View Full Version : Our Getting Big Bubbas - July 06 #2

popchex
20-11-2006, 20:15
Awww, I missed the TV appearance! DH is watching US football so I'm not allowed near the tv atm. :rolleyes: I've decided that until the end of the year, and maybe even until after the Superbowl, Mondays will be takeaway night so I don't have to worry about making dinner, cleaning up and taking care of the bub all on my own. :idea: Mostly because I have mum's group on Tuesdays so I like to try to get into bed earlier so I can get enough sleep, as I have to get up way before DH to get ready in the mornings.

HIGA - glad the christening went well, and I love the picture!

Kaz (I think it was?) good on you for going after the bloke. At a certain point you just get tired of mucking about, hey?

Seek - glad Cobes did well with his needles. Ben did similar for his - was ok for the first one then screamed like crazy for the second.

Naps - Ben is a bit weird due to having to drive DH to work because he sometimes sleeps in the car, but has his morning nap at 10am for about 30 minutes, another quickie after his mid-day feed, and then about two hours around 3.

He's all messed up today from the heat though - he slept a lot more during the afternoon when it was hot, and went down at 8:30 and has probably JUST fallen asleep. I should go check on him. lol He was singing to himself a bit ago.

Pegs - I was just telling DH how to roll Ben up from the floor to assist in him sitting, so thanks for the refresher - I was able to read it to him! Ben has very little interest in doing much along the rolling/sitting/tummy time development, and I'm starting to deal with that better (had a little first timer anxiety about it).

Although he's gotten to be a pro at revolving around his blanket when he's doing tummy time, and if there's anything within reach of him, he can get to it, and get it to his mouth. lol I've stopped putting the toys on the blanket with him and started putting them up on the second to bottom shelf in his book case so he has to raise himself to look at them. It worked wonders and for the first time in weeks, he's done more than lay down and suck his thumb, or pull the toy to him, lay down and chew on it.

I know there were more personals but I've drawn a blank.

1st-timer@34
20-11-2006, 20:27
1st-timer - you're welcome anytime at our meets. we would love to meet you :D

Thanks, I would love to join in one day. :smiliedance:

I'll try and catch up on everything tomorrow I have a squirmy child on my lap.

:wizard:

20-11-2006, 20:30
yay! i watched it. shea you are a gorgeous gal and connor is adorable! i would have been so nervous if i did something like that. well done :hugs:

TinyStar
20-11-2006, 21:14
Damn I missed Shea! Shea have you come back from Perth yet? We've missed you.

and HIGA you stole my guess for Jessie's mystery guest! (or maybe Shea or Rachdent or Jayney)

I'm still trying to figure how I can get a free trip from work, but unfortunately there are many people in each office who can do my job, bugger.

I have a problem ladies......eeeghhum.
Once upon a time I had size 12 C nice little boobs. As I got pregnant they got bigger, then they got bashed around bfing one kid, then they got bigger again as I was preg and bigger again as I was bfing.

So

I no longer have a cleavage. I have boob crack, and like the ubiquitous tradie crack I just cant stop it from popping out. What the hell can I do? I have to wear fairly modest attire so I dont get embarrassed, and it's driving me nuts!

rant over, I found a gym buddie and we are signing up on wednesday, I'm half excited and half terrified. We have a reward system in place, for each kg something small, and we go shopping when we loose 5kg. and DH has sad if I loose 20kg we will go overseas. (we'll see about that!)

cheers all.

20-11-2006, 21:25
I'm going to download a copy of what's good for you now :p I have my sources ;) Just have to wait for it to pop up.

rachdent
20-11-2006, 21:56
Damn - I don't have channel nine in the country! And our combo of nine and ten has ten's program on so I've missed seeing Shea....:thumbsdown:

20-11-2006, 22:05
Oh a new thread...
I'm under the impression that we talk to much.

Rach & others - when I get the ep I'll smallerise the segment to share (if I can) :)

pegasus
20-11-2006, 23:53
I purposely didn't watch What's good for you as I thought it would be another of those - simplistic things that wouldn't say anything new and would end up being some sort of bf -vs- ff debate here on BH. Okay, I've now seen what's been written here and- I'm now officially peeved I missed seeing Shea and Connor.

I'll check out the website, but if you can get the download Seekrit - that would be great!

TinyStar
21-11-2006, 06:32

I've just sent a pm to some of the NSW gals with details of this thursdays sydney meet, (it's a bubhub one but I figured we can go and meet up there too)

I know I have forgotten some people, so if you live in sydney please pm me.

I have 2 bubs asleep, at the same time :eek: so why am I not in bed or doing work?:detective:

MoonstoneMumma
21-11-2006, 08:48
hi peoples, we're back!

OMG! all we did was visit relatives and and friends. we were(and still are) so bugered! mamanged to do some shopping and get my hair cut short though. he also meet both of his great grnadmothers which is good cause i dont know if he'll get to meet again.

i can't get back onto the old thread so i am just going to start afresh with this one as im sure there would be heaps too much to catch up on anyways.

this week has been a big one for connor - he now will not shut up (has def found his voice including at 3am!), has rolled over on purpose, can lie on his back and spin himself in a cicrle (takes about 1/2 hour though), is now taking 275mLs sometimes in a bottle, got more hair annnndddd i think he is ready for food. Oh, he is also now 7.5kg! :eek:

anways, thanks for all the coments about out tv appearance - i was so nervous thinking they woudl make me out to be anit-breats but i t turned out to be ok. thought connor would be on for longer though. oh well.

better dash got heaps of unpacking to do.

TinyStar
21-11-2006, 14:00

just thought I'd let you know that the play centre thing that I have for Paddy is on special from thursday at Target for $90. (so is heaps of other stuff)

21-11-2006, 16:54
thanks for that ts, im heading to target on thurs anyhows, need to pick up a layby.

hi everyone not much to report, but thought i would say hello to everyone.

and im also being :detective: as Mich hasnt posted for a bit, and neither had miss jessie. am i right?? is she the mystery guest???

Angel'sCandy
21-11-2006, 19:03
:wave: howdy all, how are we all this lovely evening?

HIGA - beautiful family piccy, i loved it :D

Shea - WELCOME BACK :yelclap: i'm sorry but i missed your show too, i wish i had seen it. hopefully Nikki can get it downloaded!!!

Jessie - i think it's Mich. um the week after the one we talked about i'm only available on the wednesday which is the 13th as mum and dad will be herefrom thursday on :smiliedance:

lots of love and hugs and kisses to everyone else. i hope you're all as well as you can be!!! i bought my secret santa pressie on Monday!!! i will post it tomorrow if i can hopefully remeber hehehe!!!

Kaz - would you pls ask this boy out for goodness sake!! we're all waiting for you to do it, just get it over and done with hahaha!!!!!

well, im toodling for now. may be back later if not i'll be chatting tomorrow!!

'Lil Mumma
21-11-2006, 19:11
Evening ladies

I just wanted to check with Mich that things are ok with you out there with all the bush fires about?

21-11-2006, 20:36
I'm going from another angle - I think it's Star... (have I already said that?)

Cobey was unusually grumpy all day, and he has a really red nappy rash *sigh* I've tried all sorts of lotions and potions on it - Including risking getting peed on to put some boobie-milk on it. I just don't understand.

Mich - Where are you?????????????????????
Now Allie has me worried!

I'm going shopping for my secret santa gift tomorrow :D Yay!

mini munchkin
21-11-2006, 21:36
Howdy Lovelies!

Haven't been on in ages... had the IL's up over the weekend and L is completely thrown by them and the heat... things have just been very full on!

Allie and Nikki, thanks for thinking of me re the bushfires. We are fine here, am hoping the weather change isn't as horrid as predicted.

TS, thanks for the info re Thurs meet. Should be able to make it, will confirm tomorrow. Who else of us is coming?

HIGA, nope Jess's mystery guest isn't me...my guess is TS!!:detective: Loved the family photo! Glad to hear Lina's christening went well.

Need to get my secret santa gift organised.... oh for more hours in my day!

I think DH has finally got L to sleep... :fingerscrossed: might go and enjoy 5 mins with him before I crash myself.

I know there was more I wanted to say, but till I remember...

ciao lovelies xxx

rachdent
21-11-2006, 22:17
Can someone tell me why my baby wouldn't sleep today???

LAchlan had four hours of :sleeping: between 8am and 6.30pm!!! ?????

Drat - I thought the mystery guest was Mich too. Now I'm stumped... but after Allie's mention of bushfires, I'm glad to hear your okay.

Anyway off to try and catch some :sleeping:

Veritas
21-11-2006, 22:28
Hey all....

Glad to hear all is well Mich... I actually thought "hope there ok" when I was watching the news too....

Not sure I'm organised enough to be able to make it down to Syd on thurs.... :thumbsdown:

Have had one rather unsettled little girl with this sudden heat.... sucks.... though Piper did have her first swim at Nan and Pops today and absolutely loved it!! :smiliedance: Me thinks she will very easy to teach to swim.... booking her in for lessons in Feb...

Kel - ok ok... lol... I'll try and work up the guts to do it sometime this week....

I'm beginning to think Jess is fibbing... lol... :laughing:

Veritas
21-11-2006, 22:30

I'll tell you if you can tell me why mine didn't either...

I was lucky to have gotten 2 hrs out of her.... and mostly in 5 min stints... :banghead:

21-11-2006, 22:35
Sorry guys, CObey stole all your bubba's sleep.
He's been sleeping for ages today... :/ I think he was still knocked around from the needles.

1st-timer@34
21-11-2006, 22:38
Alex wouldn't sleep either today, must be the heat. :thumbsdown:

Bad mummy alert. Seek that reminds me. I totally forgot about the 4 month vaccinations, they were due on the 16th, but I thought it was the 22nd. :no:

Question: Are any of the other bubs sticking their bum in the air and pushing along? I read in the development section that this shouldn't be happening for another couple of months.

Mother Duck
21-11-2006, 22:55
I'm going to download a copy of what's good for you now :p I have my sources ;) Just have to wait for it to pop up.
:yelclap: Coz I missed it

I don't watch TV (generally speaking) but I would have loved to see our Shea on there

Welcome back Shea - sounds like your little man is pretty active - love the mental picture of him spinning around in a circle!

Our little lad has come into his own now - gone is the quiet and reflective Jakeyroo and here is the squawky squealy lad that WANTS MORE FOOD NOW!!!

It will take me a bit too catch up I think

I've been a bit absent coz I have been a bit sick - Starts with an H and is a 'pain in the butt' - really severe - I was bed-ridden yesterday, a bit better today - And my blood pressure yesterday was down to 76/37 or someart' - so really I think I am actually in a state of torpour!!

Pegs - I had something I wanted to ask but I forget now - will try and remember tomorrow

I'm beginning to think Jess is fibbing... lol... :laughing:

Oh come on now Kaz - that's a bit mean of you *snigger snigger*

I just LOVE this game - and HIGA you are my favourite player as you seem to be a little erked by the suspense!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love the photos you guys - Pop your Ben has the most adorable chunky bubba legs - I just want to play with those gorgeous legs of his! And your family HIGA - beautiful!

My mystery guest is probably the first one who has been beating up the "who is the mystery guest" thing!!!

Nah seriously it is......................*cchhhh POWER OUTAGE IN MURGON*

Veritas
21-11-2006, 23:01
Oh come on now Kaz - that's a bit mean of you *snigger snigger*

Was just joking.... you know we all love ya!!!

pegasus
21-11-2006, 23:08

LAchlan had four hours of :sleeping: between 8am and 6.30pm!!! ?????

That's bad???

K only sleeps 3hours max during the day usually. Today she did sleep for about 3 and a half, but she had needles this morning, so I expected it.

pegasus
21-11-2006, 23:13
Pegs - I had something I wanted to ask but I forget now - will try and remember tomorrow

Sorry Jessie - I've been trying to summon my psychic power, but it's not happening, so you'll have to remember what you were going to ask yourself. Hubby does think I should have mind reading powers (re what washing, cooking, cleaning, shopping etc has to be done), but I sadly regret that it was not in my superpowers last time I looked.

PS Sorry to hear about your H probs. I have a little prob which I may share with you all later, but a bit reluctant at the moment (a prob I got this time but not last time), am hoping it gets better by itself.

1st timer - are you meaning when bub is on his belly, or on his back (like bridging)?

1st-timer@34
21-11-2006, 23:29
1st timer - are you meaning when bub is on his belly, or on his back (like bridging)?

When he is on his stomach. He is driving me crazy because he will only sleep on my bed but I can't leave him on his own during the day as he will push himself off the bed. Had a close call today. :no:

pegasus
21-11-2006, 23:44
You're right 1st timer - not usual to be lifting bum up at this age - more common for aeroplane type movement (head up, arms up and legs kicking up). Fact is that bubs don't all conform to the "expected" age to achieve developmental milestones.

You'll get movement with both types of lying, so bottom line is your bubby is getting ready to move. Can you fit bed rails to your bed? I know it wouldn't be much fun for you, but I've got a Safety 1st one for my son on his bed and it holds really well, it also has mesh sides.

Perhaps you could try placing a rolled up tea towel under Alexander's chest (under his arms as well - if you get the picture) to increase the extension in his back to help him keep his hips down. It can't hurt and is a great posture to help him extend out his hips.

Just checked my Physical Development "bible" and it suggests that prone milestones are:
0-3 months

Can be placed, head turns
Raises head up
Maintains head up
On forearms, head, chest up
Rises on to knees and forearms

3-6 months

Reaches forward with right arm (extended)
Reaches forward with left arm (extended)
Rolls over to right
Rolls over to left.

(Of course the ones which mention left and right can be interchanged). Basically it does say postural fixation of the pelvis when on hands and knees can be round 4months. Remember some babies crawl at 5months - some of our bubs are getting close to that:eek:

1st-timer@34
21-11-2006, 23:52
:thumbsup: Thanks for the info Pegasus, I may have to get the rails, I didn't think this would be happening so early. He really thinks he's older than what he is.

I'll give the teatowel thing a go. I've been trying to lift his upper body off the ground to show him how to crawl.

MoonstoneMumma
22-11-2006, 05:57
morning mums and bubs.

sooo smokey and hot down here and it isn't even 7am yet! can't imagine what it would be like up your way mich! hope all is good for you guys.

connor tried his first bit of rice ceral yesterday!!!! :smiliedance: he didn't really smile, kinda frowned when he ate it, but he swallowed it all! Gave him a few little teaspoons and then he got the ****s cause he was hungry. looks like he is going to be a good eater though. got it all on film too - so funny!

we also put the tree up today so i am going to get him in his little xmas shirt and santa hat so we can make xmas cards.

jessie - hope your feeling better soon.

ttfn

TinyStar
22-11-2006, 06:36
Well Jessie does like to pull our legs a little, inject some mystery into her otherwise comletely uneventful life;)

I was actually guessing that maybe it's something silly like her horses brother or something, lol

Now if it is a july mum and it's not mich, maybe it's Nell? I'm sure she'd be up for a holiday visiting a nutcase in the countryside.:wizard:

'Lil Mumma
22-11-2006, 07:05
Question: Are any of the other bubs sticking their bum in the air and pushing along? I read in the development section that this shouldn't be happening for another couple of months.

I was going to ask the same question, Jen has been doing this too. She can get her bumoff the ground on her knees/feet and lift her chest on her hands, but not at the same time.

Does anyone get an overwhelming feeling that our bubbas are growing too quickly?:crying:

Mich - Glad you are ok, keep us posted if anything changes

Shea - I hear ya!! Too hot! We put Jen in the pool yesterday, I expected her to cry but she loved it! You are welcome to pop in anytime you feel like a swim.

Open invite to anyone who wants to pop by for a dip :thumbsup:

I alsohad trouble feeding jen yesterday in the heat, I had to do a lazy feed (ok by me :D ) and lay on the bed so we wern't touching. If I tried to hold her she would scream.

22-11-2006, 07:21
Cobey was doing the bum up thing, but now he doesn't.. I'm worried about him... sometimes he gets his knees under his tummy.
I don't want him to be an early crawler! :S

He's worked out, tho', how to reach for an opject when on his belly, then he pulls it back to him and then puts it in his mouth! rather than putting his mouth down onto it! SOOOO CUTE

I need to get a video of him eating his toys, he sounds like a mad dog sometimes!! haha

TinyStar
22-11-2006, 07:57
Ok so I hot the reply button after only reading half the posts! Silly me.

:hugs: Jess, sorry to hear about your issues, it doesn't sound like much fun, hope you have seen the doc.

I just love the little bum in the air trick, Mr P is getting more mobile, and more interactive with his sister. It's so cute. But yeah I'm with you Seek, no early crawling thanks!

Mich there are just 3 of us confirmed for the sydney meet tomorrow, Shea and "lil mumma are you coming? we'd love to see you!

Mich let me know if Joe is going to come, as there may be a chance that Mr Star might want to go too, (will have to double check).

bbyyyeee

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2006, 09:40
good morning everyone!!!

lots of :hugs: and love to those of you near bushfires. i am thinking of you and hoping you're ok!!

to those mummas that have very clever bubbas who are doing new things :smiliedance: YAY for you guys!!! Angel still isn't rolling. when i roll her onto her tummy sometimes she sticks her knees under her first. it looks real funny cause her little bum just sticks up in the air :laughing: she's good at liftingher head up jsut not wanting to roll over.

well, she's winging at me. better go see what the little madam wants :D lots of love to all xxoo

MoonstoneMumma
22-11-2006, 10:52
yeah sorry ts - but its a no go for me and bubs tomorrow. he's still a bit out of routine and i just wanna try and get him back into it. (but it means i get a sleep in!)

he hasn't been doing the bum in the air thing on his tum, but when he is on his back he does it. he has now also managed to crawl up my bed on his back by pushing with his legs and wiggling his torso - so cute.

kel - connor has only rolled once on purpose, so don't stress, she'll get there

ally - pool sounds great! Maybe once the smoke has gone a bit we might head over!

22-11-2006, 16:05
:
I just LOVE this game - and HIGA you are my favourite player as you seem to be a little erked by the suspense!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nah seriously it is......................*cchhhh POWER OUTAGE IN MURGON*

a little you ask dear jessie??? its driving me insane! :laughing:

mich maybe just saying that to put us off. but im also thinking with seek that it might be ts. cmon cmon cmon ack! i will find out :detective:

especially on the day.:p

22-11-2006, 16:15
ello lovelies!

jess hope you get better soon.

mich hope the bushfires are well and truly not close to you guys.

taking bubs for swims. i cant wait to do this, but i dont know how lina will react. she screams at bathtime, dont know how she would be in the pool. was tempted to, today, but there was no shade near our pool (we need to buy a shadesail) and the sun was boiling (silly me was hanging out washing in it.)

lina has been doing the whole tummy like crawl thing too. she manages to dig her toes in (either to the bed, floor or me) and tries to shove herself forward. she can roll from back to tum, but not vice versa.

and our babies are certainly growing to fast. lina is in a normal carseat now, as she no longer fits in the capsule, so im very sad atm that we wont be using it anymore *sniff*:gloomy:

Miss NATTY! she has been a real sneaky bugger today. this morning whilst i was feeding lina, i heard her go to the fridge, and i called out to her "what are you doing" "my just getting my water mum" 'OK" anyhows, i didnt hear the fridge close, so i called out to her to come to me, well she came alright, absolutely covered in caramel :laughing: and i asked her "did you eat some caramel?" reply was "no mummy, my just get my water" then why do you have caramel on your nose? she starts to laugh! (lil bugga) anyhows the worst part is, when i had finished feeding lina, i went to have a look at what sort of mess there was, well put it this way, there was caramel in and out of the fridge, a whole heap smudged on the floor, down the hallway, and on our bedroom carpet and briannas bedroom carpet. needless to say, she did get into trouble, and still to this moment she is in denial about it. now shes trying to say that "lina did it":eek: *SIGH!!*

Angel'sCandy
22-11-2006, 16:33
:laughing: :laughing:
Maria i'm still laughing my *** off!!! she's a naughty little monkey :laughing:

mini munchkin
22-11-2006, 17:27
Evening:wave:

Maria, Natty is adorable! (I can say that cause I haven't had to clean the mess!!)

The fires are worse...:( Not near us, hopefully it stays that way. There is a bit of smoke around this arvo, but most of it is being blown down towards Sydney.

Have had yet another big day! I really want a stay at home day....speaking of which... I won't be able to make the Sydney bub hub meet.:crying: There is talk of the highway being closed and I have to teach tomorrow and Friday arvo, so I can't risk it. Hope you all have a good time.

Jess, Hope you're feeling better soon. I have just got rid of those nasty things myself.

Luci is lying on the floor next to me atm. She is on her back talking and has managed to move herself off her little cloth and and almost spun herself around! So cute. She is enjoying blowing rasberries, lifting her legs up towards her her tummy and eating her dress! I put her in the washing basket yesterday. She looked so sweet, I took some photos which I'll upload when I get the chance.

Shea, I missed you and Connor on TV... I hope Seek has been able to download it

More I wanted to say, but L is telling me my time is up! Will try and hope back on later.

xxx to all

22-11-2006, 17:29
Oh Natty! :shame: hahahah

Opened Cobey a bank account today! 2 actually, one underneath the intial one as a high interest saver! Yay! 6.05% per annum :)

He got a money box for his efforts - so now we have a swear jar - I bet he'll be richer than me come Christmas time!!

Very excited to see his initials in my net-bank list of accounts. (I have 6 listed now.. hah! we also opened a Christmas Club account)

Pay office have mucked up my leave, they're saying I'm not returning on the 16th like my form says, and that I'll be on no pay from the 16th of December - 5th of April!! :eek:!!!!
I called them up and they said some big word about this and that and they'll call me back tomorrow when the appropriate person is in the office.
I -never- read my payslips, so I'm glad I did!
(FWIW I start annual leave on the 17th of December.. hence the return on the 16th ;))

TinyStar
22-11-2006, 19:38
HIGA I would have gone mental at miss natty, what a cheeky sprite! Miss E loves the fridge, but mainly likes to pull out cans of beer and wave them around. Ours has a lock on it now, hope she doesn't figure out how to unlock it any time soon.

Sorry we wont see you tomorrow Mich, those bushfires must be awful, I even saw some burnt bark or something land down near me, and I'm over 50km away.

Have a good evening girlies.

Veritas
22-11-2006, 22:28
Well haven't we had an eventful afternoon..... it looked like the end of the world this arvo... the sky came over pitch black with smoke at 4pm.... ferocious winds and lightning storms.... there was a report of a fire in our estate and I got scared p@@pless and packed a couple of bags, Pip's keepsakes and headed off to mums after having a major anxiety attack over it.... my biggest fear is fire and I just could not relax here.... now is when I wish I didn't live alone....

On a lighter note, Pip had her first rice cereal today and loved it... also had a taste of avocado at dinner.... and her first go in the big girls bath in a bath ring....

Hoping all are safe and well.....

22-11-2006, 23:06
:eek: Kaz how scary! I was thinking of you today when I heard of the newcastle fires!

Good on you for getting bags and keepsakes together and getting out, knowing me I'd zip off without packing anything.

Keep safe. :)

Veritas
22-11-2006, 23:19
Thanks Nik... even though the silly radio reported a fire in our estate I can't find evidence of one.... and the sky has cleared a fair bit now....

Just trying to find info one way or another so I can relax and go to bed... I have this irrational fear of getting stuck in a fire... so the bags are still at the door.... :o

23-11-2006, 07:04
Okay Brissibane and surrounds girlies.

What day are we getting together? Jessie - what dates can you make it? When can the mystery guest make it?
Kel works Monday, Tuesday and Friday... So Wednesday or Thursday would be optimum but.. hmm.. I understand with you travelling from so far.
Unless we could all get together on the weekend?

I'm thinking of a park sorta central to brisbane, but not in the middle of the city, I'm pretty positive that we can all get to it without having to drive through the city :)

Jessie - do you and Mystery Guest still need somewhere to stay?

Mother Duck
23-11-2006, 07:34
Quack Quack Quack

Waddle Waddle

Quack!

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2006, 08:56
:wave: everyone!!

Kazzy bear - big :hugs: to you and sending lots of love your way. i hope you're ok and everyone else down that way, pls send a msg that you're all ok :hugs: to you all!!

on the brissy meet - if i can't get there then that's ok. it's hard to work around me cause so many days are out, but i think the 2nd wk Jessie was talking about was the Fri that i don't work :D

lots of love to everyone else, chat more later xxoo

Myztik
23-11-2006, 12:18
Now if it is a july mum and it's not mich, maybe it's Nell? I'm sure she'd be up for a holiday visiting a nutcase in the countryside.:wizard::laughing: only if she's paying mine and Zac's airfare..

Havent been online much, DF went over the d/l limit so were back on dial p speed til the 1st and it does my head in lol..
The boys are both doing well, Kai isnt handling the weird perth weather to well atm though poor lil guy.
the little guts is eating anything he can get his hands on now and mummy is definately not fast enough with the spoon :rolleyes: He is also lifting his bum up when on his tummy, he gets his knees right up under himself.. soon as he coordinates that with his head/arms/chest he'll be off.. he's so determined to get moving.
He's also saying 'mum' not so much to me properly yet but he knows to say it when he's grizzling :laughing: speaking of grizzling I better go rescue him from his brother..

{{{hugs}}} to all

ETA - HIGA Zac did that to me once but with honey *arghh* not nice

Veritas
23-11-2006, 13:44
Poo poo everywhere.... :barf: little miss just did two massively big poos in a row... and tried to get me with it when her nappy was off.... gross!!!

Jess - or should I say Mother Duck... love the name change!!!

HIGA - Natty is such a cheeky lil mite... soo funny in hindsight I bet!

Weather today is much more tolerable and not the least bit scarey for this big chicken...

23-11-2006, 15:25
only if she's paying mine and Zac's airfare..

Havent been online much, DF went over the d/l limit so were back on dial p speed til the 1st and it does my head in lol..
OH i HATE it when my hubby does that to me...
"How am I meant to open 6 hub windows at once!!!"

Quack Quack Quack

Waddle Waddle

Quack!
I'm scared of ducks :( :p

I don't know if it's implanon mucking with my hormones... but I've decided that Cobey's the one-and-only.. heh! I'm sure that'll change...

MoonstoneMumma
23-11-2006, 15:32
Afternoon all.

Busy day getting most of the xmas shopping done. All wrapped and under the tree except a few.

thats about it for today. except connor has had loose bowel movements and im not sure if that is from the rice ceral or not :detective:

kaz - hope things have settled down your way. i'm the same as you, i hate fire

new pics of connor:

http://s106.photobucket.com/albums/m248/shea_timmy/?sc=1&addtype=local

hope it works

thats about it from us ttfn

23-11-2006, 16:30
Cute photos Shea :) The one you're using for your av is priceless!

For some reason my download of "What's Good For You" isn't working.. hmmmm.. I'll have to fiddle I think!

TinyStar
23-11-2006, 17:03
Hello everyone

and erm yes hello miss Quackers, waddle waddle indeed. (are you trying to tell us something here, normally only preg women waddle, not spritely lilthe things such as yourself)

Nice pics Shea, bootiful.

Hope you're not freaking out anymore Kaz.

Nice meeting you today Popchex

23-11-2006, 17:40
hello all.

quack? waddle? :detective: as ts said preg women waddle! how are you feel jess? hope all is getting better.

yes it would be great to work out which date we are meeting, as i have quite a bit happening atm, with school breakup coming, xmas parties and wot nots!

shea, great pics, love the new avatar.

kaz, i wouldve left straight away, good on you for being prepared.

im absolutely stuffed. lina had an absolute shocker of a night last night, she was awake every 1hr30m and it nearly drove me bonkers, at 430 this morning i broke down in tears. dunno why. bah hormones.

i brought my ss pressie today, but i couldnt post it as i forgot my ss addy! :shame: on me.

are we signing them who they are from?

anyhoos, i need to bring in the washing. that never ends. bbl

23-11-2006, 17:44
Yep, I certainly signed mine who it was from at leasr :o

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2006, 18:21
:wave: hi everyone!!!

Shea - those pics of connor are so cute!! he's a gorgeous little bubba :yelclap:

well, seeing those piccys reminded me to update my photobucket, so here are some more pics:

this lot where she has a trackysuit on were taken in Port Mac on the couple of cold days we had :eek:

http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/our%20little%20Angel/?sc=1&addtype=local

well, i've been trying for the past hr to download the one of her santa photo, but it's not working so it'll have to wait :banghead:

lotsa love too all, might be back later xxoo

Veritas
23-11-2006, 19:03
Gorgeous piccy's guys... that reminds me, I really must update my photobucket...might do that now... housework can wait some more..... taken some great shots lately.... pity we didn't get any pic's when we met up Kel!!

Well I have had a very happy lil kiddo this arvo... laughing and smiling at everything.... I guess I'd be happy too if I got rid of as much poo as she has today.... :laughing:

Will be signing my ss pressie from me... will be wrapping it all pretty tonight :yes:

HIGA - hope tonight is a better one for you...

Quick boy update... well I did it... I've asked him out in the most lamest non-confrontational if he says no I can hide away sort of way by sending him an email....I'm a dope I know... now I just have to wait and see....

Angel'sCandy
23-11-2006, 19:06
YAY Kaz :smiliedance: woohoo!!! you have to keep us updated now :yes: i know i really wish we had got some photos too now, even if it was just you and me together :banghead: ohwell, next time, i'm sure i'll be down that way again :D

Myztik
23-11-2006, 20:29
:smiliedance: yaay Kaz!! Dont feel bad I would've sent a text message :laughing:

Veritas
23-11-2006, 22:14
Hey kids,

Updated my photobucket..... soooo many more pics to add but its being sooo slow, so it'll have to wait til I get around to setting up my broadband....

http://s65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/

Night lovelies....

23-11-2006, 22:25
I was just cuddling CObes to sleep (having a rough night) and just before he closed his eyes... he looked at me and smiled.... Oh how I love him.

Kel - great photos :D You too Kaz!! And good on you for asking the boy ;)

I used to ask guys out on April Fools Day - if they say no I can go "APRIL FOOLS!" :p

Got Cobey's big present off layby today! WOOO!

rachdent
23-11-2006, 22:37
Hey gals

Well sorry I've been missing for two reasons the last day or so - well hardly here:
1) Lachlan has become extremely unsettled, won't sleep for longer than half an hour at a time without waking up screaming and thus I've been rather busy. 2) Been desperately trying to cut more words from my book before sending it back to my agent. Please :fingerscrossed: all the hard work I've done this last week or so, makes a difference to a publisher.

So, here's what I have to say in reply to you guys....

Pegs - thanks so much for all your wisdom about development. Much appreciated.

HIGA - feel your pain... I was in the same way as you at 4.20am this morning. And by the way, Natty is hilarious... although if it was Hamish I probably wouldn't think so.

Shea - Oh My... Connor is a total doll. Although he probably won't like me saying that in a few years.

Kaz - go the romance! Keep us updated.

Seekrit - okay on the notes I wrote while I was reading the posts, I've written "one and only" next to you - but that confuses me. Can't for the life of me work out what that's supposed to mean... sp Hi and maybe you can read my mind for me.

Mother Duck - hahahahahaha love it!!!:wizard: Just added that smilie cos I felt like it.

Mich and others detained by fire, thoughts are with ya.

Well, gotta go feed my little man... love to all,

Bessie
24-11-2006, 00:05
I've just caught up with the thread and there's been so much going on!
Love the name change Jessie :laughing:
Well, I've had the flu-type virus thingy, as has my eldest DD, she had Friday and monday off school. I'm only just picking up and it's been hard feeling tired and coping with general family stuff. I'm just glad it wasn't gastro, which woulda been worse.
We had Pixie photos today, the kids were so excited and bubs got tired towards the end. Lets hope I don't get too clucky and buy the whole lot as I can't afford $400 of photos just before Crimbo.
Good news, my parents are getting online! About time too, it has been ridiculous trying to keep in touch but now the kids will see Granny and Grandad.
We have the big jungle party on Saturday. I've made a lion mask for DS and have a flower collar to make for bubs. DD has made a toucan beak and my mate has gone OTT and hired an orangatan suit. Should be fun!
Eliana is loving her solids, she shovels it back now! I managed to buy some cheapo bananas today so will try her tomorrow.
Got to get some sleep now, tomorrow will be frantic with cleaning the house and sorting out the garden, planning party games, wrapping pass the parcel, making jellies etc. but it's gonna be sooo much fun!
Ooops got to change my signature as DS and DH are both a year older.

Just a quickie about fridge locks, DS kept ripping them off and we had to resort to using luggage locks (2 strung together) as he drove us mad raiding the fridge. BTW we have a little houdini / mad inquisitive little guy. He was one of those crawlers at 5 months and walking at 10 months, when they move at that young an age you have trouble on your hands as they get into so many scrapes! Still, he has settled down a lot but is still very obsessed with how things work and so on, btw if we have a bubhub meet, I'll be the bald one... from tearing my own hair out (only joking!)
Enough :ecomcity: nighty night!
Take care!!!!

pegasus
24-11-2006, 00:43
I've been on a self-imposed BH ban as I think I spend too much time on here in the evenings (it's only my opinion, but if I asked DH, he'd undoubtedly say the same), and my days have been a bit hectic lately.

After her needle on Tuesday Miss K's been a bit unsettled and grizzly, but no temp. Then today Mr A ran a temp when he woke up from his nap (38.4), gave him some panadol and he seemed fine. That was until bedtime when he was at 39.3 - gave him some nurofen, an hour later he was 39.6:eek: . Gave him more panadol (which I've now run out of but have some pain stop (panadeine) as a last resort, if I can't keep his temp down. We almost organised a hospy run. Last time this happened we were controlling his temp with meds for 4days straight till the doctors would investigate - he ended up in Princess Margaret Hospital for 3days till they figured he had pneumonia.

Anyways - a bit focussed on my little man at the moment, so will check his temp again before going to bed.

PS:wave: to Mother duck. (Can't get that song out of my head now - Quack quack, quack quack, cockadoodle, doo - Wiggles for all you uneducated...)

24-11-2006, 03:05
Hello All,
I thought id pop in and say hi and catch up with you all seeing as there is a new thread,i cant seem to keep up with you's all(yes you talk to much:laughing: ) but i will promise to try and keep up you all and post daily even if its just to say hi.

I have been a very busy mumma lately consisting of 2 operations one major and one minor.One was for my heart(some of you may remember when i was pregnant i was in and out of hospie for it) im all cured now:yelclap: and the other was Llets surgery for a cin3.

Sasha is doing good getting big now,i think he is nearly as big as my petite dd who is nearly 2.I havnt had him weighed for a while(naughty me:shame: ) but he is in 00 clothed and dd is in some 00's and mostly 0's,so yeh hes a big boy.

We are still bf he loves his boobie,we have started solids today cause hes decided hes really hungry,been really unsettled and wanting boobie all the time,my boobs get so sore cause he is always feeding,and also started waking during the night so i decided he is def ready for solids.He is doing really well though,this morn he had,a couple of spoonfuls of cereal,then at lunch a couple of spoonfuls of pear then at dinner some pumkin,i wasnt sure how to go about it so this is how im doing it and its working really well.I make all my own solids,i brought a new blender the other day,then cooked sweet potato,pumkin,apple and pear.

I have to take dd and ds for their needles tomorrow they are getting them one after another,i know im very game,but hopefully i can kill 2 birds with one stone,but usually dd is really good with needles.I hope Sasha is ok though cause last time he developed a fever on day 2.

Sasha is really good development wise he is rolling and sitting up,he loves to have a good ol chat and he loves to hear his voice,and sometimes he screames(really anoying:o ) but not a crying scream a playful and frustrated scream.

I havnt been well lately i had been feeling very fatigued and lots of headaches so i went to the doctors and got bloods and i am vitamin B12 deficient and Iron deficient.So i have to get B12 injections and take iron tablets.Also the doc said that my liver levels are high and i asked what this could be from and she said sometimes it happens cause of pregnancy *eek*.

In two weeks i should be getting the marina put in if all goes to plan *fingers crossed*.

Thats about all i can think of atm oh yeh i have one question for ya ladies-
Is anyone bf and got their period back i seem to have it but not properly very irregular and coming quite often like every 2 weeks??I dont know why this is happening?it never happend like this with dd and she wasnt even fully bf.I got it back when i stopped bf her 4 weeks after i got it back.

Ciao for now
xoxo Jaclyn

24-11-2006, 03:07
I've been on a self-imposed BH ban as I think I spend too much time on here in the evenings (it's only my opinion, but if I asked DH, he'd undoubtedly say the same), and my days have been a bit hectic lately.

After her needle on Tuesday Miss K's been a bit unsettled and grizzly, but no temp. Then today Mr A ran a temp when he woke up from his nap (38.4), gave him some panadol and he seemed fine. That was until bedtime when he was at 39.3 - gave him some nurofen, an hour later he was 39.6:eek: . Gave him more panadol (which I've now run out of but have some pain stop (panadeine) as a last resort, if I can't keep his temp down. We almost organised a hospy run. Last time this happened we were controlling his temp with meds for 4days straight till the doctors would investigate - he ended up in Princess Margaret Hospital for 3days till they figured he had pneumonia.

Anyways - a bit focussed on my little man at the moment, so will check his temp again before going to bed.

PS:wave: to Mother duck. (Can't get that song out of my head now - Quack quack, quack quack, cockadoodle, doo - Wiggles for all you uneducated...)
Awww peg i hope your lil man is ok :fingerscrossed: he has no fits.Hope the panadeine works.

24-11-2006, 03:10
Here is a few piccys of my Sash
http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00603.jpg

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/07-11-06_1807-1.jpg

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00553.jpg

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n315/Bellamumma/DSC00546.jpg

24-11-2006, 09:57
morning all, just a qkie as lina has just woken up

great photos everyone. i need to update my photobucket, maybe later if i get a chance.

pegs, sorry to hear that Mr A has fevers, hope they go soon for you.

hello rach, and bess lovely to hear from you again, bess good luck with your little party tomorrow, be sure to post some piccis

jac welcome back, was wondering what happened to you. great pics.

kaz and ts thanks for the chat last night. we have to organise another one!

natty (yes natty) sat on linas hand this morning, and poor lina screamed (natty weighs 18kg) poor darling, but settled after cuddles.

last night was a little bit better than the night before, but she did wake up a few times. definitely need to go and buy some bonjella today.

anyhoos, will be back later, shes started to cry

:reindeer:

TinyStar
24-11-2006, 10:36
Hi there!

nice chatting on live chat yesterday, we should do it again!

Hey Jaclyn great to hear from you again, glad your heart surgury went well, and hope the cin3 was not too serious.

hugs to sick bubs and their mums, Mr P has a sniffle and looks like E is getting it too.

Mr P was lying on his playmet this morning and Estella went up to him, lay down next to him and held his little hand and had a chat. Was sooooo cute.

Got their "reports" back from daycare. They said E loves her bro, and is very protective, and that Mr P is an angel.

Myztik
24-11-2006, 13:02
just got back from CHN appointment so thought I'd quickly update Kai's measurements before I give him a feed..

weight - 7300
length - 68cm (he goes up in 5cm bursts lol)
HC - 44cm

she was really happy with everything he's doing and comented that he's very 'clued on' for his age :)
I gave him some Apple and Mango baby food earlier and he came out in funny red blotches over the side of his face/head so am wondering if he's allergic to some fruits or something.. it happened yesterday with a fruits of the forrest one aswell:(
(not sure how well it comes up in the photo)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0369.jpg

anywho someones hungry..

Faithful
24-11-2006, 17:56
Hey All.. wow so much to catch up on! Been off line a few days with my parents visiting!

Loving fotos everyone.. bubs are sooo cute!

Seek - Re: the brisbane get together, I am free as long as it is before the 9th Dec, as I go away then until the 13th?? but if can't manage it b4 or after that, don't worry about me!
BTW :no: pls don't make Cobes your one and only as you make such cute bubbas.. the world would be deprived!!

Jesse - sorry to hear about you current state of health.. oooh pain, I feel for you!!

HIGA - Natty!! I guess we all that this to look forward to as our little bubbas get bigger!! Its pretty funny though xx Hope Lina's teething probs settle down soon.

Kaz - way to go with the rice cereal.. still waiting to start Faith.. eczema has really blown up lately so I think the breast milk might help in calming it down.. can't risk her developing any more allergies right now. Farex is in the cupboard though ready to go as soon as she is right again!

New measurements to report too - 6.9kg and 65.5cms long! Hmmm my chubba bubba!

Gotta go she is awake and dh just pulled in!

Love to all

;)

MoonstoneMumma
24-11-2006, 20:24
Evening ladies.

2 main thoughts this evening:

1. might not wake him for his dream feed at 9.30 as he has already had 800mls today, plus some rice ceral in the moring and some mash for dinner (which went down well!)

2. trying to decide when to have the next bubba. we have two choices - before my friends wedding in tas which is in 2008, or wait until after wards. if i feel preganant now i would have a 1 and 1/2 yo and like a 3 month. but if i wait until after the wedding, then we are going on a trip overseas to serbia in may, so would have to wait after that as well, so then there would be about 3 years apart. too far apart i think. but not sure if i am ready for another yet. oh what to do what to do.

ts - what is it like have a a one year old and a newbie?

might give in and give him his bottle.....

mm85
24-11-2006, 20:30
shea is someone serbian in your fam????

TinyStar
24-11-2006, 21:03
OK Shea, if you have your bubs exactly like mine (little horror who never sleeps for the first and complete angel who does all the right stuff for the second one) you'll be peachy! Hey maybe you'll even get a VBAC too!

I'm glad I had my 2 close together, it has worked out the best for my family. I dont notice the extra nappies, it's just a fact of life. What is difficult tho is trying to control a rambunctious 1.5 yr old and hold a small bub at the same time. But heck, I see friends with larger age gaps having their own probs (with toilet training, or jelousy), so really it doesn't matter.

My advice is just go with the flow, let your body just "be" for a while, skip the contraception and let nature take it's course (so no "trying" either iykwim) The gap you end up with will be the "perfect" gap for your family, and stuff the wedding and trip to serbia, who cares if you've got a bub or whatever. It'll all sort it's self out.

phew that made my day.

I had a bugger of a day today, any day that starts with your legs in stirrups being asked to just squeeze a bit is a bad day. (felt like breaking her fingers but I'm too shy) Day progressed to someone hitting our car because we "stole" his parking spot. (****** in ute, but we had the last laugh as our car has a nice big towbar, and he now has a cracked bumper, tosser) then day ended in doctors as Paddy has a dash of conjuntivitis.

bought more wine. (I like this half and half bottle/breast feeding concept, just hate the washing up)

Might go drink some

tootles. mwah!:kiss:

24-11-2006, 21:17
I'm so close to going postal, everytime I go to the shops.

My stroller isn't that big...... but WHY do people put boxes in the middle of aisles, why do they make baby aisles smaller than the rest?
Why do people not move until you say "excuse me... Excuse me... EXCUSE ME" and then glare as tho' you only yelled because they're too friggen deaf and inconsiderate to do anything the first two times.
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Rach - the One and Only may be a reference to me trying to work out how many people I want in my family.

Shea - If we do have another we're going to have a 4 year gap... (3 years until I get Implanon out, Cobey's 4 months... so by the time we conceive and let it gestate it'll be about 4 years :D)

I really want some hokey pokey ice cream.

24-11-2006, 21:55
Hello Girlies,
Thanks for the welcome back!
Took my 2 to get their needles today everything went better than i expected Serena had her needles first and didnt even cry:eek: ,i was very shocked,and Sasha cried for about two seconds and then the nurse distracted him.So yeh i was a happy mumma:) .Got bubs weighed today he was 7kg or 15lbs.Hes growing so quickly hey i cant believe it.Dd didnt grow very fast and is stil very patite she is only 9kgs at 19 months.So im so used to a little bub hehe.

Took myself to the doctors today too i had some good news and some bad news.The good news is im not pregnant:yelclap: ,the bad news is that i might have a cervical infection from the Lletz and i get a ultrasound next week to see if i have any retained products.Pretty full on:(
Thats all i have to report
Talk later
ciao
xx Jaclyn

rachdent
24-11-2006, 22:09
Hiya ladies

I'm so killing myself... for a number of reasons.

I've just missed a repeat episode of 'What's Good For You' on our country channel... a friend of mine rang up and said it was on but it was too late to see Shea - Í'm ****ed off.

Also, I'm having HELLISH days at the moment... Lachlan won't sleep longer than half an hour during the day and three hours at night and he's not happy most of the time he's awake - unless he's being held.

I'm trying to type while talking on the phone and I don't think I'm making the right noises to the lady on the phone.:party:

Anyway can't do these both things at once... so gonna go... will try back on later.

Veritas
24-11-2006, 22:14
Kaz - way to go with the rice cereal.. still waiting to start Faith.. eczema has really blown up lately so I think the breast milk might help in calming it down.. can't risk her developing any more allergies right now. Farex is in the cupboard though ready to go as soon as she is right again!

She didn't want a bar of it yday.... so I'll keep it in the cupboard and try again next week... bought a couple of bananas today cos they were a bit cheaper... will give her a little taste when I have one and see if she likes it...

Made a batch of lactation cookies today.... a huge batch actually.... they are tops!! :smiliedance:

Jac - hope everything is ok infection wise.... I had that procedure or something similar about 5 yrs ago....

Seek - I hear ya... i hate it when you start to go down one aisle then your like nope this isn't gonna work.... i've gone 4wd with the jogger a few times... :laughing:

Shea - I'm with TS.... just let it all go and let nature take its course.... I wish I could have another bubba soon....

Myz - if its commercially prepared food maybe its a preservative in it and not the fruit itself if its happened with two diff sorts??? I dunno just guessing really....

Pegs - hope Mr A is on the mend....

HIGA - I hear your pain about sleeping last night... whilst it wasn't cos of teeth, little miss Pip woke 3 or 4 times cos she got her arms out of her wrap and was rubbing her face..... rascal....

Was great chatting last night guys...

All these growing bubba's.... its just happening too fast... :yes:

defa
24-11-2006, 23:07
Man I finally got through all the posts and now I am to tired to write..
I need to come on more and read what you’re all up to instead of leaving a few day and then trying to catch up…
Well CK turned 4 months 2 days ago and all is going well she is still sleeping really well :hugs: for all of you that have babies waking up I so hope CK doesn’t start doing that…
I so love my sleep..
I haven’t started CK on food yet but I do let her taste everything ice cream and fruit that I am eating she is so funny she loves pineapple and peaches..
I got her weighed today and she is 6.3kg and 62.5 long, so all is going well there.
Anyway I have to go to bed we are going to Sydney for the weekend so I need to get some sleep, CK first weekend away…:smiliedance:

pegasus
25-11-2006, 02:56
OK Shea, if you have your bubs exactly like mine (little horror who never sleeps for the first and complete angel who does all the right stuff for the second one) you'll be peachy! Hey maybe you'll even get a VBAC too!

I'm with this too - get the :devil6: first then you'll love to have the other straight after to remind you what an angel is!!!

Sorry to say Mr A has been very sick today - unexplained fevers with ?fits?. We spent all morning in the local hospital's emergency department, with no conclusions but A putting on a performance so long as he's had his panadol and keeping his temp down.

I ended up going to bubhub meet tonight and leaving hubby to deal with it (feeling guilty - but why - he's left me with two kids with worse symptoms so he can have a night out more often). Came home to hubby in bed and kids asleep.

Will give full report tomorrow - but very glad I went out to dinner - it was great!!

MoonstoneMumma
25-11-2006, 09:09
well, kinda thinking now i will leave it until after we come back as one is enough to deal with for now! now that he has found his voice, anytime is a good time to practice!!! For example, 2.30am, 3.20am, 3.40am and then 4.15am. So i gave up and brang him into bed with me. The thing is, he talks louder than he cries - so if i turn down the monitor anymore i wont hear if he cries. lucky dh is the heaviest sleeper i have ever meet and he sleeps thru it.

tina - my soon to be BIL is serbian. He came over about a month or so ago and they are getting married in jan. he sounds like the count from seaseme (sp?) street!

pegs - hope your little boy is ok :hugs: must be scary

for those who have introduced solids early - have they been getting reallyw indy? whenever i give connor his bottle he keeps crying and pulling his legs to his tummy and trying to let rip. wondering if it has anything to do with the rice ceral.

Angel'sCandy
25-11-2006, 10:53
:wave: hello my lovlies how are we all today?

:hugs: to all those not well and having gone through ops. sending lots of love and thinking about you!!

Shea - Angel doesn't do that when she has cereal, but it doesn't mean it's not the reason that Connor is doing it. at my health clinic here i can ring and ask questions like that without having to go in, maybe you could ring there if you have something like that?? sorry i can't be of anymore help :rolleyes:

i am trying to change 'adykel' to something else. can someone pllleeeasseee tell me how to do it. i tried bout half hr ago and locked myself out :banghead:

lots of love to all, xxoo

Veritas
25-11-2006, 11:45
Kel - you need to ask the administrator to change it for you... check the 'how to' section.... :yes:

25-11-2006, 13:13
hello all!

well just got home as we have been cleaning up the business workshop! OMG! :shame: on me i dont think ive let you all know that its actually SOLD!!!!!!:smiliedance: its all going thru nicely and settlement is on the 4/12.

so we have been there all morning, and we came home bout lunchtime, had showers, and ate. Cris is still there though he said he will be back by 2pm, i left because the girls were complaining and its too hot there. so when he comes home we can go for a swim.

lina ate some mashed pumpkin today, and absolutely loved it. i got some mangoes too, so i might try her on those and see how she goes. she slept thru last night, but i didnt, i awoke in agony, had the worst pain ?cramp under my right rib cage, and i could barely breathe. cris was going to call the ambos, but ventolin managed to ease it. and im feeling fine today. hopefully wont occur again. i havent had an asthma attack in like 8yrs!

pegs, hope mr a is ok, brianna had a fit from high temps, when she was 18mths, she had a uti, but i was told she fitted as the temp went right up in a matter of minutes. glad you enjoyed yourself at the meet though!.

anyhoos, time to get the lunch mess cleaned up, before lina wakes up. hope everyone has a great weekend

adiso mamas!

25-11-2006, 21:11
Hello everyone,
I had a nice day today,we went to the beach Serena was swimming around with her floaties on she loved it,and Sasha loved it too he was all tuckered out and went to sleep after.Then we went and got a icecream went for a stroll then we came home,was very nice indeed.

Sasha has been waking in the middle of the night lately and i have noticed that if he has solids around tea time then he sleeps all the way through,if i dont give him solids then he wakes do you think he could be waking up for an extra feed cause he is hungry?

Also i have a sore nipple on the right side its not cracked or anything just sore,sometimes i wake up in alot of pain.The pain is worse when he is feeding as well.Does anyone know what this could be?Mayby it is cause he favours that side?
xx Jaclyn

Bessie
25-11-2006, 22:15
Just a quickie from me, jungle party went really well, but just as I was cutting the cake in the kitchen... I looked out of the window, thought to myself "where's my bub?" only to see one of the children's older sisters vanishing up the slide with her :eek:
Well, I am mates DH ran up to the slide, grabbed bub and the shock is still there, I dread to think what could have happened... but with 12 kids, some up to no good, I should have nominated a friend to babysit as DH was busy with allsorts too!
I will post som pics on photobucket soon, if anyone would like a peek send me a pm as I'm a bit of a scaredy cat with posting photos on here... sorry!
Gosh I am so tired, but it was fun... DS definately enjoyed himself, it was nice to go OTT as the bub coming along has meant he hasn't had me to himself as much.
BTW My mate dressed up as a gorilla, so so funny but the littluns were scared so she had to change, plus it was a bit hot!
tt4n, catch up soon x

rachdent
25-11-2006, 22:32
Hey there ladies

Jess - hope you're feeling better - you haven't been on for a while.

I'm on the edge of insanity - my baby is really playing up. He WON'T go to sleep and as soon as I put him in the cot, he screams. He has got bad wind but once he wakes up, he refuses to go back down. Anyone got any good wind remedies - I feel like I've tried everything. He's a porky little man weighing now 7.5kg and I have a feeling I may have a fast milk flow or too much milk which means he's getting too much too fast of the really heavy lactose stuff - think that's right - so I'm trying a one breast at a time thingy, but I really don't know if it's making any difference.

It's breaking my heart but right now he's in his cot cryng as we've tried absolutely everything else. I just don't know what to do.

Shea - I agree with Pegs and TS, if ya get an easier baby second time around then it'd be great, but I've had a tough one both times and it's hell. Or maybe it's just me...

Sorry to sound so down everything, hope you're all having a better weekend.
RACH!

TinyStar
26-11-2006, 03:03
big big hugs Rach, ya poor sausage.

and everyone else

goodnight.

'Lil Mumma
26-11-2006, 08:05
Hey Rach I feel for you. Jen had a screamy day yesterday too. It was hard to get her to sleep (in my arms) and as soon as I tried to put her down she would start screaming again. Today looks like a better day :fingerscrossed: Hopefully for you also.

26-11-2006, 10:44
morning all.

rach - sorry to hear that your having lots of problems with bubs. i hope that it gets better for you soon.

bessie - glad to hear that the party went well, i had this look on my face :eek: when i read the part about bubs nearly going down the slide.

not much to report from me here, tis very hot today, cris is sorting out briannas room, as he now wants to put up bunk beds (i dont like them at all).

anyhoos, the girls are wanting some watermelon, so will go and cut some up for them

hope everyones had a good weekend and my oh my its been quiet in here. WHERE ARE YOU ALL???

Mother Duck
26-11-2006, 14:26
Jac - Hi there - great to hear from you, sorry to hear about the health things that you are having to deal with at the moment! I really hope that you are OK and look forward to reading about how you get on

Pegs - I have also been on self-regulation time with bub hub which explains my absence - DH's team thing for this month is for me to write down how long I am on the computer for and what doing - it is easy to think "Grrrrr" but truth be in it - if he is noticing it then I haven't got my 'balance' right

We have huge things happening this year on our property and for me personally

HIGA - HOORAY on selling your business - while you sell yours I start mine!

I am getting my ABN and registering the name etc in Jan - more on that some other time!

For us Jakey is fully into the solids now - was a total juggle to work out a routine - I hate the 'transition' stage where they have to learn to use their bowels! Putting it in - putting it in - putting it in - OMG WHEN will it come out!

:eek:

He is so hilarious, just wants to do it all himself - took some pics to show you will share later when I can

SUGGESTION - any chance you guys could do a bit of a drive on Tues 5th??? I am picking up said mystery guest then and will be collecting at the sunnie coast airport - just wondered if we could meet for 'a beer' at the Etamongah Pub on the main Highway there

Let me know and then we will pm the finer details

Would be a nice novelty for you guys and save me getting back way way late

I know it is tricky with babies but PLEASE *puts on best begging pose!*

Let me know - of course you are all welcome to come up here and stay any night you want between 5th and 12th!!

Re weights - I have no idea - I even forget how old he is - bad bad mummy me!!! I know he is happy though, does that count!

Myz - if you are using a brand and not preparing your own it may not be the fruit that he is allergic too - get yourself a blender - you can 'borrow' IGA frequent points from friends to get one if you can't do the $ at the mo - try all different fruits one at a time to see how he goes with it - could be preservatives or even remnant 'stuff' on their processing equipment

Shea - re the next bubba - I love the gap in mine, it would be harder, I think, to have a bigger gap - it takes a fair while to 'integrate' the two but then, oh fun!!! One thing though, all the planning in the world, at the end of the day they are not a given so whatever else is going on in your life - they will fit with it!!

Oh and just because you had PND this time, absolutely does NOT mean you will have it with the next one!!

I am ready to try again but hubby and I have decided to put some 'stuff' in place first then try early next year! Just in case I get 'sick' again

The gap you end up with will be the "perfect" gap for your family, and stuff the wedding and trip to serbia, who cares if you've got a bub or whatever. It'll all sort it's self out.

Yes - WHAT SHE SAID!!!!!

Bessie - it is so hard when this stuff happens at functions - I now actually say to 'someone' OK you are allocated to watch her I am not looking! They are sssooooo fast!

Jess - hope you're feeling better - you haven't been on for a while.

I'm on the edge of insanity
Thank you gorgeous - it is slow going, got some bloodwork done to see what is going on and am booked for a scan in the New Year but the H problem is better - booked for a specialist for that too!

Re insanity - you are only on the edge???? Go on - dip your toes in, it feels GREAT!!!!!

Seriously - hope you are ok :kiss:

My latest sanity saver - AN 'Ammock!!!

I love it - double Brazilian Fringed style - last night I went skinny dipping in the kids paddle pool and then rocked off to sleep all wrapt up in my hammock - saw HEAPS of shooting stars - and had a lovely glass of wine!

Neglected you lot though - sorry :p

Mother Duck
26-11-2006, 14:31
Oh and KAZ - have you shagged him yet - No pressure!!!!!!

Adykel - can't wait to see who you will be soon!

Oh and Mell - how are you feeling about little Love's operation coming up? hope you are OK

Veritas
26-11-2006, 15:09
Oh and KAZ - have you shagged him yet - No pressure!!!!!!

Haha I wish... at the moment I could do with some form of stress release.... haven't got a reply to the email.... hmmmm.... surely I wasn't misreading signals that badly????? :confused:

Went for another swim yday... Pip just absolutely loves the water.... I am a chicken and thought it was a bit cold... but she just didn't wanna get out... got cranky at me when I took her out of the water... cheeky mite...

HIGA - I forgot to say congrats on selling the business.... :smiliedance:

Bessie... the party sounds like a blast.... thankfully my sisters are now old enough to know what is and isn't appropriate to do with bubs....

Wish I could go for a drive to Ettamogah... :crying:

Rach - HUGE :hugs: for you... I've been absolutely buggered myself lately and have just wished for a little break from bubs.... even just for a few hours.... I love her to death but I know how you must be feeling....

Myztik
26-11-2006, 15:45
Myz - if you are using a brand and not preparing your own it may not be the fruit that he is allergic too - get yourself a blender - you can 'borrow' IGA frequent points from friends to get one if you can't do the $ at the mo - try all different fruits one at a time to see how he goes with it - could be preservatives or even remnant 'stuff' on their processing equipment

I have been making my own apart from the farex, it was the first time I used bought stuff and I think from now on I'll stick to home made :thumbsup:

Been soo hot here the last few days so got a grizzly bub.
soeak of the devil.. be back later :hugs: to all

TinyStar
26-11-2006, 16:31
My latest sanity saver - AN 'Ammock!!!

I love it - double Brazilian Fringed style - last night I went skinny dipping in the kids paddle pool and then rocked off to sleep all wrapt up in my hammock - saw HEAPS of shooting stars - and had a lovely glass of wine!

LMAO :laughing: Just told DH about this little escapade and he has asked if we can go on holidays to QLD so he can go skinny dipping and hammock swinging too!

mini munchkin
26-11-2006, 16:42
Wanted to say hi!!
Have to go to church... will try and pop back on later to fill you all in on my busy weekend.
Love to all xxx

26-11-2006, 17:38
SUGGESTION - any chance you guys could do a bit of a drive on Tues 5th??? I am picking up said mystery guest then and will be collecting at the sunnie coast airport - just wondered if we could meet for 'a beer' at the Etamongah Pub on the main Highway there

Let me know and then we will pm the finer details

YES!
That's fine with me! In fact I'd love it!! :D Even if no one else is hot on the idea I'll come up anway ;) (in fact, I may bring my OWN mystery guest... maybe.... if she wants to... but she's not a July girl... more a november 05 one ;))

My computer is BROKED girls, thank goodness we're a nerd home so I have my hubbie's one to use while he fixes it.

I can't say much else... Cobey's passed out on a mattress down here (in the only air conditioned room in the house) and I have to repack his nappy bag for tonight.

I also know someone received their secret santa :xmas: gift....

26-11-2006, 18:12
aww jess, i wouldve loved to come, the only thing is that i have school pickup so i would be rushing too much, so i will have to give it a miss.

you lot will have to have a beer for me.

so what day will the actual meet for all be, and where? i will need to phone jayney to let her know, and would be best to give some notice :D

and i definitely think that the mystery guest is mich :p

26-11-2006, 18:15
Maria - I think the 5th would have been the actual "meet" (unless no one other than I can go! ehhe)

26-11-2006, 18:22
Maria - I think the 5th would have been the actual "meet" (unless no one other than I can go! ehhe)

oh no!!! really?? :gloomy:

Angel'sCandy
26-11-2006, 20:02
:wave: hi all, just a qk one!!
:hugs: to everyone and lots of love to all.

re - brissy meet. i can't go to the pub one with Jessie, i have to work on the tues. next wk i can do wed, thurs (6,7). the wk after i can do wednesday or thurs (13,14) the wk after i can only do wed (20). if that is too complicated, dont worry bout me. i will miss you but will be at the next one :thumbsup:

Angel'sCandy
26-11-2006, 20:02
i can do thurs, fri this wk :yes: hugs:

popchex
26-11-2006, 20:41
I know i say this every weekend, but man, it takes a while to catch up. lol

I turned my knee wrong today shopping and I'm really in a bit of pain, so I have time to sit and read. :rolleyes:

We took Ben to see Santa, and it was great! Even got a bit of a smile off of him. The BIG smile was missed - the photographer had his back to us. Pfft.

I think I upset DH as I was talking about the budding idea I had for me to work at home, and it turned into a conversation about how I'm going to have to work once I get my visa, as we're going to be forced out of this home (a relative's who passed) and DH doesn't make enough to pay bills and have any sort of life once we have to pay rent, and I really don't relish the idea of being stuck in the house all day every day with an inquisitive little one. I think I'm also going to get a gym membership while we still have money. lol

It got turned into a comparison to my cousin and aunt (my aunt is stay at home grandma) and how it would be great if we lived closer to MIL...
And I put the stops to that, and told him flat out I would prefer to put him in childcare where he can be social and learn than leave him with MIL. I love my MIL, she's great, but she's not exactly the nurturing/teacher type and she has her own life that she probably won't give up willingly.
She hasn't had anyone to worry about for almost 23 years and it is hard for her to get out of that mindset. But I still think he's pi$$y with me about it. :/

Just didn't want him getting the idea to move up there for that, you know? *sigh*

I'm off to worry about how to find work and how to make my business idea work. It makes me cry to think about not being here with Ben. :crying:

TinyStar
26-11-2006, 22:01
ooh hello,

I've been nursing a hangover all day today thanks to the Sydney AO meet. (god it was good, best night out I've had in YEARS!)

Sorry Jess I'd love to come to the pub, I dont do beer, and my car is a little small at the moment to drive interstate. he he, have fun with your mystery guest.

Paddy is now starting solids cos he is getting hungry. So I'm starting small and working my way up. Hopefully will be a bit better this time around.

Miss E is her usual myschevious self. Woke up today to her covered in my lipstick, and Teddy covered in lipstick, and lipstick on the bed, carpet and walls. Oh my. not happy Jan!

Popchex if you need a hand picking childcares in you local area send me a pm, I've sent E to a few. Some are cr@p and some are really good.

anyway have a good week ladies.

Mother Duck
26-11-2006, 22:23
Do you think if I feed him enough solids his little invisible arm (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/My%20Family/NovF06130.jpg)might come back?

Ahh, now that's better! (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/My%20Family/NovF06096.jpg)

Nellie Nellie - so it would be right to say you are our hottest mum eh? Tee Hee - yeah it sucks when you have to make your own stuff in order to avoid little rashes etc - It would be much better if 'they' took the care that we do to make our babies food!

Poppy - Ben just looks so grown up! And don't stress - stick to your guns about MIL - he will come round when he realises its not all about him or her - iykwim!

Re the meet up - you guys decide which day - I will do a run down, still it would be really really great if we could do it at the Etta - just less driving for us that's all - any day but Sat - coz we are going to a posh restaurant that night - well as posh as it gets anyway!

HIGA - we could make it for an early lunch so you can still get the kidlets from school - :yes:

Oh and Tiny Star - you should in theory be able to just 'shoot' across! Yeah - the skinny dip was great fun - but be sure to tell DH I have a Maremma who will EAT all spies!!!! Aparently there was a localised full moon last night, I dunno what they are talking about, I didn't see it! Tee Hee Hee!!!

Secret Santa comment Seekret Santa - I decided when I read who mine is not to do it after all!!

mini munchkin
26-11-2006, 22:29
Am up way too late for my liking!!!

Bessie, so happy to hear the jungle party went well! Glad bubs was saved in time! Would love to see some photos:yes:

HIGA, Yay!! Great news that the business has sold. I hope you all managed to have a swim this arvo?..

Hi Jac!! Welcome back.Great to 'see' you.

Allie and Rach, Hope your bubs stop the waterworks for you soon. :hugs:

Jessie, Hope you're looking after yourself. How's your darling Bear? Jakey sounds adorable!

TS, Oh dear....did you get the lipstick off everything? Hope you hangover is all better soon.

Have had another busy weekend. Went to the most lovely wedding yesterday, the nicest one I've been to yet. Massive day for bub and I though. DH was working so I didn't have his help and was VERY hot and gross.
My sister and her DH came up for the wedding, so have spent the last two days spending as much time as possible with them.
Bought my SS gift today!!! Will pop it in the post tomorrow!
Have such a dirty house. :gloomy: I don't mind a mess, but I really hate dirt. Hopefully will get to it tomorrow...
Am so busy atm....I can't wait for our ballet exams to be over!
Ok, have to get to sleep....hello to everyone:wave:

Mother Duck
26-11-2006, 22:34
And While I am at it

Check out the King Of Our Castle (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g77/MiksMa/My%20Family/NovG06057.jpg)

26-11-2006, 22:38
Secret Santa comment Seekret Santa - I decided when I read who mine is not to do it after all!!

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

26-11-2006, 22:40
nice photos jess! re: the meet at the pub, would take me ages to get there ( i always get lost) and im paranoid about the traffic to get back, so i would have to miss that one :gloomy:

mich, glad to hear that you had a great time at the wedding. and yes we did manage to have our swim, the girls love the pool. i still havent taken lina in yet, will probably wait another couple of weeks, but she was happy in her pram looking at the birds in our tree, she had an "awed" look on her face. so cute

anyhoos its time i was in the land of nod!

pegasus
26-11-2006, 23:01

well Mr A's been much better - still very much not himself IYKWIM, but better - no fever.

We ended up with him in bed with us last night, with kicking, screaming, hugging us one minute, and pushing us away the next. He woke up some time in the middle of the night, and needed a fair bit of comforting to get back there.

This is a common thing for the week after he has a fit - he's had about 15since he was 9months old with some with fevers, some when he's knocked his head and some with no reason. He's had numerous trips to the paediatrician, and an EEG, all with no outcomes. Apparently it's all still considered "normal" for young kids till 6years then he might be diagnosed as epileptic. Until then I hate when he gets sick or falls over or whatever. He hasn't really eaten since Tuesday and that's another thing that happens when he has a fit.

Anyway - we were all in the pool today and had a great time - will have to get pics of all of us in the pool. I know I've asked this before, but how can I get a photo onto photobucket (or whatever) if I want to show off my bubba to all of you.

Speaking of photos - love the ones of your little man Jessie - a Dymadon plate! (I had a few of these for A as my sister is a pharmacist and they get the best promo stuff, but they've all broken).

Been a long night/day so I'll get going now and chat again tomorrow.

Faithful
27-11-2006, 08:19
Hi to all!

My thoughts are with those who are all unwell and have unwell bubbas xx

Faith is teething also and I think she also has my flu.. keeps coughing and sniffling,and is waking up more frequently. She is really wanting to comfort feed at the moment screaming when I take her off the boob, even when she has finished eating.. I have to quickly slip the dummy in, which is not like her at all.

She is loving her jolly jumper, we brought her one of the musical mats that go under it and she just kacks her self silly... sooo cute!

I may be able to make it to the Etta Pub for catch up (sounds great!!:smiliedance: ).. will keep you posted, just depends, I was meant to be meeting up with another friend that day, but can possibly reschedule.

:xmas: Thanks sooooo much ADYKEL I recieved my SS present on Sat.. sooo very cute!! (one of the legs broke off but DH superglued it back on and you wouldn't know the difference! phew!)I hope to meet you soon!!

HIGA - this time next week the business will be off your hands... CONGRATS!!

SEEK - whens the next scrapbooking day again??

Gotta go and get ready, I am finally going to check out the extensions at Chermside today and meet a girlfriend for lunch!!

Love to all
Jac

27-11-2006, 09:05
Oooh Jacqui, you reminded me..

Those interested in Scrapping (I'm looking at FM, Higa, and a glance at Mell but I understand if you can't make it....) 10th of December at 1.30.... let me know if you can make it and I'll PM you the address (it's at McGregor... not my place)

Last Night cobey turned crazy... he SCREAMED for ages at dad and ineke's.. I'm not sure if he was upset because I wasn't cuddling him or if he's teething or what. but he settled for me, was asleep, I handed him back to Oma and after 5 minutes he screamed again and then fell asleep for the night :( My poor poppet. We'd been out all weekend so he may have been discombobulated for that reason too.

On his gums I can see teeth, but I don't see bumps on the gum, instead at the FRONT of the gum I can see 4 teeth, 2 top (one lightly lower) and 2 bottom. Hmmmm is this normal? is it teething? So many new things... *sigh*

Also he found his feet :yelclap: :D

Faithful
27-11-2006, 10:18
Oh bumber! I can't make it on the 10th..sigh! Definately next time!!

Poor little Cobes.. Faith has been the same and I definitely think it is teething.. and I can only see 1 top and 1 on the bottom for her, so Cobes is advanced!! (or Faith is slow hehe)
Yey! for him finding his feet!! he is such a clever little man!

Let us know what day you all decide on for the next Brissy meet.. I hope it is b4 the 9th :fingerscrossed:

Chow for now, Chermside awaits!!

Jac

Myztik
27-11-2006, 10:53
morning all :wave:

Grandma's just taken DS1 to kindy and Kai has finished his breaky so I might actually get more than 5mins to post today :p
Seeing as were showing off pics of bubba's eating.. here's my guy this morning lol
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0381.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0382.jpg

He's loving solids, yells if I take too long etc.. Had to go get him a highchair on saturday coz Zac's one was no longer around.. but he LOVES it, he thinks it's hilarious to bang on the tray and make as much noise as possible which of course sets Zac off so we have very noisy meal times atm LOL..

Nikki - Hope Cobes is his usual self again today, poor little mite..

Jess - Love the pics!! and I like to think I'm hot :laughing:

Pegs - Hope Mr A is back to his normal self soon.. My niece is about 18mnths old and has been having seizures since she was about 6mnths.. It's so hard to go through for both child and parent.. hope he picks up again real soon :hugs:

cant remember what else I was going to write as usual and buggalugs is getting grizzly again..

TinyStar
27-11-2006, 11:51
Oh and Tiny Star - you should in theory be able to just 'shoot' across! Yeah - the skinny dip was great fun - but be sure to tell DH I have a Maremma who will EAT all spies!!!! Aparently there was a localised full moon last night, I dunno what they are talking about, I didn't see it! Tee Hee Hee!!!

so I should just hop on the nearest "star" and I'll be there huh?

and I'll be sure to tell DH that he can't go to your place for a perve for fear of being eaten. He'll just have to perve on floppy old me instead.

Angel'sCandy
27-11-2006, 11:59
hello to all my beautifuls!!! :hugs: & love to all unwell or just having gloomy days!!! thinking of you lots and sending you love.

Faithsmum - i'm so glad you got your pressie, but i was so worried it woujld break, i wrapped it as best as i thought but it was obvioulsy not enough. i thought it was so gorgeous when i saw it and just had to buy it for my ss :yelclap:

Pegs - :hugs: & love about Mr.A, i hope he gets better soon. i don't know how i would handle it.

nice pics everyone, we have such gorgeous bubbas!!!!!

well, i'm home cause i had diarrhea all last night and also this morning. i hope it goes away :gloomy: lots of love to everyone, xxoo

27-11-2006, 12:07
Okay, so any day between the 5th and the 9th? right? When does Mystery Guest fly back, Jessie?

I'm happy to meet at the Etta Pub on Tuesday with you anyway, so PM me times :)

Mother Duck
27-11-2006, 12:47
Oky Doke - Some clarity from my not so clear world!

The Meet Up
Will leave it as the Tuesday, was changing coz I really want to meet HIGA too - checked with my guest to see what they want but they are mostly after chill out time so we will meet up while down that day to save some excess driving

It takes about 2-3hrs for us to get to the Sunnie Coast depending on traffic etc

SO - pick up Miss Myst at about 3pm so should be leaving Sunnie Coast airport at 3:30pm - Seek I think you are the only definate so can I ask if you have any place you would prefer to meet just let me know - It is also poss that we can stay on the Sunnie Coast that night if you want to Seek and that way have a really relaxed catch up

Let me know - but we will leave it as that day if that is OK with you - or the next morning/lunchtime if you want (if Miss Myst and I stay the night on the coast - more I think about it the more I like that idea actually!)

Hmmm - that wasn't really clear at all was it!

Anyway - Myst said to tell you Seek that they are really excited they will get to meet you coz you crack them up!! (Surprise surprise, and just remind me why you are not in comedy????)

Other stuff

Nellie Nellie Noo - your man and my man seem to have hatched out of the same egg!!! I love hearing your stories - makes me think "SNAP" - same with little P - I think its their impish eyeballs - not sure??

Jac - Really hope you can make it would LOVE to meet you too!

PEGS - you poor darling heart - I would be so stressed about bubba, I guess you just take it all in your stride when it is happening to you but oh how scary - is their any alternate things you can try with him???

Tiny - Re your DH and your 'wobbly bits' - my DH is begging me to get some!!!! And the expression is VOLUPTUOUS CURVES - Shake, shake, shake that booty - la la la - (where is the little musical note emoticon when you need it!)

Hmm - forgot something.....

Mother Duck
27-11-2006, 13:11
OK - to be confirmed (where we are staying - by pm of course!!) we are going to stay that Tue night on the coast somewhere

Would be great to see anyone join us etc for dinner, afternoon drinks, breakfast, brunch or lunch

Let me know when you can

Love J

MoonstoneMumma
27-11-2006, 13:13
I haven't had a chance to come on all weekend and there are apges and pages to read. gossip goosip gossip! :D

now im all confused about when to have the next. it makes sense to do it noq for finacial reasons, but i dont quiet think i am ready :confused: dh said he would be happy to though.

i was going to say that not much has happened but then i remebered connor has started rolling! :smiliedance: he has been rolling onto his side for a month or so now, but only sat did he work out that he had to put the other leg over as well. so now he just keeps doing it! and i think he has stared to cuddle - he will bury his head into my neck and push his arms into my shoulders - i think that is his cuddle anyway.

oh and the poor mite had his needles today - gwad i feel awful!

best be off.

ttfn :wave:

27-11-2006, 13:17
Woooooooooooooooooo!!!
I don't know the coast that well so I don't really have a preferred venue, in fact the Etta would be ideal as it's a fairy promonent feature so everyone who's coming would know how to get there (right) ???

I'll talk it over with Hubby about if I'll just come up for the evening or overnight :) If the evening, maybe the Etta for dinner? or for an all afternoon affair :D

27-11-2006, 13:20
hello all.

ok miss jess MAYBE i can arrange something for me to be able to come. i will check if my MIL can pick up dd1 if im going to be late. could you pm me the details. is it near caloundra? my dad has a unit at caloundra so if i can make it, maybe we could get together there. idk!!! but pls pm me the details, as i would love to meet you and the mystery guest :detective: (some clues of yours has made my guess seem closer)

lina is a little guts! she wolfed down her veges last night, as if it was the only meal thats shes ever recieved! :laughing: but she kept waking up last night!

btw ss i finally managed to get to the post office today and posted your gift, i do hope you like it.

jac hope you have had a great day at chermside, i was there last thursday. tis very big.

seek :eek: i totally forgot bout the scrapping! shame on me, what time is it on again?

kel sorry to hear that your not well, i hope it doesnt linger for you.

anyhoos, im going to have a bit of a rest, before its time to pick brianna up from school.

pegasus
27-11-2006, 23:29
Thankyou all for your good wishes for my little A. I don't think you can ever take it in your stride, but then again, you can't keep them covered in cotton wool - lets just say he's caught my breath in my throat many times....

PEGS - you poor darling heart - I would be so stressed about bubba, I guess you just take it all in your stride when it is happening to you but oh how scary - is their any alternate things you can try with him???

It's hard to know what to try as his episodes are so unpredictable. Sometimes I think he's had one, but it's not a full blown fit (I've witnessed at least 13 of these), but he might have been playing in his room and then I hear him scream out - the aftermath seems similar to when he has had a fit. The thing is that the side effects of the medication can be worse than the week following when he's out of sorts. Having worked with kids with epilepsy (kids with CP and other diagnoses), I've witnessed some of the downsides of the medications, so the doctor has advised us to keep off the medication as long as we can, so long as he still recovers fully. My only worry is if the fits stunt his development. I've joked before how his small size saves me on clothes, but i hope he'll catch up in years to come.

Anyway - I usually post all that sort of stuff in the Infantile seizures threads, so I'll move onto my little girl now, he's still a bit out of sorts, but he's getting there.

She's just going great guns except one thing. She screams everytime MIL holds her. My MIL is actually really lovely and I'll calm her right down in the hope that she'll go to her, but everytime, her bottom lip starts trembling as soon as MIL gets to hold her. Has anybody else started having their bubba have stranger reactions? I don't think Mr A ever had a problem going to anyone, but he was in daycare (2 half days a week) from the time he was 11weeks. Miss K is just constantly with me. Even when we go out, hubby takes Mr A, and I have Miss K - I've noticed that it doesn't matter where we are or who we're with, she'll quieten right down when I pick her up or take her back (more so than when hubby does).

It's really nice in one way that she really does know who her mummy is, but also makes it tricky for me to leave her. Apparently when I went to my BH meet last Friday night, she screamed for an hour with hubby... It means that I'm really reluctant to leave her, but I know it's the only way for her to learn to trust others (in a stage by stage way).

SS - I've just realised today that I won't be able to be near a post office to get it off till Wed - so you won't receive it till next week...hopefully the suspense won't kill you:laughing:

On an aside, I'd been out in hubby's car on the weekend and stupidly left my bubzilla sling in it accidentally. Well the only way I can hope to do my weekly grocery shop is with k in the sling and a in the shopping seat. I have a baby bjorn my sis gave me after I bought my bubzilla and no way is it as comfy. At least I now know I can use it in a pinch and I've tried it, but if anyone asks - go for the sash type sling.

Not sure if I mentioned it, but I volunteered us to host Christmas at our house this year - hubby is freaking out, so I have to make sure I plan it down to a T. He's worried our house isn't big enough and I'm happy just to sit everyone outside. He said to me today - what do we do if it's 45C? I said everyone can just get in the pool. (I think he thinks everyone will be clamouring to come inside and turn on the aircon - maybe his family would, but not mine). We'll be outside chasing kids around. It's hard to believe that his dad actually competed in two commonwealth games (10km walk) - now whenever I go over there FIL and BIL's spend their time just watching foxtel, and hubby joins in. (At least we don't have that).

Okay - enough about that - I've been very remiss in putting personals in, so I promise to make a proper effort to do that tomorrow, now I've caught up with myself.

Good to hear that a lot of you are now meeting in person - I'm getting jealous...

(Apologies for the self-indulgence of the last few posts;) )

TinyStar
28-11-2006, 09:46
I'm being norty posting whilst I am at work, but Mr Boss man is interstate and I started 30 minutesd early so I figure what the heck!

Pegs dont worry about being self indulgent, you're entitled to from time to time.

I had the same problem leaving Miss E when she was little. But I thought it was just her as it started when she was about a week old. She didn't take a bottle until she was 6 months and I couldn't go anywhere, drove me batty.
Mr P I had to leave before he was 1 hour old (due to placenta surgery thing), so he bonded very nicely with his daddy and is comfortable with anyone.
Estella got better over time but I couldn't really leave her comfortably with anyone until she was about 9-10 months.
She'll come around eventually it just takes time.

I'm in pain today. I'm trying to totally give up breastfeeding. I feel really stuck, I dont make enough milk for even a full feed, but now I cant stop. I'm getting back pain and I'm just waiting for the milk to soak back into my body. It's just annoying.

anyway must go

Veritas
28-11-2006, 13:27
Well we seem to have had the return of a happy bub over the past few days which is great.... she has been much more settled again lately :thumbsup:

Went and visited her little boyfriend yday... lol... he is a little cutie... she was fascinated by him....

Bought a cute little dress for Santa photos... hopefully get out and get them done at the end of the week...

Sent my ss pressie yday.... really hope my recipient likes it!! :fingerscrossed:

Pegs - glad to hear Mr A is slowly getting back to his self...

TS - Hope your not in too much pain for too much longer....

Hope you brissie gals have a great meet with mystery guest.... I def think its Mich!!!

Well the ex's fam will be receiving their chrissie card today with pic's of Pip in it.... so expecting some sort of response in the next week.... just have to wait and see which way things go....

Have a suspicious feeling I am being ignored/avoided by the boy I was talking about.... so think its a no goer... :thumbsdown: Oh well such is life!

Hope all are well!!

Mother Duck
28-11-2006, 13:43
Well the ex's fam will be receiving their chrissie card today with pic's of Pip in it.... so expecting some sort of response in the next week.... just have to wait and see which way things go....

Good on you Kaz - such a 'you are the bigger person' thing to do - just quietly keeping the option open for them but getting on with it yourself - at the end of the day your little love will decide for herself what kind of people they are etc (iykwim!)

Secret Santa - living in the middle of nowhere is a pain in the butt - I have ordered mine and am waiting for it to arrive so that I can then post it - so don't stress if you don't get it - I am prob your Secret Santa - I'm a tippin my chikky will know by the postcode anyway!!!

HIGA - are you serious about your pa's unit - would be awesome and then you will know exactly where to go! Let me know asap as I am looking into accom etc -

Teething - I want to know - what is everyones definition? I think it is when they are moving around which is now and has been for weeks, or do you think it is when they actually break through??

Pegs and TS - had something to say to both of you but both ....um, ah, forgot and ..... gotta go....

Faithful
28-11-2006, 15:24
Hey Brissy girls, just a quickie!

Is anyone interested in joining me at the Babes in Arms session at Indoorooopilly cinemas tomorrow? The movie is The Prestige staring Hugh Jackman. (yummy)

Let me know if you are keen and I will PM you exact details and a place to meet up just prior.

rachdent
28-11-2006, 15:51
Hey ladies

Just checking in to say I'm in Perth so can't stay on bubhub for hours as i'm using my aunty's computer - so just saying hi, will catch up on posts when I get home on Thursday night.

Pegs - thinking of you and your probs with Ayden.:hugs:

By the way sent my SS pressie last Friday, so someone should get it tomorrow.

28-11-2006, 16:06
Oh Pegs *hugs* Sorry to hear about all your issues!
And don't worry about being self-indulgent!!!!

Jessie - Teething, for us, is when Cobey's crying for no goofd reason :laughing: no really, I'd say it's teeth moving up and down. Poor poppet. But really, if he's clean, the right temp, dressed, fed and burped, and he's carrying on like a nong, I blame moving teeth.

We checked out his daycare today, he'll be going Wednesday while G'ma's at Choir and Fridays so that If we need to go anywhere of a weekend he's in quick grab, also because there's more public holidays on Monday.

Kaz - I'll be interested to see what the in-laws say! Hopefully they'll be overjoyed to hear about little Pip! and see her photos! :)

I need to take Cobey's Christmas Photos soon - I tried to put the tree up today but who knows where I've put the tinsel!

Jessie - Cobes and I will be at the Etta Pub from... whenever! :D Chris said to stay out as long as I want and have dinner and what-not :) I won't stay the night tho'.

Jac - I'd LOVE to go to the movies... BUT I'm not sure.. I really want to see the prestige but there's money and Christmas and blah blah blah.. hehe I'm asking husband if it can stretch into our budget or not!

28-11-2006, 19:46
hello all! well im majorly P!!!sed! i was talking to my sis on msn last night for like 5mins, but she rang me this morning and said that it wasnt her :eek: someone hacked into her email addy on msn, and now theyve done the same to mine. why cant ppl get a life. so now i need to think up a new name and create a new account! anyhoos rant over.

kaz :thumbsdown: that you havent gotten a reply, but good on you for being the "bigger person" sending the xmas cards to the exs parents.

jac, have fun at the movies tomorrow, i cant go as natty has swimming and we dont get home until 1030.
ts, ouchies for the pain of trying to dry up, im not looking forward to that, and love chatting with you in live chat!

jess yes im serious my dad has a unit at caloundra, if i can get the key, we can meet there, but i wont be able to stay the night, as brianna has school and what not the next day. i was talking with cris last night, and he might not be working next tues, so its looking better for me. although he did laugh, when i said i was wanting to drive to the sunny coast to meet you and the mystery guest! hes a goose! :laughing:

teeth! linas are just under the surface, she has been a real crankpot last night and today, finally got to the chemist and brought some bonjella, and she loves it. (so do i haha)

my new natty dilemma! yesterday we had leftovers for lunch which was tuna cooked with capsicum and sauce, served with rice. anyhows after i finished giving her, her lunch, i went in the bedroom to change and feed miss lina. she then poked her head into my room, laughed then ran away. i called her back, and said to her what have you done now? she replies nothing mummy, my just make a little mess. i said well clean it up then. so off she goes. anyhows finished feeding lina one side, and i thought i had better go and see what she had done, well the little feral had put the rest all over briannas bed and carpet! argh NOT HAPPY JAN!!!! what can i do to stop her doing things like this? Brianna never never never did anything like this!

HELP!!

28-11-2006, 20:11
:laughing: just to let you all know, that the parcel at the post office wasnt my ss gift!

it was a gift that i brought with my flybuys points:wizard:

TinyStar
28-11-2006, 20:27
I think I'm gettig my ss present. Dh is at home these few weeks (and I'm working) and he said a slip came from the post but when he went to collect it it wasn't there.
So he chucked the biggest mental at the post office about how lazy they are not to come and deliver our parcels when we are at home, and he had to drag 2 screaming kiddies out to get his parcel yadda yadda yadda yadda. Hope he doesn't get curious and open it for me.

HIGA be careful we got a trojan via msn a few weeks ago, was terrible crashed the whole system, only just cleaned it out now.

Teetthing: if a perfectly healthy baby is *****ing and bonjella and panadol makes it stop, it's teething (or you have a drug and alcohol loving bub) nah I really dont know, I'm just full of it.

28-11-2006, 21:55
Cobey had a great day today :D He slept the perfect amount with each nap (woke up smiling each time)

He did something odd tho'... he fed at 6.30... then we went out at about 8ish.... at 8.30 he fell asleep for the night... Normally he wants a feed just before sleep. But he didn't cry, he didn't fuss, he was in the sling while I was sipping an iced coffee and he dropped off! Strange.

2 tables up was Laurie Lawrence :D I was all star-struck heehee

Mother Duck
28-11-2006, 23:40
HIGA - so pleased that you can join us - can't wait to meet you!

And Seeky seek - ooohhh so exciting!

Etta pub it is then - will just collect el'guest'io, check into yonder hotel and let them shower etc then head on over to the pub! I'm guessing we can be there at about ??

Hmmm - how far is the Etta from Sunnie Coast airport??

Besides Seek - I prob should pm the official time to you!

pegasus
28-11-2006, 23:51

Thanks for all of your well wishes!!! You're all such a great bunch of lovely ladies:yelclap: :smiliedance:

HIGA - keep the sibling stories coming - they're great

Kaz - :fingerscrossed: all is good, but hats off to you - you took the chance and if the boy doesn't come to the party - it's his loss. Fantastically well done and big of you to send the photos of your bubba to ex's family

Seek - did I miss something - where were you drinking ice coffee and seeing Laurie Lawrence?

I'm jealous of all of you ladies going to the movies and pub meet ups.

On that note - Rach let us know next time you're in Perth and maybe we can do a Perth meet up!!!

All getting better on our front, but still a bit hectic with A being a bit extra demanding (always is a week after an episode), so I'm going to bed right about now to recharge.

Going to Pixie photos tomorrow to see our portraits - can't wait, but anxious - the sales assistant said they were awesome....

29-11-2006, 00:40
Hello Ladies,
Just a quick one tonight,have been busy busy busy over the weekend,dd had gastro then Sasha came down with it this morn about 3 am ended up having to take him to the hospital he wasnt keeping anything down and was dehydrated.I am so exhausted now i have been awake for a while,sasha is better now he has kept the last 3 feeds down so hopefully he is 100% better tomorrow.
ttfn
xxJaclyn

29-11-2006, 06:52
Hmmm - how far is the Etta from Sunnie Coast airport??
Hmm i should know.. we honeymooned over the road from the Sunny coast air port and had dinner one night at the Etta pub... :p I'll ask the husband!

Seek - did I miss something - where were you drinking ice coffee and seeing Laurie Lawrence?

I was at the coffee club at Milton :D just having a coffee with husband and one of his customers and it's like "Oooh"

After such a good day, Cobey woke at midnight, so then he came in to co-sleep.. the then woke at... good lord konws what hour, I didn't bother looking at the time... and then at 4.45... at 4.45 he decided he was awake for the day... I think he'll crash very very soon.

Can't wait to see the movie today Jac!! I've been wanting to see the prestige since I saw the previews AGES ago!!

Faithful
29-11-2006, 07:49
OMG! I had the best sleep ever last night, I went to be at 9pm and didn't stir a muscle until 6am.. I am just hoping bubby didn't wake in that time cause if she did, dh and I didn't hear her! She has the flu so I gave her some dimatapp drops before she went to bed.. so maybe they knocked her out!!

SEEK - see you in a few hours, I can't wait to see it either, so excited!!!!! :smiliedance:

HIGA - OMG natty is sooo cheaky, I can't offer any advice though sorry as I have absolutely no experience to draw from, but could she be looking for extra attention?? Does she do these things when you are spending one on one time with Lina (like feeding etc) maybe you could get her to grab a book or toys and come and sit with you?? Not sure sorry x

Jess - So is the Etta meet up on the Tues or Weds?? am or pm?? I'm :confused:

Oops just looked at the time! gotta go and clean up and do some washing so I can make it out the door on time, hopefully chat some more this afternoon. Have a wonderful day! x

MoonstoneMumma
29-11-2006, 08:46
Hi girlies,

well i skipped the 9.30pm feed last night and he slept thru! yay!!! He has been very grizzly yesterday and today though - but i blame the immunisations and the welt it left on his leg the poor possum. and the pandol doesn't seem to be fixing it!

have people comming over today for the mothers group and i am meant to be cleaning but oh well, i'll get there.

oh, i bought a magic bullet thing off ebay for $25.50! Yay me! Was all very tense at the end of bidding but we won ($20 in postage though!)

jaclyn - sorry to hear about your kiddies with gastro - nothing worse!

poor bubba is meant to be sleeping but he is crying so i might see if i can cuddle him to sleep.

TTFN

mini munchkin
29-11-2006, 12:47
Hello!!
Have sent my SS pressie today:)
Am still running round like a headless chook, but will be calm again soon.
Had my ballet kids exams yesterday, in 40 degree heat..YUK! But we've all survived.
L spent the day with her Daddy and was an angel apparently (so why then was the washing not all done, ironed, folded and put away???!!:rolleyes:)
Had best keep moving otherwise I'll be a headless chook for lionger than I desire.
Hope all bubs that are unwell are better soon.
Sorry for no personals, will try and sit down later tonight:yes:

Angel'sCandy
29-11-2006, 17:23
:wave: everyone, how are you all today?

HOLY **** it's sssooooo hot here!!!! it was like 33 in Brisbane at 9am this morning (if the news is right, which is very rarely mind you) :eek: i know at 8.30 this morning it was 24 at my place :thumbsdown: it's terribly horrid at the moment, poor Angel. she's been so good considering the heat.

lots of love & :hugs: to everyone who are hot, sick, having bad days or just wanting to chuck the ****s!!!! xxoo

29-11-2006, 17:30
REALLY enjoyed the movies today Jac!! Thank you SO much for inviting me.

Just a quickie to say Melllllllllllllllllllll!!! MEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!??????

29-11-2006, 18:00
hello all

wow what a hot humid day today was, we all went for a swim when i got home from school pickup, and then when i was bringing the washing in i heard thunder then i got hit on the hrad by hail:laughing: lucky they werent big ones, but i just managed to save the washing.

jac and nikki, glad you had a great time at the movies.

natty was norty again today, she snuck a crayon into my car this arvo, and drew on the window:eek: i do spend one on one time with natty every day, as with all my children, i think shes just trying to see how far she can push me, but mummy always wins in the end. hopefully its just a phase that will end!

mel, i know your due back today, i hope you and the boys (and your dh) had a great week at fraser! bet your looking nice and tanned.

anyhoos, dinner awaits. ttfn

29-11-2006, 18:02
oops i forgot to share some photos:

heres my littlest princess

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0836.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0820.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0815.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0842.jpg

shes looking so grown up :angel:

Mell
29-11-2006, 19:51
Wow, i have just read 13 pages :eek:

We are back and we had a great time, didn't want to come home. I will post some photos tomorrow when i get the chance.

Still unpacking so better get back to it.

Secret santa update
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?p=859270#post859270

Veritas
29-11-2006, 20:10
Wow HIGA - She is a spitting image of natty... so gorgeous... and that dress... is it her christening frock??? Where'd you get it from... I need to start looking for a dress for Pip to wear to my mums wedding early next yr.....

Thanks all for the vote of confidence on the xmas card... just have to wait and see if anything comes of it... if I'm right about them then nothing well... but they could surprise me....

And was chatting to the boy last night.... still trying to organise to go for coffee so not sure what the go is.... only time will tell.... :wizard:

Mell - glad you had a great time... could do with a holiday myself!!

Seek & Jac - Was the Prestige good??? I was nearly gonna go myself this morning... but slept in... very keen to see it!

Mich - hope things calm down for you soon...

Jac - hope Sasha is feeling better....

Shea - YAY for you on the sleep through...

I've lost my head and forgot what else I was gonna say....

I can't believe it was the last night of McLeods for the year.... but oh what an episode!!

Night all...

29-11-2006, 20:48
Wow HIGA - She is a spitting image of natty... so gorgeous... and that dress... is it her christening frock??? Where'd you get it from... I need to start looking for a dress for Pip to wear to my mums wedding early next yr.....

i know that she is the image of natty, lets just hope that she doesnt act like natty :laughing:

the dress that she is wearing isnt the christening gown, its the gown that she wore afterwards. that was a gift to natty as a baby and she wore it after her christening also. i believe its from kmart though! tis such a gorgeous dress, its definitely going to be a keepsake.

i forgot to let you all know, we got back linas professional shots, and boy oh boy they are gorgeous. but my scanner isnt working :gloomy: so i wont be able to share.

anyhoos im off for now. i seem to be hogging quite a bit :p

Myztik
29-11-2006, 21:25
Evening ladies :)

Had a pretty full on day today, Zac had his little girlfriend from kindy come for a play.. They are so cute *sigh* All he talks about is Chelsea this and Chelsea that lol.. We had two lots of tears, both from Zac coz Chelsea wanted him to stop talking for 5minutes :laughing: poor little guy wasnt sure what to think..

ATM I'm listening to both my boys giggling their heads of while they're sposed to be having 'quiet snuggle time' before bed :rolleyes:

:yelclap: to Kouta for winning Dancing with the Stars lol.. bout time one of my blue boys won something besides the wooden spoon *giggles*

Kai came up in blotches again earlier today, wasnt after eatin though this time, it was while sitting in his rocker out the back. It was reasonably windy so I'm wondering if a plant in our or a neighbours yard is bugging him.. It's not the first time its happened outside but it was the worst so far. All under his eyes, above his ears and across his forehead.. might go talk to the gp about allergies just to make myself feel better if anything..

HIGA - Gorgeous Pics
Mell - Glad you all had a great time
Kel - Hope it cools down for you and Angel soon!
Kaz - Fingers crossed you get that coffee soon

and I forget what else was said beyond that LOL..

better get these boys settled..

hugs to all..

Mother Duck
29-11-2006, 22:17
Hmmm - Hello all -just passing through really

anyway - Kaz - hmmm good luck with the coffee, and I hope they do surprise you

Mell - welcome back gorgeous girl!

Was so hot today the kidlets cried lots of times for an array of reasons! Poor them - hubby didn't get home from work until 8:20pm - just too long, gee I was peeved - he leaves at around 5:30am!!

It just makes it all feel so full on - at about 5pm it all starts going downhill and by 6:30 its just all too hard - especially with M - and Jakey gets ssooo tired by then - and me too!

Then there are the dogs and horses to do and :sleeping: ......

And I was frightened, heard sirens at about 7pm and then no DH - just glared at him when he came in, its just too long a day and the emotions on top of that with worrying about him - just too full on

I wanted to just give him kisses because he was OK but wanted to chastise for being so late back to his 'cave' and 'cubs' - so I just gave him a glare and left it for an hour or so to settle itself - then when he muttered an apology told him how much he had frightened me

OMG so much for blowing in - sorry about the rant :o - I was just so miffed is all!

I am so lucky to have you guys to listen

THANK YOU!!!

Anyway - huge day - going to bed

pegasus
30-11-2006, 00:30
Okay ...

:hugs: to Mummy duck!!! We've all had those days and they suck.

HIGA - Lovely pics of Miss Lina - gorgeous dimples.

Myz - isn't it gorgeous to watch / listen to the two littlies together. I sometimes put miss K into bed with Mr A when he's getting ready for his lunchtime nap (while I read a bedtime story) and they are so funny together. Mr A will have a full on convo with her and she'll just stare in awe at Mr A.

KK - Looks like the jury's still out, but we're here and waiting for news.

Seek and Jac - where's the news about the movie date???

For some reason my brain's gone AWOL tonight and I've nothing else to say, except I've picked up our Pixie photos today and I'll post them up as soon as I can get to mums and use her scanner. (Will figure out the photobucket thing then).

Mell
30-11-2006, 06:18
It is always great to get back into your own bed, had a great nights sleep last night.

Jessie, i love your new name, all my friends call my mum mother duck. :thumbsup: I am the same, i freak out i hear there has been an accident where i know Sean is, i will ring him on his mobile just to check he is ok.

Shae i love the photo in your avatar

HIGA, i can't believe how much Lina looks like Natty, it is the first time i can it. Lina looks so cute in her beautiful dress.

This is probably a really silly question, i haven't started Nix on solids yet but i was thinking do you make farex up on breast milk or formula?
Seek have you started Cobey on solids yet?

Some pictures

The barge we went over to Moreton on
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1636.jpg

The 4 of us on the front deck on the house we were staying in, check out the view
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1672.jpg

Me and Nix with his feet in the sand for the first time
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1675.jpg

Bodhi in a big sand castle
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1663.jpg

Nix kicking back on the beach
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1692.jpg

Sean and Bodhi with one of the fish he caught
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1680.jpg

Me and Nix
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/gurdie/DSCF1664.jpg

That is enough photos for now, there are heaps. The house we stayed at was just beautiful, the whole front on the house opened up and we just looked out over the water.

30-11-2006, 07:13
Jessie - Chris is always home late, often without a call because he jsut doesn't think.. he doesn't think that I'm sitting at home, staring at the phone, expecting it to ring with bad news.. I get so worried about him. He used to walk in the door and I'd immediately yell.. or I'd call him and yell down the phone at him.
But i read in a book called MOtherless Daughters that it's a normal thing for people like me.. so now Chris understands taht I need a phone call (and he'll call me even if he'll be 30 minutes late) and I understand so I call him if I haven't heard from him by his normal get home time - simply so that I don't blow my stack an hour later.

The movies were fantastic :D THe Prestige was a great movie and Jac was SO lovely to invite me and stuff :) Faith and Cobes slept through the movie :laughing:

Great photos Mell! And WHAT A FISH! I can't wait to take Cobey to the beach.. I'm such a beach bum myself.
I missed ya (I'd forgotten you went away and got all worried hehe)

Maria - as always, Lina is beautiful, especially in her little dress.

Cobey slept fine last night, he went down at 7, then Chris moved him *mutter* so he was awake 'til 9.30... then got him back to sleep, where he slept until 3.30ish, then didn't stir until 6.30 hooray!! I'm so glad we're breastfeeding and Chris is fine about co-sleeping... because I don't even know when we finish a feed.. and this morning I was woken by a happy giggle face trying to pull my top down for boob.

Speaking of happy giggle face, last night, in his sleep, he laughed a real proper laugh!!! SO cute, I was taking him to his cot and I sneezed. Little bean.
He's also learnt to make this funny clicky gargle noise, he thinks he's sooooo clever, he does it then looks at me for approval.

Myztik
30-11-2006, 09:40
just a quick reply to Mells farex question.. you can use either breast milk or formula hun :)

Great pics! Nix looks totally at home at the beach lol, he's goegeous!

gotta run, a certain little someone is scratching and grabbing at my face and it hurts lol..

Veritas
30-11-2006, 10:20
Seek - they are so funny when they figure out something new aren't they.... Pip's new trick is taking her dummy out her mouth waving it around in the air then popping it back in.... she gets it back in about 8 times out of 10 too, clever little bunny.... you should see her study it.... just too cute! And I get the pull mummy's top down then giggle trick too...

Mell - great photos.... haven't been to the beach in years.... The boys are so cute... and wow what a fish!

Myz - hope you can figure out Kai's rashy thing without too much drama... little miss seems to be getting a bit of ezcema now too.... but only on her elbows....

Jess - hoping todays a better one for you all round... it sucks when you stress out worrying about people.... but that's part and parcel of life now with motherhood... lol... i'm a worry wart from way back!

Yay to everyone thats just gotten there prof photos back... they are so exciting aren't they....mine are finally framed and up in the lounge room.... off to see santa for pics on sat... unfortunately mum wants all us girls to get pics with santa too.... :laughing:

Angel'sCandy
30-11-2006, 11:17
hello everyone!!!!!

first, i took the pics of Angel for our Christmas photos yesterday, here they are:

http://s93.photobucket.com/albums/l54/adykel/Angels%20first%20Christmas/

Kaz - Pip is such a clever little munchkin :yelclap: Angel has been doing that tooo for a while now. they're soo funny hehehe

Mell - WELCOME BACK!!! :wave: hope you had a great holiday. the pictures are gorgeous!!!

Jess - :hugs: & love to you. hope today is a better one for you!!

Myz - :hugs: to you too, i hope Kai's rash is better soon.

HIGA - gorgeous pics!!!! NAtty's such a little monkey!!!!

lots of love, hugs and kisses to everyone else - especially if you're having a bad day, xxoo

Bessie
30-11-2006, 11:28
I posted yesterday but my connection went and so my post didn't appear :( nevermind.
So just a quickie as it's daycare day and I'm off xmas shopping.
Does anyone else have this? My bones feel really achey and arthritic, I've never had arthritis and although I'm an oldie now it seems too soon to be getting this, perhaps it's a postnatal thing?
I think maybe I've been lifting Micah (my DS) too much when he's sleepy (dashing to school when it's his nap time) or popping into a shop and carrying Eliana around, taking too long and getting sore. Hmmm.
Anyhows, we are fine, haven't done my photobucket thing yet although the pics aren't so good. I need a new digicam and have to research prices and stuff as we have decided to get a new one b4 Xmas.
Our last one lasted about 4 years and I'm thinking thats as good as it gets with digital ones.
Eliana is on the move, went right across the rug on her back. She is also pushing her legs up and nearly crawling when on her tum... hard to describe but I'm starting to freak as I will now have to babyproof the house and teach the other 2 not to leave their small swallowable toys around. I would love to do a first aid course as I don't know what to do for tings like choking.
Anyhow gotta get a shower!
Take care x I'll pop back and run thru your photos later as I love seeing all the bubbies, just a bit paranoid meself as I got kinda stalked on another site!

30-11-2006, 12:13
Those photos are beautiful Kel!! :D I took a few of Cobes today, but I might steal your idea and completely surround the cherub in all things Christmas :) they look great :D

I'm making some tree ornaments today of Cobey's hands and feet... I'll be doing some for all family members as well.

We're going to make a reindeer (http://www.dltk-holidays.com/xmas/mrudolf.html)and an angel (http://www.dltk-bible.com/mhandsangel.html):D

SO CUTE!!!

Angel'sCandy
30-11-2006, 12:56
you're more than welcome to steal my idea Nikki :yes: i think it's so cute when they're completely surrounded by things, it makes it look more christmasy :angel: you actually reminded me about something i got given when she was born, it's an ornament to hang on the tree of her hand or foot or something - i'll have to go find it :p

Myztik
30-11-2006, 13:38
love the photo's Kel!! She's such a cutie..
gotta go to the shop today to pay some bills and get the little bubby santa hat and bib set I saw last time I was there :p might have to get some photo's of the boys.. need a new printer so I can make some cards..

mini munchkin
30-11-2006, 17:26
hello:reindeer:
we are just about to head out to a friends bday, but thought i'd hop on while dh's in the shower.

mell, welcome back! your photos are really lovely. that fish is awesome, cant wait to show dh:D

maria, lina is just divine. what beautiful girls you have.

kel, love your idea for the christmas photos, angel is such a doll.

jess, :hugs: i hate it when dh doesnt call if plans change, like kaz am a big worry wort from way back.

kaz, have you set a coffee date yet??

pegs, hope things have settled down for you, sending positive thoughts your way.

nikki and faith'smum, glad to hear you had such a good time at the movies. i should try and see if my local cinema has a babe in arms session.

ts, hope all is well for you.

myst, did you get the little santa set you were after?

rach, hope all is going well for you??...

shea, how are you and lovely mr c?? great photos btw

luci is just so funny at the moment. laughing so much more, 'talking' and making sounds almost like 'yeah' so cute. moving heaps when on the floor and just so lovely. i love being a mummy:) we moved her cot into our room two nights ago and have it pushed right up next to our bed she seems to be loving it and now that she's started mpving so much i feel that she's safer.

ah, times up... dh is ready to go. have a good night. hi to any one i've forgotten xxx

30-11-2006, 17:48
hello lovelies. boy oh boy am i buggared. spent the whole day again (well between school hrs) at citywash, sorting out alot of paperwork, still plenty more to do, though, so will be going back on saturday.

mel, great photos, in regards to the farex, ive been just using boiled water.

kel, great chrissy shots, i need to get my girls done, we will be setting up our xmas tree tomorrow, so will hopefully take some then, if not will do on the weekend.

nikki, great ideas you have there, one day i might get to try them :laughing:

jess, im the same with cris, he leaves so early and when he comes home later than usual, i fret as well.

thanks ladies for all the complimets on my girls. and pegs, i love linas dimples, the one on her left cheek is the one that stands out more.

erm cant remember what else, but cris is nagging as he is hungry (even though dinner is on).

ttfn

Mell
01-12-2006, 05:41
Good morning

Nix woke up at 3am for a feed then again at 4am:eek: then Bodhi woke up at 5.15am, so i am a bit tired, and it is Sean's turn for a sleep in, mine is tomorrow.

Bodhi has his first appointment today, this one is just to check they can do it and then he gets done on Wednesday:( I am a bit worried about how he is going to be after wards.

Another questions on solids. When do you know when to start. With Bodhi i think i started too early. I think Nix is still content at the moment, i think. I just don't know when to start, what are the signs to look for.

A few weeks ago i got the boys photos done by Little Masterpiece Studios and we went and had a look at the photos yesterday, they are so cute. Now i just have to find some nice frames for them.

Kel, Angel is so cute, love the photos.

HIGA, congratulations on selling the business:yelclap:

Better go, a little boy has just filled his pants:rolleyes:

01-12-2006, 06:17
I don't know when to start solids either Mell. Cobey's showing the "signs" (chewing, grabbing food from me, doesn't push out his tongue etc) but how do I know if they're signs or just developmental milestones - because if I were sitting here with a toy he'd grab it the same way he does my food and try to stuff it in his mouth.

I'm content at the moment to give him the teeniest tastes, I was eating something with avacado and had a bit on my finger, so I let him have a wee taste of it... I'm going to wait until 6 months to give him teaspoons of things.

Edit: Also I'm up early making those christmas decorations. They look SO CUTE. I'll put up a photo once as they've been delivered to a certain hubber.. :)

mini munchkin
01-12-2006, 08:08
Nikki, love the avatar and signature change!

Luci found her feet last night!! She did the biggest, hugest poopy everywhere and as I was changing her she found them:smiliedance: I was so excited:yelclap:
So also tried to figure out how to get off the change table:eek: Lol!

Here are the photos

http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/?action=view&current=IMG_0038.jpg

http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/?action=view&current=IMG_0036.jpg

http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/?action=view&current=IMG_0026.jpg

http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/?action=view&current=IMG_0031.jpg

Mell, hope everything works out well for Bodhi at his appointment today:fingerscrossed:

Have a good day xo

MoonstoneMumma
01-12-2006, 09:22
Morning all,

we all have such cute babies! Love all the pics that have been appearing!

well, since connor got his needles on monday he has NOT stopped whinging! i dont know if it is his needles, or if he is teething (but i can't feel anything there). So i am at a bit of a loss.

He is also moving around way too much much in his bed! i will put him down to sleep when he is giving me his sleepy signs, and then about 10 mins later i will hear weird muffled sounds and he is on his tummy with his head smooshed into the mattress. sometimes he will have an arm or leg sticking thru the bars at a wierd angel. And some times he does this STILL wrapped! so any suggestions woudl be great.

mich - now that luci has found her feet it makes it much harder to change them!

Seek - love the new pic! looks like a nice santa and they are so hard to come by these days!

mell - welcome back, glad you had a good time away.

hi to everyone else :wave:

DH and i are having a night out tonight and we are going to dinner and then to see borat. so should be good.
ttfn

01-12-2006, 09:56
morning all

mich, l is gorgeous, her blond hair so reminds me of miss natty. great photos, and i have the same sheet as you do.

mell, i hope everything goes well with bodhis appt today. as for signs, lina was always watching us, smacking lips, licking tongue on her lips and opening her mouth whenever she seen us putting food in ours. now i cant get the food in fast enuff, she grunts if i dont do it quicker.

shea, sorry to hear that connor is unsettled, lina was quite unsettled after her shots, hopefully it will end for you soon. hope you and your dh have a great night at the movies. i havent been at all since i was pregs and that was to take brianna to see ice age 2 :rolleyes:

we had a baaaaad night last night, linas teeth are really bothering her, then natty woke up from a bad dream - the big cows were chasing her and she got stuck in the fence :laughing: then i had to wake cris up at 430, as he wanted to be at work by 515 so have been up since then. linas asleep now, and natty is watching her beloved dora, and now its time for me to hang the washing. have a great day all

Muah!!

Myztik
01-12-2006, 10:45
Morning all :)

Kai is such a wiggle worm now. I put him down on a rug and five minutes later he's halfway across the loungeroom LOL.. He's worked out how to pull his knees up but he either has his bum up and head down or head up and bum down lol.. Not gunna be long though *sigh*

There's some Maori men and women on the tv show Zac's watching and I was explaining that they're from New Zealand and thats where Mark was born etc.. So I had to find a map of the world and show him australia and new zealand.. then he wanted to know the names of all the other countries.. He's such an inquisitive little man, he's going to love school next year.

Mell - Kai used to fully stare at anything we were eating, tried to grab it, kept opening and closing mouth aqnd getting really grumpy if I didnt let him try things lol.. also good luck with the appt today.

Mich - Luci is so pretty :) and like Shea said, nappy changes are so much more fun once they find their feet :p

gotta go someone wants food..

MJ
01-12-2006, 10:51

I tried to join in this a few months back but was too hard to keep up with all the posts!

DS is now in a better routine and I might have a go .. in saying this he slept through from 7-6 last night and now isn't interested in his morning nap :eek: .

Just got him to bed!

DS also found his feet this week and it's so hard to change his nappy - such a FUN age though - I love it!

aimz
01-12-2006, 11:36
Hi There

i also tried to start posting but haven't had a chance but Shea my bub got her shots last wednesday and she has been out of sorts ever since!! I think they tell you that it only lasts 24 hours just so you get them :) she is clingy wants to be held all the time and just seems really out of sorts - i just feel exhausted!!! i have sworn that for her 6 month shots im going to get them on a tuesday as shes usually ok the day after and by that time i will be back at work thurs/fri :) so my day care mum can deal with it lol

i think shes also really frustrated trying to roll and sit up so that also isn't helping and the fact that we've had a house full of people for the past 10 days when shes just used to mummy and daddy!

Angel'sCandy
01-12-2006, 12:25
hello everyone lots of love to you all!!

Mich - Luci is so gorgeous. Angel hasn't found her feet yet, but i'm sure it won't be long :eek:

Shea - sorry i can't help you, angel doesn't move that much although we did find her under our bed with just her head sticking out the other night :eek: (she was sleeping on her Barbie couch - she can't fit the bassinette anymore!!!) :hugs: to you, i hope connor gets more settled soon.

Mell - :hugs: to you and fingerscrossed for you for Bodhi's appt today, we're all thinking of you!!

HIGA - big hugs and lots of love, you've been having some bad nights lately.

well, i gotta hang out Angel's washing. i'll be back later lots of love to all my beautifuls xxoo

Faithful
01-12-2006, 15:43
Hi Eveyone!

Sorry I have been absent the last few days, I had a Xmas party last night in the city so I went and stayed at MIL's place (they have a unit in the city) so she could mind bub and I could go straight there after the party. Bub slept all the way through from 8pm till 7 this morning so it was great I had a good sleep to recover.

SEEK - thanks again for coming to BIA with me on Weds I thought the movie was great.. even more enjoyable cause our bubbas were so perfectly behaved. Will have to see whats on next week. Anyone else interested in coming along??

Shea - not sure on what to do with Conner, Faith moves heaps around the cot as well and gruts and pushes her head into the mattress when I put her down as she is still trying to roll over, eventually she gives up and goes to sleep, I just keep checking on her to see that she is ok, but pretty much leave her to it.

Faith still hasn't really found her feet yet, however she loves tummy time on her play mat and pushes her legs up under her bum to push herself forward when she wants to grab toys etc.. its very cute! I still haven't started solids yet either.. I think I will wait till 6mths cause she is a pretty chubba bubba and is still sleeping through at night..if this changes I may consider starting her earlier.

Love all the new pics girls.. such bootiful bubbas! You just want to grab them and give em a big kiss!

Mell - glad you had such a nice break, you should be nice and rested to get through the crazy chrissy season now. Hope everything went well today with Bodhi appointment :hugs:

Kaz - any update on the coffee date???;)

HIGA - sorry to hear Lina is having so much trouble teething.. you must be getting tired you are such a busy mum, I admire you!

Jess - glad you liked your SS present it took me soooo long to decide on what to buy! Hope to see you Tues, should know definite on Sun.

Hi to everyone else, I did have more to say but I really gotta go and do some work b4 dh comes home :eek:

Love jac

Mother Duck
01-12-2006, 16:47
Hi Mum Mon - of course we remember you!!!

Hi Aimee - don't be deterred by all our chatter you guys it is always great to hear from you

Jakey has been really bad too - I remember this with Mickayla - it seems to go on forever with the teeth moving around but none to see

Anyway - I think it is the heat for him aswell

I know I am sssooo knackered, really struggled to get up for his 1:30 feed this morning

I have been having the weirdest dreams again, if I didn't know better I would wonder what was going on with those pg hormones!!!

Anyway - yada yada

Loving all the santa pix coming through

Oh and I got and posted my secret santa pressie yesterday

Will still take a while for my secret santee to get it I suspect but at least it is in transit!

Thank you so much Faithsmum for my gift - I love it - and funny enough it is very in line with my plans for the new year - to be a bit organised!

T'rah all - Love Jess

Veritas
01-12-2006, 17:08
Hey all.... the weekend is upon us again... time just flies at the moment.... blink and its christmas!!! Speaking of, I got my SS pressie today!! Thank you sooooo much to my wonderful Secret Santa, I just love it!! :tree:

Pip just amazes me everyday at the new things she is learning and how interested in everything she is.... she takes everything in, is a real stare bear.... she has become a lot more active lately.... squirming around on her floor rug, pushing up with her feet whilst on her back getting ready for rolly pollys.... she's also just about sitting up on her own and has fantastic coordination with her little hands.... scary how quick they grow...

As for teeth, she has her grizzly moments where her gums seem to be bothering her a little but nothing major.... I'm not keen at all on using bonjella but thinking of getting her an Amber necklace which is said to help.... sounds a bit airy fairy but I'm into that sort of stuff....

We've put up our christmas tree and deco's... will have to post some new pic's soon....

Seek - love that Santa pic of Cobes!!

Mich - Agreed.... Luci is just bootiful... Pip's new trick is trying to put her hands in a pooey nappy.... ewwww....

Jac - sounds like you had a good night out!

Mell - All the best for bodhi and his upcoming op! :hugs:

Shea - hope Connors back to his happy self soon....

Mind blank again!!! Must go my sis is coming over for me to fix up some tax stuff and getting naughty pizza for din din.... so much for the waist line....

Oh.... the boy is in Port Macq this weekend... I think the following weekend was mentioned, but we'll just have to wait and see.... :fingerscrossed:

Angel'sCandy
01-12-2006, 17:23
Kaz - do i need to get my dad to go and sort him out for you :laughing:

hehe, i can if you want. you just have to mention it :p

'Lil Mumma
01-12-2006, 18:31
Shea - Jen has been having a rough trot latley also, she has had the cranks big time this week.

She also has been moving around in her cot heaps, I have put cot bumper in there.

TinyStar
01-12-2006, 19:55

I dont really have must to post, just wanted to say hi to you all, give out some hugs and let you know how much I love my little paddy.

He seems to be growing before my eyes.

pegasus
02-12-2006, 01:30

Have had a trying few days - if one child hasn't been demanding, it's been the other one!!!

Usually it's just the older one, but the younger one has been a bit unsettled the last couple of days. I have posted my SS pressie and hopefully the receipient will get it within the week... (I did slip in something for bub, but don't tell anyone;) ).

So- thanks to everyone for their support, but Mr A is doing so much better now. (usually take him about a week - so it has this time).

I'm thinking of going to Harvey Norman this weekend to get a Santa pic for both kids.

I rang my mum to ask her about the photos (family portraits I gave to her) for scanning. She doesn't know how to convert them to files and as dad's away at the moment for work, I'll have to wait a bit before she can email them to me and I can post them. (We don't have a scanner).

Kaz - sounds like the boy needs a but kick!

To all the mums who try to join in but get frustrated with the conversation moving too fast - it's all good - we're just a chatty bunch - please forgive us!!!

Brain's a bit addled tonight - had a hard week (that's my excuse anyway!) Talk more tomorrow.

Mell
02-12-2006, 05:36
Good morning

Had Bodhi's appointment yesterday. I felt so sick while waiting in the waiting room, i said to Sean that i feel like just running out of the place. I did feel a little bit better when we left as the doctor said that there is a abnormality with his foreskin and no amount of cream and massage would fix it so it was the only option and better now then when he is older, so he is all booked in for Wednesday.:(

It is Bodhi's 3rd birthday on Saturday (9th) and my nephews 2nd birthday on Tuesday (12th), so we are going to have a BBQ lunch and swim at our place for them with the family. The doctor said that the only thing Bodhi won't be able to do it run around without any undies on, and he said swimming will be really good for it. I can't believe he is already 3 :eek: how time fly's.

Nix has his 4 mth needles on Tuesday so next week is going to be a bit crazy i think. I bought some farex yesterday but i still don't know when i will start him on it.
Nix rolled over yesterday from him back to his tummy :smiliedance: clever little man.

TinyStar, i am still amazed at the amount of love i have for my boys, i didn't think it was possible to love someone so much, it is very special.

aimz
02-12-2006, 08:04
HI Mel

my thoughts are with you for your little one... its so hard to watch them go through these things, just have faith and know that he won't remember it in years to come....

i love reading everyones posts! especially "the boy" kaz!!!:)

my little one still seems very unsettled im thinking that it might not be the needles but more that shes frustrated. Shes still sleeping well but just seems out of sorts and grumpy when shes awake! Shes also very demanding of my attention (not that i mind but i don't want her to be clingy) does anyone have any tips on getting them to play on their own?????

02-12-2006, 20:20
hello ladies, well we are a quiet bunch today. we had a great nights sleep last night, gave lina some bonjella before bed, and she slept right through, and so did the other girls :smiliedance: for me.

today with playtime on the floor, lina managed to push her self forward, by digging her toes in the mat, she was trying to get nattys wand. cheeky gal.

anyhoos not much else to report on, hope everyone has a great weekend.

edited to add: mell, i hope it all goes well for bodhis op, poor little might, but its best done now then later, sending lots of hugs your way hon.

rachdent
02-12-2006, 22:28
Hye gals

Well, I'm glad yóu've been quiet today as I don't think I can keep up at the moment. The only chance I got to go on the puter yesterday, I read all your posts (and made notes mind you) but didn't get the time to reply... so here goes....

Mich - we too are thinking of puttig Lach's cot in our room, as he seems to spend most of the time in our bed.

Kaz - Lach has started doing that dummy trick too. Hilarious. Oh and glad you liked you ss:tree: Am I allowed to say that??? :laughing:

Speaking of ss - the reason I asked you all about piercings a while ago, was that I had originally planned o buying earrings for my SS.

Mell - thanks so much for organising SS = so much fun. Also, loved your hol pics - am very jealous. Me need holiday desperately - going ot Perth is not a holiday. :hugs: for Bodhi's op.

HIGA - Lina is a doll. I love it when people post photos. I really need to get my act together and post some more.

Jess - your stress about sirens and Dh made me laugh the other day. I AM THE SAME>>> InSANE!!

Pegs - I'm next in Perth mid Jan, so we should definately do a meet up.

Don't think I can think of any more personals.

We've been having a rough trot with Lachlan but I think I may have finally mastered is bad tum (wind) - thanks to Mich I went to the chemist for Bac'h's flower remedy and was led to Brauer's Stomach Calm - we'd tried their colic relief but he doesn't really ahve colic and it didn't help at all. However this Stomach CAlm stuff seems to be doing the trick. :fingerscrossed: anyway.

We've got a busy weekend - today was PG chrissy party and tomorrow have car rally for DH's work - really just wanna curl up and go to sleep. But am probli gonna have an hour less thank's to us putting the clock back in Perth tonight. Anyway must go to bed.

Luv to all

Mother Duck
02-12-2006, 23:49
I am soooo tired! - just wanted to say Hi

HIGA - was thinking of you several times today while I had my garage sale! I remember you had one, bet yours was way more organised than mine

Feeling very frustrated with my 'stuff' at the moment - just want to have this gorgeous sparkling house and ...................

..........oh well - one day!

Night night all - I have missed you guys while I have been so busy!

mini munchkin
03-12-2006, 06:26
Just wanted to share this

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l305/mmascore/001_1.jpg

03-12-2006, 06:40
Morning girls! :)

Just a quick one..

COBEY ROLLED OFF HIS BACK!! :smiliedance: :yelclap: He got over onto his tummy then flipped back... then over onto his tummy again! he didn't know to move his arm!! I'm sooo proud but now I can't leave him on the change table whild I go off and find nappies and what-not.

Ooh also some photos of the little man..

http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311517730/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311517726/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311517724/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514361/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514359/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514355/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514352/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514350/
http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/311514349/

(just a few ;)) they're my Christmas photos

Cheers girls!

03-12-2006, 06:43
MIch - that Santa photo is delicious! :D Sooo cute

Also Jessie, Chris said about 30 minutes from the Etta Pub to the airport, "Maybe 20"

03-12-2006, 08:35
HIGA - was thinking of you several times today while I had my garage sale! I remember you had one, bet yours was way more organised than mine

:thumbsdown: jess i still havent had mine yet :laughing: im a slacko, have not had time to even sort the stuff i want to sell, then there is all the pricing.......etc its endless,, but i will eventually get there:rolleyes:

mich L is absolutely adorable. thats a great shot with santa!

nikki - Master cobes is a definite little hottie, spesh with that tinsel!

we had another great night last night yay! lina and the girls slept again, so im starting to feel more refreshed. i can handle a block of 4hrs but if i dont get that, im practically a mess.

we have finally set up our :tree: we did start on friday night, but our tree takes agesssss. so we finished putting the decs on yesterday. i will take some pics of all the girls later and post them.

anyhoos better fly as im going to the bubhub xmas do! hope you all have a lovely day.

Angel'sCandy
03-12-2006, 09:29
hheeellloooo my beautifuls!! i thought soemthing was wrong with my puter yesterday cause i had read page 18 & all day there were no more posts :laughing: anyway, glad it's not broke!!

Mich - Luci's santa photo is beautiful, absolutely gorgeous. Angel would smile but not when the camera went :banghead: the little terd.

Nikki - Cobes is a little hottie like Maria said, those are gorgeous pics :xmas: Angel is a real little monkey, she smiles all day except when i decide to put the camera on her, then she decides to do other 'poses'. ohwell, we'll get there one day!!!!

HIGA - :yelclap: yay for you getting some sleep, i'm glad you're finally getting some zzzz's!!!

lots of love, hugs & kisses to everyone else out there, love you all lots xxoo

Veritas
03-12-2006, 12:34
Hey guys....

All these beautiful bubba pic's...

Well here is a few of Pip.... :)

Our Santa Pic (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Xmas06/Picture034.jpg)

Our Xmas Tree (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Xmas06/Picture008.jpg)

Pip's Frist Keepsake Ornament (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Xmas06/Picture005.jpg)

Big Grins (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture029.jpg)

My Pretty Dress (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture032.jpg)

Watching TV..Naughty..Naughty (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture031.jpg)

Having a Chuckle (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Piper/Picture027.jpg)

Kel - Love the name change!

Pip was still half asleep when it came to her santa photo, so we didn't get any smiles out of her, but its not too bad nonetheless...

Nik - Cobey is such a clever little man... I don't think Pip is far of it either!

Jess - I know the feeling... I have some great stuff in my place and it looks gorgeous when its all tidy and organised, but when things are out of place and messy and it doesn't look all pretty anymore it just gets frustrating....

Rach - hoping you've found that magical cure all for Lach - and thanks again!!

HIGA - Glad to hear Lina is starting to sleep better...

Aimz - Hopefully something comes of this whole 'boy' saga, but if not, then life goes on!!! I'm happy as I am, but a bit of company wouldn't hurt!!

Oh she just did the biggest poo and tried to sandwich my hand in between her thighs covering me in poo..... :barf: ...gross kid.... it makes me laugh that any other time she wakes up she yells for someone to play with, but if she's filling her duds she's quite happy to sit there quietly with a big smirk on her face!!!

1st-timer@34
03-12-2006, 13:57
Wow i've just read through all the pages i've missed, gees you ladies can talk. :)

I've been hanging around but my brain hasn't been itself lately. It is sooooo hot. :(

Loved all the pics, i'll have to have a go at photobucket see if I can work it out.

Well Alex is being a little :devil6: you turn your back for a minute and he's moved, I'm not looking forward to when he can really get going. About the teething, he's started doing the dog with a bone routine on my finger, so I guess it's started. :no:

Later.

Mell
03-12-2006, 15:25
We put up our :tree: today and Bodhi has such a good time. All the lower branches have 5 balls each on them cause he couldn't reach the higher ones. :rolleyes:

Is is so hot today, i think we are going to jump in the pool soon to cool down.

Kaz love the photos, Pip is so cute.

Kel, love your new name:thumbsup:

Can someone PM me about Tuesday, where and what time. Not sure if i can make it but i will try. Bodhi has Kindy and Nix has a doctors appointment for his needles at 2.45pm.

Sean goes back to work tomorrow, it has been so good having him home for the last 2 weeks. I just love having the extra help and Bodhi is a Daddy's boy, follows him everywhere so he has loved it also.
We went to toys r us yesterday to get Bodhi's birthday present, and it was crazy, people everywhere. We got Bodhi a bike so i can see that we are going to have to take him places so he can ride it. I still can't believe he is 3.

'Lil Mumma
03-12-2006, 15:26
Hey Ladies

Not much to say here except why is it that just when you have a good run going with the little'ns they go and change it all and have to re-condition everything.

The last week Jen has been a nightmare at night, finally last night she settled down and fed 7.30pm, 10.30pm, 2.30am then woke for the day at 6.50. the best night we have had in ages :smiliedance:

TinyStar
03-12-2006, 23:10
I'd like to have a more um extensive reply, but it's too late and I'm tired.

My puter is broke-ish so I haven't been able to see all your piccies, mich Luci was soooooo cute (not too sure about poor santa tho') then my puter crashed:gloomy:

Paddy is having some sort of sleeping crisis, typical developmental change thingy. He is also very HUNGRY, so have made heaps of mushy fruit for this week, am not sleeping much. He is also getting teeth.

Estellas latest word is "cat" will point out cats at every oppotrunity, brings me books with cats in them, slinky malinky is her fav, but is also partial to 3 little kittens. Garfield was on TV and all I heard all night was Cat cat cat. (hey at least she can speak, her other word is "yellow" keeps pointing to the goldfish saying "yellow" and baby, points at patrick etc etc etc)

saw top 10 albums of all time, Jeff Buckley was number 2 :eek: Still cant hear his music without thinking of placentas and blood loss. lol

cheers ladies, enjoy your week. I dont wanna work, I miss my kidlets.

Mother Duck
03-12-2006, 23:20
why is it that just when you have a good run going with the little'ns they go and change it all and have to re-condition everything.

Oh Allie - I am a hearin' ya!!!!!!!!!

(ahhh - my back just cracked - hoo freakin' ray!!)

Well I am in a great mood tonight, it is RAINING - :smiliedance:

Hmm - so much has been happening around here lately - which is why I have been a bit quiet - let me summise

We just bought cattle to stock on of three of our 'paddocks' (long story but very significant event!)

I am registering an ABN and going into business this year

Jakey-roo doesn't know if he should be cranky because his gums are killing him. it is so hot, his bowels don't know how to 'move' properly, he has an insatible hunger or just plain because he can!

We have just had our garage sale - thank you SO much HIGA for being honest about yours, I am so sensitive about my 'shortfalls' at the moment, you could easily have got away with pretending you had a really well organised garage sale and I would have felt very glum!!!

I have started a Freecylce group for Murgon (took forever and I feel very proud to be doing something assertive for the Old Girl, Mother Earth!)

I have upgraded my broadband speed

I now have to look into VOIP to see if I can save dollars that way

Hmmm - I am sure there is heaps more but I can't think straight

So there you go!!

Hello all :wave: sorry I have forgotten all the things I wanted to say as I read (Jakey is sleeping on my knee so couldn't take notes)

But some things I do remember I wanted to say

Pegs - seriously - what is the correlation between sucking on toes, blowing raspberries, and doing a poo?????? Coz the little man does all three every time! Or is that just a bloke thing!

Tiny Star - wanted to phone you today about three times and blasted well couldn't get the chance - hope you are going well, particularly to do with the 'stuff' I was talking to you about last time!

Seek - I know we are not supposed to say stuff like this (or even think it) - but if we had a cutest baby competition I think your little man could be the winner - man he is cute! Or maybe you just have trick lenses!

1st timer - don't give up on us - we do :ecomcity: but we love it when you do too!!

Hello everyone else, assuming you are all having a great weekiend and time off bub hub - but don't stay away too long now ya here!!!

PS - anyone know Jayneys number - please phone her to check about Tues

Sorry I hogged cyber space!!!

Oh - and cute pix everyone!!

pegasus
04-12-2006, 01:54
Pegs - seriously - what is the correlation between sucking on toes, blowing raspberries, and doing a poo?????? Coz the little man does all three every time! Or is that just a bloke thing!

Aaah - pretty sure it's a guy thing. Nah - K can have the most innocent looking face and it'll be all quiet, then she'll let rip - and ...nappy change time.

I'll have to do another developmental thing again soon, but the week has been a shambles. While A was unwell - been heaps better since about Friday - thankyou all for your good wishes, K was also thinking it would be fun to test her mummy, so I've been stressed and not very motivated to do anything except sort out crying.

I got a nanny nap in today - told hubby that because K hadn't been sleeping (during the day only - Thank goodness) I'd take her and lie down for a bit. An hour and a half later we both woke up refreshed. She got grumpy again an hour later, but I'm doing better.

I've also got less on this week, so looking forward to catching up with myself so I can catch up with posting better.

Until then - good night to all

PS - Great photos from all who've posted them - must get santa photo this week...Will try Harvey Norman

MoonstoneMumma
04-12-2006, 09:22
Morning all.

Haven't been on all weekend and there are too many to catch up on i decided!! So hi to you all.

Have the maaajjjoooorrrr sh*ts with dh. He is forever losing my car keys but it normaly takes me about 10 mins to find them. This morning, i was heading off to my last new paretns group (today we were going to organise when and where the play group will be and swap numbers) and i couldn't fin the keys. was looking for them for about 1/2hour and then connor's teeth (or lack thereof) were hurting gave him some panadol and bonjella and put him in his cot. called dh for the second time and ask him to really think and he said - they might be in the boot of the car! foudn the spare car keys and there they were! Went to get connor and he was fast asleep and didn't want to wake him as he was in pain.

So, still at home, miss the last class, miss out on finding out about the playgroup and miss out on getting people's details. Sooooooo angry! :mad:

Sorry, rant over. Good news is that Connor now opens his mout when food comes at him, and he is starting to hold his own bottle. we also put up the house lights last night and they look awesome. :smiliedance:

going to go and try to not be angry.
ttfn

Mell
04-12-2006, 09:49
Big :hugs: and :kiss: for you Shae. I hate it when can't find the keys.

I just had the most embarrassing moment, i was still in my nightie with my tits hanging out as i was feeding Nix and smelling of BO as i haven't had a shower yet and then the Optus dude knocks on my door to change our foxtel over, i totally forgot about him coming :o That will teach me for having a lazy morning. :laughing:

Nix has been waking up between 3 - 4am for a feed then he will wake an hour later, so i bring him into our bed for another feed then he will sleep till about 6am. I don't know if he is really hungry cause he will only feed for about 5 mins then fall back sleep, who knows what is going on.

Myztik
04-12-2006, 11:21
started posting before and the bloody power went out for a few minutes so I lost it all grrr... try again..

Morning Ladies :)

Havent had a chance to get on here the last few days but at least I'm back on broadband speed now so I could look at all your gorgeous photos! What a bootiful bunch of bubba's we have!!

got the santa hat set for Kai but it doesnt fit his buff head :laughing: so here's some others I took on saturday instead.. will do chrissie ones as soon as I find a hat for him lol.

finally got him a jolly jumper.. he loves it!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0384.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0383.jpg

this is what I walked into the loungeroom to see when we got home from dinner that night.. his brother wanted to make him a rockstar :laughing:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0385.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/0803/Mystik/100_0387.jpg

Just wondering, out of the bubba's who started sleeping through pretty early after birth, are they still sleeping through?? Kai's not, he's started waking twice a night again..
Gotta go get some blackout curtains for both the kids rooms coz this whole daylight saving thing has thrown em out of whack already *sigh* really dont see why we need it here..

Jakey-roo doesn't know if he should be cranky because his gums are killing him. it is so hot, his bowels don't know how to 'move' properly, he has an insatible hunger or just plain because he can!that describes Kai perfectly atm too.. poor bugger his teeth are really starting to bug him. also he has discovered this yell/scream he'll do if I dont respond to his grizzles fast enough and it just goes straight down my spine lol.. cheeky bugger.

Almost had a heart attack on saturday afternoon.. Mark and Zac were outside putting up xmas lights and I was inside with Kai when I head Zac start screaming, and I mean absolute sheer terror screams. I dont actually even remember putting Kai down and running to the front door but I did, the poor guy was being attacked by a magpie:( it must have a nest in one of our tree's or the neighbours coz I saw it chasing one of the little boys from 2 houses down last week.. anywho, I never want to hear one of my kids scream like that again.. he was a sobbing, shaking mess for a good 15minutes and now doesnt want to go outside..

Pegs - seriously - what is the correlation between sucking on toes, blowing raspberries, and doing a poo?????? Coz the little man does all three every time! Or is that just a bloke thing!I read that, had a giggle, looked over at Kai on his mat and he's staring into space, one hand holding a foot, fingers of other hand shoved in mouth, whole head bright read and sparkling smiley eyes.. yep he was filling his dacks lol.. must be a boy thing.

gosh this has turned into a long post... I'll stop dribbling now and go make some breakfast for myself while bubs snoozing..

{{{hugs}}} to all..

04-12-2006, 12:06
I can make Cobey fart by pushing his knees into his tummy... :laughing: I wonder if that has anything to do with the toes in the mouth thing.

His famourite toy is the crunchy wipes packet. (Just throwing that one in as he's playing with it now.. he should be sleeping.)

I made those decorations... click here (http://members.optusnet.com.au/nmensforth/decorations.jpg)and here (http://members.optusnet.com.au/nmensforth/treedeco.jpg):D I just love them :)

Nel - Love the photos!!! Cobey loes his Jolly Jumper, I 'll have to find a way of hanging it in here actually.. we're living in this airconditioned concrete jail cell at the moment :p

Cobey did start to wake twice a night, and if he goes to bed at 6 - 7ish he'll wake up at midnight then at 5... if he goes to bed after 7 he wakes at 4 or 5.
I don't mind, just lay back and roll out the boobie.

I fell asleep while he was feeding (as normal) and had a dream that I was breastfeeding a newborn LOL I was thinking "this doens't hurt like it did with Cobey" ehhe

Anyhoo, I'm babbling nonsense now. Toodles.

Myztik
04-12-2006, 12:23
the decorations are gorgeous Nikki!!! :) How did you manage to do the handprints so well? I remember trying to do Zac's at this age and it was soooo hard stopping him from making a fist...

Kai spewed on my keyboard and my space bar keeps sticking LOl its driving me nuts..

rachdent
04-12-2006, 12:28
:thumbsup: Just a quickie - am feeding, nut just wanted to say Seek - that's how I always got Ham's wind out and it works wonders with Lachlan too!!!

TinyStar
04-12-2006, 12:37
Hiyas,

ya Jess good news about the cows and the paddocks, awsome. I didn't ring you back cos you posted that you were sick, I was having late nights and I didn't want to disturb you. Yeah I took your advice on board and stuff is happening, but very slowly.

Boys, feet in mouth and poos, heres some advice for you miss Jess, (not that you need it huh, just makes me feel better giving it out) I push bubs knees up to their chest and do bicycle movements with their legs to get them going. works a treat, (that and a bath and gentle massage).

Big news in my world, I finished bfing and bought new sexy underwear yee haw. I have found that my "shape" has much improved and I feel much much better for not having a boob crack, but a proper cleavage. now to loose some weight!

chukkas all, back to work.

Veritas
04-12-2006, 12:52
Just wondering, out of the bubba's who started sleeping through pretty early after birth, are they still sleeping through?? Kai's not, he's started waking twice a night again..

Pip's still sleeping through thankfully, but she sleeps with me....

I just had the most embarrassing moment, i was still in my nightie with my tits hanging out as i was feeding Nix and smelling of BO as i haven't had a shower yet and then the Optus dude knocks on my door to change our foxtel over, i totally forgot about him coming That will teach me for having a lazy morning

I'm sure the Australia Post delivery guy must think I'm a bum... I'm always in milk stained Pj's when he delivers my net purchases... lol

I read that, had a giggle, looked over at Kai on his mat and he's staring into space, one hand holding a foot, fingers of other hand shoved in mouth, whole head bright read and sparkling smiley eyes.. yep he was filling his dacks lol.. must be a boy thing.

Unfortunately not just a boy thing!! If you ask Pip, no.2's are one of the funniest things going!!

04-12-2006, 16:27
hello ladies!

:laughing: :laughing: mell you really made me crack up! oh how hilarious! (sorry cant stop giggling)

great pics nel.

im with kaz on the poop, tis not just the boys, linas a shocker when she lets them rip and pooweee she stinks!

well today the business settled! hoorah, ive only got to go in on thurs to do reconciliation (blek) and on sat with the bookkeeper to do BAS and EOFY and then we are finished! :smiliedance:

jess - course id be honest bout if i had or hadnt had the garage sale. i seriously need to have it, but have so much stuff to sort out! you can come and help if you like!

as for tomorrow, its looking more like a definite for me! yay! cris still cant believe that im going to drive to the sunshine coast to meet you guys, but i explained its necessary for me to, as im very excited to meet you jess as well as our mystery guest!
seek if your guest isnt coming, you could come with me, if you like.

linas teething something chronic. i can feel them now, so not long till they come through!

oh and GUESS WHAT? Natty was a very very good girl today, im majorly impressed! yay for natty, she told me also that she will always be good :rolleyes:

anyhoos tootles for now.

Mother Duck
04-12-2006, 21:55
Tiny Star - re the advice, thanks and please anytime, any advice ALWAYS welcome!

Re the sleep through thing - nope - usually wakes now at 11ish then again at 2ish then again at 5:30 ish

Then M at 6:30ish - and so the day dawns
:yes:

with my tits hanging out...
Nice pair like yours Mell - he will be back again!!!

I love these parenting moments! Humility eh? I think pride leaves the room right there and then in the labour ward!

I never want to hear one of my kids scream like that again.. he was a sobbing, shaking mess for a good 15minutes and now doesnt want to go outside..

Oh Nell - isn't it just so horrific when something happens to your babies!

LADIES - those of you who are coming tomorrow night - firstly :smiliedance: - secondly could I suggest a small change in meeting place plans

I have been trying to phone the Etta pub to see what hours they are open and couldn't get an answer

SO I booked our accom to be just that bit closer your way at Pelican Waters

SEE HERE!!!!! (http://www.ramadapelicanwaters.com.au/index.php)

(sssoooo excited!)

can I suggest that we meet there - they have cafes or restaurant etc and we have a room there so if anyone needs to change bubba etc etc you could use our room

If it isn't too much trouble for you guys it would be great if we could meet there

Those who are coming please pm me your details as my mobile is flat (I might be able to charge it but the battery is playing up) - so I will write your numbers down and use a'la Miss Myst's phone to contact you guys etc

Hmmm - confused??? Yep me too!

I will log on again in the morning to check this was OK with you guys - anyone able to pm me Jayneys phone number as she pm'd me to ask about this meet up - would like to call her and let her know the info

Re the whole trip to the coast, and my visitor for a week

OOOOHHHHH HEAVEN - I am sooo excited!!!:yelclap:

04-12-2006, 22:47
is the meet at night? if it is i wont be coming sorry. i thought it would be in the morning or close to lunch time. jess ive pm'd you my mobi number

Mell
05-12-2006, 05:29
Good morning

Had the worst night last night. Nix woke up at 1am then at 3am then up for the day at 4.45am :sleeping: I think he is falling asleep to early in the evenings, he goes down about 6pm, and sleeps straight for 8 - 9 hours, i think i will have to try and keep him up later at night and hopefully he will sleep through again. I don't like these night feeds anymore.

HIGA, how exciting the business is just about all over for you guys. :yelclap:

Better go and try and wake up a bit more.

05-12-2006, 07:09
Maria - yeah, the meet's a dinner meet! I thought you knew :(

Jessie - I'm out all day, could you call or SMS my mobile with the time for tonight.... :) The pub is open from 11am - 8pm

MELL!!!!! Are our boys on the same clock or something, I'm sure this isn't the first time they've pulled that stint. Cobey was up at 1, then slept with me until he woke up at 3 and fussed around. He didn't wake up for the day until 6.30

05-12-2006, 07:35
morning all. im feeling sad now :( i thought that the meet was around the morning/lunch mark. which is why i was stressing bout school pickup. for the dinner i wont be able to make it, as id have to drive back home tonight, we have school tomorrow. (plus i dont leave my girls at night:p only when im having the next bubs)

i hope you all have a lovely night. hello mystery guest, im pretty sure that its Mich.

lina is pretty much heading back into her sleeping routine now, last night she went down at 745, dream feed at 1030, then awoke 445 this morning.

hope everyone has a great day.

MoonstoneMumma
05-12-2006, 07:53
i think it was a night for little buggers!!! i'm sooo zonked! :sleeping:

now that he can roll he decides to practice in the middle of the night. first at 12, then 3, then 4, so i brought him into my bed then. then he woke at 5, was meant to have his long sleep after that but only had 40 mins! the prob is that he rolls over and gets stuck and can't get back. by the time i get in there he is that tired his head is smooshed into the mattress and there is a big wet spot! do those snuggle things work?

have fun at the meet girlies. i think i am going to have an early one tonight - god hope he doesn't decide to practice agian tonight!

Myztik
05-12-2006, 08:37
morning :wave:

Kai actually slept all night last night:eek: I put jim down at 9ish and he didnt make a sound til 6am so I'm pretty happy..

Hope you all have a great time at your meet thingy tonight :yes:

it's Zac's last day of Kindy today so I gotta cook some red sausages for his christmas party.. Then there's a special afternoon tea gor the parents at 2, cant wait lol.. I cant believe my boys starting pre primary next year.. it goes too fast *sigh*

anywho better cook these sausages..

{{{hugs}}} to all

Angel'sCandy
05-12-2006, 18:32
hheelllooooo all my lovlies, hope everyone is feeling ok today!!!

thks for the comps on my new name change, i love it!!!!!
hope you brissy girls have fun tonight!!
Maria - what happened, were you able to go in the end??? AND I WANNA KNOW THE MYSTERY GUEST :yelclap: also :smiliedance: for the business settling, hope it all calms down for you now!! YAY for Natty too, although i'm not sure how long her good thing will last eh????

Nell - love the photos, Kai's so gorgeous!!!

Mell - you crack me up chikki, it would have been a lovely sight!!!

Nikki - cute decos, i loved em :yes:

Jess - congrats on all your good stuff happening for you!!! it's nice to have it go your way for a change, hey!!! i'm also with Jess on pride leaving the room in the labour ward hahahaha!!!!!

well, we're struggling with this rate rise and i think we're gonna sell the house :crying: we just can't afford it and we want to be able to give Angel nice things. we also wanna get married in a couple of years and we won't be able to with the house. i think it's for the best and we will buy another house one day.

anyway, must dash for now - bottles to do and dinner to cook. lotsa love always, xxoo

Mell
05-12-2006, 20:09
Good evening

Kel, i am dying to know who the guest is as well. Maria was going to send me a text message but i haven't heard from her.

Nel, half your luck with Kai sleeping through, i want my little man to go back to sleeping through, i am over these night feeds.

Seek, our boys are on the same clock alright, and you are right, this isn't the first time either. :rolleyes:

Nix had his 4 mth check up and his needles today. He now weights 6.2kgs and 66cm long. He was so brave with his needles, he only cryed when they first went in and then he was over it, and i didn't cry this time :smiliedance:

Bodhi's procedure is tomorrow and i am starting to freak out, i just hope i can get a good nights sleep cause i need it. I just want tomorrow over and done with.

Better go and get things organised.

05-12-2006, 23:45
Hello ladies.

kell and mell, im slack! i totally forgot to send the text on who the mystery guest was but I was right! it was mich. her and luci are just adorable. and so is jess and michaela and jakey! we were only going to stay for a short bit, but you know what im like, yap yap yap

we didnt get home until 1115. and now im supposed to be doing paper work, but couldnt resist popping in.

we got some photos also, but i will put them in tomorrow. so id better dash for now

Mell
06-12-2006, 05:11
Oh exciting, i can't wait to see the photos. I wish i could have come :(

I kept Nix up till 7.30pm last night and it is now just after 5am and he is still asleep :smiliedance:

It is the big day for Bodhi today. I so don't want to do this, but i know i have too.

Better go

TinyStar
06-12-2006, 07:09
Mich you lucky sausage wish I could have a holiday.

:hugs: Mell, I'll be thinking of you and your family today.

Hugs to Kel also, our place is on the market too. It doesn't make sense for us to own it anymore. For what we pay in mortgage we could get a 4 bedroom house 15 minutes away for more than $100 less per week. We live in a flat and it is just too small. The new IR laws have seriously affected my husband, wages in his industry have gone down and any hope of overtime is like "you must be dreaming".

anyway must go.......

06-12-2006, 07:35
Mich you lucky sausage wish I could have a holiday.
Do you know how cranky I am that you're not up here :p
(not that mich isn't luffly, I just had my bets placed on you.)

Had a lovely dinner last night!! Lovely to meet Mich and to see Maria and Jessie again.

Jessie made Cobey giggle his first real laugh!! :D

I'm tired, Cobes has gone back to sleep, maybe I should too!

rachdent
06-12-2006, 09:28
How excìting about the mystery guest - I guessed it was Mich too. Hope you guys have a great time together!!!! Jealous as to be over here so far away from all the action.

Actually I'm just popping on quickly today to say I haven't read the posts cos I've had next to no time to myself lately never mind on the net. DH is really hgood but Lachlan is proving to be (another) really difficult baby - or maybe we're the difficult ones. Whichever way I'm getting next to no sleep and my poor baby seems to be in constant pain due to this wind/reflux. I'm going to call an accupuncturist today that a friend of mine swears by and hopefully he may be able to help us.

In the meantime... love to all... I'll be back:fingerscrossed:

Veritas
06-12-2006, 09:45
:hugs: Rach - hoping the acupuncture brings your little one some relief and you some much needed sleep....

So jealous of all you lucky ducks up in Brisvegas!!!

Mel - :fingerscrossed: all goes well for you guys today and then you can put it all behind you....

:hugs: to you guys that are selling property.... I'm thinking I'll need to win the lotto to ever be able to buy a house of my own... but I'm happy with my little rental....

Pip's having a little sleep in this morning which is bliss!!! Got some more sewing done... just about finished a summerweight pram liner... will post some pics when its done!!!

Very proud of my handywork lately.... made this yday!!!

Back View (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Nappy_Adventures/Picture038.jpg)

Front View (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Nappy_Adventures/Picture036.jpg)

On Piper (http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Nappy_Adventures/Picture039.jpg)

And have ordered myself a heap of really gorgeous PUL to make some more, and some hemp to make some GK style inserts.... sewing up a storm at the moment!!

06-12-2006, 11:39
hi ladies

kell and ts sorry to hear that you will be selling your places. i hate mortgages! hope things work out well for you.

nikki, im so tired also. we stopped for a coffee on the way back at bp, and cris got me a full strength one. pheweeee it woke me up like a shot, far out. i couldnt get to sleep until 245, then the girls woke at 530, but lina woke at 4 for a feed. im buggared.

mell, i hope everything goes well for bodhis op today. im thinking of you and that little man of yours.

rach sorry to hear that your having a bad run, i really hope that it gets better for you soon.

kaz, well done on your sewing. i have quite a few things that need sewing so can you do them aswell. hehe im totally hopeless at it! i can cook, but i cant sew.

im trying to upload the photos, so its going to take a bit, i will get them done asap.

lina had her xmas photos done yesterday, such a spunky shot. but i cant scan it, as mines not working so hopefully i can get something sorted.

bbs with hopefully some photos

06-12-2006, 12:20
finally got the photos uploaded enjoy!

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0896.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0897.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0898.jpg

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0899.jpg

TinyStar
06-12-2006, 12:36
:laughing: I just opened those pics HIGA, and went cr@p Luci has grown into a boofa and she looks just like Mickayla! Then I realised Mich was actually holding the Jake a roo. I need sleep!

Nice pics ladies!

I wish I was up there too, if the jetstar take a friend for free sale had finished a day later I may have been able to go, but I was broke and it finished before I got paid.

Myztik
06-12-2006, 13:35
Great pics... but who's who? *blush*

06-12-2006, 15:09

hey nell dont be embarresed.

ok going by the first photo

we have from left to right
nikki (seekrit) and cobey
mich (mmascore) holding jakey
maria (HIGA) thats me and lina
front row is Jess (mother duck) with Michaela and Luci (mich's lil gal) then my other 2 dds brianna and natalia.

also in the other photos, is VEVE and her little man Jack!

hth btw the man in the shot is my dh :D (cant remember which one hes in)

06-12-2006, 15:09

From this photo (http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m169/justus_77/100_0898.jpg)
We have..

Top - From Left: Jenny (Veve) with her son Jack (not a july bubba, obviously), Nikki (Seekrit) :o with Cobey, Mmascore (Mich) with Jessie's boy Jacob and Hereigoagain (Maria) with Angelina
Bottom - From Left: Mother Duck (Jessie) with Mich's Luci and her girl Mikayla, then Maria's girls Brianna and Natalia.

06-12-2006, 15:11
:laughing: I just opened those pics HIGA, and went cr@p Luci has grown into a boofa and she looks just like Mickayla! Then I realised Mich was actually holding the Jake a roo. I need sleep!

:laughing: you dud! jk

ts i wish you were there also, but believe it we will meet one day!:yes:

06-12-2006, 15:13
snap nikki, we posted at the same time:D

06-12-2006, 16:32
Hi everyone!! Sorry i havent been on here for a while, i keep forgetting to stop by!! :D So how are all your bubs going? Well i cant believe that next wk Alethea will be 5mths old!!! Holy cow she's almost half a yr old! :eek: Where did the time go?? Well she's just a perfect little bub. She nows sleeps from 10pm til 6-7am!! She hardly ever crys unless something is wrong and she has the most cutest giggles! :yes: Well heres some photos of her now, i cant believe how much shes grown up already. Take care and ill talk to you all soon.

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/alethea4.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/allyhiding.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n129/naomik_2006/DHandally.jpg

Angel'sCandy
06-12-2006, 17:05
hello everyone, glad you all had a good time last night. i really wish i coulda been there, but will be next time :yes:

Rach - :hugs: to you. i hope things start getting easier for you soon.

Mell - :hugs: to you, i've been thinking of you. let us know how things went with Bodhi, xxoo.

lovely photos girls :yelclap: glad you all had a good time!!!

well, i saw my mum and dad today!!! they were only here for 2 days, dads sister died last wk and they were here for the funeral yesterday. but they will be here next thurs for their holiday, so i'm really looking forward to it!!!!

well, not much else to report, will be back later. lots of love to all, xxoo

Mell
06-12-2006, 20:05
So glad today is over.

Bodhi is doing really well. The only time he cried today was when he got an injection about 30mins before the procedure. During the procedure he was singing and talking with everyone in the room, he didn't feel a thing, thank god. He was a little bit sooky this afternoon when we got home but now he is just back to normal. They are sending a sample off to pathology to find out exactly what was wrong with it, so we have to go back for a check up on the 3RD January, so we will find out then. Thanks to everyone who was thinking about us today, it really helps. It was one of the hardest things i have had to go through with one of my babies.

The photo's are great, glad you guys had fun last night. :thumbsup:

Kaz :yelclap: well done on the nappy once again, it looks fad. Where do you get your material from?

chat to you all later

1st-timer@34
06-12-2006, 20:32
Catch you later.

Myztik
06-12-2006, 21:09
thanks Nikki & Maria.. Nice to put faces to names :)

06-12-2006, 21:12
Lookit my little book worm! :) (http://flickr.com/photos/nikki_m/315493560/)

Mell - I'm glad you got through the day :hugs:

rachdent
06-12-2006, 21:45
Hey just a quickie as Lachlan's only just settled at almost 9pm... will probli be up soon, but just wanted to check in and let Mell know that I'm thinking about you. Feel a bit selfish as my posts have been so quick and down lately that I didn't really offer my thoughts and support but glad to hear all went well. It must have been so hard watching your little boy go through all that but it sounds like you all did really well.

Also, Kaz - great nappies. You are one very talented mumma!!

Still having real sleep issues. Don''t really believe in controlled cyring but with Hamish listening to cries really worked and only going in when they sound distressed. I'm trying this with Lachlan but he's one stubborn little man..

Great to hear from you again Jayden's mum

pegasus
07-12-2006, 01:07
Got my SS pressie!!!:thumbsup: We're such a great bunch of girls arent' we?? (don't anyone answer that one - it's a rhetorical question).

I've been wondering the last couple of days - k's had some small red marks on her arms for the last couple of weeks. First I thought - pimples, then chicken pox (they didn't spread) so thought mossie bites. They're still there and she's been very unsettled during the day so sister pharmicist suggested school sores (impetigo) - I had my DSD 2weeks ago and she's had them before, so not unheard of. Anyway - decided they might be bites but not sure what from but because they've been there for 2weeks I've given her a dose of demazin (I show an allergy reaction to any bite). Hopefully that's it - they haven't grown, but are a bit pussy (that's puss with a y, not a cat:laughing: )

Kaz - I'm curious - I loved your pants (or pips to be right), did I miss where you posted your pattern or did you make it up? They look like some I bought. Is it worth me investing in making some myself. I love to be inspired to sew, but found things too cheap to justify bringing out my old elna.

Great photos from your meets ladies - you all look great - I'm jealous - I'm over here. Rach (and all other WA ladies - raise your voices - lets do our get together and make them jealous). January it's a date - Rach give me the date and I'll organise it!!!

All great at the moment - JM (Jaydens mum) great to hear from you - Althea looks beautiful. Isn't it funny how they all of a sudden look like little people instead of babies.

I want another baby, but want to concentrate my time on my two children. It's all a bit sad - much as I love babies, I now am pretty sure I'll be a better mum to my two children as they grow up with only the two of them. (I'll talk to you all again in about 4years time and see what happens;) )

I am loving looking forward to Christmas this year. My family feels complete, but I wonder - is it?

I have to be content for now - nothing happening for a bit - hands too full as it is!!

Mell
07-12-2006, 05:50
OMG what a night :sleeping: Poor Bodhi was a bit sore and couldn't sleep. He would go to sleep but would wake up an hour or so later than wouldn't go back down. He is a tummy sleeper so every time he would lay on his tummy he would start crying :crying: , my poor little chicken. He has passed out in his bean bag in the lounge room at the moment, he fell asleep around 4am, i don't want to move him cause i know he will wake up, and he needs some sleep at the moment. I think i may have got around 3 hours last night. I will be in bed very early tonight. One good things is that i have done all my ironing and washing, so now i can just sit and relax and try and get some sleep today when the boys are asleep.

Peg, Bodhi is the same with mozzie bits, they swell up and go really red then scab over.

Seek, the link didn't work :(

Faithful
07-12-2006, 08:25
Hellooooo ladies!

OMG didn't I miss out on a fab nite on Tuesday! Girls you all look so wonderful, nice to put faces to the names :hugs: My DH wouldn't let me drive up there at night on my own and he didn't want to come so.. I had to stay home. Faith is teething anyway, so it probably was for the best as it turned out.

Maria - you have a wonderful husband, how on earth did you talk him into going up the coast with you??

Mell - hope Bodhi gets better real soon, poor little darling, you feel so helpless when they are in pain xx

pegs - let nature take its course, who knows it may believe you should be a mum again.. and again. You're such a good mum, the world needs more like you!

KM - your daughter is so beautiful!!

I am now one of the mums who's little darling has started waking during the night again for feeds :crying: Just when you think 'yahoo' they are sleeping through, it all changes..

Is Faith the only July bubba that still isn't rolling over?? She doesn't even seem that interested in trying to (maybe shes just a lazy bubba, ha ha)

Seek - OMG how cute is Cobey with his book, its a fabulous shot!

Kaz - I might need to get some patterns off you too. I found out today that my pushy MIL has brought me a sewing machine for XMas (she is a huge sewer) and thinks I should learn!! She just can't understand why I don't want to sew! Maybe cause we are all different with different interests and talents!! :banghead: I should ask her why she can't cook! (thats my ***** for the day!)

Anyway I really wanted to post some personals but bubby is awake, hope to return later today.
:wave: to all xx

Angel'sCandy
07-12-2006, 09:14
hi everyone, hope your well today.

Mell - :hugs: to you. i'm glad the op went well. i hope tonight is a better night for you.

Kaz - :yelclap: you're a great sewer. what a hiddent alent you have!!!! i'm no good at sewing either, my MIL does mine for me hehehehe!!!!

Faithsmum - don't worry Angel isn't rolling yet either and she's 23wks today, i'm not worried - she'll do it when she wants to. actually as i say this she's leaning over to one side, so maybe not long!!!!

big :hugs: and lots of love to everyone who needs it, i hope your days get better soon.

well, like Pegs i want another one now too (yes, i know, i can hear you all say OMG. i'm over Angel's labour!!!!) i want to start trying now, so might have a little chat to Adrian. he tells me i don't do rumpy pumpy enough, so maybe he'll say yes :laughing:

lots of love to all, xxoo

07-12-2006, 12:13
hello ladies

nikki, love that pic of cobey reading great shot!

rach, i really hope the boys let you get some more sleep.

mell, poor little man bodhi, he mustve been quite uncomfortable. hope he (and you) has a better sleep tonite.

faithsmum, it took some work on convincing my dh, but i did in the end, was fantastic. even he enjoyed himself. next time tell your dh, that another dh will be there :p

pegs, as for the little bumps that you described i thought maybe roseolla (sp?) but then you mentioned puss, so im not sure. on the contentment part, can totally relate, we are well and truly content with our 3, but when it was just 2, i felt there was (something) missing. and now we have our lina, so thats what it was.

kell, have fun with your romping stompy! good luck with ttc.

anyhoos, linas rolled off her mat, and i need to hang out some washing. chat later.

Veritas
07-12-2006, 12:30
Fantastic pics from the meet ladies... again soooo jealous....

Been busily getting back in touch with my arty farty self..... Kel - have many hidden housewifey talents that my nan taught me.... cooking, sewing, and a million other... though I've forgotten how to knit and crochet....

pegs & faithsmum - i used the wee waka pattern.... can email it to you if you pm me.... i worked out it'd cost between 10-12 bucks per nappy depending on which pul u buy.... compared to $23+.... and i've ordered some hemp to make my own inserts cos they can be pretty pricey too.... plus its fun & keeps me out of trouble.....

this is my latest project finished.....no pattern so i made a bit of a mess of one of the belt slots but oh well..... next up is a ring sling....

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Crafty_things/Picture045.jpg

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h201/KJM1310/Crafty_things/Picture046.jpg

good luck on the newest ttc journey kel.... so jealous!

mell - glad to hear bodhi is coping well...

mich & jess - hope u guys are having a fantastic time....

quick q for those mumma's whose bubba's have eczema.... where do they tend to get their break outs???

07-12-2006, 14:17
quick q for those mumma's whose bubba's have eczema.... where do they tend to get their break outs???

Cobey gets it on his cheek (right near his ear) and also on this collar bone :)

And, I'm dead serious - I want a pram mat.
I'll buy one from you after new year (WHEN I GET PAID AGAIN :party:) just let me know how much! :D

Veritas
07-12-2006, 15:30
Cobey gets it on his cheek (right near his ear) and also on this collar bone :)

And, I'm dead serious - I want a pram mat.
I'll buy one from you after new year (WHEN I GET PAID AGAIN :party:) just let me know how much! :D

not a prob.... you'll have to send me measurements of your pram so i can make sure it fits... and what sort of fabric you want... .i'll pm you when i work out something $$$ wise but shouldn't be too much i don't think....

Faithful
07-12-2006, 17:02

Kaz - Faith gets it on her chest, under her chin and in her rolly polly bits i.e., in elbows and behind knees etc. Because hers was really bad, Dr gave me a cream called Elidel, which cleared it up in two days, since then I have been able to keep it at bay with QV lotion and QV bath oil.

HIGA - telling him other dh's will be there definitely could work.. I will check with you next time and try that angle of attack!:laughing:

Kel - thats great to hear that Faith is not the only one not rolling!! I am sure she will get into it soon :fingerscrossed: Good luck with the rompy pompy, we are going to start trying again once Faith is around 9mths.. that should be long enough to forget the sleepless nights, sore boobies, no life etc we endured during the early days. Although I did go shopping with a girlfriend today who has a 2 yr old and OMG.. I think I would prefer a newborn!!

Kaz - just loooove the pram mat, well done!!!!!! You certainly have skills that god didn't bless me with.

Have a great night everyone!! xx

TinyStar
07-12-2006, 19:23

Mell and Rach, just wanted to let you know that I'm thinking of you both.

Good luck with the TTC #2 and 3 for those of you who want to tread that path, I can highly recommend it however the time is certainly not right for me to extend my family at the moment.

I wish I was a bit more creative Kaz, I get the ideas I just dont have the co-ordination and skill to make the stuff.

bye for now

Veritas
07-12-2006, 22:54
:banghead: I just spent the evening explaining MCN's and that sleeping with bub's is not the most dangerous thing in the world and that it actually has a multitude of great points..... gotta love my friends that don't have babes....

I swear when I said Pip sleeps with me they all looked like this... :eek: ... I should have told them to go ask their mums what they did!!! :laughing:

I am just buggared at the moment but do you think I can get to sleep if I go to bed earlier... :banghead:

Thanks all for the vote of confidence.... am stoked with my handiwork and can't wait for more fabric to arrive....

I'm going to get the CHN to check out Pip's eczema on monday, it's only really on the OUTSIDE of her elbows.... nowhere else, not a typical ezcema spot, and looks more like psoriasis to me..... am thinking of trying some Beauty and the Bees cos I really want to stay away from steroidal creams....

07-12-2006, 23:01
I just spent the evening explaining MCN's and that sleeping with bub's is not the most dangerous thing in the world and that it actually has a multitude of great points..... gotta love my friends that don't have babes....

:laughing: Meanwhile I work at a hippy-dippy suburb so I spent *my* night with Cobey in the sling (and being praised for that) being asked "So is he in your bed with you?" "Are you still breastfeeding?" "What are those plastic things on his bum?" and saying "Half the night in bed with us" "Yup, still got then milk-bars on" "I use clothie at home, they don't fit in my hand bag" hahah
COMPLETELY different tone and attitude.

It's normally.
":eek: he's in YOUR bed?"
"Are you STILL breastfeeding?"
"OH MY GOD YOU'RE MAD FOR WANTING CLOTH NAPPIES!!" *sigh*
Can't win sometimes.

Can I share!!!! Cobey can now play peek-a-boo. I put a bib on his head and he rips it off, giggling away :)

He also rolls onto his side when he's sleeping :D It's anyone's guess which way he's going to be facing come morning.

Veritas
07-12-2006, 23:09
Woo hoo Cobes.... clever little man....

Oh yeah i forgot.... one of my friends actually said she was horrified by a woman bfing at muffin break.... wtf!!!

pegasus
07-12-2006, 23:56
Hi guys - well this morning Miss K's spots looked mostly just like pimples again - so I'm thinking the demazin did a trick so likely to be an allergic reaction to bite. Not convinced but so long as she gets better.

Went to lunch at Uni today (staff chrissy one), hubby was home to look after Mr A, but I took K with me - very hard to leave her with anyone at the moment - she only calms with me... She was great for the first half hour, then just got upset for seemingly no reason. Then the comments started - does she need feeding, does she do this always etc... Anyway - hoping it's a phase and she'll be back to settling better soon as I hate when she's upset, I can't figure what it is - I wrap, try a dummy, sing songs, jiggle her around/ don't jiggle her around, try lying down with her etc all while she's screaming. Sad thing is this is what Mr A was like for most of his baby life - I assumed it was normal, then I got a easy to settle bub. I did tell hubby yesterday tho that if she ends up like Mr A (running up for hugs and kisses, big smiles and laughs for no reason) in a couple of years then I don't care how unsettled she is for a couple of months.

Re the next bub thing - I got the Implanon, so we could put off our discussion for a couple of years. We've discussed that we really shouldn't think about number 3 (if at all) until my step kids get older. Logistics about beds, fitting everyone in cars, lots of things (not the least of which is the maintenance). However, with my stepdaughter turning 18 in just over 4years time, suddenly time doesn't seem that far away. However, if I become pregnant in 4years time I'll be 38 (that's nearly 40):eek:

Good luck to you though Kel. Glad to hear 3's been good for you HIGA (and your family is complete).

Seek - great shot of Cobey

Kaz - love your pram mat - very cool - love the print.

Getting late again (and was falling asleep earlier) so must go - but not returning tomorrow - Hubby's Chrissy party:party: My mum and dad coming to look after K at our house (I'll warn mum about K - but I get her last feed before we go), I'm taking A to MIL tomorrow - for an overnighter!

Oh - just remembered something - mum and dad's 40th wedding anniversary on Sunday so dad's been trying to organise a ruby ring on the quiet through me while he's been working out bush. I'm supposed to meet him tomorrow morning to show him the rings to choose from. He gave me a budget of up to $1500 to find him a nice ring. Mum will be so stoked dad usually runs round the day before and usually with mum in tow to choose her own present. Love it

MoonstoneMumma
08-12-2006, 07:44
morning ladies,

haven't had a chance to pop on much as dh has been working long hours (to pay of xmas laybys!) and every spare sec i have is in the kitchen or on vistaprint .com.au - best site ever! I have made connor's naming day invites there, also fridge magnets and all that kinda stuff.

mell - hope your little man gets better soon! mine wont stop bloody whinging!

kel - can't believe you want another one already! i dont htink i would be able to handle it atm!

we've had two nights in a row where connor hasn't rolled during the night and woken me. although he has been waking up at 4am though - guess beggars cant be choosers!

TTFN

aimz
08-12-2006, 08:03

i am hopeless at posting but was wondering if anyone is in the same predicament as me - my bub who is 18 weeks is so clingy! we can't even leave the room without her yelling our for us but as soon as we walk back in she's full of smiles!! she's still sleeping well in her own room its just when shes awake. The only thing i can think of is that shes frustrated by trying to sit up and roll so we have one of those round tyre play things that she can sit up in but she still squawks......

Kaz ive been looking for an update on the boy :)

Angel'sCandy
08-12-2006, 10:37
:wave: everyone, hope you're all well today.

i don't have much to report but just wanted to say hi :hugs:

my poor bubby's teeth are really hurting her. we had to give her panadol before bed last night and she hasn't been much better today :crying: teeth suck, i hate em!!!!

Seek - Cobes is so clever. go you good little man :yelclap:

Aimz - Angel does the same. i just go about what i'm doing and she sits there sqawking!!! if i dropped everything to go to her i'd never get anything done!! she can't hurt herself, so she just deals with it hehehe!!!

well, must go for now. might be back later, lots of love to all xxoo