View Full Version : do you play xmas music?

29-11-2006, 09:01
i was thinking about getting some really cheesy versions to make it more fun for the kids....:D

do you play xmas music on and or before xmas day?:xmas:

shed
29-11-2006, 09:05
Yes, I do. I used to play it on Christmas morning when I lived on my own as well, while getting ready to go out and do the family thang.

I also wrap up my present 'to myself from myself' LOL.

Just an old cornball, me.

jkate
29-11-2006, 09:06
I have already started playing Christmas carols, the boys love it and so do I. I have the Disney Christmas carols - with mickey mouse and the gang singing!! I am a big kid at heart :D

Gribel
29-11-2006, 09:09
I have already started playing Christmas carols, the boys love it and so do I. I have the Disney Christmas carols - with mickey mouse and the gang singing!! I am a big kid at heart :D

OHHHHHH i was thinking of getting that, is it good?
I also want to get the Micky Mouse Xmas Dvd's, has anyone got them too????? I just think that they are the best ever, i used to LOVE Micky Mouse

jkate
29-11-2006, 09:14
OHHHHHH i was thinking of getting that, is it good?
I also want to get the Micky Mouse Xmas Dvd's, has anyone got them too????? I just think that they are the best ever, i used to LOVE Micky Mouse

There are a couple of different ones, and I am not sure which one mine is. But it is great, I think there are 24 songs, the disney gang don't always sing in them, but it's still really good.

redman
29-11-2006, 09:19

I love playing Christmas Caroles.

Corey is also singing them at daycare, so we walk around the house singing.

DH not keen on them playing all day.

:xmas: :reindeer: :tree:

29-11-2006, 09:23
Yep I play them before & on christmas day- just gets me in the mood & all excited about christmas :D Plus Summer loves it too!

Ana Gram
29-11-2006, 09:38
No I hate them. One of the reasons I try and get my present shopping done as early as possible as the music they pipe through the shops drives me nuts!

29-11-2006, 09:42
No I hate them. One of the reasons I try and get my present shopping done as early as possible as the music they pipe through the shops drives me nuts!

:D i usually start skipping around:laughing: i cant help it, then they get stuck in my head....and i sing them while doing the dish's....having a shower...even changing nappies

Ana Gram
29-11-2006, 09:53
:D i usually start skipping around:laughing: i cant help it, then they get stuck in my head....and i sing them while doing the dish's....having a shower...even changing nappies

See I get like this about Halloween.

29-11-2006, 09:57
See I get like this about Halloween.

:D i think i love christmas because my birthday is a few days before it, so im in a great mood:party:

Wish_Bear
29-11-2006, 10:01
I start playing chrissy music at the beginning or Dec. I looove it!!

Shed...I am soo doing that present to myself from myself this year! What an awesome idea.:tree:

Kells
29-11-2006, 10:15
Yep!!! From the 1st of December its on with the festive cheer!! :tree: (DH hates it..)

Cant wait for Friday!! Xmas tree is going up and carols can be played freely!! :smiliedance:

Angelmist♥
29-11-2006, 10:19
Yep!!! From the 1st of December its on with the festive cheer!! :tree: (DH hates it..)

Cant wait for Friday!! Xmas tree is going up and carols can be played freely!! :smiliedance:

LOL me too!Although I just put up some outside Christmas lights:o Can't wait the few extra days until December!

mum23girls
29-11-2006, 10:28
We have had them blaring from about mid November......no, actually all year!! :laughing: :laughing:
:xmas: :tree:
I love them, DH hates them. They could be listening to worse!!

MrsDribbleDrawers
29-11-2006, 11:02
I've got Disney Christmas Carols, too... it's been a big christmas tradition since I was a kid!

I try to buy a new album every couple of years, so the collection is slowly increasing, and it's the only music that gets played on Christmas morning, although someone usually gets a cd as a pressie, so wants to play it after lunch!

~mia&ryan~
29-11-2006, 21:22
:yes: I started playing christmas music last friday when I wrapped up all the pressies. I have played it everyday since. I love the christmas music and DD seems to like it too.

We have a little ritual when we put up the christmas tree. We start by putting on christmas music, we put on our santa hats our dog gets his santa outfit on, this year DD will have hers too and we start decorating. It is so much fun and I look forward to it so much. Just wouldn't be the same without the music.:no:

Percy
29-11-2006, 21:24
We dont usually, but i was thinking it might be nice for DS this year.

We have an old cd lying around that hasnt been listened to in about ten years.

A Party of Five
30-11-2006, 13:16
This year we are getting my Mum a new Christmas CD, she has played the same one for the past 8 years! We are all getting a bit sick and tried of that one:laughing:

Minke
30-11-2006, 13:44
Umm, no, I get enough of the carol thing grocery shopping - like 7:30 this morning, doing groceries, and it was made sooo much better by listening to Britney Spears sing xmas carols :rolleyes:.

I get the feeling that i'm just not 'festive and joyous' :laughing:

bigglet
30-11-2006, 14:00
and then I also have my christmas CD with fairytale of new york...MY FAVE CHRISSSY SONG!!!

ohhhh I love Fairytale of New York as well..... but then this particular part of the lyrics is just disturbing!! I hope my DD doesn't start singing it when she's older!!

You're a bum
You're a punk
You're an old sl*t on junk
Lying there almost dead on a drip in that bed
You scumbag, you maggot
You cheap lousy faggot
Happy Christmas your ****
I pray God it's our last

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Cupcake
30-11-2006, 14:05
YES!!! I LOVE IT :yelclap:
I love everything about Christmas,family,hussle & bussle,the fruit that is in season,the weather & the music just tops it all off:D

TyBean
30-11-2006, 14:13
NO!!
I love Christmas an I get into it... but Christmas carols are the limit!! I worked in shopping centres for the past 5 years, where for the months leading up to and Christmas eve they belt them out over the shopping centres sound system and there is only so many Christmas carols you can take!!!!
I might change in a couple of years.... but for now!!! I just can't take it!!! lol

ally cat 78
30-11-2006, 14:18
I love christmas carols:xmas: , i'm listening to a xmas c'd now while i'm on bub hub. We put up our christmas tree,christmas lights display and inside decorations on the 17th of november we love christmas. But my dp doesn't like the christmas carols and especialy he hates that i watch the carols on tv.