View Full Version : Due in July 2007 (#2)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Alekay
10-01-2007, 14:45
Well hi to everyone i havent been on in ages and have missed heaps but wanted to say hello and i think i will be here a bit more often now. Well i went to the OB just over 3 weeks ago and and eveything was fine saw the baby with a scan but he said that the baby was about 5 days smaller than it should have been from my dates so my new due date is July 5 (will have to change my sig) i go for my 2nd appt next tuesday. I ah feeling a fair bit better now and hopefully that will be the end of being sick all day the OB gave me some stronger tablets if i start up again. Well that is all for now sorry there are no personal notes but have no idea what has been going on so from no on will try to be here more often.

Hope everyone is going well chat again soon:wave:

JorBai
11-01-2007, 08:59
Urgh.... isnt this meant to end by 12 weeks:barf:

I hope everyone else is starting to get better, this seriously has to be the downside to pregnancy. I honestly dont know if I could ever go through pregnancy again.:crying:

I have been having pains in my tum too. It kinda feels like Im gonna get AF. I just really wanna have my scan to make sure all is ok there, but at the same time I am terrified of having the scan incase something is wrong.

Sorry about the pity me post, honestly, Im not after sympathy, were all going through it. Just wanna feel like Me again.

Niki
11-01-2007, 09:01
:hugs: Baileys mummy hopefully your sickness goes away soon, i to have been having a few cramps in my belly but im sure its all normal :hugs:

mumma_jessy
11-01-2007, 10:44
Bailey's mummy - Hope you feel better soon. It took me till 14 weeks to feel better again, and i still feel queezy quite a bit. On the up side I didn't need a nap yesterday :smiliedance: Hope it passes for you soon hun :hugs:

our little treasures
11-01-2007, 14:05
Well I will try to make this a bit personal seen as I am always on ahve a chat and jump off with out being personal with everyone..
Allyoo adn Jkat I can understand as I feel so much the same, always sick and just want the sickness to end. I am past the 14 week mark and things seem better in the morning but in the evening not so good..

Niki- Good luck on your wedding day, how exciting that your getting hitched and moving into a new house!!

Len I have been worried about the chicken pox myself it seems to be everywhere and I am a carrier so not sure how this affects my bubs. So I am glad you have missed out on the needle!!

MUMMA JESSY About those flutters are they not the best feeling in the world, with my 1st I felt them at 16weeks while standing at the kitchen bench and with ds I was 13 weeks and I was in denial I thought it was too early but it was there and I loved feeling it, with this one I felt them from 13weeks as well just light flutters that only I can feel. I love that as it feels so lovely that I can feel my baby moving and it all starts to feel sooooo real. I lay on my back and just hold my tummy and poke just to feel a flutter, lol.

Young mumsteph- I have always had my gp look after the pregnancy as well not through shared care but he just did it.. My gp is wonderful and I get more info then what I do from my paid visits to a private obs, I actually double check everything with my gp..

Ok now here is my exciting news I booked in my appointment with the hospital as I havent got an obs appointment until I am 16wks so I made the appointment and was going through all the questions and thought I would end up back at dandenong as they take high risk and as I haemorrage and had to have 2 blood tranfusions with dd1 and an injection with 2nd to stop the bleeding. Well I got to the end and the lady said I could go to Casey in berwick if I would do shared care with them.. I said yes as all the best midwifes have been shifted there and it's much cleaner, nicer and I only live 10mns away so I cannot wait!!

Makes getting the kids much easier!! So apparently as I had 2 natural births I am able to go there this time... YIPPEE..

mumma_jessy
11-01-2007, 15:03
Hello again Ladies!

Gee i'm sick of this weather, it's not really that hot today but i hate the heat and it gets to me more lately! I tend to feel much more queezy when it's warm..

Is anyone thinking about getting a 3d or 4d scan done? I was just looking at how much they cost and we are thinking of gettig one done at about 25 weeks, i know it's a fair way off yet but how exciting! We didn't get one for the others but cause this is our last we are very tempted!

My neck is killing me lately, anyone else having this problem? Maybe i'm sleeping weird?

Ok enought from me, hope you are all well :thumbsup:

MissSparkle
11-01-2007, 18:57
Niki- Hope u have a great wedding day!! U'll have to post all the pics asap! Are u going on a honeymoon?

mumma_jessy- My neck has been killing me too. Really achey. DF thinks its just an excuse for a neck rub. I had a 3D scan with DS at about 32 weeks. The pics actually look like the ones taken when he was born! It was amazing. Not sure how much it costs tho. Its different everywhere.

angelbaby8- Thats great ur able to go to the hospital u wanted too. And the fact that its so close is great! I could walk to the hospital Im going to in 10mins! heheh like that'd happen!

Baileys Mummy- I hope u feel better soon! Hopefully 14weeks will be the magic number for u! I had the pains like I was getting AF too. The dr said its just ur uterus stretching.

Len- Although it sounds weird its great news u've had the chicken pox already! Needles are best avoided if possible!!!

I had my NT scan yesterday. Went well. bubs is measuring right on schedule. S/he wouldn't stop moving long enough for the lady to take all the measurements needed. S/he kept arching her/his back heaps. I actually got a pic of the back arch and I'll try and post it on the scan pics later. Everything else is well. Booked my 18week scan and can't wait to find out the sex.

Laine
11-01-2007, 20:05
Hey everyone, bit of a quick post tonight!

Niki - Cant wait to see pics of the wedding either, u must be so excited only a couple more days to go!

Youngmumsteph - I said it in the other thread and ill say it again, your bubs is very very very cute! lol so cool now they are all becoming more human shaped and you can see a lot more..

mumma_jessy - Hope your neck is a bit better, it could be the way your sleeping. I had a bad neck ache about a week ago, but I contributed that to the way I slept. I know I am tossing and turning a lot more these days especially because of the hot weather.

Baileys Mummy - :hugs: it will get better soon! Hope your feeling ok but heres some more hugs :hugs:

To everyone else still sick :hugs: :hugs: for you guys too! Ill talk more tomorrow but I really have to go now lol
Oh turns out me and DF may be moving into our first home in Mar/Apr we have the money and when he gets back we are gonna be looking! I cant wait!

Night Everyone!!

elated_mummy_to_be
11-01-2007, 22:56
Hey all,
I'm new to this site so I hope you don't mind me jumping in on your thread.
I am a pregnant mum to be with my first due on July 8th this year. I live in Melbourne and just wanted to say hi to everyone else who's due around then.
I had a pretty 'average' first trimester - very tired and nauseous, but feeling heaps better now (maybe because Ive got 6 weeks off).
Hope you're all doing OK...

Niki
11-01-2007, 22:57
:wave: welcome to the july chat! im am due on the 11th of july

jkate
12-01-2007, 06:41

Niki: Have a wonderful wedding, and a big Congratulations.

elated_mummy_to_be: Welcome to bub hub and congratulations. Glad to hear that so far has been an easy pregnancy.

Laine: How many weeks till DF comes home? Remember when you move to keep it easy.

YoungMumSteph: Excellent news on the scan, its so exciting see them move around so much!1

Mumma_jessy: Sounds like your having a tough time :hugs:. I get a sore neck when I am tired, but that is not only in pregnancy. Don't think I am getting a 3d scan done, not sure at the moment where I will be getting it done. Hope you start to feel better soon.

angelbaby8: Glad to hear you have your care all sorted, it is a huge relief. I don't see my midwives till the 23rd and I am worry they will want me to go to the hospital that is 1/2 hr away instead of the one 10 mins away.

Baileys Mummy: :hugs: Who ever said morning sickness goes at 12 weeks had no idea. Could the pain be constipation, I am getting that really bad now. Doesn't help that I am not eating as much because I feel so sick. When is your scan, everything will be fine. Its natural to worry.

mel06: Good to see you back. Hope you are feeling better.

Well I have another big couple of days ahead, we have a very good friends wedding tonight, DH is one of the groomsmen and DS1 is a ring boy and its on the beach :eek:. Thank goodness mum will be there to help out. Hoping tomorrow morning I won't be to sick for the buffet breakfast!!!

Constipation has come back, but not surprise now that bananas are cheap I am eating them all the time, and not eating breakfast much isn't helping. Morning sickness still a pain, but not as bad - having just written that, I just had to get up and comfort DS2 and now I feel queasy!

Anyway enough :ecomcity: from me. Have a good weekend everyone, and hope that morning sickness goes away for everyone.

JorBai
12-01-2007, 14:51

Im so thankful to you all for the hugs and thoughts, you have made me feel better! Thank you! Im just hanging out for this sickness to go away! Have my scan next wednesday so cant wait! Lil X man- you must be getting excited about yours too!!!!

Angelbaby8- Great news about casey- my friend had her bub there and they are meant to be fantastic!

Mumma-jes- I have a sore neck too, possibly because you are sleeping differently???? Also with my last pregnancy but more towards the end I saw a chiro and I vaguely remember him telling me that your muscles and bones are more sore during pregnancy- i think its something to do with hormones and pressure on your pelvic area. Its all joined so you can feel it more in your back and neck.

Steph- Your scan pic is adorable, I laughed at the arched back, its so cute!!!

Laine- Thats great about getting your own place, you can paint bubs room and do anything you want. Such freedom! We still rent which I hate but lucky our landlord lets us paint!

Elated Mum to be- Welcome:wave: and congrats on the pregnancy. Look forward to sharing it with you! All us july ladies are lovely, arent we Gals!!!!

Niki- Sweety Good Luck and enjoy your wedding day! Savour every moment as it goes way to quick!!!! Cant wait to see the pics!

Jkat- Im constipated too, severely. So I have sympathy for you. Its so horrible isnt it. My Dr gave me actilax but I vomit it all back up every time I even look at it. Enjoy the wedding tonight and i hope your well enough to eat the breakfast, so yummy!!!!!

Anyway, im just kicking back relaxing. My mum took Bailey to her place to play with my dad today! Im lapping up my free time!

Lollie
13-01-2007, 13:55
Hey there fellow July mamas to be

Not much from me really. My bump is so huge I just want to cry, my belly button is popped out futher than it was with the twins 6 months ago. And you think I'm joking...check it out (http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m131/lollie_smith/13.jpg)

Had my first bout of morning sickness yesterday, ya almost 15 wks into it! This pregnancy is a weird one, am certain I'm having a girl. Not finding out the sex until the baby comes along so we'll see in late June / early July.

Can't wait until my booking in appointment, 2nd February, I'll be almost 18 wks and due for another scan. Can't come fast enough.

Hi to all, wishing everyone well :fingerscrossed:

13-01-2007, 14:10
Oh yay, a July girl is finally online today, I have been on here lonely all day!!
Wow you certainly are looking pregnant Lollie, I'm jealous!
Sorry you have had someb belated m/s though, man that is not fair!!

I am 12 weeks tomorrow, so not quite as far as you yet, I wonder if i will be showing soon. Nothing for me yet, I can't wait for a belly!
I can feel my uterus has just reached the level of my pelvis so is bound to start popping out in the next few weeks when bubs grows like crazy!

My m/s is slowly fading, some days better than others, but the tiredness remains. Maybe it' s the heat making it worse.

Baileysmummy - I am sooo looking forward to my scan next week too!! I look forard to seeing your pics the day before I have mine lol!!

Jkat - I know about the constipation, although sometimes it feels more like irratable bowel?? Bloated and constipated for a couple of days and then all of a sudden crampy and diarhhea WTF??
I need to get some fibre, it's so uncomfortable at night sleeping with a bloated tummy.
Hope the wedding went well, gosh you have had alot on lately with wedding etc !!

:party: Niki - best wishes for your wedding tomorrow hun, cant wait to so see some pics!:party:

Laine
14-01-2007, 18:25
Oooh seems like almost everyone is now almost at the 12wk mark! Yay us! :smiliedance:

Lil X-man -Im with you on the tiredness thing and it seems to be getting worse not better glad ur m/s is fading though.

Lollie - First bout of m/s at 15 weeks oh dear! Hopefully you are feeling ok and it was only a one off. I also say that because I have managed to get away with barely any m/s. Have not :barf: at all. I still think I will get it though lol.

Baileys mummy - Yay for your scan next weds hope it all goes well and you are feeling good on the day you have it!

Jkat - Hope the wedding was ok and you managed to have a good time and eat lots lol. DF will be home on Feb 27 (6 weeksish) and then things will be getting pretty full on. I do plan on taking it easy and letting everyone else move our stuff when we do find a house lol. Will be so good to have some time off too!

Have a great night everyone, work again tomorrow :thumbsdown: the weekends go too quick for me I tell u!

Oooh Niki! Hope your wedding went really well, cant wait to hear about it and see some piccies!

mumma_jessy
14-01-2007, 18:25
Afternoon ladies!

First of all Niki - CONGRATULATIONS hun, I hope that you have a wonderful wedding and it's a beautiful day! :yelclap:

Lollie - you certianly have popped! I have in the last week too, feeling all fat and uncomfortable already. I have a feeling i'm gonna be huge this time!

Lil-X- Congrats 12 weeks! Glad to hear your m/s is starting to get better. I feel better all week, then all of a sudden still have a full day when i feel terrible, weird!

Bailey's Mum- Hope you enjoyed your child free day and got a lot of relaxing done!

jkat - hope the wedding wen't well, and you got a great breakfast! Hope the constipation settles down for you.

elated mummy - welcome! Feel free to drop in whenever, we'd be happy to have you!

Lanie - congrats bout getting your own place! How exciting, don't leave it too late i have moved twice now when i was extremely pregnant and it is not nice at all, exhusting!

Well it's been a prety good weekend, went to Ikea to get the kids furniture ready for the big move into a "shared room" in a few months. A bit nervous about that, but we'll see how it goes!

Been feeling sick all day today, just when you think you feel better BAM your sick for a day, kills me!

Hope you are all well, I'm off to post my belly pic for this week, gee i have popped this week :eek:

jkate
15-01-2007, 08:46

Mumma_jessy: Saw you belly pic, wow!! Do you need to get any maternity clothes this time. Hope those yucky days stay away.

Laine; glad to hear all is going well, enjoy work today:D- I might be on msn later.

Lil-xman:sounds like your system doesn't know what it wants to do. Thankfully my constipation has gotten better although I do need to have more fibre. Try and get lots of sleep - although easier said the done!!

Lollie - wow, you have popped out, I am afraid I never get that big! Have you had a scan yet? Could you be having twins again?

Baileys Mum: Glad to hear you are getting some rest, and that your feeling better, all the best for wednesday.

Well the wedding went well, although still very tired from it all. DS1 made us so proud walking down the aisle with one of the bridesmaids - a perfect page boy - and DH looked very sexy (well I thought anyway:D) as one of the groomsmen. I did manage to eat the yummy breakfast the next day, mainly because I kept myself busy the next morning till then.

We have had so much on the last month or so, and we still have a few things to go. DS2 turns 1 on Friday, were going to have a birthday lunch at hog's breath, but a combination of us needing a break, not much money, and family being a pain (thats a separate vent :banghead:) we are just going to have a small little one here on his birthday.

Morning sickness is improving - just really tired!! Hoping that things will slow down soon, no more weddings but lots of birthdays and a baptism coming up - never rains but pours!!

Nikki can't wait too see your photos!!!

CodSop
15-01-2007, 13:43
Hi everyone! it has been a while since i have posted just sooooooooooooo tierd but today is a lazy day the ironing will wait seems happy to sit there and stare at me though :laughing: !!!

Niki CONGRATULATIONS hope saturday went well its so exciting i love weddings. Cant wait to see the photos!!!

Laine only 6 weeks till dh is back thats great but it also means cody will be 1 in 6 weeks wow thats gone so quick. Exciting having dh back and moving to a new house and then in a few months a new baby its excitement plus in your direction!! :thumbsup:

Jkat you are so busy makes me tierd just reading about it lol. At least it makes the time go quicker july will be here before you know it. Hope that your sons birthday party goes well sometimes small and simple is best. I think we are just going to have a small party at home for ds's 1 birthday. I dunno what else to do as we dont have many friends with kids so it would be more like an adult party than a kids party. but time will tell i guess. Glad to hear the wedding went well and you werent to sick to eat!!!!

Mumma_jessy wow your belly pic is so cute you really have popped out i have really started to show aswell it is a little uncomfotable but i am getting used to it again. Hopefully those bad days are gone for good. I have to go shopping for furniture for Cody's new room as he gets the big room when the new baby comes so i am going to buy new cupboards and drawers to deck out the new room so hopefully he will like changeing!!!

lil-x-man nearly scan day bet you are so excited you get to see bubs for the first time hopefully s/he gives you a nice big wave like our little one did. Had a look at your belly pics and it really is starting to show just a little bit but definatly there. So glad to hear the m/s has finally passed for you but like you i am so tierd just have no energy and it just seems so hot all the time. Goodluck for the scan hope all goes well.

Lollie your belly looks great at least there is no mistaking you are pregnant at least there is plenty of room for bubs to move about. We are with you we aren't going to find out the sex till the baby comes out a long wait but sure worth the wait. Goodluck hope the m/s was just a once off!

Baileys Mummy Oh only a few days till your scan how exciting buet you cant wait to see bubs bouncing round in there having a ball. Hope you had a great lazy relaxing day without bailey. Its so nice even a few hours without them. I really hope that your m/s passes soon it must be so yucko. Goodluck on Wednesday!!

elated_mummuy-to_be hi welcome to due in july and congratulations on your pending arrival. 6 weeks off would sure assist in makeing you feel a bit better!!

Well had my scan last thursday and bubs was great i was actually 13weeks 3 days so i have a new date the 16/7 but that will prob change again before july. It was so great to see the bubs bouncing round having fun the lady said she could see the stomach and bladder which was a good sign meaning the baby had started swallowing amniotic fluid and urinating it back out again :rolleyes: sounds fun lol. I have just been so tierd and there always seems to be so much house work to do just as i clean up one mess another seems to appear in its place just cant win.

Cody got his first tooth last week it is so exciting except now it hurts when he bites!!! Poor little fella just got over being sick had a really high temp and a rash wouldn't eat or drink i was so worried all he wanted to do was cry and sleep on my knee. It was nice in a way cause normally he hates being hugged but it is nice to have him back to normal.!!

Well i betta go that basket of ironing is still stareing at me bummer hey. Hope everyone is well goodluck to all those with scans soon enjoy seeing your little bubs.:smiliedance:

15-01-2007, 16:52
Good to have you back Codysmummy!!!!
Glad your scan went well it must have been so exciting to see bubs waving !!
Woohoo for Codys first tooth, teething can be troublesome I'll tells ya, luckily Xavier has all of his teeth now except his two year old molars so I dont have too many more sleepless nights ahead with him teething.
Well I am getting off this computer it jsut makes you feel worse when you are tired! I hope your ironing was fun..... NOT lol!!
We dont iron in this house unless it's for a special event lol!!

Niki
16-01-2007, 10:03
:wave: girls hope all is well

well my wedding was great i had a fantastic time, i was so nervous during the ceremony i made a few mistakes with the vows lol the reception was great to, i danced so much and ate alot to, i get my photos back next week then i can show you all. and i swear that my belly has gotton bigger since sunday lol, luckily it didnt get bigger before or my dress wouldnt of fitted

jkate
16-01-2007, 10:05
Congratulations Nikki, Glad it went so well. Look forward to seeing the photos :smiliedance:

our little treasures
16-01-2007, 21:40
Jkat I hope your bubbas birthday is fun. I hope you can keep hogs breath down. I just feel yucky thinking of it.

Lil x man I know what you mean about the computer making you tired and yuck coz it does it to me!! Not nice at all.

Well I have my first obs appointment next week on Wednesday so I cannot wait for that. Nor can I wait for the 18-20week scan, I am sort of counting down.

I have been flat out I have to try and find a new place as the landlord wants to move back into his house (how dare him, lol) so have been surfing trying to find a nice house that is affordable but close to the preschool I have atahlia enrolled in Fun, NOT.

I am starting to feel bubbas movement more and more I actually felt it move while sitting up at the puter earlier today so I was so happy.

Anyway it is hot and my dd has a bit of a sore ear and is on the couch, not use to having them sick as it's been about a year lol. So I go all soft and treat them like little princess and prince.

So I better go see if she has drifted.

cmd'smum
17-01-2007, 01:50
Nikki CONGRATULATIONS!!! Glad you had heaps of fun....now you're a Mrs........... :D Can't wait to see your photos.

Glad to hear everyone's morning sickness is starting to fade away........may it completely disappear quick smart.

elated mummy, welcome to July and congrats!

Codysmumy, glad your scan went well! I had mine the other day and it was def col seeing baby bouncing around..........looking more "babyish" :D The sonogropher said that I have a high placenta so will feel bubs' movement later than usual :rolleyes:

Julie, tomorrow!!!!!!!!! Woohoo!! All the best and can't wait to see your bub's pics!

gnight ladies!:hugs:

JorBai
17-01-2007, 09:08
Hi Ladies!

Lollie-OMG hunni, your bump is just gorgeous! No mistaking there is a beautiful bub in there!

Little X man- Tomorrow hun, tomorrow is the big day! Im off today!

Laine- your belly pic is just beautiful, bet your glowing!

Mumma Jes- I know how you feel with the sickness, one good day and you think its gone then BAM, its back with a vengeance.:banghead: GRrrrrrr....! Hope it goes soon not to return:hugs:

Jkat- Enjoy your little mans 1st Bday! Yum hogsbreath! Hope you can enjoy your meal.

Codys mum- Great to see you back, havent seen you in ages. Sympathy to you with the teething, its hard enough trying to look after bubs and being sick without them being sooky too. Good Luck xox

Niki- Cant wait to see these pics!!!!Bet you were stunning!

cmds mum- Hope your going well hunni!
Angelbaby8- Oh dear, i know what its like moving house. We move on Saturday. I have done absolutely nothing:o Lucky DH is so understanding.

Still not feeling 100%, felt good yesterday but back flat again today.

I have my scan this afternoon at 3pm so I am very excited but so nervous. I really hope bub is ok. Im scared. Ill let you all know how it goes.

ETA- just noticed you have scan today LEN!!!! Good Luck too darl xox

17-01-2007, 10:45
:smiliedance: Good luck Baileysmummy and Len with your scans today!!!!:smiliedance: I'm sure your bubbas will be fine and dandy in there, nothing to worry about (yeah like I can talk I'm queen of the worry warts lol).
Look forward to the pics tonight hopefully!!

ETsMum
17-01-2007, 11:49

:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Thanks for thinking of me!!! The scan this morning went all ok - phew!! Here are the stats:

Heart beat - 152
Length - 6cm (head to bum)
Gestation - 12w + 2 (which I still don't think is right, but I wasn't in the mood to argue)
New EDD - 30 July.. :eek: so I DO belong here after all!!!
1:10000 risk of DS

The lady who did the scan accused me of not drinking 1L of water!! How rude! Def did though!!! Maybe I was dehydrated cause I don't drink much at night - maybe half a cup, to try and reduce the trips to the loo.... hehehehe!!

our little treasures
17-01-2007, 14:07
I was begining to think everyone had drifted. Well firstly

Baileysmum- Yep I have a wonderful hubby too, I didn't want to move until after bubs was born as I moved when I was preggars last time and never got everything unpacked. I have boxes a year and a half later still. I have started slowly packing but see how I go.. I am also typing this as you are going into to see your precious bundle so I am thinking of you and I am sure everything will be great!!

LEN- Great to hear that your doing well and your scan went well. Your right with the ltr water thing as I use to drink 900ml and everytime I was doubled over and had to let some out, the lady told me next time drink until I am comfortable. If your well hydrated then drinking a ltr is toomuch and if your dehydrated then it sometimes isn't enough. I am lucky to drink 600mls now and have never had them ask. How rude though!!

Well no news from me just happy reading through everyone elses!

Niki
18-01-2007, 09:10
is anyone else starting to get kiler backaches? argg i dont know how i will handle it when the bubs get bigger

:yelclap: thats greta your u/s went great Len

ETsMum
18-01-2007, 10:32
Thanks for the :yelclap: everyone!!

Good luck today Julie!! :fingerscrossed: I hope you get a great piccy!!!

JorBai
18-01-2007, 10:58
My scan went great girls! I got a few pics but I cant find my camera(were moving house) but as soon as I find it I will post a pic of our new bundle of joy!!!!

I cant believe how much this bubs profile looks like Bailey!!! Maybe its another boy...!

18-01-2007, 12:59
Yay glad it went well Baileysmummy , can't wait to see your pics!
Was so exciting I couldn't stop smiling, how cute are they , wriggling around in your tummy!!

Results came in with a 1:19476 risk of Downs.
They changed my due date to 29/07/07, but said just to stick with my original lmp dates since it was only 1 days difference.
Here's my little bubba ahhh I'm in love!!:
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/Scan10001.jpg
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/Scan1-3.jpg

mumma_jessy
18-01-2007, 13:40
Hi Lovely ladies!

Lil-X - great pics hun, bet it was great to see your bubba wrigling about in there!

Baileys Mummy - glad all went well and you got to see bubba!

Len - great to see your scan went well too! good heart beat, whats that old wives tale about the heart beat and the gender again? anyone know?

angelbaby - hope you find somewhere soon hun, i hate moving, what a drag for you!

Sorry if i missed hundreds of you!

Been shopping at baby target today, very dangerous with a big sale on! Luckily we are not finding out the sex, so i couldn't go crazy, I don't want this poor bubba living it's first year in white and beige!

New craving, magi noodles, chicken ones, weird, but so nice! Of course sleep is still up the top, especially with DD still waking up twice a night atm, i'm blaming teeth for now, but if it doesn't stop soon i will not be happy at all!:no:

Ok thats enough from me, just thought i'd pop in while i could actually get onto bub hub, having a lot of trouble lately, is it just me?

CodSop
18-01-2007, 14:05
Hello everyone!!!

Baileysmummy so glad the scan went well its so awesome seeing that life growing inside you.!! Moving agh no fun at all hope it all goes well!!!

Lil-x-man wow what awesome pics you got of your little bubba i reckon its love at first site for sure!!!

Len glad your scan went well to i think the old wives tale says ubove 150bpm is a boy??? but dunno how true that is!!!

Angelbaby8 how rude of the landlord :laughing: lol goodluck finding a new place you just never know it might be a better place than you already have but packing and moving is never fun.

mumma_jessy wow baby target sale i didn't think i could help myself so i have just decided not to go cause there was such cute outfits in the catalouge and i would buy little girls outfits and proberally jinx myself. I have that same craving except chicken and corn flavour cant get enough of them!!!

We went to a tassie bubhub get together yesterday and it was a blast so many bubs for cody to play with but he really insists on making a mess around other babies and then just leaving them with the mess as if he was never there :laughing: !! What a tiger!!! Have been feeling really good lately really starting to feel bubs fluttering around in there which is weird cause i never felt cody moving till 22 weeks. But guess i know what i am feeling for this time!!

Better go and stop babbling on hope everyone is having a great day!!!!Its a little cooler here today so its nice. Might go wash the car!!!

JorBai
18-01-2007, 15:36
Great Pics Lil X- I bet you feel so much better after your scan, I know I do! Did you take Xavier with you? We had to take Bailey and he thought it was very interesting, kept pointing going Oooohhh ooohhhh and laughing at me! He had no idea!!!

Mumma Jes-Im craving the Maggi noodles too!!!! LOL! I cant get enough of them. Sometimes I eat them twice a day, usually I vomit them back up but none the less I love them!

Codys mummy- OMG hunni, can you come wash my car?!?! I wish I had the energy!!!

Len- I only had to drink 500mls of water and my sonographer didnt say a thing. Sounds like you had a picky one there. At least bub is great and healthy tho! Great news!

I need my camera to take pics of my scan pics. Grrrr... I cant find it. Packed away somewhere:banghead:

Still feeling Ill. Not sleeping at all nor coping with the lack of sleep. But I have a healthy bubba in there so I gotta be happy and greatful!

18-01-2007, 20:32
Ok I'm not supposed to be on here right now DH is getting a little cranky so I'll be quick lol!!
Baileysmummy yes we did take Xavier and he was not the least bit interested in his sibling he spent most of the time trying to escape DH's clutches so he could play with all the expensive equipment!!

have you got your pics up yet??

Ok I'll write more later to everyone hope everyone is well!

jkate
19-01-2007, 06:48

Just making this a quick one today - very very tired, had a shocking night sleep and the boys were up early!! I am very grumpy, feeling awful and just hoping this feeling wonderful phase of the pregnancy hurries up and comes.

Glad to hear everyones scans have gone well. Loving the pictures, only a couple of weeks till my 19 wk scan.

Will be back on later to do the personal.

Hope everyone is feeling better then me:o

MissSparkle
19-01-2007, 08:35
Hi all. Hope everyone is well. THis heat has been killing me. My feet are getting so hot and achey.
I enrolled myself into a Pregnancy Pilates class for 2terms (20weeks) and start on Janurary 30th. The class looks really good (Ive done regular pilates for years) and even has a creche run for that class.
Only 4 weeks till my 19week scan and I find out the sex of my bubba! I can't wait. It's killing me already.

jkat- Im sorry ur feeling so awful. I hope things pick up for you soon and u start feeling a little better. Im definately not feeling "glowing" yet!!

Lil X-man- Ur scan pics are so cute! Thats great that u got to take ur DS in with u. I didnt trust mine so he stayed in the waiting room with my mum and he caused enough trouble in there!

Baileys mum- U've really had a bad run with this ms havent u? I hope u start to feel better soon. Can't wait to see ur scan pics!

Codysmum- SOunds like Cody had a great time at the BH meet up! How exciting is it to start feeling movements so early. I was like u first time around and didnt feel anything till at least 21weeks.

mumma_jessy- I went into baby target the other day too!!! U can just got so crazy. Yum chicken noodles! I craved them in my first few weeks!! I know what u mean about the probs getting on the bubhub...Ive had the same thing.

Niki- Im gladu had a great wedding day! Can't wait to see the pics. Did u get backaches when u were preg with ur DS? Coz I had really bad back probs and didnt see anyone about them till late pregnancy when I found out I get pregnancy sciatica so my back is already playing up now.

Len- Glad ur scan went well. THey accused me of not drinking enough water too but I was lying there about the burst!!

Lollie- Ur bump is noticable but I think its a gorgeous bump!!! At least people can tell ur preg....they just think Ive put on weight!

If Ive left anyone out Im sorry! Im thinking of u all!!!

Moorish
19-01-2007, 10:20

Sorry I haven't been around for a while - you girls are just so chatty and I have a hard enough time catching up with my Oct 05 thread and there's only about 8 of us!

Well I too went to the Tassie bubhub meet the other day! Gail (Cody'smum) and I have met before at another meet but it was great to get to know her a little better and we found we had a mutual friend - small world! Also very cool to be due within a week or so of each other!

Well I'm 16 weeks tomorrow and I have another appointment next Thursday. :fingerscrossed: I'll get to have a scan and an early peek at the baby's sex to confirm it! I'm actually considering asking for a quick scan anyway because I've been getting a lot of cramps and tightenings that remind me of braxton hicks contractions - but it worries me that they started a few weeks ago and I think this is too early.

Feeling a few flutters here and there - usually when I'm relaxed, and I've even felt the baby do a somersult which surprised me!

Starting to freak out again about going through labour. At the moment it's mind over matter that's getting me through but I wouldn't be surprised if I have a massive freak out at the latter stages of this pregnancy so stay tuned - all you experienced mummies especially, I'll need some encouragement! I'm one of these "I can't do it! I can't do it!" people who screams it out in the middle of transition!

As for other news - I'm off to QLD for 6 days by myself in 1 week! DH booked me tickets to go help my friend shop for wedding stuff - I'm in her wedding in late Oct this year. So I'm panicking due to the heat - it's knocked me around already and I'm only in Tas! I have no clothes to wear so the first day will probably be spent shopping for me! How will I survive the heat?

Ok rambled too much and I'm suppose to have taken the kids out to the shops by now so better get dressed and up off the computer!

Catch you soon!

mumma_jessy
19-01-2007, 13:28
Chenicimo - Imogen was born the day after my little girl! Where is this Oct 05 thread?

our little treasures
19-01-2007, 13:45
CHENICIMO- Hey I have heard that the braxton hicks can start earlier in each pregnancies. I am also having the same sort of feelings and already dreading this labour, bit too late I know!!

Lil Xman- I loved the pics just so cute, I can't wait until my next scan!!

Jkat - I am having really bad sleep as well this heat and feeling so uncomfortable and then the kids are waking alot as they are hot... I just need a good nights sleep.

Mumma_jessy - I can understand about that TArget SALE I was about to go and thought better of it as I owuld end up with heaps of neutrals and this one I want to find out what were having. I also have my boy who is in size 1 and seen heaps of outfits and he has too many already!!

Anyway just popping in for a quick update on all the scans I cannot wait until I get my 18-20 week scan..

CodSop
19-01-2007, 14:49
Hello everyone well got the car washed yesterday waited till dh got home from work and he pushed ds on the swing while i washed it cause otherwise i would have not had the energy trying to keep cody out of the bucket of bubbles and from under the hose. But cody loves his swing so he was happy to watch from a distance. It was amazing today cody fell asleep in his high chair eating his lunch he has never ever done that he normally just cries and rubs his food in his eyes cause he's tierd had to take a photo it was so cute.

http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/codysbucket/?action=view&current=Photosfromcamera.jpg

Baileysmummy sorry one car is plenty thats all the energy i had. Mind you it does look so much better.I am so glad that your mind is a t ease now that you have seen bubba!! :hugs: i really hope that this gets a little easier for you soon and your sickness passes soon and :fingerscrossed: you can have a good nights sleep soon.

Lil-x-man haha thats why we left ds with his grandmar cause he would just love to play with that really expensive equipment and then get crabby when we wouldn't let him have it.

Jkat hope that you are feeling better this afternoon. Hope you ds is having an awesome birthday even though you are having a rough dayhappybirthday .

Youngmumsteph wow pilates that sounds like fun it would be nice if they did something like that down here somewhere!! Hopefully you meet some really nice mums to be there!! Wow only 4 weeks till 19 weeks it will be exciting for you knowing the sex then you will be able to do some shopping. Nah i am not feeling glowing yet either but getting there finally.

Chenicimo goodluck with the appointment on thurs fingercrossed for a little blue bundle.

mumma-jessy heres a link to the oct 05 thread hopes it works

http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=54217

Well gotta go going to play indoor soccer tonight gotta get cody's dinner ready for daddy to feed him tonight.
Hope everyone is feeling a bit better.

19-01-2007, 19:07
OMG Cody is soo cute, he reminded me isntantly of Xavier with the very blonde hair!!
Be back here more tomorrow ( when DH is at work hehhe)!!

20-01-2007, 00:09
I am i the only one who hasnt had a proper u/s yet :o
Between that & not booking into the hospy yet im so terrible lol but i figure its not like i have to worry just yet !

Hope everyone is starting to feel better yet again no change on my front my hey this is what being pg is like for me. Just grumpy, cranky & over emotional at this point hopefully it passes soon.

Gorgeous piccies everyone btw ... Looking good :D

jkate
20-01-2007, 06:24

Sorry for being Mrs Grumpy yesterday morning, was in a terrible mood. Thankfully I got some rest, and seeing my boys laugh and giggle - well that just melts my heart. Not feeling to bad today - but then I haven't done anything yet lol.

Ok, personals:

Allyoo: I don't know how you have gone so far without having an ultrasound! What hospital are you going to? Hope you are starting to feel better? Any signs of that morning sickness going?

Cody'smum: Thank you for the birthday wishes, he really enjoyed his cake!! How did your Soccer game go? I wish I had the energy do be able to do that. Kids are adorable when they fall asleep in funny places.

angelbaby8: Hope you are getting better night sleep, I wasn't too bad last night except for the stupid dreams I keep having.

chenicimo: Bub hub meets are so exciting, and I am jealous you got to meet cody'smum. Enjoy your trip to Qlds, just having plenty of water and try to keep cool as possible. And best of luck with your scan.

YoungMumSteph: Feeling a lot better thank you. Is there ever a pregnant glow lol. Enjoy the pilates, you ladies are a fit bunch.

I am going have to get some breakfast for DS2, I am surprise I have manage to type all this :D. Have a lovely weekend everyone. Catch up with you all soon - sorry for all those I missed - will make up for it next time Promise :hugs:

shellsbubs
20-01-2007, 15:39
Hello everyone, well have just recently got back from a months holiday which was lovely (except for the nausea and tiredness!!!), now have to try and get back into a routine again.

I am now 14wks so have ultrasound in 4wks which i am looking forward to ( haven't been able to see bub yet)

Have had a quick flip through the posts and hope everyone feeling yuck gets better soon and starts to GLOW!:) .

Hope everyone has a great weekend

jkate
20-01-2007, 15:47
Good to see you pack Shell - Hope you didn't work too hard today :D

Niki
20-01-2007, 16:16
:wave: hi girls

well i had a major stressful day yesterday, we were supposed to be moving into our own house today, but now wont be unitl thursday at the earliest and we have to be out of our house that we are in by monday but i wont get into the whole stpry it is long and frustrating..so im tyring to take it easy today and relax

i have a doc appoint 2moro i havent had one in over a month woops i kept forgetting, ohhh i cant believe how close we are all getting till we can find out the sex of our bubs :smiliedance:

MissSparkle
20-01-2007, 18:42
Oh Niki sorry u had a stressful day! Moving is stressful enough without little added problems.

I actually had an EXTREMELY stressful night last night. I dont want to vent to much but I need to get it out. DF was arrested for low range drink driving. He was 0.05 and by the time he got to the police station he was way under...they had to book him anyway. His court day is just after a very important week for me- finding out the babys sex, my first app with midwives and booking into the hospital. Im just very stressed....he's never been one to risk driving.....he said he hadn't eaten in a long time n only had 4beers over 4hours. I got the call at 2:30am and couldnt sleep after that.

Sorry for venting... it's just been stressing me out today.

jkate
20-01-2007, 18:48
:hugs: Nikki and Steph :hugs: Vent away!

Lollie
21-01-2007, 10:28
I am i the only one who hasnt had a proper u/s yet :o
Between that & not booking into the hospy yet im so terrible lol but i figure its not like i have to worry just yet !

I still haven't booked in yet, still waiting for that booking in appointment on the 2nd Feb. :rolleyes:

Not much news from my end really, and what news there is I normally post in my website anyways. Just waiting and waiting for the 2nd to roll around. My mum is going to come with me, apparently so I don't get talked into booking in for an elective caesarean. She's been bugging the hell outta me. I keep telling her that if the OBS says I have to go for a CS then I'm going to go with their advice because they know what will be best and she's saying NO, they have to let you try first. Um hello, I only had twins 6 and a half months ago, I'm going with what the PROFESSIONAL says to do :mad:

FFS I think she's just trying to hard to get what she could never have. She had 2 VB & 5 CS and always wanted to try for a VBAC, but wasn't meant to be, doesn't mean she has to jam her bloody beliefs down my throat. At the end of the day I want what is BEST not what SHE wants.

Sorry about the me post..again:o

Before I forget congrats to Niki on becoming a Mrs.

our little treasures
21-01-2007, 12:09
Well been feeling very sick and a bit stressed. My wonderful hubby made me breaky in bed and keeps giving massages which isn't unusual but I usually have to massage him as well!!

We are getting excited about moving as we want to set our room up for the bubby and get ds a room of his own. Currently he sleeps with us.

My 2 have got a cold and sore ears and I tell you I am not use to having sick bubbas. So all night hubby and I took it in turns to get to ds and dd. Poor lil fella was sitting up sniffling and then cuddle into us so sad.

Well not much else here so I will go!! I hope the next few weeks fly by!!!:D

mumma_jessy
21-01-2007, 17:55
nikki, lollie, angelbaby & steph - Sounds like you all need a big :hugs: , hope that things get better for you all soon!

Shell - Good to see you back, hope you had a great holiday, you lucky lady!

Jkat - good to hear your feeling a bit better, we don't care if your grumpy, we'll all go through it eventually (get ready for it from me towards my due date!)

allyoo - know what you mean about the over emotional part, i cry at anything atm, i'm a huge sook!

cody's mummy - your lucky having energy to wash the car, mine is filthy! Cody looks so cute asleep in his high chair, my DS used tio do that all the time!

Well it has been a busy weekend for us, spent all of yesterday cleaning and tidying the house with DF, I haven't kept up with it all lately with feeling so terrible and tired that we spent the day getting things back to normal.

Had friends over last night for dinner (pizza, lol!) They have two kids the same age as ours so it was great Ethan & Blake played all night, and so did Savanna & Amelie, which meant we actually got to have a grown up conversation :eek:

Had my brothers 21st lunch today, which was ok, my family annoyed me a bit though, even after almost 6 years they don't accept DF and no-one talks to him. Makes me really angry, but what can ya do!?

Realised that i had completely forgotten about my sister in laws Birthday, the same day as my brothers. I haven't got her a present or anything! I just had to lie and tell her that i forgot it. I feel terrible, i NEVER forget birthday's, must be that baby brain taking over again!

Been feeling the bub move more and more, mostly when i sit down and relax, it's so nice to feel it again, makes me a bit sad to think that this is the last one, and after this i won't feel it again. But this is definataly the last, was hard enough to get DF to agree on this one! Plus I really don't think i want anymore after this one, three is enough for me.

Hope you lovely ladies all had a great weekend, and your all feeling ok, not too :barf: or too :sleeping: .

jkate
23-01-2007, 07:10

Mumma Jessy: sounds like a busy weekend, and don't worry about the baby memory - mine is shocking at the moment. Feeling Bub move more and more as well :smiliedance:

angelbaby8: I hope you are feeling better, its so hard when the kids are sick, even harder when you are pregnant and sick yourself:hugs:

Lollie: glad to hear you are doing what you think is best.

I have had a ok morning, had to get up early to have a shower before the kids got up. So I could go back to bed right now, but I have a midwives appt at 9, my first one:smiliedance:. Also dry retch this morning, and my lovely DS1 comes up and goes "Mummy - you ok?" "Mummy Sick" and tries to look in the bucket :eek: - at least this time he isn't laughing at me, like he did when I was pregnant with DS2. lol

Hope everyone is feeling good.
Chat soon

bel_aiden
23-01-2007, 13:53
hi ladies, sorry this is a me post.. how bad, i hardly ever post n when i do its a ME 1! i have to have a vent though

had a bad few weeks with work, its been stressen me and things just havent been goen so well. the money is great, but last night i decided enough is enough and this mornen i quit! i felt better immediatly! but feeling almost guilty now.... gggrrrrrrrrrrrrr. i know it was for the best.
on a better note, i got letter in mail today from hospi and have an appointment with them in feb, so i will be booked in finally!
my DS will be 1 in friday, Australia day!! i cant bieve its been a year since i gave birth, i dont know where the days, weeks.. months! have gone lol.

ok, ds is sleepimg i wil do personals:wave:

jkat, i really hope you feel better soon.. as you said, at least ds is sympathising now not laughen at you!

mummajessy.. man family can be so mean! i cant believe no1 would talk to your df!

angelbaby8, hope your little 1s feel better soon:thumbsup: oh, and i need to gte my hubby to give me massages!!! now im not working he'l have to, he normally asleep by the time i get home from work lol

lollie, you should see if you can change ya appointment hehe n go without ya mum!! less pressure then!

young mum steph, sorry you have had such a stressful time at the mo, i thought that if the took ya to the station, it is the 1 they take from there that counts... im suprised they didnt be more leanient considering it was .05 ... :hugs:

niki, congratulations on becomen a MRS! very exciting!!!! look forward to seeing some pics! sorry to hear bout the realestate stuff up.. or what eva has happened.. moving house is stressful enough without them changing dates on you, especially at the last minute!

chat soon

23-01-2007, 15:23
Hope your appt went well today Jkat, yuck you are still dry retching poor thing!!

I should be getting my first appt in the mail soon too:fingerscrossed: Booked my scan today too, getting a 3D one this time am so looking forward to it!
It's not till the 9th of March and I'll be almost 20weeks, so it wee way off ahwell.

Welcome back Shellsbubs how are you doing pregnancy wise?

Niki I am sorry you have to wait longer till you move I can imagine that would make you feel unsettled. I hate moving, but you will be so much happier when you finally get into your new place,I hope it goes well:thumbsup:

Youngmumsteph - Oh you poor thing sorry you have so much stress. try not to worry too much it doesn't sound like your DF will be in too much trouble over his little slip up, being it is so minor. I'd be telling DF to lay off the booze altogether if he is going to drive from now on, just to be safe. You dont need the stress, and always feel free to vent here, it's a good outlet lol!!

Lollie - You stick to your guns girl, if you feel better off following doctors orders then you do just that.
It's hard when everyone is telling you what is best for you, but it's not what you want.
It makes me glad at times like these that my family is in NZ (as much I love them) as I don't have anyone trying to influence my decisions too much, barr a few ladies I have met IRL that try to convince me to have an au natural birth, when I had a complicated labour and birth last time and would prefer to stay in the hands of the docs and middies and even the epidural again if I have to.
So anyway rambling about me again, keep standing up to your mum, it's your baby your decision!

Angelbaby - oh I'm sorry your two are ill. They are so sad and cuddly when they're crook aren't they. I hope they come right so you can get some sleep soon. I know it must be hard with feeling like cr@p and not getting enough sleep. Luckily my boy is sleeping well atm (touch wood).
I'm still feeling sick too, fingercrossed for us all that it passes soon it's so draining isnt it?

MummaJessy - woops forgetting a Birthday, it is so hard to remember thiugns right now isnt it? My doctor was talking to me the other day giving me important info and it just went right over my head I couldn't take it in, pregnancy brain is a real condition lol!!
How awful for your DP that your family dont accept him. Gotta love families, they can be so mean sometimes, I hope it doesn't get him down too much. I know I couldn't handle it if I thought my inlaws didn't accept me, but then I'm sensitive!
Your so lucky feeling bubs move, I cant wait to feel those kicks! I get the somersault/rolling effect all the time when I lie down though even that is pretty cool!

Sick of headaches everyday though I tells ya! Been trying to stay of here as it makes it worse, but we went to the coast on Sunday - no computer all day and I still had the worst headache of all time, with no cure either panadol doesnt work and neither does drinking copious amounts of water grrr:banghead:

23-01-2007, 15:30
hi ladies, sorry this is a me post.. how bad, i hardly ever post n when i do its a ME 1! i have to have a vent though

had a bad few weeks with work, its been stressen me and things just havent been goen so well. the money is great, but last night i decided enough is enough and this mornen i quit! i felt better immediatly! but feeling almost guilty now.... gggrrrrrrrrrrrrr. i know it was for the best.
on a better note, i got letter in mail today from hospi and have an appointment with them in feb, so i will be booked in finally!
my DS will be 1 in friday, Australia day!! i cant bieve its been a year since i gave birth, i dont know where the days, weeks.. months! have gone lol.

Lol we posted at the same time so I missed your post!!
Good on you for quitting your job, it's not worth it if it is only causing stress on you both.
I remember last pregnancy I was doing this job I absolutely detested and it was making me literally depressed, I wanted to quit but felt bad as we had just moved from NZ and were setting up so I felt like I needed to contribute $$ wise.
Well they ran out of work for me at 4months and I was let go and I tell you it was the happiest day of my life (at the point in time anyway lol). We coped fine on one income and were both so much happier , even with out the extra money, money definately isnt everything.:yes:
You will now get to enjoy time with your nearly one year old before he becomes a big brother :thumbsup:

23-01-2007, 15:38
Glad everyone else is suffering baby brain too !
Mine has been that bad im often in a daze & now i have had to reapply at my credit union for a new card & internet password because i have forgotten them both .... How embarassment :o

jkat - Its funny how they react isnt it ! Everytime Harry sees me near the kitchen sink he retches lol. A if i gag he runs over with his bucket & says "mummy blergh !" hehehehe. Least he isnt crying & getting upset now ! Hopefully its just the heat making you feel worse, sending positive vibes your way !

lollie - I havent even gotten the referral from the doctor yet im so bad so dont even have an appt for that part !!!!! Hope you can get your mum to back off a little, she is just trying to be protective but yeah last thing you need !

Niki - You have to tell us the news or have i missed a thread cause im that stupid atm ?!?!?!?!

angelbaby - Hope your littlies feel better soon !

Steph - Try not to stress about it hun it with his good record & the fact he had a lower reading it should all work in his favour.

mumma_jessy - Gees just reading how busy you have been makes me sleepy ! Hope things are slower this week !

bel_aiden - Hopefully now that you have given up work you will feel better. Money is always a drama but your health is much more important !

Hope everyones week starts to get easier for them im sorry that so many of you are going through such stressful periods ! It always happens doesnt it & it seems so much worse when pg !

Things are looking up for us it looks like DP has found a part time job that is suitable for him in regards to his injury & its back doing mortgage stuff which he enjoys ! Be good to have money coming in with bubs arrival !

I tried getting into my doctor yesterday as my mum & sister visited to drive me there & she was booked out :( My sister will come over next week to drive me as i just cant cope with the walk especially in the heat. Although funnily enough i only vomitted once yesterday & today i havent so far :smiliedance:
Ive been hopping myself up on Pulsatilla, ginger, ginger ale & im also wearing sea sickness bands. Heres hoping this lasts ! I still have the pain in my tummy & some nausea but if it stops the vomitting i will be happy !

Anyways my little man is getting cranky i wont let him type so had better be off !
Take care :wave:

23-01-2007, 15:42
Allyoo - Glad to hear you are having a better day my fingercrossed for you it only gets better from now on:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: Also great news on DP's Job will definately make things easier on you all :thumbsup:

mumma_jessy
23-01-2007, 16:48
Hi Ladies!:wave:

Well it's been a busy post day today hasn't it?! Hadmy first midwife appointment today, was good, got to hear bubs heart, had my blood test done for spina bifita, DS watched me get my blood taken and thought it looked very painful, poor thing, he thinks everything that needs a band aid is a major hurt. Lol!

Downs results came in at 1:10,000 so i'm happy with that! I have agreed to have a training midwife follow my pregnancy as well, i feel happy and easy going enough now, i'm happy i get to help someone learn!

My midwife said she likes me cause i'm boring, and a boring pregnancy is less work for her and me, lol, fair enough! She also asked me if i had ambulance cover, my DD was born in 5 hours last time and she expects that this one will be even faster, so she said if i don't have cover ishould probably get it just incase!

Has everyone done their shopping at Woolly's today? I went and did mine, even though i like Coles much better, gotta help those farmers out. Plan on doing nothing tomorrow, what a busy day!

Sorry it's a me post today, gotta run and make these kids some dinner, will do personals tomorrow i promise!

our little treasures
24-01-2007, 09:56
MUMMAJESSY- Glad your appointment went well. I can't wait to hear our bubba's heart beat. I did shop at safeway yesterday and I usually shop at Coles on a wednesday so they got me through the door.

JKAT- How did your midwifes appointment go??

LIL XMAN- I hope your headaches ease soon. Have you seen the doc about it??

Bel Aiden- I think your better off leaving a stressful job! Hopefully things get easier for you!!

Lollie- I thought they only did 3 c/s on anyone, and she had 5 OMG!! I wouldn't be going back, lol.

Allyoo- I am happy things are looking up for your family. Also good to hearyour m/s is easing up a bit. I still have some bad days and I am still off a lot of food!!

Well I have my first appointment today with my obs and hope I get a scan. Then I should get a referral for the 18wk scan and I will tell you when that is! I am excited because this is my first real baby appointment!!:smiliedance:

24-01-2007, 13:58
How'd your appt go today Angelbaby? Did you get a scan?
In answer to the headache question, yes I have been to the doctor and had Bloods done as I have also lost weight for no apparent reason (I havent' vommitted once this pregnancy, despite feeling ill) so she wants to rule out hyperthyroidism (over active thyroid). I have an appt tomorrow to find out the results, :fingerscrossed: it's nothing.

Mummajessy - good result on the Downs test:thumbsup: Sorry havent done any shopping at woolies, gotta wait til pay day!

Niki
24-01-2007, 15:28
hi girls i went to the docs the other day and fianally got my results from my 12wk scan and it was all good :smiliedance:

i have been feelign the bubbas move a bit but im alwasy wondering what baby is moving lol

i did shop at woolies today :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
25-01-2007, 08:49
Niki - good to hear your results were good, i'd be wondering which one it was moving too, must be a strange feeling when you know there are two in there to keep track of!

Lil X - How did your appointment go at the Dr hun? Hope it's nothing to worry about :fingerscrossed:

angelbaby - How did your appointment go? Did you get to have a scan?

allyoo - great news about your dp's job! :yelclap: I hope that soon your sickness settles down for you hun

bel_aiden - congrats on the job quitting! Now is not hte time you should be stressed out, now you can enjoy your pregnancy and your little man! happybirthday to him for tomorrow!

jkat - how did your first appointment go? Hope that you are not feeling too sick today?

lollie - don't listen to your mum, do what you think is best! It is hard when they mean well, but it's your body and your baby so do what you want to do..

Steph - sorry to hear about your DF, i bet he feels terrible!

Public holiday tomorrow! :smiliedance: Family time, yay! Hope you all have a great long weekend, if i don't get on here, we are not up to too much, getting our bistro blinds for our deck so probably spend a lot of the weekend putting all 6 of them up, will be so nice.

DS starts pre-school on Thursday, i am so nervous! I think i might cry if he does, which hopefully he won't, i'm pregnant i'm supposed to be emotional! Back to normal as of Monday!! Playgroup and everything is back, yay, no more bored kids!

our little treasures
25-01-2007, 15:06
My obs appointment went well until 7pm last night when he rang and left a message to come back in as results for blood had abnormalities.

So firstly I went to see him yesterday heard my Darling bubbas heart beat all normal fundal hieght at around 16weeks great!! Everything else was good and thought he was a wonderful obs very friendly and younger than the other 2 I have seen with dd and ds. Very chatty and explains everything!!

So we left there disappointed that I didn't get a scan but he said my 18-20weeks one is around the corner and it is a bit too close. I felt fine with that. Went home to book in at u/s and cannot get in until 21st Feb the same day I go back to see obs. Thats the problem when you live in the fastest growing population of VIC!!

So here I was happy as larry until 7pm when Dr Lam rang at home and left a message, I was home but screen the calls so when I tryed to ring he wasn't at the office!! So he basically said something has come up with results please call as he needs to talk. So I called this morning after worrying all night and the lady at the desk (very nice to I might add) said that he wanted to see me today as I will need blood test done today.

I ring hubby and we all go in and the lady lets me sneak in!! Dr Lam then said that when he was going through the blood test he found I have anti k (kell) antibodies and if it goes higher than it is I have to go into Monash and have all these tests of amniosicies (needle in the sac) to give bubba red blood cells or something. But to not worry get the tests done and come back in a week.

So I have done some research and also ALLYOO gave me a great link and it doesn't look good. Apparently the antibodies will attack the baby like it is a germ. Take all the redblood cells from the baby etc. Making the baby have severe anaemia. I am worried obviously as I will have to have several invasive treatments and it worsens with each pregnancy. I wanted 6 children and I really wonder what have I done to deserve this.

It had a lot about spontaneous abortions, baby having heart defects, severe jaundice and a lot of other things! Most babies are born via c/s and at 35 weeks! So that hosi I was booked in I won't be going to. I don't know how come this anti k **** has started now I have had 2 children and both to my hubby so its not like its different partner whatever!!

I have never smoked, done drugs, I don't drink and have no idea why I have to have shi* pregnancies all the time. I am all for natural no tests unless I have to and this is what I get full monitoring!!:no:

I have to wait a whole week to know and the reason I am stressed is these blood tests he found it on were when I was about 4 weeks preggars back in November!! So I am wondering how high the titer comes back! If it stays where it is he said that is fine he will just have to keep monitoring me with bt I am fine with that but the rest scares me!!:gloomy:

jkate
25-01-2007, 15:14
angelbaby8:hugs::hugs: :fingerscrossed: cross every comes back fine. Thinking of you, and here if you need to chat. I am on msn if you are, just pm me.

cmd'smum
25-01-2007, 15:29
Angel baby, sorry you are having to go through all this c***!! I have everything crossed that everything will end up going smoothly for you hun :hugs: :hugs: Anti k sounds similar to when you have rehsus neg blood and you don't get given anti d, thus your body starts attacking baby if the baby has + blood because your body thinks the baby is "foreign." I've never heard of Anti k before though.

Remember we are here for you!!

Glad to see the m/s is starting to wear off for most and that all our bubbas are growing away! I can't beleive we are now in the second trimester....before we know it we will be in the 3rd! :eek:

Nothing much on my front, feeling pretty good, tummy getting huge, and I have an appt with my Ob on Monday. He has a u/s machine and usually does scans for the first 2 visits, so if he does one on Monday, maybe he'll be able to see if he can tell the sex! Not likely knowing my luck! :rolleyes:

hope you all have a fantastic Aus Day and long weekend!

our little treasures
25-01-2007, 15:42
Angel baby, sorry you are having to go through all this c***!! I have everything crossed that everything will end up going smoothly for you hun :hugs: :hugs: Anti k sounds similar to when you have rehsus neg blood and you don't get given anti d, thus your body starts attacking baby if the baby has + blood because your body thinks the baby is "foreign." I've never heard of Anti k before though.

!

Jkat and cmd's mum thanks heaps!! I am still on here googling away trying to find out why I would have this. Yep your right about the rh neg as this is the info usually found on all the sites with anti K. However hubby is A + and I am O + both positives no negatives.. ARGHHHH Can you tell it's buggin me:no:

25-01-2007, 16:17
I still reckon its odd & a mistake !

Cause im a negative its a drama for me yet for you this just doesnt seem right.
I reckon the blood test has been stuffed up !!!!

I really hope it works out to be nothing & also remember the site just tells you the worse case scenarios often enough bubs comes with no dramas to he/she or you ! Try not to stress just yet ( i know easier said than done ) :hugs: :hugs:

Reminds me of when i was pg with Boof & i had gone through all the hyperemesis so couldnt even eat any bad foods or the likes yet i went for a scan & they found a problem. I was devastated. It sucks but as the midwife i later saw said to me " the good thing is yes that nowadays we have so many great tests etc to tell us if anything is wrong but the problem is that they are too "good" meaning they often pick up something when there is nothing there to begin with !" this ended up true for us so please please remain positive hun :hugs: :hugs:

Moorish
25-01-2007, 18:08

Sorry I just keep barging in, dropping a post and leaving for a few days! Just wanted to let you know that I had another Dr's appointment today and DH came along "just in case" he did another scan. Well there WAS a scan and after a bit of contemplating, the Dr said he knows what we're having! (He said he'd put money on it!)

:smiliedance: IT'S A BOY! :smiliedance:

WOOHOO!! :yelclap: Just wanted to tell you all! Does anyone else know what they're having yet? I'm 17 weeks on Saturday and have my 20 week scan booked in for 3 weeks time. I also had more bloods taken today for spina bifida and something else.

Well, I'm off to QLD tomorrow for 6 days to help my friend shop for her wedding. Then DH and I have decided to meet up in Melb on Thursday to pick up our new car we've had on order for a while. We'll spend a couple of days in Melb together and then catch a day sailing home on Saturday. I'm stressing so much because now I'm going to be away from my kids for 9 days and I've never been away for more than a couple of nights. I'm going to try and sleep well tonight and enjoy my trip away.

I'm going to have HEAPS to catch up on with you guys when I get back so not too much chatting ok?!!
Have a great week everyone!

cmd'smum
25-01-2007, 18:38
Jkat and cmd's mum thanks heaps!! I am still on here googling away trying to find out why I would have this. Yep your right about the rh neg as this is the info usually found on all the sites with anti K. However hubby is A + and I am O + both positives no negatives.. ARGHHHH Can you tell it's buggin me:no:

Hmm weird............... I am O- and DH is A+ so I have to have anti D shots to basically stop my body rejecting our baby if the baby is + blood group. Ally is right, something doesn't sound right! Hopefully you get some clearer answers asap!

Chenicimo congratulations!!! Was your ob's scan a new one or one of the old ones? I have an ob's appt on Monday and he has a scan, was wondering if he would be able to tell yet!! I'm so impatient!:o

Moorish
25-01-2007, 19:27
Chenicimo congratulations!!! Was your ob's scan a new one or one of the old ones? I have an ob's appt on Monday and he has a scan, was wondering if he would be able to tell yet!! I'm so impatient!:o

I've had the same Ob and he does all of his scans - even the 20 week one, but he doesn't have a new 3D machine or anything. It's a traditional view of the bub but that's all I care about. I get pictures every time and in 3 weeks when I have the 20 weeks scan he even puts it on video for us to take home (mental note: must buy a video tape!)

Good luck with your scan next week! Can't wait to know what everyone is having! Hmm... wonder if we should start a thread??!

Niki
25-01-2007, 20:16
:hugs: angelbaby8 i hope everything is ok :hugs:

chenicimo congratulations on the boy hun, makes me want my scan now so i can know too hehe

jkate
26-01-2007, 07:32
Hmm weird............... I am O- and DH is A+ so I have to have anti D shots to basically stop my body rejecting our baby if the baby is + blood group. Ally is right, something doesn't sound right! Hopefully you get some clearer answers asap!

I am the same except we have no idea what blood type DH is except we only know he is positive because both my boys are. Fingers cross things are worked out soon for you.

chenicimo: Congratulations :smiliedance:, only two more weeks to I find out. Thats excellent that the Ob does the scans and video for you, that is one thing I do wish I had more of. Enjoy Qlds, have a lovely relaxing time.

cmd'smum: how far are you? Usually they can tell the sex from about 14 weeks. Hopefully the Ob will find out for you. Glad to hear everything is going well

Mumma_jessey: Sounds like a busy weekend plan, don't forget to relax!! I am hoping to get DS1 into the local preschool he went to childcare last year, but decided that we would wait till preschool started this year. Hopefully I can get him in.

Niki: Glad to hear everything is going well. I totally forgot about the woolies shopping day, can I blame the pregnancy :D

Lilx-man: How is everything going? Did you get the results back? Hope all is well. Let us know how things go.

Bel_aiden happybirthday to your little Man - amazing how fast they grow up. Sounds like you made the right decision about quitting work, a lot stress now. When is your appointment in Feb??

Allyoo: sounds like your morning sickness is getting slowly better, you seem to know how to handle it. I am a lot better in the mornings, but now have more problems :banghead:

My appointment with the midwife went well, took awhile to find the heartbeat which had me worry, but it was find. Had to take the boys and they had no toys, so they had a ball playing with the curtain!! Other then that found out because I strep B with both boys I have to go to the hospital that is 20 mins away and not the one that is 5 - 10 mins down the road. A bit frustrating but it could be worse. Now waiting for those midwives to ring and make my next appointment.

Morning sickness is going (touch wood) but I am getting a lot of stomach pain, usually top of the tummy. But last night I was in really bad pain across the ribs, sometimes it seem to go lower sometimes I could feel it has high as my shoulders. I think it might be my ligaments might be stretching too much when I pick up DS2 for too long. It seems weird as DS1 was heavy when I was pregnant with DS2, and I didn't have this much trouble. So I am going to try and not pick him up as much, that won't be so bad next couple of days, because DH is home but will be harder when he is at work. If the pain continues I will be going to see the doctor.

Not much plan this weekend, have a busy week next week though, so resting for the next couple of days.

Hope everyone has a good weekend. Chat soon

shellsbubs
26-01-2007, 10:58
Hi everyone - I am another one who hasnt been on much lately but do try to keep up to date with whats happening. I also find i start feeling sick and tired if i sit at the computer too long.
My dd turned 6 yesterdayhappybirthday i tell you time goes so quick!but she thinks it is pretty good being six! (well i think she thinks she has just turned sixteen not six!)

Jkat - hope the pain goes away soon ligament pain is awful hey
chenicimo - congrats on your news and enjoy your time away
angelbaby - hope you find all the info you need
and to everyone else hope all is well and everyone enjoys their weekend:wave:

cmd'smum
26-01-2007, 18:37
I've had the same Ob and he does all of his scans - even the 20 week one, but he doesn't have a new 3D machine or anything. It's a traditional view of the bub but that's all I care about. I get pictures every time and in 3 weeks when I have the 20 weeks scan he even puts it on video for us to take home (mental note: must buy a video tape!)

Good luck with your scan next week! Can't wait to know what everyone is having! Hmm... wonder if we should start a thread??!

That sounds like a great idea! I'll get one started!

Jkat, glad to hear your M/S is starting to FINALLY leave you alone :fingerscrossed: it completely goes away very soon. Wow....how exciting....two weeks till you find out. I'll be 14 weeks 3 days on Monday so if my Ob does a scan then hopefully he can tell me, that is if bubs co operates :D

Shellsbubs, glad to hear everything is going well for you.

Hope you're all having a great day
xo

our little treasures
26-01-2007, 23:32
Well I am hoping you guys are right but I am not sure why it would have come up on the report. He was worried and he knows our blood types surely he would have known if it was wrong. I am paying private fee's to make sure everything is accurate.. Argh just a stress. I went through ds birth notes from hosi and it said I am o+ and also had RH negative??!! Not sure what that means but I guess I will wait and see what comes of it!!

Gee already one has found out the sex, a boy congrats!!

Oh I forgot to tell you that I will be getting a 3d or whatever scan as I booked in and then asked how much for the 3d and if they do that and she said I just booked into it.. I wanted 2, lol. I like the older style as the babies don't look deformed or like aliens. I wanted the alien one so I could see who it looks like. Oh well I can't wait to get it on video!!

I have been getting sharp pains down my left leg into my back of my thigh. It is horrible. Oh and right now I have shocking heartburn, yuck!!

Ok I am off to bed as I have to get up early coz dh is sick.

26-01-2007, 23:42
I keep getting not electric shocks as such but like pulses down my legs anyone else ?
My sister thinks it may be an iron issue ... Yeah funny that not being able to keep much down !!!!!
Well so much for my " wooohooo yay i have it under control !!! " :rolleyes:
Oh wells at least i keep hoping for it to stop lol.

Hope everyone had a great day with their families !

jkat & angelbaby - Hope you both feel better soon :hugs:

27-01-2007, 12:37

Sorry I just keep barging in, dropping a post and leaving for a few days! Just wanted to let you know that I had another Dr's appointment today and DH came along "just in case" he did another scan. Well there WAS a scan and after a bit of contemplating, the Dr said he knows what we're having! (He said he'd put money on it!)

:smiliedance: IT'S A BOY! :smiliedance:

WOOHOO!! :yelclap: Just wanted to tell you all! Does anyone else know what they're having yet? I'm 17 weeks on Saturday and have my 20 week scan booked in for 3 weeks time. I also had more bloods taken today for spina bifida and something else.

Well, I'm off to QLD tomorrow for 6 days to help my friend shop for her wedding. Then DH and I have decided to meet up in Melb on Thursday to pick up our new car we've had on order for a while. We'll spend a couple of days in Melb together and then catch a day sailing home on Saturday. I'm stressing so much because now I'm going to be away from my kids for 9 days and I've never been away for more than a couple of nights. I'm going to try and sleep well tonight and enjoy my trip away.

I'm going to have HEAPS to catch up on with you guys when I get back so not too much chatting ok?!!
Have a great week everyone!

Sorry to butt in but just want to say congrats to Anna!!! :yelclap:

our little treasures
28-01-2007, 13:40
I keep getting not electric shocks as such but like pulses down my legs anyone else ?
My sister thinks it may be an iron issue ... Yeah funny that not being able to keep much down !!!!!

Hope everyone had a great day with their families !

jkat & angelbaby - Hope you both feel better soon :hugs:

Now that sounds like what I am having and maybe your sis is right as I am aneamic!!

I can't believe your still really bad. I was like that with dd. However this one was bad again but I am keeping down a little bit and not feeling that bad all day. Which is why I am back on BH all day!!

ETsMum
29-01-2007, 13:02
I haven't been on here for a while. We went to Syd for a holiday. DP went to the Big Day Out and we all had a great time celebrating Aussie day in the place where it all began.

Angelbaby - :hugs: I am sorry to hear that you are going through a stressful time. I hope you get positive answers from the doc, and they are able to help you with a smooth pregnancy (and then 3 more... hehe!!)

chenicimo - its a boy!!! Congratulations!

allyoo, jkat & LilX - I hope you all feel heaps better soon.

Steph - :hugs: to you. I can relate, however DP is unlucky with speeding!! He really is a good driver, just seems to think he should be able to go about 10k faster than everyone else - idiot! :banghead:

Bel-Aiden - I hope life is now much less stressful for you.

Sorry - have read about 6 days worth of posts at once and I can't remember anymore... Sorry to those who I missed.

I had a Ob appointment today. I was a bit annoyed as he didn't get the doppler out to listen to bubs heart, but I supposed they only did it last week. I am being refered to the diabeties doc :( as he reckons I'm not going to last the rest of my pregnancy without going on insulin. I'm ok with it, cause I am finding it really difficult and tiring to keep my bg levels down and I am really grumpy being so tired and hungry all the time. I just am not good with needles...

I went to a bubhub meet today for Northside Brissy, it was nice to meet some new mums and bubs, but I think I had too much sun. I am ready for lunch and a nap!

mumma_jessy
29-01-2007, 14:21
:wave: Hi Ladies!:wave:

Hope you all had a great long weekend? We were busy but relaxed if that makes any sense, caught up with family and friends but it wasn't a stressful weekend.

Feel a bit :barf: today, i don't like it, i'd just got used to feeling great agai, then it comes back for a day to remind me how horrible it is!

Just had a bit of a listen to bubs with the doppler, 148bpm, it's getting so strong now, still amazes me every time! Haven't been feeling bub much the last week, probably i just don't notice but of course then i stress, thank god for my doppler or i'd be on edge all the time, maybe this bub is just relaxed like it's brother!?

Len - sounds like you had a great holiday, welcome back!

angelbaby - hope you get some answers soon hun, it must be a sressful time for you :hugs:

allyoo - hope you feel better soon hun, have you tried any medication yet from your dr? It might help a little?

shellsbubs - hope you feel better soon too, Happy Birthday to your DD, i know the time flies, my DS will be 3 in two weeks, i don't know where the time has gone!

jkat - glad your appointment went well, i had to take my two as well, it's not a good place for toddlers! Hope your ligaments get better soon, i have been having a lot of aches and pains that aren't usually around too, oh the joys of pregnancy!

chenicimo - congrats on the boy news, how exciting! Not long and most of us will know too, not me though, i'm going for a surprise this time!

29-01-2007, 16:30
Mumma_jessy - What havent i tried lmao ! Whats worse is i can get admitted to hospy put on a drip & given drugs to help but my doctor doesnt believe in giving anything stronger than Maxalon *sigh*
Ive already been to hospy once dont want to go again :no:

angelbaby - Not as bad as i was with Boof as i never left the bathroom but its still not fun needing a bucket or plastic bag wherever i go ! Im hoping for it to stop it didnt with Boof but i still have hope ... I have to !!!!

Len - Thats a bummer about the diabetes :hugs: Im hoping its not as bad as he is mking out !!!!

Well i best be off i have Boof trashing the loungeroom !!!

MissSparkle
30-01-2007, 07:43
Hey ladies!

Sorry Ive been missing in action the past week and have just caught up on everything. I ended up going away to the central coast with DF coz he had to work up there. DS slept terribly the whole time and I came back like a zombie!!

Chenicimo- COngrats on finding out your having a little baby boy!! How exciting! It seems so early to be finding out but we'll all be there over the next few weeks!

I have to run but I'll write a longer post later today.

bel_aiden
30-01-2007, 10:40
:wave: hi all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

just wanted to say i FINALLY heard the babies heart beat yesterday!!! beating strong, he didnt tell me how many bpm though, and said i had great blood pressure.. but didnt tell me what it was lol!!!

be back in later

cya!!!!

30-01-2007, 16:18
Hello everyone!
Sorry I have been a slacker in posting here too, gosh I just lack the motivation to type most days, I like to just browse and read everyone elses stories lol!!

Bel Aiden - it must have been lovely to hear bubbies heartbeat, I haven't heard our bubs one yet, though I have seen it on the U/S.

Congrats on your boy Chenicimo you must be wrapped!!

YoungmumSteph - I hope you are catching up on your sleep while you can and not surfing on here, thats what I do when I should be resting lol!!

Allyoo - Are you taking any supplements? Stupid question, I spose you can't keep them down!! But you can get a liquid form of Iron that maybe you should try and see if stops the pains. I had those awful pains last pregnancy, but not until alot later on and it wasn't iron related, it was ligament pain from all the stretching going on down there.
Hope you are doing ok hun, I really hope that since you aren't quite as bad with hypermesis this time that maybe it might mean that it will go away eventually this time, or at least go away enough that you can try and enjoy some of your pregnancy.

I read your thread about Boof driving you up the wall and I can totally relate, our boys sound like twins! Mine decided to get into the fireplace (which we don't use) and sprinkle the entire lounge with ash yesterday, because I had the aircon coz it's so flaming hot here the ash just covered everything.
All after I had just cleaned the house top to bottom, I almost cried........so yeah I know how you feel. I don't have a car during the day and it's too hot to go walking so the kids are a little house bound at the moment and going mental and now we are having another arggh!!:eek:

Mummajessy - What doppler brand did you buy off ebay? I was looking at one on there for only $39.95 but thought maybe it wasn't avery sensitive one, did you buy one of the more expensive ones? I don't want to buy a cheap one and find it's no good.
Must be reassuring to hear the heartbeat when you want to.

Len - what a great holiday you had, we were nowhere near as exciting, just went to Banora Point (top of NSW ) for the day and man it was hot bluurgh.
I don't envy you on the needles thing hun, no fun at all, I hope your diabetes can stay managble for you throughout the pregnancy, and not cause you to much stress.

Anglebaby- How are you doing? Have you anymore news on your possible condition? I hope it all turns out to be a big mistake and that everything is ok.
We are having a 3D scan this time too, how exciting can't wait to see your pics.

Right I have blabbed for long enough, how is everyone else , CMDsmum, JKat, Niki and Shellsbubs and anyone else I have missed?

Oh forgot to mention that my BT came back perfect I am a picture of health, just have low blood sugar
(which always seems to be the way with me), but nothing wrong with my thyroid so yay:smiliedance:

I have lost a little more weight so doc is scratching her head lol. Wants to see me again in two weeks and if I have lost anymore she will refer me to a specialist as it is above her expertise.

Holy heck the longest post in history!!:o

our little treasures
01-02-2007, 15:21
Well not much to say here as I am still waiting for the appointment. I know the bt has come back because I got a new blood group card that says O RH (D) Positive but still awaiting for my appointment on monday.

My beautiful girl turned 3 on Tuesday and I can't belive how fastthe years have flown. Since turning three she has become a bit grizzly but it is because she hasn't had sleep.

Ds had conjuntivitis and the doc said I would have given it to him asI was at the chemist and this girl had it really bad and I remember thinking (as she sat next to me) argh go away I don't want that!! I carry lots of germs and never actually have it myself so my lil man got it!! I want it all gone so I can start taking them back on play dates. Until then I don't want to risk it especially conjunctivitis!!

So I have been getting more movements but sometimes the baby doesn't move for a while. I am getting heaps bigger in the belly. Which I love!!

Oh the bad side is at the moment I am feeling my pelvis getting very sore when I am walking or at night and I know that my pelvis dystocia is coming and apparently it gets worse each child!! So I am already dreading the nights!!

our little treasures
01-02-2007, 15:22
FORGOT TO say goodbye and catch up later!!

CodSop
01-02-2007, 19:37
hi all!!

I had my booking in appointment at the hospital on tuesday it was really nice seeing all the birthing suites :laughing: all the labour memories came flooding back :eek: !! But i guess it is all worth it at the end when you get to hold that bundle of love!!! It just seems so real now!!!

I have my ob appointment to go to tommorow that will bge great get t o see the bubba again!!!

Gotta go cody has just woken up screaming.
Sorry about the me post hope everyone else is well!! Angelbaby i really hope you get some good news at your appointment on monday!! and hope your son is feeling better soon.:wave:

shellsbubs
02-02-2007, 09:18
Hello everyone:wave: Gee it is so quiet here - where has all the old regulars gone?

It is getting exciting hearing about everyones scans and what they are having (all boys so far i think - congrats chenicimo and tj). Our last 2 children we had suprises - this time i dont have the patience to wait (i want to get shopping!) so hopefully in 2 wks we will find out.

headaches are bad for me too at the moment, i am finding i am getting them everyday:thumbsdown: , wish i could just sleep them off but of course that is not possible.

lil-x - glad your blood test came back good and hope you put some weight on soon (i mean this in a nice way!)

mumma jess - must be good having a doppler, sometimes you wonder whats going on in there!

angelbaby - hope you get your appt. soon and get to the bottom of this.

To everyone else hope you are all doing well and have a good weekend everyone.

Ps. Dh was reading one of my baby books and he said now you're 16wks it says "you should be feeling well and full of energy" :eek: sorry i dont feel well and i dont have any energy!!!!!!

MissSparkle
02-02-2007, 13:18
Hi ladies. How's everyone feeling today?

Shellsbubs- It is abit quieter on here lately isn't it? I have to say I can get pretty lazy and read yeveryones posts but not actually post myself! Pppfffttt energy at 16weeks! WHo gets that! hehehe.

Codysmummy- How exciting getting to go back to the birthing suites. Im going to a diff hospital so it'll be diff for me.....still lots of memories tho.

angelbaby8- I hope everything goes well at your appointment on Monday. I know what u mean about the pain at night I have sciatica and that flares up at night. I hope ur feeling btter soon.

Lil X-man- No I didnt catch up on sleep. Im guilty to surfing bubhub with my eyelids hanging down!! I hope ur feeling abit better soon! U must be fadding away with all this weight loss.

bel_aiden- How exciting hearing the babies heartbeat. I wish I had a doppler...I'd listen to it every day!!

mumma_jessy- I havent felt my bubs move as much in the past week either. Although when I lye really still on my back s/he goes crazy! I cant wait for those big rolling movements and when they respond to u!

Len- I hope ur feeling abit better. Its about that time where we feel grumpy, tired and hungry. Hope everything with the diabetes doc goes well for u.

Chenicimo and TJ- Congrats again on finding out ur having baby boys! Im so jealous that I dont know yet!!

DS has been skipping day naps every few days and Im getting so tired. Hes also getting really cranky coz hes tired and when Im changing his nappy or helping him dress he kicks me. This morning he kicked my in the belly and totally winded me...I was gagging for ages. Im abit worried how he's going to cope with a new baby. Besides that everythings good. Im getting bigger...slowly and I think Im noticably pregnant but some people dont think so. Oh well its happen soon.

Have a good day

mumma_jessy
02-02-2007, 15:29
Hi Ladies!

Hope you are all feeling ok and not too sick. Despite what all the books say i'm still exhausted! I have days when i feel almost normal again, but it doen't last long...

Been a busy week here, Ethan started pre-school oin Thursday morning. Despite me worrying about it all week, he was fine! No tears, until i picked him up, go figure!

DD is starting to kick me when i'm changing her too, i try and avoid the legs as much as possible, it hurts! DS was jumping on my stomach yesterday until i told him not to cause he'll hurt the baby, and he said he was trying to brake it :eek: A little jealousy already, i didn't think that would start till it was born!

Steph - hope DS starts napping again soon, for your sanity!

shellsbubs - only 2 weeks then you can go shopping too!

codysmum - how did the appt go? Get to see your baby again? Scary thinking about labour and birth again isn't it!

angelbaby - hope everything goes ok at the Dr on Monday, thinking of you :hugs:

Lil-X - hope your DS starts behaving for you, terrible twos? I hope your appointment goes well and you can start putting on weight, in a good way!

bel_aiden - glad you heard the bubs heart, it's amazing isn't it. Still amazes me everytime!

allyoo - hope that your sickness eases off soon hun, must be terrible feeling so sick all the time :hugs:

amazingly enough, DS is sitting on the couch reading DD a made up story, so cute. It's time like this when i think that having another one was a great idea!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

DQ
03-02-2007, 11:01
Hi Ladies! :wave:

Haven't been on in a very very long time but I am back and hoping you all will except me back with open arms!!!! :D

I haven't gone through all the posts, but I hope everyone is doing fine and feeling well!

Wow how these pregnancies are just flying by! I am trying not to wish this one away because it will be my last :crying:

Anyway! Good to be back! Speak to you all again soon!!!:thumbsup:

shellsbubs
03-02-2007, 11:10
Welcome back Drama Queen:wave: was wondering where you disappeared to!

03-02-2007, 12:39
Yay DQ you are back!! I started a thread awhile back asking where you were, was hoping nothing bad had happened!!
Glad to hear you are still pregnant although not feeling too flash by the sounds of your diary. Sorry to hear:( about your problems must be awful being in constant discomfort.

Niki
03-02-2007, 16:08
:wave: hi all
i have been MIA for ahile as we hve moved house and our net doesnt go on for another few days so im at mums using hers

i have booked my next ultrasound for the 12th of feb :smiliedance: i cant wait to try to find out what sex the bubbas are, i have a feeling i will only get to find out what ones is lol

03-02-2007, 22:33
Ok girls this is going to be a pity post & i apologise as i really dont want these fears to be told to my DP as he is carrying a lot as it is.

Ive really been having horrible feelings of late, as in my tummy keeps getting these weird yucky feelings & i get cramps. I feel like something is wrong with the baby :gloomy:

I finally saw my doctor through the week & what made me more anxious was the first u/s i had picked up a hemorrhage so im having another u/s done on Tuesday to not only check this but to check fluid levels as im leaking amnio fluid constantly now.
Add this with the vomitting & im just plain miserable.
I know there are those going through worse & im trying not to be so miserable but its really hard atm.

Anyways there is my pity post !

cmd'smum
03-02-2007, 23:43
Ok girls this is going to be a pity post & i apologise as i really dont want these fears to be told to my DP as he is carrying a lot as it is.

Ive really been having horrible feelings of late, as in my tummy keeps getting these weird yucky feelings & i get cramps. I feel like something is wrong with the baby :gloomy:

I finally saw my doctor through the week & what made me more anxious was the first u/s i had picked up a hemorrhage so im having another u/s done on Tuesday to not only check this but to check fluid levels as im leaking amnio fluid constantly now.
I know there are those going through worse & im trying not to be so miserable but its really hard atm.

Awww sweety, soooooooooo sorry you're going through this all this :hugs: I have everything crossed that the leaking stops and that you feel much better! Please let us know how your u/s goes. Please remember we are here for you and don't feel bad for opening up your fears to us, thats what we are here for. You're in my thoughts!:hugs:

Lollie
04-02-2007, 02:53
Wow how these pregnancies are just flying by! I am trying not to wish this one away because it will be my last :crying: [/I]
I hear you loud and clear. It is going so fast for me as well and this will be my last too!

i have booked my next ultrasound for the 12th of feb :smiliedance: i cant wait to try to find out what sex the bubbas are,
I have my ultrasound booked on the 12th Feb too! Except I'm not finding out the sex. Good luck with your scan, and I hope your babies are growing at a similar healthy rate. Is your pregnancy monoamniotic monochorionic? If so, I hope you are taking it easy and resting when possible, monoamniotic monochorionic pregnancies are the most dangerous of all and you will need to be monitored carefully. Good luck!

I think you are experiencing good old braxton hicks. You don't know braxton hicks until you're pregnant with a subsequent pregnancy. Trust me I fretted the whole time during pregnancy with the twins, spent most of my time in the hospital with false labours. My BH's were painful enough to think labour was starting. Keep an eye on them, if they start getting regular get it checked out. Sorry to hear about amnio fluid leaking, is your cervix still closed? I am praying everything will be ok for you.

As for me:

I went to my booking in appointment on Friday and we've been given the all clear for a VBAC (vaginal birth after caesarean) - woohoo for me!! I get to be a normal antenatal mum to be and see the midwife clinic every 4 weeks until 32 wks. I see the obstetrician next @ 36 weeks, I am pretty happy about that! Sure beats every 2 - 3 weeks like I had to with the twins!

Oh and my husband was made redundant on Tuesday due to torrential rainfall (was flooded)we've been having up here in Townsville. Not sure what's going to happen now but as always, we'll get through it, we always do!

Take care, belly rubs to all

jkate
04-02-2007, 08:06

:hugs: Fingers cross that everything is ok, and that the pain and vomiting goes soon and you can have a nice and easy, safe pregnancy. Let us know how the ultrasound goes.:hugs:

Hello everyone, another here who has had a small break, just limiting my time on bub hub. Am trying to keep up with things but not posting much. Hope all is well. Try and do a big catch up post soon.

04-02-2007, 08:35

Allyoo you are in our prayers :angel: my :fingerscrossed: that little bubba is fine in there and best wishes for Tuesday, I really hope the U/S comes back with good news.
Try and rest and not stress too much further (yeah easier said than done) but the less stress the better chance you and bubs have at coming out of this healthy and happy. I really am sorry you are going through all of this it's the last thing you need right now :hugs:

mumma_jessy
04-02-2007, 14:54
allyoo - i am so sorry to hear about whats going on with you. Never be scared to vent away at us, thats what we are here for. Thinking of you and hoping that everything is ok for you and the bubba. I think you need lots of these :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

our little treasures
04-02-2007, 14:58
Allyoo~ I hope your cramping stops. You would be feeling really bad you have had so far a rotten pregnancy. You would be not normal if you were not all washed out! I have my fingers crossed for tuesday and will be waiting to hear fromyou. Don't forget we are here and ready for all the vents that you have!!

MissSparkle
04-02-2007, 15:00
Allyoo :hugs: :hugs: to u!

I hope everything turns out ok. Is the cramping like period pain or bh? Ive had cramping too but I think it more just stretching pains. Hope everything goes well at ur ultrasound on tuesday.

ETsMum
05-02-2007, 11:16
Allyoo - sending you big :hugs: and :fingerscrossed: . I hope all goes well on Tues.

Angelbaby - still thinking of you too hon!

our little treasures
05-02-2007, 14:52
Well went to obs for results of blood test and I do infact have anti k (kell) in my system but at the moment the titler is still the same. I have to have bt every 4 weeks to make sure it stays stable. Now it is completely different from Negative blood types and how I got it was the blood transfusions I had!! Apparently they don't screen positive blood for anti k (kell) and my obs was very nice and comforting. He actually said this is the reason they need to be more stringent. It will get worse with each pregnancy but will have to monitor. I feel a bit sick knowing that the units of blood given after dd birth had these antibodies it in. I said yes to the units because I thought these days they checked for everything. So I am happy that at this point it is going well but also feel a bit stressed that each 4 weeks I have to worry about it going higher!!

On a good note I heard our bundles heart beat it was 149bpm and that is very good. When it was over I sat up and said to dd "did you hearthe baby and she said yep and did this dooosh doosh sound which sounded excactly like the heart beat. DH and I lol!!

jkate
05-02-2007, 14:57
angelbaby glad things are not as bad as first thought. Though I am sure you are still stressed. Glad you have found out more and that it is a lot clearer for you. :fingerscrossed: that the levels don't rise anymore. :hugs:

cmd'smum
05-02-2007, 15:02
Well went to obs for results of blood test and I do infact have anti k (kell) in my system but at the moment the titler is still the same. I have to have bt every 4 weeks to make sure it stays stable. Now it is completely different from Negative blood types and how I got it was the blood transfusions I had!! Apparently they don't screen positive blood for anti k (kell) and my obs was very nice and comforting. He actually said this is the reason they need to be more stringent. It will get worse with each pregnancy but will have to monitor. I feel a bit sick knowing that the units of blood given after dd birth had these antibodies it in. I said yes to the units because I thought these days they checked for everything. So I am happy that at this point it is going well but also feel a bit stressed that each 4 weeks I have to worry about it going higher!!

On a good note I heard our bundles heart beat it was 149bpm and that is very good. When it was over I sat up and said to dd "did you hearthe baby and she said yep and did this dooosh doosh sound which sounded excactly like the heart beat. DH and I lol!!

Thats good news, well as good as it can possibly be, I have everything crossed that your levels stay stable, and remember, we will be here for every BT worry you go through :hugs:

our little treasures
05-02-2007, 15:02
Thanks JKAT adn CMD's mum,

I just can't believe I got them from a blood transfusion. Makes me shudder to think what other cr@p I got as well!!

mumma_jessy
05-02-2007, 15:10
angelbaby - glad to hear that things aren't as bad as you thought they might be. Great that you have a nice ob who explained it all properly to you :hugs: Hoping that your levels stay the same the whole pregnancy!

cmd'smum
05-02-2007, 15:18
Thanks JKAT adn CMD's mum,

I just can't believe I got them from a blood transfusion. Makes me shudder to think what other cr@p I got as well!!

:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: that you didn't get anything else from the transfusion. Thats scary, I was also under the impression that blood was screened thoroughly?:eek: :shame:

Niki
05-02-2007, 19:20
hi girls here are some of my wedding pics

http://sammutfamily.piczo.com/?preview=y&g=20414894&cr=3&rfm=y

cmd'smum
06-02-2007, 00:32
hi girls here are some of my wedding pics

http://sammutfamily.piczo.com/?preview=y&g=20414894&cr=3&rfm=y

Gorgeous pics niki, you pulled off being pg with twins quiet well! You all looked fantastic! Love the venue too :thumbsup:

Hope all you chicki babes are doing well :D I'm down with a cold! :(

night night
xo

06-02-2007, 08:04
Oh beautiful Pics Niki!!
You all look like you had an absolute ball and the littlies looked so gorgeous all dressed up in suits and dresses. You looked stunning Niki and you defiantely didn't look pregnant with twins lol!!

mumma_jessy
06-02-2007, 09:28
Niki - you look fantastic, thanx for sharing your pics of your wedding! Your little man looks so gorgeous in his little suit too!

allyoo - :fingerscrossed: everything goes ok today hun, thinking of you! :hugs:

How is everyone?

I've had a terrible morning, woke up to my Darling Daughter figuring out how to take her own nappy off in bed, and wiped poo everywhere, discusting! :barf:

Also had a pretty bad night too, was on the phone to my Mum all last night, she and her husband found out that he had a blood clot in his leg yesterday, that could have killed him, and still could. My poor mum was sobbing for hours, :fingerscrossed: that it all turns out ok, he has to inject blood thinners everyday for 6 months, but thats all i know for now. I just wish i didn't live so far away, it's only 40 mins but she didn't want me driving to see her in the dark, but I just wanted to give her a big hug.

Not a lot going on here, just happy the heat has gone for a couple of days, getting ready for DS's 3rd Birthday on Friday and his party on the weekend, so i have a lot to get ready.

Sorry for the me post, had to vent a little i guess, catch up with you all soon. Hope your bumps are all going well and your all feeling ok!

Herchy
06-02-2007, 19:01
Hi there!!
I'm new to this site and just wanted to introduce myself.
I'm Nicky, 23 and expecting 1st on july 30 (i think!!) Hope to get to know u all well and share our journey together over the coming months!!
Nicky

06-02-2007, 19:19
Hi there Nicky and welcome!!
We are due on the same day how exciting!
Look forward to sharing our journey's together, how are you finding pregnancy so far??

Niki
06-02-2007, 19:48
welcome nicky :wave:

argg im feeling abit low at the moment i saw myself side on in the mirror and only noticed how bug my butt has gotton over the last week:thumbsdown: bummer lol

how are everyones bellies going? and lil bubbas of course

cmd'smum i hope your cold is all gone hun, isnt it so annoying having them while preg cos there is nothing u can take

mumma_jessy i hope everything turns our ok with your mums husband. what kind of party is your ds having?

im so hungry i think ill go make myself a HUGE dinner:D

our little treasures
06-02-2007, 22:32
Niki I love your pictures you were definetly the blushing bride!

Hi Nicky welcome we are a bunch of chit chatters so can't wait to hear about your pregnacy!!

Allyoo how did you go??

cmd'smum
07-02-2007, 00:34
Hi Nicky and welcome to our thread! Looking forward to sharing this journey with you and :ecomcity:

Niki, I know it sux being sick when pg, the only thing I've been taking is panadol (and thats only when I REALLY need it!) I am feeling better, just can't wait till I feel 100% again!

Allyoo, :fingerscrossed: your scan went really well today, am thinking of you :hugs:

TJ
07-02-2007, 07:11
Love the photos niki - i always imagined you to have dark hair for some reason.....

Your dress is very similar to mine - big skirt, lotsa crystals, however mine were encrusted along the bottom of the bodice not the top like yours.
Very nice!!!

Welcome to the other Nicky!!

Herchy
07-02-2007, 14:16
Hi there thanks for the welcome!
You can all call me herchy if you find it easier, less confusion!!!:)

To answer your question Julie, pregnancy has been pretty good I think!!??!!
This is my first, so I don't have anything to gauge that on!
I have really bad m/s and have been to docs about it... taking maxolon, but they dont agree with me, so i'm trying out fruit tingles, although they were not a hit this morning!!!
*lol*
I'll probably be on here quite a bit as I'm starting Uni next week and quitting my job due to m/s. So If i begin to bug everyone, just let me know!!!

Chat to you all later!!
Nicky A.K.A HERCHY :)

Laine
07-02-2007, 15:10
Welcome Herchy! Hope that m/s gets a bit better for you soon, least now you will be able to relax more and not worry about work when u finish up!

On that note I officially left my job today :smiliedance: I am no longer employed.. That feels excellent saying that lol.. DF will be home in 3 weeks too!

Niki just saw your wedding pics, you look absolutely gorgeous! So does Jake, very handsome in his suit! Love the dress and the bridesmaid dresses!

Hope everyone is feeling well!

MissSparkle
07-02-2007, 15:14
Welcome to bubhub Nicky. I hope ur m/s eases up abit so u can enjoy ur first pregnancy.

Niki- Ur wedding pics are gorgeous! My dress is very similar to urs too only I dont get to wear mine for another 13months! Jake looked soooo cute in his tux too!!

Laine- Yay now u get to relax and get used to being at home!

07-02-2007, 18:39
I have noticed Allyoo hasn't posted in a couple of days and she was supposed to be having a scan yesterday.
I really hope and pray that everything is ok Allyoo, thinking of you :angel:

jkate
08-02-2007, 07:39
I have noticed Allyoo hasn't posted in a couple of days and she was supposed to be having a scan yesterday.

Was thinking the same thing yesterday, hope everything is ok:hugs:

Niki
08-02-2007, 10:57
DH and i were talking about girls names last night, we cant seem to agree on many but i dont think i have found the perfect name yet lol

ive been feeling so so many kicks lately

i think im gona have a big bubble bath to relax my back i have been having killer backaches lately

mumma_jessy
08-02-2007, 13:11
I was thinking the same thing, Allyoo - I hope everything went ok yesterday, please let us know that your ok!

Niki - It's gonna take us forever to choose names this time! Also harder cause we have to choose one for each sex!

Herchy - Welcome to BH! Look forward to chatting more!

Laine - I'm glad to hear you are now stress free job wise! :yelclap:

Busy here today, DS had pre-school this morning, is now sleeping and at 2.30 11 of his little friends are coming over for a little kind of party. Have set up all the play tents in the garden and have just iced the cupcakes, phew, thought it was time to sit down before they all get here!

All his friends are from the mum's group, we all met when the kids were 3 months old, and have met up every fortnight ever since, it's great for the kids, and for the mums, most of us have had seconds by now too, so it's getting to be quite a gathering!

Must be off, hope you are all well, and feeling more energetic? I have my moments, then collapse in a heap on the couch :laughing:

08-02-2007, 23:12

Awww thanks everyone i feel so guilty for not being able to post now !!!!!

Ive been staying at my mums cause silly me had my scan all went well & i thought yeah i can work tonite :rolleyes:
I ended up passing out & being in fits of hysterical crying after 4hrs .... Im such a basket case !
I was so sick & so dehydrated etc that yeah i totally lost the plot so got sent home but went back to my mums & have had her helping look after me & Boof for the last 3 days. DP hasnt been well & in heaps of pain from his back so he hasnt been able to cope either. This household is certainly a fun place to be ;)

Anyways yes the u/s went well im 15wks going on 16wks. Baby was kicking & stretching yet again i burst into tears just to see he/she was ok in there. My cervix is closed & fluid around bubs seems fine so the amnio fluid im leaking is obviously nothing serious for now. No dramas with the bleed etc yaya :smiliedance:
Didnt find out the sex because im still sticking to wanting a suprise like with Boof but my goodness its hard hehehehehe.
So i really appreciate all your thoughts & prayers girlies i think they have certainly helped me get through !

I have left a message for my hospy in regards to finally booking in lol so they should get back to me tomorrow for my first middies date !

Wow cant really believe its all happening now i mean yeah ive been sick etc all this time knowing my pg etc but seeing bubs made reality kick in & to know wow i have 24wks to go ... So exciting !

Now to get the vomitting to stop ........

cmd'smum
08-02-2007, 23:23
Awww thanks everyone i feel so guilty for not being able to post now !!!!!

Ive been staying at my mums cause silly me had my scan all went well & i thought yeah i can work tonite
I ended up passing out & being in fits of hysterical crying after 4hrs .... Im such a basket case !
I was so sick & so dehydrated etc that yeah i totally lost the plot so got sent home but went back to my mums & have had her helping look after me & Boof for the last 3 days. DP hasnt been well & in heaps of pain from his back so he hasnt been able to cope either. This household is certainly a fun place to be

Anyways yes the u/s went well im 15wks going on 16wks. Baby was kicking & stretching yet again i burst into tears just to see he/she was ok in there. My cervix is closed & fluid around bubs seems fine so the amnio fluid im leaking is obviously nothing serious for now. No dramas with the bleed etc yaya
Didnt find out the sex because im still sticking to wanting a suprise like with Boof but my goodness its hard hehehehehe.
So i really appreciate all your thoughts & prayers girlies i think they have certainly helped me get through !

I have left a message for my hospy in regards to finally booking in lol so they should get back to me tomorrow for my first middies date !

Wow cant really believe its all happening now i mean yeah ive been sick etc all this time knowing my pg etc but seeing bubs made reality kick in & to know wow i have 24wks to go ... So exciting !

Now to get the vomitting to stop ........

PHEWWWWWWWWWW you had us worried there! :shame: :p

So happy that your lil bub is having a great time in there and is healthy!:smiliedance:

I have everything crossed that your vomiting stops and that you cruise through the rest of this pregnancy!:hugs:

jkate
09-02-2007, 08:42
Allyoo: Glad everything is ok, had us worried:hugs:. I honestly don't know how you haven't gone insane with being sick all the time. I threw up this morning and was in tears afterwoods, I have never been sick like that - it was horrible.

Mumma_jessy: sounds like you had a busy afternoon, hope it went well. Those moments of energy are wonderful - I am slowly getting things done:smiliedance:

Niki - choosing one name is difficult - choosing two - that would be a challenge. Loved your wedding photos too, you looked gorgeous.

Laine: Hope you are relaxing!! I am so glad you are now out of that stressful and horrible place.

Herchy: Hope that morning sickness eases up. Chips helped me early on, but mainly with nausea.

I know I have probably missed heaps, it has been awhile since I did personals. Hope everyone is well.

My morning didn't start too good, but hoping for a big improvement....have my 19 wk scan today. Very nervous and excited. Will be finding out the sex and I will post a pic afterwood. Chat Soon.

shellsbubs
09-02-2007, 12:58
Hi everyone:wave:
Jkat - hope all goes well and look forward to hearing how it went, I was sick during the night and it is a bit of a shock hey:thumbsdown: hope you feel better now.

allyoo - glad all is well:thumbsup:

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

our little treasures
09-02-2007, 13:06
jkat I am so jelous my scan isn't for another week and a bit. It is hard to get appointments.

Allyoo, you had us all worried and you need to take it easy!!

Well bubs likes to boot me in the bladder and make me nearly wee myself! Also I have been having bad sleepless nights. I wake up every 30 mins with noises or needing the lou or just waking with worry! My pelvis is staring to get bad at night as well.

Anyway the joys of pregnancy..

Niki
09-02-2007, 15:45
hi girls

well i went swimming today and it was so nice to feel weightless hehe argg my belly has been so itchy today it must be growing some more, hopefully not to much more yet! i only remebered today i have 2 weddings to go to in march/April :smiliedance: but the hard bit will be finding a nice dress to wear :D

jkat how did the u/s go? hope your lil bubba is doing well

10-02-2007, 09:26
I have been away for a couple of days because DH hates when I am on here on his days off so I was dying to hear how everyone is going!
Allyoo so glad to hear bubs is well, what a relief!:yes:
Be back later.........

mumma_jessy
11-02-2007, 19:31
Hello Ladies!

What a weekend, Ethan had a great Birthday and a great party today. I can't beleive my baby is 3! :eek:

Jkat - Congrats on the boy news!

Niki - my belly has started to itch a little too, damn, i don't want it to grow more yet! I'm sure you'll find a nice dress or two good excuse to go shopping and look nice when your pregnant!

little treasures - my bub has been doing that too! Cheeky little person sitting on my bladder, so uncomfortable...

shellsbubs - hope your feeling better and haven't been sick again since :hugs:

allyoo - So glad and relaived to hear that everything is ok hun! :yelclap:

Only a week and a bit till my big scan, i'm so excited to be seeing bubs again! It's gonna be really tough to not find out the sex though!

Niki
11-02-2007, 21:29
:smiliedance: yay my scan is 2moro i cant wait to see my bubbas again and my DH is coming with me, he hasnt been to an ultrasound yet as he was working the other times

cmd'smum
11-02-2007, 23:02
:smiliedance: yay my scan is 2moro i cant wait to see my bubbas again and my DH is coming with me, he hasnt been to an ultrasound yet as he was working the other times

I'm so excited for you :smiliedance: you better get on here staright away and tell us what girl/boy combo it is!:D

our little treasures
11-02-2007, 23:22
Oh I am sure you would know but just incase I changed my username!! I was angelbaby8, sorry but needed a new look!!

12-02-2007, 00:31
Oh I am sure you would know but just incase I changed my username!! I was angelbaby8, sorry but needed a new look!!

Well i know who you are heh who could forget that little angel face in your avatar !

shellsbubs - Bummer to hear about you being sick hopefully it was just something you ate bubs didnt like heh.

our little treasures - I certainly learnt my lesson, no more work for me & DP wont let me anyways ! Im not getting booted in the bladder im getting the bouncing when i walk ... Little bugger thinks its a jumping castle !

Niki - Aaaah swimming how im dying to go but somehow i think people wouldnt appreciate me vomitting in the water lol no amount of chlorinated water could cover that up :laughing: So are you much bigger than when you were pg with your little man ? Sorry just curious ... Good luck with the scan !

mumma_jessy - Hope the party went well ! Scary how time flies isnt it ?! I cant believe Boof will be 2yrs soon ... Brings a tear to my eye ! Good luck with your scan too.

Ive been getting the itchy belly too damnit i dont need more stretchies !!!!
Still been feeling very faint & light headed over the weekend if im not feeling better soon i shall head to my g.p but as always it will be because of the vomitting etc which then means a hospital trip blah !
I have finally booked into the hospy lol & my first appt is on the 28th Feb very excited & scared. Im ready for a fight if need be as i wont be bullied into a c/s because they are scared if i have one it will be because i think its best. Im also worried because Boof was big they will monitor me closely & wont allow me to go full term .... Well they will have to fight me lol.

Well enough from me hopefully we hear updates about babies soon !

Niki
12-02-2007, 07:05
So are you much bigger than when you were pg with your little man ?

allyoo at this time in my pregnancywith my ds i wasnt showing at all i was really late showing last time! I sttill have abit until i was as big as last time but im sure it wont be long until i am, as soon as the twins start growing more ill show more lol althou i think my belly has grown in the last few days ill have to post another piccie

jkate
12-02-2007, 08:02
Nikki: All the best for the scan today, can't wait to hear how it goes. I am still on cloud 9 from mine. :D

Ally: :fingerscrossed: that you start feeling better soon. Your a amazing woman!!

our little treasures: It took me awhile to work out your name change:o, but I fixed up the due date for you.

Mumma_jessy: its a mix emotions on birthday - wonderful seeing them grow up but time does go so fast.

lil x-man: tell that hubby of yours we need to know how things are lol

Shellbubs: Hope you are feeling better, haven't chatted for awhile - miss you:hugs:

Well my morning sickness comes and goes, more often it comes when I am feeling tired. I HATE INSOMNIA!!! I am sick of waking up during the middle of the night and not being able to sleep, and of course by the time I am starting to get back into a nice sleep the boys start stirring!! And I have to say I can't stand it when people say: "well its getting used you to the sleepless nights when bub arrives" Different lack of sleep people, different feeling altogether!!! Sorry petty vent over.

Ok, I am off to try and do some house work, the vegimite toast gave me some energy.

12-02-2007, 10:31
Niki how did the scan go?? Can't wait to hear what you're having !! I so wanna see your pic too to see if you really are getting as big as you think you are. Sometimes you feel like a whale but dont look like it to other people IYKWIM?
Jkat and Allyoo you poor things still getting m/s thats so unfair, I am so fortunate to be feeling relatively good now, I really hope it eases up soon, surely?!?:confused:
DH is back at work today so I have free reign of the computer moohaahaahaa!!
SO have been doing heaps on my zoints page , so much fun!

Happy Birthday to Ethan mummajessy happybirthday he's a big boy now wow 3! M boy will be 2 in April it's just hard to comprehend where the time went??!

AHhh little treasures!! I have been reading your posts elsewhere going who is this person, I know her but can't place her, so now I know duuuuuhhh!!:o

Well all is good here, bubs is growing and kicking, not quite as active as I remember with Xavier, but it seems to be kicking downwards on my bladder etc more than outwards on my tummy, like Xavier always did (looked like the Aliens movie).
Can't wait to look pregnant, I really expected to show sooner this time so it's a bit dissapointing that I am not going to look pregnant any sooner than I did last time, nevermind.

I couldn't get in for my scan until the 9th of March so I have what seems like ages to wait, ahwell at least I can enjoy some of your guys scans in the meantime!

Thats enough blah blah from me lol.........

Herchy
12-02-2007, 15:08
Booked in for 19w u/s 23/2... NEXT FRIDAY!!!
very excited.... not sure about finding out the sex tho. Very tempted!!!
Hope everyone is well.
My m/s seems to be getting worse. I am now bringing up meals where as before was just on an empty stomach.
Finally resigned from work today. Next friday is last shift. Next friday will be a GREAT day!!
well.... that's all i can think of now.... not sure what to write as I dont really know anyone here yet, and I dont want to be too full on and harrass everyone!!!
But if anyone is finding they are bored or lonely and wants to chat on MSN, add me anytime you like. I'm usuallly lurking around and get very lonely when DP is on night shift.
checkoutmypins@hotmail.com.

Chat 2 u all later
cheers Nicky

Niki
12-02-2007, 16:01
scan went great we are having a boy and a girl :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
12-02-2007, 16:06
:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS NIKI!:smiliedance:

Thats fantastic, one of each!

ETsMum
13-02-2007, 15:53
Congratulations Niki - How wonderful!! I am so excited for you! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

jkat - Congrats to you too!! Great news! :thumbsup:

allyoo - Phew! What a relief. I was so worried when you hadn't posted. I hope you feel better soon. :hugs:

shellsbubs
13-02-2007, 19:30
Hi everyone:wave:

Jkat - thanks for missing me:hugs: i just haven't been feeling that great lately - have a mild cold which makes me drowsy and well the heat here is just disgusting to say the least!! (Nth Qld). So glad your scan went well

Niki - great news about your scan also
herchy - hi and good luck for your scan
lil-x - march will be here before you know it!!! i am having my scan next tuesday - DD has booked herself to come along (this is someone who will never miss a day of school!) as she says "mummy that would be so interesting!" - she is busting to find out if she has a brother or sister.

goodluck to others having their scans too - i'll have to catch up on whats happening so sorry for missing some people who kindly respond to my posts.

14-02-2007, 08:37
Aww Shellbubs how cute of your DD to be so keen to see her bro or sis!! She is at an age to really appreciate it! My Ds on the other is a tad young and is more interested in tearing the room apart than looking at his unborn sibling lol!!
Goodluck for Tuesday look forward to hearing how it went.
Also here is some get well:wizard:

Congrats again Niki on your blue and pink surprises thats so awesome, you must be so excited to meet these two little people who are already practising sibling rivalry in your tummy no doubt!!

Herchy good luck for your scan next week too!
Sorry you're still sick too, gosh there are a few of you due in July still sick, how unfair is that?
Yay for finishing work next week though, what a relief it will be for you! I loved finishing up at my job last pregnancy at around 20weeks, it felt like a tonne of weight off my shoulders!

Hey Len how you doin hun? Anything new happening?
Nothing here just crusin along enjoying the pregnancy and looking forward to growing a bigger belly!

Niki
14-02-2007, 10:54
Kick Kick Kick Kick thats all i seem to feel lately they kick so much, i cant imagine what is gona be like when they get closer to the due date lol

i went throu jakes baby clothes yesterday and sorted out the stuff for the boy, but i have nothing yet a girl, so i gotta start shopping soon lol

Chicco25
14-02-2007, 12:25
Hiya Ladies

Thought I would pop my head in again and say :wave:

Have been on and off for a while and really missed catching up on all the progress you ladies have been going through. Big :hugs: go out to all who still suffer morning sickness. I'm glad to say mine ended at week 8 but I do still have the occassional off day.

I find out today what sex I will be having and I sooooooo can't wait! I did have a preference for a boy but now I really am not fussed as long as bubs is healthy thats all I care about.

Bubs has been booting me around since 15 weeks and is getting more active everyday, which I absolutely love! My little bubba will be born in June thanks to my oddly shaped pelvis which does not allow me to have VB births, but I'm fine with that. Just makes planning things alot easier when you know the day and date.

Well thats enough yabbering from me. Hope to be able to chat with you ladies soon.

Anita

MissSparkle
14-02-2007, 14:27
Chicco25- Goodluck with ur scan. Cant wait to hear the sex of ur bubba! I find out on Friday and it's killing me not knowing.

Niki- Congratulations on ur little BOY and GIRL!

Chicco25
14-02-2007, 19:43
Well I'm very happy to say I'm having a

GIRL
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

14-02-2007, 20:05
:yelclap: Woohoo congratulations Chicco!!:smiliedance: Send me some of that pink baby dust would you, we have our:fingerscrossed: for a girl! Not that I will be disappointed to have another boy, it would just be nice to have a pigeonpair.:thumbsup:

Niki
14-02-2007, 20:21
:yelclap: :smiliedance: congratulations Chicco25

cmd'smum
15-02-2007, 00:33
Congratulations Chicco! :smiliedance: Girls are just sooooooooooooooooooo sweet. So glad your little girls is healthy!

Jules, you can have all my baby girl dust left over from DD :D I have my :fingerscrossed: you have, above all a healthy baby, and secondly a girl! I have a feeling you may have one actually! You poor thing, you have to wait till 9 march for your scan, mine is 3 das before yours, seems like ages away ay? I guess we can get ecited about all the other girls' scans while we wait!

So that now makes it.............. (off the top of my head) 3 boys and 2 girls!!!

Hope you're all well :hugs:

MissSparkle
15-02-2007, 07:29
:yelclap: Woohoo congratulations Chicco!!:smiliedance: Send me some of that pink baby dust would you, we have our:fingerscrossed: for a girl! Not that I will be disappointed to have another boy, it would just be nice to have a pigeonpair.:thumbsup:

Congrats Chicco!! I'd like some of that girl baby dust too!! I find out tomorrow! I also wouldnt be dissapointed with a boy, i'd just be nice to have my pair!

Niki
15-02-2007, 08:25
:smiliedance: steph goodluck finding out bubbas sex 2moro

MissSparkle
15-02-2007, 08:59
This time tomorrow I'll hopefully know! My app is at 9:30. Im going crazier by the second and DF is going insane saying the countdown is worse than the countdown to my birthday each year! Hes not actually coming tomorrow which I was a little sad about but he had to take a specific day off next week to go to court and he also took last weekend off for DS bday. Luckily I have my mum to come with me to look after DS.

15-02-2007, 09:57
Yep, if Angelo is anything like Xavier you'll need someone to watch him while you have your scan lol:laughing:
Bummer DF can't be there, mums are great though:thumbsup: , would love to have mine there but it's a tad far for her (across the tasman):thumbsdown:
Goodluck hope you get a healthy chuba bubba in pink (or blue if thats how it turns out!)

cmdsmum - It is certainly nice to be able to see everyone else's scans results whilst waiting the long haul for ours!! It is keeping me sane!
Catching some of your girl dust thanks!

Chicco25
15-02-2007, 10:04
Thanks Heaps guys :hugs:

Lil X Man and cmd'smum - all the pink dust I could possibly give coming your way

youngmumsteph - good luck with your scan today :fingerscrossed: it's a girl - all the pink dust coming your way

Hope everyone is feeling well today, and no ms :fingerscrossed:
I can't wait to start clothes shopping but my dd is home with a cold and she so desperatley wants to come but I don't want to drag her around the shops feeling the way she is, it's soo sad but there is heaps of time to go nuts shopping - try explaining that to a 5 yr old :rolleyes:

Anita

mumma_jessy
15-02-2007, 10:25
Hi Ladies!

Congratulations Chicco on your PINK news! Bet you can't wait to get out and go shopping!

Steph - goodluck finding out bubbas sex tomorrow!

Niki - Have you been out shopping yet?

Just a flying visit today, must pick up DS from Pre-school. Hope you are all having a good week, and your m/s (if any) has disapeared!

lavenderpegasus
15-02-2007, 11:15
I'm having my 20 week ultrasound tomorrow and getitng it on DVD... I'm so excited

Not finding out the sex (my dh doesn't wanto to know) but I really hope the baby flashes us...hehe

Niki
15-02-2007, 11:20
no shopping yet as dh wants to come to buy the first pink thing lol but we will be saturday when he is off

shellsbubs
15-02-2007, 11:43
chicco - good to hear from you was wondering where you disappeared to! Congrats on the girl news also

everyone who is hanging to go baby clothes shopping - know how you feel - i cant wait to hit the shops when i know what i am having!
Talking about knowing what i am having - I am sooo not happy at the moment - my scan was booked for next tues - got a message today from guy that does them that he needs to change my appt. as he now will not be there on tuesday:thumbsdown: - i have returned his phone call but he can not be contacted as he is doing an emergency scan on someone - i will so not be happy if i have to wait more days or weeks:thumbsdown: Anyway hopefully i get in soooon!

Chicco25
15-02-2007, 13:11
Thanks mumma_jessy. Have ordered hubby that he has to be home by 5.30pm so I can go late night shopping - couldn't resist :o

shellsbubs - thanks couldn't be happier atm - can't wait to start the nursery. Hope you don't have to wait too much longer for your scan - the waiting game really sux.

lavenderpegasus - hope your scan goes well tomorrow and you get a sneak peak

Hope everyone else is ready to go shopping mad. I can't wait and I know hubby is going to kill me with all the spending!

Anita

jkate
15-02-2007, 14:11
Congrats Chicco on your news and Nikki I don't think I have replied to yours either - so exciting for both of you. :smiliedance:

Shell - bummber about the appointment, so hard the waiting..hope time flys for you.

Lavender - Enjoy your scan tomorrow, excellent you are getting it on DVD!!

YoungMumSteph - looking forward to hearing your news too :D - wow all the scans are happening.

Sorry if this post seems a bit scatter brain, just thought I would do a quick one to say congrats and best of luck to everyone.

Feeling ok here, really tired this morning had no energy - but I think thats due to the emotional week we have had. But we will get there - my Birthday tomorrow:smiliedance:, DH will be home, mum is coming down and taking me to the movies, so should be a good day.

Chat Soon.

our little treasures
15-02-2007, 15:28
Congrats on your little girl!!

Well I am doing the countdown as well until next wednesday. I am wanting to go shopping as well, however bubs is still facing the other way so bubs better turn really soon because I don't want to get there and miss out. Not when I am payingsomuch for the scan!! Also crossing fingers health of bubs is alright as well!!

How are you guys going with other people knowing the sex?? My mum has said she doesn't want to know I think it is my baby and I am the only one that should have the choiceof when to tell people and when not!! So at this point I wont be telling anyone frommy side or they will blab and that means I never got to tell the exciting news!! Have any of you had this issue??

shellsbubs
15-02-2007, 16:23
YEH!!:smiliedance: Well i finally got onto ultrasound guy (yes i had to ring him of course no one bothered to ring me back) and yes he wont be there on Tuesday - but he will fit me in this Saturday morning:yelclap: which is even better as it is only 2 more sleeps!!!

happybirthday for tomorrow Karen (Jkat) hope you have a lovely day - lucky you going to the movies - can i come? (only joking)

happy shopping everyone thats eagerly going in the next few days!

Good luck with your scan little treasures, lavendar and others going soon.

Niki
15-02-2007, 16:32
shellsbubs that is great new only 2 sleeps to go for you

Laine
15-02-2007, 17:39
Hey Everyone!

Congrats on your Boy/Girl Combo Niki!
also Congrats to you Chicco on your bubba girl!! and anyone else im forgetting lol.. getting hard to keep up now so much is happening!
Cant wait to hear

Youngmumsteph and LP - Cant wait to hear how both your scans go! Ill be getting mine on DVD too.

Our little treasures - Not had that issue yet, I cant keep my mouth shut, even if I wanted to. I couldnt. Everyone will know when I find out. Even people I dont even know :laughing: and yes my mum will probably end up telling people not me, but im not really bothered!

shellsbubs - Yay! gotta love it when they cancel and get u in even earlier! looking forward to hearing how it all goes!

Jkat - How you doing hun!? happybirthday for tomorrow, hope you have a really excellent day!!! You can never go wrong when u go to the cinema! (unless of course u pick a dud movie lol)

I cant wait till I find out the sex of this baby, seems to be quite active now which is so reassuring but I just dont know what to call it! Yes baby is an option but it just doesnt seem right, It needs a name! Or a least a gender I know it by lol.. 2 more weeks!

DF is back also in 2 weeks so we will be doing lots and lots and lots of shopping, I cant wait.

Take care everyone!!

jkate
15-02-2007, 17:44
How are you guys going with other people knowing the sex?? My mum has said she doesn't want to know I think it is my baby and I am the only one that should have the choiceof when to tell people and when not!! So at this point I wont be telling anyone frommy side or they will blab and that means I never got to tell the exciting news!! Have any of you had this issue??

With DS1 we told people we were finding out, and if they didn't want to know, then let us know! HAHA - didn't work, it was mostly our mums who didn't want to know, my mum kept pretending that she didn't know when I knew she did, so I just stopped pretending iykwi. And DH let it slip to his mum....or maybe we are just hopeless:o:laughing:

YEH!! Well i finally got onto ultrasound guy (yes i had to ring him of course no one bothered to ring me back) and yes he wont be there on Tuesday - but he will fit me in this Saturday morning which is even better as it is only 2 more sleeps!!!

for tomorrow Karen (Jkat) hope you have a lovely day - lucky you going to the movies - can i come? (only joking)

happy shopping everyone thats eagerly going in the next few days!

Thats excellent Shell - I will be waiting by the computer to find out:D. And thanks for the birthday wishes - and of course you can come to the movies, just jump on that plane:p

Thanks for the birthday wishes too Laine - we posted at the same time

our little treasures
15-02-2007, 21:42
happybirthday Jkat happybirthday

I would wish you tomorrow but will probably forget so thought it is close now!!

Goodluck on the scan shellsbub I am envious I hope all goes well!!

16-02-2007, 08:00
happybirthday Jkat happybirthday Have a lovely day!!
Youngmumsteph hanging out to hear your results hun goodluck!
Be back later am off to playgroup.............

Niki
16-02-2007, 08:12
happybirthday happybirthday to Jkat
i hope you have a fantastic day :party:

shellsbubs
16-02-2007, 09:54
Jkat happybirthday once again - have a lovely day!

Thanks everyone for the well wishes for my scan tomorrow - I cant wait... though i do hate the part where you have to drink water and try and hold on while someone is poking and prodding your tummy!!!

whiteynow
16-02-2007, 10:18
Hi im 20 weeks pregnant im due july 9th... im finding out in half hour whether im having a boy or girl, m so excited!!! well i better go, ill let yous know how scan goes when i come back!!!

MissSparkle
16-02-2007, 13:11
happybirthday JKat!!! Have a great day!!

Back from my scan and its.......................

A BOY!!

Very excited! DS is already saying its Jeff (as in Jeff from the Wiggles) and asked if "lil bro play soccer with me?" Hes very excited too

16-02-2007, 13:28
Yay congratulations Youngmumsteph on your BOY!!!

Goodluck dueinjuly for your scan today let us know your results!!
Goodluck tomorrow Shellsbubs!!
Wow it's scans all around at the moment isn't it lol!!

Also Summerlump, how did your scan go the other day???????????? Woops just read your post in the scan pic thread, very cute!! Congratulations on also haviing a boy yay!!

whiteynow
16-02-2007, 19:02
Bubs knees were together so couldnt get a perfect shot of babys gender but they do believe its a girl.... but everything else is great, healthy little bub

cmd'smum
16-02-2007, 19:26
Congrats Steph on your BOY I really thought you were having a girl too! Ah well, who cares whatit is really as long as its healthy! You're so lucky you can start buying...I still have to wait 17 days!:eek: :rolleyes:

DueJuly07, congrats on your GIRL! They are wonderful!

This is so exciting, theres so many of us finding out the sex of our bubs!

mumma_jessy
16-02-2007, 21:36
happybirthday Jkat!!

Congrats Steph on your boy! (i'm secretly hoping for another boy, but won't find out till it's born!)

DueJuly congrats on your probably girl, i love your pic of bubs too by the way!

shellsbubs goodluclk at your scan, hanging out to find out what it is!

our little treasures
17-02-2007, 00:29
youngmumsteph CONGRATS on your BOY, your ds will have so much fun!

Due july CONGRATS on your GIRL, they are so cute and fun to dress up!!

Well I forgot to say I have my first midwifes appointment at the hosi tomorrow at 8am!! I am excited but it's nothing much I just get to see the maternity ward!!

Well Jkat hope you had a great day!! I told you I would forget and I did@@

jkate
17-02-2007, 06:42
Thanks for all the birthday wishes:hugs: - it was a wonderful day.
Congratulations on Steph and DueinJuly :smiliedance:Its always exciting finding out.

Shellbubs - what time is your appointment, will be waiting for you news. Best of luck!!

Niki
17-02-2007, 06:58
goodluck today shellsbubs

im feeling so drained today, like ,most days lately i just want to sleep sleep and sleep but ofcourse that isnt possible lol I am so lucky to have Jake he is such a good boy when i am tired or i am having aches and pains, he has been my little angel :angel:

well Dh is off today so its off shopping for kids clothes, well mostly newborn girl stuff and winter clothes for jakey! i love baby shopping! i might need to get some new tops also to cover my ever growing tummy lol

My sister is due tomorrow :smiliedance: not long till i become an aunty, i cant wait, she is having a little girl named Gemma Rose, im getting my self all excited here i just wana see my little neice and give her big cuddles! Jakey will be happy also as she has packed him a prezzie in her hospital bag so he doesnt feel left out isnt that nice!

So we are all nearly half way through our pregnancies..is it just me or has it gone fast?

MissSparkle
17-02-2007, 07:37
Congrats DueJuly07 on ur lil girl (more than likely!)

Goodluck shopping Niki! I went so overboard yesterday! I bought lil matching bonds shirts for bubs and DS and even matching jumpsuits (DS is very small- hence him being 2 and still fitting in2 jumpsuits for bed!) and I bought lil beanies and socks and Im just so excited!

Goodluck at ur app today our little treasures!

mumma_jessy- I think u will have a boy!! We'll just have to all wait another 20weeks to find out!!

jkat- Good to hear u had a fantastic birthday!!

cmd'smum- I hope the 17days go quick for u!!! I had a dream the night b4 my scan that it was a boy so I was kind of more prepared when the ladies blurted out "I KNOW WHAT UR HAVING" I knew it was a boy!! I started shopping already!!

Well not much going on round hear this wekend. My best friend is popping down coz she was away last weekend for DS birthday so she wants to give him pressies! We also havent seen each other in a month (we talk every day tho) and my belly has grown so much in the past month! Im starting to feel somewhat whale like!

GOing back to the hosp for another scan on Monday to finish up the measurements they didnt get from my lil bubba who curled up into the faetal position after being poked and prodded!!

Hope everyone has a great weekend.

lollydove
17-02-2007, 11:12
hi everyone, im new to this forum, yay finally found other mumma's due in july! ive been dying to ask someone.... i have an 8 year old daugther so this feels like a first pregnancy, especially since i was only 17 when i had my daugther. anyway, im 19 weeks now i felt first movements at about 16 weeks but i thought they would be so strong by now only they still seem the same and hardly seem to be getting stronger or more frequent? im really disappointed because my poor husband and daugther are dying to feel what im feeling. does anyone know how long it should usually take until they get really strong and for someone else to feel them? i would be more worried if i hadn't just had my scan last week and been assured everything is normal.
also are there any brisbane mums here?

lollydove
17-02-2007, 11:16
ooh and also can someone tell me how i get back here all the time so i can follow the thread? is there some secret to finding everyone and replies instantly other than sitting around refreshing the page (not that i do it ;) )... thanks x

17-02-2007, 11:22
Hey Lollydove I am in Brissy! I am 17weeks now so a couple of weeks behind you!
I have been thinking the same thing about my baby's movements, mainly because with my last pregnancy I DH and I could feel little but definate kicks on the outside by 15-16weeks last time.
This time the baby seems to be facing the other way and all I feel is it's bum and spine when it stretches out into different positions. It makes my tum stick out and look funny, but very rarely does it give me a big boot that I can see or feel on the outside.
I guess we just have to be patient, I am sure as bubs gets bigger and runs out of room we will inevitably feel the movement with more definition so our families can feel the baby too.
I know my DH gets more of a bond with the baby once he has felt it move for ( makes it real for him I guess) so I am waiting for some nice strong kicks!

Looking forward to hearing how your scan went Shellsbubs!!

lollydove
17-02-2007, 12:20
hi julie, thanks for your reply yay first one! do you have any ideas about whether your're having a boy or girl or are you wanting a surprise? which hospital are you having your baby in by the way?

17-02-2007, 14:08
I am thinking this one might be a girl ( or maybe just hoping) but we'll see in a couple of weeks for sure when I have my scan, we are too impatient for surprises and will be finding out the sex!
I am having this one at Ipswich hospital. I couldn't get into Mater this time ( I had Xavier the Mater when we lived in the city) . What about you?

our little treasures
17-02-2007, 14:31
Hi Lollydove
Well I bet you feel like this is your first pregnancy, that is a huge age gap but one you will enjoy and your dd will love!! I was 8 when my youngest brother came along and I adored him!

Like lil-xman I have been the same I have fretted about bubs because movements are few and far between. I did feel bubs early and often but I say to my hubby that this one is like it is not strong.. I have already told him that I really want a thorough scan on Wednesday because I just want to make sure bubs is strong.. Bubs is facing the other way as well and I often feel the urge to pee myself as it boots into my bladder other than that if I just sit and watch I can see the tummy move but can hardly feel it!!

I went to appointment at hosi and love it, I am crossing all fingers toe and arms/legs that everything pots along. Compared to dandy this hsi is luxury!! The rooms are huge and they try to put you into a room by yourself!! All rooms have fridges so that will help with 2 toddlers!!

With looking for a house we are finding it so hard and have only a few weeks so I mentioned i8t in convo and they have a lady that may be able to help us at the hosi.. I am getting very stressed because we have always been good tenants and now being knocked back. There is about 30 families going for the one house!!:banghead:

Anyway I hope all is going well with everyone!!

Oh shellsbub I am waiting on the news!!

shellsbubs
17-02-2007, 14:57
Hi everyone:wave: well had scan done - took a long time as bubs was curled up in a ball and they couldnt get proper measurements - so in the end had to go for 1/2hr and walk around in hope it would move. When i got back it hadnt moved:rolleyes: so he gave it a quick gentle prod and it finally decided to move!!!! so in the end it turns out that most probably it is a GIRL!!!!!!!!!

DD is very excited! DS said with a big huff "OOOHHHH i wanted a boy" but i am sure he really is happy.

lollydove
17-02-2007, 15:58
hi lil-x-man, im having my bub at redlands. i was tossing up between mater and redlands but as soon as i drove out to redlands and saw how peaceful and non-clinical it was i was won over. you get your own room and share a bathroom with one other person, which will be a big change for me because when i had dd there was a bit of a baby boom and i had to share a room with 5 other people! im actually a bit sad having my own room i think because i loved the company, but maybe just because i was young and new at this mum business.

does anyone have any idea if its actually bad to sleep on your back at 19 weeks? i know you're supposed to sleep on your left side but i thought i remembered someone saying if you sleep on your back you will feel breathless etc but i feel fine and i love it because its about the only time i feel the baby move. my tummy sleep pos is so comfy too, im gonna miss that one soon :(

lollydove
17-02-2007, 16:00
oh and our lil treasures, thanks for reassuring me. i was worried about the 8 year age gap but my dd has been so gorgeous making sure i feel ok, giving me massages and making me tea and telling everyone she can that 'mummy needs to rest because she's having a baby sister for me' so i think they will be gorgeous together. was there a big seperation as soon as you hit your teens though? i think thats where ill notice the age gap most...

cmd'smum
17-02-2007, 16:43
Shellsbubs! Congratulations! YAY a GIRL!!!!!!! (I love baby girls as you can tell!) Your DD must be over the moon!:D

lollydove hi and welcome to our thread :wave: Try not to worry about not much movement at the moment. I'm not having much right now, and the sonogropher who did my 12 week scan said that my placenta is at the front of my tummy so i'll be feeling movements a couple of weeks later than the norm :rolleyes: So this could be the same for you. I know, being patient is hard!

Hope you're all having a great weekend!

lollydove
17-02-2007, 19:17
thanks cmd's mum, any reassurance helps and i love talking about pregnancy with other mums no matter what its about, i only wish i joined earlier so i could have shared all the excitement of everyone's milestones.

i know it must seem like i have no life since ive been on here many different times all day but i promise i wasn't on my pc all day, im just excited to be a newbie and meet all of you beautiful bellies so cant help but check back obsessively

our little treasures
17-02-2007, 19:24
oh and our lil treasures, thanks for reassuring me. i was worried about the 8 year age gap but my dd has been so gorgeous making sure i feel ok, giving me massages and making me tea and telling everyone she can that 'mummy needs to rest because she's having a baby sister for me' so i think they will be gorgeous together. was there a big seperation as soon as you hit your teens though? i think thats where ill notice the age gap most...

Do you know what your having??? Also I didn't notice a gap in my teens but do notice one now. He is doing what young 18yr olds do and I have become a mum and find we are often on different wave lengths!!

SHELLS BUB CONGRATS ON THE GIRL!!
I thought I mentioned having a softdrink before your appointment to get the bubs moving!! I am going to have 2 because I really want to know the sex and really want a positive boy or girl, as I won't be finding out with bub#4!!

Oh We all sit by the computer, don't we??

MissSparkle
17-02-2007, 19:50
Shellsbubs- CONGRATS ON THE BABY GIRL!!!

lollydove- My DF and his brother are 8 year apart and they are now 25 and 33 and u cant tell theres any age gap at all.

lollydove
17-02-2007, 21:05
hi our lil treasures, im having a girl so dd is very happy, dh is not as happy but he'll get used to having to protect his girls. its great talking to people who are familiar with the 8 year age gap.

thanks youngmumsteph, i feel beta now :)

mumma_jessy
18-02-2007, 09:05
CONGRATULATIONS Shellsbubs on your wonderful pink news!

shellsbubs
18-02-2007, 09:15
Thanks everyone!!! It is so exciting - we didnt find out with our last 2 so it feels special having a suprise early on - and may the shopping begin!!!!!

mumma_jessy
18-02-2007, 09:39
:wave: Hi Ladies!:wave:

Hope you are all having a good weekend, and avoiding the heat, it's been 40 degrees here all weekend, so we have been hibernating inside. Unfortunately the kids are getting bored so we might have to venture into the heat soon, I am so glad I'm having a winter baby this time!

Did any of you mums that have 1 or more have big bubs before? My DS was 9lb 1oz, and he was my first. DD was 8lb 7 oz, but smaller i guess cause she was a girl. I'm getting so big i'm starting to stress that this bub might be even bigger than DS :eek:

shellsbubs - hope you have fun shopping!

lollydove - welcome!

littletreasures - i will be taking your advice on tuesday and having a soft drink before we go to my scan!

18-02-2007, 11:40
:party: Congratulations Shellsbubs on your 'most probably a girl' lol!!!:smiliedance:

MummaJessy - you should be in Brissy today it is showering atm and so nice and cool - for a change!

Xavier was 6lb 15oz so not exactly a big boy, I am very curious to know if this next one will be bigger or not.
Your tummy sure does look impressive but then as you know that doesn't neccessarily mean a big baby it may just be fluid, so I guess we just have to wait and see! Even u/s isn't very good at estimating bubs weight so there is no way of knowing for sure really , bummer!

lollydove - I know what you mean about lying on your back, I did all through my last pregnancy as it was so comfortable and I could feel bubs kick so well lying like that, so I don't know if it is that bad or not ( I do know it is not recommended). I make an effort to fall asleep on my side and always wake up on my back I can't help it!
I have given up worrying about it as it did no harm last pregnancy. I know some women can't lie on their backs it's just too uncomfortable so I guess we are lucky in that way.

17weeks now and I have finally gained a kilo in weight woohoo things are really happening now!! Can't wait to see bubs again in 19days, oh man thats ages away, I might ring up and harrass them for an earlier date hehe.:p

lollydove
18-02-2007, 12:08
thanks mumma jessy you have all made me feel so welcome :)
did anyone have to pay for your scans? i paid for my nuchal first then when i had my 18 week scan i had to pay $200 and never had to do this with dd, im not sure if im entitled to get any back or not but they didn't give me anything to make a claim? it was a 3d scan which i thought would be pretty exciting but she kept hiding her face in the placenta. i was so disappointed and was trying to think of an excuse to have another one but apparently i have to anyway in next trimester, they want to keep an eye on the placenta- just hope i dont have to pay again?!

anyway im supposed to be going to pete murray day on the green today but not sure if its still on if its raining...hmmmm...

our little treasures
18-02-2007, 22:51
Yep I am paying the same for scans and you do get some back from medicare. I would ask for the reciepts and go make a claim..
We are collecting ours and then going to claim it all, it more than likely will go to bills or something but if nothing is due we can save it..
You can get some scans at the hospitalnot the 18week but others and it is free!! My obs charges $55 each visit as well so thank god I am doing shared care with gp who is registered pregnancy gp!!

Well mumma_jessy My dd was 8pnd 8ounces-3840gm and ds was 9pnd 14 ounces - 4444gm

our little treasures
18-02-2007, 22:57
hi our lil treasures, im having a girl so dd is very happy, dh is not as happy but he'll get used to having to protect his girls. its great talking to people who are familiar with the 8 year age gap.

thanks youngmumsteph, i feel beta now :)

Well I asked the question because my dd wants a girl and is ardament she is getting one. I explained to her the other day that the doctor will tell her at the scan. She thought for a while and said "no, the doctor told me you havin a girl. I'm having a sister" and when did he say this and she said at the doctors!!
I am in big trouble if it is a BOY I have to bribe her on how fab a boy is!! When I say we might have a boy she says "no I have Daylan my brover and now I havin a sister":eek: :banghead:

cmd'smum
18-02-2007, 23:16
Well I asked the question because my dd wants a girl and is ardament she is getting one. I explained to her the other day that the doctor will tell her at the scan. She thought for a while and said "no, the doctor told me you havin a girl. I'm having a sister" and when did he say this and she said at the doctors!!
I am in big trouble if it is a BOY I have to bribe her on how fab a boy is!! When I say we might have a boy she says "no I have Daylan my brover and now I havin a sister":eek: :banghead:

:laughing: Thats so cute! When is your scan?

lollydove
19-02-2007, 07:44
awww lil atahlia sounds so adorable! im excited to see what you have now too!!! tiana was the same, she said no way did she want a lil brother 'cause boys are so naughty'.

thanks about the medicare advice, ill have to see if i can get copies of the receipts because i dont think i have them... ooh it will be nice to have some extra $$$ in my pocket with all the ebay baby shopping ive been doing ;)

MissSparkle
19-02-2007, 07:51
Our little treasures I remember being like that myself coz I was the oldest and I then had a little brother and I was so sure my mum was giving me a little sister! Luckily she did!! If u dso find out ur having a boy Im sure it'll all be fine. It might just take ur DD a little while to get used to the idea!

Mummy_jessy- DS was 8lbs 4oz......Hoping this baby is smaller.....ultrasounds show my bubs is a little slow in growth spurt atm but DS was the same and then he stacked in on in the last 2months of my pregnancy.

Moorish
19-02-2007, 09:24
Hi Girls!

Sorry I keep popping in and out all the time!
I'm so busy with my 3 little girls and Chelsea starts Kinder tomorrow so we've been busy getting her all organised.

Had my 20 week scan on Friday and LOOK!
We have BOY BITS!!! (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/Boybits.jpg)(click!)

Whew! That's a relief! Otherwise I'd have to take about $300 worth of clothes back to the store!
Watch out ebay! Here comes all my girls stuff!

I've been keeping an eye on you all and so many have been finding out what you're having - that's so exciting! So we're all hovering around the 1/2 way mark now - another couple of months and we're on the home straight! I can't believe how quickly this 20 weeks has gone for me - it's simply scary. The days are flying by and now with Chelsea starting school, Nicola about to return to pre-kinder once a week and various other kiddie activities during the week I fear my little boy will be here before I know it!

Is anyone elses pregnancy going as fast as mine?

19-02-2007, 11:46
Oh yes those are most definately boy bits lol!!! Congrats again!!
Yes this is going so fast! I thought it might drag a bit since I found out so early this time but nope it's flying by and now I am thinking I need to hurry up and get baby stuff organised a time is running out quickly. Have to wait until after the scan though so I know what colours to buy. Hurry up 9th March.:mad:

jkate
19-02-2007, 11:59
Just a quick one...my boys are getting into mischief :eek:

Congratulations chenicimo :smiliedance:

and Welcome Lollydove :wave:

Will catch up with everyone later.

**pixie**
19-02-2007, 14:12
Afternoon ladies...
Sooo....I totally agree with you girl about these pregnancy's going so quickly, with DS it seemed like it took forever, it was the longest 9mths EVA!! This one though has been nice and speedy, except in the last 2wks, looking forward to the u/s. I think it must have something to do with a 1yr old running around, keeping my VERY busy all day and night:ecomcity: . I think having DS has helped me alot with this one, like i am having 'proper' 3 meals a day and eating really well. It's amazing how much of an influence little people have on you.
Seems like most people in here had bub's around the 8lbs, 9lbs mark. My DS was 8lbs 12oz (3970g - 3.9kg) I think that is massive, i am a little scarred about delivering this next one, they say that they only get bigger!! I had enough trouble getting DS out. Does anyone else think about this??
Congrats on everyone finding out the sex, Chemico, wow he's definately going to be a popular little man isn't he;) well done, hoping for some pink news still here but I have come to terms that i can't be dissapointed if it is a boy. I no I would love a little girl, but 'as long as it's healthy' - (is anyone else sick of hearing this????:banghead: )
U/s is next Tuesday, we have so much to do, once that is finished we're going baby shopping:smiliedance: have to buy pram, chest of draws, car seat and start getting so baby clothes, depending on the colour i'll be needing, thankfully if it's a boy we still have 1000's of clothes from DS. I can't wait, i'm so excited about getting my new pram. It's a Bertini Moonlight Jogger with a toddler seat, has anyone seen them??? I luv it, i didn't get a decent pram with DS so this time i'm going to splurge a little, we'll be having more after this bub so i'll get some good use out of it i rekon.
ok guys, i'll catcha all later, DS should be waking up soon and DH is due home
TTFN
*b!

our little treasures
19-02-2007, 15:18
Chenicimo ~ You cannot hide that you are having a boy. My ds was like that and my obs printed a pic of his bits as he said "he was a big boy" for my hubby to show everyone!!

CMD'SMUM My scan is on Wednesday so I havent got long to find out..

young mum steph My mum had my brother when I was 8 and I wanted a bopy I can remember coming out to the lounge and dad saying guess what mum had and I said girland he said no.... I was so angry and upset... However mum let me have the first cuddle and I became very close to him. I was the only girl and had 4 brothers!!

PIXIE ~ Can't wait to hear what you have... I also can't wait to shop although I have to take it easy as still have to pack and save for rent and bond etc I have put money away to let atahlia and daylan buy some things for bub.... Maybe that will help atahlia come to terms with a boy!!:D

JKAT I hope those boys are giving you a bit of a rest.. I have one and cannot believe how active they can be.. Although today he was really good for me!! He actualyl fell asleep on the couch while we were sitting there!!

Anyway I am trying to kill time for my u/s appointment to come.

shellsbubs
19-02-2007, 17:05
Yes time is going quick - however must admit the time till scan day takes forever!!!

ourlittletreasures - no didnt know about the soft drink thing! It was hard enough guzzling down a litre of water - but the softdrink would have been a better option!good luck for wednesday!

jkat - hope the boys weren't up to too much mischief (and i see you have been busy with other things ie. wasp nests:eek: )

has anyone had a strong feeling that they are carrying a certain sex and it turns out right? I really felt i was having a girl - it just felt so similar to DD and it turned out true - she was only 6pound while DS was 8pound something - so i am hoping this one is also only 6pound!!!!

cmd'smum
19-02-2007, 17:10
Yes time is going quick - however must admit the time till scan day takes forever!!!

ourlittletreasures - no didnt know about the soft drink thing! It was hard enough guzzling down a litre of water - but the softdrink would have been a better option!good luck for wednesday!

jkat - hope the boys weren't up to too much mischief (and i see you have been busy with other things ie. wasp nests:eek: )

has anyone had a strong feeling that they are carrying a certain sex and it turns out right? I really felt i was having a girl - it just felt so similar to DD and it turned out true - she was only 6pound while DS was 8pound something - so i am hoping this one is also only 6pound!!!!

Yep! Had a very strong feeling DD was a girl, then with the pgcy I m/c had a feeling it was a boy, and it was, and now this pgcy is very similar to the second, and I have a strong feeling its a Boy. Won't find out though till 6th March! I'm getting REALLY impatient!:o

Herchy
19-02-2007, 17:22
Hi there everyone.
Sounds like everyone is going well.
Have only skimmed through the lastfew pages of posts, but congrats to everyone on finding out the sex of the bub's!
I will be finding out this friday! I'm so excited... 4 more sleeps.
Starting uni tomorrow. Finishing work friday, this week is going to be a blast.
Now if I can just get rid of this m/s........
Am I the only one who feels like their pregnancy is going so slow?? I guess this being my first doesn't help, but it seems every time anyone asks me how far along I am, they are a little shocked to learn that I am not quite half way.
Maybe I've been going on about it for ages... or maybe I'm just huge???
Oh well, it will be here before I know it and I'll be wishing I still had a little more time up my sleeves!
Wishing everyone health and happiness!
Nicky

Lollie
19-02-2007, 21:32
scan went great we are having a boy and a girl :smiliedance:

CONGRATULATIONS I thought you said your twins were identical? Definitely fraternal babies :yes:

Congrats to all who have found out the sex. :yelclap:

Our baby is staying a surprise. We had our scan on Monday last week, and we had to go back because there was a question mark over the baby's heart, the one on Friday showed the baby's heart to be ok but baby has a cyst on its choroid plexus. Nothing to be alarmed about as there is no other abnormalties with our baby, and it usually resolves before 32 wks gestation. So that's a great sigh od relief.

Good news I get to have another two scans before baby is here. One @ 26 wks and another before 32 wks :smiliedance:

Lots of belly rubs to all

19-02-2007, 23:18
Sorry too much to catch up on so wont go into personals now. Not been near the computer as yep you guessed it im still freaking sick ! Im like a broken record !

Congrats to everyone on their news of boys & girls ... How exciting !!!! Its tempting me to find out when we have our next scan !!!

Think my days are dragging because of the sickness but hey its more my mind set that needs to change because i cant change the vomitting !
Im just tired of being sick especially when so much needs to be done before this baby's arrival !
Our house is still a wreck because renovations halted back when DP was injured so much needs to be done !
Im also having a terrible time with Boof as he has decided of late to become the wonderful terrible 2 he almost is & boy oh boy is he being terrible ! Im starting to get rather panicky about how things will be when bubs arrives & how he will cope with a sibling or more to the point how im going to cope !!!

Anyways i shall shut up now & hopefully i will be on sooner than a week lol !
Take care all !

jkate
20-02-2007, 07:15
Ally:hugs:- I am praying that you are starting to feel better soon. Remember you are a strong woman, you will be able to cope with two, there will be exhausting days but the joys that your two children will bring will make those stressful days so forgetful. Anytime you want to talk, I am here :hugs:

lollie: Glad to hear that the scan went well and that the cysts are nothing to serious, lucky thing to be seeing bub again too.

Herchy: Enjoy your scan on friday - can't wait to hear the news. Your first does go a lot slower, and I don't remember my second going this quick, I think having these two boys to keep so busy helps.

cmd'smum: 6th march will be here soon, it is hard finding out what everyone is having and still not knowing(if you want to know that is)

shellsbubs: My feelings have always been off, thought DS1 was going to be a girl, so after that I just ignore what I thought lol. I am still worried that told us the wrong thing even when I look at the scan with the boy bits!! :o They look to high lol. Love the name Ariel - I think DD has picked a lovely name there. Hoping the wasps have gone today, DH went and sprayed them last night :fingerscrossed: they are all dead!!

our little treasures: How did the ultrasound go, or have you already posted in the other threads and my memory is just not with it.....My boys never seem to stop, though at the moment I can usually get them to have a sleep at the same time most afternoons - most!!

**pixie**: My DS1 was 6 pound 11, DS2 7 pound 10 - hoping this one is about that too. Have fun shopping.

Well thats it from me for now, have some house work to do. While I have the energy I need to get into it. Its amazing at times, that all of a sudden I am exhausted, it just hits me - and usually not at good times.

Hope everyone is well - will catch up with everyone later.

Niki
20-02-2007, 07:37
:smiliedance: im am an aunty my sister gave borth to a little girl named Gemma Rose weighing 7lbs 4oz yesterday :smiliedance:

**pixie**
20-02-2007, 08:53
Congrats Niki, i'm going to be an aunty again as well, my SIL is actually due the exact same day as me!! I already have one nephew, Jet.

:smiliedance: ONLY 1 WEEK, 4hrs and 37mins TO GO:smiliedance:

jkate
20-02-2007, 09:19
Congratulations on becoming a Aunt Niki - and a Congratulations to your sister :smiliedance::smiliedance:

Chicco25
20-02-2007, 10:47
Hiya Ladies,

Thought I pop in as I have been fussing about getting the nursery ready.

CONGRATS to all who found out what they were having. I think it's such a big relief when you do, I felt like I could get things organised and knew exactly what I had to do:yes:

As for big babies my dd was 6p 9oun and my ds was 6p 12oun, so my bubs have been small so I don't think this one will be much bigger. Even still I couldn't pop those out vaginally hence the c-sections.

With this one I had no gut feeling on what I was having what so ever which was a bit weird as with dd I was out buying pink things at 6 weeks with "Are you mad?" dh in tow, with ds I knew but waited for the u/s for confirmation. So I suppose gut feelings are a great indicator for what your having if you really want to now.

I have to agree that time is flying by. I have so much going on before bubs is born on the 28/06 I feel like I don't have enough time to do anything. So feeling kinda stressed at the moment

So enough yabbering from me. Hope everyone had a great weekend

Anita

shellsbubs
20-02-2007, 12:22
Congratulations Nicki:smiliedance: I become an aunt again about two weeks ago - my brother and sil had their first which was even more exciting!

Jkat glad to hear the wasps wont be bothering you!

chicco - you will have to show us a picture of the nursery when you are finished.

Well i am down to one pair of shorts and 2 skirts that can fit me! Been keeping an eye out at the shops but they are clearing summer stuff and bringing in winter clothes - which is annoying when you live in the tropics and dont get a full on winter!!!

mumma_jessy
20-02-2007, 13:45
Hi ladies, just a quick one today, busy busy!

Had my scan this morning, everything is fine, as far as i know, but the scanner guys were terrible. Dont' know if bub is the right size, or if they want to change my dates or anything.

Didn't tell us anything, didn't really talk to us, and half way through after one was looking at the heart he just got up and left with no explination, mean while i was freaking out thinking there was something wrong, but apparently he just wanted to go for a walk or something, geez.

The other guy was learning how to do it, and mucked around for a while using me as a guinea pig too. Plus they couldn't record my DVD cause their machine wasn't working today, grrrr!

So gald we decided to pay for a 3D scan in a month or two, this will be the last scan i get done ever, so i guess i wanted it to go well, and i left feeling really disapointed.

Ok enough of my vent, DF is writing a complaint as we speak anyway.

Anyway I did find out that my placenta is at the front this time, which is why i am not feeling many kicks, mostly just small nudges. So now it all makes sense!

Hope you are all wel, will be back later tonight to catch up properly!

our little treasures
20-02-2007, 13:52
mumma_jessy
I can't believe you got so messed around.. Where did you have it done??

I just want to let you guys know that US are like any other service you don't have to go away thinking well that was a waste.. You should make a complaint or report and demand another scan. It is your right! We pay for a service and we should expect GREAT SERVICE!!
I know a few who have complained and have had another scan booked in. It is not good enough.
Like any other service you would pay for and the US of a baby at this time is so crucial to the babies well being..

OK I will get of my high horse now....... I just constantly hear how unprofessional the staff are!!

MissSparkle
20-02-2007, 14:04
Mumma_jessy that really sucks that u were disappointed with ur scan. For a 20week scan they should be thorough and communicate with u about it.

I had to have my 20week scan done in 2 halves, it was finished off yesterday. I had my first app at the hospital today. Went well. I had traces of protein in my urine so they sent it away...not quite sure what that means but I'll get the results in a few days.

Bubs has been kicking none stop and loves it when I have something on my stomach like a pillow or a lean against DF. He does summersaults and jumps around.

Niki Congrats on becoming an aunty!!! How exciting. I wont get to be an aunty for ages :no:

Chicco I cant wait to see some nursery photos. I'll post some pics of DS1's room once Ive finished. Ive cleared it out and I'll be painting tonight and he'll have his new bed in there on the weekend. Hes so excited.

shellsbubs
20-02-2007, 14:13
mumma-jessy - thats a shame about your scan - you are meant to walk away feeling pleased not unsure!! With my first 2 children - i had similar people who had no communication skills whatsoever except a few grunts here and there, then leave telling you nothing - meanwhile you have to wait till your next ob appt for them to give you the results!!! HOWEVER this time i had a fantastic guy who was happy to have DH and my 2 children come along (made sure they all had chairs and could see) and spent extra time showing us what particular things were and when bubs would not move - was happy for me to come back 1/2 later for another look.
:thumbsup: Good on you for making a complaint!

our little treasures
20-02-2007, 14:16
Oh shellsbub you have made mefeel really guilty!!
I am leaving ds with SIL as he is very active and don't want the sonographer to be distracted.. You saying you had your 2 there has made feel so bad for ds! He is only 18mnths and will forget but I feel he should be there!!

Joy
20-02-2007, 14:23
Mumma_jessy sorry you had a bad experience with your scan. I also had the same happen to me at my 18 week scan :crying: . I had an appoint yesterday to talk about the results and mentioned my dissappointment. The Doctor told me that they have had many complaints about a couple of the sonographers and to request a deffirent one next time. I get to have regular scans for medical reasons but was still very upset at my last experience. My next scan is 5 weeks away. . .. . feels like forever.
Hope your 3D scan does well and is a much more pleasent experience.

Some people shouldn't do the scans :no: if they don't have the people skills to go along with it. After all it is an exciting time for those they are scanning.

cmd'smum
20-02-2007, 14:42
mumma_jessy, sorry bout your scan, glad your DF is writing a complaint! I'm the same as you, my placenta is at the front, hence why I'm not feeling much at the moment, only little nudges and stuff :rolleyes:

At least you have your 3D to look forward too!:yes:

Herchy
20-02-2007, 15:02
Hi there everyone,
Just thought I'd pop in and try and stay in the loop. I miss out on sooo much!!
Sorry to hear about ur scan mumma_jessy. I'm sure ur 3d will make up for it;)
Well, its really hot here today, and aggravating the headache i already have from uni. First day of orientation... I don't know how they expect you to take in so much info!!??
Been feeling flutters more constantly the last few days, mostly at nights but I did feel some this morning at uni, probably bubs telling me they were bored!
Well, hope all is well, havent really got the patience today to read through last lot of posts but I'll get around to it.
Congrats Niki on becoming an aunty!!

Might BBL

Nicky

shellsbubs
20-02-2007, 15:33
Littletreasures - don't feel guilty at all - to be honest our scan had been changed to a Saturday morning and we could not get anyone to look after DS - although he is 3 he couldnt really recognise a baby on the screen and to be honest messed around on the chair more than anything!!DH ended up taking him out for a quick break! Therefore do not blame you for not taking your DS - esp at 18mths, you need to be able to relax. My DD who is 6 was very interested and took notice of what what happening etc. but even she got bored by the end:rolleyes:

20-02-2007, 20:09
:party: Congrats Aunty Niki!!:party:
Sorry about the crappy scan Mummajessy thankgod that isn't your last one, it stinks that some people are so rude and non caring I mean a scan is a big deal to parents to be and they should recognise that, like Joy said if they lack the people skills they shouldn't be doing it!

I am not taking Xavier (22months) to my next scan either Little Treasures because
A) he has playgroup that morning and he loves it! No point him missing it, so my friend can take him along there instead of being bored at the scan which he is not the least bit interested in anyway and
B) because last time, we did take him and poor DH didn't get to see much because he was trying to stop little mister from destroying the scan equipment and room!
So don't feel bad, I don't! Like Shellsbubs said when they are older it is more interesting but at 18months he wont remember anyway. :thumbsup:

Went to spotlight today and got some fabric to make a skirt for my change table and to re- upholster (sp?) the rocking chair, it looks really cute. I also got some letters spelling out Dream Baby and painted them pink, purple and blue. I am really mixing up the colours so the room can be for either girl or boy.
Also got some little canvas's that I am going to paint something cute on, not sure what yet maybe dragonflys?!?!
Oh I am so tired and sore now, must lie down..............
Steph thats so nice your bubs is kicking heaps now, my bubs does kick or nudge just not very consistently or hard yet , I am not sure if my bubs is facing the other way or whether like some of you my placenta is at the front, will see on my scan I suppose.
Hope the protein in your urine doesn't come to anything. :fingerscrossed:
Herchy- thats lovely you are feeling bubs move too! I hope you aren't to tired after your first day at uni, headaches are the worst in the heat aren't they? I am so glad the weather has been a cooler here this past week it makes the headaches much easier to bare.
Anyhoo like I said must go and lie down am aching all over!
Sorry if I missed something guys.
Nitey nite girls!

lollydove
20-02-2007, 20:48
hi ladies,
mumma jessy and cmd's mum, how do you know if your placenta is at the front or not? im only feeling nudges as well and was getting worried about why they're not getting stronger. did your sonographer tell you or you can tell somehow from the scan pictures? i know i have to have another scan so they can check my placenta positioning again next trimester but thats about all i found out, and that wasn't even in person they just wrote it in the report...

mumma_jessy
20-02-2007, 21:17
lollydove - yep the sonographer told us, actually i asked, otherwise i wouldn't have known. Anyway i thought so cause i haven't felt this bub as much as the others, and the middie thought that might be why too. Just ask at your next scan!

20-02-2007, 21:57
Hrmmm maybe thats why im not feeling full kicks either will have to ask at my next scan. I mainly feel bubs jumping on my bladder & nudging if i lay too far over on my side lol. How interesting if we all have front facing placentas !

jkat - Thanks for your support :hugs: Im sure i will cope even if its with Prozac lmao !

mumma_jessy - Thats pretty sucky for your scan. Even when things looked odd with Boof's they were more caring & thought about how to handle things. Hopefully the next scan is better ! But i do know they arent really allowed to say much in regards to anything being wrong etc, i think its legalities.

Niki - COngrats on becoming an aunty !

Lil X-man - Wow i wasnt even game to take Boof to mine . But then i used it as an excuse for a break lol. Sounds like your nursery is coming along really well !

How are everyones nursery's coming along ? I think im going to be behind all of you on this too lol. We are still trying to get our hands on a cot. We know what we want its just finding the right price ! Not that there is a rush as we have a bassinette so plenty of time to get it ! Im just dreading the mess we have cause we are still fixing Boof's big boy room, lots to go with cornice going in & plastering to be done before painting ! Once we finish he can move across & start the nursery ! The dramas !

Not much more to report here but at least i now only have 7 days to go till my middies appt !!!!

MissSparkle
21-02-2007, 09:33
Yeah the midwife told me if u only feel nudges its more than likely ur placenta is at the front OR ur baby is facing the back so the kicks are more felt internally. When they put the doppler on my belly she told me lots of babies will move away from it making the heartbeat a little quieter but my little man came right up to the front and kind of pressed himself against it....show off!!

Allyoo Im doing the big mess organise atm. I painted a feature wall in DS big boy room all by myself last night. It was hard work! And I'll be going to get him bed and chest of drawer on the weekend and put them together myself....DF's not much of a handy man.....I hate doing stuff like this but I like to be organised.

Have a great day ladies.

Niki
21-02-2007, 09:38
im starting to organise my nursery today :smiliedance: i like to have things organised early lol

well im going to visit my sisiter again today, hopefully she can go home soon, she hates hospitals

has anyones belly button started to pop yet? mine hasnt but it looks like it might soon

JorBai
21-02-2007, 11:22
Hi ladies! Remember me?!?!...I hope so, i was worried you would all forget who I was:laughing: :o

I have missed you guys so much and now I come to see that half of you all know the sex of your bub!

CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well what a dilemma we had with our move. Still not sorted and a huge story but our internet provider has been stuffing us around and we have had no internet for a month. Today I have just connected it to dial up until they sort out the probs. Broadband should be back in a weeks time. (well they have told me that every week for the last 4 weeks so :fingerscrossed: this time they are right).

Getting big now, tummy is poking out lots and I have my scan on my birthday 6th march!!! Cant wait to find out the sex, deep down I have a feeling were gonna be blessed with another boy!!! Either way I will be totally stoked!

Anyway will write a more in depth post when Im properly back on line. Dial up is so slow and its driving me mad!

Luv and hugs to you all xox :hugs:

wannabemum
21-02-2007, 13:21
Welcome back Leanne! :smiliedance: Good to hear from you and that bubs and mum are doing well. :D

cmd'smum
21-02-2007, 13:50
BM was wondering where you had gotten to! Glad to hear you're doing well! We have our scans on the same day :smiliedance: :smiliedance: It seems sooooooooooooooooooooooo far away doesn't it?:(

Niki, congrats on being an Aunt! You're like me, like to have everything organised early, except I won't be able to do that this time as we are building and so i'll have to wait till we move in to our next house to set the nursery up! Hopefully itll be finished before I get too big :fingerscrossed:

Hope you're all having a great day!

our little treasures
21-02-2007, 14:25
Well I had my scan and..............................................

:smiliedance: IT'S A GIRL:smiliedance:

our little treasures
21-02-2007, 14:31
I told her dd wanted a sister and if it is a boy she could deliver the news... Well she looked immediately and said well she is going to be HAPPY... Then went about looking at the brain, heart etc... I have the placenta in the front as well and the babies head waspushed up against it... Also my baby had her arms above her head, so we had to get her to move them around so they could get measurements.

I could see the placenta I actually asked her and she said yes.. It was hard to get good shots of her face as it was pushed into the placenta so our pics are not that good. Also the 3d part was hard to get a good pic...

At least all the important things were looked at..

SO the best bit we went shopping and have got so many pink outfits...

Can you tell I am HAPPY..

Niki
21-02-2007, 14:34
:smiliedance: congratualtions :yelclap: Aww your dd must be so excited

our little treasures
21-02-2007, 14:35
Niki YOU HAVE NAMES ALREADY!!!!!!

God I am having huge problems finding one let alone 2!!! DD is excited but I bet if I was having 2 like you she would be even more happy!!

mumma_jessy
21-02-2007, 15:12
Our little treasures congratulations on your little GIRL! Glad the scan went well, even though she was hiding! Bet your out shopping now with your very excited DD??

Baileys Mummy - Welcome back!

Well I have officially made my appointment for the 3D scan, lets hope bubs doesn't hide, like it did yesterday! Bring on April 11th:smiliedance:

21-02-2007, 16:10
Hi Baileysmummy welcome back!!
Glad you are well!. Bummer about the dial up though must be so frustrating!
I also have to wait for my scan yet too, not till the 9th arggh!

Little Treasures congratulations on your little girl!! Your DD must be over the moon!
Interesting to find out that your placenta is at the front too.
I am interested to see if mine is too:detective: although bubs has been kicking harder in the past 24hours so maybe not??!?

Goodluck for your next scan mummajessy I hope it is nicer experience than your last one:mad:

cmd'smum
21-02-2007, 16:14
Little Treasures!!!!! YAYYYYYYY I knew it! Another much needed girl bub for July!:yes: :D I bet your DD is over the moon! There are soooo many cute girls outifts out at the shops now, I have to wait another 13 days before I can shop!:thumbsdown: