View Full Version : Brisbane Mama
mixi_mama
24-10-2005, 11:54
Hi im Moewai -
im 20 and currently reside of brisbanes south but am originally from Auckland New Zealand :p
Im currently 26 weeks pregnant with my little girl due on the 29th of January 2006.
Cant wait to get to know you all better
24-10-2005, 12:45
HI Moewai!
I'm Julie and I'm from NZ too (Invercargill originally, but spent most of adult life in Palmy & Wellington). Been here about a year now and I live in Camira. I have a six month old son named Xavier. Looking forward to catching up with you. there is a calling all kiwis thread on here if you wanna chat to other kiwis on here.
mixi_mama
24-10-2005, 13:56
wow Camira isnt that far from me - i live in Greenbank.....
And yeh i was born in Auckland raised in auckland lol (Devonport) and stayed in Putaruru and Tokoroa for a year or so before moving over here.
Would love to check out this calling all kiwis thread.... you have a url i could peep at? :o
Hay Moewai, how are you doing? im kim im in darra, i have 2 kids ages 5 & 7 mths hope to chat with you....Julie i look forward to meeting with you tomorrow, see you there. :)
24-10-2005, 14:44
Heres the thread,hpe it works. There are a few other Aucklanders on here too!
(http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=5119)
Hey my hubby lived in Putaruru when he a little boy He's 22now. I had an old school mate that moved to Tokoroa, I wonder if he's still around there.
Yeah Greenbank isn't far at all. Let me know if you want to catch up at all we have a pool(if you're not near one if you need to cool off,) I was six months Preggers over Xmas here so I know what the heat can be like, Specially for us soft kiwis!
Hey Kimmy- looking forward to meeting you tomorrow too. Hope you don't mind, my little one is a grumpy little so and so at the moment must be teething or Something! Plus I don't think he likes this heat, he's really cranky. I Love it, better than rain and cold back home!
See you soon!
peterpan
24-10-2005, 15:32
Hi Moewai,
Welcome to the bub hub hope you have heaps of fun
I am also a Kiwi from the lovely sunny south island (Kaikoura)
We live at Karana downs about 15min from Redbank