View Full Version : Aaahhhhh christmas...

wa mum of 4
09-11-2006, 12:49
Hi everyone,:wave:
Is it just me or has chrissy just snuck up and bit everyone on the a$$.:xmas:
I am so unorganised, this is so unlike me as I usually have everything done by now. Deffinatly need to with 4 kids.
Is there anyone else panicing or are you all the organised ones?

Merry :tree: Xmas

Cupcake
09-11-2006, 12:52
I am not organised at all :no:
But it will be fine, I love love love Christmas :tree: :xmas: :reindeer:

CJJHRA
09-11-2006, 13:10
I am semi organised this year, for the first time in about 10 years! Having troubles with what to get my 14year old DS though... I had to start early, with 6 kids, and limited income, theres was no other choice LOL

Blessed Mum
09-11-2006, 13:19
well after a few threads about :tree: last week I have been very good & gone out this week & done most of :tree: shopping done :smiliedance: Its so exciting, & such a relief

candice_bree
09-11-2006, 13:24
I too LOVE christmas, but i get so stressed ever year...

And this year will be particularly hard as its our first year in our house, paying off our mortgage, and we are expecting our bub in Jan...

Also i NEVER know what to buy for anyone!!!
Never the less, i still LOVE Christmas

:xmas::tree: :reindeer:

shorty_851
09-11-2006, 13:33
I have a :tree: list as long as my arm and have only knocked one and a half ff that list and that stuff is on laybe.

All i can say is look out KMART here i come tonight.

lol lol lol

2s'nuff
09-11-2006, 13:35
Sorry girls, you're gonna hate me, but I've finished all my Christmas shopping:p .

With bub set to arrive early jan and heaps of family arriving the week before Christmas to stay with us, I decided I didn't want to be waddling around the stores in amongst the Schoolie crowd (in WA they get off Dec 8 this year) and frantic christmas shoppers 8.5 months pg.

Now I just have to stop myself topping up on what I have already bought:rolleyes: :laughing: .

:reindeer:

~Chick79~
09-11-2006, 13:37
This year i am actually pretty organised! :xmas:

SassyMummy
09-11-2006, 13:49
OMG, I'm very DISORGANSIED this year.

When they had those middle-year Toy Sales (that let you layby til Christmas) I was an idiot and shrugged them off thinking, "I don't need those, I'll do it later!"

Now comes Christmas and so far all I've bought is a mini skirt for neice (that's only PART of her present), and 3 small-ish presents for DD. I still have HEAPS of things to get - and I have to do it all before December 21 (because that's when we're leaving to go on hols to WA).

At least I sorta know what to get everyone... SORT OF. I don't have any REAL brilliant ideas.

Wazza
09-11-2006, 13:59
My problem is I don't know what to get people. My son has just recently celebrated his birthday so got everything he needs. Have bought him a little tent with 50 plastic balls in it but don't know what else to get. On both sides of the family we are doing KK with the adults and that hasn't been organised yet. What's the hurry?!?!?!?!?:idea:

JorBai
09-11-2006, 14:05
Im so disorganised for :tree: this year. But i did get all Baileys stuff and laybyed it mid year on the toy sale so all i gotta do is pick that up, but still alot more presents to by.

It kinda popped up out of nowhere christmas this year, didnt it?

Only 46 sleeps to go...:eek:

~mia&ryan~
09-11-2006, 14:06
I am pretty darn organised for :tree: I must say. But I am every year so nothing unusual for me........:laughing:

A Party of Five
09-11-2006, 14:38
I'm so disorganised for :tree: this year. But i did get all Baileys stuff and laybyed it mid year on the toy sale so all i gotta do is pick that up

:xmas: That's what we do. A big lay buy mid year so it's all payed for by Christmas time. So when they have the after Christmas sales I buy up big on wrapping paper, gift tags etc and I put away for the next year. But I don't wrap any yet, as I like to go back and look at everything I have got :reindeer:

We also save up all are Fly Buy points and give them to my mum. As a $100 Coles gift voucher to help buy all the food for Christmas :tree: