View Full Version : Christmas present for animals
Does anyone get their animal/s a present for chrissy?:tree:
If so what do you have and what do you get them?:xmas:
Ruby Slippers
17-11-2006, 16:51
I get both my Dogs a big can of Dog food and a toy :tree: , but it's not from me it's from Santa
Ringo
don't worry there
Battery lights .
http://x5.freeshare.us/view/?123fs92377.jpg
Ralph
http://x5.freeshare.us/view/?123fs923687.jpg
Dh and I get something little for our dogs (Blue Heeler & Lab). Normally just a toy and some sort of treat like a bone... we have even wrapped it up for them before :o :laughing:
I used to get Dh a present from them each as well and vice versa- but that will probably change this year seen as we have a new bubs, the extra presents will be from him :reindeer: :D
Mikeswifey
17-11-2006, 17:09
We sure do.
We always get our dogs a santa stocking you can buy at the shops filled with treats.:xmas:
And for our cat we buy him one that is filled with cat toys.:reindeer:
When I had a fish we used to buy him some nice fresh weed for his tank.
TO me, my animals are part of my family, if we get presents they do too.
We also celebrate thier birthdays.
Squiggles
17-11-2006, 17:15
Yup, xmas pressies for our furry babies (2 dogs & cat) usually toys or treats and bones etc
I also get them birthday prezzies and Valentines day presents - because I love love love love them!!!! (yes I am mad)
Bought our dogs sheepskin rugs for their kennels fo valentines day. Our German shepherd got a can of tennis balls and a new brush for his Bday and our Mini Foxy got a new collar and a coat. Cat got a new pillow to sleep on (or destroy - she usually does)
yep, the cat got cat treats and reindeer antler for her to wear in the christmas photos! and the horse just gets a carrot.
i wrap them and she helps me unwrap them , or now the kids help her unwrap them.:reindeer:
17-11-2006, 17:31
I might this year, it'll be fun for the girls to see them get pressies too. :D I never have before as DH thinks its stupid, but too bad...from now on i'm gonna! :yes: Maybe just get 'em a big bag of treats, and new collars?
I have my eye on these gorgeous collars at http://www.sausagesstuff.com .... a bit exy, but gorgeous!
That stuff is LUSH!!!! Im getting some now lol:yelclap:
17-11-2006, 18:04
Isn't it what! :D I want a girl dog so i can get the hot pink studded collar! :( LOL Instead i'm gonna get my boy (blue cattle dog) a big thick purple one.....:smiliedance:Their company is also on ebay, but the prices are about the same.....
2 Cherubs
17-11-2006, 18:10
I always get my 2 dogs chocolate (dog choc) and a toy..They love unwrapping the presents especially if they are balls !!:laughing:
17-11-2006, 18:59
We have a doggy and will get him something too :tree:
my cats don't really like toys but they are both little piggies so they get special food treats for xmas
bearsmummy
22-11-2006, 17:45
No i have never thought of it before...oh come to think of it i guess i do as i give him a big marrow bone on xmas day!:laughing:
jem_1981
23-11-2006, 15:09
Yes my dogs get presents, even the birds do too.
Last year (their 1st Xmas) I got them 'dog tags' customised. They got them cause i got my DP a set & thought i'd be cute if they all got the same :D Yes completely mad and I love it.
Birds usually get a new toy and/or treats.
My mum usually buys all of them presents/treats too, and they get wrapped and put under the tree. The birds and dogs are there on Xmas morning so everyone can open their presents together. :laughing:
jess_live_die
23-11-2006, 15:12
i get my cat them christmas stockings for cats hehe animals are part of the family to
Alatariel
23-11-2006, 16:23
My parents dog knew ALL about christmas! she would get excited from the moment presents went under the tree, and christmas morning she would be beside herself til you gave her hers. she would unwrap it with her front teeth, very slowly, then lose her mind when she found the toy :D it was the cutest thing ever.
This will be our first christmas without her :cry: but we will carry on tradition with the other pets.
BTW she was a blue heeler, so lovely..
then lose her mind when she found the toy :D it was the cutest thing ever.
How cute!! :yelclap: I had it all pictured in my mind lol - thanks for the giggle. :D Arent they the best!:reindeer:
Found the gift for my big pup today - its a gift stocking and its full of smackos and a ball ( his fav toy lol ) which is a santa and its was only $7 from coles!:thumbsup: :yelclap:
Anyone know of where I can get cat gift stockings from?:detective:
SuperWoman
23-11-2006, 21:07
Our dog gets a b'day and x-mas pressie every year!!:)
our little treasures
23-11-2006, 21:47
I don't have animals but I know heaps of elderly ladies who buy for their pets as well..
I dont have a cat but my sister does and i get her cat Chloe a pressie each year. She is sooooo cute and is my niece lol (Sis doesnt have kids yet)
p4purple
24-11-2006, 10:21
Zeus gets a pigs ear!