View Full Version : TTC 6 months + (#2)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

EcstaticEm
05-12-2006, 09:50 AM
YAY Shorty!! I dont blame you for telling everyone!!!! How has Mason been treating you? Do your boobs still hurt? Do any of the symptoms go away, or do they intensify??

EcstaticEm
05-12-2006, 12:10 PM
Lonely here without you guys... I did have a dream a few weeks back that Id come to the 6 + months thread, and be the only one left..

But I figure you would all post BFP first.. So, Im going to stick to reality, and decide you are all Bonking away happily getting eggs and sperm meetathons happening. YAY for you!!!!!!!!!

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: from lonely bored Em

Livy
05-12-2006, 12:32 PM
Hey there lonely, bored Em :laughing:

You will definitely not be the only one left on here cos we are all going to get utd very soon! :fingerscrossed:

He he that's funny about the vacuum - nice of Jay to try and help you out lol.

Shorty - don't blame you for telling everyone - I would be shouting it from the rooftops :D

My temps are not as high on clomid - but there is still time for them to rise a bit ... and I have sore bb's - but I think that is a side effect of clomid.

Hope everyone is having a good day :hugs:

pippi
05-12-2006, 01:24 PM
hi girls!!!

Do think i posted that the spotting had stopped....it is still happening today but v. mildly. very weird. Im 16DPO today and CD30. Dont know what to think! Am scared to test, am scared to not test, im going crazy! Just brought some more tests and might test tonight if it hasnt turned red by then. what do u guys rekon??????

Mel-good to have ya back! Sounds like u have one super nanna there! :fingerscrossed: for u

Livy-hows the TTW going? u dont have that long to go now. will u poas earlier than u think?

Shorty-I would be telling everyone too!!!How exciting! How have the reactions been?

Em-go Jay!!! He must know how much his mum hates cleaning and was only trying to help.. I wonder if his chewing will settle down when u get your new pup, cause then they can chew and play with eachother.

WFM-Im so so so sorry for your loss, as the others have said not much to say as there are no words, but know we are all here for you and have our :fingerscrossed: .

Pebbles-hang in there...what DPO are u now?

EcstaticEm
05-12-2006, 01:30 PM
Oh Pip, how scary and how exciting! I think I would be POAS, if I could get the guts up, though, I would be so scared!! Im so :fingerscrossed: 4 you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!

Give Pip a BFP please! :wizard:
I hope Wizard works for you Pip!!

Keep us posted!

pippi
05-12-2006, 01:32 PM
ohhhhh thank you il give myself one too
:wizard:
there. that should do the trick. if i do get my BFN again and it turns red then im having a few drinks to drown the sorrows that i know are coming.....
If its BFP i will pee on a million sticks and make a collage!!!!And then get a BT to make sure cause il be sooooo parinoid that its a false positive again!

Livy
05-12-2006, 06:15 PM
Aww Pippi

Sending you tonnes of BFP :wizard:

Best of luck for testing - and I have everything crossed for u chicky :fingerscrossed:

mel79
05-12-2006, 08:48 PM

WFM - I am really sorry to hear of your loss. Wishing you heaps of luck for your Jan cycle.

Em - Jay helping mummy! :laughing: that is so cute (but expensive...!) - must have been nice for you to have Jay entertain u to help cheer u up!! Hope your still feeling nice and positive about your docs appt - its gonna make u feel heaps better that your taking action. :hugs:
My grandma is pretty cool - she had 6 kids too!!
Have had so many symptoms its not funny, dont want to get my hopes up though - it could be from the herbs - but i have been bloated and had sore nips since the day of O and yesterday my bbs got sore as well- all of which is rather strange for 9DPO. Have to ring my herbalist tomorrow methinks and see if she reckons the herbs could be causing it.

Livy - hope u can hold out for testing - i've had to hand over my HPTs to DP for him to lock in his gun safe so i cant use them early. (Well he's under instructions not to give me one until 12DPO anyway). Hope your symptoms arent just clomid side effects :fingerscrossed:

Pippi - Hope that AF is staying well away. Make sure if u test tonight that u hold on for a couple of hours beforehand - otherwise FMU...I have everything crossed for you and lots of pink line dust :wizard: to you.

Shorty - hope the m/s is sta=ying away - how's that belly of yours?

Pebbles
05-12-2006, 08:56 PM
Hey girls

Anxiousem - Thanks mate. That is so funny about Jay! What a cutie :laughing:

Shorty - I would be the same. I wouldnt be able to keep it a secret, I would want to tell the whole world!

pippi - I am 11DPO today, I am trying to hang in there. I am getting scared. :o
Ooooh things look very promising for you, I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you!!

mel79
05-12-2006, 09:01 PM
:o How rude of me Pebbles.
HOw are u going? Good to hear your not too anxious about testing. Any symptoms yet?

Pebbles
05-12-2006, 09:07 PM
mel - I guess I am ok. I am not really looking forward to testing as I am scared its going to be another BFN. I have had cramps all day and I am very moody. Those are unfortunately both signs of AF coming. I was dizzy this arvo but I guess that could have been due to anything and it only lasted a couple mins. Thats all I have had so I dont think I am gonna get my BFP this month :( .

I hope it is not the herbs causing those symptons, sounds promising that it could be a possible BFP. I have my fingers :fingerscrossed: that it is!!

mel79
05-12-2006, 09:11 PM
Sending you lots of :hugs: . I really hope AF doesnt show up and you get that BFP that you've waited so long for.
Do u usually get cramps this far b4 AF?

Pebbles
05-12-2006, 09:33 PM
Yeah unfortunately I usually get cramps a week before AF. Mind you I thought that was only because I have PCOS and up until this cycle my cycles have always been 40 days +! So I figured I got the cramps so early and bad because of the long cycles. I guess I was wrong though :(

pippi
06-12-2006, 08:07 AM
Morning girls,

Well AF is now in full flow so thats it for december for me.:crying:
I actully thought id be alot worse but im just abit sad. I dont know why but i really had my heart set on december. Anyway I have so much to look forward to this month so am going to focus on that and at least my cycle was 30 days so massive improvment there!!!Doc will be happy with that!

Hows everyone else today?

Livy
06-12-2006, 09:04 AM
Pip ..... sending you lotsa :hugs: so sorry that the witch arrived. But you are right at least your cycle has improved a lot .... and you can have a few drinkies of Christmas :hugs:

Pebbles .... :fingerscrossed: that this is your month - best of lucking with testing!

Mel .... those symptoms are sounding very good - and if it was the herbs I think you would have had the same symptoms last month! When ru going to test? Or should I say when is you hubby gonna let you test and get them out of the gun safe :laughing:

Shorty & Em - hope you are both well!

EcstaticEm
06-12-2006, 10:30 AM
Oh Pip :hugs: ....so sorry hon.. Have a drink, and think about how nice Virgo's are! We will be September Mummies we will!!!! Thinking of you.

Pebbles, It must be getting nervewrecking now. Fingers crossed for you!!!!

Mel, 9 DPO!!! OMG, That went so quick for me, seems like only yesterday we were throwing you a mucus party! cant wait till you post your BFP!!! Fingers crossed for this month 4 you:fingerscrossed:

Liv, How you holding out? Hope your boobs keep getting sorer (as cruel as it sounds) and your hormones do "their thang!" Im gunning to see some more BFP

Speaking of which, how are you shorty and Mason?

Im back to waiting to O!!!

mel79
06-12-2006, 11:27 AM
Pippi - so sorry to hear that the witch arrived - sending heaps and heaps of :hugs: your way. That's great that your cycles are down to 30 days! Hope you enjoy your drinkies - my puppies send :hugs: and slobbery kisses too!

Pebbles - :hugs: for you too, hope your feeling better. It's good that your cycles are getting a bit shorter at least. I still have everything crossed for you that AF doesnt show!

Livy - not sure about the herbs, on a slightly diff formulation this month, but i rang the herbalist and asked if they would make my bbs massive & she didnt really think they would, she sounded very cautiously optimistic but said it could be hormones balancing out. The last 2 days my bbs are bl**dy huge!! I went to my friends place yesty (she knows im ttc) and she asked me if i had a padded bra on!!
Have talked DP into giving me a test for 2moro.
HOw's your symptoms going? BBs still sore?

Em - its gone pretty quick so far, but is starting to drag now.....how u feeling? still all psyched for your doc appt?

Shorty - hello, hope your going well.

EcstaticEm
06-12-2006, 11:39 AM
[quote=mel79;879105 but i rang the herbalist and asked if they would make my bbs massive & she didnt really think they would[/quote]

Thats sounds so positive Mel!!! Very Exciting! Even if it is just hormones settling, Its the good Preg supporting ones so WOO HOO!!!

Im still gunna stick to my doc app, but am getting very very antsy.. Sarting to worry about a few things. Mainly PID.. Wondering if its possible to have it and not ruin all your eggs.... Also, how they look for scarring, is that the HSG?? I scar so easy, and Keloid scars, so Its a valid fear, thats the wosrt bit of fear, all of its valid.. Arggg!!!!!!!!!!
I will be better knowing, for sure.. least I wont be able to torchure myself with "what if's"

mel79
06-12-2006, 11:49 AM
Hey Em
I'm pretty sure that PID wouldnt wreck all your eggs, i think it can cause some scarring, but unless the scarring is actually sticking tissue together its no big deal. A lot of the time when they do the HSG the gas clears blockages from the tubes. HSG is when they fill your uterus and tubes with a coloured gas that they can see on u/s to see if theres any blockages. Lap/hyst is when they put a little tube into your uterus with a camera on it & look for scarring or fibroids etc, they can also remove this stuff while they're in there.
I've done way too much research on this stuff cos i've been worried about it too but there's heaps that they can do to help, specially after 13 mths ttc. :hugs: :hugs:

EcstaticEm
06-12-2006, 12:06 PM
:hugs: Oh thank you Mel, I really needed to hear that. and the description of the tests really helps. It does not sound tooooo scary! and sounds like it would give answers to lots of my fears.. Ive done loads of reasearch too, but lately, it all seems to muddle together into a mass of info.... Overload I guess. Thank god for Jay, Chris and you guys:hugs::hugs::hugs:

shorty_851
06-12-2006, 12:20 PM
I thought i had loat you girls.

mel79
06-12-2006, 12:21 PM
Em i've sent u a PM. I think its very easy to overload on all the technical info but it often helps to hear a more personal view.
Puppy kisses :kiss:

Livy
06-12-2006, 12:31 PM
Hey Mel ..... wow that is really sounding good .... hope your bb's keep growing ....wish I had that problem :laughing: Mine are still sore but my temps are stange this month - not as high as usual. But then again all of my other charts ended in AF.
:fingerscrossed: for us! And good luck if you decide to POAS.:p

Em - try not to worry too much about the tests. I had a HSG done a few months ago and I made myself sick worrying about it before I went. It didn't hurt and was over and done with pretty quickly. They inserted a tube and pumped clear dye in there and then took x-rays. The nicest part is knowing what is happening in there and that the tubes are not blocked etc. There really is nothing to stress about - and I can't wait to hear how it all goes.:hugs:

Hey Shorty - how are you and Mason going?

mel79
06-12-2006, 12:45 PM
Livy - yeah it was pretty funny when she said it, she was like ' i dont want to be a perv or anything but your bbs look bid - and thats weird for you cos normally u have no bbs at all!' :laughing:
My temps are pretty flat too - specially compared to last month - yours look like they might be going up a little bit each day. :fingerscrossed: they do! Having sore bbs at least means your hormones are doing the right thing - come on bbies - grow grow grow!!

EcstaticEm
06-12-2006, 12:51 PM
I thought i had loat you girls.

Its a way shorter thread isnt it!!! I was wondering what happened.. I guess we :ecomcity: too much!!! hahahah!! First time I got to use that one:laughing:

pippi
06-12-2006, 02:35 PM
hey girls!

thanks for all the hugs, u guys rock. I dont start on my clomid till tomorrow and im going out tonight with my BF to work xmas do. Going to fress up and have a few!!!I know it sounds like Im turning into a raging alcoholic but im gonna spend december relaxing about it all. there is so much fun times to be had this month and im gonna join in! Il still take the clomid but i dont think il be so crazy about the days we BD, think we both need a break from counting those days IYKWIM.

Anyway....:ecomcity: there i got to use it too!!!

Mel-sounds soooo good girl!!!Im so hoping u get BFP!!!

Em-ah back waiting for O already, its gone quick....il be thinking of u sat morning and crossing fingers but not legs!!

Shorty-hope u and mason are well

Livy-I have everything bar the legs crossed for u too!!!:fingerscrossed:

Cant wait to here how all this POAS goes!!!

mel79
06-12-2006, 05:11 PM
DP got his sperm test results today and all is good!!

Pippi - hope your out partying up! you deserve some stress relief. dont worry u dont sound like an alco to me - i drank on about 6 nights before I Od this cycle. Have fun!

Livy
06-12-2006, 06:35 PM
Pip - Iam glad u are feeling better and I hope you have lots of fun at the Christmas party :thumbsup: I reckon I might take the same approach as you over Xmas and try to have some fun (that's if I do not get a BFP). :reindeer:

Mel - glad your dh got good results ...... I bet he has a smile from ear to ear - I know mine did when he got his results back and was told he was an "over acheiver":laughing:

Have a good night all ;)

Pebbles
06-12-2006, 07:22 PM
Hey Girls

Pippi - I candefinately understand why you would be happy with 30 day cycles. Mine have been 40 + days for the past year so I would be happy with anything under 35 days!

Livy - Thanks. I am starting to feel a bit more positive today. The last few days I have been so down but today I am actually feeling ok.

anxiousem - It is a bit nervewrecking but I am feeling alot calmer today than I have felt in a few days now so that is good...

Mel - That is great news about your DP's Sperm test!! :smiliedance:

Livy
07-12-2006, 08:34 AM
Morning all :wave:

Pebbles - when have you decided to test?

My temp went up to 37.0 today .... but it's not that unusual for me - so I am still not getting my hopes up!

Hope everyone else is good :hugs:

EcstaticEm
07-12-2006, 09:49 AM
:hugs: everyone. You gals are the best!

Mel, So glad DP's swimmers are good! He must be so Proud!!! When do you think you will test? So hanging out for you guys to POAS!! (No preassure!!!:D )

Pippi, Enjoy your relaxation, I reckon I might try some of that too!! Welcome back Clomid for you today, Im really X'ing my fingers for you! (and praying for all of us!)

Liv, even if teh temp is usual for you, clomid usually drops them a little, doesnt it?? So I am hoping that temps WAY good!! :thumbsup:

Pebbles, glad to hear your feeling calmer! It really helps when your body lets you relax doesnt it. Keep it up!

XOXOXOXOOXXO and a Huge fertility:wizard: 2 us all

Livy
07-12-2006, 11:03 AM
Hey Em .... thanks for the encouragement and I must admit that I had cramps and bloating last night .... so I guess you never know :fingerscrossed: But then again my body could be playing tricks on me too, plus my bb's are not any sorer and no other symptoms :confused:

How are you going? Are you and Chris still heading to the Dr? I will be thinking of you both and hope everything goes really well :hugs:

How are all you other lovely ladies today?

Mel - any more signs yet?

shorty_851
07-12-2006, 01:38 PM
Hello Girlies

How is everyone today??

Me well my pants seemt o be getting tighter and tighter and my bras seem to be getting smaller and smaller and my (.)(.) are more then sore.

But enough of my whinging.

Mel that sounds great so when are you testing??

Livy- lets hope that temp stays in the sky :fingerscrossed:

Pipi - how are things with you??

Em - what about you how are you going?

Pebbles - hun hope you are doing well.

EcstaticEm
07-12-2006, 02:26 PM
:wave: again, Yep Liv, Chris and I are Going on Sat! I have no-idea how the system works without a health care card. But, I guess we will see!! (starting to get a bit more excited than nervous now, which is great!) Only 2 more sleeps, and then "today will be the tommorrow I worried about Yesterday"!!! YAY!!!
Am hoping your temp is still that high tommorrow Liv, and the cramps/bloating sound like a good sign! As for the lack of boob soreness, Any thing diff to your normal symptoms is soooo exciting to me right now, so are they usually sore this time of cycle?? Im so Gunning for this to be your month (Well, O.K, Im gunning for all of us!!)

Shorty, YAY on the Pants thing. It must make it feel so much more real!! have you been to the docs yet?? M/S go away??

Mel and Pebbles have you guys POAS?? I am crossing all my non baby making bits for you:D

Livy
07-12-2006, 02:36 PM
Hey Em - don't worry we do not have a health care card or private health either and have had no dramas at all. There was a gap of about $70 for our first FS appointment - but nothing major. Can't wait to hear how it all goes :thumbsup:

I don't usually get sore bb's but I have heard it is a symptom that clomid can cause. They have been sore since o but haven't really gotten any sorer if that makes sense.

Shorty ... woo hoo for your tummy growing - glad little Mason is doing well! Have you been back to the Dr's? Do you know when your 1st scan is yet?
Sooo exciting :D

I too am gunning for all of us getting our well deserved BFP's :smiliedance:

pippi
07-12-2006, 02:36 PM

Liv Mel and pebbles-any POAS!!!?????

Shorty-Yay for the pants getting tight! I know I cant wait to have a belly to show off, maybe there is 2 in there? Have you been fitted for maternity bra yet? The reason I ask is cause thats what I do....am a bra fitter (all boys want my job!) and we tell people to get into one as soon as they notice their breats changing. usually about 6-8 week mark.

Em-hope ur not freaking out too much about the doc yet. u will be fine:wizard:

As for me, just AF AF AF. Had a blast last night and had a few too many, it was great! Felt really good to not think about it. I got paperwork from hospital today to fill out for my op but no word on when it will be yet. I am now seriously thinking about paying to have it done privately, at least then i could book it for when it suits us and I wouldnt have to wait. Aparently any medical expenses over $1400 per year can be claimed back on tax, so thats made me think maybe when can do it.

pippi
07-12-2006, 02:37 PM
Liv- I usually get sore bb's at AF and just before and didnt have that this month on the clomid. so hopefully thats a good sign for you!!!

Livy
07-12-2006, 03:01 PM
Liv- I usually get sore bb's at AF and just before and didnt have that this month on the clomid. so hopefully thats a good sign for you!!!

Thanks Pip .... I hope it's a good sign but I am not gonna get hopeful yet....... but I hope my temp stays up:fingerscrossed: I probably won't POAS til af is due or late.

I am glad you had a good time last night ... nothing like a fun night to take your mind off of ttc - it's what we all need sometimes! What op do you have to have?

mel79
07-12-2006, 07:44 PM
HI ladies
I POAS this morning and :bfn:
Been getting pre-AF backache and twingy aches in ovaries, sore nips, bbs are huge and sore and belly very bloated.
Not gonna POAS again until Sat - i'll see how my temps go - they should be starting to go down on Sat or 2moro if i'm getting AF.

Pebbles - got everything :fingerscrossed: for you for your blood test 2moro

Livy - i reckon that temp sounds pretty good! What day are u due to test?

Shorty - thats great to hear about your little growing belly - you should measure it so u can tell us how much its growing - or do a photo or something....

EM - DP's pretty proud - i think its making him more convinced that i must be pregnant, its so cute, he's trying not to say so cos he doesnt want me to be disappointed if AF arrives but he's let a few things slip.

Pippi - great to hear you had a good time last night.

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 08:36 AM
EM - DP's pretty proud - i think its making him more convinced that i must be pregnant, its so cute, he's trying not to say so cos he doesnt want me to be disappointed if AF arrives but he's let a few things slip.

Dont want to Jinx you, But Im feeling very :bfp: for you.. Not sure why, but the Huge boobs thing sounds soooooo pregnant. Im hoping you tested too soon. :fingerscrossed: :smiliedance:

Pip, Af Buggered off yet?? Hope so!

Liv, Whats your Temp? How ya feeling?

24 hours exactly till I face my Fears!!! I flipflop from Mega excited to Mega scared. Man, I cant wait till its done/dusted. I think teh first one will be the worst. then, Nothing will stop me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!
(I LOVE Exclamation marks!!!!!!!!)

Hope everyone is havign a good Friday! :hugs: 's if not...

mel79
08-12-2006, 08:46 AM
Hey Em
Don't really know what to think at this point - temp was down a little today - am glad DP locked up the tests cos i've been thinking about doing another one, but know i'll just be bummed out if its BFN.
Your gonna do so well 2moro - you'll come out of there thinking, 'was that it? i've been all stressed about that? Geez i'm good.' :D

Livy
08-12-2006, 09:44 AM
Mel .... sorry about your BFN from yesterday - I hope you just tested too early! I have gotten to the point where I pretty much just don't test - cos I like to try to hold out hope and hate seeing that one crappy line. Do you still have sore bb's ...... :fingerscrossed: for you!

Em .... I agree with Mel and reckon you are gonna feel so great after your appointment - it will be such a huge load off of both of your minds! I can't wait to hear how it goes :D

My temp was not as high this morning but still high - though my bb soreness is almost gone and I don't have any other signs at all - so I am not all that confident really. Oh well I am just trying to look forward to Xmas and seeing my little niece that I haven't seen for over a year (she is 18 months now).And if I get a BFP along the way then I would be over the moon.

Hope everyone is having a good day! Fertile wishes to you all :wizard:

pippi
08-12-2006, 09:52 AM
hey girls,

em-im with mel, i rekon u will come out going that was so easy..how great am i! Youll be fine cause u will have all these positive vibes being sent from from all over the country.

Liv-u are being very good and waiting and i am very proud! what disipline you have!!when is testing day?

Mel-dont worry there is still time:fingerscrossed: how many DPO now? em's right, big bb's are a great sign! I completely relate however, to how depressing a BFN can be....

Pebbles-how was your BT?

Shorty-yay photo of belly would be really cool!!!

Me-ok today, have had headache and running nose and am fighting of a cold so trying to take it easy today before i work tonight. AF is nearly gone so im almost waiting to O now!

Livy
08-12-2006, 10:31 AM
Hi Pip .... woo hoo it looks like you will be starting your mucus :party: soon! :laughing: Sending you lots of O dust :wizard:

I think I will test on around 14/12 in no sign of the witch by then .... my work Xmas party is on that weekend so would be great to know whether I am on the soft drink or not ... I hope so!

Shorty - I agree a pic of your baby belly would be kinda cool :cool:

mel79
08-12-2006, 10:31 AM
My bbs are even sorer today and been feeling pretty yuk in tummy all morning. Gonna test again 2moro.

Livy - your temps are looking really good! - one more day up there and you'll be joining the triphasic club!

Pippi - how's the clomid treating ya? Come on O! I'm 12DPO today. HOpe your feeling better soon.

Livy
08-12-2006, 10:33 AM
Oh Mel ..... I really hope the sore big bb's are a great sign .... everything is crossed for you :fingerscrossed:

:wizard:

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 10:36 AM
You girls are the best cheer squad any ladie could ask for!:hugs: :thumbsup:

So here is some cheering from me;

YAY Pip and your Pre-Mucus-Mucus Party!
YAY Mel and her sore boozies!
YAY Liv and her Temps and Boozies!
YAY Shortie and her Belly!!

How you Pebbles, think I might have missed where you are at.. last I remember waiting to POAS!! Good luck with that

mel79
08-12-2006, 10:50 AM
:laughing: LOL Em you make me laugh!
Yaaaay boozies! :smiliedance:
just picturing Em spelling out boozies while doing cheerleading.....:laughing:

I think Pebbles has a BT today
Pebbles - have everything crossed for you! When do u find out the result?

Livy - good to hear your hanging in there - hope AF doesnt show - lets hope in a weeks time your drinking soft drink!!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 10:51 AM
:laughing: :laughing: LMAO!!!

Give me a B! :laughing::laughing:

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 10:52 AM
Good luck on your BT today Pebbles!!

YAY Bloods!! (sounds sooooo wrong!!)

mel79
08-12-2006, 10:56 AM
OK - so we're not going to spell out bloods with the cheerleading?

mel79
08-12-2006, 11:00 AM
Whoever would have thought you could get so excited about sore boozies!!??

Give me an O!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 11:05 AM
Give me another O !! (and put some feeling into it!):laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Livy
08-12-2006, 11:08 AM
You Chickies crack me up :laughing: :laughing:

Go the cheer squad!!! :smiliedance:

mel79
08-12-2006, 11:18 AM
Give me a Z! (and i want to see those legs kicking above head height!!)
(ow my hammie...):laughing:

mel79
08-12-2006, 11:21 AM
Are we making your boozies sore yet Liv?
If not - at least we got a laugh out of ya!!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 11:21 AM
Mel u crack me up.. it really is funny isnt it, what us TTC'ers get excited about..
Mucus is still my Fav, cracks me up every time I see a post about Mucus!! (like a 3 year old, I still giggle when I say the word)
Sore Boozies are a close second though!!!!

mel79
08-12-2006, 11:25 AM
ME too - i cant say mucus to my DP without giggling...
When i first started ttc, i told my sister that i was looking at my saliva on a microscope and she gave me the weirdest look and said, "you mean like your mucus from 'down there'?" :laughing: She's only 21 and thinks im a bit weird.

Livy
08-12-2006, 11:56 AM
I think I am starting to get sore bb's - the cheer squad must have worked :laughing:

Mucus is just a strange word isn't it .... it makes me giggle too. Mt dh always cracks up when I bring up the mucus topic ...lol.

Mel - that's funny about your sister. Most people that have not been ttc or got pregnant easily - think I am nuts. A friend of mine gets pregnant soo easily and when I chat to her about things she looks at me like I am a fruit loop - she didn't even know what a luteal phase was ....:rolleyes: I wish I could be blissfully ignorant too.

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 12:02 PM
YAY LIV's sore Boozies too!!! WOO-HOO!!

Mel, 21 year old these days are amazing arnt they, "down there" is just so not embarrassing to my neice who's about the same age!! Makes me feel prudish 4 sure!

Lutel phase!!!! I love that one too!!! (sounds sooo professional!) When I first started researching, I swear I read it as Lunal Phase, and was convinced it had something to do with the moon..

MUCUS:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

mel79
08-12-2006, 12:23 PM
Yay for Livy's boozies!!

Speaking of 21 year olds, I saw my sis last w/end, and she had just had a brazilian done with a V-shape in it which she flashed at me!!

My friends now think i'm an expert on everything to do with baby-making - they will miss a day or two of the pill then ask me if they are preggers!! How would I know!!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 12:37 PM
My friends now think i'm an expert on everything to do with baby-making - they will miss a day or two of the pill then ask me if they are preggers!! How would I know!!

Thats a Classic!!! I love it! You should be charging them:yes: Your wealth of info is almost as good as a blood test!! (what am i saying, Its WAY WAY more accurate!) :D (Now tell me, Im going to O in about 4-7 days, I plan to BD every freaking one of them days, will I get Pregnant?!) :laughing: :laughing:

I wish I had the guts to get a brazillian, hey after the pap, maybe I can give it a go!!!! (Hmm, Doctor V's 19 year old beauty student... ) Do you think my doc may agree to give me the brazz?!!

*such a silly mood today!*

mel79
08-12-2006, 01:09 PM
hmmmm...let me just check my crystal ball...:D
I wish i could charge em - i'd be rich by now!! (but probly have a few lawsuits on my hands!! :laughing: )

I thought I was brave getting a pap smear - u should have heard the description (and seen the physical description acted out!!) when my sis actually showed me what she had to do for her brazilian (she actually had pants on at this stage) i was pretty horrified - and i've already had an internal u/s!! OMG - the contortions! :laughing:

pippi
08-12-2006, 01:29 PM
:laughing: h i love this website!!! LMAO at you cheerleaders and wishing I was cool enough to be one!!!:laughing:

On the topic of brazilians (loving a non TTC related convo right now!), I just dont get it. I have had vivid discpriptions by serval friends and i just dont understand why anyone would rip the hair out by the root from that area!?!?!? dont we go through enough down there? dont get me wrong, im not a hairy hippy or anything but OUCH!!!! I tried it once myself serval years back (young and stupid!) and it resulted in a patchy, ugly, blood blistered mess-never again!!!!!!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 01:53 PM
:laughing: :laughing: Mel, Count me out then, I have the flexability of a 90 year old arthritic Mule.. Dang...

Pip, I did the home go as well!! Owwwies.. I dont think I grasped the idea that you have to hold the skin down when you wax... Lord, The brusing was shocking!! The things we do hey!!..

I have one of thoes Emjoy thingy's that I use to keep my Tattoo's hair free.. if anyone has ever thought about using one on your bits.. take it from me and DONT!!! It grabs *everything*:eek:

pippi
08-12-2006, 01:58 PM
:laughing: LMAO!!!Oh the visual!!!!ouch that must of really hurt!!! I remember when i did it, my BF at the time was like, annie what have you done-it looks like u have been bashed!:laughing:

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:03 PM
Mel that cystal ball could come in handy ...:laughing:

Brazillian ..... ouch :no: I have always been way to chicken to get that done ..... I'll take shaving any day ...lol. Especially after hearing what happened to my friends Aunty. She tried to do a brizillian at home and ripped one of her you know whats off - I didn't even think that was possible. Eww imagine going into the emergency department for that one ....:thumbsdown:

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 02:04 PM
:laughing: :laughing: same!! Sort of takes away that *sexy* feeling doesnt it, when your bits look like the aftermath of a bad attempt at sandpapering!

Ahh, this laughing is GREAT!!

EcstaticEm
08-12-2006, 02:07 PM
Especially after hearing what happened to my friends Aunty. She tried to do a brizillian at home and ripped one of her you know whats off - I didn't even think that was possible. Eww imagine going into the emergency department for that one ....:thumbsdown:

OMG... I am sooooo keeping that in my head to get me through tommorrows App... I'll keep saying to myself, "this is no-where NEAR as bad as THAT! OMG!!!" :thumbsup: :laughing: (oh that poor woman) but I still cant stop :laughing:

Oh Girls, This is Fearful Em's last post for the week!! I cant wait to talk to you guys on Monday!! Thinking of all of you, specially those who might POAS!!!
XOXOX

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:11 PM
Great idea Em that will definitely get you through tomorrow .... no way near as embarrassing as having your errr bit re-attached :laughing: poor woman!

It would have been really awful for her - but I can't help :laughing: as well. Just the thought of the whole incident ....... :eek:

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:13 PM
OMG... I am sooooo keeping that in my head to get me through tommorrows App... I'll keep saying to myself, "this is no-where NEAR as bad as THAT! OMG!!!" :thumbsup: :laughing: (oh that poor woman) but I still cant stop

Oh Girls, This is Fearful Em's last post for the week!! I cant wait to talk to you guys on Monday!! Thinking of all of you, specially those who might POAS!!!
XOXOX

Good luck to you and Chris tomorrow ..... but you won't need it - I just know things will be fine. :hugs:
Can't wait to hear how you go :hugs:

Pebbles
08-12-2006, 02:18 PM

I havent read all the posts yet as I am shaking too much!

I got the call from the FS about 20 mins ago,

I AM PREGNANT!!!!!!!

I am sitting here all alone trying to grasp the concept. I am so happy!!!!

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:22 PM

I AM PREGNANT!!!!!!!

Wow ..... a HUGE Congratulations to you Pebbles

That is fantastic ......:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Pebbles
08-12-2006, 02:26 PM
Thanks Livy. I dont know who to tell but I feel like telling the whole world! DH just rang me back and goes "Can I tell anyone" and I am like "I dont know, it hasnt really sunk in yet"

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:26 PM
Have you had any symptoms or anything Pebbles? Or was it a complete suprise for you??

That is the best early :tree: prezzie ever!

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:28 PM
Thanks Livy. I dont know who to tell but I feel like telling the whole world! DH just rang me back and goes "Can I tell anyone" and I am like "I dont know, it hasnt really sunk in yet"

I reckon I would be telling everyone it is just way too exciting .... woo hoo :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

You are all going to have such a great weekend together :D

Pebbles
08-12-2006, 02:33 PM
It was the best xmas presant I could have ever asked for.
I have had a breakout of pimples and lots of little niggling cramps and mood swings. All the normal symptoms I get when I am getting my period. The only difference is that this time I had CM all last week and this week and usually I am completely dry right before my period starts. And then the other night I got up to pee 3 times in the night! But it was actually a surprise. I really wasnt expecting the FS to say "Congratulations you are Pregnant". Its the first thing she said when I answered the phone and I just burst into tears!

Livy
08-12-2006, 02:40 PM
It was the best xmas presant I could have ever asked for.
I have had a breakout of pimples and lots of little niggling cramps and mood swings. All the normal symptoms I get when I am getting my period. The only difference is that this time I had CM all last week and this week and usually I am completely dry right before my period starts. And then the other night I got up to pee 3 times in the night! But it was actually a surprise. I really wasnt expecting the FS to say "Congratulations you are Pregnant". Its the first thing she said when I answered the phone and I just burst into tears!

That really is the best news - I am really happy for you. I hope the clomid works as well for the rest of us. Yay for your :bfp:

alzah8
08-12-2006, 04:32 PM
Hi to all the mums to be, I am at the other end of the scale to some of you I am a mum of 8 expecting my ninth in early march:eek: but maybe i could help in some way, have any of you tried alternative therapies some of them are amazing in what they can do for each individual especially chinese medicine. Another tip is there is is only a certain number of days in a month that you can get pregnant, so BDing every day is not going to help, only on those certain days that each woman ovulates will you get pregnant, so go for it then .thanks ladies.

mel79
08-12-2006, 07:01 PM

I AM PREGNANT!!!!!!!

OMG! Pebbles that is the best news ever!!!

CONGRATULATIONS! :smiliedance:

Has it sunk in yet? You must be in shock!

pippi
09-12-2006, 09:41 AM
:yelclap: OMG PEBBLES!!!!!!!:yelclap:

SO EXCITING!!!!!!

YAY FOR YOU AND DH!!!!!!!!

:smiliedance: CONGRATULATIONS!!!:smiliedance:

mel79
09-12-2006, 11:23 AM
Sorry to bring a downer - but I didnt have to test, AF showed today, 2 days early and with horrid cramps. I'm gonna have to get my herbs changed - they must have been making me all bloated and everything else.

Livy
09-12-2006, 11:43 AM
Aww Mel :hugs: so sorry the bloody witch showed! You might need to talk to them about changing herbs .... especially if they made you feel bloated and awful!

Make sure you spoil yourself over the weekend :hugs:

Hope you are feeling better soon.

xo

Liv

mel79
09-12-2006, 11:51 AM
Thanks Livy :hugs:
Kinda glad AF caught me by surprise - its kinda weird but i dont really feel upset for once.
I think I'll have a few drinks tonight - def gonna get them to change my herbs, i've never had that many PMS symptoms at once before!
HOpe your having a good weekend and your boozies arent too sore.

Pebbles
10-12-2006, 08:10 PM
THANKS Pippi! Hows things going with you?

EcstaticEm
11-12-2006, 07:49 AM
OMG PEBBLES!!! YAYAYAYAYAY Merry Pregnant Xmas!!! I am so excited and happy for you!!:thumbsup:

Mel, So many :hugs: 's Stupi Witch. She wants you to be a October Mummy (Librans are bery nice and Placid btw!)

Well, you guys were all sooooooo right! The Doc was so nice Even had a sense of Humour!! He was however, very reluctant to touch me, he want Chris's swimmers first.. He did say though, that if they are fine, he is refering us straight to Monash. He was very vocal about "the sucess they are having" down there.. A bit scary.. He said Chris has to hold off for 7 days (Should haev seen Chris's face:eek: !!!!) sooo funny! And here I am, sitting in the corner, counting, going.. hmm, nup, I might O in 4-7 days, so we can abstain after O!! Doc was most impressed! hahahaha!!! It was a very relaxing and reliving app. So we can go on as we have been, knowing the ball is rolling (well, getting closer anyway!!)

How was everyone else's weekend??

Livy
11-12-2006, 08:37 AM
Yay Em ..... so glad your appointment went really well - sounds like you got a very nice Dr :)

It will be a breeze from now on ...... I think my DH could sympathise with Chris ...he he. He was told to hold off for 3-5 days and went the whole 5 .... I thought it was much funnier than he did :laughing:

Mel ... hope you enjoyed a few drinkies on the weekend and that you are feeling better :hugs:

Pebbles - I bet you had a fantastic weekend .... lucky thing :D

Pip & Shorty- how's things with you both?

I think my temp is slowly dropping ...... bumma!

pippi
11-12-2006, 09:37 AM
hi girls,

Em-well done! Proud as punch at your bravery!!! Poor chris 7 days is so long! stu only had to wait 4 and it was funny as. The aiming into the cup part, what a crack up that was! Glad the ball is rolling along now, im with you waiting to O!

Mel-BIG :hugs: for you honey. so sorry about the witch and her unwelcome visit. I hope you had a good weekend and had a few bevies to cheer up!!

Pebbles:how you feeling? hows the bubba belly? Any m/s yet?

Livy-not over till the red lady shows up! have you tested yet? it was due yesturday wasnt it?

me-weekend was good, its DH's birthday today so he's home with me and we are gonna go to the movies and then out for dinner with the family tonight. nice distraction!

EcstaticEm
11-12-2006, 10:06 AM
Liv, Im hoping your temp drop is a one off.. :fingerscrossed:

Pip, you finished your Clomid? Welcome to the wait to O Pre-mucus Party!!

One funny thing the doc brought up, which made me giggle concidering our Brazzilian convo friday. He said shaving down there can add a few months to TTC. He reckons that the hair there acts as a trap to help keep any "live sperm" around and near the entrance.. I thought that was interesting!

Pebbles
11-12-2006, 10:43 AM

anxiousem - Thanks! I am so glad your appointment went well. I knew you would feel better after seeing the doc. Yay for you!

Livy - Yes I did have a good weekend thank you. I told my whole family, they are all so excited for me!

pippi - I am feeling ok. My DH has named my belly 'Peanut' coz he reckons the pic of the little one looks like a peanut! He is very cute! I havent had any m/s yet but still early days. Sounds like you have a nice day planned. happybirthday for you DH!!

:wizard: for you ALL!!!!

Livy
11-12-2006, 12:30 PM
Pippi - hope you dh has a nice birthday - have fun together :smiliedance:

I am not due for af for at least a day or two and I haven't bothered to test - I feel very grumpy and pms-ish today so I think she is on her way!
I am thinking of having a month off from charting and all the jazz - otherwise I think I might seriously go insane soon :eek:

Em - that's so wierd what your Dr said about hair helping with ttc .... very interesting.

Pebbles ..... glad you had a great weekend and got to tell the family :party:

marcelsmum
11-12-2006, 04:57 PM
Hi Girls-

Well I just found this thread - ButI have certainly been trying for over 6 months so can I join you, please please pretty please.

Livy - I have already gone completely craaaaaaaaaaaazy. with charting and all . I think at the moment I am just trying to collate all the Data so I can show my GP and get that referal to a FS.

I just don't know where I am in my cycle and all the charting in the world is not making me confident of anything.

all I know is I really really really really want a bub soon.

Livy
11-12-2006, 05:48 PM
Hi Marcels Mum .... of course you are welcome to chat with us .... the more the merrier :D

Tell me about the charting thing - it's starting to drive me nuts except my fs and herbalist both need me to keep going with it - so for now I will plod along - though I am seriously considering taking a break over Christmas if af shows this month.:reindeer:

Good luck with getting a referral to the fs ..... it's pretty easy and you will be glad you did.

Baby dust to us all :wizard:

Pebbles
11-12-2006, 05:54 PM
Marcelsmum - Good luck with FS. Seeing a FS was the best thing I ever did so I am sure you will be glad you did it too.

:wizard: For everybody!

Livy
12-12-2006, 08:40 AM
Good morning ladies :wave:

I am absolutely shaking - I did a test this morning and got a faint BFP .... it's faint but came up straight away ...... i just don't know if I should trust it. It seems to good to be true.

I took a photo with my mobile and both lines were visible in the photo....... I will try to put a pic of it on here tonight.

I am trying not to get too excited til I do a blood test ...but it's a good sign :smiliedance:

Omg I think I am in shock - please stick little one :fingerscrossed:

shorty_851
12-12-2006, 08:41 AM
Hello Girls sorry i have not been on here but Saturday night i lost my little one.

It has hit me pretty hard so it looks like i will be joining you once more.

Livy im so excited for you.

How is everyone else.

Livy
12-12-2006, 09:08 AM
Oh Shorty there are no words that I can say to express how sorry I am :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

We are all here for you! :hugs:

xox

shorty_851
12-12-2006, 09:15 AM
Thanks Livy

So have you tested again

Livy
12-12-2006, 09:50 AM
No I only tested before I came to work this morning and fully expected the usual one lonely line. I haven't told anyone (except you ladies) yet. I reckon my dh is going to faint :eek:

I have been feeling like AF is going to arrive and my bb's are not really sore anymore - so although I am sooo excited I am going to remain calm until I get a + blood test done ..... just incase. Cos I have heard of false positives and other things that can go wrong.

How are you going? :hugs:

EcstaticEm
12-12-2006, 09:51 AM
OMG Livy!!! I am so happy for you!!! sending all the sticky baby dust I can!!:smiliedance:

Shorty, I am so sorry :hugs: I wish I could say more..

Marcels Mum, Welcome Hon!

EcstaticEm
12-12-2006, 09:52 AM
Mel, how are you? Thinking of you:hugs:

EcstaticEm
12-12-2006, 11:50 AM
Did you all get two lines and leave me here??

If so :smiliedance: :yelclap: !!!

Livy
12-12-2006, 12:36 PM
Did you all get two lines and leave me here??

If so :smiliedance: :yelclap: !!!

No way .... not gonna leave even if I do get a BFP confirmed!

have you been to have any tests done yet or is Chris waiting to test :laughing:

By the way - that is a gorgeous photo of Jay :D

pippi
12-12-2006, 03:54 PM
Oh shorty, im so so so sorry honey. Please know we are all hear if you need to talk and our thoughts are with you and your DH:hugs:

Marcelsmum-welcome to you! We can all relate to being over all the charting. Im with pebbles, best thing i did was see FS and i put it off for awhile cause i was scared, but so glad i went. It was weird tho, he just asked lots of questions but wasnt interested with my charting and temps ect....

Livy-OMG OMG OMG!!!!!im trying not to be excited to much cause ive had false positives before and its just devestating. i so hope this is it for you honey:fingerscrossed:

Em-yay yes im definatly waiting for my mucus party to begin! :party: have descided to just BD when i feel like it this month and relax abit on the day counting...

Me, not much to report. hubby had a great birthday, just wish i coulda given him a BFP but oh well.finished this months round of clomid last night and im feeling very tierd from it again, but still no other side effects so thats been great.

Pebbles
12-12-2006, 07:44 PM

Just thought I would pop in to say hello and was shocked to read about Shorty, I am so terribly sorry for you loss hun :hugs:

Livy - Things are looking good for you, I am looking forward to seeing that picture...

pippi - :fingerscrossed: you dont get any more side effects from Clomid. And of course :fingerscrossed: that it works for you this time!!

Livy
13-12-2006, 07:46 AM
Morning :wave:

Well I have tested a couple more times and all are clear :bfp: woo hoo :smiliedance:

I'ts still sinking in I think. I need to see my fs to confirm everything but it looks like we did it!

How are you all. I hope some of you are starting your mucus :party: soon.

shorty_851
13-12-2006, 08:45 AM
That is great Livy

pippi
13-12-2006, 08:51 AM
oh livy im so excited for you!!! Was your DH shocked?AHHHHH so excited for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

EcstaticEm
13-12-2006, 09:02 AM
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
YAY Livy!!! I am sooo pumped for you!!! I can understand that it would all still seem so "unreal"! Sending so much sticky baby dust your way. (We expect some back here:D !)

Mel, hope Af is gone for you now, and pre-mucus waiting has begun. Thinking of you

Shorty, how are you hon? Have you seen teh doc again yet.. have you had any answers.. must be so frustrating and emotional.. Huge :hugs: 's to you

Pip, glad hubby had a good bday! Hope your mucus party starts soon!!

Well, I got 2 lines on a confirm OPK and a ghost line on a Fortel, so our BD'ing has began! Chris is soooo not looking forward to the 7 day wait, so he is making the most of this!! Send lots of Fertile thoughts my way!

XOXO
Em

pippi
13-12-2006, 09:05 AM
:wizard: fertile thoughts for you EM!!! yay for mucus party!!!

Im still waiting for mucus party but trying not to think too hard about it....very hard to do. Feeling fed up today!:banghead:

Shorty-how are you today honey?:hugs:

shorty_851
13-12-2006, 09:52 AM
Hello Girls

My level have risen and they think i have got my dates wrong and i need to go back in 2 weeks for another scan.

Im so confused. He said not to get my hopes up 100 but there is a chance that i could go on and have a healthy baby.

He said i ahev more then likely gotten my dates wrong because there wasn much bleeding and there was no pain and i have had any since and that my levels have risen is excellent considering it was in 36 hours.

I just have to wait till my next scan in 2 weeks.

Until then i have to just sit tight.

EcstaticEm
13-12-2006, 09:59 AM
Oh Shorty, sending so much sticky baby dust to you too. Its such a good sign that your levels have risen. Remember we are here for you.. specially in this wait...:hugs:

:hugs: for you too Pip.. I hate the :banghead: days, so bloody draining.

shorty_851
13-12-2006, 11:30 AM
Thanks i just hope that i have gotten the dates wrong or i'm going to be so upset.

I'm over the moon for you though Livy.

What about you EM how are things with you

EcstaticEm
13-12-2006, 02:08 PM
Im O.K gearing up to O! so kinda excited.. Though, Im not at work from the 15th to the 2nd.. I am going to miss talking to you guys soooooo much.. Going to have to find some internet cafe's. I so hope Pebbles and Liv has set the tone for this month. Mel, Pip, :fingerscrossed: 4 us!!!

shorty_851
13-12-2006, 02:16 PM
Yeah for sure. What if you get a :bfp: You will def have to find one

EcstaticEm
13-12-2006, 02:21 PM
and I want to hear Mason is doing well Shorty. I really like the sound of your levels. I am hoping you got your dates wrong hon.. I will be thinking of you. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: for what might be your hardest TWW yet..

and I need to know if anyone else gets their BFP!!

marcelsmum
13-12-2006, 02:51 PM
- Wow Shorty- Those levels rising is really good news - I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

(with my DS they changed my due dates 3 times)

shorty_851
13-12-2006, 02:53 PM
mARCELSMUM

I was told that i had a missed abortion on Monday and then told Tuesday that i could still be alright.

marcelsmum
13-12-2006, 03:03 PM
- I know how anxious that wait is shorty, when I started bleeding they never told me that anything was wrong - The bleeding stopped, but they did an internal and told me that my dates could be wrong (also by two weeks) , they wanted me to come back in two weeks to have another U/S.- They also gave m daily BT to see how my hormone levels were.
My first blood test -showed really high levels, then my second had the levels stayed the same, and the third showed the levels had slightly reduced,
By the third night I started bleeding heavily and misscarried that night,

I HOPE that your story is different to mine,

From everything I have been told rising levels are very good.:thumbsup:

AS I said before I am thinking of you-

marcelsmum
13-12-2006, 03:08 PM
- Wow Shorty- Those levels rising is really good news - I have my :fingerscrossed: for you.

(with my DS they changed my due dates 3 times)

- I mean on my first scan they actually said I was only 8 weeks - when I thought I was 12, at my 20 week scan they changed their mind and said It looked like I was 22 weeks and then when he was born he was so big and the placenta was in such bad condition they said it looked like he had been overcooked by about 2 weeks (I thought he was about 3 days early)
-

My point being that these early scans can be wrong if bub is not growing at the "normal" rate

Livy
13-12-2006, 05:54 PM
Thanks for the congrats chickies - although I think I am still in shock ... it is slowly becoming real. DH was shocked and kept saying but are you sure - he is scared of being let down - as we all are. But he is over the moon - and is fussing already!

Shorty ... that's fantastic news that your levels have risen - it's sounding good to me. I hope your wait goes fast and you get some very good news - best of luck :fingerscrossed:

Em - woo hoo for the 2 lines on your opk - let the mucus :party: begin LOL. We have to keep this BFP roll going.

Pip - Hope your wait to O is short and that the clomid works for you this time.......go eggie go :fingerscrossed:

Pebbles - hope things are going well so far!

Mel - haven't heard from you in ages :wave:

Hi to everyone else!

luckymama
13-12-2006, 08:03 PM
Shorty, i hope so much that everything is ok for you, and it really is a good sign that your levels are rising.

:hugs: :hugs: for you, and all the stress you are going through

pippi
13-12-2006, 08:40 PM
SHorty-that is so good that your levels have risen!!! From what I know they rise as the bub interacts with your body so this has to be a good thing!!!!! I soooo hope Mason is ok for you and your DH. We will all be here for this long TTW for you:fingerscrossed:

Livy-oooohhhh im just soooo excited for you!!!Have you have BT yet?

Pebbles-hope you and bub are good and that m/s is staying well away!!!

Mel-where are ya? hope your ok

Marcelsmum-how you doing?

Em-hope you are off having a mega mucus party!!! catch that eggie girl!!! No Bubhub for 2 weeks!!!What will you do! U so have to find some internet so we know how you are if you get a BFP!!!!!

Livy
14-12-2006, 08:20 AM
Morning Pip :wave:

I went for my BT this morning and get the results tomorrow - got a bit darker BFP this morning - I am so over the moon and feel soo lucky! I just hope and pray that everything goes well :fingerscrossed:

You must be gearing up to O ..... woo hoo for the mucus :party:

I also wanted to mention another thing that I think helped me get my bfp after reading up on it was taking 1 baby aspirin a day ..... a friend of mine years ago told me that she tried for 2 years and was told to take it and it worked straight away for her. I have some info about it at home if anyone is interested.

Em - you can't be away from us for 2 weeks - we'll miss ya !

Shorty - hope you are doing okay :hugs:

Hello to everyone else

shorty_851
14-12-2006, 09:01 AM
Well we have decided on a name when it comes out if everything is fine.
LUCKY whether it be a girl or a boy its real name will be Lucky.

EcstaticEm
14-12-2006, 09:23 AM
Lucky is a beautiful name Mandi :yes:

Liv, would def like the baby asprin info! So glad its startign to feel more real, and your fella sounds so sweet!

Pip, where you at in cycle? gearing up to O still??

Pebbles, has it sunk in yet??

:wave: Marcles Mum

Melly, Miss you...

Well, I was bummed to get a - OPK last night, ususally have a few days of +.... But, we are still going to BD, just incase.. Stupid body.. *sigh* Hows everyone else??

shorty_851
14-12-2006, 09:45 AM
Just had a call from the hospital and i have my scan on Friday the 22/12/06. Im so nervous.

Em you will be right. Look on the bright side lots more BDing:D

Livy
14-12-2006, 12:12 PM
Hi Shorty - I am glad you have finally got a date for the scan ... hope next week goes quickly for you!

:fingerscrossed: There will be some good news coming your way!

Em ... I'll try to find the info about the Aspirin for you.
Happy Mucus :party: -ing :smiliedance:

Mel ..... where are you? :wave:

shorty_851
14-12-2006, 12:57 PM
Yeah where is Mel???

Did something happen that i missed with her??:confused:

PrincessofGod
14-12-2006, 01:02 PM
wow madi! hope everything goes well for you at the scan!!:fingerscrossed: ill be thinking of you! :hugs:

Pebbles
14-12-2006, 03:45 PM

Livy - Congratulations!!!!!!!!! Things are going well with me so far. Havent had any m/s or sore (.)(.) although that is worrying me a bit. I think I would prefer to be sick then at least I know that 'Peanut' (thats what my DH has called our little one for while he is in there!) is ok. I am a bit scared about m/c, trying not to think too much about it but there is a much higher chance of m/c with women that have PCOS than there is with women that dont. I am having a BT tomorrow to make sure that everything is doing what it should be for this stage of my pregnancy. I am 5 weeks today!!

Shorty - Oh things are looking much more promising hun. I have everything :fingerscrossed: for you! And I love the name Lucky!

anxiousem - Ummm it hasnt really sunk in properly yet. I think because I havent had too many pregnancy signs (except for being sooo tired!) so I just dont feel pregnant half the time. Its all a bit scary. Hope you caught that Eggie Em!!!

Livy
14-12-2006, 08:37 PM
Hi Pebbles ..... I know how you feel I too worry about m/c but mainly becuase a few of our friends have been through this lately. But I guess we just need to be happy and stay healthy and positive . I have had tender bb's and a niggling in my tummy - especially at night when I am trying to sleep. I have also been a bit tired and grumpy :laughing: It is early days and there is plenty of time to get symptoms - I remember my sil didn't get any symptoms until around 6-8 weeks and then she had bad m/s. I think we are all different though and some people go the whole way with barely a sick day. Hope you and peanut are getting plenty of rest and pampering :hugs:

I think I am 4 weeks today - so 1 week behind you - but I get my bt results tomorrow.

pippi
14-12-2006, 08:48 PM
hey livy

cant wiat to hear how your BT goes, even tho im sure it will be fine!!! Glad your feeling well, stay away m/s!!!! I have a question for you....how come you were on clomid? do u have pcos? hope that ok that i ask....

EcstaticEm
15-12-2006, 07:40 AM
Hey guys, thanks for all your eggy wishes, so happy! Sending loads of sticky baby dust and praying for you all to have a safe carefree 12 weeks, and a happy healthy preg and bubba (or bubba's, cause I have a really strong feeling one of you has 2~)

We are looking at another rott litter today. Have decided on the name Asiatic (asi, rhymes with Lazy!) Its a Breed of Black Bear, and we fell in love with how is sounds!

I will miss you guys so much, stay safe, stay Preg (or get preg Insert what suits you best here!) and have a great Xmas and new year.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
XOXOXOOXO
Em

Livy
15-12-2006, 07:44 AM
hey livy

cant wiat to hear how your BT goes, even tho im sure it will be fine!!! Glad your feeling well, stay away m/s!!!! I have a question for you....how come you were on clomid? do u have pcos? hope that ok that i ask....

Hi Pip - My fs put me on clomid after 12 months ttc - we were diagnosed with unexplained infertility and clomid was the starting point for us - she was sure that we would need to go on to iui. The clomid pretty much just made more targets (eggs) and boosted my hormones enough to maintain a pregnancy and prepare the lining of the uterus for implantation.

Seems like it has worked :fingerscrossed:

Good luck with this round of clomid - are you on it to just boost things along too?

Livy
15-12-2006, 07:48 AM
Morning Em,

You can't leave us for 2 whole weeks - I probably won't get on here much either after Christmas - as we have my brother, his partner and their dd coming to stay - can't wait!

I love the name you picked out for your new fur baby - it's beautiful! How exciting :smiliedance:

Best wishes to you for a safe and fertile Xmas and New Year :reindeer:

Take care and chat to you soon :hugs: :hugs:

pippi
15-12-2006, 08:54 AM
hey livy-yeah i think we are on it for that too, just to boost things along. im on waiting list for lap/hst but hopefully i wont have to have it cause il get pg n the meantime! It gives me hope that the clomid worked for you for the same reason tho! did u get BT result yet?

Hey em-cant leave us for 2 weeks!!! oh my goodness! If you get a BFP u have to find a puter to tell us!!!! How exciting about your new fur baby! cool name too!

Mel-where are you????

Pebbles
15-12-2006, 10:05 AM
Livy - I have had a BT this morning to see that Peanut is doing ok. I will get the results this arvo. I aint really getting much pampering today, I have had a bad morning. My DH rings me to say he has lost his wallet. Might seem like a small thing to others but in my pregnant emotional state I started balling and now I cant stop! Sometimes he makes me so angry, some men are just so irresponsible. He has lost his wallet 4 times since we have been together. I have NEVER in my whole life lost my handbag or wallet!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr - sorry just needed to have a vent! :o

Oh Em I am gonna miss your for 2 weeks! Have a great xmas and new years darl!! Try to find a computer when you can and give us an update here and there! :)

Pippi - Well Clomid worked for me as well but I have PCOS so it was for a different reason. I am pretty happy with Clomid, it worked first time with me. I am very lucky! Hope it works for you too!!

shorty_851
15-12-2006, 10:21 AM
Pebbles your emotions will get better hun.

Em i wil really miss you to.

Livy
15-12-2006, 12:30 PM
Well it's offical - my BT results are a :bfp: and apparently my levels are nice and high!

wooo hooo :smiliedance:

Good luck with your bt results Pebbles :D

shorty_851
15-12-2006, 12:41 PM
Livy i'm so proud of you hun.

Good hngs come to those that wait.

Livy
15-12-2006, 01:08 PM
Livy i'm so proud of you hun.

Good hngs come to those that wait.

Thanks Shorty :hugs: And I have everything crossed for your results on Friday .....:hugs:

shorty_851
15-12-2006, 01:10 PM
Me to don't you worry about that. I have more then verything crossed.

HAHAHAHA now you can cross your legs for me.

Livy
15-12-2006, 01:28 PM
Me to don't you worry about that. I have more then verything crossed.

HAHAHAHA now you can cross your legs for me.

I sure can cross my legs for u :laughing: Have you had any symptoms or anything?

I have a pretty good feeling about this for you :hugs:

Pebbles
15-12-2006, 01:38 PM
Shorty - I hope you are right about my emotions, I have just felt so stressed today and then my belly starts hurting and I start to panic. I went to the shops this morn and everybody is there doing xmas shopping and it was so crowded. People and bumping into me and pushing into lines and stealing car bays. It made me so mad and frustrated. I am home now trying to relax but soon I gotta go out again to my work xmas party. I just wish I could relax! Right now I really hate :tree: !

Livy - Yay for your Positive BT results!!!! Congrats love!!!!! I should be getting call about mine any minute now, bit nervous...

EcstaticEm
15-12-2006, 01:43 PM
YAY Liv!!!:smiliedance: :yelclap: :thumbsup:

:fingerscrossed: for you Mandi and Pebbles

Pip, Mel, Marcels Mum & Wishing! We will join them soon!!!!!

P.S, We picked her, Asi is comming home tonight!!! YAYAY!!!

Miss you all, talk as soon as I can find a Net Cafe!!!
XOXO
Em

shorty_851
15-12-2006, 01:47 PM
Crikey i feel like im having EM withdrawals al ready and i know that i will be having bubhub withdrawals and missing you all so much over christmas

Livy
15-12-2006, 02:15 PM
Yay Em ..... that's so exciting that you have picked your new baby .... love that name :yes:
And yes you will all be utd with us soon .... we will be able to start a new thread then :yelclap:

Pebbles .... ya poor thing- I know what you mean about being stressed. I woke up with the flu this morning and we have a 2 hour drive to the Gold Coast tonight - for my work Xmas party tomorro for which I am going to have to make up excuses for not drinking:confused: . Try not to worry and if you need to stay home and relax then do that ..... stuff everyone else! Xmas can sure bring out the worst in people sometimes.

Can't wait to hear about your bt results!

mel79
15-12-2006, 03:23 PM
HI everyone :wave: I'm back.
Have had a bit of drama this week and had to look after my mum with no net access. Ive missed talking to all you guys!!

OMG - so much i've missed out on!
CONGRATS LIVY!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Yay!!!!!!!
Thats such awesome news - hope your gonna hang around!! Xmas drivers have been driving me nuts too - i've had 3 people nearly sideswipe me just going on a 15 minute drive!! Sounds like your doing well to keep it together! - specially with the preggers flu! HOpe you have a safe drive and enjoy your xmas party.

Shorty - :hugs: - sounds good that your levels have kept rising, how horrible to go through being told that you'd lost it and then find out your levels have gone up. I have everything crossed for you - sending packs and packs of sticky baby dust.

EM - So glad to hear your appt went well. Must be such a relief to have it over with! I cant wait to see pics of the new baby!! REally hope you caught that eggie - in the TWW yet? You better get on an internet cafe! We want all the juicy details!!

Marcels mum - Hi and welcome - we'd love to have you join us.

Pebbles - Great news about your BT! Sorry to hear the hormones are playing such havoc with you. At least you've got a good excuse!!

Pippi - How're you going? Hope your about to O - sending you lots of eggie dust. How's the kitten/dog situation going?

Livy
15-12-2006, 05:55 PM
Hi Mel :wave: glad you're back! I hope your Mum is okay!

I am definitely going to stick around and chat to you all .... I can't go til we all have BFP's which won't be long - and then we can start a new thread :p

Things are slowly sinking in with me - we have decided to tell our family on Chistmas Day - so it sucks waiting another 10 days! We have bought Xmas cards that say Merry Christmas "Grandma & Grandpa", "Uncle" etc and we are going to get them all to open them at once - the look on their faces will be so funny :laughing:

So are you gearing up to O again sometime soon? :fingerscrossed: this is the one for you!

Hope everyone has a great weekend !

mel79
16-12-2006, 02:44 PM
Hey Livy

Mum's alright - she's a trooper - she tore the cruciate ligament in her knee so she's meant to be immobilized - trying to keep her immobilized is another story altogether!!

You must be so impatient to tell people! That sounds like a great idea telling people with Xmas cards. Cant wait to hear about the look on their faces! Do they know youve been ttc for ages?
I think I'm going to be Oing around Xmas day, no signs yet, only CD8 so a while to go yet. Any luck finding that stuff on baby aspirin?

Pebbles
16-12-2006, 04:41 PM
Em - Yay for getting new baby!!! Cant wait to hear about your adventures with Asi!

Livy - I went to my xmas party last night. I drank non-alcoholic wine so that nobody wandered why I wasnt drinking (it all looks the same to them!) unfortunately I think everybody guessed anyway as I got my first wave of morning sickness halfway through the party and DH had to take me home. I was so embarrased :o I didnt actually :barf: but I was pretty close!

Mel - Hope your mum is ok. Yes my hormones are a pain in the Butt but they are only going to get worse as yesterday my FS rang with my BT results, apparently I have very low progestorone so I had to get some progestorone suppositories :eek: On the pack it says that it can affect your hormones similar to fertility treatment - here we go again! But all is well with Peanut so I am happy!

mel79
16-12-2006, 06:59 PM
Pebbles - Yay for the little peanut! :smiliedance:
Bugger about the Xmas party - maybe u could say it was a tummy bug or something? How long do you have to use the suppositories for?

Pebbles
17-12-2006, 02:08 PM
Mel - Gotta use the suppositories for a week. Then when they ring me to tell me my results of my BT on Friday they will let me know if I need to keep going with suppositories.

Livy
17-12-2006, 03:01 PM
Here is a little bit of info on baby aspirin

Your body can produce antibodies known as antiphopholipid antibodies, the result is the formation of blood clots in the blood vessels through which your body supplies nutirents to your developing baby. There is research to suggest that these antibodies do the most damage in pre-embyro state, before impantation can take place. This results in early miscarriage sometimes misinterpreted as an inability to conceive. Treatment can actually be as simple as taking one baby aspirin per day throughout your pregnancy.

Taking one baby aspirin during the first 8-10 weeks of pregnancy (with Dr's permission) can help prevent miscarriage.

A study which involved 149 women enrolled in an IVF program, found small daily doses of aspirin (approx 100mg or 1 baby aspirin) per day actually improved ovarian responsiveness as well as increased blood flow to the ovaries and uterus. Not only were they able to make more and stronger eggs, pregnancy rates doubled. Previous studies have also shown that 1 baby aspirin per day may also reduce the risk of miscarriage, as well as prevent fetal growth retardation.

Full dose aspirin is actually not recommended at all during pregnancy - but 100mg is safe to take.

Hope this info helps a bit - I reckon it's kinda interesting :yes:

Livy
17-12-2006, 03:06 PM
Hi Mel - glad your Mum is okay .... poor thing :hugs:

Wow looks like you will be having a Xmas mucus :party: LOL. My Mum and a couple of our close friends know we have been ttc for ages - I think Luke's parents suspect it but nothing has ever been siad - although they have dropped some major hints about wanting grandchildren :laughing:

Pebbles .... Bumma that you got sick at the Xmas party - but I am glad things are all good with your lil one! Good luck with the progesterone treatment.
My Xmas party was okay except we took off early without telling anyone - my flu is terrible and I can't take anything but panadol :rolleyes:

Hope everyone has had a really good weekend!

mel79
17-12-2006, 05:13 PM
Livy - Thanks for posting that info - that is really interesting about the baby aspirin - i'm gonna start taking it today. Yay for Xmas mucus :party: ! LOL. Hopefully it will be a couple of days after Xmas so i can have a few drinks.
Hope your flu is getting better. Its getting closer to Xmas - have you told anyone yet?

Pebbles - hope your feeling alright, that extra progesterone must be playing havoc with your emotions. So good to hear Peanut is well.

Livy
17-12-2006, 07:44 PM
Hi Mel,

If you start taking aspirin make sure you get the low dose 100mg ones - they come in a packet with the days of the week on them - same as a pill packet. Full dose aspirin is really bad if you are pregnant/ttc.

I reckon anything is worth a go and I do think it may have helped me :)

I hope you O after Xmas so you can enjoy yourself and have a few drinkies! My flu is quite bad at the moment - I think I might get an early night :sleeping:
We haven't told anyone yet - it's killing me .... lol. Can't wait for Christmas!

mel79
18-12-2006, 11:31 PM
How''s everyone going? Where is everyone?
Mandi - any news? Hope your alright. :hugs: (Oh yeah - Xmas hols....) When does Mandi get back?
Livy - Hope your feeling better. Yep- i'm taking 100mg. Hopefully it will help me too - cos i had weird cycles with long LPs like you did so could be a similar problem maybe.

Livy
19-12-2006, 08:45 AM
How''s everyone going? Where is everyone?
Mandi - any news? Hope your alright. :hugs: (Oh yeah - Xmas hols....) When does Mandi get back?
Livy - Hope your feeling better. Yep- i'm taking 100mg. Hopefully it will help me too - cos i had weird cycles with long LPs like you did so could be a similar problem maybe.

Morning Mel, :wave:

Where has everyone gone? :confused:

I hope the aspirin helps you too - I feel better about taking it because a lot of studies show that it can help prevent miscarriage too. I have the flu something bad and I am home from work - which is worrying me becuase it is so busy this week! I went to a Dr yesterday as I was worried about any effects on the baby. She was a real cow and her answer was you still have the same odds of a miscarriege which is 1 in 3 and the flu won't make any difference. She didn't exactly point it out in a nice way though!

I hope things are good for you - only about a week til O isn't it? Woo hoo! Are you still taking the herbs?

pippi
19-12-2006, 02:49 PM
Hi girls!!!!

Sorry havnt been around in a few days but worked all weekend and had lotsa parties to go to and then yesturday I stayed in the city with my BF and we went to the Robbie Williams concert!!!!Was totally amazing and loved every minute of it. So havn't been thinking about TTC much which has been good. Pretty sure I Oed last night which is good cause we BD'd yesturday morning and will tonight i hope so :fingerscrossed: for my mucus:party: !!!!!

Mel-glad to have u back, we were all wondering where u got to! Hope your Mum's ok too!

Livy-hope your cold is beta-hate having the flu and can only imagine how horrible it would be as u can only take panadol! Xmas day telling of the family is such a great idea. cant wait to hear the stories!!!

Pebbles-glad to hear that peanut is growing away nicely! Hope the m/s makes to more visits!!!

Shorty-how are you hun? Its this friday isnt it that you get results? :fingerscrossed: for you. Any feelings or signs?

Em-we miss you!!!!!!

shorty_851
19-12-2006, 02:58 PM
Mel - I'm still here but wont be here after Frday until the 27/12. Your mum sounds like atrooper

Pippi - Yep Friday is D day. I still feel fully pg and all my pg signs are getting worse and worse. I have gone from neausa to full nearly throwing up.

I tool it upon myself to join the August thread only because i thought i may as well go there coz if i'm still pg i will be due in August.

:fingerscrossed: for your mucus :party:

Yeah wouldn it be great if EM came back and told us she was PG.

pippi
19-12-2006, 03:09 PM
Shorty-its good that you are sounding really positive! Im so glad to hear you have some good signs!!! Il be here all holidays cause me computers at home so if anyone wants a chat!!! I would be soooo excited if Em came back with a BFP! I wish we could all get one this cycle!!

Livy
19-12-2006, 05:30 PM
Hi Pip - lucky u getting to go to the Robbie Williams concert - that would have been awesome!

Woo hoo for the mucus :party: hope you caught the eggie :fingerscrossed:

Shorty - can't wait to hear how things go tomorrow - I am sure it will be good news :yes: The signs are sounding very promising to me. I haven't really been sick at all yet - just tired and hungry.

Fertile baby dust to all :wizard:

PS - I can't wait to hear about all the BFP'S in January!

mel79
19-12-2006, 10:20 PM
Livy - That doc sounds nasty! What a meanie! At least your showing concern for your baby - theres no need to make you feel stupid for doing that! :hugs: for you.
Still taking my herbs, but i have a different lot for after AF arrives so bloating is nearly gone. Have an appt 2moro so will get some different herbs for LP that dont make me bloated and irritable.
I should O in the next week.

Mandi - good to hear your feeling positive - at least your still feeling preggers - thats good news - bugger that it means your sick tho! Cant wait to hear how you go on Friday.

Pippi - Hello! - Yay for Pip's mucus :party: !!How's things? Sounds like you had a great couple of days - good to hear youve had a few ttc-free days! :fingerscrossed: you caught the eggie!

Livy
20-12-2006, 12:28 PM
Hi Mel - glad to hear they are swapping the herbs for you - hopefully the next ones make you feel a lot better and not too bloated! I hope this is the month for you ... :fingerscrossed: . Is the herbalist happy with the way things are going?
I think I just got a nasty Dr ...... I hate going to those bulk billing places - all they want to do is get people through as quickly as possible for more $$$. But I only went cos my usual Dr was booked up.

Hope everyone is having a good day!

mel79
20-12-2006, 01:17 PM
So true about the docs!! Good to hear you dont have to see that nasty doc again!
I see the herbalist this arvo, but she's been pretty happy so far that my temps have been a bit higher and i'm rapt cos i havent had a LP over 14 days!! She's really happy with my charts. She wanted to get me Oing earlier in my cycle though.
Looks like i might O right on Xmas! Conceiving on Xmas day would be pretty cool!
How are you feeling? Only 5 days til you get to tell your family! :smiliedance:

Livy
20-12-2006, 07:06 PM
Hi Mel - how did your appointment at the herbalist go?

I think your charts have been looking pretty good - so you shouldn't have to wait too much longer ;) A Xmas day conception would be pretty cool :yelclap:

I got quite annoyed today - a girl that I work with announced that her 20 year old friend is pregnant for the fifth time - she has had three abortions and has a two year old. She said ah well I think it will be another abortion - as if it's a form of contraception. God people like that make me mad - it's just not fair!

Anyway I have had my whinge for the day:o

I am getting pretty excited about telling the family - it will be more fun being able to talk about it with more people instead of trying to remember not to say anything ..lol.

mel79
21-12-2006, 11:29 AM
Hey Livy

Herbalist was good - i've got a huge big bag of different herbs (which cost a small fortune!:rolleyes: ) But it'll be worth to get that BFP!
She is really happy with how my charts are looking but she agreed that the herbs last month didnt work as well as the ones i had the cycle before that, when i had that beautiful triphasic chart. It's made me feel nice and positive that i am getting closer to my BFP.

Have you made up all your XMas cards? Your announcement will be a great Xmas pressie - you can probly get out of giving presents with that as a distraction!! (Don't mind me, i have a huge family and buying presents is a nightmare and i try and get out of it any way i can! lol)

Pippi - how're you going? Finished Oing and fertilising that eggie? Go eggie go :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Livy
22-12-2006, 08:23 AM
Hi Mel - glad that things went well at the herbalist - lets hope that the new lot do the trick :fingerscrossed:

I have the cards ready to go for Monday - I can't belive it's only a couple of days away. The only problem is tonight we are going to the inlaws and I am going to have to come up with a reason for not drinking again ..... they are constantly pouring wine otherwise:confused:
Hey I wish I had thought of they buying less Xmas prezzies thing before :laughing: they will definitely be side tracked.

Good luck for a Xmas BFP :wizard:

mel79
22-12-2006, 01:15 PM
Hey Livy

That'll probably be a bit suss won't it! Have you had to make excuses about not drinking in front of them already? If not you might be able to get away with the tummy bug excuse.......
At least I have a good excuse for not drinking - i'm still on my P plates and i usually do the driving.
There was some good tips for 'disposing' of alcohol in another thread i was reading, don't know if you saw it or not, but it was stuff like pouring your drinks into pot plants, swapping drinks with DP or getting DP to get drinks for you like OJ with wine/champers (but he doesnt add the wine) but that might be a bit hard if your in-laws are pouring the drinks and sitting at the table with you!

I'm so disorganised, i'm still organising Xmas pressies today! I just joined this FLYlady thing though so at least my house is tidy!! (for once!)
Sending :tree: wishes

Livy
22-12-2006, 05:16 PM
Hi Mel,

I think i might have to try the tipping my drink out when nobody is looking thing tonight ..... not really sure what I will come up with yet. We were even considering giving all the cards out tonight instead - as everyone will be there. It's hard cos we really want to tell everyone now - but we also want to wait til Xmas Day .... hmm I guess we will have to make up our minds :rolleyes:

Don't worry I am pretty disorganised too - still got a few things I have to get! I still can't belive Xmas is sooo close.

:tree: Wishes to you too :hugs:

Pebbles
22-12-2006, 06:22 PM
Hi girls. Hope everybody is doing ok here?
I am having a bad day today. My FS's nurse rang to say that the results of my BT today said that my HCG level is lower than it should be for 6 weeks. I have a BT every week and last week my HCG levels were great but this week they havent risen much. I was a bit upset especially since the nurse was quite rude to me. When I asked "Well should I be worried..?" her response was "No you shouldnt worry, there is nothing you can do about it now!" I thought that was quite insensitive and unprofessional. I have to wait until Friday to have an u/s and find out if everything is ok. I am trying to stay positive but I dont know what a low HCG level means and the stupid nurse wouldnt give me any straight answers! Grrr I am so angry. :mad:
Sorry girls I just needed to vent and I figured you girls are the best to vent to considering you have helped me through all my infertility issues. Now I have pregnancy issues! :banghead:

Livy
22-12-2006, 11:42 PM
Hi Pebbles ..... I replied to your other post ..... but I just wanted to say that I really hope you and your hubby are okay .... it really doesn't necessarily mean that it is all bad - and you might find that they have had you worrying over nothing.

The nurse sounds like she should be working in a job that doesn't require sensitivity - I actually can't belive how many insensitive, uncaring people work in the health industry! I had a similar experience with a Dr the other day :mad:

I just really hope you guys can still enjoy Christmas and that your scan is just fine. Even though it is really hard - try to stay positive :hugs: :hugs:

Pebbles
23-12-2006, 10:31 AM
Thanks Livy. I couldnt bring myself to reply in the thread I started in August as one of the other girls mentioned her experience that ended up in a miscarriage. I know she was just giving me her experience but I am more upset than I was before now. Its not her fault, I am just oversensitive and very afraid. I know I should be thinking more positive, it could turn out to be fine. But I have just heard some horrible stories and I just dont know how to react. Xmas is going to be hard, I have been thinking how great it will be on xmas day sitting back thinking about how I will have a gorgeous and long awaited baby in my arms next year but now I cant bring myself to even hope for that. :gloomy:
Sorry to bring anybody down who is reading this, especially at xmas time.

mel79
23-12-2006, 10:31 AM
Hi Pebbles

Sending lots of these: :hugs: :hugs:
What an insensitive nurse - sounds like she didnt know much about what she was talking about either if she couldnt even tell you what it might mean.
I hope you can still enjoy Xmas, can you get another BT next week b4 the scan? I really hope that they do have you worrying over nothing.

Livy
Sounds like you've got a bit of a decision to make! Let me know how you go with the drinks disposal.....(or big news announcement).
I finally finished my Xmas shopping this morning and now just have to make some dips and wrap presents. ( At least i think thats all i have to do......i'm sure i'll think of something else i've forgotten later on tonight....:eek: )

Livy
23-12-2006, 10:51 AM
Hi Mel, well I managed to get away with drining lime soda water - pretended I was mixing it with champagene and just kept topping everyone elses up . ha ha. I think they thought it was a bit strange but nobody said anything :p So we are back to the Xmas day plan !

We have still got a couple of last minute prezzies to buy, so it sounds like you are much more organised than me :thumbsup:

Pebbles :hugs: hope you are feeling okay today - I can't imagine how you are feeling right now! I am sorry that you have to wait til next week to put your mind at ease and I am so sorry about what was said in the August thread - I think sometimes people say things without thinking - and I am sure there are lots of women with the opposite story - where everything turned out fine! Just stay positive and don't listen to the negative stuff:hugs:

Pebbles
23-12-2006, 11:40 AM
Thanks Mel and Livy.
I have had a big cry this morning and I wrote in my pregnancy diary to get all my negative energy out. Now I am going to pick myself up and try to think positive. As one of my friends said until I start to bleed or the doc tells me some awful news I am still pregnant so I need to behave like a happy woman expecting a beautiful baby until I hear otherwise.
I have a week to wait and I will drive myself completely insane thinking the worst if I let myself. And that would be selfish considering its xmas and I have a gorgous little boy that needs me to be happy.
I think I will probably have a few down moments in the next week so its nice to know you girls are here for support. Thanks! :hugs:

Livy
23-12-2006, 01:49 PM
Hi Pebbles - your friend gives very good advice :D I totally agree with her.

Hope you and your family have a great Xmas :smiliedance: :tree:

Livy
24-12-2006, 11:21 AM
Just wanted to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas!

I hope everyone has a great day tomorrow! :smiliedance: :tree: :smiliedance:

EcstaticEm
25-12-2006, 05:12 PM
Ditto Livys Merry Xmas Everyone! I have missed you all so much!!!!! Dad got the internet for Xmas so here I am!!!

Pebbles, I was so mad to read how your FS treated you. I am sending loads of :hugs: 's and strength for you and peanut.

Liv, so glad to hear your Xmas plans, good idea on the drink! Did you tell?? Did you???!!! I am so excited to hear!!!

Mel, YAY!! Your back!!! Hope your mums Knee is doing O.K and that you and Marcus and Fur babies are having a mega mucusy Xmas!

Shorty - how did your scan go hon?

Well, Chris is really sick with teh flu, his temp rose to 42 on the day of the "sample" and its had a very poor result, doc, Chris and I are hoping its because of his illness. and then I go and get my AF mega early, giving me a 20 day cycle this month.. so buggered if I know whats going on there. I am DEFINATLEY going back to temping.. Make sure you girls cane me if I have no chart in Janurary:o

I hope everyone had a GREAT Xmas, and I cant wait to catch up with you all on Jan 2nd!! :smiliedance: XOXO
Em

Pebbles
26-12-2006, 08:38 AM

Firstly I would like to say I hope everybody had a GREAT xmas!!!

Em - I am also very angry about how I was treated, it was so insensitive. I am going to make a formal complaint so that it doesnt happen to anybody else.

I am still anxiously waiting for Friday to come, I am very scared. Every little pain or cramp scares the hell out of me coz I think I could be miscarrying. Yesterday I had a small amount of egg white type discharge. Now in this Thread a few weeks ago I would have been extremely excited by this as I was 'trying' then but I dont think that is normal in pregnancy. It was completley clear though and I havent had any since so I am hoping it was nothing to worry about.
Needless to say I didnt really enjoy my xmas day very much. I put on a brave face and a big smile for my DS but I think even he could tell there was something up with Mummy.

I am still trying to stay positive though! :banghead:

Its very quiet in here over xmas isnt it!

mel79
26-12-2006, 10:28 AM
Hello everyone!
Hope you all had a wondeful Christmas!
Yay - I O'd on Xmas eve!! :smiliedance:

Pebbles - I agree with your friend and Livy - that is really good advice. Im sending you heaps of sticky babydust and have everything crossed for you. :hugs:

Livy - good to hear you got away without drinking on Sat night - what a great trick! I'll have to remember that one! How did it go yesterday? Your family must have been so excited for you!

Em - Yayyy! Your back!! :smiliedance: I reckon its pretty likely that a fever like that would affect a sperm sample - have you got another one lined up for him? What did the doc say about him having fever?
What a bummer about AF :hugs: . I hope your taking your temp young lady! *in a stern voice*
WE had a great xmas mucus party!
OMG - you got Asi! PHOTOS PLEASE!! Did you have much trouble finding her after that other breeder stuffed you around?

Pippi - how are you going? your TWWing arent you? any symptoms?

Shorty - hope your scan went ok.

pippi
27-12-2006, 10:03 AM

oh how i have missed you all!! Been really busy with work, sales and xmas so havnt been able to checkin in ages!! had a great christmas and yes am well into TTW think im about CD23 but have to check my online diary to be sure. think i will do first test new years eve!?!?

Pebbles-cannot believe how you were treated by that nurse!! she sounds absolutly horrid and i rekon its a great idea to make a complaint about her. Your friend sounds spot on, stay positive and happy, as you are pg and its very exciting. only 2 days now till you have your scan, im sure peanut will be just fine:yes:

Em-wow short cycle!!!hope chris is feeling better. does he have another test lined up? more pics of Asi please...so cute!!

Livy-how was the announcment???!?!?!? cant wait to hear. how are u feeling? no m/s yet?:fingerscrossed:

Shorty-where are ya honey? how was your scan and BT? Is mason ok?

Mel-yay:smiliedance: for your xmas egg!!!!!how exciting!

Hello to anyone else i forgot, hope you are all well happy and recovered from the festivities!

Well, not much else report. Just waiting now.....:banghead: again

mel79
27-12-2006, 02:10 PM
Hey Pippi!

Good to hear from you - hope you caught that Robbie Williams eggie!!
I cant believe your 10DPO already! Sounds like it has flown by for you - its nice when that happens isnt it!
How did you go with the drinking over Xmas? I was naughty and had half a glass of wine on Xmas day cos i didnt think i had Od yet....wooops!
Did you get any good xmas pressies? How's your fur babies going?

pippi
27-12-2006, 02:21 PM
hey mel

furbabies are fine, stells carefully avoiding nugget and nugget trying to find her!!! very funny.

Xmas was great. As im trying not to be crazy this month I had a few too many on xmas eve, so that made for a very sober xmas day!! got spoilt and had a really nice day with family. Im in retail so its been straight back to stupid work for me!

I just did a test and got BFN, silly to do in the middle of the day really but u know how it can be at times! I think i will test again friday morning and i will by a pack of 1 so i cant convince myself to do one earlier!!!

:wizard: for you and hope the TTW goes quick!!!!

marcelsmum
27-12-2006, 03:14 PM
Hi girls-

Well I didn't get my christmas miracle, AF arrived today.:( .

I have made a appointment to see a Dr on Saturday, I am sick of playing games with my body and want some answers.

Since my miscarriage my cycles have gone completely haywire and have been anything from 33 days to 48 days. I am hoping with a little research I will have some answers.

Pebbles- my thoughts are with you - Miracles can and do happen. You know we are here for you.

Do you mind me asking, How many of you are seeing specialists? and how many of you know what is causing the problem? - what were your symptoms,

The main suspects for me are PCOS, (my sister has it.) and endometriosis - (was once suggested to me by my GP when I was 16 as the reason I had very heavy clotty periods - but I was never tested)
I would love to hear from you about your symptoms and treatments - (I am a little scared)

:confused:

mel79
27-12-2006, 03:47 PM
Pippi - I bought a 20 pack off ebay of preg tests for last month and had to get DP to hide them from me! Thats funny about stella and nugget - nugget finally has some energy does he!?! good to hear stella is getting confident and coming out of your room! :fingerscrossed: for you testing on friday - are your symptoms much diff from last month?

Marcelsmum - :hugs: sorry to hear that af arrived. Is the dr you are seeing a GP or a FS?
I havent been to an FS yet cos i'm not up to the 12 month mark yet, but i was worried i might have had PCOS cos my sister has it and i had raised testosterone levels. i had an u/s done but had no cysts so doc doesnt think i have it.
I've had a few long cycles with really long LPs, and midcycle spotting and doc couldnt work out why so i went and saw a trad. chinese herbalist who looked at all my charts and noticed that my temps are always really low, so she has put me on a combination of herbs which has shortened my cycles and made my temps higher. This is my third month on the herbs and i havent had any weird spotting or long LPs since i started them, so i'm really happy with how its going. My herbalist is also doing acupuncture once a month to help me to ovulate earlier so i'm now Oing around CD18.
A lot of the time the docs and FS cant work out what is wrong so they call it unexplained infertility cos they cant diagnose anything, but a herbalist can work out what is going wrong from your charts and help to return your body to a proper balance.
Have you had any tests done? Do you still get heavy clotty periods?

marcelsmum
27-12-2006, 04:39 PM
Hi Mel-

No I haven't yet had any tests done, When I was 16 they suggested I have some tests only due to the heaviness of my periods- but I never did (at 16 my fertility was the last thing on my mind.) I had no trouble conceiving DS- (he was actually a bit of an oops).

My periods have gotten shorter since he was born, but are still quite clotty and heavy. (sorry if tmi)

I will be seeing a GP on saturday to get a referal, I had a Gyno in Canberra who had not done anything but a papsmear. But I moved to Brissy and do not even know where any of the FS's are.

Pebbles
28-12-2006, 10:58 AM

I just thought I would pop in and give you ppl an update.
I am 7 weeks pregnant today.
I spoke to a doctor at my FS's office yesterday arvo, he was much kinder and sensitive than the nurse I spoke to last week. He said that my HCG level was 3400 last week and that although that is quite low for 6 weeks I am still 'within the range' of a pregnant woman. I looked up the brackets and for 6 weeks my level needed to be between 1080 and 56500. So I can see what they mean about my level being low but at least I am still in there!
I havent been having many pregnancy symptoms though so I am still absolutely terrified. But I am trying to stay as positive as I can. Speaking to the nice doctor definately made me feel a bit better.
I am going to rest all day today and then one more sleep until I find out if I will be joining you guys back here or not!

Hope everybody has a great day today.

marcelsmum
28-12-2006, 11:16 AM
Pebbles-

I feel confident for you, miracles happen at this time of year.
You will not need to rejoin this forum-
but please visit us from time to time:yes:

Livy
28-12-2006, 11:45 AM
Hello everyone. I have missed so much!

I am glad you all had a great Xmas! Well we handed the cards out when everyone was sitting down right before lunch on Xmas Day - they were all so happy! My Mum and my MIL both started crying and hugging me .... they all thought it was the best news! My Mum was especially happy as she has been really worried because it took us a while. We really did have the best Xmas ever! But on boxing day I had some (tmi) brown cm and freaked out! There has been nothing since and I think everything is fine! Although I will get in to see my Dr just to be sure. My MIL has already started buying things for the baby :p

Em - I hope Chris is feeling better and I am sure that having a high temp like that would effect the swimmers. I hope next test is much better. Bumma about your short cycle - so glad you are seeing a Doc - I am sure things will happen much quicker for you now :thumbsup:

Mel - woo hoo for Xmas eve O! Hope you caught that lil eggie :fingerscrossed: And I hope the tww goes quickly for you!!

Pippi - have you tested again yet? I have evrything crossed for you ...... lotsa BFP luck to you!!

Marcels Mum - so sorry AF arrived - I hope this is your month! I tried for around a year before I was referred to a FS - they couldn't find anything wrong with either of us - but we were prescribed clomid and got our BFP the first month! I would recommend seeing a FS - it helped us a lot!

Shorty - haven't heard from you in ages - I ho