View Full Version : July 07 mummies Scan pics

cmd'smum
22-11-2006, 12:47 PM
Hi girls :wave:

just though I'd start this thread so we can post our scan pics up :smiliedance:

I know Magnus had her first scan today so hopefully she will put the pic of her bubs up soon :smiliedance:

My first scan is on 8th December.......can't wait!:party:

22-11-2006, 08:24 PM
Is everyone having an early scan ( 6-8weeks)???????
I just went to my doc today for my blood results, (rubella immunity etc bloods) and he has referred me for a nuchal translucency scan at 11-14 weeks only.
I asked him for a six week one and he said I could have one if I wanted but it wouldn't covered by medicare so I'd have to pay for it.
So at this stage I wont be having a scan until late december at least.
I had a 6week scan last pregnancy coz I didn't know my dates (well I did but I told them I didn't hehe).

TJ
22-11-2006, 08:39 PM
my first scan is in 12 more sleeps :party: so that will be 7 weeks by my calculations and 8.5 by the FS/IVF Clinic, will be interesting to see the out come of the scan.

Magnus...... how did you get on today??
Cant wait to hear all about it :yelclap:

Magnus
22-11-2006, 08:41 PM
:wave: Evening

Scan went very well today :smiliedance: ...bub looks like a little blob with buds for arms and legs! (he he how cute!) but unfortunately it might be some time till I can scan a pic for you as my scanner has been on the blink for some time!

As soon as its up and running I promise it will be the first thing I do.

Lil X-man re the early scan thing - I am 8 wks 3 days and only had an early scan due to my previous m/c. My next scan is at 13 wks for the nuchal translucency. So don't worry pet your first glimpse of bub will be here before you know it!

Can't wait to see the pics rolling in girls! :)

22-11-2006, 08:49 PM
Oh I'm so glad it went well today Magnus, can't wait to se eyour pics when you get the scanner fixed!

TJ we are all very excited about your scan in 12 days as the outcome could be very interesting to say the least lol!! Goodluck :fingerscrossed:

I am still umming and ahhing going, should I get a ref for a 6week scan.
I might, I have had one M/C ( even though it was before I was preg with Xavier) so I am paranoid and I just want to see for sure that my little bean is happy in there!

our little treasures
22-11-2006, 09:22 PM
I have never been for a 6-8 wk scan but my doctor has actually told me to go for one. I am booking tomorrow, I thought you had to wait as well but oh well.. As far as I know it is covered by medicare because I asked my gp and he said yes..

22-11-2006, 09:26 PM
Yea it's a bit confusing. I have heard on another thread in here that it is covered if it is a dating scan or for some medical reason, but not if it's just so you can have a peek at bubs.
Going to go back to my normal doctor tomorrow and ask her. (went to bumhole doc today lol).

Can't wait to see some piccys very soon!!

cmd'smum
23-11-2006, 12:22 AM
Magnus.........so happy that bubs is doing well! Can't wait to see the pics (don't make us wait toooooooo long. no pressure k?:D )

Jules, I've actually been told by medicare that the 12 week scan isn't covered for me because its a nucul scan and Its not a requirement for me to have because I'm not categorised as being in the "risk bracket" because of my age. Thus, its just considered as a peak at bubs! However the medicare officer did tell me that you can claim scan costs through your tax return as a health benefit or something or rather??:confused: . I have always been reimbursed for all other scans.

I'm having an early scan at the FC on 8 December....seems sooooooooo far away. I can't wait as i'll be much more able to relax after I see munchkin's heart beating away!

TJ.............ooohhhhh Julie is right, can't wait to see if there are two bubs in there.........you know how my instincts are don't you? I think you need to prepare yourself to be told............... theres two bubs in there!:yes: :D

jkate
23-11-2006, 06:48 AM

Glad to hear things went well Magnus. Can't wait to see the pics, did they give you a print out? I have the film for mine, not sure if I can scan it though.

With my first two pregnancies, I went through the birth center at the public hospital and didn't pay a thing for my scans - and I had 3 at the beginning with both and a heap at the end with DS1, but only 1 with DS2

This time though, the doctors referral was to a private radiology centre. I paid $130 for my 6 wk scan and got back $86. My 2nd one will be $140, I just presumed I would get something back from Medicare :o - wait and see I guess.

Hope everyones scan goes well, counting the days with you :D. My next on is on the 22nd Dec!! I will try and get a print out of that for sure!

mumma_jessy
23-11-2006, 08:03 AM
Morning Ladies!

Magnus glad to hear that your scan went well, and you got to see your beatiful bubba!

My dating scan is in 7 days, :smiliedance: , bring it on!

This time next week i'll be driving to my appintment trying not to pee my pants :laughing: that litre of water kills me, then every time they tell me to let some out :banghead:

This one the Dr has sent to me a clinic where the bulk bill so that means i have nothing to pay! But the nuchal fold scan i always end up paying between $70-$90 gap, bacause i am not a "risk" age.

Wonder if my private health covers it, hmm, must look into that?? :idea:

Can't wait to be sharing my piccies here next week!

23-11-2006, 11:15 AM
I'm off to see my normal doctor in a few minutes to see what she has to say, will let you know when I get back. Fingerscrossed I get my 6week scan.

23-11-2006, 03:44 PM
Ok So I saw my doctor she was so much nicer than the other loser!
We decided I would just have 12 weeks scan since I have a good history, have no complaints and know my dates.
She reckoned there is no need for a six week one unless I have a problem arise in the meantime. My doc said she prefers not to have her patients have too many unnessecary scans because of the unkown effects it could have on the baby, so I'll take that, but I'm just so impatient to see bubs though!

So my scan date is 18th January when I will be 12weeks pregnant and I can't wait.
Apparently the lady at the ultrasound clinic said I wont have to pay for it since I have had one miscarriage before (even though it was 3years ago) so I will only have to pay the gap (like $25) so thats a bonus.
I was willing to pay for it anyway, I wanna see my baby!!

Looks like we have a few scans coming up in the next few weeks and I can't wait to see the pics!! It will keep me going until I finally get to see my own in January!

luckymama
23-11-2006, 05:06 PM
I have my first scan on 11/12 at 7 weeks, i am so excited :smiliedance:
I cant wait to see everyone elses scans too :D

cmd'smum
27-11-2006, 03:50 PM
Cmon girlies.....where are those piccies??? :xmas:

mumma_jessy
27-11-2006, 03:55 PM
You'll get mine on Thurdsay!:smiliedance:

lavenderpegasus
28-11-2006, 02:36 PM
ok so here is my FRAGGLE (http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k231/lavenderpegasus/Fraggle.jpg) with a heart beat of 156bpm on average.

I have my next u/s on the 22nd ehhh I'm so excited:yes:

28-11-2006, 03:05 PM
Oh he/she is soo cute a real little baby. I was expecting a jelly bean but no thats a really good picture, you must be so excited!
Man I can't wait to see my bub too!

jkate
28-11-2006, 03:45 PM
:smiliedance:Thats excellent Lavender - so exciting

mumma_jessy
28-11-2006, 03:51 PM
Thats a great little pic Lavender!

Makes me even more excited to see my little speck on Thursday :smiliedance:

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 03:59 PM
Great pic Lavender!!!!!:thumbsup:

I have a "head count" scan on 13th December and I can't wait to see "one" little bubba dancing around in here!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Come on ladies shows us your piccies. I am too impatient to wait for mine so I will have to live vicariously through others!!!!!!:D

cmd'smum
28-11-2006, 04:18 PM
AAAWWWWWWWWW LP that pic is soooooooooooo cute! Wow theres a baby in there!!!!!!!! (DUH! :D )

Your next scan is not that far away either

shorty_851
28-11-2006, 04:25 PM
Im still trying to get to the doctors for my first visit. She is booked right out.

TJ
28-11-2006, 06:21 PM
Oh what a cute pic LP!! Must feel alot more real now that you have seen it.

Well my appt has been brought forward to this Thursday instead of monday :smiliedance:

DramaQueen
28-11-2006, 06:29 PM
YAY TJ!!!! Can't wait to see your piccies on Thursday!!! Mumma Jessy is also having hers on Thursday so there will be heaps of piccies to gawk at!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mum2tara
28-11-2006, 09:25 PM
My pics aren't all that clear cos it was a little mini u/s thingy he had set up - but I should be able to show you all the blur anyway! May take a lil while though cos I haven't got the scanner set up at the moment.

MissSparkle
29-11-2006, 07:34 AM
YAY TJ!!!! Can't wait to see your piccies on Thursday!!! Mumma Jessy is also having hers on Thursday so there will be heaps of piccies to gawk at!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

Im having my scan on Thurs too!! I can't wait...........I'll post my pic asap afterwards!!

I had to fight with my dr for a referal for an early ultrasound...mainly because my dates r abit iffy and I just wanted one. If Im willing to pay for it why try to talk me out of it?

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 04:10 PM
INTRODUCING ....(drum roll please)....

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/mumma_jessy/baby3.jpg

wannabemum
05-12-2006, 04:26 PM
CONGRATULATIONS Mumma Jessy, you little :chef: you... bubs looks like he/she is doing back stroke, bless his/her little cotton socks!

jkate
05-12-2006, 04:42 PM
:smiliedance::yelclap:Excellent pic mumma jessy - still exciting even though its bub no 3!!!:yes:

DramaQueen
05-12-2006, 04:45 PM
Awwwwwww, Mumma Jessy's little jelly bean!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

cmd'smum
05-12-2006, 04:57 PM
YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :smiliedance: What a gorgeous teeny weeny munchkin! :D

summerlump
05-12-2006, 06:45 PM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/39154912@N00/310631067/
:xmas:

cmd'smum
05-12-2006, 06:56 PM
heeeheee how cooote! :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
05-12-2006, 08:41 PM
summerlump - your jelly bean is very cute!!

summerlump
05-12-2006, 09:52 PM
to see more beans!

JorBai
06-12-2006, 04:19 PM
Awww...everyones little bubs are just gorgeous! I love scan pics! I cant wait for my scan! Cant wait to look at more pics ladies!

CodSop
16-12-2006, 08:19 PM
Hers my first scan pic good luck if you can make anything out but bubba is 2cm long between the 2 crosses at the bottom of the picture.!!

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/codysbucket/Bubbyscan2.jpg?t=1166264328

cmd'smum
16-12-2006, 09:05 PM
aaawwwwwww how cute ! :D
Its such a relief seeing bubs for the first time.

I can't wait till we all start posting our 12 week scans (for those of us that are having them):yelclap:

CodSop
16-12-2006, 09:08 PM
aaawwwwwww how cute ! :D
Its such a relief seeing bubs for the first time.

I can't wait till we all start posting our 12 week scans (for those of us that are having them):yelclap:

Yeah it sure is a relief to be able to see bubs and know everything is ok.

Cute??? i cant even make anything out and its my picture lol :laughing: .

At least the 12 week pics you can actually see the baby.

fionas
16-12-2006, 09:09 PM
i'm so excited get to have my 12 week scan on the 27th, so it will be like another chrissy present. hope everyone else get to see there babies at 12 weeks. i think it will make everything feel more real as i didn't get to have a date scan as i didn't need one.:xmas: :xmas:

cmd'smum
16-12-2006, 09:12 PM
Yeah it sure is a relief to be able to see bubs and know everything is ok.

Cute??? i cant even make anything out and its my picture lol :laughing: .

At least the 12 week pics you can actually see the baby.

Yea!

I remember with my first scan pics of DD, she looked like a little ducky heeeheee

CodSop
16-12-2006, 09:14 PM
It was really funny the ob was saying oh look the little arms and legs are waving around but buggered if i could see them all i could tell was the heart beat because it was flashing!! :laughing:

cmd'smum
16-12-2006, 09:16 PM
It was really funny the ob was saying oh look the little arms and legs are waving around but buggered if i could see them all i could tell was the heart beat because it was flashing!! :laughing:

:laughing: :laughing:

Seeing that tiny tiny heartbeat is sooooooo amazing!

CodSop
16-12-2006, 09:20 PM
It sure is its enough to melt your heart and makes the reality of the whole pregnancy sink in!!!

17-12-2006, 09:35 AM
Oh Codysmummy I can see the baby, sure it is a bit of a blob but at least you can see it as opposed to when you have six week scan and the baby is sometimes not even visible yet or looks like a pinhead!!
Very cute little blob anyhoo!! Glad it all went well! Were you dissapointed that you were only 9weeks instead of 11?
I so cant wait for my scan time cant go fast enough, only 4 weeks till my 12weeks scan yay!

CodSop
17-12-2006, 09:39 AM
Oh Codysmummy I can see the baby, sure it is a bit of a blob but at least you can see it as opposed to when you have six week scan and the baby is sometimes not even visible yet or looks like a pinhead!!
Very cute little blob anyhoo!! Glad it all went well! Were you dissapointed that you were only 9weeks instead of 11?
I so cant wait for my scan time cant go fast enough, only 4 weeks till my 12weeks scan yay!

Yeah i was a little dissapointed cause i had my 12 week scan booked for this friday and i had to call and change it to the 11th of January and that just seems so far away!!

17-12-2006, 09:46 AM
Oh what a bummer :thumbsdown: Oh well something to look forward to in the new year, thats how I'm looking at it, as mine is on the 18th Jan a week after yours! I still havent seen my jellybean I wish my silly doc would let me have a peek now!

TJ
20-12-2006, 06:09 PM
Well chickies, i had another scan today, and my dates are still correct.
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/9weeks2days-2012061.jpg

Little bub is 25mm long at the moment.

Im all booked in for the 12 week scan on the 12th January, but ill actually be 12 weeks and 5 days..... :rolleyes:
They said it will be a 3D scan which im really really excited about.

Sounds like lots of 12 week scans are just around the corner..... :smiliedance: :smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
21-12-2006, 07:55 AM
Great pic TJ! Starting to look more like a baby now, how exciting you get a 3D one next time!

Moorish
21-12-2006, 05:32 PM
Sorry I haven't been around much girls, so busy with my 3 kids etc also DH is on holidays so been doing some shopping and fun stuff with the kids.

Thought I'd leave you with a couple of pics of my bubby at 11 weeks. I have another scan on the 28th to test for downs etc and I'll be 13 weeks so maybe I'll have another pic then too!

Baby pic 1 (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/ScanBabyMoore415-12-062.jpg)
Baby pic 2 (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/ScanBabyMoore415-12-06.jpg)

cmd'smum
21-12-2006, 08:10 PM
Sorry I haven't been around much girls, so busy with my 3 kids etc also DH is on holidays so been doing some shopping and fun stuff with the kids.

Thought I'd leave you with a couple of pics of my bubby at 11 weeks. I have another scan on the 28th to test for downs etc and I'll be 13 weeks so maybe I'll have another pic then too!

Baby pic 1 (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/ScanBabyMoore415-12-062.jpg)
Baby pic 2 (http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o236/chenicimo/ScanBabyMoore415-12-06.jpg)

aaawwwwwwwww how coooottteeeeee!! Everyone's bubs are starting to look more "bublike" in the pics!:smiliedance:

Can't wait to see your 13 week pics!

summerlump
03-01-2007, 10:19 AM
oh..found this scan thread on page 2!
http://www.flickr.com/photos/70802821@N00/343212221/

mumma_jessy
03-01-2007, 11:28 AM
Just got back from my 12 week scan...

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/mumma_jessy/baby-12week.gif

jkate
03-01-2007, 11:31 AM
:smiliedance::smiliedance:love it mumma_jessy- so cute!!! How did it all go??

**pixie**
03-01-2007, 06:52 PM
Hi girls, had 12wk scan today, everything went well, bub is doing fine, dates didn't change, and there is only one:smiliedance:
Here's the piccies...

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j51/zac_mccarthy/ultrasound2-030107.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j51/zac_mccarthy/ultrasound1-030107.jpg

TJ
03-01-2007, 07:55 PM
What cute bubbas!!!

Did you all get your results from the scan also?
Are they healthy bubbbas??

mumma_jessy
03-01-2007, 09:08 PM
No results as yet, have to wait for them to compare the blood test to the scan results.

Basically if i don't hear anything then it's good news, they will give me a call if there is anything wrong. Will call my midwife this in a few days if i don't hear anything just to check anyway.

Now the wait....

summerlump
04-01-2007, 12:40 PM
Can't wait to see more 12 week scans!

I've not got my results yet ...Apparently the clinic I went to only has two doctors who analyse NT scans and they all seem to be on holidays.

The sonographer showed me the bub's nasal bone. She said that's a good indicator that it probably doesn't have downs.

cmd'smum
06-01-2007, 05:04 PM
Hi girls......what gorgeous teeny weeny bubbas! How exciting! Imagine what our 19/20 week scans will be like!

Well, I had a scan yesterday with my Ob. Not the 12 week one but one just to check on bubs and everything looks really good!

Here is the pic

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j304/chloe1405/ourbubat11weeks.jpg

Its not very clear as my Ob's machine is old, but I'm going to book in my 12 week scan on Monday so will have better pics once I've had that.

MissSparkle
11-01-2007, 07:16 PM
I had my NT scan done yesterday at 13weeks and 3days. EVerything looked fine and they told me going by the scan alone my chances of having a baby with DS is 1 in about 7000 and the chance of the baby having any other abnormality is 1 in 20 000. They still took my blood just to compare tho.

Heres one of the pics I received. The baby insisted on arching its back really far back. It was so cute!!

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/StephKwok/Baby1.jpg

Laine
11-01-2007, 07:58 PM
Awwww!! very very very cute!

Glad your scan went well too!

TJ
13-01-2007, 05:55 PM
here are my NT scan photos from friday
very good result, there is only a 1:21345 chance of downs - based on the scan and BT results

Bub (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/Ultrasounds/BABY_5cropped.jpg)

Hand (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/Ultrasounds/BABY_7cropped.jpg)

Foot (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/Ultrasounds/BABY_8cropped.jpg)

3D Alien looking Bub (http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e329/tara-jane/Ultrasounds/BABY_16-cropped.jpg)

luckymama
13-01-2007, 06:00 PM
Oh babe, what a cute bubba :D How exciting :smiliedance: 13 weeks today huh babe WOOOOHHHHHHOOOOOOOO :smiliedance:

13-01-2007, 06:04 PM
I have been waiting for these pics all day TJ!!
They are gorgeous, what a cutey!! I'm getting so excited about seeing my bub next week now, hands, feet and all so awesome!

JorBai
13-01-2007, 06:33 PM
Aww TJ your bubba is just beautiful!!!

You have got me so excited about my scan!

And also, great results for your NT as well:hugs:

cmd'smum
13-01-2007, 06:40 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww how cooooote, so so cooooootteeee! You got some pretty good shots there! So did the sonogropher have an idea of what sex bubs is but didnt say just incase they are wrong? (read this in your diary :D )

OOOOwwwww now I can't wait till Monday for my scan...wooohooooo!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:

jkate
13-01-2007, 06:42 PM
Glad everything went well with the scan and lovely pics!!

TJ
13-01-2007, 09:31 PM
So did the sonogropher have an idea of what sex bubs is but didnt say just incase they are wrong? (read this in your diary :D )

The silly woman wouldnt even look - well when i asked her what it is, she clicked and zoomed in on that area and said "at this stage all babies bits are extended, so its a matter of trying to work out what angle its on, to determine the sex" and i was like " so can you tell me"
and then grrrrrr she goes "its not our practice to say, as its generally only a guess"

so i dunno if she could tell anything or not......

I cant wait to see the rest of your piccies....
they are strange looking - but it makes me sooo clucky.

CodSop
13-01-2007, 10:20 PM
Wow tj your pics are so clear they look awesome.

I had my 12 week scan on thursday the scan on the computer was so clear and easy to see but the photos are really hard to make out but i will post one for you anyway!!! Oh and i am 13 weeks and 5 days so have a new due date of 16/7.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o28/codysbucket/12weeks.jpg?t=1168690667

cmd'smum
13-01-2007, 10:36 PM
Codysmummy....I can just make out the little nose and face.......what a cute little face! :D

cmd'smum
15-01-2007, 10:45 PM
had my 12 week scan today and everything is perfect with bubs, DS is very very low risk, so all looks good!

Here are some pics:

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j304/chloe1405/12wk4.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j304/chloe1405/12wk3.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j304/chloe1405/12wk2.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j304/chloe1405/12wk1.jpg

TJ
16-01-2007, 07:15 AM
What fantastic pics Linda!! :D
Glad you got to see your little one!!

Now its just a matter of waiting to find out the sex for real ;)

jkate
16-01-2007, 07:22 AM
Excellent cmd'smum:smiliedance:

Can I ask did you scan them from a film??

16-01-2007, 10:26 AM
Oh cute little bubba, must have been so nice to have a peek at bubs, great NT results too!

Now I think it is Baileysmummy tomorrow, then me on Thrusday, busy scan week!!

wannabemum
16-01-2007, 10:51 AM
Congratulations ladies on all your beautiful little bubbas!

I have got my scan on Thursday too Julie. I will be 13 weeks on Friday so I hope they can see him/her clearly.

cmd'smum
16-01-2007, 04:12 PM
Excellent cmd'smum:smiliedance:

Can I ask did you scan them from a film??

Hi Jkat. I didn't scan the pics from a film, I just took a pic of them and uploaded them onto my pc. No matter how I try, can't get scan pics looking decent by scanning them! :rolleyes: So maybe try taking pics then uploading? :hugs:

Julie, You must be sooooo excited about seeing bubs for the first time on Thursday! You'll feel soooooooo relieved after the scan :yes: Can't wait to see the pics!

16-01-2007, 06:33 PM
Yes I will be just relieved more than anything cmdsmum, I have been such a worry wart this pregnancy!!
Holly I hope your scan goes well on Thursday too, can't wait to see all the pics this week, so exciting!!

wannabemum
17-01-2007, 10:53 AM
Guess what, i got a call from the u/sound people yesterday and they had to move me to yesterday to have my scan because Thursday was full!
It was fantastic :smiliedance: , I was upset though because dp was at work (no reception on his mobile) and so I couldn't get hold of him in time. So my best friend came for support.

Everything is fine, downs is low risk (at this stage) and my my what a jumpy little miss or mr :p (no wonder mums been so sick), he/she couldnt keep still...... Looks like from the pics that bubs has got mums pot belly and dads nose :laughing: EEEK!

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/SUC51451.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/SUC51456.jpg
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m179/hollymmphotos/SUC51453.jpg

17-01-2007, 02:32 PM
Oh wow Holly you must have been so excited, I'm jealous I have to try and sleep another whole night *sigh*!!!
Bummer DH couldn't be there though!
So did your due date stay the same, all measurements came up correct for your dates still?
I'm Nervous my dates will change alot as this is my first scan with this pregnancy!
Your little bub looks lovely, I bet it has made you feel a little better despite all the :barf: aye?

18-01-2007, 09:01 AM
Baileysmummy - Howd yourscan go yesterday hun?
I am just off to mine now :fingerscrossed: all is good.............

summerlump
07-02-2007, 12:37 PM
It's coming up soon!
Can't wait to see your photos!

**pixie**
09-02-2007, 12:16 PM
hi ladies, well i had some more u/s done last monday, had a bit of a scare with some bleeding etc, everything is ok now, bub is healthy:thumbsup: here are the photo's

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j51/zac_mccarthy/ultrasound3-050207.jpg

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j51/zac_mccarthy/ultrasound4-050207.jpg

still don't know what we're having yet, big one booked for the 27th of this month:smiliedance:

mumma_jessy
09-02-2007, 12:23 PM
They are great piccies pixi!

Glad to hear everything is ok hun :hugs:

jkate
09-02-2007, 02:59 PM
Here we go ladies my little boy (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g52/jkat_hog/hogan19weeks4.jpg)!! All healthy, and two very happy parents:D

Here is the pic (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g52/jkat_hog/hogan19weeks26.jpg)that shows its a boy for sure!!

cmd'smum
09-02-2007, 03:22 PM
jkat, thats wonderful news hun! So glad your gorgeous bub is healthy!

What a cutie!

I'm so bad at this, can't find his "boy bits" in the pic?:laughing: :laughing:

cmd'smum
09-02-2007, 03:23 PM
AAAHHHHH I think I C now ;) :o :D

Moorish
09-02-2007, 10:02 PM
OMG!! That's so exciting! But I can't see the boy bits! I have no idea what I'm looking at in the 2nd pic! LOL :laughing:

I found out a couple of weeks ago that we're having a BOY but we have our 20 week scan next Friday so I'll have some good pics to show you all then!

summerlump
10-02-2007, 10:03 AM
That's so cute!
I can't wait for my scan and to see everyone else's scan!

Niki
10-02-2007, 10:06 AM
aww jkat your u/s pics are making me want time to go faster so i can see my bubbas

Laine
10-02-2007, 10:30 AM
Oooh yay congrats Jkat on your bubba boy!! I couldnt tell the 2nd picture either lol no idea what im seeing :confused: I shall study it a bit more :D
Soo cute though!!

jkate
10-02-2007, 11:08 AM
Thanks everyone, I was so excited yesterday after the scan (still am:D) It was wonderful to see bub again!!

Ok, some help to find the boy bits!! Look at the hand, then the leg, in between there is a little ball with a little thing sticking out :laughing:

wannabemum
10-02-2007, 11:35 AM
JKAT AND CHENICIMO
Congratulations on a boy!!!!! :party:
How exciting for you both :D

summerlump
16-02-2007, 11:13 AM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/summerlump/391588609

16-02-2007, 01:32 PM
Congratulations Summerlump on your BOY!!!

Niki
16-02-2007, 01:35 PM
Congrats summerlump and steph on your lil blue bundles

bel_aiden
20-02-2007, 10:02 AM
HI Ladies, went yesterday and had my 18 week scan:smiliedance: i was meant to be 18 weeks to the day. Afta the scan they decided to change my dates to 1w1d before, so im meant to be due on th 15th july now... but i think that is impossible.... as i got my :bfp: 10 dpo... so it would mean i really got it 2 dpo???? doubt that!!! so i just think i will be having a big baby lol it is in the 98th% if you go by the original dates, with a big head! Ds was 8lb9oz, 55cm long, 36.5cm head.. so he wasnt small

it was so good to finally see the baby as we had a scan done at 6 weeks for dates and only saw the sac. We found out what the sex is and we are going to keep it a suprise for evry1 else, same with the name... once we decide lol

so here is my little one..... BABY (http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h105/wm_vq/IMG_2028.jpg)

congratulations to everyone!!!

mumma_jessy
20-02-2007, 01:24 PM
Had my 19 week scan today! Here are the pic of our little bubba! Still no idea what sex it is, it's so exciting not knowing!

http://i100.photobucket.com/albums/m29/mumma_jessy/bubcollage.jpg

cmd'smum
20-02-2007, 02:55 PM
mumma_jesssy and bel_aiden, wow what coooottteee babies you have there! Bel, you have got will power! My DH doesn't want to know the sex, but I'm going to find out, (will kick him out of room when sonogropher is about to tell what it is) I am only telling you guys and a couple of my closest friends.

Mumm_jessy, it is exciting not knowing what it is, we never found out with DD but this time I just can't wait :no: I recon yours is a girl!:yes:

bel_aiden
20-02-2007, 03:06 PM
I recon yours is a girl!:yes:

thats what i thought when i saw your pics :yes: looks like a girl

mumma_jessy
20-02-2007, 03:25 PM
Really? I was so sure i was having a boy until a couple of weeks ago, now i'm having doubts. Really will be a surprise!

DD is the first girl in DF's family for 6 generations so it will be a big shock in a way if we do have another girl, cause we thought she was a miracle!

TeganRheana
20-02-2007, 07:45 PM
These are a couple of my 12wk ultrasound photos:

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f172/TeganRheana/Babies/Baby2US12weeks003.jpg
http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f172/TeganRheana/Babies/Baby2US12weeks002.jpg
http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f172/TeganRheana/Babies/Baby2US12weeks001.jpg

we have our 19wk scan next week...so excited, cant wait to find out if bubs is a he or a she!:)