View Full Version : July 06 Bubba's Secret Santa
Let me know if you are interested in doing a secret Santa.
Rules.
1) Present must be sent by the 1 December 2006
2)Present to cost no more then $20.00
3) If you put your name down, you must follow through.
4) The only person who will have your address will be me and your secret Santa, i will not pass them on to anyone else.
5) PM me you Bub hub name, real name and address by the 14th November.
6) I will PM everyone with there secret Santa's name and address on the 15th november and you will be responsible for sending the presents on time.
7) You can't tell anyone who your secret Santa is.
8) You must PM me when you send your SS present
9) You must PM me when you receive your SS present.
10) Due to safety reasons, this SS will only be open to 'regular' july 06 mummies and daddies. If you aren't sure if this is you, just ask me.
So if you are interested, let me know and i will get it organised. If you want to take part, get your PM's to me by the 14th November and I will PM everyone there SS on the 15th November.
Any other questions, just let me know.
You can also leave hints in this thread to help you SS out.
rachdent
09-11-2006, 11:11
Hey IO'm in.... sorry typimng one-handed but will pm you...
am I considered regular? :fingerscrossed:
'Lil Mumma
09-11-2006, 12:02
Please count me in for Secret Santa.
Great idea btw, we always did it at my work but since I am on maternity leave I thought I would miss out, I love the mystery:yes: .
I love getting pressies in the post too :D
Mother Duck
09-11-2006, 13:06
Oooohhhh - GREAT IDEA :thumbsup:
:tree:
I'm in
(Rach's secret santa can get her a spell checker - its not like she's good at English or anything!!)
Yep count me in.... will PM you my details....
Now a chance to use these ones.... :tree: :angel: :xmas: :reindeer:
Mother Duck
09-11-2006, 13:08
2)Present to cost no more then $20.00
Rules ARE made to be broken you know lovvie!
And Nell - DER - I think so!!!!!!
TinyStar
09-11-2006, 14:39
I failed the all bran 2 week challenge so I guess I must be a non regular july 06 mummy :laughing:
I just wanted to mention that I LOOOVE this :wizard:
cos I'm just a wizard.
Nel you are more then welcome to join us. PM me your details if you want to take part.:thumbsup:
Lil Mumma you didn't put your details in your PM :shame:
Jessie you crack me up, and if i find that guy, i will pass your details on.......after mine:laughing:
Angel'sCandy
09-11-2006, 17:46
hi i'm in.i love Christmas :tree: and i love receiving pressies too :xmas: look my little girls got her own emoticom :angel: :smiliedance:
09-11-2006, 19:39
:reindeer: pick me pick me i lurve secret santa :D mell do you still have my details or do you want me to re pm them ?
Maria, i will need your details again please.
These are the people so far that have PMed me. If there is anyone else, don't forget to PM me before the 14th November. :thumbsup:
TinyStar
Kaz1310
Jessie
Rachdent
Mell
Lil Mumma- You didn't put your details in you PM that you sent :laughing:
Seekrit - I just need your full name
HIGA - I will need you full name and address please.
Kel - i will need you full name and address aswell please
i'm in! will pm when i have 2 hands!:laughing:
So far we have the following people
Rachdent
adykel
mmascore
TinyStar
kaz1310
Jessie
Lil mumma
hereigoagain
Mell
If there is anyone else who wants to take part, you only have a couple of days to get your details to me.
Today is the last day for people to get your details to me. So far we have
Rachdent
adykel
mmascore
TinyStar
kaz1310
Jessie
Lil mumma
hereigoagain
Mell
Popchex
Faithsmum
I will PM everyone tomorrow the details of the person they are buying for. :smiliedance:
Wooooooo! :tree: :xmas:
Thank you Mell!! I can't wait to go shopping! :D
Good morning
I have PMed everyone who there secret santa person is. If you haven't got it, let me know.
Don't forget to leave some hints to help your secret santa out.
:reindeer:
Yep all the hints you can think of peoples... I suck at this kinda thing!! LOL
Oh, let's see...
A puppy would be nice. Although you just have to watch the RSPCA... they may prefer you to put it in an express post satchel and use the mailboxes that allow you to open the flap thingie so you're not trying to cram it into the slot.
*nod*
Hmmmm ok, my hints
I like to pamper myself (when i get the time) bubble baths, oils, creams ect.
I like candles
Hmmm i will have to think about it, i can't think of anything else.:rolleyes:
15-11-2006, 17:07
oh boy ! hints ? i suck big time at them! :laughing: :laughing: im excited am going shopping in the morning so hopefully i will find my secret pressie then.
i cant wait :xmas: :wizard:
I am hopeless at these hints too....
Me, I'm such a practical person so more often than not I end up with boring pressies.... like the food processor I am getting for xmas.... lol....
I have such varied interests.... really don't know where to start...
Any which way I love surprises...
mini munchkin
16-11-2006, 08:25
I'm gonna sound as difficult as HIGA and Kaz.... I love surprises....
Candles and relaxing stuff are always lovely.. (thx for the idea Mell)
Am going to Kmart today, so will see if anything catches my eye and let you know:yes:
What about cook books? who loves cooking? :chef:
TinyStar
16-11-2006, 09:45
I would like a set of earmuffs so I dont have to listen to the friggen blower vac man outside my window
aarrrgghhh!
Ok hints hints, I too also suck at hints, I either say nothing or leave nothing to the imagination.
I'm not having a big tree this year, but would love to really go all out decorating the house.
:reindeer:
I cant' even tell my husband what to buy me for Christmas, much less other hints. lol
Um...I like candles and bath stuff...OH and I like notebooks. Pretty ones. lol Like journals. That's all. :)
Okay - pamper stuff is always good - cos I always forget that a pampered mummy is a more human mummy. (Except the bottles that they have in hotels - hubby always brings them home for me, including sewing packs, and shower caps - LOL)
I love dogs rather than cats (thanks for the idea Seekrit:thumbsup: - although not really practical for post - or for my two dogs already at home!)
All I've learnt from doing this is I suck at hints, so I'll have to come back later...
rachdent
18-11-2006, 21:32
Hiya gals
Sorry but I only just found this hint post thingymajig, so my Secret Santa isn't gonna get anything from their hint.
As for moi... I'm a cat and booklover. I read almost anything except Sci-Fi. And yeah, Seekrit - I love cookbooks!!!
I thought I'd do more of a hint than the thing about a whole puppy.
I love cookbooks :chef:
I love bath things!
I love scrapbooking!!!
I love conspiricy novels.
And I am a dog person :D
Angel'sCandy
19-11-2006, 12:10
:wave: hi all
i love pamper things for the bath :xmas:
and i love photo frames :reindeer:
lots of love to all :hugs:
What about cook books? who loves cooking? :chef:
Me too... just getting back into some serious cooking at the moment.... cooked a mean pumpkin pasta sauce tonight.... mmmm.... actually had a griddle pan and mortar and pestle on my wish list for a while now.... see I said I was boring....
Just a quick q re: the rules.... on the tag are we to put our name, or sign it secret santa???
Mother Duck
19-11-2006, 22:48
I know secret santa should be a secret but in this case I reckon we should sign our stuff - is that OK with you Mell
You are the secret santa rulemaker afterall!
As for hints for me
I LOVE getting something from someone that tells me what they think I would want or who they think I am
And so - no hints!!!
Mell - I just wanted to say sincerely THANK YOU for organising this - such a wonderful and thoughtful thing to do
Couldn't get into 'our' page this weekend (DH b'day yesterday and all day on our property talking 'cow' business today) so :wave: all - love yas and
:wizard:
*wizard Jess disappears into thin but sort of smells like cows and dirt air*
A couple more hints.
I love books - most kinds - modern romantic (like kathy lette and Helen Townsend or marian Keyes), Psychological thriller (like mary higgins clark), or even trashy stuff. I've currently got a couple of autobiographies on the go, but don't usually buy these.
I haven't bought any books for a while as I seemed to lose my reading time for a bit there.
I seem to have enough cookbooks for the moment though (just got jamie's italy one - yumm!)
Love things for the garden (like a rain guage), but most things for the garden aren't post friendly.
Can't think of anything else at the moment.
I know secret santa should be a secret but in this case I reckon we should sign our stuff - is that OK with you Mell
Yep that sounds fine with me.:thumbsup:
rachdent
20-11-2006, 16:11
Pegs - you and I appear to have the same taste in books!
To my secret santa mummy, :reindeer:
I bought your present today and it is in the mail, but i didn't get you anything from your list as i didn't know what to get.
As i am leaving on wednesday, i won't be here when you receive it, but i hope you like it.
Chat to you when i get back
:xmas: :reindeer:
Oh another q on rules I meant to ask before... do we have to wait til Xmas to open???
God, there is no way i will be able to wait till christmas :laughing: But if you want to you can.
20-11-2006, 19:25
gee mell your on the ball! i havent even thought bout what im going to get my secret santa for their pressie! ack! im going shopping on thursday, and will look for something then.
as for the hint department im not fussy, as what it comes down to is that its the thought that counts.
so my secret santa you can send a cheque for
1 million dollars you have my details :laughing: JK!!
or a diet that will work overnight for me haha
i will be signing my name on my package also, just in case it gets lost in the mail.
AND i dont think i will be able to hold out for :tree:
I bought my present today.... but I can't fit it in a postpack!!! :laughing:
TinyStar
22-11-2006, 19:27
I sent my secret santa pressie today, and now I'm stressing about if it will break in the post :crying:
If it does I'm really really really sorry.
I slipped something in there for your bub too, (cos I couldn't help myself and I had to buy one for somebody)
Hope you like it. :reindeer:
I bought mine today too.... must organise postage... and yeah a bit scared of breakage too....
Yay! Mine's in the mail! :D
I hope you like it, Mummy who's getting it (and I hope bub likes the extra little thing I threw in!)
Cheers!
23-11-2006, 17:43
oooh i brought mine today, got the big envelope and all, cept i forgot my ss's addy! hehe. will post it tomorrow!
Ooh you're all so organised - I've been on self-imposed BH ban, so haven't been checking where people are at...
Must organise to send pressie on Monday (must organise purchase on Monday!).
It's okay - I'm pretty sure I know what I'm buying...:yes:
I got mine! lol I love it lots. :D
Thanks Nikki!
I have to send mine off tomorrow. Meant to wrap tonight but having troubles so it will have to wait til tomorrow.
27-11-2006, 19:50
i sent my ss in the mail today. i also had floating in my pool :laughing: a little blue slip. to say that ive recieved a package, but they couldnt leave it, so i will have to go and collect it tomorrow.
now i cant understand why they didnt pop this little blue thingy in the letterbox, but instead must of left it in the gate, and it blew in the pool :laughing: lucky we went for a swim this arvo or wouldnt have noticed it.
28-11-2006, 20:09
just a note to say, my parcel wasnt the ss gift:no: but its my own pressie that i brought with my flybuys points:laughing: so im still waiting
Mother Duck
28-11-2006, 23:32
To my Dear Beautiful Recipient!
If it seems you are all left out as your gift isn't there yet - never fear!
It is hand picked for you - but taking FOREVER to get to me before I can send it to you!
I am hoping it will be worth the wait!
Love J
Don't forget you only have a couple of days left to get to the post office and dont' forget to PM me when you sent it and when you receive yours.:thumbsup:
Mell - your link doesn't work...
I'm sending mine tomorrow (I'll pm you when it's sent Mell).:yes:
that link wasn't ment to be there :rolleyes:
Update
Rachdent
Adykel - Sent and received
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent
TinyStar - Sent and received
Karma Kaz - sent
Jessie - on it's way
Lil mumma - received
HIGA - sent
Mell - sent
Popchex
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus
I'm sending mine today -will PM when I get back. We had no car for a while so it's thrown off my schedule a bit!
Oh and I got mine too, but I'll throw that in the PM too. :)
Update
Rachdent - Sent
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent
Karma Kaz - sent
Jessie - on it's way
Lil mumma - received
HIGA - sent
Mell - sent
Popchex - Sent and received
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus
01-12-2006, 10:22
i got my pressie i got my pressie :wizard: thanks so much Secret Santa :xmas:
Update
Rachdent - Sent and received
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent
Karma Kaz - sent and received
Jessie - on it's way
Lil mumma - Sent and received
HIGA - sent and received
Mell - sent
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus - Sent
I bailed up my parcel postie yesterday when I saw him in the street.
He laughed, told me he wasn't santa, and kept going! hahahah
I bailed up my parcel postie yesterday when I saw him in the street.
He laughed, told me he wasn't santa, and kept going! hahahah
:laughing: love it
Update
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent
Jessie - on it's way
HIGA - sent and received
Mell - sent
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus - Sent
Come on posties, there are still a few us waiting.
But he was santa today!! :D
THANK YOU SO MUCH SS!!! :D I love it!!!! And so does Cobey :)
I am very impressed :D YAY!!!
Update
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent and received
Jessie - on it's way
HIGA - sent and received
Mell - sent
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus - Sent
I got mine yesterday - was soooo happy!!!!
Thank you Secret Santa (sorry - didn't get a chance to get on yesterday).
Love the idea - this could be the best pressie I get all year (except the beautiful pressie of my daughter - getting teary now:p )
It's amazing how wonderful it felt to put the parcel in the post for my recipient as well! Aah - I love giving...
Update
mmascore - Sent
Seekrit - Sent and received
Jessie - Sent
HIGA - sent and received
Mell - sent
Faithsmum - sent
Pegasus - Sent and received
'Lil Mumma
08-12-2006, 10:57
I send my SS presenty last Friday, I just wanted to check if it had been received yet?
I am excited to know what you thought :D
:tree: :xmas:
I send my SS presenty last Friday, I just wanted to check if it had been received yet?
I am excited to know what you thought :D
:tree: :xmas:
I think it must be still on it's way :D Your SS is waiting by the letter box, waiting for it to arrive.
'Lil Mumma
12-12-2006, 17:40
I think it must be still on it's way :D Your SS is waiting by the letter box, waiting for it to arrive.
Anything yet??
Lil mumma, i am still waiting. I rung the post office up this afternoon just to make sure it wasn't sitting there waiting for me, but it wasn't. Surely it can't be to far away.
'Lil Mumma
14-12-2006, 18:23
:(
I hope nothing has gone wrong.
:fingerscrossed:
If it isn't here by monday afternoon, i will ring the post office again and see what they say. :( Maybe it is taking it's time cause it is a crazy time of year for the post office. Anyway i will let you know how i go.
'Lil Mumma
16-12-2006, 06:57
ok, I will check in on wednesday.
I should have sent by registered post, that way they could track it. :fingerscrossed: it turns up soon.