View Full Version : Christmas get together, change of plans, PLEASE READ!
So, carrying on from our conversation in the last meet thread, we have decided that it is to tricky for many to get to Luna Park and that a more casual, relaxed get together at Home bush will be better.
So, what we want to know is, would you prefer weekday, like the usual Thursday, or a weekend, the one we were going to have it on? This time of year most of us have about 50 things on on the weekend already, and many could not make it because of this. so, weekday, or weekend?
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam & Olivia)
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Nataliya & Eliza
24-11-2006, 13:49
oh Homebush sounds much better!
If its on a Monday or Tuesday O and I can come (as my mum can take us and i can bring my gorgeous nephew along)
As to be perfectly honest i cant at this stage do the whoel public transport thing (being pg and having a toddler that refuses to use a pram BUT still desperately needs a day time sleep is very tricky:thumbsdown: )
Im also free to do Sunday 3rd of december as then i can make it a whole family event and drag (I mean bring lol) DH so he can chase after O for me:D
BUT i will watch the thread and see what happens:thumbsup:
OK something is wrong with Orlando coz he has one of the best strollers around lol does he not realise this :D
24-11-2006, 14:03
LOL Nat :laughing:
I know i keep telling him how many little kiddies out there have to put up with those el cheapo big w strollers:eek:
And how he should feel very privledged to be wheeled around in a Quinny BUT kids these days never appreciate anything!:rolleyes: :laughing:
can someone update me on all of this coz i havent been on in ages and i dont know whats going on.
Sorry guys I can't make it now.
2nd & 3rd December off to QLD for a work conference.
LOL S, tell him Coops n Tilly would feel so blessed to have a stroller such as his, no wonder they try to climb out of theirs, not only is it an el cheapo but it was bought from someone involved in an illegal pram smuggling racket!! :eek: :D
Sorry guys I can't make it now.
2nd & 3rd December off to QLD for a work conference.
We may have it before or after that now Redman, hope you can come!!
24-11-2006, 14:50
LOL S, tell him Coops n Tilly would feel so blessed to have a stroller such as his, no wonder they try to climb out of theirs, not only is it an el cheapo but it was bought from someone involved in an illegal pram smuggling racket!! :eek: :D
LOL Coops you'd think they would smuggle the quality strollers and not bother with the el cheapo brands LOL:laughing:
ohhhhhhhhhhh, I might be able to come now :smiliedance:. Just let me know when and I will check with DH roster. It doesn't matter if its weekend or weekday for me, all goes on what DH is working.
And coops thank you for making a new thread otherwise I would have missed the changes :D
DefinatesRainbowbrite
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Lucy72 (Lynette and Jordan) - most thursdays are okay for us!!!
DefinatesRainbowbrite
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Krisseh & Matilda (as long its not super hot)
Weekday's I'm out UNTIL Dec 21 ..... oh well
Buddha Bubbas
24-11-2006, 22:14
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha&Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Hi there, Jethro and I (Kimba) would love to come!
I am busy on the 2nd but free on the 3rd. If it's a weekday I am free most days, but I can only make it in the afternoon as DH has the car at work till lunchtime and I'm not really up to navigating public transport yet. So for me it really depends what time...?
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha & Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Kimbaleo (Kimba) & Jethro - if it's 3rd Dec or a weekday afternoon
we're good if its a weekend or weekday! Will be hoping for a nice sunny but cool day lol....good luck to me!
kristi001
26-11-2006, 22:59
Ok any Weekday or weekend except for December the 3rd!!! please not be December the 3rd!!! :(
Definates
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha & Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Kristi001 and Harrison ( If its not december the 3rd :o )
Don't think I will make this one guys. Homebush is too far away from us I think, don't fancy travelling all that way with DD the way she is behaving at the moment.
nnnnnnnnnoooooooooooo you have to come! lol
HI all,
Has a date/time been set for this one yet?
Cheers Lucy
:xmas:
missie_mack
27-11-2006, 15:29
Can I get sent the details too pwease:D
27-11-2006, 16:38
yeah me too...whenever the date/time is set let me know and i will attempt to make it:thumbsup:
Homebush is a little difficult for me to get to, too, especially as the monster doesn't seem to like being on trains with me. :(
Next meet, maybe. :)
So, a weekday then guys?
What date would suit? When date has been decided, we can get pms sent out and finalise it. Do you still all want to do the pressie thing for the kids?
how soon do we want it next week or the week after? I can do every day except the 12th taking my nana to the hospital that day
i have no problems with gift buying or whatever-majority vote i will go with!
Ohh gosh what's going on lol
OK sheshh next week so the week beginning 4th Decemeber? OK I suggest Thursday seems to be my fave meet day :D
I don't think Eliza needs any presents she seems to get things all the time lol
My eyes are burning from my cooking lol never cooked with filo before bit burnt:o
Peaceangels
27-11-2006, 19:55
We would like to come, but I will add our names to the definate list once the date/time has been confirmed...........
MumsieMel
27-11-2006, 21:02
I might be in now :)
Im due anywhere between the 30th of nov, and 5th of dec, wish me luck!!:fingerscrossed:
So someone please add me to the pm list :)
I'm up for any weekday after the 3rd! YAY I'm glad I was watching this thread, had almost written it off after seeing the weekend of the 3rd. :)
28-11-2006, 16:03
Coops- perhaps we can organize a meet up closer too you hun and some of us shire girls as i know i havent been able to attend a meet up in a while as I struggle with my toddler/being pg and relying on public transport (its a B****)
So maybe we can organise another cronulla meet? as its been over a year since we've had a meet around there.........just a thought.
If it's in Cronulla I'll bring my riot gear :D
28-11-2006, 16:18
Dont worry Pix will make it on the same day as the city girls meet up so there wont be any confusion:yes:
Ahh, well maybe just keep it at Homebush, dont want to change it a third time, it will get to confusing, most people do not mind travelling more than 5 mins from their house, especially to get together with such wonderful woman! and having it on 2 seperate days means anyone who wants to go to both, can I guess. Its nice to try different places sometimes as well.
So what weekdays can you make again NM, I have forgot? I know most of us are good for any day, but I think I remember something about you could not do Thursdays, or Fridays or something like that??......
Hang on, edited to add, just saw your above post, im easy, whatever date you reckon NM, it might be easier to have it on the same day....
kristy J
28-11-2006, 20:44
So what if your baby is still growing.
can we still come?
Of course you can still come Kristy :)
on the page before there should be a list, just copy and paste your name to it :)
I've been away, and had written off the Christmas meet, as I have family in town this weekend!!! I am so glad that I checked!
I've added myself to the last list I could find. I don't know if it's the most up to date one though. Sorry if it's not.
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha & Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Kristi001 and Harrison ( If its not december the 3rd )
Kirst & Ardyn
Okay girlies. . we need a date me thinks ..
Next thursday the 7th of december or the thursday after which would be the 14th of december.
Thursday seems to be a good day for most people and I cant complain when next thursday is pay day ., .hehe
So girls. what ya think?
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha & Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Kirst & Ardyn
Shed & Baden
I should have really done a poll for the date as well, what do ewes all think of the 4th? Or is that to soon? Shall we do this coming Thursday or the one after instead? Not sure what date they are though, will have to check the calender, lol :o
Shed, it will be good to see you :) I only got to talk to you and get a glimpse of Baden for about 5 seconds, he was hiding in that divine new sling you had on :D
Next thursday the 7th of december or the thursday after which would be the 14th of december.
To quote myself for coops . .lol
And thank you . .I think your pretty good on girl's names too!
im good for either! no life here!:wizard:
Buddha Bubbas
29-11-2006, 11:03
will try and make it
my son will be wearing a t-SHIRT saying
MY MUM IS A DRAMA QUEEN :o
Well how about we make it the 7th, is that cool?
Oh and lol @ buddha bubbas :hugs:
7th works for me!
danielle13 (and ezaria )
Redman
Jate & Abby
Natasha & Anna
Erin, Cooper and Matilda
Ikis (Pam and Olivia)
Nataliya & Eliza
Simone & Jake
Kirst & Ardyn
Shed & Baden
Popchex & Ben
OK pms coming at ya all now!!
If anyone does not get one, let me know, or if you come into this late and want one, well, also let me know :D
Ohhh PN, that sounds so suggestive :p
PMing you now :cool:
I'm in for the 7th. Can you please pm me?
kristy J
29-11-2006, 12:16
Hey ladies
i think ill have to miss this one but ill be at the next.
at least then baby will be here.
its just too hot and this pregnant belly is just too heavy.
hope you all have fun though.
danielle13
29-11-2006, 13:31
Ohhh... When did this happen? :confused: I'd just convinced DP to come, I thought it was this Saturday...
We won't be able to make it now, we're heading up to Port Stephens on the 6th for DP's B'day.
We'll have to try and make it to the next one.
Yeah!!! - will see you all on the 7th! Sunscreen, chairs and blankets (have to get myself to Lincraft) in tow! Oh and Jordan. Any decision on presents??? Jordan will not know what is going on but I still don't want him to miss out on a present!
29-11-2006, 16:32
On the present thing, are we getting a $10 present for our own child? SOrry, nappy brain :p
29-11-2006, 16:39
coops can you pm me with the details and perhaps i can meet up with you on the train ride in (as i have no clue how to get there on my lonesome:o )
Ta:hugs:
Didn't I pm you S? :laughing: Im sorry :hugs:
The present is for your own child RB, and Lucy its up to you if you want to buy for such a little bubba, its probably more for the older ones, but you can if you want, any excuse to buy baby stuff I say! :)
29-11-2006, 19:41
Thanks Coops :hugs: I think you might have sent S's PM to me....i got 2. And here i was thinking that you wanted me to come that bad that you sent me 2 :laughing:
MumsieMel
29-11-2006, 20:39
I havent got a pm :no: :crying:
Mel! :eek: Im sorry my love, one on its way now :hugs:
Not attending anymore sorry.
How come sw33tn3ss?? I was looking forward to meeting you.
might be busy thats all. hope i can still make it. :)
wow we must be a scary bunch :D
well I'll be there and that's the main thing. :yes: :D
wow we must be a scary bunch :D
you're not :no:
lol Shed *wipes brow* I was worried you were piking then
well I'll be there and that's the main thing. :yes: :D
Yes, it was such a bummer you didn't come last time. :rolleyes:
No tv shows this time!
unless of course bubby and I get a call from our agent :laughing:
Ya that Miller guy has been on my case too Shed :D ahhh such is life of gorgeous babies lol
MumsieMel
30-11-2006, 15:00
The pm said "where we meet last time" but i didnt come and dont know where that was??
Please help :)
There is a large playground. We will be around there. If you can find the cafe you will find the playground and us :)
catalicious
30-11-2006, 17:04
Ok Ok now dont all jump up and down at once but yes another member HAS twisted my arm and since tomorrow is my last day of TAFE i will be there.
Ok dont all start clapping at once now OK.
30-11-2006, 17:17
Thats Great Hollywood.
Sw33tn3ss, I really hope you can make it :fingerscrossed: I'd love to meet you :hugs:
Ok Ok now dont all jump up and down at once but yes another member HAS twisted my arm and since tomorrow is my last day of TAFE i will be there.
Ok dont all start clapping at once now OK.
:yelclap::smiliedance::yelclap::smiliedance:
Hope you can end up coming PN and sw33tn3ss!!
Could someone help me out please? Im such a slacker, lol, I put in the pm 'same place as last time' but I didnt actually go last time so I have no idea on how to get there and Im getting some pms with people asking me how to get there :o So those of you more in the know, could you please post some directions, ie nearest train station, direction to walk in from there, nearest car park etc etc.
Many thanks
Signed
Slack a*se christmas party organiser :D
If heading via public transport (Cause im the hubber expert on this :p hehe) you will need to get a train to Lidcombe station and then transfer to the Olympic Sprint Platform which will give you a train direct to Olympic Park Station at homebush. When you walk out of the ticket barriers hang a left and walk back along side the station (the opposite direction the Novotel and the big stadium). Keep walking until you hit a big road and your only option is left or right. Cross over the street and head down to your right. You will see a ramp that heads up under the train bridge. Go up there and that will take you in bicentennial park. You will see a lake of sorts in there and you should be able to see a building which is the Cafe. Head to the cafe and you will see the big playground. We will be there waiting for you!!
As for driving. . the best way to get there I would say is to look up directions on the whereis.com website. It will give you step by step instructions.
Here (http://www.sydneyolympicpark.com.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/6424/bicentennial_park_map_2005.pdf) is a map of the park and we are going to the part that is called the Village Green. Basically its the big grassy bit with the playground up from the cafe. There is parking right near it so it isnt a far walk.
If anyone wants to get the train with me I am more then happy to train it. I can meet people at lidcombe station or at olympic park and we can all walk together. Just PM me and I can let you know and pass on my mobile number.
Thankyou so much Krisseh!!
Your most welcome hunneh :kiss:
so all you stalkers out there come along LMAO
I shall be wearing a hot pink bikineh and have my hair in bunches serving, cocktails :D sorry mocktails this is a day meet and we are breastfeeding....OMG I am so silly tonight lol
so all you stalkers out there come along LMAO
I shall be wearing a hot pink bikineh and have my hair in bunches serving, cocktails :D sorry mocktails this is a day meet and we are breastfeeding....OMG I am so silly tonight lol
Whoooooo BRING ON THE SILLINESS!!!:yelclap:
The place is in dire need of some me thinks.....:laughing: :smiliedance:
*moons the crowd........brings on ice age due to complete sun blockage*
I am sitting here amusing myself ahhh dear I need to go to bed!!!!!!
LMAO!!!!
You are pure gold Nat :laughing: :D
:laughing: OMG!!! Im gonna run round my living room nakey!!! I feel like dancing!!!:smiliedance: Im gonna dance like that<<<< :laughing:
You know you're imagining it right now!:laughing:
Cant wait for the christmas meet!! Mwahhhhh
yes I am gold, golden girl nat....shall I paint myself gold and wear the pink bikineh or will that be to much?
:laughing: Iv never seen DH run for the camera so fast!!! His face=:eek: :eek: :eek:
Nat....wear the pink! Wear the pink!!!!
Definetly wont be to much at ALL Nat, VERY classy indeed :yes: :D
i go out for one day and the place has gone crazy lol!!!
No more mooning, dancing naked or bikinis! lol :wizard:
i go out for one day and the place has gone crazy lol!!!
No more mooning, dancing naked or bikinis! lol :wizard:
:laughing: You know u love it Kate:laughing:
Awww gee Kate, just go ruin all our fun why dontcha? :rolleyes: :p ;)
You know you secretly want to join in......:D
ok ok ok i admit it i was just jealous because i didnt get to join in!!! :laughing: i will thus never leave the house again! :smiliedance: :laughing:
I knew it! :p Tis ok, you can leave the house occassionally, just make sure when you do its either naked or painted gold in a pink bikini, k? :D
MrsTwith3
30-11-2006, 21:35
If you ladies are like this in person I want to come to.
Would be great if I could get a pm with the details pweeease.
If you ladies are like this in person I want to come to.
Would be great if I could get a pm with the details pweeease.
Whooooo A fellow nut Job!! Someone send her a PM quick!!!:laughing:
there is NONE quite as nutty as you my dear girl.
And seriously someone is going to have to EXTRA nutty to make up for this loud mouth not being there!!!!
Thanks for the PM Coops...not sure if I can come yet,but will do my best.Are you catching the train from down here?
Would love to see those of you I have met before again,and of course everyone I haven't met yet.:)
knew i could count on you E. now just waiting for Nash to step up to the mark ...... Helllllllllooooooooooo
Probably Emerald, not sure yet, hope you can come! :)
knew i could count on you E. now just waiting for Nash to step up to the mark ...... Helllllllllooooooooooo
What,. who? Me? Ok? um to what?
*Waves arm franticly in air*
Wonders what she has just agreed to....
01-12-2006, 05:42
Can I please get another PM :)
Wow, the one night I go to bed early and I miss all the craziness! :laughing:
Ok, quick question and I hope this doesn't sound dumb. For anyone been to the park before and anyone else: will we be sitting near the playground, and would it be safe to let my 3 yr old play away while I sit down and look after my 10 mth old :eek:. Is the playground too big, would it be to easy to lose him. He is one very active boy, but he is good that he comes and checks on me.
As long as the is ok, I might be able to make it - seeing how we all feel. DS1 has is asthma back:banghead:. Anyway coops can you send me a pm please:)
We sat right next to the playground last time under a big shade cloth after putting some rugs down on the cushy playground spongy floor stuff which had some tables near by.
The playground isnt huge and you will easily be able to keep an eye out. Kristi has her 3 yr old nephew last time and she was able to sit down with her little son and still be able to keep a watch on him. And don't worry . .we all have eyes in the back of our heads as well. We are always happy to lend a hand.
I forwarded the PM's just in case coops is still all snuggled in bed .. hehe . .
01-12-2006, 06:45
Got the PM, thanks Krisseh :hugs: Its actually DH's day off that day so not sure whats happening now.
Thank you for that Krisseh - :fingerscrossed: we are all well and can make it :D
:yelclap: :smiliedance: YAY!
I am all excited for next week. It seems like it will be a bit of a big get together which will be so much fun!.
Just remember the sunscreen. Don't end up like my little miss with some tanned leggies after our last trip to homebush. .. wasnt bad but didnt make me feel any less guilty :(
Also . . if anyone wants a train buddy . .
I may need a train buddy Krisseh!! *jumps up and down and waves*
Thanks for sending the pms :hugs:
Just wanted to say hi to all the Sydney girls. Hope your all enjoying the loverly weather you are having up there. Also hope your Christmas meet is wonderful. Take care and have a very merry christmas. Lisa and Frankie. :reindeer:
Hey Lisa! Lovely to hear from you :hugs:
Hope you have a Merry Chirstmas! :xmas:
Only if we can hold hands coops :p
Thems is always the rules. . i remember from back in school!!
Watch out coops Krisseh's onto you :D
Sounds like this is gonna be one Crazy meet!!:laughing:
Harrrrrrooooow to the Lovely Lisa!!!! Hope you are well you loon!:smiliedance:
Okay okay, so im a doofus, but can someone please send me a PM, I think i may have deleted it, or i never got one....:detective:
I sooo cant wait!!!!
Peaceangels
01-12-2006, 21:07
Can someone please send the pm with details of when/where to me, there are sooooo many meet threads going around atm, that I'm a tad confused :o :D
me tooo so is this the BIG MEET one???? or is it a different one hehehehe??
This is the christmas one girls :tree:
The first big meet one is in Jan, pms would not have gone out for that one yet.
I believe there is another chrissy do being organised in the city.
Ness, didnt I send you a pm? i am sure I did............:detective:
01-12-2006, 21:23
Not even sure if i will make any at this rate :( :crying:
kristi001
01-12-2006, 21:59
OK OK i had to read about 5 pages back just to make sure i put my name on the
:D IM ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY COMING LIST:D
And Yes i did... I am very very excited!!! Not sure if i am going to Bring my nephew along again...The little stud was picking up chicks all over the joint.. But There is going to be alot more kids his age to play with :confused: Oh and his 3 1/2... Ok any of you ladies from the homebush meet wanna convince me in or out of it go ahead.. You seen what the little mite was like :) i am trying to decide what chrissy outfit to dress Harrison in... For some reason i have like 6 of them...
My son is 3 1/2 and Peaceangels oldest boy is also about the same age :)
bring him along kristi . . he wasnt much trouble last time and with kiddies to play with this time he will be busy as all get out!!
Just wondered who was going to be training it to homebush.
Did you all want to meet up at the Olympic Sprint Platform at a certain time and head there together? That way we dont get anyone lost
My name is Nataliya and I have deleted my PM could someone please FW it to me again
Fank EWE
Sheesh girlie!
On its wayyyyyyyyyyy!
I *might* come.
Maybe.
Possibly.
Can I have a PM? I promise not to send it on to any weirdos ... well, no weirder than the rest of you lot, anyway :D
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand another for Beany.
Who you callin weird:wave:
Im not weird. . .I'm special :D
My mummy told me so!
ya that's what I get called too.....:rolleyes:
waahahhh I'm sick! :gloomy:
I never get sick, so when I do, it's big. I'm going to do my best to get better quickly so I can still come - everyone think positive thoughts for me. lol (Oh and that Ben doesn't get sick too! Not so worried about hubby. :laughing:)
MumsieMel
04-12-2006, 17:25
Still no baby here, so i think on thursday ill either be in labour or in hospital, so will have to miss this one.
So sorry guys, i LOVE christmas parties!!!!! :angel: :xmas: :reindeer:
~Hope you are feeling better popchex!!
~ Mel!! Im so excited for you! I hope you have a wonderful, easy labour and birth :kiss:
MumsieMel
04-12-2006, 17:36
Thanks Coops :hugs: , just sick of waiting LOL :p
kristi001
04-12-2006, 21:45
:( So very POO.. I might not be able to come.. My castle hampers are being delivered and i have to be home to sign for it!!! :thumbsdown: I am hoping its delivered in the morning so i can still come!! :fingerscrossed:
hope you can come kristi!
what food is everyone bringing?
Is there anyone around, or coming through North Syndey that could pick me up on thursday?? I am without transport and am not, CANNOT get trains with anna, it would be an absolute fiasco.:( :( :(
I really wanted to come too......:crying:
:gloomy: :thumbsdown: :crying: :(
05-12-2006, 09:50
I'm not coming guys :thumbsdown: Have a great day though.
what about the ferry/rivercat nash? that goes to homebush..
05-12-2006, 14:26
awww that sounds like fun.....but i think nash hates boats??? or was it water:confused:
what food is everyone bringing?
yeah I need ideas??? Something reallllly easy because I am lazy :o
Natasha the ferry sounds like a good idea.
awww that sounds like fun.....but i think nash hates boats??? or was it water:confused:
Water...:( :o Big open water.....:(
Oh well.....
Hey woman that's me adding you to msn lol
food? what? i thought there was a cafe?
PIXIE YOU STAR!!!:kiss:
Im COMING!!!!:smiliedance: Wait, let me rephrase that....:laughing:
IM COMING TO THE MEET!!!!!:smiliedance:
Pixie is giving me a lift!!!! YAAAAAAY
I Love youuuuuu!!!! Made my week you have!!!
Thankyou so much Nat xxxxxxx
FOOD ya I am bringing food as long as everyone like breast milk :D
I will try to make choc crackles
Shed the cafe is pricey
weren't we all bringing a plate of chrissy food? did i imagine that lmao
Oh, blimey. I'll bring chockie bickies from NZ. Will that do?
They're yummy!!
u sure they are choc not sheep droppings?:D
The cafe isnt to bad. Youd pay about the same in the city or maybe more. The nachos are very nice! I had them for lunch last time!!
Im just bringing some home made cookies. Didnt know what else.
And who the hell is getting the train with me!!
The cafe isnt to bad. Youd pay about the same in the city or maybe more. The nachos are very nice! I had them for lunch last time!!
Im just bringing some home made cookies. Didnt know what else.
And who the hell is getting the train with me!!
I think I might bring some popcorn:D
Sorry Krisseh I am driving - too hard for me to come down on the train with my two
I'll probably meet you Krisseh - saves me from being a Beany-no-friends :D
I'll let you know for sure tomorrow night.
Peaceangels
05-12-2006, 21:29
Is the party food just for the kiddies? Or do I need to bring something for us adults to nibble on ?.........
06-12-2006, 07:33
party food????
I will be lucky enough to organize food for me and O let alone party stuff LOL will try though:thumbsup:
oh and ness have pmed you sorry for the delay!
Abigail and I will be going for a trip to woolies today for some 'home made' party food lol just take it out of the wrapper and into a tupperward container...damn now you all know my secret :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Oh, blimey. I'll bring chockie bickies from NZ. Will that do?
They're yummy!!
Can I request Cameo Cremes, Afghans and Toffee Pops!!!! NZ biscuits rule!!!!
Abigail and I will be going for a trip to woolies today for some 'home made' party food lol just take it out of the wrapper and into a tupperward container...damn now you all know my secret :laughing: :laughing:
:laughing: Damn girl, you have given away mine too!!!!:laughing:
Im just gonna bring.....um, actually, i really havent got a clue.....gosh, its too hard thinking this early in the morning!!
Kate, why arent you online then????
Can I request Cameo Cremes, Afghans and Toffee Pops!!!! NZ biscuits rule!!!!
Sorry, I only have MALLOWPUFFS!!!
I had some Toffee Pops but someone ate them :D
:laughing: Damn girl, you have given away mine too!!!!:laughing:
Im just gonna bring.....um, actually, i really havent got a clue.....gosh, its too hard thinking this early in the morning!!
Kate, why arent you online then????
im online precious you arent online!
oh shed those biccies sound so yummy! anyone have suggestions on what i should buy oh i mean make?
and just double checking are we still doing the present thing?
Yup, still doing the present thing :)
I am bringing this apple crumble cake thingo that I bought on special at Woolies the other day and then froze :D Im going all out :p Ahh Woolies, bless them......
ahh bugger making something then! I am going to just buy stuff lol
maybe one day i will get my bree vanderkamp desperate housewives on but not tomorrow lol sorry guys! huzzah for woolworths!
Is that the present thing where we buy a little gift for our bubbas and give it to them on the day?
i dont know what to bring....
i can cook but cant be bothered baking cookies or a cake or anything. everyone already seems to be bringing those kinda things anyways.
whats the weather going to be like anyways? i dont know what to wear. at 12 weeks pg i feel and look fat and frumpy and not pregnant. my normal clothes dont really fit anymore and i have maternity clothes but they make me look bigger than i actually am.
i was excited to meet everyone but bow i am unsure about going... :o
Maybe a fruit platter or something sw33tn3ss? or just some fairy bread, bag of pretzels. whatever you like!
I hope the weather is ok as well, should we have a back up wet weather plan do you think? If so, where?
Maybe a fruit platter or something sw33tn3ss? or just some fairy bread, bag of pretzels. whatever you like!
I hope the weather is ok as well, should we have a back up wet weather plan do you think? If so, where?
yeah i was thinkin fruit.... i guess thats what i am bringing then...
dont back out sweetness! im looking forward to meeting you!
If tomorow is anything like today has been the past 3hrs. .I'm not leaving my house!! Uh uh . .no way jose!
Im gonna bring home made rock cake cookies with craisins and apricot :D and also some Dutch Biscuits that I love and are very xmas looking!!
trying to cut down on craisins :D
Hi all. Just letting you know that I'm not going to be able to make it tomorrow. I have a Doc's appointment to confirm my BFP!!!!!
I'm sure that you understand.
congratulations on the :bfp: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
dont back out sweetness! im looking forward to meeting you!
ok then....:D
so how many of us will be there?
We never know til the day! Thats half the fun!
oh ok...:laughing: :D
Hi all. Just letting you know that I'm not going to be able to make it tomorrow. I have a Doc's appointment to confirm my BFP!!!!!
I'm sure that you understand.
CONGRATULATIONS KIRSTEN!!!!!
That is wonderful news :hugs: :hugs:
~ Does anyone have a largish sack/bag of some description that we can chuck the pressies in? I have looked around everywhere and cant find anything suitable and have left it to late to go to the shops and get one :gloomy:
~ If all goes according to plan I will be arriving at Lidcombe Station at 9.21, to catch the 9.30 to Olympic Park. Should I get on the 9.30 or should I hang around and wait for whoever else is catching the train??
Who else IS catching the train? :confused:
he he you said Sack Coops lol
Sorry been an extremely long day with bleeding gums from Eliza her top teeth are on their way ohhh joy :devil6:
I haven't even got to the shops today to get things for tomorrow I am hoping to go before Eliza's morning sleep I shall bring drinks eh no one else is bwinging drinks and I shall bring cups too....
I will be there hopefully just after 11ish all going plan and Nasha gets to my place on time lol
oh and I don't get lost which I do ALL the time as some of you might know from my very first meet lol
Peaceangels
06-12-2006, 17:02
E, I have a Christmassy sack for the pressies, will pack that now!
just wondering who has bubbas around DS age?
oh and i think i better warn you lot, DS has been very bitey lately. i'm hoping i dont have to have the embarassment of him biting one of your kids.
just wondering who has bubbas around DS age?
Not me! my dd is 9 months old tomorrow!
06-12-2006, 18:17
awww a present....didnt get one for ds um may pop into the local$2 shop thank heavens they open at 8am lol will pick up something then.
Kristy cant wait to meet you and RJ and dont worry about the bitting im sure O will upstage all the kids and throw a massive wobbly LOL:o im only half joking!
ooh i havent been to a meet in ages....v.excited:smiliedance:
MountainGirl
06-12-2006, 18:37
ok,..you lot,.. I have come into this at the last minute,...but where and what time are you all meeting up,... can we come,? And what do we bring?!??!!?!?
Jane: I'll send you the PM :)
Of course you can come our Jane :)
I wont send you the pm though, because I see that Beany has already sent it :D
Ok, sorry to be a pain, but I wont be at Lidcombe station now, my luffly brother just rang me and told me to get off at Wollie Creek and he will drive me the rest of the way before he goes to work, awwww, bless him.
So Krisseh, or anyone else who knows, if one is getting a lift to this place, where should one direct the driver to drop them off?
06-12-2006, 19:18
Sorry guys i wont be there im still really unwell & if it is a virus i dont want to pass it on to any bubbas !
Have a great time :smiliedance:
aww Ally shame you cant come but i hope you get better really really really soon!:hugs:
Coops . .If your heading down bicentennial drive past the markets you hang a left at DFO (can't miss on the right) . veer left and go down beside the bridge adn then turn left there. Then you can turn into the park and just hunt for the cafe thingy. The playground is near there.
I will be at lidcombe about 10 . .(thats the plan anyways) and will hang around til about 10.15 . .if anyone needs a number just pm me
Is it okay if i bring just a plate of ham sandwiches on white bread???? And make some cookies???:D
No way Nash :rolleyes:
Of course its ok!! Bring whatever you like! :p Dont forget everyone to bring some extra little sandwiches and things for your kids, especially if you are travelling.
Thanks heaps for the directions Krisseh, off to get a pen and write it all down now :D
I dunno if I can come.....................I am just joking :D seee you thar kiddies
Cheeky buggar :p
Its looking decidly overcast here, what to do if it rains?? Everyone to Nats place? :D
Seriously, I am going to leave soon and wont know of any plans you come up with, and seeing as I do not know the area at all I cant really think of anything off the top of my head.
I will take Krissehs mobile number with me and if I get to my brothers and its pouring with rain or something, I will ring her and see whats happening. :)
07-12-2006, 06:27
ok,..you lot,.. I have come into this at the last minute,...but where and what time are you all meeting up,... can we come,? And what do we bring?!??!!?!?
OH YAY:smiliedance: i will finally get to meet Scarlett and Jasper oh ang you too Jane :yelclap:
Coops its looking over cast here too BUT :fingerscrossed: heres hoping it clears up!
ya tis overcast, but they say it will clear up so I have shorts and singlet on just in case :D sorry for my lily white tree trunk leggies lol
:( Ally :yelclap:Jane
ermm ya sure we could fit 15 women and children in to my place it's pretty huge:rolleyes:
Sorry everyone, but I am not going to be able to make it:(. I was absolutely exhausted yesterday and still very tired this morning. I don't think I am up to driving all the way down there and back. I was really looking forward to it. Hope you all have a wonderful time, and hopefully I will get to meet you all at another get together.
07-12-2006, 06:32
Have a great time everyone :wave:
Awww will miss the ones who cant make it....
Cant wait!!!! Im so excited! If it rains lets all just get wet and dance around!!! You can all see my hair go kinky whooooo:yes:
Okay, so I'm taxiing it in now too :laughing: , anyone have any ideas on how to keep a restless toddler happy for 40 mins in the back of a cab???:confused: :D
I havent even got a thing ready yet hahaha, I should really go and start shouldnt i.....
I was so excited I 75% packed last night!! hehe
It does look a bit dark but here's hoping it does clear up. At least it wont be to hot. Thats one bonus.
If it rains Im not sure what we can do. There is probly something around homebush we cana do or hide in. Maybe we could just hang out at DFO. Shopping always makes you feel better when it rains . .heheh
From memory, the cafe has a large undercover area... I bet they would love that... just buy a coke or something and stay all day, lol.
No ideas here, but the weather is definately getting better, so it probably won't be an issue!
07-12-2006, 07:46
OMG what a morning................argh in a rush to egt to the shops early this morning coz i was too tired yesterday I pop O in the bath and had a shower..........
I take my eyes off of him for 2 secs and his done a massive poo in the bath :barf:
It was actually pretty funny as he was very quiet until he did it then he was cringing in one corner of the bath shooing the poo away LOL cheeky little ****
then i go to get dressed and his snuck back into the bath room and blocked up the toilet so i had to use the neighbours toilet ARGH!
Finally home fromthe mini mart downthe road and am having head spins as i havent eaten anything all morning :thumbsdown:
off to get soemthing to eat...will be there though!
Buddha Bubbas
07-12-2006, 07:50
its raining here and i have a cold already and the bus stop is a bit of a walk.
no dancing in the rain for me.
Have a great time everyone. i made a madeira cake and all :(
I'm still at home. The little one isn't awake yet - though in fairness, he did only go to bed at 7:30 after being up from 5:30 ...
I'm knackered.
I'll try to make it.
If it isn't raining.
Yaaaaay Im the first one to post after the meet again!!! Whoooo:smiliedance:
I have just got in so im knackerd so I wont do my usual rundown of each individual person, it would take me forever with this meet!! lol
I think that was the best day meet I have been to yet. Anna was really well behaved for a change. All the kids were fantastic except when Anna trod on poor Tilly's foot!! Bless her little heart!!
I have to say aswel, that park is fantastic!! Perfect I think.
Well Nat.......that is probably the last time Im gonna see you in a looong while.....:crying: ......I didnt really wanna interupt Eliza feeding to give you a hug (she'd have probably given me the meanest look):p so Im giving you one now....:hugs: I hope everything falls right into place for you hun and you will come back and visit us soon.
It was great meeting all the people i havent met before, and great to see all my mates.
All the babies are getting so big arent they!!!
Anyway, i need a well earned cuppa, will write more soon lol.
Oh ps, sarah and Ness, you hair looked great today!!!! Love the styles!!!
Hi all. I hope that you all had fun today.
Well the doctor said that everything's looking good, and has given me all the information that one gets in the first weeks of pregnancy.
I'm just so tired! I don't know if I could have lasted today! I forgot how tired you get!
i just wanna say it was nice meeting you all. sorry i didnt talk much. its not me being ignorant, just me being shy. i dont know how to talk to people, i thought that would change today but again i failed at trying to be a normal human being. nothing against you ladies as you are all wondeful people but this will probably be my last meet for a little while as i just cant seem to fit in anywhere. but thanks for a good day... :)
Sw33tness do you know how many of us felt like that the first couple of meets we went to.....ALL of us! I thought you were doing great today! We all struggle to chat and look after our little ones but ya just got to talk, even if you havent nothing to talk about!! :laughing: That is what I do!!!! There were some people I talk to more than others just because they were sitting near me and are in hearing range!!:laughing:
Honestly hun, you fit in just fine, I know it can be tough when you have only been to a few meets, I remember how nervous I was. It was just because today was such a huge meet that everyone was a bit all over the place.
It just takes a bit of time to see the same faces over and over again before you pluck up the courage to start chatting to them.
You'l be fine hun, don't stop going to the meets,you fit in perfectly with the rest of us nut cases......:laughing:
07-12-2006, 15:03
Well im exhausted........cant imagine why LOL :rolleyes:
I am so envious of you lovely ladies who sat in the shade with your beautiful babies LOL I long for the good old days when O was a placid little bundle content to sit in the pram hehehehe:yes:
I just want to say it was a great meet....even if i did get the award for rowdiest child and craziest pg lady LOL:laughing:
Lovely to meet you Jane (finally!) and all the girls I hadnt met before Beany (v.excited to meet Mrs noodle lol) Jate&Abby, Lucy, ikis, Krisseh and the girls that i wasnt officially introduced too!
Kristie...hun you did really well I know its v.daunting especially when heaps of us girls know each other BUT dont be so hard on yourself:hugs: you did great!
RJ is just adorable...soooo cute!
Nash- Anna is simply gorgeous!
Coops- great to see you hun, tilly has grown so much and Cooper well i hardly saw him at all!
Ness- thanks heaps for the lift I owe you big time!
Nat- Going to miss you heaps when you leave BUT hey theres always cyberspace...take care of little miss E!
im off to lie down as O is still passed out after all that running around!
I am back & burnt :( Eliza's face is a bit red too, not sure if it was the sun or her teeth so have covered her in juice from my aloe plant lol
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR THE CARD & PWESIES. I get awfully shy and silly when I get presents :o But it means so much especially the words in the card :hugs: I really appreciate it truly I do. I can't wait to hang the bauble!
Was great too see & meet the newbies hard to get to talk to everyone, but it is like that at every meet.
Ness was so lovely to see you again, I wished we chatted more I hope I get to come to cronulla!
Erin ya sooki la la, I hope we get to have a catch up too again before I leave
Sarah man you are a really yummy mummy I love your new hair do, Just love it, well now I know who you are and not some weirdo lol
to my homies yo sistas you know who you are see you next week lol
And shed I gotta say Baden latches on like a dream, so glad I got to feed him :D
I am just waiting for the removers to call and book the date for shipping our stuff then I will know when we're actually leaving flights booked tomorrow OMGaaaad
hey pixie, what did you get cards and pressies for? was it your birthday? sorry i didnt know about it.
Nooo, I got a card and lil pwessies as I am leaving to live in the UK....so even though I think I might make another meet in the new year things could get hetic so the luffley girls organised a special going away pwessie :D
Yes, I thought you had a sly look on your face when i said how strange it was that Baden hadn't wanted a feed since we got there.
He's probably got mad cow disease now...
Never mind, he just had a 'top up' with the good stuff, mwahahahaha
Nooo, I got a card and lil pwessies as I am leaving to live in the UK....so even though I think I might make another meet in the new year things could get hetic so the luffley girls organised a special going away pwessie :D
oh how nice, if i had known i would have gotten you a pressie and card too...sorry..:o
07-12-2006, 16:16
Sorry Kristie thats my fault I have pg brain and obviously forgot to pm everyone about it...we all just chipped in for something v.small.....again i apologise if i missed anyone else :o
07-12-2006, 16:16
Awww Nat i had better get to see you & E before you leave or i shall :crying:
07-12-2006, 16:22
Yes, I thought you had a sly look on your face when i said how strange it was that Baden hadn't wanted a feed since we got there.
He's probably got mad cow disease now...
Never mind, he just had a 'top up' with the good stuff, mwahahahaha
Oh sorry did i forget to tell you i popped over early morning to give him a feed :p
Sorry couldnt resist dont mind me shall crawl back to my hole :o
Aww girls I had such a lovely day, you are all the most wonderful company and my kids had so much fun. It was a bit of a hassle getting to that place and back again but definetly worth it!! Coops n Tilly had so much fun, and it was nice to actually get to have a bit of a chat to everyone!
~ sw33tn3ss, dont worry, noone thought you were ignorant or anything like that, I could tell you were shy, you were so brave just to come, it can take alot of guts to turn up to something like that, I hope you come to the next one!
~ Ness the bogan perm is sooo fabulous, you are such a yummy mummy and it was a pleasure to see you and the boys as always
~ Sarah I LOVE your new 'do and your tummy is sooo gorgeous, it was so wonderful to catch up with you and Orlando
~ Nash, always a pleasure! I dont know why you go on about that angel of yours, she is just an absolute delight, we will have to get the girls together soon for sure.
~ Nat :( awww I miss ya already, if DH can watch the littlies Im gonna come along next Thursday just so I can see ya one more time
~ Shed great to talk to you, I only got to speak to you for a sec last time so it was really nice to get the chance to have a chat and a laff
~ Beany thanks for being my travelling buddy on the way home! It was great to have a chance to talk to you, oh and thanks alot! I kept smirking on the way home like a dodo everytime I thought of Nats ginormous dildo :D
~ Krisseh, lovely to meet you properly, thanks for all the help with directions and stuff
~ Jane it was so cool to finally meet you! See you tomorrow :wave:
~ Kate it was nice to meet you and little Abigail is sooo cute!!
~ missie_mack, isis, lucy72 Sorry we didnt have much of a chance to chat, hopefully next time, but you all have the most scrumptious bubs!!
All of you are so lovely and you all have such gorgeous bubbas and kids, its always a pleasure :)
~ Beany thanks for being my travelling buddy on the way home! It was great to have a chance to talk to you, oh and thanks alot! I kept smirking on the way home like a dodo everytime I thought of Nats ginormous dildo :D
Ok, what did I miss???:confused: :p :laughing:
Ok, what did I miss???:confused: :laughing:
Well ya know Nash, I cant really say, its kinda personal, just between Nat and her moving men! :p :laughing:
(fill ya in later, hehe...)
Oh my, that 'fill ya in later bit' was supposed to be really small but instead its really large :confused:
OMG no no, i dont want to know!!!:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
OMG I so forgot about my HUGE Dildo OMG too funny Erin, was just telling DP why I was laffing so much and he said...."where, where is it" Like all serious I said I don't have it I have to get one LOL
Coops will fill ya in ooer missus watch out Nasha lol it's mine Erin get your own LOL
OK gotta go now getting hassled after all that talk thanks Erin now you have me in troubles lol
Nash will explain soon although I am sure it's going to be one of those "you had to be there moments"
I can't stop giggling lol
I just remember Erin crying telling me to stop talking about it LMFAO
Peaceangels
07-12-2006, 20:37
OMG no no, i dont want to know!!!:laughing:
I wanna know, tell me, tell me!! :D
What a fantastic day, the best turn out I've seen in all my bubhub years..........it was so lovely to meet some new ladies and what beautiful babies you all have, those where the days when you could sit around chatting (not chase around after your children :laughing: ).
Sw33tn3ss, you gotta come to an AO meet, have a few drinkies and a laugh (much better to chat with everyone without the kids around to distract us!!). Don't worry I'm a bit shy too, so I missed out on meeting a few today :o (btw, your little boy is very cute!!)
Beany, your little man is absolutely scrumptious, he gave me the most gorgeous smile, talk about melt your heart!!
Coops, Nemo and Nasha so great to see you all again, your kids are all just a delight (S, you don't owe me silly, it was my pleasure)
Pixie, sorry we didn't get to chat much, Eliza is sooooo adorable, you are both going to be missed!
What a surprise I got meeting another b'hubber who I worked with 5years ago (never worked it out online) - great to see you again "Lucy" and your bubba is gorgeous!!
We left our little santa sack/bag there, did someone happen to pick it up? Was going to use it for the kids Chrissy presents, oh well.
Thanks again everyone for a great day me and my boys had a ball.
Hello everyone!
Firstly I had such a great time today meeting most of you! I didn't get to tallk to some of you, but will get a chance as I come along to more meets! I love watching the bubs and thinking that will be me running around like that in about 10 months time!!! LOL.
Sw33tn3ss - I am quite shy as well. It takes me a while to mingle with people but once I do ge tto know people, you can't shut me up! Come along to another meet and we can "hang out" together and be shy!
Ness - what a surprise!! Your boys are gorgeous and I loved the little ones face when he was opening the presents - priceless - must have had a good day!!! Am hoping to come to the next one and if I do I will try to get some of the girls to come down as well. If it is in "The Shire" then I am sure I could twist their arms if they are free!!!
To everyone else, I probably won't see you before Christmas, so have a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2007. Pixie, all the best for your big move from the warmth of summer to the cold of winter!
Take care and chat soon!
Lucy
Sw33tn3ss, you gotta come to an AO meet, have a few drinkies and a laugh (much better to chat with everyone without the kids around to distract us!!). Don't worry I'm a bit shy too, so I missed out on meeting a few today :o (btw, your little boy is very cute!!)
lol, maybe one day... no drinkies for me though since i am 12 weeks pregnant....maybe drinkies of the non-alcoholic kind...lol
thanks, i know my boy is very cute...:p
i wish i could say the same but i cant put any names or screen names to faces but all you ladies kids were georgous anyways...:)
Hello everyone!
Sw33tn3ss - I am quite shy as well. It takes me a while to mingle with people but once I do ge tto know people, you can't shut me up! Come along to another meet and we can "hang out" together and be shy!
but i'm really, really shy and very insecure. its really hard for me to talk to people. i try and talk then the minute i say something i think sh!t why did i just say that? alot of the times i feel stupid so i say nothing. funny, coz i can talk my head off on this thing. wish i was that confident in person. :(
Finally have enough time to myself to write this! If it's not one thing, it's his father ... !
It was lovely seeing everyone again!
Krisseh: Thank you so much for hanging around at the station for me! My woeful inadequacies with trains were an indication of how woeful my inadequacies with directions for the walk to the park would have been! Thank you thank you thank you!
Sweetness: I'm terribly sorry I didn't get to chat to you - I perched my bum on a seat and barely shifted the whole time so it was entirely my own fault - sorry :o I'll be more mobile next time!
Ness: Ah he's only in heartmelting smile mode when he's trying to show me up. It's abosolutely guaranteed that if I complain about him not sleeping, the next meet I go to, he'll sleep right through the whole thing. I complained about him being whingy a few days ago ... made a lie out of that today! Your little superheroes are looking fantastic from the glimpses I got when they weren't zooming around at the speed of light!
Coops: it was great getting the train back with you - your kids are a riot! ... er ... I meant that they are funny, not noisy. Though they are that too :laughing: Cooper is certainly a cheeky little thing! Love the nipple comment!
Sarah: sorry to disappoint you with the lack of Mr Noodle. It's just as well, really - like I said, I need him right now. Someone has to go and earn the money to pay for the nappies!
Nash: I've said it before - Anna is not badly behaved at all! I am interested to know how you kept her entertained in the back of a cab for 40 minutes, though!
Nat: If he asks about the location of your giant dildo again, just look him up and down slowly and meaningfully ... :D
Jane: Great to finally meet you - brief though it was. Jasper is adorable is is Little Miss Curlylocks!
Kate: Good luck with DJs! Abigail: give Megan Gale a run for her money!
Missiemack: Great meeting you finally too! Jimmy-Jams (I love your little pet name for him!) is beautiful - but you knew that!
Ikis and Lucy: I didn't get to chat to you either :( sorry ... Again, I'll try to be better next time!
Right, who did I miss? Did I miss anybody?
Thanks for a lovely day out everyone - made me feel much more human and more than just a human milk-dispenser!
Anyone want to do it all again today?
Eliza went to bed at 6.30 last night woke 8.30 fell asleep until 3.30am had a quick feed and is still asleeep!!!
I told DP I am going to Homebush every day if she sleeps like that lol
Yes Beany, you missed me, Chopped Liver they call me.
:crying:
I feel so used...
08-12-2006, 07:11
lol, maybe one day... no drinkies for me though since i am 12 weeks pregnant....maybe drinkies of the non-alcoholic kind...lol
funny, coz i can talk my head off on this thing. wish i was that confident in person.
LOL kristie bring your puter along next time we can chat online...face to face:laughing:
You and me at the next AO hun as i'll be on lolly water too.... usually idont mind as i am not a drinker BUT this pg has made me crave the hard stuff:o
Shed- we were never introduced at the meet...and i was so looking forward to chatting with you.
Too busy chasing around after my cheeky monkey um i mean toddler......
Now correct me if im wrong were you the lovely mummy who rubbed my tummy? or was that another lovely mummy lol:confused: :D
Yes that was me. I really should have introduced myself before asking if I could rub your lovely tummy LOL. I was thinking about that later. I couldn't resist, you just look so beautiful!!
We'll catch up properly next time.
MumsieMel
08-12-2006, 08:47
Sounds like a great time was had!!!
So sorry i missed it! :thumbsdown:
Still havent had bubs and not in labour yet, now 3 days overdue :rolleyes:
Hope to see you all in the Jan meet :smiliedance:
My apologies, Chopped Liver, I didn't mean to skip you!
My mind was obviously too preoccupied with the giant dildo (Some Assembly Required). Or maybe I was just trying to knock you down a peg or two, little Miss (nearly Mrs!) I-Got-Mentioned-First-Up-in-a-Popularity-Thread ... :p
She just has to be first eh Beany dontcha know that by now.....:D
Any one seen my instructions? How do I drive this thing
Mel: for some reason I think you'll have the little one on Sunday ...
Just call me Mystic Meg!
(I guess that only works for the Brits ... *shrug*)
Mystic meg OMG LOL
what do you get if you put your hands down mystic megs panties?
Your palm red :D
ahhh dear
help me
MEL jumping jacks might work or how about putting your shoes on worked for beany lol
Get Eliza to tap out a message to her, Pix! That worked for Asher :D
IWe left our little santa sack/bag there, did someone happen to pick it up? Was going to use it for the kids Chrissy presents, oh well.
~ Ive got it Ness!! I can mail it to ya if you want :)
~ Nat you are making me LMAO!! Stop it, k? DH will think I am loopy, just make sure you recharge the car battery before trying to operate that thing~! :laughing: :hugs:
ohh is that what got Asher out lol
I will later Beany but typing one handed now as she feeds n sleeps lol
Erin if I can't take it you can have it mmmkay only be used once LOL
OMG gawd cough gag lol
OMG:laughing: Mystic Meg!!!:laughing: I havent heard of her in sooo many years!!!:laughing:
i am no longer available for this meet. DP is coming home tomorrow nite after having been working away for a couple of weeks.
he has been working away ALOT, being gone for a few weeks at a time and only being home for maybe 1-2 days in between if we are lucky. this is turn has caused alot of relationship problems and he is missing out on seeing his son.
he finishes work for the year tomorrow nite and is coming home and decided he is takin the 3 of us out for a well needed family day on the same day as this meet, funnily enough he is takin us to the city although we wont be going down to darling harbour...lol.
so sorry we cant make it this time. but i hope all you ladies have fun :D post afterwards and let me know what we missed out on :D
i am no longer available for this meet. DP is coming home tomorrow nite after having been working away for a couple of weeks.
he has been working away ALOT, being gone for a few weeks at a time and only being home for maybe 1-2 days in between if we are lucky. this is turn has caused alot of relationship problems and he is missing out on seeing his son.
he finishes work for the year tomorrow nite and is coming home and decided he is takin the 3 of us out for a well needed family day on the same day as this meet, funnily enough he is takin us to the city although we wont be going down to darling harbour...lol.
so sorry we cant make it this time. but i hope all you ladies have fun :D post afterwards and let me know what we missed out on :D
Hey sweet! This meet has already happened..... did you mean to post this in the meet for this thursday??
yeah thats the one. sorry preg. brain.... :o
i'll have to go find the other one.... gosh i feel stupid :laughing: