View Full Version : Any SAHM out there? #3

Mum2Bug
05-12-2006, 11:42
Thanks De-A!!!!!!!!:) How was your day?

It was ok I guess. Bug is leaving me alone at the moment due to some family stress and I think she has realised that after we have been out, I need time alone and she just goes and plays with her toys.

i hope Brady had a lovely day hun!!!

IAdoreYou
05-12-2006, 13:08

happybirthday Brady. I'm so glad you all had a great time.

Kylie - Issac is very cute, YAY on rolling.

Kymmy - WOO HOO!

De - :hug:

Brooke is due to wake any second and I have to go make her some lunch.

Have a great day girls.

:tree: only 20 days to go until :xmas:

05-12-2006, 13:16

im a slacker when it comes to this thread... I hope everyone still remembers me :laughing:

Emma is in daycare today so Mummy is heading off to the beach :D

05-12-2006, 13:21
Please click one of the Quick Reply icons in the posts above to activate Quick Reply.

I remember you Mandy :hugs: How can I forget you?!?
How lucky going to the beach! Can I come?

My girl is sick so she is home today. She missed 3 days last week and then today. I can't believe she will be in grade 2 soon! :eek:

jordy&steph'smumma
05-12-2006, 21:03
Hi all :wave:

Thanks girls for all the congrats on my peanut rolling.....my 1st ds didn't roll until he was about 5.5 months old....Isaac is a fast learner:smiliedance: yay I say until he starts getting really on the move and I have to lock up all the kids little toys like lego and stuff as they are not a food source :laughing:

Kymmy - Yay for Av walking - your on the road 1 step ahead of me well maybe 2 unless Isaac wants to roll then walk instead of roll, crawl, walk.lol

mum2bug - talk about stress my dh lost his job a little while back and he got newstart payment on friday and my parenting payment partnered didn't get put in the bank yesterday now centrelink are telling me I am being reviewed and then I get a letter to say my family payment will be 250 so yeah sure we are going to live on 600 for the next fortnight??? we pay 370 of that in rent. They are driving me insane and now say no you will get your proper payment for family but don't have a clue what is going on with the other???:banghead: right before christmas too.

On a nicer note I wrapped up a heap of presents today so little eyes cannot spy on anything they may find......

and something else a little funny so many people spell Isaac with 2 s's instead of 2 a's don't worry girls my family members do this too. lol

hugs 2 all

we are countin down the sleeps in this house

Kylie

filmgirlgail
05-12-2006, 22:08

im a slacker when it comes to this thread... I hope everyone still remembers me :laughing:

Emma is in daycare today so Mummy is heading off to the beach :D

Same here - haven't been on the PC much in the last week. But DD was in pants all day today and did very well!!! :smiliedance: No accidents. She wears them all day at daycare and goes by herself to the loo and all but not at home, apparently quite common, but today we were in all day so I decided to put her in them from after breakfast. Unfortunately the rest of the day was drama queen mode - luckily doesn't happen too often - where everything was met with crying. Ended up with a very early nap before lunch instead of after and an early night for her. Hope all is well. Just off to bed as Alex is still up and grizzly every couple of hours at night so I'm a bit :sleeping: Hopefully will get on here more soon.

Gloominous
06-12-2006, 08:24
Hi ladies, well didnt everything just happen over the weekend!!

Kymmy: Congrats to your little boy, it's always so cute when they start wobbeling around! and :hugs: to your girl, hope she is better soon.

BM: Glad to hear the party was a great hit!! and what a great idea having it at someone elses house! Always makes for more helpers.

J&SMumma: Yay for rolling over, what a really fast learner, or I think maybe my kids are just a little lazy:laughing: . And a big :thumbsdown: to centerlink for not getting there **** together.

Mum2bug: :hugs: to you, hope your family stuff sorts out soon and I agree that sometimes they just seem to know something is going on and behave themselves for a while.

Emsmum: Hope you had a great day off at the beach!

Filmgirlgail: Yay to your little one, and yes we found it very common to not want to do it at home as well (little so and so's!)

Sorry to anyone I missed .

We have started on our second day now with visual cues for everything we do, so are having a much more structured day, seems to be working a bit as DD can understand the pics. hopefully this will help her learning.

Have a great day all.

06-12-2006, 08:27
ahhh a fresh new thread :)

hopefully in this one I will be posting a bit more!

Thanks girls I enjoyed the beach yesterday, I came home a little bit pink but other then that I had a good time.

Hope everyone is well

jordy&steph'smumma
06-12-2006, 17:25
A little quiet in here today???

Just popped in to say hi:wave:

Went into the centrelink office today (had to travel 40 mins to get there!!!)
But they went tap tap tap on the computer and all fixed yay I am finally gettin paid:thumbsup:
Said it was just a glitch that happens sometimes when you start up on payments WHAT THE???
Anyhowz finally I can stop freakin out and getting no answers over the phone was drivin me crazy:banghead: They weren't to happy that the operator didn't just fix it.

Anyway I'm a lot happier now that I can finish up the xmas stuff and be all organised to set off to Sydney on the 19th or 20th for xmas so dh can have his birthday (on the 22nd) having a drink with his bro inlaw.

Lisa Jo - I just noticed Brooke has the best birthdate ever (she shares with me lol) and Isaac was nearly there 2 he was born the 26th the day before as I was induced (10 days over)

Hope everyone else is having a good time counting down the sleeps until the jolly old guy makes an appearance.

:hugs: to all

Kylie

Mum2Bug
06-12-2006, 21:52
:hugs: :hugs: Im glad that all got cleared up for you Kylie!

I know ive been quiet in here lately, and i apologise to all you lovely ladies. When i get a few minutes to myself I will explain what is going on.

Thanks for you support

06-12-2006, 22:12
:hugs: :hugs: Im glad that all got cleared up for you Kylie!

I know ive been quiet in here lately, and i apologise to all you lovely ladies. When i get a few minutes to myself I will explain what is going on.

Thanks for you support

I hope everythign is alright hun

remember you have me if need be :D

SuperWoman
07-12-2006, 13:11
Good afternoon............:wave:

Mandy, hope you brother is ok hun! Let us know how he is when you hear anything. Big hugs:hugs: !!

Mum2Bug, hope all is well hun. When you are ready, let us know whats going on. Big hugs for you too:hugs: !

Kymmy, how is your DD feeling. Is she much better?

Kylie, oh Isaac is such a cutie! I wanna squeeze him!! Im so glad all that centrelink **** got sorted out for you!

altmum, Im glad your DD is doing well hun!:thumbsup:

How is everyone today?

07-12-2006, 14:05
Thanks BM all ive heard is that his temp has gone up even more, he's still vomiting and STILL waiting to see a pead!

Mum2Bug
07-12-2006, 19:56
Thanks BM all ive heard is that his temp has gone up even more, he's still vomiting and STILL waiting to see a pead!

Aww hun thats no good. You and your family are in my prayers:hugs:

SuperWoman
07-12-2006, 22:24
Mandy, any news hun?

Hope eveyone is well!!:)

07-12-2006, 22:39
poor jake has the gastric tubes up his nose :(

SuperWoman
07-12-2006, 22:48
Mandy, oh the poor thing. Did they day how long he will be in hospital for?

Hoping he has a quick recovery. Big hugs and kisses to your little bro Mandy!:hugs:

07-12-2006, 22:51
Mandy, oh the poor thing. Did they day how long he will be in hospital for?

Hoping he has a quick recovery. Big hugs and kisses to your little bro Mandy!:hugs:

thanks hun, they said they are probably going to keep him till at least saturday and or at least till he is taking fluids orally

Shajbm
08-12-2006, 00:00
Sorry I've been MIA. I hope everyone is well.

Emsmum, How's your brother?

Gloominous
08-12-2006, 07:58
Emsmum: Hopeing gets better soon.

I'm sure some of you live in Victoria, :fingerscrossed: Hopefully none of you or yr families are in any danger.

suburban_mumma
08-12-2006, 08:34
danger of wat?

Mummys Boys
08-12-2006, 10:44
I do believe that Altmum is talking about the fires in Vic at the moment.

SuperWoman
08-12-2006, 11:34
Hi guys!!:wave:

Mandy, how is your bro today?:fingerscrossed:

Altmum, the fires are pretty scary I have been watching it on the news. Our house is pretty far from those areas but I feel so sorry for the ones that are in the middle of it. Tomorrow will be 37 degrees, thats really scary!

Shajbm
08-12-2006, 11:48

Altman, we're not affected by the fires where we live but they are pretty bad. Just seems to get worse each year

What's everyone up to today?

jordy&steph'smumma
08-12-2006, 15:19
:wave: all

we just looked out the window here and noticed it is so very smoky.I live in central vic there must b a fire around here somewhere???

what gets to me is the people that light them on purpose they need a good kick up the tail!!! Who could honestly get off watchin some poor persons house burn down???theres some weirdos out there I do say.

On a nicer note I hope you all have a fantastic weekend and catch ya soon I'm off to see mum mumma.

:hugs: to all

Kylie

08-12-2006, 15:22
update on my brother.... he's on drip aswell now poor bloke

SuperWoman
08-12-2006, 16:12
Mandy, I hope he starts to feel better very soon. Poor little thing!:hugs: Hope you are ok!

Kylie, have a great weekend hun!!:wave:

08-12-2006, 16:18
Thanks BM

Mum2Bug
08-12-2006, 21:08
Mandy i hope he is on the mend soon hun!

08-12-2006, 21:09
Mandy i hope he is on the mend soon hun!

thanks hun :)

Mum2Bug
08-12-2006, 21:28
Ok ladies. As i previously mentioned I apologise for not being around much lately due to some stuff going on in my life. I now have some time to myself to be able to share what is going on.

1. The Ex-I received a call from my ex this week in regards to his next visit to see Bug. Unfortunately it didnt go well and I hung up on him. You see he asked to have her overnight and I said NO. He didn't like the answer and kept trying to push me into it but i refuse to budge on this issue. You all know our history and just how well Bug does NOT cope with his day visits as it is. Anyway, he threatened to take her for her day visit and just not return her when he is supposed to. I immediately shut down any idea he had of that sort and told him that if that was the case and his intentions, he isn't seeing her at all. It went into the whole usual **** arguements single mums cop from **** exes and in the end I told him to get over it and i was not handing her over and he needed to accept that I know whats best for her and he doesnt. And that he won't be seeing her until we went to court to organise formal visitation as I no longer trust him to keep his word. I then hung up. You can imagine how stressed I was after this and ended up in tears and shaking. He has since called and still intends to come to Perth. i have told him she is not leaving this house. And if he and his mother dont like it, dont bother coming down.:mad:

2. My dad- My dad is slowly dying and I am now travelling 35 min each way most days to check on him and provide him with meals, do shopping etc. I dont really mind too much although it is starting to become really tiring and im not sure how much longer I can keep doing it, or if he will even live that long. Im also worried about the effect all this is having on Bug as it interferes with her routine but I am the only one available to do it.

3. Best friend - I dont want to go into details in regards to this person but he is a very special person in my life. Over the last few months we havent really talked as i felt a need to pull away for a while, but I now find that I really miss having him in my life so I have started to slowly spend time with him again. Unfortunately he has been really selfish lately at a time that i really dont need it in my life and Im not sure what to do. I care about him so much, but im really not sure if i can handle him being so blah towards me like he has been. As if im hard to fit into his life. :crying:

4. Finances- need I say more.:banghead: I'll be so glad when Christmas is over.

There are a few more little things but nothing I cant handle. Anyway I hope this all explains why i have been so quiet and distant. I apologise for not being able to support everyone in the way you support me lately but hopefully that will all change as soon as i can get on top of all this. Until then, take care and you and your families are all in my prayers.

karcarcor
08-12-2006, 22:11
Mumtobug - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Hope it has helped a little to get everything off your chest. If you need a shoulder....

I'm very slack at all this. I just don't seem to have the time to even turn the computer on at the moment. Maybe I'll be better after Chrissy and when school goes back.

SuperWoman
08-12-2006, 22:23
Mum2Bug, jeez hun, you have had a tough time. Im so sorry you have to go through all this. Your ex sounds like a real p****. How dare he speak to you like that and make threats about Bug. Arghhhhhhhhhh:banghead: , Im so angry:mad: . Im sorry about your dad. Thats very sad hun. You must be going through so much right now:hugs: . As for your friend, I hope he can change his attitude and be there for you because you really need someone to lean on right now. Please take care hun, if you ever need to chat let me know. xoxoxo:hugs:

09-12-2006, 07:43
Mum2bug - I just want to send you some big hugs, I know how you are feeling right now. And I can see myself going through the EXACT same thing with Emmas Dad when he comes down here to live permantly! :hugs: :hugs:

Just wanted to say a quick good morning to everyone :)

Emma slept well last night considering the heat, she only woke up once

IAdoreYou
09-12-2006, 13:12
hi girls

finally checking in properly.

:hugs: De - I'm so sorry!!!! I can only imagine your stress right now and you ex WHAT a nerve :mad: I would be so angry. You've got alot going on right now, hang in there okay. :kiss: I wish we could do more for you.

Kylie - 27th July is a great day to be born!!! : )

Xmas is like NEARLY here girls .. OMG! I'm actually finished with my shopping though and OH I didn't get the job :( its all cool though. I'm gonna be a SAHM mum until Easter and If I'm not preggers again then I will start looking again .. I have a feeling that I will be preggers again soon ..

Brooke is good, she is starting to get MOODY though, her teeth are troubling her big time again .. I HATE teeth.

Hi to everybody , I've read you all.

until next time CIAO

09-12-2006, 13:24
:eek: don't mention christmas!!! I can't believe that this year is pretty much almost over!

SuperWoman
09-12-2006, 15:42
Hello!!

Mandy, how is your brother? Em was a good girl sleeping all night!!:yelclap:

Lisa Jo, give Brooke a big kiss and cuddle! I hate teeth too!!:hugs:

munchkin05
10-12-2006, 01:18
dee - sorry hun i know how hard things can get

ive seen THE REAL BUG now :angel:

if you ever need anything just call I DONT MIND even if its just to pop over for coffee and chill

hope everything starts to settle down for you soon

jordy&steph'smumma
10-12-2006, 14:37
Hiya all

Hope everyone is coping in this heat ok it is suppose to get to 40 here today hate hate!!!
It was already 30 at 10 o'clock I'm too scared to go outside now.

Mum2bug - You poor thing :hugs: to you and bug hope you get it all sorted out soon. So much is going on right now but you will come through it even stronger.....you have us girls to talk to if you need 2 vent.

Emsmum - hope your brother is on the mend:fingerscrossed:

Lisajo - I have all those teeth to look forward to coming through on Isaac - I sympathise (sp?)not looking forward to the teeth issues all over again.

To everyone else hope you have all had a great weekend.

:wave: Kylie

10-12-2006, 14:51
my poor brother still isn't any better, they were planning on sending him home today but he still isn't any better, im starting to feel really sorry for my mum who as you can all imagine isn't getting any sleep

10-12-2006, 18:34
Oh a new thread to ditch kymmy - you thought you got rid of me :devil6: :laughing:

:hugs: for those who are in need.

I was suffering from mastitus the past couple days but I am fine now.
Av is walking heaps now - even showing off!

Oh Christmas in 2 weeks...better get organised this week.
Wanna see what we got the kids?
Kids First Home (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/KidsFirstHome)

Mum2Bug
10-12-2006, 20:02
Thanks everyone for your support. it means so much at the moment.

Ange - thanks hun and thank you for last night. Despite her tantrums it was good to get out and do something different. I just wish she would take a leaf out of Benno's book.

BM - Thank you!!! You have always been such a wonderful support. Give B a hug for me!

Lisa - Poor Brooke. And i sympathise with you. Good luck with the teething and the TTC

Mandy - Thanks hun. And you keep your chin up as well.

Kylie - :fingerscrossed: Isaac doesnt have too much trouble with the teething. Im so over it.

karcarcor - Thanks! Hopefully I will get to meet up with you at a meet in the new year.

To everyone, have a great evening and chat to you soon. (ps i actually tried to post this last night but it didnt go through so sorry if i missed anyone)

SuperWoman
10-12-2006, 21:41

Kymmy, wow the cubby house is fantastic:thumbsup: !! Your kids are absolutley gorgeous looking kids!! Thanks for sharing that with us!! Looks like they love it!!:)

Mum2Bug, :hugs: .

Hope you all had a great day, we went to a 1st bday part today, it was fun, Brady wanted all the balloons!! LOL!! I cant believe it reached 42 degrees today:eek: , it was soooooooo HOT!!

SuperWoman
11-12-2006, 16:34
OHHH, it is very quiet in here today!!
Brady had his first haircut today!! He looks so cute!!:D

Hope you are all well!!:wave:

11-12-2006, 16:47
awww yay for brady having his first haircut!

Tonight is going to be my first night not having emma wrapped up in her cot!! I hope it goes well

SuperWoman
11-12-2006, 16:56
Mandy, hope it goes well!! I remember the first time I stopped wrapping Brady! Do you have a gor-bag or sleeping bag, I found that helped heaps with him because he rolls all over his cot during the night and he still keeps warm.

11-12-2006, 16:59
BM - Nope I don't have one of those but I am thinking about getting one as she is a really bad wriggler

Shajbm
11-12-2006, 18:23
BM - Nope I don't have one of those but I am thinking about getting one as she is a really bad wriggler

The gro bags/sleeping bags are fabulous

Shajbm
11-12-2006, 18:24
OHHH, it is very quiet in here today!!
Brady had his first haircut today!! He looks so cute!!:D

Hope you are all well!!:wave:

Love that first haircut! They look so grown up when their hair is cut.

Shajbm
11-12-2006, 18:29
Ok ladies. As i previously mentioned I apologise for not being around much lately due to some stuff going on in my life. I now have some time to myself to be able to share what is going on.

1. The Ex-I received a call from my ex this week in regards to his next visit to see Bug. Unfortunately it didnt go well and I hung up on him. You see he asked to have her overnight and I said NO. He didn't like the answer and kept trying to push me into it but i refuse to budge on this issue. You all know our history and just how well Bug does NOT cope with his day visits as it is. Anyway, he threatened to take her for her day visit and just not return her when he is supposed to. I immediately shut down any idea he had of that sort and told him that if that was the case and his intentions, he isn't seeing her at all. It went into the whole usual **** arguements single mums cop from **** exes and in the end I told him to get over it and i was not handing her over and he needed to accept that I know whats best for her and he doesnt. And that he won't be seeing her until we went to court to organise formal visitation as I no longer trust him to keep his word. I then hung up. You can imagine how stressed I was after this and ended up in tears and shaking. He has since called and still intends to come to Perth. i have told him she is not leaving this house. And if he and his mother dont like it, dont bother coming down.:mad:

2. My dad- My dad is slowly dying and I am now travelling 35 min each way most days to check on him and provide him with meals, do shopping etc. I dont really mind too much although it is starting to become really tiring and im not sure how much longer I can keep doing it, or if he will even live that long. Im also worried about the effect all this is having on Bug as it interferes with her routine but I am the only one available to do it.

3. Best friend - I dont want to go into details in regards to this person but he is a very special person in my life. Over the last few months we havent really talked as i felt a need to pull away for a while, but I now find that I really miss having him in my life so I have started to slowly spend time with him again. Unfortunately he has been really selfish lately at a time that i really dont need it in my life and Im not sure what to do. I care about him so much, but im really not sure if i can handle him being so blah towards me like he has been. As if im hard to fit into his life. :crying:

4. Finances- need I say more.:banghead: I'll be so glad when Christmas is over.

There are a few more little things but nothing I cant handle. Anyway I hope this all explains why i have been so quiet and distant. I apologise for not being able to support everyone in the way you support me lately but hopefully that will all change as soon as i can get on top of all this. Until then, take care and you and your families are all in my prayers.

1. I'm sorry you're having to deal with your ex who by the sounds of it isn't a nice person. You are doing the right thing by not leaving bug with him until there is a court order in place to make sure he can't run off with her.

2. That must be a hard time for you. My FIL is not too well either and it's challenging for my DH to work and visit and be at home with us. You need to do what you think is right and spending time with him is the best way to do that. I wish you dad all the best. You must make sure that you look after yourself though.

3. Maybe you need to sit him down and tell him how you feel. A friend in need is a friend in deed. Good luck with him

4. We can all do with some more in the finance department

Sometimes it's a good thing to withdraw so that you can reflect and care for yourself. Take it easy and do what you can without putting extra pressure on yourself.

IAdoreYou
11-12-2006, 21:54
kymmy - I LOVE it, can I have ONE :D love that album as well . .is it free, I might download one.

De - thanks hon.

BM - SO cute about the haircut.

Ems - Brooke was a big wiggler as well. HOpe it goes well.

I'm off to bed girls .. 2 WEEKS until :xmas: exactly.

Ciao, until next time :reindeer:

SuperWoman
11-12-2006, 21:57
Well my avater shows Bradys new haircut, you cant really see it properly in that shot, but he looks too cute!:)

Lisa Jo, have a great sleep hun!!:sleeping:

karcarcor
12-12-2006, 12:11
Beautiful photos girls!
I'm too computer illiterate(not sure if that's spelt right?) Anyway, I can only do basics on the computer! It took me ages to work out how to get a photo on here in the end hubby did it for me!
We're off to Melbourne next week. Watching the fires is worring me a little. I don't think they're near DH's parents(where we're staying).
I still don't know how to cut down on clothes to pack!!

We had a Christmas lunch here on Sunday with my family. It went really well - it felt like Christmas day. The kids were so excited with all the presents that they got. They get so spoilt!!
We aren't giving them their presents until Christmas day.when we get to do it all again.
I Love Christmas!!:xmas:

12-12-2006, 13:05
Well girls I feel really bad!!! I was going to start last night not wrapping emma, but I decided that I wanted to get a decent nights sleep. So ive put the whole not wrapping her up thing off for a while

12-12-2006, 13:44
Please don't feel bad Mandy. They grow up so quickly, don't they? Sleeping bags are great ideas. My girl would have hated them though but then she never liked being wrapped either.

:hugs: De. You need stacks of em huh?

Yay for the first haircut - so cute is Brady

LJ - Picassaweb is quite good. Its free - Its new. Much better for me than photobucket (has viruses?)

So hot last couple of days and now I have a jacket on! Gotta love Melbourne.

Gloominous
12-12-2006, 14:59
Hi Ladies, hope everyone is doing well today, things are so frazzled atm, or maybe it's just me!

Mum2bug: Sorry to hear about all the **** your going through at the moment, good on you for sticking to your guns: of course you know best.

Kymmy: Awesome house!! Lucky things.

BM: 1st Hair cut, Very exciting!! He looks very hansom (sp?)

Karcarcor: TWO christmas' .......:sleeping: !!!!!

Emsmum: Dont feel bad, I think I'd do anything to get a full nights sleep, do what's best for you too.

Lisajo: I'm looking for work too, tough work trying to grt something to work around the kiddies isnt it? I got my first rejection the other day from an "adult" store, oh well. And good luck with TTC

Hi to anyone I missed:wave:

Have a good day.

SuperWoman
13-12-2006, 20:48
Hi all..................:wave:

altmum, hope things start to calm down for you soon! It is a crazy time of year though isn't it? Hows your DD going?

Mandy, dont worry about it hun, I put it off many times too! How is your bro?

Kymmy, how are you?:)

Mum2Bug, how have things been hun?

13-12-2006, 21:08
GRRR im so annoyed right now... my freind said that she was going to go get emmas hair trimmed today... im like yeah thats cool... but now emma comes home looking like a boy the STUPID hair dresser took way to much off :mad:

Mum2Bug
13-12-2006, 22:20
Mum2Bug, how have things been hun?

Hi hun

Lets just say I cant talk about anything anymore. Just when i think it cant get worse, it turns out it can and if I write about what happened yesterday, i'll start crying again.

Thanks for asking though. How is Brady? I cant believe he is so grown up already!

14-12-2006, 07:12
mum2bug - chat to me on msn if you need hun

SuperWoman
14-12-2006, 11:59
Mum2Bug, sorry you are going through this hun. If you ever need to chat PM me hun. xoxoxxo:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Gloominous
14-12-2006, 12:21
HUGE :hugs: for mum2bug, here's hoping you get a break really soon:fingerscrossed: , sorry I cant offer any help.

Emsmum: Dont they always do that, it's so rude!

Bradysmum: DD is going well thanks, I've narrowed the REALLY bad behaviour culprit down to food colours now, so hopefully that's another thing that will help.

Bub has just broken her 2nd tooth, but is already getting another:( poor thing.

I'm thinking of calling her fang now as she is the classic cartoon baby with dribbling and two teeth that meet like a parrot! All she needs is a mono-brow:laughing:

Hope everyone is well, have a great day.

IAdoreYou
14-12-2006, 13:11
hi girls

just here quickly, Brooke is about to wake for some lunch.

BM - BRADY looks so cute with his hair cut :D

De - HUGSSS

it's nearly XMAS TIME! Brooke has a xmas party with her Gf next week and DH is home on holidays as of tomorrow :thumbsup:

I love Xmas as well Kar.

Altmum - I'm gonna stop applying for a while now. I think I'll wait until after easter and If not preggers still then I'll start looking again.

Ems - Hiya

Kymmy - It's good, I have to get more time though to add pics.

SEE ya girls. If i'm not around I promise to check in when I can.

ciao and MERRY XMASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :xmas:

jordy&steph'smumma
14-12-2006, 14:37
hiya all:wave:

Hope everyone is okay.

mum2bug - big big big :hugs:'s to you hope you are alright keep your chin up.

bradysmum - Brady is a handsome little man.

Emsmum - Grrrrrr to the hairdresser :thumbsdown: My kids have never been 2 the hairdressers. I don't really trust them. I trim my little girls hair when its needed. My older son goes in with his dad now that he is older, or I just cut his hair. I'm scared they will come home with some crude mullet looking hair cut or something!!! :laughing:

Isaac had his 4 month old needles today Hate hate!!! he got pretty upset but is sleeping now.

We are off 2 Sydney next week the kids are counting it down they can't wait to see their cousins, and of course go to the toronga zoo. I may have withdrawals from my computer tho.

Catch ya

Kylie

14-12-2006, 15:53

im so stressed out at the moment :(

comming up to xmas i think the reality is starting to hit me now!

14-12-2006, 19:44
I am the same Mandy. How on Earth did Christmas get here so quick? Sneaky...

SuperWoman
14-12-2006, 21:30
Ditto!! I havent even finished my xmas shopping!!:eek:

14-12-2006, 21:44
I just bought a present for my girl today. Now hav e to concentrate on the adults esp hubby. Surely he doesn't need more than a kiss.

SuperWoman
15-12-2006, 13:39
Kymmy, maybe you can give hubby a hug and a kiss, LOL!!!:D

Brady has had a temp since last night. I think it is teething but Im taking him Docs to make sure in a few hours.

Hope you are all well girls!!:wave:

Mum2Bug
15-12-2006, 14:20
Kymmy, maybe you can give hubby a hug and a kiss, LOL!!!:D

Brady has had a temp since last night. I think it is teething but Im taking him Docs to make sure in a few hours.

Hope you are all well girls!!:wave:

:fingerscrossed: that all is ok with Brady hun! And :hugs: for you!!!

SuperWoman
15-12-2006, 17:42
Mum2Bug, thanx hun. He has a red throat but no infection, luckily! He is due for his shots now and everytime I book them in he gets sick:confused: . Hopefully next week he can have them! How are you and Bug hun?:hugs:

15-12-2006, 18:36
ugh
im sick
ive got viral bronchitis

Mum2Bug
15-12-2006, 19:43
Mum2Bug, thanx hun. He has a red throat but no infection, luckily! He is due for his shots now and everytime I book them in he gets sick:confused: . Hopefully next week he can have them! How are you and Bug hun?:hugs:
Bug is pretty much back to her normal self after a very rough week following a dog trying to attack her and then getting a stomach bug.

I hope Brady feels better soon hun!:hugs: to you both

ugh
im sick
ive got viral bronchitis
:hugs: Mandy. You poor thing hun. It hasnt been a good year healthwise for you either

15-12-2006, 19:51
De - your not wrong :(

SuperWoman
15-12-2006, 21:00
Mum2Bug, OMG, a dog tried to attack her, thats awful. Hope she is ok. Poor thing and poor you that would have given you a ****** heartattack!

Mandy, hugs:hugs: and I hope you feel better soon hun!

Well Brady's temp has gone back up. Gave him a lukewarm bath, nurofen and now he is sleeping. Will check on him soon. Poor babe:crying: !

15-12-2006, 21:02
BM - sorry to hear your little one is unwell

Mum2Bug
15-12-2006, 21:05
Mum2Bug, OMG, a dog tried to attack her, thats awful. Hope she is ok. Poor thing and poor you that would have given you a ****** heartattack!

Hence my reason for not wanting to talk all week hun! I couldnt get it out of my head that, had that dog been older (was about 4 months) it couldve seriously injured or even killed her.

I hope Brady is feeling better after his bath

SuperWoman
15-12-2006, 21:10
Mandy, thanx darl!:hugs:

Mum2Bug, jeez, lucky the dog wasn't older. I can't believe how much **** you have going on. Just know you have great friends here ok hun!:hugs: :hugs:

Mum2Bug
16-12-2006, 04:11
Mandy, thanx darl!:hugs:

Mum2Bug, jeez, lucky the dog wasn't older. I can't believe how much **** you have going on. Just know you have great friends here ok hun!:hugs: :hugs:

Thanks hun. Ive just been feeling really **** and guilty about it all because i wasnt right next to her at the time. She was so happy playing on the slide with the other kids, I really didn't want to interfere with that after all the separation anxieties she normally has. Felt like a bad mum to be honest but I accept now that i did all i could and i cant have my eyes on her for every second of the day!

How is Brady feeling? Has the temp gone down?

16-12-2006, 14:23
hi girls

Emma is having a nice weekend away from me!! I missed her so much that I went and saw her today just to make sure she was ok :)

Little ratbag slept from 7:30 - 8am!!!

Ruby Slippers
16-12-2006, 17:00
My net is still off :crying:
I wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a happy new year :hugs: :tree:

Kylie.

Gloominous
16-12-2006, 18:17
Mum2bug: I dont know you very well, but in the short time I've been coming on here I would think that you are a really diligent (sp?)and caring parent who does her best for her DD, even under strained circumstances. You cant watch them all the time, please dont blame yourself for anything:hugs: .

Bradysmum: How's Brady doing, any better? Maybe he knew his needles were coming up!!

Emsmum: How are you feeling? Hope yr enjoying yr weekend off!

Well going by all that and more I've decided that this thread must be unhealthy, I've just found out my thyroid has packed up and I've got nodules in my throat:thumbsdown: , start tests next week to check them out, what a great xmas pressie.

Off too wollow in self pity:laughing:

Mum2Bug
16-12-2006, 18:52
:hugs: :hugs: altmum. Hope you are feeling a bit better for Christmas and it doesnt keep you down too long. Wallow all you like!!!

SuperWoman
17-12-2006, 01:47
Having a yukky night. DH is at his xmas work party and Brady's temp went to 39.5 a few hours ago. Did all the usual things, panadol, lukewarm bath, cold cloth on his neck etc, finally after 1.5 hours it went down to 38.9. Poor thing was so tired. I put him to bed about 12.00 and when I checked him 30 mins later had gone down to 38. Im relieved it has gone down but I wish it was lower. I hate worrying. Also took him back to the docs today and he has got a throat infection so he is on antibiotics. Hopefully tomorrow they kick in! Im to worried to go to sleep plus DH didnt take his keys so I have to wait up till he bloody comes home! Oh well, thats my night!!

Mum2Bug
17-12-2006, 13:40
Having a yukky night. DH is at his xmas work party and Brady's temp went to 39.5 a few hours ago. Did all the usual things, panadol, lukewarm bath, cold cloth on his neck etc, finally after 1.5 hours it went down to 38.9. Poor thing was so tired. I put him to bed about 12.00 and when I checked him 30 mins later had gone down to 38. Im relieved it has gone down but I wish it was lower. I hate worrying. Also took him back to the docs today and he has got a throat infection so he is on antibiotics. Hopefully tomorrow they kick in! Im to worried to go to sleep plus DH didnt take his keys so I have to wait up till he bloody comes home! Oh well, thats my night!!

:hugs: to you
:hugs: to Brady
:banghead: to DH ( coz there is no headslapping smilie)

SuperWoman
17-12-2006, 15:27
Brady is a little better today. His temp went down to 37 by 3am and this morning it was 38.4 when he woke up but so far it has been good. I just pray that tonight is better. Mum2Bug, dont worry DH got plenty of:banghead: :banghead: :banghead: when he came through the door!! LOL!

17-12-2006, 17:45
BM - I hope your DS is better now

Shajbm
17-12-2006, 23:59
Good evening lovely ladies,

Wow it's been a busy weekend. I'm not doing personals tonight but I have checked in on everyones progress.

I just wanted to let you all know that I will be meeting my babies on Thursday. I will try and take the laptop in, but just in case I can't, I might be a bit MIA for a while, just while I recover from the birth and get into and out off the hospital while my babies are in special care.

I will check in from time to time to check updates but I'm not sure how much I will post.

If I don't get a chance to speak to you all before xmas, have a very merry christmas and a happy, safe and prosperous new year.

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 00:57
Shajake - That is so exciting hun!!!:hugs:

BM - How is Brady hun? :hugs: for you both!

Well ladies, in 10 hours my ex will be on my doorstep. He rang me tonight to say he is still going to come to Perth tomorrow and would like to see Bug. Before I could even open my mouth he said he wanted to take her shopping for christmas pressies so would i be willing to go on the access visit with them so that he can spend time with her!!! OMG I think the idiot is finally learning that i am no pushover!!! It should be interesting. Will let you know how it goes.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! I dont really remember parts of mine due to a nasty case of heatstroke but hey, i should be used to not looking after myself by now:laughing:

18-12-2006, 09:09
hi girls

im finally starting to feel a little bit better today and little one is comming home sometime this afternoon

Gloominous
18-12-2006, 11:32
Shajake: :yelclap: Great news!!! Good luck with everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hows everyone else doing today?

Nan
18-12-2006, 12:22
Hello everyone.
Sorry I've been a stranger. I'm not sure if I still qualify for this thread as I'm going to be working 1 day a week next year!! Am I still a SAHM!! :confused: I think I am!!!

Sounds as though some of you have been through a rough trot lately with :devil6: family members and sickness. I do hope all are well soon & their kids as well. :hugs: Its not a good time of the year to be sick (is it ever?? duh!)

Mandy - I'm glad you're feeling better now.

Shajake - I am soooooo happy for you!

altmum - I'm doing okay! Thanks for asking (not that you asked me as such!) I should really get off here and write my Christmas cards though! :o

Yes, how IS everyone?
Enjoy the day.
Love,
Nan. xx

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 12:28

Mum2Bug, Good luck for today. I really hope it goes well, for yours and Bugs sake. Hopefully he has learnt not to push you around and to do things your way! Fingercrossed:fingerscrossed: ! Let us know how you go hun!

altmum, Brady still has a slight temp. I just wish he would feel better soon. We haven't been out for 4 days and really need adult company, LOL:laughing: !! DH is out but he should be home soon, hopefully, then I can chew his ear off:D !! Is it normal for kids to have temps this long when they have an infection?

Mandy, get some rest before Em comes home!:sleeping:

18-12-2006, 12:29
thanks BM im going outside to check the mail then ill have another laydown

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 12:30
Nan, you still very much qualify for this thread hun:yes: !! Hope you get your chrissy cards done:) !

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 12:31
thanks BM im going outside to check the mail then ill have another laydown

Good girl!

18-12-2006, 12:31
Nan, you still very much qualify for this thread hun:yes: !! Hope you get your chrissy cards done:) !

I was just about to say the same thing

FourAngelKisses
18-12-2006, 12:34
Just thought I'd stick my head in the door here again. I'm an invalid ATM.....had a slight accident on Jacobs peewee 80 yesterday. It stalled on him and stupid me forgot to put it in neutral before restarting it. It dragged me across the backyard before it crashed into the new BBQ and the garden shed. So I have a lovely bruised, swollen and very sore knee ATM.

Needless to say, I'm not moving out of this chair today unless I have to. Just as well I'm a SAHM, couldn't imagine going to work like this, lol.

18-12-2006, 12:36
Just thought I'd stick my head in the door here again. I'm an invalid ATM.....had a slight accident on Jacobs peewee 80 yesterday. It stalled on him and stupid me forgot to put it in neutral before restarting it. It dragged me across the backyard before it crashed into the new BBQ and the garden shed. So I have a lovely bruised, swollen and very sore knee ATM.

Needless to say, I'm not moving out of this chair today unless I have to. Just as well I'm a SAHM, couldn't imagine going to work like this, lol.

hey :)

don't forget to keep popping ya head in

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 12:49
angel_kisses, keep your feet up and keep comfy!!:thumbsup:

FourAngelKisses
18-12-2006, 12:51
I will..........still sitting here in my jammies with bedhead, lol.

But I am now under strict orders to stay away from motorbikes while pregnant, lmao. I wonder why?

18-12-2006, 12:53

But I am now under strict orders to stay away from motorbikes while pregnant, lmao. I wonder why?

hmmm geez hehe!!!! enjoy relaxing hunny

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 12:53

I wouldn't have a clue, :detective: :detective: :detective: , :laughing: !!!

Gloominous
18-12-2006, 13:49
Your a strange lot, I say!!

Nan: It's great to hear when people are good, I was asking everyone!! Am I the only slacker who doesnt do xmas cards I wonder???

BM: Adult conversation :laughing: is that what your going to ask santa for?? As for the temp I'm not really sure. It's the bodies way of trying to beat a bug so hopefully his will start winning soon, maybe a trip to the docs??

ak9798: Sounds like it would have made great home video footage! Rest up.

Emsmum: You lucky thing, get an extra 40 winks for me!

Mum2bug: Good to hear your ex might finally be getting the right idea. Does take some people WAYYYYY to long though.

I just got a call from the scan place and It's been postponed til thursday, I am sooo sick of QLD health system (pollies not the great staff!)

Have a good day

18-12-2006, 14:33

Oh Jeanette! Hope you are recovering okay.

Nan - I am a wahm but I am still a sahm...And you are welcome any time anyway!

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 22:23
Ladies - day one of visitation and im in shock.

He called me last night asking if we could all go shopping together today for Bugs christmas presents. i said yes of course as i knew Bug would be ok with me being there as well. Well...did i get a shock when he turned up without his mother. He had left her at home, coming to perth on his own so he could have a break. When i queried him on this, he just said he needed some time alone. OMG!!! After we had been shopping he dropped us at home and then came back a couple of hours later, after Bugs nap. I agreed to let him take her for a walk to the shops across the road to find a couple of last minute gifts. I nearly caved in after Bug started crying. An hour later he got back and Bug had stopped crying but the look on her face was one of pure relief. he then left saying he would be back in the morning.

Tomorrow is his last day with her and has asked me the following:

Take Bug to have santa photos with him in the morning, then take her to a local play centre that we quite often go to as she is quite happy playing there. He has then asked whether I would be willing to just slip out the door to go do some shopping until he calls when they leave the play centre.

Here is my dilemma.... I spoke to him about his past threat and he apologised and said he was just upset and didnt mean it. Today went really well, and without ex MIL around he is the guy i used to trust and we got along quite well. He says that he now understands where i am coming from and that he agrees to put Bugs emotional health first.

Can i trust him to have her on his own tomorrow for a couple of hours? They did well at the shop today apparently but i only have his word for it. What do I do?

All opinions please........

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 22:41
Mum2Bug, it sounds like he has down a turn around but of course follow your instincts and listen to what your heart is telling you. If you don't trust him 100% pretend to leave and watch them from afar, or have someone you know and he doesnt know there just to keep on eye on things. That's what I would do. When it comes to our kids, follow that mothers intuition that we all have!

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 22:48
After today my instincts are telling me that his mum is behind all the **** he is putting me through, but at the same time that one threat keeps going around in my head, despite the fact he apologised to me for it.

Ta BM - I can always count on you for such wonderful advice.:hugs:

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 22:51
After today my instincts are telling me that his mum is behind all the **** he is putting me through, but at the same time that one threat keeps going around in my head, despite the fact he apologised to me for it.

Ta BM - I can always count on you for such wonderful advice.:hugs:

Awww, hugs back at ya!:hugs:

Yeah, the threat stuck in my mind to when I read your post. I don't know him at all so I can't really say much about him, but Im just worried about you and Bug!:hugs:

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 22:56
Im pretty sure he means what he says but as for leaving them alone....hmmm....Normally we would have a BH meet there tomorrow but we arent this week.....Ive put a msg on my MSN so hopefully some of the other girls might go and can keep an eye on them.

I was watching him with Bug today and he really wanted to be involved in it all, pushing the pram etc, and although he usually does that, but with his mum around he tends to keep a detachment of some sort in place. That detachment wasnt there today. Now im starting to wonder if it might be possible to suggest leaving her home more often now that she has proven she is getting used to moving around a house she can barely see. It would make it alot easier for Bug to get to know him more if he was able to concentrate on her, and not his mum.

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 23:01
I agree. It would be better for him to have time with Bug without his mother there. That way he can bond with her without interruptions. Its more important for Bug to bond with her dad, not his bloody mum! Try and suggest it to him, after this visit maybe he will be able to see it for himself.

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 23:08
Thank you!!!:hugs: :hugs:

I sometimes wonder what you ladies must think when i get on here, posting about all this all the time, then i figure if you had a prob with me about it, you just wouldnt answer:laughing:

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 23:12
Oh hun, thats what we are here for. Support, friendship and advice!!:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Mum2Bug
18-12-2006, 23:30
How is Brady feeling tonight? Is his temp back down to normal yet?

SuperWoman
18-12-2006, 23:33
I just checked him now because he woke up crying and it is 35.9 which is normal for him at night time. Up until today it has been between 37.9-38.9, hopefully by tomorrow his temps are back to normal. I feel so sorry for him, he wakes up crying in the morning and it takes him at least 20mins to calm down. i think because Im always going in there to check on him and he is waking up, his sleep is a little stuffed! Please, please let him be better soon!:fingerscrossed:

Mum2Bug
19-12-2006, 01:05
:fingerscrossed: & :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Gloominous
19-12-2006, 07:44
Mum2bug: sorry for butting in a bit late. But i just wanted to say I agree with BM: go with your instincts. And good luck with whatever you decide today.

Bradysmum: Hope he's feeling better today.

19-12-2006, 10:52
Hi girls :)

I hope everyone is doing well :D

im slowly starting to feel better, emma is at daycare today so im going to go and get a few xmas things done

SuperWoman
19-12-2006, 16:08

Well, today is the first day in about 5 days that Brady has not had a temp!!! Yippee!! Im so glad. He is getting back to his old self!! Although, Im not sure if it is the medication but his poo's have been sooooooooo yuk!! LOL!!:laughing:

Mum2Bug, how did today go hun?

altmum, how was you day?

Kymmy, how are you hun?

Mandy, did you get some more chrissy things done? I picked up one of my layby's today and got some last minute gifts, it was crazy at the shops!:eek:

Gloominous
19-12-2006, 17:11
Yay for Brady:thumbsup: . Glad to hear he's feeling better: For both of your sakes. Hopefully no more crazy shopping stops for you!!

My day has been fine thanks, put the car in for a service, DH has just gone for an 1/2 hr walk to get it. Ended up costing about $600 :eek: , oh well better run like a tiger (or something) now!

How was everyone elses day?

Nan
19-12-2006, 17:47
Thanks for letting me back in the club!!! :laughing:

Good to hear Brady is feeling better.

I hope you got your stuff done, Mandy!

M2B - :fingerscrossed: all went well today.

I got my Christmas cards done!!! :smiliedance:

altmum - no your not the only one who doesn't do Christmas cards. Heaps of people don't!!!

Mum2Bug
19-12-2006, 18:25

Today has gone really well. We took Bug to have her Santa photo done and then went to a local play centre i attend regularly. I left the two of them for about 1.5 hours while I had lunch with a friend and they had a great time together. He has gone out for a while and will be back to give her an early Christmas pressie!!

On the downside, after really enjoying not having ex MIL around, she has apparently not coped being on her own and will be back here as normal next visit. So i am back to trying to figure out what the heck to do about visits again while she is around as it has become VERY evident that she is the one pushing him and causing trouble.

Thanks to you all for your support!!! Its lovely to have you to help me through this:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

19-12-2006, 19:07
That sounds like a success De! Hugs for you.

I finished Chrissy shopping! Bought a portable DVD player which hubby has been wanting for months. So he'll be happy.

SuperWoman
19-12-2006, 23:21

altmum, I think Brady is terrified of the thermometer now. I was like a crazy woman going in his room to check his temp during the night!! LOL:laughing: !! Poor kid! Glad you have you car back, does it run like a tiger now???

Kymmy, oh, your DH will love his gift!! Lucky man!!:)

Mum2Bug, glad it went well. Sounds like you all had a great day:) ! Its a shame about his mum, he seems so different without her around, and Bug seems to enjoy her time with him too!

Nan, good on you for getting your chrissy cards done!!:thumbsup:

Mum2Bug
19-12-2006, 23:49
Yeah it was all so relaxing and nice. I'm hoping we can come to arrangement re: her not coming on visits even if she still has to come to Perth but just stay in hotel for a few hours or something because without her around, both Bug and I were alot more relaxed and open around him!

20-12-2006, 07:32
morning girls
I hope everyone is well :)
I am getting pretty busy, today I have to take DD to see her Grandpa whos down from katherine (on her dads side) for one last time before he goes back tomorrow, then on saturday she will be meeting her Daddy for the first time!

20-12-2006, 08:33
thats exciting for her mandy, i hope it goes well:D

i might as well join you guys, ive been at home since i was 3 months pg with dd1:D :wave:

20-12-2006, 12:30
:wave: bronny - jane!

Why when I tell ppl not to buy for my kids they still do? I am so sik of plastic toys all over the house. And ppl think it nice to give more?!

Nan
20-12-2006, 12:45
Kymmy - That's a hard one! Could you maybe ask people to give money to go into your kids' bank accounts or something? That way they can save it up for something really cool (and useful) later. That's what we do with some of our rellies. Luckily, we don't have the never ending toy problem just yet. It doesn't saound fun. :no:

M2B - :fingerscrossed: & prayers for you to find a solution that works for you & Bug. I'm glad she had a nice time with her daddy yesterday.

BJ - :wave:

Mandy - I hope you & Em have a wonderful day today.

Bradysmum - :laughing: about the thermometer!! Poor kid!

We're off to Canberra for Christmas with my SIL Thurs. night. We thought if we left really early Fri. morning Eden would be asleep for half the trip!! Yay! I'm really looking forward to it.

SuperWoman
20-12-2006, 14:17
Hi girlies............

Hi Bronny-Jane:wave:

Mandy, hope it goes well with Emma's dad. Good luck with it all hun!

Kymmy, I know what you mean and I only have one child!! LOL!!:laughing:

Nan, have a safe trip hun! Enjoy your holiday!! Hope Eden sleeps in the car for you!:sleeping:

Mum2Bug, how has your day been.

We took Brady to the shops today because he hasnt been out for a week because he was sick. Well, he went beserk at the shops!! You know when you go shopping and you can here a child screaming and whinging constantly, yep, thats my son:eek: !! Geez, we need to take him out more, LOL!!

20-12-2006, 16:34
hey bj

nan - have a safe day

today was fantastic, emma enjoyed the time with her grandpa aswell

Mum2Bug
20-12-2006, 18:01
Welcome BJ!!!:wave:

Well my ex has gone home, after stopping in this morning to let Bug unwrap a couple of pressies he got her. It was nice, he has left 1 more for christmas day for her to have. Pity his mother didnt take any notice of what i said about never buying her clothes though....looks like one outfit will have to be returned as she got size 2 girls and not size 2 infants. Considering how small Bug is, i doubt she would even fit it by NEXT summer. :banghead:

Things were so nice between us the past 2 days without ex MIL around, that he even stopped in at my mums on the way to deliver some stuff to her for me (she lives 200km east of perth and on his way home)

I hope you all are having a lovely day!!!

Gloominous
20-12-2006, 20:04
Hi everyone, hope yr all well.

Bradysmum: Is Brady still sleeping with one eye open to check if yr gonna take his temp?? And dont worry bout the shopping centre tanties, It's usually me!!

Mum2bug: Sounds like not having x-mil around made the world of difference, hopefully your ex might have noticed too.

Emsmum: Good luck for your little girl meeting her daddy!

Nan: Have a great time and drive safe!

Hope everyone has a great night!

20-12-2006, 21:46
Kymmy - That's a hard one! Could you maybe ask people to give money to go into your kids' bank accounts or something? That way they can save it up for something really cool (and useful) later. That's what we do with some of our rellies. Luckily, we don't have the never ending toy problem just yet. It doesn't saound fun. :no:

Ahhh we did! That is why I am getting a lil frustrated. I have asked my family not to buy them any more toys. We told them if they want they can put towards the cubby. Only my mum did....

We are going away on Christmas night. Going to see my bro's new house and there is beds for everyone!
Will be fun.

21-12-2006, 06:45
morning girls

de - im glad to hear that things went well

SuperWoman
21-12-2006, 22:21
Good evening ladies!

I thought you would like to know that Shajake has given birth to her twin boys this morning!! The weighed 1850grams (4lbs10oz) & 1350grams (3lbs) at birth. Mum and babies are doing ok.

Mum2Bug, Im so glad everything went well with your ex. How was your day?:)

altmum, I think Brady has started to relax at night now. The thermometer crazy lady has calmed down, LOL!!:laughing:

kymmy, sounds like fun at your brothers house for chrissy!!:xmas:

Mandy, how are you and Em?:)

22-12-2006, 01:51
CONGRATULATIONS
to Shajake!

My girl had her last day of school for the year. Can hardly believe she will be in grade 2 next year....
We spent the half day at school for super sharing - performances. Was nice.

22-12-2006, 07:11
Good evening ladies!

I thought you would like to know that Shajake has given birth to her twin boys this morning!! The weighed 1850grams (4lbs10oz) & 1350grams (3lbs) at birth. Mum and babies are doing ok.

Mum2Bug, Im so glad everything went well with your ex. How was your day?:)

altmum, I think Brady has started to relax at night now. The thermometer crazy lady has calmed down, LOL!!:laughing:

kymmy, sounds like fun at your brothers house for chrissy!!:xmas:

Mandy, how are you and Em?:)

we are both well

Mum2Bug
22-12-2006, 17:09
Congratulations Shajake

:hugs: :party: :smiliedance:

Gloominous
22-12-2006, 17:24
Yay for shajake, glad to hear everyone is well.

Got scan results back with the all clear, so my christmas is going to be good!

We are going to be very busy getting ready for our first "hosting" of christmas for lunch and dinner.
:wizard: I just wanted to wish all of you wounderful ladies a great, happy and safe christmas.:wizard:

Hope to chat to you all again soon.

22-12-2006, 18:32
oh boy im starting to get really nervous about tomorrow!

SuperWoman
22-12-2006, 22:08
altmum, Im so happy that the results came back all clear!! Enjoy your Christmas hun:xmas: !!!

Kymmy, wow, grade 2!! They grow up way to fast!:yes:

Mandy, I hope tomorrow goes well hun:fingerscrossed: . Im sure you are so nervous right now. Let us know how it goes. Is he coming to your place?

IAdoreYou
22-12-2006, 22:09
YAY about SHAYJAKE :D congratsssssssssss

HI everybody .. sorry about being MIA!
Promise to check in more soon ..

MERRY XMAS :tree:

SuperWoman
22-12-2006, 22:24
:tree: Merry Christmas Lisa Jo & Brooke!!:tree:

Hope to catch you soon!:)

Mum2Bug
23-12-2006, 02:16
:tree:Merry Christmas :tree:

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Christmas and New Year!

IAdoreYou
23-12-2006, 09:25
:tree: MERRY XMAS

BM and De - stay safe and talk to you girls soon XO

SuperWoman
23-12-2006, 17:18

If I dont get a chance to log on tomorrow i just wanted to wish you all a,

:xmas: VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS!!:tree:

:xmas: HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE!!

Thanks for being such great friends and making me laugh this year, you girls ROCK!!!

24-12-2006, 07:11
merry xmas girls

i dont think ill be on for a few days

things are pretty hectic here

24-12-2006, 13:06
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL THE WONDERFUL SAHMS

TwoBlue
24-12-2006, 13:08
I havnt been on here for ages :o but wanted to send a huge "Happy Christmas" to all my SAHM friends :hugs: have a great time with yoru beautiful families !!

:tree: :xmas:

24-12-2006, 21:46
things have been going well with emma and her dad, although its rather exhausting having him around I trusted him to mind emma (mind you she was asleep) and he wrapped all of her xmas pressies for me while I had a quick nap

Gloominous
27-12-2006, 11:15
Good Morning everyone, hope you have all had a wounderful christmas, I got the one thing I really wanted: DD started to crawl!!!!!! It's still wobbly early days but that's fine with me.

Hope santa was good to you all :devil6:

27-12-2006, 16:41

I hope everyone is well

27-12-2006, 16:49
Awesome to hear altmum! Av is starting to walk more so that is great! I prefer it to crawling at this age I mean.

Our Christmas (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Christmas2006)

27-12-2006, 16:57
Awesome to hear altmum! Av is starting to walk more so that is great! I prefer it to crawling at this age I mean.

Our Christmas (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Christmas2006)

great photos:D

SuperWoman
27-12-2006, 22:24
Hey girls,:wave:

Hope you all had a great Christmas!!

Brady has his right eye tooth popping out!!

Kymmy, loved the pics!! Thanks for sharing them!

Mandy, glad things went well with Emma's dad:) .

27-12-2006, 22:36
It feels very weird here. My big boy is staying with his uncle and aunty (my bro and his wife) ....I miss him. Its the first time he has been away me without his big sis. Oh I miss him, its strange. I hope he is enjoying himself.....(probably getting spoilt)

SuperWoman
29-12-2006, 13:34
Kymmy, did your boy have fun at your brothers. Im sure he got very spoilt!! I love your avater, too cute!!:)

How is everone today?
What is everyone doing for New Years?:party:

We are having a quiet on at my mum & dads this year. Cant wait for that. Brady will sleep at my mums and I get to sleep in New Years Day, YIPEE!!! LOL!!:smiliedance: :D

29-12-2006, 14:30
My boy is home! I was so rapt to have him home. He was such a good boy too. And yes he got spoilt, undivided attention from at least 2 adults at all times! He was also taken to the animal park and watched Thomas on their cinema (huge screen!) He came home in a Happy Feet tee too!
Oh my girl has lost another baby tooth! She lost one on Christmas day and another today. That is her 5th! Se lost 2 when she was 5 and now she is almost 7 and lost the next 3 in the past couple of weeks.

29-12-2006, 16:41
BM - Im not sure what im doing NYE yet

im very lucky I won't have emma at all from tomorrow till monday :)

SuperWoman
31-12-2006, 00:09
Hi girls,:wave:

:party: Hope you all have a :party: great New Years Eve!:smiliedance:

31-12-2006, 13:25
Happy New Year!!! :party:

Nan
31-12-2006, 16:23
Hi girls! :wave:
We're back from Canberra and we had a lovely time. We'll probably keep it a quiet celebration tonight - dinner with friends (as DH is sick :thumbsdown: ). We've got plenty of steak, seafood, wine, cheese, chocolate & sparklers on hand to help us!!!

I hope you all have a wonderful New Year. :hugs:
Mandy - Lucky you! Who's got Emma?
Bradysmum - Yay for another tooth!! :yelclap: Enjoy your sleep in. I'm insanely jealous, of course!

31-12-2006, 16:30
Sonds great Nan - can I visit!
I like Canberra - nice to visit, hmmm just like Adelaide...hmm ;) :laughing:

IAdoreYou
01-01-2007, 13:05
:party: HAPPY NEW YEAR GIRLS!!!!

Will be around more very soon, I promise.

:party: Lisa XO

I hope everybody had a great xmas and NY .. will check in again soon and catch up with you all.

MWA

01-01-2007, 14:30
All the best for 2007!

Mum2Bug
01-01-2007, 17:41
Happy new year ladies

SuperWoman
01-01-2007, 20:37
Happy New Year girls!!

Kymmy, Mum2Bug & Lisa Jo your avaters are gorgeous!!:D

Nan, welcome back from your trip:) . Hope your DH is feeling better!!:thumbsup:

01-01-2007, 21:14
hi girls

hope everyone is well

i had a nice weekend away :D

SuperWoman
01-01-2007, 21:32
Mandy, where did you go lucky girl??:detective:

01-01-2007, 21:38
I just went to a mates place for the weekend

it was great

Mum2Bug
01-01-2007, 23:15
Thanks BM!!!:hugs:

Nan
02-01-2007, 12:47
M2B - that photo of Bug with the glasses is sooooo cute!!! :D
Kymmy - Yees, Adelaide is a perfect place to visit, but even better to live in!!! :laughing:
Thanks BM - DH is feeling better today. Thank God.......

02-01-2007, 13:39
Nan - glad to hear your DH is feeling better

Mum2Bug
02-01-2007, 18:44
Thanks Nan - she stole mum's glasses and i just didnt have the heart to tell her to give them back to her :angel: Didnt stop mum though:laughing:

Glad to hear hubby is doing better today

02-01-2007, 18:56
Thanks Nan - she stole mum's glasses and i just didnt have the heart to tell her to give them back to her :angel: Didnt stop mum though:laughing:

Glad to hear hubby is doing better today

haha omg ive only just seen that updated av!!! talk about cute

IAdoreYou
03-01-2007, 14:25
hi girls

Bug is very CUTE in the ava de. :D

I love BRADY as well blowing his party blower .. and Kymmy's newbie :)

Kymmy - I'm slowly uploading pics to picaso.. its great! I like making collages :thumbsup: I just have no time anymore to really sit and do it all at once though.

Ems and Nan - big wave girls

DH is driving me INSANE .. his home for 5 weeks and we seem to be fighting over anything little and Brooke is right her in the middle of it .. I threw her drink bottle at him before - I shouldn't have , but I wished it got him!

MEN > YEP, over them right now. sorry, just needed to vent. Its raining here in QLD as well .. ICK, where is the hot weather so we can go to the pool!!!

ciao girls, talk again soon

03-01-2007, 14:47
Lisa Jo - I know what you mean about men! Grrrr! Hubby is home this week - I am NOT jumping for joy.

SuperWoman
03-01-2007, 15:58
My DH is home to and all he is doing is watching the cricket:banghead: ! I wanna get a cricket bat and whack him over the head!! LOL!!:laughing:

03-01-2007, 16:09
My DH is home to and all he is doing is watching the cricket:banghead: ! I wanna get a cricket bat and whack him over the head!! LOL!!:laughing:

Oooo can I watch :laughing: :laughing:

SuperWoman
03-01-2007, 21:58
Oooo can I watch :laughing: :laughing:

Sure can luv!!:laughing:

IAdoreYou
03-01-2007, 22:16
then I'm taking that Bat from you BM and clobbering my fat DH :yes:

03-01-2007, 22:21
Oh I love cricket. Just wish hubby wouldn't snore so loudly when he is 'watching' it....always sleeping....hmmm

SuperWoman
03-01-2007, 22:28
then I'm taking that Bat from you BM and clobbering my fat DH :yes:

We will clobber them at the same time!!!:laughing:

Kymmy, you love Cricket, I think one of the reasons I hate it is because I dont understand it at all and it seems soooooo boring!! DH has even got Brady hooked. They sit there together and stare at the TV like they are zoned out!! LOL!! I would chose a Wiggles marothon over that any day!! LOL!!:laughing:

IAdoreYou
03-01-2007, 22:34
:thumbsup: BM and Kymmy !!!

MEN :banghead:

Brooke loves Hi-5!! its crazy, she's only 17 mths and she says "more" "hi" "more" "hi" i'm like .. more Hi-5 sweetie .. I then look at Dh who is just about to plonk down on the lounge for the day and say to Brooke "OKAY then"

Dh is not happy that the Soprano's have to STAY OFF and instead watch Nathan swivel around on his chair pretending its a spacecraft going to the moon :D quite alot this holiday hehehehehe

nite nite girls - talk soon

SuperWoman
03-01-2007, 23:00
Lisa Jo, you make me laugh!! Brady is the same except it is a Wiggles obsession. If he sees the DVD cover he points at the DVD and make himself very vocal!! LOL!! :laughing:

Mum2Bug
03-01-2007, 23:07
Bug has a Hi5 obsession. We own every single DVD:banghead: and she can sing along and knows how to jump and clap and squat when they do.

Unfortunately due to her obsession with music (caused by Hi5) she has now started trying to sing along to ads as well.:rolleyes:

IAdoreYou
03-01-2007, 23:20
:D De - very cuteee about bug

BM - goodluck ttc this year!! hope its our lucky yrrrrr - cute about the wiggle wiggles

really going to bed now. Brooke is sleeping in our bed right now, so off to join her.

:sleeping:

04-01-2007, 00:01
Knitting in front of the cricket - love it. My girl likes it too. She will excited sit and stare. But then says she doesn't like cricket. :confused:

Mojogal
04-01-2007, 20:38
Oh wow, it is so good to see everyone is still here! :wave: Hi All!
It's me, Suze. I haven't been able to access any part of Bubhub for about 6 weeks!! I have no idea why, even the site manager Hilary has been on the case, and a few of the mods, no-one could figure it out! Now I just happened to try it on the off chance tonight, and here we are, no probs! FINALLY.

I was going out of my mind without my SAHM pals to catch up with! LOL It's so good to see you all. Sorry about the sudden and extended disappearance - hopefully the prob has ironed itself out now.

Imagine how long it's gonna take me to scroll thru 6 weeks of posts and catch up to you gasbags! LMAO How's Ruby Slippers going, has she had that bubba yet?

Hope to chat to you all again soon!
Suze

SuperWoman
04-01-2007, 22:08
Suze, OMG I missed ya:hugs: !! So glad you are back, what a bummer about the connection, hopefully it stays put now!! How is Lily going? whats been happening? Havent heard from Ruby Slippers for a bit either but I dont think she has had her little man yet. Cant wait to chat to you!!:yelclap:

Mojogal
04-01-2007, 22:26
Hi Bradysmum!@!! :hugs: It's great to be back! I missed Bradys birthday :gloomy: but HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRADY!!!

Lily is just fine - oh there's so much to tell, I dunno where to start! LOL She's talking so well, copying everything we say and do, we are starting to prompt some toilet "awareness", getting her in the right frame of mind for daytime toilet training - no pressure! LOL Her sleeping has been a bit disrupted since xmas and we are going away this weekend so that probably won't resolve itself for a while yet.

I notice you are TTCing this year!! That's wonderful news :hugs: me too! We can share our journey together - how exciting! I am carrying a cyber-pouch of baby dust wherever i go *~*sprinkle sprinkle*~*

Great to hear from you - thought you guys must surely have forgotten all about me by now! LOL Tell me all about Brady, how's he going, was his party a smashing success? I can't wait to catch up on everything.

Suze

SuperWoman
04-01-2007, 22:33
Suze, Brady's party was fab!! It went really well and everyone had such a ball!! He got so many presents between his bday and chrissy that at the moment DH is cleaning out the spare room (junk room, LOL!!:o ) to turn it into his toy room. I have noooo space at all!! Sounds like Lily is turning into a Little Miss:) !!! Good luck with the toilet training, wouldnt it be nice to not have to change nappies for a bit:yelclap: !! Im sending Baby dust to you too hun!! We are gonna try naturally for a few months but if nothing works we will go back to IVF in June:fingerscrossed: . So exciting, yet scary as well!! Brady has another tooth coming through and he had his needles today, he screamed so much poor thing!! Where are you going on the weekend?

Mojogal
04-01-2007, 23:32
LOL Bradysmum we did the same thing with our spare room after Lil's 1st bday and xmas - so many toys, so little space! :yes: Lil has her 18mth shots next week :thumbsdown:

We are going to my hometown to visit my family for the weekend. It's a 4.5hr drive (on a good day). That used to mean nothing to us, now we have Lily, it's this massive event, packing and organising, food, clothes, nappies, prams, portscots *stress!* and reorganising the car cos hubby doesn't like the way i pack! LOL

Give me strength! :wizard:
LOL
Suze

Mum2Bug
05-01-2007, 00:01
OMG Suze:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: welcome back hun.!!!

Mojogal
05-01-2007, 00:28
Hey Dee!! :hugs: :hugs: How are you and how is Bug? Tell all, I'm dying for the goss - I know how you gals can chat! LOL

Suze

TyBean
05-01-2007, 10:19
Hi girls... how r we all??
Welcome back Suze!!! Haven't seen u in ages... how is everything going??

Mum2Bug
05-01-2007, 10:56
Hey Dee!! :hugs: :hugs: How are you and how is Bug? Tell all, I'm dying for the goss - I know how you gals can chat! LOL

Suze

Not alot of goss hun! Bug got two teeth coming through (discovered them yesterday) and is on a MAJOR growth spurt. The funny thing is that with all of this happening you would expect tantrums but she has been on her best behaviour for 2 weeks now. Im in shock. She is also starting to occasionally copy speech, not a good thing when she heard my sister say d***head and is quite clearly imitating. Nothing changed with me....still single:laughing:

Any major advancements for Lily?

Mojogal
05-01-2007, 12:17
Hiya Tylers Mummy! :wave: Everything is great now I can Bubhub again! LOL How is Tyler coming along?

Dee, Lily is also copying so many words now! She's really our little echo/shadow atm, just wants to be just like mummy! LOL Never realised how nice that would make me feel :angel: One of her faves is 'bugger!' atm - oops, it's the last of my swear words, i've been so good, used to swear a lot. It's cute but I'd hate for her to come out with it visiting her great-Nana or something! :eek: :laughing:

Good to be back girls!
~*HUGZ*~
Suze

TyBean
05-01-2007, 12:25
Tyler is growing up so fast.... he is 3 months old soon!!! where has the time gone?? he is rolling over when he wants to.... he can already say mum!!!!.... he is trying so hard to sit up.... sleeping all night now too!!... getting more and more gorgeous... abnd more and more like his father everyday... lol

its funny how lil ones pick up what you say and parrot it!! my 2 year old lil sis has learnt 'loser' including the 'L' symbol on the head with her fingers!! Dad taught her that one!! oops!!

Mojogal
05-01-2007, 12:27
LMAO that is so funny! Loser! :laughing:

Congrats on Tyler sleeping at night, that's awesome! Well done mummy! :yelclap:

Suze

TyBean
05-01-2007, 16:49
haha it is... it is gorgeous.... and it just sounds so funny and cute when she says it... its so hard not to laugh and tell her no thats not nice!! lol
I was very impressed... now we just got teething coming up to throw it all out of whack again!! YAY!!!! :thumbsdown:

karcarcor
05-01-2007, 17:21
Hello everyone. Christmas is over and it's a brand new year. I'm hopeing to have more time to myself this year and maybe even chat regularly.
We've just spent 2 and a half weeks in Melbourne with the in laws. Great for the kids and Hubby, but I was ready to go home after the first week. My in laws aren't all bad, but they have different ways than myself!!
Anyway we are back home now and I can't wait for things to get back to normal>
Kayne decided to play up every night while we were away, so we now have to try and get him sleeping again. AAAArgh!!

Mum2Bug
05-01-2007, 17:45
Suze - my latest is to tell her to "rack off" so i can do the dishes etc in peace, and she tilts her head and goes "Whack oh?":laughing:

SuperWoman
05-01-2007, 19:55
Hey everyone!!:wave:

Wow what a chatty bunch last night!!:ecomcity:

It's amazing the things kids pick up! My nephew has started calling his mum by her first name, cracks me up!!:laughing:

Brady has been playing up a bit. He has started to crack it whenever it is sleep time and wakes up during the night crying and very unsettled at times and is now waking up between 5:30 & 6:30 screaming mum cause he wants to get up. Is it a 1 year old thing??? And also the poor thing had his needles yesterday and his right arm and leg are red and swollen, poor thing, if I touch them he cries and I feel so bad.:crying:

Welcome back Karcarcor

Tylers_mummy, wow 3 months already!!

SuperWoman
05-01-2007, 19:58
Suze, love your avater!! Now I can see who Im talking too, COOL!!:thumbsup:

Mum2Bug
05-01-2007, 20:03
BM:hugs:
Brady:hugs:

SuperWoman
05-01-2007, 21:25
BM:hugs:
Brady:hugs:

Awww, thanx hun!!:hugs:

IAdoreYou
05-01-2007, 22:18
hi girls

Brooke is teething badly at the moment *sigh* she's in the cot and I can hear her sleeping and in pain :( just here checking mail

goodluck ttc Suze and BM!!! I'm giving up for a while, we've been trying naturally for 4 cycles after this one and we have booked in to see our fertility Dr ( love HIM ) this April and set up IUI again for june/ july cycle , hoping its goodluck with Brooke turning 2. ( if it happens 1st go ) IUI # 1 worked but ended in m/c :( it it does work again 1st go, then I'd be due in April .. anthing after April will suit me fine .. I loved having brooke in winter.

GOODLUCK girls - babydusting for us.

hi to everybody :wave: check in again next week. I gotta fly

SuperWoman
05-01-2007, 22:59
Lisa Jo, oh poor Brooke. I hope she gets a good sleep poor bub and her teething settles down:hugs: . If trying naturally doesnt work for us we will be doing IVF again in June as well. Goodluck for the both of us and I pray our second miracles come true:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: ! Take care xoxo

Gloominous
07-01-2007, 11:39
Hi and Happy (very late) new years to all!

Wow you have been a chatty bunch, hope everyone is going well. Any exciting new-years resolutions to share????? My not very exciting one is to reduce our debt:thumbsdown: , but I've started already by getting a job interview so it's a start!

Good luck to those ttc this year, very exciting for you!

We are teething atm aswell, going for our 5th tooth in as many weeks, I forget what a happy bub is!!

Have a great day ladies

IAdoreYou
07-01-2007, 15:28
HI girls

BM - Its gonna be our year. I just know it!!! goodluck hon as well. I'm counting down the months now.

Altmum - thats my plan as well. I've applied ofr heaps of casual jobs and :fingerscrossed: something comes up. teething is no fun!

nothing exciting to report. Hope eveyrbody has a lovely sunday, I had a 24hr bug yesterday :barf: horrible .. i refused to barf and got some tablets from the Dr and she made me POAS .. I wasn't though. Brooke had it earlier this week, its defintely going around.

okay, ciao, talk again soon.

XO :wizard:

SuperWoman
07-01-2007, 16:16

DH and I went to the movies today!! I hadnt been to the movies since I was about 7 months pregnant. We saw The night at the museum. It was really funny!! Had a great day.:)

altmum, oohh, Im trying to get our finances in order to this year. Thats my plan, hope I can pull my finger out and try to have a nice little savings account! Fingerscrossed! Good luck for the job interview hun and big cuddles to your little one!:hugs:

Lisa Jo, hope you are feeling better, yuk, its awful feeling sick. Hope you are all well:hugs: !! xoxo

karcarcor
07-01-2007, 18:03
Everyone is talking about trying to get finances organised and I feel like the odd one out.
We just bought a new Kia Grand Carnival on Thursday, had a retaining wall built just before Chrissy and went on holidays to Melbourne for 2 wks over christmas.
I feel like all we've done is spend,spend,spend.
Although we have been saving for 2 years to get our backyard done, and DH's parents gave us their frequent flyer points to go over there, so we haven't really had to spend too much.

Anyway, finished spending now. I have to be a bit more tight with my money for now on to pay for my car!

Good luck ttc girls.

07-01-2007, 21:59
Hello all! :wave:

SuperWoman
07-01-2007, 23:44
Hello Kymmy:wave: , how are you hun?

Mum2Bug
08-01-2007, 00:28
Ive almost got my finances back to normal. Im so over the financial stress of christmas and having to plan to move in april :banghead:

08-01-2007, 00:28
Ahh my jaw is aching!
But this heat in Melb! it was so windy and dry a tree fell on our clothesline!!!

08-01-2007, 00:29
Oh I hate moving, De. :hugs:

kimmy
08-01-2007, 00:38
hello there fellow sahm's lol
just thought i would drop by & say hi
Mauh xoxo

IAdoreYou
08-01-2007, 14:05
I did up a big bugdet for this year .. so need to stick to it now!!!! also, i need my casual job to come .. if I get the interview I want I'll tell you girls, I've applied but my star sign said keep some things private and you will get a surprise .. so hmmm, keeping that quite lol
Someday I wonder if it would be any fun to have zillions of dollars, casue I kinda like the challenge of making it all work!? is that normal ..

Hi to everybody :wave: waiting for Brooke to wake to have some lunch.

ciao , talk again soon

TyBean
08-01-2007, 14:43
Morning ladies... how r we all??
Tyler is starting to teeth so he is getting very irritable... just went and got some infants friend and gave him some.... filled his pants, let out a huge burp and we r asleep. lol
He's decided about 430am is a good time to wake up again so we r back to one feed a night... but I think it it because I put the top of the bouncer back on its stand and it moves when he does... so its goin back on the fllor tonight to see what happens!! :fingerscrossed: it works... I was beginning to feel normal again... lol
Finances... well we r working out a budget this weekend.... we have to start saving for the wedding in November.... and then we are TTC#2 in December... t'd be nice not to have the financial stress for once!!

karcarcor
08-01-2007, 18:59
:smiliedance: Woo Hoo!! Kayne slept all night last night. The first time since before we went to Melbourne!! I just hope it wasn't a one-off.

Mojogal
09-01-2007, 00:13
Hi girls, pages and pages to catch up on as usual! :ecomcity: Chatterboxes!

We just got back from visiting my family for the weekend - twas lovely, but as always so nice to be home and ready to get back into some semblance of a normal routine :yes: Poor Lily vomited twice in the car on the way back today, :barf: twas gross! She seems fine this evening though tired and off to bed early, I hope it was just some carsickness and not something worse!

We too have big plans to budget/save/be wiser with our money this year. Now that all the Festive Season visits are out of the way, it's time to get serious! Hopefully this time next year we'll have new car and be able to affors a little family holiday! :fingerscrossed: That's the plan anyway! LOL

kymmy - your poor clothesline! Aaaargh!

BM - your day at the movies sounds lovely. Glad you had a good time.

Good Luck to all those mummies of teething bubs. Take heart it will end! And try Brauer's Teething Relief, we love it!

Suze

IAdoreYou
09-01-2007, 14:52
hi girls

kar - :thumbsup: about getting sleep

BM - We went to the movies for the 1st time when Brooke was 1 also :D we are gonna go for the 2nd time next week. I missed POPCORN SO BADLY did you eat popcorn? I want my 2nd tub now.

Suze - I'm gonna have to try that Brauer's Teething Relief.

Tylers - teething is no fun.

gotta fly girls

Gloominous
09-01-2007, 15:38
Hi everyone, hope yr all well.
Kymmy: Bummer about the clothesline, at least no one was hurt (I'm assuming!) Damn drought.
Lisa Jo: I would definately go for the zillions of dollars option!! I do know what you mean, being thrifty and getting bargins is fun but some of the other stuff isnt :thumbsdown: .
Tylers_mummy: Good luck with the wedding planning, very expensive stuff!
Mojogal: Hope Lily is feeling better, poor thing. And poor you for having to wear/clean it!

I've had a good day today, everything seems to be ok for once (bub sleeping, toddler not back-chatting), these are the days I really enjoy being a SAHM!!
Hubby surprised me last night by saying he would like bub #3, I'm a little wary money wise but I think It would be do-able, something for me to think about anyway:detective: .

Have a good day all :wave:

SuperWoman
09-01-2007, 22:04
Kymmy, stupid wind. I hope your clothesline can be fixed. Lucky no-one was outside. How was your day?:)

altmum, glad to hear you have had a good day! Ohh, baby no.3, let us know what you decide!!!

Lisa Jo, I did have popcorn, I love the movie popcorn!! cant watch a movie without it:D !! What movie are you seeing?

Mojogal, glad your trip was great. Too bad about the carsickness. How is Lily feeling today?:hugs:

Karcarcor, whoo whoo, thats great that Kayne slept through!! Did you get to catch up on your sleep a little?

Tylers_mummy, hopefully Tyler starts to settle again at nights. Teething is a horrible thing for them and us to go through isnt it? Routines go out the window!!:eek:

Mum2Bug, how are you going?

Mum2Bug
09-01-2007, 23:10
Hi BM

Well things are ok here. Im still waiting for 2 teeth to appear. Why do they have to take so long?
How is Brady!?

Nan
10-01-2007, 22:11
Been away as I'm spending time with DH while he's on school holidays! YAY!!!
How is everyone?
M2B & Tylers mummy - teeth......they suck! That's all I'll say! :hugs: Hope they come through soon.
Bradysmum - movies?? what's that?? :laughing: Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Mojogal & LisaJo - good luck with sticking to the budgets. I find it soooooo hard. (but also helpful to see how much you've spent on stuff)
Kymmy - I hate to tell you this, but unless this Adelaide wind slows down there's more to come, hun! :( My parents had four of their standard roses snap the other day and a lady in my beauty parlour had six keel over. Bad isn't it. Hope you can get a new clothes line.
For all the movie popcorn lovers - I recommend the green's microwave butter popcorn from the supermarket. It is exactly the same. We get it all the time for when we watch movies at home. :thumbsup:

SuperWoman
10-01-2007, 22:30
Hello ladies........:wave:

Mum2Bug, arghhh, teeth, drive me bonkers they do!! Hopefully they pop out soon!! Brady is great thanx hun, although he is turning into a real early bird and if I dont start going to bed early Im gonna be a zombie soon,LOL!!!:laughing:

Nan, I have tried that popcorn and it is really yummy:thumbsup: ! Tastes the same! Hope the wind slows down for you!!:)

karcarcor
10-01-2007, 23:20
Hi all.
Have had a pretty good day today - spent the day driving around in my new car! :smiliedance: I've never owned a brand new car before. Always been used cars.

Mum2Bug - I know what you're going through with the teething. Kayne's top 2 teeth have been on the verge for ages.

Bradysmum - I used to be a real night owl before I had the kids. But with them waking around 6 every morning I'm finding myself going to bed early too!

Thanks for the popcorn tip, Nan. I used to work in a cinema and we would be making popcorn all day and night. But it still didn't turn me off the stuff!!

Altmum - I honestly didn't find no3 hard. I think no2 is the hardest, after that you just think "what's one more?" I've thought about having more, but DH says he 's happy with the 4. We'll have to wait and see. Sometimes I think 4 is too many and other days I'd love more. I guess we all have days like that.

Has anyone had constipation issues with their littlies? My 3yr old is in pain. I've taken him to the doctor and he has told me to help him go to the toilet(Yes, Gross!) and I have also had to give him a supository.
Do you think it could be the different foods my inlaws were feeding us whilst we were on holidays?

Talk later
Jodie:wave:

Mojogal
10-01-2007, 23:54
Helloo again all :)

Lily had her 18month vax today for chickenpox. She was such a brave girl, no tears at all! :thumbsup: This was a first, and I actually felt a little bit let down because I had psyched myself up to be ready to comfort her after her owie! LOL Of course, no tears are better, and she was back to exploring the doc's office in an instant HAHA!

Bradysmum Lil's doing fine after her car sickness, we'll definitely watch the milk intake before we travel from now on! Hope you get a sleep in tomorrow! I've had a terrible time sleeping, and my DP is under orders NOT to come near me til I'm good and ready to get up tomorrow. He's the breakfast man and he's had plenty of warning. Lucky he's on hols and I can grab some me-time... sleep will definitely count! LOL

Mum2Bug Damn teeth, they are the most frustrating things! Sending you some mojo for poor Bug and of course for you I'm sending calm and peaceful vibes, I promise it won't last forever although it may feel like it some days! LOL We are just finishing eye-teeth and I'm sure there are more molars on the way... *sigh*

Jodie Yor poor little man! My lil sis had bad constipation around the same age, I remember my mum tried all sorts of things... licorice is said to have a laxative effect, as are prunes or prune juice. She was lactose intolerant and was on soy milk at the time, not sure if this made any difference. I will ask my mum and see what she says.
Have you tried tummy or lower back massage to help ease his discomfort? He may be more comfy on his side in bed, rather than on his back. And would more water help - that's what the doc recommends for adult constipation, to help loosen the stools a bit.
Good luck! I'll be back in touch with more from my mum - I remember how nasty and painful it was for my sister and my mum.

*yawn* ok, I'm off to bed, may the sleep-faeries take me to their enchanted Land of Nod!
Goodnight :)
Suze

SuperWoman
11-01-2007, 21:30
Hi gorgeous ladies.........

mojogal, would you believe that today Brady was going to my mums for the day so DH and I could finish off setting up his toy room. Well, I was up nice and early so as soon as he woke up he could have his milky's and go to my mums. My little boy decided to sleep in till 8am. For the last month he has been waking up at either 5:30 or 6:30 and today of all days when I woke up early he slept in. Why couldnt it have been tomorrow, LOL:laughing: !! Its always the case though huh? Im so glad that Lily is feeling better, hope you got your sleep in hun!

karcarcor, oohh, your poor little man:hugs: . Its awful when they are constipated. I hope it settles for him, it must hurt so much. Try dates (not sure if he will wanna eat them though) or Cranberry juice. It might be from the different foods he ate while away. Let us know how he is going.:)

11-01-2007, 22:00
:wave: kimmy. What a great name! How have you been? Haven't seen you around for a while on bh.

:wave: to all. :hugs:

TyBean
12-01-2007, 11:38
Morning ladies!! how are we all??
We have figured out the reason why lil man is up at 5... Daddys alarm is waking him up... and so is daddy as he is noisy in the morning!! So I think lil man is just going to have to get used to the noise!!
We bought the first things for our wedding this week.... YAY!! It's becoming more real now... I can't wait to get them then it really will be real!!
Have a great day ladies!! :hugs:

SuperWoman
12-01-2007, 13:13
Tylers_mummy, the same thing happened to us! My DH is noisy in the mornings too, LOL:D !! Glad you found what the problem was. Good luck with the wedding plans, it is sooo exciting planning your wedding!!:yelclap:

Nan
12-01-2007, 17:39
karcaror - prune juice, prune juice & more prune, juice!! :hugs: for your poor little guy & for you. Its not nice seeing them in pain. Yay for your new car, too. Enjoy it!

Tylers mum - ooooh, don't you love getting wedding stuff. I still have the box with all the receipts, brochures, samples etc etc of when I was looking for wedding stuff. I'm such a hoarder! I can't bring myself to part with it! I really hope you have a great time looking for things. It is such a special & fun time.

Kymmy - how has your weather been?

Don't know if you girls have been watching the news but there's a huge grass fire out of control in the Adelaide Hills about 15 kms from our house. Its awful. Every now and then the wind changes and it is smokey outside and ash is flying everywhere. So gross (and slightly scary, too). Lots of people have lost livestock and therefore money. Poor things. More than likely arson. There's a firebug who has been lighting fires around this area for the last fortnight. IDIOT!!!!! :banghead: :shame: They almost had it under control, then the wind changed and it got hotter and now they think it will be around for another week or so. Its awful. :fingerscrossed: for a weather change here.

ziggie
12-01-2007, 18:11
:wave: Hi everyone

I've posted in here before... but not for ages :o , but was wondering if anyone knows how Ruby Slippers is doing? I looked at her profile, & it says she hasn't been on since Dec 29, and I knew she was due soon.... (7th Feb) Has anyone heard from her? I know she used to post in here a bit.... I also tried to send her a pm, and it says that she's chosen to not receive any pm's at the moment....:confused:

karcarcor
12-01-2007, 18:22
ooooh, don't you love getting wedding stuff. I still have the box with all the receipts, brochures, samples etc etc of when I was looking for wedding stuff. I'm such a hoarder! I can't bring myself to part with it! I really hope you have a great time looking for things. It is such a special & fun time.

MeToo!!!

Thanks for the advice for my DS. He seems better today, but hasn't had a movement today, so not sure if that's a good sign or not.

SuperWoman
12-01-2007, 20:57
ZiggyStardust, hi there, we havent heard from Ruby Slippers since New Years either. She had gone on a holiday to visit family but she came back and said hi. Not to sure if she has had bubs yet, I was wondering the same thing. If you hear anything let me know! Thanks!!:thumbsup:

Nan, I hope the weather changes for you guys:fingerscrossed: . Thats awful, Ive been watching it on the news.

IAdoreYou
12-01-2007, 21:45
hi girls
finally get back here. Busy weekend coming up with family coming to stay.

Nan - I hope the wind changes for you down there ((hugs)))

BM - off to the movies this thursday 18th. Du Ja Vu (sp?) I can't watch a movie without popcorn either, even if I've just pigged out on Hungry jacks , I still have get a large popcorn :thumbsup: I've got Mum all booked in for baby sitting.

kar - I hope your little man is okay .Excellent on the new car as well, So jealous.

Tylers - good luck with the wedding, its such a special day.

Suze - we've got Brooke's 18mth Chicken pox booked in for next friday - she is gonna scream. She HATES the Dr's. I hope they do it nice and fast again and I must remembe to bring a cheezol ( worked last time ). You have a such a brave girl.

Hi De and everybody I've missed.

I'm sitting here having a cold Ginger Ale and just about to lie down. Brooke is asleep in our bed right now and Dh is playing the God Father. We went into the city today and looked around the myer center and had pancake manner for lunch. very nice.

ciao girls. talk again soon. :wizard:

ziggie
12-01-2007, 22:35
ZiggyStardust, hi there, we havent heard from Ruby Slippers since New Years either. She had gone on a holiday to visit family but she came back and said hi. Not to sure if she has had bubs yet, I was wondering the same thing. If you hear anything let me know! Thanks!!:thumbsup:

Yep, sure will :yes:

Have a great night everyone :D

Mum2Bug
12-01-2007, 22:40
Hi Lisa

Poor Brooke. I'll be thinking of her. Bug reacted to the chicken pox vac

SuperWoman
13-01-2007, 00:45

Hope you all have a great weekend:) !!!

My best friend is pregnant with her second bubba, Im so excited:smiliedance: , another baby to spoil:yelclap: !! LOL!!!

Take care xoxoxox

Mojogal
13-01-2007, 20:58
Howdy everyone :wave:

Nan I hope things are settling for you weather-wise tonight. Damn firebugs, it's such a terrible and destructive thing to do , I just can't fathom that. It's not just a fire, it's hurting people's lives :shame: I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!

Bradysmum LMAO You poor thing! Lil does that to me all the time and it drives me crazy cos I LOVE my sleep! :banghead:

Lisa GOOD LUCK with Brooke's needle. I'll be sending heaps of good vibes to ya on Friday!

De Poor Bug! What was her reaction like? The doc told us there was little risk of a reaction, but I have heard it can happen. Just wondering what to watch for, for next time?

Suze

Nan
13-01-2007, 22:20
Just a quick one as I really need some sleep! Letting you guys know that the weather has settled slightly & the fire is still burning but is almost out. The weather is supposed to get really hot next week so everyone over here is hoping like crazy that it gets put fully out before that happens. Otherwise more of the same, unfortunately. :hugs: & :kiss: to all!

Mum2Bug
14-01-2007, 00:09
Suze - not really sure you want to know hun.

Bug ended up in hospital with dehydration after reacting to it. She just went downhill within 4 hours and next thing i knew i was at emergency department. Not to scare you or anything though. Im a chicken pox carrier so it may be that she is as well and that is why she reacted.

jordy&steph'smumma
14-01-2007, 08:28
Hi girls :wave:
I am finally back after 2 weeks in Sydney for xmas and then 2 weeks with my sis staying down here It has been so very busy.

I hope everyone had a great xmas and new years.

The school hols have been good as the kids have been kept amused by their cousins, but they have just gone home back to Sydney and now the fun begins as I move house in 19 days and have the great job of packing and moving right when the kids have to go back to school.

The great thing is tho that we are moving into a brand new brick veneer with ensuite and walk in robe to the main, double lock up garage and a huge open plan kitchen, dining, lounge room. It has so much space compared to where we live now. :yelclap: And also has a bath for the kiddies.

I'm so excited and best of all it's through loddon mallee affordable housing and we qualify for 20% of the market rental value and can stay as long as we want while we continue to save for our own home.

Anyway just thought I'd pop in and say hi and let you all know I'm still around between all these packing boxes.:laughing:

tootlepips

Kylie

Mojogal
14-01-2007, 11:51
Oh dear, poor little Bug! That must have been so scary for you De :hugs: Thank goodness, no reaction with Lil.

Think she ate a small rock the other day though! :eek: I'm not sure, it might have been a leaf or something, but I missed it, didn't see it go in, only heard her struggle to get it down! LOL I've been closely checking her poo ever since, just in case! The things we do! :D

Kylie, you still have a big few weeks ahead of you! But it'll be sooo nice when you've settled into your bigger better place! woOT! I live for the day we have a place with a bath! I am so jealous! Good for you :thumbsup:
Last time I moved house, I was 37 weeks pregnant and could hardly do anything. But bub came 2 days after we moved in, so I had all that unpacking to do with a newborn and sore bits! LMAO I'll plan much better next time, I can assure you LOL

Good luck with the move mate.
Suze

IAdoreYou
14-01-2007, 15:44
hi girls

BIL and SIL have gone back to the coast. Dh has taken cranky Brooke to the shops for 5 mins.

Suze - :) I hope little one is okay .. that rock will come out soon!!!

De - Oh no, I hope Brooke will be okay. :fingerscrossed: chicken pox is horrible.

Kylie - your place sounds great, enjoy the space and the bath!

Nan - thinking of you in that weather.

Hi to BM and Altmum and whoever I've missed :hugs:

we have a busy week this week, a playdate, car getting fixed, a pool day, movies and chicken pox needle day.

ciao, talk when i can.

LISA XO