View Full Version : March 2007 thread #4

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

defaipe
19-12-2006, 02:44 PM
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/13031.jpg
not sure if you saw that one LT?? here's another..
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/mikaelah087.jpg

girls gotta share this pic.. its the latest cake my brother has made.. for my twin nephews.. their birthday was a "cars" theme.. they loved it!
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p175/Shezi26/twins2ndbirthday029.jpg

oh hey if yous wanna see some 'straight after birth pics' of d im more than happy to share hehe.. chris got camera happy in the delivery room so in some the placenta wasnt even delivered.. cord attached and all but i am covered!! i put the gown over me.. hehe. i dont have many pics of m coz we had the video camera in there with her..

Little_Toad
19-12-2006, 02:47 PM
Shezi .. not sure which is yummier.. the cake or your DH!

Very handsome.

Great effort on the cake too.

M2B
19-12-2006, 03:04 PM
xcited4bub, hope you don't have to do your test again. Sounds horrible, wonder why that happened to you. I am doing my test at the start of Jan I think.

Great pics Shezi, love the pic of the cake. Your brother does such a great job! I love looking at everyone's pics!

So tired today!! :sleeping: Looking forward to home time tonight.

Wonder what happened to Caithi, AD and Aquarius?? Hope they are all ok!

Elmopalooza
19-12-2006, 03:13 PM
Heya... well, Amity is seriously doing my head in!! She is soo whingey lately! At least Sam is seeing what she has been like for the past 5 weeks tho!! She is driving him nuts too! And he has only been home since saturday morning!!

The shops were really busy, and that was with us getting there pretty early! We still have to pick up a present for his sister and her B/F plus a Bunnings voucher for my dad and stepmum and some choccies to go with the wine we got his folks... Xmas is so bloody expensive!

I got a call from one of the midwives at the hospital today regarding my blood tests.. They did extra tests coz aparently my iron levels looked lowish last time.. This time they were really low she said! She even asked me "Havent you been getting really tired?? They are soooo low!!" Hehe, oops! So i she told me to go to the chemist and buy some Ferrogradumut.. They didnt have any of that so i got FGF instead (which the lady said is the same but it just has folate in it too).

Ok, thats it for now lol.. long boring post over!

TenAndTa
19-12-2006, 03:37 PM
Thanks Shezi & M2B for the :fingerscrossed: etc. Apparently the same thing happened last week with another lady. Lucky the Pathology ladies were really nice & understanding.
Shezi the cars cake is great, very talented!!!
Has everyone else had some nice rain today? and it has been a bit cooler.

RTCsMum
19-12-2006, 04:04 PM
m2B - good to hear you are feeling well today, what a scare!!

nemosmum - great also to hear that O is also improving.

Shezi - dont you love how they dont have a clue with rashes etc we are still getting mysterious patches on R from her break out last month! I hope it all calms down for both the girls. With phenergan we had a plane trip for 8 hrs when R was only 5 months old. When I asked about phenergan with the early childhood centre they freaked and almost said I was a bad mother for even thinking it !!

R party went really well and her green and purple spider cake turned out quite well. I will post photos as soon as I work out how to HA!!!

Elmopalooza
19-12-2006, 04:08 PM
X4B - no rain here yet, but it certainly looks like its coming! Its a bit cooler today, still a bit clammy tho!

tazzystone
19-12-2006, 04:31 PM
hi girls

well just got home from the shops too and they were not as busy as I thought they would be.

Lana Logan has been driving me insane too but he is cutting his second molar and the night waking is terrible. I had to give him both panadol and nurofen (at different times) last night. He was crying in his sleep heaps and was waking every hour. I just wish they owuld all hurry up and come through. He is a slow teether, only has 9 teeth!

Had another dizzy spell today. Gosh I hate them. I had a massage this morning which was great and then when I got home I got the spell and had to lay down for an hour I felt sooo sick and dizzy.

excited4bub hope you dont have to do the test again. Its awful when you get dizzy.

I cant believe I'm 30 weeks this weekend!! I have my doc appointment tomoz so I cant wait for that. I have been flat out trying to get organised for our trip.

Nothing else to report. I think we are all the same, you read the posts think of all of these things you want to say and then when it comes time for typing you forget :banghead:

B & B is on so I'm off :wave:

BlueGin
19-12-2006, 07:27 PM
Shezi, your brother rocks at making cakes! Love the 2nd picture of Chris, he totally looks like the type of guy I would have drooled over in my past life (as a single girl!) :p, what a handsome bunch of Mr March men we have! If I can ever get my scanner hooked up again I'll post a pic of DH too :thumbsup:

X4B, good luck! Was it the really sweet fizzy drink that made you sick? I love that drink, tastes just like Koola cordial :D, maybe that's why I don't react to it... I'm immune after years of drinking the stuff, LOL

Hope Amity eases up soon Lana, I'm the same with iron and need to get some tablets. I knew mine were low, but only found out the other day how low. Apparently they like them at 50 and mine were 10... oops! No idea why, I eat red meat, oranges, green leafy veggies. Ah well.

Little Bubble is seeming a lot more human lately, last night it was moving around and I put my hand over the head area, and there was this gentle little repetitive prodding beside it, I think it was its hand! So wonderful to think of a little person in there making contact :o

Think it might rain here soon, hope so as the garden is a bit barren at the moment, have a nice evening ladies!

X Gin

19-12-2006, 07:58 PM

Well we've been at the hospy since 3am monday morning with O after he had a severe asthma attack triggered by you guessed it that awful cough he had.

We just got back late this arvo....am totally exhausted but cant sleep as i have to wait up till 10pm to give O another dose of meds before i can trudge off to bed myself.

I was so upset monday morning i called my sis at 2am and told her off (I still cant believe i did that) BUT if she had of been right infront of me i would have scratched her eyes out....i know very silly and juvenile BUT i just was so overwhelmed at seeing O struggling to breath and crying out for me to help him when i couldnt do anything!

His still on meds every 4hrs for the next 4 days, the poor little guy is so washed out. The meds make him hyper/emotional and aggressive plus they had him on bed rest in hospy so we were tearing our hair out trying to keep him quiet and entertained.

And you know what my sister didnt even bother to come and see him in hospy...she lives like 10mins away. If that was my DN i would have been the first person there!
Sorry i need to get over this as its too draining being mad at her.
ARGH!

Lana- thanks hun, yeah O gets everything BUT ive had him on a strict health regime with vitamins and natropath drops etc etc which have really helped since his last attack over 8mths ago.

Shezi- My eldest sis and i used to be inseperable but had a falling out when i got pg with O...she thought i was too young to have a baby. Things havent been the same since, i miss our r'ship heaps!
Glad your little:angel: is doing better too.

M2B- :hugs: you poor thing, how scary!
I hope all is still well and you n bubs are doing good!

LT- Nope you cant tell by a bubs face lol from a 4D scan, well at least i cant both O and lil iris look exactly alike hehehe
BUT im pretty sure if you take a peek below the belly button you just might find the answer to your Q.:D

Anna- Windsor is lovely this time of year, glad your early chrissy went so well!
Will pm you re: those vitamins, i was chatting a mum at day care last week about something similar its for eczema/allergies will have to look into it. thanks for the tip.

Im starting to freak out about labour, had more painful BH and i am not looking forward to the birth so much anymore hehehe
The sleepless nights...hmmm not looking forward to them either! Anna...know exactly what you mean!

LL- congrats on becoming a suzie homemaker:yelclap:

R&T'smum- glad to hear Ruby's party went well!

Sxx

annsam
19-12-2006, 08:06 PM

Super quick........ and my last post till next year as we are on holiday tomorrow :smiliedance: .

Went to the Ob today and alls perfect. Shes head down but posterior at the moment (not that that means anything yet). No wonder Ive been feeling lots of finger and toe movements though and bad back ache. I have put on 6.7kg so far apparently. I thought it was more so happy about that!

LT, yeah, DH runs his company and we are looking at moving dural / kenthurst type way so only the next suburb or two over and DH works only a suburb away now so not too painful at all hopefully.

Sorry, I haven't really had a good read. My house sitters arrived today so Im being really rude being on the PC but just wanted to wish everyone a merry xmas and happy new year before we go.

Hope you all get spoilt rotten!!!! You deserve it!

tazzystone
19-12-2006, 08:16 PM
Thats terrible Nemosmum, hope he gets better soon. Nothing worse than not being able to help them, especially when it comes to breathing. I'd be mad too if that was me.

Well have a good Xmas/holiday in NZ Annsam.

Hubby put a new name in my head last night so now I'm confused. I have had this girls name for 2 years and now he makes me think twice about it by adding another that I dont mind. grrh Maybe we will have a boy and it wont matter. And in that case we better get moving on boys names!!

good night

defaipe
19-12-2006, 10:58 PM
no.. poor little orlando!!:crying: and the thought of you trying to keep him still in a hospital bed.. well lets just say poor you!!
i cant believe your sis. that is so unbelievably rude! im glad you called her though. she needs to know that you're not impressed with her behaviour.. even if she doesnt care you still need to have your voice heard!! i just cant believe her selfishness.. orlando is her nephew and she couldnt even make a 10minutes trip to see him in hospital after an asthma attack caused from her!! so very wrong!!:banghead:
i hope he is all better now.. huge :hugs: for you both!

lana i hear ya about christmas being expensive!! its my mums 50th on boxing day too and chris's mums birthday on christmas day!! hehe and then his dads is january 2nd!! very full on.. add to that chris not working weekends at the moment and well that = us broke!! thankfully we're almost finished the christmas shopping.. and chris picked up the girls trampoline today but its not getting put together till christmas eve once the girls are in bed.. mikaelah will freak out hehe. i love christmas!! the older my girls get the more fun it is!!

oh and one of our neighbours is going to call mikaelah on christmas eve pretending to be santa!! i actually wanted him to dress up as santa lol but he said kids more so love the phone calls.. i never even thought of that though.. i mean she's seen santa like 3 times in the last couple of weeks so talking to him on the phone will be a blast for her..

merry christmas anna! and have a great new year!!! we shall talk again in january! take care.

BlueGin
19-12-2006, 11:25 PM
Poor little Orlando! :hugs: wee man, hope you are better soon!

Sarah, :hugs: to you too, you poor thing, not being able to help him when he asks must just tear you up :crying:, I hope that the meds sort him out, and that he can enjoy Christmas.

Anna, have a lovely holiday mate, so glad to hear your little girl is well in there, and great to have less weight gain than you thought :thumbsup:.

XX

Elmopalooza
19-12-2006, 11:52 PM
Aww poor O!! How horrible that your sister didnt even pop in... I hope he is feeling better soon... Asthma is horrible isnt it!

Anna - have a great holiday! (im soo jealous!) Man, i wish i would put on LESS weight that i thought lol!

Shezi - omg two birthdays in two days, and at xmas time!!

Well i head to the physio at the hospital tomoro.. thank god! Hopefully they will be able to help with my sore hips/back.,..

M2B
20-12-2006, 08:55 AM
:hugs: to little O, hope he is on the mend and feeling much better soon.

R&T's Mum, glad R's party went well, looking forward to seeing pics of her cake!

Annsam, probably too late but hope your holiday goes well. Have a Merry Christmas, safe travels and looking forward to talking to you in the New Year!

Shezi, that is such a great idea having 'Sanata' phone M, she will love that so much!!

Bluegin, glad you are experiencing contact with your little one, how cute!!

Tazzystone, hope your dizzy spells stop for you! Nearly 30 weeks, that is fantastic - 10 weeks to go, that's amazing! I still have like 14 weeks.....

Well I am going well, bub is very active playing away! I am finishing up work on 23rd February and returning back on 6th August.....not long to have off work but all we can afford, as our house will be finished and next month, which is a massive mortgage for one income.

Hope everyone has a nice day!

defaipe
20-12-2006, 10:31 AM
:smiliedance: 30 weeks today!!:smiliedance: the countdown is on!

R&T'smum sorry i forgot you in my last post.. so glad to hear Rubys party went well.. cant wait to see a pic of the spider cake lol. how did the 'nanas' reaction go??

lana :fingerscrossed: the physio can sort your back/hips out.. i cant imagine that being fun..

M2B
20-12-2006, 10:43 AM
:smiliedance: SHEZI!! 30 weeks today, congratualtions!! That is great news!! It's amazing that some ladies are already at 30 weeks.

BlueGin
20-12-2006, 11:00 AM
30 weeks? Congrats mate, that's amazing!
I hit 28 weeks today, can't believe how fast it is going, this whole "pregnant at Christmas" bizzo is awesome, too much going on to notice the weeks fly by!

R&T'sMum, can't wait to see the pics of that cake, I am a bit of a birthday cake nut :o. Glad to hear the day went well for her!

M2B, you must be so excited about the house, just in time to set up the nursery :yes:

Should be getting my car back from the smash repairers today, looking forward to it I might add, they've had it since last Monday :rolleyes:... I was really suprised that the insurer wouldn't reimburse a cent for us being carless (though they did kindly offer to review any taxi receipts if I needed to get to any appointments, and maybe pay).

Love to the bumps and their wearers,

G

Frangi
20-12-2006, 11:56 AM

Xcited - sorry to hear about your reaction to the glucose stuff....I'm going next week and I hope that doesn't happen to me. Big hugs to you!

Shezi - congrats on 30 weeks!! Tell your bro those cakes look fantastic!

Nemosmum - poor O I hope he is feeling better now...i don't know how you do it... you must be super mum!

Annsam - have a great holiday!

No news here....looking forward to Christmas and lots of pressies!! :laughing: :reindeer: so cute!

20-12-2006, 12:48 PM
Thanks girls for the well wishers...O has finally nodded off to sleep after being up 3 times last night and then again at 6 this morning.

I just managed to give him his spacer meds without him kicking the bump...he really hates those meds!

My sister called this morning for the first time and basically just said she'll never ask me to babysit again if im going to carry on like this :mad: then she tried to tell me that maybe it wasnt the cold that her son had that triggered O's attack!

I am so over her selfishness and i really dont care anymore about hurting her feelings so just told her straight she should have known her son was sick and not palmed him off onto anyone (let alone me) just so she could go party! then i hung up!

Im not usually a grudge kind of person but when it comes to O i am like a lioness lol defending my cub!

M2B- wow you are so good working till that late in your pg:hugs: you deserve a hug!

I know what you mean about mortgages we are buying our first home v.soon and have to move 2hrs away just to get a house we can afford (as i dont really want to return to work anytime soon after bubs arrives....want to take at least 2-3yrs off)

Actually im looking forward to having that kind of distance between me and my family at the moment lol

Off to have a nap before O wakes up:sleeping:

Shezi- cheers on the 30wk mark.......i hit it on monday and i suddenly felt v.v. pregnant and not in a goodway! am heading to the toilet every 10mins!

M2B
20-12-2006, 01:02 PM
Nemosmum, that's good that O is finally sleeping...Your sis sounds like a piece of work! Hope she realises what she has done and apologises to you soon.

Wish I could finish work early but so can't afford it, I have been thinking that we should have done the same thing - moved somewhere that we could afford so I can have longer off work. I just keep saying it will work out in the end...... :yelclap: on you 30 week mark too! That is so awesome, not looking forward to the extra toilet breaks though.

Frangi, hope you get lots of pressies!! I am not getting anything this year from DH. Everyone is just buying us stuff for Madison, which is really nice and extra nice 'cause I get to open it all!! hehe

Little_Toad
20-12-2006, 03:40 PM
Nemo'sMum.. I hope O recovers soon and you get some sleep.

Annsam.. happy Christmas etc!

29 weeks for me today. Blocked up nose still and getting up every three hours to wee during the night.

DP's ex wife came round last night for a chat and so we could give her daughter her presents. She was even excited about her card! Very pretty little girl but crazy about Barbie and pink.

For Xmas I am getting some scanpans from DP which I'll get in the sales. He just went and bought a surprise present for me and just wraped it himself (see here) (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/present.jpg) .. Love the Frog!!

Many sleeps till Santa comes.. hope you are all getting excited.

M2B
20-12-2006, 04:38 PM
L/T - your DP's wrapping is so cute - hehe, so sweet that he got you something!! Nothing for me from DH this year :no: Are you going to peek? That's my biggest prob, I peek at all the pressies, can't handle the suspense!

Elmopalooza
20-12-2006, 04:57 PM
Ok just a quick one from me! I have read all the posts but im in a really crappy mood so i will reply properly later..

Went to the physio today, she took one look at me and said 'No bloody wonder your sore! You have really bad sway back (arch)'... She showed me some exercises to do AND also gave me one of those support belts to wear... I have to wear it when im walking around etc and doing stuff... real sexy! I iwll take a pic later and post it..

Ok, im off now... gonna go sit and relax for a bit.

mammy2be
20-12-2006, 05:13 PM
Sorry I haven't been on with an update sooner but the computer is all packed up and ready to go to qld so I have to come to the local library to catch up with ye all. Thanks so much for your good wishes about the glucose test. I got the results back from the 2hr one on Monday and I'm "within normal limits", so after all the worry everything is fine! BAby is head down and in a good position for a natural labour apparently - so it's all full steam ahead here!
The car is gone on the truck, the other car is sold, all the household stuff is packed and ready to go on the truck tomorrow and then all we have to do is clean the house and get ourselves on the plane to qld on Saturday night! Cant wait to see all DH's family and friends again. My brother and sister will be there too as they are both on working holiday visas, so it should be a truly wonderful christmas:tree:

I probably wont be on here again for a while so I hope everyone has a wonderful couple of weeks.
LL - I hope your wedding is everything you've ever dreamed of!
M2B - Make sure you take it easy. Hopefully there wont be anymore shocks for you (it's always worse when you don't know whats happening, hey?)
Everyone with kids - cant wait to join you next christmas for all the excitement of Santy!
Everyone without kids - Lets go out with a bang!

defaipe
20-12-2006, 05:58 PM
oops got a bit ahead of myself.. i thought it was thursday :laughing: so its officially 30weeks tomorrow:o :D

lana that sux.. but hopefully it helps!!

defaipe
20-12-2006, 10:31 PM
merry christmas mammy2be!! have a great one!:party:

cute pressie LT! well chris and i decided not to buy presents for eachother this year.. but tonight out comes a pressie for me! not that im complaining hehe. luckily i have his pressie organized too!

we're heading off early tomorrow to toys r us so that'll be interesting considering how busy it'll be!! not looking forward to it at all but its gotta be done i guess.. then i have my dr appt then its home for the girls to have a nap then we're off to food shop... fun fun fun!

sarah im also going to the loo heaps more! i even get up once or twice a night to go which didnt happen with the first two littlies..(well not till like 37weeks!!) i just assumed this one is really low or stretches out heaps hehe
and once again i cant believe your sister!! im at a loss for words which is not like me all i can say is :shame: on her!

i still havent done my glucose test! oops... i am so slack this time around.
and still craving ice like its going out of fashion.. i have 5 trays going at once.. i even half fill a few of them so they freeze quicker:o i might go get some more trays actually.. might make things easier..:D

Elmopalooza
20-12-2006, 11:30 PM
Thanks shezi!

Hey i have that Ice craving too.. i keep a few bottles of water int he fridge (so they are already cold) then chuck one in the freezer when i want it! Just check on it occasionally and crack the ice that will start to form around the shape of the bottle.. then u get icey cold water with ice chunks in it! :D

Off to the dentist tomoro... my top right side teeth are really sensitive.. think i mite need a filing.. :(

21-12-2006, 05:48 AM
Lana- hope your back is better soon hun, nothing worse then the aches and pains of the back :no:

Mammy2be- congrats on your test results....must be a relief!

Shezi- Im with you on the ice diet lol thats the only way i get my water intake...im having about 6 lgcups a day lol and so is O his addicted too!

I have to finish my xmas shopping when mike finishes work on sat. not looking forward to that experience.

My foot has started swelling up again too which sux!

Hopefully being housebound for the next few days should fix hat though.

Anyone heard from Caithi???? and AD78???? hope they are both doing well!

aww i forgot to mention i weighed myself this morning argh iwish i hadnt!
Its official im back to my pg start weight so have gained 5kg boo hoo!!!
Im all depressed now....time for carrot sticks and celery im afraid!

library-laksa
21-12-2006, 11:09 AM
Off to the dentist tomoro... my top right side teeth are really sensitive.. think i mite need a filing.. :(

oh i hope its ok. i have decided not to go to the dentist pregnant again! i went about 3 weeks ago for my 6 monthly check-up and clean and my gums bled so much. i got really tense and it was a horrible experience so next time i will wait 10 months instead of 6!!
tho DF's sis just graduated as a dentist so maybe she would be more gentle for next time :)

M2B
21-12-2006, 11:19 AM
Hey Ladies, nearly christmas now! Can't wait to have the 2 days off work!! :tree:

Lana, hope your back and tooth ache gets sorted for you! I had to have a filling a few weeks ago and feel so much better for it now.

mammy2be, hope your move to QLD goes well. Where abouts are you moving to in QLD? I am moving next month to the Gold Coast.....

Shezi, hope the shopping this morning goes well. I have to battle the shops tonight...they are going to be packed!!

L/L - only 2 more days til your big day!! YAY :smiliedance: Congratulations, so excited for you! I love weddings so much!

Nemosmum, that's great that you are back to your start weight - isn't it? I have put on 10 kilos and counting!:eek: I am looking chubby these days, hoping bub will breastfeed so I can loose it fast! Hope your swelling in your foot goes down!

Yeah where are those girls - they should be back by now, hope they come back and join in before bubs are born!

Hope everyone has a nice day today, I am trying to. Just really snappy and cranky at my family the last couple of days! Hormones for sure! hehe

BlueGin
21-12-2006, 11:39 AM
LL, you must be getting so excited! Any time you need to have a nervous Nelly moment, remember we're here for you :yes:

Hey Sarah, your little man constantly amazes me, he seems to have such a great attitude, and ability to bounce back! I hope your sister is just seasonally stressed, and realises that you have every right to be upset (and that she really was irresponsible)
Fascinated by your ice craving, never had that before... though freezing fruit juice (or buying healthy kids icy poles) is all that gets me through the days! That is the one thing I am positive will be under the tree for me, ice pole moulds or an ice shaver :D

Lana, let me know how the dentist goes... might give me the courage eh? :p
Sure hope that the brace helps you, and that you don't end up needing it all the time (maybe your back will benefit from using it and you can take it off on the hottest days?)

M2B, I hope you day/mood turns out well for you, nothing worse than the evil hormones taking over your personality!

Quiet Bubble today, after 2 full days of bouncing, kicking, and stretching... we've have quite the party! LOL, I do hope it has a bit of a play today, as it has been great fun.

Just found out that the forecast for Christmas is only 18 degrees!!! So excited, there might even be rain! :smiliedance:

ShanMac
21-12-2006, 01:31 PM

:tree: Merry Christmas!

I'm due on 12 March if all goes well with number 3 (Hamish 10months and Oliver our little :angel: baby) ... last time we were 8 weeks early with twins v stressful - so fingers crossed!

I'm in Brisvegas northside ... stay at home with Hamish who is now 10months and work 2 days a week for sanity.

Hoping to find some mums due around the same time near me ... last time (we just moved back from London) as we spent so much time in hospital and missed antenatel classes etc I never met any mums - except those also with bubs in ICU and SCN.

And my lovely best friend is moving up the coats in Jan :(

Any of you from Bris?

Well I also feel huge, back hurts non stop, was thinking about a back strap to help - do they work?

The heat is a killer and its always about this time 28 weeks when I start to really feel pregnant - swollen legs, feet, heart palp, breathlessness, bla bla bla bla bla!

I'm sitting here instead of packing for Chrissy holidays ... off to the folks and then to Caloundra (sunshine coast) and we will be gone for 10 days and I haven't even started! Just can't face it.

Hamish is down for a nap and I think - great 5mins for ME!

I haven't been on the hub for months now and thought I should rectify this!

I have just plain avoided the dentist for 2 years now bad bad bad I know! As I know I need work done - anyone have a good dentist in Bris?

Spose I better stop blabbing on, problem is I could probably talk to myself all day like this!:eek:

M2B
21-12-2006, 01:53 PM
Welcome ShanMac :wave:

Congratulations on your pregnancy! Hope all goes well for you! I live in Brisbane, well until next month when we are moving to the Gold Coast. I am having our baby at the Sunnybank Private Hospital in Brisbane though...southside.

I hear you with all the pregnancy aches and pains, my lower back in killing me today...I am having trouble sitting at work all day.

Hope you have a fantastic holiday, sounds great! Looking forward to talk more with you!

defaipe
21-12-2006, 03:48 PM
heya ShanMac! :wave: congratulations on your pregnancy! sorry to hear of the loss of your angel oliver. that must have been a really rough time. hamish must be one special baby to have his very own twin as his angel. i hope you enjoy this thread.. im probably biased but the march mummys are the best :D hehe

well had my dr appt today and bub is breech.. i saw the dr that does the scans as my dr is on holidays so it was nice to catch a glimpse.. she is laying exactly as i thought.. head up top and center then body on my right side and feet down the bottom on my left.. obviously she is comfy as she hasnt turned!! :fingerscrossed: she does.. i dont want a c/s and giving brith to a baby bum first sounds incredibly painful..
good news out of this is that i said i wanted a 3D scan at around 34weeks so he said if they want a medical reason then he'll give them one lol and he wrote down bub is breech so he would like that double checked :laughing: gotta love my drs!!

just got off the phone and booked my appt for the 3D scan.. its thursday the 18th at 11am.. 34weeks exactly!! i cant wait to see her gorgeous little face!

anna is it common for bubs to still be breech at 30weeks?? my older girls were both head down very early.. and if she does happen to stay breech that doesnt mean a c/s does it??

M2B the shops werent that bad.. we left home early and got there just after 9.. finally finished the girls presents.. only people that i havent finished yet are both sets of parents.. considering my mum and mil's birthdays are boxing day and christmas day it doesnt make them easy to buy for!!

just made my next dr appt coz im in 2 weekly appts now.. well not happy.. they've made it 3weeks coz they're too busy to fit me in! that is so rude! appts are 2 weekly for a reason.. damn im pi$$ed.. i had to take the appt anyway so i asked to make my next one also but seeing though its now 3weeks then i need it for 2 weeks after they couldnt make one as the books only go 4weeks in advance!! i felt like bursting into tears.. damn hormones! well stuff them coz once thats done i'll be 35weeks so im going to have 5 weekly appts..

soooooooooo sick of being stuffed around! those receptionists are b!tches! maybe they just remember me coz my brother and his gf are coming over for the birth of their bub due at the end of january.. they get here tomorrow night.. and i tried to get her an appt with a dr yesterday but she said 'you cant just expect coz dr bouverie is your dr that he will be hers' and then she went on about making sure she can even get in to hospital as she's left it really late! how flippin rude! so what she's meant to give birth in the car park???

21-12-2006, 04:16 PM
YAY:smiliedance: DH came back early from work so i managed to squeeze in some chrissy shopping AND get out of the house!

M2B- Im actually not feeling that bad about the weight now lol as i just bought the most spectacular silk dress (from a regular shop too lol) and it fits beautifully perfect for chrissy/new years/parties!

BUT im only depressed about the weight as i was overweight to start with (having gained a whopping 20kgs with O) so was hoping that i may actually not gain anything...i know wishful thinking but it seemed realistic at the begining as i lost 6kgs in the first 3 months!

Re: the whole bfing thing....I was one of the unlucky ones as bfing made me hungry all the time so didnt lose weight at all which totally sux!
Hopefully bfing will work for you (and me this time round hehehe)

Gin- Yes its amazing how kids can be so resilant, O seems so much better today and we finally have found a solution too the whole meds issue...we bought a funhaler which has a toy on it and O now loves taking his meds hehehe thankgod for that!

Ice shavers are the best...love mine:thumbsup:

My bubs been quiet too but that not unusual, she is very very quiet compared with O who used to kick the **** out of me!
Im not complaining as im hoping she'll be this quiet IRL too hehehe

ShanMac- welcome :wave:

You must have your hands full with your bubs and work and this pg!
I went back to work when my son was 8mths old for sanity reasons too.
I found it helped me regain a sense of myself after having bubs (its v.strange becoming a mum for the first time...its all consuming and you can kind of lose yourself)

Little_Toad
21-12-2006, 04:23 PM
Welcome Shanmac.

Toadlet has been jumpihng aorund and tap dancing on the top of my belly.
I'm pretty sure toadlet is upside down as I always feel kicks above my belly button .. most of the time.

M2B . my back isn't too bad.. just a little sore occasionally.. although I think it's from something else.

Annoying about being stuffed around Shezi.

Topic for the day Muff Maintenance

Last time I did this 4 weeks ago I didn't have a tummy.. now I do! Anypne else having issues not being able to get around to this?

Not sure I trust DP to do waxing for me. Or use the clippers.

Haven't seen Caithi, Aquadevil, Aquarius. MrsMiggins, or Mrs Fox for a while. Hope they are all OK.

It feels like a Friday today, have hardly done any work this week.

Climbing last night was great, i think doing the cross trainer this made a big difference to my fitness. I don't feel as tired and walking isn't as difficult. I'll try keep it up. I've had my harmess adjusted so it now fits above my bump and not squashing it.

TenAndTa
21-12-2006, 05:00 PM
Hello Shanmac. So you had twins last pregnancy wow!!! Are you just expecting one bub this time around? Do you know whether you are having a boy or girl?

I'm off to my OB appointment tomorrow morning at 8-30am so :fingerscrossed: with the results from the glucose test and blood tests. I'll let you know how I got on when I get back Saturday afternoon from Perth.

:tree: Merry Christmas to anyone who might be to busy to get online before X-mas. Have a good holiday!!!

21-12-2006, 05:31 PM

Last time I did this 4 weeks ago I didn't have a tummy.. now I do! Anypne else having issues not being able to get around to this?

Haven't seen Caithi, Aquadevil, Aquarius. MrsMiggins, or Mrs Fox for a while. Hope they are all OK.

LOL LT love your topic of the day:laughing:

Cant help you there sorry hun as ive been blessed i suppose as im pretty much well um hairless:o :D

Mrs M is around but alot of her time is spent doing mod work so shes busy busy busy! I must be a slacker mod lol as im always on this thread!

X4bub- gd luck with your ppointment 2moro hers hoping all is well!

tazzystone
21-12-2006, 05:41 PM
hey girls

Welcome Shanmac.

Wow this is going to be my last post until the new year so I hope you girls dont chat too much so I wont have too many pages to catch up on.

LT I havent been able to do maintenance for AGES. I do however trust (although it is very scary) my DH to use the clippers on me. We did this last pregnancy too. It s OK. Maybe TMI but I'm keep trying to work out when to clipper so hair length is right for the birth. I dont want to have nothing there :p thats just me though so I need to time it right :laughing: Anyone else thought about this??

My bubs is head down (I cant remember if I already posted this :rolleyes: )But I am getting more frequent dizzy spells that make me so sick still. Doc just thinks its the heat but I'm in Air con all day so I dont know. I was pregnant last time during winter so I didnt get any that time.

Well I have loads of packing to do for our big car trip! So much to take when you have a toddler. Although my bag is alot smaller these days.... I guess I dont own as much maternity gear so it makes it easier.

Anyway hope you all have a lovely Xmas and New year. Mums with bubs enjoy your little ones (cant wait to see their faces opening pressie!) and to those of you who are still just a family of 2, relax and enjoy every single moment of just you and your partners!! And sleep, sleep, sleep while you can. I have a feeling once the new year gets here the weeks are going to fly by so quickly :eek:

Cheerio

Elmopalooza
21-12-2006, 05:52 PM
Welcome ShanMac! :wave:

Well, the brace does seem to be helping which is good! The dentist wasnt too bad GIN!! I didnt need a filling in that tooth but apparently my bottom right wisdom tooth needs one. I told her i was having the bottom two removed once i hav had bub anyway so not to bother.. She did a scale and clean and made my gums bleed too! Oh well, they feel really nice now!! Lol and she polished them! :laughing:

just got off the phone and booked my appt for the 3D scan.. its thursday the 18th at 11am.. 34weeks exactly!! i cant wait to see her gorgeous little face!

Lol Im sure the 3D scan will be great! Thats my 22nd birthday!! :yelclap:

Yeh i went to the shops today too.. Not too bad actually!

:laughing: You crack me up!! DP was sitting behind me and i think i scared him when i just started laughing!! I dont find it too bad lol.. i just use baby scissors to trim now (they have the little bulb at the end so u cant cut urself)

library-laksa
21-12-2006, 06:28 PM

LOL!
well, with the Big Day on sat, i got a brazillian wax yesterday. usually i come home and get rid of any strays with the tweezers but i guess this time i just trust her skills hehe. i can't see anything under the bump...

talking of the Big Day, yes, i am starting to get really nervous! i am annoyed with the weather forecast - 32. but i spose its better than the high 30s predicted for next week!

ShanMac
21-12-2006, 06:29 PM
You guys seem like a laugh, glad I invited myself to join in!

Mmm I haven't seen bellow my belly since October and I certainly can't reach anywhere with a razor so it's waxing all the way I say!

BlueGin
21-12-2006, 07:52 PM
Hiya ShanMac, welcome :wave:, your Hamish is a real cutey pie in your av!

LOL Sarah, well this one sounds like a little O... only quiet for a few hours, now bopping around like a mad thing again!
That Funhaler sounds great, I was remembering this morning seeing something like that on Sunrise in the past, but couldn't remember the name sorry, but glad you found it!

MrsMiggins is just busy serving moderation in her pie shop methinks... wish we could account for the others, seems odd not having them around :(

Thanks Lana, that might spur me on :thumbsup: I'd love a clean and polish, my other nasty fear is that I know I need at least one filling (not that I'd get them to do that till after March) and I don't want my new dentist to "tut tut" me :o
Did the clean and polish hurt with no anaesthetic?

I think I'll have to take care of myself down "there"... poor DH is a little squeamish, I was trying to gently explain the ugly side of lactation to him last night (not "ugly" ugly, but the overleak, early leaks, mastitis pain, stuff like that) and he looked a little, um, surprised to say the least, LOL I think the poor dear thought they were like little taps!

Would love some opinions on something I made for a Christmas present today; it is only part of the gift, but I am worried that it looks a little too home made IYKWIM?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/Angle.jpg

*EDIT: It looks humungous there... it's about 5cm tall, 3cm wide

defaipe
21-12-2006, 08:02 PM
gin its gorgeous!! :thumbsup: love the butterflies!!

LT i can always rely on you for a laugh!! i have actually successfully managed to shave down there with each preg right to hospital hehe. and with 2 inductions i just got up had a shower and shave and went.. it gets a bit trickier for sure with a belly but its definately do-able! i know with D i made chris check before i went to hospital to make sure i 'got it all' :laughing:

is anyone elses bub breech?? im gonna make sure its a girl at the next ultrasound.. with all the stress she's putting me through i wouldnt be suprised if it was a boy! :laughing: although personally i just think she takes after her daddy..

BlueGin
21-12-2006, 09:31 PM
:) Thanks Shezi!
Not sure what "breach" means sorry... but mine is spine to front, head kind of down (and to the side) and the middy said it will have to turn right around in a circle to get down, which doesn't sound easy! :confused: :eek:

defaipe
21-12-2006, 11:17 PM
hehe bg nope your bub is fine! breech is when they are coming out feet or bum first:eek: my bubs head is up the top of my ribs.. nice eh! never had this before so im just really really hoping she'll turn soon coz my sisters first bub was breech and she needed an emergency c/s.. a c/s is my biggest fear.. well no actually a catheter is:o i just really want a smooth labour like the first two times so im kinda freaking a bit.. :fingerscrossed: she gets her head down and bum up like she's meant to!:D

defaipe
21-12-2006, 11:22 PM
ok LL yes im a tad daft.. well i must be! coz i just realised how close to christmas you planned your wedding.. sweetheart are you crazy?! :laughing:
only joking!! im sure it'll be amazing!! still cant wait for pics :D

Elmopalooza
21-12-2006, 11:50 PM
Thanks Lana, that might spur me on :thumbsup: I'd love a clean and polish, my other nasty fear is that I know I need at least one filling (not that I'd get them to do that till after March) and I don't want my new dentist to "tut tut" me :o
Did the clean and polish hurt with no anaesthetic?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/Edmund1/Angle.jpg

*EDIT: It looks humungous there... it's about 5cm tall, 3cm wide

Gin - nah i wouldnt really say it hurt.. was a bit uncomfy, but definitely not painful!

I LOVE the artwork!! How cool! Is it a little mirror?? Did u paint it all and make all the little animals too?? Soo clever!!

Shezi - hmm im pretty sure bub is laying head down coz im always feeling kicks up round my sternum area... :fingerscrossed: Bub turns for you! (im really scared of having a catheter too!!)

22-12-2006, 02:49 AM
well i cant sleep bloody indigestion what from i cant say as ive only eaten Ice since this arvo!

Gin- I was just thinking that before when you were talking about your bump lol sure sounds like a live wire!Im predicting your going to have your hands full Ginny:D

BUT it got me thinking (a little too much) this baby is very um quiet always has been but more so lately
Ive probably just been really busy with O to take much notice but shes soooo inactive!

I mean i know shes in there but her kicks (which are rare, maybe twice a day) are feeble to say the least!

Im just worried shes not thriving???
I know shes smaller then O but im just worried:o

I love your pressie...it is devine im sure who ever gets it for chrissy will LOVE it! your so talented Gin!

RE: breasts lol just wait till you pop one out to feed bubs and milk squirts across the room LOL that should really send dh running for the bathroom hehehehehe

Shezi hmm breech, ill try and dig up the info my doula gave me on how to turn a breech bub.
My mums first was breech (bum first) very unpleasant experience all round and something to be avoided:yes:

Shezi and Lana- Dont fret about a little old catheter lol i had one with O and it was fine nothing to worry about!

LL- :hugs: for your big day!!!

Frangi
22-12-2006, 07:24 AM
Hi Girls!

Shezi - my bub is in the same position as yours! I am starting to stress aswell as I really really want to have a natural birth, the thought of being cut open doesn't do anything for me! I just hope bubs turns in time :fingerscrossed: would love some info on getting bubs to turn if anyone has any.

Shanmac - big welcome to you! Very sorry to read about your little Angel. Hamish sure is gorgeous!

LL- Best wishes for your wedding day! I hope you have the most magical and brilliant day possible...don't stress out and just enjoy every moment as it goes by so fast!

Bluegin - you are so clever! Looks great!

LT - i had to laugh at your topic of the day as I have been warning DH that he may need to give me some assistance, lets just say he's not unhappy at the prospect....

Nemosmum - I'm sure your baby is fine she's just chilled out and relaxing in there. Maybe it's a boy thing as I have a feeling i'm having a boy and this baby is kicking like mad. If it has a quiet period i get stressed out as I'm worried somethings happened.

This baby likes to kick me until I'm awake early in the morning and then it goes back to sleep leaving me just lying there wide awake. I think it's getting me ready for when its born...cheeky bugger!

Don't work too hard today girls...I'm going to try not to :laughing: and enjoy your Christmas break if I don't get to post again.

BlueGin
22-12-2006, 09:06 AM
hehe bg nope your bub is fine! breech is when they are coming out feet or bum first my bubs head is up the top of my ribs.. nice eh!

Phew! Well you sound like the textbook case though for a 2nd/3rd baby, who does their own thing till 5 minutes before labour when they "spin and dive"... lol, maybe she thinks you're a pro now so she'll make it more interesting..? ;)

Gin - nah i wouldnt really say it hurt.. was a bit uncomfy, but definitely not painful!

I LOVE the artwork!! How cool! Is it a little mirror?? Did u paint it all and make all the little animals too?? Soo clever!!

Well I'll get the clean and polish then, feel so good afterwards!
Thank you, yep, made the animals, it's a Fimo extravaganza :p, that stuff is soo much fun!

well i cant sleep bloody indigestion what from i cant say as ive only eaten Ice since this arvo!

Gin- I was just thinking that before when you were talking about your bump lol sure sounds like a live wire!Im predicting your going to have your hands full Ginny
BUT it got me thinking (a little too much) this baby is very um quiet always has been but more so lately
I mean i know shes in there but her kicks (which are rare, maybe twice a day) are feeble to say the least!

I love your pressie...it is devine im sure who ever gets it for chrissy will LOVE it! your so talented Gin!

RE: breasts lol just wait till you pop one out to feed bubs and milk squirts across the room LOL that should really send dh running for the bathroom hehehehehe

Must have been the moon causing the indigestion, mostly I just had water yesterday (4 1/2litres, swimming in the stuff!) but felt horrid to lie down... very much like I'd overeaten bad stuff.
Don't quite know how I'll deal with a nutter child, I guess you just adjust though, as it seems several March Mummas have had to (Orlando, Amity, and Danielah spring to mind... :D)
Sounds like Iris might just be a little lady, too refined to boot Mummy in the ribs!
I did wonder when I felt strong kicks at 19 weeks...
Thanks for the compliment too, I am such a worry wart that I woke up hating it, so nice to hear!
As for the squirting milk... I hinted at that and his jaw dropped. He sure is in for surprises hey? ha ha

Bluegin - you are so clever! Looks great!

This baby likes to kick me until I'm awake early in the morning and then it goes back to sleep leaving me just lying there wide awake. I think it's getting me ready for when its born...cheeky bugger!

Thanks Frangi!
Now that's an interesting point you make about the kicking; as I have not had any disturbed sleep as yet from it. There are only 2 painful points, 1. when it grabs/bites/chinese burns my right ovary (well... feels like that :o) and 2. when it pushes out too far beside my belly button and I semi black out... maybe it just hasn't yet done that whilst I sleep? Hope it stays so polite!

Funny development: When I first lie down, it must be getting comfy as my tummy undulates like a lava lamp, rising up several inches at some points!!! Looks awesomely freaky, lol
Also, remember we were all mentioning that football shape that comes when our tummies tense? Well I only noticed last night that my belly button has the appearance of "sliding" off the side! It looks so funny, like a Dali painting (think dripping clocks, lol)...

I love pregnancy, haven't laughed so hard in yonks!

M2B
22-12-2006, 10:03 AM
Morning Ladies!

Hope everone is well today!

L/T - love the topic of the day:laughing: . I have been thinking about what to do, as I can get to it as bubs is sitting very very low! I will have to get DH to help out!

Gin, love the pressie, it is so cute - I am sure who ever receives it will love it!

Shezi, I have to idea what position bubs is in - I feel like she is side to side at the moment - will ask my OB at our next appointment. Hope your little one turns in time - ouch :eek:

Nemosmum, I too am sure your little girl is fine. You have been so busy lately with O, she is probably giving you time to relax after all the stress. hehe - I didn't think about the squirting milk thing yet - that's funny!!

I went shopping last night, as well as another 10 million people. It was crazy, people kept bumping into my bump so much - I even had a trolley ramped into me! But finally finished all our shopping, so we are very happy! Now looking forward to Christmas day!

Elmopalooza
22-12-2006, 10:21 AM
Morning Girls!

All of you that are worried about ur bubs being TOO active, try not to worry too much lol Griffin is far more active than Amity ever was!! So im sort of hoping that its not an indication of his personality lol.

Good news!! We sold Sam's car last night!! :smiliedance: We got the price we wanted too!! Woohoo!! Well, im off now as we have to go look at more cars...

Have a good day!

22-12-2006, 12:00 PM
Thanks girls for the reassuring comments.....i think worrying comes with being a mum!

Frangi- have a wonderful chrissy hun and i hope that bub of yours gives you some much needed:sleeping: soon!

M2B- your poor bump:hugs: Glad you finished shopping...i just have one more pressie to egt my DN's he wants a little microphone and guitar set like the one O has BUT toys r us have run out argh!

Lana - congrats on selling Sam's car:smiliedance:

I tell you what if by some freak chance this bub turns out to be a boy im going to have the biggest girls clothing sale ever lol i have bought the sweetest little outfits imagineable:p

M2B
22-12-2006, 01:44 PM
Just me again! Have a quick food question??:confused:

Is it safe to eat chilli foods? - when I eat hot foods bub starts to get very excited, would it effect her and be too hot for her to handle? :confused:

Also do you think it's safe to know eat cold meats?

My stomach is doing all the thinking today!

Emma 80
22-12-2006, 02:06 PM
Hey girls...boy you all write heaps had to read though about 7 pages lol. hope every one is well. Gin the gift is awesome, I'd have to buy my gifts as I suck at that sort of stuff.

I woke up on Wednesday morning (same day as my Ob's appointment, bub is good by the way) with a sore throat, which normally turns into tonsilitis. So I had to sit in the waiting room for around 4 hours which wasn't pleasant. When I got home I found some LPV Penicillin caps in my draw but then was unsure weather to take them. So hubby took me to the docs that afternoon and said they were fine to take as they are a CatA. Then yesterday I woke up with a damn cold :thumbsdown: so I felt like S**T lol. Then my sister came over with her 2 little kids so they could run a muck in my house. about 15 mins later she said you look sick (NO S**T) I'll go and let you have some sleep. So she rounded up her kids and her little boy said to me are you asking my mum leave and then he growled at me. Too much sugar in that kid lol.
This morning I woke up coughing and then throw up, that's when my incontinence started lol. I was mopping the bathroom floor at 5am this morning. Very uncool. Lucky hubby slept right though it lol.

LT loved the topic of the day lol...Hubby is more then happy to help me in that department. :rolleyes:

I went shopping last night, as well as another 10 million people. It was crazy, people kept bumping into my bump so much - I even had a trolley ramped into me! But finally finished all our shopping, so we are very happy! Now looking forward to Christmas day!

I went to Westfield at Chermside with hubby's foster mum, as they were open for 36hrs. We got there about 8pm and didn't think we'd get a car park funny enough we were driving past one of the main entrances and a car was leaving and we drove right in :smiliedance: . I could only stay there till about 12am as I was so tired and sick I could have fallen asleep on the ground lol. And all I bought was some fruit. Thank goodness I've done all my christmas shopping.

----

OMG so sorry for the long post. Hope you girls are all well and have a lovely Christmas. :xmas:

M2B
22-12-2006, 02:40 PM
Emma, bet you were tired! I usually go to bed by 9pm the latest these days! Hope you are feeling better soon, hopefully before Chrissy!

Well incase I don't make it back onto bubhub before Christmas, I hope all the mummies, bumps and families have a safe and Merry Christmas with your loved ones - best wishes for 2007! :tree:

:xmas: Can't wait for the New Year!! I feel that it is going so fast, not long at all and we will meet our little bubbas!

Emma 80
22-12-2006, 03:10 PM
Emma, bet you were tired! I usually go to bed by 9pm the latest these days! Hope you are feeling better soon, hopefully before Chrissy!

Well incase I don't make it back onto bubhub before Christmas, I hope all the mummies, bumps and families have a safe and Merry Christmas with your loved ones - best wishes for 2007! :tree:

:xmas: Can't wait for the New Year!! I feel that it is going so fast, not long at all and we will meet our little bubbas!

I hope I'm better before chrissy too. I have to do the cooking lol.

Yes I hope the new year will go quickly I can't wait to hold my bubby.

22-12-2006, 04:22 PM
M2B- spicy food is ok as far as i know.....they tell you to eat it later in pg when your overdue to help things along...didnt work for me!

Emma- your amazing too read that much pg chatter lol :D
Doesnt sound like your having much fun at the moment...hope santa brings you something nice:yes:

Ive been hinting at a new ring but who knows what santa aka dh will bring:rolleyes:

Elmopalooza
22-12-2006, 04:30 PM
Ive been hinting at a new ring but who knows what santa aka dh will bring:rolleyes:

:laughing: Me too!! Lol i would be more likely to get one of those lolly rings instead tho!

Emma - hope you're feeling better soon! being sick sucks!!

BlueGin
22-12-2006, 04:50 PM
Emma, hope you are all better by Christmas, not the time to be sick! :fingerscrossed:

As for hinting to "Santa"... I've kept my options pretty wide as I love surprises, so I've asked for about 50 things ranging from those icy-pole moulds to a piano :D So I've no idea what will be under the tree for me! I've just been wrapping DH's presents, so we can wrap family ones tonight. I keep thinking Christmas is Sunday though, which is totally throwing me out! I don't want to get things organised too early as I'll be all bored and annoyed Christmas Eve then! DH is flat out at work all weekend... so nice to have things to do (other than the miles and miles of cleaning I should be doing... total bomb site here)

You got me thinking Sarah, maybe this is just a big bub, and that's why I'm feeling so much! My Dad is 6 foot 8 inches... :eek: :o

22-12-2006, 04:57 PM
Lana- Heres hoping we both get our bling bling:fingerscrossed: :D

Gin- 6 foot 8?:eek: ok Gin you win hun lol your bub is.... im predicting going to win in the biggest bubs for march 07 hehehe
Dont worry they say that big bubs are easier to deliver with gravity helping out and all!

O was over 4kg and about 54cm long with broad shoulders um he wasnt that easy lol:laughing:

Emma 80
22-12-2006, 05:00 PM
Thanks ofor the well wishes guys.

I keep thinking Christmas is Sunday though, which is totally throwing me out!

I think Christmas should be on a Sunday every year. It seems strange having Christmas on a weekday. I suppose people wouldn't get a holiday then.

BlueGin
22-12-2006, 05:02 PM
Gin- 6 foot 8?:eek: ok Gin you win hun lol your bub is.... im predicting going to win in the biggest bubs for march 07 hehehe
Dont worry they say that big bubs are easier to deliver with gravity helping out and all!

O was over 4kg and about 54cm long with broad shoulders um he wasnt that easy lol:laughing:

Will I get a prize? :laughing: I hope gravity helps, though it doesn't sound like it did with O... do you know how many pounds that is? I know I was 9 pounds 4, and think I was 50cm, but being the 4th baby I guess Mum knew how to bake 'em by then, LOL

BlueGin
22-12-2006, 05:03 PM
I think Christmas should be on a Sunday every year. It seems strange having Christmas on a weekday. I suppose people wouldn't get a holiday then.

Also for dopes like me... who need a big fat date to write on stuff so I don't forget when it is... though I did think it fell on the 24th till I was 12...

Elmopalooza
22-12-2006, 05:29 PM
Lana- Heres hoping we both get our bling bling:fingerscrossed: :D

Lol yeh! I wont hold my breath tho!

Gin - Sam is really tall too.. like about 6 foot 6 now and still growing! :eek: Plus im tall too.. im sorta hoping bub is not too big hehe... they still hurt the same no matter how big they are!!

defaipe
22-12-2006, 06:10 PM
BG i think 4kg is just over 9lb but i could be wrong.. im sure sarah can give ya an exact answer hehe.

i guess im lucky then coz my girls were 50.5 & 49.5cm and 3320(7lb5oz) & 3342g(7lb5oz) so pretty much the same! although we did find out when danielah was one week old that she was only 47cm.. clearly someone got it wrong.. i have a feeling she was only 47 coz she was little hehe. still is!

i talked to my sis earlier and she said if bub doesnt turn i should just opt for a c/s.. she said theres more likely to be problems and bub has more chance of getting hurt. which is understandable but i'll just keep my :fingerscrossed: that she turns.. i never thought i'd have to ever think about a c/s!

sorry cant remember who asked about cold meat but i have been eating it every now and then. i was told ham is ok.. i think everything is bad for you when your preg.

sarah pushing Orlando out sounds incredibly painful.. you should be thankful this ones a girl! lol lets hope she has slimmer shoulders..

will be back later coz i missed heaps of peoples posts!! seeya!!

22-12-2006, 07:44 PM
Yep Shezi is right O was 9 pound something (not too sure how many ounces?)

DH always jokes that O has paved the way for all our future bubs...gee thanks is all i can say NOT!
hehehe:laughing:

Shezi- try and get on all fours as much as possible as i read this in one of my handouts from my doula...its all about gravity.
Once on all fours rock from side to side gently and this is supposed to help persuade bubs to get in a better position.
hmmm just read that back and it sounds rather suggestive lol

C/Section......cant even think about it without cringing my doula wants me to write a small bit about it in my birth plan but i just cant!
I dont even want to write it down i so want a peaceful natural birth this time round...:yes:

defaipe
22-12-2006, 10:19 PM
yes sarah as i read that i was thinking "chris'll love this!" :laughing:
sadly for him he has been getting nothing lately.. actually for ages now..
i'll definately give it a shot.. im willing to try anything to get bub moving..
my sis said also to lay with pillows under my bum and to elevate my lower half as much as possible as thats meant to work too..
my dr made it very clear that this baby is very comfortable exactly where she is so it might take a lot of coaxing out! she has always been in this position so i dont like my chances but im gonna stay positive.. i want to push this baby out not have my stomach cut open. (im not against c/s i think they are amazing and have saved many mums n bubs lives!! i just dont want one unless there is no other option)

Elmopalooza
22-12-2006, 10:49 PM
:laughing: Sarah that is just great!! lol

Shezi - Poor Sam has been 'attacked' nearly every night he has been home... ive actually had to coax him into it!! He never actually complains tho of course lol, i think he would just rather sleep lately as im apparently a big bad bed hog!!

Well we just got back from looking at a couple of work utes for Sam and then we went into Freo and grabbed some cheese from the markets to go with the wine we got Sams folks.. Oh, and we went to Cold Rock! Yummo!!

jaimie
23-12-2006, 05:32 AM
Hi everyone!!!
I know it has been forever since i posted so i am soooo behind but i guess like evryone else its just a busy time of year....
Ok top of the list Muff Maintainence!!!
Last time i did really well and did my own Brazilian at work (it was a beauty salon so not as wierd as that sounds!!) and like Tazzystone said i made sure i had a more even coverage for the birth!! This time is a bit harder as im not at work but i have been keeping it tidy so far but think Dh will have t take over soon!
Bluegin-!!! That mirror is gorgeous!! I would love to find that under my :tree: !! You are so clever! Speaking of Dali did you see recenly when Google went Dali and their Logo was dripping! Oh and you are not alone with the avtive bub. I think this one is going to bust out of my skin some days.
Shezi- Happy Birthday to your mum for Boxing day!! (i hope i got that right!) you sound like such an awesome family! She is one lucky lady but very deserving im sure! Oh and :fingerscrossed: bubs turns around soon! Im with you on the not wanting a c-section...who wants major surgery???:no: I would much rather recover from a v-birth than be sliced open (if i can help it!)
Ok now i have forgotten everything else i was meaning to write...
oes anyone else get pressure from ther family about spending more time with them over xmas?? We are having Dhs family over for breakfast and the n will be at my parents by just after lunch but yesterday mum said" so we will see you before lunch?" NO!! I mean we have told Dhs family we are eating by 9am so i can hardly kickthem out at 10am to make the 1and a half hour trip to the coast....Its really starting to annoy me as it all must hangs over my head every xmas and im just a bit over it...i want to enjoy xmas not dread it!!
Nemosmum-I have succeeded in getting my bling under the tree this year!!! Dh has got my eternity ring (white gold band with diamonds and rubies!) but the bugger spoilt the surprise and showed it to me a couple of week ago!!
Amitys mum- Lucky Sam by the sounds of things!!! Poor man sounds like he is being worn out!!!!:laughing: Sure he doesnt mind though!
oh and last but not least ......
Congratulations Library Laska on your wedding day today!!! Hope it all goes well!!! Cant wait to hear all the details!
Have a great Christmas girls!!
Hope you all have a safe and happy one!! Talk to you all in the new year!! (unless i sneak on again soon!)
jaimie

RTCsMum
23-12-2006, 03:52 PM
Hi Guys, Just a quick one while I grab a 5 min break! As I have posted before we own jewellery stores and alot of people are getting their bling bling this year we are sooo busy!!! Hopefully Amitysmum and nemosmum you both get a little box under the tree this year! Jazzysmum well done on your dh getting you your bling so early most of the men come in the last few days in a panic LOL!!! I cannot wait to for Christmas day for a day off!!

Shezi - cs though I know not desirable are also not that bad in fact both of mine (one emerg cs and the other elect cs) have been wonderful days as I got my darling girls. Also in terms of recovery I was up and about for both within 8 hrs home in four days off pain killers within three days and back to normal within 10-12 days. So yes a bit longer than natural but not as bad as alot of people make out. And Shezi the catheter is not that bad they put it in after the epidural !!!

Anyway sorry to not respond to all the other posts. but better get back to the mayhem, have a great Christmas everyone. I hope Santa comes to all!!:xmas:

defaipe
23-12-2006, 04:48 PM
Shezi - cs though I know not desirable are also not that bad in fact both of mine (one emerg cs and the other elect cs) have been wonderful days as I got my darling girls. Also in terms of recovery I was up and about for both within 8 hrs home in four days off pain killers within three days and back to normal within 10-12 days. So yes a bit longer than natural but not as bad as alot of people make out. And Shezi the catheter is not that bad they put it in after the epidural !!!

thanx heaps for that R&T'smum :hugs: my mums friend also said she had no prob with her's.. i guess its just the fear of the unknown.. i'd have to get a new dr also as mine doesnt do c/s! maybe i should look into it 'just incase'.

lana i think chris would be happy with once a fortnight at the moment hehe.. i am just so uncomfortable.. even been spending half the nights on the lounge coz the bed mattress isnt as comfy under my belly as a lounge cushion.. what am i gonna be like in 10weeks?!:eek: lol.
i still love being pregnant though :D and still want a 4th!

jaimie thanx for the happy bday for my mum!! i still dont know what to get her for christmas.. so far she has a box of choccies lol.. dont you hate it when guys spoil suprises!! i actually have 3 presents from chris under the tree now! one of them is my wedding band(plain gold with 7 little diamonds).. he's decided it will be an eternity ring as there has now been a wedding band made to fit my engagement ring so i'll be getting that.. personally i think he wants people to think im married so im "off limits" :laughing: i think if guys arent put off by my 3 kids in tow i doubt they'd be put off by a wedding ring! lol. i'll never understand the male logic!!

sorry to hear you're being pulled in many directions on christmas day.. frustrating isnt it?! thankfully we only have breaky at the inlaws.. then dinner is here and only for my immediate family.. our whole family is having a lunch but its over an hours drive away and none of my immediate family will be there so i think we're going to skip it although i do feel bad.. i hardly get to see my grandparents anymore..

LL i hope you're having a great day!! cant wait to hear all about it! congratulations!!

Elmopalooza
23-12-2006, 05:37 PM
Lol thanks R&T's mum!! I hope there is little box there for me too lol!!

We just got back from looking at cars and trying to find a small xmas tree! We dont want to have to pull the big one out for just 2 days!! We left home at 10.30am and just got home now at 4.30pm!! Sooo tired, so is poor Amity. We just put her down for a small nap. We are meant to be going to a 21st tonite.. i really cant be bothered tho. Not with Amity being the way she is...

LL - hope your day is going great!! Cant wait to hear all about it and to see some pics!!

BlueGin
23-12-2006, 08:16 PM
Bluegin-!!! That mirror is gorgeous!! I would love to find that under my :tree: !! You are so clever! Speaking of Dali did you see recenly when Google went Dali and their Logo was dripping! Oh and you are not alone with the avtive bub. I think this one is going to bust out of my skin some days.

Thankyou lovely! I did see that Google, it looked fantabulous! Yep, I'm with you on the "busting out"... LOL sometimes I do think an early exit is being planned from in there (no one has told the little monkey that the exit is downstairs...) ha ha

Anyway sorry to not respond to all the other posts. but better get back to the mayhem, have a great Christmas everyone.

You sound flat out! Hope you have a lovely relaxing Christmas day!

i am just so uncomfortable.. even been spending half the nights on the lounge coz the bed mattress isnt as comfy under my belly as a lounge cushion.. what am i gonna be like in 10weeks?!

personally i think he wants people to think im married so im "off limits" :laughing: i think if guys arent put off by my 3 kids in tow i doubt they'd be put off by a wedding ring! lol. i'll never understand the male logic!!

You poor thing, maybe you need to have Chris drag the couch in to the bedroom! :p
DH was the same with the ring thing, he "proposed" twice before I accepted, I laughed at him, as it was clear as a bell that he just wanted me wearing that ring! They are cute sometimes aren't they? And maybe he just thinks you're so hot that 3 kids wouldn't put anyone off eh? :thumbsup:

We just got back from looking at cars and trying to find a small xmas tree! We dont want to have to pull the big one out for just 2 days!! We left home at 10.30am and just got home now at 4.30pm!! Sooo tired, so is poor Amity. We just put her down for a small nap. We are meant to be going to a 21st tonite.. i really cant be bothered tho. Not with Amity being the way she is...

Sounds like a tiring day! That's one of the only things that annoys me about pregnancy; that I can't do the most basic things without getting exhausted.

So has anyone else got a Dali belly button? I think it may be going to pop, as the top inside is coming out a bit... looks funny!

Got DH home for tomorrow, yay!!! Looking forward to chilling with him, as it is a rarity these days.

I hope the day went really well LL, can't wait for pics!

Tinselly hugs to all and bumps,

XGin

RTCsMum
23-12-2006, 09:34 PM
Have got a second wind so thought I would attempt to download the photos of the cake from Ruby's Birthday.

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q19/rubytilly1813/2006_12180045.jpg

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q19/rubytilly1813/2006_12180014.jpg

I also thought I would share some photos of the girls and my dh.

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q19/rubytilly1813/2006_12090136.jpg

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q19/rubytilly1813/2006_12180018.jpg

I hope this has worked!!

Elmopalooza
24-12-2006, 12:39 AM
Gin - Enjoy having DH home tomoro!! It will be nice to have a day just for you guys!!

R&T'sMum - Aww!! Both ur girls are adorable!! And look at Ruby's hair!! How gorgeous!! Lol i love the pic of Tilly and ur DH! I love taking pics of Amity and Sam... Little girls always love their daddy's soooo much dont they!!

24-12-2006, 06:24 AM
Shezi- im so with you hun on the whole "cant be bothered" thing lol
At the start of the pg it was all systems go BUT now i too am feeling a tad uncomfy...Iris has a boney head which seems forever grinding on my pubic bones argh!

Lana- LOL Poor Sam...NOT hehehehe

A friend of mine is due about 2 wks before me and her hubby wont have a bar of her his totally freaked out by the fact theres a baby in there...shes going crazy LOL:laughing:

Jazzysmum- Congrats on the bling hun you deserve it hell we all do!:yelclap:

R&T'smum- wow you must have a wonderful bling bling collection :D lucky you!
BUT i dont envy your work load im so happy ive finished work!
Love the cake...O was v.excited when i showed him!
Your girls are beautiful, love those dark eyes!

TenAndTa
24-12-2006, 08:33 AM
Congratulations MRS Library-Laksa on your Wedding, hope it was the most memorable day of your life!!!

I had my Ob appointment on Friday. All good news no gestational diabetes, so I don't have to have the test again Yay!!! My fundal height is 28cm, my blood tests were normal blood count was normal(not anaemic etc) Baby is growing well. My Ob could feel bub's head. Next appointment in 3 weeks.

I'll be 30 weeks preg on boxing day!!!

:tree: MERRY CHRISTMAS TO EVERYONE, PROBABLY WON'T GET TO POST NOW UNTIL THE NEW YEAR, SO HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY AND SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. lOOK
FORWARD TO HEARING WHAT EVERYONE GETS FOR X-MAS.:reindeer:

BlueGin
24-12-2006, 09:57 AM
Thanks Lana, great feeling waking up and not having to madly rush out the door!

R&T'sMum, awesome cake! You have such a gorgeous family, love the photo of the girls together, so sweet!

Sarah, that sounds mighty uncomfortable! It must be a girl thing, Mum said my bony bottom used to give her the irrites, and it continued to when as a 10 year old I insisted on sitting on her lap (when I was already around her height... :D)

Great news about your bub X4B! Sounds like all is tip-top :thumbsup:

I called the middies on Friday and they said that no news is good news regarding my GTT, so yay for me too!

I'll be round about again today, but to those who wont look again, Merry Christmas! I hope you have something exciting under your :tree: !

XGin

defaipe
24-12-2006, 12:33 PM
R&T'smum your daughters are beautiful!!
love the cake too! its looks yum :D

sarah my brother-in-law was exactly the same through each of my sisters pregnancies as your friends hubby is. he just couldnt bring himself to see her as anything but "mummy" lol. she didnt care anyway!! actually i think it suited her:laughing:

well last night we went out to dinner.. my friend got us a voucher for christmas so we thought why not hehe.. anyway i think my chicken was a bit undercooked coz i ended up with stomach cramps and spent a bit of time on the toilet! so gross.. not to mention it kept repeating on me coz little bubby thought it'd be fun to do star jumps and head butt me.. i thought i was going to spew and couldnt even lay down. so needless to say i have no plans on going back to that restaurant.. and it was my fave too!!:(

im going to do some chrissy craft with the girls today to add some things in for their grandparents coz im coming up with no ideas.. so far my dad has scratchies and mum has choccies.. chris's parents have a hamper but its not that great.. so i thought may as well get the kids involved.. they love that stuff!!

defaipe
24-12-2006, 12:41 PM
hehe ruby & tillys mum check this out!!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/health/healthmain.html?in_article_id=424010&in_page_id=1774

it was in another thread.. i spun out only coz she 'stole' your girls names hehe. gracie goes well with ruby & tilly though..
have you decided on a name yet??

Elmopalooza
24-12-2006, 03:50 PM
Shezi - Aww how horrible bout the chicken!! I always worry bout that when i go out for tea!

OMG! :eek: How amazing is that woman and her 'triplets'!? Love the names tho! The three of them sounds great together!!

Well, Amity is being a poo again today! I seriously think its the terrible twos (even tho she is only 21 months!) Talk about bloody tantrums!! I sit here and wonder what on earth have i gotten myself in for!? :laughing:

Hope you girls have a great xmas tomoro. We are off to see DP's folks soon for dinner etc (and presents hehe) Sam and I have already gotten one, a slow cooker! Just what I wanted! great for winter casseroles and for when Griffin starts to eat solids, at least i will be able to make the meat nice and tender for him!

Anyways, have a great day today and tomoro!!

:tree: MERRY CHRISTMAS!!:tree:

library-laksa
24-12-2006, 03:56 PM
hi everyone
well, i am now officially a MRS! we had a great day, everyone said what a good time they had and the garden looked brilliant.
lost lots of money at the casino later (but we had budgeted for it, so oh well..)
pretty tired today so going for a nap shortly before the first xmas event - dinner with mum's side. then we have lunch with DH's (oh it is really cool putting DH!!!) side tomorrow and dinner with my dad's side. xmas can be hard work in my family but i have a good excuse to leave early this year!
hope everyone has a great day tomorrow, and i will put up some photos next week for you all to see the wedding.
ps - 30 WEEKS YESTERDAY! woo hoo!!

Elmopalooza
24-12-2006, 04:03 PM
LL - Sooo glad you guys had a great day!! Cant wait to see those pics!! Lol, i bet it feels good putting DH now!! :laughing:

Christmas certainly can get pretty exhausting hey!! Im glad i already have one child to use as an excuse to leave early!! :o

Woohoo!!:smiliedance: 30 WEEKS!!! Lol im only due 1 day before you!! only 10 more weeks to go...

24-12-2006, 04:33 PM
Congrats LL:hugs:

Shezi- hope you feel better soon hun...

We took O to see "Charlotte's web" and right at the end he had this massive tanty so we didnt get to see the ending as we were dragging a kicking and screaming toddler from the cinemas

Well we got to the car and I said "mummy's very sad, you need to sit quietly in the movies!" blah blah blah and suddenly he stopped crying and said
"Landie cranky too mumma, Landie do poo!"
He'd done a huge yucky poo poor kid and thats why he chucked a wobbly!

Im glad we've started reading those emotion books i bought as his finally starting to express his feelings BUT i wish he had of told me in the cinemas instead of :o us LOL:rolleyes:

Hope everyone has a lovely chrissy.....im not really looking forward to it at all!
We have to travel round to see my mum then my dad then dh dad...its exhausting, plus im still having a tiff with my mum and sis so that wont be pleasant and then theres FIL whose so well annoying lol

We went for dinner at his house last night as BIL came up from the country with his new live in GF (who btw is v.rude...)
BUT at least now FIL has someone else to pick on lol
she made a salad for dinner and it was a huge salad FIL comments "you know i always make a small salad that way it doesnt go to waste...just a thought"
His so sly like that always taking pot shots...at least it wasnt at me

ok enough :ecomcity: from me...have a big headache so off to lie down.

BIG kisses and hugs to all the march mummies and bumpies and kiddies!
sxx

defaipe
24-12-2006, 05:23 PM
aww sarah poor orlando.. they must get so frustrated when they just want to tell you but the words arent coming out.. you can always rely on kids to shame you out though lol

congratulations LL!! :smiliedance: how nice to be married in time for christmas :xmas:

well we have to be out the house by 7.30 to be at the inlaws by 8 in the morning.. its gonna be 'interesting' considering mikaelah sleeps till atleast 7.30 lol. im sure she'll be up early to rip into her pressies!! she didnt get up from her day sleep today till nearly 4! so that was almost a 3hour nap! she's such an amazing little sleeper.. i just doubt we'll be getting her in bed early tonight which chris was kinda hoping we would seeing though he has to put together the trampoline :laughing: atleast its still light outside at 8.30..

oh and ta girls im feeling much better.. just been keeping to my "ice" diet lol

RTCsMum
24-12-2006, 05:28 PM
hehe ruby & tillys mum check this out!!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/health/healthmain.html?in_article_id=424010&in_page_id=1774

it was in another thread.. i spun out only coz she 'stole' your girls names hehe. gracie goes well with ruby & tilly though..
have you decided on a name yet??

Hi Shezi - Oh my God how freaky !!! Can you believe we have tossed up Grace as a name LOL !!!! Hope you are feeling better.

We are just getting the girls ready for bed, Ruby is a bit excited about Santa coming. We have left out biscuits for Santa and the reindeers as she informed us today only rabbits eat carrots so we should leave out extra biscuits for the reindeer !! I love how a three year old thinks !!

LL - CONGRATULATIONS on the wedding!

Have a great day tomorrow everyone I hope Santa brings you what you want!

defaipe
25-12-2006, 12:42 AM
well girls :tree: merry christmas:xmas: to those of you in the eastern states.. us WA girls still have another half hour.. thought i'd come on now before i go to bed.. had an eventful night actually.. danielah came down in that rash again so off i went to the hospital.. mum had mikaelah coz chris was putting the tramp together..
danielah is fine now though.. they gave her some steroids of some sort.. unsure of the name but i know it wasnt phenergen coz the dr doesnt like to give that to under 2's.. i did mention she had it last week(not administered by him though) but im actually glad she didnt have to have it..

im racking my brain to work out what is causing this reaction.. im going to have to get her the skin ***** test i think.. twice in one week is pretty bad!

anyway so i came home about an hour ago.. chris had put M to bed.. so i missed helping put out cookies & milk and talking about santa :crying: i am now determined to make tomorrow amazing!!

goodnight all and have a great day.. im sure i'll make it on at some point!! merry christmas!!

25-12-2006, 05:05 PM
Shezi- hun how awful for you both! hope she is better today .......definately get the skin test as it will help you out immensely.

Well we just got home, O's :sleeping: totally out to it after having a full on day (up since 6am)

First stop my dad's place where O tried out his new fishing rod in Pa's pool lol he absolutely loves that rod (best $10 dh has ever spent lol)

Then off to my mums, O ran around chasing the cat and DN ran after O. Got heaps fo pressies and had a nice time...my older sis got sloshed lol shes nicer when she smashed so i actually had a good time hehehehe

Lastly stopped off at FIL's where O was drowned in pressies...i am actually ashamed of all the gifts he got they just went all out!

Im just glad we only bought O a couple of little gifts- fishing rod, golf clubs and a dolls pram
As he got so many pressies it was ridiculous!

He got the cutest cricket set with little pads, gloves, helmet and bat sooooo cute!

Any way hope your all having a lovely day......im off to have a lie down:sleeping: :D

Elmopalooza
25-12-2006, 07:16 PM
Shezi - i would definitely get that pr!ck test done! Will help heaps. At least then you will know what is causing it! (hopefuly)

Sarah - Wow! What a full on day!! Lol i can just imagine O with his little fishing rod!! How cute! What did u get from santa?? something good i hope lol!

Well i go to sleep in til 9.30am this morning!! :smiliedance: We got up and it was soo much fun having xmas morning with just US!! It was then off to DP's Cousin's house where amity ran a much and got saturated when she tipped the water bowl over herself!! Then off to his Aunty and Uncles house for a couple of hours... That was really nice, we took amity's nappy off and let her play in the paddling pool.. she had great fun!!

Oh, and she stood there and said "wees, wees" then did them... (in the water lol) BUT at least she acknowledged what she was doing!! I think toilet training is getting closer and closer lol!!

Ok, for xmas i got one of those 30G Video iPods with the colour screen from the in-laws!! And from Sam i got an absolutely beautiful gold necklace with a letter 'A' and 'G' (for Amity and Griffin)! They were the main two!!

Sam loved the belly cast too by the way!! Anyways, im off to relax now hehe... been a very full on day!!

defaipe
25-12-2006, 11:05 PM
:reindeer: merry christmas everyone!!:tree:

thanx girls! i think we will be getting the test done.. im going to see the dr and see what he says about it all..
glad to hear yous both had great chrissy's! im buggered but not yet sleepy.. dont ya hate that!!!

anyway the girls were absolutely spoilt by all! mikaelah loves the trampoline.. danielah wasnt really interested in unwrapping presents still but she did like the chocolate :rolleyes: surpised?? hehe.

i was exhausted as d was still up at 5.45am, chris woke m up just after 6.30 coz we left a little before 7.30 to have breaky at his parents.. it was nice though.. then came home and thankfully they all went to bed, including chris lol, d was once again up first after an hour. we didnt end up going to my parents place till nearly 4pm coz mum worked today 7-3. my sis was over for dinner and the kids all ran a muck and that was pretty much my day.. d was asleep by 9pm.. i think she believes she doesnt need to sleep.. m was asleep by 9.30.

anyway i shall stop :ecomcity: i hope everyone had a great day!!

library-laksa
26-12-2006, 06:12 PM
:tree: MERRY XMAS MARCH MUMS!
hope you all had a great and not-too-tiring day. we spent lots of time with family and i thoroughly enjoyed saying "my husband" as often as possible!
he's just flown out to work and my brother is in melbourne for the ashes so i am relaxing, and enjoying having the house to myself again.
now that the wedding and xmas are over, i'm all set for my 'Sofa Summer' with the air con, the laptop and a pile of books before the little man arrives in a few weeks!! :D

library-laksa
26-12-2006, 09:39 PM
i only have a few photos from the wedding so far but check the site again in a couple of weeks for lots more! it was a perfect day :D
http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/WEDDING/ (http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/library-laksa/WEDDING/)
for some reason, the pics are in backwards order so start from the bottom... (i haven't used Photobucket before)

defaipe
26-12-2006, 11:04 PM
love the pics LL.. didnt realise your name is michaela :D great name isnt it!!! :yes: enjoy your alone time. once bub is here you'll never be 'alone' again lol. although being preg really isnt alone anyway hehe

sofa summer sounds great!!

we ended up deciding on putting some more ceiling fans in the house.. we pay quite cheap rent here so if he's gonna go 50/50 i wont bother complaining.. they cost 99 each so chris put one in the lounge today.. looks great so i think we'll be getting a couple more.. need one in the toy room and nursery and possibly kitchen..

mums birthday went great.. i completely forgot that i had ordered to have the 'flamingo lawn thingys' for her lol but it wasnt flamingos it was teddy bears and love hearts all over their front lawn coz i did it from the girls.. and the sign said HAPPY BIRTHDAY NANNY xx i remembered at 2am.. hadnt even paid for it!! the lady that did it was great though.. just paid when she collected them. the joys of living next door :D

26-12-2006, 11:12 PM
Looks like im not the only one having trouble :sleeping:

I am in so much pain from my rib cage it feels like they are going to break!
Its fine when im sitting up or standing but lying down is so uncomfy these days.

I just cant get comfortable and have been tossing and turning since 9pm so thought id log on and see whats happening!

LL- Great pics hun, looks like you had an awsome day congrats again!

DH is back to work tomorrow :gloomy: i am not looking forward to being alone with O as im just not in the mood to go anywhere when its just me and him as i have no energy to chase after him lol so i predict a couple of boring weeks for us!

IM starting on some raspberry leaf tea next week as i want this bub asap (cant really complain too much as ive only been feeling uncomfy for about 3 weeks but thats enough lol

off to cruise BH:wave:

M2B
27-12-2006, 11:29 AM
Morning Everyone!

wow, Christmas went so fast back at work already! Boring!

DH and I had a great Christmas, we spent the whole day at mum and dad's and then went to DH's mum's house for dinner and games. Very tiring, but we had fun.

Congratulations LL, your pics look fantastic! Wish I could join you on the sofa for the summer - I am not enjoying working at all!

R&T's Mum - the pics of the cake are fantastic, it turned out really good! The pics of your family are gorgeous too!

Hope all the sick little kiddies are feeling better soon, not good to hear at all :hugs: to them all!

Glad everyone had a great Chrissy! Sounds like you all scored some beautiful pressies! We received so many pressies for Madison - we offically do not need to buy our baby one thing, everyone has bought it all for us. DH and I didn't buy anything for each other - such an expensive year with our wedding and building our house, which will be ready in the next few weeks :yelclap:

Bub's kicks and punches are so strong lately, she doesn't stop moving at all. She is very active 24/7, I love it just not when I am trying to sleep :sleeping:

library-laksa
27-12-2006, 11:30 AM
love the pics LL.. didnt realise your name is michaela :D great name isnt it!!!

yep! but i am named after a South African woman so we pronounce it MicARla, not MicAYla which is getting more popular.

i do love my name but i was very conscious when picking bub's name that it is easy to spell and pronounce :)

TenAndTa
27-12-2006, 01:24 PM
LIBRARY-LAKSA: Congratulations on your wedding. You look like like your positively glowing in your photos. You look so radiant!!! Your dress was beautiful, looked nice and cool, for that very hot day.

Did everyone have a lovely X-mas? I as per usual got absoulutely spoilt. I got quite a few books for bub and My sisiter brought a Fisher Price Flutterbye Dreams Swing ( it has 10 childrens songs has 8 sound effects a moving bird lights, reclines ad swings automatically. Very flash) I also got lots of other things for me eg. A doughnut maker a mixmaster ornaments, bed spreads, smellies for the bath, the list goes on & on so I won't bore you with the details anymore.

So what did everyone else get? Did you get things for your bub's as well? I had a pretty active X-mas we played volleyball went to the beach played lots of boardgames (these were presents too). Played with the scaletrex cars too. And absoulutley stuffed ourselves with food. I have to come home & start eating healthy again now.

defaipe
27-12-2006, 01:39 PM
ah i see. i was going to say i thought michaela was the easiest spelling coz if anyone asks you just say "michael with an a"
my brothers name is michael so my mikaelah was very close to being spelt the same as your name!
how you pronounce your name is very pretty. have you decided on bubs name? my girls will either love their different spellings or hate them.. so no doubt i'll have grandkids with easy spelling like jake & jack(both names i love tho hehe) or really weird names to match their parents :laughing:

M2B
27-12-2006, 01:58 PM
xcited4bub, sounds like you had a great chrissy - very active! You got some nice pressies too!

DH is so sweet, he just double checked the spelling for our bubba's name - madison. And when I questioned him why he wanted to know he said he is making her a name plate for her bedroom door - how cute is that! DH has his own boat building business so has lots of machines that make top quality furniture and stuff. I will take a pic of it when it's done to show you all! Just thought it was very thoughtful of him! Love him!

library-laksa
27-12-2006, 02:29 PM
ah i see. i was going to say i thought michaela was the easiest spelling coz if anyone asks you just say "michael with an a"
my brothers name is michael so my mikaelah was very close to being spelt the same as your name!
how you pronounce your name is very pretty. have you decided on bubs name? my girls will either love their different spellings or hate them.. so no doubt i'll have grandkids with easy spelling like jake & jack(both names i love tho hehe) or really weird names to match their parents :laughing:

i always say "michael with an a" for the spelling!
my parents are named jane and brian and they called me michaela and my bro cerin (pronounced serin) so i think they were rebelling against plain names.
we have picked our son's name but keeping it secret - it is different/rare but easy to spell and say.

defaipe
27-12-2006, 03:19 PM
for chrissy i got my wedding band which is now our eternity ring coz the engagement ring chris bought has just come out with a fitted wedding band so he's going to get me that when we eventually get married.. also got a gold anklet with 3 pink hearts, he said he got it one for each of our girls.. personally i think he made that up on the spot lol. AND he took plaster moulds of the girls hands and feet and framed it all.. i'll post a pic later.. looks gorgeous.. he even had a plaque engraved and all. i felt bad coz i only got him a $100 voucher so he could go get his golf shoes he's been wanting..
joint pressies we got $500 from his parents.. $250 from mine & a doona. lotto from my sis and brothers and choccies from his sis and brother.
mikaelah got the tramp, an anklet, video now portable dvd with 8 discs, necklace, 'best friends' bracelet, bubble bath stuff from us then a magna doodle drawing thingy, fun to learn play school table with keyboard, clothes, torch with butterfly peices, chocolates, lollies, hair ties, baby born accessories, little pony in a walker, metre long dora play dough & more from family & friends..
danielah got tramp, anklet, learn to dress elmo, other half of best friends bracelet, princess photo frame from us then magna doodle, dolls, torch, fishernprice world ball thingy(you hit it and it plays music and lights up), heaps of clothes, gorgeous little billabong shorts & roxy top, chocolates, lollies, and heaps more.. but thats all i can come up with off the top of my head.

anyway thats all for now.. im going to chill before littlies wake up.. oh and check out the pumpkin patch website for their sale at the moment and toys r us!! bye

BlueGin
27-12-2006, 05:48 PM
LL, gorgeous pics, it looks like a wonderful day was had!

So cool hearing about all your Christmas days, and especially cool hearing how your little ones spent the day, next year will be awesome!

I got lots of lovely presents, perfume from DH, as well as both icey pole moulds and an ice shaving machine! LOL, he couldn't decide which one to get :laughing: Some lovely earrings too, so some thoughtful presents :D. Great presents from my family too, and one bought "The Hungry Caterpillar" for Bubble, too cute!

Spoke to the inlaws, and they are going to shout us a car capsule! :smiliedance: Very exciting! Though it is a trade off deal, that we then use it to drive up to visit them! LOL

A lovely day all round, and although it was a 6am start on Boxing Day to get DH off to work... we slept in this morning, which felt great!

Sarah, I hope Iris has decided to move South today!

XGin

Elmopalooza
27-12-2006, 09:52 PM
LL - LOVE the pics! Your dress was absolutely gorgeous!! (you seem to have similar taste to me lol)... Soo glad everything went well and that you guys had a great day! Cant wait to see some more pics!

Well, we went to Lancelin yesterday (2 hours or so north of home) and boy am i glad to be home!! DP and I had to sleep in separate beds and the one i got was so bad that my back got really sore and i ended up sleeping on the smelly couch!! DP chucked the sh!ts today when we had to leave coz he wanted to stay for another night even tho when i agreed to go I said for one night only! And the fact that my back was sooo sore!

He just wanted to stay so that he could ride his 4 wheeler some more.. (while i stood there and held amity who was scared as! (making my back even worse))...

Anyways, enough whinging from me... ill chat more later..

Frangi
28-12-2006, 07:13 AM

LL - your wedding pictures are beautiful! You and your DH look very much in love...congrats!

Great to hear everyone had a nice Christmas I agree with M2B that being back at work really sucks! I would love to be at home resting as I am very tired at the moment.

I had one of those horrible encounters yesterday that left me feeling awful. I ran into my mum's friend and her DH and of course she looked me up and down a few times before saying "how far have you got to go??" and i said I'm due mid march then she said "oh gosh your going to be big by then aren't you"
I just wanted to punch her in her cosmetic surgery enhanced face!!! Sorry I'm not normally an aggressive person but i get so sick of people making comments about my weight. Do you know how many times i heard "wow look how fat you are" over Christmas??? Even if people are only having a joke it does get really old!
I have put on 7-8 kilos so far which I don't think is excessive and I was only hoping to put on 10 but hey that's not a huge worry for me.

Sorry about the rant but i would never comment on a pg lady ever. When my gf was pg I kept telling everyone how marvelous she looked because you could tell the b$%chy girls just wanted you to say that she'd out on loads of weight ect ect. But i refused and told it how it was she looked fantastic!

Anyway sorry about the big rant hope I haven't depressed anyone but I know you guys understand!

Little_Toad
28-12-2006, 08:02 AM
Morning girls.

LL the photos are lovely, looks like you had an wonderful practiicle and non stressful wedding.

Frangi.. don't worry about those silly people. 7-8kg isn't much at all. Don't people realise you are meant to get bigger during pregnancy?

Amity'sMum.. there is nothing worse than having to stay somewhere you don't want to be. Hope you got a comfortable nights sleep last night,

Looks like everyone had a great Xmas.
Mine was nice and relaxing too. DP's ex wife came round for lunch and we just hung out for the afternoon. Not too much food , just healthy thhings.
I got a Mimco baby bag (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/nappybag.jpg) from my mother... It's amazing quailty with a washed canvas look, great for DP cause it's not too girly.
Also got a necklace and earings from my mu,
DP bought me a swimming toad to put in the bath (for me not toadlet). .. and a set fo Scanpans (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/scanpans.jpg) are arriving this week.

Yesterday I took a friend with me and we bought everything I need for the toadlet. All except things like baby wipes etc. She said she had heaps of fun spending someone elses $.
I now have to take it all down to the shed till mid february. DP looked a little overwhelmed when I brought it all home.

4 D Scan!
Well... went for my 4d scan yesterday and they said they didn't do the 30 week wellbeing scan in 4d, so I said I wouldn't bother getting it there cause I can get it for free at the clinic if it's going to be in 2d. They said they would do it in 2d and then stick a 4d on the end for me.

Anyway.. Toadlet had the placenta pressed up against one side of the face, the wall of the uterus on the other side of it's face, and BOTH hands infront of iit's face! The sonographer tried for about half an hour but toadlet wouldn't take its hands away from it's face. A little disapointing cause I was so excited about seeing what Toadlet looked like.

CJ15_5
28-12-2006, 08:07 AM

I have been on the forum much since I got preggers with this little bub but now I need you guys again.

I went into preterm labour on Saturday night and after getting the needles to mature baby and being on contraction hindrance tablets for a few days I was let out of hospital.

Now that I am at home I noticed that my breasts have filled up with milk and now they are leaking. When I say full I mean rock solid and stretch marks.

Every night I have been having contractions, as well as some during the day. Last night was pretty mild but Tuesday night they were strong. Oh and the contractions make my bbs leak.

The main reason I need you guys is to hear all the premature labour stories you have heard. Also the obstertrician didn't believe me about the full bbs. So I wanted to know what you guys think. Is it a sign of body and baby being ready for labour or just something that happens in this case. Also do you think I should ask for a US to see if anything if wrong??

Sorry this is so long winded. I tried to summarise.

Bec

CJ15_5
28-12-2006, 08:12 AM
Frangi: I just wanted to say. NEXT TIME PUNCH HER IN THE FACE!!! I was small in front with #1 and this stupid itch kept telling me I was going to have a small baby. But I did gain 15 kilos so 10 is awesome. But I ignore the weight gain because it is about baby not us. As long as baby is healthy who cares how we look.

little_toad: Sorry to hear you couldn't get a good pic. Looks like you just have to do the waiting game like the rest of us. lol

Bec

M2B
28-12-2006, 09:52 AM
CJ15_5 - sorry to hear about your news! I hope everything works out for you. I am no help at all, but hopefully one of the other girls can help you out!

I would be asking your OB for an ultrasound and further questions to put your mind at ease. If you feel that he is not helpful, then maybe consider seeing another OB or even talk to a midwife at the hospital....Hope all goes well for you :hugs:

Frangi, people are so insensitive at times, I know exactly what you mean. I get it all the time too and makes me feel upset so much. I had everyone watching me eat over Christmas, didn't make me feel too good. I have put on 10 kilos and feel very fat and horrible and the comments make it worst, especially as my SIL (due in Feb) has only put on 7 kilos. I hope you have a lovely day - just think at how healthy and beautiful your bubba is.

28-12-2006, 09:52 AM
just a quick post for Bec.....

With my son i had really painful BH from about 30weeks every night for up to 3hours a night.
I had to use hot showers, hot water bottles, heat packs, and positioning to relieve the pain it was that bad........

My sonwas 12 days over due lol so in my case the bad BH was just my bodys way of preparing for labour and no way a sign my son wanted to come out early.

Bugger about the leaking boobs what a pain in the a**! Its bad enough when bubs arrives and having to put up with it whilst bfing:thumbsdown:

defaipe
28-12-2006, 10:39 AM
bec was hoping to see you on this thread!! im still not much help but i would definately be getting an ultrasound. im actually suprised your dr hasnt ordered one by now!! especially considering a hospital stay...

im not sure about the milk coming in but seeing though its your second i'd compare it to the first time it happened and if the dr doesnt believe you its time to rip your top off when you see him next! coz it definately sounds like more than a little colostrum..

:fingerscrossed: bubby sticks it out till 37weeks!!(atleast)

frangi i've been copping the comments too.. my tummy is bigger this time around and i think its mainly to do with the positioning of bub.. weight wise im around the same as with d. i've put on 9kg so far.
sucks about having people watch you eat. i wouldve eaten more just to shut them up :laughing:

little toad! what a cheeky little toadlet you have in there.. obviously s/he wants to suprise mummy & daddy once s/he's out in the big wide world and not before..

library-laksa
28-12-2006, 11:29 AM
bec - hope you are feeling ok, i don't know anyone who had bubs early but if i were you, i'd be telling the doc its your body and your baby and you know what you're talking about!! i hope they listen! if not, get a second opinion.

weight comments - it seems we are all getting them! i have only put on 8-9kg which i think is just right but i get comments all the time about being big. plus i am short so where can bub go but out?? anyway, DH doesnt think i am big and neither do i so any smart @ss cow wth her stupid comments can just p!ss off :D

Frangi
28-12-2006, 01:39 PM

Thanks for the supportive comments re my rant! I knew you’d all know how I felt.

LT – sorry about your 4d scan, I knew how much you were looking forward to it. Wont be long and you’ll be meeting bubs for real!

CJ-15 – Wow you poor thing you sound like you have been through an ordeal! I have no advice to offer as I am a first time mum but I hope that bubs stays put for awhile yet. If you aren’t happy with the help/advice you’re getting from your OB I would get a second opinion….also trust your instincts! I hope all works out for you!

CJ15_5
28-12-2006, 04:12 PM
Thanks so much for the comments girls.

I am going through midwife care until bub comes. I am not even sure if I can go to the doctor... The bbs filled up within hours so yes it is a little more than a little colostrum. Also he is the only ob/gyn in my town. so..........

Well I am happy to do the waiting game now and every day is a difference.

Weight issue: The sexy britney spears put on 25 kilos first pregnancy and guys still think she is hot so tell them to stick it up their jumper (and then they can look the same lol).

Bec

TenAndTa
28-12-2006, 04:16 PM
Well, we went to Lancelin yesterday (2 hours or so north of home) and boy am i glad to be home!!

I spent X-mas at my sisters house in Jurien Bay, so we weren't that far away from you guys when you were at Lancelin.

Sounds like everyone got spoilt this X-mas. Your Dh's & Dp's sounded like they really thought about the pressies this year.

TenAndTa
28-12-2006, 04:39 PM
Oh by the way I have already put on 13kg. But I was underweight in the beginning. My mum said she put on 23kg in her 1st pregnancy, so I'm not too concerned.

The only thing I hate is that I have now got stretch marks on my bottom, none on my stomach just on my bum. But I suppose at least I can hide them.

Elmopalooza
28-12-2006, 07:42 PM
Oh by the way I have already put on 13kg. But I was underweight in the beginning. My mum said she put on 23kg in her 1st pregnancy, so I'm not too concerned.

The only thing I hate is that I have now got stretch marks on my bottom, none on my stomach just on my bum. But I suppose at least I can hide them.

That is exactly what happened to m