View Full Version : June 2006 Baby photo comparison...

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 11:14

After much shock about Garretts growth, some of us have been discussing how to really compare our babies over the internet.

So here is the photo shoot "rules"

Place baby on a blueish (or dark) background. eg Carpet.

Place a sheet of A4 paper next to their head (length ways down the body)

Have Baby in nothing but a nappy

Take photo from the top

Add stats as of today (as close as possible if cant) - Age, weight and height

Post here!

Least this way we can see how much bigger or smaller our bubs really are.

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 12:08
righto - Garrett woke up - so here is the big boy!

Shot 1 (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%204-5%20Months/sizecomparison.jpg)

Shot 2 (http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n111/The_Lee_Family/Garrett%204-5%20Months/sizecomparison1.jpg)

That was alot harder than i thought it would be. Trying to get Garrett to sit still and get all of him in the shot!

Stats

Weight: 10.3kg
Height: 73.7cm
Size: 1-2

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-11-2006, 12:40
bekky this is fantastic I will do Tillie later :)

*~alegna~*
17-11-2006, 12:59
T'OOOOOOHHH! he is just gorgeous! Will do Heath when he wakes up. I love it! :smiliedance:

smidgebump
17-11-2006, 13:19
Oh Bekky he's GORGEOUS! Will do Jake once he stops sooking.... if ever....

and then just need to work out 1) how to download photos from camera; 2) how to use photobucket

Tech idiot here - DH is IT manager so he does all the tricksy stuff! So might be tomorrow before i manage. Or next year.... :D

~Mands~
17-11-2006, 13:23
Oooh can I join in? This will be interesting :yes:

M.

~Mands~
17-11-2006, 14:11
Here is Cooper:

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k210/MandyJohnCooper/19weeks048.jpg

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k210/MandyJohnCooper/19weeks046.jpg

STATS

Weight: 7.8 kgs

Length: 60 cms

Size: 00

D.O.B 24/06/06 (19weeks,6days)

And Bekkyboo, Garrett is just gorgeous!!!

Look forward to seeing others :)
M.

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 14:50
Mandy - Cooper is so cute! Oh so little! (well compared to G man anyway :p)

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-11-2006, 18:06
http://static.flickr.com/111/299267444_676d40f74b_o.jpg
if at first you dont suceed
http://static.flickr.com/102/299267440_9ad549b5d2_o.jpg
try and...
http://static.flickr.com/109/299267442_36bd7a1215_o.jpg
try again!

ok that is as straight as the monkey gonna get!!

STATS (last done on this wednesday)

Matilda Rose - 20 weeks exactly today :) 5 months exactly next Thursday
Weight: 7.09kg

Length: 66.5cms

Size: 000/00 in Aussie stuff
3-6 months in UK stuff and 68cms in her European clothes (she dont fill out a thing! just legs to long :) )

D.O.B 23/06/06

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 18:08
Tillie is GORGEOUS! She has such long legs! She is gunna be tall!

mythreelittlemonkeys
17-11-2006, 18:26
aw bekky thanks!! G is cute too! very tall as well...yeh I hope she does have long legs...I am 5ft7 but not really long legs...she much taller than i was at same age...

~Mands~
17-11-2006, 19:31
Mandy - Cooper is so cute! Oh so little! (well compared to G man anyway :p)

Thanks! And he is the biggest of all the bubba's I know that were born around the same time, and I get comments that he is big for his age:eek: :laughing:
(I think a lot of the time people mean chubby lol)

Were you or Dh big bubba's??

M.

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 19:35
I was 7lb, and hubby was 8 i think... So hmmm....

G is the biggest recorded bub on both sides for his age. He towers over his cousin who is 2 months older than him. Wouldnt surprise me if he is catching up to his 3yr old cousin!

*~alegna~*
17-11-2006, 20:18
Still not done Heath. Will doover the weekend though.

Tillie & cooper are so cute! That A4 idea was a ripper bek! very cool! :yelclap:

bekkyboo
17-11-2006, 20:26
*takes a bow*

thank you, thank you...

I thought at least that way is a fair comparison!

17-11-2006, 21:15
Wow, Matilda looks so tall :eek: what a cutie!

Garrett and Cooper are handsome little things aren't they!

I'll do Evie tomorrow she'll be a midget compared to all the others!!!

mum2peanut
17-11-2006, 21:37
Those photos are really cool.
Tillie's legs are long! She will be tall.
I'll try and find time to do mine tomorrow. I've never used photobucket either, so I'll have a play and give it a go when I get the chance.

bekkyboo
18-11-2006, 06:06
Ive had another idea ladies!

When they are all posted (if you dont mind me doing this..) I will save each picture and edit them all into one - Like a scale of June babies!

mythreelittlemonkeys
18-11-2006, 10:10
fine by me :)

~Mands~
18-11-2006, 10:40
:yes: fine here too

bekkyboo
18-11-2006, 11:14
Okie doke _ get on to it now then... :)

18-11-2006, 14:29
A scale would be cool!

I'm waiting for Evie to wake up so I can do her photo!

I weighed her on the kitchen scales :o - she is 6kg.
Not sure about her length yet, I'm trying to find a tape measure!

bekkyboo
18-11-2006, 15:21
I weighed G on the bathroom scales by weighing me, then me and him and subtracting...

yeah, Ill get hubby to do it - my brain isnt working. But ill try and get all the pics the same (the a4 paper helps to line up so they are all in proportion) and ill do one shot of all of them, in order... So if people could keep to a dark background it would help alot... Ta!

M O P
18-11-2006, 18:20
Excellent idea Bekky!
and cuties- I hadn't really seen Matilda before so that was great Georgie
tomorrow I will work on this!

*~alegna~*
18-11-2006, 21:25
OK so finally did it!

Heathy - Monster Stats born 3 June 2006 so @ 5mth/2wk/2d

Weight - 8.2kg
Length - 71cm

1. http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k308/alegna_bucket/SIMG0009.jpg

2. http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k308/alegna_bucket/SIMG0007.jpg

This one I had to show you all...the only way to close his mouth is to put something in it :D My chubby monkey having a biccie after all his hard work posing hehehe

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k308/alegna_bucket/SIMG0002.jpg

michelle21
18-11-2006, 21:41
Ohh Ang...so spunky!! hehe Looks like he's enjoying that bickie too!!
Very cute to see all our june bubba's have the same red tetthing cheeks too! haha
Will Take J's pic and stats and post them tomorrow :) Think he's very simalar to H.

mum2peanut
19-11-2006, 08:37
Photos look great so far. :thumbsup:
I haven't had the chance yet, didn't get time yest. Will try today.

M O P
19-11-2006, 09:14
Hey Ang- Heath's gorgeous! What is his actual birth date? And I love his name- might be a bit of bias though.

Here's Hugh- born 20.06.2006 so 5 months
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Hugh-1.jpg

I measured him today with a tape measure at 63cms- he's a shorty!
The last time he was weighed was nearly a month ago so I'll leave that blank as I've a nurse visiting next week and I'll update it then.

*~alegna~*
19-11-2006, 09:29
Hey Ang- Heath's gorgeous! What is his actual birth date? And I love his name- might be a bit of bias though.

Here's Hugh- born 20.06.2006 so 5 months
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n11/kazcrawf/Hugh-1.jpg

I measured him today with a tape measure at 63cms- he's a shorty!
The last time he was weighed was nearly a month ago so I'll leave that blank as I've a nurse visiting next week and I'll update it then.

Thanks Kazza! your little Hugh has a great lot of hair & big smile!...Heath's birthdate is 3 June .

I love that name too "Angus". Its my brothers name :D That's how Heath got it

Bekky I can't wait til you put them all together it'll be like a little virtual baby meet! :laughing:

smidgebump
19-11-2006, 09:32
Oh everyone is so cute! June babies must be especially good looking... :)

Here's my tiny midget (oh i hope the links work, first try at this...)

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o5/elsumdm/Jake%20measure%20shots/sP1010684.jpg

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o5/elsumdm/Jake%20measure%20shots/sP1010685.jpg

Little bugger wouldn't straighten up! So best i could get.
Stats - 5 months exactly today happybirthday
Weight 6.6kg on the bathroom scales

Hasn't been measured for a while so will try today with tape measure...

Isn't he teensy compared to your lovely bubs! Good for mums back.... not so good for her stress levels and self confidence re milk supply. But he's happy so I dunno.....

*~alegna~*
19-11-2006, 09:36
Oh Dani J is perfect! You watch he'll be 21, 6ft3 & built like kingkong, picking you off the ground for cuddles & you'll wish he were a little tot again!...

I love the mohawk! :laughing:

smidgebump
19-11-2006, 09:38
Don't think he'll ever be huge - not much shot with our genes! And i cut his mohawk this morning - was getting wispy - and kept the little bits. His first haircut already - he's growing up.... :gloomy:

M O P
19-11-2006, 09:51
Oh everyone is so cute! June babies must be especially good looking... :)

yep:D

Smidge- your cute little bandit's a day older than Hugh and I don't think he's much different in size. Is he still purely breastfed? Hugh is.

M O P
19-11-2006, 09:59
Mandy- Cooper is always cute!

Bekky- the pout look Garrett is classic! And I love your avatar

19-11-2006, 10:15
oh wow this is great, savs just gone to sleep so ill take hers when she wakes up but wotn be able to upload until tonight as its party day for the boys today! :D

smidgebump
19-11-2006, 10:40
Smidge- your cute little bandit's a day older than Hugh and I don't think he's much different in size. Is he still purely breastfed? Hugh is.

Yep still no other food yet. But he's getting VERY interested in my b'fast cereal....:yes:

Speaking of food - he's trying to eat my arm off... gotta go!

Dani xx

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 12:58
Awww - they are all so cute!

We are about half way through the the current pics - So ladys who havent posted yet, Get your butt into gear!

19-11-2006, 13:10
I took the pics just have to upload tonight as we're about to leave for the boys party :D

Sav is an 'average' lengthed sumo... I'll post her stats up with her pic tho hehe

M O P
19-11-2006, 13:16
So if people could keep to a dark background it would help alot... Ta!

Bekky I hope the background I used was ok- let me know if it's not and I'll do it again with something of one colour.

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 13:21
Bekky I hope the background I used was ok- let me know if it's not and I'll do it again with something of one colour.
Jase has stepped out at the moment - I dont think it should be a problem. Ill let you know when he is further into it... It would prob mean it just isnt a seamless match between the shots..

To those who havent taken the shot yet - If there is a chance you could take it from almost right on top - and the paper square - it just makes easier to match up.

19-11-2006, 13:39
I'm about to do mine now :thumbsup:

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 13:44

Kaz - thanks hun! He is a cheeky monkey (a giant one at that!)

that photo was taken when we let him rip with the decks. I think we have a future scratch master on our hands. He loves it! Its a great novelity with our mates too - they think its the coolest thing to see...

M O P
19-11-2006, 14:12
that photo was taken when we let him rip with the decks. I think we have a future scratch master on our hands. He loves it! Its a great novelity with our mates too - they think its the coolest thing to see...

I think it's really cute!

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 14:14
He loves watching his daddy do anything. So letting him mimack it - he thought it was the best thing in the world.

If Jase is working on the cars - then he has to be out watching him

So we will have a DJ wrench spinner - just like his daddy.

19-11-2006, 14:23
Ok here it goes!

Evies approx stats are 59cm in length and 5.8 kg naked.

Piccies:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i95/ZoeZaraEvie/Evie/evieA41.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i95/ZoeZaraEvie/Evie/evieA42.jpg

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 14:27
Awww Zoe - shes alittle angel!

M O P
19-11-2006, 14:49
So we will have a DJ wrench spinner - just like his daddy.
you should get G a tiny little spanner with his name engraved for his 1st birthday!

And Evie's adorable!

ziggie
19-11-2006, 16:33
All the bubbas are so beautiful! But I dont know how to do it...:banghead: :( :D

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 16:42
All the bubbas are so beautiful! But I dont know how to do it...:banghead: :( :D
Easy done....

1. Remove clothes from bubba leaving only in nappy.
2. Lay bub on back on floor (dark carpet or dark sheet prefered)
3. stand over bub(I stood on our coffee table)
4. take photo.

If you have trouble posting it - send it to me in an email and ill post it - or ill post up some directions to using photobucket...

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 16:43
you should get G a tiny little spanner with his name engraved for his 1st birthday!

And Evie's adorable!
thats a great idea!!! Thank you sososososo much!

*~alegna~*
19-11-2006, 16:57
If there is a chance you could take it from almost right on top - and the paper square - it just makes easier to match up.

Was this me? Do u want me to re-do it Bek?

bekkyboo
19-11-2006, 17:57
Its ok ang - Yours is ok ... So far Jake, Hugh and Heath are done (well Hugh is up on screen) - Jase was just showing how it was done (before when he was doing it), and if he doesnt have to alter the angles it just makes it easier - But so far there isnt a problem...

*~alegna~*
19-11-2006, 19:28
Oh Good! Wow Jase must be pretty cluey on the 'puters huh! Clever Bum! ;)

mythreelittlemonkeys
19-11-2006, 20:14
Do I need to redo the Tillie Monster??
Phineas - Evie is soooooooo adorable...as are they all of course but she is a really pretty little girl!!
Kazza - Hugh has the so much hair!!
Alegna - Heath looks like a real character!
Smidgebump - I love the hair :)
Hope I remembered everyone!!
Didnt realise so many bubbas used cloth nappies...makes me feel very naughty...but I made the decision on being on my own 80 percent of time...and so far has meant not too much laundry in our house...apart from the spew laundry!!

*~alegna~*
19-11-2006, 20:26
Thanks Georgie! its funny you say that because we often say he's gonna be a real goofball! (affectionately) hehe...He Lurrrrvveesss the laaddiieesss :cool: :kiss:

~Mands~
20-11-2006, 11:07

Thanks Kaz, your little man is quite the spunky monkey himself :D I think thats the first pic Ive seen of the Hughman!

Wow, us Junies do have some bootiful bubbas! Gorgeous!

Mandy.

smidgebump
20-11-2006, 11:13
Wow, us Junies do have some bootiful bubbas! Gorgeous!

Gotta agree with that - what a cute bunch they are! Funny - seeing everyone elses bubs is making me clucky for another one.... wonder why?

~Mands~
20-11-2006, 11:26
Funny - seeing everyone elses bubs is making me clucky for another one.... wonder why?

Hehe, ME TOO!! I have recently added to the end of my signature... must be crazy :confused: :laughing:

M O P
20-11-2006, 16:49
we've been thinking the same thing ladies!
I've stopped taking the pill, again, and I haven't fed Hugh overnight for months so you just never know what'll happen!

Bekky- Angus was given a tiny spanner when he was a baby, he lost it as a kid, but I think we'll do that for Hugh. Even toying with the idea of then giving him one each year a bit bigger each time- Angus says that means Hugh will definately grow up to become an accountant LOL!

20-11-2006, 21:53
Savannahs turn :D

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y1/charmzy19/Savannah/100_3341.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y1/charmzy19/Savannah/100_3340.jpg

Judging off her last stats and growth rate I would guess she currently weighs approx 8.0-8.2kg and is approx 63cm long :)

*~alegna~*
21-11-2006, 07:13
:laughing: :laughing: Oh Charmaine! Savannah is the cutest little poppet!!!! Chubby little checker she is...:laughing: beautiful!

ziggie
21-11-2006, 16:41
Easy done....

1. Remove clothes from bubba leaving only in nappy.
2. Lay bub on back on floor (dark carpet or dark sheet prefered)
3. stand over bub(I stood on our coffee table)
4. take photo.

If you have trouble posting it - send it to me in an email and ill post it - or ill post up some directions to using photobucket...

:laughing: I know how to take the photo!:laughing: I meant add a link thingie....!!! Hehehehe! But I just made a photobucket account, and I saw above this little box that I'm now typing in there is a little world with a paperclip in front of it, that says 'insert link' when I run the mouse over it, so I'm assuming I do something with that...:confused:
Anyway, thanks Bek, I'll take the pic when Mitch wakes and give it a go...:D

M O P
21-11-2006, 17:53
Oh Chamzy- Savannah is just soo cute, I just want to pick her up for a cuddle!

smidgebump
22-11-2006, 06:56
Oh Savannah is adorable! I hope our next ones a girl... not that i'm getting clucky or anything....;)

22-11-2006, 16:12
lol I wanted a girl when preg with DS, but was rapt to get a boy.. then wanted a girl and got one... then didnt have a preference but THOUGHT i was having a boy... and had a girl... and now well hey.. if i get one more I'll be totally rapt either way as all the kids have brothers and sisters its not like one has a sister and no brothers etc lol

And you're allowed to be cluckyyyyyyyyyyyy cos I am!! :P :D

8 days til Sav is 5 months! ARGH it flies!

ziggie
22-11-2006, 21:05
Well, I think I've done it right.....:D

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106005.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106009.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106015.jpg

I've added another pic of what my dog, Tyrone was doing while I was taking the pics.... He always thinks he's going to miss out on something :laughing:, and a hilarious close up of Mitch being so so serious!

Forgot to add that I think he weighs about 6.5kg... but I dont get him weighed till next tuesday, so I'm not too sure.

22-11-2006, 21:09
Oh, he is SUCH a cutie!!! I mean Mitchell there, but omg the dog is gorgeous! I love pugs!

ziggie
22-11-2006, 21:15
Oh, he is SUCH a cutie!!! I mean Mitchell there, but omg the dog is gorgeous! I love pugs!

:laughing: :hugs: Thanks Zoe!!! He is an awsome dog!

bekkyboo
23-11-2006, 05:38
Thanks Sarah :D Ill have to get jason back into in :shame: He has been slack....

Mitchy is so cute - and that serious look - AHHHH Priceless!

ziggie
23-11-2006, 07:26
Thanks Bek, although maybe he looks more startled than serious?!?!?! :eek: :laughing:

*~alegna~*
23-11-2006, 07:51
Sarah Mitch a little spunk rat! Love that shot of the pug!

Where are everyone elses? I wanna see more Junies..:D :smiliedance:

smidgebump
23-11-2006, 07:58
Mitch has beautiful eyes! Looks about same size as J-man. Go the little fellas! :smiliedance:

bekkyboo
23-11-2006, 08:06
waiting on mia.... uhhhhh wanna help me find the rest?

bekkyboo
23-11-2006, 08:51
right...

JUNE 2006 ROLL CALL - Members who have already posted...

Bekkyboo
Smidgebump
*~alegna~*
Mytillieroo
Mum2cooper
Phineas
Kazza
Mitchellsmummy
Danielle13
Mum2peanut
jade*and*Haydens mummy
Niksmum26
*~Mylittlecutiepie~*
Luckie me
Michelle21
Titania

MEMBERS YET TO POST

Kiara
Killakaz
kiwibird27
sweetdreams
mum.2.5
yogibear
Andysmum
Hazellew
Defa
Carmel Jane
Cinta
Kell
Miss_reading73
Diamonds22

I have Pm'd all that havent posted and let them know about it... So :fingerscrossed: we can get some more soon :D

danielle13
23-11-2006, 09:42
Oops! I'm one of the slackers...
I saw this thread the other day and was gonna do it then, but I forgot... :o
Ezaria's catching up on the z's she missed yesterday, so I'll do it when she wakes up. Might take awhile to post though, my computer has issues and every time I try to upload piccies it crashes..:banghead:

:fingerscrossed: that it works...

Beautiful June Bubbas by the way!!!

bekkyboo
23-11-2006, 09:45
Awww hun - thats ok. Ill forgive ya...

*takes out whip* just get it in soon - otay...

danielle13
23-11-2006, 10:44
OK...... Here's my little chicken -

This one's for the thingy, she's doing her best stunned-mullet impersonation

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/ezarias_mummy/bubhub_june_chook.jpg

And she wanted me to throw this one in for good measure too (just showing off my cutie pie!)

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p46/ezarias_mummy/MissHappy.jpg

I'm not too sure of her measurements, haven't checked since her 4month check, which was almost a month ago :eek:
But on 28/10/06, she weighed 6.2kgs, and was 61cm long.

Hope it works!!

:wizard:

mythreelittlemonkeys
23-11-2006, 10:53
OMG she is divine!!! Jsut so scrumptious! she has really big eyes like TIllie too!
She looks about 64cms long :) and I reckon if she anything like Tillie who weighed in at 6.3 at nearly 4 months and 7.09 at nearly 5 months she'll be close to 7kg...

M O P
yes Danielle- she's definately a cutie pie!!

danielle13
Oh, I forgot.....

She'll be 5 months on Sunday, so she's now, umm, 20 weeks + 3 days.
And she wears size 000 - 00.

bekkyboo
23-11-2006, 13:15
*puts whip away*

She is so cute - and Small!!!! heheheh

So its settled - G is Massive!

danielle13
23-11-2006, 14:38
Oh stop, you're making her blush :p

Yeah she's teeny weeny (remind me to show you a newborn pic of her - THAT was small!!)

G's not massive - he's "well built"!

Do we get a sneak preview??

mum2peanut
23-11-2006, 15:26
Mitchell and Ezaria you are just too cute to boot!
And yes girls I'm slack haven't done it yet. I've just been too busy being out and about. I'll try and do it before her bath tonight. Don't have anything blue for a background tho, so I'll find the closest thing to it.

mummy2marshy
23-11-2006, 16:24
Oh hey i didnt even know i posted in here till i got the email lol i post in so many places but forget to go back.I'll do the pic once he wakes up.

mummy2marshy
23-11-2006, 18:08
Ok i took a few and luckily i did cos most have my feet in it lol so take your pick which is best
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/jadybaby29/Marshall/Marshall23rdnov001.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/jadybaby29/Marshall/Marshall23rdnov002.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/jadybaby29/Marshall/Marshall23rdnov003.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v239/jadybaby29/Marshall/Marshall23rdnov004.jpg

Forgot the stats
Weight:8.7kgs
Length:70cms
These are guesses tho based on his previous growth rate.

Niksmum26
23-11-2006, 20:16
sorry i took a while to do this but just got email today....

here are my pics of my little man

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r224/niksmum26/IMGP1108.jpg
http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r224/niksmum26/IMGP1106.jpg

stats from two weeks ago
Age- 5.5months
Weight- 7.265kgs
Height-64.5cm

hope that worked guys :thumbsup:

mum2peanut
23-11-2006, 20:25
This slack June Mummy finally got the photo taken. Had a bit of a play with photobucket as I'd never used it before.
So finally here they are:

If at first you don't succeed
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0648.jpg

try
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0647.jpg

and try again
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r182/mum2peanut/IMGP0645.jpg
:fingerscrossed: that it worked

*~mylilcutiepie~*
23-11-2006, 20:25
:wave: Hey girls,

Im new to BubHub and have been having a look around in here and thought it's a great idea being able to look at other bubbies sizes that are around the same age, and would like to join in with all the fun thats going on in here if thats cool!
Zack wouldnt stop squirming around while I tryed it out, so we had loads of fun trying it out!

Heres the first pic where he didnt want to straighten out! (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n318/hydzack/newpics221.jpg) :no:

Heres the second where he decided to co-operate with me! (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n318/hydzack/newpics222.jpg) :yelclap:

And heres one with him trying to eat the paper while I was off guard (http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n318/hydzack/newpics223.jpg)! :shame:

He is nearly 5 months old (21wks & 2days)
He weighs in at 7.4 kilo
He is 65cm long
with a HC of 42cm

I hope I've done it all right for you and will introduce myself in the June forum tomorrow!

Have a nice night ladies!

Toodlez... xxx

mum2peanut
23-11-2006, 20:35
Welcome mylittlecutiepie and Zack. Look forward to hearing from you in June Mummies.:wave:

*~alegna~*
24-11-2006, 08:51
Oh! Mackenzie, Nick & Zack are all just gorgeous! I love this thread! :smiliedance: :kiss:

24-11-2006, 11:34
oh so many cute bubbys and im feeling very reassured seeing the size of them all lol yay :D

bekkyboo
24-11-2006, 15:53
We are about half way - Ill get Jase into it soon :D

michelle21
25-11-2006, 20:17
:wave: Finally got around to posting! :rolleyes:

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_2616.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_2614.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_2604.jpg
http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r19/michelle_buckley/IMG_2602.jpg

The last 2 are just him playing after his 'photo shoot' haha

Oh and he is 73cm's and weighs 9kgs

ziggie
26-11-2006, 09:48
Aww, Michelle, Jayden's a little SPUNK!!!!:yes: :D

ziggie
26-11-2006, 10:02
Just went back a bit further and saw all the other bubs that I haven't seen yet, and I'd just like to say....

WE ALL HAVE ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS BABIES!!!!

Maybe there was something in the water way back in Sept/Oct 05 :detective: !!!!!!

michelle21
26-11-2006, 12:53
yeh lotsa cute bubs hey!

thanks mitchells mummy, yeh I think he's a bit of a spunk too! haha

oh and bek dont know if you need how old he was caus I saw the other had said that so he was 5mthsand a few days :)

and Kazza... our bubbys have the same birthday!! :smiliedance: What time was he born? and what hosp were you at?

M O P
26-11-2006, 13:05
He was born at 3.05pm at Burnside Hospital in Adelaide Michelle.
There is another baby boy on BH born that morning, LeightsMum I think is his Mum's user name. Not too sure I spelt that right.

titania
27-11-2006, 22:28
HI Gals,

Here is my photo pf Mackenzie. Dad insisted on keeping her singlet on as it was a little chilly when we took the photo, but it still shows her well :)

http://allen.dnsalias.net/gallery/v/Mackenzie/6months/comp+002.jpg.html

I agree, lots of very cute babies born in June :)

I am seeing the MCHN next Monday for her 6 month check up, so will put up her stats then.

Sarah

*~alegna~*
28-11-2006, 07:22
Sarah! Mackenzie is so cute! - Love her little legs! :D :laughing:

28-11-2006, 09:35
even moreee cute bubbas!! :D

luckie_me
28-11-2006, 09:41
right...

JUNE 2006 ROLL CALL - Members who have already posted...

Bekkyboo
Smidgebump
*~alegna~*
Mytillieroo
Mum2cooper
Phineas
Kazza
Mitchellsmummy
Danielle13
Mum2peanut
jade*and*Haydens mummy
Niksmum26
*~Mylittlecutiepie~*

MEMBERS YET TO POST

Michelle21
Kiara
Killakaz
kiwibird27
sweetdreams
mum.2.5
yogibear
Andysmum
titania
Hazellew
Defa
Carmel Jane
Cinta
Kell
Miss_reading73
Diamonds22

I have Pm'd all that havent posted and let them know about it... So :fingerscrossed: we can get some more soon :D

:crying: Have I been kicked from June?

luckie_me
28-11-2006, 10:37
Doesnt matter coz im going to post my beautiful bubba anyway:thumbsup:

After a few go's we got one
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_0605.jpg

But I thought I add some extras

http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_0607.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/offhegoes.jpg
http://i89.photobucket.com/albums/k220/luckie_lover/IMG_0601.jpg

OMG i need to vaccumm :banghead:

smidgebump
28-11-2006, 13:53
OMG i need to vaccumm :banghead:

vaaaccccuuuummmmm? what is this strange word? it vaguely rings a bell...

oh they're all so CUTE! i want one. oh wait - whats this on my lap..... :wizard: yippee!

~Mands~
28-11-2006, 18:05
When do we get to see the results Bekky :detective:

Hurry up Junies and get your photo's in :D

Mandy.

michelle21
28-11-2006, 20:44

Hey :wave: Already posted...must have missed me :)
He was 5mths and a few days when I took the photo too (if u need that)

M O P
29-11-2006, 10:19
Hey Lucky, what date was Jackson born? He is a cutie- along with all the June babes, lol!

Hugh was weighed this morning and is 7.39kg (he was exactly 3.39 at birth) and is now 66.5cm long. He's never strayed off the 50 percentile on his weight chart!

M O P
29-11-2006, 10:25
Sarah Mackenzie's such a happy looking girl!
Is that a Disana tie nappy she's wearing? I've seen similar ones, do they work well?

luckie_me
01-12-2006, 07:38
Hey Kazza,
He was the very last one...
30th of June

he was 3.505kg at birth 51cm
hes now 7.69kg and 68cm
weighed and mesursed on his
5 month birthday which was yesterday

bekkyboo
01-12-2006, 10:29
Luckie me and Michelle - Sorry i havent been on checking this - but that roll call is updated now - I did it from the June thread - so i may have missed you -

I sowwweeeee

michelle21
01-12-2006, 15:49

I cheated!!! hahaha
nah I asked DP to measure J's Height while I uploaded photos for here and he told me 73cm.... Just went to te health nurse today and he was measured as 68cm!!
So 68cm it is!
Tipical men!....he used his big tape measurer out of the tool box too :laughing:

titania
04-12-2006, 20:54
Kazza - sorry I took so long to get back to you, I'm not online very often! Mackenzie is an extremely happy girl, even when she is upset she will often smile at us, as if she is saying "I still love you, even though I'm hurting right now!"

Her nappy is just a standard flat cloth nappy with a plastic snib tied around it! Very basic old school stuff :)

luckie_me
07-12-2006, 08:49
Luckie me and Michelle - Sorry i havent been on checking this - but that roll call is updated now - I did it from the June thread - so i may have missed you -

I sowwweeeee

Thats ok i dont get on there often!!

ziggie
11-12-2006, 17:18
Well, I think I've done it right.....:D

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106005.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106009.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l115/sarahwilson77/221106015.jpg

I've added another pic of what my dog, Tyrone was doing while I was taking the pics.... He always thinks he's going to miss out on something :laughing:, and a hilarious close up of Mitch being so so serious!

Forgot to add that I think he weighs about 6.5kg... but I dont get him weighed till next tuesday, so I'm not too sure.

Mitch's official stats:
6540gms
62.5cm long
43.5 head circumference

Can't wait to see if he's the littlest!

Carmel Jane
11-12-2006, 21:58
Hi All, :wave:

Sorry I don't get online much... and i'm pretty dodgy with all this 'inserting urls' bizzo, so here goes.

this is as straight as she gets now that she has free will!

http://pregnancy.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=217461&cdate=20061211&ctime=203653

and okay, I couldn't resist putting these ones in too

This is what she started as....

http://pregnancy.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=217461&cdate=20060612&ctime=132808

and this is her with her latest toy...

http://pregnancy.dropshots.com/day.php?userid=217461&cdate=20061209&ctime=085123

Weight: 6.9kg
Length: 64cm
Size: Still in 00's, but not for long

(Updated stats, I was wayyy off!)

Great idea Bekky.

mythreelittlemonkeys
11-12-2006, 22:27
what a sweetie carmel!!
she long and lean like tillie :)
How are you going are you back at work yet?? or still enjoying being a SAHM?? Will you go back to working away FIFO or will you get work at hq in Perth??
My DH hopefully as of Jan be on a 2 & 1 which will be better...he hopes to negotiate a 2&2 which would be even better!!
sorry not photo chat but so excited to see another Perthie back on BH!!

Carmel Jane
13-12-2006, 17:38
Thanks! I agree :) even though she is fighting her nap right now.

I won't be going back to work for a while yet, I am enjoying staying home, I'm now getting to all the good bits! But I think I will probably have to do some part time stuff next year, just to stay fresh in peoples minds for when I return to fulltime. Definitely not going FIFO, I can barely leave her for two hours, let alone two weeks.

DF is working fifo, 11/3 which isn't too bad, but still too long.

Ooh 2/2 would be amazing, my fingers are crossed for you. I just find my enjoyment of Adia triples when DF is home.

Go the tall girls! I love your avatar by the way, what a gorgeous girl!

SweetDreams
02-01-2007, 18:41
Here's a pic of Sabrina I (finally!) took today:

Sabrina (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/dainera_au/detail?.dir=/6be4scd&.dnm=d606scd.jpg&.src=ph)

Some discrepancy because a couple of weeks before her check in we were told she was 69cm and had a 45cm hc so go figure!

ziggie
02-01-2007, 19:14
Adia & Sabrina are so cute!!!! :D :p

SweetDreams
02-01-2007, 19:48
lol I will have to do another pic which is straighter to make it easier for bekkyboo with her collage!

SweetDreams
11-01-2007, 17:42
Sabrina's updated photo (http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/dainera_au/detail?.dir=/6be4scd&.dnm=7302scd.jpg&.src=ph)

Here's a photo taken today. She's currently 7mths 7days... Don't know about her stats... have an appointment next week so will let you know!