View Full Version : August 2007 Mummies To Be
AngelGirl
13-12-2006, 19:16
Welcome BecHm mandymoo and Jamb - it's great to see you all here. Jamb - I think it's you who's my Virgo buddy from the TTC thread?
Crazy Monkey - good to hear the BT came back ok. Low iron is easily fixed!
Tara- great news on the U/S!!
I really want to tell both our parents, but have decided to surprise them Christmas Day. But its soooooooo hard to keep the secret!!!
I know exactly where you are coming from!! We are telling our parents on Christmas Day too but I am busting to tell them. Mum and I are really close and I'm finding it very difficult to keep my lips sealed. I just keep imagining the looks on their faces on Christmas morning and that stops me from saying anything now!
I am feeling a 'tightness' too. Also, when I press softly under my tummy, it's hard? Does that make sense to anyone. I figure its my uterus growing.
spunkyboysmum
13-12-2006, 19:51
Hi ladies!!
Secretmum -I have the opposite reaction with my skin! Iv always had fantastic skin but now Im breaking out everywhere GGGRRR!!! I was the same with DS too.
I have had m/s constantly lately which my Dr says is a good sign, because of the 2 m/c Ive had this year Ive been told to take it easy and no stress, which is easy to say but when your running around after a 17 month old you have no choice in the matter!
Mind you I havent been worrying about m/c since I passed the 51/2 week mark (which was when the last one happened):fingerscrossed: and I do feel good for it too.
livismum- I have the tell tale pott belly too lol!! It is so obvious! I cant believe im oly 6weeks 4 days! It looks like im 3months at least!!
We are holding out on telling our brothers and SILs till Xmas day too because my brother etc have flown over from Canberra and we want it to be special but man its hard to keep quiet! or not look obvious whilst passing over a glass of wine or the yummy meat platters!!
Also a chick from mums group yelled out to me "how ya going fatty!! hows the tum tum!!" when I was with my bro and SIL!!!! and Im a pretty small person so they were like hu??lol I tried covering up by saying oh she calls me fatty cause im skinny haha.
Anyone else dying to know the sex of their bub?? I cant wait!! I went to the drs today and am getting blood tests tomorrow, I was a bit surprized she didnt check me out, like blood pressure etc she just printed the forms and sent me on my way! I cant remember what happened with Lachy, Is this the norm??
Also has anyone had a boy and a girl? just wondering if the pregnancys were different because I fell im having a girl but DH says boy cause Everything so far has been excactly the same as with Lachy...
lol :D look how much ive written!!!! you can tell DH is out tonight and im bored lol!!
Ok biiig hugs to you all!!!
Love Kell
well girls, I tested today, couldnt help it. got a very faint :bfp:
ok Im not getting excited I will test every 2 days and see if it gets darker:fingerscrossed:
I used a digital but I chhecked it straightaway and it said not pregnant so I pulled it out and I think it was too early:o oops! there is definately a 2nd line on the stick just very faint. my bestie could see it though:detective:
kellie- i too am dying to know the sex, mum has been doing ring tests and reckons it is a girl. i dunno, a girl would be nice balance but then DS is such a great kid, wild child, heaps of fun....so not sure, not that i really get a choice!!
crazymonkey- yep tears here too. when i am pregnant my coping mechanism is broken, so crying is what I excel at!
livismum- i get the tightening too, it is what reminds me i am pregnant. my DS is such a handful that unlike last time I am not thinking 24/7 that i am pregnant- which is good for me!
angel girl, yep virgo tis me- you love your vacuum more than your DH, that right?? :laughing: i have that hard feeling too, only i still look 12 weeks opregnant from last time so am tad concerned that i may soon look like i am due to give birth!
tara- great news!
cant believe how good some of you are with not telling people! there will be some happy people come xmas day!
You're not going ot beleive this...I was about to respond to all of this, but I have to go and pee.............
Be right back.
Okay.
I'm not interested in the sex - honestly. Don't care.
As for the expansion of the waistline, mine seems to be, but I think that it's more from eating sh!t for the last week than pregnancy.
I have to eat better and exercise.
Irish Dad
13-12-2006, 21:57
Hi girls i feel really :barf: today, i was up most of the night with Alysha because she has a bug and when i got up this morning Nikita has the same thing:banghead: so today has not been good so far for me especially when ive also had to get two very excited boys ready to go and see a phantomine(sp?)
Any thats my vent hows everyone else doing today?
jox
AngelGirl
14-12-2006, 07:11
Cel -- ooohhh that sounds very positive to me!! :yelclap: You HAVE to do a ClearBlue Digital so you can see the word PREGNANT. There is no if's or but's with that test!! Do on tomorrow!!
Jamb - yep that's me, addicted to my vaccum cleaner. I'm worried about how I will be when nesting kicks in late in the pregnancy :eek: I'm bad enough now!!
I think I had my first real experience of m/s this morning. I got up, went to the shower, came back to the room and started gagging. DH had been out at a Christmas party last night and the room stunk of alcohol. You know that hungover smell? Oh it made me so ill!! I then gagged when brushing my teeth and again when I was walking behind a person smoking on the way to work....
Am feeling better now that I've had some breakfast!
Hi everyone!! I really need to take notes while reading all the new posts. But from memory -
I too have a pot belly. 2nd pregnancy and all my girlfriends of 2 or more kids are telling me its normal and that you will feel like you're growing faster than the texts say you should and then it all stops and the 1st time mum's catch up and from 2nd tri its about the same tummy growth for both.
Tara - FAB FAB FAB!!!! News girl!!
Cel - With the digital tests babe, the two blue lines appear regardless of pregnant or non-pregnant. Google digital tests and there are numerous good websites on pregnancy tests that will explain why. From memory, the digital tests, test for two things in your blood - hence the two blue lines. They do not work the same as a POAS test.
Not sure if everyone else is getting this, but there is no room in my tummy anymore for food. I find that I am hungry but when I go to eat, I am full at about a 1/3 of the way through a normal size meal for me :confused:
Left (.) is sorer than right (.) :confused:
Mega m/s has gone, now just an underlying qeausiness and TIRED! Yikes. So tired!
Hugs
Sandy
Cel - With the digital tests babe, the two blue lines appear regardless of pregnant or non-pregnant. Google digital tests and there are numerous good websites on pregnancy tests that will explain why. From memory, the digital tests, test for two things in your blood - hence the two blue lines. They do not work the same as a POAS test.
hmm yeah thats what I just realised:( will have to wait I think. period is due tuesday:yes: so I figured I would sneak a test.
I just have a feeling you know, but knowing my luck it will be a :bfn:
oh well fingers:fingerscrossed: and naughty me for testing too early.
Sweetie, I didn't want to rain on your parade, just wanted you to know cause I know how exciting pregnancy is :hugs: And there is nothing wrong with testing early.
I understand that:hugs: I really want to see that word! those tests are more accurate than the stick ones anyway arent they? so really there is no point getting different ones just wait til next week?
uh I dont like this waiting thing:no:
I know, the waiting sucks. I wasn't TTC so I was blessed this time round - my doc won't be happy as I wasn't supposed to fall pregnant again this year :shame: Oh well!
Keep yourself busy and if you can, wait a week to save confusion. I have also learnt my lesson in testing early and then having a miscarriage that you really wouldn't have otherwise known about.
thanks for your advice:hugs::D only 4 days and I should be ok to test:fingerscrossed::)
onabreak
14-12-2006, 08:58
Well I am off to the doctor on Monday to get the ball rolling. I wanted to get it done sooner but it was the only day off my mum has to watch DD.
I want to find out how far I actually am. My last af was 10 November so working around those dates makes me over 4 weeks.
I don't have many symptoms yet appart from visiting the loo all the time. I have to keep looking at my HPT to convince myself I am as I don't really feel pregnant yet.
Does anyone else feel like this that they know they are pregnant but don't feel like they are? When will it hit me? I can't wait for a big belly again.
Mandymoo - I found my symptoms weren't really noticeable until I was about 5 weeks, and then they've been gradually getting more an more obvious.
Angelgirl - how do you feel about the gagging? Are you happy that your getting definite symptoms?
Sandy - I know what you mean about being full. I'm sure I'm eating less that I used to, and am eating much smaller portion sizes than before because I just feel full.
Helenmac - wow, you are going to the accupuncturist often, aren't you? I was going weekly before my BFP, the last couple of times have been fortnightly, and now she says monthly visits will be fine. I'm actually not sure whether I'll keep going. I'm sure it had something to do with me getting my BFP and it has stuck so far (I've been drinking herbs that are designed to reduce the risk of m/c), but I'm not sure whether I'll keep going. I feel like I'm travelling well on my own, plus its really expensive. But on the other hand, if I do have a m/c, will I forever be blaming myself and wondering whether I would have m/c if I'd kept going? Maybe I'll go once more and that will take me to near 12 weeks and then I'll stop.
niesl_bug
14-12-2006, 10:13
Geez, you gals can talk! I come in to work and have pages and pages to catch up on! Unfortunately stupid work is taking up all of my time so I can't respond to you all ....
... so just wanted to say hello, see how everyone is and hope you have a good day :thumbsup:
All good here - still no m/s !!!!!! just very sore (.)(.) , very senstive nose and very tired. So far, so good !!
Crazy Monkey
14-12-2006, 10:28
Feeling quite well here, just tired... You guys have been taking about the spreading waistline, and I am definitely feeling it... Don't know how long I will be able to hide it... Nobody knows except me and DH (and you guys of course), so its been really hard to keep the 'bump' hidden...
Haven't decided on when we will tell the family, think we waited until the 7 week mark to tell our parents and everyone else at 10 weeks... Christmas is looking like a great time to tell everyone, I'll have to see what DH thinks...
I have just made my 1st appointment with the obs... Its on the 9th Jan, which seems so far away...
I just went to the bathroom and looked at myself, in my work clothes, in the full length mirror. I can see it for sure. I used to have a waist, and it ain't there now. I work with all guys and I am just waiting for one to say something. Will have to wear a suit jacket all day now. Buttoned up too!
helenmac
14-12-2006, 12:11
Chicken - My accupunturist is going away for 1 month so I figured that I'd go for two treatments this week and next week before he goes the week after. I'm a little paranoid about m/c so the accupunture is my safety net at the moment. Since my DH and I have saved money from not needing to go IVF I don't mind about spending more on accupunture and my DH has been so supportive.
Sandy - I'm finding that I feel hungry often but when I have my lunch or dinner I'm unable to finish my whole plate and if I force it down I soon regret it cause I feel a bit on the sick side. Not actually :barf: but I feel off colour.
Mandymoo - I'm constantly on the loo and feeling tired.
With the excercise I'm just getting up 1/2 hour earlier in the morning and going for a brisk walk for 30 minutes Mon - Friday's.
Take care everyone.
H x
Quick question...
...do you think it's OK to drink decaf coffee whilst pg??
I usually have a cup of coffee each morning, but now that I'm pg I thought I'd switch to decaf...or should I miss my morning coffee altogether??? :confused:
I have a healthy diet, but my morning coffee is just my little indulgence!! :D
niesl_bug
14-12-2006, 13:07
Prudie - from what I have read you are probably better off having 1 cup of normal coffee. To decaffenate coffee it goes through a lengthy process involving a lot of chemicals so personally I would steer clear of it. They do say you can have up to 3 a day (IMO I think that's too much) but I think 1 a day would be fine. I was a big caffeine addict and just went off it all the day I fell pg!!
Thanks Niesl_bug - geez, decaf sounds rather dodgey. I think I will go off my morning coffee altogether. Will probably do my body a world of good :)
Cup of hot chocolate could be my new morning indulgence!! :D
I can't eat chocolate! I can't believe I can't eat chocolate! it makes me feel so YUK.
Oh well... I suppose chocolates not good for you anyway... but it would still be nice to be able to stomach a piece now and then!
How's everyone doing? Not to bad m/s wise I hope. Having my first antenatal appt tomorrow, so will try to find out HCG levels so I can work out how far along I am.
All the best ladies!!
niesl_bug
14-12-2006, 13:29
I can't eat chocolate either !!! I am a confirmed chocoolaholic and I had a bounty the other day and :barf:
I have been craving milk arrowroots dipped in tea. otherwise i'm just having lots of fruit, veg and all the good stuff. in the morning i treat myself to a freshly squeezed juice instead of my usual coffee (gone off that too). The other drink I'm loving is Schweppes Agrum (like lemon, lime & bitters).
I'm off chocolate too!!!! Just went to buy my daughters xmas stocking and I almost :barf: 'ed due to all the chocolate ones.
Anything salty is a winner with me at the moment and this is coming from a gal who NEVER puts salt on her food. Weird.
Green tea I still have - helps my tummy too I find and like Tara, I am a orange juice girl in the morning now.
mykidzmylife
14-12-2006, 14:19
I found this site recently and am glad i did.I did the test yesterday and it was positive,but we knew that anyway.Going by the edd calendar,we will have a new addition around 2n august.I cant wait.
We already have 4 children,but we are just as excited now as with the first.
I cant believe how tired i feel.Have had a little nausea,and my (.)(.),s are very tender.I am craving anything savoury,and am a bit grumpy.
All that out the way though,i cant wait.
I will go see the doctor next week,to see what we need to organise medically wise as i have had problems with dvt's and needed a blood transfusion nov 05.Hopefully things will be ok and we wont need too much done(heres hoping anyway)
I cant wait to get to know you all a lot more.
Congratulations all you August mummies!!!!
Jody
Congrats to you Jody!!! Wonderful news for you and your family. A 5th bub? 4 already? WOW. You are braver than me! My DH had to coax me ALOT to have another one and this one was an accident in the end anyway!
Congrats and welcome Mykidzmylife :yelclap:
I dream of having a big family, but DH has other ideas. I think we'll settle for 3 in the end...let's just see how #1 goes first!!
Still no sign of m/s, just the sore (.)(.)s. A close friend of mine had no m/s at all in her pregnancy, so am hoping and :fingerscrossed: that I am the same. :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
niesl_bug
14-12-2006, 15:08
I'm off chocolate too!!!! Green tea I still have - helps my tummy too I find and like Tara, I am a orange juice girl in the morning now.
Sandy - go easy on the green tea. I was drinking it too and in my "What to Expect When You're Expecting" book it says to not drink it! it says there aren't conclusive tests on it but best to steer clear of it or have it just occassionally. This is the first I have heard about this one, but better to be on the safe side I guess.
Wow you girls can certainly :ecomcity: !
I was unable to get to the internet last night but today I had like 5 pages to read!
Ok here goes :
Mandy - Congratulations and Welcome!!
Jamb - I am also tired and so snappy, last night was the worst. I am a bit better today.
BecH - Good luck with your scan next Wednesday!!
cel - It looks promising darl, fingers crossed!
HelenMac - I dont have sore (.)(.) either and it is bothering me! Sounds weird but I dont have any m/s or sore (.)(.) so of course I think the worst! But I think its just a tad too early for us... maybe...
Kellie - This pregnancy is definately different to my last pregnancy. With DS I was sick practically straight away and felt horrible for months. This time I feel fine. Even though its different I still feel that I am having a boy. Sounds weird I know but I just got a feeling its another little boy. I dont mind, I would be so happy with either sex!
Jody - Congratulations! and Welcome!!
TARA!!! Thanks for the heads up re green tea!!!! Will stop IMMEDIATELY!
Sandy - I've heard that about green tea too, so best to not over-indulge.
AngelGirl
14-12-2006, 18:50
Wow there has been alot of action on here today :laughing: .
Congratulations and welcome to Mandy and Jody!
hmm yeah thats what I just realised will have to wait I think. period is due tuesday so I figured I would sneak a test.
quote]
Cel - Sorry! I musn't have read your post properly yesterday. I didnt realise you did a digital test. Naughty girl for looking at the lines! :p I really hope this wait goes very quickly for you and your instinct is correct!
[quote=chicken;903402]
Angelgirl - how do you feel about the gagging? Are you happy that your getting definite symptoms?
chicken - It's surprisingly reassuring to have the gagging. I took a plastic bag with me on the train home this afteroon just incase I needed to :barf: as I've felt queasy all day.
I'm also very tired, I could do with a mid afternoon nap these days! :sleeping:
I can't eat chocolate! I can't believe I can't eat chocolate! it makes me feel so YUK.
I've got the opposite problem.....I want chocolate!!!
livismum
14-12-2006, 19:57
Wow!! I can't believe what I've missed today. Welcome Jody and Mandy, come join the ride:)
Tara, Sandy and Gret I feel for you not being able to handle chocolate. I haven't tried it yet so I don't know what my body is going to do..
There's an old wives tale that says if you eat mostly sweet stuff you'll have a boy and savoury stuff you'll have a girl. Who knows if it means anything though.
I know that I was eating heaps of savoury things - salads, vegetables and bland foods with my first pg and I had a girl. But we'll let mother nature decide, I think, she knows best.
I'm feeling quite tired too but I'm not sleeping real well at night - tossing and turning.
My (.)(.)'s are a little more tender lately and my lower back is starting to get sore although that could be because I am quite tall too and having to stoop a bit more than other people:confused:
I broke the news to my parents tonight and they were rapt, although I don't think they want to get too excited yet as it is still early. We'll tell the in-laws on the weekend. I hope my MIL can keep her mouth shut as she has a tendency to let the cat out of the bag and spoil it sometimes. We haven't told DD yet as I don't want her to get overly excited just in case and plus she would blurt it out to everyone that mummy has a baby in her tummy. She tells everyone at the moment that she has a baby in her tummy, so of course everyone looks at me as if to say, "is there something you're not telling us?"
Everyone else can wait - except for you guys.
I think I would want to tell everyone if I didn't have all of you to talk to about it.
Thanks everyone. :thumbsup:
my goodness you gals can talk!
i did another test this arvo and whammo a very strong pink line so can safely say i am utd!!
phew seeing as i have blabbed to everyone i see, kinda have to as i get so dam vague/snappy, it is seriously like another soul comes and takes over me when i am pregnant.
green tea and coffee (1/day) i still drink, i also ate salami today, i am a firm believer in as long as it is fresh it is okay FOR ME!
going to gp on sat to get refferal for hospy. going to have bub in syd even though we live 3 hours away. I had a horrid birth and feel more confident going to the delivery ward at RNSH this time. It is where i ended up last time and was far more happy there than at BC. Sorry for :ecomcity: needed to get that out of my head.
Its getting hard to suck my tummy in, just want to let it all hang out. I am not looking forward to big belly, love the end product but not the most happy pregnant lady, my poor hubby, he really suffered last time. Least he knows that i go back to normal at the end!
cel, thinking of you :fingerscrossed:
Welcome Jody and Mandy ! Hope you have an excellent pregnancy. Look forward to seeing more of you!
Cel: finger's crossed.
Prudie: I didn't get m/s at all with the boys either... which is probably why Freckles making up for it now and I feel sick all the time. haven't :barf: yet though... so far so good... I'm just eating in small doses.
Pebbles and HelenMac: I don't have sore (.)(.)'s either yet! So glad it's not just me.. I thought I was weird!
I thought green tea was good too! Well you know, in a lot of countries they don't have these books and 'experts' that we have, they just eat what they can stomach adn most often have very healthy babies! So i'm not stressing about it that much this pregnancy... not only that but with the boys I had massive cravings for prawns and anything shellfish!
Haven't had any cravings yet... but I am leaning towards saltier foods also.
My goodness!!!!:ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
That's you guys!!!!
Well, when I put DD down for her nap today I decided to have a short lie down, and she wandered in and woke me 2 hours later once she had woken!!!! I guess I needed the sleep.
On the topic of coffee and tea, I am a coffee drinker! I love a good cuppa! Hate tea though. With my last pg I was having about 2 cups of coffee a day, and this time around, I'm just not interested. It's not like it makes me feel :barf: , I'm just not interested. Maybe it's because I started back even before I knew I was pg....who knows.
Other than the tiredness, and the sore boobs, I'm feeling pretty good. A bit queasy every now and again, but that's about it.
Can't wait until Christmas to tell people. We decided to night who we are actaully going to tell. Family of course, and 4 couples. The rest, if they ask, we won't lie, but we're not offering up the information. Can't wait to share!!!!!
Oh well, better go and get some sleep so that I don't have to sleep for 2 hours tomorrow!
[QUOTE=gret_bliss;905813
I thought green tea was good too! Well you know, in a lot of countries they don't have these books and 'experts' that we have, they just eat what they can stomach adn most often have very healthy babies! So i'm not stressing about it that much this pregnancy... not only that but with the boys I had massive cravings for prawns and anything shellfish!
.[/QUOTE]
my thoughts EXACTLY!! Last preg i lived on green tea, it was the only thing i could stomach for awhile, DS turned out fine.
Kirst. that is so funny, I did the same thing. We lie with DS as he falls asleep and I fell asleep and 2 hours later he wakes me up saying "mummy, you sleep"
The sleep thing, I did that too on Sunday. NEVER sleep during the day - even when DD was a newborn. DD came into me "mummy, we have sleeps!".
Jamb, I was stunned about the green tea thing as I love it and to be honest it has helped my queasy tummy. I said the same thing to DH last night in bed 'Don't all of China etc drink it and have healthy babies?" and "Why can something sooooo good for you being so bad in pregnancy??? I'm still the same flesh and blood". But I am happy to have black tea with a little milk so I'll swap for awhile. Plus the heat is driving me to gallons of straight water too.
Livismum, our DD's must be close to the same age. I have been worried about too big an age gap between the kids now. What are your thoughts? My DD also runs around saying she has a baby in her tummy. Glad to know its a nation wide thing!! I have told her that mummy has a baby in her tummy so as I don't have to pick her up but she just says "me too mummy" and runs off.
My work trousers are really struggling now. Anyone else getting this too?? I am in shock and I'm eating less! I'm going to dig out my belly belt on the weekend. Am I having twins????? Feels like it!
So for the :ecomcity:
Sandy
PS I was not happy pregnant lady eitherwith DD. Hated the big belly, water retention, pigmentation and I was small for my dates! I disliked the attention too. I don't like being the centre of attention.
helenmac
15-12-2006, 08:58
Hi Ladies, :wave:
Welcome Jody and Mandy. Congratulations on your BFP's!!!! :smiliedance:
With the green tea, personally I don't drink it as it's got a small amount of caffine in it and I'm doing my best to stay away from all caffine that includes chocolates too. But I'm a bit fanatical so you don't have to listen to me!
At my last ovulation (when I fell pregnant) my DH and I had big night. Quite a few drinks each at least 6 or 7 each. Also a few days before I found out I was pregnant two days in a row I had a hot bath. Once I found out I was pregnant I had some mangoe sorbet (I didn't know there was raw eggs in it and it is a NO, NO). :shame: So therefore I'm super, super careful with EVERYTHING now as I'm a bit paranoid.
Anyone else had stuff they weren't supposed to have??
Last night I woke up in the middle of the night BUSTING to go to the toilet. After I went I was trying to get back to sleep and I was feeling mild cramping, I was so scared about what it could be. My DH had to calm me by saying don't worry he's sure its nothing but I keep finding myself obsessing about a possible m/c.
It's so scary isn't it?
Sorry for raving on but I just needed to vent.
Hope everyones doing well.
H xx
onabreak
15-12-2006, 09:11
Just thought I would pop in and say hi and let you all know how I am going today.
I am just so tired, just want to sleep all day but it is so hard having a 2 year old daughter running around the house. But luckily the inlaws are coming up today from Sydney so I may be able to sneak in a sleep or two while they watch DD.
Well I think I am 5 weeks today and I can't believe I am already showing, I can't suck in my tummy at all or even see my private bits :eek: It's strange though this time round my boobs aren't hurting, the areola (sp?) is going very dark brown though and my nipples are huge, sorry for TMI.
Thanks everyone for the congratulations and welcoming me here.
Well this morning I had to go have a BT to make sure that everything is ok with the Bub. My FS is being extra careful coz she reckons I have a 'high risk' pregnancy coz of my PCOS, talk about stressing me out!! Anyway she is going to ring my this arvo with results so I am a little nervous. Especially since I still dont have any m/s or sore (.)(.) or anything. I keep telling myself that unless I bleed I shouldnt need to worry and luckily I havent had any bleeding so far...
Sandy - I have already had to put one of my tighter pairs of work pants away coz they no longer fit and about 4 of my nicest pairs of jeans too! :(
HelenMac - How you going darl? We got to 5 weeks yesterday so we slowly getting there! Dont stress too much mate, the weekend before I found out I was pregnant I had about 4 beers coz I was so sure I wasnt pregnant and the day before I found out I was pregnant I had a beer as well. I also drank coffee all that week up until I found out I was pregnant. And on the night before I found out my DH made dinner and he always makes fried eggs quite runny, I ate half of it before I wandered if I could be pregnant and decided just in case I should push it aside!
Mandymoo - Hehe its funny you say that, I was just saying to my DH last night that I cant see my 'bits' coz of my little tubby belly! Have you put a pic in the 'Belly Pictures' thread yet?
Guys, I am really uncomfortable. I can't wait to get home and get these clothes off! My boobs are busting out of my shirt and I have to keep covering my belly cause I am slim and I swear people will see the pot belly and ask questions. To me it looks soooo obvious. When I had a m/c at 9 weeks I was mega depressed as you can imagine. But I told no-one and continued to go to work. Being a loud person who laughs alot, my work mates noticed that I had gone quiet and they started whispering amongst themselves. I am in an office and senior management so I felt no need to tell them. One of the guys here is a real father figure for me (he has a daughter my age) and he pulled me aside one day and asked whats wrong as all the staff were worried about me. I told him what had happened. But what stunned me was the fact that everyone had "guessed" that I was pregnant. The reckon they all saw me "change" body wise. So hence I just want to get through to Dec 22 without anyone noticing then I shall announce it when I return around the 10th Jan. God it will be good to let everyone know! I look so tired and I must look pale with my nausea in meeting etc.
I also talk alot!
Helenmac, what I always tell myself is that no one could have prevented my mc's. It happens for natural reasons, 9 times out 10 because of deformaties or because your body just couldn't sustain it. Sorbet, eggs etc unless they give you food poisioning will not harm your baby sweetie. The problem with most foods is if they make you sick causing you dehydration from vomiting etc. So wash hands etc and cook food thoroughly and you'll be fine! But trust me, I know your fear!
Once I tell everyone at work I can let the gut hangout in my stretch tops etc and totally relax! Bring it on!!!
niesl_bug
15-12-2006, 10:34
Hi Gals :wave:
Hope everyone is ok ... i found some articles about the green tea issue ...
http://www.yourdictionary.com/business_profile/greenteaweightloss/HealthyPregnancyConcernsOverGreenTea.html
Of course I'm not trying to preach anything - but just arming myself with lots of research!
Have a great day and an even better weekend :thumbsup:
Thanks Tara! I am little concerned about the green tea cause from my Googling last night they talked about it inteferring with folic acid which is critical for baby. So I am being very cautious about that one :yes:
Sandy, it is so reassuring to hear that you do not like being centre of attention either. Not pregnant i am fine but as soon as i am i just freak.
Funny story, last time i remember sitting by the side of the F3 in car with DH, basically having a breaksown becasue we were on our way to see his family for the first time since telling them. I literally could not handle the thought of everyone fussing or talking bout it. Just wanted to be alone.
Same thing happening now...dam hormones, making me a freak!
Pebbles hope the time goes quickly till this arvo, sure you will be fine. As for not seeing your bits, i cant see them from after the last one :laughing:
helenmac- exactly right, you eat/do what is right for you, saves a heck of a lot of worry!!
gotta go, DS is destroying something....
secretmum
15-12-2006, 11:14
:wave: everyone
Sandy I know how you feel re having twins. DH reckons I've looked preg ever since I found out I was. I'm reading a great book "Your 2nd Pregnancy" or something similar the CHN sent me- "mental note hide before family gets here for Chrissy!" and it says you will pop out much sooner this time. Apparently no matter how hard you work to regain your pre preg tummy the muscles will never again be the same after being stretched so much and aren't able to hold your preg belly in nearly as well. It did say you may end up telling people sooner than 12 weeks cause you simply can't hide it and your maternity clothes might make an appearance sooner too.
I had already told my SIL I'm having a baby- had to tell someone! Anyway, I sent her parents a Christmas card and, damn preg brain, I wrote "Dear Wife, Son & Husband" Well her Mum says to her the other day "Is Secretmum preg? Look what she wrote" :laughing: Poor SIL didn't know where to look but laughed and said "well she is looking after her baby don't forget she's prob sleep deprived" Nice save!
OverTheMoon
15-12-2006, 13:16
Hi all. I am due somewhere between 11-18 August, the clinic aren't really too sure as it's an IVF pregnancy using a frozen embryo transfer, so they want to wait until my scan o 2 Jan to give me anything more than that.
I am so excited today, but it's still in the back of my mind not to pin everything on it, just in case.
Very tired and nauseus (sp?), and been soooo hungry all the time!
Roll on 2 Jan!
Welcome overthe moon and a huge congratulations to you!
Secretmum - thankyou so much for quoting that book for me. Now I feel like such a loser when I get my maternity clothes out early! Skirts seem to be the go I think!
Tan-mumof3
15-12-2006, 15:25
Well looks like i might be joining you ladies (if thats alright). I got a ver very faint :bfp: yesterday morning (10 dpo) & then again this morning (but slightly darker this time), so it looks like im expecting my third beautiful baby YAY :smiliedance: .
I have a dr's appointment on monday morning to confirm it with a blood test, so will let you all know when i get the dr's results.
Tanya
niesl_bug
15-12-2006, 16:01
Congraultations OverTheMoon and Tanya and welcome to our lil' thread :wave:
Wishing you a healthy and happy pregnancy and looking forward to chatting with you :ecomcity:
livismum
15-12-2006, 18:45
How is everyone going?
To answer your question Sandy - I swore the minute DD was born I wasn't having anymore, my body had been through enough. If I had an easy birth and pg I would've have them closer together.
I think the age difference will be fine. I actually think that DD will take over and call it her baby.. who knows. There's just over 3 years difference between me and my sister so I have no problem with it and we are very close now.
My (.)(.)'s have been really tender and sore and I've been feeling really pregnant today. Maybe it's because I've been on my feet alot these last two days at work.
I don't know how I'm going to hide it much longer from work. We've got our xmas lunch next week and I normally have a few drinks - well I'm one of the ones who is the last to leave a little too worse for wear - everyone will suss it out I think because I won't be drinking. They know I want to be pg by xmas or at least have another baby next year.
My MIL found out today, DH went over to her work and told her. She rang me straight away at work to congratulate me. She has had a rough few weeks as she lost her father (DH's poppa) last month and has been down in the dumps this week - not looking forward to xmas she said. Well by the end of the conversation she said she had a reason to get a little bit more into the xmas spirit now. I'm glad we could brighten up her week and day.
Anyway enough :ecomcity: :ecomcity: :ecomcity:
Catch you all later. Take care.
Michelle :thumbsup:
Congratulations and Welcome to Overthemoon and Tanya.
Well I got my BT results yesterday and thankfully the baby is fine so far. I gotta have another BT next week and every week for the whole first trimester. So my next one is Friday. I apparently have quite low progestorone so I had to go to FS and get some Progestorone Suppositories :eek: ! Bit scared about using them as I have never used anything like this before but she says its just like using a tampon... (sorry if TMI).
Anyway I am just happy that so far my little Peanut is ok.
Hope everybody else is doing ok today.
Hello ladies,
I was wondering if I might be able to join you all? I have just had a confirmed :bfp: by blood test today. We had been TTC for just over 2 years and we have had success with IVF so we are over the moon. Just wanted to say hello and hope everyone is doing well.
Hi Trendy1 - That is such wonderful news! Congratulations and Welcome!! :wave:
Crazy Monkey
16-12-2006, 20:49
Congratulations Overthemoon, Tanya and Trendy1... (And anyone else I missed, there have been lots of posts)...
All is well at my end, just tired and finding it hard to keep the bump hidden... I was at my uncles 80th birthday today and my cousin announced she was pregnant... I just wanted to jump next to her and say me too and let the bump out...
Don't think I'm gonna be able to hide it for too much longer from the people I see all the time... People will start to question me if I start wearing looser clothes...
Anyway, hope you are all doing well...
only 2 days to go :eek:
booked in at docs tuesday for a blood test and she thinks her urine test will pick up as early as 1 week preg so I may as well see whats going on:fingerscrossed:
congrats to all the other ladies with :bfp:s hope to join you soon:D
CrazyMonkey - Oh that would have been so hard to sit there and stay quiet at your Uncles birthday! Have you put pic of your bump in the 'Belly Pictures' thread yet? I had my cousin come over today, she said she can really notice my bump but I am not sure if that is coz she knows I am preg or if it is really noticeable!
cel - Good luck for Tuesday!
missmousey
17-12-2006, 14:23
Hi Girls!
I have loved reading your posts! :yelclap: I too am due in August 07 and hoping to join your thread!
This will be my second (Josh is 14 mths) and it looks like I am due on about the 1 Aug 07. I have an appt with the GP Monday so will confirm with BT then. I feel as though I have left things a bit late this time round, as I haven't even made it to the GP yet. We have just moved from Sydney to Townsville and things have been hectic - but I will really have to start slowing down now and looking after this little one.
Congrats to you all and I really looking forward to lots of great chats in the next 8 mths! :ecomcity:
Luv Bek (Miss Mousey)
Crazy Monkey
17-12-2006, 14:26
Pebbles, no I haven't taken any pics of the bump yet... Will get DH to take some over xmas and then I'll post it...
Welcome and congratulations Bek...
Hi Ladies :wave:
Looks like I will be joining you all if that's okay - we finally got our BFP last week after 12 months of ttc :smiliedance:
niesl_bug
17-12-2006, 16:16
Welcome Bek and Livy and CONGRATULATIONS !!!
I am so :sleeping: that I cannot type! All good so far - no m/s but soooooooooo tired !!! I think the heat is zapping all my energy ... thank goodness no m/s though :smiliedance:
I hope everyone is doing well xxx
AngelGirl
17-12-2006, 19:06
First of all a big welcome and congratulations to OverTheMoon, Tanya, Trendy1, Bek and Livy!
Tanya - Good luck with the BT on Monday!
Livy - So great to see you here, I remember you from the TTC threads.
Pebbles - I'm glad to hear Peanut is doing well. The progestrone suppositries don't sound very pleasant? How long do you have to take them for?
I have been catching up on lots of sleep this weekend :sleeping: , have been so tired!! I've still got that gagging reflext whenever I brush my teeth or get a whiff of a strong odour...ecchh! No actual :barf: yet but I have been close to it!
My (.)(.)'s are still REALLY sore. My MIL gave me a tight hug today and it killed!! Of course, what can you say.... "stop hugging me too tight my boobs hurt!! :laughing: "
Jamb - I know what you mean about not wanting to the the centre of attention, I think it's a Virgo thing!
Well, my SIL just announced today that is she 10 weeks pg!! Only 3 weeks ahead of me. DH and I were sooooo tempted to tell but we want to hold out to Christmas day. I am really looking forward to sharing this whole experience with her, it will be so much fun!
Well I'm off to wrap the last of my Christmas pressies. Thank goodness, I'm done with the shopping. Woo hoo!
missmousey
17-12-2006, 19:23
Thanks for the all the welcomes! :xmas:
I know what you mean niesl_bug about the heat, I see that WA is just sweltering at the moment. I've just moved up to Townsville and although its not as hot as WA at the moment being preg is making the heat so much harder to deal with.
So good to hear (although not good for you!) that others are having fun with m/s, i was sort of hoping it wouldn't happen this time around... i was kidding myself! Its a good excuse not to clean though as all those cleaning products have such strong odours.
Anglegirl - Have fun wraping those pressies! :tree:
Great to be part of the thread!
Thanks for the welcomes ......
niesl-bug - I am the same and really tired all the time - but like you I have had no m/s so far ..... so gotta be happy with that :yes: But I have got a cold/flu at the moment .... so that is making the :sleeping: even worse.
AngelGirl - thanks it's really good to be here - I still can't belive we are pregnant :D We are also telling the family on Christmas day and it's kinda hard keeping it a secret right now - especially from my Mum. I have bought Christmas cards that say Merry Christmas Grandma & Grandma, Uncle etc and we are going to get them all to open their cards at the same time .... can't wait to see the looks on their faces :laughing: Only a week to go now! That's great that your SIL and you will be able to go through everything together.
livismum
17-12-2006, 19:42
Hello everyone :wave:
Well congratulations and welcome to all the new :bfp: 's.
Good luck on Tuesday Cel, I've got my doc appointment on Wednesday. Will need BT to check everything - I'm O- blood :( - also to confirm pg.
Glad to hear everything is fine with your bubba Pebbles.
AngleGirl and niesl_bug I know where you're coming from. I've hit 5 weeks and I am constantly :sleeping: . I might have to start having a nanna nap when DD has her rest.
My pot is getting bigger too.
Anyway hope everyone else is well.
Michelle.
missmousey - Congratulations and Welcome!
CrazyMonkey - Looking forward to seeing your pics!
Livy - I have already said 'Congratulations' in the TTC threads but Congratulations again! And Welcome, nice to have you with us!
niesl_bug - I am in WA too and yes the heat is knocking me around as well. Especially today, it was so hot today. I had to have a couple of cat naps!
Angelgirl- No not too pleasant but not as bad as I thought. I gotta use them for a week until my BT next Friday, then they will tell me if I need to continue taking them or not. Thats great about your SIL!
livismum - Thanks! Good luck with your BT. I got a Doc appoint tomorrow morn, not to confirm Preg as my FS did that herself but just to have a check-up and let my Doc know what is going on. Keep him updated! I havent even told him I am pregnant yet, I have told my Naturopath but not my GP!
onabreak
17-12-2006, 22:15
Hi Girls How are we all.
I can't wait to go to the GP tomorrow and get everything confirmed with BT. I am about 5 weeks 2 days and I am still a bit worried because my boobies aren't hurting and I've hardly felt like being sick. I hardly feel pregnant at all. Am I just getting myself worried over nothing???? I have done 6 HPT's just to make sure and they have all been Positive. I haven't had any spotting or implantation bleeding either.
This is so different to my first pregnancy when my boobies hurt for weeks and felt so sick. Maybe this time it will be a breeze.
good morning all,
livy congrats, after 12 months this is one well deserved BFP!
i havent been to a gp yet, but will ring hospy this morning to book in.
no MS, not tired, just vague and stoopid- went to spray frypan with spray olive oil and sprayed easy off bam oven cleaner instead, lucky i didnt cause an explosion or poison us :rolleyes: . I seriously become a different person when pg.
my nipples are hurting and leaking, no growth tho!
angel girl, thats good your SIL is preggers, means you dont have to be complete centre of attention, can be shared. I wish someone else would have a baby, only prob is DH siblings are all soooo much younger, i am it for a while!
feel sorry for you girls dealing with the heat, we have been having a cold snap here, i have worn jeans, jumpers the last few days! The weather sure is strange these days.
have a good day!
2princesses1prince
18-12-2006, 09:23
hi guys
I check in here all the time, but don't get a chance to post, but he is an update:
I'm off for a scan on thursday to again try and confirm dates, but I am thinking I am about 5 weeks, which makes me due 23/8/07.
M/S has hit big time. Mornng noon and night.
I have also had some bleeding, which hopefully has just been implant, but need to take it easy, lucky for me i can rest when my 2 dd's sleep in the afternoon.
OverTheMoon
18-12-2006, 09:38
Congrats everyone!:smiliedance:
Pebbles - know i'm a bit late, but (and sorry if TMI) i am on prog pessaries too - 3 a day for the next 6 weeks (and i've been on them for 5 already)! I just feel like i've constantly gotta 'take' 'tablets' - that's what i refer to them as!:yes: So glad i'm off work over chrissy/ny!
WA girls - the heat has been driving me insane too! here's hoping today's rain cools it down a bit.:fingerscrossed:
Mandymoo - I have had no spotting, implantation bleeding or m/s (I am still not sure if Fri night was m/s or something else). I am 5 weeks, 4 days today and my boobs have only just started getting sore in the last few days. Also getting bigger! I know how you feel, sometimes I just dont feel pregnant at all and then I get myself all worked up! You will feel better when you see your GP. I am lucky that I am seeing a FS that has done 2 blood tests already to make sure I am pregnant. I only did one HPT myself. I was sposed to see my GP today but his office just rang to say he is sick today and then he is on holidays so I wont be seeing him until 5th Jan!
jamb - I know exactly how you feel about feeling stoopid. I have been doing some dumb things lately! At least we have an excuse!
Debbie - Bummer about m/s morn noon and night mate. I know how thats feels, so far I have had practically no m/s with this preg but every day I wake up wandering if I will get it that day as when I was preg with DS I had it morn, noon and night for 4 mths! It was awful, I could hardly keep anything down and I actually lost heaps of weight.
overthemoon - The prog pessaries aint too bad, I only have to have one a day for a week (maybe more depending on my BT on Friday). Your in Canning Vale, that is not far from me in Thornlie. The weather is weird today eh! Nice to have a bit of cool weather after such a hot weekend!
Am I pregnant?!?!
Reading through all your posts regarding how you are all feeling I have none of those symptoms?!
I have:
- no morning sickness
- no breast tenderness (but I am still breastfeeding my 10 month old so dunno whether this has anything to do with it)
- no sensitivity to smells or the like (I had this when I was pregnant with my DD)
- no other signs of being pregnant except a missed period and 2 positive pregnancy tests (haven't had any scans or the such)
I am supposed to be about 7 weeks pregnant but I don't feel anything!?!?!?
Am I having a phantom pregnany!?
Hi Everyone :wave:
DP was working from home last week so I missed out on all my usual Bubhub time. :crying: I've managed to keep up with all of your posts through subscription emails though... Anyway I've got the computer back now!! :smiliedance:
I've booked in at the hospital. Got my first appoint for 8th Jan. They've stuck me in the high risk group as I have type 2 diabeties, but I don't feel very high risk. I'm sure my belly is sticking out now, but I am back being comfortable in my normal clothes and can still sleep on my belly. I think I must have just been bloated a few weeks back.
I've also got the NT and dating scan booked for the 17 Jan so then I'll know if I belong here or in the July thread. I reckon I belong here though. :D
I can't wait for Christmas Day to tell everyone. Some people have been asking if I am preg yet - some I've lied to and some I've shared the secret! We have got the Grandfolks (on both sides) amongst other things, a framed b&w photo of DS. I wanted to put with it a note from DS saying "Guess what Grandma/Grandad - I'm going to be a big brother!" but DP thought that was stupid. He can tell them then...
Congrats to all the latest BFP's. Sorry for no personals - its been information overload catching up!
Am I pregnant?!?!
I am supposed to be about 7 weeks pregnant but I don't feel anything!?!?!?
Am I having a phantom pregnany!?
Maybe you are just VERY lucky!!! :D
Bigglet - I know exaclty how you feel!!! I have had no sensitivity to smells, no cravings, aversions, m/s. I'm 7 weeks today and I don't feel like I'm feeling pregnant enough, and now I've gotten myself a bit more anxious in the last few days wondering about a missed m/c. Apart from being tired, and sore b/bs, I feel completely normal. Like you, apart from the odd dozen HPTs, I've got no other evidence that there's anything growing in there its driving me crazy!!!:banghead:
HMMMMM!!!! :D
I have put on weight but I hardly think it is related to baby - it's just that there has been SO MANY christmas parties of late.... LOL :laughing:
I'm still tossing up between public and private - my last OB has a personal ultrasound machine and always gave me pics which made me "feel" pregnant I guess....... going public I don't have that luxury..... seeing a pic kinda makes it a bit more real iykwim!
All the best everyone and have a great Christmas!!! :tree:
I'm debating whether to tell anyone at Christmas?!?!
Maybe you are just VERY lucky!!! :D
I feel like I'm missing out on something!!!
mykidzmylife
18-12-2006, 15:07
Hello Everyone,
There will certainly be the pitter patter of lots of little feet in August.
HOW EXCITING
I cant believe how tired i am,it is unbelievable.
Running around after mr almost 4 doesnt help,but that is no different now than ever before,except i am expecting,but i was never ever this tired with my other 4.
I feel quite ill often,but havnt actually been sick much.By the edd calendar,i am 7w and 4 days.......that has flown.
I dont actually enjoy being pregnant,i dont mind giving birth,and i love babies.
I cant believe how much my(.)(.)'s hurt and how much bigger they have become.
I am so happy to have found such a happy and positive web site.
I want to say congatulations to everyone again,and am excited to share this journey with you all.
We are a very lucky bunch of ladies.
XOXOXO
Jody
ps.......although i know we are all just wanting healthy babies,does anyone have a preferece to a boy or girl?
Bigglet - I think you are lucky although I know what you mean when you say you feel you are missing out on something. I only have little symptoms and sometimes I think they are in my head. No m/s, not much sore (.)(.) although they are sore sometimes, I had a little belly but its not as big as I thougth it was! I am real emotional but I think that has more to do with the pregestorone meds I am on. Apart from being REALLY tired and having the occasional cramps I dont have much at all to convince me I am pregnant!
Len - Yay for booking a hospital, I cant wait to decide on a hospital and go to my first appointment - it will make it all feel so real!
Chicken- I know how you feel, I am so scared of missed m/c. I try not to think about it too much but I find myself being so careful about all the little things like dont lift anything heavy and dont reach above my head etc. Its tiring trying to remember what NOT to do!
onabreak
18-12-2006, 17:00
I am so glad that there are a few other ladies going through the same thing knowing that you are pregnant but you don't feel pregnant. It is so annoying.
I finally got to the GP today, she did a HPT and it slowly came up positive, so that was a relief. I also got my BT done today, so I now have to wait until next Wednesday to go back to the GP for results and then be sent off for a scan in the New Year. The GP said she would ring if anything was wrong with BT, I hope not.
Well thats all for now. Am looking forward to my first ultrasound next year.
mandymoo - Glad things went well at Docs today. I am also looking forward to my first u/s in the new year. They think they are gonna do it on 3rd Jan. I am counting down the days!
Crazy Monkey
18-12-2006, 20:06
Wow... you really can't miss a day here... so many posts and such a bad memory... :p
Welcome to all the newbies and congratulations... We certainly are growing in numbers for August babies...
Like many of you here, I haven't had any m/s or any real feelings that I'm pregnant, except for being really tired and eating all the time (that probably explains the 'bump' more than being pregnant...
Can't wait until next week to tell the folks (and possibly everyone) that we are expecting...
Merry Christmas All
Tan-mumof3
18-12-2006, 22:28
Well i had my bt today and the results are in its definately a :bfp: but only just (i was only due for af today).
So it looks like im here to stay with you girls.
congrats tan, great news!
jody, congrats on number 5!! I am undecided bout the sex.....last time i REALLY wanted a girl, had a boy. DS is so much fun, can not imagine having a quiet little girl, DS is WILD! So I think girl, only as it'd be interesting to experience the other sex, but now I know boys are cool so I'd be okay with another one iygwim??? Hmm re-read and i am rambling!
I am a little different, am happy not to have any real "symptons", would love to cruise through this pg, last one was :barf: :barf: .
more later, DS wants toast!
AngelGirl
19-12-2006, 07:16
[quote=Livy;912635]I have bought Christmas cards that say Merry Christmas Grandma & Grandma, Uncle etc and we are going to get them all to open their cards at the same time .... can't wait to see the looks on their faces :laughing: quote]
Same here, I can't wait to see the looks on their faces!!!
Bigglet - I can imagine it must be frustrating not having ANY symptoms at all. When I'm feeling sick or my (.)(.)'s are hurting, it's a little reminder to me of what's going on inside. I think one of the ladies here was using all her leftover HPT's just so she could see the lines come up again. Have you got any leftover tests? Maybe that would be a fun way to remind yourself that there's a little baby growing inside?
Manymoo - glad all went well at the GP's. Finger crossed for the BT, I am sure everything will be fine!
Tanya- Congratulations on your official BFP!
Jody - I'm 7 weeks and 1 day. I was told by a psychic once that my firstborn would be a boy and DH is keen on a boy first so he can be a big older brother and protect his other siblings!!
For those who are telling people on Christmas day, how far along will you be? I will be 8 weeks :D .
onabreak
19-12-2006, 07:35
I will be telling my nana, my two brothers and sister on Christmas Day. I will be 6 weeks 3 days.
Far out!! Sooo many posts!! But I love reading them :-)
No computer time for me on the weekend. I am a computer game freak and I felt too sick for that! DH was stunned! But I also LOVE the cricket so spent a good part of the weekend and yesterday (chucked a sickie for my blood tests) on the lounge cheering for the Ashes.
So tired! I can't function! Last week at work but I am seriously thinking of putting in leave for Thursday and Friday. I just don't think that I can make it :sleeping:
Can't eat. No room. Feel really ill when I do. Cousin noticed my belly at Kidcity yesterday. We have a history of twins too. My mum was one so the doc is sending me off for an u/s next Wednesday (27th).
Michelle - DD will claim this baby as hers too. She is obsessed with babies! Will be a real help to me too I suspect :fingerscrossed:
Gosh, such a shocking memory of late. Can't remember all the other posts! Ahh. Yep. I would like a boy this time round and so would DH. Pigeon pair. Fav name this week is Joshua.
Pregnancy symptoms are yuk but good in that they remind me that I am pregnant. After two m/c's I need that reassurance regardless of how **** it makes me feel.
As for being pregnant, I hate it. Birth I hate even more but I don't mind babies. Non-colicy ones. I'm into toddlers and offspring that can talk. DD 3rd b-day was big milestone for me and I am really enjoying this age.
Had BT for prog, iron and HCG levels yesterday and I want the results now! I have little patience. Will be interviewing all day so can't take calls either! :banghead:
Hugs to you all!
Sandy
4tiggers
19-12-2006, 08:01
Congratulations To All Of The Ladies Joining Us. I Have Been Away For 10 Days And Have Missed So Much, I Will Try And Catch Up Later.
I Am Now 7 W And 4 Days And Have No Symptoms, It Is A Little Worrying. I Had A Scan At 5 W 6 Days And Found An Empty Sac So Go Back In Two Days To See If All Is Progressing.
Pebbles, I Am Using Progesterone Pessaries And Oral Medication And Still No Symptons, I Will Know Soon If It Matters Or Not.
Fourboys - just wanted to wish you lots of luck for your scan in a couple of days. I hope it is all good news for you :fingerscrossed:
Taylors_mum
19-12-2006, 09:27
Hope you ladies dont mind me joining.... i am 5wks 1 day :smiliedance:
EDD 20th August.
Look forward to sharing everones journey :wave:
Congrats and welcome Taylors-mum :wave:
We are only 2 days apart :) Looks like August is going to be a busy month :smiliedance:
mykidzmylife
19-12-2006, 10:00
Fourboys,iam sending you lots of good wishes for your scan.....XOXOXOXO
Taylors mum,i am nr campbelltown too,kearns...and have edd 2 august,who knows we might see each other around.
Jody
Taylors_mum
19-12-2006, 10:07
Hi Jody... my MIL lives in Eschol Park... small world.
I have pm'ed you
Tan-mumof3
19-12-2006, 10:09
Hi thanks for the congratulations.
Welcome & congrats Taylors mum.
I felt a little sick last night, thought i was going to :barf: when i smelt the leftover sausages we had for dinner (thnakfully i didn't). I was also really tired yesterday, feeling better today (so far).
I have already told our immediate family and will tell the others as we see them.
Im only 4 weeks 1 day, but i can't keep it to myself lol.
Four boys goodluck for your scan.
As for the sex of the baby i don't really mind. I actually keep changing my mind depending on how the kids are behaving :laughing: .
niesl_bug
19-12-2006, 10:39
Well, well, well Miss-No-Morning-Sickness no more!!! I haven't actually :barf: but feel queasy about 20 hours out of the day !!! That's my karma for bragging about not being sick :o
My nipples have also started to crack - has this happened to anyone else? Have been putting Palmers Cocoa Butter on them - they're not really sore, just very sensitive. Any other suggestions?
Fourboys - good luck for your scan!
We have another scan next week (8 weeks) as we couldn't see much last time so we hope to see a bit more.
I have my work Xmas lunch today - it is absolutely the last thing I feel like doing. The only concolation is another girl is pg (in her last trimester) so we can talk baby stuff while we drool over champers and seafood :p
Have a great day gals !
hi everyone :wave:
man, i go away for a week and about 20 new BFPs pop up! Congrats everyone :yelclap:
just went for my ultrasound and they have changed my due date to 1st August so i just sneak in this thread! i'll be 8 weeks tomorrow. was pretty amazing seeing the little guy (or gal) even though it was only 1.45 cm! the heartrate was 150 bpm so no wonder i'm tired. :)
hope you are all having a fantastic day :smiliedance:
livismum
19-12-2006, 12:20
Fourboys goodluck with your scan. I can only imagine the anxiety and worry you are going through. :fingerscrossed: & :hugs: for you.
niesl_bug just keep thinking positive hun - repeat after me "I don't feel sick, I will not :barf:"
That's what I keep telling myself after last time. I was :barf: everyday and feeling **** all day. I had all day sickness.
Sandy I think I will be the same after I have my BT tomorrow. I will want the results now! This will be the first appt with GP since the beginning of the year so he doesn't know that I'm pg yet.
Well guess what! I'm starting to not fit into some of my clothes. I can't have the top button on my jeans done up for too long now. I can't believe that I'm starting to show so obviously before I am even 6 weeks. I have to try to suck it in when we have visitors, which is not easy, as only our parents know.
Anyway take care everyone.
see you on thursday mish ;)
Gee you gals can chat!!!!
Welcome to the newbies, and congratulations on your pegnancies.
Now....where to start.......
Bigglet and Chicken - don't feel as if you are missing out on anything by not having too many symptoms. M/s is a drag....ask Tara (yes, Karma is a b!tch - ha!).
Tara - try Bepanthen on your nipples. The nappy rash cream. I had pretty cracked nipples when I was b/f DD, and that worked a treat. A lot of people use it for cracked lips.
Jody - when I was pg with DD, I had no preference, but I KNEW she was a girl. I was so certain that everyone assumed that I found out at the 20 week scan...but I didn't, I just knew from about 8 weeks.
I really have no preference for #2. I'm not hung up on the fact that I have a girl and I NEED a boy to have a set. And I do enjoy the quiet play that DD exhibits, unlike my nephews who a re all 'real little boys'. The way I say it is.......if my baby's life depended on it and I HAD to choose, I'd choose a girl. If I was told that I could choose if I wanted to, I wouldn't.
On Christmas day I will be just shy of 7 weeks. I think that it's still a bit early to tell, but everyone's there, and it's the perfect opportunity.
Fourboys - best wishes for your scan. Love and hugs to you.
Well that's about it. Oh! Me!
I'm doing fine. Tired, and sore boobs, and a bit queasy every now and again. That's about it. If my last pregnancy is anything ot go by, I will cruise. I don't mind pregnancy, as I have it pretty easy up until the last few weeks where my lower back KILLS me!!! And I quite like giving birth - I know, surprising! And I was one of those pregnanct women who about 8 weeks out was crying and stressing saying that there was no way I could push it out. So I'm hoping that my little 'gumdrop' will treat me as well as my 'dot' did.
Oh yeah, booked in for NT scan on 31 January, OB appt on 5 Feb.
I need to vent/:ecomcity: .
I am so upset right now, have had the tears now i am trying to pull myself back together.
Here goes...
My family live near this hospy, I was planning on going back down a bit before the birth, we live 3 hours from sydney now.
I had a horrible birth centre experience that ended in an emrgency induction, ventouse delivery. This was after 48 hours of active labour- i was terrified and exhausted.
Anyways, I guess i haven't really dealt with that birth trauma.
I had been reassuring myself that with this birth i would go to the same hospy, but skip the BC and go straight to the delivery ward where I felt most confident in myself and in the staff.
I rang to book in and have been told that my family's home is no longer in their catchment so can not have bubs there.
The local options are not too good, I have heard horrible stories of botched epi's and terrible stitching. As I want an epi this time and tore to buggery last time this scares the s*it outta me.
Sorry to go on and on, I have just cried with fear for the arvo, didnt help that the woman on the phone was a bi*ch.
My idea's are to talk to MW's about my fears and see if they can at least guide me to some self help books for birth trauma and hopefully go in a bit more confident.
Dam pregnancy hormones havent helped either, my poor DS has not seen me cry so much as since being pg :rolleyes:
Thanks for reading if you got this far, and also for letting me just get it out:banghead:
I would follow your instincts and talk with your MW. They will be able to head you in the right direction darl.
I don't know what else I can say to help alleviate your fears. Just know that we are here for these vents.
Love and hugs.
thanks for the hugs, much appreciated.
Jamb, I feel for ya babe. My birth experience was not what I expected too. Not scary but I am disappointed with it none the less. I went the epidural after a while and feel like a loser for doing so. No way am I comparing it to your experience :no: but I'm here as a friend who is scared about this birth as well. Really scared. To the first time mums, its really hard to explain the birthing experience. I often just tell people that I went to hell and back. That was how it seemed, but the thing that I do remember the most, and it keeps me going for this pregnancy, is when they hand you little bubs, and he/she looks up into your eyes for the very first time. I can remember that clear as day. Love it.
Jamb, talk to a MW and see if that helps. If you can sort out a birth plan now, then maybe you can relax for the next 7 months?
Sandy
jamb how awful for you :hugs:
i guess any hospital has good and bad staff and maybe this time round you will get complete angels waiting for you. i'm supposing all hospitals let in emergency cases? maybe you could race to your fave hospital when it would be too late to transfer you!! :rolleyes:
Thanks so much guys, had a bit of a crisis but have pulled my socks up now- nothin like a good cry!
Funny cause i said to mum, what happens if i just turned up in labour? Problem is i like to be organised and that is just too unknown!!
Sandy, I too want an epi, but fairly early in the picture, I begged for an epi but the stoopid BC middy just refused to move me even tho it was in my birth plan :rolleyes:
Deb, you are right, all hospy's would have good and bad stories, I mean I went to a well known one and had a **** experience.....gotta put trust in my body instead. Will work on that!
Oh well, will ring the local hospital tomorrow, couldnt today as i would've sobbed booking in:laughing:
thanks again, its so helpful getting it out there!
So many posts to read! First of all congrats and welcome to all the newbies.
Fourboys - Good luck for you scan, I am sure it will work out fine. I am looking forward to my scan in January.
Niesl_bug - I used to use Paw Paw Ointment for my cracked nibbles. Its in a red tub at any chemist. I havent got cracked nibbles yet but my (.)(.) are getting bigger and bigger and then bigger they get the more tender and sore they are.
livismum - I am the same! I had to undo the back zip of my pants at work today and then walk around trying to make sure that I didnt walk infront of anybody! I am quite slim so my bump is really quite noticeable, especially after I have just eaten.
jamb - Oh hun, I really feel for you. I loved the hospital I had DS at and we were gonna go there again but we have moved and we have decided it is just simply too far away. I am tossing up between two hospitals now but I have heard bad things about both of them and it is really worrying me.
Hope everybody has had a great day.
jamb - :hugs: I hope you are feeling better now. :fingerscrossed: you have a dream birth this time!!
Fourboys - goodluck with your scan hun!
Jody - I think I would like a girl this time. A girl will be easier to name - LOL. DP and I like similar girls names, but can't agree on boys names. But we would be over the moon if I have another boy just like DS! He is sooo cute! :reindeer:
Sorry - I forget who asked about Xmas Day. I will either be 7w6d or 9w5d. (I think the first one.) Both are too early for my liking, but it is a memorable day so we are going for it. We told DP's parents about DS on Australia Day - everyone remembers it. Wouldn't have a clue when we told my folks. All I remember it that it was a weekend, maybe in Jan??... :confused:
Congratulations on your pregnancy and all the best.. I have a dear friend TTC on IVF and was wondering how you found the whole process?
Len - My DH and I are having the same problem, we have a whole list of girls names we like but boys names we are stumped! DH would love a little girl as we already have a little boy, I really dont mind either way but I have to say I would love to have another little boy. Mind you that is only this weeks preference, next week will probably be different. My hormones are making me go crazy!
Hello everyone!
It's hard keeping track of all the posts here so apologies!
Tara - I used Lansinoh on my cracked nipples.... youch... they were very painful! Also wore some breast pads because they were super sensitive to touch and stung!
I'm about 7 weeks pregnant and going onto 8 weeks end of this week.
Can anyone tell me what happens next? I know you are probably thinking I should know since I've done this before but I went private with my DD and everything was done for you (appointments, BT's, ultrasounds at every visit etc!) and now I'm going public and I'm LOST!!
So...... do I just rock up to my local GP say at Week 9 and say "Hello, I'm pregnant - i think I need some blood tests but I'm hoping you would know which ones to test?" What do they test? Is there a list I should tick off?
When do I make an appointment for my first ultrasound? I assume the local GP will write a referral?
Too many questions? LOL :laughing:
All the best everyone!!!
What hospital are you going to Bigglet?
I chose the Mercy Birthing Centre in Heidelberg (Melbourne). I only know of 2 people who chose to go there and they both didn't end up giving birth there due to one having to be induced and the other with a c-section so they got transferred.
It is midwife run and they aren't authorised to sign off on blood tests and ultrasounds etc so they said I would need to organise them myself.
I'd just head off to your GP then.
I went to Mitcham Private with #1 (and can realte to everything being done for you), and now that I'm in Sydney I had trouble getting into a OB before the NT scan, so my GP has arranged referrals for everything.
Ahhh thanks Kirst... :)
I was interested in going to Mitcham Private since a few people said it was good but I didn't know any female OB's there (I dunno.... I just don't feel comfortable with male OB's yet even though everyone has raved about their OB) but the extra cost was worrying me at this moment. It's silly isn't it - even though you have private insurance you still get slammed for every extra and excess. :(
Hi girls ... hope you dont mind me butting in.
Im skye married mummy to scarlett 19 months just found out after heartache we're expecting #2. Was told from one doc i m/c only to be told yesterday still pregnant (12th day of spotting & cramping)
Have any of you girls told other half about pg ... im waiting till 25th looking for some ideas to suprise DH with extra special pressy
Tooodle Oooo Magooo
Mini_me what a rollercoaster!!
my DH knew about 5 seconds after i POAS :) then we told our parents & sisters the next day (after another 10 POAS).
bigglet - your GP will know what to do. i went yesterday & they took some blood but not sure what tests they will do. now i don't have to go back until week 12-14.
here's a link to my little blob - 7 weeks 6 days. :yelclap:
http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p168/theshortts/CIMG1171_1.jpg
Deb - awesome US pic ... i didnt get to have early one with scarlett ... but will be this time just after c-mas as but the time we have 2nd blood test will be last working day before c-mas holiday
I wont be showing my belly off for few months :( i didnt loose enough weight from first one so too bulky and stretched market just wouldnt look right. I got loads of pics when i was 5 months with DD hehe i got married when i was 21 weeks pregnant with her
Marry Christmas :reindeer:
thanks skye. i know its not much to look at but i think its pretty cool! :D
welcome mini-me!
deb, it may not be much but IT IS SO SO GORGEOUS!! Makes it really real :yelclap:
tara, hope the MS is manageable, maybe give seabands a go, have heard they can work for some. bepanthim worked a treat for my nipples.
well i rang the local hospy and the first appointment with them is, wait for it, 25th april. I asked no need to come in earlier? MW- no, you can see your gp/gyn/ob if you WANT to.
Hmmm well i want the nuchalfold test done so guess i will go see GP and ask him what the go is??
Very diff from last time, I saw them twice in first 3 months, monthly after that + 2 US.
Different world in the country!
Well just got my BT's back. My HCG is 45,075 (Monday test) so that puts me at 7w 5 days which is alittle ahead of what I thought. I thought Monday I was spot on 7 weeks but I ain't complaining! So I guess today that I am 8 weeks. Iron is up. I got 11.7 and the range for a female is 9 - 27. I have been less than 7 with my m/c's. My proge. is fine too. So, along to my u/s next Wednesday and then the oby on Jan 3rd.
Morning sickness is only in the morning now. Still very very tired though.
And a HUGE welcome to all the new August mums!
Quick one girls. The doc told me that my HCG level is consistant with 53 days. So do I add the other two weeks to that or is it 53 days minus two weeks for baby's REAL age?
sandy - i have no idea. but i think most people go from ovulation plus two weeks since most people don't know when they ovulated but know when their last AF was. (which never works if your cycle is longer than 28 days!)
great that your iron & progest are ok. you must be the same as me now, due on 1st August? (8 weeks today)
are you girls all having 12 week scans? I'm a little worried because my gp never talked about it with me and i'm not going back to her until week 13....
I will be having a 12 week scan Debs but a referral for it from my oby. My GP said that she can do it for me too.
Just rang my oby and he is checking my HCG levels to confirm whether I am 8 or 10 weeks. Told you I had a big bump!! Even my cousin, who they thought was having twins, said on Monday that my bump was bigger than hers!! And that I look 10 weeks unquote. So we are confirming as it will change my scan dates etc. Because I had the laser treatment on my cervix, I got bleeding all the time, from the scab being damaged during sex etc - sorry for TMI, but I would bleed for days after so you can imagine how confused I am about this bub. All I know is that I had a normal/regular period on 6 october. A little early as the gyn said that would happen following my treatment. After that period, we were allowed to have sex and thats when it all gets confusing and a little one conceived. We went on holidays too after my treatment and I'm sure that's when this happened :o
Sorry for the babble but I have to get this off my chest! I can't tell anyone else!
Sandy thats great new, good all your levels are :thumbsup: Must be confusing re the dates/bleeding...soon you will know.
From memory with the nuchal-fold its 12 weeks give or take? Maybe just ring your GP and ask.
I am definitely requesting one as it would influence any decisions i would have to make. I have rung my GP and am seeing him Friday to work out just how antenatal care works round here!
helenmac
20-12-2006, 16:50
Some of you may have been wondering why I haven't posted recently, it's because sadly I have miscarried.
Angelgirl - Could you please take my name off the calender for August 16th.
I sincerely wish you all the very best for your pregnancies. I hope they are all sticky ones.
Helen.
Tan-mumof3
20-12-2006, 16:50
I went to my gp today and got the referal for my 12 week scan and bloods & she is organising the hospital for me.
She also said my due is the 23rd not the 27th so im 5 weeks tomorrow yay.
HelenMac - Oh Helen I was wandering where you were. I am so sorry darl. :hugs:
So sorry to hear that Helen. :hugs: :hugs:
I am so sorry to hear that Helen.... Big :hugs: to you
AngelGirl
20-12-2006, 17:50
oh Helen :hugs: :hugs: . I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Take it easy hon, we're all thinking of you ...xxxx
FourBoys - not everyone has symptoms, I'm sure everything will be ok :hugs: . Good luck with the next scan.
Tara - I'm feeling exactly the same, m/s hit me properly this week. I have it pretty much all day. As you said, I haven't :barf: yet but it's a constant nausea that wont go away. I was feeling realy faint this morning too, it took me ages to get ready for work. Only 2 days left of work then 2 weeks off. I will be relieved to make it through the next couple of days and very happy that my holidays are well timed with m/s. Not much of a holiday but better than being at work!
Deb - Great to hear that the u/s went well, it must be amazing to see that tiny heart beating away! I can't wait till my scan in Jan.
Jamb - gosh what an awful experience for you, no wonder you are feeling apprehensive. Just remember we are here for you!
Also a big welcome to the new mummies!
That was how it seemed, but the thing that I do remember the most, and it keeps me going for this pregnancy, is when they hand you little bubs, and he/she looks up into your eyes for the very first time. I can remember that clear as day. Love it.
Sandy
wow..............what an emotional, wonderful, amazing moment!
Sorry - I forget who asked about Xmas Day.
t'was me !
livismum
20-12-2006, 19:16
Helen I'm soooo sorry for your loss. :hugs: & :kiss: coming your way hun.
Sandy that's good news about your levels.
Well I went to gp today and he said no need for BT as I have done 4 HPT's and all were +ive. He just gave me a referral to my ob and said congrats and goodluck. He was my ob last time but he no longer delivers. I now have to wait until 16th Jan until I see my ob. :( I will have to have Anti D infections at 28wks & 34wks for -ive blood type. They are painful so not looking forward to that.
Tummy is feeling really big and full today, (.)(.)'s are settling down for now. Just a bit bigger. I am finding it really hard to get comfortable at night though. Is anyone else finding this yet? It's horrible because I love my sleep and all I seem to be doing is tossing and turning for half the night.
Anyway take care girls. :)
Tan-mumof3
20-12-2006, 19:52
:hugs: Helen, so sorry to hear of your loss.
Sandy good news about your levels rising like that.
Livis mum i too am finding really hard to sleep atm, can't get comfortable, keep waking for no reason and need to get up at least once for a pee, can't wait til it all settles back down.
Anyway i posted before about me justed wanted to add these bits so have a lovely night ladies.
OH dear Helen. I thought that you were a bit quiet, and put it down to the busy season.
I am so sorry for your loss. Big :hugs: for you and your partner.
Oh Helen. I am so sorry to hear this. Don't give up hope. I had two of the blasted things and I'm here again. Just take your time sweetie.
Well my m/s has settled to mornings only or is just non-existant except for a very subtle underlinging yukkyness! If I eat my DD's chocolate dairy dessert thing then that makes me hurl so as much as I love them, I stay clear of them!
So just waiting to here back from my oby today re whether I am 8 or 10 weeks. I want my 12 week scan and like Jamb, I would need to make decisions based on the results. But I am having a scan next Wednesday but if I am 10 weeks now, I'll be 11 then and its too close to the second scan at 12weeks. From what I understand, they like to do them a minimum 2 weeks apart. No sooner.
Oh well, c'est la vie!
Counting the hours now to holidays!!!
Sandy, how do they tell if you are 8 or 10 weeks without an u/s? hcg levels? glad you are feeling a bit better. i'm still without sickness...planning to stay that way :D
when can they do the '12 week' scan? is there a range of weeks that still work for the test? anyone know?
two working days to go :smiliedance:
Deb, they can approximate from the HCG levels but my oby just rang and wants to see me next week as he said the HCG's can be inaccurate for dating. Bloody hell. So he wants to see me asap and work out what is going on. I have a dating scan on Wednesday and oby wants to see me Thursday. But if I am 10 weeks now, I can't have that dating scan as it wil be too close to the 12 week one which is a complusory scan to me personally. I wouldn't miss it for anything and timing is important with that scan so this is why I am stressing over my dates. Even a few days too late can mean that they can't do the fold measure for downs and no way do I want a downs child (my own opinion, which DH and I have discussed. I am not here to start a debate). I will be 35 in January and that puts me into a higher risk catergory for downs syndrome so this is why I am being anal about my dates. What makes this harder is that we weren't ttc. I was avoiding having a baby so it's not as if I have been charting diligently. I am happy that I am though. It was a nice surprise after I got over the shock from the BFP test!
Oh Debs, the oby can feel your uterus with his hands and from years of experience can generally estimate at how far along you are. And fungal height I think. He'll probably use a doppler too to see if he can hear a heart beat.
so this 12 week scan has to be done at exactly 12 weeks? eek. i'll be in nz that week. :detective:
my gp just told me to come and see her some time between 12 & 14 weeks so maybe she isn't even planning on sending me for this scan since i'm probably low risk.
Could be Debs. All I know is that by Oby is strict with this test and when I had it with DD, the u/s person said that there is only a small window of opportunity in the 12th week and I had almost missed it.
Sandy - that's strange that you got told that about the NT scan, because I was told that there is quite a big range of time to have it (something like 11 weeks and 5 days up to 14 weeks and 3 days or something like that). I would check again, because I was definitely told the timing was flexible.
I'm also having enormous trouble getting comfortable during the night. I'm normally such a good, heavy sleeper, and now I'm just tossing and turning all the time.
Apart from that, still feeling reasonably good. Just the occasional bit of queeziness, but most importantly, no spotting!!!
hi ladies:wave:
got a :bfn: on tuesday and now it seems my period is here:gloomy:
hope you all have fantastic, sticky pregnancies and i will be looking forward to reading your birth stories
luv cel
cel so sorry that AF arrived. :hugs:
chicken - my googling tells me 11 weeks - 14 weeks as well. At 14 weeks the baby usually turns so they can't get a good measurement. but then that leaves a small window for you sandy if you're unsure up to two weeks! :rolleyes:
think i'll go and see my gp at 11.5 weeks just before i go to nz and then i'll have time to book an u/s for when i get back at 12.5 weeks. good plan stan! :p
Sorry for the news Cel. That sucks.
Chicken, thats the biggest problem with pregnancy and I found it with DD - all the conflicting advice. Same as the fitness industry! All I know is what I have been told by my oby. I don't trust what any of the u/s people say just generally.
Been pouring over my diary and I am convinced that I am 8 weeks. More signs lead to that then 10 weeks. Will know next week either way!
Sandy - my advice about the NT scan was from my GP (who is also a qualified OB).
monique13
21-12-2006, 10:06
Hi girls i dont mean to but in but i had my 12 week scan a week ago and they told me the best for the scan is between 11 and 12 .5 weeks bcause it eazyer to measure bubs neck i was going to go at 13 weeks but she said no because bub will be to big then to measure hes neck
maybe if you are unsure of dates they like you in at exactly '12 weeks', or when you think you are anyway, so there are a couple of weeks either side if your dates are wrong ??? :detective:
anyway, they only give you a percentage don't they? they can't actually say yes or no to DS?
Thanks Monique!
From memory its a ratio :confused: but also based on your bloods at the time.
I am pretty convinced that I am 8 weeks. Even the date with my morning sickness starting fits. So I'm giving 10 weeks away, and will have my dating scan as planned next week :thumbsup:
When I rang to book my NT scan they told me they will do it between 11 and 13 weeks. I opted for 13 weeks based on LMP as I think I will really only be 11 weeks along. I didn't want to be 12 weeks (on paper) only to find out that I was too early for the scan. IYKWIM??? I'm already feeling sick thinking about the blood test that I'll have to have... :barf:
hmmmm lots of different advice!
I just rang the ultrasound centre and they said the best time for the prenatal screening ultrasound was 12-13 weeks in combination with blood tests which are taken around 10 weeks.
Then 6 weeks after that you have the anatomy ultrasound which is the big one and you can find out the sex if you wish then!! :D
can't wait for that one!! we are definitely finding out the sex. :yes:
I had forgot about the 20 weeks scan! I love that scan. we saw DD sucking her thumb which she still does :banghead:
I got to have another at 32 weeks as oby was worried that my tummy was too small (not now!!) but it was sooooo squishy in there then you couldn't see much at all. It was all bum or all legs in the picture.
My cousin said on the weekend that she remembers me not showing until I was 4 months or something. Wow, how things are different now!
Crazy Monkey
21-12-2006, 12:18
Wow... so much to catch up on...
:hugs: to Helen, sorry to hear about your loss...
:hugs: to Cel, sorry that AF reared her ugly head... better luckk next month...
Please excuse the non personal responses but baby brain has really kicked in...
I too am having lots of trouble getting to sleep and staying asleep cause I get uncomfortable... Trying to sleep on my left side just isn't working like last pregnancy...
I am seeing my obs on the 9th January... I'm expecting to get a referral for my 12 week US... Last time I didn't have the blood test that goes with US to check for downs.. Did anyone just have the US?
I too will have to have the Anti-D injections at 28 & 34 weeks... Not looking forward to them... Had the first one in the butt last time and that hurt, don't remember the second hurting but I remember it was in the arm...
Anyway, I've been feeling pretty good, just tired and emotional... Got all teary last night when DH asked me why we have so many pillows on the bed and he wants some put away because they are not needed... I couldn't sleep after that cause I couldn't stop crying... I felt like such an idiot getting upset over something so stupid... I feel for DH, as I seem to snap at him alot and get upset over the little things he does, or doesn't do... These hormones are driving me mad....
Anyway, hope everyone is well
:xmas: Merry Christmas
haha oh no crazy monkey your poor DH. :laughing: i don't think i've become too different but maybe i should ask my DH...
i don't even know what blood type i am so i guess that's one of the things they will look for this round. i donated blood years ago but can't remember my blood type. hopefully won't need those nasty injections.
i'm having trouble sleeping too, but i think it is more to do with the heat and one of my furry children trying get IN bed with us.
hahaha LOL - yup crazy monkey - I had just the ultrasound test for Downs simply because I forgot to get the blood test done!!! Doh!! But yeah they still managed to get a decent result but I guess next time I won't be forgetting.... LOL
Lots to catch up on,
:hugs: to helen and cel, thinking of you both.
Crazymonkey, my DH has a hard time in pregnancy too, I seriously become a biartch......snappy snappy snappy, he says it's worth it tho, god luv him.
With the nuchalfold thingy, my ultrasound part came back as at risk of DS, it was only when they added the blood results that I was given the low percentage risk.
The 12 week ultrasound is my fave, getting to see an entire perfect body and face. I got completely lost at the 20 week one, the lady said there is an arm, there is heart etc, it was all just body parts not the whole lot- my head was spinning!! She even showed us the doodle and i was hard pressed recognising it as one :laughing:
The tiredness is increasing, did xmas shopping today, am exhausted, thank gawd hubby is off work for a few weeks from tonight! :smiliedance:
hope you are all well!
Another anti D injection person here. Didn't get one with DD from memory but will this time. 2 as well I think.
onabreak
21-12-2006, 13:56
Just thought I would pop in here quickly and say hi:wave: .
Well m/s is slowly hitting me, was gagging a bit this morning when I was saying goodbye to DH in his car. He laughed and said "don't spew when you kiss me" ha ha how gross would that be.
Am still feeling exhausted all the time and then I have an energy burst and get things done. Having a 2 year old running around is so tiring.
One thing I am really worried about is having another premmie baby. DD was born at 29 weeks for some unknown reason. I hope I can go close to full term as I felt ripped off last time only making it to 29 weeks.
Well thats all for now. Will be 6 weeks tomorrow :smiliedance:
I should be about 6 weeks todayand i finally stopped bleeding YEY... not even brown cm after bd :smiliedance:
Im gonna need anti D injection too .. blood type O- funny thing was DD blood type same first one in the arm second one stright in my tum few hours after birth Eekkk couldnt believe nurse did that to me.
Well having babys hard ... looks like we could be moving either while im still pregnant or just after birth WHY ME (moving interstate look out canberra here we come again) lmao most of our family over there and hubbys job would be better over there.
Scarlett was born in ACT we moved to adelaide when she was only 10 weeks old. 24 hours non stop driving on my own while hubby drove truck with belongings on it - never again .. if im going back i want a limmo LOL
Take care girls ... got a card from bubs with a little note on behalf of candy cane hehe im sure hes gonna be excited
Tooooodle Oooooo Magooo
Skye
AngelGirl
21-12-2006, 18:36
:ecomcity: - As our little August group grows, so do the posts!!
Cel -hon, I'm so sorry that AF showed. I think the TTC January thread is starting soon, make sure you join them, they are lovely gals. I hope that 2007 brings you something very special ;)
Well, not much to report from me. Finally decided on the hospital so am staying with the Ob that I originally booked with for Jan. I have been trying to decide between two hospitals (I've heard good and bad reports about both), both of the Ob's I was thinking of are wonderful (or so I hear) so it was just a matter of deciding on the hospital. I just wish there some kind of advice line we could call to get professional advice on hospitals. Maybe Choice Magazine could do a survey :laughing: . It's so hard to make a decision when you hear so many opinions!
Anyway, my Ob appointment is 10th Jan (10 weeks) and apparently I'll get to have a scan then too!
Didnt feel as sick today but am sooooo tired. Last day at work tomorrow...yippee!! Bring on the holidays!
Have a good night ladies xx
M'kay, for all you fellow 2nd, 3rd etc time mums out there, I got this email from a friend of mine in the States last night who is a midwife. She is 30weeks with her 5th child. Anyho, she says this about my big belly (applies to you girls too I guess!)
"Well, the good news is that for the first 13 weeks, the growth of the uterus is hormonally regulated, NOT related to the size of the contents. Women with twins don't usually start to show up bigger until around the middle of the pregnancy.
I've thought with my last two I was having twins because of how big I was early on, but it can be normal and usually evens out by 20 weeks (which it did).
I could actually feel my uterus above the pelvis at 4 weeks."
Hope this helps someone! Put my mind to rest!
OverTheMoon
22-12-2006, 10:57
After an argument with DH last night, i had a cramp or two last night and i woke up this morning with dark brown spotting (i thought, well that's my payback for being a cow - moo). I was so upset, thinking m/c right away. Luckily i had to go to the FS this morning for my week 6 bloods and more pessaries, so i knew i could check with them.
When i got there i fell to pieces and had to be taken out into the nurses office - how embarrassing. They said that it's normal, and if it was a lot of blood or bright red then it would be more cause for concern. I just have to wait for my results this afternoon, i just feel so tired i am going to lay in bed/on the couch until i hear something.
It's so hard not having done this before,i don't know what's normal and what's not.
Hope everyone's going along ok, roll on 12 weeks!
Oh Mel. Hang in there and rest is a wonderful idea. Don't give the bleeding any thought. Its out of your hands babe. You have seen the nurse/doc. Nothing more you can do but rest :hugs:
Oh Mel you did the right thing and dont worry love I had bleeding when I was 6 weeks pregnant with my DS and it turned out to be fine.
I am doing some waiting with you this arvo! I have my weekly BT's to make sure the baby is ok and I had it done this morn so now I gotta wait until this arvo to hear from FS to see that everything is ok.
Pebbles and Mel hope you both get good news this arvo, sure you both will!
Sandy, thanks for that info bout belly size, definitely reassuring- especially as i am one hormonal cow at the moment- might explain my growing lower belly!
Well seems know one round here knows what to do. I have no choice but to see (and pay) for an OB (MW's dont do antenatal). So GP refers me to OB, ring OB and she is on months leave first appointment is 20th Feb :banghead: puts me at 13 1/2 weeks. So now have to go back to GP (45 minutes away) as they need bloods and GP will have to do referral for nuchal......:rolleyes:
Be alright if we didnt live so far away from them all. Too much with xmas etc so will go back in early jan!
Have yourself a good rest mel:yes:
OverTheMoon
22-12-2006, 15:50
Thanks for the well wishes. I got my phone call - bloods are fine, pregnancy hormone up to 14,000 from 3,000 last week. They re-iterated that they thought the spotting was nothing to worry about. I feel heaps better, but there's still that seed in the back of my mind saying "but what if...". Just being stoopid, i know.
I just want the next 6 weeks to roll on by quickly!
Pebbles, hope you went ok with your phone call.
Hi Girls!
Wow, there's so many posts to read through!!
I am completely lost. I need advice, help, whatever. I have no idea what I'm doing. With the boys I did everythign throguh the hospital. I didn't even know what I was doing. I just called up and told them I was pg and wanted to use the birth centre blah blah blah. They gave me a list of dates I had to come in, and I did, went for the standard 18 week scan and found the twins, so then everything was kind of notched up a bit at the hosp...
But this one, I'd like to do share care between my GP and the Hosp, but do I call the hosp? Or does my GP? I feel like I'm not doing something I'm meant to be doing. I've booked a scan for Jan 15 I should be about 10-11 weeks then, I'm having an early scan to double check it's not doubles again, and try and work out my proper dates etc etc.
I don't have an Ob, I haven't called the Hosp... the only person I've spoken to is my GP and the blood test lady at QML. What do I do??? *sigh*
Onto another rant.... I had my first 'real' craving last night. I was absolutely dying for a BBQ chicken and bacon pizza. I don't even usually like those!! I don't even usually eat pizza!! But DH wouldn't go out to get it, granted it was 9:30 pm... so I ended up making a bacon, cheese and BBQ sauce tosted sandwich.
So sorry to hear about your AF coming Cel,
Hope everything's positive for you Pebbles.
Good to hear everything's fine for you Mel.
To anyone I've missed. 'HI" :wave: and have an excellent Christmas.:tree:
22-12-2006, 16:22
Suppose i should join in here :)
Just got blood test results back to confirm our :bfp: I'm due on the 30th August, so there will be 27months between my 2 :eek:
Still in shock :laughing:
Hi Rainbowbrite :wave: welcome to our friendly little thread!! you must be one of the last to join if we are up to 30th August already :)
Gret, I just told my GP what hospital i wanted to go to and she was sending them a referral. then they apparently send me a letter in the mail, so waiting for that. i'm doing share care between GP & Hosp as well. do you know which hospital you want to go to? your poor DH being sent on a pizza mission at 9.30pm, good on him for not caving into your wishes! :laughing:
hope you all have a great Christmas, i'll be hanging round on bubhub if you want to chat. :wave:
Gret i am having same probs, very confused this time, would have thought it would be easier!!
So far I have no appt's till 20th Feb then next one 25th April- I am assuming the rest I have to organise myself :confused:
Last time I just kept getting told when and where to go!
Glad to hear all went well overthemoon!
Welcome RB there will be 2 1/2yrs between mine, hoping the TT that is happening now will all be done by then!
Feeling blah after a rich dinner.....nearly time for :sleeping:
22-12-2006, 18:12
Thanks.
I'll just be going through the hospital, same as with MJ. Unless they say i cant deliver at Wyong, in which case, it'll be a homebirth. So i'll go back to the drs next week some time & get the ball rolling.
I did nothing when pg with MJ, no vitamins or anything. Should i maybe start them? Isnt it funny how we forget all this stuff :o
As for the TT i'll be starting that with MJ soon.
Oh one more thing, do you guys know what your HCG levels were at 4 weeks? Mine was only 47, they said that was high, but research is saying otherwise & ofcourse i'm worrying. Will ask for another test next week to compare.
22-12-2006, 18:14
RB isnt really pg she is just wanting attention :eek: :laughing:
*runs off before rocks get thrown at her *
2princesses1prince
22-12-2006, 19:27
Hi all, just an update here, had my dating scan done yesterday, and much to our amazement I am actually 8 weeks, I saw bub and heard the heartbeat, and much to our relief (as our twins will only be 18 mths old when #3 arrives) there is only 1. So my new EDD is 2nd August, not 23rd as originally thought.
22-12-2006, 19:28
RB isnt really pg she is just wanting attention :eek: :laughing:
*runs off before rocks get thrown at her *
:laughing: :laughing: Your a stirrer!!!
I still blame you. You told me to fall pg & look what happened. When will i learn not to listen to people LOL
Secretive
22-12-2006, 19:58
Well I want to join this group because I am pregnant too but for now want to keep my identity a secret. Hope no one is offended by that but I don't even tell everyone we know IRL until I feel I'm at safe mark but I wanted to get to know you all as you all get to know each other (did that make sense? lol)
Anyway bubs is due on the 27th August. I went to my GP today and because I know I'm pg already she said she'd just do the necessary blood work when I'm 8 weeks rather than do it now as well. Fine by me, last pregnancy was very smooth sailing...this one has been even easier so far.
This baby and my DD will be 21 months apart.
Is anyone else still bf'ing? I was so worried about my nipples killing me but so far so good on that one.
Ok enough rambling...I need to go clean the bathrooms and go to bed.
ETA I will be delivering at my hospital's birth centre with the same midwife I had last time. I already rang her to tell her I was coming and to make sure I was under her care. I don't go see her until I'm 20 weeks though.
Ive got some bad news .....
My hcg levels arent anywhere near high enough and my doc told me bad news ... that altho ive stopped spotting im most likely to m/c before the end of next week
Tue blood test read 118
Today 180
should be around the 500 - 1000
So this pregnancy isnt a viable one :crying: and i get this news today on my birthday :gloomy: if nothing happens by late next week ive got to go in for another blood test.
Hubby knows too now i couldnt handle this and had to talk about it with him ... got him pressy and told him bad news after we got home from birthday dinner :crying:
Merry Christmas girls .... im blessed with healthy happy family thats what matter the most
Crazy Monkey
22-12-2006, 22:07
Mini-me, so sorry to hear your news... :hugs: to you...
Rainbowbrite and Secretive, congratulations and welcome to the August group...
Rainbowbrite, our kids will be the same age difference... DS will be 27 months when #2 arrives...
Mum to Twins, great to hear the US went well and there is only one...
Sorry if I have forgotten anyone...
No new news with me... Still feeling pretty good... Except at night I think I'm eating too much dinner, cause I feel really bloated and ill for quite a while afterwards... Will have to try not eat so much at dinner time...
Well we have decided that xmas day is the day we tell everyone... I have a photo printed for our parents, its a pic of DS which says "I'm gonna be a Big Brother" and "Mummy has a baby in her tummy... due august 2007"... It came up really nice.. I will post after xmas, just in case there is someone here who knows me IRL...
Merry Christmas All :xmas:
mini-me, :hugs: to you, sad news to get anytime especially your b'day.
secretive welcome, that is two now to try and work out :detective: i love mystery's!!!
Secretive, is 8 weeks when bloods are usually done? I cant remember from last time and I am having a confusing time with actually getting info on what gets done and when?
feeeling very ordinary this morning but off to do my hourly walk
have a good day gals:wave:
23-12-2006, 05:55
Ive got some bad news .....
My hcg levels arent anywhere near high enough and my doc told me bad news ... that altho ive stopped spotting im most likely to m/c before the end of next week
I'm so sorry :hugs:
Rainbowbrite and Secretive, congratulations and welcome to the August group...
Rainbowbrite, our kids will be the same age difference... DS will be 27 months when #2 arrives...
Crazy monkey, our 2 share a birthday :smiliedance:
Thanks again for the welcome :D
Is anyone else still bf'ing? I was so worried about my nipples killing me but so far so good on that one.
Yep, i'm still breastfeeding :smiliedance: Might try to wean her a bit though, just so i'm not so drained. In saying that though, we are down to 2 feeds a day now so thats great.
I've also had no breast tenderness etc. Infact i think they hurt less than they have in a long time.
thats for the hugs girls :crying: wont be joining you in Aug ... please take my name of Aug 19 m/c started this morning
Wishing you all safe and healthy nine months
Tan-mumof3
23-12-2006, 08:43
Just wanted to say so sorry to hear that mini me lots of :hugs: to you and your family through this hard time.
Skye - sending you lots of :hugs: :hugs: . Best wishes to you and your family.
Skye - Just wanted to say I am so sorry to hear your bad news :hugs: . I am in a similar boat to you this week as my FS rang yesterday to say that my HCG levels are not as high as they should be for 6 weeks. Could turn out fine as I have not had any bleeding or anything but it is still a scary thing to be told. Especially when you dont really know much about these things. I have to wait a whole week to find out if there is anything wrong. My scan is on Friday.
Crazy Monkey
23-12-2006, 13:05
Pebbles, :fingerscrossed: everything will be ok...
RB, our kids do share a birthday, wouldn't it be funny if the next ones did too...:laughing:
Not feeling that great today... Have this real lump in my throat that just wont go, hope its not the start of m/s...
livismum
23-12-2006, 20:20
Well there has been a lot going on during the last few days.
:hugs: & :kiss: Skye. So sorry about your news.
Welcome to all the new August 2007 mummies to be. (don't want to leave anyone out)
Well the girls at work found out about pg yesterday at xmas lunch. They only found out because one of the other girls is 8 weeks pg and she announced hers, so I thought I would tell them my news too. All the girls had a hunch that I was pg anyway. So now there is 3 of us at work due July/August 2007. There must something in the water at work.
Still feeling pretty good, no m/s yet(touch wood it won't come). (.)(.)'s a bit tender again and still so tired.
Well if I don't post again before xmas
:reindeer: Merry Christmas to everyone. Keep safe.
oh my mish- whos the third? nicole? jane?!?! ahhhh do tell! must have been when i was zoned out or had left!??!! ahhhhhhhhhhhh!
livismum
23-12-2006, 20:25
I've pmed you Lauz. You'll never guess the 3rd person........
leanne... ooooh... leanne!! :D :D :D
you think it's too late to call and congratulate her??!
Welcome Secretive and RB!!!
Skye, I'm so sorry about bubs. :hugs: :hugs: My thoughts go out to you and your family.
C_M, me too... I feel like i ate WAY too much tonight. I'm always feeling bloated and sick... even if it hadn't eaten.
I think I'll call the hosp and just let them know... and then I'll let my gp know I've called them and stuff. I just hate not being in control and knowing what's going on.
Had my first :barf: this morning. *yuk* hope it was a once off....
Mine will be 2 1/2 when bubs is born, so yeah, hopefully I'll have TT done or on the way there.... hoping that 2 days a week in day care will encourage them to use the toilet a bit more. At the moment they'll sit on it, but won't do anything.
Have a great Christmas girls!!
Secretive
24-12-2006, 05:38
Mini Me I'm sorry :hugs:
Jamb - Well when I was pg with DD I had the worst doctor and she didn't tell me anything either but I've since changed doctors and she wants to see me every 4 weeks until I go under the hospital's care (the hospital sees me at 14 weeks and then I see my midwife from 20 weeks). She said at 8 weeks I'll get my blood work done (to check HCG levels and to do the test for down syndrome) and she'll organise my 12 week scan (also tests for down syndrome..needs to be done by 13 weeks).
I'm not worried about down syndrome but I do like to see the little bubs! lol
I was given a ton of information on Listeria and a card that had fish facts on it (what type of fish you can eat and the times in a week).
RB - Glad I'm not the only one who is having no troubles with sore boobs! I had killer boobs when pg with DD and this time round the worst I've had is feeling like they are letting down.
Well we told our best friends yesterday. I was going to wait until after we tell family on Christmas day but couldn't hold it in! :laughing: We have made a DVD of DD's first year of life and at the end it comes up and says that she is our life, she makes us a family, and as much as we love and adore her we don't want her to grow up alone, so get ready to welcome a new addition, who is due to arrive on the 27th August 2007! I can't wait to tell them!
Oh I know this is long but I thought I would put this out there. I've been having so much trouble sleeping at night and I went and saw an acupuncturist yesterday and last night I slept right through!! This woman is amazing and has told me that if I get m/s she can help with that too. Just thought I'd mention it incase anyone was looking for help with their fatigue and or m/s.
Ok this is long enough...Merry Christmas everyone!
Hi there!
Here's a late addition for you!
I just got my :bfp: today and my EDD is 30/08/07 :smiliedance:
I look forward to getting to know you all throughout our pregnancies!!
Have a fabulous Christmas!
Kimee congrats and welcome!
RB, welcome also, my preggy brain forgot to do this last time:o
Secretive thanks sooo much for that info, just what i needed. I thought bloods were done around 8 weeks for the DS tests. I am not going to bother going back to GP till then, will ask for US referral then too.
I am starting to feel so yukko, really hope it doesnt get worse. I am also finding I am really tired during the day but if i have a day nap then i can not sleep at night. So no more day sleeps.
One more sleep till xmas:tree:
Irish Dad
24-12-2006, 10:52
:gloomy: Heavy bleeding today and no heartbeat at scan...... waiting game for 48 hours tilll we get more tests done on xmas day to determine if its early signs of m/c or early pregnancy or etopic. They want to wait and see if the hormone levals double in the next 48 hours, they are only at 400 now and we were told they should be over 1000 so things arn't looking good this time :crying: Congratulations to the new additions and good luck to all of you with the rest of your journey :smiliedance:
24-12-2006, 13:08
Oh i'm so sorry Irish Dad :hugs: to you all
Crazy Monkey
24-12-2006, 13:13
Irish Dad, :hugs: to you and your family... :fingerscrossed: everything works out...
Still feeling queezy... if this is as bad as its gonna get, I'll be happy... Cant wait until xmas day when we tell evryone, then I dont have to put on a show that I feel great...
:xmas: Merry Christmas to all
AngelGirl
24-12-2006, 15:03
OverTheMoon - Good to hear the bloods were ok. Not too long now till the 12 week mark....
Congratulations and Welcome to Rainbowbrite and Kimee!!
Rainbowbrite - My HCG levels at 4 weeks was 69 so pretty similar to yours. My GP said the levels were completely normal.
Mini-me - I am so sorry hon :hugs: . I am thinking of you xxx
Pebbles - I'm thinking of you, I'm sure everything will be just fine. :hugs:
Secretive - After reading that info you got on Listeria, what are you thoughts on eating cold Christmas ham? That's all my family have on Christmas day. If I can't have the cold meat, there's nothing left but salad!
Irish Dad & Jo - I'm saying a few quiet prayers for you guys....:hugs:
I'm really sorry if there is anyone I have forgotten.
Merry Christmas :tree: all, let's take some time out to relax with our families and cherish what wonderful family and friends we have xxxxx
niesl_bug
25-12-2006, 11:30
sorry for not posting for ages gals - have been just sooooooooo tired :sleeping:
irish dad, Skye and Pebbles - unfortunately nothing i can say will make you feel better, but i'd like you to know that I am sending you lots of hugs, strength and support during this traumatic time :hugs:
A warm welcome to all the newbies and Congratulations on your pregnancies.
All good here - m/s seems to have disappeared again, but I am just soooooooooooo tired! I have my 8 week scan on Wednesday and first Ob appointment on Thursday. Does your Ob or you GP organise your blood work? I haven't had any tests done except for the BT to confirm I was pg ???
Merry Christmas :tree:
Secretive
25-12-2006, 19:46
Sorry this is late Angel girl but if it's cooked ham that was put in the fridge pretty quickly after being cooked and then was eaten within 24 hours it was fine.
I'll write this out for everyone..just for those that want to know and haven't been told by their GP.
Deli meats - All a no go.
Salad bars - No go.
Soft Serve ice-cream - No go.
Soft cheeses - No go.
BBQ Chickens - Should be steaming hot when bought, taken home and refridgerated straight away. Don't buy a cold BBQ chicken, it has to be hot.
Buffets - If the food is steaming hot (literally) it is fine to eat. Otherwise avoid.
Left overs - Should be refridgerated immediately and eaten within a day. When re-heating needs to be steaming hot to be ok.
Any home made salads need to be eaten within a day.
Keep fridge at 5 degrees or colder.
All meats have to be thoroughly cooked. This means steaks have to be well done.
Cooked hams etc. - If cooked and eaten straight away fine. After that it goes under the left overs catergory and should be handled accordingly.
Hope that helps a bit!
Jamb no problems, glad I could help! I had no clue with DD cause my GP told me nothing so it's nice to actually be told stuff this time around!
Well gotta go...we started celebrating Christmas yesterday and have to do it all again tomorrow too. I'm exhausted! At least the family we saw today know I'm pg now and were easy on me. The rest of the family find out tomorrow and then that's it until I'm about 10 weeks.
25-12-2006, 19:52
Thanks for the list. I was so selective with what i ate with MJ. Its so much hassle & means that i cant eat so much.
Crazy Monkey
25-12-2006, 19:53
Merry Christmas Everyone....
Hope you all had a great day...
We told everyone today that we are expecting and they were all over the moon... Its so good to tell everyone and not have to hide the 'bump' or tell little lies about when we'll be having #2...
Here is a link to the photo that broke the news to our parents... http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l248/macinet/Big-Brother-2.jpg
It took them a little while to click what it meant but the surprise on their faces when they worked it out was priceless...
Ha Ha! Crazy Monkey, that's classic. I'm sure it was a great Chrissie Present for everyone.
I'm convinced my boys should be employed as 'quality control testers' for Fisher Price. They are SSOOO destructive. They had a restless night last night so we gave them noe of their presents early... little convertable cars. Within 5 minutes they had pulled the windscreen off, wrenched off the steering wheel and chewed off one of the tires. Then this morning they got a pretend moblie phone and within 10 minutes we had stickytape wrapped around both of them because they had pushed the screen in! (I'm so glad that we'd only spent $2 on the cars and the phones)
I tell you, if there's a ever a product that says it's INDESTRUCTABLE... they should give it to my twins to test. If it's plastic, they'll break it, if it's metal they'll dent it, if it's fabric they'll fray it, if it's wood they'll 'snap it. If it's paper they'll tear it (except if it's a book... they don't wreak books)
Well everyone who was at Christmas today already knew about "freckles" , but I felt so b loated and huge. I am definately getting a bump... I wore a dress today that I only wore a couple of months ago.. and my tummy was 'flatish' in it... and today there was a definite 'bulge' I'm feeling gross :( I'm happy to be pg, but I was SO huge with the boys I was hoping that this time I'd be smaller coz it would only be one (hopefully) I just would have liked to make it a while longer without having to make sure that i'm not wearing anything tight over my stomach.
Is anyone esle feeling like this?
I hope everybody's Christmas' were fantastic!!!
26-12-2006, 05:51
I'm also feeling big. My mum commented yesterday that i already look pg :( I know i'm not small but why say something like that to upset me??
No m/s here, other than a bit lightheaded at night :smiliedance: DH has all my pg symptoms :laughing: He's bloated, tummy upset, tired, feeling off colour etc. I just hope he has it all the time & lets me be nice & healthy :fingerscrossed:
We're going to announce it to my dad, sisters, brother, wives/husbands & kids today.
Sorry I havent posted in a couple days girls, I was feeling very depressed and didnt want to bring anybody down right before xmas. I am feeling alot better. Still very scared but I am trying to think positive until Friday. My cousin rang me and dragged me out of my stupid self-pity and told me the same thing a friend told me on Friday "You are pregnant until a professional tells you otherwise" so I picked myself up and decided to act like any other pregnant woman.
Yesterday I had a little bit of egg white discharge (Sorry TMI). I completely FREAKED thinking it was the 'plug' coming out but then I settled down realising if that was the case then it should have had pink or brown or red in it but it was completely clear and I should have started bleeding not long after but that didnt happen either so I think it was ok.
Yesterday every time I ate I got a little nautious but nothing too bad and I still havent :barf: . I was SOOOO exhausted yesterday though, I had two naps in arvo but I was still tired after! I have decided all these are good signs. The only thing that does still worry me is my (.)(.) were REALLY sore last week, they did most of their growing last week and every morning they were so painful. But in the last few days they have stopped growing (although they are still bigger than they were) and they are not nearly as sore as they were before. Sometimes they are sore for a few seconds but they dont ache like they did before.
Hope everybody had a GREAT xmas!
Irish dad :hugs: so sorry to hear that.
Pebbles i haven't had sore (.)(.)s at all yet so try not to analyse every symptom (easier said than done i know). will be thinking of you on friday.
hope everyone had a great christmas. we managed to eat until we were about to pop (as usual). same again today :D
I just wanted to let you all know that I had a heavy bleed on Saturday night and ended up in emergency. I still have my two babies on board according to the ultrasound, but it is considered very high risk now. I am petrified, and have spent all of Christmas basically in bed. I just want these babies so much, and I feel like I jinxed them because my MIL took me shopping for maternity clothes (because my clothes were already too tight). I'm soory to offload on you ladies, but thanks for listening.
Bec
Bec i'll be thinking of you. :fingerscrossed: these babies are strong determined ones and will hang on.
niesl_bug
26-12-2006, 13:40
Bec - sending you lots of :hugs: , support and strength xxx
Oh Bec. :hugs:
Hang on in there!
Bec - Sounds like your little ones are very strong, I am sure everything will be ok. I know how you feel, as soon as you hear the words "High Risk" you start to freak out. We are all here to help you through. :hugs:
Hi Everyone!! Merry Christmas for yesterday!
Big :hugs: to those going through sad or scary times. I'm thinking of you all.
:yelclap: Congrats to to new mums joining us.
Sandy - thank for the explanation on belly sizes. I took a pic of my 8 wk belly today and I was thinking - ahh must be twins. I wasn't this big at 4 months with DS. So it was good to read that info to explain it.
I haven't posted for a while, I've been sooo tired and had a scare of my own. We went to visit the 'outlaws' on Sat and when we got home they rang to say they have just realised that our 8yo nephew has chicken pox. :eek: I was freaking out as we had been curled up on the lounge as he was showing me his playstation portable thingy. Also DS hasn't had his needles yet. They didn't know I was preg and I refused to go to their place for Xmas with DS. So on Sunday SIL and MIL came over and we went out for breakfast. Told them I wasn't coming for Xmas and then told them why. They were pretty excited about the bub news.. Anyway, so now we have a 2 week wait to see if any of us get CP. I think I have had it tho. Prob nothing we can do about it now. :( So now we have told close family. Everyone else can wait until after the scan - esp after the CP scare.
livismum
26-12-2006, 18:01
Hope everyone had a great xmas. I also filled myself too much and felt like I was going to pop. I feel like that most days now. I definitely look pg. My mum commented on my little tummy the other day too, so you're not alone there RB. I have been feeling a little queasy the last few days but nothing too much. Still no :barf: .
Very tired though. I can't remember being this tired at such an early stage with DD. But then again I am trying to run a house and keep a 3 yr old and a puppy in order. 3pm hits and I'm ready for my nanna nap.
OJndMe I feel exactly the same. I have bought a couple of maternity tops and a pair of pants so far. As I've said in previous posts I am having to undo the top button on my pants to be comfortable.
BecH big :hugs: are coming your way. Hang in there hun, hopefully your little bubs will be strong enough to fight through this little hiccup.
Irish Dad so sorry to hear of your loss. :hugs: & :kiss: coming your way.
SilverStarfish
26-12-2006, 21:37
Hello :wave:
I got my :bfp: yesterday, though I've suspected #2 was on the way for a little while yet... As near as I can figure I'm about 6 or 7 weeks along.
I didn't discover Bubhub until after Sarah was born, so I've never been a part of a "Due in...." thread before. Hope its ok to jump her here!
cheers,
Wendy
Welcome Wendy!! Jump right in the water's fine!! :D Hope you have a wonderful pregnancy and I'm glad to share the journey with you!
I can't eat a real lot! I wasn't sick AT ALL with the boys, but since about 3 weeks before my :bfp: I just feel sick if I eat any more than a saucer size of anything... so I'm just snacking. Christmas was a nightmare (I'll post that in another thread) fortunately though I went to bed at 8:30pm yesterday and DH got up with the boys this morning so I 'slept in' till 6:30am.
Well, today I put on a pair of pants in the next size up... I was hoping to never have to wear them again, but my other ones just feel too tight over my tum. just great, 8 weeks and I'm already huge :banghead: I vow to start walking an hour every day starting tomorrow (or the next day)! (you're my inspiration Jamb)
Have a scan on the 15th Jan... really looking forward to it... need to get my act together and go and get my advanced screen BT done, I've got the form for it, so I've got to do it... I'll have to find out when the patholagist (sp?) opens again.
Definately feel like I need 'nanna naps' but don't usually get them *sigh* so am pretty tired these days. I'll head off to bed now I think.
Hope everyone else is safe and well after Christmas. Something DH ate gave him the runs (sorry for TMI) so we've thrown out all leftovers as we don't want to risk me getting any type of food poisoning in my 'delicate' condition as my Nanna would say.
Okay ladies, sleep well! (at least that's still comfortable for the time being):D
Secretive
27-12-2006, 06:34
Welcome Wendy! Congratulations on your BFP!!!
OJandMe - I hope the morning sickness doesn't get any worse.
Well I have been to the gym already this morning. I love to exercise and was really good when pg with DD and I'm planning on being the same this time round. I thought about not going but then figured I might be sick next week and not be able to go. Of course DD slept until after 7am...she usually gets up at around 6am. She always sleeps in on early morning gym days!
I'm off to the beach today so hope you all have a great day!
27-12-2006, 06:56
Welcome Wendy, I wasnt a member here either till i was about 7 month pg with MJ.
I'm still in shock that i'm pg. Dont think it will sink in till i have a scan. Didnt with MJ either.
I was so tired this morning that DH got up with MJ so i could have a sleep, but now i feel worse :thumbsdown: Oh well, might go for a walk & hope that makes me feel better :yes:
What kind of comments are you all getting about having a bub for your older kiddies? I'm always getting "MJs not going to like that" or "MJs going to have her nose out of joint" :banghead: This from all the people who went on & on at me that i couldnt just have the one. I really dont understand people.
Luckily for us though, MJs happy for me to hold, play with other bubs. She's not the jealous type at all. :fingerscrossed: it stays this way. Well till my mum decided to keep annoying her by hugging me & saying "thats my mummy" till she got annoyed & i got upset at my mum. People are just mean.
Anyway ladies, hope you all have a m/s free day!!
onabreak
27-12-2006, 08:55
Hi everyone, just wanted to pop in and say hi before I go to the doctors to get my BT results back from last Monday. Everything should be ok as she said she would ring if anything was wrong.
Well this morning I had my first :barf: wasn't much as I hadn't eaten any breakfast yet. But thats about it so far for m/s. :fingerscrossed: it stays that way.
I can't believe I have had to dig out my old maternity pants and wear them as all my pants are too tight already and I am only 6 weeks 4 days that I know of, maybe different once I see the doctor today. Still no sore boobies at all.
Well must be off have to get DD into car in the rain. Hope you all have a good day and I will let you know how I went at the Dr's.
Hi all, am also new to bubhub and enjoying reading everyones post's and following their journeys!!
Good luck to pebbles and BecH, I hope that all turns out well for you.
I am 8 weeks and have experienced a little coloured discharge and a few spots of blood, so know the fear that you are going through (also had a m/c 6 months ago).
:fingerscrossed: for all of us.
Has anyone else experienced this around the 8th week?? thought it may be due to it being the time that my second period would have been due??
Also has anyone been getting upst tummies at night? I have been getting cramps then have to go to the toilet 2 -3 times, happens once or twice a week,thought it may be due to blackmores tablets that I am taking.
take care :kiss:
OverTheMoon
27-12-2006, 11:24
Haven't been on for a few days - had a further scare and then, well, we all know about xmas, don't we!
:hugs: to Mini-Me and IrishDad.
BecH and Pebbles, :fingerscrossed: and i'm thinking of you both.
Welcome to all newbies and congrats!
I had more bleeding the night before Christmas Eve, this time was a little bit pinkish and brown and wasn't just spotting, but wasn't heaps. I had to have a scan at the FC first thing on the 24th, and as it turns out, they think it's just all the stimulation from being on so many different hormones for all these months, and that my ovaries are still large and working hard. The sac was in tact, and there was a definite heartbeat (120bpm!), my HCG levels are good, and my 'pea' is a whole 6mm long! The u/s guy could see some spots of blood, and said i would bleed a little more, but the baby was fine.
They put me on yet another hormone, Provera, which they said should control the bleeding. So now it's 12 tablets and 3 pessaries each day!
Hope everyone's festive season was good. Rest easy girls, and keep on taking those nanna naps if you can!
Mel xxx
Amanda hope your doctors appointment went ok :thumbsup:
Bec i think spotting in week 8 is reasonably common. didn't have any myself but a few people on here did. are you having a scan?
No upset tummy here, but i'm still feeling really tired but can't sleep very well at night. hopefully in the second trimester this all dies down and we can all have a good sleep!
Mel what a scary time for you over Christmas. Glad to hear everything is ok :yes: you must have a fighter in there!
hi to everyone else :wave: hope you are all feeling great!
Thanks, makes me feel a bit better to read that, am in Qld on holidays for 2 weeks and don't want to alarm anyone by rushing off for scans etc, thought I would just wait and see what happens and if things go bad then get a scan otherwise wait till I get home.
I asked my G.P. for a blood test to determine my hcg levels when I was 6 weeks (as I wanted to see if they were nice and high, because of the last m/c), and he said no to that or a scan as I knew my dates and he said it was unneccasary and that if I was going to lose this bub there is nothing that can prevent it anyway so to just :fingerscrossed: and hope for the best!!!
Is this a normal docs response or do most just send you off for scans and blood work when asked??
I do not see the hospital till 14 weeks, and have to ask my G.P for a referral to send me for the 12 week scan, but 4 weeks is a long time to sit and wait..:confused:
strange when doctors won't refer you for something - especially if you are willing to pay the extra! i guess it is true that nothing can be done to prevent a m/c but still it may be unnecessary worrying for four weeks! i'd feel a bit annoyed if i were you.
hope you have a good holiday in Queensland :D
Hi guys!:wave:
Just popping in to say "hi". Oh I feel terrible today. I have to force myself to eat something coz I know I need to. But everything just makes me feel sick... but no :barf: so just contant sickness, yuk. The only thing that seems to settle it is white tea... not tea with milk but white tea, as opposed to black tea or green tea. I'd never heard of it before MIL turned up with some. It's the only thing that makes me feel normal, so I hope it's okay to drink during pregnancy.
welcome Bec77, My GP's pretty easy with that kind of thing. I just said, "I'd like an early scan coz I had a multiple PG last time and I'd like to know early".. and he just said, "yeah sure, here's the form, give them a call." He's great. If you're not happy with your GP maybe go GP shopping??
Hope everything's well with everyone!!!
back in size 14 jeans today.... so at least not the 16 of yesterday. :fingerscrossed: it was just the Christmas food and not 'Freckles" that was making me feel ginourmous.
SilverStarfish
27-12-2006, 14:31
So now it's 12 tablets and 3 pessaries each day!
Wow Mel, that must be fun! Not.
I just got back from the doctors for the inital check up, order blood tests etc. I'd almost forgotten about that - how they turn you into a pin cushion in the beginning!
I've decided to go Shared Care again for this baby. Ain't no way I'm going to be treking up to the Mater to sit around for hours with a toddler when my friendly, bulk-billing GP is just up the road.
Bec77, sounds like you need a new GP! Mine didn't even question me about it when I said I wanted an early scan, as I did with Sarah. He just went "yup, ok" and gave me the form.
onabreak
27-12-2006, 15:18
Got my results from the Dr today, she said everything is fine and I am around 6 weeks and 5 days like I thought.
I am having my first ultrasound next week, just have to make an appointment tomorrow. I can't wait to see my little "blob" on the screen for the first time. Also have made my appointment for my nuchal scan at 11-12 weeks. Dr advised that the Govt now subsidises this scan so that made me happy no forking out money for a change.
Dr also gave me a refferral for an OB at the Mater Private. DH and I decided we will go private this time as my DD was born 11 weeks early and I had a tumor removed in April from my lower stomach muscle (no muscle there now) so I will have to be under close observation with my stomach and wanted the same Dr each time.
I am so over not sleeping properly, I seem to wake up all the time tossing and turning, its driving me crazy. But looks like I'm not the only one here having trouble sleeping. Oh well will go to bed early tonight.
Well thats all for me now. I will check back in here later.
AngelGirl
27-12-2006, 16:06
hi Ladies,
A belated Merry Christmas to everyone! Thanks for the info secretive. Christmas day we had hot meat and yesterday I just avoided the cold meat. We celebrate with my family on Christmas Day and DH's family on Boxing Day. Needless to say I enjoyed a big sleep in this morning! Dont you love holidays!!!
We told our parents and immediate family. They are over the moon. Especially my parents as they will be grandparents for the very first time!
Crazy Monkey - love the photo, what a great idea :thumbsup:
BecH - What an awful few days for you. Just want you to know I'm thinking of you and sending lots of :hugs: your way. Good luck for Friday.
Oh Len - Chickenpox, that's terrible...what does that mean for you and bubs if you have caught it?
Wendy - A big congratulations on your BFP and welcome to our little thread!
Tan-mumof3
27-12-2006, 18:52
Hi everyone, merry xmas for 2 days ago. I just got back today from my little holiday away for chrissy, it was really nice and relaxing.
Irish dad so sorry to hear about the loss.
BecH :hugs: hang in there.
Faeml :wave: and welcome.
Bec77 i personally haven't had any spotting but i think it is fairly common.
Mel glad to hear all is okay.
Sorry if i missed anyone (there were alot of post to catch up on lol).
Not much to report here im 6 weeks tomorrow and for the last 3 nights at about 8 pm i have been feeling blah (nauseaus etc).
I have actually been feeling yucky all day today i think it must be this disgusting heat.
Im getting soooo sick of needing to pee every 5 minutes (it is so inconvenient) oh well i know it will pass soon, i have been sooo thirsty as well so that probably doesn't help.
Anyway thats about it for now better go and get some dinner ready. talk too you all real soon
Tan
thanks everyone for the advice, I think I may look aroundfor a new G.P. when I get back from Holidays, feel much better about a little spotting after being on here.
Take care :yes:
Secretive
28-12-2006, 04:48
Bec I would definitely look for a new doctor. My doc was offering me an ultrasound to confirm dates and I declined. I know how far pg I am and don't like to have unneccessay u/s so getting a blood test at least should not be that difficult. It's true that they can't do anything but if everything is good it takes away some of the worry for you.
RB this is from ages ago but you should at least be taking folate. It reduces the risk of spina bifida significantly. I take Blackmore's pregnancy and breastfeeding tablets cause they are cheaper than Elevit and I do have healthy eating habits so I get a lot of nutrients from my food too. Also my gp told me to make sure I'm having lots of calcium. I take Caltrate tablets. They have 1200mg of calcium in them. A pregnant woman needs 1000mg and a breastfeeding and pg woman needs more than that. It's your body that will be deprived of the calcium, not the baby's or MJ's but I know my calcium intake isn't enough so I have the vitamins.
Well typing with one hand so going to go.
28-12-2006, 05:25
Thanks for that secretive. I am taking flolate & Iron, so might get some caltrate too. Will be making drs appt for next week so will see what the gp says then :yes:
Take care everyone, we are off to Taronga Zoo today :smiliedance: lots of walking which i'm actually looking forward to :D
Hope everyone had a good chrissy.
Well this will be my last post for a little while, no drama's or anything but firstly looking at the computer screen makes me wanaa :barf: (happened last time but thankgawd i dont have to work this time.
Secondly I am just not a good pregnant person to be around, it makes me soooo negative/angry (dam hormones). I dont want to spoil it for others and i dont want you all thinking i am a whinger so gonna bow out before that happens:yes:
Thankfully once bub pops out i return to normal so for now I am taking my sorry ar*e on a holiday from the computer!
Good luck gals bye for now:wave:
wantagirl
28-12-2006, 06:31
I got my BFP on Dec. 18th! I estimated I will be due 30/8 but going by lmp I am due 24/8!! I am still in shock, I didn't expect this month to turn out any different than the last 7 months.lol!:smiliedance:
28-12-2006, 06:40
Congrats & welcome to the club :hugs:
Tan-mumof3
28-12-2006, 08:58
Congratulations Wantagirl & welcome.
Bye Jamb speak to you when you come back.
AngelGirl
28-12-2006, 09:23
Jamb - Please make sure you pop in once in a while and let us know how you're progressing!
Wantagirl -A huge congrats and welcome!! :smiliedance:
Hello :wave:
I got my :bfp: this morning....I go to the Docs next Wed for BT and get my form for u/s...I am so excited...:smiliedance: Not telling anyone until after u/s so your ladies and DH and BF are only ones to know for now......:)
I know I am due in Sept but as I am prone to big babies, I mean big babies they may induce me earlier so that means August so I am going to be going between the two threads.......
AngelGirl
28-12-2006, 10:14
oh Bec,
That is wonderful news!!!
It's great to see you here!
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
CONGRATULATIONS
WANTAGIRL
&
JCB!!!!
Jamb - Good luck with everything and hope to talk to you again soon.
Well yesterday arvo I spoke to a doctor at my FS office. They are all currently on holidays and I was concerned because I was having pain ummm somewhere that I am a little embarrased talking about :o . Anyway the Doctor was great, he said that the pain is probably just due to the Progestorone Pessaries and I shouldnt worry unless it gets any worse. I am going to wait and see how I go today. While he was on the phone I thought I would ask him about my HCG levels. He didnt have any answers which of course I expected but unlike the stupid woman I spoke to last week he was very senstitive and caring. He told me although he is concerned that my HCG level is quite low he wants me to stay positive because he said he has had many patients that have had even lower HCG levels than me that have gone on to have a perfectly normal pregnancy. Now if I had have spoken to this Doctor on Friday I wouldnt have spent the past week thinking the worst, I still would have been worried but maybe I could have even enjoyed my xmas day! Grrrrr
Anyway only one more sleep until my scan, I am terrified but at least I have a bit of hope in me now that I spoke to the nice Dr!
Hope everybody has a great day.
Angelgirl- I am so so so happy to be here...I still a little shocked but I am stoked to the max....:smiliedance:
Pebbles- I have everything crossed for you babe....:fingerscrossed:...Try and take it easy rest a little when you can...Thinking of you...
jcb - Thanks heaps mate. I am on holidays from work at the moment so I am going to rest all day today. My DH has tomorrow morning off work so he can come with me to my u/s. Luckily it is early in the morning so I dont have to wait around all day getting all panicy. I can just get up and go!
Crazy Monkey
28-12-2006, 10:57
Wow.. so much to catch up on...
Welcome and congratulations to all the newbies joining our group...
Jamb, hope you can pop in every now and then to let us know how your going... All the best...
Peebles all the best tomorrow for you U/S... I am sure everything will be fine... Positive thoughts go a long way...
Not much new here... Still very queezy, haven't been sick yet (thank god) but very tired in the late afternoon and not sleeping well at night... Getting up to go toilet during the night is driving me insane... Come on second trimester!!!
Have to go eat somehting, getting queezy again...
shorty_851
28-12-2006, 11:17
Crazy monkey im with you on that i can't wait for this frst trimester t be over.
Hey i just noticed we are due on the same day.
Pebbles hun i'm thinking of you
Thanks Mandi, I know you know exaclty how I am feeling right now. The waiting is torture, I just hope my story ends up as happy as yours! :fingerscrossed:
Thinking of you tomorrow Pebbles...Post as soon as you can so we know how you are doing.....:hugs:...:kiss:
shorty_851
28-12-2006, 16:09
Pebbles i want to know so bad in the end i think i just took all my stress of waiting out on everyone around me
Tan-mumof3
28-12-2006, 19:19
:wave: JCB Congratulations and welcome.
Pebbles :fingerscrossed: best of luck for your scan tomorrow i will be thinking of you, hope all is well.
livismum
28-12-2006, 19:23
Goodluck for tomorrow Pebbles. I'm sure everything will be fine. :fingerscrossed: for you.
Welcome wantagirl.
Jamb goodluck with the next 7/8 months. Pop in to fill us in on how you are fairing though.
Crazy Monkey, I feel the same way. Very queasy, especially in the morning but have not yet been :barf: . I have a stash of crackers next to my bed now and am taking morning sickness remedy from chemist. I don't know what's worse - the queasiness or the vomitting. I am also getting very tired in the afternoon - around 3pm. I had a little catnap today while DD was snoozing.
The indigestion has also kicked in so I'm eating Mylanta tablets too.
Yeah rock on second trimester!
livismum
28-12-2006, 19:24
Sorry JCB - welcome to you too. I hate it when I forget someone. Just thought I had better pop back in and say that.
If I've forgotten anyone else I apologise....
gee you girls can talk!! :ecomcity:
Welcome jcb and wantagirl!! So excited to have you here!! :smiliedance:
Jamb keep us posted evey now and then, we'd love to know how you're getting on. ALL THE BEST TILL WE HEAR FROM YOU!!
Pebbles, you know I'll be praying for good news.:angel:
I'm so stoked about this pregnancy! I was just thinking today how absolutely over the moon about it I am! First time round wasn't planned, so it took me the whole first trimester to even get used to the idea of having a baby.. and this time it's like WOOHOO.. I'm having a BABY!!
Still feel sick all day. DH just brought me in some icecream.. which I ate, and now wish I hadn't. I can't eat ANYTHING without feeling sick. (oh I lie... I can eat toasted bread with hommus in small quantities) Does anyone know about the nutritional value of hommus? I wonder if , combined with advocado, it could be enough to survive on.. coz that seems to be all I can eat... and the occasional boiled egg.:rolleyes:
Is anyone else crying over nothing???
List of things I've cried at today
* Huggies commercial
* A pair of shoes the boys have grown out of (my little babies are growing up!!)
* and most shamefully... the episode of the Simpsons that was on tonight (you know the one where the kids get taken into 'foster' care at the Flanders)
lol... how pathetic is that?!