View Full Version : YAY!!! I think she is toilet trained!!
our little treasures
16-10-2005, 07:44
I want to brag first, I started dd 1 last monday, 5dys ago and by day 2 she seemed to know what to do with a few accidents!!
However as day 3 she hasn't wet her undies has had the same pair on all day!! :)
(feeling as if I wasted money buying the 30prs).
Her night nappy hasn't been wet either she calls us thru the nite to take her to potty etc!! I was told she wouldn't train nite time until a year after and it wasn't my intention she has just done it!!! Mind you she says chocolate after each visit!!
Is it usually this quick
hi and congratulations.....i do hope this is really it for you. You would be very lucky! My son is 3 and still not toilet trained and night is very wet still. I have just never heard of any so young being fully toilet trained but then again we are all different. Congrats again
16-10-2005, 16:55
Well done Atahlia :) (and mummy&Daddy of course) thats wonderful news your little one must be developmentally ready for this big change in her life!
Ds (15months) tells me before he does a poo/wee (he points to his nappy and says the words then runs into his room and grabs a nappy LOL). But I am very nervous to start toileting him as I feel his too young yet but he is facinated with the toilet, loves watching daddy go etc he also hates having his nappy changed, refuses to lay down on nappy change mat so Im forced to change him standing up.
But as I am a E.C teacher and have had some experience toileting I dont want to rush him as I have seen many children regress and get confused leading to problems. I know his interested but I dont think his developmentally ready to cope with such big changes successfully like your little one :)
Any way thats great news wishing you continued success :D
our little treasures
16-10-2005, 22:01
Thanx had another complete dry day . took her out all day and everytime she hung on til we could get to shopping centre toilets etc. We were driving a few streets away from nans house when she said poooooh well dad put his foot down and here i'm saying hang on hang on. anyway got her on potty out the front of nans and she did actually hold on(thank god)!!
I was chatting with mum of 4 who said her kids were started at 18mnths and all had it within 2wks she has 3 boys and 1 girl, same with my mum although she had my 4 bros and i done by 15mnths at the latest, my big bro started at 9mnths. dh mum was the same except last one 4 b4 she was trained..
all fun and games!!!
Next milestone is the dreaded dummy, very hard when she steals her brothers one all the time with the added "mine"
17-10-2005, 05:21
I was chatting with mum of 4 who said her kids were started at 18mnths and all had it within 2wks she has 3 boys and 1 girl, same with my mum although she had my 4 bros and i done by 15mnths at the latest, my big bro started at 9mnths. dh mum was the same except last one 4 b4 she was trained..
Next milestone is the dreaded dummy, very hard when she steals her brothers one all the time with the added "mine"
WOW trained by 15 months thats amazing! I will probably buy a little potty and give DS a go around chrissy as he'll be nearly 17 months then. But like I said I dont want to rush in and have him get confused, actually I think its more when I work up the courage to do it LOL :D
With the whole dummy thing- I was terrified that I'd have problems with DS giving it up (as I have worked with so many children who have had problems up to the age of 5!) Anyway it turned out I didnt need to worry DS gave it up himself, at about 9 months he just refused to take it, which was Great for me :D no struggle or anything. Heres hoping your DD is the same :)
our little treasures
18-10-2005, 13:57
with t/training do it when ready!! I've never seen a 20yr old not potty trained :)
j&k'smum
18-10-2005, 22:45
Congratulations....It is soo great isn't it?? It sounds like she picked it up really quick. Aren't their pretty little nickers cute on the clothesline? I bought my little one some more the other day and had them all lined up nice and fresh out there to dry. I felt like taking a photo of them. lol.
No more having to get nappies...and the luggage you need when you go out lessons considerably. I went to playgroup today (Back from holidays) and I just had my handbag and her lunchbox. It was great. I was so excited for her to finally use the tiny loo's they have in the kindy. Another thought of a photo!!!
She still has a nappy on at night..not sure if she is ready to take that next step yet. Still wets alot through the night. I have to work that one out in due time.
I thought too that it would be a longer process, & even bought those towling training pants, that were used only once. She just "got it". Smart little cookies.
Well done..our babies are getting bigger!! :D
our little treasures
19-10-2005, 23:51
Well J&K mum Congrats it does feel great and I too washed her little nickies and when I put them on the line I was so very proud. I actually put them to the outside so everyone could see lol!!
I wish I could just have my handbag but I have a ds who is 10wks so that won't be for a while!!
How old is your little one???? And oh my gosh they have the cutest designs on those nickers!! Did you take photos of her on potty?? I havent but will I can't wait for her 21st 1 for amusement and 2 to look at and cry and wish she was there again!!! Oh too sad
wow congratulations... my son just turned 3 and is just learning to toilet train too... he is doing pretty good... but wont actually tell me when he needs to go ... he just holds it in till i make him go ! it's the most stressful thing ever but it is so great watching him exspecially the first time just jump off his potty throwing his hands in the air screaming... I DID IT I DID IT I DID IT MUMMY YAYYYYYYY !!! it's moments like that you wish they would never grow up,
Good work!!
Nathan (who will be 3 in April) is going really well. He doesn't usually have accidents unless someone else is in the toilet already. He even had a playmate over yesterday and still managed to go when he needed too!
I still have a nappy on him a night time, but he doesn't always wet it.
our little treasures
20-10-2005, 16:34
well done mummy and sarie i hope you feel proud!!
I am so proud of my little boy, he's doing so well. When we first started trying to get him interested in going to the toilet he wouldn't tell us if he'd done a poo in his nappy, even though we knew he had we would ask him and he'd say No. Now he actually comes and tells us, when he has a nappy on, that he needs to go.
Fingers crossed I'll only have one bub in nappies soon :D
j&k'smum
21-10-2005, 22:40
angelbaby8,
My little one is two and three months...and tsk, no I didn't get a snap of her on the potty.I might just sit her on it and take one eh!. She was outside on the potty when she did her first poopsy. Then everytime she needed to go she wanted to take the potty outside. I had to nip that one in the bud!! I will get one of her on the loo though, with her little knickers around her ankles.
She has opted out of using the insert u put under the seat and the other day I hear, "help, help, I'm stuck". I ran to the loo and saw her head peeking out of the top , I once again thought "camera" but couldn't really leave her there to go get it. I would have loved to have taken a snap of that!!. We mums are soo camera happy huh? Well I am anyway. You made me laugh with the little knickers on the line. I'm not the only freak!! haha...they are adorable!!!
How are you going with sleeps during the day and night? I have found a few times this week she wouldn't wet her nappy during the afternoon so I let her go without it for a day or two but she has had a couple of accidents and wet the bed. Definately at night I have to put one on her although the other night she woke and said she needed to go which was good. I still put the nappy back on and she was dry when she woke up. I think that happend two nights in a row. When she gets up in the morning though she just takes her nappy off and goes to the toilet herself.
Do I just keep this going until she is completely dry during the night for a week then take the nappy away?? Is it something they learn quick too or does the night time thinggy take time, should I be doing more to make it happe?..I did this eleven years ago but the memory is no longer there.The cells have deminished over time..lol . I don't think it took long with my son but I can't remember how I did it!!! hmm. Have youy got a plan or are u just going with the flow?
our little treasures
22-10-2005, 12:08
To be honest I've bought a mattress protector and few extra sheets and have been putting her to bed with none on I noticed that she relied on pull ups too much and I also read that you can do "lifting" which means getting her up when you go to sleep and taking her to the toilet then outting her back to bed (still drowsy limited noise lights etc..
That way her bladder isn't too full and she learns to go thru the night!!
well a congrats are in order then. hope everything work out for you. xxxx