View Full Version : Mcleod's Daughters

kiara
26-10-2005, 13:02
Is there anyone out there who is a fan of McLeod's Daughters??? I love it. I can't wait for tonights episode to see what Jodi does.

Is it just me or are there other people out there who think that Alex and Stevie will get together??? Maybe I just hope they do cause they look cute together.

How would you feel if all of a sudden you found out the person you had thought was your mum/dad isn't really them at all?

I would be completely devastated followed by angry.

kiara

Worm'sMum
26-10-2005, 13:25
Hi Kiara!

I'm a big fan too! Although lately DH has been having poker night at our place and some of the wives come along too so do you think I can hear it properly!!!?? :rolleyes: Gonna have to start taping! :)

I wonder if Jack really is Jodi's dad??? THat's going to bring a whole new spin to it if he is!!

When I was 22 I actually found that my dad wasn't my real dad too! Must be the right age or something?? :( But I didn't go crazy although I was pretty upset but I don't blame anyone now that I know the full story - except maybe my real dad! :p

Hope I get to see tonight's ep properly though!!!

angcaltam
26-10-2005, 15:58
I'm also a big fan.

When I was 20 I found out that one of my sisters wasn't really my sister. I did get angry and it took a while to comes to terms with it, but life goes on.

Stevie and Alex are really starting to get to me, can't they just admit they like each other, it's not that hard.

As for the Jodi story line, I'm loving it. But it is called McLeod's Daughters so they need a Mcleod on the show now that Tess isn't there.

I can't wait till tonight.

kiara
26-10-2005, 16:21
But it is called McLeod's Daughters so they need a Mcleod on the show

That's what I thought when Claire died. I wasn't sure how things would be after that but they are really good. $100000 now that is a lot of money. I wonder what she will do with it and if she'll find our who her real father is.

There is a chemistry between Alex and Stevie and I think the writters will hold that one out for as long as they did Nick and Tess.

charlibum: Hope I didn't upset you by asking that and I'm sorry if I did.

Katherine: Same as above, I'm sorry.

Hopefully Jodi will be alright. Have you noticed that Jodi doesn't talk about her b/f (can't think of his name) anymore either and she's getting quite close to the new fella??????? (can't think of his name either, must have baby brain) Wonder what will happen there.

Hopefully it's a good episode tonight

Happy watching

Kiara

Worm'sMum
26-10-2005, 16:41
No need to be sorry Kiara! :)

You're both right about the McLeods daughters though!

Looking forward to tonight...but if I do miss it I'll be looking for updates tomorrow!!

Kirky
26-10-2005, 17:49
Hi Kiara,

I am a HUGE McLeods Daughters fan. I have seen every episode since it began.

I know what happens in this series re Jodi being Jacks daughter, so if anyone doesn't want to know, please don't keep reading..........

I read in a magazine recently that Tess and Nick both die in a plane crash in Argentina, and as Jodi is Jack's daughter, she is therefore a McLeod, and rightfully inherits the property from Tess.

Not sure about Stevie and Alex, but personally I think they should hurry up and get it on, as the suspense is killng me!

I found out when I was about 12, that my sister was only my half sister and that we had different fathers. I found out from my cousin, and then I went snooping and found the adoption papers where my father adopted her as his own. I asked my parents about it and as it turns out, my mum fell pregnant when she was 16 to her boyfriend the first time they had sex, and when she told him, he didn't want anything to do with her and he left town. Then my mum met my dad when she was 22, they married and he adopted her and then they had me and my brother.

I don't see my sister as my "half" sister though, and we have a very close relationship.

Happy viewing tonight girls!!

26-10-2005, 18:06
Aha!! So Jodie is a McLeod! I read all the mags and haven't seen that yet, it's just said that she COULD be....She has to be, otherwise there'll be no daughters anymore and the show will go to s***, and get axed. No way do we want that!

My DH thinks I am mad (and my best friend) as we both bawled when Claire died (among other things!) We have a habit of ringing each other when the show finishes, and that night, i rang her and without saying hello, just said ' Are you sniff bawling sniff too sniff? We're pathetic!! Though he watches it every week with me, so it can't be too bad!

Thanks for the info! Can't wait to see what goes on! :D

26-10-2005, 18:25
Yep im a huge fan of Mcleods Daughters, i love it so much! :p Yep i think Alex and Stevie will get together they suit each other well.

kiara
26-10-2005, 21:21
Thanks Kirky for that. As much as I hate finding out what is going to happen I can't help myself by knowing either. What can I say I have NIL patients.

Shannon: I cried for about the next 3 episodes after Claire died. When they buried her when they showed scenes of Alex, anything really. But I also did cry in The Lion King when Mufasa got trampled. I usually go to work the next day and if things haven't gone well on the show my friend and I usually have a whinge about it all.

I love it and I can't get enough.

Oh and Kirky, think I've only missed one episode and that's because the video player stuffed up and to be an honest sook I cried at that too. Yes I'm a sook.

Kiara

peterpan
26-10-2005, 21:58
Oh yes I never miss a MD... DH got me the dvd set so now I
can watch and watch and watch it every day....Yeah ha
now girl's how cute is the vet??????

Worm'sMum
26-10-2005, 22:13
now girl's how cute is the vet??????

Very cute! Apparently he used to play footy with my BIL - boy am I upset he doesn't anymore!!! :D

26-10-2005, 23:52
Unfortunately, i missed it tonight what happened? Can anyone fill me in with the latest?

kiara
27-10-2005, 09:06
Jodi finally returned home, went inside to read the journals Jack had written, but Meg had already torn the pages out. Jodi then yelled at her a bit and Meg tried to explain but Jodi just walked out.

The student vet put Dave up on a sexual harrassment charge, he got off it though by Sandra ringing Alex cause she wanted Dave to look over her bull. He told Sandra Dave was busy but knew someone who could do it. The student went over there and the deal was that if she did the examination Harry and Sandra would write her the references she so desperately wanted. She did the examination well but then the bull trampled through a wire fence and got wire stuck on it's hind leg. Long story short here. Dave spoke the student through it, all was well, student dropped the charges all was well here.

Terry is a little over the shop with what is going on with Meg and seems to be lost. He was going to ring Jodi last night but decided to stay out of it.

I've probably forgotten heaps, brain doesnt work anymore

Hopefully that helps.

Worm'sMum
27-10-2005, 09:59
Thanks for the run down Kiara! I missed it too :(

www.mcleodsdaughters.ninemsn.com.au/

I found this website that gives a run down on the show without giving too much away! :)

27-10-2005, 10:10
Thanks Kiara for the latest info on mcleods daughters! :D

27-10-2005, 10:21
Kiara-I cried in the Lion King too!! I thought i was really weird but it appears i'm not alone!! :p

Did anyone else get the Cleo a few months back with the centrefold of Dave in it? MMMM MMMM!! Yummy! I love his character, he's such a doofus!

How much did i hate that Katrina girl? God....and there are actually people out there who would do what she did!

kiara
27-10-2005, 16:39
Yes I don't like that Katrina bird too much either. yes it is a little sick to think people would go to those extreme's to get what they want either.

27-10-2005, 17:10
Nup i dont like Katrina either!! :p

kiara
28-10-2005, 08:40
and to think about it Sandra rubs me up the wrong way sometimes too. I actually found out that the new fella, Rob, well his home town is where I was born and that's only half an hour from where I live now.

Not very exciting but I was a bit excited for about 5 secs

kiara
28-10-2005, 08:41
Oh and I can't believe that Nick and Tess die. Love them both and to be really honest I actually have a thing for Nick. :p

28-10-2005, 11:01
Nick? Ewww...Nup...Dave's my man!!

31-10-2005, 13:23
I just read in TV week that Tess is back at Drovers...and she finds out she's preggers just before she finds out about the crash that kills Nick!! I wonder how they will write her out when she leaves in April??? That means there will be another McLeod/Ryan kiddie.....and it doesn't say anything about Jodie definitely being Jack's daughter....bugger....

kiara
31-10-2005, 14:08
Yeah Dave is cute too. I love the way he is with the women. I know that it would rub some women up the wrong way but I find him quite amusing.

See I thought that Tess died as well..?? It's all getting a little confusing. I dare say that i will have the tissues out either way it goes.

It seems Meg has made her life reasonably worse with the book she wrote. Even enought to annoy Terry, who has always just taken things as they come and hasn't really said a lot.

Will be interesting to see what happens on Drover's Run in the next few weeks

31-10-2005, 14:57
I can't wait!! Yeah, i thought that Tess died in the crash too, but apparently not...

whats with the plane crashes in tv shows lately anyway???

j&k'smum
31-10-2005, 15:30
That is my one show that i have to sit and watch...If someone turns up to visit I get a bit annoyed so rush around to tape it, usually missing the key points.. :mad:

I love Alex, he is so yummy!! So manly...And I love Stevie too because she is tough on the outer yet soft on the inner. Her and Alex do make a good pair for sure.
I like Dave next, he is second in place. He is funny and cute and the one where his brother came to visit made me sad..poor Davey..to carry that around.
Not a fan of Nick, he is a bit boring for me. ..Actually the new boy on the block is starting to grow on me too now...Whats his name?? All the girls rock..I would love to do what they do...sigh...!

When Clare died I bawled and bawled..my son says "what are you crying for". I'm "Its so sad, she died"..waaa!!. He is like "Mum, its only actors, its not real!" "I know, I know, go away and leave me alone". Waaaah!
I cry all the time watching it. I'm a sook!! If he is sitting there he looks over and makes fun of me all of the time. I say "Let me cry, you are spoiling it for me". lol

And I love the tunes too, the music is so cool. We all sing the opening song rather loudly..."It'll take some time to find your heart, and come back home...! Cause I'll be there..wooaoaoao!! Sorry getting a bit carried away..Its time to go..lol :D

kiara
31-10-2005, 16:23
whats with the plane crashes in tv shows lately anyway???

Easy way to kill off people I guess.

16-11-2005, 20:18
Well....i am having a really terrible night tonight...and i'm not even pregnant anymore!!

First i had a bawl in Home & Away :rolleyes: , and now, the real tearjerker...McLeods Daughters. My eyes are all puffy and i can't get my nose to unblock! God help me! Its soooo sad! :(

Anyone else? Or am i the only one feeling pathetic at the momene?

peterpan
16-11-2005, 22:23
Well....i am having a really terrible night tonight...and i'm not even pregnant anymore!!

First i had a bawl in Home & Away :rolleyes: , and now, the real tearjerker...McLeods Daughters. My eyes are all puffy and i can't get my nose to unblock! God help me! Its soooo sad! :(

Anyone else? Or am i the only one feeling pathetic at the momene?

Don't feel pathetic i did the same first Home and Away then McLeods
DH was so nice and got me a box of tissues.... And then had a great laugh
men just don't unstand T.V..... :)

j&k'smum
18-11-2005, 22:30
Maybe its the moon phase???? :p
I was the same. Got emotional watching H&A, and I have only started watching it because I saw an add and saw that Fllynn is dying!! Now I have to watch it every night... Then today, I'd taped McLoeds so got a spare moment to watch it and ended up having to go put the little one down for a sleep earlier because I was sitting there a blubbering mess and didn't want to scar her! lol. OMG! Even neighbours made me cry when the boys were sentenced.!! I have this thing for the sadness of others. Its not the deaths or anything, its the loss for the one's left behind that gets me..! Boo hoo... Maybe I just need a good howl!!!
But then, hormones and moon phases might just have something to do with it..! :D (nah, I'm just a sook anyway lol)

Bonnie77
18-11-2005, 22:39
I never used to watch H&A either until a week ago. Only like it for the older characters anyway. How much sadder can McLeod's get?

I reckon its the darn music that they put to the shows that makes me cry. I'm always blinking or looking at the clock so that hubby won't pay out on me!

20-11-2005, 07:40
I'm so glad i'm not alone in my pathetic-ness!! :p I agree, the music on McLeod's is so well suited to the situations, which makes it worse....Oh well, next week is the finale for the year, and i'm sure i'll be bawling then too! The we have that HUGE wait til next years season....BOO HOO!! :( What am i gonna do???

Speaking of scaring the kids with our crying.....i get hayfever and normally put a wet facewasher on my eyes to soothe them....so that night i was sitting there bawling and my dd1, who is 2yrs old, said 'sore eyes mummy?, get facewasher?' It was so funny, then she kep asking me if i was alright!! :p

24-11-2005, 07:03
So Jodie is a McLeod huh? I knew she would be, as how is the show gonna go on when Tess leaves with no daughters left otherwise?

And how was Tess's dream? I wonder what it means 'cos his watch started ticking again...maybe he doesn't die, but she just goes back to Argentina with him and they stay there and thats how she's written out? Hmmm...gets me thinking....

And poor Stevie, she missed out on telling Alex how she feels, and next season he comes back with a FIANCE?? They'll drag their romance (or non romance at the moment) out forever like any other love story I guess, but it just gets soooo frustrating!'

I can't wait that long til next season, i'm gonna have withdrawals!! LOL

08-02-2006, 09:53
Woohoo! Comes back next Wenesday the 15th! Can't wait...now i have to figure out how to get better Channel 9 reception..... :(

giggles
08-02-2006, 10:52
I can't wait, I loooove this show........DH is dreading it though, so he says. Reckons it is mindless trash. He doesn't have me fooled though.

We can be cleaning the kitchen after dinner and I will be talking away to him only to discover him standing in the loungeroom totally engrossed in McLeods.

I seem to be the one who always misses out on watching it!

Jax Tellers Old Lady
06-04-2006, 09:55
I think tess is going to leave nick for greg

Nan
06-04-2006, 10:13
I think tess is going to leave nick for greg

I think they might get together, but then Nick will come back right at the wrong time....in true drama fashion!!

Aren't Moira's visions interesting? Do you think Nick is alive? I do.

Love,
Nan. xx

vespertine
06-04-2006, 10:25
He is still alive, I saw it on the cover of TV week. :D Does Kate have a melanoma or something?

Melo
06-04-2006, 11:07
Oooh i'm a HUGE fan of McLeods daughters!! Didn't realise there was a thread for it :D!!

Nick does come back but 'apparantly' he is a changed man!

I so hope Stevie and Alex hook up, the sexual tension between them is outrageous!!

Strawberry_Shortcake
06-04-2006, 22:04
im also a huge fan of Mcleods Daughters. I miss Claire, she really made the show but hey that doesn't stop me watching it. i love it so much I have brought every series on DVD.. Yep i'm addicted :laughing:

Nan
08-04-2006, 10:03
He is still alive, I saw it on the cover of TV week. :D Does Kate have a melanoma or something?

Yeah, I think her mole is going to turn out to be cancerous.
After seeing the ads for next week's episode, I definitely think Nick is back - YAY!!! :yelclap: I reckon he's been messed with by some white coat laboratory types. Here's my theory:
I think he had a really good breeding idea that would make heaps of money over there and someone wanted it, so they somehow got inside his brain to get the info they needed, then left him only half "with it", so to speak. If you look at the ad, he looks brain dead, almost zombie like!!

I have an over active imagination, I know. Maybe I've been watching too much Days of our Lives!! :laughing:

Love,
Nan. xx

08-04-2006, 10:15
Hehehe...good theory Nan! :laughing: But you never know do ya....

I LOVE McLeods, but am going to be sad when Tess leaves, as its just not gonna be the same.....I read that her scenes end in April, so she must only have a few eps left? Same with Nick, he's only back for a little while.....

Nan
11-04-2006, 15:03
Damn! I hadn't heard that. That sucks. :thumbsdown:
Love,
Nan. xx

26-04-2006, 20:40
I just had a bit of a cry in that episode...anyone else, or am i the only fool? :o It was so sweet with them in the bath, and talking about bubs....

Who do you reckon gets shot? I haven't heard anything about Alex leaving, just Nick & Tess.....

Melo
26-04-2006, 22:49
No I cried too Shazbutt! :crying:

When the plane landed I started and then again when they were in the bath! It was so sweet.

I was crying with laughter when Jodi pushed the hot dog into that chicks face!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

27-04-2006, 07:28
Hehehe, the hotdog, that was a good one, espcially coming from Jodie! :laughing: Yeah, i was crying when the plane landed too, you know a good show when they can get emotions outta you like that! 'Long live McLeods Daughters!' :smiliedance:

Melo
27-04-2006, 09:07
you know a good show when they can get emotions outta you like that! 'Long live McLeods Daughters!' :smiliedance:

Defiently! McLeods Daughters has made me cry more then once! (And i'm not a big crier for TV shows!). A couple of weeks ago I was watching repeats of it on Foxtel and it came to Claires funeral, that was one of the most saddest shows i've EVER watched! :crying:.

:fingerscrossed: that McLeods Daughters lives on! :D

ButterflyKisses
27-04-2006, 09:20
bummer I missed it as I'm doing a course Wed nights & I've got another 8 weeks to go- grrrrrrrrr I asked DH to watch it for me and well I got a man's version of it so not happy Jan!!!!

will have to rely on you girls to give a blow by blow description everyweek for me.

hey do you know if they have a website that they say what happens each week like the USA soapies do??????

mumof03
27-04-2006, 09:52
Try having a look here ButterflyKisses. It will give you a breif overall of the episodes you might have missed. Not as good as watching the real thing though.

http://mcleodsdaughters.ninemsn.com.au/

FYI: Nick left Mcleods to pursue other things overseas, but has said he may return in the future.

Tess has left to care for her baby. She hasn't said she will return in the future, but she also hasn't said that she won't.

Keep your fingers crossed that they both return in the NEAR future. Life on Drovers Run won't be the same without them.

I also hope we get to see their baby when he/she is born!

Nan
30-04-2006, 17:23
Could someone tell me what happened last Wed.? I can't believe I forgot to tape it! Still doing this :banghead: about that one!!
Love,
Nan. xx

P.S. I'll go to that link, but I do love a good explanation, too!! Thanks!

DjF
03-05-2006, 20:42
Dont usually watch this show - saw some of it tonight - what a tear jerker. Poor old kittys were sitting staring up at me wondering what on earth was going on!

03-05-2006, 20:56
I cried too, always do! I cried even when she let the horse go! :o And yes, i'm sure i'm not preggers! :laughing: DD1 was wondering why i was crying as well....

Doesn't next week look good! Well, maybe not GOOD, but thrilling anyhow!

Nan
03-05-2006, 22:30
Yep. *puts both hands up* Crier here, too! My DD laughed at me crying. :shame:
I'm gonna miss those two.
Love,
Nan. xx

Melo
03-05-2006, 22:55
I cried too! When the 3 girls were on the horse, I usually NEVER cry in TV shows.. Must be all these pregnancy hormones :rolleyes:

04-05-2006, 08:49
I cried too!! :o I cried when Alex said "i love you brother"! :D

Worm'sMum
04-05-2006, 10:59
I cried too!! :o I cried when Alex said "i love you brother"! :D

That was where I lost it too! I think I cry on almost every episode!!:crying: :p

10-05-2006, 20:57
Oh god! I cried again! :o I'm lame.....

How sad was that with Rob & Jodie? I couldn't imagine which would be worse, having a lover/partner die, or knowing that they're living out there, possibly happy, with someone else. :(

Veritas
10-05-2006, 21:03
You can add me to the list of criers too.... nearly every episode I turn into a big girly sook and cry like a baby.... funny thing is I'm one of the hardest people normally, takes a lot to make me cry about something real life and serious!

I love the show... it is my all time favourite, and definitely a fantasy of mine to live there.... lol!!!

The whole Jodie & Rob thing definitely tugged at the heart strings.... how much it would hurt to finally let yourself go and fall in love with the one person you could never have!

Mum2AandJ
24-05-2006, 17:24
I agree Kaz... I love the show and it is i suppose a little fantasy to live out there lol

I cry in nearly every episode. I don't have many shows i watch, but Love mecleods daughters. I havn't missed an episode since it started. I wish Rob didn't have to leave :no: I heard though in the somewhere that Jodie might be leaving :( She supposibly hasn't signed her new contract. I hope she doesn't go.

Mum2AandJ
31-05-2006, 16:51
Anybody else excited that Mcleods is back on tonight. I am :smiliedance:

Melo
31-05-2006, 16:59
Oh I TOTALLY forgot about it! :D Yes I am, thanks so much for reminding me!!!

Nan
01-06-2006, 12:38
Does anyone think Alex & Fiona will end up getting married??
Love,
Nan. xx

01-06-2006, 12:51
I read that Alex asks Stevie to be his 'best man', but she somehow ends up as Fiona's bridesmaid! So they must get to the wedding part, but i don't know if they actually go through with it.....

I read in this weeks TV Week, that there's another male coming to the show...i think his name will be Riley? And Regan is staying long term too.

Ah well, 2 more weeks wait again. :( At least they aren't taking it off for the whole 6 weeks this time, like past years. That wait was excruciating! And i guess this season's due to finish soon huh?

Mum2AandJ
01-06-2006, 12:53
I hope not! Fiona is nice and she sorta grows on you after a while. But the day that Stevie and Alex get together I will be jumping around the loungeroom... lol
Does anyone else agree though that last nights show was dragged on a little too much than usual?

Also who do you think Harry's stalker is? I reackon it might be Sandra:detective:

01-06-2006, 13:05
Could be, could be.....:detective: I don't think its that pilot guy anymore...too obvious.

Does anyone want a spoiler? Thats if you don't read TV Week.....

Mum2AandJ
01-06-2006, 13:07
Yes, Yes .... tell us the spoiler shaz!!

Noeysmum
01-06-2006, 13:09
Hey i didnt even know there was a thread on McClouds Daughters.....

i was never a fan of mclouds daughers until i moved to Adelaide in January and then my first time in the city i met Jodi and Kate in the city......they were really nice they stood up shook our hands and told us there names....which i have forgotton already...and i got to take a pic of them too........now i watch it every week

we dont have to stop mcclouds daughters here for the state of origin which is good.....:smiliedance:

anyway nice to see some other people who are fans of this show....cause no one i know likes to watch the show

see ya
krystal

01-06-2006, 14:01
Krystalaa, i've PM'ed you. Anyone else? If everyone wants to know, then i'll just post it here.

OceBel
02-06-2006, 09:05
Krystalaa, i've PM'ed you. Anyone else? If everyone wants to know, then i'll just post it here.
id love to know aswell, i watch mcleods every wednesday without fail. its my fave show.

04-06-2006, 21:13
Is State of Origin on every 3 weeks or 2? 'Cos in the TV guide, it says McLeods is on this week? I thought it would miss a week again? I'm not an origin fan, so don't know how long between games.....

Oh well, goodo for us McLeods fans anyhow! :smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
07-06-2006, 19:06
For anyone that has forgotton, Mcleods is on tonight :smiliedance:

07-06-2006, 19:16
I haven't, waiting and ready! :smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
07-06-2006, 19:21
Ha ha... It was probably the third thing that went through my head this morning when i had just woken up, Been waiting all day.... :smiliedance:
Cougar is such a beautiful dog!!!

07-06-2006, 19:29
Thankyou! I think so too!

I have been thinking about McLeods all week! Have to go have dinner before it starts.

Mum2AandJ
07-06-2006, 22:33
Go Stevie..... She was reserved compared to what i would have wanted to say... but i'm glad someone finally told him off... Sandra being back in the picture is sooo sus, too sus, I still reakon she's the one leaving the bullets for harry. Is it just me or does Regan really annoy and one else...ahhhh!
And :fingerscrossed: I hope alex doesn't marry the citygirl.

Nan
08-06-2006, 11:00
Sounds like Adelaide is an episode ahead of the Eastern States from what you guys are writing! YAY!! :smiliedance: Finally, something where Adelaide is not behind everyone else in the nation!!!!!
We saw that episode here last week (as the Rugby doesn't pull much of a crowd here!). I won't tell you all what happened last night, but it was pretty sad. :crying: Someone dies. That's all I'll say. I can't wait for you guys to see it now!
Love,
Nan. xx
P.S. Yes, I find Regan annoying, too.

08-06-2006, 12:11
Yup, someone dies...i know who. :yes: I'll probably cry no doubt...again. :o

Now that i think about it, i don't think Fiona will stay, as they haven't put her in the credits yet at the start? Just noticed this week, that Regan has been put in there, and she's staying...so no, i don't think Alex and her will make it to the alter.

I was so rooting for Stevie when she told Harry off! He so deserved it! What has she ever done to him to make him think of her that way?!

You reckon Dave & Regan will get it on again? I do. :yes:
Ahh, 2 weeks wait now. Bl**dy footy!:banghead:

Melo
08-06-2006, 12:32
I'm in QLD atm, and I saw last nights episode last week in WA. So I know that QLD are a week behind!

OceBel
08-06-2006, 12:43
grrr at having to wait for 2 weeks. what am i gonna go now?:laughing:

Tam-I-Am
08-06-2006, 13:35
Guys, what happened in McLeod's last night?

I missed it:( . But I had dinner with my parents, so that was nice:)

But I really really want to know what happened!

Mum2AandJ
14-06-2006, 08:25
ok clarabelle... what happened was Stevies daughter rose rang cause she wanted to do work experience at kilarney and she asked alex and he said yeah no worries just run it past harry. So she did and he said stuff like: work experience people are more trouble then they are worth and wouldnt take in stevies daughter anyway. So stevie lost it and said that one day he was gonna get what was coming to him. :smiliedance: They caught a teenage girl mucking around with thier fence and found out she had stolen a ram, they found out that they were borrowing it cause they were broke due to a court case, so Regan to the rescue when to thier farm and did labour work all day, then offered them $25,000 to help to the teenagers dad and he threw the check at her and told her to nick off and that he didnt want her charity.

Yes Shazbutt I thought that was interesting as well that Fiona isnt on the credits but Regan is. So I'd probably agree with you that fiona wont stay and regan will. I hope that her and Dave don't get back together. I want kate and Dave and yes Stevie and Alex for sure...
But mostly I want rob back :gloomy: He's such a hottie.
Anyone seen Terry (John Jarratts) perfomance in Wolf Creek? I don't think I will be able to look at him the same way again... Ahhhh ;)

Tam-I-Am
14-06-2006, 17:23
Thanks Kristalaa - but we must be one week ahead of you cause that was last week's episode here - so can you tell me what happen in tonight's episode for you? LOL

Don't forget guys - it's on again tonight! YAY :smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
14-06-2006, 17:29
that sucks, we got the footy on tonight in Qld:(

Mum2AandJ
16-06-2006, 18:49
Did anyone else see this weeks T.V week mag, The frount page is Jodi is leaving Mcleods Daughters :no: What a shame

Tam-I-Am
16-06-2006, 19:04
yeah, but she's not leaving until the end of next season.

I wonder who they'll find to be some long-lost cousing or sister next....after all, it can't be McLeod's Daughters without some daughters of McLeods! LOL

Mum2AandJ
16-06-2006, 19:12
I was thinking that to. But maybe Regan is there to stay (I hope not). So technically there would still be a mcleod, but yeah the daughters isn't gonna work. Maybe they will replace jodi, I hope not I dont think that will work.

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 08:50
Hey girls, Mcleods is on tonight!!!! I'm already excited :laughing: :smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 21:09
oh... somebody help... My son decided to have a hissy fit, just as jodi was being interviewed by the cops and I missed why it wasnt her fault!!! arrr... did he have a heart attact, I saw him leaning over the car, but couldnt hear what they were saying...

Mum2Bug
21-06-2006, 21:20
yeah but jodi being interviewed by police and told about harrys heart attack was last week for us

21-06-2006, 21:27
I didn't cry! Amazing! :D Funny how they don't ring Nick & Tess or anyone when he died huh? I'm glad Jodie wasn't the cause of his death, though she was still irresponsible.

Regan is apparently here to stay, so i read a while ago. There's got to be a McLeod on there, to keep it going, though i'll probably still watch anyhow, even if there's not....Dave is supposed to be leaving as well. I don't think him and Jodie leave 'til next season or the one after that though.....

Can't wait til next week. :smiliedance:

Mum2AandJ
21-06-2006, 21:36
Thats what I thought, I wonder if tess and nick will be there for the funeral, and hello why didnt anyone ring Nick...
Yes for the first time I didnt cry. I have cried in nearly every single Mcleods show, but didnt during this show. wierd. Was good to see Sandy cry though lol...
I wonder if that means we wont find out who was threatening him with the bullets and stuff.

22-06-2006, 08:20
Hmmm...the bullets....yes, i wonder whether we will or not.? :detective: I totally forgot about them last night.

I wonder if we just didn't cry 'cos it was grumpy old Harry who died, not someone nicer? :rolleyes:

Mum2AandJ
30-06-2006, 16:19
ummm very different about harry... with him being karl and all that... I want rob to come back :(
and where the hell was nick? no show at the funeral

Karizma
11-07-2006, 16:51
ummm very different about harry... with him being karl and all that... I want rob to come back :(
and where the hell was nick? no show at the funeral

Karizma
12-07-2006, 18:25
Mcleods is on tonight girls :thumbsup: :p

12-07-2006, 18:36
Yup, i'm ready! I miss Rob too :crying:. He was so damn spunky! From what i can remember of the picture of the new guy that's supposed to be coming, he was a hottie too....:yes:

Yeah, just when you thought Harry had no secrets and acted all high'n'mighty all the time, something like that pops up! Why couldn't they have found out while he was still alive, that would have made it interesting indeed!

Looks like Alex and Fiona do marry, but he doesn't know her secret about lying that she was preggers. She can't stay though, 'cos she's still not in the credits!

I guess we probably only have a few weeks to go before the final yeah?

Karizma
19-07-2006, 12:27
Mcleods is on tonight...
I wonder is they get married in this episode, it is definate they get married it is on the frount cover of T.V week. And supposibly I heard on the chat forum in the mcleods website, that stevie conforts him when he finds out about Fiona's lie, and he realises he loves Stevie. May this be true I hope to god...haha...
I dont know when the final is though, but it is always seems like the final comes not long after the series returns again. :laughing:

Karizma
19-07-2006, 20:57
OMG that was so annoying :banghead: watching Fionas smug face...
I felt for Stevie she was so torn. But I just wanted to rip off Fionas head.
Also go Kate Wooo Hoooo...

20-07-2006, 10:35
I was almost in tears....POOR STEVIE, I hate Fiona, what a nasty manipulative lying cow! Ohhhhh and how she was so smug and b!tchy to poor Stevie!

I really hope that Alex finds out and divorces Fiona and gets with Stevie....they are ment to be together!

Melo
20-07-2006, 10:51
I HATE FIONA ALSO!!!! Arrrgh, shes a bit*h!!!! Alex and Stevie are perfect for each other :yes:.

Okay, how did Harry die?

20-07-2006, 10:55
M2J - Harry died a few episodes back....Jodie hit him in her car....she thought she killed him at first, then it came out that he was already dead before the crash, they thought he had a heart attack....then yesterday it came out that he died because he had taken to much of his heart medication.

:detective: I think he didnt mean to take to many, but with all those threatening letters and things he was getting, he kepts popping the pills like they were candy.....and I think he accidently overdosed himself.... either that or the person who was sending the treats did it....hmmmm.

Karizma
20-07-2006, 17:19
I really didnt like Regan either, but this episode she just kinda seemed normal there. She seems ok now...
Yeah I agree Alex and Stevie are ment to be together. Why did they bother bringing Nick back, just to send him off again, then not even show up for Harry's funeral or the wedding!!!
Especially his fathers funeral. So annoying!!!

20-07-2006, 21:11
How sneaky and b*tchy is Fiona!! I really don't like her. I loved the looks her & Stevie were giving each other though :devil6: ....how could anybody not notice that at a wedding! LOL If Fiona was smart, she would have said she'd lost the bub when she fell off the horse...would have fixed her problem, and Alex would have loved her more for her heartache. Though that would have been worse for Stevie i guess, seeing as though she was taking care of her. But how is she gonna cover up not being preggers?

I didn't like Regan at first either, but last night i said to DH that she really seememd to be coming out of her skin a bit. Maybe she's finally getting into her character now? She's definitely getting better though.

Good on Kate! 'Bout time she found a man (well, one that likes her back)!

Tam-I-Am
20-07-2006, 21:57
I'm gunna go against the tide here and say I don't NOT like Fiona. I think she's okay. I don't like what she's doing, but I can see what drove her to it, too.

Before you shoot me down, I still hope Alex ends up with Stevie - they're so much better suited!

mitchsmum
20-07-2006, 22:21
Alex should be with Stevie

I do however think it's sad Fiona started as a good character but now they making her into a :devil6:

I guess i am old fashioned and would like to see Stevie win Alex because he is madly inlove with her and not cos his wife is evil. That probubly wouldn't make as good telly :laughing:

babyboo
20-07-2006, 22:22
I reackon Fiona will pretend to lose the baby on the honeymoon and come back not pregnant - she has quite the vindictive streak :devil6:

Feel sorry for Stevie, especially when Alex keeps calling her his Mate.

Melo
20-07-2006, 22:25
Oh thanks for that Mischief! I go to QLD, then the rugby is on and come back to WA and its all over the show!! :laughing:

22-07-2006, 11:51
I'm gunna go against the tide here and say I don't NOT like Fiona. I think she's okay. I don't like what she's doing, but I can see what drove her to it, too.

Kaaapow!!! Thats IT Tami....I am no longer going to be nice to you....LOL :)

:shame: How could you possibly like Fiona.....

Before you shoot me down, I still hope Alex ends up with Stevie - they're so much better suited!

Oh, okay then....since you redeemed yourself with this comment..... :D

LOL Cant wait for the next installment! I really hope Alex finds out Fiona is lying to him.....grrrrrrrr.....

24-07-2006, 13:40
Aha! Here we all are wishing Rob had stayed, and i just read in TV Week that next season he returns! :smiliedance: Maybe Jodie will find love after all......

And did anyone else know that Aaron Jefferys (Alex) and Michelle Langston (Fiona) are together in real life!? Ugh!

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 14:04
Yeah I knew about Aaron and Michelle. They got together right at the start after his wife left him when he hit her! I remember seeing the courtcase on tv

Karizma
24-07-2006, 14:11
No way... OMG courtcase t.v where have i been. I didnt know they were together in real life.
But YAYAYAYAYAYAY
:smiliedance: ROB is coming back. It will be so awesome if Jodie and himself go for it. They would make the best couple.
Do you know how the court case ended???

24-07-2006, 14:30
Who thinks Alex is sooooo much cuter than Nick? I'm kinda glad that Nick and Tess are gone....they both bugged me....I always wanted Tess to get with Dave, and never really liked Nick..... It was the saddest thing when Claire died too. :( LOL

Shame it sounds like Alex is a moron in real life though. :(

Karizma
24-07-2006, 15:21
Article on Alex and Fi in real life:
http://www.stuff.co.nz/stuff/sundaynews/0,2106,3725919a15836,00.html
All I could dig up so far....

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 15:26
Karizma - re: the court case

http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2005/11/09/1131407673599.html

Karizma
24-07-2006, 15:28
Awesome thanks De-A

24-07-2006, 16:08
Alex is way better looking than Nick, but i'd go for Dave or Rob over him any day! Did anyone get the poster out of Cleo i think it was, a fair while back, of Dave?! So hot! I had it stuck up above my computer for ages! Still have it, but thought i'd better not keep it up there, for DH's sake! :D

24-07-2006, 16:15
Oh its going to be soooo weird if he leaves too! There will be none of the original cast left except for Jodie....

I really like Dave..you are right, hes the cutest. Steven and I always laugh at his dry humor too!

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 16:24
Jodie is leaving too!

Tam-I-Am
24-07-2006, 16:32
Yeah, that's what I was gonna say, mum2bug!

I don't know that Jodie and Rob will have time to end up together - I think Jodie's leaving at the end of the next season. Maybe they leave together? I wonder who they'll find to be the long lost daughter of McLeod then! :rolleyes:

Mum2Bug
24-07-2006, 16:47
Yeah, that's what I was gonna say, mum2bug!

I don't know that Jodie and Rob will have time to end up together - I think Jodie's leaving at the end of the next season. Maybe they leave together? I wonder who they'll find to be the long lost daughter of McLeod then! :rolleyes:
Me!!! Can I be the next daughter? I always wanted to learn to ride a horse!:D

24-07-2006, 16:49
OH NO! PLEASE dont tell me that Dave is leaving too?

As long as Stevie, Dave, the NEW McCloud girl, Kate, Daves little brother are still there that will be okay. Must say I'm a bit sad Alex is leaving though....I always hoped Stevie and he would get together in the end....

Nan
24-07-2006, 17:04
.... I wonder who they'll find to be the long lost daughter of McLeod then! :rolleyes:

Maybe they'll have to change the name to McLeod's Daughter's Friends!!
Nah, isn't Regan a McLeod? She'll still be in it.

Wow - just reading up on court cases and show exits. I think the ratings will go down.
I'm still addicted though......for now!

Btw - I think the eastern states have caught up with us now. We had to have two weeks off so you guys could catch up. Not happy Jan!! We had 6 weeks off then 2 on, then 2 off now back on again!! I can't keep up!!

I have to add my 2c worth that I hate Fiona, too. Can someone tell me how it ended last week? My friends VCR stopped recording just as Alex & Stevie were caught hugging goodbye by Fiona at the end. What was said? Thanks!
Love,
Nan. xx

Sarak7
24-07-2006, 17:24
WOWEE!!

I love Mcleod's Daughters.. My all time fav show.:thumbsup:
Wednesday nights wouldn't be the same without it.:no:

(I think Stevie and Alex will eventually get together.)

Karizma
24-07-2006, 17:37
Can someone tell me how it ended last week? My friends VCR stopped recording just as Alex & Stevie were caught hugging goodbye by Fiona at the end. What was said? Thanks!
Love,
Nan. xx

Fiona walked up and kissed stevie on each cheek the sly thing. and stevie was really upset and mad. it was all over her face, then Alex said goodbye to stevie, then Alex and Fiona walked off together. :banghead:
Then it cut to Regan and Dave dancing next the the sheep pen, very cosily i might add.

Karizma
26-07-2006, 15:31
Mcleods is on tonight girls YAY.....I cant wait to see what Fionas BS story is... :D

Melo
26-07-2006, 15:55
I cant wait either Karizma, although I just read in the new TV Week that Fiona and Alex go on their honeymoon and when they get back Sandra is back on the scene (Dont want to say too much, incase I spoil it! :p)

26-07-2006, 16:04
Mel, i read that too, and its gonna be interesting to say the least! Hows she gonna explain herself?
Can't wait! :smiliedance:

Melo
26-07-2006, 16:05
I cant wait either, although I HATE Sandra!!!

Nan
01-08-2006, 17:16
Fiona walked up and kissed stevie on each cheek the sly thing. and stevie was really upset and mad. it was all over her face, then Alex said goodbye to stevie, then Alex and Fiona walked off together. :banghead:
Then it cut to Regan and Dave dancing next the the sheep pen, very cosily i might add.

Thanks for that Karizma!
Happy watching tomorrow night girls. That Sandra is quite the ***** isn't she?
Wonder if anything bad happens to Regan?
Love,
Nan. xx

02-08-2006, 12:32
Cant wait for tonight! I'm getting totally adicted to McClouds! I really love Reagan and Dave getting together....so whats the deal with the *before*? I didnt watch it for ages, so when was Reagan around before and ran out on Dave?

Sandra is evil! And totally phycho!

Tam-I-Am
02-08-2006, 12:58
Kat, Reagan and Dave were together before - then the girls (ie Kate! LOL) caught her out in her plans to strip mine Drovers Run for gold and ran her off. So she left. Dave thought that she was a good guy during that time, and was defending her black and blue to Kate who kept voicing her doubts, and was really heartbroken when Kate was right.

On another note - did everyone see that Aaron Jeffrey (Alex) was convicted of bashing his wife? I think its such a shame that someone who could be such a role model is actually a scumbag! Here (http://entertainment.news.com.au/story/0,10221,19980249-10229,00.html) is a link to the story.

Melo
02-08-2006, 13:02
Oooh how exciting! I forgot its on tonight.. :o

I keep meaning to say in here... In last weeks TV Week did anyone see that Rob was coming back to Drovers? (Or was I imagining it?!). I cant go back and check because DS pulled apart the magazine and it ended in the bin..

Tam-I-Am
02-08-2006, 13:16
Aha! Here we all are wishing Rob had stayed, and i just read in TV Week that next season he returns! :smiliedance: Maybe Jodie will find love after all......

And did anyone else know that Aaron Jefferys (Alex) and Michelle Langston (Fiona) are together in real life!? Ugh!

Yep - Shazbutt posted this on 27th of August! I didn't see the story in TV week myself - but apparently it was there!:smiliedance:

02-08-2006, 14:02
Tami - Yep, its a shame he's suck a scum bag in real life. :( I'm sad now, I really like "Alex" and its just not going to be the same now! It sucks that he gets away with a slap on the wrist because of who he is! :mad:

Karizma
02-08-2006, 17:51
YAY it feels like ages since the last show for some reason. Yes I heard Rob was coming back. I cant wait, he was awesome. And ermmm...Sexy!!
Sandra actually looked silly and a little unbelieveable last week i reckon. Usually she is good at being the cow, but just looked silly... :D
So cant wait for tonights, hopefully it will be Fiona getting caught out, I hope so ;)

Karizma
16-08-2006, 16:50
Mcleods Daughters is on tonight girls :smiliedance: I cant wait

porridge
16-08-2006, 17:08
awww I forgot it was wednesday!! but Australia is playing Kuwait in the soccer at 7:30... decisions!!!!

Karizma
16-08-2006, 17:10
awww I forgot it was wednesday!! but Australia is playing Kuwait in the soccer at 7:30... decisions!!!!

:laughing: I dont like the soccor so Mcleods wins hands down. :laughing:

16-08-2006, 17:21
Same here....soccer doesn't even come close! LOL

I've started to look for your usual wednesday post now Karizma, i'll know there's something wrong one day if you don't do it! :laughing:

Melo
16-08-2006, 17:22
:laughing:, yes I should thank Karizma for reminding me every week! :yelclap:

Tonights looks good! :D

Karizma
16-08-2006, 17:24
Same here....soccer doesn't even come close! LOL

I've started to look for your usual wednesday post now Karizma, i'll know there's something wrong one day if you don't do it! :laughing:

:laughing: You know whats even funnier, when I go to post I think of you, must remind shazbutt incase she has by some divine intervention has forgotten :laughing:

Karizma
16-08-2006, 17:30
:laughing:, yes I should thank Karizma for reminding me every week! :yelclap:

Tonights looks good! :D

No problem, I never forget, I am not really a T.V. person, but I will not miss an episode of Mcleods. Yes tonight looks really good, I cant wait

Melo
16-08-2006, 17:31
lol, if I dont come on here I will usually remember what that stupid Beyond Tomorrow comes on :D

16-08-2006, 17:33
Hehehe, too funny! I think i have only missed one episode.....ever. I even planned which days to have DD's on (c/s's)!;) I went in on a thursday with both, and was out by the next monday!

Only joking, though it turned out well that way! :D

Melo
16-08-2006, 17:35
:laughing: You must be McLeods biggest fan Shazzbut, you might even need to sign up to the fan club! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

A Party of Five
16-08-2006, 19:24
Just seen McLeods, who else thinks it's Fiona setting up Stevie?

Tam-I-Am
16-08-2006, 20:36
Gawd. What has Kate done?!:thumbsdown:

Sarak7
16-08-2006, 20:40
So did Stevie kill Harry? :eek:

16-08-2006, 20:45
I don't think it was Fiona setting up Stevie, and i don't think Stevie did it either. I thought it may have been Sandra, but she loved Harry and wouldn't want him dead......so who did it? :detective:

I really like Riley now....at first i thought he was gross, but now i reckon he's a spunk! :D

A Party of Five
16-08-2006, 20:45
I dont think so, has to be Fiona.

Karizma
16-08-2006, 20:49
OMG what an episode. I was like :eek: No way....
I reckon it is sandra myself. But hey i never even thought of Fiona until i saw your posts. mmmmm.... very interesting.

Sarak7
16-08-2006, 21:43
"Click":idea:

Of course!! it probably is Fiona.. never even thought of her:rolleyes:

Riley is a spunk:yes:

Melo
16-08-2006, 21:48
I'm soooo lost! I missed a couple of episodes when I was in QLD :thumbsdown:, who is this Leo bloke?

Why would Stevie kill Harry? Because he slagged off her daughter?

Are the death threats found in Stevies room Harrys? Or did Stevie really recieve them?

Blo*dy Kate! Talk about putting your nose where its not wanted!!

17-08-2006, 08:47
Leo came to aerial spray Killarney's crops, and was told to steer clear of a pariticular Drovers paddock because of their organic status. He had a falling out with Stevie (one night of passion, then she dumped him), so he deliberately flew over their paddock to p*ss Stevie off. Anyhoo, he said it was a malfunction and they all had a go at him, and did something to his plane (can't remember what though). Oh, thats right, Harry badmouthed him so he wouldn't get any business.....So, when Harry started getting the threats, he assumed it was Leo.

I don't think Stevie did it. I think she may have got threats too, but they didn't show it in the show, because they wanted to keep it a secret for this storyline...so it looked like she might have done it. I still don't think Fiona did it either. Why would she kill Harry just to frame Stevie? I thought she had an alright relationship with Harry. Was she even around then (memory block again :rolleyes: )?

Bloody Kate alright! Who needs enemies when you have a friend like her! :laughing: Ahh, she tries to do the right thing, but she's a bit too moral....I don't know, if i had a friend who might have been involved like that, i'd still probably try to hide it and help her!

Karizma
17-08-2006, 09:00
Bloody Kate alright! Who needs enemies when you have a friend like her! :laughing: Ahh, she tries to do the right thing, but she's a bit too moral....I don't know, if i had a friend who might have been involved like that, i'd still probably try to hide it and help her!

True though, I mean once the pills and water bottle were disposed of there wouldnt be any conclusive evidence. I would have gottin rid of the stuff, then if the cops ask, it is so long after Harrys death, she could say she had to buy a new one cause she lost the old water bottle. But we are talking Mcleods Daughters, so of course they chose the way to do it the more controversial way :D

Melo
17-08-2006, 09:30
Thanks Shazzbutt, I think I may need to download the ones I missed :).

So these episodes of McLeods have been GOOD, I really did like the old ones where they did WORK on the land. It was funny and a bit more real-life.

Karizma
17-08-2006, 09:42
So these episodes of McLeods have been GOOD, I really did like the old ones where they did WORK on the land. It was funny and a bit more real-life.

I know and the ones who have left, I reckon the show needs Tess back. I miss Tess. And Rob, I miss havin a perv :D But yeah i reckon it was better when they worked the land more:thumbsup:

Melo
17-08-2006, 10:07
Defiently! I suppose there is only so much work you can do on the land without the viewers getting bored...

Nan
17-08-2006, 17:15
That's true!
I originally thought it was Sandra, but nowI think Fiona did it. Eventually her secret about not being preggers is going to come out and she'll lose everything. By killing Harry, she probably thought she'd inherit heaps of money though being married to Alex. Only she obviously thought Sandra was out of the picture. This way, she can get at Stevie, too.
Hmmm......will have to keep watching........:detective:
Love,
Nan. xx

Karizma
23-08-2006, 18:09
Mcleods Daughters is on tonight girls :D
Wouldnt want to break tradition and not tell you :laughing:

23-08-2006, 18:14
Thanks Karizma! I look forward to it all week and then half the time forget its on! What would I do without you!!!!! :hugs:

OH I cant wait to find out what Alex does when he finds Fiona has been lying to him!!!!! :smiliedance:

Poor Stevie! :(

23-08-2006, 18:32
Thanks Karizma! :thumbsup: You know we depend on you! LOL

I read in my ever faithful TV Week, that they are holding auditions for a new McLeod female to join next season, for when Jodie leaves. And Matt Passmore is joining too. (He was in Last Man Standing, and was in an earlier episode when Tess thought Nick was dead, he's coming back as a different charcter though, not the previous one).

Just thought i'd fill you guys in, can't have anyone out of the loop now can we! :D

Will
23-08-2006, 20:11
:eek: Jodie is leaving??????????? :eek: That sucks!!! I just came on to say fiona is a b!tch!!! That is horrible what she is doing the cow!!!

Karizma
23-08-2006, 20:20
grrrr :banghead: kate is an idiot, and fiona if i use the words i want to use they will get edited out...Hows Fionas form, she was so believable too...

jade21887
23-08-2006, 20:23
I really like Riley now....at first i thought he was gross, but now i reckon he's a spunk! :D

I like Riley, the guy that plays him Dustin Clare went to school with my hubby. Ahh such a spunk, hopefully meet up again next time hes in Sydney.

Dannii79
23-08-2006, 20:24
Does anyone else think that it was Fiona or Sandra that killed Harry? First I thought it was Sandra because Harry was divorcing her, but now I think it might be Fiona and she is setting up Stevie to get rid of her "competition" with Alex.

Will
23-08-2006, 20:45
I think Fiona did it, the way she said i will do ANYTHING to keep him... so guilty. Anyone know why that is 'ALL' for now???? That is so rude!!

23-08-2006, 20:49
I'm soooo peeved that its finished for a month!!! :( I wanted Fiona to get shown up!!!!

Karizma
23-08-2006, 21:31
What the???? Why is it having a month break again. So annoying they wouldnt do it to neighbours or home and away. SO ANNOYING :banghead: Fiona and sandra need to be busted and canned. I wish Tess and nick would come back. Need some romance rather then trouble. Maybe some stevie and Alex romance :laughing: :laughing:

23-08-2006, 21:59
I am sooooo peeved that its off for a month....again. :banghead: I wonder why? Is there some sport or something coming on? Hmph, they'll probably only put it on for 2-3 weeks, then we'll have the finale! Bugger!

I had a thought that it could have been Sandra too. I mean, she could have been dirty on Harry for divorcing her, but she loved him too much i think. Also, didn't the threats start coming before he said they would divorce?

I really don't think Fiona is that nasty. Sure i hate her, but she only did all that stuff out of love for Alex really....i think? :o LOL

Hmmm, its got me stumped, now we have to wait a whole damn month (what am i going to do with myself wednesday nights?! :crying: ).

Oh, and welcome to our thread Niss! Good to have another die hard McLeods fan on here! :yelclap:

Melo
23-08-2006, 22:09
Its still on here, but i'm starting to HATE Kate!

Grrrr....

Fiona was so believeable, it was disgusting.

What McLeods is going away for a WHOLE month?! Nooo!!! :eek: :(

Will
24-08-2006, 20:44
A WHOLE MONTH!!!!!!!!!!! THAT IS STUPID!!!!!! How can they keep doing this to us!!! I think it is the only show that stops and starts so damn much. But i guess it is good cuz there isnt that long between seasons... how sad...

Anyways, i think Kate is ok, she just believed in the 'system' to much i think. Hopefully poor old Stevie gets sorted out, poor thing!

Thanks for the welcome Shazzbutt!!!! I try to avoid this thread so i dont find out what is happening lol, but i just couldnt help myself!!!

Karizma
25-08-2006, 17:43
I just saw a pic of the new fella "jake" that is going onto Mcleods Daughters, and OH what a spunk, cant wait till he comes on, definately gonna make wednesday night more of a perve hour. Lets hope he can act just as good as he looks :D

30-08-2006, 19:47
What a stupid show to replace it with!:banghead: I mean, like that'd rate better than McLeods! I didn't mind Hey Hey in its hey day (LOL), but now i'd way rather watch my fave show! I wonder why they took it off for a few weeks in the first place?

I just rented out 'Failure To Launch', so hopefully its good. Wednesday nights are my vid night for the next month.

shellsbubs
09-09-2006, 20:53
Jeez can't wait till Mcleod's is back on, still a few weeks to go:banghead: . Does anyone know if Rob left the show for good or does he come back as he is still pictured on their website?

A Party of Five
15-09-2006, 15:51
:smiliedance: It's back on in 5 Days!:smiliedance:

Has anybody seen the poll "Who Killed Harry Ryan?"
http://mcleodsdaughters.ninemsn.com.au/

:detective: They have listed Stevie, Sandra, Leo and Foina.
I think it's Foina, dont know why just a feeling.

Karizma
15-09-2006, 15:57
wow sandra is looking like the pick at the moment. Although Fionas not that far behind. Cant wait only 5 days to go, seems like ages away :(

As for Rob. I have heard that he is coming back, but not sure for how long. He is also still on the Mcleods Daughters website as one of the actors, and yet Harry Ryan is gone. Thats a little strange, also lots of people have said he comes back. I hope so :D

15-09-2006, 16:32
:smiliedance: 5 days!! I can't wait! I also got Austar the other week, so can now enjoy watching the re-runs too! :D

I have read that Rob comes back, and stays? I think Fiona may have done it after all, her or Leo. :yes:

Mum2Bug
16-09-2006, 00:47
I think Rob only comes back for a couple of months

16-09-2006, 09:44
I recon Rob comes back and Jodie and him leave Drovers together. Cause she's leaving remember....and they cant really kill her off, they already did that with Claire, and Harry only just died....it would be a bit of an overload.

I recon Fiona killed Harry. But I never saw it when Leo was on...??? She's to slimy and has a vendetta against Stevie....funny since Stevie has been set up.

Sandra loves him to much to have killed him.....I think?

merlottes
18-09-2006, 09:21
i just found this thread it will great talking to people who love this show as much as i do only 2 nights to go :smiliedance:

jamb
18-09-2006, 12:19
is jody really leaving? that will be kinda weird, all 3 leading ladies gone :(

A Party of Five
18-09-2006, 12:53
I recon Rob comes back and Jodie and him leave Drovers together

:banghead: You bet me to it!

I was reading the TV week last night and they had a story with Jonny Pasvolsky (page 8 & 9) and it said that he was "Recently back on McLeod's Daughters filming another two-month stint".

Than to "The Last Goodbye" with Rachel Carpani (page15) she said "It's exciting, the way she goes".

:detective: So I think that Rob comes back for Jodi, and than they both go into the witness protection program. So later on they both can come back to the show :eek:

Karizma
18-09-2006, 15:50
Id be happy with that ending. Especially another 2months of perving at rob, then a great love story followed by a beautiful goodbye and lots of tears heading my way I reckon :laughing:

I was thinking though what about Luke her ex thats in jail, that she was gonna wait for him wasnt she???

2 nights to go :smiliedance: WOOOO HOOOOO:smiliedance:

A Party of Five
18-09-2006, 16:46
I was thinking though what about Luke her ex thats in jail, that she was gonna wait for him wasnt she?

:detective: Well you would hope so, but she never talks about him? You know no phone calls or letters. Maybe it will be a love triangel! Could be a really good story line.

merlottes
20-09-2006, 12:01
:smiliedance: :yelclap: It on tonight :smiliedance: :yelclap:

20-09-2006, 12:39
Who is Luke? Was he that blonde guy with the smile? Kinda reminded me of Nick Rewalt? (sp?)

20-09-2006, 12:56
Where's Karizma? You mean she didn't get in here first to remind us it's on tonight!? :eek: :D

Luke was a cutie, with blonde hair, ummmm, Kane's brother? Yummo....Yeah, its weird we never hear anything about him, seeing as though she was going to wait for him huh?

Melo
20-09-2006, 13:04
YAY!! Oh i've missed McLeods :D

Ohhhhhh Karizma, where are you?? :p

Nan
20-09-2006, 16:07
With all this build up it better be a good episode!!!! Happy watching ladies!! :D

Does anyone hate how they're marketing McLeods all sexy-ish on the TV ads? I don't like it. Not very McLeods-like at all. :thumbsdown: Maybe they're down on male viewers! :laughing:

20-09-2006, 16:40
YAY! I cant wait till tonight! :)

Better be good!

Karizma
20-09-2006, 16:44
AAAhhhhhhhhhhhhh...........You all beat me :laughing: :laughing:
I wouldnt have forgotten dont worry about that...
I am starting to get excited :smiliedance: It had better be a good episode :smiliedance:

Melo
20-09-2006, 16:48
I totally agree Karizma! I cant wait, looks good!

Looked at the TV Week before, did anyone see that two page photo shoot (Advertisement / Poster?) and they had labelled Sally 'The Cow' :laughing:!!! It also looks like Stevie & Alex get CLOSE :smiliedance:

20-09-2006, 17:56
Thank god you hadn't forgotten about our number 1 show Karizma...we'd not have forgiven you easily! :D LOL

I totally agree with Fiona being called 'the cow'! :yes: LOL And Riley the 'rooster'! He's so yummo! It'll go in my McLeods collectable stuff (of which i don't have much) along with my Cleo centrefold of Dave from a while back...*drools*

Karizma
20-09-2006, 18:01
:thumbsup: I know, especially if someone had missed it, and noone had posted to remind everyone, now that would be just really bad :shame:

Only an hour and a half to go till Mcleods for QLD :smiliedance:

merlottes
20-09-2006, 19:00
Not long to go now ladies

Karizma
20-09-2006, 20:23
Drool....Alex getting into bed.
HAHA how dumb did fi look running after Alex.

Karizma
20-09-2006, 20:42
:banghead: I cant believe Alex forgave her. But ooooooooo a kiss in the next episode between Alex and Stevie. Well I dont reckon Leo killed Harry and Stevie didnt. I dont think Fiona was smart enough. So I reckon Sandra did it. She saw the serveilence tapes and realised she could set Stevie up for it. But oooo nice to see Sandra finally get what was coming. :smiliedance:

HelenHasTwins
20-09-2006, 21:01
Droollll..........I agree, I found myself blushing when Alex was getting into bed with his shirt off.............rrrrraaaawww ....what a body......my husband just shrugs his shoulders and laughs!

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Karizma
20-09-2006, 21:09
:laughing: I know... I almost looked out of the courner of my eye trying not to blush :laughing:
your post made me laugh ;)

20-09-2006, 21:52
God was Alex hot or what!? *fans herself* I can't believe he forgave her either, but i still reckon (hope) they break up.....Also glad to see Sandra finally told to push off. :thumbsup:

I am so liking Riley, he's such a cocky tease....too spunky! :D

I almost thought it wasn't gonna be on 'cos of Steve's tribute (good to watch that anyhow, as i missed this morning's), but i'm glad they put it on later.

21-09-2006, 13:30
I still think Dave is the hotest. Hmmmm never been into blonde men, but how hot did he look spunked up in that suit!!!

As for Harry - I think it was Fiona (cause she wanted Harry out of the way, and hates Stevie) or possibly Sandra (leaning more towards her now....). That was a great point that she saw the survelance tapes!!!!!!

21-09-2006, 14:26
I know about Dave....he's still my fave too. :yes: And he's such a cute character too.....

I like Alex better with his shirt off than on....his fave doesn't do much for me, but his bod sure does! :D

Melo
21-09-2006, 15:00
Oh my goodness when Alex was getting into bed.... *DROOLS*! I was like :eek: look at that body!!

I can't believe he took her back... Arrrgh so frustrating!

I'm also glad that he FINALLY told Sandra where to go!!

I agree Shazzbutt, Riley is such a spunk!!

shellsbubs
22-09-2006, 12:14
Yep dave is a spunk:yes:
Yep Alex is a spunk:yes:
Even my DH commented on his body - Jeez he must work out he said

Karizma
27-09-2006, 08:06
Mcleods is on tonight girls.... :laughing: Beat you all :D

27-09-2006, 10:13
You didn't beat us....we were just waiting for you! ;) :laughing:

Melo
27-09-2006, 10:14
Ooooh!! How exciting, it looks rather JUICY!!! :D :smiliedance:

Karizma
27-09-2006, 18:13
:laughing: Ohhh I see.... waiting for me :laughing:
Cant wait, and even better the Terri Irwin interview is right after it :smiliedance:

OceBel
27-09-2006, 18:16
ooohh goody goody i hope stevie and alex kiss, from the previews on tv looks like they do, oooh i cant wait. :smiliedance:

Bibs
27-09-2006, 23:29
I love Mcleod's too. I hate that Fiona, wish she'd get lost. Damn it Alex and Stevie didn't kiss. Next weeks episode looks good. I had a feeling Sandra was behind Harry's death, maybe that's why she kept seeing Harry's ghost, guilty conscience. We'll hopefully find out next week what really happened. What do you ladies think?

28-09-2006, 07:10
I read in TV Week that Stevie gets a confession from the killer, and is off the hook. The person who killed Harry was one that wasn't even under suspicion....so either Sandra or 'the cow' did it.

How's Riley with his shirt off last night....phwoar! Though he could have had a bit less hair......:D

Karizma
28-09-2006, 07:27
:laughing: Must say you gotta love his sence of humour, always get a laugh with his humour. I honestly dont think that Fiona did it, as much as she didnt like Harry, she had to much to gain from him, he was all accepting of her, wanted her as part of the family, and was always sticking up for her when it came to stevie.

I think it was Sandra, to much opportunity, and shes a twisted b!tch, one whom would pay the worst pay back for being kicked out over Fiona and then when she thought she was getting another chance he gave her the divorce papers. :smiliedance:

GRRRRR.....:banghead: I cant believe they didnt kiss, i was like :eek: Fionas gonna catch them WOO HOO.... then the screwge interrupted dam it...
But hey always next week......................

A Party of Five
29-09-2006, 14:36
Does anybody eles go to www.ninemsn.com.au (http://www.ninemsn.com.au) to read what's coming up on Mcleod's Daughters the next week? Or read the discussion forum?Or is it just me. Like Shazbutt I read the TV Week too. But only for info on Mcleod's Daughters. This next weeks story line.

'The Eleventh Hour'

As Stevie ties up loose ends on her last day at Drovers Run before trial, she's saved at the final hour by a desperate confession. Eager to integrate herself into the community to save her marriage, Fiona joins the CFS. Alex is at loggerheads with Riley when gates are mysteriously left open all over Killarney.

Cant' wait untill next week :smiliedance:

Nan
04-10-2006, 22:33
OMG!!!! How good was tonight's ep girls?? Sandra is a freak!!!! :eek: If I was Stevie I would have given her one almighty shove off that cliff!!! :laughing:

Yay for Alex & Stevie!!! :D

05-10-2006, 14:20
Is anyone else sarting to feel sorry for Fiona and actually LIKE her? LOL

Worm'sMum
05-10-2006, 14:25
I know what you mean mischief...I thought to myself, 'damn them for making her seem human'!!

Bibs
05-10-2006, 15:01
Is anyone else sarting to feel sorry for Fiona and actually LIKE her? LOL
Nah :no: . I want Stevie and Alex to be together. They kissed yipeee :smiliedance: . Get lost Fiona :wave:

Mum2Bug
05-10-2006, 15:20
Am I the only one who loved the chemistry between alex and stevie when they nearly kissed last week only to think that the chemistry was missing last night when they finally did kiss?

05-10-2006, 15:54
Mum2Bug - No, I agreed. Last week I went...OH DARN, FIONA HAD TO RUIN IT....this week I though.....No Stevie dont do it, he's a sleaze! LOL

Maybe its cause they made Fiona more likable this ep?

05-10-2006, 17:32
Nope, still hate Fiona :devil6: here. I loved it when Alex and Stevie smooched last night, but why does someone always have to walk in and ruin it...They should have caught them! LOL

I know it's soooo lame :o , but how freaky did Sandra look in her white dress and riding along in the storm....it was like a ghost! My mum was sitting there going 'just give her a liiiittle push' too! LOL Ah well, all is well now. At least Stevie is off....

Can't wait for next week! Surely the season finale has to be coming soon though, yeah? God, how i'm gonna hate waiting 'til next year! :banghead:

11-10-2006, 09:44
Woohoo, i got in first for once!! :smiliedance: :D

It's on tonight girls...can't wait to see what happens with Stevie and Alex!

11-10-2006, 12:17
YAY! I cant wait. I love McClouds, and being in Tassie, WIN is the only station that is still running on local time too, so I can watch McClouds and still be in bed at 9! YAY! :D

A Party of Five
11-10-2006, 16:27
YAY! I cant wait. I love McClouds, and being in Tassie, WIN is the only station that is still running on local time too

So that means we get to see it before the mainland :p

Melo
11-10-2006, 16:29
Ooooh!! I cant wait too see what happens too! :D

Rose is coming sometime soon isnt she?

A Party of Five
11-10-2006, 16:40
Rose is coming sometime soon isnt she?

Yep tonight!
And Rebecca Lavelle who sings McLeod's them song, makes a guest appearance. As Bindy Martin.

11-10-2006, 17:29
Ah, i didn't see the shorts for this weeks ep last week (does that make sense? :rolleyes: LOL). I didn't know Rose was coming soon? And I'd like to see if Rebecca can act well, as well as sing!

I love the McLeods soundtrack, i have No.1, and No.2 is taped from somebody, but is going stupid, so i have to buy a proper copy soon! I particularly love 'Gentle, Gentle'....

11-10-2006, 20:45
Ooh, how good was that episode! :yelclap: How different does Rebecca Lavelle look to what you imagine her (and how badly mimed was that song...they could have gotten her to sing for real!)? She had long hair in the last pic i saw of her, so i wasn't expecting her hair to be short!

Looks like it'll be a feisty ep next week too! Can't wait to see what Stevie does to that Leo fella when she finds out he gets with Rose! :devil6:

12-10-2006, 12:43
Leo and Rose? I missed the shorts! Cant wait. I LOOOOVE McClouds!

Last nights ep was great. I loved the whole mystery of the missing pages thing and everything. :)

A Party of Five
12-10-2006, 15:45
:detective: Has anybody heard about the new character in McLeod's?

12-10-2006, 16:03
:detective: Has anybody heard about the new character in McLeod's?
Yeah...I was looking at the website earlier and saw a new woman on there too! Is that the one that comes to get revenge on Regan?

A Party of Five
12-10-2006, 16:51
Yeah...I was looking at the website earlier and saw a new woman on there too! Is that the one that comes to get revenge on Regan?

:yes: Yeah, it looks like she may stay in it for a while too. I think that will be taken over to the story line for next year.

12-10-2006, 17:45
Her name is Taylah or something....so i read in TV week :rolleyes:. There is also supposed to be a new McLeod woman/girl coming for when Jodie leaves....but maybe its her instead, and she stays?

Nan
12-10-2006, 23:04
Hhhhmmmmmm....the plot thickens! :detective:

A Party of Five
13-10-2006, 08:42
Now don't bite my head off. I love McLeod's too. And I hate to say it but does anybody else think the McLeod's is going down hill fast? Heaps of character changes, new sexy adds and photos on the website.

:detective: Please tell me what you think?

twolittlegirls
13-10-2006, 08:50
Totally agree Yummy Mummy. Wednesday's episode would have to be one of the worst I have ever seen. :barf:

It was so lame and the acting in it was terrible!! They need something dramatic to happen again!

13-10-2006, 09:07
LOL I loved Wednesday's Ep, but I know what you mean.

I will be heartbroken but I think its starting to get a little silly with all the character changes. How many daughters did this guy have?! Come on!

How come everyone leaves?

Karizma
14-10-2006, 07:05
Hello Girls... Sorry I have missed the last 2 weeks :shame: on me huh, did'nt miss the show though.
Man :banghead: when are they gonna get rid of Fiona. So annoying that she is still there.
As for the daughter Rose, In the shorts it showed her kissing Leo, well all i can say if i was the mother i would bring back out that gun, and finished what she was gonna do a couple of weeks ago when she had him chained up in the shed. :devil6:
Wow though Sandra is really a wacko, But I wouldnt have let her jump based on the fact that she has only admitted it to Stevie and in a letter, better to keep the horses mouth for the confession unfortunately, I almost cringed of the though of Sandra jumping and them dragging on the investigation to find out if Sandra really did kill harry.
New Charater again, I want Rob back "ROB ROB ROB ROB"
not new charaters, mind you Regan sorta fits in now, I like her charater now.
Anyhow......
better go before i chat all your ears off :rolleyes:

14-10-2006, 09:44
Don't worry Karizma, i filled in for you on wednesday morning :D.

I'm with you on the Rob thing, but now i love Riley! As long as he stays when Rob comes back, i'll be happy. :D

Reagan has really grown on me too (i hated her at first)....i think she's finally starting to 'feel' her character instead of just saying lines.

Fiona...i wish she'd jump off a cliff! LOL I so love how they have her as 'the cow'! Hopefully next week we'll see more fo the Alex/Stevie romance! :smiliedance:

Nan
14-10-2006, 16:13
Now don't bite my head off. I love McLeod's too. And I hate to say it but does anybody else think the McLeod's is going down hill fast? Heaps of character changes, new sexy adds and photos on the website.

:detective: Please tell me what you think?
Definitely! I don't know about fast, but it is going down hill. The sexy ads were rediculous. I must admit, I didn't mind last week's episode, but I do miss the old characters though.

Karizma
18-10-2006, 07:54
Hello Mcleods fans :wave: Just a reminder that it's on tonight :smiliedance: And I'm back !!!!!!!!
Looking forward to tonight WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOO.......
By the time Stevie is finished with Leo, she might be going to jail after all :laughing:

18-10-2006, 08:40
Hello Mcleods fans :wave: Just a reminder that it's on tonight :smiliedance: And I'm back !!!!!!!!
Looking forward to tonight WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOO.......
By the time Stevie is finished with Leo, she might be going to jail after all :laughing:
Darn you Karizma! LOL I wanted to be first in this week....HAHA.

Really, thanks for the reminder! :) Cant wait!!!

Karizma
18-10-2006, 08:51
Darn you Karizma! LOL I wanted to be first in this week....HAHA.

Really, thanks for the reminder! Cant wait!!!

:laughing: :laughing: Gotta be fast to beat the Karizmyster when She's on the ball :laughing: :D

Melo
18-10-2006, 10:17
Welcome back Karizma! :D

18-10-2006, 10:44
Welcome back Karizma, and thanks for the reminder! :thumbsup: I'm so looking forward to seeing what Stevie does to Leo tonight! :devil6:

SwedeMom
18-10-2006, 15:23
to find this preticaly thread here - a huge MD-fan!!! =) And a whole lot of more that thinks the way I think.

I am from Sweden, and let me tell you, the air MD around 11 am... I do not have time to watch then, and but on the other hand the re-airing from first season, I think this is the third round...

Anyway, on sundays they air "new" episodes, might be on season five here, I´m not sure, since they air it 15 pm... (3 o´clock pm)
so I missed a lots of episodes...

I love aussie-shows, and wished they aired more here. I want to see Small Claims. Is it any good? I bet it is, starring both Rebecca Gibney and Lisa Chappell. :thumbsup:
I also want to see Halifax f.p. again. They aired long time ago for a couple of months - since that I´ve never seen it again.

My favorite character on MD is of course outstanding Claire, but I do like Jodi a lot to.

It seems though that the series falls wothout Claire. :( And reading here I figure it might be time to close the bag soon, or let Claire do a "Dallas-Bobby"...;)

Hope that I can be in you company, here not many people knows about MD, but I did tape all the episodes season 1-3, and let my mother borrow them when she was sick, she got totally hooked!

Before I go: The re-air the Flying doctors here now. That is nostalgic...but o so good...As I said: LOOOOVE Aussie-shows.

// SwedeMom:smiliedance: (you might wanna ignore my sometimes bad english...Sometimes I am just to tired to really think. It is by the way 07:23 am here now).

Nan
18-10-2006, 15:44
Hi Swedemom! :wave:
Of course you can join us! Your English is pretty good by the way. The only thing is that you may see us write about things that are going on in the show over here, that you haven't seen as we are a couple of seasons in front of you from the sounds of things.
If you don't mind not having a clue who were talking about (a lot of new characters over here) feel free to join us! :D
Love,
Nan. xx
P.S. Welcome to bubhub!

A Party of Five
18-10-2006, 17:03
:smiliedance: Not long to go now. I can't wait for tonights episode to see what Stevie does to Leo. Does anybody else do anything special on Wednesday night? :hugs: DH picks up pizza on the way home and makes sure the kids are in bed before MD starts.

18-10-2006, 17:11
Welcome to bubhub, and our wonderful thread SwedeMom! :wave: You are more than welcome to join us in here, so long as you don't mind us being somewhat ahead of you like Nan mentioned....

Yummy Mummy - my DH isn't home during the week, so i get the telly all to myself (he does watch MD, but pretends he doesn't like it....he's a typical farm raised boy who laughs at the girls on TV, i tell him 'it's only a tv show!' :rolleyes: ).

I always make sure i'm having something extra yummy for tea to sit down with, and some scrummy dessert too! :D

18-10-2006, 20:40
OMG :eek: , i thought tonights ep was gonna be good....wait 'til next week! :smiliedance: The poop's really gonna hit the fan!

I can't believe i nearly got sucked into thinking that Leo was changing! He does that evil look so well too.

I was soooo wishing Jodie & Riley kissed when she was fixing his foot....he's so yummy!

And poor Regan....silly, silly Dave! :rolleyes:

Melo
18-10-2006, 20:48
Was it good Shannon?

I cant wait til it starts here :smiliedance: 40 mins! :D