View Full Version : Due in July 2007 (#2)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 08:47 AM
Morning Ladies!

Well i had a shocka of an afternoon/night last night. Felt sick all afternoon so i forced myself to have a large serve of lasgne thinking it would make me feel better, then 10 minutes later threw it all up... DISCUSTING!

DS was so cute though he kept saying "mummy eeling ick, poor poor mummy" I couldn't help but smile.

So far feeling good today so thinking we might venture out to toys r us today and spoil the kids a little bit, the have been so good considering we have been at home a lot more lately, they must be so bored some days! (Also I heard toys r us have 50% off bubba blue sheet sets :laughing: )

Have Dr appt this afternoon when i get my baby films too, so i'll see if i can scan them in??

Started going through my baby names book yesterday, writing down the names i liked, it's gonna be real tough this time!

Wish my bb's would grow more, they have a bit, but nothing too special, still a b-c cup i guess.

Hope your all well, and have a good day :hugs:

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 08:52 AM
Oh i know what you mean now that you have more babies, the Drs expect you to rember everything!

I still have questions, i still want tests, i still need reassurance, c'mon it's not so hard!

DF has decided that he's so practiced by now that he would like to deliver this baby, or at least help the midwife "catch it", then he can tell me what it is, he's very excited! I'm sure our midwife will be fine with it too!

JorBai
05-12-2006, 09:34 AM
Hey Mumma Jessy- sorry to hear your not feeling the best. I remember like yesterday feeling like that with Bailey. This morning I had the slightest bit of nausea but it seems to have passed thank goodness! Glad your a bit better today though. Your kids sound wonderful!

Steph- OMG How could you possibly be an E cup!!! In your pic you have a nice petite figure, it must be painful for you carrying around E cup b00bs!

I feel a bit strange today, still constipated:thumbsdown: and feeling so anxious. I feel kinda scared. Just counted the calendar and its 6 weeks til i see Dr again and it was a week since I last saw him. I am still having a bit of cramping but I think its fine. I guess Im just nervous that something bad comes up on the scan and I havent seen the Dr since I was 6 weeks. I just want reassurance that all is ok but I feel like an idiot walking in and he says What can I do for you today Leanne? I say well nothing really, just need reassuring that all is ok:o :laughing: Oh well I guess Ill just hold out and see.

cmd'smum
05-12-2006, 03:16 PM
Hey Mumma Jessy- sorry to hear your not feeling the best. I remember like yesterday feeling like that with Bailey. This morning I had the slightest bit of nausea but it seems to have passed thank goodness! Glad your a bit better today though. Your kids sound wonderful!

Steph- OMG How could you possibly be an E cup!!! In your pic you have a nice petite figure, it must be painful for you carrying around E cup b00bs!

I feel a bit strange today, still constipated and feeling so anxious. I feel kinda scared. Just counted the calendar and its 6 weeks til i see Dr again and it was a week since I last saw him. I am still having a bit of cramping but I think its fine. I guess Im just nervous that something bad comes up on the scan and I havent seen the Dr since I was 6 weeks. I just want reassurance that all is ok but I feel like an idiot walking in and he says What can I do for you today Leanne? I say well nothing really, just need reassuring that all is ok. Oh well I guess Ill just hold out and see.

Hun, if you're that anxious, go see another Dr and ask for a referral for a scan. You can even ask this of your usual GP, he has to give you a referral if you insist. Don't let Drs control your pregnancy, do what you think feels right. That way, you can relax and enjoy it more!:yes: When I do the bloods that go with the NT scan, I'm also going to ask my Obs to throw in hcg, prog to be tested too, as I m/c at 13 weeks last time, and will feel really nervous once I reach that point, hah instead of relaxing because I've passed the 3 month mark! :rolleyes:

Steph.........you poor thing.....E cup boosies. I went up from a C-cup to E by the time I started B/F DD!:eek:

Hope everyone is okay besides the usual nigglies! Just a few more weeks and it will alllll be gone and we can look forward to starting to "show"

wannabemum
05-12-2006, 03:27 PM

Steph, hun oh yes welcome E cups! EEEEK! I am usually a 12c, mmmmm well havnt things changed in the past fortnight, I have to squeeze into my biggest c cup and I am still popping out everywhere :eek: , guessing i am either a full d, or small E right now (once again :eek: ) will have to be properly fitted this weekend, dp thinks all his christmases have come at one :rolleyes: ..... (soweee hun these are not for you)

Leanne: sweetie I am anxious too, thats why I have booked in to get an 8 week scan (next thursday) so that I can stop worrying! I cramp ALOT, but apparently its very normal, your uterus is stretching and theres lots of other wierd and wonderful stuff happening down there! Get an 8 week scan if you are really nervous, then you will see everything is fine!

wannabemum
05-12-2006, 03:32 PM
I hope everyones feeling ok. I still feel terrible....cold, nausea, cramps etc but its for a good reason.......

Oooo now that every is talking about it my boobies have grown soooooo much! They r so sore! 2 cup sizes in 2 weeks!! Im going to have toget out my old E cups again I think!!

Hunny whos body are you talking about here???? :p

Moorish
05-12-2006, 03:55 PM
It gets worse the more babies you have, trust me. Last pregnancy after confirmation by BT. my doc didn't see me until 16 weeks I was so worried. No matter how many bubbas you have, you are still worried and still have questions.

I wonder what I am in for this time. She'll probably make me deliver it myself!! :eek: :laughing:

OMG! I know! I was just thinking the same thing!
But what everyone said is right, just because it's my 4th, doesn't mean I know it all or I'm not as worried about this one. Every pregnancy is different, even if the difference is only minor and I still have questions, concerns, fears about this one too.

My first two we had the same OB then for #3 we switched because everyone raved about this woman OB plus when we booked her offices were in the city so DH could come to more appointments but the week before our first appointment she moved within 2 mins of my old OB anyway! By about 20 weeks I wanted to go back to my old OB (she wasn't all that) but never made the move so this time we're going back to our old OB and I have to explain where #3 came from!:laughing:

The one noticable difference in this pregnancy so far is that my boobs weren't sore at all, but they were with the 3 girls. I've racked my brain and I thought that was strange as I was waiting for sore boobs to tell me I was pregnant! :laughing:

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 04:24 PM
Back again ladies, hope you are all keeping cool, it's HOT here today!

Went shopping with the kids but i shouldn't have fet like i was gonna faint most of the time, so we went home.

Got my scan pics back, they are in the other thread! Dr also gave me a script for maxalon, if i want to take it. I know it's safe, but i'll see how i go without it first.

Right off for a nap i think! Hope you are all well today! :wave:

TJ
05-12-2006, 05:51 PM
Oooo now that every is talking about it my boobies have grown soooooo much! They r so sore! 2 cup sizes in 2 weeks!! Im going to have toget out my old E cups again I think!!

Dig em out babe, and we can be wearing E size tent bras together, they looook gigantic, but they still fit normally :o

I booked in for Antenatal classes and a breast feeding class today!!
Antenatal isnt until May and we are doing the full day Saturday class.
And then the BF one is in May.
On one hand it feels like forever away, and the next it feels like its right here.

HUbby was planning on telling his dad this arvo about the pregnancy, however he had to change plans and is coming around tomorrow instead....... Glad i wont be here... i dont know why, but i feel funny telling him :confused:

Sorry for the me me me post :o it annoys the hell out of me when others do it and dont respond to anyone else and here i am doing it myself :shame:

ETsMum
05-12-2006, 08:04 PM
Tell me about these early scans... :detective:

I asked about them with DS and I was told they weren't necessary - so me not knowing any different said OK... and that was it. THIS TIME I WANT ONE!!!

Are you all going to private OBs to get these done?
Would it make a difference because I am going public?
What creative excuses can you use?
I are early scans internal?

Yes... another me me me post!! :laughing:

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 09:01 PM
Me posts - sorry i tend to do that :o , i guess i fugure not everyone needs to be answered 10 times.

Deevine - Yep May feels like a long time, but it will arrive before we all know it! Great idea doing b/feeding classes, wish i'd have done them the first time!

Len - Most people only have early scans if there could be a mix up with dates, or if you are having cramping or something and they think you may have a eptopic pregnancy.

Are you all going to private OBs to get these done? Nup, just my gp reffered me to mine

Would it make a difference because I am going public? Absolutely not! You may have to pay a gap, but i guess it depends who is looking after you.

What creative excuses can you use? Even just slight cramping and my Dr wanted to send me for an ultrasound, to look for eptopic pregnancy, or just tell the truth, say your worried and you'd really love to see your baby for peace of mind.

I are early scans internal? Depends how early i think, i have never had to have an internal, also depends if you actually drink all the water you are supposed to!

Goodluck! :hugs:

TJ
05-12-2006, 09:27 PM
Are you all going to private OBs to get these done?
Would it make a difference because I am going public?
What creative excuses can you use?
I are early scans internal?

Yes... another me me me post!! :laughing:

Yep i go to a private OB, but he was also my Fertility Specialist.
I had one a 6.5 weeks, having another at 9.5 and another at 12!

I think you can ask to go for an early scan if you are going public, you might just have to pay.
No difference to private. I still have to pay.

Creative excuse.... hmm maybe tell the Doc you are having cramping or have had some spotting, or dont remeber your last Af??

yep my early scan was internal and i tell ya you still couldnt see much at all.
So it would only be worse with external i imagine.

HTH!!! x

Niki
05-12-2006, 11:30 PM
hi all
i have been so tired over the last few days all i wana do is stay in bed but with my ds theres no chance of that lol he wants me to be up and play with him althou he is a very good bub and entertains himself alot so i can have a lay down on the couch

im so bored waiting for my next scan i feel like im in limbo, i wana see my babies i always think the worst so its nice to see them and see everything is fine!

i think i have it suck in my head that im having a boy and girl for some reason so hopefully i do , althou any would be great, as i have only been picking out one name for each sex lol

hope everyone else is getting over there sickness

and with boobs growing im feeling so ripped off here i am having twins and i have no boobs, i want cleavage for my wedding lol

jkate
06-12-2006, 07:12 AM

Sitting here wishing I was asleep, but I should be getting clothes ready for today. Another busy day ahead, - I think I will be falling asleep on the lounge again tonight. Not much news here, still feeling a bit nauseous every now and then, and usually a small snack will help that.

Nikki: its wonderful when you can rest and the kids play quietly, DS1 was wonderful when I was pregnant with DS2. This time though they both always like mummy's attention, well most of the time. It is hard waiting for the next scan. When is your next one?

Len: I have had my early scans due to my cycles being all over the place so I had the early scans to help get my due date right. With my first two, I went through a public birth center and didn't have to pay for any of my ultrasounds. This time I am going to another public birth center, but the first two scans are referred from my GP and I have had to pay for them.

D...you are a organise girl - wish I could be like that. DH and I only went to one prenatal class :D - we made it for Thursday nights, and were always too tired to go - oh well the boys have turn out ok - I think :p. I do recommend them, they make things easier when bub comes.

Mumma_jessy: don't exhaust your self out too much in this hot weather. Have lots of nanna naps if you can. And I loved your pic!!

Ok, that is it for now, I am sorry for those I have missed. Will catch up soon. Hope everyone has a good day, I better get going and get these boys orgnised :D

My4True Angels
06-12-2006, 08:26 AM
hey everyone,
i am also due in July 07 early july bout the 8th. So i thought i would join your thread and become another expecting mummy in July.

Hope everyone is going great with their pregnancies so far and not to much morning sickness or problems.

Look forward to chatting to you all soon

Magnus
06-12-2006, 08:35 AM
***EDD Calender for July 2007***

1. Magnus
2. ~jo~, julia lerner, rennie, sheesha
3. mel06, ccfirstime
4. Shelly62
5. CodysMummy, Fizzy
6. Jkat, Kellyrose
7. lavenderpegasus, chenicimo, purplerose, angelbaby8
8. My4TrueAngels
9. Ange09, lollie
11. Niki, janey37
12. mumma_jessy, Ems, priya, Chicco25
13. Shellbe, Julie-anne
14. Juicyfruit, Laine
16. kitty1kat, YoungMumSteph
19. mum2tara
20. kiwimay, Countrygal72
21. little bean, shellsbubs, Casey_nz, Ondine
22. Boymum
23. bel_aiden
24. ally1984, Deevine, shorty_851
26. BelindaL
27. wannabemum
28. Baileys Mummy, cmd'smum
30. DramaQueen, Lil X-man, snake eater
31. Logans_Mum

Mum's to be unsure of their EDD....
Alleykat, meandbaby, Len, shanti, niesl_bug

Magnus
06-12-2006, 08:49 AM
Hi girls :wave:

Wow did we talk so much that a #2 thread had to be started? hee hee ha ha ha :ecomcity: :laughing:

Can't stay for a chat right now as need to get moving...lots to do today....but am looking forward to chatting alot more with you all on this new thread very soon!

Hope you all have a bonza day gals :)

Moorish
06-12-2006, 10:11 AM
OMG! Surely this number of bubs due in July is some sort of BUBHUB record! I counted 50 mummas due on our July calender and with Niki's twins that makes 51 BABIES!!!!!! And then there's the girls listed who are unsure of their due dates yet too! Can any mods give us and idea if this is a new record??!!

JorBai
06-12-2006, 04:15 PM
OMG Anna there is so many July mums isnt there!!!

A HUGE Thank you to everyone who responded to my post on anxiousness. I am gonna go to the Dr next week as Im still having a bit of mucousy discharge and its not clear so I will tell him my worries and see what he says- I would even be satisfied with weekly blood tests to monitor my HCG levels.

Deevine, Steph and Holly- Send some of your E cups my way. Im sure some of us ladies are willing to take share :D

Mumma Jessy- I dont know how you do it hun with more than 1 child and extreme sickness. I really envy you, Jkat,Cheminico and DQ with more than 1 who cope during pregnancy. You guys are fantastic:yelclap:

Niki- Hope your going well hun with the beautiful twins your baking!

Magnus- Hope your feeling well too hun, havent seen you around for a bit or maybe i need to open my eyes LOL! Ta for the EDD calendar, so many on there!

Take care girls xox

YoungMumSteph
06-12-2006, 04:46 PM
WOW I cant believe theres so many of us due in July! Its definately the month to be in!
Reading Cosmo pregnancy yesterday I found these cute long tanks that say "Due in July" and baby ones that say "Born in July" along with many other cute things! Its actually a great magazine but I still can't pass Pregnancy and Birth!!

Baileys Mum u can have as much of the E-cups as u want! Im sitting here bra-less because my shoulders r sore from carrying them around all day!

Hope everyones feeling ok and coping with the heat alright!

2princesses1prince
06-12-2006, 06:04 PM
Well it looks like I won't be continuing with you guys here in the July thread. First scan today to check dates shows that i'm not even 5 weeks. They couldn't see anything in uterus which he says is normal for this early in pregnancy. So looks like I will be August.

Good luck to you all for the rest of your pregnancy.

ETsMum
06-12-2006, 08:15 PM
Thanks for answering my Q's on scans. I think I'll ask for one next time I'm at the docs. ;)

shellsbubs
06-12-2006, 08:19 PM
mumtotwins - good luck with everything, hope all goes well:)

well i cant get over how much chatting is done here!!!!!:ecomcity: only joking (well it is hard to catch up sometimes)

I agree there is alot of people due in july - i am also amazed lately when out shopping just how many pg ladies you see, unbelievable.

Hope everyone is getting their rest (when possible) I am still attempting to get a quick nanna nap in each day, even if it is only for 10minutes.

Well i am off to a SANE doctor tomorrow to find out what my care options are - as the last doctor i visited said "I wouldnt have a clue i dont live here" and that was that!

Well hope everyone has a goodnights sleep (well apart from the trips to the loo!)

Niki
06-12-2006, 09:06 PM
mumtotwins goodluck with everything, let us know how you progress throu your pregnancy

jkate
07-12-2006, 07:59 AM
Morning everyone :wave:

mumtotwins - best of luck with the pregnancy, and you are always welcome to drop in here any time :D

Shell - good luck with the doctors today, fingerscross it all goes well. shopping at the moment keeps me awake - it is when I sit down I feel it!!

There is so many of us - which is so good to see.

Baileysmum get in line hun, I want some of those e cups too :laughing:

Well I am so tired, even after 10 hrs sleep, I feel exhausted. Please can I have some energy today. :o

Have a good day everyone, chat soon

niesl_bug
07-12-2006, 10:11 AM
mumtotwins - good luck with everything. I may see you in the Aug thread as I am hovering between the 2 as unsure of EDD!

have a great day everyone!

priya
07-12-2006, 11:45 AM

Sorry i have been a little slack in reading and replying to all posts.

I was dealing with my breastfeeding issues for a month now. At first i thought that i can deal with it alone but i think that i need some help.

For the past one month, i am finding feeding Ria very painful. My nipples are tender and i feel like crying everytime i feed her. I don't know what to do because i still want to feed her. I have tried different positions but none seems to help. I don't know what to do.

Anyone else riding in the same boat.:detective:

So sorry for the me me me post.

Any advice would be highly appreciated.

Thanks.

bel_aiden
07-12-2006, 12:19 PM
hi priya

i too am breast feeding ds. my nipples, especially the one on the right has beem so tender. no positions make it better. the only thing that seems to help is making sure he gets a full moutfull.. you know like you always tried to get when they are new born?? thats what i try for when he feeds, and make sure he lets go before he pulls off the boob as hes been keeping fold and pulling a bit when he latches off iykwim. sorry i have no more advie.. but it is meant to get better.. i thgink by 20 weeks it should have stopped if not sooner....:fingerscrossed:

shorty_851
07-12-2006, 01:44 PM
Hello everyone

I was thinking about joingin the last thread but thought i would wait until the new one opened up and jump in when there wasn many posts.

So how is everyone feeling??

priya
07-12-2006, 01:59 PM

Thanks Bel.

Shorty- I am feeling bored because my DD has now slept for three hours straight. Wanted to have a nap but couldn't. I want to watch a movie in theatre. :rolleyes: Funny.

Love.

shorty_851
07-12-2006, 02:07 PM
I just can't wait to get home from work.

God i hope my (.)(.) don't get that big.

Niki
07-12-2006, 02:13 PM
i havent felt sick at all today :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
07-12-2006, 02:19 PM
Afternoon ladies,

I'm avoiding the heat today and staying inside! Making my Christmas cards and wrapping pressies (a lot of fun with a 13 month old that wants to eat the paper! :laughing: )

Mumtotwins - Still opo in and see us honey, goodluck with the rest of your pregnancy!

Shorty - :wave: welcome again!

Priya - sorry can't help you with that hun, have you talked to your dr or CYH nurse? maybe they can help you??

shellsbubs - hope your dr tomorrow is a bit more help than the last one!

jkat - I know exactly how you feel! I managed to get a nanna nap in today and i still feel like i've been hit by a bus!

Hope the rest of you ladies are keeping cool, and happy!

mumma_jessy
07-12-2006, 02:27 PM
Niki - neither have I! (maxalon induced mind you, but it's great! :smiliedance: )

shorty_851
07-12-2006, 02:33 PM
There is a few other ones like maxalon. They are all great :D
To be honest i haven really been feeling sick unless i haven eaten yet but as soon as i eat i'm fine

Moorish
07-12-2006, 02:55 PM
I am gonna go to the Dr next week as Im still having a bit of mucousy discharge and its not clear so I will tell him my worries and see what he says- I would even be satisfied with weekly blood tests to monitor my HCG levels.

Try not to worry too much hon, I've noticed that I have a LOT more CM with this pregnancy than any of my others and it's thickish and creamy looking (TMI). It's not uncomfortable and doesn't have an odour, I'm sure that's normal & I just wear liners.

Baileys Mum u can have as much of the E-cups as u want! Im sitting here bra-less because my shoulders r sore from carrying them around all day!

Girls, Girls, GIRLS! I too end up in an E cup and I promise you that a day with these mummas and you won't be wishing for them for much longer! Here, have half of mine! Steph, I know how you feel. Although last pregnancy I found that I fit very very comfortably into the Elle Mcpherson maternity bras and I'm serious when I say that I don't even feel like I'm wearing one! The fabric is so soft, supportive and seamless so you can wear it with nearly everything.
Check 'em out.
Maternelle Bra (http://www.zodee.com.au/womens/elle-macpherson-intimates/maternelle/e71-135/)
Also, this site has them the cheapest I've ever seen!
I'm going to stock up before this baby comes!
I'm a size 16-18 usually but I'm wearing a 14DD very well at the moment.

cmd'smum
07-12-2006, 02:58 PM
Try not to worry too much hon, I've noticed that I have a LOT more CM with this pregnancy than any of my others and it's thickish and creamy looking (TMI). It's not uncomfortable and doesn't have an odour, I'm sure that's normal & I just wear liners.

Girls, Girls, GIRLS! I too end up in an E cup and I promise you that a day with these mummas and you won't be wishing for them for much longer! Here, have half of mine! Steph, I know how you feel. Although last pregnancy I found that I fit very very comfortably into the Elle Mcpherson maternity bras and I'm serious when I say that I don't even feel like I'm wearing one! The fabric is so soft, supportive and seamless so you can wear it with nearly everything.
Check 'em out.
Maternelle Bra (http://www.zodee.com.au/womens/elle-macpherson-intimates/maternelle/e71-135/)
Also, this site has them the cheapest I've ever seen!
I'm going to stock up before this baby comes!
I'm a size 16-18 usually but I'm wearing a 14DD very well at the moment.

Thanks for that link! Will check it out.

JorBai
07-12-2006, 03:11 PM
Hi Ladies! i booked in for a Dr appt tomorrow afternoon, using my increased discharge as an excuse. Discharge is not smelly but not clear, green tinged, so just wanna check it out and touch base with the Dr.

Mumma Jessy- you sound like your having a good day, did m/s give you a day off today hun? :D

Priya- Hope you get the BFing issues worked out, remember no matter what your health and happiness as well as bubs is most important. Take care hun.:hugs:

Cheminico- thanks for the reassurance, i really appreciate it:hugs: Oh and maybe nice D cups would be nice for me! Ha Ha!

Shorty- I am glad your not getting any sickness, the key is to eat small meals often they say it stops you feeling faint and sick. I didnt enjoy my first trimester with bailey was ill the whole time.

How is everyone else?

Deevine and wannabemum- how are you ladies, enjoying your 1st pregnancies i hope!

Jkat, DQ, cmds mum- hope your well ladies!

Niki- I have been wondering about your twins, i reckon your having a girl and a boy!!!!!!!!!!!

Im sorry if I have forgotten anyone, you know I love you all xox

cmd'smum
07-12-2006, 03:15 PM
Baileys mummy...YAY! You will feel much better after seeing the Dr. Are you going to ask for a referral for an u/s and also a BT? At least this way you can relax and enjoy your pregnancy more :hugs:

Well................... we will be seeing our gummie bear tomorrow! :fingerscrossed: we see a nice strong heartbeat. Will put up a pic in the scan piccies thread.

Niki
07-12-2006, 03:23 PM
Baileys mummy i think im having a boy and girl too, i hope so now cos all im thinking about is one name for each sex lol

JorBai
07-12-2006, 03:41 PM
Thanks heaps for the push along cmd'smum- i feel relieved to see Dr tomorrow and I will ask for a BT to check my levels. Ill try for an early scan but I dont think he will given my already booked NT scan. Ill try though:D

Oh and a HUGE good luck for your scan tomorrow, i bet youll be so excited to see your darling little gummy bear, cant wait to see pics!

Niki- we had a set boys name last time and we had a boy and this time we have a girls name so does that mean we have a girl?... I hope so:fingerscrossed: Although I will be happy either way, as long as bub is healthy. Its funny how you have a feeling though. Are you gonna find out the sexes? What scan can they tell at with twins?

CodSop
07-12-2006, 03:54 PM
Hello everyone wow we must be coming towards the end of the first trimester because i am not tierd :smiliedance: :smiliedance: . I can make it through the whole day without having a nap wow!!!

Well my first ob appointment is next friday i cant wait to see the little munchkin for the first time!! Then my 12 week scan is the following friday so we get to see the little bean 2 in a fortnight.:smiliedance:

Bailey's mum :fingerscrossed: everything goes well at the dr's tommorow and they refer you for your early scan so that you can see your little bubba is safe and sound.

Yeah niki and mumma-jessy so glad you havent been feeling sick today just like i havent felt tierd.

Now that i can stay awake longer i might get a chance to post more talk soon.

shorty_851
07-12-2006, 04:03 PM
Sorry but i have quick question does anyone else feel like they could just burst into to tears any time.

I was just trying to explain to someone at work who is just here for 2 weeks why i didn want things done their way and i was on the verge of tears has this happned to anyone else.

priya
07-12-2006, 04:26 PM
Sorry but i have quick question does anyone else feel like they could just burst into to tears any time.

I was just trying to explain to someone at work who is just here for 2 weeks why i didn want things done their way and i was on the verge of tears has this happned to anyone else.

I feel the same almost everytime.

THANKS HEAPS FOR THE REASSURANCE,GIRLS. Of very little knowledge i have, i know that the tender nipples imrove by the end of first trimester. I am waiting for that.

Cmd's mum and Codymummy- Wow. So exciting. Scan time.

Baileysmummy- Good luck with the apptt.

Niki- :fingerscrossed: you get a boy and a girl.

Love.

our little treasures
07-12-2006, 04:40 PM
I havent been on for weeks as I have been really really sick.. I am having an alright day but it seems I might have had bad gastro as well and thought it was m/s..

I had my US last week and it didn't really go the best,. The babies heart beat is beating but there was another situation which when we went to DOCS I was told it could be very bad and I have to have another US next week. I can't get in until Wednesday.

I want to tell you all but I can't as my Sticky nose SIL reads everything I put on here and its personal and they will then ring people they know that are midwives and nurses and find out about it before I even know what is going to happen.. Right now its personal and I want to make sure what could be wrong is wrong before they air my business.. I have cried alot today and havent posted due to the fact that I can't really tell you on here..

If you want to know I will PM...

On a happier noticed LEN is preggars, I am soooo HAPPY FOR YOU!! When are you due??

Also I can't wait until chrissy, I have got all laybys picked up but boy have I had stuff ups!!! I am wrapped as everything is done...

Well I am off to my nieces disco!!
Have a good night

cmd'smum
07-12-2006, 06:01 PM
I havent been on for weeks as I have been really really sick.. I am having an alright day but it seems I might have had bad gastro as well and thought it was m/s..

I had my US last week and it didn't really go the best,. The babies heart beat is beating but there was another situation which when we went to DOCS I was told it could be very bad and I have to have another US next week. I can't get in until Wednesday.

I want to tell you all but I can't as my Sticky nose SIL reads everything I put on here and its personal and they will then ring people they know that are midwives and nurses and find out about it before I even know what is going to happen.. Right now its personal and I want to make sure what could be wrong is wrong before they air my business.. I have cried alot today and havent posted due to the fact that I can't really tell you on here..

If you want to know I will PM...

On a happier noticed LEN is preggars, I am soooo HAPPY FOR YOU!! When are you due??

Also I can't wait until chrissy, I have got all laybys picked up but boy have I had stuff ups!!! I am wrapped as everything is done...

Well I am off to my nieces disco!!
Have a good night

Oh hun, :hugs: i have eveything :fingerscrossed: that all turns out ok. Please feel free to pm if you want to get it off your chest. Am more than happy to listen.

Takecare and let us know how you get on wednesday.

mumma_jessy
08-12-2006, 08:39 AM
Morning Ladies!

It's gonna be 39 here today, the kids and i are off to the pool this afternoon! Too damn hot, i HATE hot weather! :thumbsdown:

Feeling pretty gross this morning, trying to go without my maxalon for a bit, but i don't think it will last long.

angelbaby8 - i hope everything is ok hun, i understand that you can't talk about it, but i hope that you are ok :hugs:

lavender - i hope you have been to the dr, and everything is ok hun?? Waiting to hear from you :hugs:

shorty - yep, thats pregnant hormones for you, i could cry at anything right now!

Goodluck to the ladies having a scan today, i bet your excited, can't wait to see your first bubba pics!

kiwimay
08-12-2006, 09:45 AM
Hi July mums

hope you are all travelling well.
Anglebaby I hope things are all ok for you.

I had a scare yesterday with a bleed and some clotting - had a first time mother freakout and spent 6 hours in emergency to finally have a scan and saw my littlte blob with heart flickering. Big relief. Feel a bit silly now as I know bleeding is common but just had to know things were ok. Was 7 weeks on wed.

Was shattered and slept 12 hours last night - so feeling better although had my first dry wretch over the toilet bowl :barf: - but it was funnily reassuring!

Okay hope you all have good day and those who are in the heat - head to the pool!

Boymum
08-12-2006, 12:35 PM

Just feeling like poop today...my nausea is on and off all day everyday pretty much, makes me tired and little bit emotional (well that's the hormones)....just teary here and there, silly really.

Just having 'one of those days'....tummy is rounding up already, most of my clothes are getting too tight so I am pretty down about it since I am only almost 8 weeks. I only really have 3 shirts that look any good to wear and two pair of 3/4 pants.

Angelbaby8, I send your baby well wishes and big big hugs for you....good luck with it all, hang in there.

I don't feel like posting a huge one today, will let you others have a say instead.

Just needed to vent, thanks for listening.

Have a great day.

Niki
08-12-2006, 12:45 PM
hello girls

no sickness again for me today :smiliedance: so im hoping it will stay this way! im picking up my wedding dress 2moro and then hopefully my tum doesnt grow to much otherwise it will have to be altered, but luckily it has a lace up back so that gives me abit of room!

i have to book my 12 week scan 2moro for in a few weeks time and i cant remember if im supposed to have a blood test now im at 10wks :confused:

ive been so hungry lately, but im trying not to eat all the time as last pregnancy i got soooo huge!

my carvings at the moment are chicken nuggest and chips from mc donalds lol

i got all ds's old baby clothes out for my sister today as her bub is due in feb, aww they were sooo small, i cant believe im going have little bubbas again soon

well hope you all are well and have lots of energy :wizard:

Laine
08-12-2006, 12:49 PM
Hi everyone, haven't posted much in the past few days but I have been trying to keep up...

To everyone that seems to be having a rough time of it lately with m/s :hugs: for you all! I have been lucky and am actually feeling quite well, just very bloated! (Hope I haven't spoken too soon!)

Angelbaby - :hugs: I hope everything is ok with you.. You prob don't know me all that well but I am here if you need someone to talk to or vent to, just PM me.

Mumma_jessy - Right there with you today with this darn heat... Driving me up the wall and tomorrow its gonna be worse! aghhh.. Going to a pool sounds like a mighty fine idea!

I went for my first OB appointment on Weds and got to see the bub, dont have a scanner so I am not sure about scanning the pic in but I may try and take a pic of it with my phone.. My next appointment is just after new years for my 12 wk scan.. Cant wait for that :D

Have a great weekend ladies! Get lots of rest and pamper yourselves!!

cmd'smum
08-12-2006, 01:23 PM

Kiwimay...... so glad everything turned out ok and you got to see bubs!

Boymum, hope you feel better soon hun!

Niki, lucky you, no m/s, hopefully it stays away

Laine, how exciting! Can't wait to see your scan piccies.

LP. Hope everything is ok hun :hugs:

Well, I had my scan this morning and we saw our little gummie bear! :smiliedance: He (I think) is 1cm long, has a heart beat of 140bpm and looked soooooo cute! I didn't get a pic, because they had a new machine in and hadn't set up the printer :thumbsdown: Nevermind, will get to see him again in a few more weeks!:yes: Oh and they changed my EDD to 28/7/07 now!

Hope you all have a fantastic, energy filled weekend!

wannabemum
08-12-2006, 01:25 PM
HI Laine congrats on the successful scan, mines next Thursday and I cant wait! :smiliedance:

Yes the m/s has attacked me a goodie :crying: , morning through to night..... Its horrible but luckily dp is coming home today (hes been in Perth doing courses for 2 weeks), so I will have someone to whinge too and to make me toast :) .........

CONGRATS CMD'S MUM, we are due about the same date, so my bub will be about that size too, soo cute!

Laine
08-12-2006, 01:34 PM
my carvings at the moment are chicken nuggest and chips from mc donalds lol

Same here, all this baby seems to want is take away!!

Cmd's-mum - yay for seeing your little bean! Its so exciting seeing it, you kinda end up wishing you could do what Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes did an buy an ultrasound machine! But that is a little extreme!
Glad to hear it all went well!

wannabemum - Thats what partners are for! Whinge away :p No, thats great he will be coming home tonight and will be able to give you that extra TLC ! Id say he owes u some of that after being away! Mine will owe me a great deal when he gets back from London after 8-10 weeks! :thumbsup:

Boymum
08-12-2006, 01:48 PM
Oh Laine, you must be feeling so lonely....don't forget we are here for you to talk to. Congrats on your first Ob appointment, how exciting for you to see bubby is doing well.

Cmd's-mum, congratulations on seeing your little one, I am so pleased for you.

And you also Kiwimay, glad it all went so well for you...how happy you must be.

Better go, just ate soup and crackers to try and fill my always hungry tummy and need to rest up for a bit before DS wakes.

Take Away, yes...me too, I crave McDonalds Cheeseburgers, always do when I feel sicky, but never ever usually like McDonalds, weird.

Seeya's.

YoungMumSteph
08-12-2006, 06:31 PM

Good to hear some of the m/s is fading away. Ive also been feeling a little better. No :barf: but still feeling nauseous in the mornings or if I eat diary (like cheese or chocolate!)

Niki- r u excited about ur wedding? We had to postpone ours :crying: It was meant to be in June so not so good. We've decided March 08 would be a good time. Ive actually already ordered my dress so hopefully when bubs is 8months it'll still fit! It also laces up which gives the extra room!

Cheminico- thanx for the link to the bras! I actually had the other Elle McPherson one but found it a little lacey for my liking! I found the Bendon one really comfy too..........while pregnant I find it comfiest (when at home) to wear a bonds singlet with the built in support. I'll avoid wearing a bra at all costs!

Boymum- I craved Maccas cheeseburgers with DS! I'd always tell DF I hadn't eaten yet (even if I had) so he'd go and get me one!!

Niki
08-12-2006, 07:19 PM
steph, yep im excited, just hoping not to put on to much weight, thats sad u had to postpone but atleast by the time u have it u will have boht bubbas at your wedding

My4True Angels
09-12-2006, 08:59 AM
Have you visited the Docs this pregnancy???
And what have they done like scans, heartbeat and all that stuff and how many weeks were you??

I have my first appointment on Monday..so hopefully all will go well. I had a small amount of bleeding on Friday early morning so I hope everything is fine and it was nothing to serious.

Niki
09-12-2006, 09:06 AM
My4True Angels i have visited the doc twice and had a scan at 6 wks to determine my due date
:fingerscrossed: hope everything is ok with bub

mumma_jessy
09-12-2006, 12:37 PM
Hi Ladies!

Well it is HOT HOT HOT here today, 39 degrees and it was yesterday too. Hibernating inside with the air con on today!

Feeling ok, (maxalon induced) i really don't want to take drugs for it, but i just feel so sick otherwise that i feel like i'm letting my kids down by lying down feeling **** all day.

Glad your scan went well cmd & lanie can't wait to see your piccies.

niki - bet your excited bout your wedding! We have postponed ours for 2 years as well, we really want to be able to go on a honeymoon after the wedding... alone! :laughing:

Boymum - I ctraved fast food when i was pregnant with DD, especially nuggets!

Hope you are all well today and enjoying your weekend!

jkate
09-12-2006, 03:22 PM

Just wanted to pop in for a quick hello, I have been reading posts, just been lazy with replies :o. Really tired at the moment, had a bad night sleep last night then took DS1 to see the Wiggles today. It was great - even though at the end he started to cry - but we are all exhausted :sleeping:.

Will try to catch up with the posts tomorrow. Hope everyone is well, and resting lots.

ETsMum
09-12-2006, 09:00 PM

I seem to be hungry all the time. Yesterday I ate a whole big bag of corn chips AND a jar of salsa. I didn't share it with anyone else. I haven't done that since my last pregnancy!! :laughing:

Anyway, is anyone doing the right thing and eating well..?? Got any suggestions on things that are healthy and filling? Besides boring carrot sticks etc.. :laughing:

Ondine
09-12-2006, 11:03 PM
Hi Guys! Can't believe how many babies are due in July!!! It is so great to hear about everyones' journey towards motherhood!!! I am glad to hear that a lot of the m/s is slowly fading into memories, for those who are still sick - bring on 2nd trimester!!!

This pregnancy has been nothing like my last!!! I haven't had sore or swollen bbs, I have hardly been sick (a little nausea, but fades really quickly) and only some light headedness. Until today I haven't had that need to go to bed really early exhaustion. I am still up late, but have difficulty dragging myself out of bed for work in the morning!! I have even had moments where I doubted that I was actually pregnant!!! However, my trips to the ladies' room at work is definitely increasing

I had my first lot of bloods done this morning. The nurse collapsed my first vein, and so had to start again! Yay! That happened when I was in labour with Kelsie too. I felt really weird after my bt. I felt exhausted, like the past few weeks have caught up in one foul swoop. I went to bed when I put Kelsie down for a nap at 2pm, and didn't get out of bed until 7pm. Other then to get Kelsie up and palm her off to her Father.

I can't wait for my next u/s on the 18th. Hopefully will see my littlie is safe and well. I am actually quite anxious to see that all is well since I feel far from pregnant still - it will make it feel real!

Is anyone else not really feeling pregnant???

Niki
10-12-2006, 11:03 AM
well got my dress yesterday and have my fitting next week they couldnt do it any later becoz of xmas, im abit worried about that for me and because my sister is 33 wks preg at the moment

im startign to get my energy back :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

shellsbubs
10-12-2006, 01:45 PM
Hi everyone:wave:
jkat - hope you are feeling better today - wont it be good when we get our second wind!

len - i have those days too some day i dont even want to eat but other days i am sooo hungry:rolleyes:

Well i contacted local hospital to book in for antenatal care (we have moved intersate so not sure of what available in area) anyway they do not see people till they are 18 WEEKS!:eek:
that is so not fair - i dont even get a quick peak till then. I feel ripped off! anyway i guess i just have to deal with it.

Well we head off in 2 days for 4 weeks holidays:smiliedance: , so would like to wish everyone a safe and happy festive season.
(I will drop in occassionally as i have access to a computer)

mumma_jessy
10-12-2006, 03:50 PM
shellsbubs - your a bit lucky getting to go on holiday!

Niki - thats great you are starting to feel a bit more energetic, pass it on to me will you!

ondine - i have terrible m/s but i still don't 'feel' pregnant yet, i think i rember the kicking and huge belly too much!

Len - your lucky, i ahve to eat healthy cause it's the only food that doesn't want to make me :barf: , i think so far i have lost weight!

jkat - wiggles hey, how exciting, DS wuold have loved to go but was sold out here! Hope you get some rest and feel better soon

I am very excited, i just bought a doppler off e-bay! I never had one with my others but i thought this time i would splurge (even though it says i won't be able to hear anything till 12 weeks)

Feel terrible today, sick, tired, drained. Need to go to bed really but feel too guilty with DF at home :sleeping:

Hope you have all had a good weekend!

jkate
10-12-2006, 05:57 PM

Well feeling a bit more awake then yesterday, although I had a terrible night. Woke up about 2am with sharp pains in the tummy, that would come and go like contractions scared me!! Had a awful headache which made me want to be sick. No pains today, but the headache comes and go, and am still tired even though I had a 2 hr nap today. Going to the doctors either Monday or Tuesday just to have a chat. Not sure if there is anything he can do.

Mumma_jessy: go and get some sleep!!!!!! This is the perfect time to get sleep. ok mother hen hat off now: hope you are feeling better tomorrow. Wished you lived in near me, I would come and borrow your doppler:D

Shellbubs - Make sure you say goodbye before you go on holidays, it has been awhile since we chatted. If we don't get a chance to catch up - enjoy :smiliedance:

Nikki - so exciting about the dress, hope all goes well. Good to hear about your energy coming back, got any to spare :D

Ondine - this pregnancy is different compare to my other two, hoping that means its a girl lol. I feel pregnant when I feel sick.

Len - there are times I don't seem to stop eating, then I feel sick.:laughing:

My4True Angels: I had a scan at 6 wks 3 days and they had to do an internal, but they got reading of the heart which was good. Next one is in two weeks.

Well fingers crossed a good night sleep, and no more pain. Really shock me up this morning. Hope everyone else is well.
Chat soon

My4True Angels
10-12-2006, 07:17 PM
well i have my 1st Docs appointment tommorrow so hopefully all will be well and go fine. And i will find out my actual due date then aswell, all blood test done and book in for my 12wk scan. :smiliedance:

And about being tired OMG am i always tired i fall asleep everyday if i can at about 1 to 3pm.

I havent had any more bleeding so cross fingers it stays that way:fingerscrossed:

Well keep safe every one :wave:

DramaQueen
10-12-2006, 08:52 PM

Haven't been around for a few days, well I have been reading but not posting (too moody :o ).

I have a scan on Wednesday to rule out more than one bubba. Don't think there are two in there though.:fingerscrossed:

Getting ready for Christmas at the moment. We are having people over for Christmas Eve and then Christmas Day breakfast. I hope I don't end up missing Christms night because I am still so :sleeping:

Hope everybody is feeling well and starting to get your energy back (God knows I'm still waiting for that).

Hope you all had a good weekend!!!

JorBai
11-12-2006, 07:38 PM

Like most I havent been on for a few days either, been pretty busy and today had my very first :barf:

I tempted fate. Said to my friend last night, I must be having a girl, I havent had morning sickness yet and then this morning- IT WAS THERE!!!!:eek:

Hope everyone is doing really well and starting to hopefully get over the sickness.

Still having cramping in the tummy but I know its normal coz i havent been to the toilet in over a week:eek: sorry if TMI. It happened with Bailey too so I kinda expected it this time. Im taking a fibre supplement but not working.

Good luck with scan DQ~ cant wait to see some piccies!

Will try catch up on reading these pages tomorrow.

Luv Leanne

cmd'smum
11-12-2006, 07:48 PM
Hi girls, I havn't been on much either, am feeling sooooooooooooooooo lethargic!:sleeping:

Leanne.........did you visit your Dr yet? Wow, speaking of "toilet issues", its so weird, I am actually (TMI) doing number 2s more than usual! :o You'd think it'd be the other way around when pg ay? Ah well, shouldn't complain!

DQ....... can't wait to see your piccie from the scan :D

Hope you're all doing well! This time next month, we'll only have 6 months to go..............:D

DramaQueen
11-12-2006, 08:15 PM
This time next month, we'll only have 6 months to go..............:D

Are you doing that already???????????????? :eek: :D

JorBai
11-12-2006, 08:23 PM
cmds mum- Yeah I saw the Dr and they did a spec test to see if I have an infection and he hasnt called back so I assume nothing there which is great! No luck with the BT or extra scan, he thinks im fine to wait as I have no bleeding ( he checked when doing the spec).

I think Im ok now, once xmas is over it will only be like 3 weeks til my scan so im gonna sit tight.

As for #2s! Lucky you! I wish that was me going more often:laughing: I could count on my hands how many times I went when preg with bailey, it was so bad I ended up on hospital:eek:

I cant wait til were saying 6 weeks to go! LOL!

ccfirstime
12-12-2006, 07:19 AM

I am due on 3 July 2007, I am 11 weeks today! I had a miscarriage in August when I was 8-9 weeks. We left it a month and then fell pregnant in October - which was great. I am soooooooooooooooo incredibly anxious though, I know you never stop worrying, but I just want to get to 3 months and enjoy it. I've had a 8 week scan and that was perfect, and am booked in for my 12 week scan next Tuesday. :fingerscrossed:

I wanted to know if any of you ladies have a moucsy discharge - it is kind of clear, I seem to have it everyday (leaves a mark in my undies - sorry for the detail) and have had it for a while?

Looking forward to sharing the experience with you all!

Magnus
12-12-2006, 07:53 AM
:wave: ccfirstime & welcome! You are very close to my dates I am 11 wks 2 days today! I know what you mean (feeling anxious) I also had a m/c in July so I find it incredibly hard not to worry about everything that does or doesn't happen with my pregnancy. :eek:

Yay you will get to see your little bub again on Tuesday! Make sure you drop in and let us know that it all went well won't you.

Oh and as for your question about mucusy discharge - as fas as I know it is quite normal to have a clear/white/cloudy coloured discharge through out pregnancy....I have definately had an increased amount since being preggo and it is actually quite watery (sorry if TMI too early in the morning everyone) one of my girlfriends who is only a week ahead of me has had the same...but....as they say...if in doubt see your doc.

anyhooo look forward to sharing this journey with you...chat soon :)

shorty_851
12-12-2006, 08:39 AM
well girls i will not be with you on your journey anymore

JorBai
12-12-2006, 08:54 AM
Welcome ccfirsttime:wave: - looking forward to sharing the journey with you!

Shorty - oh darling, im so sorry. My thoughts are with you honey and if you need to chat, just PM me. Take care sweety and know were all thinking of you :hugs:

mumma_jessy
12-12-2006, 09:27 AM
First of all Shorty - nothing i can say will make you feel better, but know that i am thinking of you and sending you lot s of virtual :hugs:

ccfirsttime - welcome! Look forward to sharing this journey with you!

Anyone else sick of this weather, hot cold, hot, cold. It's driving me nuts!

Got my first appointment at the hospital next monday, not looking forward to it at all, but at least got a babysitter for the kids so i can kinda relax in the waiting room, probably for hours! It's the start of check ups though, so thats exciting, hopefully i get in to see the middies again!

I am officially ready for Christmas, got one more pressie to get, just have to get to the shop, then i'm done! Bring it on, then i'll be 12 weeks :smiliedance:

Hope you ladies are all feeling well and starting to feel a little more energised!

Niki
12-12-2006, 09:48 AM
shorty- :hugs: im so sorry to hear that hun :hugs: :hugs:

does anyone else feel hungry all the time? grr i hate it, if i keep going at this rate ill put on way to much weight lol

cmd'smum
12-12-2006, 11:33 AM

I am due on 3 July 2007, I am 11 weeks today! I had a miscarriage in August when I was 8-9 weeks. We left it a month and then fell pregnant in October - which was great. I am soooooooooooooooo incredibly anxious though, I know you never stop worrying, but I just want to get to 3 months and enjoy it. I've had a 8 week scan and that was perfect, and am booked in for my 12 week scan next Tuesday. :fingerscrossed:

I wanted to know if any of you ladies have a moucsy discharge - it is kind of clear, I seem to have it everyday (leaves a mark in my undies - sorry for the detail) and have had it for a while?

Looking forward to sharing the experience with you all!

Hi and welcome :wave:

I completely know what you mean about feeling anxious! I m/c in May at 13 weeks, and won't be able to relax till I'm a good 14 weeks....... and I bet i'll still worry some! :rolleyes:

As for mucous, yep I had heaps when pg with DD and have lots now as well, well some times anyway. Its apparently a good sign because it means your pg hormones are working well.

Let us know how your scan goes :yelclap:

cmd'smum
12-12-2006, 11:37 AM
Shorty....... so so sorry for your loss, please remember we are here if you need to chat. Take care of yourself :hugs:

Niki..... yes yes and yes! I get hungry every 3 or so hours but the funny thing is, I eat a little bit then I'm sooooooo full! Is that what happens to you?

mumma_Jessy, how exciting, your first appointment! Can't wait to hear how it goes!

I feel a little more energetic today, but still not completely energised IYKWIM :rolleyes: Am still struggling with changing DD's nappies, makes me gag big time, same as when I throw something in the bin, I have to hold my breath! Is anyone else like this?

niesl_bug
12-12-2006, 12:54 PM
Mandi - I am so sorry for your loss. Sending you lots of love, strength and support :hugs:

I am getting nervous because I do not feel pregnant - no m/s or anything. Completely off all caffeine products and only eating fruit, veg and organic stuff.

have an ultrasound tomorrow (6 weeks) as my GP wants to rule out an eptopic (some pain on left side). I am quite nervous about this :(
I too have started to have CM - kind of thickish though and white (jeepers - we can only discuss this here, can't we !?!?!)

I am leaning more towards elective c/s so i will probably be having bub last week of July. Have Ob appointment 28 Dec so will discuss further then. Both DH and myself were big bubs and I am only small so I am terrified of VB !!

Hope everyone else is well.

cmd'smum
12-12-2006, 02:00 PM
NB.... Hun try not to worry! I know its hard, but I don't have m/s either! You're getting that creamy mucus, and that is a great sign!:yes: Good luck with your u/s tomorrow, please let us know how it went!

Good luck with deciding on what type of birth to have. I had an elective c/section with DD, so if you have any questions please feel free to pm me!:hugs:

Hey, we might be in hospy together!:yelclap:

Boymum
12-12-2006, 04:17 PM
Sorry to hear about your loss Shorty.

How is everyone today?

I have very sore throat, achy body and the usual morning sickness feelings all day on and off. Bit rough today really, ah well, DS is keeping me going.

We also went to the Wiggles yesterday, it was great...DS seemed to enjoy himself...he slept through the whole night last night after going to bed at 5.15 he,he.

Argh, he's calling out to me now, gotta go.

Have a lovely evening.

TJ
12-12-2006, 05:27 PM
Shory - im soo soo sorry babe, i dont quite know what to say, but here are some BIG hugs for you :hugs: :hugs:

CMD - yep im the same with the bin, and any other smells actually.
The food court etc is the worst......
Just gagging tho, no actually being sick thank god!

Tara - best of luck with your scan, i hope all is 100% ok!!!

DramaQueen
12-12-2006, 07:18 PM
I'm so sorry shorty :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

Hi to everyone else. I have a scan tomorrow so I will let you know how I go!!!!!:wave:

YoungMumSteph
12-12-2006, 07:51 PM
Shorty lots of :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: your way. I'm so sorry for ur loss.

Like everyone else I worry that somethings up everytime I feel different or I have a tiny bit of discharge (clearish colour). Ive actually been getting HORRIBLE pains in my stomach almost like period pain. Im not sure if something I eat causes them but I had them about 2weeks ago then again today. They have my doubled over for a min then I need to "go to the toilet" urgently. Not sure what it is but I had them previous to having an ultrasound n everything showed up fine on that.
Has anyone else had pains like this?

cmd'smum
12-12-2006, 10:49 PM
Shorty lots of :hugs: :hugs: your way. I'm so sorry for ur loss.

Like everyone else I worry that somethings up everytime I feel different or I have a tiny bit of discharge (clearish colour). Ive actually been getting HORRIBLE pains in my stomach almost like period pain. Im not sure if something I eat causes them but I had them about 2weeks ago then again today. They have my doubled over for a min then I need to "go to the toilet" urgently. Not sure what it is but I had them previous to having an ultrasound n everything showed up fine on that.
Has anyone else had pains like this?

Hun, eeerrmmmm I get these too.........then need to go toilet :o then all is fine! So you're not alone!:hugs:

Trust me, you'd know if something was wrong. Stomach pains don't worry me much as I've had a m/c and can differentiate the diff types of pain. Don't worry about the discharge (unless of course it has a weird smell or is tinged with blood), as its caused by the high level of progesterone your body is making. I had it heaps whilst pg with DD and get it quite abit now too.

DramaQueen
13-12-2006, 12:48 PM
Just got back from my scan and all is well!!!

THERE IS ONLY ONE!!!!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Heres my piccie: http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k99/dramaqueen_078/BENNETTKELLIE20061213125936052.jpg (http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k99/dramaqueen_078/BENNETTKELLIE20061213125936052.jpg)

Looks like a seahorse!!!!!!! But very cute nonetheless!!!

niesl_bug
13-12-2006, 12:51 PM
YAY DramaQueen !!!! Congratulations :yelclap:

jkate
13-12-2006, 01:02 PM
Shorty sending you hugs :hugs::hugs:

DramaQueen excellent news and wonderful pic:smiliedance:

Niesl_bug: when is your ultrasound?? Hope everything goes well.

Constipation here as well. Although its not as bad as it was with my other two pregnancies, although its early days yet.

Very tired here, will have moments of energy, then just feel really drained. Right now I should be asleep when the boys are but I felt sick instead so had my chips and drinks - usually helps. Might try to get some sleep before they wake up

Chat soon.

cmd'smum
13-12-2006, 01:36 PM
[QUOTE=jkat;900698]Shorty sending you hugs

DramaQueen excellent news and wonderful pic

Niesl_bug: when is your ultrasound?? Hope everything goes well.

Constipation here as well. Although its not as bad as it was with my other two pregnancies, although its early days yet.

Very tired here, will have moments of energy, then just feel really drained. Right now I should be asleep when the boys are but I felt sick instead so had my chips and drinks - usually helps. Might try to get some sleep before they wake up

:laughing: I'm glad I'm not the only one that has chips to stop the queasiness! Hehehe...I've been craving chips big time!

DQ...aawwww how cooottteeeeee! My DD was sitting next to me when I was looking at your scan pic and she pointed to it and said "Babyyeeeee.....sshhhhh!"! :eek: Don't ask! Don't know how she figured that one out! :confused:

13-12-2006, 02:37 PM
:confused: Hi guys!!
Sorry I have been so absent the past week.
I have been here but sorta floating as I am sooooooooooooooooo frickin tired that I can barely be bothered typing.
I have no m/s other than queaziness but this tiredness is overwhelming, I cant get the motivation to do anything other than sit here or sleep.
Will be glad to get to the second trimester and see my energy levels pic up again, a little bump to emerge, and get to see my bub on a scan so I can atually feel really pregnant. At the moment it is pretty boring!!

DQ - I was just reading your diary and saw your scan piccy how cute, must be nice to see just one bubby in there huh??
Strange how your doc thought you lucky to have not had any misscarriages though, I didn't think it was a pre requisite for every woman to have one in her lifetime?!?!

Shorty - I have been following your story and I am holding out hope for you that you still may be pregnant, hopefully a scan in a couple of weeks will show up a little bubba with a nice strong heartbeat :fingerscrossed:

Well I hope everyone else is doing ok, not too sick or tired.
Will post again soon am off for a snooze whilst Xavier is in bed!

Magnus
13-12-2006, 03:27 PM
shorty hugs and strength to you sweety - i really hope it all turns out alright at your next scan - i'll be thinking of you. please let us know how you go.

drama queen awww your bub is sooo cute - isn't it wonderful to actually see your little one!:yelclap:

niesl_bug how did you go? it was today that you were due for your scan wasn't it?

lil x-man i hear ya! i feel totally drained nearly every minute of everyday!:sleeping:

hope everyone else is still doing well....i am soooo looking forward to :xmas: yay!

niesl_bug
13-12-2006, 03:49 PM
Hi Gals :wave:

Firstly, thank you everyone for your support and warm wishes!
I just returned from u/s (had an internal scan also) and all is good :thumbsup: YAY! bub is definitely in the uterus, it was too early to see him (?) but we could see the sac and she said everything looked exactly how it should. I am going again in 2 weeks which will be the 8 week mark for me.

Still no m/s symptoms - but I did sleep for 10 hours last night!

Thank you again for your kind words - you gals rock!!!

I hope everyone is doing well :)

Boymum
13-12-2006, 03:53 PM
That's excellent Drama Queen, congratulations...love the scan pic.

Hi Lil X Man, good that you are o'kay, sorry to hear how very tired you have been though poor fing.

Well have to go, sorry to keep my posts so short, both myself and Bubby have been fluey. He needs lots of my time and cuddles at the moment.

Can't wait to hear about Niesl Bugs Scan and anyone else that may have one coming up soon.

My scan is in January after my 12 weeks...bit like you Baileys Mummy, I have to wait, feels like forever away yet.

Speak soon.

DramaQueen
13-12-2006, 04:14 PM
DQ...aawwww how cooottteeeeee! My DD was sitting next to me when I was looking at your scan pic and she pointed to it and said "Babyyeeeee.....sshhhhh!"! :eek: Don't ask! Don't know how she figured that one out! :confused:

Awww thats cute. She is a very clever girl!!! How old is she??? And she is right - ssssshhhhhhhhhhh, we haven't told many yet!!! :D

cmd'smum
13-12-2006, 06:37 PM
Awww thats cute. She is a very clever girl!!! How old is she??? And she is right - ssssshhhhhhhhhhh, we haven't told many yet!!! :D

:D she is 20 months old!

NB..... Sooooooooo happy that everything is ok and you got to see bubs! You'll see so much more at your 8 weeks scan!

mumma_jessy
14-12-2006, 12:28 PM
Hi Ladies!

Looks like we have all hit the wall together in the exhusted sence! I am so totaklly drained, you should see my house, what a mess! Only 2 more weeks and hopefully my energy levels will start to rise a bit more.

m/s seems to be getting better though :fingerscrossed: I haven't needed a tablet today so far, usually it hits inthe afternoon though.

DQ - what a cute little seahorse you have there, and only 1!

boymum - hope that soon you and your boy are feeling a bit better hun

n_b - glad to hear all is well!

Well i'm off to finish this hot dog then cathcing up with the mums from my (not so) new mums group, we first met when our firsts were 3 months and under. Now they are almost 3 and we all have seconds too.

For you new mums i highly reccomend the groups first run by the child and youth health centres, it has been great to experience the ups and downs with them, anyway enough :ecomcity:

Hope you all have a good day! :wave:

Niki
14-12-2006, 12:37 PM
:smiliedance: i have my 12 wk scabn booked for the 28th of dec :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
14-12-2006, 12:43 PM
Congrats Niki! Will be so great for you to see you babies! And us too, can't wait to see the piccies...

I tried to book mine for the same day but they are closed till the 3rd of January! :no: So mine is then instead, was not happy bout it though!

JorBai
14-12-2006, 01:43 PM
Hi Ladies!

Well well well what can i say...i have made absolute best friends with the toilet, food is my enemy and i think im gonna die:gloomy:

m/s has hit with a vengeance and Im struggling terribly. Im sure its another boy coz I was like this last time with Bailey.

Bailey has been so good but its so hard trying to care for him when Im spending my days over the toilet bowl or on the lounge resting. My mum has been a godsend and poor DH is in sydney for work so he calls a few times a day to see how I am.

Please someone make me better:crying:

jkate
14-12-2006, 02:27 PM
Hi Ladies!

Well well well what can i say...i have made absolute best friends with the toilet, food is my enemy and i think im gonna die

m/s has hit with a vengeance and Im struggling terribly. Im sure its another boy coz I was like this last time with Bailey.

Bailey has been so good but its so hard trying to care for him when Im spending my days over the toilet bowl or on the lounge resting. My mum has been a godsend and poor DH is in sydney for work so he calls a few times a day to see how I am.

Please someone make me better

:hugs::hugs::hugs::hugs: I know it doesn't make the morning sickness go away, but I am thinking of you. Any chance of getting sleep this afternoon? Take it easy if you can <<HUGS>>

niesl_bug
14-12-2006, 03:11 PM
Leanne - soooooooooooo sorry about your m/s (or all day sickness should I say?)
Although I haven't had m/s yet, have had quite a bit of queasiness and have found pineapple juice, cruskits and lemon/lime & bitters has helped.

I hope you feel better soon :hugs:

YoungMumSteph
14-12-2006, 03:17 PM
Baileys Mummy- Hope u feel better soon!:hugs: :hugs:

Niki how exciting about ur scan! They couldnt get me in till 10th Jan. I'll be 13w & 2days but apparently the DS test can be done up to 13w & 6days.

Can't wait to see everyones 12week scan pics!!

wannabemum
14-12-2006, 03:35 PM
Hi ladies, how is everyone going? :wave:

I havn't been on for ages, I have just been soooo sick with :barf: ! All day, all night, it doesnt ease for a moment! So its been a week of dragging myself to work, dragging myself home to bed........ :thumbsdown: From what I have read there has been alot of us in the same boat, sending settled tummies to everyone!

But on a happier note had my 8 week scan today YIPPPEEEEEEE! Bubs is happy and healthy, heartbeats per minute are 154 (I think he said)!

WELCOME CASHEW!!!!! :yelclap:
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/Untitled.jpg

Niki
14-12-2006, 05:13 PM
:thumbsup: nice bubba leesha

:hugs: :hugs: hope all of you with m/s dont have it 2moro

mumma_jessy
15-12-2006, 09:22 AM
Morning ladies!

Baileys mummy & wannabemum - have you been to the Dr hun? they will probably give you some maxalon if you go, it doesn't stop you feeling queezy so much, but it stops you throwing up and makes you able to eat, and look after your other baby better? It has been a god send for me (and i'm usually against taking drugs!)

wannabemum - you got some great pics there of your cashew! :yelclap:

DD has her molers coming through i think, she is whingey all day and awake a lot at night, i am SO tired! :sleeping:

On a happy note i am officially ready for Christmas, i finished wrapping pressies this morning, done! Bring it on, DS is extremely excited about it this year that it makes me more excited too!

Chicco25
15-12-2006, 10:39 AM
Hiya Ladies,

Just wanted to pop back in and say :wave: . Been off for a while du to my "loving" MIL, she read my pregnancy diary on here and was not impressed with what I wrote about her. I thought it would be the one place that I could express my feeling without her knowing - but how wrong I was! So my diary is no more.

I'm sorry to hear that some of you ladies are still suffering ms, I'm happy to say mine stopped 2 weeks ago and I have never felt happier - other than wanting to sleep all the time.

I had my u/s on the 6/12 and my bubba was alive and well which was a big relief. my OB was happy with the condition of my uterus after 2 c-secs - so that made me even more relaxed knowing my bods was in good condition to look after this bubs. I have my ds scan on the 02/01 so I can't wait for that.

Well, hope to be on a lot more and get to know you ladies a bit better. Sorry for the ramble :o

Anita

Lollie
15-12-2006, 04:55 PM
Just came back from a visit to the doctor. It wasn't my normal Dr as he's on holidays and had to be seen by another. This Dr has decided that I cannot do shared care anymore. I am considered high risk & have a negative blood group (which is a complication in itself) and has written out another referral for the hospital advising them to see me as soon as possible.

I only had the twins 5 months ago so I can see his point however it's a bit of a spanner in the works.

Hmm wonder what the hospital obstetricians are going to say, whether the option of the VBAC is still there and if I will be on regular visits or on frequent visits like I was with the twins. Every two weeks until 7 months and then every week until I had them as opposed to every month until 8 months then every two weeks until 36 wks and then every week. I hope not I hated waiting hours on ends to see the obstetrcians for a 5 second app.

Hope everyone and babies are well

jkate
15-12-2006, 04:57 PM
Can I ask lollie why you are considered High Risk? Is it just because your negative blood type? I have negative blood but have never been consider High Risk, had share care with my first bub too.

Lollie
15-12-2006, 05:00 PM
LOL that's cool - I had twins 5 months ago via caesar.

We don't muck around *wink*

jkate
15-12-2006, 05:49 PM
LOL that's cool - I had twins 5 months ago via caesar.

We don't muck around *wink*

:laughing: No you don't :p

**pixie**
16-12-2006, 12:55 PM
Hi girls just wondering if i could join your thread, i'm due on the 20th July 07 with #2, look forward to getting to know you in the next 7mths and beyond,
*b!

YoungMumSteph
16-12-2006, 03:14 PM
Hi Pixie!

Congrats on ur pregnancy! Thers so many of us due in July! I think last count was 51 babies.
Im also pregnant with #2, I already have a DS who is 22months :devil6:

TJ
16-12-2006, 04:46 PM
Congrats pixie :D
You are also due the same day as i am :smiliedance:

jkate
16-12-2006, 07:57 PM
Congrats and welcome Pixie:wave:

CodSop
16-12-2006, 08:06 PM
Hello everyone well its been a little while since i have been on just so tierd and so busy with christmas havent had the time. Hope everyone is well!!

Had my first ob appointment on Friday and as i suspected i was not quite as far along as i thought i was only 9 weeks not 11 weeks so my edd has now changed to 21/7. But all was well as ob said "everything is normal, and normal is good!!!!" Bubba was 21.9 mm long not sure what the heart beat was as ob didn't say but i could see the heart beating so that was good enough for me. I have a picture but it is really hard to make anything out init apart from the 2 crosses marking either end of the little blob:laughing: . I will load the pic into my photobucket in a minute and post it for you aswel.

Sorry for the me me post but i am just really :sleeping: but wanted to update you girls on how we were traveling!!

**pixie**
16-12-2006, 10:27 PM
Hi girls, thanks for the welcome's, here's a little about us...
I have a gorgeous son 1yr old son, Zachary Michael, 11/12/05. I'm 20yrs old and live in the snowy mountains. We have been TTC since Zac was about 5mths old, hoping to fall preggers with them close together.
I'm due on the 20th July 07 and i am so excited and hopefully this one will be a pink one!! That would make our family complete. I haven't had that bad m/s :fingerscrossed: which i think is great, i am just really tired all the time. With Zac i was in bed for 5wks!!:banghead: Oh and also my first u/s is booked for the 3rd January so i can't wait for that!!!:smiliedance:
Anyway looking forward to getting to know you girls. I was on another forum with Zac and i have made lasting friendships with them so i hope i will with some of you.
Anyway will catch up later, i just got home from work:thumbsdown: so i am pretty tired,
*b!

cmd'smum
16-12-2006, 10:47 PM
Hi and congrats Pixie, looking forward to sharing this journey with you.

Codysmummy, thats really good news that bubs is doing well!

Well, I always worry that something is wrong because I don't really have m/s, well have felt :barf: all day today. Hopefully that yucky feeling will go away tomorrow!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic weekend!

Lollie
17-12-2006, 01:41 AM
OMG I come in here and I didn't have to read billions of pages after a few hours after my last post lol.

If anyone's wondering why I don't do personals when I come in is because it's just a tad hard being up to date with everyone's going ons when you don't have the time to check in very often. :yes:

Welcome Pixie. I'm Lollie, I'm a 23 yo married mum to a 4 yo boy and 5 month old B/G twins. Number 4 is due 9th July 2007 - probably be a June baby though. Nice to meet you and I wish you well for your journey.

Codysmummy I too think that is great news about bubby. :thumbsup:

Ok probably be a few days (or knowing me - weeks) before I come back in here but wishing everyone and babies well.

17-12-2006, 09:29 AM
Yup been feeling cr@ppola here to and so tired it drives me nuts coz I soooo need to clean the house and I just can't do it!!
Welcome Pixie, your little man is a cutey pie alright!! Hope your pregnancy is going well!
Hey Codysmummy wheres that scan pic, looking forward to seeing it, glad all went well with your appt!!
I am 8weeks today so I suppose I should take a pic, *sigh* really dont feel like it!! I haven't changed much anyway. I have lost 3kgs since I have fallen pregnant and I haven't regained an ounze of it yet , it is so strange I reckon?!?!? I think my tum isstarting to feel a little tight so something is growing in there, and it's draining my body of all nutrients, hence why I have lost weight I think, plus I feel really weak and shaky alot, does anyone else feel like this??
I am eating (well trying to), I am snacking on small things like fruit and bread during the day and eating lots of vege soup that I made. Foods that I normally enjoy just don't go down well at the moment, I feel sick after eating meat or anything processed.
It's a good thing I suppose since I am eating healthy!!

cmd'smum
17-12-2006, 10:05 AM
Yup been feeling cr@ppola here to and so tired it drives me nuts coz I soooo need to clean the house and I just can't do it!!
Welcome Pixie, your little man is a cutey pie alright!! Hope your pregnancy is going well!
Hey Codysmummy wheres that scan pic, looking forward to seeing it, glad all went well with your appt!!
I am 8weeks today so I suppose I should take a pic, *sigh* really dont feel like it!! I haven't changed much anyway. I have lost 3kgs since I have fallen pregnant and I haven't regained an ounze of it yet , it is so strange I reckon?!?!? I think my tum isstarting to feel a little tight so something is growing in there, and it's draining my body of all nutrients, hence why I have lost weight I think, plus I feel really weak and shaky alot, does anyone else feel like this??
I am eating (well trying to), I am snacking on small things like fruit and bread during the day and eating lots of vege soup that I made. Foods that I normally enjoy just don't go down well at the moment, I feel sick after eating meat or anything processed.
It's a good thing I suppose since I am eating healthy!!

Yes, I feel shaky alot of the time, its really weird! I have good days and bad ones, yesterday was bad, had breakfast and then felt sick all day and could'nt eat much. Today, has been good so far.....:fingerscrossed: it stays that way! I have also been eating fruit like its going out of fashion! Especially nectarines and watermelon........mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I guess the weather doesn't help as you don't really feel like eating heavy meals in the heat.

Hope you feel better soon hun and don't stress over the house work (I know easier said than done) it will always be there :rolleyes:

Niki
17-12-2006, 10:19 AM
hi all,
This hot weather is really getting to me, im just feeling so drained lately..bring on winter! not long till my 12 wk scan now :smiliedance: i cant wait althou df has to work so he cant come. lately i think i have been eating soo much, i just feel hungry all the time

our little treasures
17-12-2006, 09:05 PM
Well after a a scarry few wekks I have got the all clear from my doc so I am so happy. I wrote a few weeks ago about my scan that didn't go to well well I had internal bleeding which was around the babies sack. They were worried and I had to have another scan and it looks as if it is just an implantation bleed so that is all good... My bubba had his arms and legs kicking and just looked so cute and his heart was going at 182bpm so that is such a relief.. We will be finding out the sex now for sure..

Well M/S is still with me and I can't stand it. I have been feeling a bit better but I get a few good days and then it hits me...

I am working my butt offf as I have to get all my kids toys and put them away for chrissy so there is room for their new ones. I have carpet cleaners in on Tuesday and a graduation for my niece tomorrow night and have just been off my feet....

I can't remember who it was that said their MIL read their diary and now you feel like you have nowhere, well I can relate the same thing happened to me after borrowing their computer when mine had a virus!! So it goes to show you just can't trust the people you think are close!!

PIXIE congrats and I hope you have a great pregnancy!!

Well got heaps to do so will pop in sometime and catch up again!!

mumma_jessy
18-12-2006, 09:05 AM
Morning Ladies!

First of all welcome back angelbaby, so happy to hear that all is well and you have the all clear! :smiliedance:

Welcome Pixie! There are a lot of us July ladies, would be great to have another!

Well i had a nice relaxing weekend (first one in 3 months!) where we did nothing really, was great! Feeling really tired still but i am happy to say that my m/s seems to be slowing down now, yay! I can be normal again!

Have my first hospital appointment today, i'm a bit excited actually, got a babysitter for the kids so i can sit and read in the waiting room :eek:

Maybe i'll read my baby names book?? It's proving that names will take us a while this time.

Oh I got my doppler on the weekend, but it won't work till i'm 12 weeks, waiting waiting!

Hope you are all well, that m/s is settling and your energy levels are picking up :hugs:

JorBai
18-12-2006, 09:52 AM
Welcome Back Angel baby and glad to hear all is going well with you and bub!

Welcome Pixie!

Urgh...im still suffering with the horrible m/s. So over it now and said to DH- no more babies! ( i said that with Bailey too:laughing: )

The constant nausea is draining, im trying to eat and sometimes just throwing it all back up. I hope it stops soon.
Mumma-jessy I know you suggested Maxalon which I was gonna get but I havent been vomitting as much but the constant nauseaus feeling wont go away- any suggestions for that?

Hope everyone else is feeling great and :hugs: if your struggling along with the dreaded m/s.

Hopefully at 12 weeks Ill be back posting away again!!

JorBai
18-12-2006, 09:53 AM
Have my first hospital appointment today, i'm a bit excited actually, got a babysitter for the kids so i can sit and read in the waiting room :eek:

Oh and forgot to say Good Luck with your hospital appt today hun! Hope it goes well!

Niki
18-12-2006, 10:43 AM
goodluck with the appoint mumma_jessy.

im feeling so tired today

ETsMum
18-12-2006, 10:48 AM
Hi Everyone... (Sorry - yes this is a repeat post.)

DP was working from home last week so I missed out on all my usual Bubhub time :crying: . I've managed to keep up with all of your posts through subscription emails though... Anyway I've got the computer back now!! :smiliedance:

I've booked in at the hospital. Got my first appoint for 8th Jan. They've stuck me in the high risk group as I have type 2 diabeties, but I don't feel very high risk. I'm sure my belly is sticking out now, but I am back being comfortable in my normal clothes and can still sleep on my belly. I think I must have just been bloated a few weeks back.

I've also got the NT and dating scan booked for the 17 Jan so then I'll know if I belong here or in the Aug thread.

I can't wait for Christmas Day to tell everyone :ecomcity: . Some people have been asking if I am preg yet - some I've lied to and some I've shared the secret! We have got the Grandfolks (on both sides) amongst other things, a framed b&w photo of DS. I wanted to put with it a note from DS saying "Guess what Grandma/Grandad - I'm going to be a big brother!" but DP thought that was stupid. He can tell them then...

:yelclap: Congrats to all the latest BFP's. Sorry for no personals - its been information overload catching up!

**pixie**
18-12-2006, 11:35 AM
Afternoon mummies 2 be, Just a quick one to say thankyou for all the warm welcome's! i really appreciate them.
Weekend was pretty hectic for us, DH played cricket on Saturday, then i had to go to work. Then Sunday we had 2 christmas parties to go to, Zac had his kids one at the Pub in the afternoon and then we had our staff one at night, it was pretty cool, they shut the pub at 6pm and we had free drinks and food all night! Not that I could enjoy anything free, being preggers and all!!!
I have been feeling really good this last week, just i am so so so so so tired!! oh and hungry!!
Telling people - We have already told everyone, it wasn't that big of a secret for us. We did actually plan to tell everyone on christmas day, but SIL ruined that by announcing to the world that she was preggers and kinda ruined that for us:banghead: so we just told everyone.
So anyway i'll be back later, gotta go feed a little man, he's pulling at my shirt, chat u all soon
*b!

mumma_jessy
19-12-2006, 06:59 AM
Morning lovely ladies!:wave:

Well the hospital appointment went well yesterday, although 1 hour long (glad i left the kids with someone)

Did all my bloods, talked about gentic history and medical history and my other births etc etc etc, even though it was all there in a file in front of the woman you have to go through it all over again :banghead:

So hopefully now i'll just get a call form the midwives saying i have been accepted into their care and make my next appointment!

Can't wait for my 12 weeks scan on the 3rd of Jan, and my BIG scan is all booked for the 20th of Feb! How exciting!! We have also decided that this time we are going to get a 3D scan done too, just for fun, we are not going to have another baby after this one so it's our last chance for a 3D scan i guess.

M/s is still here, but getting better, still feel real nauseous in the afternoon but a maxalon usually helps that a bit.

Right must go, have todo the food shopping today and get all the step kids pressies (forgot about them :o )

Sorry bout the 'Me' post, my head is in another place this morning, so much to do!

Laine
19-12-2006, 07:06 AM
Glad to hear your appt went well mumma_jessy! My next scan is on the 3rd of January too for my 12 wk check up :D

Hope everyone is well today, havent been posting alot.. lots going on. DF left for London on Friday, so been a bit upset about that... Im counting down the weeks now till he returns!!

Welcome to all the newbies, and I hope everyone is taking good care of themselves!

**pixie**
19-12-2006, 02:51 PM
Wow the 3rd of January is going to be busy for us all isn't it! i'm booked for that day as well:thumbsup:

JorBai
19-12-2006, 03:03 PM
Pixie- sounds like you had a busy weekend!!! Remember to get some rest hun! Hope your kicking back and relaxing now!

Mumma Jessy- Glad all went well with your appt. I bet your pumped for you scan! How do you arrange a 3D scan, we want one too!

Len- welcome back to bubhub land honey! Did you catch up on all the goss, or just hoping you can pick back up from now! Its crazy being away for a few days and so much to read to catch up:laughing:

NIki- hope that horrible tiredness goes. You poor thing. Its so hard looking after kids and being tired at the same time isnt it:hugs:

angelbaby8- glad to hear all is ok. What have you tried for the sickness? I have been drinking a sorbet ice tropical crush from boost juice and its helping so much and trying to eat small amounts often. Hope you come good soon hun.

Im feeling pretty good today, the key for me seems to be to eat. If i dont force something in I feel worse. I have been having a boost juice everyday and thats helping too. I wanna be well for Christmas day:fingerscrossed:

ETsMum
19-12-2006, 07:42 PM
Len- welcome back to bubhub land honey! Did you catch up on all the goss, or just hoping you can pick back up from now! Its crazy being away for a few days and so much to read to catch up:laughing:

I read them all!!! Really fast!!! :eek:
I love subscriptions!! :laughing:

mumma_jessy - I'm glad everything went well y'day. Were you in with the m/w for an hour :eek: or was it the waiting? I hate the waiting. I had a doc appointment the other day for 9am. I was the first person to be seen and I didn't get in until 9:40!! How crazy is that!!

My4True Angels
19-12-2006, 08:21 PM
well i went for my first appointment the other day and every thing is OKAY I have my 12wk ultrasound on the 27th Dec so that willl be good i am also buying a baby heart monitor of ebay just so i can listen to the bubs when ever i wanna.

mumma_jessy
19-12-2006, 09:18 PM
My4trueangels - I bought a doppler the other day too! I tried it yesterday even though it says it doesn't work till 12 weeks, and i heard a very faint fast little heart beat. It's so exciting! :smiliedance:

Len - My appointment was actually on time! :eek: I was actually in with the middwife for an hour! Not sure if she knew what she was doing though, ended up having a blood test in each arm cause she forgot about one of them. Walked out feeling, poked, prodded, stabbed and sore to be honest. Thank god thats over!

Lanie - so sorry to hear your DF has left for the UK, when is he due back? We are here for you hun, whenever you need us (hugs) Where are you having your scan? Might see you there!!

mysonroger
19-12-2006, 10:04 PM
sorry to interrupt, but is there a list going on somewhere of evryone who is due in july 2007

jkate
20-12-2006, 06:40 AM

Hope everyone is well, and not getting too busy with the preparations of Christmas. I tried to have a quiet Christmas this year, but it doesn't look like it, starting Christmas day we are going to be busy till the new year. Then after the new year we have another wedding and more big birthdays - doesn't seem to stop here. I am trying to get lots of rest, there are times I have no choice I am that tired. But thankfully there are other times where I am have lots of energy.

Have my 12 wk scan on Friday, nervous and excited at the same time. My mum will be down to look after the boys and DH will be home just in time to come as well. I had a blood test on Monday for Down Syndrome, so next week I will go and see the doctors with both results.

mysonroger: there is a thread in the due in july section called "what is your edd" just go to the last post and there will be and updated list.

my4True Angels Glad to hear the appointment went well. Good luck with the scan. Let us know how you

Baileys Mummy I found eating every couple of hours works for me as well, as soon as I feel queasy if I have something light I do better. I have read somewhere that they advise you to have smaller meals throughout the day instead of 3 big meals.

Laine :hugs: its so hard when our partners are not home, espically for so long and at a this time as well. Remember we are always here to chat.

Mumma_jessy Glad to hear your first appointment went well, mine isn't till the 23rd of Jan. Good to hear the m/s is better.

Len: Welcome Back :D I don't know how you have waited this long to tell everyone, the only people who don't know are those we haven't seen or talk to.

Well I am off, sorry if I have missed anyone. If I don't get to post by Christmas:
:tree:MERRY CHRISTMAS :tree:

Get lots of rest and hope lots of wonderful presents come you way.

Laine
20-12-2006, 07:10 AM
Thanks guys for your support! Took a couple of days but I am feeling much better about things and getting used to being the old independent me again.. I really can't wait till he gets back though lol.. Thank goodness for Bubhub! :yes:

mumma_jessy: Having the appt at the Womens and Childrens with my OB. He says he does a quick scan at every visit which I think is monthly just to make sure things are on track. I can't wait!

Oooh on another note, my friend who is also due around the same time as me is going to the Womens and Childrens but she wont have her next appointment till the 28th of Feb!!! I could never hold out that long, she also didnt get a scan the last time she went in.. Found it a little odd but I guess its normal for hospitals to do that. DF is back around the 28th of Feb, so I will be looking forward to that date aswell :D

jkat - Good luck with your scan!! 12wk scan, so exciting.. I seriously cant wait for mine (have I said that yet :laughing: ) Im sure everything will be perfect!

To everyone else, have a great day today!

**pixie**
20-12-2006, 09:33 AM
Morning Ladies, how are we all??
Zac is at Day care today so i have the whole day to myself YAY:smiliedance: DH finishes work on Friday, then 2wks holidays.

Bailey's Mum - Yeah i have been resting, ALOT, another busy weekend this weekend too i can't wait to get the weekend's back that i don't have to do anything or go anywhere! Eating seems to help me alot as well, if i don't have something in the morning i feel like **** most of the day, not sick, just blurrggggg!
My4trueangles - Glad everything is ok, i was looking at the heart monitors as well, although they are a little expensive for my liking, i love ebay!!
jkat - I know what u mean about busy...OMG i am kinda not looking forward to the xmas new year period atm, all i wanna do is sleep!!
Laine - I don't think i would be able to hold out that long either, that's crazy!! Although i had to ask for my 12wk scan because it isn't a common thing where i am from, they only do the 20wk one, i had to have one though, i did with Zac as well.
Anyway i am off to clean some floors:banghead: It's a little hard to do with a little person 'helping' you wash them, wednesday's are my day's!:D
I'll be back later, also go and check out my belly it is huge, i think i am having twins, everyone else's bellys are so cute and little, i think i was about as big as i am now around about 20wks with Zac :eek: it's in the 'stats' thread,
TTFN
*b!

JorBai
20-12-2006, 03:30 PM
Lanie hun- BIG:hugs: to you while DH is away, i feel for you. Its such a long time for him to be away,and so far away at that. Keep yourself busy and the time will fly by! Always here if you need a chat!

Pixie- Your meant to be resting on your day without Zac:shame: LOL! I know its hard when so much to do! Try and have a break if you can darl.

Me...well feeling pretty good today. I am beginning to think that I control my sickness by remembering to eat. Something that I tried but didnt work with Bailey- i was ill bad then and lost weight.

Looking forward to Xmas- just gonna miss a nice cold glass of champers but im sure ill cope:laughing:

Belly is popping out so much already, its embarrassing. Im only 9 weeks:o

Hope everyone is well!

Anyone seen Deevine or Holly lately? Havent seen them here for a bit?

jkate
20-12-2006, 03:49 PM

Deevine I think is falling asleep most nights...a bit like me :laughing: Have chatted to her though, and all is well

Oh and Baileys mum do we get to see a pic of that belly, I need to update mine as well :)

Niki
20-12-2006, 05:14 PM
i have the worst cold :gloomy: hopefully its better by xmas day!

my belly is still growing im to scared to weigh myself thou lol, not long till my 12 wk scan now yay

20-12-2006, 05:25 PM
Poor Holly must be really suffering I have only seen here here once in the past week!! I have been following Deevine's diary and she has been posting regulary so she is still here, just snoozing alot I'd imagine lol!!
I am being slack too, since the times that I am normally on here (when Xavier is in bed) I am sleeping too lol!!!
Have had such an upset tummy, I get diarhhea at the drop of a hat and haven't been able to eat much other than soup (luckily I love soup) and fruit.
I jumped on the scales today and I have dropped another kilo to 56kgs now:eek: this pregnancy thing is sure good for me as it forces me to eat healthy by way of healthy cravings and m/s.

Laine sorry you and your man are apart, that must be hard at xmas time and when you are feeling so tired etc :hugs:

Pixie - your tummy looked cute, definately getting a little round huh? I cant wait till mine does too, I will spend all day rubbing it like last time!!

Niki - sorry you are sick, you poor thing the last thing you need on top of m/s and fatigue is a cold!!

TJ
20-12-2006, 06:07 PM
I am here, i just been like a zombie the past few weeks really buggered, but the last 2 days have been ok, so maybe its going away??? :fingerscrossed:

Sorry you dont feel to good Julie :hugs:
Same to you Niki, hope you are both feeling better soon.

Sounds like there are HEAPS of 12 week scans over the next 3 weeks or so... ( of course there are as we are all approaching that mark)

I had another scan today - my dates are still correct.
bub was 25mm long, but i forgot to ask about the heartbeat and he didnt mention what it was.
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/9weeks2days-2012061.jpg

Im all booked in for the 12 week scan on the 12th Jan, for some reason the wanted me to be 12.5 weeks, but by my calculcations ill be 12weeks5 days.... never mind.
They said it will be a 3D one which im excited about, and they give you a CD with all the images on it :smiliedance:

Hope you are all feeling on top of the world :hugs:
I know i am after seeing the little one again today

20-12-2006, 07:35 PM
Oh how cute :angel: TJ, thats defiantely a little bubba nice and clear this time, must feel real for you now huh?
I find it hard to believe I am pregnant at the moment
(apart from feeling tired etc), the scan always makes you feel better!

TJ
21-12-2006, 07:06 AM
Julie - i know EXACTLY what you mean, i was actually starting to doubt it all a little bit on the way to the appt, i was sayng to hubby "what if it isnt there any more"
of course he was telling me to stop being silly :rolleyes:

Your scan will be here before you know it, look its almost bloody xmas and that was once upon a time weeks/months away

Hope you're feeling better :hugs:

jkate
21-12-2006, 07:46 AM
Love the pic Deevine - can't wait to see the 3d one

Lil x-man and Nikki :hugs: Hope you both start feeling better soon

Pixie - do you want to come and clean my house :o:laughing:

Not to good here today, I haven't felt this bad for awhile. Just even the thought of food makes me feel sick. Wishing DH or my mum was here, so I could go and get some more sleep. Might try and get some rest on the lounge soon while DS1 watches the cartoons.

Have a good day everyone

mumma_jessy
21-12-2006, 08:17 AM
Morning Ladies!

TJ - what a great pic, will be great to see your bub in 3D!

jkat - :hugs: rest while you can hun!

Niki - hope you feel better soon:fingerscrossed:

I'm feeling like the rest of you ladies, sick and exhusted! So happy Christmas is not at my place this year, i can just go and chill out at other peoples places, my brothers and granparents will look after the kiddies and i can relax! Bring it on!

DD is getting her molers :eek: , poor thing is whingey most days, which is driving me mad, but i keep telling myself it's a good thing, want her to have finished teething before the new bub comes along!

Someone mentioned vege soup? Mmmm might have to make some today, you have made me in the mood for it now!

Hope you all have a great day everyone!:D

cmd'smum
21-12-2006, 12:16 PM
Morning ladies............:wave:

I actually feel "normal" today, hard to believe!:D

Glad everyone is doing well!

TJ aaww what a coooooooottttttteeeeeeee pic! Can't wait to see your 3D ones! I should also be having my 12 week scan round about then, i'll know more when I have my first OB appointment on the 5th Jan. Am assuming i'll be having my 12 week scan a week from then! Although we'll get to see gummie at my first appt too!

Jules, I think we all feel that way! I always get nervous before my scans as well!

jkat, hope you feel better soon hun :hugs:

Mumma jes, your poor DD, but you're right, good theyre coming out now rather than when bubs comes along!

Niki, my belly is really starting to pop too. I need to put up a pic, I've just been toooooooo :sleeping:

Hope you all have a fantastic day !

Niki
21-12-2006, 02:37 PM
afternoon all:wave:

my cold is a lil beta today

i have to go and have my blood tests tomorrow, naughty me has been putting them off woops

how many weeks are u usually when u have a 3d scan? i never had one with jake

is anyone else getting impatient wanting to know the sex of bubs?

YoungMumSteph
21-12-2006, 07:49 PM
Niki- Its killing me not knowing.......Ive heard u can find out at 12 weeks but its not as conclusive as if u wait till 16-20weeks. Im going to book in my 18week scan soon so I know I can get in when Im 18weeks on the dot!!

mumma_jessy- I know what u mean with the teething. Ur poor DD getting her molars! My DS is getting some teeth and we were up all night.

jkat- Hope u feel better soon! It sux being sick at christmas not to mention being sick when pregnant! :hugs:

Deevine- Ur scan pic is so cute! THe difference between a 7week scan and now is amazing!! Look forward to seeing the 3D ones!

Lil X-man- I feel the same about doubting if Im pregnant sometimes! I just feel bloated with abit of indigestion (sp)!!

Im itching for my ultrasound and its not till the 10th Jan.....also cant wait to tell everyone Im pregnant! We're announcing it to my family (my parents know but my grandparents, auntie, uncles and cousins don't) and Im a little worried because my grandma (very old fashioned) is VERY awkward (sp) about things like pregnancy! When my mum first got pregnant she never said congrats or anything then when my mum miscarried she never said "Im sorry for ur loss" or even acknowledged what had happened. When I got pregnant with DS my grandmother wrote me a letter (rather nasty) saying Im rushing my life and I shouldnt get married just because I was havin a baby (I didnt get married then) although implied I should be married to have a baby!

Sorry that was a long story.....just a little nervous about how she'll react.......

jkate
22-12-2006, 07:38 AM

Thanks for all the hugs. Wasn't feeling too bad this morning, well that was until I went to put the garbage out and was sick - kind of (well read this thread (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=57118) it may be tmi). I am feeling better, but still very tired. I don't like these boys of mine getting up at 5.30 or lying awake for a few hours in the middle of the night that was very frustrating.

Anyway have my 12 wk scan today, nervous bit worried that it will be too early, usually they like to do it in the middle of you 12 wk, not the beginning. See how it goes. If I get a pic I will definitel