View Full Version : mums in the north!!
porridge
14-11-2006, 11:15
Hi everyone!!
I've been feeling a little bit lonely in the Tassie section and was wondering if there are any out there still??
I'm in Launceston...
Anywho... it would be great to hear from you!!
don't forget to vote!!
14-11-2006, 12:34
I'm here too, but unfortunately to far away.
Sheree and I are planning a road trip in the new year to see you and Griff though!
It would be nice if some northern mums would catch up together in the mean time though wouldnt it!!!
14-11-2006, 13:38
Hey there!
I'm bit far away! But hellooo!! :wave:
porridge
14-11-2006, 14:17
awwww... I was so excited when I saw there were replies!!
*sigh*
I'll take what I can get :D
A Party of Five
14-11-2006, 16:49
:detective: Does anybody know how many Tassie mum's there are on Bub Hub?
:idea: Maybe you should start a poll on your thread!
porridge
14-11-2006, 18:54
WOOHOO!! so far, 100% of us live in the North!! that's GREAT!! :D
14-11-2006, 18:59
I am a southerner!
A Party of Five
15-11-2006, 18:25
:p I'm a southerner too!
porridge
24-11-2006, 11:15
There's 2 in the north!! woohoo!!
but who?
:wizard:
24-11-2006, 19:53
Come out come out whoever you are! Emi needs a play mate!!! :)
Femme la Phoenix
29-11-2006, 21:50
:wave: everyone
we have one bundle of joy and he will be 11 in january and as for the next one well were still mixing the ingrediants ready for the oven lol:yelclap:
p.s were from the northwest rural farmlands just down from the cabbage patch
porridge
30-11-2006, 09:11
Hi LJ!! Welcome to the Tassie thread!!
are you guys having problems with water shortage up your way?
Femme la Phoenix
30-11-2006, 10:54
:wave: porridge
we are drying out but its no where near as dry as say the midlands area. dams are between 60-75 percent but thats just in the surrounding farms. we are lucky to have a clean supply of bore water as well but we could do with some more rain if any1's got some to spare :fingerscrossed: most of the coastal towns are now on water restrictions so maybe we should ask santa to do some cloud seeding for us lol :xmas: :detective:
porridge
30-11-2006, 21:15
that sounds like a good idea! (about the cloud seeding) - hopefully you guys get some more rain too! it's good that your not in a desperate state though.
Do you grow crops or stock? or both?? (not a farm girl here, sorry!)
Femme la Phoenix
03-12-2006, 12:49
Hi Porridge
I'd say that we are " Rural Tenants " :D
waiting for our own farm!! great lifestyle and great for rasin' lil'chittlands lol
porridge
03-12-2006, 15:23
I would love a little farm (too lazy to say a big farm!!)... a hobby farm? with horses and chickens... I love fresh eggs!! and a big garden with lots of fruit trees and vegies :D
*sigh* maybe when we're rich and famous (minus the famous bit)
Kaileysmum
13-12-2006, 13:58
Im another tassie bubhubber!!! Im from the northwest. Just thought Id say :wave:
Sharelle
13-12-2006, 14:20
I'm here too! I'm in the north west. Just moved back here after living in Qld for 6 years.
porridge
13-12-2006, 18:51
WOW!! 2 more Tassies in a day... yay!
Hello Porridge,
Im a Tasmanian. I'm in Launceston. Maybe we could catch up?;)
:wave: hi!!
I am a new BubHubber and I am in Launceston, well a few minutes out of Launceston.
I have a DD about to turn 4 and a DS about to turn 2 and I am a SAHM!
Hi! I'm a fairly new bubhubber too - also in Launceston. Would love to meet up with anyone who is interested at some stage.
MummaKara
17-04-2007, 21:47
i thaught i would add im origianlly from Burnie and born in Smithton i love tassie however i now call Perth Home.
:smiliedance: A Launceston catchup would be great!