View Full Version : more ideas give me advice on mine

MajesticMumma
09-11-2006, 07:28
hi im due in june and want to have a baby shower in 2007 sometime i want to be at least showing i dont think its any fun if no one will see the bump in feb is valentines but in march its my partners birthday and his mums wedding anniversary in april its my birthday and rego in may is my son's birthday and in june im due when would be best to have it as i dont want to crowed to much for other people...my partners mum will organise it (she isnt one of them nasty MIL's) but.. i want to have it at my house, me and my partner are going to find out the babys sex and i was thinking have a baby shower and set the nursery up in the colour of what the baby will be and not tell anyone before hand and suprise them by showing them the room..
I dont want to have it gals only i want everyone to come just like a normal gathering, have some munchies have a bbq and drinks for the fellas wine for the gals, but after this im stumped, i dont really want to have games and such but i dont know what else to do... what do you gals snd for the boys.. think of my idea and do you have any more i could use.
thanks heaps

AimeeB
09-11-2006, 07:41
:wave: Hi congrats on being pregnant!The baby showers I have been to have all been held about a month or so before the bub is born.I only had 1 with my first and he was due on December 30 so I had mine in the last week of Nov,he was born 3 weeks early so I just scraped it in.I think it just makes it a bit more fun as you play the games where you guess the size etc and it's a little hard to do so early on in your pregnancy.I haven't been to one held that early before a bub is born but I guess you could still do it!

MrsDribbleDrawers
09-11-2006, 13:52
Hi. Congratulations.

Sounds to me like you don't really want a baby shower, but to share your joy with your friends and family?! So why not just do that?!

BTW, like the idea of getting your nursery ready and then springing it on everyone... I planned to do that with my wedding, and couldn't keep the secret, no way I could keep it a secret until the nursery was decorated!!

Good Luck!

MajesticMumma
09-11-2006, 14:04
studentmum, its not that i dont want to have a baby shower its that i just dont think a baby shower should be for only the girls to celebrate. this will be my second child and i didnt have one for my 1st born i think it would be a nice idea for my dp to celebrate with the guys also while we all intermingle and celabrate our joy with all our family and friends my dp isnt my sons father so this is his first child, i know he love my son and will love both kids equally i want to do something nice like this so he can be a part of it as well if you know what i mean...

~mia&ryan~
09-11-2006, 15:05
:wave: Does you DP want to have a baby shower for guys and gals?? I wanted this but DF wasn't interested. So instead he and his mates went to the pub for the afternoon when my shower was on and had a little one last hoorah before becoming a dad kind of thing. They had a ball and it meant that us girls were able to talk and talk about bubs as much as we wanted without annoying the fellas.

I will keep my thinking cap on and see what I can come up with:wizard: