View Full Version : Hunter mums locations

Wondermum
23-11-2006, 13:00
Below is a list of Hunter Locals (colour coded by proximity to one another). Let me know if I have missed anyone or you want to join in and be added.

Hunter Locals List

Acacia – Ange (Newcastle)
Alikatt – Ali (Beresfield)
alzah8 - Jodie (Mayfield)
Ashlea+Lorelei – (Wallalong)
Bec1980 - Bec (Lambton Nth)
benji's_mum (Kurri Kurri)
Bexta - Rebecca (Waratah West)
Bronny-Jane – Bronwen (Denman)
Cake - Kate (Maitland)
charlen49 (Kotara)
charlis_mum - Tan (Maitland)
Darkandstormy - Maryanne (Muswellbrook)
DoubleDelight - Michele (East Maitland)
fi73 - Fiona (New Lambton)
Gumby – Rian (Singleton)
Harry+Amy’sMumma – Mandy (Tarro)
Harthor - (Medowie) Port Stephens
JAZZIESMUM - Nichole (Merewether West)
Jennjabean - Jenn (Maitland)
kailebsmummy - Kim (Maryville)
Kangaskippy – (Morisset)
Karma Kaz – Karrie (Wallsend/ Silveridge)
lizzymcfizzy – Liz (Tenambit)
Luisa – (Newcastle)
mamabearof3 (North Lambton)
Maxs_MumMy (Aberglasslyn)
millymoo - Helen (Belmont Nth)
MrsTwith3 – Mel (Buff Point) Central Coast
~Mummy~ - Carmen (Port Stephens)
mummyof5 – Kylie (Greta)
mum2mady – Tracey (Maryland)
mumtoone - Carmen (Newcastle)
mybaby3 - Rochelle (Maitland)
mysunflower - (Morisset)
Nikki_B - Nicole (Singleton)
oldmumma - Simone (Raymond Tce) Port Stephens
petrijack – Dee (Thornton)
Phineas – Zoe (Maitland)
princ3ssah - Amy (Heddon Greta)
Roopee – Tanya (New Lambton)
shmegeki - Bec (Warners Bay)
Teapotfairy – Fleur (Lambton)
tootiredtosleep - Sue (Newcastle)
vespertine - (Cessnock)
Wondermum – (Minmi)

Gumby
23-11-2006, 13:04
Its Rian hun but your forgiven cause ur good looking ;)

Wondermum
23-11-2006, 13:19
Its Rian hun but your forgiven cause ur good looking ;)

Oopsi... Have I done this before to you Rian? Why am I doing it :o

Areca
23-11-2006, 13:21
Add me! I live in Newcastle

Wondermum
23-11-2006, 13:24
:wave: Carmen, I've added you.

Sheer Bliss
23-11-2006, 19:41
Hi! I am in Maitland - can i be added too please.
Tan

Wondermum
23-11-2006, 19:58
Hi! I am in Maitland - can i be added too please.
Tan

Hi Tan... done :thumbsup:

23-11-2006, 20:01
Great idea Wondermum! Look how many of us there are!

Wondermum
23-11-2006, 20:22
Great idea Wondermum! Look how many of us there are!

I know they just keep popping up everywhere!!!

Who would have thought there were so many of us locals here :)

24-11-2006, 05:12
:D wow there are a few of use....and some that live closer to me now:smiliedance:

hey wondermum....its spelt denman:D and my names bronwen

mum2mady
24-11-2006, 07:29
The list u started would be awesome as a starting page for a new thread so newbies could come have a look and think hey there are people that live close to me and i didnt know if u wanted maybe to add our childrens b'day so we sort of know how old the kids are.

from Tracey

Wondermum
24-11-2006, 08:04
:D wow there are a few of use....and some that live closer to me now:smiliedance:

hey wondermum....its spelt denman:D and my names bronwen

:banghead: sorry b-j ... bit sleep deprived!

24-11-2006, 10:55
:banghead: sorry b-j ... bit sleep deprived!

:D thats ok....still not sleeping through yet....have you thought about adoption:p

SpecialMumma
24-11-2006, 14:34
Addd meee

Im Heddon Greta

Wondermum
24-11-2006, 14:41
:D thats ok....still not sleeping through yet....have you thought about adoption

:detective: do you want my baby??? Aaah nah... not ready to give him up just yet but ask me again in a few years when he can talk :yes: btw I have an older one if you're interested - he's a BOY too :devil6:

mummyof5
24-11-2006, 20:04
Ace list, Wondermum. Love the colour coded thing. You did great!!

Amy, Heddon Greta is where most people actually think I live:yes: , they don't even realise Greta exists!!!

Wondermum
24-11-2006, 20:28
Heddon Greta is where most people actually think I live:yes: , they don't even realise Greta exists!!!

I have always known about Greta mainly due to my dad's side of the family out that way (migration camp). It's funny how they are similar names but aren't located next to each other, bit like Wallsend and West Wallsend.

24-11-2006, 20:32
:detective: do you want my baby??? Aaah nah... not ready to give him up just yet but ask me again in a few years when he can talk :yes: btw I have an older one if you're interested - he's a BOY too :devil6:

ive got enough thanks:D

SpecialMumma
27-11-2006, 18:22
Thats weird because ppl always say Greta.. and Im like NO HEDDON GRETA! lol

and I often get a "wheres that"..

liek when I was at greenhills the other day the austar man asked.. im like .. 3 mins up the road mate.. lol Idiiiots!

mummyof5
27-11-2006, 21:01
Do you get to the drive in very often Amy??? I keep promising the older kids, but still haven't gotten there:o .
One of these days!

hugamum
29-11-2006, 17:53
hey I live in the Newcastle area too!! Would love to chat to some of you!!

Wondermum
29-11-2006, 20:46
hey I live in the Newcastle area too!! Would love to chat to some of you!!

Hi hugamum,

Can you tell us a little about yourself... where abouts in Newcastle are you from, name, children etc...???

Jess

29-11-2006, 21:12
Do you get to the drive in very often Amy??? I keep promising the older kids, but still haven't gotten there:o .
One of these days!

I LOVE the drive-in!!! :D DH and I love to go - when we have the $$$ for a night out it's always our first choice! Is that bogan? :p lol

Welcome hugamum! Where abouts are you?

petrijack
30-11-2006, 21:04
Welcome hugamum!! :wave:

alzah8
01-12-2006, 10:32
Hi everyone in newcastle, my name is jodie and i live at mayfield, I have 8 kids and am expecting my ninth child in march I will be having my baby at the john hunter because i really like the midwives there, i already know a lot of them.my kids are 17,15,10,6,5,almost3,19mths and 9mths.

Wondermum
01-12-2006, 19:07
Hi Jodie :wave:

Wow 8 kids and number 9 on the way!!! Congratulations :yelclap: how amazing it's not often that you come across such large families these days, you must love having babies :D

01-12-2006, 21:53
Hi Jodie!
Wow, I'd love such a big family! Unfortunately pregancy is NOT kind to me, I don't think I could do it!

mummyof5
03-12-2006, 19:50
Hi Jodie,
Kids Rock!!! I am so jelous!!:o

Phineas,
I used to get to the drive in occassionally when we lived on the mornington peninsula, but not since we came up here. Am determined to get there over Christmas though, so guess that makes me bogan too.:laughing:

Wondermum
04-12-2006, 08:06
Go the drive in :thumbsup: great idea to see a flick with the kids too! Might have to suggest that to DH.

SpecialMumma
04-12-2006, 11:16
hahah I havent been to the drive in since we moved here. to us its a waste of time driving a whole 3 blocks LMAO

alzah8
04-12-2006, 12:37
Hi mums, I always have other mums say to me how they are struggling to take care of 2 or 3 kids and how hard financially it is, but i have a lot of organization in my house and my 2 older daughters are 17 and 15 and they do so much for me i cant thank them enough, any way i dont think having a large family is very common I always say to other ladies, if you want a lot of kids just have 4 and thats it.

Hathor
04-12-2006, 22:33
Hi ladies thought I'd pop in and introduce myself. Im 20, have a 13.5 month old son, and live at Medowie.

petrijack
05-12-2006, 15:13
Hi Jodie :wave:

Congrats on your pregnancy!!

Wondermum
06-12-2006, 08:27
Hi ladies thought I'd pop in and introduce myself. Im 20, have a 13.5 month old son, and live at Medowie.

Welcome Hathor :wave:

Would you like to be added with the rest of us in the Hunter locations?

LOL... I saw your little mistake about your age before.... 10yr old with 13.5 mth baby :eek: I was trying to work out how to approach your post before you changed it :laughing: Anyways, just let me know and I'll be happy to add you ;)

petrijack
07-12-2006, 11:53
welcome Hathor :wave:

vespertine
07-12-2006, 14:40
Hiya! We're from Cessnock.

Hathor
07-12-2006, 18:28
Wondermum, would love to, and thats what I get for introing myself at 11.30 at night *oops*
Had to laugh when I read it :D
Thanks for the welcome.

Wondermum
07-12-2006, 20:57
Wondermum, would love to, and thats what I get for introing myself at 11.30 at night *oops*
Had to laugh when I read it
Thanks for the welcome.

:D cool.... details pls

Name? .... Hathor :yes: :no: :confused:
Location?....Medowie

Wondermum
07-01-2007, 09:14
*bump* :D

Gumby
07-01-2007, 10:08
Wow the groups getting big now. Welcome to the newbies...

Bec1980
12-01-2007, 16:48

My name is Bec and I live in North Lambton, I'm 26 and have a 3 week and 4 day old daughter named Chloe. Just came across this website today and glad to see so many other mums from around Newcastle on here! Please add me to your list.

Wondermum
13-01-2007, 11:33
:wave: Bec,

Congrats on the birth of your little girl Chloe :yelclap:

I'll add you to our list of Hunter mums ;)

~ Jess ~

shmegeki
18-01-2007, 00:47

Could I also be added? My name is Bec and I'll be moving to Warners Bay as soon as our bub is born (due 27th Jan). I'm 24 and this is our first so its all very exciting... and scary!

Wondermum
18-01-2007, 07:03
Welcome Bec :wave:

All the best with the birth of your first bub

~ Jess ~

18-01-2007, 18:07
Welcome Bec and Shegekimi! :smiliedance:

DoubleDelight
23-01-2007, 08:36

Could you please add me to the list.

I'm Michele mum to g/b twins Taea & Bailey who are 16mths old. We will be moving to East Maitland in 2wks time.

Wondermum
23-01-2007, 09:05
Welcome Michele :wave: all the best with the move!

23-01-2007, 09:34
Welcome Michele! Hope the move goes well. I'm in Mailtand so just 5 mins from where you'll be :)

DoubleDelight
23-01-2007, 10:49
Keep :fingerscrossed: for me. I absolutely hate moving but I will be glad to get up there.

Wondermum
27-01-2007, 16:04
Rian - just updated your new user name on the locals list.

benji's_mum
27-01-2007, 16:09
Hiya,

Add me on too, Im at Kurri Kurri.

Wondermum
27-01-2007, 16:12
Hiya,

Add me on too, Im at Kurri Kurri.

Done :thumbsup:

darkandstormy
14-02-2007, 21:15
Hey can you add me???? Im new to this whole thing

My name is Maryanne Im from Muswellbrook

not sure if you need more info but if u do let me know

jennjabean
14-02-2007, 22:43
Hi Ladies!

Can you add me on please?

My name is Jenn and I'm currently in Maitland :).

TIA!

Wondermum
15-02-2007, 09:11
Hi Maryanne & Jenn.... welcome aboard! I've added you to our Hunter mum's list :)

jennjabean
15-02-2007, 09:14

Kangaskippy
16-02-2007, 07:06
Hi there girls...

I am from Morisset area and have 1 DS...Jack, 5months...I am 33 & my DH is 36..

My nickname is Mez...

I have been lurking on the hub but don't usually venture very far from September mums as I met all those lovely ladies when we were all preggers together last year...but I am now trying to learn what else is available on this great site...slow I know, but am getting there...:yes:

Excellent to meet so many ladies in the local area, just love this thread Jess, great idea!!!...

mummyof5
16-02-2007, 11:44
Hi all you new ladies...how many kiddies do you all have??
Kangaskippy, have relo's on DH's side that are near you in Dora Creek and Rathmines. Nice part of the world:yes: .

Kangaskippy
22-02-2007, 10:48
Yep, this area is pretty nice...I have been living in the surrounding area for about 12yrs now...

charlen49
05-03-2007, 15:52
Hi !....ive been checking out the hub for a couple of sanity release months now.....could you please add me to your list of hunter mums..........i'm in Kotara

mamabearof3
05-03-2007, 18:18
Do you want to add me too
I'm in North Lambton. Hey Bec we should go for a walk and bump into each other.

oldmumma
05-03-2007, 21:31
Hi everyone, Im Simone and Im in Raymond Terrace.:)

cake
07-03-2007, 20:47
Hi Girls! :wave:

I'm Kate, I'm 29 and have four kids. We've just moved up to the Maitland area and I'd love to chat with some locals and maybe meet up for coffee etc. :)

Please add me to the list!

x Kate

millymoo
13-03-2007, 17:30

I would like to be added. Helen in Belmont North

Wondermum
13-03-2007, 19:37
:wave: Welcome to....

charlen49
mamabearof3
oldmumma
cake
millymoo

You have now all been added to the Hunter mum's locality list.

millymoo
13-03-2007, 19:41
Thanks very much! Happy to be part of the group.:D

charlen49
13-03-2007, 20:29
Thanks........Hi Everyone!!!!!!!

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 09:15
This is my first time posting so hope I do it right!!
I am Nichole and have a 4 month old son and am hoping to meet a few mums and bubs now I am over the first three month haze!
I also have 13 and 6 y/o sons too but dont know many people with little ones.
Hope I can be included in your group!
Nichole and Jasper 7/11/2006
(dont know how to do anything fancy yet!!)

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 09:17
Oops -already made a mistake!
Forgot to add we live in Merewether West and I am 33

cake
14-03-2007, 09:53
Hi Nichole!

I'm new to this group too, but wanted to say Hi! I just moved up from Melbourne so am having to start all my friendship networks up again. I'm living in Maitland with my hubby and our four kids- two girls aged 9, 7 and 9 months, and one son who's 4.5yrs old.

Looking forward to getting to know you better!

x Kate

JAZZIESMUM
14-03-2007, 09:59
Thanks Kate!
Look forward to meeting up..

mamabearof3
14-03-2007, 15:09
Hi Nichole, welcome.

mybaby3
16-03-2007, 11:52
Hi to everyone ....I have recently moved to the Maitland area would love to meet other mums for a chat and a cuppa..coffee now being my drink of choice with a 7 week old..I hope i,m doing this right i really have know idea :fingerscrossed: .OH i forgot to add my name is Rochelle.. ME30,DH31,DS..Zachery 27.5.96,DD..Tiger 6.8.99,DD..Oceana 25.1.07...

charlen49
16-03-2007, 15:00
HI Rochelle......welcome aboard!

mybaby3
16-03-2007, 16:21
Thanks i am looking forward to chatting with eveyone it is rather lonely when you move to a new town and trying to find certain places is so frustrating.does anyone know what the baby clinic at Rutherford is like.

millymoo
17-03-2007, 05:49
Hi Rochelle:wave:

It is great in this forum amd the girls are sooooo nice. Seem to be a few your way too.

Hope to chat lots.

cake
18-03-2007, 11:37
Hi Rochelle! :wave:

I'm Kate, and I just moved to the Maitland area too. I'm 29, married to Matt who's 32, and we have four kids- DD Bailey- 9, DD Liv (Olivia)-7, DS Dayne- 4.5yrs and DD Hannah- 9 months.

I'm starting to get a tad lonely too, as I don't really know anyone here. We used to live in Newy but were down by the lake, so I don't have any local friends. And the mums of my daughters' school friends don't pick them up from school so I don't really have any chats there either. Starting to go out of my brain! :banghead: I was a part of a great local mums group in Melbourne that started online so I'm missing that friendship network I had, and its so hard to start from scratch. But these girls in here are great so I'm glad I found them! :yes:

We're all having a meetup on Friday- which will be my first meetup too- so I hope you come along to that, and other than that we should get together for coffee sometime too!

x Kate

millymoo
18-03-2007, 17:17
Hi Rochelle:wave:

Hope to chat lots with you. It`s a great group of mummies!

mamabearof3
18-03-2007, 18:50
Hi Rochelle
Welcome aboard. I'll PM you about another get together.
I can't make it Friday any longer as something I had planned has been postponed to Friday now.

mybaby3
21-03-2007, 21:01
:) Hi thanks to everyone for the warm welcome..KATE I know what you mean about school most of the mums say hi but thats it I think if i was more involved in the school thing maybe different but its hard with a 8 week old baby.I would love to catch up for a cuppa and a chat sometime.

Wondermum
22-03-2007, 19:12
Welcome Nichole and Rochelle I have added you to our Hunter Location List.

Kangaskippy
22-03-2007, 20:15
Hi Nicole and Rochelle, nice to 'meet' you online...:wave:

mybaby3
22-03-2007, 20:48
Hi Wondermum and Kangaskippy thanks for lovely welcome...I am very computer illiterit plz excuse any spelling mistakes..I had better do some reading about posting etc on here..there is so much going on in here i'm lost..I had better go my little miss is awake and needing a feed...Talk soon:)

Kangaskippy
26-03-2007, 21:07
Hi Wondermum and Kangaskippy thanks for lovely welcome...I am very computer illiterit plz excuse any spelling mistakes..I had better do some reading about posting etc on here..there is so much going on in here i'm lost..I had better go my little miss is awake and needing a feed...Talk soon:)

No worries matey...don't worry about spelling, the gist of it all gets through and that's all that matters...:D

JAZZIESMUM
30-03-2007, 12:34
Thanks Wondermum and Kangaskippy for the warm welcome and the addition to your group.
My boy is not in love with being in the car at this stage so didnt venture up to the Maitland meet. Hope to meet you all at some stage!Hope to chat with you all soon.
Nicholex

jen3
30-03-2007, 17:05

I've met a few of you on other threads. I live at Caves Beach, so love to be added to list.

Jen:wave:

kailebsmummy
05-04-2007, 16:34
Hi Im new here, just working out how to use this forum. My name is Kim and I have a son Kaileb who is 11 months and #2 is due in sept. We live in Maryville.

charlen49
05-04-2007, 20:11
Welcome to the hunter thread kim! Where abouts in the hunter are u?
kaileb is a lovely name!

kailebsmummy
05-04-2007, 21:18
Maryville, in newcastle. between wickham and mayfield

charlen49
06-04-2007, 07:32
cool....you are close to all us newy ladies!

millymoo
06-04-2007, 13:17
Hello Kim

Welcome to this lovely forum!

mamabearof3
06-04-2007, 14:11
Hi Kim,
It's me Anne
Boo

kailebsmummy
07-04-2007, 16:18
Hi I have picked up on a few ppl I know already.

Wondermum
17-06-2007, 08:02
Just bumping this up again in case anyone else wants to be added :)

kailebsmummy
17-06-2007, 13:26
Add me plz!

I live in Maryville.

Maxs_MumMy
17-06-2007, 13:35

Ah the list is long..:)

I'm in Aberglasslyn!

Will see for how long though....sighs...

Hope everyone is trying to get back to normality after the storms...Hard to do, but is a must do!!

Takecare!

Bexta
17-06-2007, 15:13
Hello! My name's Rebecca from Waratah West & I'm a Bubhub addict:laughing:. Can I be added to the list too, please? Thanks!!!

Wondermum
18-06-2007, 15:50
All have been added ladies :)

mysunflower
18-06-2007, 18:20
can you add me i am from Morisset thanks

fi73
19-06-2007, 18:35
Could you add me to the list as well.
I'm Fiona and I am in New Lambton

Nikki_B
02-07-2007, 11:21
My name is Nicole and I'm in Singleton. Please add me to the list.

tootiredtosleep
06-07-2007, 21:42
Can you please add me to the list?

Sue

Newcastle

Wondermum
15-07-2007, 07:19
Welcome Nicole and Sue you have now been added to the list :)

sodapop
21-07-2007, 15:27
hi im bec from toronto:wave:

joz
31-07-2007, 14:44
hi can i please be added i live in rutherford maitland

~Lauren~
31-07-2007, 17:26
Hi can I be added to the list too please? i will be living in Wallsend :wave:

mum23boys
03-08-2007, 13:44
Hi, can you add me to the list please. I'm Melanie from Cardiff South. Thanks.

Katieflutterby
05-08-2007, 09:58
Hi everyone, :wave:

Im not a mum yet, but I am ttc (hopefully will be soon! :fingerscrossed: ). Can i be added to the list? My name is Katie, and I am from Fletcher (near Maryland)

amandanamelia
07-08-2007, 19:50
Can i please be added to the list
i live at maitland (aberglasslyn)

aprileviesmum
27-11-2008, 19:04
Hi everyone! Can you add me to the list ?
Im April and im from Bolwarra.
Thanks.:D

codswallop
29-11-2008, 17:03
hi there has any one still updating this list?

Kangaskippy
29-11-2008, 17:12
hi there has any one still updating this list?

I am sure that Wondermum(jess) will update the list when she comes back from having her baby! shouldn't be too long now...

mrsmov
29-11-2008, 18:02
please add me too :D I'm in mayfield

Two To Be Three
13-12-2008, 12:55
hey ladies

i will be livin in kearsley mid january so can i be put on tha list or is it not until i get there

oh by the way im new to this part of bubhub :o

IndieMel
22-12-2008, 19:22
Hi could you please add me as well!! :yes:

IndieMel- Melanie (Maryville)