View Full Version : Another month....Another 2WW!!! anyone else?
Roxy76
30-11-2006, 09:58 PM
how quick has the last month gone!!! :smiliedance: already i am getting into my next 2WW again!! lol
This is our 4th month TTC and :fingerscrossed: our :bfp: is not too far away!!
Today is CD16 and thinking I o'd yesterday or day before but just waiting for confirmation at FF...will be watching my temps over next few days! got lots of bding :kiss: this month so hope that helps!
where is everyone else at in the 2WW??
lovbemummy!
30-11-2006, 10:22 PM
Hi Roxy 76, I'm not sure where I'm up to, I think I may have Od around the 21st, but af is due around the 4th. I'll use 4th loosely because it will probably be later then that! So I'm in the 2WW - how frustrating!
Anyway :fingerscrossed: good luck, Lots of baby dust coming your way :wizard: and I hope you get a beautiful :tree: present!
Pebbles
30-11-2006, 11:22 PM
Hi Roxy I am 6DPO today. I am hoping this 2WW goes by fast for all of us!
:wizard: For us all!!
wannabemum
30-11-2006, 11:24 PM
GOOD LUCK HUNNIES!!!! Sending baby dust
*sprinkles over keyboard*
:fingerscrossed: :yelclap: :fingerscrossed: :yelclap:
nicoleE
01-12-2006, 07:30 AM
I have been TTC for 9 months but am in my 3rd TWW as I have PCOS and only O on fertility drugs (and it took a while to figure out Clomid wasnt enough for me!)
Im on my first FSH cycle and I Od on Wednesday (after a trigger injection).
I am normally one to test wayyyyyyyyyy too early but because of HCG support injections I am having I cant as the HPT will pick up the injected HCG and give me a possible false positive! Not sure how I am going to cope with waiting! If I dont get AF I have a BT on Fri 15th Dec to confirm pregnancy!! :fingerscrossed:
:wizard: Baby Dust to all and lets hope we all get that :bfp: for :tree: !!
Bexstan
01-12-2006, 09:01 AM
hiya girls - i too am in the 2WW. must say that this month it's the calmest i've been - this is only the first "active" month of TTC as it's the first month i used OPK's and found that i had positive readings on 3 days 25th-27th with a lighter positive test on 28th. so i'm not real sure when i actually "O" - but just know that i did! if anyone knows how to read a 3 day positive test (to know on which of these days i actually o'd) i'd be most appreciative to hear from you. am planning to test on 8/11, but not sure if this will be too early? :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: .
here's hoping we all get that much anticipated :tree: pressie - good luck everyone :wizard:
parkm
01-12-2006, 09:52 AM
Hi there Roxy76
I am in exactly the same boat as you, except this is my 5th month of TTC. I also am waiting to have O confirmed by FF and I noticed that we are testing on exactly the same day (the 14th).
:fingerscrossed: for both of us!!!
Now for that dreaded 2ww - here we go.....
goin44
01-12-2006, 02:25 PM
Hi Roxy and others who are 2WW.
I am 3DPO not sure when I will be testingas My cycles are irregular.
It is our 4 month of TTC. This is the 2nd month of charting and this month FF tells me I O on CD19 which was a surprise as last month I O on CD23! Well I am trying to keep busy for the next few weeks! I would like to hold off and test on :tree: Day will see how I go!
All the best to others who are testing this month! We all need a :bfp: for :tree:
I must say this month I haven't been as stressed about TTC which has been good!
Pebbles
01-12-2006, 06:41 PM
I am now 7DPO today. The days are going by soooooo slow!
I agree Goin44 - I am sure there will be lots of TTCers getting :bfp: for :tree:
Avkel
02-12-2006, 09:39 AM
Hi, i hope you don't mind me joining u guys:)
I think i'm in the tww?? I have been using opk and according to the instructions a faint line means neg? it happended over 3 days. so not sure if i caught the egg :confused: and to make myself even more confused i have af like symptoms!!!:(
baby dust to all
GiggleBerry
02-12-2006, 01:08 PM
Bexstan & Avkel,
With OPK's it's only a positive if it's the same shade or darker than the control line. Avkel are you testing in the afternoon and are you refraining from drinking for two hours before testing? If you test in the morning you get a false reading as for some reason your body produces LH in small doses at that time of day so the best time to test is in the afternoon. If you have too much to drink before you test it actually dilutes your urine and gives you a false reading.
As for me the TWW is almost over, AF is due on Wed so :fingerscrossed: she stays away and I get an early :tree: pressie
Michelle
Avkel
03-12-2006, 04:37 PM
Hi michelle
thanks for the tip. on the info leaflet that came with opk it says test between 10am and 8pm and of course at 10am i'm the loo testing!!!:o
will be more patient next month :)
Bexstan
04-12-2006, 09:59 AM
hi michelle
thanks for your advise re opk's :thumbsup:
i tested at roughly the same time for 4 days running (not that i had to) and i did see the same shade test to control line for 3 of those days - noticed on the 4th day i tested that the shade was much lighter (negative) - all tests done between 'bout 11am & 12.45pm
if infact i wasn't dealing with negative readings, i am confident that we are in with a good chance :fingerscrossed:
hope things are :chef: ing and we get a :bfp:
good luck to us all this month ....
Pebbles
04-12-2006, 10:54 AM
Hey Girls
Avkel - Hope that AF stays away darl!!
Michelle - I have my :fingerscrossed: for you, hopefully we will get some great news from you on Wednesday!!
Bexstan - Well done on the positive thinking! I really think positive thinking makes a huge difference. I have my :fingerscrossed: for you!
:wizard: for everybody!
Roxy76
04-12-2006, 10:06 PM
well today is 6DPO for me and the 9th day of ferning! crazy huh!! had 3 days partial, 3 days full, 3 days partial...weird!
this 2ww is going so fast cause i am working full time at the moment and am so busily consumed with that, i forget what cd i am, but that is good i guess as i am not obsessing over it LOL
my temp dropped yesterday and again today???? i am CD20 so way too early for AF, hoping it will rise again tomorrow to give me an idea of what is going on?
anyway :fingerscrossed: this month is our month!!!!
how is everyone else doing??
nicoleE
05-12-2006, 07:39 AM
I never trust saliva tests Roxy. I used my Maybe Baby and it never gave me much of an indication... last time I used it it fully ferned and I certainly did not ovulate... however I do have PCOS and have been on Clomid (and now FSH) so maybe that is interfering with it....
Good Luck though!!
I am 6dpO and am feeling a bit ill on and off from the HCG injections I am having following on from my FSH Ovulation Induction cycle.
I had a bit of a dip in my temps 3dpO which I guess was just a bit of a fallback rise. I have not been sleeping the best and have been having really wiered dreams the last couple of nights!
Im on CD56 at the moment :laughing: so this long cycle better result in a BFP!! (although my last 2 cycles were 37 and 139 days! :eek: )
Bexstan
05-12-2006, 09:45 AM
gd mornin' girls
question for you all - hope someone can help me out?
used an OPK which came up positive on CD12 13 & 14 with a negative on CD15. usually a 32 day cycle (or there abouts) and am now on CD22. with this in mind guys any idea's as to when i should make a move on the HPT?
how many DPO do you usually wait before bringing out the big guns - HPT?
have been feeling "queasy" for about 3 days now, i hope one day soon i can get the gist of all this :fingerscrossed:
still hoping for that early :reindeer: pressie!
trendy1
05-12-2006, 09:45 AM
Hello everyone,
Do you mind if I join you? I am currently in the 2ww and am due for a blood test on 16th December if AF doesn't show up before then. We have just had a FET on Saturday so am now waiting to see how it goes. After over 2 years TTC I am ready for the BFP and it would be a great Christmas present too!!
Anyway I hope you don't mind me joining in and I wish you all the very best for your :bfp: this month.
Roxy76
06-12-2006, 09:08 AM
Hello everyone,
Do you mind if I join you? I am currently in the 2ww and am due for a blood test on 16th December if AF doesn't show up before then. We have just had a FET on Saturday so am now waiting to see how it goes. After over 2 years TTC I am ready for the BFP and it would be a great Christmas present too!!
Anyway I hope you don't mind me joining in and I wish you all the very best for your :bfp: this month.
definitely don't mind, the more, the merrier! it is nice to share the 2ww with others, definitely helps it go quicker and we don't feel so alone when we have symptoms we hope are going to bring us a BFP!!:fingerscrossed:
goin44
06-12-2006, 12:05 PM
Yes the more the merrier ! I was just saying to my husband last night how good it is to be able to chat with others who are going throught the same feelings!!!! I am now 8DPO feel like AF are coming but i hope not. Not sure when to test maybe around 14DPO just to be sure, as I hate seeing 1 line on the HPT. Keep in touch!1 When are you all testing?
Roxy76
06-12-2006, 12:13 PM
Yes the more the merrier ! I was just saying to my husband last night how good it is to be able to chat with others who are going throught the same feelings!!!! I am now 8DPO feel like AF are coming but i hope not. Not sure when to test maybe around 14DPO just to be sure, as I hate seeing 1 line on the HPT. Keep in touch!1 When are you all testing?
i bought 20 test for $20 from ebay so can test to my hearts content!!! LOL.. did one this morning just for the hell of it LOL but of course i am only 6-8dpo so still early, but i don't mind cause i have so many to use LOL
how bout u?
goin44
06-12-2006, 01:04 PM
My friend gave me 12 tests as she didn't need them anymore, i think i have used 2 of them so maybe i will test next week as i am only 8DPO as well. We have the same gap from our last child and also similar ages!!! Good if we both got our Positives this month!
Pebbles
06-12-2006, 08:12 PM
Hey girls
Well I am 12DPO today. Things are getting scary. I am very proud of myself, I havent done one test yet. I am still waiting until Friday to have my BT. I was originally going to test tomorrow but my FS is doing a BT on Friday so no point in doing a HPT.
I have been having cramps all this week but they have settled down today. Hopefully that is a good sign.
Hope everybody else is doing ok.
parkm
06-12-2006, 08:34 PM
Pebbles
Just wanted to wish you all the very best for friday .:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: it's the long awaited BFP!!!!
Pebbles
06-12-2006, 08:37 PM
parkm - Thanks mate. I really hope you are right :fingerscrossed:
Mrs J
06-12-2006, 08:42 PM
Im 10 Dpo i have, sore Lumpy breasts, More prominate viens on them, tierd, Thirsty, Constant Weeing and Headaches also my maybe baby is still ferning, all these could be af or preg, its very hard to tell the difference they are very Similar. I will see on Sunday when AF is due. :fingerscrossed: :bfp: . I have also had some aching in my pelvis area i dont normally have.. I have also noticed i have had alot of Clear CM, i thought it was af so i went running to the loo but it wasnt THANK GOD. anyway hope all our 2 WW are worth while with :bfp: at the end. GOOD LUCK GIRLS.....
Pebbles
06-12-2006, 08:57 PM
Ash - Things are looking very promising! Good luck for Sunday :fingerscrossed:
Mrs J
06-12-2006, 09:15 PM
Mrs J
07-12-2006, 10:56 AM
So much for my Symtoms... I have Af she was early im so heartbroken starting to think it will never happen, especially when i fell with DD on the pill not even trying... Didnt think it was so hard ... 6 month Here we come.... :fingerscrossed:
Roxy76
08-12-2006, 12:05 PM
well...today is either 8 or 10 DPO :confused: ...and i had another temp rise this morning so hoping it is a good sign! i so would love a BFP for Christmas, especially as I am having family down for Christmas - what a pressie that would be for them huh!
last month had so many symptoms and not pregnant and this month not so many..who knows! have had cramps, metal taste and sore boobs...but who knows!!!!!!!!!!!! i am so conscious about not creating symptoms and just going with the flow...but this last week of 2ww is the hardest LOL...i just wanna know!!
My DF is hoping too as he said he is so excited! and can;t wait for the bub to grace our world and our family! He had such a tough past and right now, US, is truly amazing we are so in love and happy and have so much love to give.... :kiss: we even talked names this week... oh please please Santa can I have a :bfp: for christmas :fingerscrossed:
Pebbles
08-12-2006, 03:18 PM
No more 2WW for me!!!
I just found out I AM PREGNANT!!!
YAAAAYYYYY!!!! :smiliedance:
Roxy76
08-12-2006, 05:28 PM
No more 2WW for me!!!
I just found out I AM PREGNANT!!!
YAAAAYYYYY!!!! :smiliedance:
:smiliedance: YAY!!!! how exciting!!!!!!!!!! as i was reading i thought u were gonna say you got AF, but NO you are having a bub!!!!!!!!!!!!! :yelclap:
Pebbles
08-12-2006, 05:59 PM
Roxy - Yes I am. I am still in so much shock. I am waiting for my DH to get home so I can give him lots of hugs and kisses. We finally did it!! :yes:
Roxy76
08-12-2006, 07:45 PM
Roxy - Yes I am. I am still in so much shock. I am waiting for my DH to get home so I can give him lots of hugs and kisses. We finally did it!! :yes:
what was the date of your last period?
Pebbles
10-12-2006, 08:11 PM
Roxy - My last period started on 9th Nov.
SpecialMumma
10-12-2006, 08:21 PM
Im joining this 2ww!
I got a + OPK day before yesterday so hopefully things will look up from here.
Im not stressing though. I cant. Im too tired of TTC. If it happens then yay, if not.. always next month :)
Pebbles
10-12-2006, 08:47 PM
Amy - :fingerscrossed: and lots of :wizard: for you mate!!!
Roxy76
11-12-2006, 09:04 PM
so is everyone? this thread is mighty quiet!!
Today I had an aching lower back all day, sore boobs, yawning all day, headache late arvo and cramps from late arvo and still now!
who knows huh! I am 11DPO today, temps are still up..oh and got possible triphasic on my FF chart! plus on sat I had what looked like a drop of something on my pants..sorry if TMI..but who knows!
i am not going to get too hopeful. FF has put me down for testing on Frid which is 15DPO (CD31)...:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
how is everyone else going? who is close to the end of their 2ww?
Pebbles
11-12-2006, 09:21 PM
Roxy - Ooooh that looks so promising! I got my fingers and everything else :fingerscrossed: for you. Good luck for Friday, keep us updated!!
Roxy76
11-12-2006, 09:28 PM
Roxy - Ooooh that looks so promising! I got my fingers and everything else :fingerscrossed: for you. Good luck for Friday, keep us updated!!
thank u , i really hope we get our christmas bub....my DF & I just can't wait!!! :smiliedance:
goin44
12-12-2006, 06:55 AM
Hi Roxy,
I am now 14 DPO and I am sure that AF is coming as my temp dropped dramatically yesterday and I had a bad headache as well which for the last two cycles has happened! I was expecting them this morn when I woke up but sure they will find me some time today or tomorrow! I am a bit bummed out as I really thought we caught the eggie this time! Have a look at my chart and see what you think!
Oh well I hope you guys get your :bfp: !!!!
Roxy76
13-12-2006, 08:19 PM
Hi Roxy,
I am now 14 DPO and I am sure that AF is coming as my temp dropped dramatically yesterday and I had a bad headache as well which for the last two cycles has happened! I was expecting them this morn when I woke up but sure they will find me some time today or tomorrow! I am a bit bummed out as I really thought we caught the eggie this time! Have a look at my chart and see what you think!
Oh well I hope you guys get your :bfp: !!!!
i noticed on your chart AF arrived bummer!!! lots of baby dust for next month xoxo
i have AF due tomorrow, my temp in the morning will say everything! looking for a rise, not a dip! i am 13DPO today, will probably test tomorrow, not sure if i can wait till friday! lol hopeless i know!
Roxy76
14-12-2006, 09:21 AM
well today is 14DPO, no AF has shown up, but i did a test and negative! i am not giving up though...cause it is not over till it's over.
my chart has had the same temp for last 3 days which is a different pattern to past charts....but as we all know, that can just be a 'just because' LOL... just hoping my temps stay up or rise!
this waiting bit is the worst!!
:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.