View Full Version : March 2007 thread #4

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Frangi
05-12-2006, 04:31 PM

Lib-laksa - how funny :laughing: I think that song would have ben great!

I've been getting really bad heart burn and am with the rest of you who are worried about how much worse it is going to get before bubba is born.
I don't feel very heavily pregnant although I do get really uncomfortable late afternoon after sitting at my desk all day. I feel like I want to explode! I was going to work until very close to the birth but I think I might change my mind!! There goes the budget:eek:
I would love to have one night where I sleep the whole way through...but I guess this is natures way of getting us ready for sleep deprivation!

Elmopalooza
05-12-2006, 04:55 PM
Lana, do you think maybe Griffin Sam? We too have a 3 syllable surname, have a 1 syllable middle name, and like 2 syllable first names. Seem to flow, the 2-1-3.

Lol i guess it just sounds weird to me to have DP's name as a part of our little mans lol!

Well Amity's foot seems to be a bit better.. she is hobbling along on it... still cries sometimes tho, I just when she moves the wrong way.

GRR... I hate car dealerships! I took my car back to where i bought it from so that i could have the seatbelt fixed... I rang last week to make sure that it was covered by warranty and they said that 'yes it is because it is a safety feature'... WELL, i got a call telling me that it was going to cost $240 for the seatbelt!! I then reminded the guy of my warranty and he said 'Oh yeah, thats right, no worries'... Not to long after that he calls back to say that my warranty DOESNT cover it as its only the standard one not the plus one!! So now he says its going to cost me $240 for the seatbelt PLUS $60 for 30 mins labour!!

Needless to say, i didnt get my seatbelt fixed... I decided to go buy one myself and get my stepdad to fit it... BUT when i got to supercheap i decided to try it one last time and IT WORKED!!! This is after they had told me that it was faulty and unrepairable!! stupid ppl... :banghead:

Sorry for the vent lol.. feel better now!

TenAndTa
05-12-2006, 06:00 PM
:yes: :yes: :yes: Dont get me wrong, I am looking forward to meeting her but last pregnancy I went through this whole OCD thing and Im doing it again...... like the world is going to stop if I dont have everything done in time. I have a list as long as my arm and for some reason everything has obsticles and I keep adding two things for every one thing I scratch off my list and the things DH is supposed to be doing aren't getting done because he is king procrastinator so Im just getting a bit peeved and grumpy that I cant sit back and enjoy and I really want to do that before the sleep deprivation sets in and if I try to sit back and enjoy I feel guilty for not getting everything done Loose loose Im afraid..:o

I do remember what the anticipation for the first is like though. Its like nothing else really. Time drags waiting for your first.

I know what you mean, there is so much I want done before having bub, because I know we won't find the time (we barely have enough time now, so I can only imagine what it is going to be like when bub gets here). My Dh is the biggest procrastinator as well and I don't think he realizes how different life is going to be once bub is born.

So in one mind I want the pregnancy to drag out as long as possible so that I get everything done, but in the other, I am eager to see baby now!!!

defaipe
05-12-2006, 09:36 PM
im with you anna, cant wait to meet bub but at the same time in no hurry.. i definately atleast wanna get to 39weeks.. i have so much to do and things to buy and cant really think about it coz of christmas!! once its january i'll start freaking out i reckon :laughing: there'll be 8weeks to go and i'll be running around like a chook without a head!

lana not sure what names to say.. i can think of heaps of boys names but have no idea of your last name hehe. im sure you'll find the perfect middle name for little griffin.:yes:
i hope amity's foot is better soon!

ok so caithi is found! :wave: now we're just waiting for AD to pop her head in.. damn she's gonna have some reading to do!

ok girls i am over daylight savings cr@p!!! its only just getting dark and its 8.30pm, im not impressed and neither are the girls.. D hates being put to sleep and M just looks at me like im stupid when i ask if she's tired.. and if i mention bed all hell breaks loose! atleast M sleeps in a little more.. D doesnt though no matter how late she goes to bed.. oh well best get used to it.. its here to stay till end of march..

Elmopalooza
05-12-2006, 10:33 PM
Shezi i am having the same problems with amity.. I have started putting her down about 30 mins later than i normally do... seems to be working. For now. lol

BlueGin
05-12-2006, 10:41 PM
Fair enough Lana, and as you said, Griffin is a strong stand-alone name anyway :thumbsup:

Shezi, you going to try a test run on the ginger bread? I think I might indulge in gingerbread men this weekend, wish I knew some kids to give them to, grrr. Must be sucky for you getting used to daylight saving, it is a bizarre concept. I must say, being a tad vague always helps, I'm sure I'm not as bothered by the change as some people...

I'm in no real hurry for March now, as time seems to be speeding up anyway, it's just that now I have such a nice big bump (I luff my bump!) that I can enjoy the pregnancy so much (don't feel like a duffer putting my hand on it in public, lol) more. I do want to meet the little one, but yet again vagueness helps, as it's hard for me to dwell on any one thing for more than a nano second :p

Funny story: On the train the other day there was this guy opposite in sunnies, and I couldn't tell if he was staring or not (a lot of gapes at my tummy) until the baby did a huge kick... and the guy jumped :laughing:. I looked down and realised that with my thin t-shirt, the whole carriage could see every bump! He looked quite scared, so I played a little game of taps with the Bubble (I tap my tummy, it taps back) which had him surreptitiously leaning forward for a better look! :cool:

And thanks for the link over Razzle!
XGin

Ryan&MatthewsMum
05-12-2006, 10:43 PM
Hi Girls :wave:

I'm still here but having trouble just getting through all your posts, let alone actually posting myself.

Going great but just picked up a silly cold - driving me mad not being able to take something for it.

Love the pics being posted - keep em coming.

Just a short one as I am really stuffed and need to go to bed... got to get our Christmas tree and lights up soon - only one in the street without lights on outside now.

Elmopalooza
05-12-2006, 10:44 PM
Gin - :laughing: love the train story!! I think i would have ****ed myself laughing!!

Man i am in soo much discomfort... :(

BlueGin
05-12-2006, 10:56 PM
Gin - :laughing: love the train story!! I think i would have ****ed myself laughing!!

Quite a valid fear these days... :o

Man i am in soo much discomfort... :(

What's up? Just the general or something more?
**EDIT: Grr about the seatbelts too! Some car stuff sends me bonkers, as I feel totally at the mercy of some idiot I don't trust. Sounds like your step-dad will be very useful.

Howdy MumtoRyan+1! Good to see you, sorry to hear about the cold, it is sucky not being able to take anything isn't it, very frustrating. Hope you get better soon :hugs:

Elmopalooza
05-12-2006, 10:59 PM
Man i wish it was just the general.. I have developed the much feared haemorroids AGAIN! (i got them (sorry, it, ) with amity too)

Soo sore!! Please tell me im not the only one!!

(Oh, and sorry if TMI)

annsam
06-12-2006, 06:10 AM
Lana, what does your warranty actually say? it seems to me a seat belt should be classed under it :confused: . Not exactly wear and tear you know?

Sorry about the bum pains! I had them late last pregnancy. Is it constipation caused or what? If so, get some metamucil caps. They are good and not too gross. Do you have cream for it with the local anticeptic? If not, get some. You poor darlin'.

Caithi, nice to have you back. Think it was Sarah wanting the pressure socks. LOL.

BlueGin, that is the funniest story Ive heard for ages :laughing:

Well my OCD set in well and truely yesterday avo :rolleyes: Spent the afternoon wiping down all the skirting boards, the kitchen cupboards and under the kitchen cupboards. My bench top is sparkling though I must say. LOL. thats my biggest issue with pregnancy, EVERYTHING has to be clean. I only scrub those places when Im pregnant.

Anyway, must dash, gibrocker is coming this mornign to fix crack in wall.

have a good day.

P.S. Daylight savings is a pain in the bum but you get used to it - so do the kiddies.

06-12-2006, 07:27 AM
ok girls i am over daylight savings cr@p!!! its only just getting dark and its 8.30pm, im not impressed and neither are the girls.. D hates being put to sleep and M just looks at me like im stupid when i ask if she's tired.. and if i mention bed all hell breaks loose! atleast M sleeps in a little more.. D doesnt though no matter how late she goes to bed.. oh well best get used to it.. its here to stay till end of march..

ok your not going to like me lol BUT im loving daylight savings LOL yeah O goes to bed a bit later(just before 8pm) BUT his sleeping till 7.30 - 8.30 am :smiliedance:
This is a lovely change fromour usual 5-6am wake up call!!!

Funny story: On the train the other day there was this guy opposite in sunnies, and I couldn't tell if he was staring or not (a lot of gapes at my tummy) until the baby did a huge kick... and the guy jumped :laughing:. I looked down and realised that with my thin t-shirt, the whole carriage could see every bump! He looked quite scared, so I played a little game of taps with the Bubble (I tap my tummy, it taps back) which had him surreptitiously leaning forward for a better look!
XGin

OMG love that story Gin:laughing:

I have a few train stories but not as niceas that one lol
Like the other day the train was packed and i stood up.... on one side were all the elderly seniors and on the other all the Dinks (all men btw in there 30's and 40's) and the only guy to stand up and offer me a seat was a man who looked about 90 years old...bless his soul i of course turned him down...his old legs need the rest
Some men these days :mad:

having some dramas around here FIL's live in girlfriend has left him.......he seems to have no idea why i swear DH and his father have no idea when it comes to women lol

His GF has been living with him for over a year and she told himshe wants to get married or she would have to move out (she gave him a yr) so shes moved out im assuming coz he wont tie the knott.

Dont blame him really (shes a bit fo a gold digger lol) that and the fact that dh and his bro have threatened to disown there dad if he were to ever remarry (personally i think thats harsh and that they are acting like spoilt brats BUT i am not in their situation...well i am my parents arent together BUT dh mum passed away so a bit different)

enough from me.....sxx

M2B
06-12-2006, 11:15 AM
Morning Girls!

Bluegin, that's such a funny story, thanks for a good laugh.

Nemosmum, I hope that your FIL's probs are sorted out. Sad that it happened so close to Christmas too.

Does anyone know what happens if your sugar test comes back positive. Do you just inject a needle every day? My SIL just had her test done and it came back very high 7.9 I am just hoping mine is ok, 'cause I would hate to have a needle every day

annsam
06-12-2006, 11:28 AM
Does anyone know what happens if your sugar test comes back positive. Do you just inject a needle every day? My SIL just had her test done and it came back very high 7.9 I am just hoping mine is ok, 'cause I would hate to have a needle every day

Not usually. She'll probably have to have a second test and then a special diet. GD babies are generally larger so they may want to induce or c/s baby early. GD usually goes after pregnancy but for some people it doesn't. Heres a link http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au/fact_sheets/gestational.html

shelle65
06-12-2006, 11:43 AM

Thought I'd take the opportunity of a new thread to try and jump back in - I started posting a few months ago, but found it difficult to keep up with the thread :ecomcity: But now I'm gonna try again! Hope you don't mind.

I have actually been reading along, so I know quite a bit about everyone, even though you don't know much about me :o

I'm due on 22 March 2007 and having a girl (supposedly)...

Little_Toad
06-12-2006, 11:44 AM
Yeah Shelle!!

Hi everyone. sorry for being slack in the posting.
Doing the luking and farting around thing again.

M2B
06-12-2006, 11:48 AM
Not usually. She'll probably have to have a second test and then a special diet. GD babies are generally larger so they may want to induce or c/s baby early. GD usually goes after pregnancy but for some people it doesn't. Heres a link http://www.diabetesaustralia.com.au/fact_sheets/gestational.html

Thanks for the link, it has some great info. I will pass this onto her as she has no idea what is going on as it seems she has been told the wrong thing.

Elmopalooza
06-12-2006, 11:54 AM
Lana, what does your warranty actually say? it seems to me a seat belt should be classed under it :confused: . Not exactly wear and tear you know?

Sorry about the bum pains! I had them late last pregnancy. Is it constipation caused or what? If so, get some metamucil caps. They are good and not too gross. Do you have cream for it with the local anticeptic? If not, get some. You poor darlin'.

Yeah thats what i thought too!! I mean, its a bl00dy safety feature for gods sake!!

Yep, i have the rectinol (lovely name hey) and that seems to be helping.. and yeh, unfortunately it is from constipation... what a pain... i had this really bad last time too.. oh well.. So is the metamucil safe to have during pregnancy?? like the drink one i mean.. :confused:

Oh, got some good news today!! Sam just called and said that he has been offered a job in PERTH!!! :smiliedance: Still good money (so we wont be struggling) and it means that he will be home for the last of the pregnancy and will be here if i go into labour early!! So he comes home for good in 1 1/2 weeks!! Im sooo excited! Miss him soo much! (he will have been gone for 5 weeks by the time he comes home!)

library-laksa
06-12-2006, 12:58 PM
Lana - that is great that Sam will be home permanently now :yelclap:

re gestational diabetes, my cousin had it with ther 3rd baby, she had to have a particular diet and he was quite big but everything was fine.

M2B
06-12-2006, 01:17 PM
re gestational diabetes, my cousin had it with ther 3rd baby, she had to have a particular diet and he was quite big but everything was fine.

Thanks, it's all so new to both SIL and I - I haven't done the test but my test should be fine.

YAY Lana that is great that Sam will be here for you. 5 weeks is such a long time, don't know how you manage, it would drive me crazy!

Hey Shelle, must of joined this thread after you left...looking forward to chatting with you! That's great you are having a baby girl, me too!!

shelle65
06-12-2006, 01:23 PM
Hey M2B! Yeah, I used to post right at the beginning of my pregnancy, but I couldn't for a while because for some bizarre reason it seemed to exacerbate my morning sickness!! :confused: Must have been all the talk of m/s and other pg stuff reminding me of it...

M2B
06-12-2006, 01:36 PM
Hey M2B! Yeah, I used to post right at the beginning of my pregnancy, but I couldn't for a while because for some bizarre reason it seemed to exacerbate my morning sickness!! :confused: Must have been all the talk of m/s and other pg stuff reminding me of it...

Oh no that's not good, glad you are ok now. Nothing worst then m/s, especially talking about it when you are experiencing it :barf:

annsam
06-12-2006, 03:06 PM
Thanks for the link, it has some great info. I will pass this onto her as she has no idea what is going on as it seems she has been told the wrong thing.

Your welcome. If shes being told the wrong thing by her GP, perhaps its not GD they picked up?? Perhaps its type 1 or type 2 diabetes? Dont know if that can be picked up in that test so thats just a thought.

Yeah thats what i thought too!! I mean, its a bl00dy safety feature for gods sake!!

Yep, i have the rectinol (lovely name hey) and that seems to be helping.. and yeh, unfortunately it is from constipation... what a pain... i had this really bad last time too.. oh well.. So is the metamucil safe to have during pregnancy?? like the drink one i mean.. :confused:

Sometimes warranties count for squat dont they?.

Yip, metamucil is completely safe for pregnancy in powder or tablet form. My Ob gave a list of meds to be used in pregnancy and that was on it plus I asked the chemist when I brought it and she said the capsules (which are new out and dont taste as bad as the powder) are the best for keeping everything flowing in pregnancy. Its all fibre - no medication.

Congrats to Sam on the job :yelclap:

Welcome back Shelle. :wave:

Is anyone else starting to hit the tired patch again? Ive just started this week so Im hoping it will pass as it seems mighty early.

defaipe
06-12-2006, 07:52 PM
anyone know if i can use the dove moisturiser?? it has a gradual tanning thingy built it.. so im not sure:confused:

lana thats great news about sam!! chris has worked away for a few days here and there and worked away quite a bit when we didnt live together but i couldnt imagine him being away for 5weeks at a time..
then again it would make some things a lot easier :laughing:

BlueGin
06-12-2006, 08:42 PM
Glad to give you a smile with the train story girls :D

Lana, that is fantastic news. It must be pretty tough for you at times, and I guess more so while pregnant! Amity will think all her Christmases have come at once having him around so much too :smiliedance:
Hope that the Metamucil helps you out, not something I've had experience with luckily, but they sound terribly painful!

Nice to see you again Shelle, I too have my absences... shocking at remembering posts too... so I wouldn't worry, you'll slot right in!

Hey LT, lurking can be fun can't it, lol

Last night when I got to bed, my legs were so tight that the skin was a bit shiny :eek: tingling too, quite scary, can't imagine what they'll be like by week 40...

Can anyone tell me: I have been getting some aching a bit like I have ridden a bike too much, is this something to worry about (ie the start of something worse?) or standard for this part of preg?

Also... (full of questions tonight :o) I have reasonably tight tummy muscles, whether fit or not, due mainly I think to my Mother's nagging me to stand up straight and hold my tummy in... well a "friend" told me that this can cause trouble in later preg and labour as the baby gets all squished up. Sounds nuts, but thought I'd check with the brain-trust anyhoo!

26 weeks today!

XGin

defaipe
06-12-2006, 10:55 PM
gin as far as i know the only prob is when you continually hold in your tummy throughout pregnancy.. i only found this out when 18weeks with dd#1 as i had been holding my tummy in.. purely coz i was told to when i was 12 so always had since then.
supposedly its not good but this is coming from my sister not a doctor or midwife hehe
i cant imagine it hurting bub.. maybe it affects the mum more.. hmm anna?? help hehe.
i know as soon as my girls were born i was back to holding it in.. really easy after both. but i had more of a tummy after D due to gaining more weight.. dropped off pretty quickly.. off my tummy that is not the rest of me :rolleyes: :laughing:

also the pain down below i think is definately normal.. are you carrying low?? i have all 3 times. its not painful is it? just more so achy??? i know this is normal for me.. so unless we're both weird?? which is always on the cards lol.

have you started to retain fluid?? just your comment about your legs.. that would be frustrating.. thankfully it goes down shortly after birth.. i hope it doesnt get much worse though.. cant be fun.. especially not in the heat!

im such a snob.. this whole post was for you bluegin haha. :wave: everyone!!

Elmopalooza
06-12-2006, 11:09 PM
Awesome well i think i will go tot the chemist and grab some metamucil tablets then... Thanks! :thumbsup:

Not much to report here... Been having some braxton hicks today, nothing major tho.

07-12-2006, 06:33 AM
Well im excited lol off to get ready to meet up with some wonderful sydney bubhubbers for the chrissy picnic!!!

Hopefully O will have a good day...as then i will lol:yes:

Hope it doesnt :gloomy: its looking rather gloomy

annsam
07-12-2006, 08:29 AM
Mornign girls!

Last night when I got to bed, my legs were so tight that the skin was a bit shiny :eek: tingling too, quite scary, can't imagine what they'll be like by week 40...

Can anyone tell me: I have been getting some aching a bit like I have ridden a bike too much, is this something to worry about (ie the start of something worse?) or standard for this part of preg?

Also... (full of questions tonight :o) I have reasonably tight tummy muscles, whether fit or not, due mainly I think to my Mother's nagging me to stand up straight and hold my tummy in... well a "friend" told me that this can cause trouble in later preg and labour as the baby gets all squished up. Sounds nuts, but thought I'd check with the brain-trust anyhoo!

Have you tried elevating your legs in the evening? Ive never had major swelling so dont know if it would help but I know it helps for normal swelling.

Pelvic pain, yeah I get that too. Do you have lower back pain? Its often the strain of ligaments that encircle the pelvis. Its kinda feels like bone against bone with me on a bad day i.e. a day when Ive overdone it on my feet.

As with tummy muscles, yes there can be an issue with people with really really tight tummy muscles - same for people with really tight pelvic floor muscles (so dont go o/board with the pelvic floor exercises). What happens simply is the muscles in the tummy are too tight and dont stretch to accommodate a growing uterus and separate. Very painful. This is why tummy exercises aren't recommended in pregnancy but it more affects people who do heaps of exercise rather than someone who just has nicely tonned muscles. Hope that helps.

Hi everyone else! :wave:

Sam fell out of bed again this morning. Must put pillows on the floor I feel. Couldnt' get back to sleep for 3 hours afterwards. My little lass was playing with my bladder so I had to go to the loo 8 times in 2 hours.

Have fun at the xmas party Sarah. If I had the energy Id go but I dont and Im a very shy creature in a large group of people I dont know.

Nothing much else happening. Having a day cleaning out my fridge and pantry. Wonder what I'll find in there.........

defaipe
07-12-2006, 08:31 AM
well i am buggered.. D thought it would be fun to wake up at 5am today.. she didnt go to bed till nearly 9 last night!!:eek: im hoping she has a little nap before her swimming class at 9. M woke up 5minutes ago.. but she wasnt asleep till nearly 10.. she was over at my mums putting their tree up.

chris isnt working saturdays now till after christmas.. its really bad coz we lose 200 a week now.. which was to finish the present shopping :banghead: might have to borrow money off my mum.. hate that. i have to take a note to be more prepared next year!

anyway thats my whinging for the day.. gonna go try to get monster to sleep.. wish me luck!

annsam
07-12-2006, 08:33 AM
well i am buggered.. D thought it would be fun to wake up at 5am today.. she didnt go to bed till nearly 9 last night!!:eek:

We had the same - wake up call at 5.10am. Made DH get up.:laughing:

Little_Toad
07-12-2006, 09:46 AM
Mornng Girls,

lana congrats to you and your DP for his job.
What sort of work does he do? Glad he'll definitely be around for "the big download".

Bluegin, sometimes my inner thighs feel really tight for some reason.. and it's not cause of any special exercises.

NemosMum, I think your FIL did the right thing not marrying the gold digger. Unfortunately alot of older women don't have financial security so makes men vulnerable.
Have a great time at the picnic.

As with tummy muscles, yes there can be an issue with people with really really tight tummy muscles - same for people with really tight pelvic floor muscles (so dont go o/board with the pelvic floor exercises). What happens simply is the muscles in the tummy are too tight and dont stretch to accommodate a growing uterus and separate. Very painful. This is why tummy exercises aren't recommended in pregnancy but it more affects people who do heaps of exercise rather than someone who just has nicely tonned muscles. Hope that helps.

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK
There is something gin the Pink kit DVD that covers "athletic women" during birth.

Does nyone elses tummy do this?? ..

When I am lying down and go to sit up and my tummy clenches.. . around my belly button area it goes into a point, like a cone almost. it looks revolting!!

JazzysMum.. send me your 6 month photo before it's too late!!

People are actually starting to notice I'm pregnant now. All in the last 2 weeks. Quite strange getting all the attention.

My foot is still unbeiavably sore and swollen still, trying to squeeze it into my climbing shoes was unbearable. I know I should be resting, but if I do... my BUM wil lswelll up!

Have a great day everyone.

M2B
07-12-2006, 10:06 AM
Not much happening here ladies, bub is so active moving around all day and night lately.

Having an OB appointment after work. My mum is going to come along and see bub when I have the ultrasound, mum is looking forward to seeing her.

Shezi and Annsam, hope you both get some rest today. Not looking forward to the early starts.

Bluegin, I too am having probs with pain down below - it so feels like I have been on a bike. Just very achy and I am constantly having to stand and do some stretches to make it better. I am carrying very low so might be the reason.

Hope eveyone has a nice day!

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 11:46 AM
gin as far as i know the only prob is when you continually hold in your tummy throughout pregnancy..

also the pain down below i think is definately normal.. are you carrying low?? i have all 3 times. its not painful is it? just more so achy??? i know this is normal for me.. so unless we're both weird?? which is always on the cards lol.

have you started to retain fluid??
im such a snob.. this whole post was for you bluegin haha. :wave: everyone!!

Cool, well my tummy isn't that tight by a long shot, sounds like yours (our Mum's must be from the same generation) so I wont stress.
The pain is achey, not bad, not sure what it is to "carry low", is it possible to tell from my avatar? Or we're just weird... lol. But I do get little kicks or something so low sometimes that I worry I'm going to get a surprise foot come out, eek!

I think I am retaining fluid, firstly because my face has been puffy for a while, but it doesn't look like fat, and secondly because it's way way worse in the heat. Hope it doesn't get worse!

Thanks for the "me" post, lol, aren't I special ;)
Sorry to hear about Chris's work, I hate living paycheque to paycheque, but it just seems to happen that way hey? *sigh*

Sarah, I hope you have a lovely day, and that the weather holds out for you! Can't wait to go to meets and things, but would NEVER have the guts to go with the baby on the inside, I need a prop for if I get embarassed!

Have you tried elevating your legs in the evening?

Pelvic pain, yeah I get that too. Do you have lower back pain? Its often the strain of ligaments that encircle the pelvis. Its kinda feels like bone against bone with me on a bad day i.e. a day when Ive overdone it on my feet.

Having a day cleaning out my fridge and pantry. Wonder what I'll find in there.........

Hi Anna, yep, I put my legs up on a couple of pillows for a while when I get to bed, and it does seem to make a difference. I really should do it during the day for a bit too, but the tiredness has returned for me as well so I fall asleep every time! Need to wait till DH is around as my alarm clock.
Sounds like the same type of pelvic pain as me, which is a relief, a bit like the bones themselves are bruised? And I do have lower back pain, so that's good, sounds normal!
I did a pantry clean out yesterday (probably brought on the pain) and I found some bizarre stuff. But nice and neat now, well, for a while at least...

Bluegin, sometimes my inner thighs feel really tight for some reason.. and it's not cause of any special exercises.

When I am lying down and go to sit up and my tummy clenches.. . around my belly button area it goes into a point, like a cone almost. it looks revolting!!

People are actually starting to notice I'm pregnant now. All in the last 2 weeks. Quite strange getting all the attention.

Yep, tight inner thighs here too, so it sounds like we're all normal after all! Yay!
My tummy goes all funny looking if I lean back, like a whales back, and does look funny when I sit up, but I think if I have a cone there, there is enough fat to hide it, he he
That's cool that you "look" pregnant now, it is a bit bizarre though isn't it having people looking at you all the time!?

Bluegin, I too am having probs with pain down below - it so feels like I have been on a bike. Just very achy and I am constantly having to stand and do some stretches to make it better. I am carrying very low so might be the reason.

How do you know you're carrying low? It does sound like I might be too from what you're saying. Have fun at the Ob's today, I am totally jealous that you get another ultrasound! How awesome now that the baby is so much more developed!

Fairly quiet day ahead for me, lots to do on the computer, and a heck of a lot of cleaning too... yuck. I'll have to pop my head in now and then so that I don't do another of these mammoth posts again soon. Sorry for that, I am shocking sometimes :o
Enjoy your days!
XGin

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 12:10 PM
Sam fell out of bed again this morning. Must put pillows on the floor I feel.

Hey Anna have u tried putting his cot mattress on the floor?? (my SIL suggested that for when i put DD in her big bed) that will cover a bigger bit of floor.... Hope that helps!

lana congrats to you and your DP for his job.
What sort of work does he do? Glad he'll definitely be around for "the big download".

Does anyone elses tummy do this?? ..

LT - Yeh its soo good to know he will be there!! DP is an electrician (along with my brother and BIL too! :laughing: )

Yep, my tummy goes into a little point when i go from laying on my back to sitting up too.. Although mine is not quite as pointy as urs sounds lol... think its just the muscles...

Grr... gotta go... Amity is being the biggest poo today!! she is pulling at me and crying... so very annoying!

M2B
07-12-2006, 12:34 PM
[quote=BlueGin;882624]How do you know you're carrying low? It does sound like I might be too from what you're saying. Have fun at the Ob's today, I am totally jealous that you get another ultrasound! How awesome now that the baby is so much more developed!/quote]

The ultrasound lady told me when we went for our 19 week scan, she said the baby was sitting so low considering there was heaps of room for her up the top. When you look at my baby bump it is hanging low also, you know how you see some bumps nice and high....well mine is very low. You do look a little low in your pic.....I would say you are carrying low, but then again I have no idea 1st time round and all.

Yeah I know I am so luck, each OB appointment we get to jump on the ultrasound machine to look at the bub. I hope they don't mind me bringing my mum with me!

RTCsMum
07-12-2006, 12:38 PM

Bluegin - I had terrible swelling with Ruby and found that if I elevated my legs at night as well as putting an ice pack on them the swelling usually went down by the morning. I also changed to completely flat shoes a size bigger than normal which also seemed to make my fat little feet feel better and not so squashed and swollen LOL !!! Hopefully it doesnt get worse for you over the next few weeks.:fingerscrossed:

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 12:59 PM
Thanks M2B, maybe I'll ask the middies too when I see them next (why can't they have an ultrasound machine?? *whinge* *sook* :o) but if anyone else wants to comment on my avatar, it's open season! :D

Thank you for the tip R&T'sMum, I might try that ice trick. As for shoes, I dread to think what my legs would be like if I were a "normal" girl... as it is, I am either bare foot or in skate shoes, so no squishing there, lol

Lana, good luck with Amity today, does the heat get to her? :hugs: By the way, lucky you with a sparky DH! It is the only home repair job I am wise enough to leave to the professionals, though my last one did give me a few tips on hardwiring lights, but how often will I need to do that in my life? :laughing:

07-12-2006, 01:18 PM
[QUOTE=Little_Toad;882207]
NemosMum, I think your FIL did the right thing not marrying the gold digger. Unfortunately alot of older women don't have financial security so makes men vulnerable.
Have a great time at the picnic.

[QUOTE]

Yep my tummy does that too and it is just now getting hard to sit up or get out of bed argh the joys of the third trimester!

Well the picnic was great, pity i had to take O LOL:laughing:

No he was good mostly just had a huge spak attack at the end after he had run himself ragged and was so tired he couldnt see straight!

He kept wandering off to play soccer with a bunch of 20 somethings!!!

I envy all the lovely ladies sitting in the shade with their immobile babies and nibbles LOL i long for the good old days when O would just lay there in the pram smiling back at me :rolleyes:

day care tomorrow and its the first time i dont have to work so i get to enjoy a day to myself......not really as I have the glucose test plus a meeting with my doula nad a v.messy house to clean...............im exhausted already just thinking about it!

have a great arvo girls...i think O will sleep till after 7pm at least lol he wore himself out today!

Forgot to add that I saw some of your gorgeous nappies LT they were on display at the meet up and everyone was oohing and aahhhing over them!!!
I loved the lady beetle one..can i ask where you got the fabric for that one i would love to get some nappy covers made up for baby iris and i love lady beetles?????

annsam
07-12-2006, 03:09 PM
Hey Anna have u tried putting his cot mattress on the floor?? (my SIL suggested that for when i put DD in her big bed) that will cover a bigger bit of floor.... Hope that helps!

Thats a great idea! Hadn't thought of that. Only issue being his little step as hes short and the bed is tall but I guess that can sit on the mattress aswell and just put a pillow next to it so he doesn't hit his head. Thanks!:kiss:

defaipe
07-12-2006, 03:19 PM
my gosh you girls have been chatting today! hehe. well cant stay finally read it but D has just woken up and M is yelling 'danielah wants ya' over and over..

seeya!!

Little_Toad
07-12-2006, 03:23 PM
Forgot to add that I saw some of your gorgeous nappies LT they were on display at the meet up and everyone was oohing and aahhhing over them!!!
I loved the lady beetle one..can i ask where you got the fabric for that one i would love to get some nappy covers made up for baby iris and i love lady beetles?????

I feel slightly embaressed now!

I got the PUL from the states. $10US makes 4 nappies. Ebay, type in PUL Fabric in the ebay Stores.. there is one company there that does lots of patterns. I don't think they have the lady bug left.

these are two lots I've made since then:
Vegebum & spots (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/spots_vegebum.jpg)
Red Bums x 3 (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/three_red_bottoms.jpg)

I don't know how to make nappy covers...

I've got so much work to do before toadlet arrives but I'm obsessed with making nappies.
I've got lots of pink material too.. so I'll be selling some if toadlet is a boy.

07-12-2006, 03:28 PM
oooh i love the red one with the black spots sooooo cute!

Will have to search ebay and lincraft and spotlight lol and find some cute material for some nappy covers

have to ask mum to help me learn how to make some I have some already (bought at a hefty price from Anna&Sally and oobi) so will use them as a pattern!

LT you are very clever:yes: totally understand your obsession....mine is wraps LOL as O loves wraps still and so its rubbed off on me!!!

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 03:46 PM
WOW!!! I LOVE the red with black spots one too!!

LT - do they take long to make?? Have u thought of actually making them to sell?? They are fantastic!!

Sarah - I would love to make some nappy covers too... but i dont even know how to thread a sewing machine! :o

07-12-2006, 03:52 PM
either do i lana :D I get dh to do it LOL his mummy taught him hehehe:yelclap:

Thank heavens my (sometimes crazy but always kind hearted) mother is a pretty decent sewer!

oh and LT you should definately go into business LOL the nappy making business you are too good!

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 03:56 PM
wow LT, those red ones are just too cute!
I've got the grumps now, as I have flats :(... BUT, maybe I'll be inspired to make some purdy covers! Is that a self devised pattern, or did you purchase it online?

Sarah, is "wrapping" something that someone along the way will tell me about? I'd never heard of it till BubHub, and it is totally foreign to me :o

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 03:56 PM
Thats a great idea! Hadn't thought of that. Only issue being his little step as hes short and the bed is tall but I guess that can sit on the mattress aswell and just put a pillow next to it so he doesn't hit his head. Thanks!:kiss:

Umm... could you maybe put his little step at the end of his bed?? That way he could just climb in and then crawl up to the top of it...

Little_Toad
07-12-2006, 04:14 PM
wow LT, those red ones are just too cute!
I've got the grumps now, as I have flats :(... BUT, maybe I'll be inspired to make some purdy covers! Is that a self devised pattern, or did you purchase it online?

Blueegin. these are pocket napies, so no covers needed. Just insert a booster (I'm using bamboo prefolds).
I made my own pattern.

At the moment I think it takes about an hour to make one.. could possibly do it quicker if I did a heap at a time.

oh and LT you should definately go into business LOL the nappy making business you are too good!

Unfortunately it's no where near as profitable as what I normally do.. and far ore tme consuming, but could do it for some extra $'s. Fun though!

M2B
07-12-2006, 04:21 PM
L/T the nappies look FABO!! Love them, would be good if you could go into business! Must just be so satisfying to make them yourself.

07-12-2006, 04:23 PM
[

Sarah, is "wrapping" something that someone along the way will tell me about? I'd never heard of it till BubHub, and it is totally foreign to me :o

Yep wrapping 101 will be held at the hospital after you give birth Gin:yes: :D

Usually the middies at the hospital OR your mothers group willshow you some different methods of how to wrap...but im pretty sure you can get a book about the techniques of successful wrapping lol at urbanbaby.com.au

It took me heaps of practice to get the whole thing right but it was a life saver as O was a fitful sleeper early on.

He just uses the wraps for a cuddly comfort now (rubs it on his cheek before falling asleep)

TenAndTa
07-12-2006, 04:38 PM
:wave: Hello everybody, Wow it sounds like everyone has the same pregnancy complaints as me & each other. I have started getting te headaches, really tired leaky boobs retaining fluid all sorts of aches & pains. I also have the cone shaped belly when sitting up from a lying down possie.

I start to feel better one day and then I really seem to over do it and spend the next few days really tired & suffering for it. I find the car trips of 2hrs sitting to go to my Ob appoinments just kills my back and my ribs start aching. OUCH!!!!!:thumbsdown:

But it is nice to hear that I am not the only one going through this and it will all be worth it in 13 weeks YaY!!

library-laksa
07-12-2006, 04:52 PM
:wave: Hello everybody, Wow it sounds like everyone has the same pregnancy complaints as me & each other. I have started getting te headaches, really tired leaky boobs retaining fluid all sorts of aches & pains. I also have the cone shaped belly when sitting up from a lying down possie.

well, i don't have a cone shaped belly, i guess that fat layer covers it hehe. mine is very round or kinda egg-shaped...
but yeh, leaky boobs, general aches and KILLER sciatica. i think my DF has a nasty streak in him, i get him to do a bit of pressure point work on it and he just loves it when i squirm and make "ow ow ow" noises. lol.

only 8 work days left now, woo hoo :smiliedance:

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 04:55 PM
i think my DF has a nasty streak in him, i get him to do a bit of pressure point work on it and he just loves it when i squirm and make "ow ow ow" noises. lol.

only 8 work days left now, woo hoo :smiliedance:

:laughing: Yay!!! Not long now!! :smiliedance:

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 05:25 PM
ooh yes, so nice to know what we're all experiencing is normal! Amazing to me actually that although babies and people are all so varied, that we can all be experiencing the same pains in the same weeks! :laughing:

I keep forgetting I am now a weakling, and get surprised when things tire me out... silly :o
Woke this morning with the sorest bottom muscles from re-building my gate, what a duffer eh?

Just been playing with one of my nappies, trying out some folds (though a bit hard on a flat surface, and a deflated Sherrin just don't cut it...) and I just love the Ro-Fold! I've got to have a little boy, they are the cutest folds :D
Any favourite folds you guys have?

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 05:28 PM
umm... the KANGAROO TAIL!! :laughing: :laughing: just kidding... i wouldnt know how to fold a cloth nappy to save myself lol! (other than to whip someones butt!! lol

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 05:38 PM
umm... the KANGAROO TAIL!! :laughing: :laughing: just kidding... i wouldnt know how to fold a cloth nappy to save myself lol! (other than to whip someones butt!! lol

:laughing: you goose, thanks for the laugh :hugs:

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 05:42 PM
Hehehe sorry bout that lol! I am sooo bored!! Amity is asleep...

Im thinking of braving the shops tonite (late night shopping in WA), but still a bit undecided... i havent left the house at all today (apart from walking to the letter box anyway!)

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 05:45 PM
Sounds a bit like my day (without the little one!) as I've been at the computer pretty much since waking... except when I walked to the letter box :p

I was going to shop, but it's quarter to 7 here, Neighbours is on... :sleeping: I am such an old woman. :o

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 05:48 PM
aah... its only 4.50pm here... i should go wake her up, that way i can be home in time for neighbours!!

hmm, maybe i will just head to woolworths instead... and leave the big/good shops til tomoro... Decisions, decisions...:rolleyes:

TenAndTa
07-12-2006, 05:54 PM
I too haven't left the house all day it is too hot outside so I just stay inside with the Air-con. I'm suprised at how quickly the days pass even when I do nothing all day long.

By the time I get up feed animals & myself do the dishes and general house cleaning half the day is gone. I have been doing my X-mas cards and the yearly newsletter of what we have been up to that I send with them.

Then this afternoon I was looking at cloth nappies & biodegradble liners on the internet & ebay. After Toady's creations inspired me. Unfortunately I'm not as talented, so won't be making them myself. I was just going to use disposable because of our water prob and I didn't fancy scooping poop off the nappies. But the biodegradable liners sound good. Has anyone got any experience with these?

BlueGin
07-12-2006, 06:04 PM
aren't we an exciting bunch...:rolleyes: lol
sorry X4B, no idea!

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 06:15 PM
well Amity is awake now... just went and got her out of her cot and she started hitting her nappy saying 'poo, poo'. How lovely!

Dont think i will go to the shops now... Mite just have potato gems and fish for dinner...

will get the rest of the stuff for the xmas stockings tomoro...(i hop DP does one for me, coz im only buying stuff for his and amitys!)

annsam
07-12-2006, 06:51 PM
Lana, didn't have to use the step, of course the mattress was thick enough. Pregnancy brain. :rolleyes: Alls good though, he didn't even want his book tonight, just wanted to jump on his cot mattress.

LT, fantastic nappies!! I have several pockets for about 8kg bubs and love them. No idea at all how to sew. You are very talented.

Re the wrapping, I think its trisillian has an online brochure on wrapping.......or if not its karitane. One of them.

Re the flats, I have no idea how to fold a flat nappy. Shoudl learn. Much cheaper.

Has anyone checked out the ABA store? I didnt' even know they had one but its got some great stuff. Its online. The Australian Head Office is in my suburb and apparently they have all the books for toddlers about a new baby coming into the family and feeding bras for all sized women etc etc. I was quite impressed. Think I'll pay them a visit tomorrow.

SAm has been driving me NUTS today. Hes on my last nerve. All day hes jsut been saying "mum, mum, mum,......." and just whinging. If I say no to something, he keeps asking and asking and asking. You get the picture. Then if he gets grumpy with me, he goes and kicks the Xmas tree decs because he knows that will p*ss me off. Hes been a real little bugger.:mad: 2 year olds. Who'd have them.

Buggered my back up with the cleaning of the fridge and pantry. Really really must remember Im pg. At least its done. Frantic cleaning seems to be my response to anxiety I have discovered.

Anyway, nothing new.

Have a good night girls. :sleeping:

defaipe
07-12-2006, 10:24 PM
heya everyone :wave:

well i got both the girls in bed by 8pm so that was good. lets just hope they sleep till atleast 6am :fingerscrossed: i know M will, she's sick of D waking her up.. sisters! hehe

well i'm going out for lunch this weekend with the kids.. its my pops 90th birthday!! should be a great lunch catching up with the extended family.. i know one of my cousins was talking to my aunty and she was like 'how many kids does sheree have?!?!' im good for shock value i guess :rolleyes: cant wait to see their faces when i say i still want 4! *must remember to take camera* haha.

finally wrapped some presents and made a dent in my christmas present list.. my mums a gem! she buys things all the time like books and cheap stuff.. and stuffs them in my cupboard so when birthdays and what not come up i have little presents to add in and well i found some great stuff hidden away! takes the stress out of buying for others kids anyway! just that anything M see's she wants haha. she's good though, as long as she's wrapping presents too she stoked!

lana what time did amity go to bed?? she had a good sleep!!

Elmopalooza
07-12-2006, 11:38 PM
lana what time did amity go to bed?? she had a good sleep!!

Lol she went down about 1pm in the arvo but played for a bit... She finally fell asleep about 2pmish... and slept til bout 5.. when i went in to wake her up she was just laying there with her eyes open, so she had obviously just woken and was still 'waking up'!

defaipe
08-12-2006, 08:00 AM
i wish i could just put my girls in bed and walk out and they'd go to sleep hehe. mikaelah does now.. but i pretty much sat by her bed till she was a little over 2 :o only had to get tough coz i had danielah.

and with danielah we tried CC(our own version coz i think some people are cruel with it!) when she was about 8months and everything was going well then she would get tonsilitis or an ear infection or cut more teeth and i couldnt just leave her..

sounds bad but thats another reason i want to introduce a bottle this time around for one (expressed) feed a day. im hoping this one will go to bed with a bottle once a little older hehe.. im a shocker! i just know i wont be able to leave the older two together for the 10 or 15 minutes it takes to get a bub to sleep(on a good day):laughing:

TenAndTa
08-12-2006, 10:24 AM
I'm so suprised this is the first morning I have got up to check the posts and hardly any new ones. WHERE IS EVERYONE? I hope everyone is getting a nice sleep in or something this morning. It is raining here ths morning so makes a nice cool change.

What has everyone got planned for the weekend? We have a 21st birthday to attend on Saturday night. I'm finding I just feel to old for parties at the moment especially 21st B'days if that makes any sense.

M2B
08-12-2006, 10:42 AM
Hey Everyone!

Hope everyone is having a nice morning. Had my OB appointment last night and bub is still a girl (can't help but ask each appoint.) Everything is good, she is very very active, pulling lots of quick punches for him last night - very funny!

I am feeling very clucky today I can not wait to meet her now! Such a long wait too, as I am not due to the 30th!!:eek: I can be the one updating the birth announcement for everyone.....hehehe

xcited4bub, I don't have many plans for the weekend. Just really looking forward to the sleep in and not coming to work. So tired of working. DH and I will probably drive down the coast and check out the progress of our house. Maybe finish off our chrissy shopping too! I know what you mean about feeling old, I feel the same when attending functions and parties!

Elmopalooza
08-12-2006, 11:34 AM
I am only 21 but i still find myself feeling 'old' when im out... (compared to all our single friends who dont have kids lol)

M2B - the 30th!! Thats Amity's birthday! I soo wish i could get the hospital to double check that our bub is still a little man!! Im so paranoid!

M2B
08-12-2006, 01:02 PM
I am only 21 but i still find myself feeling 'old' when im out... (compared to all our single friends who dont have kids lol)

M2B - the 30th!! Thats Amity's birthday! I soo wish i could get the hospital to double check that our bub is still a little man!! Im so paranoid!

Wow, just realised both your bubba's will be March babies! That's really cool - go the 30th. I hope I have her in March and not go over to April.....will be upset.

TenAndTa
08-12-2006, 01:12 PM
Hey Everyone!

Hope everyone is having a nice morning. Had my OB appointment last night and bub is still a girl (can't help but ask each appoint.) Everything is good, she is very very active, pulling lots of quick punches for him last night - very funny!

I am feeling very clucky today I can not wait to meet her now! Such a long wait too, as I am not due to the 30th!!:eek: I can be the one updating the birth announcement for everyone.....hehehe

xcited4bub, I don't have many plans for the weekend. Just really looking forward to the sleep in and not coming to work. So tired of working. DH and I will probably drive down the coast and check out the progress of our house. Maybe finish off our chrissy shopping too! I know what you mean about feeling old, I feel the same when attending functions and parties!

I'm glad bub is still a girl & didn't change her sex on you LOL Just joking!!! Are you finding your bubs are getting more lively each day? My bub has started doing the dreadful kicks under the ribs every now & then, they hurt.

I'm glad I'm not the only one feeling old. Being such a small town that we live in we have many friends of different ages. Older friends with kids and then friends as old as our parents plus our younger friends or just friends that seem to act alot younger because Dh and I have been married 4yrs and kind of settled into married life sometimes we feel like a couple of old farts compared to our friends.

It's still a quiet morning in the posting department. Anyone got any photos of themselves or bub etc to share I'm bored today, can't really get motivated to do much.
I weeded around fruit trees and put mulch around them but other than that, nothing.

annsam
08-12-2006, 01:38 PM
I cant believe how young you girls are. Now I really do feel old.

I am having an extremely emotional and hormonal day today which has completely taken me by suprise as I haven't been like that at all this pregnancy. Completely flipped my lid at Sam this morning then was teary for the next 2 hours but I just had the most amazing pregnancy massage and now feel very sleepy but great.

Anyway, just checking in. Visited the ABA shop and brought some maternity bras. None are particularly supportive but they dont seem to make supportive ones for big busted women. One of the joys.

Hope everyone is having a nice day.

08-12-2006, 02:10 PM
OMG my first child free/ work free day

I seriously dont know what to do with myself I felt like the worst mum ever dropping O off to day care and then just p*ssing off LOL with no actual work to go to!

I have had a busy day though......

Met with my doula, shes so nice and we had a good long chat (laugh) gave me heaps of reading material etc etc

Had my glucose test, read my doula reading material while i waited lol and Anna i too got all teary reading a fake birth plan LOL:crying: :o
It just took me back to O's birth and oooh boy I get so emotional when i think about it.

Maternity bras.......am thinking of investing in some really impractical lacy ones from the Elle Macpherson range..la Merle i think they are called anyone have one?
Last time round i went the practical plain white maternity bra route BUT this time i really need to feel purty LOL:laughing:

Imalso getting some maternity singlets made up based on this design
http://www.queenbee.com.au/product.aspx?id=447
Im hoping to make them much cheaper then $75 each:eek:

I also bought the cutest little cherry onsie from a cute baby shop on the way home from my G test....so sweet!

V.excited about 2moro's u/s cant wait to see Lil' Iris!

Sxx

M2B
08-12-2006, 02:14 PM
Xcited4bub, I am bored too!! Yeah lets send through some more pics. I have a blogsite that I try to update all the time, pics on there of me

http://stunicslittlefamily.blogspot.com/

There is a pic of our bubba at 19weeks in there too! And a pic of me and DH on our wedding day etc....

Hope this keeps you amused for a while.

Annsam :hugs: I hate days like that, we know exactly what you mean. I hope you feel a little better soon.

Nemosmum - I am glad you had a nice day - child/work free, must of felt amazing! Good luck with tomorrow's ultrasound! Maternity bras sound nice, I am just wearing the plain old granny ones at the moment, might have a looksie on the weekend for some nice pretty ones too! Good idea!

TenAndTa
08-12-2006, 02:44 PM
[quote=M2B;886800]Xcited4bub, I am bored too!! Yeah lets send through some more pics. I have a blogsite that I try to update all the time, pics on there of me

There is a pic of our bubba at 19weeks in there too! And a pic of me and DH on our wedding day etc....

Nic I had fun exploring your blogsite. Under Nicky's Homepage I love your new favourite website Baby Animalz. com How Cute!!! I feel like I know you now.
Heres my photos etc.
http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotos

TenAndTa
08-12-2006, 02:52 PM
Nic I love the 4D photo of your little girl. All tucked up very cute!! I had a couple of 4D photos as well as 2D ones done at 19 weeks. I think I will go watch my bub DVD now as I am all clucky.

M2B
08-12-2006, 03:03 PM
[quote=M2B;886800]Xcited4bub, I am bored too!! Yeah lets send through some more pics. I have a blogsite that I try to update all the time, pics on there of me

Nic I had fun exploring your blogsite. Under Nicky's Homepage I love your new favourite website Baby Animalz. com How Cute!!! I feel like I know you now.
Heres my photos etc.
http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotos

hehehe, that's funny! that's my best friend Nicky's Homepage with the baby animals, that's her blogsite. So many of my friends are called Nicole - that's why I am NIC and my best friend is Nicky. I will check your site out tonight. For some reason everytime I go to look it pops up with PORNO ERROR - hehehe. Hope work doesn't think I am doing something naughty.

I too am clucky today, as I said in my first post this morning. We all most be facing that at this stage now! Have fun watching the video, don't cry too much! I nearly cry each time I see mine.....

Elmopalooza
08-12-2006, 03:05 PM
Maternity bras.......am thinking of investing in some really impractical lacy ones from the Elle Macpherson range..la Merle i think they are called anyone have one?
Last time round i went the practical plain white maternity bra route BUT this time i really need to feel purty LOL:laughing:

Im also getting some maternity singlets made up based on this design
http://www.queenbee.com.au/product.aspx?id=447
Im hoping to make them much cheaper then $75 each:eek:

Aww!! I love those bras!! They are sooo comfy!! (oh, and pretty!)

Those singlets looks great! Nice and comfy and long!! Just what you need for after the birth!! I could never justify paying that much for one singlet tho... I would think they would be fairly easy to make tho...

08-12-2006, 03:09 PM
yes my thoughts exactly Lana:yes:
Going to go buy some nice largish buttons and get my mum to whip me some up!

Oh and im glad to hear the bras are comfy as they look so nice and purty i just have to have some!:D

Elmopalooza
08-12-2006, 03:13 PM
lol there are some really funky and bright large buttons around at the moment too!! I bet they will look great!!

I would ask my mum to make some for me, but she is always too busy for me at the moment...:(

Went and bought the stuff i need to decorate the belly cast today! i should be getting it back on monday so then i can finally start! I just have to search the net for a design that i can make into a stencil now... couldnt find any in the shops...

defaipe
08-12-2006, 07:49 PM
M2B done feel bad if bub is born in april.. the birth stone is diamond! :D march is aqua marine..

as for you all feeling old and what not im the same.. i'll be turning 23 on the 26th of march.. feel much older and cant even imagine going out clubbing :laughing: actually cant even imagine staying up past 10pm :laughing:

does anyone know of any "supportive" maternity bras??

BlueGin
08-12-2006, 08:16 PM
Glad to hear that the massage pepped you up Anna, sounds like a rubbish morning.

I had the bank call me to tell me I hadn't made my credit card payment and was in default. She was so nasty, and... I HAD paid it, via BPay (as I have always done) so it just wasn't through yet :rolleyes: - even though I paid it on Tuesday...

She was so snippy and mean, held me up so DH was a bit late for work, and I was a mess, couldn't stop crying. I hate pregnancy crying, it seems to progress to howling so quickly :o lol, ah well, I know I paid it.

I told the little so-and-so to call back at 7:30pm, then I didn't pick up the phone, ha ha, so mature Gin :rolleyes:

Sarah, sounds like a well deserved day of Iris-based-business! Those bras sound nice, I'll definitely have to have a look, as I have no maternity bras at all at the moment. Should I not wait till my milk comes in and they go all mega huge? Advice welcome ladies!

I am an oldy too, far prefer a night in to anything else, and haven't hung out with my mates forever!

Hot hot hot in Melbourne tomorrow, not looking forward to it at all... someone want to buy me an aircon? :p

Elmopalooza
08-12-2006, 10:06 PM
Those bras sound nice, I'll definitely have to have a look, as I have no maternity bras at all at the moment. Should I not wait till my milk comes in and they go all mega huge? Advice welcome ladies!

You should be alright to go buy some maternity bras now... If you havent been fitted for one i would suggest going to somewhere like bras n things or myer where they have trained staff...

generally, i think they say that if you can fit a fist in the front of the cup once its on you should be set. Maternity bras hav a lot more clasps at the back and you generally go up one for every month of pregnancy...

Hope that helps and doesnt confuse u too much lol!

BlueGin
08-12-2006, 10:30 PM
Hope that helps and doesnt confuse u too much lol!

Nope, that sounds like good advice, do you find that different brands vary greatly between brands?
Thanks matey!

Elmopalooza
08-12-2006, 10:33 PM
What, do u mean do the sizes vary? Nah, i find i am a 12C in all of them (unless they are the slightly padded ones)..

I wouldnt actually recommend buying one of the padded maternity bras until ur milk has come in as they dont have as much give in the material... But once ur milk is in go for it if u like (its a good way of hiding the tell tale lines from the breast pads lol)

BlueGin
08-12-2006, 10:37 PM
umm, yeah, I meant sizes... :o
I might get a plain or 2, and a couple of padded for later :)

09-12-2006, 12:56 PM
Gin- bloody banks hate em:banghead: :yes:

Had our 4D u/s and its definately a little MISS:p

It was supposed to be a 10 min thing but we ended up staying for 40 mins...trying to get bubs to co operate lol

She did O's trick and used the umbilical cord as camoflage!

She looks so much like O did in his u/s it was scary lol but i think she'll have dh's nose, shes got chubby cheeks too but the rest of her was all skin and bones...
she looked really skeletal compared to O's u/s at the same no.of weeks (BUT then again he was a rather large baby)

She even poked her tounge out at us on several occasions lol cheeky little piglet:laughing:

O was very good and watched the huge screen saying "thats bubba daddy mummy look!"

V.cute, will post pics as soon as possible.

O has given himself a nickname...as he cant pronounce Orlando he now says "landie" in stead
he hides under his wrap and says "mummy where Landie gone...he gone away...he hiding" then he pulls it off his head and shouts "here landie, his back!" v.sweet.

anyway im exhausted....have a good arvo girls

defaipe
09-12-2006, 06:07 PM
well had my pops 90th today and went to the OBH for lunch.. it was nice but nearly half cancelled which was a bit annoying.. we never ever get the WHOLE family together.. and a bit rude considering it was a 90th! and my pops!
after we finished our meals me chris my sis and her boys got desserts and we were just about to finish when my aunty brought out a CAKE! omg me and annette(my sis) just looked at eachother and cracked up.. we put our plates in front of the boys down the end of the table :laughing: we felt so bad.. thankfully the cake wasnt that nice.. well it was it was a black forrest one but our fave's mudcake or pav hehe so we didnt feel so bad being too full to eat much.. D happily finished off mine haha.

tomorrow we've got Mikaelah's christmas party which is up near kings park.. i cant even remember the exact location so i better find out hey.. oops.. im a shocker with that stuff.. chris is driving anyway.. i'd get us lost. hehe

nemosmum that sounds so cute about little iris copying orlandos moves in the scan with the cord haha. cheeky! im hoping to go get another 3D scan when im 34weeks.. like i did with danielah. but im not sure if i need a reason or not.. with d it was too check the placenta as it was low at 19weeks. might make my dr make something up..

annsam
09-12-2006, 07:32 PM

Congrats Sarah on your scan!

Nothing much happening here. Went to brunch at some good friends and found out they are expecting #1 mid next year. :yelclap:

Feeling much better and less emotional today. Trying to figure out what to do with my career. Doulaing is great but no money and it would be so much easier if I was earning a half decent wage. Decisions decisions.

Nothing else worth mentioning.

Have a great night girls.

09-12-2006, 07:45 PM
Sad news....just found out DH's bestfriends wife had a miscarriage on thurs.:crying: She was about 13weeks.
They have two boys (no.2 is same age as O) and they were really excited about this bub!

Dont know what to do as we (his wife and I) arent exactly close or anything BUT i really want to send her something or ring her... but dont know what to do/say/send.

Im hopeless in these kinds of situations as i really have never had to deal with tragedy or loss first hand etc(lucky for me)

Any advice ladies???

annsam
09-12-2006, 07:50 PM
Tough one Sarah. Um........ not entirely sure as Im not the best with tact myself. If you really want to do something perhaps just a small card saying "thinking of you" or something. She may not want it acknowledged - depends on how she deals with it I guess. Maybe wait a week or so and see?

09-12-2006, 07:58 PM
yeah im the same:no: no clue!

Thanks for the advice i will wait and see what DH has to say after he manages to talk to his bestie about it....maybe he can gage the situation.

Ryan&MatthewsMum
09-12-2006, 08:16 PM
HI everyone, I've been lurking again trying to keep up and thought it time I said hello again.

Sarah - that's a hard one re the miscarriage. My worry would be that everyone else is also not knowing what to say and so avoiding the situation too. Perhaps with you not being so close you may be ideal to give her ring just to say hi, sorry about her loss, how is she doing etc...?

Annsam - tough time to be making those sort of decisions. Don't go and get too stressed about it heh :hugs:.

You all had me a bit worried talking about all you "oldies" some time ago.... man I am 36 so I think I must be the oldest here. Scary thing is I don't feel much different to when I was 22! Time flies!

Have spent the last week putting up the Christmas tree and lights outside etc. Ryan is so cute - he is now really excited because "it is Christmas at our place now too".

DH is away again but Ryan and I seem to be doing better this time. Ryan is so chuffed about the baby - he keeps referring to it as "his baby".

Well I am feeling great again - have pretty well gotten over the cold I had this week and am loving all the kicks and wriggles from the bub.

Jumped on the scales the other day and I have put on 10Kg.... :eek:, still going to the gym though but starting to take it a bit easier. The whole nesting thing hasn't quite kicked in yet alhtough I did attack the study desk today.... surprise surprise - there is a wooden desktop under that c**p. I am seriously thinking of paying someone to come and clean the house before Christmas as I have everyone coming here - but that sounds sooooo lazy :o.

Only one Christmas pressie to buy now - anyone got any ideas for a 10yo boy??? Might have to resort to clothes at this rate.

Cheers to you all.:tree:

BlueGin
09-12-2006, 08:16 PM
Sarah, sorry to hear the bad news, it is a delicate situation. Sounds like a good idea to wait for your DH's opinions, my only advice is to not put her in a direct face to face or over the phone situation with you (only personal opinion, these things vary so much) as it can be so horrible being near a pregnant woman so soon after such a tragedy.

On a different note, your "Landie" sounds like such a sweetheart! How is he settling in to toddlers?

*ETA: Mum2R+1, I was surprised to find yesterday that my weight gain has hit 9kg now, after such a slow start I was a little surprised...
Good to hear you guys are doing well, Ryan sounds like he will make a great big brother! No idea with the present, though clothes (surf, skate, punk, whatever he's turning in to) sound pretty awesome, as they are such a grown up pressie.
Ha ha on the "old" thing, I guess I feel so old as I don't even had a toddler to excuse my lazy hermit life! lol

Elmopalooza
09-12-2006, 09:03 PM
Sarah - that's a hard one re the miscarriage. My worry would be that everyone else is also not knowing what to say and so avoiding the situation too. Perhaps with you not being so close you may be ideal to give her ring just to say hi, sorry about her loss, how is she doing etc...?

I agree MumtoRyan+1...

Sarah found this in a book i have full of things to write inside cards:

" Deepest felt sympathy are in our thoughts,
Remember we are here to help in any way,
Even if its just a hug."

Not sure if that helps at all... I definitely think that sending ur condolences through way of a card would be better, as she might still be a bit emotional to talk to over the phone.

10-12-2006, 07:44 AM

Have spent the last week putting up the Christmas tree and lights outside etc. Ryan is so cute - he is now really excited because "it is Christmas at our place now too".

DH is away again but Ryan and I seem to be doing better this time. Ryan is so chuffed about the baby - he keeps referring to it as "his baby".

Jumped on the scales the other day and I have put on 10Kg....
Only one Christmas pressie to buy now - anyone got any ideas for a 10yo boy??? Might have to resort to clothes at this rate.

:wave: Nice to have you back, Ryan sounds so sweet....its lovely watching them discover the joys of a new baby huh:yes:

Sarah, sorry to hear the bad news, it is a delicate situation. Sounds like a good idea to wait for your DH's opinions, my only advice is to not put her in a direct face to face or over the phone situation with you (only personal opinion, these things vary so much) as it can be so horrible being near a pregnant woman so soon after such a tragedy.

On a different note, your "Landie" sounds like such a sweetheart! How is he settling in to toddlers?

*ETA: Mum2R+1, I was surprised to find yesterday that my weight gain has hit 9kg now, after such a slow start I was a little surprised...

Thanks girls for the responses about my dilema,
DH has heard that they arent really telling people yet as they want to keep it private so i think i'll just wait a while before sending a card...
Totally agree about seeing a pg lady and all lucky we dont live close so i wont accidently run into her etc

Gin- Im not to sure if i like the nickname "landie" lol but hey O sounds cute saying it!

Re: weight i actually weighed myself yesterday and ive lost 1kg (secretly im thrilled as I am already as you all know larger then life LOL)

So i have about 2 more kgs and then i'll be back at my pg start weight
It would be great (and funny) if i finished my pg at the weight i started it at huh;)
Not likely ot happen though since all the wieght usually happens near the end of pg:rolleyes:

Off to do chrissy shopping today I havent even started!

Sxx

thanks again girls, oh and lana that was a lovely verse, gd book to have around in situations like this.

10-12-2006, 07:49 AM
nemosmum that sounds so cute about little iris copying orlandos moves in the scan with the cord haha. cheeky! im hoping to go get another 3D scan when im 34weeks.. like i did with danielah. but im not sure if i need a reason or not.. with d it was too check the placenta as it was low at 19weeks. might make my dr make something up..

Forgot to mention our u/s wasnt a diagnostic scan it was just a 4D scan with no referal needed so it was good as the whole time we got to watch bubs.:thumbsup:
Maybe check around near youand see if you can find one similar...lots of places do them now as its big $

BlueGin
10-12-2006, 07:59 AM
Gin- Im not to sure if i like the nickname "landie" lol but hey O sounds cute saying it!

Re: weight i actually weighed myself yesterday and ive lost 1kg (secretly im thrilled as I am already as you all know larger then life LOL)

Not likely ot happen though since all the wieght usually happens near the end of pg

Off to do chrissy shopping today I havent even started!

O using that name makes me think of the nicknames older siblings end up with, they can sound pretty funny, but it is amazing how they stick! One of my bro's still has the baby-style nick that I gave him, so I'd start planning a "preferred" one for O to teach the baby :p ;)

It is good that you now know a little more how you stand with DH's friend, and that they are close enough that he has support. It must be a lonely time for some Dads.

Great to hear about your weight, that must be a great feeling! But a bit :eek: to hear you say that the weight gain comes later... how stinking much am I gonna end up with if it's at 9kg already?!?!?

Certainly not something to take away from the joys, but a sobering thought indeed.

I've been having the coolest thing lately, where the little head has been plainly apparent moving around at the top of my tummy, it is amazing how close to the surface it must be! I guess it is just because it is higher, therefore more apparent, but totally blows me away :o

Have a great Sunday all, still smokey and hot here, but not near the fires so that is a blessing.

XGin

BlueGin
10-12-2006, 08:00 AM
I forgot Sarah, your scan sounded awesome! That must be a brilliant experience, and actually seeing who Iris looks like! Congratulations again on your little girl X

jaimie
10-12-2006, 08:08 AM
Morning girls....
just a quick one to check in as i have an awful toothache...of course can only take panadol and apply clove oil...this happened last pregnancy too!! Must be some truth to the old wives tail of losing a tooth for each baby or something.
Anyway hope you are all having a great weekend!
Nemosmum- Glad you got to have a good look at your gorgeous girl! She sounds cheeky!
And re. the miscarriage...well i would probably do the same, just a small card to let her know you are thinking of her...thats a hard one when you not that close but you dont want to ignore that it happened either i guess..
Ok better go and flop on the couch for a few minutes as Dh and Dd have gone to the workshop for a while so i am having some me time!

10-12-2006, 08:42 AM
:smiliedance: YAY just put a pic of our gorgeous girl on my avatar...looks clear too:thumbsup:

Thanks Jazzysmum!

O using that name makes me think of the nicknames older siblings end up with, they can sound pretty funny, but it is amazing how they stick! One of my bro's still has the baby-style nick that I gave him, so I'd start planning a "preferred" one for O to teach the baby

It is good that you now know a little more how you stand with DH's friend, and that they are close enough that he has support. It must be a lonely time for some Dads.

Great to hear about your weight, that must be a great feeling! But a bit :eek: to hear you say that the weight gain comes later... how stinking much am I gonna end up with if it's at 9kg already?!?!?

Certainly not something to take away from the joys, but a sobering thought indeed.

I've been having the coolest thing lately, where the little head has been plainly apparent moving around at the top of my tummy, it is amazing how close to the surface it must be! I guess it is just because it is higher, therefore more apparent, but totally blows me away
XGin

That is so cool about your bub Gin, wait until it moves right up into the top part of your tummy under your ribs...now that IS a FREAKY cool feeling!
Can get a little uncomfy though! hehehe

Yes I learnt the hard way about weight gain when pg with O I put on a whopping 20kgs coz i was hungry all the time and fell into that trap of eating for two........never again!

I will have to think up a cute nickname now lol as I really dont liek the thought of my gorgeous O being called Landie...sounds like a dogs name...sorry if anyones child is called that:o hehehe

I forgot Sarah, your scan sounded awesome! That must be a brilliant experience, and actually seeing who Iris looks like! Congratulations again on your little girl X

Check out the ava....Im such a gloating mumma right now!

Still waiting for DH to get back from the markets so i can head to the shops and start this damn chrissy shopping....ho hum

annsam
10-12-2006, 11:48 AM
Great pic Sarah! It is so clear.

I know what you mean about eating all the time. Ive put on about 8kg so far I think and I only put on 10kg all up with Sam. This time I just cant stop eating and Im eating everything in sight whether Im hungry or not. Some nights Im bursting at the seams and cant stop eating. Think Im going to put on a fair bit this pregancy. I was very careful with what I ate with Sam but Im not being quite so dilligent this time. LOL. Time to loose it later I guess.

defaipe
10-12-2006, 02:28 PM
bluegin i wouldnt stress too much with the weight gain.. i didnt find that i put on more weight towards the end.. i was pretty consistent throughout.. and with M i put on a kilo every month from start to finish.. hehe well every 4 weeks actually coz i put on 10kilos all up.

im upto 7 kilos so far this time around.. and weighing 68.. i'd love to not hit 70 (that was my one goal when preg with M and i got to 69.5 :laughing: ) with D i hit 73kg so now i aim to not go over that! i want to get down to atleast 55kg afterwards and i dont want to make it any harder than it has to be!

sarah the pic or Iris is beautiful! how clear is her gorgeous little face! im more determined than ever now to go back and get another 3D scan done.. will start phoning around tomorrow.. we dont have many 3D/4D u/s places over here.. not that i know of anyway.. i think attadale is my best bet..

i also agree with sending you hubbys mates wife a card.. i lost a baby at 6weeks when i was only 17.. didnt want to talk to anyone about it.. thankfully not many people knew anyway.. actually i went into my shell completely and didnt want to talk to anyone about anything..

well we had the christmas party today.. M had fun but only her and another little girl showed up from her class.. not good.. i guess everyone is busy.. the run classes every day at many locations so it was a huge turnout.. just not many we knew!

Frangi
10-12-2006, 03:05 PM
Hi Girls!

I too have been lurking and reading but haven't got anything interesting to post.

Feeling really down today....not sure why. I seem to be carrying this baby really low and I keep seeing all these mums with beautiful round high bellies and mine is low down and lumpy.
DH thinks I'm being ridiculous of course so he isn't sympathetic which is making things worse.
Feel like hiding in a corner and not coming out...I sound like a sulky 2 yr old :shame:

Well I changed my mind about the cot and went and put a white one on lay by. I just couldn't get the white one out of my head and I new that I wouldn't be happy until I had it....

Ohh well I'm off to go grumble my way around the house and continue to feel sorry for myself...ho hum.

Sorry if I depressed you all! Needed a whinge!

Elmopalooza
10-12-2006, 04:20 PM
Sarah LOVE the avatar!! How gorgeous!! Lol, we call Sam's car (Land Rover) "Landie" hehe probably not something you want ur adorable little boy to be called!

Not much going on here... My hips are really sore today and unfortunately they are just going to get sorer as i hav a rent inspection on the 13th (wednesday) which means that i have to vacuum and mop thoroughly... plus all the other stuff that needs to be done!

Just got back from my mums as my stepdad was looking at my seatbelt.. its still not fixed.... i have to ring the wreckers and see if i can get a new one.

Thats all for now lol.. Seeya!

defaipe
11-12-2006, 08:35 AM
wow not much talking going on in here...
how was everyones weekend??

frangi dont stress about the bump! :hugs: im carrying low too.. although mine isnt hiding, but first time around it did.. i didnt show properly till about 6months. everyones body shape is different.. maybe bub is lying closer to your back?
and about the cot :laughing: thats something i'd do too! glad you got the one you want :D

oh guess what!! we didnt have a christmas tree.. partly coz D would have too much fun pulling it apart and partly coz we're kinda low on cash buying presents.. anyway my dad came over yesterday with a tree! and lights and a crystal fairy for the top.. the tree is like 80cm so its on our dining table & its in a proper ceramic pot.. the look on M's face was priceless.. it was then that i felt really bad not getting her a tree..so next year i'll still have this one on the table and we'll be buying a proper one also. no more depriving my babies!!

jaimie hows the tooth??

today is going to be so boring.. we have absolutely nothing planned and cant even go annoy mum coz she's working all day.. oh well i have to clean and make a few calls.. then i think we'll go for walk.. M loves to ride her bike now.. i'll be back on later to see if anyone else pops their head in :D

11-12-2006, 09:01 AM
Wanna swap shezi? I would love a boring day hehehe

I am supposed to be at the swimming pool have a lovely dip with O BUT.....

When we got there O decided he wanted to go to play at the creche instead and so had a HUGE horrendous tanty at the front desk.....
Then the lady tells me in about 10mins they are having a routine evacuation of the whole aquatic centre WTH
So i just dragged a screaming possessed child from the pool and am now trying to get soem house work done in between checking emails and cruising on here lol
O is exhausted from his antics and lying almost comotosed (sp) on the lounge watching the wiggles
ARGH im exhausted already and its only 10am.

Anna- found out that yes O was posterier....no one bothered to inform me lol after the actual birth!
Do people usually have P babies again and again in subsequent pg?

11-12-2006, 09:19 AM
awww i feel really bad now.....

I just found out why O had his tanty at the pool (and why his sleep was broken last night)

His got gastro!

DH fed him at the markets yesterday morning and i bet his gotten sick from all that crappy food!

Thankgod i didnt take him swimming they really would have needed to evacuate the pool then!

Poor bub...explains why his so lethargic too trhis morning.....I should have known something wasnt right!

bad mum i am:gloomy:

shelle65
11-12-2006, 10:04 AM

After being so enthusiastic to start posting again last week, I got nasty gastro on Wednesday night and haven't been near the computer until now! Ended up in emergency on Thursday night, had to have the drip for dehydration... yucko. :barf: Feeling great now though! Nothing like being sick to make you appreciate feeling "normal".

:hugs: To your little boy Nemosmum, I know how he feels, poor darling.

Frangi - I know how you feel with the unusual shaped bump. You can't really tell from my avatar pic, but mine is mostly low, and the top bit is really flat, not nice and round like most people. I have been getting comments from people about how "funny" it looks. Not what you really want to hear.

Here's a tip for everyone - make sure you are doing your pelvic floor exercises!! I have been really slack, and everytime I threw up last week I wet my pants. :eek: Sooo embarrassing.

annsam
11-12-2006, 10:52 AM
Anna- found out that yes O was posterier....no one bothered to inform me lol after the actual birth!
Do people usually have P babies again and again in subsequent pg?

No, doesn't mean anything for this baby only make sure you look at Optimal Foetal Positioning and start using it from about 28 weeks to do your best to avoid posterior. It doesn't guarantee it as the little buggers can turn in labour but its your best bet to get baby into a good position while theres still room and before labour begins. Trying to turn babies to a good birthing position during labour is really hard on mum. Posterior labours are horrific for most mothers who have them :hugs: . Its so hard on mum and bub and more often than not ends in an emergency c/s. If you want info just hollar.

Morning girls!!!

Sarah & Shelle, sorry to hear about your bouts of gastro. Not nice! Hate hate hate gastro.

Jamie, hows the tooth ache? Teeth and pregnancy huh? They dont mix well do they?

Cant remember the rest sorry. Its been a long day. Not entirely convinced I didn't wash my face with shampoo this morning.........:rolleyes:

We had a good day yesterday. Went to feed the ducks with Sam didn't stop going on about thereafter. Then we went to the local Xmas carols with some friends but left early when I realised we were going to try and get out of this silly little road with 4000 other people. Hmmm...... Not a good plan. It was a nice night anyway but it got cold and my back was killing me so it was good to leave. Then we went for a drive around the places that last year won the Xmas lights comp in our area. Sam LOVED them. He was a very tired boy though afterwards. Late night for him.

Just officially finished Xmas shopping. :smiliedance: Now going to unpack and make up the spare room for our guests coming next week.

Have a good day girls.

BlueGin
11-12-2006, 10:59 AM
Thanks for the reassurance about my weight gain girls :hugs:, I don't usually worry too much, but nice to have you all here to talk sense to me all the same!

Sarah, Iris is beautiful! What a great picture, I totally want a 4D now too :yes:
Sorry to hear about O, you're probably right about it being good he didn't get to have a swim... hope he is better soon, the markets sure can be a bit "iffy".

:hugs: to you too Shelle, and glad to hear you are now on the mend, horrible thing to happen to you.

Frangi, not to worry, I'm sure your bump is lovely, and I'll bet the bub inside thinks so too :p
Mine has gone funny too, the front has always had a bit of a flat spot, but somehow the bottom has raised up too, so now the whole thing looks kind of squared off! Ha ha, good for amusing myself as I walk past mirrors anyway, lol.

Good luck with your seatbelt Lana, just dropped my car off at the body shop to get prettied up, so I am without wheels for the week, not fun!

XGin

Elmopalooza
11-12-2006, 12:39 PM
Hey girls!

Frangi - I am carrying very low too... My tummy doesnt have that nice rounded shape either, its more pointy than anything!

Gin - Dont worry too much bout the weight gain... i think i have put on about 10kg so far.. (dont have scales in the house tho so i wont find out til my hospital appt on wednesday)

Seatbelt still isnt working so i have to ring around the wreckers today to try and get a new one...

Im still waiting for the lady to email me back about my bely cast! She emailed me to say it was finished etc and if she could drop it off either today or tuesday... Im busy tuesday so i asked if she could please drop it off today... Havent heard anything... hmm :confused:

M2B
11-12-2006, 12:44 PM
Hi Everyone!

So many posts to read through since Friday arvo, sounds like so much has been happening with everyone over the weekend!

I am carrying very low too, just starting to come up a little now - she is probably running out of room sitting so low.

I finally got a cot!! :smiliedance: YAY!! Went out with my mum to Babies Galore yesterday arvo and my wonderful mum bought me a Boori Country Classis Cot, I bought the matching change table. I am so excited, I thought I would never be able to get one after looking for so long. This is a link which shows you a pic of it. http://www.boori.com.au/Product-Detail.asp?ProductID=16&CategoryID=13&ParentCategoryID=1

Not much else happening over here today, bub is still very active - never stops moving!

11-12-2006, 12:57 PM
Thanks Anna.....:kiss:

My lovely doula has given me heaps fo reading material and some stuff about P babies........at least i know i wasnt exaggerating the amount of pain i was in during labour lol

Shelle- hun you poor thing, that must have been scary and yucky to go through that when pg...not nice at all!

O had about 4 horrible nappies and has finally gone off to dream land so im hoping he wont do any in his sleep...that wont be nice:thumbsdown: to say the least!
Rang DH and gave him a blast too lol he informs me that O only ate and i quote "a kebab, an ice cream, a toffee apple and half a dozen snake lollies" um hello this was all before 10am:eek:
No wonder his sick besides the fact he is allergic to dairy!!!!
I cant let that man outta my sight i swear!
Lets hope this bub doesnt have a life threatening allergy as god only knows what will happen!

oh and re: pelvic floors....um yeah must double my efforts as i too have had um one :o moment, thankfully at home! Feel for you Shelle!

Frangi- i dont have a nice bump either, last pg it was this horrible oval shape thing with a sad face for a belly button lol
And this time its big at the top and narrow at the bottom giving me a very odd looking shape indeed!

Lana- Gd luck with the seat belt ordeal!

Gin- Cant wait to see your 4D scan pics!!!

So do we have anymore names picked out???

Little_Toad
11-12-2006, 01:09 PM
Hi Girls.

Nemo'sMum. I think I'd be pputting your DH in the naughty corner for giving O icecream! and the rest.
Hope he feels better son.

Frangi, I have an odd shape tummy. If I suck my tummy in, its like an AFL football hanging below my belly button.

BlueGin. I haven''t weighed myself since 3 months pg.

I'll go do it today to make you feel better. I estimate 8kg.

Here's a tip for everyone - make sure you are doing your pelvic floor exercises!! I have been really slack, and everytime I threw up last week I wet my pants. Sooo embarrassing.

Shelle..... That's nothing new for me. When I am sick.. I vomit REALLy hard and this happens even when I'm NOT pregnant.!! .. Ahhh fond memories of my clubbing days.
Hope you are better soon.

Nice cot M2B. ine is in the garage till February then I'll get DP to carry it up so I can assemble it (not his thing).

Anssam, my back has been sore too the last couple of days. I think it might because I didn;t go climbing on Friday. Are you doing stretching exercises?
Try hanging from a beam or something.

Made some more nappies on the weekend. My foot is still megga sore but I strapped it and most the swelling has gone.. Hope I can fit it into my climbing shoes tonight.

BlueGin
11-12-2006, 02:34 PM
Lana, well your bump pictures look lovely, so I certainly wont be worrying about my 9 or 10kg! Hope your belly cast arrives soon, I'll bet you're itching to get started on decorating it, is it for Sam for Christmas?

Lovely cot M2B! I think my little one is moving up too (hence the freaky shape :p) but not much movement at all, I think the heat wave (42 degrees yesterday, 38 day before) might have tired it out. I will say this for it though, it sure likes to spread out! It must do star jumps methinks, as I'll quite often have both hips and the top sides being poked at once! What a delight, I am going to miss this so much come March...

Rang DH and gave him a blast too lol he informs me that O only ate and i quote "a kebab, an ice cream, a toffee apple and half a dozen snake lollies" um hello this was all before 10am:eek:

Gin- Cant wait to see your 4D scan pics!!!

So do we have anymore names picked out???

Sarah, that is classic, seriously, how big is this little man of yours? If it was anything like the kebabs at Flemington markets... well, the size of that alone would make my stomach start a revolution, but dairy on top?!? I hope he got to enjoy 1 or 2 of those nappies..? lol

Not sure I'll get my 4D, bit tight on the cash front at the moment, I'd love to though, they just look magical.

No name updates from us, doubt there will be till March!

Frangi, I have an odd shape tummy. If I suck my tummy in, its like an AFL football hanging below my belly button.

BlueGin. I haven''t weighed myself since 3 months pg.

I'll go do it today to make you feel better. I estimate 8kg.

LOL, what a friend, thanks LT :thumbsup:
And your tummy sounds like mine but upside down, suck it in and I am balancing a footy on TOP of my belly button, ha ha

Good luck pulling those shoes on (and hope it helps your back), what colour nappies are the latest? I am living vicariously through you...

Waiting on a delivery man with my new rug, ho hum, 11am eh? Hmmm.

11-12-2006, 02:44 PM
LT- DH is definately in the dog house:mad:
Hope your foot and back feel better soon:hugs:

I am catching this "sewing" bug lol i have bought soem beautiful satin binding and some chinese brocade and plan too put it on some plain muslin wraps as edging.....will see how they turn out.

Sarah, that is classic, seriously, how big is this little man of yours?

LOL yes he is rather biggish hehehe his solid BUT has (unfortunately lol) got DH's LOVE of food...well ok mine too hehehe we both love a good meal and so does O!
DH is dreading having to feed him as a teenager :eek: he'll probably send us bankrupt!

AND no lucky for me:rolleyes: DH was at work when O finally exploded

BlueGin
11-12-2006, 02:51 PM
LOL yes he is rather biggish hehehe his solid BUT has (unfortunately lol) got DH's LOVE of food...well ok mine too hehehe we both love a good meal and so does O!
DH is dreading having to feed him as a teenager :eek: he'll probably send us bankrupt!

AND no lucky for me:rolleyes: DH was at work when O finally exploded

LOL, I didn't mean that he was big (I was picturing all that food beside a little 2 year old body and laughing that his Dad thought it was reasonable to let him squash it all in there :o :rolleyes:), but if heredity has anything on apetites, then we'll be joining you in the cardboard box on the side of the highway!

XXG

11-12-2006, 02:56 PM
LOL Gin:laughing: i hope it doesnt come to that.......the car pollution will just add to O's health problems :D

I am a tad sensitive about O's size:o
As i get told alot how big he is for his age etc etc and people tend to expect more of him (emotionally and maturity wise) as they think his older then he is.

BUT if they meet DH they totally get why his solid and broad shouldered etc built just like his old man:D

BlueGin
11-12-2006, 03:05 PM
;) Gotcha on the big thing, a very subjective word indeed! Your wee man is just preparing to be a champion big brother after all!

...we'll have to put the box in the park then hey? :hugs:

defaipe
11-12-2006, 04:03 PM
:laughing: mind if i join you both at the park?? the way chris goes through money im sure we wont even be able to buy a box! :eek:

sarah i had the health clinic lady say M was bigger. i was so angry.. apart from the fact she said it infront of her!(yeah like girls need more reason to worry about weight!!) but just that she isnt.. she has my exact body shape at that age.. i still think her scales were out.. M is 15-16kg(and she loves scales so jumps on any she sees lol) but this one came up as 17kg.. she has a gorgeous little body. complete with a lil belly which i love! even D who weighs 8.6kg has chubby little thighs and a belly!! my girls will not escape that :laughing:

oh and ya gotta see the bright side.. atleast your hubby fed O.. i'd probably come home to starving kids lol!

and how lovely of the doctors/midwives to tell you O was posterior.. not like you'd want to know or anything!!:rolleyes: gosh they can be thick!!

the only name we agree on so far is Ahlyvia-Lee Hope. but this might change.. i still like it but i think theres better.. he's just being stubborn.. as always!

LOVE the cot M2B!! its gorgeous!! what colour did you go with?

thanx girls i forgot about calling for an u/s! going to do it now!! bye!!

Little_Toad
11-12-2006, 04:09 PM
yeah Thunder!!
Mmight get duped on on my way to climbing.

Bluegin: latest Nappies (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/2black_pink.jpg)

I have 12 others in various states of production.
Pink ones on sale in March if toadlet is a boy..

defaipe
11-12-2006, 04:14 PM
well just rang! i need a referral AND a medical reason!! any perth girls no of a place where i dont need a medical reason??

im sure my dr could make something up but i'd rather the u/s people focus on getting great pics not checking a fake prob out! plus im not big on jinxing things..

hmm might have to go to sydney :laughing:

defaipe
11-12-2006, 04:16 PM
latest Nappies (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/2black_pink.jpg)

those nappies are cute! love the pink colour and the doggy shapes.. aww

Frangi
11-12-2006, 04:18 PM

Thanks for all your lovely comments on the bumps, makes me feel sooo much better:hugs:

I'm having a better day today must have been the hormones yesterday!

nemosmum- you are a great mumma to O so don't worry about it. Hope he feels better soon!

Shelle- sorry to hear you have been so sick, must have been scary for you! Hope your feeling better now.

LT- those nappies are so cute! Your bubba is a lucky one!

That's all from me! Have a good arvo girls.

Elmopalooza
11-12-2006, 04:28 PM
the only name we agree on so far is Ahlyvia-Lee Hope. but this might change.. i still like it but i think theres better.. he's just being stubborn.. as always!

Hope is my Nanna's name (she passed away wheni was 17)... that is the middle name we were going to have if we were having a girl!

Gin - Yep! Its Sam's christmas present... so i really need to have it painted and wrapped by friday!!! FINALLY got in touch with the lady, she is going to drop it off first thing tomoro morning... at least i can put the first coat of paint on when amity has her sleep.

M2B
11-12-2006, 04:33 PM
L/T - love the nappies so much! If toadlet is a boy, I will be very interested in buying some pink ones! Hope you can get your shoes on for your climb, don't know where you get the energy from.

Thanks for the comments on the cot girls, we went with the Heritage Teak colour. Had to get the total opposite of my SIL, don't want her to think I am copying her.

Nemosmum, hope little O is ok, poor bubba! That is something I think my DH will probably do - hehe. BTW - love the pic of your baby girl, so clear, so beautiful!

Shezi, hope you can get an ultrasound - that would be so good! I still love your bubba's name so much, it's so beautiful.

Frangi, glad you feel better about your gorgeous bump! Sounds like it is those crazy hormones, glad you are having a better day!

BlueGin
11-12-2006, 06:11 PM
LT they are classic! Little poodlebum is my fave of the moment, how on earth do you think of these ideas? :thumbsup:

Glad you're feeling better Frangi, I had one of "those" days quite recently... not fun!

Hey Shezi, we'll save you a liddle corner OK? ;)

Hope that delivery and coat #1 go well Lana, and that you take progress pics K? :yes:

Just having a bit of an indulge in front of the mirror, and I think that there is a teensy bit less leg chub than I'm used to... not that I'm complaining..:p

defaipe
11-12-2006, 06:16 PM
Hey Shezi, we'll save you a liddle corner OK? ;)

:thumbsup: thanx!!

sarah hows little orlando?? and shelle how are you feeling??

Elmopalooza
11-12-2006, 06:46 PM
OMG!! Amity is seriously giving me the sh!ts this arvo!! She refused her daytime sleep AGAIN! And i just put the fan in her room to cool her down, turned it on and she screamed!! Turns out she is afraid of it!! :banghead:

Gin - Thanks hun! Will do!!

defaipe
11-12-2006, 10:02 PM
lana amity is a bit young to attempt to drop the nap isnt she.. cheeky little thing!! M loves her sleep.. thankfully! she actually sleeps more than D.. she's a shocking sleeper.. is getting better now but still usually one nap a day if we're home but if we're out and about she'll nod off in the car..

i hope amity starts sleeping better.. a friend of mine who has a daughter who is 2 weeks older than M well she dropped her day sleep just after she turned 2:eek: that would drive me up the wall! i think M is so good coz she see's D still get tired and go to bed.. that and i make sure i get her tired :laughing:

hopefully when griffin comes along they both sleep at the same time :thumbsup: for atleast a half hour a day anyway!!

bluegin thats great about 'less leg chub' haha. my legs do the opposite.. hmm might blame it on fluid.. lol! i think my belly has had a growth spurt.. cant wait for all our 7 month pics.. not long to go!

Elmopalooza
11-12-2006, 10:29 PM
:laughing: No sh!t!! She should still be sleeping heaps!! The problem is that she is like that damn energizer bunny!! She jsut goes and goes and goes...

Some days, if she doesnt sleep she will at least sit in her cot and play for a couple of hours so thats not too bad, at least i still get a bit of a break...

If she doesnt sleep when Griffin arrives, im gonna go nuts!! I really need that me time lol!

Griffin seems to really be moving up lately. And he is sooo active.. heaps more active than amity was!

Ryan&MatthewsMum
11-12-2006, 11:11 PM
Just popping in for a late night hello. Absolutely exhausted today and no patience for a 3 year old's nonsense :(. So tired but don't feel sleepy..... so much housework to do but can't be bothered..... oh dear!!!! I think its been one of those hormonal days. Poor Ryan.

Lana - love the name Griffin. Never heard it before.

LT - love the nappies.

Gin & Shezi - unfortunately I think I am with you Shezi. Don't really feel like i have put on the 10Kg but I do know where some of it has gone - to my legs... Yuk!

annsam
12-12-2006, 09:24 AM

Nothing much here. Skimmed posts - Im a really slow reader.

Mum2Ryan, I feel the same today. Dont think this grotty weather is helping my mood either. Fell a bit cabin feverish. Lots of housework, tired (sam bumped his head then got his leg stuck and the dog next door did its midnight song), Sams got a cold so miserable and grumpy........sigh. Its all fun. Might have a nap when he does today.

LT, yeah I do have stretchy exercises. My issues are ligament issues more so, not much will change till after bubs is born unf