View Full Version : The Christmas Tree Show Off

Wondermum
27-11-2006, 21:55
Thought I'd start a thread to show off our Christmas :tree: all personally decorated by you creative bubhubers.

Maybe we could post some pics of our decorated :tree: then have a vote on the most beautiful Christmas tree.... What ya think???

I have to add a few more decorations to mine - so will post my pic later. I don't class my tree as anything spectacular, just thought it would be fun to see a variety of different trees and decorations :xmas:

Jess

Shakey
27-11-2006, 21:58
cool idea, i'll be posting my pic later in the week, cause I don't put my tree up untill the first of Dec

Wondermum
27-11-2006, 22:01
cool idea, i'll be posting my pic later in the week, cause I don't put my tree up untill the first of Dec

Cooolies!!!! :D

How exciting.... can't wait :smiliedance:

My 3.5 yr old DS couldn't wait, so we put ours up this afternoon :xmas:

Shakey
27-11-2006, 22:04
Cooolies!!!! :D

How exciting.... can't wait :smiliedance:

My 3.5 yr old DS couldn't wait, so we put ours up this afternoon :xmas:

Its so cool when they are at the age to know whats going on and get excited, my DS is 2.5 and is starting to get into it, i'm going to surprise him with the tree, i'll put it up fri night so when he wakes sat morning he'll get a surprise :smiliedance:

Wondermum
27-11-2006, 22:11
my DS is 2.5 and is starting to get into it, i'm going to surprise him with the tree, i'll put it up fri night so when he wakes sat morning he'll get a surprise

:wizard: :tree:.... :D..... :smiliedance:

mum2peanut
27-11-2006, 22:56
Sounds fun, I'll be in that. Prob won't put ours up til the w.end.:tree:

Wondermum
28-11-2006, 20:14
Good on you mum2peanut :thumbsup:

Who else???? Are you all waiting for the 1 December :tree: ???

Don't forget to take your pics and post them :yes: Lets see an awesome Christmas tree decoration display. Come on all you bubhubbers join in.... there must be some Xmas fanatics around here that go all out at Chrissy time :xmas:

I still have to get some string to attach some of the new decorations I got. Will be off to the shops tomorrow.

shed
28-11-2006, 20:26
yep, waiting for 1st December here too, no idea why, just am!!

My little one is oblivious to it all at the moment. I remember last year when I was putting it up I had the slightest inkling I might be pregnant but hadn't tested or anything yet, so it was quite exciting to think that in one years time I might have a baby.

And now that time is here!! And so is he!!

Next year will be even better, and the one after that even better.

Wondermum
28-11-2006, 20:53
Yay good on ya Shed :yelclap:

I know it's a little freaky... I was only thinking the other day that my bubs was conceived just before Xmas, and now :wizard: a new addition to our family this Christmas :D Woohoo!!!

mumma_2_mia
28-11-2006, 22:03
We did it on the weekend just so it was up for dd's party this weekend. I will post pics when I have time It's no colour coordinated tree like some people have it's just stuff we have built up since we were kids.

Little_Toad
28-11-2006, 22:05
I'm hanging out till Friday!!
I know if I get my mini tree out of the shed I will put it up before then.

My tree is so small I'm not sure I'll qualify for a full entry.

28-11-2006, 22:17
What a great idea! Mine isn't up yet, and will be very boring :laughing: , but I'll post a piccie anyway when it's up next week ;)

Elmopalooza
28-11-2006, 23:13
Aww man! I gotta wait til DP gets home from work on the 15th Dec!! No fair :thumbsdown:

Kizmet
29-11-2006, 08:31
our pic will be up after friday :reindeer: :tree: :xmas: :smiliedance:

jembelina
29-11-2006, 11:19
Mine is going up this weekend too:smiliedance: The box of decorations have been sitting on the table since Sunday night. If I didn't have a 7 week old I would have broken tradition and put it up already - I'm such a big kid when it comes to christmas:wizard:

However - can someone tell me how I post pictures??? I have been wanting toask for ages.......

29-11-2006, 14:51
jembelina, you need to sign up for a account with photobucket or other webiste to host photos. I use photobucket, it's here: www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com)

Then upload your images, then copy and paste the image URL from photobucket into your bubhub message :)

SassyDiva
29-11-2006, 15:05
I'll be in... And thanks phineas... I've just signed up for photobucket and can now post pics :smiliedance:

We wait till after DS's birthday so wont put ours up till the 6th - BUT I CAN'T WAIT THAT LONG.... :tree:

2prettygirls
29-11-2006, 19:36
We dont put our tree up till the 1st so ill post it then.

my_lot
29-11-2006, 20:18
weve got ours up!

:tree: heres a pic http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/xmastree.jpg

maybe better to take it in daylight...

mum2charli
29-11-2006, 20:24
my_lot - Love the photo frame decorations, where did you get those from? they look great!

Wondermum
29-11-2006, 20:30
weve got ours up!

heres a pic http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/xmastree.jpg

maybe better to take it in daylight...

Yay :smiliedance: :tree:

:thumbsup: Looking good....looking mighty fine :reindeer:

Wondermum
29-11-2006, 20:33
Aww man! I gotta wait til DP gets home from work on the 15th Dec!! No fair :thumbsdown:

Awww Nooooo!!! I couldn't wait that long. Hey, maybe you could put it up then take it back down before DP come home:wizard: :D

my_lot
29-11-2006, 20:38
mum2charlie- they are so nice- i love seeing the kids pics, taken at xmas time each year, hanging on the tree..

we have one for every year. . there are heaps of them on the tree! (there is glass behind our tree that looks onto the family room, so the other side of the tree is decorated too)

have to take group pics of the kids now or the tree will be loaded down with just these in a few years!

the cardboard ones are about 10 years old now they were from big w or kmart.
the colour ones are very heavy they are also quite a few years old now.
the most recent ones i have are from "pixy photo" and big w had the plastic ones about 2 years ago so i got a couple.

im on the lookout for more this year as we also do them for the grandparents tree. (hang them on the gift) so far i havent seen any for kids, only dogs and cats!

mum2charli
29-11-2006, 20:58
Excellent, thankyou I am on a mission to get me some of those now!

~mia&ryan~
29-11-2006, 21:37
:tree: I'll be in too!! Our tree is going up friday as well so will post some pics then. How exciting, I just love christmas :yes: :reindeer: :xmas:

Wondermum
30-11-2006, 20:01
Merry Christmas :xmas:

Here is my :tree: Couldn't decide so there are 4 pics

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Xmas012.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Xmas003.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Xmas006.jpg

#4 incl. is a champagne fur ball :sleeping: :D
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Xmas015.jpg

Little_Toad
30-11-2006, 20:04
Couldn't wait till tomorow to put the tree up... so did it while Frog was in the bath.

We only have a small tree as there is just two of us this year and we have a one bedroom apartment.

Tree (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/tree.jpg)

Ornaments (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/ornaments.jpg) (yes I know they are all frogs and toads)

In the dark (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/inthedark.jpg) Fuzzeus Maximus

Wondermum
30-11-2006, 20:13
:xmas: Little_Toad, I love the look of your little tree.... very cute :thumbsup: and how appropriate are your decorations :D

Bubble*Crazy
30-11-2006, 20:13
They're all great :thumbsup:. Love the frogs, Little_Toad :tree:

sugar n spice
30-11-2006, 22:21
wondermum that is a beautiful tree:thumbsup:

30-11-2006, 22:51
Looking great!

I can't wait until tomorrow night! I have the Christmas songs ready to go, plus the cookies.

Melo
01-12-2006, 00:07
Looking great!

I can't wait until tomorrow night! I have the Christmas songs ready to go, plus the cookies.

Did some one say COOKIES? Are these cookies Choc chip CK? :D :detective:

01-12-2006, 00:13
Melo, I believe you are STALKING me over my baking ;) :laughing:

Not choc-chip - I ate them all straight out of the oven :o
I got some cute little christmas cookie cutters and I'm making normally cookies with lots of icing and lollies :chef:

Melo
01-12-2006, 00:16
I am stalking you, because your a good cook :chef: and your Cookies sound delish :p.

01-12-2006, 01:27
I got a photo of my tree we put it up tonight:D
http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00615.jpg
I still have to put more decorations on it but will do that later will update the picture later.

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 06:11
All the :tree: look great! Ill be putting mine up either tonight or on the weekend and will post a pic then! Ive just gotta decide where to put it...not sure how long it will last with DS pulling at it! :rolleyes: I have got a play pen that i think will go around it..

Little_Toad
01-12-2006, 06:16
I got a photo of my tree we put it up tonight:D
http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00615.jpg
I still have to put more decorations on it but will do that later will update the picture later.

I thought the Angel was meant to go ONTOP of the tree.. not standing infront of it?

Wondermum
01-12-2006, 13:03
Looking great!

:smiliedance: WooHoo....Tra-la-la-la-la la-la-la-la :D :xmas:

Mmmm COOKIES :chef:

mum2littleman
01-12-2006, 14:33
im going to take a photo tonight with the lights on and then ill post mine- DS and i put it up together today he sat there passing them to me while i put them on only i soon relised he was pullin them off the tree to pass them to me.. we had to put the play pen up around the tree to keep DS out of it.:xmas: :tree:

sugar n spice
01-12-2006, 14:41
ok here is my tree http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k204/sheldon_jan/ethanschristmaskindyconcert013.jpg

bubbasmum
01-12-2006, 15:01
Here is ours. We have had ours up for about two weeks cos i couldnt wait! Lol.

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k293/sarangel24/DSC03182.jpg

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k293/sarangel24/DSC03184.jpg

hayleylea
01-12-2006, 16:25
Ok heres my Chrissy Tree....I have put up a play pen around it to make it a little harder for DS to grab at lol. This was put up by me and DS (he was "helping" lol) and we were both suffering from lack of sleep but over all it didnt turn out too badly! :tree: It actually looks better in real life then the photos! I was going to put tinsel up on it but Cooper took a liking to the tinsel as well as my naughty rotweiler so i decided to pack that away till next year :laughing:
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e53/hayleylea/chrissytree.jpg

merry christmas! :xmas:

01-12-2006, 16:30
I thought the Angel was meant to go ONTOP of the tree.. not standing infront of it?
Awww thanks i put the star on the top and couldnt fit the angel on the top so i decided to put her in front of it you can see her better:D

01-12-2006, 16:37
My tree is fiber optic it looks really pretty cant really see the lights properly in the photo.I got it for 50 dollars from homeart
BARGAIN

BlueEyedGirl
01-12-2006, 16:59
Our Christmas tree was put up today while Isabelle had a sleep. As soon as she woke though, she was straight at it! Will have to see how she goes with the ornaments!

Tree (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/rachel-84/2006-12-01001.jpg)

Close-up (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/rachel-84/2006-12-01003.jpg)

Angel (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/rachel-84/2006-12-01002.jpg)

I can't wait til Christmas!:xmas:

01-12-2006, 17:17
Ok heres my Chrissy Tree....I have put up a play pen around it to make it a little harder for DS to grab at lol. This was put up by me and DS (he was "helping" lol) and we were both suffering from lack of sleep but over all it didnt turn out too badly! :tree: It actually looks better in real life then the photos! I was going to put tinsel up on it but Cooper took a liking to the tinsel as well as my naughty rotweiler so i decided to pack that away till next year :laughing:
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e53/hayleylea/chrissytree.jpg

merry christmas! :xmas:

I'm stealing your tree - that is fabulous and it looks like so much fun :laughing:

*Kimmy*
01-12-2006, 19:42
I LOVE xmas so much, so thought I'd join in the festivities! I have had mine up about a week and it always makes me feel festive when I see it! :xmas:

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/IMG_0931.jpg

Wondermum
01-12-2006, 20:30
I LOVE xmas so much, so thought I'd join in the festivities! I have had mine up about a week and it always makes me feel festive when I see it! :xmas:

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/IMG_0931.jpg

Kim your :tree: is just gorgeous :yes: LOVE it :xmas:

littlepickle
01-12-2006, 20:56
AAaaaw I was just going to put a photo of my tree on and photobucket is down for maintenance.. boooo

SilverStarfish
01-12-2006, 21:49
:tree: :tree:
We put our tree up this evening!! I've been itching to do it for weeks, since we bought the new tree, but I made myself wait for the 1st December.

Our Tree (http://www.faeml.com/news/)

Wondermum
01-12-2006, 21:49
There are so many beautiful :tree: it's going to be so hard to vote for just one! Might have to opt for the multiple vote.

:reindeer: :xmas: :angel:

01-12-2006, 22:37
We put up our :tree: tonight! :smiliedance:
I'll post a piccies soon!

Isabelle's mum - your decorations look beautiful!!

01-12-2006, 23:41
Mine have been put up too - pics tomorrow!

BTW, putting tinsel up is not fun with 4 cats :banghead:

littlepickle
02-12-2006, 00:25
This is our tree http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n275/littlepickle/Tree.jpg

I am going to move it tomorrow - as we want to be able to see it better, plus have more power points without cables running everywhere, I will post more pics tomorrow with the lights on.
years ago I started on a red and gold theme, but now I am afraid it is no theme at all .. we just keep adding different decorations every year. We have a custom of buying each other a new decoration for the tree every year, and this year we also have a pink baby's first christmas bauble hanging there

Zada
02-12-2006, 05:24
Here (http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/tree001.jpg) is our tree. Nothing fancy lol but My DD decorated it all by herself :D

Wondermum
02-12-2006, 08:16
Oh WOW... more beautiful :tree:

littlepickle your tree is superb We went with the red & gold this year. I really love the deep blue & purple colours too :idea: maybe next year???
*Chrissy* I think your tree is gorgeous
Bubbasmum Love the purple balls on your tree
Hayleylea Love all the extra fantastic decorations to go along with your tree
Reeny&Sash Your angel is just gorgeous …. So life like ;-)
sugar n spice The presents under your tree are getting me excited!!!
Isabelle's Mum You have a beautiful tree and I love your gorgeous angel
Faeml Outstanding tree and your little cherub so cute too
Zarasmum Your DD has done a great job with decorating her Xmas tree ;-)

:xmas: Keep em coming... :tree:

Karizma
02-12-2006, 15:13
Hello girls,,,
Had to come and share pics of the chrissy tree, put it up today... Not to shabby:D

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h24/krystalaa/xmastree.jpg

Have to wait until x-mas night to put pressies under or my 3yr will open them all before then :laughing:

my_lot
02-12-2006, 18:43
this would have to be the best lil pressie ive ever had under my tree! :angel:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/happygirl.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/happyxmaso.jpg

mum2peanut
02-12-2006, 19:33
The Christmas Season tis upon us :yelclap:
Haven't checkd in for a couple of days so there were a few :tree: to look at.
Here goes, hope I don't miss anyone.
Wondermum- love the colour of your tree
Littletoad- those decs are so cool, good things come in small packages!
mylot- those frame decs are pretty cool
Karizma- is your tree outside? Great tinsel work
littlepickle- Love your Santa Dec on top
bubbasmum-great theme
hayleylea- those Santa decs are great!
isabellesmum/kimmy- love the gold!
Faeml- cool star
Renny&sash- looking good
sugarnspice- tinsel trands are fun to look at, not fun to clean up.
Meanwhile by the time I finish this essay other people will have posted their trees
Well here's mine. I have a gold and maroon theme, I'm a bit of a tree natzi. :laughing: Took me a good couple of hours to decorate this arvo, and I took the advice from Tara on Better Homes, big decs on bottom, small on top.
Oh and I included a couple of my angel helping (??) with the tree, she's checking out her own special Xmas ball.
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0670.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0667.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0674.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0671.jpg
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0680.jpg
Look forward to seeing more trees.:angel:

Lauz
02-12-2006, 19:43
I have my first own christmas tree... first one not at mum's house :)

Infact, my centre (work) gave it to me as it's too large, takes up too much playspace... it's huge... and we only have two 'decorations' so far ;)

My two decorations (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/Koalaura5/budgieavatar.jpg)

Decoration 1 - Skeeta (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/Koalaura5/PC010009.jpg)

Decoration 2 - Bart (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/Koalaura5/PC010007.jpg)

They're good decorations as they like to spread themselves around the tree... mobile decorations..

sugar n spice
02-12-2006, 19:49
kimmy, karizma and mylot those trees are stunning:thumbsup:

Briannabear
02-12-2006, 20:23
Everyone's trees are just beautiful!! :yelclap: I love Christmas!!! :xmas:
Brianna helping me set the tree up! (http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/9922/nov017qa0.jpg)
Here's a few pics of ours:
Close up (http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/8927/nov030ma4.jpg)
Another pic (http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/9394/nov028om0.jpg) (note the playpen around the tree to keep Brianna away from the pressies! LOL!)
:tree: :reindeer:

razzle
03-12-2006, 19:23
We had did a marathon 4 hour trek to find a real tree yesterday.... like 85km there and back... only to see some at the shops around the corner from home this morning! Doh!

Anyway here it is (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v228/perrinfamily/christmastree.jpg)and another with Eloise's grin (http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v228/perrinfamily/Image010.jpg) from helping me decorate it!

Wondermum
03-12-2006, 21:57
Wow more gorgeous :tree: this is going to be so hard!

mum2peanut - your tree is absolutely lovely! Cute little DD – she looks like she takes after her mummy.

Karizma – Lovely tree… Go the red and gold!!!!

my_lot - kitty cat looks like it's claimed a present! Very nice tree :yes:

Lauz - love your moving decorations :D

Briannabear - great tree – looks so fresh and I love the butterflies. Brianna looks like she had loads of fun helping

razzle - Fresh trees are just great! You have a beautiful little angel with the brightest smile standing in front of your tree ;) That has got to be the best thing about Christmas - seeing the children's faces full of excitement!

JATS
03-12-2006, 22:06
Here's ours, nothing special althoug it is our first family christmas tree (didn't get one last year) and my first 'real' christmas tree (my parents had a plastic one)

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d41/aljts/ourfirstfamilytree.jpg?t=1165147129

04-12-2006, 06:36
This christmas tree was mine growing up so lots of sentimental value.

DH decorated it, so i cant comment :laughing:

click if your game (http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b136/vert-01/000_0002.jpg)

~mia&ryan~
04-12-2006, 10:16
All the trees are so beautiful, I will take a piccie of my tree tonight and post it. Gosh I love christmas! :D :xmas: :tree: :reindeer:

TyBean
04-12-2006, 11:11
Wow are there some gorgeous :tree: !!!
Well our Christmas tree is up.... it's nothing speial and we are going to be saving to buy a huge really really mega bushy tree or next year.... but we have our tree up for our lil mans first Christmas,... and our first Christmas as a lil family!!!! It's so exciting!!!!
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p28/Tylers_Mummy/PC040004.jpg - our tree
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p28/Tylers_Mummy/PC040006.jpg - our tree topper

icugal
04-12-2006, 22:55
I put up my christmas tree on Saturday. It pretty much took me all day to complete because I was continually having very strong Braxton Hicks contractions and had to keep resting :)

My tree is 100% baubles... no tinsel. I've always loved the look of bauble trees (though I think I need to get more purple and gold.. and less blue)

The christmas tree (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/tree.jpg)

The tree-topper (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/tree-topper.jpg)

2006 bauble on the tree (http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/bauble.jpg)

:tree: Merry christmas everyone !! :tree:

Wondermum
05-12-2006, 13:01
I think if I've counted right there are 23 :tree: entries so far. Can we aim for 30...40...50 maybe ???

That way I can do three separate voting threads

:tree: #1 VOTE
:tree: #2 VOTE
:tree: #3 VOTE

The polls only allow for 10 entries. I think I'll have to make them all multiple choice, as there are just too many gorgeous trees!

Who are we still waiting for... shed, phineas where are your pics???? Anyone else joining in?

Entries so far...

My_lot http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l132/my_lot/xmastree.jpg

Wondermum http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n153/Jessath/Xmas012.jpg

Little_Toad http://www.bizztools.net/misc/tree.jpg

♥Reeny&Sash♥ http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00615.jpg

sugar n spice http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k204/sheldon_jan/ethanschristmaskindyconcert013.jpg

bubbasmum http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k293/sarangel24/DSC03182.jpg

hayleylea http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e53/hayleylea/chrissytree.jpg

Isabelle's Mum http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/rachel-84/2006-12-01001.jpg

*Kimmy* http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m76/excitedmummy2b/IMG_0931.jpg

Faeml http://www.faeml.com/news/

*Chrissy* http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j49/ChrissyDec06/Christmas/?action=view&current=IMGP2178.jpg

littlepickle http://i114.photobucket.com/albums/n275/littlepickle/Tree.jpg

zarasmum http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l128/dani07_05/tree001.jpg

Karizma http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h24/krystalaa/xmastree.jpg

mum2peanut http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0680.jpg

Lauz http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v12/Koalaura5/budgieavatar.jpg

Briannabear http://img157.imageshack.us/img157/8927/nov030ma4.jpg

Razzle http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v228/perrinfamily/christmastree.jpg

Love My Tommy Bub http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d41/aljts/ourfirstfamilytree.jpg?t=1165147129

Rainbowbrite http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b136/vert-01/000_0002.jpg

Tylers_Mummy http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p28/Tylers_Mummy/PC040004.jpg

Icugal http://www.penny-clark.com/temp/tree.jpg

I know some of us submitted a few photo's but I've just taken one as it will take me forever otherwise!

jembelina
05-12-2006, 20:25
Me too! me too! just let me get organised and upload a pic. Am I too late??

Wondermum
05-12-2006, 20:52
Me too! me too! just let me get organised and upload a pic. Am I too late??

:thumbsup: cool...still time :xmas:

1+1=5
06-12-2006, 15:00
our garage flooded last year so all our decorations were destroyed. we are slowly going to have to re-collect decorations so we're a bit plain this year, just baubles.

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m14/andreabalint/chrissytree.jpg

There are some gorgeous trees i want to steal. i love the photo frame idea. very creative.

go the :tree:

~mia&ryan~
07-12-2006, 09:37
Okay I am pulling my finger out and taking pics today.:yes: I wanna take them when its dark so I can show the lights.:D Is that okay? Tonight at the latest????:fingerscrossed:

~mia&ryan~
07-12-2006, 09:51
:tree: Okay here is a pic of our tree. Its not the best pic. I am still wanting to take one with the lights on cos they are my fave part, there is sooo many!

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o278/miasmama06/IMG_0701.jpg

Wondermum
07-12-2006, 09:53
Hi miamama - no prob ;)

I think I'll close it on Sunday 10 December to start the voting threads.

Hurry up all you onlookers... get your fingers on the camera button and post your pics by this Sunday :D

woven_wings
07-12-2006, 10:00
What lovely trees!

Unfortunately we're not having our up this year... we are going to be in Sydney this year for Christmas so there didnt seem to be much point in dragging out the big tree, getting glitter and tinsel everywhere, etc. when we cant really enjoy it.

*Country Bumpkin*
07-12-2006, 10:52
Oh christmas tree
Something soooomthing sooooomething

Sorry couldnt rememebr the rest of the words:laughing:

here is our tree:tree:

its not quite finished I need to wrap the rest of the pressis to put under it.

The ones under it in the pic are all skylas- and there is still more to wrap:eek: me thinks i went a little overboard

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g158/delbry/100_0534.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g158/delbry/100_0535.jpg

Bubble*Crazy
07-12-2006, 11:44
What gorgeous, gorgeous trees! :tree:

I'm waiting to buy a power board today so I can plug in the lights (something like 6 power points needed!!! :eek:)

ElizaDee
07-12-2006, 11:47
Ok just waiting for DH to get home to put the ornaments on, then I will take a photo, so sometime this weekend I will get it up. :):tree:

There are so many beautiful trees here voting is going to be really hard! :yes:

Wondermum
07-12-2006, 12:01
Nice tree and pressies Adele I see Santa is on guard :xmas: :D

I'm waiting to buy a power board today so I can plug in the lights (something like 6 power points needed!!!

I know what you mean... I gotta go and buy a couple of them today as we put some more lights up yesterday.

There are so many beautiful trees here voting is going to be really hard! :yes:

Way too hard to pick just one so I'll make it multiple choice :D

LittleBoysRock
07-12-2006, 12:18
Lovely christmas tree's ladies! :)

This isnt the best pic but here is mine.

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l81/Monyfelix/xmastree.jpg

We have used red and gold decorations and white lights this year...I think it looks pretty good. :)

belinda
07-12-2006, 12:18
can i add mine
everyones is so so so nice they all look beautiful

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m191/bindy_01/Picture001.jpg

no presents under ours as ds opens them...

SammyD
07-12-2006, 19:55
Sorry guys I don't have my :tree: up yet...but here's a pic of our chrissy lights...DH has been slaving over them for 2 weeks!

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k303/sammyd345/IMG_0421edit.jpg

Wondermum
07-12-2006, 20:46
Monyfelix - beautiful tree :thumbsup:
belinda - your tree looks lovely, very slender and tall :yes:

Sammy - WooHoo go the chrissy light display - it looks fabulous :yes: You will have to come back and post your :tree: pic when it's up.

iluvmeboyz
07-12-2006, 21:17
ok here is mine my 4yr old helped me

http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e16/caibal05/Picture.jpg

~mia&ryan~
08-12-2006, 19:06
Here are a couple of pics of our tree with the lights on. Not really clear but you get the idea.:rolleyes:
http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o278/miasmama06/IMG_0721.jpg

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o278/miasmama06/IMG_0724.jpg

:xmas: :tree: :reindeer:

Natsmummy
08-12-2006, 21:27
This thread is such a great idea and every single person's tree:tree: looks fantastic! This will be the first year we've had a tree as pre-bubs I could never really see the point, but I'm very excited about doing it this year now our little man is around. We have a tree:tree: on layby which I'll be picking up in the next few days and as soon as I've got it up and decorated I'll be posting a photo!:xmas:

ElizaDee
08-12-2006, 22:22
Ok here is ours, I took two one with the lights on and one without. They were taken at night so you can't really see the tree at night just the lights. But the one with the flash is pretty good.:tree:

http://www.rubybutterfly.com/images/101_0119.JPG
http://www.rubybutterfly.com/images/101_0120.jpg

08-12-2006, 22:31
Now i just need someone to come over & do mine for me i have no motivation plus for some stupid reason the smell of my tinsel is making me gag :banghead:

08-12-2006, 23:04
Awww how cute is that artwork !!!!

So PN when are you coming to do my tree :p

09-12-2006, 15:10
:tree:

Here's our tree....

http://s112.photobucket.com/albums/n174/poshBecks/?action=view&current=IMGP1654.jpg

~mia&ryan~
09-12-2006, 21:14
All the :tree: look fantastic, I am getting sooo excited about christmas!!!!:xmas: :reindeer: :D

Nates_Mumma
09-12-2006, 22:21
can u please leave this open til mon morn - as i am unable to take pic til tomorrow arvo late

we had to decorate 3 trees this year = 2 for church and ours

Wondermum
09-12-2006, 22:32
can u please leave this open til mon morn - as i am unable to take pic til tomorrow arvo late

we had to decorate 3 trees this year = 2 for church and ours

Sure... I'll do it just for you babe ;) and anyone else who wants to post their :tree:

They're all looking absolutely beautiful everyone :yelclap:

Nates_Mumma
11-12-2006, 08:04
:tree: We have had to decorate 3 Christmas Trees this year. One big one for my Church - the Salvation Army, one for our Women's Ministry group, and our own....

By the time I had successfully untangled, and figured out what tree was what at Church (there were 4 of them all mixed up) <---- which was my own fault! We moved our storeroom early this year and I threw it all in a box and thought "suck eggs to whoever gets stuck sorting and untangling hehe"

I was so sick of it - so i went and picked up DP and he came and did the decorating for me

Here's the Big Church tree:
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k133/tgo57623/Image0023.jpg

And the sign that goes with it:
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k133/tgo57623/Image003.jpg

The Home League Tree:
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k133/tgo57623/Image005.jpg

And our tree at Home:
http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k133/tgo57623/Image006.jpg

:tree: :kiss:

Wondermum
11-12-2006, 16:43
:reindeer: anyone else before I close it?

11-12-2006, 21:03
oh me!!

Here's our xmas tree thats out on the undercover enclosed deck area (so the littlies can't attack it :rolleyes: ) and we'll be bringing it inside xmas eve to put pressies under.

Day (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Random%20Pics/christmastreeandduck001.jpg)
Night (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Random%20Pics/xmastree002.jpg)
and because i can (http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j275/KarniF00l/Random%20Pics/christmastreeandduck009-1.jpg) :D

Bubble*Crazy
11-12-2006, 21:28
Ok, hopefully I'm not too late ...

With lights off (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4287.jpg)

With lights off #2 (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4297.jpg)

Lights on (with my jitters!) (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4291.jpg)

Lights on #2 (with my jitters!) (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j69/tammy2238/100_4290.jpg)

All the others look fantastic :thumbsup:

:tree: :xmas:

Wondermum
14-12-2006, 09:07
WooHoo :xmas: great :tree: everyone..... o.k. so now I will close this thread and work on the voting threads today. I had some modem problems earlier in the week - which is why this thread was left open for a little longer.

Wondermum
14-12-2006, 09:16
Mods can you close plz :wizard:

Thank you :xmas:

14-12-2006, 10:35
Closed :)