View Full Version : Some doggy love thoughts for my Sheppy pls?
Squiggles
22-11-2006, 08:25
Just wanted to ask all the doggie lovers out there to please think nice thoughts for my 4 year old German Shepherd Brodie who is off to the vet for surgery tomorrow to have some tumors removed and tested.
My preggy hormones are already making me really upset and nervous about it, Sorry if you think I might be a bit over dramatic. I know I will be worse tomorrow though as I am taking him to the Vet by myself to drop him off - so be warned some bub hub wallowing from me tomorrow.
Thanks - and please keep fingers crossed for us :fingerscrossed:
ohhhhh I know how you feel.... the not knowing is very frustrating!!
Sending doggy thoughts to you and Brodie!! :hugs:
(And I don't think you are being dramatic at all! our pets are our family too - and sometimes we love them even more than some of our family members!!) :D
22-11-2006, 09:34
Awww, sending positive loving vibes to Brodie & you for tomorrow. :hugs:
I know just how you feel, our animals are our family, and it kills you when they get sick like that.....:fingerscrossed: its all alright for your beloved Brodie. Let us know how he goes. :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
22-11-2006, 09:37
I wish all the best for Brodie :hugs:
Dogs / cats are people with FUR .:D
HelenHasTwins
22-11-2006, 18:24
:hugs: :hugs: One for you and One for Brodie
I will be thinking of him ....and say a prayer
I love my shepard too ....so I know how you feel.... I hope all goes well
Cheers Helen
sending some positive thoughts and prayers your way:hugs:
they are part of the family.
Squiggles
23-11-2006, 10:13
Thanks everyone for your support. I have dropped the big sook off this morning and he gave me terrible puppy eyes when I left him :crying:
Hopefully all will be Ok - I will find out this afternoon. Just have to keep active today and distract myself
Sending positive doggy thoughts and big furry hugs to your lovely dog,
Oscar the wonderdog has even risen above his enormous fear of Shepherds just to send his best wishes too. Woof grunt from him.
oleander
23-11-2006, 10:37
:hugs: for Brodie!
Tinydancer
23-11-2006, 11:49
Best wishes Brodie....... sending lots of puppy love from afar:hugs: :hugs: .
My Partner and I have a lab and she is a most treasured part of the family. Although a total cheeky ratbag and destroyer of absoloutley everything we possess, we love her to bits!!!
I would be worried sick too. You are not being dramatic! Chin up and think positive thoughts, im sure all will be fine.
:fingerscrossed: Brodie!!
Bron - we call our pup the wonderdog too, and my Mum says its because we wonder why we love the dog so much when she keeps us awake and destroys everything :rolleyes: lol. My mum is a cat person.
RoarsomeMum
23-11-2006, 11:58
I have my 2 rotti's Jessi and Bear Guarding the gates of Doggy Heaven.:yes: They wont let Brodie in..
Im sending lots of doggy hugs to Brodie, and telling those tumors to be just fine..
Big gentle :hugs: to you
jem_1981
23-11-2006, 14:45
Eagerly_awaiting i'm sending huge :hugs: your way, try to keep positive and will be waiting along with you for news.
Don't you just love the puppy eyes? It makes me melt.
:fingerscrossed:
Squiggles
23-11-2006, 17:43
Thanks everyone for the positive thoughts - they worked!!! :smiliedance:
It turns out that he had 5 grass seeds that had worked their way so far into his skin that they got infected and turned into lumpy cysts, he had been licking and biting at them and making them bigger. The vet said they its amazing how somthing so simple can turn ito such a big deal - and would have been very painful for him.
So glad to have him home - he is resting on his bed in the backroom and very groggy from the anaesthetic still - but getting lots of love from his mummy and daddy (who even took the arvo off work!!) and his little mini dog friend and even the cat!
Thanks again for the support xx
23-11-2006, 18:05
Oh good news! Woohoo! :smiliedance:I bet you're so relieved! Those grass seeds are the worst, especially with hairy dogs.....:no: