTC #2. Nuts I know but it just seems right for us. Im so excited!

Zada
01-01-2007, 19:47
is anyone else coming tomorrow or is it just me and sahra? :D

Zada
02-01-2007, 14:19
hey ppl

d4n1_07@hotmail.com

there u go sahra:thumbsup:

03-01-2007, 08:37
PHOTOS! :smiliedance:

Baby sleeps... (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT3363.jpg)

I love my Christmas pressie! (Ronan) (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT3397.jpg)

I'm cute, even when my pants are pulled up this high (what were you thinking, mum?) (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT3396.jpg)

Morning cuddles on the lawn, yesterday (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT3393.jpg)

My fluffy pink fleece nappy! (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/PICT3386.jpg)

It's waaay too quiet in here for my liking! How's everyone going? I have to admit though that I'm gonna try and stay away from bubhub while I get tons of stuff listed on ebay... It's really hard to do it around the kids, but just 5 mins here and there makes a difference..

M&M'sMummy
03-01-2007, 08:58
Hi all:wave:

Really nice to have Dani and Lauren here yesterday! Hope we can all catch up again soon

Em- Can I just say... You have the most gorgeous kiddies! Yay on Ariene sleeping:smiliedance: Where did you get that nappy?

Anna- Congratulations on TTC #2! Hope it happens right when you want it to. I know what you mean about being spoilt, My two never need toys again (untill their b'days anyway:p ).

Em- Bet Chase and Jai loooved the zoo:yes: We are taking M & M next xmas.

Dani- They arrived! About 5 mins after you left. I have been busy making my own too, So far have made 4 fitteds.

Anyway better go do some HW

3times
03-01-2007, 12:17
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you all!!!

Have been away for a month anyone miss me?

Smoke just got to much here and I was not coping here on my own with the three tikes. I was just so stressed and concerned the fires would turn and be here before I could react. I told DH I thought me reaction would be to crawl up into a ball. He sent me to my parents in Adelaide we were going there for christmas anyway just went two weeks early. People here thought I had left him, lol.

Very dissapointed with the state of the house on return:eek: , don't know where to start.

Will hope you all had a great chrissie etc and just wanted to wish you all a fantastic 2007.:wizard:

catch you all later, must try to tidy:banghead:

neeshNgeorgia
03-01-2007, 14:58
Hello everyone, and a belated merry xmas and happy new year to all!!! Hope u all had a fantastic time over the holiday. WOW it has just been so full on for us for the last month, only got home yesterday from being in canberra and my god it was sooo good to walk in the door yesterday afternoon, i mean it's good to get away but so much better to get home lol! So i hear all got very spoilt from the big fat man, so did Georgia, so many toy's, clothes, etc and it's her bday in 3 weeks so i'm sure that tally is going to get bigger! lol
Ne who just a quick hello, hope u guys had fun yesterday at sahra's, hope george and i can make the next one.
catch u all later!!!
Ciao

03-01-2007, 15:28
Welcome back Neesh! Agreed- ain't no place like home :yes:

[COLOR=red]
Very dissapointed with the state of the house on return:eek: , don't know where to start.

:hugs: There's nothing more frustrating! Especially when we don't ever have the luxury of only having ourselves to think about, like they do when they get to be bachelor's for a while. I really know how you feel hun (I'm having flashbacks to coming back from hospital after having both babies!). You and I need to set some rules in place and impose serious consequences and removal of privilages if it happens again!! Much like disciplining the children, really :rolleyes:

3times
04-01-2007, 07:52
In reality do you think they can ever be taught any different????:no:

Em - I just checked out your photos, you have beautiful children.

Don't know if I am right I think I worked with your DH for a while, did he do some Outreach work? If you wish to ignore this feel free.

Hope you all have a great day.

Jo_Jo
04-01-2007, 11:12
ahhh i can see the new year is gonna fly...already thursday!!

Em, what cute kids you have, made me get all clucky! rod so wants me too, but i said maybe we can start trying at the end of this year:fingerscrossed:

Im glad the meet went to plan, i had a bub hubber come all the way from melbourne to see me for the day yesterday, emmysmumma it was fantastic she came with hubby and bub left the boys here with the kids and we went shopping together can,t wait to see her again.

Well im glad everyone had a safe chrissie and new year gosh won,t be long and we will be saying happy easter..lol..ciao:smiliedance:

neeshNgeorgia
04-01-2007, 14:14
jo that's so true!!! Bakers delight already have hot crossed buns and woolies have choccie eggs!!! CRAZY!!!

my2boyz
04-01-2007, 18:59

We are finally settled in back home! And I am still getting use to Tarrant being on holidays, suppose your the same Neesh. Its a long time to have them home, just wish Tarrant helped with the housework a little more when he was home....yeah right:banghead:

Em - your kids are so adorable! Definately does not make me clucky though, I am certain that I am done. My boys have been very out of routine at the moment, since the holiday away, so my patience levels are not very good. Couldnt imagine another one!

Anna - best of luck with trying to concieve number 2:fingerscrossed:

Jo - know what you mean about easter around soon....they really like to get in early at the shops as Neesh said.

Neesh - we have not long till out kiddies birthdays...I am still trying to figure out what we are going to do with my family down....always something to plan:rolleyes: How are your plans going????

Hi to everyone else. Hope your all doing well.

BabyClancy
05-01-2007, 07:28
wow, i didn't know there was a little chat session for those in our area.

hi :wave: i'm shan. i live in wodonga and i have a little 12 week old boy - harrison (or otherwise known as harry).

my2boyz
05-01-2007, 12:43
Hi Shan:wave:

I am Emma, 24 and married with 2 boys, Jai (almost 3) and Chase(17 months). We live in Albury.

Just wanted to add that Harry looks absolutely adorable in your pic.:yes:

Hope to get to know you a little better!

Zada
05-01-2007, 12:52
hey everyone im back miss me?:D
hi shan:wave: we had a few good days away good to be back though:yes:

05-01-2007, 20:10
Welcome back Danielle!! Glad to hear you had a few days away. Whereja go?

Shan! WELCOME!! :wave:
My name's Em, my kids are 2.5 (Ronan) and 8 months (Ariene), I'm 24 and live in Lavington.
Glad you found our lil' thread!

TASH!! Yep, you have the right person!! Mason worked in Wang (you do mean Wang, right?) in youth outreach, YEARS ago (feelin' old yet?). He's about to turn 31, same as you. I am a social worker, have had a similar work history- although we met through church and sharehousing while I was a student. He's just starting a new job now, he's in management and loving it. You knew of Mace when he was young and wild- he's settled down a bit now and is a real family man- can't keep him away from his kids lol :D

Sorry for the boring :ecomcity: everyone else!! :laughing:

05-01-2007, 20:12
Gosh girls, thanks for all the nice comments about my kids *blushes* you're all in my extra-special good books now LOL!!

Zada
05-01-2007, 20:23
i been at my sisters in kerang with mum:D So many kids runniong around when both my sisters are there :laughing:
Im hoping my 2 dont get chicken pox now cos one of my sisters both her kids have not long had them, now my other sister one of her dd's got spots yesterday and she was playing with my kids :fingerscrossed:

Jo_Jo
06-01-2007, 07:35
:wave: Hi shan, im jo got 3 kiddies, larissa 16, cody 11, and ethan 20 months going on 15....lol see ya around the place!

And yep ladies it,s true about the easter food already everywhere they should just put the santa hat and beard on the easter bunny...lol

hey dan, have a good stay in kerang? it gets hot there been a few times, the kids have some family up there nice spot!

gosh i have got b-days for the next 4 months, DD on the 27th of this month, cody the 17 of feb mine on the 14th of march, ethan and rods on 21st and 24th of april :banghead: and other family members thrown in as well, oh well it,s all good just have to think of what im getting them all!

hope you all have a great weekend, stay safe:thumbsup:

neeshNgeorgia
06-01-2007, 08:02
Hi shan welcome to our little thread, i'm neeshah, i'm 21 and mum to georgia 23 months, she will be 2 on the 29th of this month!!! SCARY! we live in wodonga aswell.

welcome back dan, hope u had a good few days away!

em: hope u had a great time away, and i know what u mean about getting used to having DP home, it's very strange and i've actually had some sleep ins which i'm going to miss when he goes back to work lol. As for birthday plans, it's just one stress after the other, we are having everyone come here for georgia's birthday on australia day weekend, i think at the top of my head we have about 10 ppl staying in THIS house(that's not including us) so all up 13, god know's how we are going to do it but im sure we'll sqeaze them in lol haha i know my brothers have resorted to bringing their swags and are roughing it outside lol! thank god this is the only birthday for us at this time of year! it's june and july that everyone in our family seem to have birthdays.
Ne way i best be off, hope u all have a fab weekend,
neesh

BabyClancy
06-01-2007, 10:09
thanks for the welcome girls. there seems to be a few of that are 24.

Danielle - we went to a wedding last weekend in dubbo and on the thursday night (we were leaving on the friday) we got a phone call from a friend who's place we were going to be staying at and have her look after harry, she told us that her youngest child had the chicken pox. we decided that we didn't want harry getting the chicken pox this young so we had to rearrange our plans for staying up there and our babysitter. we did visit out friend but kept harry well away from everyone and everything but monday when we were coming home harry had a red spot on his cheek! i freaked that it was chicken pox but i think it was just a mozzie bite:rolleyes:

luckily for us all our birthdays are spread out. the only problem time for us with birthdays is with mine on boxing day:D otherwise DP's is in march, harry's in october and mine in december.

neeshNgeorgia
07-01-2007, 10:47
:wave: Hi guys how are we all going? How good is this rain? smelt so good this morning when i walked out side, haven't woken up to a rainy day in ages!
So how are we all winding down after chrissie and new years? can't believe it's come and gone so fast!
Ne who thought i would just say hello, hope ur all having a great weekend, we should organise another meet up soon.
Okies have a good afternoon
Neesh:D

Zada
07-01-2007, 10:54
for sure Neesh

We're not doing alot today, just got Damien to bed, Zara will go soon!:smiliedance: Gonna do some sewing when shes asleep

neeshNgeorgia
07-01-2007, 11:01
yeah we're having a lazy one too, i'm actually still in my jammies haha how lazy is that!!
How is ur dog going dani? is he full on?
Our puppy has really calmed down in the last couple of weeks his so good now.
ne who i should prolly go have a shower hahaha talk soon

Zada
07-01-2007, 11:03
shes good...Very playful but Zaras always out there with both of them...Nah shes really good doesnt dig or nothing

my2boyz
07-01-2007, 11:19
Another one having a lazy day! We actually cleaned up all the cupboards as I was getting annoyed about all the mess after xmas. The boys have so mnay toys and this house is quite tiny, so everything is cluttered.

Another meet sounds good...I would have it here but Tarrant is on hols and there is really not much room for a bunch of us....lol.

Trying to organise Jai's party too, my parents said yesterday they cant come, so I was a bit upset about that as they made a huge deal out of it to us and Jai while we are up...family hey!

Anyway, have a great day girls

my2boyz
07-01-2007, 12:38
Just had a idea...hopefully it suits everyone.:yelclap:

As my parents are not coming down for Jai's birthday maybe you could all come over here on Wed, 31st - which is Jai's birthday and have a party for him. And its Gerogia's 2nd birthday on the 29th.

Nothing extravagant, I will just get some food, perhaps buy a small plain cake (as I am making a pinata cake for the weekend before when Tarrant will be home). And just let the kids play. Was not intended to make it a gift giving thing, nor a huge fuss, something just nice and relaxed, so there is not too much fuss for the bubs.

If we have it outside, there are heaps of toys for all the kids. There is a baby swing for the little ones and we have a giant ball crawl thing. If its outside there is heaps of room. Then I can just clear out the loungeroom and move the table into another room so there are room for the bubs/mums to come indoors to feed etc.

Worse case it rains and we just make do I suppose!

Just a thought. I would have a gathering here normally, but I would have to move things to fit everyone, as it is such a tiny house!:rolleyes: so its a little awkward, but seeing its his birthday might be a good chance to have a gathering and do something special for Jai with some friends over!

Well, let me know if you want to do this:thumbsup:

We can work out times later and the finer details.

M&M'sMummy
07-01-2007, 16:10
Hi Mummies!

Welcome Shan:wave: Geez, our group is getting bigger everyday! Its great.

Em- Sounds like a great idea for Jai's birthday, Count us in!

Sorry guys, cant chat long so I will catch up with personals later.

Happy Birthday to me! Im 26 today :o OMG,im getting old, We are going out to Indian for dinner :thumbsup: Yum

I have been soo flat out lately, I have been sewing up a storm making the kids some nappies, So far I have made 5 for Marcus and 4 for Mya. Here is a pic of one I made her last night (I even tyedyed the terry myself!)
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/mal007.jpg
http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/MyasMummy/mal010.jpg

I got a new sewing machine for my b'day and a huge bunch of flowers from the kiddies.

i promise I will have personals tomorrow guys

Zada
07-01-2007, 16:16
sahra they look good :thumbsup: I tried to do a honeyboy one but gee its sooo hard..i cant master it lol i give up!!

Em- count us in too!:party:

my2boyz
07-01-2007, 17:43
Hey Sahra....happybirthday !!!!!! Hope your dinner is great.

Glad that you guys can make Jai's birthday, only low key but should be fun.
IN Feb, Jai goes in for eye surgery (day only) but I just thought it might be nice to do something....especially now since my parents backed out:mad: .

Sahra - by the way those nappies are fantastic, good on you! I dont have the patience for that type of thing. Well done:thumbsup:

AnnaT
07-01-2007, 17:43
I have a hard time replying to the threads as Dh is home and being a pain in my butt, he's such a comp hog! I hope everyone is doing well.

Shan, OMG I didnt know you lived in Wodonga? Why has it never come up in the Sept baby buddies thread?????????? Small world eh :)

Em, Jett and I would love to come celebrate Jai's birthday if thats ok? Do you want me to bring anything?

Sahra, Happy birthday! Hope you get a night off.

Zada
07-01-2007, 18:44
If yous all want to meet before then aswell if yous feel like a drive come over to my house :p

my2boyz
07-01-2007, 19:39
Anna - the more the merrier. no need to bring anything, thanks though. I will get a basic cake and will just get some bakers delight rolls, a few nibblies, some fruit and that type thing.

Just so everyone knows, I dont want anyone to go out and buy pressies. Its just something for Jai and us mums to catch up:thumbsup:

Anyway, when are you thinking for a meet up Dani, we should be able to make it:)

neeshNgeorgia
07-01-2007, 20:12
sahra- happybirthday hope u had a fantastic day, and i'm sure dinner was yummy i love Indian!! and those nappies are so cool, man i wish i had used cloth nappies but like u em i just wouldn't have the patience i think.
also em georgia and i would love to come along for jai's bday, so definately count us in! I can't believe we are already talking about the end of january and it was only new years last week hahahaha!!
and count us in also for a meet at ur place dani, just name a time and place and we'll be there for sure.
Okies hope ur having a good nite!

neesh

Zada
08-01-2007, 06:23
maybe friday if it suits everyone? either then or the week after doesnt worry me

my2boyz
08-01-2007, 12:09
Well guess what....we have decided to get away AGAIN:rolleyes: (we really are crazy) and go camping.
So at this stage Dani, we wont be able to make the meet at your place. Though if we get back I will endevour to get there:thumbsup: . Hope you girls have fun if I am not back.

By the way Dani, we have decided to go to one of the places you mentioned to me. Just not sure which one, we checked them out yesterday and they were all good, just trying to pick the one which there is less people:o

Sahra - hope your dinner went well:yelclap:

Anyway, talk when I get back!

Jo_Jo
08-01-2007, 18:26
Yum indian food, hope the b,day dinner was fine sahra!!

em, have a great camping trip, we are thinking of heading yarrawonga way at easter:fingerscrossed: love to camp!!

Well we are off to melbourne for my little niece, charlie rose,s christning on sunday but we ar staying over night at werribee so i can catch up with my other bub hubber mybabyemmy! we are staying in a cabin and going to hang out with them sat night so can,t wait!!

well have a nice week and weekend if i don,t get a chance to get on with all the kids around ahhhhh the holidays!!

M&M'sMummy
08-01-2007, 22:03
How about a new thread girls!

I will start one now:yes:

Zada
09-01-2007, 05:36
mods plz close this one:thumbsup: