View Full Version : Newbie in Brissy
19-10-2005, 12:02
I've already posted a few notes around the site, but htought I should come in here and formally introduce myself.
My name is Julie, I am 23 Just got married in July and we have a beautiful baby boy named Xavier who is six months old. We live in Camira and have just bought our first home. We love it here, as being from NZ ( moved here last July) the weather is a contrast to back home and the beach beckons every weekend. Am a SAHM at the mo so am lookin forward to chatting with everyone and meeting some people in my area! :) :)
Hi Julie its nice to meet you im kimmy, you already sent me a post im the one with the same spelling for Jakob so you live in camira hay well i live in darra witch is not that far from there.
19-10-2005, 13:00
Did you mean the other Julie on here? She has a son named Jakob. I'm just new since yesterday my son is named Xavier :) . Like the spelling of Jakob though it's different. Yeah we aren't too far apart. Would be good to catchup soon, am going to meet some mums on monday at forest lake. are you going to that meet or are you too far away to get there?
i am so sorry about that i feel so stupid at the moment. i dont now im new at this too.
19-10-2005, 13:24
It's ok! I'm still trying to figure the best way to navigate this site. I've come from another site that was formatted completely diff and finding this a little confusing, will figure it out!!
melfunction
19-10-2005, 13:30
Hi girls and welcome to you both
It takes awhile to work out where you are in here, but bubhub is an awesome way to wind down. We have some very funny threads (check out Tom and Katie) to give you a laugh. It's worth the effort to look at every thread. This site keeps me sane!!!! :D
so where did you get the name Xavier from? i love it, my sister was going to call hsr babe Xavier but changed her mind. and i just got my baby girl Chloe baptised at the st fransis Xavier church last month so how crazy is that.
19-10-2005, 14:04
Well being from NZ I got the name from Xavier Rush a rugby player, but my DH liked the name because he is a fan of X-Men and one of the characters is Dr Xavier! At about 3months Preg we were driving along and I mentioned the name and we decided then, our family gave us heaps of other suggestions but we liked Xavier so much it stuck. We couldn't even come up with a girls name that we both liked so lucky we had a boy!
Yeah ill say. but my partner is big on the whole x-man thing aswell. We had hassels with my sons name too because there are already so many j's in the family. 5 & my partner Gerald its not j but it still sounds like it. but i have 2 kids Jakob is 6 soon & Chloe is 7 months..
19-10-2005, 15:12
My Hubby is Garth his dads name is Gerald lots of G's and J's same as you. I didn't even think about that when trying to chose a name for Xav, funny ha! Chloe is a very pretty name btw.
Well just looked at a map, I don't know Brissy well and I see you guys are not even 15mins away. Would be nice to meet you and your family one day, our bubs are a similar age too.
Yeah that would be nice but i cant drive. can u drive maybe we could meet at a coffee shop or something?
19-10-2005, 15:33
Yeah I can drive. I only have the car until 2pm each day though coz my DH takes it to work (he works arvo-night shift). So would have to be in the morning or weekend. I don't know your area but if you give me a destination I can find my way there using the Refedex.
what about mt ommany shoping centre sorry but that the only place i can think of at the moment it not far from me. maybe next week monday?
19-10-2005, 16:07
Well I was planning on go to forest lake on Monday to meet some mums there so mondays no good. What about the day after? Mt ommaney sounds good should be able to find my way there, I think!!! Can you get there ok?
Yeah no probs that sould be fine. how is 11:00 for you ?
Hi and welcome,
Your not too far away from my, I'm down near Jimboomba. I have a 14 month old and am expecting my second.
Have a great afternoon (looks like it might rain YAY!! :D )
19-10-2005, 16:22
11am Tuesday sounds great where inthe mall should we meet?
This is us so you know who your looking for the tattoo gives it away!:
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a323/JulzXav/julzxav019MediumWebview.jpg
19-10-2005, 16:23
You should come too, Olivers mum.
Where abouts are you guys meeting? i was just looking in the mum/babe pics & oh my god Julie you look stunning. im not married, we've been together for 7 years. how do you put youre pic in here?
19-10-2005, 17:18
I've never been to Mt Ommaney before so don't know what coffee places there are. I suppose there is a coffee club or something there, you just say where Kimmy and I 'll be there.
If you go to photobucket.com and register you will be able to upload pics from your computer into an album.
When you've done that you'll see 3 lots of details underneath your pic, URL, Tag & img. Highlight img details then copy and paste onto your msg. Then preview to make sure it's worked. Hope it works love to see pics of everyone and their families!!
sorry i dont now the name of it but how about we meet at mac donalds & we'll go for a little walk to the coffee place & have a coffee. i am so sorry about this.
19-10-2005, 17:35
It's alright love! Sounds good to me. Is the macdonalds in the food court in the mall?
yes it a little food court inside the shopping centre. will I've got reddish long hair & i will where a pink top so keep an eye out. :D
19-10-2005, 17:50
Ok see you Tues 11am at maccas then! Am off to bath the little one,catch you l8a!!!