View Full Version : TTC 6 months + (#2)
Pippi that is great news about the Lap and your insides checking out great.
Hope the widening does the trick ! love H2B
aden2005
03-02-2007, 14:17
Hey girls :) Im getting really nervous this is what ive been feeling the past few days:
Extrem tiredness.
A tingleing sensation with my boobies.
Feeling like im going to throw up.
Loss of appitite.
Head Ache.
Cramps, only a few here and there.
Abit of discharge (tmi)
SO what do you think???
Im trying my hardest not to get my hopes up, incase of dissapointment, but i really do feel like rubbish :( lol
Please dont let this be a crule joke on my body!
Oh Pippi - :smiliedance: thats such good news! so good to hear everything's ok and that now the spermies can get in there! Good to hear DH is waiting on you & your getting lots of rest. Look after yourself sweetie.
Livy - excellent - so i can get my scan this week! DF might come if he can get off work early on friday. Could they see your bubs heartbeat from the outside or was it an internal?
Katherine - i don't know sweetie but i really hope they are good signs for you and that AF doesnt show. :fingerscrossed:
H2B - It sounds really weird for the course i'm doing, but i want to be a writer & write about environmental issues and maybe do research on lessening human impact on the environment through increased energy efficiency.
Bunny_79
03-02-2007, 19:38
:smiliedance: Glad that everything is fine thats great.
Hey aden i hope that all those signs mean a BFp for you :fingerscrossed: .
Livy - excellent - so i can get my scan this week! DF might come if he can get off work early on friday. Could they see your bubs heartbeat from the outside or was it an internal?
Yep from the outside (thank goodness) only annoying part was holding a very full bladder :laughing:
Hope you are feeling well :yes:
By the way .... Blossoms ticker is a crack up ..lol. Watch out Pammie :)
PHEW! Yay for outside u/s! Holding on is excruciating though hey! I had to have an external and internal u/s a couple of months ago to check my ovaries & standing in the queue i must have looked uncomfortable cos the lady at the counter knew what i was there for without even looking at my form! :laughing:
Yep - Pammie here we come - DF is rapt!! Hes just spewing cos they are so sore i won't let him touch them - driving him a bit nuts i think!
Your next scan is coming up soon isnt it?
Poor DH ...lol .....my DH could probably sympathise :laughing:
Yep I have my scan on Thursday - for some reason I am a bit nervous about it - but probably for no reason. I am looking forward to sneaking a peak at "Baby T" though. Have you decided when you are going for your first scan?
Have you bought anything yet? I went and bought a little outfit when I got my BFP - and we have been given a few things since then too.
Good Afternoon Ladies
How are we all?
Mel and Livy - very exciting news about you guys both having a scan this week!! I can't wait to hear all about it. I have decided that next time I will be having an early scan at seven or eight weeks rather than wait for the 12 week scan for peace of mind after my history.
Katherine - sounding very promising. When are you going to test?
Pippi - glad all went well - hopefully opening up the cervix will mean a BFP for you very very soon!!
Well I have been very :sleeping: all weekend and am having lots of nanna naps. I feel like a walking zombie at the moment. Still deciding on when to start testing. My chart is still heading north so am getting very excited. I have all the symptoms I had last time so :fingerscrossed: .
MJ - if I had a chart like that I would be testing tomorrow with FMU - did your chart look like this with your pregnancies? Loads of :wizard: and :fingerscrossed: but by the looks of it you might not need it !!
Thanks H2B. I've amended my share page on FF to include both charts (I wasn't charting when i fell pg the first time). The charts are quite different. I'll try and pick up a test tonight when I'm out for dinner. Thanks for the good wishes.
aden2005
04-02-2007, 19:15
Tested today BFN :(
Im heaps upset, i really really do feel pregnant!!!
WHATS GOING ON !!!
Im still going to get my blood test done on Tuesday, but HPT are always right.
Luv,
Katherine-xxx-
MJ ..... things are sounding very good and your chart looks great :thumbsup: I have everything crossed for you. Sending you truck loads of :bfp: dust :wizard:
Katherine :hugs: don't give up yet - HPT's aren't always reliable early on. Best of luck with the bt!
Katherine - I'm so sorry about the BFN!! Remember HPTs are not always right! Do you know if AF is late?
Livy - thanks! :hugs:
Bunny_79
05-02-2007, 09:11
Morning Ladies, the dreaded Monday is here.
Mj-sounds promising :fingerscrossed: for some good news today if u test.
Aden-:hugs: like the girls said dont give up, u can have negatives then a positive, wait until the BT. Good luck.
Well i still didnt get a positive on the OPK. I am on CD15 so i will keep BD just in case.
RoarsomeMum
05-02-2007, 09:19
Oh Pippi! YAY!!! - I am so Excited 4 you and stu! Nothing will stop them swimmers now!!! and what a relife, to know there is no blockages!! WOO HOO:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Hey Ladies
I didn't get a chance to buy any tests last night so hopefully I'll get a couple today at lunch time. Am so exhausted - in zombie mode!! I hope this is it!! I had a slight drop in temp today though so not very promising.
Bunny - I hope you get a line again soon.
MJ - your 2 charts are very different ! How was the wedding on Saturday, was it nice weather ? (our garden wedding was rained out !)
Katherine - did the doctor explain why you didn't get a positive unitl you were 12 weeks preg last time, perhaps it is the same this time ?
Pippi how are you feeling now after a weekend recovering ?
RoarsomeMum
05-02-2007, 10:15
Having a day where TTC seems hopeless. Need some Hugs and common sense ladies. cause Im all :crying: :mad: :banghead: :crying:
Having a day where TTC seems hopeless. Need some Hugs and common sense ladies. cause Im all
Em - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
CinderElla
05-02-2007, 11:03
Im not really new i just don't come on much, just goin with the flow now days.
DP and I have been TTC for 15/16 months, Dr says nothing seems to be wrong but my AF has stopped comin haven't had one since november, have done tests but all neg, don't know whats up.
at least someone in the fam has a baby, sis in law had little boy yesde, can't wait to see him!!!
Having a day where TTC seems hopeless. Need some Hugs and common sense ladies. cause Im all
Sending millions of :hugs: to you Em :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Bunny_79
05-02-2007, 11:41
Hey Em, :hugs: :hugs: hang in there u will get through today, :fingerscrossed: tomorrow will be a better day for u.
Cinderella-:hugs: sorry that u dont know whats going on, is the Dr going to do some other tests to find out where AF has gone ? I hope u can get some answers.
MJ-hope ur temp doesnt drop anymore.
CinderElla
05-02-2007, 11:44
Thanks bunny,
not to sure what the Dr is doin i told told him that AF was a month late and he did a test to see if i was preg, it was neg, and thats it he didn't even say anything just that it was neg!
Bunny_79
05-02-2007, 12:30
Cinderella- I cant believe some drs that wont investigate it further, they r supposed to be there to help you. I would ask him to look into it further and dont leave till he will help you. I hope u gets some answers really soon :hugs: .
CinderElla
05-02-2007, 12:45
Thanks heaps Bunny!!!
I am gonna go back in when it has been 3 months, so at the end of the month.
Livy - I rang up to book my scan in today and they can't fit me in until the 20th so i have to wait another two weeks. I haven't bought any clothes yet but i've bought a few toys - i got one of those fisher-price activity centres (board with little moving and squeaky bits - no batteries required!) and a little musical toy. I probly won't buy very many clothes (unless i am having a boy) cos two of my friends have girl babies under 6 months and they are going to give me all their baby clothes.(lucky me hey!)
Oh our poor tortured partners!
Em - heaps and heaps of :hugs: for you sweetie. (brace yourself here comes the parental tone and common sense) Now you've already gotten pregnant that means your tubes can't both be blocked or the eggie wouldnt have made it into your uterus - eggie might have just had trouble implanting cos of the scar tissue, but they will have gotten a lot of that out with your last lap/hyst and they will get the rest out at your next one. The foetus can't develop past about 2-3 weeks unless it can implant - so i reckon that was the only problem and thats been/being fixed! Your getting so close Emmie! Your gonna be a mummy soon! You are so brave for even going and asking for help after what you've been through - your baby is gonna be so lucky to have such a special, brave, wonderful mummy! More :hugs: darling.
CinderElla - hi there :wave: Sorry to hear your doc is being so unhelpful. have they considered that you could have PCOS? Your cycles sound so long & you've been trying for over a year, you should maybe ask your doc for a referral to a FS.
MJ - your chart looks awesome, can't wait to hear about your results!
Katherine - :hugs: honey. (*stern parental tone*) you know very well that HPTs can be wrong - you have Aden as proof of that!! Wishing you heaps of luck for your BT.
H2B - Are you gearing up to O yet?
Pippi - hope you had a nice relaxing weekend and are feeling better
Bunny - Come on eggie! Have you run out of OPKs yet?
Well, im still dore and bleeding but im ok. Just taking it easy. Dont have to work till sat so i have all week to sit around and feel better. We have been told we can BD whenever bleeding stops and i feel comftable again so im excited to get back to it! Im gonna get that BFP real soon i can feel it in moi waters (kath and kim style!)
Em-my wonderful TTC friend. Hang in there. You have been so brave and strong and you are gonna make one awesome momma! I know how hard this journey is and we all have these days:hugs: . Like Mel said, now u know you can get pg and with your last op thaey have fixed u up so the next little egg can implant! It will happen for you soon and all of these experiences are gonna make u an even better mummy. PM me anytime honey, im always here:yes:
Mel-2 weeks! More waiting!How u feeling?
Cinder-Sorry to hear AF has disappeared without answers, maybe change GP's and get a second opinion?
Aden-HPT are wrong all the time! Its not over till the red lady sings! Hang in there, its still possable
MJ-how u going?
Hello to everyone else:wave: hope u are all well and happy today!
Pippi - yeah bl**dy waiting! I had myself all psyched to get my scan this week and see that bubs is going ok and now having to wait two weeks has kind of devastated me. Appt time means DF won't be able to come either :thumbsdown:
Thats awesome that you've got the week off to rest up and that you can get straight back into in when your ready! Hope that bleeding clears up soon for ya. Then we can start cheering for Pippi's eggies again!
shorty_851
05-02-2007, 13:20
Good morning Everyone.
How was everyones weekend???
Well i had a few spots of blood thismorning but it was old so nothing to worry about.
I have my hosptail booking in appointment on the 7/02 so excited.
Sorry about the BFN aden
Mj how are you going??
Lvy how is that liitle bump of yours??
Mel Oh its so exciting you have your scan
Em darl :hugs:
RoarsomeMum
05-02-2007, 13:58
Thanks for the :hugs: 's and Support you guys.
I have emotionally exploded in my TTC diary, so here's hoping that gives the bad feelings somewhere else to live for the moment.
Am certainly in on the "cheering" for Pippi's Eggs, and lookign forward to finding out if the cheers worked for MJ.
Can't wait to hear about your scan Mel.
XOXOX
Em
Em :kiss: its good to have a vent day we are here to support you 110%
MJ - i checked out your chart but didn't see a temp for today?
Shorty hope the bleeding is nothing to worry about.
Mel - what was the scan for, sorry I must be behind the times I thought there was only 2 scans one when UR at 12 wks and one at 18 weeks?
shorty_851
05-02-2007, 16:34
I dont think it is it is about 2 spots but i still crapped my dacks
Em ... hope you are feeling a bit better - and remember we are all here for you whenever you need to chat :hugs: I agree with Mel and I think that your BFP is not far away now ..... xox
Mel - thats such a bumma about your scan - and even worse that your df can't come with you. But try not to worry cause those 2 weeks will fly and the bub will be a bit bigger by then too! The toys sound really cute.
Pippi- glad to hear you are taking it easy. Hope you are feeling better soon :hugs:
Cinderella - I would definitely change Dr's - it's amazing how a different Dr can make such a difference.
Shorty - hope you are okay - spotting is always so scary even though most of the time it is nothing to worry about. Yay for your appointment - I have mine on the 20/02 - not too sure what to expect really.
Bunny - c'mon eggie c'mon!!!!
Hi to all you other lovely ladies :wave:
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 08:59
:hugs: 's and thanks again you guys. Ditto the with you/here 4 you 110%!
Shorty - Oh Hon, how scary, I hope that there is no more bleeding. Mason/Lucky stop scaring Mummy like that!!!!!!!! - I sense a little attention seeking fetus here! - and why not I say!!!
Happy - I see by your chart your in the annoying waiting to O. Grrrrr! I hope your Mucus Party starts soon!
:wave: Cinderella, I like teh sound of going with the flow! I hope your BFP is closer than you think.
Bunny - COME ON O!!!!! W00T W00T! Bring on teh Mucus and the Egg, and the BFP!
Pippi - I am soooo happy for you Hon! Your TTC Diary sounds so + and I just know your BFP is close now - If you dont mind me asking.. How did they enlarge your cervix?? I reckon they are spot on, the swimmers will be Gunning it now!! I am sooo amped for your O!!!! :hugs: 's and once again, Im just stoked for u and Stu!
Liv - OMG, you are getting to such an exciting stage of Preg! - I cant wait to see your scan of Baby T!
Mel - Blossom is going to be sooooooo spoilt!!! I love that Activity set you posted about! Very Very Exciting to be buying the stuff! - Does it all feel real? - Such a bummer on teh having to wait for the scan, I wanna know if there is a gumnut!!! - do you have any "gut" feelings on that one?
MJ - Did you test???????!!!!!!!!!!! - Thinking of you and hope it is +++++++!
Same to you Kat!!
:hugs: 's to anyone who needs one today - lord knows I was grateful for mine yesterday.
Good Morning Ladies
Shorty - how scary for you! I hope the bleeding stays away! :hugs:
H2B - I have had a drop in temp and have now updated my charts (couldn't access it from work yesterday).
Cinderella - I agree that perhaps a second opinion might be a good idea. Hope you get a BFP very soon.
Pippi - Hope you're feeling a lot better soon - you'll be getting your BFP in no time I'm sure.
Mel - sorry you've had to wait for your scan. On the bright side you'll be able to see heaps more at 8 weeks!!
Em - hope you're feeling better today hon!! :hugs:
hi guys,
Em - yep just waiting to O, we recieved our preseed in the mail yesterday, we haven't used it before, just thought we'd give it a try since my CM is scant at O.
Mj sorry to hear about the temp drop :hugs: your temp is still high :fingerscrossed: for a:bfp:
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 10:19
H2B - YAY 4 Preseed! I have reordered for this Month. I love it, and it works for lots of people! :fingerscrossed: 4 you!
MJ - :hugs: 's and so sorry that your temp dropped.
CinderElla
06-02-2007, 11:56
Hey Ladies,
Wow thanks heaps you's are all so nice!!!
Yeah I really should go to a different Dr, I only really go to the medical centre in town so I get a different Dr nearly everytime, Im pretty sure I don't have PCO, my best friend has it & the Dr did a ultrasound a few months ago and said I had a cyst in my ovary, but thats gone now. he said that I was prolly just having a irregular month. I think AF might actually be comin today or tomorrow, I have a bit of spotting but I have had that every month so who knows :fingerscrossed: somthing happens soon so I know whats goin on
:fingerscrossed: for everyone!!!
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 12:21
Cinder - Everyone is so nice here like you said! :hugs: 's. Those local Clinics Suck dont they. I hate having to see a different doc evertime. I was really happy when I finally got a doc I liked, and I just made App's for when I could see him (sometimes at different clinics) Do your Docs work like that? Those cycles sound so confusing and wacky. I am one of the lucky ones here with shortish cycles. between 20-25 days, and I get impaitent with that! so hats off to you, and other long/unpredictable cycles here!
Bunny - Hows the POAS challenge going? any temp rise?
CinderElla
06-02-2007, 12:26
no they don't do anything like that, i just can't find a real Dr that I like.
I usually have a really regular cycle every month on the 20th or 21st but it just stopped coming one month and i have just been getting a little bit of spotting every month not near when AF due.
CinderElla
06-02-2007, 12:41
Just wanted to show off my new nephew who was born on Sunday, I love him he is so beautiful and DP looks so lovely holding him! (I know Im not holding him right but i couldn't move him I had to get DP to lift him a bit.)
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/bubbyMike.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/DSCF0699.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/DSCF0698.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/DSCF0696.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/DSCF0693.jpg
http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t214/Cinder_Ella88/Bubby%20Boyd/BubbyBoyd.jpg
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 12:42
Well along with cheering for Bunny's O and Pippi's BFP I am going to do a cheer for the return of a Normal AF For you Cinder.
Give Cinder an A & a
F
I hope AF returns normally soon!! and you can get back to the Complicated business of getting a baby on board. - and I hope this never ever happens 2 you again!
Those Pics are Gorgie!!!! what a bewdiful boy! - Awwww!!!
And for All of us (cept the already up the duff Crew:D )
Give us a B
CinderElla
06-02-2007, 12:45
Thanks Em.
oh i forgot, he's name is Boyd
Bunny_79
06-02-2007, 12:49
Afternoon everyone:wave:
MJ :hugs: sorry for temp drop, hope it goes back up.
Em-How r u ? Love the chants em :laughing:
I still dont have a +OPK yet, i have been doing my temps but i dont know if i can rely on them cause i got lazy AGAIN and didnt do it at the same time:rolleyes: .
I am going to get a blood test done next monday so i can confirm O. I will be CD22 hopefully it will show me something. Hope u r feeling better today.
Cinderella-ur nephew is so cute.
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 13:47
Aww Bunny, thanks and :hugs: 's. I am feeling better today. I tend to Mood Swing.. One of my many uncharitable/annoying Quality's:o But I have more good days than bad ones mostly, thanks largely to the support here I think:yes:.
Totally hear you on the temp! - Argg, Here's hoping your BT say's YAY O!!!!
And second instalment, Give Us a
F
:wave: Hello ladies
Ella - what a gorgeous baby ...... you will be making us all even cluckier :yes:
Em - glad you are having a good day - don't worry I think we can all relate to the mood swings thing - especially when ttc - it can be really trying!
MJ - sorry about the temp drop :hugs: but it's not over yet - there is still hope.
H2B - hope the pressed works for you. We used it our BFP month and it seems to help a lot of people.
How is everyone else today?
aden2005
06-02-2007, 14:05
Well im off to the doctors to get my blood test done yay:)
I feel really yuck today :( and plus i have a huge tooth ache awwwwwwwwwwww lol
CYA !
Well I bought myself some HPTs finally so hopefully I'll find the courage to test in the morning.
Katherine - :fingerscrossed: for you!
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 14:09
MJ - :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: 4 you.
You too Kat
Em - what's the BF stand for? i thought that meant breastfeeding? :laughing: Don't think anyone's quite ready for that just yet!!
H2B - i'm not having the 12 week scan, i'm just having one at 8 weeks to check dates cos i had a long cycle (even though i know when i O'ed they just 'want to check') and then at 18 weeks.
MJ and Kat - oooh everything is crossed for you - MJ - your chart still looks really good! :fingerscrossed:
Cinder - little Boyd is sooo gorgeous!
Come on Eggies for our waiting to O girls!! :smiliedance:
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 15:01
:laughing: :laughing: WHAT??? At between 8-12 weeks Pregnant all of you, Lordy, your not Breast feeding yet??? whats wrong with ya!:laughing:
I went to lunch and forgot to add;
And Give Us a
P here's hoping that explains - Hrmpff, these Non Breast feeding Pregnant people, They seem to need every little thing explained:laughing:
Ohh, Mel, I was sooo giggling at the BF!!!!
Bunny_79
06-02-2007, 15:06
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: MJ, hopefully some good news in the morning.
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: for u Kat, good luck!!
RoarsomeMum
06-02-2007, 16:18
Night Night everyone
Once again :fingerscrossed: for MJ and Kat
Big :hugs: 's to the rest of ya!
Mel, dotn miss my BF Post. Gold Pure Gold:laughing: I am still laughing!
Good luck with testing MJ and Kat ....... have everything crossed for u :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :yes:
shorty_851
06-02-2007, 17:08
good afternoon ladies
Sorry haven been able to post much they have stuck me in the corner computer that runs as slow as a day is long.
Anywho lets start
EM- so pleased you are having a better day and i think you need some pom poms i will make them for you.
MJ- I have everything crossed and i mean everything for that BFP
CINDER - Boyd is so gorgeous and little.
MEL - How are things today.
LIVY - How are yo coping love??
Well we have been talking about names and i told Jason i wanted to consalt you guys
Boy we have picked Caleb but no middle name and a girl we have so many
Do you guys have any suggestions
I love the name Caleb shorty - that was on my list too - except DH is stuck on only one boys name and one girls name that he likes ..... ahhh:banghead:
Are you going to use a family name for the middle name - maybe dh's first or second name or a grandpa's or something. We have William or James picked as a middle name for a boy - as these are family names on both sides.
RoarsomeMum
07-02-2007, 08:53
I love Caleb Shorty! - Such a nobel, strong Name. I like CJ as a nickname, so maybe a J name for middle, Like jason perhaps! - I do like James though - Or jamie.
Love the Pom Pom Idea!!!
:bfn: :bfn: :bfn:
Hopefully it was just too early. Feel so down and confused though! :gloomy:
RoarsomeMum
07-02-2007, 09:25
Oh MJ :hugs: :hugs: I dont blame you one bit for being down & confused. I hope its just too early MJ, and your little one is burrowing.:hugs: :hugs: 2 you.
shorty_851
07-02-2007, 09:57
MJ - Im thinking of you.:hugs: :hugs:
Sending you lots of :hugs: MJ. I hope you have just tested too early :hugs: :hugs:
Thanks ladies. Do you think there's much hope?
aden2005
07-02-2007, 10:23
well got my blood results back and BFN :(
I'm so sorry Katherine!! :hugs:
Bunny_79
07-02-2007, 10:47
Katherine :hugs: and MJ :hugs: i send out my biggest hugs for u both, i hope it was just too early to test MJ.
We i am on CD17, have no idea if i O. As of yesterday i am not getting a line on OPK anymore. So hopefully i have BD enough if there is an egg to catch:fingerscrossed:
hi girls,
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to Mj and Kat. There is nothing more disapointing!!! Hopefully there is still time and you arnt out till that wicked witch shows up. untill then i have everythign crossed for you guys!!!!!
SOrry i havnt been around much, have been taking it easy and resting alot. feeling really good today as i had stiches out last night and im off to lunch with a friend-yay foir getting out of the house! Bleeding is almost stopped at the mo so lets hope thats it and i can get my DH in the sack!!!its been awhile and im actully looking forward to it for a change!IFYKWIM!!!
Shorty-Caleb is nice, what happened to Lucky?!?!
:hugs: to MJ and Kat - hopefully its still just too early for you.
I had a scare with Blossom i woke up this morning to some blood so i've just gotten back from the hospital.
They did an ultrasound and Blossom was beating away at 125 bpm - so relieved AND i got to see her - can't wipe the grin off my face!
shorty_851
07-02-2007, 12:07
I was getting a few funny looks when i siad that i was naming it Lucky
Mel - It must have been scary coz i know i was petrified when i had some blood.
It seems to ne more nad more common that you hear about bleeding in pgs befor you never heard of it.
MJ :hugs: :hugs: I am so sorry about BFN, I still think there is some hope since your temps are still high, how long is your LP?
Kat - also sorry to hear about your BT results, did the doctor suggest anything ?
Mel - argghhh horrible are you feeling okay now, hope it is nothing to worry about
Em - where are you at with your cycle are you about to O?
Pippi glad you feel better and icky stiches are out !
The doc said that they couldnt see any problems or reasons for the bleeding so it must have just been left over implant bleeding i think. Feeling very relieved to have seen that little heart pumping away.
Shorty - Lucky can always be their pet name!
The doc said that they couldnt see any problems or reasons for the bleeding so it must have just been left over implant bleeding i think. Feeling very relieved to have seen that little heart pumping away.
Shorty - Lucky can always be their pet name!
Hi Mel - so sorry you had a scare with little blossom. I can't believe how common spotting is at around 6 weeks - that's when I had it too and again at 7 weeks. It's great that the little heart beat was pulsing away :thumbsup: my Dr said once you see that there is not much chance of anything going wrong - so it's all good! Just rest up and take it easy :hugs:
Oh I forgot to ask if you know your blood type - cause if you have spotting and negative blood type you will need to have an anti-d shot (that's what I had to have). But I am sure the hospital would have checked that out.
RoarsomeMum
07-02-2007, 14:23
Lordy Mel, I am so glad to hear Blossom and you are O.K, How cool to see her!!!!! I dont blame you for being all:D Specially after such a scare:hugs:
Oh Kat, Im so sorry hon.. So dissapointing. thinking of you.
Bunny, looks like you may have hit the TWW! Happy waiting hon.
Happy, I am still waiting for AF to rock up, then I can officially join the waiting to O club. Doc's have lots of differing opinions on when that may be, but I think soon! I have sore boosies, and cramps, which I get when AF is on her way, and for once, i say, Bring it on!
Pippi, YAY! I am so happy to see you! So glad to hear the stitches are out, and how sweet that your looking forward to BD!! Still think you'll be our next BFP!
Liv and Shorty, How are Mr T and Lucky/Mason/Caleb going? Are you guys noticing more Preg symptoms now? - R u growing!!??
Em - I hope AF arrives for you very soon (I won't be saying that to you soon :p ) so you can get busy releasing that eggie :thumbsup:
Yep Baby T is growing fast- I am starting to feel kinda fat ... and definitely can't disguise the pot belly now. I had to buy some of those belly sock things to wear under my tops so that I don't have to do my button up...he he. Getting very nervous about the scan tomorrow - but excited too! Symptoms are still about the same, except I now can't brush my teeth without dry reaching .... nice hey :eek:
How have you been going?
marcelsmum
07-02-2007, 18:25
Hello Girls...
How are we all? I has been a while since I have had time to log on .... But I am always thinking of you even when I can't get on here.
You girls talk way to much I will never catch up on all the posts I have missed so for the moment I will send everyone my best wishes with whatever they are doing:hugs:
we are leading up to O again so wish me luck for having the stamina to BD till I O.
Thankyou to all of you who gave me hugs and wishes last week on what would have been my due date.. Your friendship was the bright point on a very dark day... To each of you, you know I am here If and when I am needed for whatever reason it may be.
I will now go and try to catch up on all that has happened in the last few days/hours/minutes-
You are all to fast slow down ....:D
Yep its me happytobe (except I thought hold on, no I'm not happy not being pregnant - time for a username change)
I chose Viva instead which means Life, which I am hoping to create (this month pleeeeeeeeeeeeazzzzze:fingerscrossed: )
CD9, 9 days till O.
Marcelsmum - so glad to see you back :yes:
Livy VERY good luck to you for tomorrows scan !
:I chose Viva instead which means Life, which I am hoping to create (this month pleeeeeeeeeeeeazzzzze
CD9, 9 days till O.
Sending you lots of baby dust for this month ....c'mon eggie :wizard:
Marcelsmum - how have you been? I hope you are feeling better this week :hugs: :hugs:
Ummm so where is everyone today?
Em I'm cheering on AF for you ! (feels so strange saying that !) so that you can start the count to O.
Livy - what time is the scan today, thinking of you
I just spoke with my best friend she is going through a tough time and started Zoloft today, does anyone know how long does it take for it to make a difference? Does it make things worse before you get better?
RoarsomeMum
08-02-2007, 12:30
Oh Happy2Be VIVA! - Bewdiful!
Zoloft can take up to 4/6 weeks to start having an effect. I found I did not get a lot of side effects. I couldnt sleep when I was taking it of a night, changing to morning really helped. I hope your friend feels lots better real soon.:hugs:
WOW Liv, I cant wait to see the scan!
Marcels Mum, good to see you.
:wave: everyone else, I am stuggling to keep up with where everyone is at too!!!Argg!!
I'm struggling to keep up with everyone atm too so :hugs: to you all.
No AF and temps still up. Felt :barf: before lunch. I'm waiting until next week and then if AF doesn't show I'll go see the doctor for a bt. I hate those hpts.
Hi girls. i've been away for a bit. Just wanted to pop in and wish you long term TTCers some good luck for this month!
I'll try to keep up with developments a bit more.
MorganJ; :fingerscrossed: it works out for you this month. Let us know how you go next week.
:wave: to all.
I'm 3DPO here after my first IUI last tuesday.
Thanks Kali. I'll be keeping my fingers and toes crossed for you too!!
shorty_851
08-02-2007, 14:23
Well girls i have just got back from my scan and its so cute i got a DVD. so i will try and get the pics on here but dont really want to have them on my work computer coz i wont be here after next Thursday.
RoarsomeMum
08-02-2007, 14:43
:smiliedance: Kali How exciting!
MJ - Wow! Oh how freaking Frustrating, yet, exciting, yet agravating! OMG I cant belive you have to wait so long!!!!!!!! Here's to the temp going up up UP!!
Shorti!!!! WOW!! I cant wait to see little Lucky/Mason/caleb!
Mel - I hope you and blossom are having a rest and doing really well!
Pippi- Same for you hon! - I cant wait to see you post your B.F.P - not too far away now!
marcelsmum
08-02-2007, 15:02
Oh Wow
Kali - Best of luck to you.
Julie- things are looking good, :fingerscrossed: those temps stay up and up and keep going up.....Not to much longer till you will know.
Viva- I like the new name, I hope it's lucky and brings on new beginings...
Em - you are a true friend, thanks for everything .... you know what I mean..
Livy- I'm going ok, How are you. hows the belly going can anyone tell yet, just from looking I mean...
Shorty... I'm glad your scan went well, It's always great to see bubs, especially after a scare like the one you had....
Mel - I hope everything is ok for you, bleeding is way to common in the first trimester and way way to scary..
Oh well I have to get back to work.... no time to gossip.
Thanks MM! :hugs:
Still no sign of AF and it's 14DPO!!
RoarsomeMum
08-02-2007, 15:47
Still no sign of AF and it's 14DPO!!
:fingerscrossed: MJ!!!!!!
Marcels Mum - :hugs: 's and thanks!
Guys, I think I have some action on the AF Front! - She may be here any day now!! - I cant wait to get back in the saddle, so to speak:o :fingerscrossed: 4 me too!!!
I have everything crossed for you too Em!! :fingerscrossed: Go AF!!!
marcelsmum
08-02-2007, 16:30
:fingerscrossed: MJ!!!!!!
Marcels Mum - :hugs: 's and thanks!
Guys, I think I have some action on the AF Front! - She may be here any day now!! - I cant wait to get back in the saddle, so to speak:o :fingerscrossed: 4 me too!!!
Dear Dear Aunty flo- you are welcome to visit with the wonderful Em, however it is requested that your stay is short, and please do not return for at least 40 weeks.
Please RSVP as soon as possible, and register your intent to stay away for 40 weeks by Saturday the 10th of March.
Sincere regards,
shorty_851
08-02-2007, 17:07
ok i have been told by bubhub that i can put pictures on here straight from my computer so now i will work out how to do it
ok can' t see it yet but i found a spell check button EM
Hello all you lovely ladies :wave:
I missed u all today as we had no internet all day at work today - bumma!
Well the scan seemed to go well - Baby T was moving the little arms and legs around everywhere .... was really cool! I don't know what my scan results are until tomorrow tho - but I hope everything is just fine.
They are thinking I am about 5 days behind what I thought and that my EDD might be 27/08. The heartbeat was 156.
Here are some pics of our little alien :p
http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/lvtownsend/album?.dir=a3f4scd&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos
I had to get the scan done in my maiden name - so it looks like it's baby E ...lol.
I will have to read about what you have all been up to so that I haven't missed anything. :hugs:
Ruby_Jewels
08-02-2007, 19:58
Hi There,
I am totally new to bubhub and found this thread. I have a 10yo son and DH and I have been TTC since April last year with one pregnancy ending in m/c in August due to it being a partial molar pregnancy. The D&C I had to have then caused me to get Ashermans Syndrome(AS). AS closed off my uterus totally but I had surgery Nov 30th and since I finished the post-op hormones have had two AF's..yipeee! So the scarring has not come back as AF can escape at last!
Ok, I am rambling on! So back to babymaking. Does anyone else feel like it will never happen? Both times I have gotten pg in the past happened the VERY first ovulation and the 1st time I wasn't even trying. This cycle I have decided no OPK's,temping,etc etc in a bid to chill out about it all which has *sorta* helped.
How long have you guys been trying for?
Just thought I would pop in and say hello. Havent had time to read all the posts yet so I will just say "Good Luck" to everybody in their 2WW or going for BT's etc and Congrats if I have missed any BFP's recently - I have been keeping my eye out for them so I hope I havent missed any.
Update for me is that I havent really got an update! Its so frustating. It has been just over 5 wks since my m/c now and still no sign of AF. Yesterday I got really dizzy and light headed, I felt like I was going to faint. Then last night I had tummy pains and I am thinking "Ok this is it, AF is on her way" but in the morning I had nothing but a very annoying eye twitch which has lasted all day! I have still got it! Grrr. Anyway today I had the light headedness again and tonight I have had a couple of cramps so I am not sure what is going on. I was worried about maybe an infection from D&C as I have never really had this light headed feeling before and the eye twitch is also new for me. So I am off to the doctor tomorrow morning for a check-up.
ms_mudd - Welcome to BubHub. You should come and join us in the "TTC after M/C" Thread. We got some great support going on there. And 'Yes' I constantly feel like it is never going to happen! I have been TTC since Oct/Nov 05. I have PCOS and have had one m/c 5 weeks ago.
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 08:30
:hugs: Marcels Mum and MJ - Your Strick insistance seems to have WORKED!!!! Its Here!!! YAY!!!!
I am sooo fraking excited (1st time EVER!) for her to visit!! - Seems normalish so far so :fingerscrossed: Im back in the waiting to O!!!!!!!!!!!!! W00t! W00t!!
Oh Pebbles, I reckon MM and MJ need to send you some AF encouragement. I for one, hope she is here real soon for you. So glad to see you here - missed ya:yes:
MJ - Hows the temp? - Im sending all teh vibes I got girly!
Liv!!! OMG!!!!!!!!! she looks so real!!! i was imagining like, I dont know, a pin, some grey, but I can really see your *baby* OMG!!! She is bewdiful!!
Shorty - Try Photobucket! - google and join, takes 5 mins or so, I wanna see!!!!
Mel - I miss you hon.. r u and blossom o.k?? I really hope so.
Viva - how are you hon??
hey girls,
in such a rush but just wanted to come on and say :wave: and i havnt forgotten u!! I will post longer tonight.
Livy-OMG so escited to see babyT!!!I agree with EM you can see a whole baby-so cool and exciting for you!!!!
Shorty-wheres yours!!!
Pebbles-so good to hear from you again. Hope u are ok and that AF comes for you really soon!
Mrs mudd-welcome to our lovely thread. Ive been TTC for 17 months and have just had lap/hyst-yes i feel like its never gonna happen BUT this thread is very lucky and some of our girls already have their BFP so there hope for us yet!
09-02-2007, 09:17
I went to the doc yesterday and now he is sending me for blood tests for 3 months and I am off the have an ultrasound too. They are going to see if I have anymore cysts. So I hope that everything is ok. Dp is also getting his little swimmes checked.
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 09:23
:yelclap: Millner! I hope that all is A.O.K with hubby and yourself! - your well on your way to a BFP now!
Pippi!!!! WOO_HOO!! Ive missed ya hon! - come back soon!! - I wanted to ask ya how they "enlarged" your cervix.
Ms Mudd _ it can get hard hon:hugs: Ive been trying toooo long, only 16 months of doing *everything* we can, but loads of years without Birth Control. I found the TTC Diary's a real blessing. i can go anf vent there, and still be O.K most days. And reading other peoples helps me realise, Im not alone.. though, that does not help some days. Pippi is right though, this is a lucky thread!
mornin!
Em - I am warming up for O (cd 18ish)
This month we are trying
*preseed,
*100mg of asprin daily,
*no jocks (on DH that is) and;
*temping still as previous cycles
Livy and Shorty
fantastic news that you saw your babies how wonderful thanx for sharing with us.
MJ :fingerscrossed: for you Sweet.
Viva
Ruby_Jewels
09-02-2007, 10:07
Thanks for the welcome guys.
It is nice not to be alone in this- it just seems to happen so easily for some!
:smiliedance: Yay for this being a lucky thread...can feel those BFP vibes already!
Pebbles, I will be sure to go check out the ttc after m/c thread
Pippi, I had a hyst in November and I hear that they are really great at 'spring cleaning' I know of two friends of mine who conceived right after having their hysts. I was on hormones after mine so couldnt TTC - damn! Good luck!
Good Morning Ladies :wave:
Mel - how are you feeling? Hope all is well.
Em - Yippee for AF!!!! :smiliedance:
Pebbles - Sorry to hear AF hasn't visited. It took almost three months for AF to return for me and I had so many cramps, spotting, light headedness and I got so confused and emotional. The dizzyness ended up being as a result of low blood pressure for me. I hope you get AF or a BFP very soon hon!! :hugs:
Livy - love the pictures hon!! Very exciting!! You must have a huge grin from ear to ear.
Viva - Good luck catching that egg. Go the preseed! Maybe I should get some of that.
Milliner - good luck with all the testing. Hope you get your BFP very soon!
Ms_Mudd - welcome!! The ladies on here are just lovely and so supportive!! I have been ttc'ing since April 05 and have had two m/c in the last year. And yes it does sometimes feel like it's never going to happen - although I try and focus and vision us having a family and stay positive. I hope you get a BFP again very soon!!
Shorty - can't wait to see your pictures!!
Well my temps are still reasonably high but unfortunately I got some pink spotting this morning so it looks like the dreaded AF is on her way!! I am so confused as I couldn't believe how strong the symptoms were this month. DH is in the UK for the next three weeks so I guess we'll be having a bit of a break until April now!! :gloomy:
MJ ! - Oh heck now I don't if I should cheer AF for you or not ??? of course she should stay away for the next 8 mths but if she is going to come well she should wait for a few more days Because if your DH is away for 3 weeks you might be able to hold out and O the day/week he comes back. Do you know what I mean?
Em YEAH for AF bring her on ! and thanks for the info on Zoloft to my friend has been feeling sick after taking it and it might just be because she is taking it on an empty stomach ?
Mudd - hi and welcome I have been TTC for about 7 months since March 2006 (we skipped a few months during the year because we got married in Nov.) I had a mc the first month and haven't had a BFP since.
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 10:28
Oh Julie :hugs: 's Stupid Spotting. I hope it stops and AF Stays away..
Viva - for sure, tell your friend to eat something before taking it.. I had a really poor appetite, but had a teaspoon of penut butter, or some milk.. Just something small, to stop it irritating the stomach. Loads of Hugs to you and your friend.. Its hard ajusting to teh Meds, but they can really really help.
***Added Asi lost her first 2 puppy teeth!! OMG! She looks sooo drooly, and odd! She is growing way way too fast for me!
marcelsmum
09-02-2007, 10:51
:
Oh Pebbles, I reckon MM and MJ need to send you some AF encouragement. I for one, hope she is here real soon for you. So glad to see you here - missed ya:yes:
Dearest auntie Flow,
It is requested that you depart from The divine Miss Em's house as soon as possible, to attend the precurser to baby making at Miss Pebbles house, your presence is requested for this special occasion, please come at your earliest convenience..
aegerly awaiting your arrival.
Thankyou,
marcelsmum
09-02-2007, 11:07
Ms Mudd,
Welcome to our humble thread, This is a lucky thread as you can see by the amount of newly released ultrasound pics, I hope to hear of your BFP soon.
Julie- let us know how everything goes, if it is AF are you still having the long cycles? 3 weeks could be the perfect time for baby making if you do, Just think of all those extra strong spermies built up by the time he comes back;) .
Livy - what a gorgeous first photo- too too cute.
Viva- no jocks hmmm, that will help didn't anyone ever tell you that you need to get the pants off before:D ,
good luck for it all:fingerscrossed:
Em- how exciting for Asi, she is really growing up so fast... I love the puppy teenage stage, it is soo cute just like human teenagers they are lanky and awkward..
Pippi what is happening? tell us all your news,
Milliner- I hope you get some answers,
Thanks everyone for your kind words. AF is definitely here in full force. I can't believe how strong the symptoms were this cycle - must be those chinese herbs perhaps. I better run as work is crazy! Thinking of you all!! x
Ruby_Jewels
09-02-2007, 14:35
Sorry to hear that so many of you have had miscarriages also. I think a m/c tends to add a bit more tension to the TTC thing as well. Before my loss I was not nearly as fixated with TTC as I am now. Do you guys feel like that too?
I am in my 2ww right now and I promised myself I wouldnt over-analyse EVERY little symptom...but I am :rolleyes: Ahhh the joys ;)
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 14:36
:laughing: :laughing: - I must have missed a post somewhere, but Im giggling none the less!
Shorty - Show! Show! - Im hanging out!
Bunny, you had O BT yet?? :fingerscrossed: !
Ms Mudd,
Viva- no jocks hmmm, that will help didn't anyone ever tell you that you need to get the pants off before:D ,
:laughing: And he sayes he has noticed a difference to !
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 14:42
The Phrase No jocks just really cracked me up!!
Though, I dont get the contex
aahhh yes NO JOCKSsszzzzzzzzzzz - (said in the little britain style of "no nuts" (Carrot cake carrot cake have ye any nuts)
Yep DH has been freestyling for about 2 weeks now and he said it is making a difference in the intensity and the (humm hummm) amount.
Bunny_79
09-02-2007, 14:59
Hello to everyone:wave: yeah its friday
Welcome Ms_mudd the girls here r lovely you will feel very welcomed. I have been TTC Since Jan 06. I have had 2 m/c, u just want to be preg again so u can move on from them but it gets so frustrating when nothing is happening, especially when u know u can get Preg.
Mj-sorry AF has arrived :hugs:hopefully next cycle will get u :bfp: and ur body wont play tricks on u this time.
Em-how cute baby teeth, when my foxy was loosing one of hers i tried to pull it out (it was really loose) so i could keep it but i couldnt get it, then when i got home from work it was gone and guess what it has never grown back :o. I am going for the BT on monday which would be day CD22.
Livy-very cute photo
Sorry if i missed anyone. HOpe u all have a great weekend.
Have been having a few days of quiet contemplation trying to get in touch with Blossom again. I don't want to feel as if i have to rely on seeing her in an u/s to know she is real IYKWIM? Sounds kinda weird and hippyish but i really need to get in touch with my inner female intuition cos otherwise i'm never gonna have the natural birth that i so want. I need to learn to trust myself and my inner feelings. So a lot of stuff going on in my head ATM. I needed some contemplation and relaxation to stop myself from stressing out too much.
Em - Thats so awesome that AF is back :smiliedance: Yay for your little eggies!!
Viva - i reckon the empty stomach can be a problem, also after i stopped taking zoloft for awhile and then went back on it i found my full dose made me feel really sick, so i lowered my dose for about a week then gradually brought it back up as my body got used to it again.
MJ - so many :hugs: for you sweetie - it so sounded like this was it for you this month - you may be right, the herbs may just be getting your hormones back on track - i noticed that my PMS was slightly worse when i started them, maybe your herbalist can adjust them?
Livy -OMG - that is so awesome! it really does look like a baby!! How exciting!
Ms Mudd - welcome :wave: I was ttc for 9 months.
Milliner - hope your blood tests and scan go alright
Bunny - are you in 2WW? Hope its going alright.
Shroty - want to see those pics!
Pippi - how you going hun?
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 15:27
Sounds kinda weird and hippyish but i really need to get in touch with my inner female intuition cos otherwise i'm never gonna have the natural birth that i so want. I need to learn to trust myself and my inner feelings. So a lot of stuff going on in my head ATM. I needed some contemplation and relaxation to stop myself from stressing out too much.
Sounds like a really good/smart plan Mel. :hugs: 's and so glad to see you and Blossom back here!
Bunny_79
09-02-2007, 15:31
Hey Mel
Yep i am in the long TWW. Sorry u have been feeling that way, i hope that u can get back on track with ur feelings soon and enjoy being pregnant :hugs: .
I just dont want to be living my whole pregnancy in fear, stressing from one u/s to the next. So hard to wind it all downafter the stress of ttc!
Ive also had DF's mum emailing me & calling me comlaining about her relationship and kids. Her 11 yo daughter is going through a 'difficult' stage ATM and so instead of punishing her like any normal parent - she is 'punishing' her by keeping her home from school!! This is making me so mad!! Don't know if its just the hormones or what but i couldnt restrain myself from telling her how i felt about this!!
Sorry about all the whingeing - justhad to get it out.
how're you going Em, sweetie? Hope your not having too many Af cramps. Poor little Asi - all drooly - howcute - sounds likethebaby over the road who is about same age as Asi & is teething too!
Hey Mel
Yep i am in the long TWW. Sorry u have been feeling that way, i hope that u can get back on track with ur feelings soon and enjoy being pregnant :hugs: .
Thanks sweetie. Just missed your post - do you know how many DPO you are? Can we start cheering for your sore bbs yet? :D ( The month we cheered for Livy's sore bbs she got her BFP!)
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 15:41
OMG Mel, Id forgotton about that! - We did cheer for Liv's sore boosies!
I hope to cheer for your boosies real soon Bunny (now, that sounds really suss.. thanks Mel!:o :laughing: :p !)
Bunny_79
09-02-2007, 15:48
:hugs: mel let it out it's the best thing u can do :yes:
I am due on 18/2 not sure when i O so just over a week to wait now. If u wanna cheer for me please do bring on sore BBS i say :thumbsup:
shorty_851
09-02-2007, 16:11
Thats it girls i am putting a ban on mentioning food on this thread. LOL
Carrot cake was mentioned now i dont eat carrot cake but all i want is carrot cake.
I'm starving
I will have the pics on here Monday coz i took the CD home.
Mel could you please help me with the photobucket thing.
RoarsomeMum
09-02-2007, 16:13
Mmmmmmmmm Carrott Cake!!:o :laughing: - Sorry Shorti! I hope to see teh scan up here on Monday!
Wow girls I have missed heaps and don't know where to start - have been flat out at work as another girl got sacked so now I am doing her job too..oh joy!
Mel - hope you haven't been too stressed - I was feeling the exact same way after my spotting and sometimes being pregnant still seems too good to be true (even tho I seen Baby T sucking her/his thumb and hickuping ..lol). I am trying to relax and enjoy too. Don't worry Blossom will be just fine :hugs: And I agree that boosie cheering really does work! lol
Pip - good luck for this month - looks like you might hopefully have your m-party next week :party: Are you on clomid this month or taking a break?
Shorty - can't wait to see Lucky Mason!
Em - awww for Asi losing her lil baby teeth - poor little cutie. By the way I love the pic!
MarcelsMum - looks like you might O very soon? Sending you lots of baby dust :wizard: I love the letter to Aunt Flow ..lol.
Viva - hope your friend is feeling better - I took Zoloft years ago and it made me feel a bit sick to and also made me spot constantly.
Bunny ..... good luck for the tww - hope it flies by and is the last for a long time!
Pebbles - best of luck with your appointment - I really hope that AF arrives soon so things can get back to normal for you :hugs:
MJ - so sorry that the witch arrived - but I hope the herbs are helping. I sure have been grinning ear to ear!
Hello to anyone I have missed.
marcelsmum
09-02-2007, 19:40
I Just had some bad news.
My Grandma just Died,, I am a little fragile right now.
I just want February to finish, It has been an awful month,, thank god it is a short one.
It is also 6 years to they day that my other grandma died, so today is always going to be a sad day of reflection...
Marcelsmum - I will be thinking of you and sending you millions of :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Thanks for all the kind words.
I missed you's too!!
Marcelsmum - So sorry to hear about your grandma hun. :hugs:
On a happy note though, I loved the letter to AF, it was real funny. I hope she listens!!
Good luck to all those in the 2WW, I know it sometimes feels so long.
My update - I went to doc's today, he was a rude son of a *****. I wont tell the story again as it will just make me mad again but if anyone is interested it is in the TTC after M/C Thread. Anyways I got another BFN, which I am not surprised about and also not too unhappy about. Of course I would love to be pregnant again but I think its best to have a bit more time for my body to recover from the M/C and D&C. Anyway I still dont know why I am getting light headedness, eye twitching and tummy pains but oh well. The tummy pains have now gone from weird stabbing pains to cramps like AF cramps and tonight I have had a bit of breast fullness and tenderness, so I am thinking Marcelsmums letter has worked and AF is on her way :fingerscrossed: .
Anyway hope everybody has had great days today.
Hello ladies - i've put my 7 weeks pic up on my tummy timeline - put on a few cm's so i think all that extra chowing down is finally having an effect! I've been eating more or the same as DF - which is no mean feat believe me!! MMmmmm food........
Bunny - Come on sore boosies :smiliedance: !
Shorty - i hear ya on that babe - someone mentioned cupasoup on another thread the other night and i wasnt even hungry but just to have one!
No worries with the photos - let me know if you have been able to work out how to upload them to photobucket & we'll go from there.
Livy - thanks for the hugs sweetie - Baby T was sucking his thumb? How cute! Thats awesome! You poor thing you must be working your a$$ off doing two people's jobs! Will there be a replacement soon?
MM - sending you heaps and heaps of :hugs: :hugs: sweetie to help you through
Pebbles - heaps of :hugs: for you too sweetie - sounds like that doc was really insensitive - hopefully you won't have to see him again.
aden2005
11-02-2007, 14:51
Hey chickies :)
Well i started to have some spotting yesterday, but none today :(
so looks like i might spot for ages till i get a proper AF !!!!
On the bright side we have our appointment on the 14th of this month, i hope she does something im sick of blood tests and been told just go lose weight!
Anyway hope your all having a good day MWAH
and make sure to have a looksie on my profile its all done up and im going to try and blog everyday :)
Luv,
Katherine-xxx-
Hey Kat
Woohoo! Only 4 days til your appt!
Hope AF shows up properly for you soon :fingerscrossed:
I had a look at your profile and it looks great! :thumbsup:
Hi Mel - glad that appetite is kicking in! Have you gone off any food yet? I started to go off of certain foods around 6-7 weeks and I haven't really been able to drink anything but water either - soft drink makes me feel sick. Hope that little Blossom is going well :hugs: Yeah when I had the scan Baby T had his/her hand up to the mouth - the lady said he/she was trying to suck it's thumb ....so amazing and then it got the hickups! lol
Pebbles - so sorry you got such a rude Dr - and I really hope you get some answers soon. C'mon AF ......hope MM letter has worked for you. :hugs:
Katherine - I hope your appintment goes well and you get some answers soon too! :yes:
hey girls,
hope you are all well and happy this weekend-those pg and those waiting to o or in TTW!!! Im on CD10 at the moment so gearing up for my mucus party this week:party: !!!
MM-:hugs: huge hugs for you. Im so sorry to hear about your grandma.
Liv-so cute, babyT can suck its thumb and hicup already-it sounds so advanced!!! I'm not taking clomid this month because of lap/hyst. Will go back to it next month if i dont get my BFP!!!
Kat-hope your app goes well
Pebbles-its good to have you back.:fingerscrossed: for the next month and sorry to hear about the doc being so aweful, ive had that before and its just horrible.
Viva-I took Zoloft a few years ago and had a very dry month from it and it slowed down my matabolisim and made me put on weight. But all anit-depressants effect people in different ways.
Em-hope u had a good weekend and that you are feeling better. Where are u in cycle now? are u waiting to O with me?
:wave: to anyone else i forgot-there is getting more and more of us and its hard to keep up!!!!
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 09:13
Im not even going to *try* and keep up..
I luv ya's all!:yes:
I am waiting, Waiting, waiting.. So freaking sick of waiting. Trying to distract myself, but not being very sucsessful. Umm.. AF stoped after Saturday, and is on and off today, but no more red blood.. so I dont know.. Guess I will have to wait and see what the doc results are.. it better have been AF or I will be sooooo:( :banghead:
just quickly scanned through the weekend messages
pebbles - :banghead: on crappy doctors !
Over the weekend I have had thrush YUCK I am using Tea Tree oil to treat it but does anyone know will the thrush affect my cycle ? I hope to have got rid of it by Thursday and hope it won't effect our BDing or my cycle?
shorty_851
12-02-2007, 10:21
Good morning all
Well i only have 3 days left to go here in this office.
Viva yuck you poor thing i had thrush early on in my pg and used the cream once and it was gone.
Pebbles hello stranger
Em i was thinking about you last night while i was in bed coz i was reading a pg book and there was soe stuff init that reminded me of you It was a funny book.
Livy thats so cute about baby T
Mel im have just signed up for photo thing and now
I can decided which picture i want to put on here
shorty_851
12-02-2007, 10:47
Ok here is what we have all been waiting for i couldn decide on what picture to use so i thought i would just put up one and if you want another one i will put it up
I hope this works coz i did it all by myself.
http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u158/shorty_851/BABYSTEVENS_17.jpg
Shorty - Perfect, I can even see the outline of your baby's heart or maybe a stomach (i think?) Thanx.
Shorty - love the picture!! You must be so excited!! I bet you can't stop looking at it!!!
shorty_851
12-02-2007, 10:58
I have a 4d move as well but i dont think i can put that on here.
I have them all printed out and stuck all over the house.
Mum reckons the bit between its legs is a diddle but its still to little to see what it is and we asked a friend of mums who looks after premmie babies and she said that its more then likely the cord
Aww shorty what a beautiful pic!!!
How exciting :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 13:23
O wow Shorty! He/she (I reckon diddle too!) Is Bewdiful, and so big!!! I cant belive that is in you! How exciting!!
:hugs: Marcels Mum.. so sorry for your loss
Viva - Arggg, Thrush... Grrrrr. have you used canisten inwash? I found that really helped me to stop the stupid thrush Cycle
COME ON sore boosies for Bunny.
shorty_851
12-02-2007, 13:35
i will no doubt put more on here because im so bored at work now i have nothing to do.
I think it looks like a penguin
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 13:48
i will no doubt put more on here because im so bored at work now i have nothing to do.
I think it looks like a penguin
A very Very Bewdiful Penguin! :yes:
Bored here too Shorty! - what book were you reading?
Em is the canasteen wash is that from the chemist? I just washed all me undies and towels in a 60degree wash cycle hoping to kill any spores (*gag*)
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 13:55
Viva, In teh laundry isle at the supermarket - its about $6.00 The heat wont kill the spores (darn!) but this stuff will.. You put like half a cap into your fabric softner dispenser. I love the stuff now! and have not had thrush again since I started using it.. bout 6 months now! WOO-HOO!!:hugs: 's & hope it helps!
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 14:29
What are spores?
:laughing: sorry MJ If Mel was here she would Smack me, I dont think spores is the proper scientific/medical term! - its just the bacteria (Perhaps teh bacteria do haev spores?? sounds about right!) But the bacteria from thrush is hard to kill completely. Canisteen inwash kills it! - thats what I meant anyway, cant speak for Viva!
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 15:35
Shorty *anybody*! - where are you??
I am soooooooo bored and so not Pregnant.. Sooooooo not a good combo!
Hey Em
I've arrived just in time to smack your bottom :laughing:
I think its just bits of bacteria - cos mushrooms have spores - are you growing mushies now too Em - theyre no good foryour fertility you know! :shame:
:laughing: :laughing:
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 16:00
are you growing mushies now too Em - theyre no good foryour fertility you know! :shame:
:laughing: :laughing: :barf: Thats me laughing myself into choking on a mintie! - You are a classic Mel!
More More More shorty-i love it! Lucky/Mason is the cutests little penguin ever!
Em-:laughing: you and your spores crack me up! I used plain yogurt 'down there' and it worked a treat when i had thrush!
ive been of doing boring housework and shopping. now im bored too....:banghead:
RoarsomeMum
12-02-2007, 16:26
Pippi!!:hugs: 's Im about to knock off work, but I wanted to say to you!
COME
ON
MUCUS
PARTY!!!
WOOT WOOT - Bring it on for Pip & Stu!! This is your month guys!!!:party: !!!!
Pippi - might have to try out the yoghurt meself i think - mmmm tasty and useful!! :laughing:
yeah some yoghurt would be really nice right about now! Oohh they had french cheesecake flavoured yoghurt at the supermarket yesty....
and YAY FOR PIPPIS MUCUS PARTY!!
YAY FOR VIVA'S MUCUS PARTY TOO!!
Shorty - love your little penguin - at least its an earthly being - i reckon mine looks like an alien! But seriously - thats unreal - its only 12cm and actually looks baby-like!!
Yep i agree with Pippi - we want to see more!!
Thanks for all your support after my horrible doctor appointment last week!
Shorty - Hey mate, hows things? I am a bit of a stranger lately. I havent been coming into the TTC Threads much as I am not really TTCing at the moment. Well my hands are tied anyways since I cant do much until stupd AF arrives. It will be 6 weeks on valentines day since my m/c and still no sign of AF. I am getting so frustrated!
Anyways, hope everybody's having great days today.
Hey Em
I've arrived just in time to smack your bottom
I think its just bits of bacteria - cos mushrooms have spores - are you growing mushies now too Em - theyre no good foryour fertility you know!
You gals crack me up!!!
*nerd alert*
Thrush is a fungus (ironically it isnt much fun at all), It's in the mushroom family and has spores (which if thrush was a plant) is the equivelent of seeds. (*dry retch*)
Like Em said the spores are really hard to kill off and can keep reinfecting you with thrush, the spores can persist on your knickers, towels etc. (*ick*)
Mel :laughing: I can't believe you have turned this discussion to wanting to eat french flavoured youghrt! :laughing:
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 08:41
Mel and Viva! :yelclap: on Fungus and Yougurt! - Mmmmmm!
Pebbles - Missed you too hon!:hugs: .
Pippi!!:hugs: 's Im about to knock off work, but I wanted to say to you!
COME
ON
MUCUS
PARTY!!!
WOOT WOOT - Bring it on for Pip & Stu!! This is your month guys!!!:party: !!!!
I second that one Em ....... c'mon eggie :smiliedance:
Fungus and Yoghurt .... mmmm lucky I've eaten brekky this morning :laughing:
Viva - loved the nerd alert ...lol:thumbsup:
How are you all today?
loving fungus and yogurt!!!!spores! I didnt know that it could 'live on' in your knickers-gross!!!
thanks for the egg cheering! Temp is still very low so no egg yet but im bding every second day on the mucus party look out:party: :fingerscrossed:
hope u guys are all ok
shorty-what happened to showing us your belly pic?
not feeling crash hot today I think it is the thrush - stomach ache and no energy. I bought some Inner Health Plus probiotic capsules today - hoping to get things back in balance.
*nerd alert*
Thrush is a fungus (ironically it isnt much fun at all), It's in the mushroom family and has spores (which if thrush was a plant) is the equivelent of seeds. (*dry retch*)
Like Em said the spores are really hard to kill off and can keep reinfecting you with thrush, the spores can persist on your knickers, towels etc. (*ick*)
Mel :laughing: I can't believe you have turned this discussion to wanting to eat french flavoured youghrt! :laughing:
:laughing: :laughing:
You ladies crack me up!!!
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 11:05
YAY on the BD Pip! I think Chris and I's time to start is gettign close too! - I was thinking the other day, and I think we start too late, specially as my cycles are getting short, so it will be the temp rise race for us Pip! - lets hope we both get eggies soon!!!!!! WOOT WOOT!!
My thermomitor batteries seem to die really quick, so I have to buy new ones, my temp this morn was 31 degrees! - I think not! it was flashing lo% which I think means dead battery..
I am actually looking forward to BD for teh first time in a while.. but its been a while too:o
Ohh! A Question guys.. with the feet up after BD'ing.. I dont know what Im doing wrong, but I tend to go all bannana, the pillow makes my back bent up, but my feet and arms are lower, so I feel like a bannana, and all the stuff still comes out.. Am I alone here? Smaller Pillow? Any ideas appreciated.. Tired of it all fallign out!!! - seem to remember Liv, Shorti -not sure about Mel having a "none fell out!" expreience teh month of their BFP's:detective:
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 11:09
not feeling crash hot today I think it is the thrush - stomach ache and no energy. I bought some Inner Health Plus probiotic capsules today - hoping to get things back in balance.
:hugs: 's viva.. Sounds yuck.. I really hope the inner health do the trick. Sending heaps of soothing and fungus free :hugs: 's your way!
Sending heaps of soothing and fungus free :hugs: 's your way!
:laughing: Thanx Em !
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 13:42
"where are you now, are you missing me tonight, or does some-one else hold you tight"
Resorting to 80's song lyrics to help ease the lonely Bordem in here today! - hope you are all busing BD'ing away! - specially Mucus Party members!
Hope our resident Preggers people are resting up and avoiding the heat.
Hope your feeling better Viva!
Bunny - how did the BT's go??
Some-one come in here and save me from myself!!! or I'll start :smiliedance: around the thread, and causing MayhEM!:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
so Em what is that song ....its SO familiar ...........youre killing me here
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 14:39
Roxus! Where are you now! - I am sooo impressed you know the song!!!:yelclap: !! WOOT WOOT Viva!!!
Love the song lyrics Em :laughing: hope you are not too bored!
I have been flat out at work lately which really sux!!
Hey have you tried putting a pillow under your butt after dtd? It is supposed to work really well, except it works the opposite for me as I have a retroverted uterus. But it might be worth giving it a shot.
I used to just put my feet up against the wall afterwards and try to (tmi warning) lift my butt up in the air slightly - takes some practice ..lol:p
I have been getting really bad headaches the last couple of days - they are driving me nuts :eek: and making me pretty grumpy too.
RoarsomeMum
13-02-2007, 15:30
:hugs: 's liv and thanks for the BD no spill advice!
I am sorry to hear about the headaches, though, I guess its baby T's way of saying, "hey Mumma! Im here!!!" YAY for Bubba T!
(though, Little one, let your mum enjoy this! - Less headaches, more flutters.) Betcha cant wait for them Liv!
:hugs: 's liv and thanks for the BD no spill advice!
I am sorry to hear about the headaches, though, I guess its baby T's way of saying, "hey Mumma! Im here!!!" YAY for Bubba T!
(though, Little one, let your mum enjoy this! - Less headaches, more flutters.) Betcha cant wait for them Liv!
Funny you say that Em - I was only just thinking this morning how much I am looking forward to feeling Baby T move ....... I think I have around 6-7 weeks to go before the flutters ...:p
Hope the no spill advice helps :thumbsup: :laughing:
Man the posts in here are a little weird today... Fungus and Yoghurt and Song Lyrics... Interesting stuff!
No updates for me :thumbsdown:, still no AF and going slightly insane with inpatience.
What do ya's think of my chances of conceiving a baby on Valentines Day...? Yeah I know not very likely! But hey a girl can hope cant she!!
Anyways hope everybody is having great days today...
Pebbles - def a very different and special thread this
Viva - wow thats amazing (and kinda scary) that its a fungus! Sorry to hear your feeling so yuk - probly not in the mood for yoghurt hey? (sorry that was a silly joke....)
Em - I think that month i just put a pillow under my bum for about 10 mins afterwards but then got up after that (cos i was so sick of it and thought i'd Oed a week earlier anyway)
Wow - 31 degrees - either your battery's flat or your nearly dead!! :laughing:
My little girl Kelly had to go to the vet today cos i freaked out and thought she had a growth under her neck (on her lymph node) but vet said she probly just has a small abscess or infection so just took some fluid out of it and gave her some antibiotics. She kept putting her paws around my neck and trying to jump into my arms. She hates going to the vet but she was so brave!
Livy - hope your feeling a bit better hun - nasty when you can only take panadol! - i keep sleeping weird and pulling all the muscles in my shoulder & i would love some nurofen!! - have to get a new pillow or something maybe - must have been all that bum-propping-up that wrecked my pillows!!
Mel - I don't like youghurt much but I did "use" some today:rolleyes: . Your french cheesecake flavoured yougurt comment is cool not silly at all, and lightened the whole discussion, :kiss:
Women of the thread : (kinda like knights of the realm)
Do you think I stand any chance this month? :fingerscrossed: I am about to O in the next 2 days (max 4). I still have some lurking thrushy feelings in my tummy and I know its not ideal to be concieved in such an environment, should I skip this month?
Morning chickies!
Mel - hope Kelly is feeling better soon ... poor lil thing! Hope you have been sleeping better - dh just bought me one of those body pillows and it's really great .....so comfy! I had no headaches yesterday ...yay!!!
Viva I hope that eggie makes an appearance soon and I reckon you should maybe still go for it ..... you just never know! :fingerscrossed: Hope you are feeling much better soon.
Pebbles ....sending you lots of fertile baby dust ..... :wizard:
Hope everyone has a great valentines Day Valentine
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 10:28
Oh Viva, your fungus is STRONG. I have not had thrush in 6 months, ye tthis morning, while being a good TTC'er and Mucus checking OMG.. What do you know.. Thrush!!!!!!!! :eek:
Its cyber catching - That I did not know!
I was going to ask the same thing Viva, are we out for this month??? I am sooo hoping not hon.. I am about 6 days away from O.. I want Eggies, not freaking Thrush!!!! :hugs:'s Viva. This fungus thing blows...
Please get Preg soon viva, I want to cyber catch That!
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 10:30
Good morning everyone.
Happy Valentines day:kiss:
Well today is my last day here at this company so i prolly wont be on here for a while at least until i get my computer.
Now i want to know everything that goes on. I will prolly be gone for about a week.
Dont you lot forget about me and my lil Lucky
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 12:52
Never Shoty! You better come back real soon!
"hello, hello, hello, is there anybody in there?"
*sigh* I miss you all!! - I am going to keep posting till some-one comes in, gives me :hugs: 's 4 my Thrush and says :wave: (no need to be in that order)
Would you like some Cottage Cheese with your Yougurt Mel?:laughing:
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:02
:hugs: for you EM
I know i will be going stir crazy.
But i tell you wat i have given you all a week to get your BFP'S so get busy
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:04
Would you like some Cottage Cheese with your Yougurt Mel?:laughing:
EM that was gross. PSML:laughing: :laughing:
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:25
Ok im going to do an EM and talk to myself until someone comes in and saves me from my own isanity.
No offense em
Em ... sending you lotsa :hugs: - hope that icky thrush clears up for you gals soon - it's the worst!!
That cottage cheese thing was kinda grosse ......:laughing:
Shorty - you and Lucky can't leave us for a week :shame: you had better get your butt back on here as soon as you can :laughing:
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:34
I know it depends on how long it will take us to get our new computer and internet stuff.
I would like to be on there by the end of next week other wise i will go bonkers. I could always jimp on when im at mums and stuff like that but its not the same as being able to stay on here all the time like i do.
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:35
I think its time for a new thread this one is getting a bit long
Should we ask for a new one
heeloooo shorty and Em
OMG Em I am so sorry to hear you have got thrush damn those spores !
Yes I we are going to go for it this month using the pree seed, we haven't BD for 6 days now and the thrush has almost cleared up, I am REALLY watching my diet no sugar and no dairy (no cottage cheese or youghurt!)
Shorty - I am PMSL too !
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:40
Tell you what we have a gem in EM there will never be another one like her. hahahaha
See EM we love you.
You poor thing Viva i had thrush and hated it.
But now im petrified about glucose because they found some in my urine.
Where is our resident doctor MEL.
oh EM i forgot these :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Em is a Gem - maybe we should vote you to change your user name Em ?
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 13:49
I agree EM THE GEM.
Love it
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 13:57
:smiliedance: I love it Guys!!!:hugs: 's
P.S I am soooo sorry for the PMSL causing comment.. Was not thinking:laughing:
Ohh Viva, I got a PM from some-one who got their BFP teh month they had thrush!!
:fingerscrossed: 4 us!!
Shorty, YOU CANT GO!!!!!!!!
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 14:04
I will be back dont fret.
I should be back by the end of the week just ringing up now about getting my GE credit limit increased to get one. Hope i can find one cheap enough
Dont worry i will not be going home this weekend without a computer
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 14:14
How do i spell retrovison as in the store that sells computers.
I can't find their website anywhere
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 14:17
http://www.retravision.com.au/
Go get a puter Shorti! :hugs: :kiss: !
Ohh Viva, I got a PM from some-one who got their BFP teh month they had thrush!!
:fingerscrossed: 4 us!!
You have made my day, my week, my Month
thanx Em !
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 14:20
Just remember EM that because you are having sex with thrush you have to be extra careful. When i had thrush even though i didn have sex i still made jason put the cream on becasue Chris can have a bit and pass it on to you well not thrush but the bacteria
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 15:07
Sorry i got confused with EM and VIVA.
Ok where is everyone im so lonely so lonely so lonely. There is an echo in here :gloomy:
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 15:16
"ECHO"
U got your puter happening!! Get to retrovision Now!!Now!! Now!!:hugs: :laughing:
shorty_851
14-02-2007, 15:48
Shall have it happening on saturday then the internet hopefully monday.
I will miss you girls so much
RoarsomeMum
14-02-2007, 16:44
We will miss you too! :hugs: 's
im worried about posting here incase you all pass the spores on to me!! I havn't had thrush in years and if i get it now il be laughing my head off:laughing:
Viva and Em-i dont see why u guys should have to skip this month, but u can pass it onto the boys so i dont know how that works:detective:
Shorty-:crying: we will miss you but im sure you will be back in no time!!!!go get that puter!!
As for me, not much to report. I just found out today that one of my really close friends is pg! Very excited for her. 2nd month of trying but im choosing to be happy for her and her DH that it didnt take ages and she wont have to go thru what we all are. It would be so wonderful if i get my BFP this month so i can be pg at the same time and then we can be stay at home mummies together:fingerscrossed:
Still waiting to O......there a few of us in that phase at the moment, cycleing on together!
Hi there Pippi! How are you? I hope you 'O' soon.
I am still going through this frustrating wait for AF. Grrrr its driving me nuts! Its been exactly 6 weeks since m/c today. My FS told me I should get AF back within 2 to 6 weeks but of course it hasnt worked out that way for me. I hope I get it back soon, I just want to get back to TTCing again!
Anyway hope all you girls have had great Valentines Days.
And for any of you BDing on the most romantic night of the year here is some :wizard: !!!
RoarsomeMum
15-02-2007, 08:52
Pip, I dont blame you for worrying! - they are very strong "cyber spores"! - here's hoping you dont catch!
I really like what you posted about feeling for your friend.. Very very grown up and Well, Its just so much nicer to feel happy that Jealous. And kinder on our bodies too I think. :hugs: 's and Hurry up eggies!
Oh Pebbles thanks so much for the :wizard:
I am hoping your AF is comming to the party SOON! Ive missed ya Pebbles:yes:
Bunny - Im hanging out to hear about the BT!
MJ - How are you hon?
Viva happy! - Hows the S word going? (dont want to reinfect the thread by saying teh word out loud!) I hope your feeling WAY better. The PM made my week Month Year too!
Kat - Hop eyour doing O.K.. New cycle for you yet??
Liv - Hows bubba T going?? Hows your belling going.. Growing?
Dr Mel - Where are you!! Hope you and Blossom are doing great, getting to know each other and feeling happy and strong. OMG on Kelly and teh Vet, what a brave girl! So glad its not anything more sinister. Scary isnt it. Give her a Pat from AuntieAnxiousEm.
:wave: anyone I missed!
hi Em,:wave:
I am feeling okay, still not 100%
started the BD for O last night, my stomache ached afterwards - maybe it is time to relent and go to the doctor? I just don't want to give up an O !
RoarsomeMum
15-02-2007, 10:00
hi Em,:wave:
I am feeling okay, still not 100%
started the BD for O last night, my stomache ached afterwards - maybe it is time to relent and go to the doctor? I just don't want to give up an O !
On the O, I dont blame you one bit.. Must admit, I have been tossing up going to the docs too.. Ive been getting pains on and off in the tummy.. like a stitch? sort of even like O twinges.. Not so much a stomache ache, but sore.. Ohh Viva.. Maybe we should relent and go to the docs.. I dont want to miss O either!!
And I must admit, probably cause I avoided the Doc like the Plauge for so long, I kinda feel like I am there every freaking week now.. Kinda feel like a hypochondriac.... Argg, this TTC Journey.. If it aint one thing, its another.. COmplicated journey trying to become a Mother. :hugs: :hugs: F Off Cyber Spores. Leave Viva and I alone to O
Bunny_79
15-02-2007, 10:23
Hey everyone :wave:
Hope everyone going well and Hope u all had a great valentines day.
Ok well i didnt get the blood test for O as i couldnt get slip out of work to get it, so hoping i did in fact O. I will try and get one next month hoping i wont need to though :fingerscrossed:. Only about five more days of the TWW. Oh and a message for AF, Ladies in the TWW dont want u this month:yes: but please come to pebbles.
Em and Viva hoping your cyber spores go away soon :hugs: hope they dont affect ur TTC chances.
RoarsomeMum
15-02-2007, 11:43
Awww Bunny :hugs: 's and Ditto the AF messages, stay away from us all, except for Pebbles.
I am hoping your TWW flys by and ends in a BFP Bunny:yes:
RoarsomeMum
15-02-2007, 13:20
All alone again.. *sigh*
:sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping: :sleeping:
Hello ladies.
Em and Viva .... hope you gals are starting to feel better and I hope that those spores bugger off and let you O...... c'mon eggies :smiliedance:
Bunny - I second that message to AF! Also when I was ttc I got my bt done before work so that I wouldn't have to make up excuses. Most of those places open around 6:30/7:00am. Good luck!
Well my poor DH had a lovely valentines day ..... NOT ...we decided against cooking so we went for fish and chips at the esplanade. I have discovered I can't eat fish and chips at the moment. Poor dh had to help me clean up :barf: at 11pm ..... It wasn't good :laughing:
How was everyone else Valentines day?
Hey there ladies
Em - loved the cottage cheese and yoghurt comment - was gross but gave me a wicked giggle!!
Kelly looks like she's growing a second head ATM! - She's such a toughie though - still pretty cheerful and tail waggy - she lovedyour hugs Em!
I don't reckon your a hypochondriac Em - your just catching up on all the doc appts you havent been to over the years!
Heres a hypochondriac for ya: I used to pinch my mums plaster cast bandages and plaster my fingers and arms and go to school and tell everyone i had broken them!! (without telling mum of course!)
Pippi - Come on eggie ! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Livy - oooh how romantic - spewing on valentines day!! WEll its romantic that DH helped you clean it up tho. :laughing:
Viva - do you have to get that canesten cream on prescription? :hugs: for you sweetie, you must be feeling so yuk.
Bunny - how was your valentines? come on little eggie!!
I got a lovely box of choccies & had dinner cooked for me and DF by a friend - yum - Hoki fillets! (I was lucky and got to keep mine in my tummy tho!)
Bunny_79
15-02-2007, 15:55
Em-Thanks, i hope that it's my month. Don't worry em we all think we r feeling things sometimes when we r not. U have to think about something right.
Livy-yep that def sounds like a great idea do it bfore work. Sorry u couldnt keep ur dinner down.
Mel-Glad u had a good night. We never do anything for valentines day. I bought DH a stuffed toy bear last week and i couldnt hold onto it until valentines day :rolleyes: so i gave it to him last week whoops. I just cant help myself.
How funny mel it wasnt just me that did things like that. My brother and i did the same thing, plastered our arms and told everyone we crashed into each other ice skating and broke our arms :yes: .
Em - did you go to the doc ? I didn't :shame:
I spoke with a new lady in town today and told her all about my TTC journey, I haven't told anyone EVER before, and now I feel weird, vunerable or something. I think I will stick to bubhub.
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 09:14
I spoke with a new lady in town today and told her all about my TTC journey, I haven't told anyone EVER before, and now I feel weird, vunerable or something. I think I will stick to bubhub.
Oh Viva :hugs: 's.. Its odd isnt it.. Like letting someone into the deepest parts of your soul. Def can understand.. Hit the nail on the head naming the feeling.. I could only ever realte to it as "feeling icky" but your right.. its Vunerable.. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Thinking of you viva.
Bunny_79
16-02-2007, 09:15
Hello ladies :wave:
Well to start my morning off AF came with alot of pain as well, dam the witch. I am so annoyed three days early :banghead: Ow well at least i couldnt get my hopes up.
To everyone else still in the TWW :fingerscrossed: she stays away from u.
Good Morning Ladies
Sorry I haven't been around much. Work has been frantic, been getting DH packed up for his trip to the UK, attending job interviews and running back and forth to dinners, airport etc. Am so need to spend this weekend in bed with the puds as am so exhausted.
Viva - I know exactly how you feel!! After telling some close friends about us being pg, and then the m/c, they of course now all know about our long journey. And when we go to social gatherings I always feel conscious about everyone knowing and feeling sorry for us. I just hate that!! It is certainly a vulnerable feeling. Saying that, it is also good to talk about it to someone once in a while. Sometimes I just want to catch up with a girlfriend over a bottle of wine and get all my frustrations out. Although then again of course you wake up the next day feeling vulnerable again.
I started seeing someone this week to talk to about it all and am going to see her every fortnight. I had one appointment so far and it helped heaps. She made me realise how much I'm limiting myself as far as my life goes because every plan revolves around the 'what if I'm pg then'. She made me realise that once we fall pg, adjustments can be made. You can still travel when you're pg, and little people can travel too!! So I've decided to change my attitude and have applied for a far more interesting job this week (which is sounding very promising - although I still feel nervous as hell making a change like this whilst ttc), started to think about holiday plans for later in the year and get back into my cycling etc.
Anway, sorry for the ramble!!
TGIF!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 09:35
Oh Bunny :hugs: 's the Witch! have you started taking Vitamins? I know my cycle got shorter by a day her, a day there, now its about 6 dyas shorter regularly. Doc thinks its cause Im getting healthier. Its no toooo short to worry about yet. Bout 25 days. Wondering if your cycle is shorter cause of that?
MJ - :smiliedance: :yelclap: on taking control of your journey!! I think only + things can come from that!! YAY MJ!!!
Bunny - so sorry the witch arrived ....:hugs: :hugs:
Viva & Em - I can totally understand how you feel. When we had been ttc for ages we hadn't really told any of our friends. I decided to confide in a friend and I felt so vulnerable after that. Her response at the time was "well we certainly don't have that problem - what are you guys doing wrong?" I was more upset than when i started. Some people are def more understanding than others.
Mel - I hope Kelly is feeling better - poor lil girl! How are things going with you? Any m/s yet?
Livy - so many people just don't understand how hard it can be. What an insensitive friend.
Bunny - I'm so so sorry that AF arrived!! :hugs:
morning!
Bunny-so sorry silly stupid AF arrived:hugs: and early too, but your right at least u didnt get into testing cause she was late!
On the topic of talking to friends about it. I really stopped doing it so much when i found bubhub. I found i could come on here and talk my head of with people who were in the same boat as mee and understood. Its funny that now if i try and talk to people i have to stop myself from using bubhub jargon like AF and DH! The sad realitly is that there isnt alot alot of sympathy for the longhaul TTC and its very hard for people to understand unless they too have had problems ttc. The most common thought is that we are doing it wrong!-i mean come on! Who says that out loud to a couple TTC! but people have!
Anyway im still waiting to O, think it could be happening today cause im bloated and had some cramps and temp did a dive this morning so :fingerscrossed: . Am BDing every second day like a good girl should!
:wave: to everyone else. Hope all our pg ladies are well and happy this morning! And all our lovely TTCers as well of course!
Pippi - :fingerscrossed: for you. I mentioned to a friend on email this morning about how last month we thought we were pg but it turned out we weren't. Her reply? "sorry about that - i guess you'll just have to keep trying - wink!!" I guess people thinking making a joke of it will cheer you up. I also have a couple of friends who are interstate and whenever they call - they ALWAYS ask - so are you???? Like hello!!!!! I almost dread even talking to them anymore. I try so hard to avoid the topic through the whole conversation (which I end up not enjoying 'cos I know the question is coming). Anyway, what do you do?
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 10:10
Thank lordy 4 bubhub..:hugs: 's all of you.
I agree Em - you gals are the best :yes:
MJ - Yep some people sure are insensitive -as I think we all know. I used to hate it when people kept asking "Are you pregnant yet?" there is nothing worse when it's something you want so badly.
Pippi - hope today is O day for you ...... good luck :wizard:
I am sooo glad it's Friday .... I have had a shocker of a week. Got a flat battery last night so I decided to walk to the shops and wait for DH to pick me up and I slipped on the wet ground and went butt up ...... it must have looked hillarious but I have hurt my back - gees I am a worry :laughing: Might have to talk dh into giving me a massage...lol.
Bunny_79
16-02-2007, 10:23
Morganj-so glad u r feeling better:hugs: I can totally relate to having a friend like that just after i had 2nd m/c, she started saying we r going to start ttc and kept going on about it which i didnt need to hear at that time. Good luck on finding a new job.
Em-thanks, no i have never been on vitamins i have always had around a 28 day cycle. Since the M/C they have varied from 25-28 days and have been more painful.
I have been exercising alot in the last month but that cant be why it's early. I wasted last year thinking i shouldnt exercise too much just in case i am preg and now i am over that. I didnt play soccer last year cause we were TTC so i decided last month that i will just focus on getting fit again and if i get Preg great. I am playing soccer this year as well and if i fall then i will stop. Sorry :ecomcity:
Thanks Livy & pippi.
Oh MJ people are so clueless. I think before i started TTC i still wouldnt have said half the things that some people do! Its hard cause DH and I are both polite easy going people, hate conflict ect, so when people say things that are insensitive or sometimes rude, I always stand there and take it and laugh it off. Its not till later that it hits me...i should have said this that ect. Also i dont want to give to much away so if i joke along with them i feel like they wont know how much im hurting. I guess none of us will get used to it.
I find now people dont really say much cause we have become the 'couple that cant conceive' so people probably talk behind our backs more than to us, which is fine with me cause then i dont have to hear insensitive comments! Pregnant friends who know what ive gone thru but still complain out everything to do with being pg infurates me the most. Its fine and they have every right but PLEASE i dont want to hear it-tell some one else!!! I would give anything to throw up daily!
wow what a vent that was:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :laughing:
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 10:26
Liv- Owieee! What a fright.. I think a massage is most Def in order!!
Ditto the TGIF :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Tinydancer
16-02-2007, 10:57
When I first joined bubhub back in October I saw this thread and my heart just went out to anyone posting in here. Because I am only 22 I believed that I would fall straight away and have a baby in early/mid 2007. Weve now been trying for just over 6 months and as some of you may know that while we have had a pregnancy in early Dec, it ended in M/C @ 5wks. I know that you have all been trying longer than me, :hugs: , but I would love to join this thread as Im starting to feel uncomfortable on other threads, this is where I belong for the time being.
I try to keep a positive attitude and hope that I can help you guys to as well, when it all gets abit much and we feel like giving up.
Recently ive changed jobs for a distraction, and have gone as far now as having a bottle of wine here and there and having the odd (getting to be daily) ciggerette. I know that its wrong and I would never do it if I was pg, but I feel that having a grip on my old social life prior to TTC is helping me immensely to cope and push the frustration away to a corner. I am also lucky to have re-aquainted (sp?) with a good friend who I have discovered is TTC too, makes it seem more "normal" to be trying for a while.
Im really look forward to talking to you all and seeing those long awaited BFP's starting to pop up on this thread. There will be some very treasured children coming from here thats for sure!!!!
Liv - oh you poor thing, that must have given you a fright !
Em, Mel, Pippi,Livy on feeling vunerable when sharing the TTC journey outside of BH :hugs: But it is a relief that you guys feel the same as I do.
hopefully it is O day for me :fingerscrossed: I get the temp rise to indicate it tomorrow otherwise more BD over the weekend - we are enjoying the Preseed though!
I know that you have all been trying longer than me, :hugs: , but I would love to join this thread as Im starting to feel uncomfortable on other threads, this is where I belong for the time being.
Want2haveabub, this is a lovely, funny, caring thread and you are very welcome here.
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 11:24
:hugs: 's and Welcome want2haveabub. I am so sorry that you are here IYGWIM but hope you find this thread as helpful and supportive and *lucky!* as I do. Its a godsend some days I can tell ya.. and I feel very close to the other ladies here. I honestly concider them my friends.:yes: Looking forward to getting to know you better, and your right, alot of blessed loved children will be born from this thread. There are 3 on the way already!!
Welcome wan2haveabub - Em and Viva are right this site is really supportive and I don't think I could have gotten this far without the amazing ladies here .....I agree some very much loved blessed babies will be born from this thread .... we have to keep those BFP's coming. Whose turn is it gonna be next? Can't wait for some more :bfp: :smiliedance:
Viva - I hope you get a nice temp rise tomorrow - otherwise have a fun, fertile weekend ;)
Em - how are things going with you? :hugs:
:hugs: Welcome want2haveabub!! The ladies on this thread are really lovely and very welcoming.
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 12:03
Em - how are things going with you?
Im doing O.K, had a Diary vent, and feel Pretty good about getting some stuff out. Thrush is starting to clear up. I have to wait to CD 22 for BT to see if I O'd (which I hope I do!) Just a bit worried that the last bleeding might not have been AF.. So If I O, I can be pretty sure that it was only CD 7 so it seems forever away, but at the same time, it gives me a few more days to clear up the Thrush and have a royal shot at a BFP.:fingerscrossed: Im still a bit all over the place emotionally - but who isnt! (preg hormones and Long term TTC hormones seem to have some common ground here!) So I know you guys understand, just another flipping wonderful thing about this thread isnt it :hugs: :hugs: :thumbsup: .
How's Bubba T going? He did nto listen to me about stoppign the M/S! You have a defiant one there! - good on him! - Ohh, did I say him?? Im sure I thought bubba T was going to be a Girl, but I think Boy now! - whats the fam betting on?
Welcome want2haveabub!!!:wave:
This is a wonderful thread and all us girls here help eachother and now we are starting to see some BFP's which is soooo wonderful. Please feel free to vent anytime to us! I too now indulge in social drinking and a few ciggies because i started to feel like i was loosing my grip on my life and i was become a real stick in the mud and never going out or seeing people cause it was too hard. Now i dont see the harm as when I get that BFP all of it will stop. Some people on bubhub may disagree with this but you have to still be yourself and do what you enjoy to get thru it.:hugs:
Em- Hey feel free to vent anytime - that's what we are here for! And don't forget you have been through heaps lately so of course you are going to be feeling conufused and all :hugs: The waiting sucks so bad, well all the waits really. Waiting to O, TWW - just waiting ! But I reckon all your waiting will be over soon Em. :hugs:
Bubba T is pretty good I hope ...... MS has not been as bad - (except for the fish and chip night :laughing: ) so I guess things will start changing into the second trimester. I think boy (most of the time)- but my Mum thinks girl and nobody else has said too much at all yet. I so wanna find out - but dh really want to have a suprise ... so I guess I'll have to wait til August to know for sure.
Want2haveabub - welcome - def don't feel bad about indulging - after ttc for a while you need some distractions! My BFP came after my most stressful and therefore most indulgent cycle - over Xmas/New years!
Bunny - :hugs: so sorry to hear AF showed up - i know what youmean bout it being good when she comes early - i know the cycles when my AF came early i was so much less stressed!
MJ - good to hear your feeling a bit more positive - the job sounds great! And you can fly preggers up to 36 weeks :yes: you can even fly after 36 wks, you just need a letter from your doc to say your not gonna go into labour
Livy - hope your getting a nice massage - hope your ok but that would have been funny :p
Pippi - i don't think anyone who hasnt been ttc for 6mths + has a right to judge us for indulging - i certainly did it too - you cant just put your whole life on hold! Very hard for others to understand - another lovely thing about this thread!
Em - so good to hear your thrush is clearing up - Did you mean your on CD7 now?
Yay for no cottage cheese for Em:smiliedance:
yay for em's eggies!
RoarsomeMum
16-02-2007, 16:29
Em - so good to hear your thrush is clearing up - Did you mean your on CD7 now?
Yay for no cottage cheese for Em:smiliedance:
yay for em's eggies!
If this is in fact a cycle, then yep, CD 7!
Thanks so much for teh Egg Cheering! They need some encouragement I think!:hugs:'s!
Hows our (well, O.K Your!) Little Blossom?! Sippin amniotic fluid, and chillin out I hope:)
I think of her as our communal little Blossom too - i was just reading that this week she will be somersaulting and flexing her little muscles!
So she is cheering for your eggies too! (And making mummy eat like a piggy!!)
Oh thanks girls for telling AF to hurry and come to me! I never thought I would want AF so much! In the year and a bit I have been trying I have never hoped for AF so much, usually I want her to stay away but I am getting so frustrated that she hasnt come yet.
My DH keeps saying "Maybe its coz you UTD babe" but I honestly doubt that. I havent had any signs of ovulation except on the 22nd, 23rd and 24th of Jan and if I had O then I would have gotten a BFP or AF by now! Unlikely I would O naturally anyway but DH is trying to be so positive. Ya gotta love him!
Anyway 6 weeks, 2 days and counting...
Hope everybody else is doing great. Good luck to those in the 2WW. Hey have we had any BFP's in the last few days? I havent seen any but I might have missed one...
aden2005
16-02-2007, 18:38
Hey girls:)
I just got a PM from Mel asking how i was and OMG i forgot i havent written in this thread for quite some time *slaps hand*:)
UPDATE:
Okay so we had our appointmet on Wednesday for our results, DF swimmers (sperm lol) is fine, you should have seen the smile on his face HAHA :)
With me its a differnt story,
Looks like my underactive thyroid is VERY underactive and is stopping me from ovulating:(
I have now been put on 200mg a day and in 4 weeks i shall get a blood test to see if that helps if not my dosage will keep going up till my thyroid is settled!
And when its all settled and they have the correct doseage, i will be checked again to see if im ovulating by myself and if im not i will be going on Clomid YAY!!
So yep MORE waiting Sorry this is soooo long but i really wanted to update you girls who have been there for me mwah!!!
Luv,
Katherine-xxxx-
Katherine - Yay for finally getting some answers. Yep the wait is horrible eh. But it will all be worth it. I need Clomid to ovulate, the side effects aint great but its well worth the effort. It was coz of Clomid I fell pregnant last time (first cycle on Clomid!) so I am looking forward to when I can go back on it.
I got an ovulation line on FF :smiliedance: Yippee so happy it put ovulation at day 17 we didn't BD that day but did the night before so :fingerscrossed:
Em now its your turn my cyber spore sharing buddy !
RoarsomeMum
19-02-2007, 09:06
:smiliedance: VIVA!! YAY!!!! *W00T* *W00T*! I am soo happy hon!! I love the O line in FF!!! and you BD'd day B4!! YAY!!!
Well, No OPK line for me yet, but CD 10 yesterday so the BD has began! and I will keep up the every second day till I get a FF O line too!!
Happy fertalizing/implanting lil' viva eggie!!:yes: :hugs: 's
Em thanx I feel hopeful this cycle despite the thrush earlier, 10 days till testing (yep i am counting down already!)
:smiliedance: cheering on your Ovulation Em :smiliedance:
Viva - :fingerscrossed: you caught the egg! Any tiredness or cramps yet? BD'ing the night before sounds like you're in for a good chance.
Em - go O!!! go O!!!!!
Not much to report here. DH get's back on 3 March so hoping O doesn't show up until then. She normally doesn't but knowing my luck!! In fact I'll be due to O around that time so hopefully we just catch it!!
Morgan J - WHAT perfect timing it will be, hubby will come home fully loaded - IYKWIM ! :laughing:
DPO4 and No symptoms at all, infact usually I have some breast tenderness post O but I have nothing, my boobs look even smaller than usual too maybe I have lost some weight with my sugar free diet (due to the thrush) of the past 8 days?
RoarsomeMum
19-02-2007, 10:28
I hope you do catch it MJ! - I reckon teh break from Dh makes me way more interested in BD! Which can't hurt TTC:)
Viva! - You go girl!! I tried the sugar free, but only went half way. I did get probiotic though, which I think has helped. - Still a little owie, but Spores are on there way Out I think! YAY!
Thanks for the O cheering gals!:hugs:
Miss ya Shorty - Hope you got your new computer!!!!
Kat - WOW! some answers!!! YAY! I reckon its onwards and UTD for you soon!!:fingerscrossed:
:wave: everyone, how was your weekends?? Mine was lovely. Chris bundled me and the dogs up and took us camping! It was sooo fun, and we went to a really Private place up in Marlo, and layed all nudie rudie in the river! (salt is good for thrush apparently!) - It was so much fun, and so relaxing. Very Very hot though! and we forgot about total fire ban, so our food choices were interesting! - Thought of you Viva, and your right, camping ROCKS!
Morning all!
Em - sounds like you had a great weekend ... sounds very relaxing! Hope that eggie is coming along nicely ;)
MJ - Sounds like your timing might be just perfect to catch that eggie :fingerscrossed:
Viva .... good luck for your tww .... hope it's your last for a long time!
Katherine - sounds like you are getting to the bottom of things - hopefully things will move along quickly for you now.
Shorty - we miss ya - hope you get that puta soon :p
Mel - how are you and little blossom?
Hello to everyone else :wave:
marcelsmum
19-02-2007, 15:16
Hey Hey Hey -
Hi Girls,, I am back from my grandmas funeral,,,, and what do you know I o'd While I was 3000 kilometers away from DP... HMMM but I was Expecting that to happen (just my luck you know) So On Thursday before I went to the airport I left work early to sneek some time in with DP,, then On Saturday when I got back I crash tackled DP (even tho my parents were staying with us.) So I only missed one day (Friday the day of my grandmas funeral and also O Day.)
I do beleive in reincarnation of sorts So I am hoping that this is an omen of sorts.. I am determined to think positive...
marcelsmum
19-02-2007, 15:17
Viva--
Testing buddy!!!!!!
Lets hope we both get positives....
RoarsomeMum
19-02-2007, 15:19
Oh Marcels Mum!! I belive too. :fingerscrossed: and well done getting any BD'ing in during such an emotional time. Ohh MM, we missed you.:hugs:
marcelsmum
19-02-2007, 16:56
Oh Em,
I missed you girls too, I guess I just knew that O would happen while I was away.... I was determined this month not to look back and wonder if we did BD at the right times or not. cause we did 3 days up to O and the day after O I can honestly say that if this month is not our month it is not through lack of trying...
I am desperately trying to catch up on everyones news but gosh how many pages are there!!!!!!!!
Anyway you all know I love you,
I've taken Em's advice and this is my first post on the TTC 6 month + thread.
A quick run down on my sitch - my DH and I have been TTC for almost 2 years now. It's been frustrating and emotional but we've taken the step of seeing a FS and hopefully it will give us a helping hand to achieve what we both so desperately want.
I had a Lap and Dye test about a week ago and have an appointment with the FS on the 5th of March for the 'official' follow up visit (although I've worked out through an email he sent me of the Op report that my tubes a stuffed!).
Hopefully there is room on this thread for one more super trooper & I'm looking forward to chatting with all of you lovely ladies.
Bub Hub Rules!!!
Viva--
Testing buddy!!!!!!
Lets hope we both get positives....
Oh I really hope so MM ! so great to share the wait with someone !
Pippi where are you at with your cycle?
You know this morning I was laying in bed thinking "what if it is :bfn: again this cycle" but then I thought of you all and thought Thank god I have you beautiful suppportive women here, it will be okay.
thankyou TTC 6mth+ you mean the world to me :kiss:
Lil07 welcome sweety, :hugs: you ARE moving closer to your BFP, do you know what options you have if your tubes are blocked ?
hey girls!
MM and Viva-Im just waiting for FF to confirm O and Im right there with ya! I rekon it was yesturday so we'll see! good luck to u guys:fingerscrossed:
How are all our 6+ babies going? How are the mummas?
Oh and a big welcome to Lil!!!!:wave: We are very friendly and supportive here and its a pleasure to have you, sorry tho that u are here IYKWIM.