View Full Version : Christmas party??
3boys1girl
22-11-2006, 12:09
Anyone interesting in having a bub hub Christmas party??? The only problem will be getting a day where we can all go!
I have put up a poll, the most people who can make it wins!
Name some suggestions for locations. I was thinking Cotton tree park, then the older kids can go for a swim?
What do u think?
MrsMiggins
24-11-2006, 14:18
I said Saturday, but Sunday is just as good.
I'm actually going to the Brisbane one on the 3rd of December, which is a Sunday. If anyone from up here wanted to go, I'm sure it'd be fine.
As for location, I'm fine with anywhere.
I can do M/W/Th/(S/S - depending on date).
Please don't do one on the 10th as I am having DS's first birthday party on that day :wizard: bubhubbers are welcome to come along :yelclap: . I am posting invites to those I have contact details for. :)
motherlylove
04-12-2006, 21:45
yeh i would be interested im free most days ....anywhere is fine happyvalley is nice
3boys1girl
05-12-2006, 09:37
:banghead: Well the poll is dead even!
The Sunshine Coast mums can never decide on days! We are all so busy!!
Chrissy is fast approching!:tree:
:party: If it's close to Caloundra I would love to come. I went to a birthday party at happy valley at Caloundra and that was a nice spot. I'm happy with any day. But as Chrissy gets closer we are extrmemely busy visiting and entertaining rellies and we have birthdays as well. Would it be happening soon?
Pls pm me the details if u work out date and place. Sounds great!:yes:
MrsMiggins
06-12-2006, 08:57
We are busy, aren't we Cherie!! :D It's difficult sometimes to organise things. I'm free Sat the 9th & the weekend of the 16th/17th (during the day).
We'd like to come too. I voted for Saturday. Would be great if it was around Caloundra as I am relying on the bus at the moment while hubby is working in Brisvegas.:reindeer:
MrsMiggins
06-12-2006, 14:17
If we need to drive (and can arrange it with car seats etc) I'm happy to give you a lift Michelle!
warringtonlove
07-12-2006, 07:07
We would like to join the party as well, we can do most days during the week and Saturdays are definetely better for us.
3boys1girl
07-12-2006, 11:44
Hey guys I was thinking.....how about just a mums get together for christmas??
We could have it on a Sat night just something easy like fish and chips on Mooloolaba beach and get to know each other better and have a good chin wag. Because u have to admit guys as much as we love our little ones they can stop us from having a good yack! But if u cant get rid of the kids then no worries just bring them along.
Anyone interested in that idea?:confused:
MrsMiggins
07-12-2006, 11:54
Only problem there for me is that I've been handing Claire over quite a bit at night lately (work functions/courses etc) Not that DH minds, but I hate doing it all the time, IYKWIM??
It would be nice to have a quiet, relaxing night out though! :D
I'm not a mum but a mum to be in March. I would be up for a night out. PM me if anything gets planned.
:tree:
ElizaDee
11-12-2006, 21:36
I would prefer a daytime thing as Spencer is a nightmare at night, and since I am breastfeeding I need to be close in the event he wakes early. (if he goes to bed before 10!) We don't want to deal with expressing...