View Full Version : May 2006 Mummies (pt 4)
05-12-2006, 20:52
Billy: YAY!!! omg before Christmas!! Fun and games hey! But at least it will be all over and done with asap. Hope that you got the price you wanted (or close enough) and that you are feeling great now that you're past all the stress and hard work of trying to get a buyer!
Tam: No clue about implantation bleeding here... But you'll know soon if af is due this wk... omg the suspense! :hugs:
Welcome Kath and Bindi!!
Queen- absolutely no solids here either, Ariene has no interest in them whatsoever. I just try every few days- it's not really bothering me except every now and then I wonder if she'd be sleeping better if she ate solid food...
BB- Don't stress honey :hugs: I hope all is going better with you guys...
M2C- did you win yr ebay clothies?? And for the record, I'm in no way sick of hearing about pj!
Cherrygirl- Howya feeling now with no Implanon? Hopefully you're just feelin' better and better!
Marie-Jo WELCOME BACK! You have been missed.
Emma- hopefully those boobs are down a bit in the morning.. not long yet.. And it's about time those bees cut you a break, I say!
Okay, I have had a horror 2 days. I ate bolognasie for lunch on Sunday (found out later that it was muuuuch older then I thought and so I hadn't thrown it out), jumped in the car and drove 2 hours to my fam's place with the kids for our lil' holiday. Got there and then vomiting/dihorrhea about 20 million times, couldn't keep down fluid, passed out in parent's bathroom. Ambo's came out to the farm (getting lost on the way:rolleyes: ) took me to hosp where I got fluid via IV and maxalon and pain relief because OMG THE CRAMPS as I came back from awful black foggy land.. Mum followed me in with Ariene cos she needed feeds while I was recovering, that was awkward, feeding on a trolley, tied down cos of involuntary muscle spasms. Never had my mum handle my boobs before :eek:
Anyway. I'm recovering. DH came down and drove us all back today. Then our car broke down. And Ronan has been vomiting but it seems different- more like gastro. And I've got very little milk and poor Ariene isn't handling that too well (no solids yet to help fill her belly).
Apparently I was at risk of cardiac issues because my electrolytes were so out of whack. I got so dehydrated that the skin around my mouth has split. And I need my milk back!
Bubble*Crazy
05-12-2006, 21:09
OMG Em. How scary for you - lucky you made it to your mum's. I hope you start to feel real better soon and you get more milk for Ariene. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
Ethan usually has a farex cereal of some type of fruit, but gets pears/apples each day. He's never been constipated, so no real other advice, sorry. Hope you find something that works KDN. Did one of the mummies say something about prune juice mixed in with cereal ages ago ... maybe??!!
:eek: Em OMG!!!! Hun oh geez I'm so glad you're ok!!! :hugs: That is the scariest thing....
Thank you everyone for the well wishes on the house! :D Very excited over here- but still stressing at the thought of packing my whole house, without DH here for most of it... Probably should start packing instead of just 'thinking' about it LOL
Will be happy once its all gone unconditional though... all good then :thumbsup:
cherrygirl
05-12-2006, 21:36
Em (ps) thats so scary:eek: . I hope the milk supply picks up for you:fingerscrossed:
Thanks Em, I am feeling much better without the implanon. I can't believe how much energy i have.
KDK - Giorgia only got constipated once when she was a bub. I gave her coloxyl drops and that got things sorted pretty quickly.
M2C - Glad you got the emails. Hope you find some useful recipes in there.
Oh and also everyone I froze some Mango pulp as iceblocks yesterday and the girls polished them off tonight. It made a really good iceblock and didn't fall off the stick like somethings do.
Tam - thanks for your suggestions a while ago - I've steamed carrot sticks and give them to B on days when she won't let me hold the spoon and they are working quite well.
Billy - Will your DH be on Chrissy break when its time to move???
Hi everyone:wave:
Welcome Bindiloo and KD-K to the May Mummies Group
Em, how scary, glad you're okay now. :fingerscrossed: Ronan gets better soon.
Billy, congrats again on the sale. Hope packing isn't to stressful.
M2C, still waiting on little toothie pegs here aswell...funny that, Em had that tooth come up then go down on her 4 month anniversary and since then nothing:detective: ...although, I can clearly see both top and bottom incisors just under the surface!
KD-K, we are also pear fans here. Em has it for breakfast with yoghurt.
Welcome back Marie-Jo and Donna.
Emily has finally worked out that she needs to move her arms in order to crawl. For the last few days she's been getting really good at mastering her balance on one arm, so I imagine that it's only a matter of time before she's tearing around the place.
She's also got a few boyfriends...my little floosie...lol. We went to Bekkyboo's place on Sunday for a BBQ and had Em and Garrett sitting on the couch together, Em kept grabbing onto G's arm and snuggling in close. And today, while waiting to go into the swimming pool for swimming lessons, she got her first kiss on the lips from a 20 month old boy from our group...it was just too cute!!
We have also started the weaning to bottle process which is proving to be real hard. Em is such a boobie baby!!! So far I have introduced 1 bottle feed, which I will do for 4 days, then introduce another etc...It's such a struggle to get her to take the bottle as she can smell my milk, and keeps trying to twist around searching for it. So far she has only taken 70mls max...is this okay for a feed?, I assume that she will start taking more as she gets used to it and also gets a little bigger (she's still under 6.5kgs at 7months).
She's still loving her solids and today ate a whole apricot. All I did was cut it into segments and remove the skin then...cya, gone, down the cake hole!!!!
Hi to everyone else I missed. I hope that you are all having a nice week, so far, and not too stressed out about Christmas being just-around-the-corner:eek:
mum2charli
05-12-2006, 22:06
Forgot to add before Charli is now 9.2 kg:eek: I couldn't believe it!!
Em - How scary for you! Glad to hear you are ok! Hope you recover quickly from it all! Sounds like you had a horror 2 days, that is for sure! Must have been akward for both you and your Mum but when it has to be done it is great that it was done.....erm does that make sense to anyone but me??? :laughing:
Billy - Yep start packing now I say :yelclap: Congratulations again, I am so excited for you guys! You will have to show us some piccies of your gorgeous new house when you get it ok!!! Good luck!
Erin - Can't wait to start trying them out!
Sonia - I too can see Charli's top teeth but the bottom ones are no where to be found :detective: arn't the bottom ones always first? Hope she doesn't end up with my teeth troubles that I had all my life!!! How cute, her first kiss!! awww!
cherrygirl
05-12-2006, 22:06
So far she has only taken 70mls max...is this okay for a feed?,
Hi Son, could be that the formula just feels a bit heavier in her tummy so she feels a bit fuller.
That's probably it...funny, I can't see her drinking the whole 200mls that the tin says?!?:no: :laughing:
mum2charli
05-12-2006, 22:15
:eek: a whole new thread again?? Go MM06 :ecomcity::ecomcity::laughing:
Going to bed :sleeping: But had to subscribe to new thread AGAIN!! :eek: :ecomcity: :laughing:
:eek: :eek: :eek: Another one...already???:detective:
Bubble*Crazy
05-12-2006, 22:52
Page 2 already LOL!!! .... :thumbsup: May Mummies!
joshs_mum
06-12-2006, 07:57
Morning girls!!!
Wow, you girls can chat!!!
M2C, we haven't got toothy pegs yet either. I can see his bottom ones through the gums but I don't think they're too close yet.
Em, how awful! Hope you are feeling better and Ronan is too.
Billy, good luck with the packing!!
Kath D-K, we usually use pears too.
Josh had his 6 months check up yesterday and everything is all good thank goodness. He weighs 9 kilo now!! And he is 69cms long.
Hi to everyone else!! Hope you have great days.
06-12-2006, 09:00
Thanks girls :) Ronan wasn't sick last night and I'm off the Maxalon now- Ariene's nappies are MUCH better, and even though the doctor assured me that it's safe while b/f, those nappies were certainly not normal! I'm 99% better, thank goodness. And without my family I wouldn't have managed anything- especially with Mace going away. It was potentially a very dangerous situation for the kids... I wouldn't have been able to get to the phone, I was totally unconscious.
Son, yay! She's not far off crawling now! She's been wanting to go for some time now, hey! And how CUTE about her little romance!!
JM- wow, 9 kilos! And I forgot about a 6 month check up- oops!! I better ring the health centre today- thanks for the reminder! :o
M2C- I understood just what you meant! :laughing:
Anyhoo, Ronan's squawking about something, and the bubby girl's up. Catchyas!
cherrygirl
06-12-2006, 09:09
Wow Nicole - he is a little chubba bubba! Glad everything went well at the check up.
Son - I've always formula fed with both girls - Giorgia drank what ever we gave her everytime but Bronte strictly takes what she wants at any time and nothing more. At first i used to worry about it but now i think its a good thing because she has never thrown up. I just let them guide me with what they need to a certain extent.
06-12-2006, 10:41
We're missing a few people... Although we do make it hard to keep up :p
Jo- I hope your mum is recovering well. You must be flat out, between her place, yours and work.
Cosmic- How are you and A going?
just a quicky ... hi to the newbies....sorry I haven't got any time to read back and catch up.
Em....you poor thing, being so sick and all...hows the booby juice now? Hope things are getting back to normal for you :hugs:
Billy, congrats on the house sale!! When does it go unconditional?? Very very exciting...
Mums doing okay, should be going from the hospital into the rehabiliitation hospital later in the week. She's still got a lot of numbness down one side which is making walking very hard..hopefully that will get better. She rang me in a real state before because someone has pinched her handbag from inside a drawer in her private room while she was either in the shower or out walking with the physio, and as it was out of visiting hour,s it was probably staff. How low can some people get??
Eiiza has finally discovered the joys of solids and is woofing them down....yay! Makes for lovely smelly poos....
We're still painting and getting the house ready for sale.....and working ... and all that stuff......busy busy busy.....hope you're all well guys, sorry for the lack of personals...
Bubble*Crazy
06-12-2006, 14:55
Glad things are going well for you Jo, and that Eliza's taken a liking to the solids! Yay! That's absolute cr@p about your mum's bag. That is so low for ANYONE to do it :shame:.
Nicole - Josh certainly isn't lacking (as my CHN always says ;)) - it's great when you know they are thriving, hey?
Billy - GL with the packing. I'm terrible at it I think because we used to move so many times when we were younger and now it's my rebellion coming out in me! I start off good, then get bored or distracted and stuff ends up everywhere!
Em - glad things are better for you all now. That sure would've been scary stuff.
Well, from my end, Ethan finally took his first proper crawl 'steps' today. He's been commando-ing for weeks now, but he must've realised he can do it. I missed the best one, but I've got some movement on the video part of my digital camera.
Hope all's well with everyone :thumbsup:
Africamum
06-12-2006, 17:44
I am back from 10 amazing days of tropical paradise. I managed to fit in 8 dives, 3 snorkels and swim with the whale sharks. The food was amazing, and service very good.
Ryan cut his second tooth while we were away, went swimming in the ocean and ate his first handful of sand.
He appears to have got some sort of tummy bug while we were away and he is doing on average 4 poos per day (sorry if thats TMI). It is not diahorrea (sp?) the doctor at this stage is not too concerned.
I read through 30 odd pages of threads that I missed, however will not do personals at this stage as I only flicked through and still have a LOT of catching up to do.
Welcome to the new people - you know who you are
Baby crying got to go
Bubble*Crazy
06-12-2006, 18:25
Welcome back Carolyn! Sounds like paradise .... :yes:
Mmm Dessert
06-12-2006, 20:33
Thanks so much for the help with the pears. Got my little man sorted, and in the process discovered another food that he's interested in. Looks like he's going to have his mum's appetite.
Carolyn, sounds like you had a great holiday. Ah, what I'd do for a bit of sand and salt water. DP (Ben) and I keep talking about a holiday, but it never happens. In the meantime, the local park and swimming pool will have to do.
I still can't believe we're talking about our babies almost crawling (or in some cases doing the real thing - we've had no action here) and getting six month check ups.
Jo - that's absolutely disgraceful about your mum's bag. You'd think that if there was anywhere that your things would be safe, it would be in a hospital outside visiting hours. That being said, my nan is in a nursing home. We often go there to find that the chocolates we have bought her have been opened and quite a few missing. It can't be her because she has had a stroke and can't do anything for herself. Makes me so :mad: when I hear about it.
Oh, and Carolyn, if Ryan is still having poo issues, I have heard that potato can help slow things down a little. A nurse friend of mine swears by it...
Not much is happening with us. oh, except that little Will has mastered sitting :yelclap:, which means he sits all day glued to the television instead of his toys.
I go back to work in January (soooo dont want to!!) and got his enrolment forms for day care. I was reading through them this afternoon and realised something scary - we don't have anyone close to us to put down as emergency contacts. Eeeek!!
Anyway, should pop off to bed. Ben is working late tonight, so should get some sleep in before he comes thumping through the door. Night.
cherrygirl
07-12-2006, 10:12
Morning everyone,
KDK - Glad the pears have worked for you. B has just started to notice the television but she has a little giggle and then moves on. I have high hopes for B - She comes from a long line of telly addicts on her dads side and G has already crossed over. I swear i could streak through the lounge room at MIL and FIL's and no one would even notice if the telly was on!
Jo - Has the handbag turned up or did it run away for good? Its such a rotten thing to do... Grrrr....
Carolyn - Yay for Ryans second tooth! Did he go in the ocean? What did he think of it? Glad you had a good time - Jelouse (sp) as hell!!!!!
HoopDeeDoo
07-12-2006, 12:37
OMG Em!!! Thats sooo scary!!! Lucky for you going away, so there was someone to help you. I bet Mace was upset when you told him :( hope your milk supply is better again
Tam have you tried a HPT yet? You can get ones that are good 5-7 days before AF is due. I knew I was pregnant with Lachlan before my AF was due :yes:
Carolyn I'm sooo jelous, it's sounds beautiful. Somehow I don't think my trip next week will be as angelic as yours sounded
woo hoo for Ethan !!! Isn't he clever. I think Lachlan is nearly there, he is now lifting his whole body off the floor like a push up, and then pushing himself forward. Looks so funny, trouble is he gets sooo frustrated
Jo - some people are so low. Unfortunately it's a common thing to have things stolen from hospy. Junkies are the culprit in our hospy, they are blamed for it anyway. apparently they just wander around stealing from the patients.
Son - this is how Lachlan started out, only drinking a tiny amount. I think because BF they eat small portions more often. But with a bottle you want them to drink it all once. So Lachaln has taken a bit of retraining but he's getting there.
At the moment he is drinking 200 mls at 5 or 6 am whenever he wakes, then at about 11am he has 100 mls, then at 2pm he has 100 - 200 mls then at 5 or 6 pm he has 240 mls. Then sometimes he has another 100 mls as a roll over feed.
My boobs are much better, my right side doesn't want to give in just yet :D I'm going to have no boobs left though once all the milk dries up LOL
I'm busy trying to get everything done before we go next week so I won't be here much, but I'll try to catch up everyday before we go.
I finished my Secret Santa pressie so I'll be able to send that off before we go :D
07-12-2006, 15:20
Em- glad that the boobs are getting more comfortable- My right side took a whole extra 3-4 weeks to finish up, from memory!
Queen- I forgot to say, congrats on getting a car! That must be a huge relief and will make things sooo much easier :D
Cherrygirl- you crack me up. streaking. teehee!!
KDK- how do you feel about going to work in Jan? What sort of stuff are you going back to?
Jo- glad your mum's doing ok, but :mad: :banghead: at her handbag being flogged. Omygosh that is just disgraceful. And I really hope that you get some improvement with the numbness down her side asap.
AfricaMum- welcome back and all, but get OUTTA here I am SO green with envy over your holiday!! ;) Seriously, glad you had a great time, so many unreal experiences it seems!
TAM- YAY for Ethan crawling!!!
It is eriee outside today- bathed in a smokey, dark orange glow. The air is so thick. Just like that pic you posted a few weeks back, Sonia, of the fires around Brissy. It's increddible. I think this is all from the Benalla/Whitfield/Milawa (that general area, lol) fires.
Ariene's still not 'into' solids, has never had more then a teaspoon or two without gagging/pushing it out/vomiting afterwards etc. But she is starting to get very interested in what we eat. So maybe she'll be ready soon, I dunno... But she's always so bl00dy hungry, so I hope so!!
I'm sorry I've been absent for a while. To be honest whenever I have a minute to check in, I don't because I find this thread really daunting. :o I usually sit here for aaaaaages trying to catch up on posts and find myself getting impatient because I feel guilty about all the other things I should be doing. And I don't want to just come and post all about me and not read, so I've been avoiding the whole dilemma by staying away.
But I have read the past few pages (another whole thread??!!) and Emma, that must have been soooo scary getting sick like that. TBH, sometimes I wonder what would happen if I got sick with DH away - scary thought! Lucky you were at your mums and had some help and support. Glad you're feeling better and I hope your milk gets going again soon.
Right now Annabelle is on the floor wriggling around on her belly trying to crawl. That is - she is NOT asleep like she should be. :rolleyes: oh now she is lying with her head resting on the floor in a very 'woe is me' kind of way. Quite cute actually. Tough work being 7mths old. :D
Anyway, just wanted to pop my head in and say hello and we're still alive etc.
Will try to get back soon (if this baby ever goes to bed!)
C.
cherrygirl
07-12-2006, 23:25
CHOKING IS SILENT
Just popping in to remind everyone to watch there bubs with food and chew things etc.
Yesterday Bronte was happily slurping away on a biscuit and i left the room for about 45 seconds. When i came back in she was choking. I ran over, struggled to get her out of the five point harness of her chair - it seemed like everything felt like it was taking so long to do - held her along my left forearm and gave her a swift palm between the shoulder blades - nothing - had no idea what to do so p[ut my fingers in her throat to see if i could swipe the biccie out. Her gag reflex cause her to :barf: and she was fine but upset. Not as upset as i was though.
DH came home about 20 mins later and i just got a big very needed hug from him and then explained what had happened. I felt so stupid for leaving the room while she was eating something and the i felt really ignorant for not knowing exactly what to do.
So, now that our 6/7 month old are on the move and eating lots of different things i thought i would post this link below that explains what to do in a choking situation.
And just a last thing, the choking was absolutely silent, there was no choking sound just silence, slightly open mouth and cheeks slowly changing colour.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/health/conditions/choking2.shtml
Bubble*Crazy
07-12-2006, 23:30
I can only imagine how scary that would have been for you CG - here's a cyber :hugs:. Thanks for the info - I have so been meaning to do a SJ course for so long now - I really should look into one. NOW.
I hope you're feeling better now - don't be too hard on yourself and just remember you did get back to her in time - that's the main thing.
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
HoopDeeDoo
08-12-2006, 10:10
OMG CG, glad it all worked out, thanks for the reminder. I really worry about that with Lachlan. He doesn't seem to have a very good gag reflex. Noah used to :barf: at the slightest tickle of the throat, but I've had to stick my finger in to get bits that are a bit too big out of Lachlan's mouth a few times already. He seems to think he can swallow anything, very scary.
Glad you only had to wait 20 mins for a hug :hugs:
I just thought I'd let Lachy show off a bit. He was trying to crawl to me yesterday while Daddy was in charge of taking the photos :p
oh you missed it Daddy :shame: (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/1.jpg)
up..up (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/3.jpg)
at least I'm good at push ups like Daddy (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/4.jpg)
oh well maybe tomorrow (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/7.jpg)
He was up on his hands and knees rocking yesterday too. Maybe he'll be happier once he's mobile, here's hoping cause he's been so noisy and cranky lately
Anyway TTFN
mum2charli
08-12-2006, 10:43
Hi everyone! :sleeping: We are one tired little family here. Charli suddenly decided on Monday that she had had enough of being wrapped and now fights it. Okay so that is supposed to be a sign to stop wrapping so we tried the whole 1 arm in.....:no: that isn't acceptable either she gets out of it in like 5 seconds flat. She also objects to being tucked in now and just kicks her covers off again and again. So she spends ages just rolling around and playing. Rocking doesn't work, patting doesn't work, you name it, it doesn't work. She is BF and I do have enough milk (TOO MUCH) and I have increased her solids as well, she would eat as much as you let her, so I know it is not a hunger problem. I am also pretty sure that it is not teething and she objects to the sleeping bag so that is out as well! Any suggestions anyone?? Please?? Also what used to take 15 mins to get her down for day naps is now taking close to an hour and even then she will only sleep for a short time! I realise this is to be expected with a baby, I just hate seeing her upset for most of the day because she is tired, but won't sleep :banghead:
Since Monday she is going to sleep at night after 10:30pm, I try to get her to sleep from 6:30 which has always been her bed time. When she finally does go to sleep she doesn't last long and when she does wake up she thinks it is time to get up and play!! The first night it was 1 am and then 3 am and then this morning 4 am so at least it is getting a little bit longer. A bit of a shock when you go from a 7pm - 7am sleeper to this just straight away out of the blue! I think it is just becuase she has learnt to roll (a little too well now if you ask me :laughing:) and realises that we can't keep her in the one spot! Fingers crossed we get back into a routine soon! Sometimes I wish DF were here at night because that is when she is the hardest to deal with, but if he were to work a normal shift I would have to go back to work so I guess you have to take what you get! Vent over - thanks for listening.
I just needed to get that out, I will be back for personals later.
mum2charli
08-12-2006, 10:47
Oh and Emma - gorgeous pics! How clever is he!! Is that a GK I see?? :detective:
HoopDeeDoo
08-12-2006, 11:04
sure is a GK :D
oh you poor thing, Lachlan does the same thing so I don't know how I can help :hugs: All I can say is that we went through a really bad patch of him doing it every night, and now it happens maybe once twice a week. on those nights it's easier to put him in bed with us and try and calm him by rubbing his back until he goes back to sleep :hugs:
Bubble*Crazy
08-12-2006, 11:20
Gorgeous pics Em - I love the push up one with bum in air! Ethan still has his cranky pants oon ATM too - even though he's done it, it seems he's not too keen on the crawling just yet but still wants to get around - it's a male thing I think :p.
CG - :hugs: for you, sweet. Ethan was exactly the same, and still goes through a rough patch every now & then trying to go to sleep as he is mobile, I think. Unfortunately. But, apart from suggesting just being consistent, I can't offer any other ideas, sorry. For the first week or so it was a nightmare, but he slowly got better and still is getting better - I just go back in after a few minutes and give him back his dummy and after 3 or 4 attempts he's usually asleep. Yet other nights he goes off straight away without any fuss :rolleyes:.
I think a lot of it is in the timing, But when it's 10.30pm at night, that's a different story, hey - it's so frustrating especially when you're wanting to go to bed yourself, but you can't thanks to one certain angel?! :banghead:
joshs_mum
08-12-2006, 13:26
CG, thanks for the warning, very scary hey! I'm glad everything worked out ok for you. My mother's group is booked in to do a SJ course this week, very timely methinks.
M2C, sorry to hear you're having a hard time, but I've got no suggestions, sorry. I was going to suggest a sleeping bag but sounds like that's no go! Does she have any sort of sleep association other than the wrap?
Hope everyone else is well! Josh and I have been swimming today, lovely in the 38 degree heat!
Bubble*Crazy
08-12-2006, 13:38
Does she have any sort of sleep association other than the wrap?
Oh, forgot to say before ... we also give Ethan a blankie when he goes down for a sleep - day & night - to he can associate sleep with that. He doesn't have it any other time - and it seems to work for us :yes: ... generally!!!
mum2charli
08-12-2006, 13:46
Okay Personals now while she has a jolly jumping good time!!! :laughing:
CG - Oh my god how scary! I think you dealt with that very well, not sure how I would handle that, and I hope I never have to go through what you just have :hugs: for you, and I too am glad you didn't have to wait too long for a cuddle from DH, you would have needed that! Thank you for posting the link, I have had a read and made sure that DF has read it as well!
Tam - Yay Ethan with his crawling! You will have to post a piccy of that for sure!!! Charli has a blankie as well, but seems to just play with it now rather than cuddle and get sleepy!! Nothing seems to be working at the moment. We take her to bed with us if she wakes after midnight and she generally will settle there but we don't wan't to get her into the habit (even though I LOVE having her in there for cuddles and so does DF)
Carolyn - Sounds like absolute bliss! I always love reading your posts and wishing I was there (well most of the time - the baboons for one)
Jo - That is so low - someone stealing her bag :thumbsdown: Hope the solids are still going well with Eliza and good luck with preparing to sell! Hope all goes well!
KDK- Yay will for sitting! I love your avatar, very cute bath shot! Good to hear you got him sorted with the pears!
JM - Just her bath and last feed. Other than that no. She has always been such a great sleeper so I am just going to have to go with it and help her realise that she needs more sleep! I had more luck with her 2nd day nap today so things are looking up for the moment! Thanks for your reply's guys! Even if you don't have any advice it is just nice knowing people are out there listening to me vent! :hugs:Oooh the swimming today sounds like bliss! I'm going to fill the bath up later and let her "swim" for a while, this heat is just horrid!
Hi Cosmic!! Was good to hear you are both well!
Billy - How many nappies do you have now? I am certain that you have overtaken me already!!
Okay everyone that's it from me! Have a good weekend!
Hi everyone!!
Jo- That is so cr@p about your mums bag. How wrong is that??? I hope she is on the mend and feeling better really soon...
Carolyn- Sounds as though you had a lovely holiday!! Yay for Ryan's second tooth!!
Kath- sorry to hear about going back to work... I'm still undecided on the whole issue... Glad the pears worked out for you!
Em (HDD)- Glad the bottle feeding is getting easier for you thats excellent! And what gorgeous pics- love the push up one!
Cosmic- Missing you... and Scout and Sheree and Leisha and Queen and the list goes on!!! :hugs:
Glad all is well with Miss A- another nearly crawling!!
CG- OMG BIG HUGE :hugs: for you on the terribly scary moment you had... Oh god I don't know what I would have done either and I did my st john course just over a year ago... Thank you for the timely reminder though- I read through all the info thoroughly....
M2C- Oh hun :hugs: I'm sorry you are having such a rough time!!! I have no real advice only that R has done this night waking type thing through BOTH teeth coming through... Fingers crossed its better tonight...
I have 7 nappies here and 10 more on the way... lol told you I'm addicted already...
Hey we are almost crawling here too!! Up on the hands and knees and rocking rocking- not going backwards as much, I think she got over moving away from her target pretty quickly hehehe...
Won't be long though I think!!
Oh we have been officially approved for the new house loan, and if all goes to plan it will be unconditional next week sometime!! YAY!!! I will definately put pics up as soon as we get in there!! :thumbsup:
Love ya's xoxoxox
cherrygirl
08-12-2006, 17:22
M2C - no good advice sorry. It makes me think though - back at the 4 month mark B started sleeping badly and when i came on here it seemed quite a lot of the babies were changing their sleeping patterns at the same time - so i just figure it was a four month thing iykwim. Well funnily enough B has once agian been very difficult to get down all of this week so maybe its a shift of patterns again......I think I'm speaking jibberish hope it made some sort of sense??????
Thanks to all for the hugs re: the choke. I'm OK now - just aother reminder not to subscribe to the whole "I wouldn't happen to me" idea.
Hi again! Thank you to those that missed me. It's nice to feel loved even if I never have time to return the sentiment to anyone else. :o
M2C - Annabelle has been a total PIA to get to sleep this week. She has formed a new sleep association, with a bottle of all things (yes, a bottle not a boob but a bottle :rolleyes: ) so I usually give her formula to go to sleep since I can't be @rsed expressing. And for a while there is was bottle, bottle, sleepy eyes, bottle, sleepy eyes.. :sleeping: easy peasy. WELL now it is bottle, bottle, sleepy eyes, spit out the bottle, ok had enough, place in cot, roll, kick, make noise, cry, arch back, wriggle, squirm, cry some more..... not a zzzzzzzz in sight! So we get up and play and try again later. Sometimes several times a day...
So I don't think that helps but just wanted to let you know I've got the same thing happening here. oh, and last night instead of 6.30pm, she finally (FINALLY!!!) went down, with MUCH resistance at 8.30pm. Mind you, she was still up at 5.20am this morning. Go figure.
CG, I found that choking thing so scary. My DH almost choked to death in a restaurant in China a few years ago and I have heard him tell the story so many times that I am paranoid about choking (he has made me paranoid actually). Annabelle gags and coughs anytime I give her anything remotely lumpy so I am not forcing the issue and just giving her all her food as runny as she likes it. I do worry she'll never eat chunky food, but I'm sure she'll get there eventually and I really am so scared about choking that I won't force it. That must have been awful for you.
oh for goodness sake, I've already forgotten what else I was going to say..
OH.. Sheree texted me today and asked me to pass on to you all that she got into Riverton in Brissy next week (monday to friday) 'it's a sleeping and feeding place, I guess it's like Tresilian? and hopefully she'll get some more answers. She said things have improved but they are still having some problems.
Billy!!! Congrats on the new house. How excitement!! :D Can't wait to see pics.
Well I'm sure I have about 5 more minutes till the screaming starts (Annabelle cries 45min after she goes to bed at night - like clockwork) so I better go and try to get dinner started...
Lillasmummy
09-12-2006, 16:26
Almost a whole day without a post surely not :no: :D
CG thanks heaps for posting the info about the choking incident, I got DP to read as well that was super scary. Poor Little B and hugs to you too you did a great job, it made me realise how totally clueless I would be in such a situation. Oh I was going to ask if you could also PM the bubba recipes you sent to M2C?
Pookie :hugs for you, gosh what an amazing effort to continue breastfeeding whilst being so sick (thanks to nanas help of course.) Glad you are feeling better.
Kath, glad the pears did the trick; Lilla also has pears every morning which she loves.
Cosmic & M2C – Hope you gals got some better sleeps last night. Lilla still has her days too, so I have no real advice…. Not much help at all so I will just send you both a :kiss:
Billy Great news on the house make sure you post some pics when you move.
HDD Fantastic news on the bottle feeding and great pics. When do you leave for your holiday? Sounds like heaven…. Well the holiday, not the packing...
Stellaj I will be up for catch up with the melb may mums if we all get a chance before Christmas….. let me know hun?
Must Dash sleeping beauty just woke up……
Take care all & Hi to everyone & sorry if I missed posts etc
HoopDeeDoo
09-12-2006, 16:40
WELL now it is bottle, bottle, sleepy eyes, spit out the bottle, ok had enough, place in cot, roll, kick, make noise, cry, arch back, wriggle, squirm, cry some more..... not a zzzzzzzz in sight! So we get up and play and try again later. Sometimes several times a day...
This describes Lachlan EXACTLY!!!!
Lillasmummy
09-12-2006, 20:14
Testing
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r99/lillastrawberry/DSC02375-1.jpg
Lillasmummy
09-12-2006, 20:21
Yay it works :smiliedance: .... Pics of Lilla
Eating
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r99/lillastrawberry/DSC02421.jpg
Wearing my Hoodie
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r99/lillastrawberry/DSC02460.jpg
Playing with my Feet
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r99/lillastrawberry/DSC02435.jpg
Posing with Mummy
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r99/lillastrawberry/DSC02479.jpg
Thanks for letting me share.... now I have worked it out you will not be able to stop me :D
09-12-2006, 21:23
Lillasmummy- Gorgeous!! She's sooo cute!! And it's pretty cool having a face to a your name now too :D :D
Hi, just calling in to say g'day. I am doing my first Baby beehinds market tomorrow and just realised I don't have anything ready, it is going to be 37 degrees and i am desperatley trying to make up some business cards on the puter that don't look lame. Grrr, gotta run :kiss: to all
joshs_mum
10-12-2006, 07:58
LM Lilla is just gorgeous!!
Morning everyone! How is everyone surviving the hot weather? It was 42 degrees here yesterday. On the bright side it finally forced Josh to concede in the water drinking dept and he actually had some. Before that it was no go.
We had our first 'not want to go to sleep Mummy' night last night as well, so I could be joining the rest of you tired mummas soon! We were out at mum and dad's and Josh just decided is was NOT sleep time.
Hope everyone is well, and keeping cool. Hugs to all the cute bubbas!
cherrygirl
10-12-2006, 10:30
LM - The bubby recipes are a bit to big to PM because i scanned them all as pictures:rolleyes: but if you PM me your email address i will send them through (they are split into 5 emails totaling about 16MB so make sure you have room). Also, great photos. What a cutie.
Mel - can't wait to here how the market went?????
Sorry for all tired mums with non-sleepy babies. B's not too bad at the moment so I'm sending some sleep vibes your way - :fingerscrossed: for some good nights ahead.
Well my back window is turning into a back door today - the door to nowhere - because theres a hold up on the hard woods. It always freaks me out how flimsy houses are when you start pulling them apart:eek:.
ooh CG that doesn't sound good. I hope it doesn't rain! :D
Lillasmummy - gooooorgeous pics!!
Mel, how did the stand go. BTW, I need some more BB's. Are you the chick I need to talk to about that? :)
We are having a very boring weekend here. DH got home from Adelaide with a bad case of tonsilitis. Poor him for being sick and poor ME for not having any help with Annabelle. Bah! Being on my own is one thing, but having him here taking up space and not being able to help - never mind me having to look after HIM as well.. that's a whole different ballgame and I don't want to play. Sympathetic aren't I? :o
A is sleeping pretty well overnight these days, bless her. She is waking about midnight and 4am for feeds but straight back to sleep. Day sleeps are short, but that's ok. She just takes a fair bit of entertaining. Bring on daycare. oooh did I say that? *blush*
better go - speaking of whingey babies.....
Ohhhh its hot! I did the market and it was inside and like a sauna. And all these pregnant ladies jostling for bargains, if it were me I couldn't have done it. Usually the Beehinds stall is more a publicity thing, just selling enough to cover the fees but today was heaps of sales! Most ppl were those who had already looked on the net but wanted to see in RL or prefer to pay cash and take home. It is good to see all the 'normal' ppl finally catching onto cloth, it used to be a 'hippy' sort of thing but not anymore. If any of you want anything order through me, 10 per cent off in December!:D
Whats going on with everyone else? Chrissy shopping? I haven't had to go to the shops as I did all my shopping online, tried to buy the majority through Oxfam, Conservation Foundation etc or work at home mums. Sick of big horrid companies making all the $ from all the same junk in there shops. I bought some things from here for the boys: http://www.toy-box.com.au/categories.asp?numcat=13
yelling bub, gotta run:yes: :hugs: :kiss: to all
shereejoy
10-12-2006, 19:28
Hi gals, thanx Cosmic for relaying my message.
We are still away at present and my boy is calling so can't be long. Won't have internet access at all next week as Cosmic said we are going to Riverton a feeding a sleeping place in Brisbane. Things aren't so good here again! He started well on solids and now has just gone BAD BAD BAD. Drinking definitely better but alot of room for improvement. So anyways hopefully this will be the answer as we are quickly nearing the end of the line for things that we can do to acquire help!!!!! Wish us luck, talk to you all when I return in a weeks time.
Also his sleeping is sooo bad that Wade said last night, gosh I love him to bits but this is WAY too HARD!!!!!
Luv to all
Poor Sheree, I wish everything would come good with Lachie, its such a shame that you have to go through all of this when you should be just enjoying him :hugs:
mum2charli
10-12-2006, 22:33
:hugs: To all mumma's, sleepy or not! Thank you all for your advice, hugs and sleepy vibes!
Each night she seems to be getting better and more used to being unwrapped so fingers crossed we are headed back to sleeping through!
Lillasmummy - She is so so cute! Love that one of her in her hoodie, gorgeous! Bring on all the photos you can I say, I love seeing everyone, and it is nice to put a face to a name!
Sheree - :hugs: Good luck at the feeding and sleeping place! I am thinking of you all and I hope you get some answers you are looking for!
Nicole - How yuck has the weather been!! Thank god there is relief this week! We just got Charli's pool so we will be setting that up ready for the next heat wave to come! Hope you have some good air-con! I have trouble getting Charli to drink water too. I have been adding a bit of the diluted baby juice to water and it seems to help......well a little, she still doesn't have as much as I would like to!
Billy - Got any packing done? Hope you get some fluffy mail this week! I have two SB arriving hopefully tomorrow! :yes:
BB - Hope you are well hun! big hugs to you! Thinking of you!
stellaj_79 - If I can talk DF into giving me some extra money for nappies, I might just order one....I was supposed to not get ANY till the new year but I have two on the way....hehe
Hi to everyone else that I missed, I am going to go and get some :sleeping: I will come back tomorrow!
BB - Hope you are well hun! big hugs to you! Thinking of you!
Oh and nearly a whole day without a post??? I was shocked LMAO
Mmm Dessert
11-12-2006, 08:28
Morning ladies,
Hope you all had a great weekend. I'm feeling incredibly refreshed. Went out on Saturday night for Xmas dinner/drink with my mum's group. Since it was the first time most of us had been properly out since we had our bubbas, we were like a group of giggly teenagers. Hilarious. Esp when it got to about 11.30 and we all started muttering about being tired and having to get home. So this is what it feels like to get old!!!!
I've had a quick catch up on posts this morning, so hopefully I haven't missed anything.
M2C - glad to hear things are getting back to normal with the sleeping. Will has gone through a similar stage lately. I haven't been brave enough to lose the wrap though. At this rate I think he'll still be wrapped in high school!! He's also not really been that keen on drinking water. Well, not from the bottle or cup, anyway. Funny, he doesn't mind lapping up the bathwater like a thirsty dog on a hot day :laughing:.
For those of you who asked, Em and CG, I think, I'm just going back to do office work. Work for the govt, so that makes things a bit easier (very flexible). I'll be working three days a week - Will goes to day care two days and DP will have him for the third. I reeeeeeeally don't want to go back, but we've got a mortgage and bills to pay, so I can't really do much about it. Just have to enjoy my last three weeks and one day of leave.
Cosmic - much as I don't want to go back to work, I have to admit that on some days I've looked forward to Will going to day care for someone else to entertain him.
Sheree - good luck with Riverton. From what I hear, those places are fantastic. Hope you can get everything sorted so you and hubby can just enjoy being parents.
Anyway, better go. Baby who should be asleep is doing some crying in his cot.
Have a great day,
KDK.
11-12-2006, 09:54
KDK- you have to do what you have to do.. those bill's ain't goning stop coming just because we want to stay home every day of the week.. I'm sure that you'll manage just fine with the return to work :yes: Glad you had a great night out, lucky you!!!
Mel- thanks for the link to that toy website! They have some great stuff on there! I loooove Oxfam's stuff, Ronan really has a ball with his box of musical instruments. I might buy next year's Christmas cards from there too when I next need a bit of retail therapy (that I can't really get in trouble for, seeing as they will be needed ect).
That's great about your BB stand. I only hope that the commission was worth that heat... It is commission isn't it? I didn't know Davinia/BB had reps until you mentioned you were one :)
I was missing you Cosmic! Glad yoos are going good.
M2C- good to hear that you are getting somewhere with the night un-wrapping..
Nighttime here is pretty terrible... Ariene is cutting her 2nd tooth- except that it's coming up all crooked and taking MUCH longer then the first one did... and the gums where her top 2 are hidden are bulging and white... ouchie, poor darling, I think that those ones are on the way too!
I've always been a bit of a sceptic when it comes to using Ibuprofen on babies (even though the packaging etc says that it's fine from 6 months) but last night I gave in and gave her the 2.5ml dose...
Mace is away in Sydney until Thursday too, and everything just seems so hard right now..
Hi all:wave:
Just a quick one to say hello. I have been on bub hub most of the morning and I really should be finishing the nappies I started, make an insert for Em's stoller, start Jason's shirt for Xmas, housework...:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity: the list goes on.
Mel, tx for the link to that website. I just purchased the Fish Xylophone, Bear Dress Up Family and Stacking Shapes for Em's Santa Sack. I wasn't going to introduce this until next year, but 'Oh Well'...Jason doesn't know, so I'll sneak them under the tree during the night and he can enjoy opening them with Em in the morning.
Cya all...
mum2charli
11-12-2006, 12:45
Just really quickly, Charli slept unwrapped from 7pm until 5 am this morning! :smiliedance::fingerscrossed: She keeps it up!
Guess what else?????
She is saying Mum AND Dad! She started off with Mum for a few days and has now moved onto Dad, and says it ALL the time now! :yelclap: So Cute!
:wave: Everyone else!
joshs_mum
11-12-2006, 13:18
Hello everyone!!
M2C - how much better is the weather today!! Thank goodness for cool changes. Good on Charli for saying mum and dad!! Josh says 'da da', but it's just his new sound - it doesn't actually mean dad yet, although DH is adamant it does lol.
Mel - can you PM me a price list for your BBs? I have always wanted to use modern cloth, might be a good time to give it a try!!
Sheree - sorry to hear that your LO is not doing all that well. Fingers crossed your week's stay helps.
Hope everyone else is well! Josh had his 6 month vaccs today, not a lot of fun.
Buddha Bubbas
11-12-2006, 14:53
hi all, quick one. T has christmas concert tonight and i should be getting stuff organised
Stella - thanks for the e-mail hunny. havent had a chance to look but will get it it before next year lol. can i have a price list too???
m2C - yay for charli :D sooo cute. i swear when he was eating this morning he said 'more'. LOL i know he didnt but anyways :rolleyes:
nothing much going on here, nothing exciting anyway lol, still not sleeping, but i give up and surrender, can you see me waving my white flag jake, you win buddy. he is in our bed most of the time now, dont mind but i dont sleep well. its better than no sleep at all tho. ah :ecomcity:
be back later. gotta run :wave:
HoopDeeDoo
11-12-2006, 20:44
I probably won't be back on here til I get back or after Christmas so I just wanted to say..........
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
:tree: :xmas: :tree: :xmas:
Merry Christmas Emma to you and your Family. Hope Santa spoils you:xmas:
M2C - Good Girl Charli, keep the lovely sleeping up for Mummy. And well done on the words!!
BB - Have fun at the concert.
J_M - poor Josh, immi's are nasty.
Pookie - :hugs: to you and Ariene for her teething.
KD-K - The thought of going back to work is a hard one, I hope the transition goes smoothly.
Sheree - I got your txt (sorry no credit for a response), congrats on getting into Riverton. :fingerscrossed: You finally get some headway...you deserve this!
LM - lovely pics of you and your gorgeous lil girl.
Cosmic - hope your DH gets better soon, it's tough having 2 babies in the house aye...(I know Jason's sick atm also!)
Hi to everyone else I've missed...
Well Em is waving now with an open, closed type wave. Today she crawled several paces then sat herself up. I also watched her lift herself up a stool yesterday by pulling her feet up onto the step:eek:
Unfortunately the weaning is not going so well. We started by replacing 1 bf...then 2...up until today, she refused the bottle, cup, water, solids...all she wanted was the boob, she has been trying all day to pull my top up and get into my bra, while sooking and repeating "ma ma ma ma" in a really sad voice. I gave in as I am worried about dehydration. I really don't know what to do? I'm at a loss and confused about the next step. Perhaps I replaced the feeds too quickly? I might try a bottle each week and see how we go...
HoopDeeDoo
11-12-2006, 21:21
:hugs: Sonia on the weaning Lachy was like that but fortunately/unfortunately I couldn't give in to him after the bee sting so he had to have the bottle, and he eventually got it :yes:
How long did it take before he stopped looking for the boob?
I wish I didn't feel so bad, I know I need to persist if I'm going to get anywhere.
HoopDeeDoo
11-12-2006, 21:37
Well I offered it to him on the 5th day and he didn't want it. He looked for it a bit when he was sleepy after about a week for a few days, but didn't get upset when I gave him the bottle instead. But he was weaned cold turkey, so if you're doing it gradually it would be a different story. Better for your boobs if you can do it gradually, but probably more confusing for emily
Hey look at your post count Em!!!!!
HoopDeeDoo
11-12-2006, 21:42
wooo hooo back up to 1000. Hopefully they won't close anymore of my threads while I'm away :fingerscrossed:
cherrygirl
11-12-2006, 22:52
Em (HDD) - Merry Christmas. I hope you guys have a great time away.
Mel - Thanks for the link. I found a couple of pressies there for the kids i was having trouble choosing a pressie for. I'm also i big fan of Oxfam - My Ma has a very ecclectic brooch collection so I'm getting her one of the brooches made out of soft drink cans for xmas.
Lambie - Maybe you should wear a cat suit or body suit or something that is impossible for bub to get through - Oh and a big woolie jumper (lanolised of course) to try and mask the smell:laughing: I guess its a bit like telling an alcoholic that they can't have another drink and holding a bottle in front of them all day!!!
JM - Hope J is OK after the needles.
M2C - Yay Charli. Watch out C - once they start talking they don't stop - EVER:eek: :p
Hi to everyone.
Bronte has been really sick today. I think she had a tummy bug. it was coming out all ends (I'll leave it at that) She seems a lot better now and is sleeping so :fingerscrossed: she is better tomorrow.
stilldreaming
11-12-2006, 23:26
Hi everyone:wave: just thought I had better pop in as true to my usual form I have been missing for a week or two.(you may not have even noticed :eek: )
I have my MIL with us at the moment..........
I hope all is well with everyone, I will get on and catch up over the next day or 2.
Little Abbey has cut her first tooth over the last couple of days as well as turning into little miss chatty. We are getting lots of dadadas and bababas....very cute !!
Talk soon
12-12-2006, 09:04
Awww Trish, that is so cute! Ariene is chatty too.. it's sweet, she knows she's going to get a crazy, over-enthusiastic response when she babbles. And yes, I was wondering where you got to!
Are you going ok over there- you were having trouble meeting people- are you having any luck getting to know some other girls near you??
Cherrygirl- I hope Bronte see's the last of that tummy bug today! :fingerscrossed: :hugs:
Ariene is 7 months old today and still can't deal with solids! She's still feeding two-hourly around the clock!
Luca says....
"HEEELLLLLLOOOOO" no, really, he says it all the time!
Glad some of you liked the link to those toys, if you want anymore I have them
Emma- have a nice trip
Trish- g'day, of course we notice
gotta run
12-12-2006, 13:38
Mel- yep, I'll happily have more links!
Luca says heeelllllooo? Seriously?! That's amazing, and very cute!
12-12-2006, 13:39
One good thing about Mace being away until late tommorow night is that I've been able to do sooo much bumming around online when the kids are asleep and there's no 'don't you have something a little more important to do? I want to play Civilisation...' Bliss!!
and he is famous (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ozclothnappies/)
Try this link Em http://www.honeybeetoys.com.au/
the_queen
12-12-2006, 14:40
hello, i'm baaa-aaack! :p
*grumble grumble* stupid internet stupid connection issues stupid having to find other things to do - but hey, you should see how clean my house is :o obviously I need to spend much less time on the computer. I think I'm going to just post on our wonderful MM06 thread from now on, I just don't have time to go and be loud-mouthed on other threads :D
And I have no personals, I'm so self-involved. Hope you are all wonderful, and hope all our gorgeous bubbies are doing great! Curtis is crawling well and truly, I didn't think I'd have to get gates until after Christmas, but no I have to get some ASAP :laughing: He's still not interested in eating food, but he does like a bit of this or that, whatever I'm eating (ie a bit of fruit, or a bite of vegemite sandwich etc) He's saying DADA and BABA but when I say "MAMA" to him he just laughs at me.... *sigh*
MWAH MWAH to y'all, I'll check in again tomorrow and hopefully get time to do some personals then.
12-12-2006, 19:13
Hey Queenie! That's great that Curtis can have a nibble on what you're having, even if he's not officially on solids yet. I'm a bit worried about Ariene's total inability to swallow even the thinnest of consistencies without gaging and if she doesn't gag she just pushes it out with her tounge as if she still had the tounge-thrust reflex... I don't get it. :confused:
Thanks Mel- another one bookmarked :thumbsup:
Dammit, the wind direction swung again and I can't even see the mailbox- the smoke from the fires is unbelievably thick, and they are well over an hour away.
I need to swap bubhub for a book tonight... so tired and so needing to catch up on some reading... night!
Bubble*Crazy
12-12-2006, 19:15
I will be back for personals later (I know I've missed heaps ...) but ...
OMG! I just found Ethan standing (yes, standing :shame:) in his cot. I'd put him there while I went to the toilet (TMI!!!) and came back to find him standing, hanging onto the side of the cot :eek:. He's been sitting himself up from his tummy position for a week or so now, but this definately means the side of the cot is up from tonight onwards. I can't believe it :no: ...
Bubble*Crazy
12-12-2006, 19:16
Hey, Em ... noticed your post count skipping away - almost 2000 :thumbsup: :eek:
mum2charli
12-12-2006, 19:43
Hey Queenie! :hugs: Wow, that is great that Curtis is crawling! How does he go if you give him a bit of sandwich? Does he just suck on it for ages or what does he do with it? Good to see you back here, and like yourself I spend too much time on here (please, please don't anyone let DF know that I said that) :p
Erin - Hope Bronte is feeling better and has gotten rid of that yucky tummy bug! I am going to try some of your recipies out on Friday so I will let you know how they go :thumbsup:
Trish - I notice when you arn't around for a while and it is great to hear from you when you do pop in! Another may bubba with teeth! I am sure Charli will be last!! No sign still. Was it a hard time while it was cutting with Abbey?
Em - 2 hourly feeding around the clock! I thought C was bad with the 3 hourly, and that isn't through the night! Well done for going with that!! I am the same with the Ibuprofen, I have only given it to her when she was really unsettled with her immunisations. Mind you we haven't started teething here yet!
Emma - Have a great trip! Can't wait to hear all about it when you get back!
Nicole - Hope Josh went ok at his immunisations! Not a fun time are they! Enjoying the weather as it is, I expect there is more of last weekend to come soon!
Lambie - Hope the weaning is going ok and you are not too sore! I have no tips for you sorry hun! I loved the comment "I guess its a bit like telling an alcoholic that they can't have another drink and holding a bottle in front of them all day!!!" from CG, makes a lot of sense! Em is so clever waving! Must be so cute!
Mel - What a cutie your famous little boy is! I am serioulsy working on DF to let me get the BB trial pack! Am slowly wearing him down! haha
Tam - Thanks for that warning! Charli is just starting to look as though she will be pulling herself up so I am taking no chances and the cot will go up after tonight! How clever is Ethan! I can't believe all the things he can do! You will have to post a pic of him standing in his cot!!
BB - Hewwo! Hope you are feeling better! How has Jake been this week? any signs of the sleeping getting better at all? Hope T's concert went well!
Billy - You must be packing, hope it is going well!
Now to show off my unwrapped little one. This is how she goes to sleep then I have to very sneakily move her to under her covers and tuck her in once she has been asleep for a few hours! Last night she lasted from 8:30 until 3am (DF took her and slept on the couch, thank god because I only fell asleep at 2:30!!)
I tried to get out but wouldn't fit so fell asleep instead (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1668.jpg)
This one is our new fave, check the expression out!
Like my new hair-do? (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1631.jpg)
Smiley happy baby girl (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1665.jpg)
Thanks for looking!
Hi to anyone I missed!
mum2charli
12-12-2006, 19:44
Jeez, I never realise how long my posts are until I post them :rolleyes:
Must just mean you are a great bunch of girls :thumbsup:
Sorry, was just reading a little and thought I'd let you know Em, don't stress about the solids. My SIL had problems with her DS up to a year or so and then he was fine all of a sudden. I think she even went to a paed about it, but in the end he was just ready when he was ready. Sorry, just thought I'd let you know.:o
Buddha Bubbas
12-12-2006, 20:44
m2c - PMSL that first photo is sooooo cute hehe. love it. and charli looks so much like you in the second one. awww i just wanna grab hold of her cheeks. will stop now. lol
Bubblecrazy - standing??? OMG :eek: mmm wonder when jake will *cough* sit up. E will be off and running before you know it.
oh and my DH was right about something. dont tell him i admitted it tho. i gave J a steamed carrot, totally soft and DH said nooooooooo hes not ready! pfft wadda you know, anyway :o hes not ready. what a way to find out. slight choking, feel horrible:(
HI TO ALL *waves like the mad woman she is* :D
Buddha Bubbas
12-12-2006, 22:27
well im usually on here until after 12 and i thought i would make it but my eyes are closing :sleeping: so here goes.........................
Buddha Bubbas
12-12-2006, 22:32
:smiliedance: HAPPY BIRTHDAY CARMEN :smiliedance:
XOXOXOXO
luv ya lots hunny
hope you have a fantastic day
and enjoy your first birthday as a mum
mum2charli
12-12-2006, 22:34
Oh BB :hugs::kiss: Thank you so much! You made my night! ME WUFS YOU!!!
Buddha Bubbas
12-12-2006, 22:40
your welcome :hugs:
:detective: hope your a 'birthday announcement' person :o :laughing:
mum2charli
12-12-2006, 22:41
Well not usually :p But that was so nice, even made me teary :laughing: :hugs: Fanks again BB! You are awesome!
Bubble*Crazy
12-12-2006, 22:51
happybirthday Carmen - hope you have a lovely day & hope all your dreams come true (maybe :bfp: ??? ;)) for the coming year!
Have an awesome day :party:
mum2charli
12-12-2006, 22:53
Awwww thank you Tam! :fingerscrossed: here for my BFP too! :hugs:
:eek: When is your birthday???? Yesterday or today???? If it was yesterday- HOW could you not tell me that on msn???? Norty norty... :shame: :laughing:
Sooooo.....
Happy Birthday Carmen!!!!!
Love ya hunny :hugs:
happybirthday to you,
happybirthday dear Carmen,
happybirthday to you....
HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!
Just a quick one, had to share...
#42 as too why weaning for me and Emily is hard...
While feeding Emily in bed this morning, I was not wearing a top, so naturally all my glory was hanging out. She was clamped down on one boob having the time of her life while trying to feed her knitted Banana's in PJ's toy the other...possibly the cutest thing she has done to date.
Hi Gals
This will be quick - I'm standing at an internet kiosk in a shopping centre and I'm not sure how long I have until Sax cracks it.
I hope everyone is well! Thank you SOOOOO much for the lovely gift that Mel passed on to me. I can assure that I smell really nice at the moment!
Things are still not great (god, I'm such a sad sack!). What was a depressive episode is now well and truly PND now and I just seem to be stuck in a mire of depression all the time. Having experienced this all before, at least I know that it will come to an end.
Sax is such a big boy now. He doesn't really do much ie no rolling, no nearly crawling etc. He can sit up on his own now. He can however stand supported by something and is learning to cruise around. He has two teeth on the bottom and his top ones are coming through.
Mmmmm, Sax is making grunting noises like a big poo is coming so I had better attend to that.
Missing you all very much!!!
:hugs: & :kiss:
cherrygirl
13-12-2006, 10:18
Scout - so good to hear from you.
M2C - Happy Birthdayhappybirthday
Lambie - That is too cute. At least it looks like Em is a good sharer.
Hi all can't stay on today MIL and FIL are on there way up.
Bronte is better now - There is really nothing more heartbreaking than an unwell bub. But she's back to herself now, just very hungry.
Have a great day mummies.
13-12-2006, 10:51
Cherrygirl- so glad Bronte is getting better! :yes: Have a good day with your fam.
Sonia- That is absolutely adorable. What a little sweetie you have! Is she fully crawling around yet? If she isn't, she can't be far off! She's been ready for that for ages..
Scout- Gosh you did well checking in here! I know you probably won't get a chance to see this, but you are well missed by us all here and we really feel for you with all you have been through- and so glad you liked the gift!!
M2C- happybirthday And I hadn't noticed the new siggy- ttc #2 hey?! Yay!! :yelclap: :smiliedance:
joshs_mum
13-12-2006, 13:12
M2C - happy birthday!!!
Afternoon everyone!!!
Sorry, just a quick check in, no time to do personals. Josh got through his immi's ok, a little temp yesterday and off his solids but seems to be getting back to normal now. Had avocado for lunch today - I thought it would be a no-go but all good! He gulped it down.
He also doesn't want to go to sleep at night now without me in the room! :(( Is fine during the day though, weird.
Hope everyone is well!! Will be back later hopefully, hubby is away tonight.
joshs_mum
13-12-2006, 14:24
Oh, and thanks for the info Mel.
Will have to chat to DH.
13-12-2006, 19:29
Tam, which old threads of ours were 'un-deleted'?? Was it our 'due in May' one, by chance? I can't seem to find anything!
Lillasmummy
13-12-2006, 21:10
Hola May Mummies,
Happy Birthday M2C almost missed it, hope you had a magic day sweets. Oh and gorgeous pics, so amazing the positions that these bubbas can sleep in.
Joshs_mum glad your little guy was okay after the immi. Lilla has been the same the last few nights with wanting me in the room for the night sleep and during the day she goes to sleep by herself. Hummm :detective:
Scout great to hear from you, thinking of you and your little one. :hugs:
Sonia I loved the breast-feeding the Banana's toy story, such a sweetie. Good luck with the weaning. :D
Quick question are any of the bubs not rolling yet?
Take care all :hugs:
Bubble*Crazy
13-12-2006, 21:11
It was the Part 1 & 2 of May Mummies -
May 2006 Mummies (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=24412)
and
May 2006 Mummies (pt2) (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=42806)
I'd really like the other one - the pregnancy one .. maybe lots of chocolate & wine to the mods might do the trick :D
mum2charli
13-12-2006, 21:28
Yay I got to sleep in, without even asking! It was great! I got a beautiful Mum photo frame from Charli, I will always treasure it!
Thanks everyone for your birthday wishes! I had a gread day and coming on here and reading them all made me even happier :hugs:
Erin - Thanks for that e-card! Very cute indeed! Great to hear that Bronte is feeling better!
Lambie - Oh that is just so sweet....Hope B1 (or was it B2 :detective:) had a full tummy :D Hope it gets easier for you, sounds like she is going to make it rather difficult!
Scout - So good to hear from you!
Em - You just noticed my new siggy? We have been ttc#2 for months now :p Just added the BFN because people keep asking me how it is going! hope you get to see a BFP really soon!
Nicole - must be a stage that they are all going through around this time! Frustrating isn't it! Hope it passes quickly for you!
Billy - Hope you are packing miss!
BB - Thanks again! You are beautiful!
Wow now there's some memories!!! Glad we can have a read back on those :yes:
Sorry I have been MIA- trying to get the whole house thing in order. Had some MAJOR hiccups when we thought the whole thing was going to fall on its face- but has been sorted and we are now OFFICIALLY UNCONDITIONAL!!!!! :smiliedance: Yahoooooo!!! We move next Wednesday :eek: and no I haven't done much packing... LOL- can't rush these things ya know!!! :D
Ok have been reading but wow so much to type so haven't been... Norty norty...
But beautiful pics and YAY Mel for Luca being famous!!!! Thats so awesome!!!
Sonia that is seriously the cutest thing I have ever heard!!! So sweet!!!
Tam OMG standing??? How scary!!! Where did our little bubba's go?????
Hi Scout- glad you liked your pressie- you so deserve it hunny...
BB hope you haven't missed me tooo much in live chat LOL Promise I'll be back soon xoxoxox
Ok sorry to all I missed (((HUGS)))
We are almost crawling here still... Up on hands and knees all the time rocking back and forth, and today she started to move on knee at a time!!
So not long now I don't think.... But hopefully long enough for us to move and baby proof next week LOL
Love ya's xoxoxoxox
Carmen glad you had a great day babe!! :smiliedance: :party:
I will start packing tomorrow I tells ya!!! :D :laughing:
Buddha Bubbas
13-12-2006, 21:57
BB hope you haven't missed me tooo much in live chat LOL Promise I'll be back soon xoxoxox
:confused: :cool: *coughs* NO :laughing: come back soooonnnnnn :D
cherrygirl
14-12-2006, 13:31
Hi Girls.
I'm new to this photo thing so not sure if this will work.
Bronte in Bow
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q297/caiverl/bronte097.jpg
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
cherrygirl
14-12-2006, 13:33
Ha-ha! You won't be able to stop me braging now!!!!!:p
Mmm Dessert
14-12-2006, 16:02
Wow, I get to be the first one to tell you how beautiful Bronte is, CG. And how very advanced you are at even getting your pics on here. I'm lucky to have even attached my avatar. (I won't tell you how long it took me to get it right :rolleyes:.)
Not much action here, I'm afraid. Certainly no standing (go Ethan!!) or even crawling. Will can sit, but I still think that's to give him a better view of the telly. For those Sydney Sunrise viewers, he seems to have an unhealthy obsession with Alf Parinihi, the guy who does the traffic reports... Every time he sees him, or even hears the music, he goes crazy. Weird.
OK, now for a sook. Do you ever have those days when you get really jealous/resentful of your partner, hubby, etc, for still leading a 'normal' life? I know it's selfish, but I caught myself having a woe is me day (crying, pouting, the works...) yesterday because DP had been to his work Xmas party the night before and told me how much he enjoyed it (not being there without me, just the party itself).
I couldn't help thinking that this time last year I was there with him and that now, every time I want to leave the house on my own, it has to be a big production. I mean, I always check and double check that he doesn't mind looking after Will and make sure that everything's ready for him (bottles, food, etc) before I leave. The dishes, bottles and washing are already done, so he doesn't even have to look after that side of things. When he goes anywhere, he just tells me where he's going and that's it. And it's not like I go anywhere exciting - usually its just to the gym for an hour, today I got my hair cut.
Anyway, enough with me being all self-absorbed...
Lillasmummy, Will can roll, but he can only go from back to front. He did start from front to back, but seems to have forgotten how.
Billy, good luck with the packing. Don't forget too leave a note to tell Santa where you'll be ;) (I looove Xmas).
M2C, a very belated happybirthday . Hope you had a great day.
KDK.
Oh Kath :hugs: that does suck sometimes I think... And I'm pretty lucky in that department to be honest I've had about 4 nights on my own with the girls, I went to the races here for the cup, and DH has had quite a few daddy-daughter days... :o
I would seriously go nuts otherwise... I do agree on having everything ready for them though!!! I say get R dressed- he says "in what?". I say "shorts and a t shirt" he says "where are they?"... I mean really... They're in her clothes draw... Just like your clothes are in YOUR clothes draw honey... :rolleyes: MEN...
Have you let him know how you feel? Maybe you need a bit of a break... Just to be YOU again. Not wife/mother- just you.... (((HUGS)))
Oh and I told Santa already too... I love Christmas aswell!!!!
CG- Bronte looks so cute!!! And yay on getting the pic on here!! Took me FOREVER too... LOL
I did some packing today!!! Yay me... Over it though now hehehe...
Oh guess what? I am going away for a whole weekend :eek: ON MY OWN!!! My cousin is having her hens party in Brissie on the 6th Jan, and I'm invited- but I thought there was no way I'd be going... But after all the stress of the house etc- I said thats it!!!! I'm going!!! So yay!!! Brisbane watch out here I come!!!! LMAO!!!
Hey Billy, for how long will you be down our way?
If it's long enough, we should try a meet up with Donz, and try to get Cherrygirl up from the coast???;)
I will be coming down on the Sat morning, and leaving Monday arvo I think?? (If I ever book the flights in that is :o) There should be enough time then shouldn't there?? :fingerscrossed:
You guys should have a night out on the town!!! :D
Very very tempting....:yes: (wonder if I 'll have Em weaned by then:confused::detective: )
:yes: :smiliedance:
That would be sooooo awesome!!!
I intend to be a 24 year old woman out on the town- NOT a mummy lol (I do love being a mummy- but its nice to be my old self for a while too :o)
I am desperately trying to get into my best shape ever at the moment though, as my cousin is a dancer- and so are most of her friends!!! ARGH.... could I pick more fabulously toned people to go out with???? LOL :laughing:
You'll be right...
Just keep flashing photos of Rhianna all night. That'll work in you're defence!!!:laughing:
LOL Thats my plan!!! :laughing:
I got my SECRET SANTA! Thank you so much, I received a lovely gift of soaps, handlotion and things. Cool, THANK YOU SO MUCH
Are we going to try and guess who sent what?
OMG, i haven't orgainised mine yet.
:kiss: to you SS and :hugs: to everyone else
cherrygirl
14-12-2006, 22:07
Hi Mummy Dearests,
KD-K - Thanks, I think she's beautiful too. I know exactly what you're saying about the partners life not being as affected. It gets easier...... When they're a bit older it just settles down a bit. Watch out for that killer female guilt - Its ok to go out even if DP has to put on the washing or do bottles..... I'm getting there myself. tonight i told DH i needed to go do some shopping, bubs could have a bottle when she wanted one - be back soon, c-ya. A few weeks ago it was - gee i need to do some shopping, do you mind? bub needs a bottle at 6:45and 36seconds clothes are, nappies are:ecomcity: It just gets easier.
Sonia and billy - woohoo I'm in for a meet up. Son, why have we not organised to meet up already???? And also I don't think its Emily you need to worry about weaning - I mean what about poor B1 or B2??????
And Billy - You are gorgeous going by your cup day photo, you would fit right in with a group of dancers.
Mel - ooo la la great gift.
Billy - where is Leisha? can't she come on much since the move?
Hi all.
Queenie - hows curtis's solids going?
Giorg graduates from pre-preschool tomorrow:crying: Today she asked me to download the crazy frog :eek: Ladies - life as i knew it is OVER.
OMG:eek: ...no posts for Friday:detective:
What's going on:confused:
I'll put a stop to that already.....!!!:yes:
joshs_mum
15-12-2006, 16:01
Hi girls!!
We've had a busy few days. Josh is finally back to normal with eating etc after the immi's so that's good. Didn't sleep real well so has been tired today.
Lillasmummy - Josh doesn't roll at all yet, doesn't even seem interested. He wants to go forwards not sideways!! I'm not concerned cos apparently I never rolled until I crawled at 9 months. Of course the CYH nurse had to ask me 100 questions on whether he has floor time etc etc though.
CG - what a beautiful little girl you have!
Lambie - LOVE the story about B1. Had me in stitches!!!
Hi to everyone else!
Oh, and just a quick qu.............. Josh is eating about 6 icecubes of food for dinner now, but he has started only having about half of his bedtime bottle which is about an hour and a half after his dinner. Do you think I should cut back the dinner a little so he drinks more??
...CG - LOL, I know, how would you let a knitted toy down gently!! And yes, why have we not meet??
Alright, who was asking about Emily crawling??...well, it started yesterday and my life, as I know it, WILL NEVER BE THE SAME!!! She is into absolutely everything (even the poor dog is not spared). We have a slight problem where we have to leave the doors open on our tv unit when the telly is on. Because for some strange reason the guy who set it up for us, placed the foxtel unit and tuner/amp down there....I have been constantly moving Em back from it, only to watch her make a beeline straight back again.
On the upside, Em is finally enjoying her bottles and as a result of the temps here today, has been enjoying them cold, straight from the fridge...Phew!!!!
Must trot, storm coming and I want to lug all my indoor plants out.
Have a great weekend all:wave:
Bubble*Crazy
15-12-2006, 16:24
I'm so far behind now, I don't think I can go back & post replies, sorry. Just thought I'd start again from now - I've been reading most posts though. Here's for a me, me, me post ...
Nicole - Ethan should be having 3-4 bottles per day @200mls each, according to the formula tin - he has all 4 but doesn't always drink all his bottle (can leave 20-50mls at the most maybe once or twice per day). Has Josh's sleeping been affected by the half bottle drop at all? If he's thriving, I'd not be concerned (but I have a pretty much take it as it comes type of parenting style ;)). If you're concerned he's not gaining weight or growing as he should be, maybe drop back the food. .... actually that's probably no help at all, sorry!
Well, Ethan had gone off crawling for a few days (like it was all too hard), but is back into the swing of things. His standing & pulling himself up on anything he can is becoming extremely frustrating as he won't go to sleep when he's put into bed! I'm impressed though with how calm & patient I've been - back when I only had Tayla I would have been extremely frustrated - obviously something you get with age!
I'm having to get up to him stirring during the night when he gets stuck in all sorts of positions in the cot. He's not awake though which is good, I spose.
We had professional photos done of the kids this morning - and most were 'ok'. Tayla was good in front of the camera (think poser and show off!) but Ethan just wasn't interested (yet at home he's poser & show off whenever the camera comes out!). We got a few good pics (we could see them on the laptop as they took them which was good!) so will see the end result next Friday - when they try to flog the 4 sets/poses for $400:eek: - I'll get a couple but definately not the whole collection! They already sucked me into the $10 keyrings ....
Anyway, must run have got DP's work Christmas party tonight. Kids are staying at Nanna & Pop's and my hairdresser has just left after colouring, cutting and blowdrying my hair, so I feel half up to it (could do with a few hours sleep though!).
Have a great weekend
:) xx
Bubble*Crazy
15-12-2006, 16:29
LOL Life is never the same once they start moving, hey Son! Yay for Em crawling though - they are so cute to watch when they're just starting out. SO glad she's enjoying her bottles - I'm still heating Ethan's only cause I think I have to, not because he wants them - will have to try cold as it's much easier!
the_queen
15-12-2006, 16:40
Sheesh youse can talk!!! :p I have been logging on, but I only ever do "new posts" and so don't always see this thread. I'll have to subscribe to this thread - although I'm not sure if my email account can deal with that number of messages each day :p
CG - Curtis is having a bit of solids some days, most days he has nothing but boobie juice, and he's ok at the moment. He's not "extra hungry" or anything, some days he only has 3 feeds during the day (then 1 at bedtime and 1 overnight) so all I can assume is that he's fine :confused: he's growing well, and is very active and happy. *sigh* this parenting stuff doesn't get easier!!LOL
Secret Santa!!! :eek: ****!!!!! I shall have to organise that tomorrow...
mum2charli
15-12-2006, 19:33
Hi all! Not much to tell here (except the whole slpeeping well has gone out the window again :() so will just get on with the personals! Hope you are all well!
Billy - :yelclap: You finally started that packing huh! Well done ;) Yay for going to Brisbane for the weekend! I have my sisters hen's night around the same time and I can't wait either!!!
KDK- I know how you feel! DF has his work party tomorrow night. I was invited but because it is a week night there is no one to look after Charli so I am staying home. When I do go out it is the same thing here, have to get everything organised and ready to go, more so for me so I don't worry how things are going whilst I am not there. When he wants to go he just gives us both a kiss and leaves. :rolleyes:
Erin - What a little cutie with big dark eyes you have! Can't wait to see lots more photos from you! Bring them on I say!!
Nicole - Not sure as we BF here but I always give her milk before her solids to make sure that she fills up on that first. Not sure if this is right, that is just what we do here. That may help?
Tam - Still can't believe how much Ethan is doing!!!
Buddha Bubbas
15-12-2006, 21:43
hi all
pookie - thinking of you :hugs:
M2c & Billy - i miss talking to you guys :crying:
Bubble crazy - i have hairdresser envy :cool: and a night out!!?? hope you had a great time.
All these crawling (or standing :eek: ) bubbas. cant believe it! i tell you im not envious tho. relieved jake isnt on the move yet. i can just IMAGINE what he is going to be like.
i have spent most of the day carrying jake around and i hurt my back yesterday. which has been fun. i tell ya seperation anxiety big time! i put J down and he bawls his eyes out. so sad. So i end up carrying him. i also put him in the highchair and had to sit him practically in the shower with me so i could at least have one. thank god he is not old enough to point and laugh yet! im sure it wont be long.
i bought T an i-pod yesterday. $55. bargain. so i have been playing with it and now i want one!
Have a great weekend all.
mum2charli
15-12-2006, 21:43
BB - come in live chat then!
i have spent most of the day carrying jake around and i hurt my back yesterday. which has been fun. i tell ya seperation anxiety big time! i put J down and he bawls his eyes out. so sad. So i end up carrying him.
Hey BB have you thought about getting a sling? Sometimes when A is being like that (she's going through that really clingy stage as well) I find that a sling saves my arms and back.
And I hear ya on the crawling thing. Annabelle is soooo inquisitive. Once she's moving, we are not going to know what's hit us. :eek: So she can stay put for now. :D Only trouble is she gets so frustrated, poor wee cherub.
oh.. she had her 6mth check yesterday (better late than never since she's almost 7.5mths :o) and she is now 8.25kg and 70cm. Yay for my big growing girl!
the_queen
16-12-2006, 06:46
Curtis is getting into everything these days - he's starting to pull himself to almost-standing... he gets up on his knee's, then holds on to something, then eventually (it's so cute to watch him!) gets one foot on the ground, but can't manage to put all his weight onto that leg yet, in order to get the other foot on the ground. But he will be there very soon, I can tell!! This morning he crawled off and was very quiet, so I snuck around looking for him, and he was in Vallerie's room, playing with her Barbie dolls! :laughing: His father would have a heart attack at that one (:devil6: hmm ... :laughing: nah just joking) I think because every time he goes in her room, she picks him up and drags him out of there "No Curtis, not your room!" So when he's here but she's not (well, she's asleep still) he makes a bee-line for her room :laughing: I shall have to get some gates!
cherrygirl
16-12-2006, 09:47
Morning all,
Bronte is moving about quite well now also. Shes not really doing the 'classic crawl' but she has all of the motions down. When shes sick of trying she just flops onto her back and scoots around on the back of her head :eek: we are never gonna get rid of her bald spot - lucky she looks good in hats!
She can't quite sit up by herself but if i sit her up she will stay there for as long as she wants.
My saving grace is the mirrored doors in my bedroom - i can sit er in front of those and have a shower, clean the room, duck out for lunch with the girls:p , and i know she will be fine. She talks to her reflection the whole time as well in those wonderful high-high pitched squeals that every mother loves:rolleyes:
Last night we wen't to Giorgias DC graduation and christmas concert. She was the best witch, of course....... then we took her out to dinner at the club, which after 8:00pm is seedy as hell and i couldn't wait to get out of there - My point is i left B at home with my cousin so we could make the night all aout G. B was fine but I might need to start having her looked after for a hour here and there because i felt like i had left half of myself at home all night. And it sbecome pretty apparent that I'm going to have to go back to work in the new year so i do need to get used to being without my beautiful girl.:crying:
Well thats it from me. If the rain holds out there will be major deck building going on here today and tomorrow. Its so exciting.
shereejoy
16-12-2006, 10:33
Just a quick post gals, WE ARE BACK, got home last night and I must say things are Absolutely Fab, will come back and give more detail over the weekend, but for now I have one drinking/eating and sleeping baby (without the dummy I might add, no dummy since Monday!!!!!!!!) I am so proud of him. We have been doing the control crying self settling thing and I must admit as hard as it was at first it is working, puts himself to sleep atleast 2-3 times a day with only crying for about 5ish minutes. Last night we put him in his own room in his cot, YAY, finally finally we get some sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am so happy atm, will give the details soon, but I really believe that, that dummy may have been the part of the problem to his drinking as he is consistently drinking between 130-160ml every feed. Solids aren't great but they are getting slightly better all the time.
Sorry didn't have time to catch up on the posts, hope all is well with everyone.
Will come back over the weekend and fill you in on the whole story.
Luv yas and thanx for all your support AGAIN.........
Oh and we put him to bed at 7.45pm and he was asleep by 8pm and then slept thru till 6.15am. WOW!!!!!!!!!!
Wow Sheree, that all sounds fantastic! I would love to wean Miss A off her dummy (and her wrap :rolleyes: ) so I'm looking forward to hearing how it was done. :yes:
It's great that you sound so happy. :)
mum2charli
16-12-2006, 12:04
:hugs: Sheree that is so good to hear! :yelclap: Well done Lachie!
16-12-2006, 20:54
That's wonderful Sheree!
Thanks everyone for your support with the couple of threads I started yesterday (or the day before??). Some of you have given me some ideas to try, and I've had some really sweet pm's that brought tears to my (dry, red, sleep-deprived) eyes :yes:
We are still getting up to her hourly, but many times I am still trying to settle her in the rocking chair from one hour to the next, if that makes sense. And then, when she is asleep and full-bellied, I put her gently down... and she SCREEEAAAMS like I'm deserting her :crying:
I wish co-sleeping would work for us, but it just adds to the problem... Anyway, you've all heard enough about my issues. My "No-cry sleep solution" book by Elizabeth Pantly is in the mail seeing as it came so highly recommended...
I really don't want to have anymore children! :no:
Off to bed for me, wish me luck tonight girls! :wave:
mum2charli
16-12-2006, 20:56
Oh Em :hugs::fingerscrossed: Goodluck for tonight, hope you have some success! We are having major problems here as well at the moment......If you ever need to talk PM me okay!
:smiliedance: YAY Sheree!!!! :smiliedance: I am so happy for you hun- thats wonderful news :hugs:
Em... sweetie :hugs: I wish I had the answers for you... I wish I could help more... But all I can do is send you cyber (((HUGS))) and cross my 'everything' that this will work itself out asap... Always remember I am here if you need to talk sweetie...
Love to you babe xoxox
stilldreaming
16-12-2006, 22:48
Great news Sheree:smiliedance:
Well I am back again...I have had my MIL:eek: staying with us for nearly a week...OMG. I often wondered if I would survive it......
Em thanks for asking about me! I have started to meet people so I am much more settled. I have even been out and about a bit lately for dinners etc with other mums! woo hoo, starting to feel a bit more human.
M2C Abbey still has only cut one tooth but has more on the way. With the first one she was great but for the last 3 days she has been terrible. She has been on panadol and some nurofen pretty much around the clock just to hold her temperature. She is waking in the night so hot and is only in a nappy. I took her to the dr's for a check up just to make sure everything is ok...all is fine except her little mouth. Poor thing! Oh and happy belated birthday! I hope you had a great day.
Tam-Ethan standing...OMG!!!
Billy I hope the packing is not too stressful, when we moved from Kal to here we were still throwing things in boxes whilst the removalists were packing the truck!!
Well I had better get off to bed...have a great remainder of the weekend everyone
Talk soon.
the_queen
16-12-2006, 23:04
Sheree, glad things are working better for you now. I bet you feel a trillion times better after a full nights sleep!
Bubble*Crazy
17-12-2006, 02:05
Yay Sheree, Wade and Lachlan. That's great news. :smiliedance: :yelclap: :party: :yes: I hope you're making the most of your sleep now!
Sheree, that's wonderful news. Now you can start enjoying your little boy and your first Christmas together as a family:hugs: :smiliedance: :xmas:
Em and M2C, still having issues here as well with sleeping. I have started to give her a bottle before bed to fill her tum...seems to carry her over for 4-5 hours, after that forget it, back to hourly waking. Next step...kick Jason out of the room, I swear he's the reason. He suffers from progressive sleep apoena (sp?) and snores very heavily as a result. I'm wondering if she waking during her sleep cycles because of it (unable to settle into another). I know I've said it before...she needs to go into her own room! But until I can motivate my Jack-of-all-trades to install the air conditioning and put a door up, it's going to be a while....care to send your DH up this way after he finishes your deck CG??:laughing:
Also, those of us participating in the SS...please let me know either by PM or through here, when you send and recieve gifts!!! (thanks to those who have so far;) :thumbsup: )
Cheers guys!!
cherrygirl
17-12-2006, 16:16
THANK YOU SANTA!!!!! I received a great tea set and some truffles that looked like little christmas puddings Which i would love the recipe for if you made them santa)
:angel: :angel: :angel: :angel:
I everyone :wave: I haven't been around as much as usual as Mat is away for work until next Saturday. He is in Albury, possibily having a fling with Emma :laughing: Anyway, this is hard this single mum business but I am trying to prove to myself that I could do it if I ever needed to and prove to Mat that he makes all the mess round here. :hugs:
Lillasmummy
17-12-2006, 20:08
Fantastic news sheree :smiliedance:
M2C, Em & Sonia sending you guys :hugs: , I hope you had a better night last night. We are also having frequent waking, with feeding last night every 2-3hrs. I feel soooo sleepy today, em I can’t imagine how you are feeling with 1hr waking. I am hoping it is just another growth spurt and tonight I will be getting 6hrs straight…. At least.
joshs_mum my mchn also asked me a million questions on how much tummy time I give Lilla, which somewhat annoyed me as I spend much of my day playing and interacting. I guess our bubbas will just roll when they are ready. Oh it makes me laugh when Lilla needs to get a toy out of reach, she just keeps half rolling until she gets it.
Hi Trish that’s great you had good week with your MIL.
CG thanks heaps for sending me the recipes.
Stellaj :hugs: for you, I think that my matt also makes all the mess :D
We had lunch with some old friends today, one of whom had her 4-day-old newborn (her second baby of course, day four for me was spent at home crying and tending to my cracked nipples!) This new bubba has made me sooooo clucky and it was great to see her first child interact with this new bubba, as they are only 13 months apart. I never saw myself as a maternal person, but obviously it’s got me (even with only 4 hrs sleep the night before!)
Sorry to all I have missed, finding it hard to keep up at the moment.
Take care & hugs to all your precious bubs
18-12-2006, 09:36
Lillasmummy, thanks for the :hugs:
I'll also pass some on to M2C :hugs: and Sonia :hugs:
Mel- you crack me up! My week for a fling was last week, when Mace went away to Sydney and I did the single mummy thing for the first time... It ain't easy, hey... But in a strange way, I had waaay less cleaning up to do and a lot less frustration- I could do things the way I wanted and I wasn't picking up socks/finding things in the fridge without gladwrap/cleaning spilt stuff off benches etc etc etc..... But it was hard explaining to a 2 year old that he needs to sit and watch a playschool dvd and not to come looking/yelling for mummy because she's trying to feed Ariene to sleep...
It's so tough, and a bit lonely, so my last smilie goes to you :hugs:
Trish- glad you survived the MIL visit- a week is a very long visit! So glad you are starting to feel more settled, it really can take ages.. I've been here 6 years and still really struggle to make friends. I mean, I meet people occasionally- but I find the next step, forming friendships and maintaining them, so very hard...
Billy- You're so luffy, thanks so much for thinking of me.. a big hug to you too. And I'm crossing everything that your move goes well! And that you aren't doing what Trish was and packing while the removalists are working!!! Now THAT's stressfull!
Ariene cut a top tooth in the night girls! So that's three teeth now- with the other top front tooth about to burst through any time... HURRY UP!!!!
I'm off to try her on a teaspoon of farex/ebm.. wish me luck! Surely she's old enough NOW- How much longer does she wanna wait?!!
Good luck with the Farex, Em. I agree... surely by now she must be getting a bit curious at least?? And congratulations on that 3rd tooth. How cute!! :yelclap: I'm beginning to wonder if Annabelle will ever get teeth. So far no bulging gums but we had some serious grizzles last week so I thought for sure they must be on their way. hmmm.. oh well... eventually she'll get them. Or at least I hope she will. What if they never come? :eek: :laughing:
How's the sleep situation? I hope she grows out of that soon for you. It's so exhausting. :hugs:
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 12:43
Cosmic - :laughing: of course they'll come! I suppose all Annabelle wants for Christmas is her two front teeth :D!!!
Em - yay for Ariene's 3rd tooth! How did the farex go?
LM - clucky?! Yeah, I've been the same, but thank goodness for Christmas as it's wearing me down and putting a touch of reality back on the whole situation!
Son - I really hope you got some good sleep last night ... But like you said, last option, kick out Jas - I'm sure he'll be sorting out Em's room soon enough then!
Trish- glad you've been getting out and about. It makes a difference sometimes rather than being 'stuck' at home, hey?!
Oh, forgot to mention AF came last week, so actually I'm quite relieved now. Even had another friend announce she was expecting and I was really thrilled for her - and no jealous pangs at all!
Ethan has been pulling himself up on anything he possibly can - chairs, table, his hop and pop. This is all happening waaaay to fast for my liking :crying:. He has regressed a bit with his crawling too, and has gone back to a combo of commando and normal crawling for some reason.
Well, gotta run, Eth's just woken up and Nanna has Tayla down south for the day. I was going to spend it at home, but thought I'd get the last bit of Christmas shopping done - even though it's no doubt going to be mayhem!
Have a good arvo all!
Just wanted to pop in and say thank you to my Secret :xmas: who sent me a lovely pocket nappy and necklace.
I think she may have done a bit of homework....:yes: :laughing:
oh I really need to thank my SS too.. (and I know who she is so I will also thank her in person). I got the most gorgeous little box of goodies! I love love loved it all!! By far the best was a 'C' with diamantes to hang on my mobile phone (to match my luffly necklace). It is so cool. :D
18-12-2006, 20:05
Cosmic, aww, thanks for your nice post earlier today, :hugs: you really lifted my spirits! I'm hopeful that this stage ends when these buggers of teeth are out- it's nice to know that you have your fingers crossed for me too- you know a lot about what it is like to go through this kind of sleep deprivation :yes:
GUESS WHAT??!!! ARIENE HAD SOLIDS!! And LOVED it! It was the first time she could swallow without gagging/vomiting/pushing it back out with her tounge! She sat back and opened her mouth in cute anticipation to start with... then after a few spoonfulls she lunged forward, grunting, trying to grab the spoon, the cup, the food and in the end she ate about a tablespoon.
Seeing as I've had no luck with ordinary farex/vegies/fruit ect during other attempts, this time I gave her some of that Heinz organic vanila custard with breastmilk- which is really just flavoured farex- still unsweetened though.
YAY!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I hope that you finished your Chrissie shopping in one peice Tam!
oh HOORAY Em!!! That is fabulous!! :D Maybe in a week or two when she really gets into the swing of the food thing, she will start sleeping better. Annabelle turned the corner about 3-ish weeks into solid food. :yes: That is really, really good news. Annabelle loves that vanilla custard stuff too, mixed with pear.
And you are welcome. You always make me feel good when you ask about me when I go AWOL (as I often do :o). :)
Yeah for Ariene! I bet you won't be able to stop her now. Fingers crossed for good sleeping tonight
Well, my car DIED today, for good died I mean, not broken but DEAD. AND DH is away AND I haven't done the Christmas shopping :banghead: :banghead: Wahhhhh, I also got burnt from the car exploding grease and water everywhere as it actually caught on fire and I was grabbing C and L out as fast as I could. Still a little shaky- if I had a car I would go buy myself a drink:(
18-12-2006, 20:36
Cosmic- :hugs: :kiss: I feel really hopefull now! You've made my night :D It would be great if we had some change by new years. I'm thinking I will give her food in the morning tomorrow and then again in the afternoon. I will add some pear to it! Fanks for the tip :yes:
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 20:41
Oh, Mel. How scary - and what a bugger about the car - right before Christmas and all. :hugs: :hugs:. Main thing though is you and the boys are ok.
Well done Em & Ariene. As Cosmic said, I'm sure she'll be right into the food real soon. Good luck!
I have to admit that Ethan had his first real taste of 'real food' today - I've always been slack and just given him jars. But he absolutely loved his lumpier apple & pear and luuuuurrrrved mango! He's really fussy with his food as he won't eat any lumps :no:.
I didn't get much further with my shopping - got a park as soon as I pulled in (which was a bonus!) but ended up leaving an hour or so later empty handed. Oh, well. Going with MIL Wednesday, so I'm making that my deadline day!
ps It only occurred to me today, that I'm not a "secret" Santa as I signed my gift :o ... anyway, you'll know who you are when you receive it ...I've totally lost it these days!
18-12-2006, 20:45
MEL- omg!!! You poor thing!! How bad could your day get? Are you burnt much? Where did you break down? Hopefully not somewhere nasty, I pictured the south-eastern freeway or somewhere like that when I read your post- I'm hoping you had shade and your phone on hand... You must be fed up with single parent-hood now and just hanging out for DH's return. I'd be shaking like a leaf after all that :hugs: :hugs:
Yep, you need that drink! This is why I keep a wee bit of Bailey's and butterscotch snaps in the pantry :eek: :o Well, I did before my breastfeeding days anyway!
I'm off to bed- I can't whinge and moan about sleep deprivation if I don't go to sleep early enought to compensate.. she usually starts her hourly waking up business at about 11pm, midnight on a better night. No more bubhub after 9.30pm, that's my n.y resolution!
:wave: Hi everyone!!
Been super busy packing and its all almost done (YAY!!) and we are moving in the next 2 days so I won't have bubhub :eek: (LOL OMG I'll be lost!! Haha!) Sorry I haven't been keeping up aswell as I should- will make the effort in the new house hehehe
So anyways just wanted to say I love youse all so much and will miss you while I'm MIA :yes:
Have fun girlies- I should be back on before Christmas I think- but in case I miss anyone in that time
Merry Christmas May Mummies!!
And wishing you all, and your families a safe and Happy New Year!! :party:
P.S Just read the posts above mine and OMG Mel!!! (((HUGS))) I hope you're OK... You definitely need a stiff drink after that... What bad timing too hun... xoxoxox
Em- YAY for Ariene!!!! I'm so glad for you!!! I have been soooooo incredibly slack with solids the last few days... She hasn't had ANY... *Insert shame emoticon here* lol... I will get back into it I swear!!
Tam- I signed my SS too hehehe- don't worry!!!
Love yas xoxoxoxoxox
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 20:56
:fingerscrossed: for a record breaking night for you & Ariene, Em (in the best possible way!)
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 21:01
Good luck with the moving Billy! What a relief for you once you're in. I'll be waiting for the pics!
As for the solids, I never feed them to Ethan when we're out shopping etc so he misses the occasional feed too - but he's quite vocal when he wants them and certainly lets me know at home.
I'm sure he's started waving goodbye too - his arms fly everywhere, but he also moves his fingers in a weird type of way! It's so cute. He's also started given what I'd call open mouth kisses (only to me though :thumbsup:).
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 21:01
Ok, meant to also say - gorgeous avatar too Billy, you converted clothie! :thumbsup: (It is one, isn't it??)
Yup I went to the dark side Tam LOL :D :laughing: You should join us!!! :thumbsup:
And thank you I love it too :hugs:
Thanks gurlz, I have had a crappy day. The burn is on my chin, its pretty bad actually.
Billy I hope your moving goes well. Luca is such a guts I would know about it if he didn't have his food at the same time as us. He loves spinach!
Anyone have pics- haven't seen many I'll go do some now and be back.
Mummy and Pookie
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/P8290025.jpg
Luca the Christamas elf
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/P9040031.jpg
Christmas boys2
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/P9120041.jpg
Watching the chrissy tree
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/P8290013.jpg
cute bub
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a150/stellaj/P8290014.jpg
I'll have to show you my enchanted Pond soaker Billy, its a dinosaur
Buddha Bubbas
18-12-2006, 21:25
Thanks gurlz, I have had a crappy day. The burn is on my chin, its pretty bad actually.
OMG Mel! Glad to hear you and the boys are safe. How scary :hugs: Did you go to the Drs??
Pookie - Sleeping vibes were sent to you by express post! Can you please return them when you are finished?? And yay to A for more teeth. hopefully the sleeping issues start to sort themselves out now.
Billy - Good luck with the move. And as i said before I MISS TALKING TO YOU (just incase you missed it) :p And MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU TOO :-)
Cosmic - sling is a great suggestion but J dislikes. dont know why. tries to fight me. lol. I think i am in his 'personal space'. i tell ya it would be a lot easier on my back than carrying him. oh well. when we are home i just push him around in the high chair when he gets sick of everything else. hehe
Hi all :wave: im buggered. went out shopping today and T had her dancing concert tonight. she was so nervous she nearly didnt go on. but she did fantastic. even a one handed cartwheel :thumbsup: J was right into it, watching so intently and getting all excited. He is so good to take out. cant say the same for home. lol.
Well T is insiting i go in the back room so must go and check out what is going on. OMG i was just about to write have a great weekend and its only monday lol. must sleep.
Bubble*Crazy
18-12-2006, 22:02
Mel, I love that first pic. Absolutely beautiful. And I love your avatar too!
BB hope you get some decent :sleeping: :sleeping: tonight.
Here's a few pics taken, but sorry, can't remember if I've posted or not :o
I am such a cheeky monkey! (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4281.jpg)
And here's for my next trick ... (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4320.jpg)
Ok puter's about to go off but just had to reply...
BB- Hun I miss talking to you too so very much :hugs: I will be back!! I hope you had a better sleep last night too...
Mel- You are gorgeous!! What beautiful boys you've made too!! :yes:
Tam- :eek: OMG How did you feel when you saw Ethan STANDING like that the first time???? Holy.... What a gorgeous clever boy he is too!
Ok these are the photos I posted in the cloth thread- but you guys should see them too!! :D
Peace Pocket (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1854.jpg)
Kozy Covers Wool (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1834.jpg)
Kissaluv underneath (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1836.jpg)
Pink Peapod (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1839.jpg) Mind the bra sorry... lol
And look!!
See my new teefs?? (http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j297/billyjp/DSCF1851.jpg)
Ok off now love yas *mwa mwa* xoxoxoxox
See you all soon!!!
Mel you poor thing!! :eek: I'm glad you're ok. That could be have been a very nasty situation. Well... it was quite nasty enough but could have been much worse, y'know? Poor you. BTW, those pics are adorable. I can't believe how big Connor is getting!!
BTW, anyone heard from Sheree? She said she would come back and post more on the weekend, but then nothing. I hope things are still going well Sheree. I guess there would be a bit of an adjustment when you get home, but I hope it's all going forward.
Well I just had a complete shocker. I have been giving Annabelle jar food because she also cannot stand any lumps and she completely rejected the last batch of vegies I lovingly mashed and pureed for her. :rolleyes: So this morning I felt all earth-mothery and decided to get off my butt and do some fruit for her. I made some lovely apple, then some lovely pear... Then I had a brainwave. Since she likes the heinz jars of Pear and Banana, I thought I'd whizz some banana into the pear. Which I did. Then it started going brown in front of my eyes. Since the pear was still hot from being stewed, it COOKED the banana. D'OH!!! :banghead: So um... I'll have to wait and see if she eats it when it cools down... :o
Mmm Dessert
19-12-2006, 08:24
Morning all, getting ready for Xmas??? I'm already completely sick of the shops (why I can't remember to buy everything in the one hit, I'll never know...) but still can't wait for the big day.
Sorry if I sound vague, but Will's starting his days earlier and earlier lately. Today he started yahooing in his cot at 4.50am. It was still dark!!! I've been stumbling around the house ever since.
BB and Pookie, I hope you're getting a bit more of a rest. Pookie, I know it's probably already been suggested before, but when Will was teething we couldn't get enough Bonjela and Brauer's teething relief into him. The Brauer's is a natural thingo, and it also has a calming ingredient in it as well. (Gee, that was so informative I could go into advertising!!!) I'm not sure if either of them helped with the symptoms, but they did work as a great distraction when he was really upset. It's so frustrating knowing there's not a lot you can do. Esp in the middle of the night.
BB, I've also been known to push Will around the house in his high chair. He's gone from absolutely hating it to loving it. He sits in the kitchen while I cook (toast mainly, I'm not exactly the world's best chef :rolleyes:) banging on the tray. If that fails, I just sit him on my bed in front of the mirror admiring himself. He's very cute, and very vain... just like his dad.
Tam, I still can't believe that Ethan stands. It's amazing!! He sounds like he's growing up so quickly. We still havent even gotten around to crawling here...
Cosmic, I had to laugh about your cooking. You call that a disaster??? How about cooking a beef casserole and not being able to understand why it tastes funny, so cooking it again a couple of nights later. Still tastes funny, so next time get DP (cook extraordinaire) to supervise and see what's going wrong. Turns out this brainiac was adding two tablespoons of bi carb soda instead of cornflour... Would also explain why it fizzed instead of thickened.
ooh, baby crying, must go.
Hope you all have a great day.
19-12-2006, 08:59
KDK- I've had my share of cooking failures but that one takes the cake!! lmao!!!
Well, girls, we actually had some sleep last night... in between the awful VOMITING :eek: I have no idea what the go was. When she had nothing left to vomit, she just kept trying, the poor girl!! She only waked up for a feed once in the night, and threw it up a couple of hours ago. Let's just say that I have a lot of washing and mopping to do today...
So I won't give her solids today, I'll wait until I know she's over this. I'm so disappointed, I really thought she was ready for food. Unless it was just a coincidence and she's got some sort of bug, but the rest of us are fine :confused:
Good luck moving Billy!!! I love those photos!!
I loved your photos too Mel, Luca's so BIG!! And soooo cute!! I specially love the first one, it's cool being able to put a face to a name :)
shereejoy
19-12-2006, 09:21
Sorry Cosmic I am here, just been fighting with my boy to eat solids, he just won't have a bar of it. What a moody child I have, use to love it, continually tries me. Guess he doesn't think he has given me a run for my money yet! Anyway he is drinking better (so I guess I can't have the best of both worlds), but still a bit of a fight but I have worked out if I sing and rock in the rocking chair he will drink more!
Does anyone know if it is important that they should be eating solids, I am just so so so tired of fighting with him.
I am getting back to tell you all about our Riverton experience, I promise, things have just been hectic, only just unpacked last night from our trip away so that shows how bloomey disorganised I am........
And I am fretting cause I haven't done one iota of xmas shopping. I hate being so disorganised, but I have had alot on in that we have been in and out of hospitals for the past 2 mths.
Too funny about your banana Cosmic and so glad miss A is sleeping better for you.
Oh and Belinda we will all miss you, are you still living in Mackay? just a different house.
Tam - OMG walking geez your boy is very advanced. Lachlan locks in the legs and wants to stand all the time too, but would never have the strength to pull himself up onto anything. I really don't think this boy will crawl though, he still hates his tummy. But he is sitting well unsupported most of the time, just we have to wait until a while after his feed otherwise it all comes up.
Mel - OMG are you alright honey what a terrible day you had, hope the burn isn't too bad.
I really apologise for not doing anymore personals, I have read but now my brain is mush and can't remember but I do try to keep up that is of course when we are not in hospital lol. Hope you are all doing well.
I am involved in another forum and I must say that you girls are my faves and I think about you all the time. For people I have never met there is such a close connection with all of us. Luv ya all.
Anyway gotta go to town for a nail appt and then get home for a CHN appt this arve, have a full packed day that is for sure, especially when town is so so far away from where we live. Atleast I know Lachlan will sleep in the car, now that is a plus. He is good for the sleep I just put him down for 9am and has been sleeping for 2 hours and he thinks that that is all he needs for the day. Then he is sleeping from 8pm to 5am, so I guess I can't complain with his overniters, ESPECIALLY WITHOUT THE DUMMY!!!! At riverton they wanted him to have 3 sleeps thru the day and he was an hour each time, BUT NOW HE IS A BIG BOY.......... NOT!
Ok best run or I won't get to town in time.
Bye all
Good to hear from you Sheree. Don't worry too much about solids. They aren't majorly important and in fact in the first year, they are really more about colours, tastes and textures than actual nutrition. I'm pretty sure by about 9mths he should be having more but if he's objecting, I really wouldn't force it, as long as he is getting plenty to drink.
Do you know what Annabelle loves to eat? Magazines!! Her favourite thing to do is tear magazines to shreds and put paper in her mouth. :eek: On one hand, it gives me a good excuse to buy trashy mags, and on the other hand this could send me broke! :laughing:
KDK - your cooking story cracked me up!
Annabelle loves her high chair too. I put toys on the tray and she throws them on the floor and I pick them up etc etc.... LOL. She also has this fabulous new thing (which we bought from the delightful Pixie, formerly known as mouse&piglet formerly formerly known as devonmouse...) which is called an exersaucer. It is round and she stands in it like a walker, except there's no wheels and all around the edge of it are different toys and things that move and make noise etc. She loooves it!! I play with the bits with her and it really stimulates her.
Anyhoo... got a bit of christmas shopping to do myself, not to mention getting organised to fly to Qld this Saturday! Better get moving..
Forgot to say, Em - that's no good about the vomiting. Do you think the solid food did it?? That seems like a strong reaction! :(
Hope she gets better and keeps up that good sleeping!
stilldreaming
19-12-2006, 10:07
:eek: Bloody nora Mel are you ok????
Em thats awful, I hope everything is ok for you this morning. It can be pretty scary, especially when you don't know why its happening. And it always seems to happen in the middle of the night....:rolleyes:
Sheree :hugs: to you, I think about you guys often.
Cosmic-Abbey is a fan of paper too, but I'm too cheap to buy mags and just give her all the junk mail:laughing: . Coop used to love it as well, used to entertain him for ages.
KTK too funny!!!
I always put raw rice out for Coop to play with, with cups, spoons etc etc. He tips it all over the floor and drives his trucks through it as well. It was Abbey's first experience with it yesterday and she loved it. Rolled around in it, kept picking it up and dropping it etc. Sooo cute, tried to eat a bit but not too much. Not as bad as the sand pit experience with her big brother....but thats another story! Oh and I won't tell you how long it takes me to clean it all up.
And how cute is this....yesterday I was changing Abbeys nappy and she was crying when I ran to get a cloth insert, I came back in the room and Coop was rubbing her face and head talking to her.......awww...and she had stopped crying!
Gorgeous photos everyone....and Happy Christmas shopping.
(sorry to anyone I missed)
19-12-2006, 14:15
Here's some recent pics of the fires around here- a friend emailed me this morning:
Whitfield (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Whitfield.jpg)
SwiftsCreek (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/SwiftsCreek.jpg)
MtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/MtBeauty.jpg)
NearMtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/NearMtBeauty.jpg)
JamiesonValley (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/JamiesonValley.jpg)
FromMtBeauty (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/FromMtBeauty.jpg)
Aerial (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m312/pookiesossige/Aerial.jpg)
We are not under threat from them, they are well and truly a safe distance away, but the smoke up at Bright, Mt Beauty etc must be disgusting to live with- particually for newborns/people with breathing difficulties ect. My kids are having enough trouble as it is- my house is hazy and I can't see further then three houses down the street! It's been like this for weeks now...
Glad to hear form you Sheree- what is this other forum? are you cheating on us!
And Em, that spewing sounds nasty, is she ok now? Well , to add to my nasty rotten yesterday, you won't believe it but- I have school sores. I thought i had measles or something so went to the dr. EWWWWW, I'm scabby.
Cosmic it sounds as though you put lots of love into your cooking, little devil should be enjoying it! Tam, I can't believe E is standing up, he look so cheeky and cute. Sonia I posted my SS today, sorry a bit late. Trish, Cooper sounds gorgeous, what a lovely big brother. Kath, that is a good idea about putting bub in front of the mirror, will have to try that one.
Gotta run
OMG those pics Em, scary stuff.
shereejoy
19-12-2006, 19:26
Ewww Mel, you poor thing.
Well I have cracked the code, my child won't eat solids in his high chair atm. Was at a friends place this arve and she gave him banana, and I fed it to him on my lap, and she thought I was a lier LOL. No seriously I told her I am coming down here to feed him all the time, because also in the bad bad days of bottle drinking he fed well at her place. Anyway came home and tried the same thing on my lap and it worked, phewww.... I thought it was our place for a minute there. So it appears he doesn't like the high chair atm!
My CHN was so pleased with him today of our progress. I gave her a black and white photo of him as she has started a wall collection of all her babies and I told her she should caption our picture and she said yes "One of my hardest cases" LOL.
My boy is 7mths old on Friday and weighs 6.770kgs and is still in 0000 and 000 clothes, what tha.......
Am still getting back to tell you all about our feeding and sleeping school SORRY Cosmic.
shereejoy
19-12-2006, 19:28
Ohhh and this control crying self settling technique is really working.
Has anyone tried it?
mum2charli
19-12-2006, 20:47
Hi everyone! Sorry not enough time to do personals tonight, we have been having a really rough week, Charli didn't go down until 11:50 pm last night, back up at 3am :ecomcity:
I have read through quickly and just wanted to say thanks for the hugs that have been sent our way! Tell you what I have needed them!
I will catch up when I can keep my eyes open, Charli decides to actually go to sleep at night (she is an absolute dream during the day still btw) and I have some time!!
Mark is on hollidays as of tonight, but has gone to his Christmas party :rolleyes: so this is the last night of going it alone and then I may get some sanity back!
Love you all May Mummies!!!
:xmas: Merry Christmas to those who may not get to read this thread again before then! Hope you all have a magical time enjoying your first Christmas with your May bubbas!! :xmas:
Bubble*Crazy
19-12-2006, 21:41
Mel - :hugs: for you hun, just what you don't need right now.
Sheree - he is certainly trying to get his monies worth out of you, isn't he!? LOL. I am so pleased though that you are overcoming these obstacles (to an extent) and things are looking up for you all :hugs: to you too!
M2C (Carmen, right - still confuses me!) - I really hope Charli gives you some well deserved :sleeping: - there are certainly a few bubs around ATM testing their mummy & daddy's patience!
What scary pics, Em. Glad you're not under threat. How does the washing go though, when there is smoke lingering? They do controlled burn offs here all the time and it's a pain as all the washing has to be rewashed. That's why I've resorted to drying a lot in the drier!
How's Ariene now? Hope it's just a bug (sort of) and not a reaction to solids. Poor thing. :hugs:
Trish - I forget about the basic stuff - rice and all. Might give it a go with Ethan. He loves chasing empty water bottles around the floor, so the rice would be great for him, I reckon!
shereejoy
19-12-2006, 21:44
Hugs to you mum2charli. Hope the sleeping improves soon.
I forgot to say in my last post, we just got a letter from Riverton yesterday saying that Lachlan may of been exposed to chickenpox. GREAT! Just what we need!!!! I am going to ring them 2morrow and ask if the baby was in our ward or not or are they just being cautious. I asked my CHN today and she said babies don't suffer too badly from them. The letter said that we will know 10-21 days from discharge and guess what that works out to be xmas, golly gosh and there are new babies going to be there, so guess we will be spending it alone if he does infact have it. I soooo hope not, will be so lonely.
Bubble*Crazy
19-12-2006, 23:52
Sheree, I thought once the sores appear and scab over (gross, hey!) they are out of the infectious period. I have my:fingerscrossed: and all others parts too that you don't and you can have a lovely Christmas with family and friends. :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
stilldreaming
20-12-2006, 08:42
Sheree, I thought once the sores appear and scab over (gross, hey!) they are out of the infectious period. I have my:fingerscrossed: and all others parts too that you don't and you can have a lovely Christmas with family and friends. :hugs:
:yes: I hope your house is a chicken pox free zone!! Gee I bet you were impressed when you got that letter...............
shereejoy
20-12-2006, 09:06
Yeah you are right Tam, but it takes 10-21 days for the sores to even appear, so 10 days brings us up to xmas day and that is the contagious part. Grrr.... going to ring them today and ask if the child was in our ward or are they just being cautious. Certainly don't need this right now.
Bubble*Crazy
20-12-2006, 09:22
Ohhhhh! :banghead:
Hey everyone
Sorry, haven't had a chance to read right back, but saw about Mels car...how scary you poor thing. What are you going to do to get around now? Oh...and wanted to say thanks for the nappies!! It's made life much easier coz I use them as my night nappies.
Things are going okay, mum is being discharged on Christmas Eve....then she has to go back for physio 3 times a week, but so far so good!
Eliza is trying to crawl but she's getting mega frustrated coz she can't work it out.
Sheree, I have the same sort of problem with Eliza and eating in her high chair. She's not so bad with finger food she can feed herself but doesn't like anything I try to feed her at all! Hope things are all clear with the pox....:fingerscrossed:
Sorry to anyone I've missed.......and I do miss you all! I hope you all have a fantastic christmas and a safe and happy new year, and I can't wait to see all the :tree: christmas pics.
Got some more pics of my chubba bubba:
Eliza and her big sister:
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m192/joozi_2006/elizaandbethany.jpg
Eliza and her cousin..another little person!
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m192/joozi_2006/ElizaandTahlia.jpg
What happens when I go to work....
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m192/joozi_2006/homeyelizaanddaddad.jpg
With my sister:
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m192/joozi_2006/withauntyleisa.jpg
With my daughters best friend Kelsey (again when I'm at work.....)
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m192/joozi_2006/KelseyandEliza.jpg
Gotta go brave the shops....
Have a lovely xmas.....ho ho ho....:xmas: :reindeer:
Bubble*Crazy
20-12-2006, 09:45
Gorgeous pics, Jo. Love the one with Eliza & Dad. Typical dad's, hey??!! :rolleyes:
Firstly....
:smiliedance: WOOHOO EMILY SLEPT FROM 8:30 TO 5:00 THIS MORNING:smiliedance:
(me a very happy, well rested Mumma today)
I must admit it gave me a bit of a fright when I woke at 4:45. First thing I did was check to see if she was still alive!!
Sheree - let us know what Riverton says...hope it's nothing to worry about.
Mel - school sores for real?? any ideas how you contracted them?? Hope your chins healing.
Em - those fire pics are amazing. How's Ariene today, have you treated anymore solids yet?
Tam - I still can't get over Ethan standing in his cot, what a fright it would have been when you first saw him.
Jo - cute pics. It will be good to have your Mum out of Hospital for Christmas!
What else has been happening here???....Emily said Dada last night to Jason, very cute, however it happened during one of her chatty sessions where it appeared she was telling him off for being in the way of the telly!!
Still no teeth, but we're not fussed...I've started to fork mash her meals now and she seems to be handling it really well, chews with her gums! She is also eating toast with Marmite for breakfast which the dog gets most of:rolleyes: and enjoys chicken and lamb mixed into her dinner...not to keen of beef yet! Has anyone tried adding any herbs or spices into bubs meals yet? I was thinking about trying a little bit of curry powder etc to see how she goes.
And I wish she hadn't started crawling...she's everywhere, if not into something at the other end of the house, she's under my feet!!
She's not yet completely weaned yet...gets boob in the morning. As a result of this change, I no longer do the form of CC that we were doing, and have started the pu/pd method. It will take sometime before she learns to self settle again, but we'll get there!!
Wait a sec....another delivery from the local postie courier. He has been here every day for the last 2 weeks dropping off parcels from NZ and the UK. And they are all for Em:eek: Glad I only brought her a small handful of things now!
Take care all and give your bubs a big tickle from me!!
Haven't heard from Carolyn (aka Africamum) for a while...hope she's okay and hasn't been eaten by baboons:laughing: :D
stilldreaming
20-12-2006, 13:25
Just thought I would share my awful morning with you.:thumbsdown:
I had to rush Abbey off to the dr this morning, I was a bit panicky which is VERY unlike me. Abbey woke from her morning sleep fine and then about 20 mins later she started crying, had a temp, covered in a rash and was shaking. I put her in the bath and rang the dr at the same time, also tried to give her panadol which she vomitted back up. By this time dh was on his way home to look after Coop.
I took her to the clinic where a nurse checked her out and called a dr straight away.:eek: Meanwhile Abbey was not quite with it, very vague and whimpering. After a thorough check up the dr couldn't find anything "nasty" wrong and it has been put down to teeth. She is having a really hard time with it. The rash and shaking is apparently because her temp goes up really quickly. My poor little girl. She won't take medicine well so we now have panadol suppositories which I didn't know existed. She is all happy now and back to normal......and asleep.
I was so worried...I kept thinking meningitis or something else equally nasty.
She has been waking in the night with a temp just under 39 for about a week............bloody teeth!!
My mum said this is what I was like too, thank god Coop was easy!
Sorry this is so long.........................:ecomcity:
20-12-2006, 14:13
Gosh, Trish, that's awful. I hope she gets better asap! Bloody teeth, hey! :hugs:
Unreal hearing from you Sheree!
Ariene won't eat solids still.. she just buttons that mouth shut and won't have anything. And when a tiny bit does end up in her mouth she gags, opens her mouth and loudly dry reaches, then pushes it out with her tounge/opens mouth and lets it dribble out. *Sigh*
Cosmic- your post was very reassuring- it sounds like solids aren't really absolutley necessary for a bit longer.. me needs to do some reasearch :yes:
shereejoy
20-12-2006, 14:30
Ohhh Trish poor little Abbey.
cherrygirl
20-12-2006, 14:46
Trish - thats really scary. I'm glad it was nothing too serious.
Son - Congrats on the good nights sleep - makes all the difference doesn't it.
I want to add some spices to B's food but haven't yet. The only thing i would say about curry powder though, is that it is usually a mix of spices in it so if it made Em unwell you wouldn't know which was to blame. Good luck! and how exciting getting all of those parcels - i love getting parcels in the mail - even when i've bought things online they always feel like presents.
Tam - I can't believe how Ethans getting about! Are you sure you shouldn't be in Jan 06 mums!!!!!!!!!
Jo - Great pics. I'm sure you must be so busy with your mum. Good to hear she will be home for xmas though.
Sheree - I don't think anyone would blame you for not being organised for xmas!!!!! Glad to hear things are on the up and up. Good luck with the solids now you've discovered L doesn't like the high chair.
Also i hope te chicen pox don't appear. I was born in May and i had chicken pox in my first santa photo so i was about the same age.
M2C - :hugs: try and get some sleep whenever you can. Those kind of hours must be wearing you out. I have my fingers crossed for better nights sleep for you all.
Mel - where did you get the school sores?? My sister had them as an adult as well. Just don't pick at any on your face because they can leave quite bad scars. My sister was given the wrong cream for hers and it burnt the more so she was left with terrible scarring. well now that I've comletely FREAKED you out....... Bad news about the car. Glad you are all ok.
Em - those fires are scary. We get surrounded by fire a lot here so i can understand how you all must be feeling with the smoke - dry eyes, nose and throat, almost fluie, smelly clothes. I hope for your sake and those all around you that they end soon.
Cosmic - Well......Did she eats the cooked banana?????
KDK - LOL... It made me think of the day my brother turned up hear and picked up a rissole and dipped it into a bowl of chocolate icing - hehe - and he blamed me because i put the two dishes near each other. Not as funny as the time he ate a plate of christmas tree decorations (baked playdough) though, he was a bit drunk and was pretty sick the next day - ROFLMAO
OK - so
Billy good luck witht the move hope you settle in well.
Hi to - Lillasmummy, scout, marie-jo, carolyn, leisha, and anyone else i haven't mentioned.
Not a lot going on here babywise. but i have a couple of new pics to show you.
This one explains my username........
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q297/caiverl/IMG_1218.jpg
I'm having a party on this deck in 4 days:eek:
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q297/caiverl/IMG_1219.jpg
Cosmic- your post was very reassuring- it sounds like solids aren't really absolutley necessary for a bit longer.. me needs to do some reasearch :yes:
Hey Em, I was actually going to say (to Sheree) to check about solids since Lachy is FF, but I know for sure that a fully BF bub like Ariene doesn't need solids yet. The nurses go on about them needing iron after about 7mths, but the little iron that is in BM is very bioavailable so they get all of it (as opposed to the iron in formula and farex that is not as easily absorbed), and a baby who is fully breastfed for 6mths apparently has enough iron stores laid down to see them through their first 12mths. :yes:
The lactation consultant who came to see me when Annabelle was 3.5mths old told me that many babies aren't ready for solids until around 9mths and that's no problem at all. From my reading, some of the digestive enzymes needed to digest solid food aren't present in babies until 9mths anyway... hence the staggering of new foods into their diet. Some things they simply don't have the enzymes to digest - no wonder they get so bound up, poor little munchkins. :o
I hope that makes you feel better. Except that we were kind of hoping solids might help your sleepless nights so on the other hand, a bit of a bummer that she's being so stubborn! :)
Sheree, I have to admit I'm not a fan of CC, but I am interested to hear about your experience. I especially want to know how you got rid of the dummy!!! But if it involved CC I really can't do it so maybe I'm stuck with the dummy for a while dammit.
Jo, those photos are gorgeous! Eliza is a little doll. That hat on backwards is adorable.
Tam, I missed a few pages so I totally missed the bit about Ethan standing up! Wow he is an advanced little thing isn't he? Poor Annabelle still can't figure out crawling, bless her. She gets so cranky LOL..
ok, I can't remember anything else I was going to say so that's probably a good reason to go and do something like PACK for our trip to Qld or tidy up this bombsite of a house....
oh of course...
TRISH, how scary!! Gosh I dread anything like that happening with Annabelle because I don't think I would know what to do. I'd be a complete basketcase. I'm glad it's nothing serious. :hugs:
And Sonia - HOORAY for sleep!! :smiliedance: So I'm guessing Emily doesn't have a dummy or a wrap, right? Those two things are killing me. Even if Annabelle goes all night without feeding, you can guarantee I'll be woken at least twice to give her the dummy. Drives me mental!
Cherrygirl... YES she ate the cooked banana. Loved it in fact! :D Did you know cooked banana is actually very sweet? I tasted it myself and thought 'hmmm... this aint too bad' and whaddya know? It was a hit! :yes:
shereejoy
20-12-2006, 19:00
Well I rang the clinic today and luckily the baby was in a different ward, pheww.... still doesn't mean he won't get it, but it is less likely. Thing is the lady said if the baby was in the playroom with us at the same time it is still possible, but I don't think I was ever in the playroom with anyone else except our ward except once that I remember so hopefully that was not the baby. Crossing my fingers that he does not get it, but looks promising at this stage.
Cherrygirl that pic of your little girl is just gorgeous and geez gl with the deck, OMG you poor thing, do you think it will get done?
Cosmic - yes I would say that the CC contributed to getting rid of the dummy but not entirely, I am actually not sure how we did it, he just accepted it somehow. I was never a fan of CC and could never have done it myself but being at the clinic, they just give you the confidence to go that extra mile and I think I have seem him cry so much lately with blood being taken, drips, tube down the nose that I am quite use to his crying atm. To tell you the truth the first day was a hard slog with the CC but then it just got easier and easier, persistence is the key and I think I am getting slack at home hence he is not sleeping alot during the day again. But he still isn't too bad! So sorry I hadn't got back to you about all this, I just wanted to detail the whole story but just haven't had time to sit down and really think about it yet. SORRY. So in answer to your question I think the whole sleeping better, getting rid of the dummy contributed to his better FF, so in essence maybe it just all works together and just works, does that make sense I think I am rambling. This not even starting xmas shopping yet is starting to really worry me, I hate being so disorganised.
And Lachlan is again eating solids on my lap, the bloomey high chair appears to be the culprit atm, until the next time he changes his mind that is, so sitting him on my lap is working and there is no stress YAY. But on a downside his FF has again dropped off, getting to be a bit of a stuggle again. I wish this kid would just make up his mind and be consistent for a change, he is just so all over the place.
Oh and thank you SS, loved my pressie. I am pretty sure I know who you are, luv ya, thanx very much sweety.:kiss: :xmas:
Bubble*Crazy
20-12-2006, 19:03
I wish this kid would just make up his mind and be consistent for a change, he is just so all over the place.
He IS consistent - he's consistently inconsistent :laughing: ... geez, he likes to keep you on your toes, hey?!
I'll be back later ... :D
shereejoy
20-12-2006, 19:06
He IS consistent - he's consistently inconsistent :laughing: ... geez, he likes to keep you on your toes, hey?!
You got that right TAM, boy he has alot of reading to do when he gets older LOL.
Cosmic, we switched from a wrap to the grobag when Em was about 5 months...works really wells! And thankfully, she's never liked the dummy!
Trish, it's not roseola is it? Em had this a few weeks ago...I too was thinking the worse!!
shereejoy
20-12-2006, 21:08
I am in a situation now that Lachlan is in his own room Sonia that I don't want to put sheets on him as he always pulls them over his head and am looking for a sleeping bag to put him in. Grobags are dear aren't they? And because he have terrible summers here I just want a really thin one. Got any ideas?
mum2charli
20-12-2006, 21:16
Thanks everyone for thinking of us :hugs: I am reading along daily (as you have to to keep up with this thread :ecomcity::laughing:). Last night she went down at 10:10 pm and as I write this at 9:40pm she is still awake, although Mark is home now for 4 weeks so the stress levels have certainly gone down! Last nap was at 3pm on both days
:eek: How do they go that long?
CG - Just quickly your deck looks like it is going to be amazing! Love the photo, she looks good in cherries lol!
Sheree - We have been trying CC here for the last few nights (we will try anything right now) and she just gets more and more worked up. I would love to hear exactly how you did it. Congratulations for finding something that worked for you guys, it was a long time coming!
Okay, I am needed again so better go, at least I got a few personals in tonight! When I have some time.....no actually when I get some "me" time I will come on and catch up with you all!!
Thanks again everyone for your thoughts! It is amazing how much it means to me, and how much it does actually help knowing there are people out there thinking of us and caring! You are all awesome!
Sheree, grobags come in 3 weights, 2.5tog (for winter), 1.0 tog and 0.5tog for summer. We have the luxury of having her in our room with aircon set at 21 degrees. The grobag is basically 2 layers of fabric, however, I still have to put a blanket over the top to combat her waking in early hours when cold.
Really, from what I have read in the packing, it all comes down to what they wear underneath....
You could source another brand from any of the major stores, I know they currently carry summer versions!!
On the price issue, yes they are quite dear. $65 we paid...but bear in mind Em is small, so we should get some use out of it....failing that, I plan to make the next one:p !!!
stilldreaming
20-12-2006, 22:33
Trish, it's not roseola is it? Em had this a few weeks ago...I too was thinking the worse!!
I don't think so. The rash wasn't distinct spots more like blotches all over her. The dr says this can happen with the onset of a fever. BUT it has happened again tonight!!!! Exactly the same-crying, temp, shaking, vomit and then ok once we get the temp down. My poor bubs :crying: she is fine now and fast asleep. If it is teeth (??) the culprit is nearly through :fingerscrossed: for tomorrow. If not....maybe its a reaction to something? Oh I don't know it just happens so suddenly.
CG they are gorgeous pics of your little princess...I love all the cherries!! Is there a story behind this fetish...lol
Sheree I have had Coop in a grobag up until he was 2, I think they are great as well. Abbey hasn't been in yet I don't think I will use hers in summer because she is even hotter than her brother was. She will use Coop's in winter though.
Oh I would like to thank my not so secret santa :laughing: for my pressie.....I haven't opened it yet though. Its under the tree, I'm going to save it and open it on xmas day. I always know what I am getting from everyone so it can be a surprise!
Africamum
20-12-2006, 23:12
I am still here, thanx Lambie for remembering me a couple of pages ago. The baboons havent got me.
Shree, I have been using a growbag since Ryan was about 6weeks old. I use the 1.0 tog ones here and am about to by a 0.5 tog one for here. Ryan tends to kick the covers over his head or turn 180 degrees in his bed.
Lambie you are clever to contemplate making one.
Trish - Goodluck with the spots
M2C I think you need these :hugs: Good luck with CC I hope isomething works for you soon.
Cosmic there is actally something called cooking bananas here.
I am not sure whose little one is standing but Ryan can pull himself to standing in his bath - scary.
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/MeintheSealcliffPool.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/Icansit.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/bathtime.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o1/walkerwhite/bigdaddy.jpg
It is great being apart of a chay where everyone is so friendly
Carolyn:reindeer:
mum2charli
21-12-2006, 00:45
Carolyn, so great to hear from you! That last one was a bit unexpected :eek: :laughing: Thanks for the hugs.
Just wanted to show you all the little girl depriving me of :sleeping:.
Am i gorgeous or what (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1695.jpg)
Umm Yep I am over the whole photo thing now (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1692.jpg)
How could I ever get annoyed with that face!
(althought after going to bed AGAIN after 10:30pm........:rolleyes: Just kidding. And of course I now can't sleep hence posting at 1:15 am)
cherrygirl
21-12-2006, 10:21
M2C - Stay stong!!!! I'm sure this sleep thing will pass. Maybe she's just excited about Christmas.....:p Bad joke sorry.
Carolyn - Gee he looks like a strong bub. Bronte can't really support herself that well in the tub. And it could be the angle of the photo but his feet look huge - gonna be a big boy i think.
Trish - The cherry fetish:laughing: is out of control. I did B's nursery based on an old song called life is a bowl of cherries. When i was pregnant Cherries were not 'in' so i had to have the material for her cot etc. sent from Canberra. Now cherries are on everything so every couple of days someone turns up with something covered in cherries for Bronte. Its getting hard not to clash as you can see!!!
Trish, also if you are concerned about the fevers and rash i would get another opinion. Sounds pretty full on for teeth, but then again as you said before you were like that as a bub. I hope bubs feels better soon.
Sheree - I don't use grobags etc. but my sister (due on valentines day) has been sent a mothercare bag from the UK. Apparently its extremely light - i guess because they keep there houses so warm. but as she described it - it doesnt close at the bottom - it gathers if that makes any sense........
Well DH is only holidays from midday today:smiliedance: B is a bit fevery this morning but shes doing funny things with her mouth so i assume we are getting tooth #2 for christmas. Still tossing up whether to let her stay with her Nan for a few hours today.
Hey hey all,
Just a quick pop in.....wanted to show off some recent pics of my little pixie!!
Emily with Bekkyboo's little man Garrett (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Picture041.jpg)
A-ha...caught snooping through the chrissie pressies (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Picture056.jpg)
Come and play Mum! (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Picture054.jpg)
My 2 garden gnomes hard at work (http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i116/Lambie456/Picture043.jpg)
M2C - :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: to you. Hope you start seeing the light at the end of the tunnel soon.
Lambie you are clever to contemplate making one. Carolyn, I guess I'm just mad{insert looney emoticon here!}
Also...how frustrating is it hanging up baby washing on the line...clothes too small and fiddly...:eek: aaarrrggghhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Alright must go...promised Jason I'd make him a button up shirt for Christmas Day!
OOHHHH I love the bubbies photos, Ryan is soo cute Caroline, seems to have grown some hair in the last one! And Charli is beautiful, how could the little angel cause any trouble. And Emily is so cute and itti bitti tiny. Awwwww Love 'em
mum2charli
21-12-2006, 13:47
Sonia, she is beautiful! I just love that last one of her in the garden with her Daddy! Gorgeous! Beckyboo always says how big Garrett is, you can definatley see it there! He is a handome little man too!
Today is a better day....she lasted until 6am this morning so there is definatley some light at the end of the tunnel!
Erin- I hope it is just the excitement of Christmas :laughing: That means only 4 more bad sleeps to go :smiliedance:
Okay well now that Mark is home i can hopefully keep up with this thread again. You miss a few days and feel completley out of the loop. It is odd. Anyway I won't go back and do personals over previous posts, I have read them all though!
Bubble*Crazy
21-12-2006, 14:04
All these pics are so cute! We certainly all did a good job with our gorgeous bubs :yes:.
Glad you're about to get a bit of a break now, Carmen. So happy you finally got a bit of sleep too!
Son, I so hear you with the washing. My answer is CLOTHES DRIER. I've always dried Ethan's stuff in it - even on the hottest of hot days. Stuff hanging it all out then having to bring it all in, I say - it'd take me half an hour at least as I'm very particular with pegs & washing! DP was whinging why I was using the drier all the time, then for some strange reason he hung out a load (very, very unusual!) and then had to admit that he can see why I just use the drier for E's stuff - so happy with that response :D!!!
Bubble*Crazy
21-12-2006, 14:08
Oh, and about grobags. DP's mum has made a couple for Ethan, but she just uses flannelette (even though Ethan's a hot sleeper and sweats like mad), so I put him in a singlet and chuck him in that and he's fine - he doesn't overheat (if it's warm we have the air con on anyway). Just a press-stud thing with the bottom enclosed. I thought he was getting too hot, stopped using it and what'd you know, he kept stirring & waking occasionally - so it's back on now & he's fine again.
Bubble*Crazy
21-12-2006, 17:35
Just wanted to say Thank You to my Secret Santa with my lovely gift I received today :hugs:! I know who you are (location, location!!!) and it is very sweet indeed. Now, just to find some time to get to the kids bathroom and lock that door ;) :tree:
cherrygirl
21-12-2006, 19:07
Just popping in to release a few tension tears:crying: while DH is out with G and B is asleep.
Today after being out all arvo i got home and DH told me my dad was in hospital in Brisbane because he fell through a ceiling at work (he's 65 WTH is he doing in the ceiling anyway!) I rang my brother and his daughter told me that he was picking mum and dad up in Brisbane and bringing them home.
I went to their house to wait for them and their boss (mum and dad work for the same company) told me he had fallen through a fibro ceiling about 8ft high and he was ok but the ambulance took him to the hospital to x-ray his lungs and kidneys.
When they arrived home dad looked terrible. Theres no major damage but he's all battered and bruised and covered in cuts and he has to watch for any blood in his urine for the next 24 hours.....sorry TMI
My mum fell into my arms and had a little sob. Dads going to continue to feel more sore for the next few days and then he should start to heal. Because he went into shock the drs also said he feel a little emotional over the next day or so.
So anyway his guardian angle must have been looking after him because it could have been much worse. I'm just a little shocked by how old he looked when he got home.
At least its refreshed my perspective about what this season is all about - Presents! only joking - family and love!!!!!:reindeer:
the_queen
21-12-2006, 19:14
oh CG that's awful! Sending prayers and healing vibes to your dad. And yes, sometimes a bad thing does have a good outcome - makes us see what's really important. But that is still a horrible thing for your dad to go through :hugs:
Merry Christmas to you all :tree:
I'm feeling like cr@p lately and after Christmas is done and over with, I think I'll go see my doctor about maybe going back on some anti-depressants :( or maybe some herbal remedy, I don't know. Life generally sux, and in the past I've let things like this go on too long, and then it takes me a long time to pull out of it. So I'm going to be pro-active.
Must go, Curtis attacking christmas tree ...
cherrygirl
21-12-2006, 19:45
:hugs: Queenie. Good for you for taking a pro-active approach. It will benefit all three of you! If you need to talk in the mean time you know where to find us.
Also, I love the quote you have in your signature panel.
mum2charli
21-12-2006, 19:58
Erin - Glad to hear your Dad is okay! I know what you mean about it putting things into perspective at this time of year especially! My Dad has just had a knee replacement and seeing him in pain and unable to do anything about it at all is just horrible. Makes you appreciate when they are healthy and happy even more. I guess that can be looked at as the good side to things going bad. That probably doesn't help how you are feeling though :hugs: to you!
Queenie - :hugs: Good on you for being pro-active about it and recongnising early that you need to do something about it now! I am always here if you need someone!
Well Charli is in bed at 8:20pm!! I took a whole new approach and also added a radio to her room. We always have music on in this house (either that or DF is playing his guitar) then I was trying to be quieter (not silent) at bed time so that may have been part of the problem! :fingerscrossed: She stays asleep and I get to enjoy actually having my partner here with me at night! I realise how lonley it does get once he is here. When he goes back after four weeks I am going to have to get used to it all over again!
Love to all May Mummies!
Lillasmummy
21-12-2006, 20:22
CG that is scary and awful, my thoughts are with you and your family. I'm glad that he is okay hun... :hugs:
Queen sending you a :hugs: . Lol to Curtis attacking the xmas tree, whenever I walk past our tree carrying Lilla she tries to grab it, I bet she can’t wait for next year when she will be walking and can push it over!
Hi M2C it is great having company at home, DP has 2 weeks off for xmas yay. Thats great that the radio worked, Charli may just be a muso like her daddy.
I have been reading and have more personals but I currently have a sleep deprived baby brain so even if I did write to you I am sure it would be completely incoherent…. Oh and I agree bloody teeth….
Gorgeous pics & I hope the festive season is treating you all well…. Only 4 sleeps to play Santa :smiliedance:
:kiss: To all
Buddha Bubbas
21-12-2006, 21:05
hi all
M2c - well i know what you mean about being out of the loop LOL. i do come and read every day but just get a little lazy. ahhhh
Africa mum - ohhh Ryan is soo cute - love the pics. and the last one LMAO - i was expecting a bubba ol.
Lambie - this is the exact reason why i have not put any presents under the tree yet! So cute. Besides T being a snoop, J would have had them all opened by now.
M2C - 6am!!! woo hoo. you must be feeling refreshed hehe. thats if you werent on here till all hours like myself. And its great to have Dh home isnt it? ahh not that mine is yet but im looking forward to getting some help and maybe a sleep in. :rolleyes: enjoy it. And C must love the music. personally i cannot sleep with ANY noise but J goes to sleep with a CD playing everynight.
Bubblecrazy - and that is the exact reason why DH wont agree to a dryer. i know i would be chucking EVERYTHING in hehe. i hate hanging clothes on the line. i usually just use the little clothes hanger for Js anyway. much easier.
cherrygirl - so sorry to hear about your dad. Thankful he wasnt too badly hurt. Fingers crossed for a speedy recovery and tell him to stay out of the roof please! Bubhubbers orders!
The queen - :hugs: No thinikng about it missy. Go and do it. Im pretty down in the dumps ATM so im here too if you need a chat. You have inspired me to get off my butt. and re curtis attacking the christmas tree.. LOL J has wrecked the bottom of ours. evertytime i put him down its commando rolls until he is underneath. and he LOVES the lights. i even put them on in the day to keep him amused hehe
Lilas mummy - i can read sleep deprived baby brain posts LOL. this is how i do all of mine. Sleeping vibes sent express post. hope they dont get lost in the xmas rush!
weeeelllllllllllllllllllllllll..... nothing much happening here. :D J is saying hi LOL and waving. so cute. and he is now obsessed with watching his hand open and close. he opens, closes, opens, closes and just stares like whose hand is this. and he has started to pull his own hair. makes a nice change cause its usually mine lol. ripped my earing out yesterday and nearly had it in his mouth in two seconds flat. gee i have a complete blank LOL well i did go xmas shopping for 6 hours today. YES SIX!!! at least im done and i never want to go again. 4 more sleeps YAY! i am sooo looking forward to christmas this year. it will be nice for T to have some one little to share the day with. and plus she will love helping J open his presents.
T has just walked in the bedroom and announced that DH said she can get her belly button pierced on her 19th birthday LMAO. at least its not her 13th.
Have a great evening all :smiliedance:
ETA - Pookie - i wish i could do something to help you :-(
21-12-2006, 21:13
Hi guys, wanna post stuff to you all but havn't read anything- inbetween feeding/rocking/settling episodes with Ariene right now.
Just wanted to say: Queenie, sheesh, you're obviously popular and all, but make some rooooom for my pm!! You're all full up! :laughing:
mum2charli
21-12-2006, 21:20
BB - You always make me smile :hugs:
LM- Hope those teeth come through soon! She won't have much choice of whether she wants to be a muso or not if her Daddy has anything to do with it :D :cool:
I spoke too soon earlier, she woke back up but :fingerscrossed: She is asleep now, currently 9:50pm.......Getting better....slowly but surely!
Africamum
21-12-2006, 21:54
Thanks for the Christmas countdown, there is very little build up to Christmas here. I have put up a tree. Jambo (pronouced Jumbo as in elephant) helped me decorate the tree as Greg was on a hunting trip. It was Jambo's first Christmas tree (being muslin) However Jambo is always prepared to help a friend - expecially cause I made him vodka jellys :yes: .
It has been raining really hard here today, the "short wet" is only supposed to last for a couple of weeks and it has been going for a couple of months now. I would love to send some rain where it is needed to Victoria and Tasmania for a few days! There is not much to do when it rains except go to the gym and play on the internet.
Thankyou to whomever it was that noticed that Ryan had more hair. We like to think that it is growing.
Erin - I hope your dad is feeling much better soon. It is a long way for fall and at 65 he would not be as agile as he used to be. He is very lucky to get away with minor injuries. Hugs to you and your family.
Sonia, not doing washing is one of the supposed perks of being here. However some days when Ryans clothes are returned stained, bleached or with holes in them I wish I could go down to the laundry and do the washing myself. A new pumpkin patch white shirt got returned pink the other day - I was wild to say the least.
Queenie - you are a strong cookie, I commend you for being proactive. As for Curtis and the Christmas tree LMAO.
M2C - It is tough when partners were away. Greg was in Africa for nearly 6 months of my pregnancy, the other 3 months we were both FIFO in Aus. I find that I miss the little things we do together.
BB We are also going through a stage when Ryan watches his hand open and close and then move 1 finger at a time, I think it is funny.
Has anyone been to China? We are going for two weeks in Jan?
shereejoy
21-12-2006, 22:40
Oh Em hope things improve soon, you poor thing.
Queen - sorry you are feeling down, come on here more often and chat your woes away, gosh I wish we could all meet some day and give super hugs. Hope all improves soon.
Sorry girls no more personals, me is going to pat myself on the head and get to bed, had a terrible night last night, my neck and back was playing up shocking so I have just taken sum NUROFEN PLUS in order to get a goods night rest, especially seeing as my boy is sleeping so so well.
He slept for 10 hours last night straight, did you hear that, unheard of in this neck of the woods. I did give him a dreamfeed 3 hours after he went to sleep thou.
I started my xmas shopping today hadn't bought a single thing until today, had wade's mum look after lachlan and I scooted around the shops, what a mammoth effort. Now I have a friend coming in the morning and I have a work doo on in the arvo after lunch and I am not going to even get time to post them b4 xmas. Oh well bugger it, people just have to understand that we have been here and there and everywhere man with Lachlan. I do feel much better now I have atleast bought all my pressies, as I was starting to feel a little flustered that i hadn't even started and xmas is like 4 days away. OMG, hasn't it crept up. I really think most years I am not into the xmas thing as it creeps up but every year seems to just get worse and worse.
I have read all the posts ladies and I must say ur bubbas are just so cute and I am not just saying that, I really really mean it. Gosh we have a good looking bunch.
Can someone tell me how to post pics like that, I have no idea.
Ni ni all.
mum2charli
22-12-2006, 08:56
Click (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=57100) :D
Bubble*Crazy
22-12-2006, 10:38
:hugs: Queenie. Looks like you're in the right direction - acknowledging it, now just take the next step. You know we're all here for you.
I've been mean, and managed to keep Ethan away from our tree - I'm sure next year he'll make up for it anyway.
Erin - OMG, how scary for your entire family. So glad he's ok. My dad's 54 and has been a roof carpenter all his life, so has had his fair share of knocks and falls so I know how you all must feel. Thankfully though, after his last fall a few months ago, he's realised that whilst he's living in the same body he always has, it's not quite what it used to be :p ...
Carolyn - brand new PP shirt - I'd be wild too! My only 'overseas' trip was to Rottnest LOL! For those that don't know, Rottnest is a small island just off the coast of Perth, so NOT overseas, but you fly or catch a boat there! Hehehehe...
Sheree - Hope you feel better soon. So glad you are having lots of positive stuff happening with Lachie. Ethan sleeps through still and we're getting 11 hours from him max, so 10 hours is fantastic. Keep up the great work.
And as for the pressies, I'm sure everyone understands totally :yes:.
BB - Ethan is exactly the same with his hands ATM. He extends his arm straight, and wriggles his fingers and is completely mesmerised. LMAO re belly button ring! Hopefully that keeps her quiet for a while!
Have a good day all!
Hi all :wave:
I have to admit I have missed the last couple of pages but wanted to pop in now in case I don't have another chance and wish you all a wonderful Christmas!! :tree:
I am frantically cleaning my house and packing to leave for Queensland early in the morning (flying). It is sooo hot here today and A has hardly had any sleep so I hope that means she sleeps well tonight!
Carolyn, I have been to China for a friends wedding and went to Shanghai and Beijing. Two very different cities but I loved them both. It helped that our friend has lived there for years and my DH has visited for work about 30 times so feels like a local. We had a ball - I'm sure you will too. Go the shopping!!! :yes:
Queenie.. look after yourself, lovely. I've been missing you around the place. Hopefully I will be coming to Adelaide relatively early in the new year (March?) so I would love to see you then.
Everyone else.. let's hope we all get some decent sleep for Christmas and that Santa sprinkles some magical baby dust to make them all perfect angels for a day so we can put our feet up and relax. Either that, or we just go on strike and put husband's/grandparents/aunties and uncles on baby duty! :D
I won't be online much for the next week but I'm looking forward to all the updates in the new year!! Mwah Mwah to you all.
shereejoy
22-12-2006, 19:38
Merry Christmas everyone, not sure when I will get on here again, things are way hectic.
Love to all it has been lovely sharing the year with you all with our new MAY bubbies. You have all been the best support for me and I can't even begin to thank you enough
:tree: :tree: :tree:
cherrygirl
22-12-2006, 22:04
Thanks for all of the nice messages girls.
Dad is surprisingly good today. He's a bit black and blue and moving very slowly but he looks good.
Mum looks very glassy eyed today - turns out she took the whole experience a lot harder than we realised.
Today I was hammering in nails into the triple grips that stregnthen the deck and giorgia came out and said what are you doing mummy? I said I'm helping Daddy build the deck and she was so confused. She said again why are you doing that - I said G - I'm doing it because I can. Women can do anything! Then i growled at her and said i am woman hear me roar...... and she ran inside:laughing: Later she was doing something and she looked up at me and said - I can do anything *insert proud mumma emoticon here*
20 mins later DH retired me me because i had started to get blisters on my hands and he didn't want me to break them.:laughing:
B's not very well. Very grizzly, sleepy and vomity. I think its teeth but i will keep an eye on her over the next couple of days.
Pressies to wrap. Night girls.
Bubble*Crazy
22-12-2006, 22:42
Women can do anything! Then i growled at her and said i am woman hear me roar...... and she ran inside:laughing: Later she was doing something and she looked up at me and said - I can do anything *insert proud mumma emoticon here*
How gorgeous, Erin! :laughing:
Well done on helping out with the deck - how much to go now???
Hope B gets better soon - it's so hard when they're not well and a) you don't know what's wrong and b) you can't do much to help. :hugs:
stilldreaming
23-12-2006, 10:25
Cherrygirl I really hope your dad (and mum) are ok. That is an awful and scary thing to happen, he sounds like he was very lucky not to injure himself too badly. :hugs: to you all.
Queen I hope you are feeling a bit better and well done for realising that you may need to get help. I think christmas can be a hard time of the year as well ??
Abbey is still really bad with her temp. But now it is even more often..every 4 hours and up it goes. Poor little thing just lays there now whimpering and waiting for it to go down. It scares me but she is coping....better than me I think! I have been so worried and have got a 2nd (&3rd) opinion as well as numerous phone calls and everyone has reached the same conclusion....teeth. There may or may not be an underlying virus there which is the same treatment anyway...panadol, nurofen and cooling. Awful stuff...the last 2 nights have been really bad I think I have had a total of 5 hours sleep.:fingerscrossed: it all stops soon before I turn grey.
Sorry for the lack of personals, I must go as I have visitors. My brother in law is here as well as my mum so I have hardly seen Cooper. BIL brought 3 boxes of Krispy Kreme donuts with him...OMG....I am turning into a baby elephant as I type. lol.
I hope you all have a fantastic Christmas!!!!!!
cherrygirl
23-12-2006, 10:44
Trish, I hope Abbey starts to feel better soon.
5 hours sleep and three boxes of doughnuts....... perfect combination:p
Tam, I will put up a pic of the decks progress soon. 31 hours til the party :eek:
If I don't get the chance ladies...please raise your glass, I'd like to make a toast....
:reindeer:MY FAMILY WOULD LIKE TO WISH YOU AND YOURS' A VERY MERRY AND JOYFUL CHRISTMAS...CHING:angel:
(P.S. and because for the last 7 months, you lovely bunch of Mums have been there for me to vent, cry, laugh and share all my first time Mummy experience's with...I have put a good word in with Santa:xmas: )
Cherrygirl - What a scare you had with your Dad and Mum. It's good to hear that he is recovering well. GL with the deck and party!
Trish - Hmmmmm Krispy Kreme Donuts......{insert drool emoticon here}......
CG & Trish - :fingerscrossed: those toothie pegs come through soon, so you can have your happy giggling girls back!!
Queenie - Good on you! It does, and will get better hun...remember we are all here to offer support and encouragement...use us!!!!
Cheers!!
Hugs and kisses to all.
Love Sonia.
XOXOXO
HoopDeeDoo
23-12-2006, 18:45
Hi everyone!!!
I'm Back!!! I just thought I'd pop in before I go and unpack I've still got a few pages to read which I'll do tomorrow
It was a great holiday, I won't say break because I did have my two children with me.
Lachlan has been screaming blue murder the past few days which today has resulted in a tooth coming through :yelclap: So hopefully his mood will improve by xmas.
The Wiggles were AWESOME, Scott said he didn't know who was singing and dancing more me or Noah. Our seats were fantastic, Noah loved it, Jeff took the roses for Dorothy straight from Noah. We got lots of blurry photos :p Lachlan on the other hand screamed or slept through the whole thing - didn't like the noise one bit
We patted Koalas and Kangaroos in Warchope well worth a trip if you are ever in those parts.
Didn't go to the beach though which is kinda funny, but we did all the other turisty type things in the area. The Rainforest was beautiful
I'll post some pics tomorrow, I gotta run but it's good to be back.
stilldreaming
23-12-2006, 18:58
5 hours sleep and three boxes of doughnuts....... perfect combination:p
:laughing: :laughing: Yes I have made a nice dent in them let me tell you.......
Welcome back Hoopdeedoo! Great to hear your "break" went well.....we went to the Wiggles here and thought they were great too.:thumbsup:
HoopDeeDoo
23-12-2006, 19:12
hey trish hows the fevers going?
joshs_mum
23-12-2006, 20:00
Oh my goodness you girls can talk!!!
I haven't been on in a week (been one busy week here!!) and I've just read more than 10 pages of posts (in three sittings)!
Sorry, I don't think I can manage personals, but :hugs: to all the mummies with unwell bubs, esp trish and your little girl........ hope she's better soon.
Not much new to report here, Josh has a little cold atm and we're thinking (hoping) it's on the way out, so have been doing a lot of hibernating at home. You'd think my house would be cleaner but nope!
Now, if I can work this out......... I wanted to show you all a pic of Josh just after his first haircut. The hairdresser put a little bit of 'product' in his hair and he looked so cute!
Check me out mummy! (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/157/330540650_ab9759d617.jpg)
Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and spend some fantastic, happy times with your bubbas and your families.
Bubble*Crazy
23-12-2006, 20:13
Josh is absolutely adorable! His first haircut already - wow!
Em - glad you had a nice holiday and the Wiggles were a hit with you LOL! And congrats Noah on the tooth - well done!
Trish - how's Abbey? Hope she's feeling better, poor thing. Donuts ............mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
C'mon Erin - decking piccies???!!! Just joes, I hope it's all going well. What is it - something like 21 hours to go??? Good luck!
Well, Ethan is fighting sleep and been a bit grizzly the past few days. His right ear was quite red today, so I'm thinking we've got top teeth on their way. We'll just have to play it out.
cherrygirl
23-12-2006, 20:51
Hey-Ya'll
Tam - I took some piccies this arvo to show you guys but now they're just redundent because
IT'S FINISHED
OMG I can't believe how hard DH and FIL have worked. and its just wonderful, beautiful, useful, practical and...... Mine.
Will post a new pic tomorrow when the sun is up.
Ooh got to tend to exhausted DH. Back later.
Bubble*Crazy
23-12-2006, 21:38
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Yay Erin! Can't wait to see the piccies.
cherrygirl
24-12-2006, 11:02
Ok here it is.....
All of the decking is finished. The roof isn't going on until after christmas and we have put temporary handrails up for tonight. The seat at the back is wide enough to be a day bed and will soon have cushions on it and the deck is split level because i didn't want the boys digging in around the rockwall and messing with its stability. My camera is dying so the colours look a little crazy.
http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q297/caiverl/FINISHEDDECK.jpg
I'm sooooooooooooo happy. :D
Merry christmas.:xmas:
Buddha Bubbas
24-12-2006, 12:46
:eek: OMG Cherrygirl!
you deck looks FANTASTIC!!! :D
no wonder you wanted to show it off.
WELL DONE :yelclap:
glad you get to enjoy for christmas.
next photo will be one of you laying on your day bed?? :p
Lillasmummy
24-12-2006, 14:09
Congrats on the deck CG looks fantastic and so useful to have an outside space where the girls can play. And I agree with BB lets see that day bed pic please
Trish I hope Abbey is feeling a little better today and those teeth are giving her a break for her first Christmas. Poor little bubba is having a bad run at the moment. Big :hugs: coming your way and fingers crossed for a long sleep tonight.
Hi Emma glad to hear you had a great holiday and Lachlan’s tooth has made an appearance before christmas. Don’t forget to post pics
Tam hope Ethan is feeling better today, any teeth yet?
Well we are having Christmas lunch at out house tomorrow and I have spent all morning cleaning our house, which is now sparkling for the first time since we moved. Lilla is still waking frequently, but DP brought home ‘the no cry sleep solutions’ book for me yesterday. What a great early christmas present and I also can’t believe that he was actually listening to me when I said I wanted it!! What a good DP he is…. At times :D
stilldreaming
24-12-2006, 21:58
Cherrygirl your deck looks AWESOME, I hope you all have a great christmas on it!:tree:
Thanks everyone for your well wishes for my little baby girl. Well today I took her to ANOTHER doctor as I'm just not happy and think its all a bit full on for teeth. Its also day 5 of this temperature that leaves her a little shaking mess....well finally this guy said no way its teeth...not if its been this long with that type of full on fever!!!!! He said she has an infection of some sort and unless they take a urine sample they won't know the exact course. He has put her on her first dose of anti biotics ...yay I am so happy. :fingerscrossed: that this works quickly and this be the end of it all. I am glad that I kept taking her back and have made lots of phone calls. It just didn't feel right to me.
I just wanted to let you all know that i am so glad I can get on here and tell you all this!!:o Thanks.
Have a fab day tomorrow everyone!!!!!!
Buddha Bubbas
25-12-2006, 16:10
meerrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ccchhhhhhhhhriiiiiiiissssssssttmmmmmmmmmmmaaaaaaaa aaaassssssssssss
ok so i have had a few drinky poos :laughing:
had a wonderful day. J didnt wake till 7.30am and T was still in bed.:eek: woke her after i had a shower. opened pressies and T was very happy and J just ate paper LOL. went to my parents for lunch. had yummy prawns and pasta salads. T has gone to my aunties with mum & dad for the night so im on here. J is asleep, and has been for an hour and a half and Dh is asleep on the lounge. I was given a new mobile phone so im trying to download some ringtones. and the highlight of my day!!!!
my aunty painted a portrait of tahlia & Jake. she has only just started painting and i tell you what! its the best present i have ever received. will take apic later and post.
Hope everyone is enjoying their day!! :D
Trish - im so glad you found out whats going on with Abbey - mothers instinct hey? its a wonderful thing. Fingers crossed Abbey is back to her usual self ASAP :hugs:
Africamum
25-12-2006, 17:06
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL MAY MUMMIES AND THEIR FAMILIES
Trish - I hope the antibiotics work quickly for you
CG - I love the deck
Lillasmummy, I hope all has gone well with your Christmas at home. I am interested to know your throughts on the No Cry Sleep solutions book when you have read it. I breastfeed Ryan to sleep :rolleyes: .
Josh'smum - I agree it can be very hard to keep up with this thread sometimes and get in some personals.
Christmas is very quiet this year. Greg has just come home from work 10am - to open Ryans presents from the Grandparents before we ring them. The rest of the pressies will get opened afterwork tonight. We will have people over tonight and anyone who wants to can share in the excitment of Ryan opening his presents. The mess is cooking a version of the traditional christmas dinner and lunch will be just usual fare.
I hope everyone has had a great day and I am looking forwward to hearing everyones Christmas stories
Buddha Bubbas
25-12-2006, 21:43
Painting of T & J
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/simone_1977/th_DSCN1456.jpg
T and her i-pod
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/simone_1977/th_DSCN1439.jpg
J and his presents
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/simone_1977/th_DSCN1449.jpg
Eeek, I haven't caught up on everyone's posts. When you've been away as long as I have, then I think that it is near impossible!
All is ok here - DP home for just over two weeks and then we expect that he will be back in Melb permanently in Feb. Yay.
Sax is good. If he could, he would be singing "all I want for Christmas is my two front teeth". Those big ones are coming through and they are giving him a bit of hell which has made him a little crabby today which is unusual cause he is normally very, very smiley. Have attached some photos.
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/3email.jpg
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/1email.jpg
http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g184/BabyT2/5email.jpg
My PND is STILL with me. I've been going a bit up and down - it just doesn't end.
Sax starts child care next year, 2 days a week. The centre is amazing and Sax is more than happy to be left there (which is the most important thing). That means that I'm heading back to work! I'm quite excited - not about working but about getting out of the house and having adult conversation two times a week.
Mmmm, Christmas day has come and gone. Sax got a lot more presents than I said I would get him but I'm just a sucker for buying him things! I hope that everyone had a really lovely day with their family and little ones.
I have a computer for a couple of weeks so I'll post when I can! I have missed you all soooooo much and feel so out of the loop!
xxxxxxxxxx
shereejoy
26-12-2006, 13:37
I just had to get on and say Sax is so so handsome Scout, you must be so proud.
BBL
shereejoy
26-12-2006, 13:50
Just a quick one ladies, glad you and your bubbas had a nice day.
Lachlan got far too many pressies indeed, but he gets bored easily so they won't go astray at all.
I got a USB memory stick and a food processor and I was told the night before that I am getting another one when we go to Hervey Bay on the 30th for a week. Mmmmmm..... wonder what that might be, could it be a ring, AN ENGAGEMENT RING, and he wanted to announce it in front of his family when we are their??????? Probably not, so I am not getting excited as I will again be sorely disappointed.
Feel so tired today might go for yet another snooze.
Have a nice day everyone.
mum2charli
26-12-2006, 15:17
Hope you all had a great Christmas! Ours was just beautiful. I am a little sad that our first Christmas with Charli has come and gone so quickly but I will never forget it! She was an angel all day long, ate loads of paper, got way too many presents and was passed around 15,000 times without whinging all day long! She got a bit grumpy when she decided that she was hungry just as we sat down to eat dinner (what's new, no special treatment here for Mummy just becuase it is Christmas day :p) and after a quick feed she was right again!
Here are some piccy's!
Santa Baby and Daddy (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1773.jpg)
How cool am I, i'm a muso like my dad at 7 months (playing on her new keyboard) love this photo! (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1786.jpg)
My fave pressie that she received (Thanks Mum!) (http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m315/mum2charli_2006/IMG_1802.jpg)
Okay....Now to catch up with you all.......Deep breath in.......here we go......:laughing:
Cosmic - Hope you have a great time in Queensland! I would so love to go there again one day, beautiful state!
Erin - Oh my, your deck is just stunning! I love the wood that you have used! What sort is it? Tell you what if my deck (to come in around 10 years at this rate :p) looks half as good as that I will be one happy lady! Love the split level too, looks fanastic like that!
Trish - How is Abbey going with her teeth now? I hope that is all it ends up being! How scary for you! If you ever need to just talk to someone about it PM me okay! Can't be easy not knowing what is up! I can just feel some sharp bits on C's bottom gums, so perhaps my few weeks of :devil6:baby do have an explination after all!
Emma - Yay Lachlan for his tooth coming through! Can't wait to see your pics!
Nicole - Can't believe that Josh has had a hair cut already! Can you post a before pic of his hair?? I want to see!!! He is a cutie!
Tam - Any sign of those top teeth coming through yet? We are still waiting for bottom teeth to make an appearance here!
LM- How are you finding the "no cry" book? Let me know what you think of that! Hope Christmas day went well at your house! I am yet to be brave enough to host one but apparently it is my turn next year! Better get planning now becuase knowing me it will be here before I have even thought about it!
Carloyn - Love your Avatar! Hope you all had a great day! What was the weather like?
Scout - So good to see you back on here! Sax is a handsome little man! What sort of work are you heading back to? Must be good to know that he enjoys going to daycare!
Sheree - Fingers crossed for you that it is an engagement ring! How exciting!
BB- Glad you had a great day! Love your piccies! The painting of T and J is just beautiful! Especially if she has only just started! You will have to get one when she is experienced, imagine how awesome that one would be! Love it! Please tell me how to get ringtones because I got a new phone the other week and wouldn't have a clue! Are they expensive or not?
Okay....Merry Christmas again to you all! Sorry if I missed anyone.......Billy, hope the move went well, can't wait to see pics!
HoopDeeDoo
27-12-2006, 08:48
Hi everyone!!
Trish glad to hear you finally got some answers hope the anti bs work fast. We've come down with something that feels like a throat infection which is a real pain cause it's our anniversary today and we were going to go out for a nice dinner but I don't think I'll be able to eat anything my throat is that sore.
Scout what a gorgeous boy you have there he looks so grown up.
Erin beautiful deck!! I'd love to have a lovely back yard like that
M2C - such gorgeus pics I was tempted to buy that out fit for lachy but I thought it would be too warm for it. Oh well maybe next year, Noah did put his santa hat on all by himself before heading out the door.
Emma - how's Areine, has she settled for you yet?
My christmas day was insane. The boys were feral in the morning a bit overwhelmed with all the toys. Lachlan wanted all of Noah's toys, Noah wanted everything, except TMX (Tickle me Elmo) he was so scared of it he cried until I put him back in the box and said I'd take him back to the shop to get my money back :( And then he smiled and waved saying "bye bye Elmo" I think he's just a bit too real for him.
Xmas lunch at my inlaws was crazy. With 7 boys all with a car load of toys. They were playing with everything, running around, it was great but too much at the same time. The food was fabulous, I made an oreo cheesecake which was a big hit. Noah didn't want to eat anything except cheesecake and sat there eating it saying "mmmm good, mmmm good cake" Lachlan was perfect and slept through lunch giving me a nice break to eat. Which made up for him not sleeping the night before and being unsettled all morning.
Dinner with my parents was a shamble as usual. Dad forgot to defrost the turkey so we had a boxing day dinner aswell :D
The boys got so many toys I'm not sure what to do with them all. So I'm going to have a clear out and take some over to mum's and my brothers to keep there.
My brother and his partner got engaged finally last night he did it infront of everyone in true Jeremy style. "I know what you're going to say, but will you marry me?" He wasn't even going to get down on one knee until we all said to :rolleyes:
They are going to take the boys tonight so Lachlan will have his first night away from mummy tonight. I'm really looking forward to having a break from night feeding and being hit in the face at 5 am :D
Look forward to hearing about everyone's xmas' catcha later!
HoopDeeDoo
27-12-2006, 09:26
OK some photos for ya
iggles (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00011-1.jpg)
another iggles (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00034.jpg)
jeff right before he took noah's roses for dorothy (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00031.jpg)
the littlest wiggle (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00003-1.jpg)
we had 2 nights of sleeping in his captian's hat afterwards (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00008-1.jpg)
in the rainforest (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00010.jpg)
i'm so cute (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00014-1.jpg)
so tranquil except for the complaining kids :p (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00020.jpg)
nappy stash - Lachlan's (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/DSC00002-2.jpg)
nappy stash - noah's (http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r25/hoopdeedoo/noahnaps.jpg)
phew sorry thats a lot of pics :D
shereejoy
27-12-2006, 10:13
Happy Anniversary Emma and have a lovely lovely night without the kids.
joshs_mum
27-12-2006, 14:38
Hi girls!!
Sounds like everyone had great (if hectic!!) Christmasses. :xmas:
We too had a great day. Josh wasn't really into the whole present-opening thing but he thought the paper was yummy!! He got sooooo many presents, I have no idea where we're going to put them all. :rolleyes: He was really good though, was passed around all day with no complaints and slept through all the noise.:angel:
M2C - here (http://farm1.static.flickr.com/163/334749851_376b2807a5.jpg) is a pic of Josh pre-haircut. It doesn't show his mop off to it's full extent though. I mainly got it cut in the hope that it would stay flat, but no luck!
HDD - sounds like you had a busy day! Bet the boys had a blast though.:yes: BTW, Lachlan is gorgeous!! And happy anniversary.
CG - your deck looks great! I'm guessing it took awhile to finish??
Trish - glad you got Abbey figured out, chalk one up for mother's instinct! Hope she is feeling better now.
LM - hope your Chrissie lunch went well. Let me know what you think of 'The No-cry sleep solution'. Is that Pinky McKay's book?
BB - that portrait looks great! I would love to have something like that done of Josh.
Ok well better get back to 'Sex and the City' I got the DVD set, all seasons!! I am only half way through season 1 but loving it.
Hope you are all having great days!!
shereejoy
27-12-2006, 14:53
Has anyone else got their bubbas hairs cut. Josh's mum I notice you did. We are going to get Lachlans done this weekend, it has thinned out heaps to when he was born but he still has alot of hair and it has gone real whispy and yucko, and there is so much length once the spikey hair doo grew out from when he was born. The spikiness has grown so long and it is like a comb over type style. Anyway Wade's cousin is a hairdresser and she said giving him a haircut with thicken it all up a little. So heres hoping he stays still enough. My child is so so active, how did you go Josh's mum?
Just calling in to say 'HI' and hope you had a great Chrissy!!!!!!!!!! Our house is feral and I am in the process of building a chook shed so can't stay but :kiss: to you all and I quickly looked at the pics and the baby's are all gorgeous!!!!!!!:hugs: