View Full Version : Due in July 2007 (#2)

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

DQ
15-03-2007, 08:56
CmD's Mum - so sorry to hear about your FIL, my best wishes to you and your family! :hugs:

Congrats Laine on your new house, how exciting!!!! Like the rest of us, we have to figure out a way to pay for it now!!!:eek:

Hi to everyone else and congratulations to BAILEY on joining the land of the upright people!! :smiliedance: If only my son Kaleb would catch on to the walking thing!!

MissSparkle
15-03-2007, 09:40
cmd's mum- Sorry to hear about ur FIL :hugs:

Laine- Congrats on the house! Don't u hate waiting! We renovate after buying our house so we didnt move in for 5months!!!

YAY for Bailey for taking his first steps!!

Mumma_jessy- Hope u and ur DS are feeling better soon!!

Hope everyone is doing well. Ive been making some baby purchases on good old ebay. Im picking up my new (well preloved for 6months) pram today. I ended up buying the Bertini Shuttle with toddler seat. Also bought a Nurture baby sling and an Oroton Nappy bag off ebay!

Ds is starting to get abit baby jealous! He pulls out newborn beanies and puts them on his big head and when I tell them they are for the baby he yells "NO ITS AJ's!" Im hoping during the next 4months he gets used to it a little bit more.

mumma_jessy
15-03-2007, 11:42
cmd - So sorry to hear about your FIL, big :hugs: to you and your family

Lanie - Congratulations! Where did you buy?

priya - do you have any family or friends that can watch her while your having your bub? Maybe a few practice runs would be a good idea, so she doesn't freak out when you leave her, thats the last thing you want to be worrying about when your giving birth!

yummymummysmizbie - Welcome!

Well i am happy to announce that we are on the mend :smiliedance: Unfortunately though the cold has bought on an asthma eppisode so i have to go back to the Dr on Mon to talk about how to manage it better, apparently it was really bad, :o oops!

Going to the baby expo this Saturday, i'm a bit excited, i have money to spend! And i am only taking DD cause DS & DF are going camping this weekend! I'm going with my bro & SIL now too, now that they are expecting!

Sorry if i have missed anyone, must go and put the kids to bed, i have a lot of housework to catch up on, it never ends.....

priya
15-03-2007, 15:27

Cmd's mum- So sorry to hear about your FIL.

Laine- Congrats. Nice to be in your own house.

Mummajessy and Lollydove- We have no family here and only a couple of friends. We don't meet them too often. This is the thing which is freaking me out because ria just starts crying in front of strangers. During my U/S she just created a scene trying to hold to me everytime. So i think that i should not take her to hospital. It is nice to have some practice runs though. Good suggestion, MJ Thanks.:thumbsup:

Mummajessy- Good to hear that you are feeling fine.

Steph- Can you please post a photo of the pram you bought? Thanks.

Julie- Where did you have your 3D scan? I think i can go for it the next time if my doctor asks. During Ria's time i have the u/s done from Queensland Xray so didn't have idea of other places. I can look into the 4D scan also.

Love everyone.

Niki
15-03-2007, 16:09
i just woke up from my nana nap, luckily jake still has a 3hr nap in the arvo because i have it with him too lately lol, i have just been so tired lately i think i need to have my iron levels checked as i uusually have low iron

congartulations on the walking bailey:smiliedance:

MissSparkle
15-03-2007, 16:11
Priya heres 2 pics of my new pram. Im still trying to figure it all out but it seems great!!

Bertini Shuttle (http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/StephKwok/BertiniShuttle.jpg)

Bertini Shuttle with toddler seat (http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/StephKwok/BertiniShuttlewithtoddlerseat.jpg)

15-03-2007, 17:47

Julie- Where did you have your 3D scan? I think i can go for it the next time if my doctor asks. During Ria's time i have the u/s done from Queensland Xray so didn't have idea of other places. I can look into the 4D scan also.

Love everyone.

Priya - I had my scan 3D done at Sunnybank Fetal Medicine Unit. I will PM you the address and number if you want to book an appt there. (All you need is your referal from your doc when you turn up for your appointment, you dont actually need the referral to book the appt over the phone).
I can honestly say this is the most fantastic place to have your scan done at, once you have been there you wont go anywhere else they are soo lovely and passionate about what they do! It cost me $230 but I got half back from medicare.

Steph - that is a great looking pram and the toddler seat looks roomy and comfy too, compared to some that look small and flimsy.
I am still thinking of trying to go without a double pram now, since DS hardly ever wants to sit it anymore, we'll have to see how we go when bubs actually arrives though!

Cmdsmum - my condolences for the loss of your FIL what a sad week it has been for you. So sad he won't see his next granddaughter, well not from earthside anyway, perhaps he will be your new DD's guardian angel:angel:

Mummajessy - Glad to hear you are recovering well, make sure you get that asthma under control though hun thats not good for you to be having attacks:shame:

Congratulations to Bailey on taking his first steps what a milestone!:smiliedance:

Niki - get yourself to the docs for some bloods, to make sure you aren't anaemic. I guess if you are at least you will have a cure for some of your tiredness once you start taking supplements, if you're not deficient you might just have to put up with it lol!! I guess growing two bubs inside you has gotta be pretty hard work on your body, so having a nap in the arvo will only be doing you alot of good so keep on napping hun!

Laine - Congrats on buying a house, wow you are really getting things together for your little family reallyquickly good on you!! We did the same, moved to Aussie, had a baby, bought a house and got married. All in less than a year!! Our family back in NZ were impressed !!

Jkat - hey I bought some bellybands too!! I got a black, white and beige one can't wait to try them out such a good idea. It saves having to buy maternity gear!
I hear on the weird dreams too, man some days I wake up and feel utterly disturbed by what I dream, and the weird feeling follows me all day. I wake feeling very drained some days all because of the cosntant vivid dreaming!!
I hope you get some nice dreamless sleeps soon!!

DQ- I reckon you are NOT being greedy having babyshower. You have never had one from all five pregnancies , you soooooooooooo deserve one!!!
Keep your :fingerscrossed: for your VBAC hun, but it's not the end of the world if you don't get it . So long as you get to hold bubs at the end then all is goood!! Hope yout BP comes down a bit or at least stays the same, it is a bit high isn't it? Mine is usually low, around 90-100/60 I am fortunate there ( apart from the dizzy spells that come with it lol!!)

OK sorry if I have forgetten any personals, hi to everyone else, Newbie yummymummysmizbie, Shellsbubs how are you doin hun? Who else gosh I know I have missed heap of you so HI!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nothing new here, bubs is busy - very active though movements are a little muffled by my placenta being in the way! I am getting really pregnant looking now too and loving it!!
Xavier is tugging at me so I had better get off here, geez this post is long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

shellsbubs
16-03-2007, 10:34
Hi everyone - well i have been checking in but not posting as much - nothing interesting happening here and just feel too tired to write some days!!

Lil - x - yes all is well here and glad to hear you are doing well also

jkat - :wave: hope all is well. yes i have been using my belly band lately - they are great at hiding pants that wont do up and comfortable instead of having things cutting into you.

laine- congrat on the new house - its a great feeling

lolly - i am sure you will make the right decision with your daughter attending your birth and sure the midwifes can give you advice also. my dd also is forever reading my prego books and is always giving me advice - mummy you should be eating this....doing that.....
i bought a pilates for pregnancy dvd off ebay so will have to have a go at it.

dramaqueen - good to see you posting again, good to hear from you

youngmumsteph - glad you have found a pram you can use - sounds like you are having fun with ebay!

priya - hope you get a good scan done

mummajess- glad you are on the mend!!

cd'smum - so sorry to hear about your loss:hugs:

Hello to everyone else - allyhoo, niki etc etc etc etc

Have a good weekend everyone and be sure to pop in a few rests:)

yummymummysmizbie
16-03-2007, 12:57
hey every one got a question... its been on my mind the whole time i found out i was pregnant...i want to use disposables but my mother wants me to use cloth, what do you ladies use??

MissSparkle
16-03-2007, 13:17
Do what YOU want to do. EVeryone will want different things that its best that u listen to everyones opinion then make up ur own mind.

I use disposables. I looked into cloth but it just seemed like soooo much work (others will tell ur they're great-this is just my opinion).

mumma_jessy
16-03-2007, 13:24
Do what YOU want to do, I started using cloth when i had DS, but he had terrible excema, everywhere, and they made it flair up, so that was the end of that! They are great as chuck rags though, lol!

Theres no way i'd use cloth now, i have enough washing to do with two little kids (soon to be three) without adding all those nappies, no thanx!

jkate
16-03-2007, 13:32
Do what YOU want to do. EVeryone will want different things that its best that u listen to everyones opinion then make up ur own mind.

I use disposables. I looked into cloth but it just seemed like soooo much work (others will tell ur they're great-this is just my opinion).

Do what YOU want to do....They are great as chuck rags though, lol!

Theres no way i'd use cloth now, i have enough washing to do with two little kids (soon to be three) without adding all those nappies, no thanx!

They are my thoughts too, I have looked into a few times. But there just not for me.

16-03-2007, 16:23
We do use cloth but thats our choice because of the money that sposies cost but also environmental issues.
Oh & please dont think i condemn anyone who uses sposies cause i used them with Boof for 10mths !!! And will also be having some on hand for the first few weeks this one arrives in case i am overwhelmed.

If you take a look into the cloth nappy section you will find loads of great info in regards to use & how easy it is as well as great websites to look at in regards to Modern Cloth. It aint all terry towelling flats anymore & is very addictive !

Im currently getting my stash together for this bub as i have enough for Boof & oh how im having fun choosing nappies & covers heheheh. Yes im sad & have no life :p

cmd - Im sorry to hear about your FIL glad he isnt suffering anymore & he certainly will be around to watch over your little one !

Niki - Im the same very tired every day but i think thats also because im not keeping enough down to get the body working ! I also figure considering i get everything done while Boof is awake i deserve the nanna nap :sleeping:

Hope everyone else is well :wave:

Im thinking about getting a belly belt the thing that goes round your belly to support your back because after having such a big baby first go i dont have much support now as my muscles were ruined.
Has anyone got one & are they worth it ?

cmd'smum
16-03-2007, 17:26
Hi girls, thanks for all the condolences, at least my girls will always have someone watching over them :yes:

yummymummy, allyoo is right, MCNs are so easy (for me anyway), If I knew they were this easy I would've used them all along for DD, not to mention how good for the environment it is. Oh and some of the designs are gorgeous, (allyoo, if you're sad then so am I!:laughing:) but at the end of the day, its YOUR choice as you will be the one doing most of the nappy changing.

Nothing much happening here, my little princess is kicking me a little more, but nothing like her sister. Well, not yet anyway :D I just can't wait to meet her and see what she looks like, what type of personality she has, etc! I'm finding it SO hard to chose a name, thanks to DH who doesn't like any I suggest. Is anyone having this issue as well?

16-03-2007, 17:46
Ahh yes!! We can't decide on any names. We have huge list but can't agree on any. I am hoping something "clicks" soon like it did with Xavier!

I would love to use cloth, DH however is iffy because of the initial outlay/cost of stocking up on clothies so I dunno if I will do it or not. I am still deciding:detective: I did use terry flats with DS for about a year but then got lazy:shame: Thinking thinking, will decide soon!!!!!!!!!!!

DQ
16-03-2007, 20:08
We use both cloth and sposies here, depending on what type of week I am having!! :laughing:

If its a good week, then we use MCN (modern cloth nappies) all week ( x 2 kids), then if its a bad week we head straight to Big W for the bulk box of huggies!!!!

Its a bad week this week :o :shame:

JorBai
16-03-2007, 20:37
cmds mum- Im so sorry to hear about your FIL, my thoughts are with you and your family :hugs:

Yummymummy- I had this great thought I would use clothies and then I decided I would just use sposies. My mum used clothies and said how great it was but she now realises that its lots of work (unless you use mcn) which is a HUGE cost. In the end tho, its your choice, do what you want to do. Good Luck with the decision hun.

Steph- love the bertini shuttle, what a great looking pram!:thumbsup:

Our little boy is kicking heaps now, always on the go!!! He is named but we want to keep one aspect of this a secret so you will just have to wait ladies!!!!

I bought some cute blue baby grows from Best and Less today, nice and warm and so cute in 0000 and 000!

Bailey had his first haircut on Wednesday, he has spiky hair now. Between that and walking, its been a huge week for him! I cant wait til he meets his little brother!

Hope your all well and your babes are moving around lots!!

Not too much else happening

cmd'smum
16-03-2007, 20:45
We use both cloth and sposies here, depending on what type of week I am having!! :laughing:

If its a good week, then we use MCN (modern cloth nappies) all week ( x 2 kids), then if its a bad week we head straight to Big W for the bulk box of huggies!!!!

Its a bad week this week :o :shame:

lollydove
16-03-2007, 21:59
shellsbubs yay :yelclap: good on you for getting a pregnancy pilates dvd, make sure you let us know how it is k!

i had NEVER EVER EVER considered anything other than disposables because i only knew of the old terry towelling cloth and figured they weren't as dry/clean/fresh for the baby but i just woke up to the wonderful world of the mcn's as you call them, they look great! im def going to try out maybe just getting a dozen and using both, then if they work and aren't too much hard work ill convert, cause they are very pricey aren't they :eek:

lollydove
16-03-2007, 22:00
oh and there are the biodegradable disposable nappies which are heaps better for the environment too, not sure if they're any good though, has anyone tried them?

MissSparkle
17-03-2007, 10:24
Ive heard of those bio degradable nappies but havent used them.

Had a HORRIBLE night and morning with DS. He may have pneumonia and had to have xrays and I was so upset coz I couldnt go in the room with him! I was crying because he was upset!

We got back to pick them up in 45mins then back to the doc for diagnosis. I just read that with children they ofetn treat pneumonia with IV antibiotics? I know my bro had to have this when he was 2. I hope its just a chest infection...I hate seeing my baby sick!

Anywayz just checkin in quickly...I'll let u know how DS goes at the doc.

MissSparkle
17-03-2007, 12:49
Hi just wanted to let u all know DS just has a bad chest infection. Hes been given antibiotics and the doc thinks it may have been the start of pneumonia had we not have picked up on it so fast. Hes sound asleep now.

mumma_jessy
17-03-2007, 15:35
Steph - so glad to hear your little man doesn't have pheumonia, still a chest infection is pretty nasty, hope that he is better soon.

Well Savvy and I have spent all day at the baby expo, was a little disapointing this year, not as many exhibitors. I still managed to but a bit of stuff though, a big sheepskin rug and a trolley seat cover. I still have money left!! Not that i will have for long, i plan on going on e-bay after this :o

DS & DF have gone camping for the night, so it's just me and DD tonight, i think i may be a little lonely, i'm not used to it anymore! Off to hire a chik flik soon...

Hope everyone is having a good weekend so far!

JorBai
19-03-2007, 09:08
Aww steph, glad to hear its not pneumonia and just a chest infection. How is he feeling today? I feel for you, its horrible to watch your child cry and there is nothing you can do:hugs:

Hi Mumma Jessy- How did you and your DS enjoy your weekend on your own with out the boys? Hope you had a nice time and watched a great chick flick!

I had a pretty good weekend, lots of family time just me DH and DS. It was so nice.

Having lots of horrible ligament pains at the moment? Anyone else? I also feel like my belly must be growing coz i am feeling like a stretching pushing up sensation. Maybe the bub is moving higher.

Hope your all well!

Chellby
19-03-2007, 09:28
Hello pregnant ladies,

I am due on 22 or 30 July depending on which scan you believe. Have just moved from Sunny Coast Qld to Wagga Nsw and have found lots of differences in the health services, it's really weird here in Nsw compared to Qld.

Just had my 20 week scan last week and asked to be told the sex, but baby had its legs crossed the whole time! little bugger! I could feel it kicking and moving the whole time though, weird. The lady was in a bad mood and I think she was holding out on me! The scan took almost an hour and I had to wait 1/2 an hour for appointment as she was running late! Don't they realise how hard it is waiting when you have a full bladder?! Had my 19 month old son with me and he fell asleep laying on me staring at computer screen, so cute! In qld I had to wait for xrays, but here I asked receptionist when I should pick them up and she said she didn't know! I then asked where do the scan results go, and she said she didn't know that either! I asked if they would go to my antenatal clinic and she said that she supposed so! Very strange! Am I missing something?

Just wanted to vent about my unusual experience here at the hospital!

19-03-2007, 09:42
Oh Steph hope your little man feels better soon. Chest infections are horrible even as an adult !

mumma_jessy - Oh i wish that would happen around here lol. Im craving for some alone time ! Hope your girlie nite was fun !

Baileys Mummy - Yep lots of stretching pains rather disconcerting !

Chellby - Welcome :wave:
Sounds like you copped a bad run ! Whoever gave you your referral for the u/s shouldve asked to have the scans sent to them so either your hospy or g.p. Sounds like the receptionist had no idea she couldve looked at your referral to let you know !
Sounds like being a smaller town ( not bagging all of them out btw ) they may just do things their own way.
Hopefully things get better for you soon !

MissSparkle
19-03-2007, 12:22
Chellby- Welcome to bub hub. Sounds a little strange with ur ultrasound. Hope ur settling in and congrats on ur pregnancy.

Thanks for everyones best wishes...DS is feeling alot better. He does throw HUGE tandi's while we try to give him anti biotics and hes still waking in the night from coughing but hes on the mend.

I spent 2 hours redialing on the phone and FINALLY got Wiggles Tickets for thier Blacktown concert! DS is going to be so excited. Its on the 5th of July so :fingerscrossed: I havent popped yet!! I got tickets for my mum and sis as well so at least I won't be there alone!

A little bit more exciting news....I got my full license today! After putting it off coz I was scared to fail and went and did the test.

Hope everyone is well. Its sounds like the muscle and ligament pain along with the backaches are starting to kick in!

**pixie**
19-03-2007, 12:42
Chellby, Hi, guess what, finally someone in here is living near me:smiliedance: My son Zac was born at Wagga Base Hospital and if all things go to plan, this one will be as well.
Can i ask u a question, i'm guessing you went to Riverina Medical Imaging for ur scan. Sounds like we must of had the same lady. :mad:
The health services around here are excllent, it's more of a one on one type, which is really handy. Makes u feel more comfortable. Hope to get to know you more...
Steph - Hope your little fella is going ok:hugs: I'm going for my full licence after bub is born, i'm the same in putting it off;)
Gotta run, DS is calling

lollydove
19-03-2007, 12:53
hi mummies, i desperately want to get another 3d scan done before my 32 week scan cause ive been feeling worried that my bubs is just not progressing properly, im 24 weeks and still hardly feel kicks and my poor dh still hasn't even felt her yet, bit disappointing for him considering i told him when i was 16 weeks he would feel them in a few weeks :thumbsdown:

so anyway.... i know a couple of you mentioned 3d or 4d clinics in brissie, i think someone mentioned one where you dont even need a referral, was that you baileys mummy? if anyone knows of places in bris please let me know id so appreciate it

mumma_jessy
19-03-2007, 12:58

DD and i had a good girls weekend, i've become a bit of a sook without DF though, lol. I slept with a light on and woke up almost every hour, was nice to have him lying next to me again last night, apart from anything else i actually slept!

Went to get some maternity bras and everywhere i went had run out of my size :banghead: then i got told off by a sales woman for not buying some already, well lady it's a bit hard when no-one ever had any of my size left! I get so mad with stupid people when i'm pregnant, lol, i make a fool out of myself for being rude back :o

We have decided to try and find out the sex when we have the 3D scan, but i'm not sure if i will tell you guys yet, i don't want any spies finding out, lol. We are not even telling anyone else that we are going to find out, so no-one will even ask us...

Steph - CONGRATULATIONS on your license, i got mine two weeks before i had DS, geez that reverse parallel parking is a killer when you have a Massive belly and have to try and turn around! Oh glad to hear your DS is better now too..

*pixie* - don't put it off too much, VERY handy having a license when you have two little people!

Chelby - Welcome! I had a terrible ultrasound too, but we are paying for a 3d one in 4 weeks so i'm looking forward to that instead of being disapointed!

Bailey's mummy - I have been lucky not to have too many stretching pains yet, i do feel like bub is stretching higher some days though, esspcially when i'm sitting down. Hope they setlle down for you soon...

Chellby
19-03-2007, 18:05
Hi to all,

Pixie, I had my scan at Wagga Base Hospital, I have my follow up appointment at their antenatal clinic on wednesday, I hope they have my results!

shellsbubs
21-03-2007, 10:02
Hi everyone:wave: hope everyone is well and glowing:laughing:
Nothing exciting happening my way at the moment - except that i am doing such stupid things all the time without thinking - like yesterday i put all the dirty clothes in the dryer, turned it on then walked off - then wondered why the washing washine wasnt beeping to say it was finished - and instead had a dryer full of stinky clothes! DD said before she went to school this morning - "now i am just reminding you mummy please put the clothes in the washing machine this time!!!" - yes smarty pants!
Apart from that just feeling exhausted all the time - went to bed at 7:30pm lastnight - which is saying something!

Youngmumsteph - hope your DS is feeling better and sure he will enjoy the concert

mummajess - yes its nice to have girls weekends but also nice when the boys return. Know how you feel about maternity bras - took me ages to find a place that had my size.

welcome to the newbies and once again hello everyone!

MissSparkle
21-03-2007, 10:31
Just a quick update on my DS.

Last night he had a small rash on his belly and sides. Its looked like little pimples so I took him to the dr who said it could possibly be a reaction to the antibiotics. Gave us a new prescription and we went home. He thankfully slept thru the night.

This morning he woke up covered head to toe in a blotchy rash ALOT worse than last night. Back to the dr. Yep hes allergic to penicilan. The dr is also worried he may have asthma so poor DS had to sit with the nebuliser on which he was not impressed about. We were told to give him an antihistmein (sp?) and its slowly clearing up. We also have to go back to have another chest xray on monday to determine if he has asthma or not. The poor thing has no idea whats going on but hes itchy!

Shellsbubs- How funny. I bet u were so confused...where are the clean clothes? I ironed some dirty shirts the other day!?!!?!

lollydove- My DF hasnt felt kicks either but I feel them from the outside. Its more just the timing. I wouldnt worry to much. Around 30weeks is a great time for a 3D-4D scan!

Mumma_jessy- Thats strange they didnt have any maternity bras in ur size! Are u a popular size? I just find not all places stock maternity bras in my size (size MASSIVE!)Its so frustrating

Thanks again for everyones best wishes for Angelo. Hopefully he's better soon.

Niki
21-03-2007, 10:31
:laughing: shellsbubs i have been doing silly things too, i made dinner the other night and for some reason threw it in the bin lol, there was no way i was eating it after it had been in there so we ended up getting takeaway

but boy am i emotional lately, at the drop of a hat i start crying, any ,movie i watch i cry in lol

:smiliedance: yay not long till my hospital appointment on firday :smiliedance:

i havent been feeling my little ones kick alot lately so im starting to get paraniod that something has happened to one of them, i really hope they give me another ultrasound soon so i can just check they are ok

Niki
21-03-2007, 10:33
sorry to double post but steph hope your little man gets well soon, the poor lil guy, its awful when kids get sick :hugs: hugs to you both

cmd'smum
21-03-2007, 11:43
Steph, aawww your poor baby boy! Hope everything clears up very very fast :hugs:

Shells and niki, :laughing: don't worry, I've been doing silly things as well! Do so many of them that I can't think of one specific one! Oh and tell me about being sooooooooo emotional!

Well nothing much going on here except that it's my Bday today :D so me and DD are off to do some shopping! Have a great day girls :wave:

Niki
21-03-2007, 11:45
:party: Happy birthday cmd'smum :party:
happybirthday happybirthday

hope you and your dd have a great time shopping, be sure tpo spoil yourself

MissSparkle
21-03-2007, 13:21
Happy Birthday cmd's mum!!!!

Hope u have a great day shopping with ur DD

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

CodSop
21-03-2007, 13:22
Happy Birthday CMD'S MUM!!!

Have an awesome day shopping i wish i could find the energy to go shopping!!!lol

Steph so sorry to hear you poor little man has been so unwell its just not fair that kids have to get sick they just have no idea whats going on!!! Hopefully he dosent have asthma and he is all better soon!!!

Shells i am always doing stupid stuff aswell and then i get really annoyed with myself for being so stupid cause i have to waiste all that time doing whatever it was all over again:banghead: !!! At least your dd has a sense of humor lol !!!

Chellby hi and welcome to the due in july thread shame about your scan experience but hopefully your future appointments are more enjoyable!!!

Mumma-jessy I am the same when dh goes away i really miss not having him here even for 1 night!! I really want to know the sex of my baby to but i am trying to be strong and not give in to temptation:eek: its so hard!! I get really short with stupid people when i am pregnant too hehe i am normally very patient.

Niki i am sure bubs are both ok just having a few off days my bubs is like that kicks away for days then just stops and just as i start to really worry something is wrong away it goes again!!!typical. Hopefully your appointment on friday will be able to put your mind at ease!!!:hugs: My next appointment is on monday so looking forward to that!!!

Just so tierd no energy at all and heartburn it is really driving me mad have had it this time since day one so am really fed up with it!! On a better note i am going to a hens night on friday noght its a mystery bus tour (just like i had formy hens night so many years ago now) i am really looking forward to getting out and having some fun shame cant have a drink or 2 but it will be fun anyway. Then the bucks night is on saturday at our house so me and cody are heading to mum and dads for the night!! Dread to think what my place will look like on sunday morning maybe i will just stay at mums till its all clean!!!lol.

Hope everyone else is well talk soon.

jkate
21-03-2007, 14:47

Just a quick catch up post - well I will try too lol

happybirthday cmd's mum - have a wonderful day!!!

Hope you buy something lovely for yourself.

CodysMummy - Another tired one here too! And my DS1 one is deciding that now is a good time to give up his day sleep - just not a good time for me!! Are you taking anything for your heartburn sometimes milk can help just don't have that on a hot night - did that with DS2 and got a bit sick. Sounds like a busy weekend, make sure you get lots of rest and have someone to help tidy up!!

Hey Nikki - sure everything is ok, they tend to have quiet days - have a good chat at the appt on Friday about it.

Steph :hugs: for your little boy. Hope things start to clear up soon for him, and that the xray has good news for you. Have you tried to bath him in pinetarsol (or something similar) worked a treat with DS1 when he had chicken pox. Fingers cross the rash goes soon. And don't forget to look after yourself too, I know sometimes we put ourselves last!!

Shell - lol thats so funny, sorry shouldn't laugh the things I have done this pregnancy - oh dear very embarrassing - I will tell you one day ;) Need to catch up soon!!

Mumma_jessy - don't feel bad about the bras, goodness knows what the lady would say about me, I have been mainly wearing crop tops, the maternity ones I have still don't fit - I will get bigger one day!! You have been so curious about the sex of your bubba now :laughing: I am a sticky beak!!

Hello to everyone else, going to be lazy and finish there for today. Nothing new really here, get moments of energy then use it up with housework. Haven't been going out much so going a bit insane, and had such an awful week last week!! Well boys are wanting afternoon tea and I am getting hungry as well.

Hugs to everyone. Chat soon

JorBai
22-03-2007, 08:34
happybirthday Happy Birthday cmds mum!!!happybirthday

Sorry this is late, i only saw it this morning!

I hope you had a fantastic day and your family spoiled you lots:hugs:

mumma_jessy
22-03-2007, 10:29
First of all happybirthday for yesterday cmd's mum!

jkat - bugger that DS is giving up his day sleeps, i dread the day my DS gives his up! Yep, we will be finding out the sex at our 3d ultrasound after easter, if bub behaves that is.

Cody's mummy- Know about the heart burn, it is killing me. i am on zantac tablets and now also mylanta and it still doesn't help! Hope you have a blast at your hens night!

Niki - I'm sure your bubbas are fine, because there are two of them, they might be running out of room a little bit? I am emotional too, terrible!

Steph - My DS has athma too, and is on a nebuliser, has been for bout 6 months. We call it his space man machine, and we have a special space man book we read wheile he has it. Makes it almost fun for him, worth a try! Yep i'm a popular size in bra's, so no-where has any left!

shellsbubs - oh no! I have not been too bad this pregnancy, yet! I do say a lot of stupid things though, i can't find my words either! You gotta admit, it's pretty funny what we say and do sometimes!

Things are ok here, i feel like and old person though, my body hurts everywhere! I feel like i'm doing the pregnant waddle by the end of the day, lol! Waiting waiting for easter, can't wait to get the kids rooms sorted out, and start setting up ready for bubs!

My god am i sick of the indigestion too, it's killing me! Unfortunately i have had it with all of my pregnancies, but it seems to get worse each time.

Can pregnancy be over yet? I just wanna hold my baby!

cmd'smum
22-03-2007, 14:23
Thanks for the well wishes girls, I def got spoiled rotten yesterday! :D

Mummajessy, I hear you, I can't wait to hold thid baby already!:yes: Cmon July, hurry uuuuuuuuuppppp!!!

Niki
22-03-2007, 14:45
thanks for the reassurance girl, i have my hospital appointment at 8.30 tomorrow

my big craving at the moment is cheeseburgers, my dh bought me one home last night at 10pm when he had finished work hehe i woke up ate it and went straight back to sleep lol

im going out tonight to buy my hospital bag things

i wana hold my bubbas too, i want july to move its butt closer 15wks still seems like 4ever

Laine
22-03-2007, 17:17
Just a quick post today...

Youngmumsteph - Sorry to hear your lil guy is having a bad time at the moment :hugs: hope he feels better soon!

Mumma Jessy - Moving to Brooklyn Park.. Cant wait so exciting! 5 more weeks to go and I am in love with the house. I hear what you are saying about the indigestion, for me its really bad at bedtime, that and heartburn..

Happy Birthday Cmds Mum for yesterday!!happybirthday hope u had a great day!

Sorry this is just a quick one but DF just came home with KFC lol..
Take care everyone!!

22-03-2007, 22:27
cmd'smum - Hope you had a great day sorry i missed it :o happybirthday

Hope everyone else is well :wave:

Not much going on here just starving all the time guess bubs wants food now that he/she wouldnt let me keep anything down for so long !!!!!

Havent been sick in 7days :smiliedance: But still get really bad nausea & gag at anything lol but hey at least i havent vomitted !!!!!

Anyways will catch up later as im just sooo tired !

DQ
23-03-2007, 08:59
Just letting you all know......

It's my little mans 1st Birthday today!!! :smiliedance:

Happy 1st birthday Kaleb!!!!

happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday

Laine
23-03-2007, 10:11
Yay! happybirthday Kaleb!!!

Niki
23-03-2007, 12:18
happybirthday happybirthday happy 1st bday Kaleb

i had my hospital appointment, all went well, i got to hear both heartbeats for the first time and i have an ultrasound appointment booked for the 10th of april

mumma_jessy
23-03-2007, 13:51
Kaleb!

Niki - glad to hear all went well!

Just had my appointment with my midwife, she came to me which was great, the kids were in bed sleeping so would have been a pain to have to travel all the way to the hospital!

Everything is good, bub has a good strong heart beat, she found it straight away!