collyspark
08-11-2006, 10:49 AM

Here is the new #5 thread!

happy posting...PLEASE! :D

nuddle
08-11-2006, 12:13 PM
thank you for opeining a new thread Colly, here is to a happy one.

belinda
08-11-2006, 12:39 PM
yeah yeah yeah ive come to join you happy ladies......

thanks for opening a ne thread....

belinda
08-11-2006, 12:52 PM
ok ok did anyone go out and by a droppler yet??? I have con hubby to letting me by it HEHEHE so hopefully he will bring it home with him this arvo maybe but if not i will get it tomorrow...

just want to know how good they are...... oh well it only $30 if it is CR@P i will just sell it on e-bay hehe

collyspark
08-11-2006, 01:11 PM
hey happy girls,

Belinda, i bought one from babytime down here (they sell the same ones that are at Kmart and Big W, for my SIL, shes had it since she was about 20 weeks, and can hear bubs tapping and swimming around, but now at 25 weeks, she still cant hear the heart yet - shes enjoying hearing bubs swiming and im sure she'll hear his heart soon! i paid about 50 bux, but i think they are cheaper at kmart and big w!

DH finished of bubs' nursery last night, it looks amazing! ill post pics when i get home.

Only 7 sleeps until we get to see the lil chicken again, and i cant wait - im getting fatter, and im feeling weird things, but until i see it again, i sorta still dont believe its in there! IYKWIM?

im sitting at my desk now, and i can feel this little fluttering sensation on my right side middle of my tummy, hrmmm i dont need to fart! i wonder if its bubs? its gone now hrmmm

17 weeks on friday! im a bridesmaid on saturday with my SIL whos also preggies, ill post pics, we are going to look too funny!

back to work for me... yuk

Becteria
08-11-2006, 01:16 PM
I just realised i havent been for any check ups with the doctor.

Thats hilarious!

I have my first appt with the middie this month though, after the scan.

How many check ups are we meant to be having?

Colly i have the flutters all the time when i am at my desk or sitting down!

belinda
08-11-2006, 01:24 PM
thanks colly for the info..... hope the wedding goes well and i cant wait to see pic of the day and pic of the nursery..... hubby has only just started ours and has knocked walls out and everything i have told him he has a month to finish it HEHE.....

Maikysmum- i have been for a few scans.. seen the midwife at the hospital and visit my dr every 4 weeks since i was about 6 weeks pregnant.... so have you had your blood tests and stuff done?

petal80
08-11-2006, 01:41 PM
hi ladies

glad to see we've moved on :yelclap:

well I just want to say that my 19week u/s will be next wednesday! Im not finding out the sex though but looking forward to having yet another look at little bubba_b

I saw him/her at the OB last week while he did a routine scan to check for the heart beat and he/she was sucking its thumb

hope everyone is well

Brooke

Becteria
08-11-2006, 01:42 PM
I had a scan the day i had my test confirmed. And i did the blood tests. I remember going alot with Maikyra, when i called the birth centre they were booked up until November! I think thats why I ahvent been.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i am so forgetful!

mamesmumma
08-11-2006, 01:48 PM
Yes pics please!!! We dont have a room for a nursery so I will be jealous of all you who have one, I'd love to see what you all create.

And the jealously continues - no movements here. Lucky ducks. My bestie said she didnt feel flutters so much as bubbles. :D Im feeling bubbles but it definately aint bubs!!!:laughing:

I asked DH to find out if they have dopplers here for sale, he doesnt think so...but just in case. What would you guys pay to have it? Say if its $100 here do you think its worth it? Whats your personal opinion on its monetary worth? Thanks.

squiglet
08-11-2006, 02:26 PM
Hi all you lovely girls,
Hope evryone is going great.

I thought I would post to say that I am going for my scan in 1 hour:smiliedance:
I hope we can see the sex.
If its a girl we are going to celebrate with a nice chocky milkshake at this beautifull chockolate shop in Paddington.

On the other hand if it's a boy, I am going to cheer myself up with a chocky milkshake (at the same shop). Mabe with extra chockolates as well.
Chocky solves every problem:rolleyes:

I wonder if we should get treat's if we can't see the sex? Who am I kidding? of cours!

skyejax
08-11-2006, 03:13 PM
hi girls,
just thought i'd pop my head in. well i am 18wks today :smiliedance:. i am having my scan on saturday...can't wait. still don't think i will find out the sex though. dp doesn't want to and i know if i know somehow it will leak. anyways the way i figure it i found out with the first 2 and i had 1 of each so i hav clothes etc so a surprise would be nice. i hav my next appt at the gp on the 20th and my 1st hosp appt on the 30th. still not feeling any movement or anything but i suppose that could b due to the fact that the placenta is on the front wall and must b masking it...find out on sat i suppose.
well thats all for now.
:fingerscrossed: good luck to all who hav appts and scans due before i get bak on here.
mary

FourAngelKisses
08-11-2006, 03:26 PM
Had my scan today. :yelclap:

Will post details later.....just got out of the shower but want to make sure I get an email for this thread so I don't get lost, LOL.

Mikeswifey
08-11-2006, 03:27 PM
Cool thanks for opening a new thread.

Yes I think the Doppler is worth the money.

Well maybe $100 is a little dear, but for $30 you cant go wrong. After I have used it, I will give it to one of the SIL's if they fall pregnant.

Glad to hear all your scans are going great. We only have 3 days less than a month to go before we find out the sex of this baby (5th dec).

Jellybean is kicking alot today.

Love Rhiannon:hugs:

mamesmumma
08-11-2006, 03:59 PM
Good Luck Taylor...can I get a chocky milkshake coz I didnt have a scan today???:rolleyes:

DH and I were talking last night about what if we 'accidently' see the sex at a scan. Especially as we are pretty sure we will be having that 3D one I think. Is it possible to 'accidently' see if your not medically trained?

Well Taylor and Angel-kisses how did it go???

And skyejax - you and me both saturday...yippee

FourAngelKisses
08-11-2006, 04:20 PM
The scan went really well. They are saying the baby is measuring at 17wks and 4 days though.....and I know my dates aren't THAT far out. I would have said they were out by 3 days at the most.
With any luck, it means I am having a small (aka average sized) baby for once.

They did say that I may be asked to have another one at 22wks to check the heart as it was too small to check properly, but I am having another at 30wks anyway to check the kidneys and lip/palate again so I might just wait for that one rather than having to fork out another $200.
The poor technician was having an awfully hard time trying to get a clear view as the baby wouldn't stay still, did a complete roll at one stage and I never felt a thing!! She thought it was hilarious though.

Anyway, here are some pics, I couldn't choose any, so you are getting 5 of them (I got 9 all up).

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/19scan5.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/19scan4.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/19scan3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/19scan2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v116/angel_kisses9798/19scan1.jpg

FourAngelKisses
08-11-2006, 04:22 PM
hhmmm.....DH just said his mum told him that small babies ALWAYS means a sign of Down Syndrome. I for one don't believe it, but poor DH is now worried. :(

petal80
08-11-2006, 04:23 PM
taylor how did you go>??????????

dont keep us hanging too long! :eek: :eek:

collyspark
08-11-2006, 04:26 PM
They are awseome pics Jeanette! im glad it went well!

your MIL sounds like she needs a kick up the a*se..!

im uploading the nursery pics now!

collyspark
08-11-2006, 04:34 PM
Heres the link the album with pics of the nursery!

http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n67/collyspark/

FourAngelKisses
08-11-2006, 04:56 PM
They are awseome pics Jeanette! im glad it went well!

your MIL sounds like she needs a kick up the a*se..!

im uploading the nursery pics now!

I love the hand pics....it's as if he/she is waving hello, LOL.

My SIL has Down Syndrome so I can understand MIL's concern, but FFS..........keep those comments and worries to yourself, we don't want to know!!! If it happens it happens, I'm not going to spend the rest of my pregnancy worried and stressed out like I did when I was pregnant with Jacob. (His kidney disorder was picked up at birth but not diagnosed until he was 2wks old.)

FourAngelKisses
08-11-2006, 04:58 PM
BTW, the nursery looks great!!!!!!!!

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 06:21 PM
Ooh, Jeanette, your baby is gorgeous, it doesnt look like there is much between the legs..lol..
I did think it was waving in the first pic!

Colly, I am so envious, your nursery is spectacular, we are having a corner in our bedroom till we can find the ideal house to buy, need about 6 bedrooms....lol....

TTAAYYLLOORR, where are you??

Jen13 had her ultrasound today too, how did it go, Jen?

cyas, Jodie

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 06:29 PM
Ooh, Wendy, I also meant to say, yep, Id pay $100, for that you would be getting a quality doppler, and on the ultrasound, it is hard to see unless you know exactly what you are looking at, a girl only has 3 lines, between the legs, where a boy has 1, basically, the sonographer has to look for it, and study it to be able to see what it is.. she showed me with Callum, and I couldnt tell, but I could when it rolled around to Charlis turn.
I was breech last checkup, and have read that you cant really see properly (I think one of the girls here said it) when bubs is breech, Im actually hoping they cant see..

My planes booked for Alice springs, we go Saturday at 11, and leave to come home by car on Monday morning, getting here about Tuesday afternoonish, as he is also bringing home his caravan, so a night in a motel :yelclap:

Ooh, well, better go, a friend just had rellies over from Ireland, and as they were going back to winter, left all their girls size 3's here, and she gave them to me for charli, so Im washing them now, they are all gorgeous, and all lovely pommy brands.... I now dont have to buy her a thing for summer, and she is rapt as there is alot of Dora and pepper pig, her 2 favourites, so she had some excitement today doing a fashion show, and as there were 2 garbags, it took a while....

Cyas, Jodie

BlakeNatsMum
08-11-2006, 06:33 PM
Hi Jodie,

Just letting you know that I havent had my ultrasound as yet, I just had a normal docs appointment today. They were about 30 mins behind and there were heaps of expectant mothers up the hospital everywhere!.. Everything is fine with bubs, he/she has a strong heart beat and is measuring the right size, so everything is just going perfect!.. The big ultrasound for me is Friday!!.. Wish me luck! :)

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 06:39 PM
Ooh sorry Jen, thought yours was today,
Glad to hear everything is going well, and bubs heartbeat is strong..
It must be an epidemic, there are pregnant women everywhere I look atm

squiglet
08-11-2006, 07:06 PM
It's a GIRL!!!:smiliedance:
85% of her anyway. I hope the leftover % dosn't turn into a pippi:p

Mammasmamma Just whanted to send you some hugs. :hugs:
I sort of know what your going through. I find it realy hard living in a new place. I had no freinds or family when I moved. It's lonely, I was so, so sad. I didn't know what to do with myself.
It passed though.

Sharnilee Welcome to our April thread!

Nuddle As mummy to begain said "your our founder here". By the way I read the fine print in the contrct and it says that your stuck with us till this April month is done and dusted too. LOL

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 07:12 PM
Yay Taylor, congrats, I saw your name, and couldnt get in here quick enough!!

Just what you wanted, a pink bundle to love!!

I tell ya, I wouldnt want to be a boy in the april thread, soooooooo many girlfriends!! lol

TickledPink
08-11-2006, 07:32 PM
yay Taylor!! another girl for april

yep jodie it was me that said when the baby is in breech they have trouble seeing the bits - thats why with me it took a while to tell me we're expecting a girl (but i cheated and didnt tell the second u/s lady that i already knew it was a girl and made her tell me again :p)

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 07:36 PM
Haha Tamara
That is how I got my dating scan, said I had irregular periods, and didnt know my last one, even though I am with FF, and have every date down, even had an implant bleed with this one, and using a maybebaby, so also knew my ovulation date....lol... shhh, litrtle lies gets ya everywhere!!
Yep, well, Im really actually hoping they cant tell, cause I want to know, and know that I wont be able to not ask, but also wish I was strong enough to say I didnt want to know!!

Bron
08-11-2006, 07:56 PM
As requested, thread 4 has been closed.

My scan is next Thursday, I can hardly wait. I don't know if I'm feeling movements or not, it could just be wind things, but who knows? I'm only 17 weeks, and I've never been skinny, so I'm not expecting movements yet, really.

ButterflyMama
08-11-2006, 09:18 PM
Evening ladies

Glad we could all move on.

Taylor - congrats on your baby girl! How exciting.

I'm just writing my last post for a while, hubby and I are going off on our honeymoon tomorrow! We're going to Daydream Island in the Whitsundays for 5 days. So I'll be back on Tuesday next with lots of photos and stories!

In the mean time take care everyone, best of luck to those who have their scans etc.

Love Jessie

mamesmumma
08-11-2006, 10:53 PM
It all happens when I'm at work.

Congratulations Taylor. Yippee a girl. Think of all the cute clothes. If the cravings wivestale is right and Im headed for a boy mummy2beagain is right...ohhhh poor him.:D

And thanks for the what you can and cant see info...I dont want to know and I dont want the 'suprise' ruined as such. But I suppose it's been a suprise up until now so if I did accidently see its no big deal really. But Im secretly glad its not easy.

Wow MissBehave nice one!!! I hope its nothing but bliss for you both.

And I totally agree Angel-kisses it so looks like bubba is waving. Hello mum! And I was a small bub (2.25kg my dad said he seemed to remember).

belinda
09-11-2006, 06:51 AM
OH Taylor A girl fantastic...

jeanette- pics of your bub are just beautiful very cute, thats not too nice of MIL to say dont stress all will be fine.....

Jessie- have a great honeymoon daydream is BEAUTIFUL Hubby and i love all the islands up there have fun....

COLLy- your nursery is divine very gorgeous.... Can your hubby came here and help with ours HEHEHEH

ok ok ok who was talkng about those droppler at big w what section can you find them in as i looked at 2 bigw yesterday and found NONE and then asked a lady who LAUGHED in my face as she had no idea what i was on about (bloody young teenagers) :laughing: Where else can you by them i really want one and have to get one i will pay anything HEHE.....

BlakeNatsMum
09-11-2006, 07:06 AM
Taylor, Congrats on finding out about your GIRL!.. I have one more sleep (tonight) and then I find out! And I'm excited and can't wait, but nervous at the same time I think!..

The weekend is going to be mad for me we havve DF's brothers wedding (which I am absolutely dredding.... long story) and my sons 3rd birthday on sunday, and we are having a BBQ lunch with about 15 people coming, and I have all of that to organise as well. I think I am also coming down with abit of a cold, and that sucks.

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 07:18 AM
Belinda,
Kmart definately have them $40, they are "summer" brand, you can check them out usually there is one or two on ebay..

1 more sleep to go for me till I see Jodie Jnr or Craig Jnr, and I cant wait..
Mind, all the anticipation, then once its over, there isnt anything till the end of the month when I get my booking appointment with the birthing centre.. pregnancy is just such a big waiting game!!

cyas Jodie

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 08:21 AM
I never got a chance to go to Big W the other day because of my rotten day with the referal thing, so I didn't get a chance to check out those dopplers that I saw, sorry. :(

BlakeNatsMum
09-11-2006, 08:24 AM
I am going to go to Big W and K-Mart today hopefully and see if I can find one... :)

belinda
09-11-2006, 08:28 AM
ok GREAT i am going to the shops tonight and they have kmart big w and target there so i will have a look everywhere hehe are they just in the baby section? sorry gosh i sound dumb HEHE

thanks guys

forgot to add PREGNANCY is one big waiting game and gosh i hate waiting HEHE

lizzymcfizzy
09-11-2006, 09:23 AM
Heres the link the album with pics of the nursery!

thats lovely! We are doing ours soon and trying to get ideas.

Thats great news Jeanette!

At work yesterday the HR lady was visiting and asked if she could touch my tummy. I was happy to let her and she said some people don't like it - which I can understand. How do you girls feel about someone touching your belly? I wouldn't like someone just doing it without asking but if they do I love it!

I work with mainly men too and I've noticed them looking at me, I'm happy to show it off but they turn away as soon as I catch them! My DH says they might be looking at my new breasts! :o how embarrasing

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 09:28 AM
At work yesterday the HR lady was visiting and asked if she could touch my tummy. I was happy to let her and she said some people don't like it - which I can understand. How do you girls feel about someone touching your belly? I wouldn't like someone just doing it without asking but if they do I love it!

I've only had it happen once (took 4 pregnancies, LOL) and to be honest, I didn't like it at all. I guess it would have been different if she'd asked first though.

My Miracle Baby
09-11-2006, 10:16 AM
Hello girls, I have just returned from a relaxing weekend at Daylesford / Hepburn Springs in Victoria. I had a pregnancy massage and facial while I was there which was nice. Feeling very pampered.

My 19 week ultrasound is on Monday which is exciting. Can't wait. We are still unsure if we want to find out the sex. I think I am having a boy anyway.

Jodie and Jen13 - looks like you are both having an ultrasound tommorrow (according to our appointment list) so all the best.

angelkisses - I love your u/s pics. So special.

Taylor - congrats on finding out you are having a girl. Is that what you wanted?

Miss Behave - have a lovely honeymoon.

Lizzymcfizzy - I don't like anyone just coming up to me and touching my belly. It is not public property. I prefer people ask first.

Hoping you are all well. Sound like it is the time for most of us to be having ultrasounds now hey.

squiglet
09-11-2006, 10:41 AM
Thanks Mummytobegaine

Tammara Great idea, I might pull that stunt with my next a/s. Just to hear what sex it is again. Dose anyone know when the next can is???

Vonvoyage!!! Misbehave have loads of fun:party:

Jen13 Good luck with your scan! I felt like it was christmas the day of mine. But still worried about what I was going to find out.....

Lizzy mcfizzy I think asking first would be fine for me, going for the univited grope, NOT.
A stranger saw that I was pregnant for the first time yesterday. I guess there is no hiding it now:D

My mirical baby Well funny you should ask. We did everything to get a girl.
I had dh and I on a low salt and potasium plus high calsium and magnsium diet.
We bd the girl making way.
I also ate anything that would make me acidic.
Anythything. even old wives tales were tried. Guess it worked. Or we just got a lucky fluke?

Clarielle
09-11-2006, 11:32 AM
Hi everyone.
I'm due in april as well (29/4).

With regard to the Doppler, someone before mentioned that at 20-25 weeks they couldn't hear the heartbeat. By this time you should be able to hear it, but you have to know where the heart is likely to be!
If you try putting the doppler either side of the midline about 5cm above the pubic hair, this is around about where you should hear the heartbeat.

all the best with your growing babies!

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 11:58 AM
Hello Clarielle
Pleased to meet you, why not come in and say hi when you are online!!

Yep, thanks heaps MMB, Im going in the morning at 9.30am, Im actually VERY nervous about it..
I DONT USUALLY SAY MUCH ABOUT MY OTHER KIDS, CAUSE EVERY PREGNANCY IS DIFFERENT, AND EVERY CHILD IS FORMED DIFFERENTLY BUT:
Im praying all is ok, as we all do, as Callum and Charli have echogenic hearts (or commonly known as "Golfball hearts"), and both had choroid plexus cysts to the brain, which meant I had to have amnios with both, but both have come back without Downs.. My concern is that Callum's egg didnt split properly, causing him to have a 'line' down his join, ie, his nose, his mouth/palate, his chest plate hasnt formed properly, and finally, his fontanelle was massive, almost the entire top of his head, and still hasnt entirely closed, and he hasnt grown his 2nd incisors, and never will.. I pray this hasnt happened again, although Callum was a one in a million, so I shouldnt think, and of course, just worrying about nothing..(as we all do) as he is just a normal boy, and the 'faults' arent any real drama, and never will be, they arent a health fault, IYKWIM, its just the way he is..phew, another ridiculously ridiculous post!!
Heres praying for no amnio this time, although it is one way to find out for 100% the sex!!

BlakeNatsMum
09-11-2006, 11:59 AM
Hi Clarielle & welcome! :wave:

I went out this morning and was very happy to find a Doppler in K-mart and it is the Summertime brand. It was $40.00. And the good thing about it, is that it comes with software and a computer cord so that you can record the heartbeat sounds of your baby!.. Which I thought was pretty cool, I have a computer nerd hubby that will have it all worked out for us and he can get that side working!..

I am so :sleeping: today.. It's shocking..!

Jen..

P.S. Oh, thanks for all the thoughts and well wishes for my ultrasound tomorrow, you guys ROCK!! :thumbsup:

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 12:03 PM
Woo hoo Jen, you got it pumping yet?? God, Id be so anxious that Id be doing it in the car on the way home....lol....

Cant wait to hear your results tomorrow Jen!!

Jo

belinda
09-11-2006, 12:07 PM
hi Clarielle and welcome...

Oh jen great i am off to kmart tonight then have u tested it yet? also do u get that jelly stuff to put on your tummy while you try and find the heart beat?

GOODLUCK for the ladies going for SCANS tomorrow cant wait to hear all about it....

i feel sad i dont have anymore scan to look forward to well none booked i have 20 weeks to wait to meet her ARGH i am impatient. Only if i need any emergency scan but hope not....

BlakeNatsMum
09-11-2006, 12:29 PM
Hhahah Jodie! You are a crack up! Absolutely GOLD!.. heheh .. And thanks for the well wishes, it makes me feel abit more positive.. I am still just nervous!.. And I got a damn pumping headache, that is the only thing that's pumping away at the moment!..

Belinda, No I havent tested it as yet, and I'm not entirely sure that this type come with the Gel type stuff, I think its just one that wraps around you belly some how. I don't know, I haven't opened it as yet to see what its like, I was going to wait til DF gets home from work & let him work it out. When I told him I went and bought one & you could put the sounds on the computer he was ever so excited! A true computer GEEK he is! *LOL* hahah..

Belinda, Just focus on the growing of bubs now! I look forward to just being able to feel like I can "relax" after all the scans are over!.. And yes it may seem like ages, but mate, treasure the moments where you can atleast have 5 secs to yourself!... If that's possible for you now with your other little one. I'm hanging onto my "small" peaceful moment I get with my monster toddler! *L*

belinda
09-11-2006, 12:58 PM
okies jen hehe thats so so so true i should treasure every moment cr@p im gonna have 2 little ones oh my hehe...... well you will have to let us know how the droppler thing goes... oh my hubby is really excited about getting one too hehe.... instead of a peaceful moment i think i need a peaceful DAY to relax and have to my slef hehe..

well GOODLUCK again jen for your ultrasound tomorrow and your head ache goes away...

Mikeswifey
09-11-2006, 01:53 PM
Hey everyone

I worked today for 3hrs and my lower back is killing me. I couldnt wait till dad came and took my place.

Anyone else got a sore lower back?

I guess I am different to some people, I dont mind if anyone comes and touches my belly.

Congrats Taylor on finding out you are having a girl.

Love Rhiannon :wizard:

SammiJane
09-11-2006, 04:10 PM
Hi everyone:wave:
I work for Big W and am yet to find a doppler in our store, but if i spot one i will let everyone know.
Good luck to everyone having scans, i'm so jealous i still have 20 days to go. I am so sure i felt a real proper kick yesterday at work. I was leaning over the counter and i was kinder squashing him/her so when i lent back to serve a customer it started kicking. Its been so long since i have felt something like that!
The scan pictures of bub were so gorgeous mummytobeagain.
I have had a couple of people touch my belly but they have asked before hand. My mum is always talking to bub.
I had a really bad down day yesterday i havent felt that bad for so very long. Feeling a bit better today. Hope everyone else is doing ok
Sam xx

ME: 34
DH: 40
DS: 12
DS: 10
:angel: #3 EDD 25/4/07

SairBear
09-11-2006, 04:27 PM
wow as usual! i dont come online for afew days and theres like 10 pages to read!!! hehehe

congrats on the girl taylor!

and omg angelkisses bubs was defintly waving!! very very cute

well my scan is not till next weds and my mums goin in for surgery that day too so its gonna be a full on day.

One of my co-workers brought her 5wk old son in to visit at work today! omg! i couldnt keep my hands off him!! hehehe he was so adorable! I want one! oh hold on im getting one!! :o :p

i have a sore lower back, but that could also be the fact ive been bending over wiping bums all day !

i have read all the pages up till now. sorry if i missed anyone..

:hugs: i hope you ALL are well and im thinking of all us april 07 ladies!. Im just stuffed and its too much effort to type and easier just to use mouse... im sooo lazy! :D

nuddle
09-11-2006, 04:38 PM
hi girls,

sorry not in the mood to write lots, so not many replies.
Jeanette, your piccies are gorgeous, did they measure the nuchal fold? they did at my 19 week, and she told me that it was way within the normal limit, not as accurate as the 12 week one, but it gave me peace of mind. Hope your bubba is all healthy.
Colly, that room looks gorgeous, you have just made me want to get into my room, and transform it.

Becteria
09-11-2006, 04:43 PM
Hello lovely inubators!

today was lovely we had a farewell lunch for a lady at work, i took maikyra and she slept the whole time! I had a tbone with the most beautiful mash and bernaise sauce (oooooooh i am so naughty!), a glass of wine and for desert - sticky date pudding and caramel sauce. I am drooling thinking of it. Oh and I had my first coffee in ages, it was decaf of course but delicious. I feel like a real person again, between that and my hot dreams of Eddie Vedder. THat man is doing my head in!

Clarielle, welcome!!!

Jo, relax sweetheart and enjoy your pregnancy you are a powerhouse - maybe we should send you for the massage and retreat!!! I am sending my wishes and thoughts to you!!!:wizard: I love that smilie

Jen - good luck tomorrow! What are you hoping for or is it a suprise?

Belinda, i know what you mean 20 weeks feels like such a long time! Are you having a baby shower or are there any other exciting things that can break up the boredom of pregnancy?

Taylor - Hurrah another princess! Did you go to Max Brenners? My daughter and I looooooove the choc licks there and the strawberries. Oh i am sooooooo hungry all over again!

Rhiannon and Sarah - I have the lower back pain kicking in. Rhiannon you are on your feet all day make sure you wear good shoes! I used to supervise trade shows and promos i bought those easy steps and hush puppy grandma shoes (they have some cute ones) they saved my back heaps!

Jeanette - i love your pics so cute!

Sarah - Tell me about lazy i havent washed my floor in 2 weeks. This bub hub has lots of explaining to do!

Love to you all and our little clan of growing bubbas!!!

Bec

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 05:39 PM
Jeanette, your piccies are gorgeous, did they measure the nuchal fold?

No she didn't, I didn't think they could do it this late. She probably couldn't have done it anyway as the baby wouldn't stay still for any longer than a split second. If I have to have another soon to check the heart I might see if they can do it then.

nuddle
09-11-2006, 05:40 PM
No she didn't, I didn't think they could do it this late. She probably couldn't have done it anyway as the baby wouldn't stay still for any longer than a split second. If I have to have another soon to check the heart I might see if they can do it then.
I was surprised too when she did it, deffinately ask if you have another one.

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 06:09 PM
Nuds,
You ok, you sound really down in the dumps babe, hope your doing well!

Jo

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 06:11 PM
Thought I'd join Nuddle on the "not in the mood to post" list. Been so tired after such a hectic week. But I have been reading everyones posts.....would get lost if I didn't.

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 06:13 PM
same Jeanette, Ill be back Tuesday, but wont post till Wednesday with all the catching up Ill do.. Wonder if my Dad has the net on at his house in Alice....hmmmm....

Hes taking me to give me a relax, dont think hell let me on the net..

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 06:19 PM
I'm totally exhausted.....have a full day of running around the countryside tomorrow (I feel for those who have to work while being pregnant) too, so no chance of a rest until at least Sunday. DH is on night shift so I'm a single parent till then.

nuddle
09-11-2006, 06:19 PM
Nuds,
You ok, you sound really down in the dumps babe, hope your doing well!

Jo
thanks for asking, I am always surprised how my mood can come across in these forums. I am just really tired today, not sure why, I slept well, just feel knackered. and my sciatica is playing up, but am forcing myself to go dancing in about half an hour, I usually find that cheers me up
same Jeanette, Ill be back Tuesday, but wont post till Wednesday with all the catching up Ill do.. Wonder if my Dad has the net on at his house in Alice....hmmmm....

Hes taking me to give me a relax, dont think hell let me on the net..
have a good time...

BlakeNatsMum
09-11-2006, 06:20 PM
Maikysmum,

Thanks for the good wishes! We would like to be told we were having a baby girl, however if we are having another boy, it will be good for our son to have a baby brother. Either way, as long as she or he is healthy, that is all we could ask for!

nuddle
09-11-2006, 06:20 PM
I'm totally exhausted.....have a full day of running around the countryside tomorrow (I feel for those who have to work while being pregnant) too, so no chance of a rest until at least Sunday. DH is on night shift so I'm a single parent till then.
take it easy hon

FourAngelKisses
09-11-2006, 06:21 PM
take it easy hon

I'll try...........hanging out till 8pm when the last of the kids go to bed and I can veg out on the couch.

You take it easy too!!

Jodiee
09-11-2006, 06:50 PM
thanks for asking, I am always surprised how my mood can come across in these forums. I am just really tired today, not sure why, I slept well, just feel knackered. and my sciatica is playing up, but am forcing myself to go dancing in about half an hour, I usually find that cheers me up

have a good time...

No probs, I understand the sciatica, I remember with laura the shooting right up the bumcheek (TMI) everytime I sat to go to the loo, lol, ended up going the stupidest ways.. Its bloody painful, isnt it?

Ill try to have a good time, tho Ive realised today Ill be without kids/Craig for the first time for 4 days, and I started bawling, thinking I shouldnt go.. Hope theyll be ok....

Jo

nuddle
09-11-2006, 08:36 PM
No probs, I understand the sciatica, I remember with laura the shooting right up the bumcheek (TMI) everytime I sat to go to the loo, lol, ended up going the stupidest ways.. Its bloody painful, isnt it?

Ill try to have a good time, tho Ive realised today Ill be without kids/Craig for the first time for 4 days, and I started bawling, thinking I shouldnt go.. Hope theyll be ok....

JoI shouldnt complain, I have been very blessed sofar come the sciatica, with the other kids it started around 8 weeks of pg, and its only just starting now, and sofar very mild, oh, and feeling much better after the dancing... hoping I can keep that up as long as possible.
Dont you dare feel bad or sad for being by yourself for 4 days, you so much deserve this, and enjoy it, who knows when will be the next time, and hubby and the kids will be fine. Will be good practice for when you are in the hospital with bubs.

Becteria
09-11-2006, 09:25 PM
Hey jen, i am the same, i would like a boy and think i am having one but whatever i have is great!

Nuddle, jeanette and jo you ladies all need some " me " time Please find a way to get it!!!! Jo you will have plenty of time and please dont worry about the kids and hubby, relax and enjoy yourself. Read a book!

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 05:45 AM
Omg Bec, but Ive forgotten how to read!!

I was woken thismorning by KICKS!! yayay, no more panic about the baby not kicking, I laid there for ages just letting it party in there, bloody hell it felt good.. First time Ive ever been happy being woken at 5am!!

Talking about hospital stays, for the other Mums with other kids, how long did you stay? with my last 3, I was out asap, eg, 4 hours with ainsley and callum, and about 10 with Charleigh, they had to check her for diabetes being so big, which is regular with bigger babies, else I would have been out in 4 hours. Im planning on leaving 4 hours after this one also, but our hospital has this program called mother carer, where you get a full time "nurse" stay for a week, during business hours, to do your housework, look after/take to school the other kids etc, and I havent used it before, but am seriously considering it this time, just while Im trying to adjust to being a mother of 5. As I dont have a Mum to help, I thought Id use her for a couple of hours a day to help with the kids, (and the washing....)
They can take the kids to the park while you nap etc.. Dont know if Id like someone in my house IYKWIM.. Ill have to think about it more I suppose as time goes on, it is free, though.

Ok, well, Id better start getting the kids (including Craig) up, for school, and to find out if this bubs has a doodle or not, and to make sure all is healthy there, though Im sure it is.. My appt is for 9.30, so Ill be back on around lunch time, hopefully with some news.... (I have resigned myself for another girl, and am getting quite excited of the prospect of all things pink and lacy again actually, and its stupid, I know, but I always felt more comfortable b/f girls as opposed to a boy, Im a prude, I know.. I actually said to craig last night that I actually wouldnt mind a girl, cause I have so much boy love for Callum, that I dont know how Im going to share it with another, where as with the girls, they already share my girl love, so another will just fit in, he thinks Im just mentally unstable, I think....lol....
I have to convince myself that having a girl would be equally as nice as having a boy, and Im almost there.. Hope I dont sound stupid, but after 4 sisters, I really would be happy to give poor suffering doll-loving Callum a brother, but its gods way, and we did everything possible to get a boy, so its not in my hands at all..

Ok, I have gotten that off my chest, anyone actually understood my rambles, thanks for reading, and Im sure most wont understand, maybe I am mentally unstable!! LOL..

Ok guys, cyas, god Im nervous!

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 06:36 AM
Jodie,
I totally understand how you feel in regards to gender of bubs! I am nervous as well! We tried a few things to have a girl, and hopefully it will pay off! But if not, I am fine being the mum of 2 little boys! That may be harder for some of our family members to accept, DF's Aunty for one, basically said she didnt want to know bubs if it wasn't a girl!.. Yes, that was nice wasn't it? NOT! But I have got past those negative comments, and if she's not happy then she can go jump!

Wishing you LOTS and LOTS of BLUE DUST! :wizard:

Wishing me LOTS and LOTS of PINK DUST!..:wizard:

Good luck!,

Jen.

Becteria
10-11-2006, 07:36 AM
Hey Jo, sounds like you are prepping yourself for either result! I loooooooooove justification games! I have been doing it aswell!

I would definately take the help you need it sunshine! I would also spend the night at hospy. Depends if i can do natural or not but i am planning at least two nights stay to give me a chance to bond properly with the new one and get a bit of rest coz when i get home even though jules is lovely he is lazy and messy and it will annoy me! I am going to get a cleaner to come in for the first month fingers crossed! My MIL offered to pay as a gift. I said FOR SURE!!!!!!!!!!!

Things looks good in the US for a change, dont they! Makes me feel so much better. Maybe we might get our electric mini vans??

SO I am off to U2 tonight should be good I am more pumped for Kanye West though he is awesome!

need to et a smilie fix here ladies :party: :wizard: :hugs: :kiss:

Good luck with the US and whatever you get you will love Jo!

XXX
BEC

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 07:57 AM
I would love some me time, can't see it happening though. It's our 10th wedding anniversary next weekend, would love to go out for the night with DH but I can't see it happening as we don't have a sitter. :( Can't wait until Jacob is old enough to do it for us, lol. 15 should be old enough shouldn't it??

Forgot what else I was going to say now?? .............

Oh yeah, length of stay. With Jacob I had to stay 6 nights. Pediatrition wanted to make sure that either myself or a midwife saw a stream of urine so that they knew he was peeing okay.
With Brooke, 6 nights again. Being Christmas, pediatrition was on holidays and he had to check to make sure she didn't have a submucous cleft before we were allowed home.
Stayed 3 nights with Matthew (I would have gone home after 2 but DH hadn't cleaned the place, LOL).

Planning on staying a maximum of 1 night with this one. Not sure if they have an early discharge program here though with the midwives being 45km away.

belinda
10-11-2006, 08:21 AM
JO and JEN hope all goes well Wishing you BLUEdust jo and PINKdust for you JEN i cant wait to hear all about your scans...

oh and with everyone with back pain YES i have it too i just put a heat pack on my not that it makes it go away but does make it feel a little bit better...

oh and i am so not in the mood for anything either i have been so tired and cranky latley....
also on the note of hospital stays i had to stay 4 days a horrible birth and luke was in special care nursery but i hope this birth is great and i can go home early as i hate hospital......

Jo have a great time away and enjoy your self and maybe learn to read again :laughing: and i wish my hospital had the full time nurse to come and spend the week hehe that would be great..

oh jeanette- if i lived closer i would come and look after the kids yeah i think 15 is old enough but you will be able to know if he is mature enough HEHE

well girls i have looked everywhere for a droppler and i was getting so mad that no one had one ARGH i am now off to a baby shop to look for one i dont know why i just have my mind set on having one so i have to get it :rolleyes: but it i dont i am sure i will get over it...

well just one more goodluck for the ladies going for ultrasounds.....

nuddle
10-11-2006, 08:27 AM
I stayed around 3 nights with both kids, and plan on doing that again, unless they kick me out sooner. I enjoyed the time alone with my son last time around, and think that it is important for bonding.
Jo, that nurse sounds like an angel, deffinately take that.

Doppler, yes, tried our dodgy Kmart, and nothing, will try another one later today.

Getting lots of kicks now, which is so nice..

Good luck for all ultrasounds happening...

Just a few tips I suddenly had pop into my head today, even though we still have a few months... Take with you to the hospital one of those blow up rings that kids use in the pool, if you have a vaginal birth, and end up with stitches, you sit on that, and it is a godsent... The other trick someone told me is to freeze some condoms filled with water, or rubber gloves, and used them to cool things down there lol.... Maybe we should start a thread for tips like this..

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 08:27 AM
oh jeanette- if i lived closer i would come and look after the kids yeah i think 15 is old enough but you will be able to know if he is mature enough HEHE

Thanks Belinda, sweet of you to say that.

I figure that when Jacob is 15 and Brooke 14, they should be old enough to look after a 6yr old and 9yr old okay for about 3hrs while DH and I go out for dinner. Inlaws are only 1km down the road if they are needed.

Anyway, better go move my butt. This child isn't dressed, I need a shower, and housework needs to be done before 12 (second attempt at pediatritions office today).

Have a great day and good luck to anyone who has scans.

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 08:29 AM
Just a few tips I suddenly had pop into my head today, even though we still have a few months... Take with you to the hospital one of those blow up rings that kids use in the pool, if you have a vaginal birth, and end up with stitches, you sit on that, and it is a godsent... The other trick someone told me is to freeze some condoms filled with water, or rubber gloves, and used them to cool things down there lol.... Maybe we should start a thread for tips like this..

My hospital wets sanitary pad thingies and freezes them.

nuddle
10-11-2006, 08:32 AM
thats a good idea too, might be more comortable

SairBear
10-11-2006, 11:02 AM

yeah RHH in tas did that also. a godsend!

well im home, no work today!! YAY! DPs at work and DDs at preschool and i should be relaxing and enjoying my time alone. But i feel the need for adult convo. Might have to go see my SIL and her lil bub after lunch and catch up. Shes due just 4wks after me, so if i go 2 wks over and she goes 2wks under we could have bubs on same day!! :laughing: ( i think of the weirdest things)

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 11:28 AM
Hi Peoples! I am back! I bet your all brimming with anticipation! *LOL*.. Well, atleast I was anyway!... For those that wanted to know, DF & I are expecting a little PINK PRINCESS!

We couldn't be more happier!.. Although the sonographer doesn't give you any concrete guarantee, from what she could see, as bubs was being very difficult and had moved right up high towards my ribs, she saw there was nothing there when looking between the legs and looking down! She gave me an 80% guarantee, which is pretty good for me. I actually asked her, if she were to go down to the TAB would she put money on it.. *L* And she said "Yes, she sure would be placing her bets that it was infact definitely a girl!" hahah She was so lovely & she listened to both mine and DF's stupid questions!..

I have another U/S scheduled for next Thursday, as bubs was in a difficult position to see the bottom of it's spine. Nothing is wrong with it, they just needed to get a good look at it, just to check it, she got 2 other good pics of the spine but needed to see the bottom. So that is good for me, I will get them to definitely have another look at bubs bits then to see what they have to say then!.. (hopefully, she doesn't grow a willy in that time!) But for now I am pretty well stoked!.. I know some other family members that are gonna be totally beside themselves! DF's Aunty for one, that will shut her up for a while!..

Apart from that PINKIE, (Formally known as zapper!) has all the right bits wher ethey should be, 4 heart chambers, a head, arms, legs, body, kidneys, the lot! *L* I am pretty pleased, she is right on track with all measurements!

Cheers from a very happy & excited mumma - although the full extent hasn't quite hit me as yet!,

Jen.

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 11:31 AM
Wow, all these girls!!!! Congratulations Jen.....glad to hear all is going well!!!

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 11:33 AM
Hi girls!! :wave: :D

Becteria
10-11-2006, 11:34 AM
Yay Jen you are a clever cookie making a lovely little princess!

Your post reminded me of the excitement when i found out Maikyra was indeed a girl... Bring on the 28th!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!

belinda
10-11-2006, 11:35 AM
OH wow JEN congrats :smiliedance: :smiliedance: wow there sure are alot of girls in this april thread so exciting.......
i have been waiting all morning for some results hehe

belinda
10-11-2006, 11:35 AM
oh jo tell us some news or are you just leaving to go for the scan

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 11:39 AM
HI all!!

well guess what?? lol!!!!!

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 11:40 AM
Yes.. Tell us news! *S*.. I forgot to add that I tried that doppler thing I bought yesty and I couldn't hear anything on it. Apparently you cant hear the heartbeat until you are about 21 Weeks - 28 Weeks on that thing. I don't exactly know the reasoning behind that, but I will try again in another few weeks!..

Thank you all for the lovely well wishes!.. :hugs:

Oh.. and also I got a whole stack of todays images into a cd! Cost $5.00, and well worth it. I will have to work out how to do it and put them in my avatar!..

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 11:42 AM
Ooh Jen

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! ON YOUR DAUGHTER!!!

SEEMS LIKE WE ARE ALL GETTING WHAT WE WANT!!!!

WOW, THAT IS GREAT NEWS, IM SO HAPPY FOR YOU, OK, TELL US, DID YOU CRY?? (i DID)

belinda
10-11-2006, 11:44 AM
oh jo so i guess it a BOY YAY congrats :smiliedance: i cried at mine hehe.....

so is everythig fine with your bub jo

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 11:46 AM
I have a new son to announce!!

I am sooooo very happy, in fact, I havent stopped crying, we stopped at Kmart on the way home, and bought blue, blue, blue!!

We are 100% positive its a boy, cause one things for sure, he isnt shy in showing it off!!

I am soo happy we are all getting what we are hoping for!!

Jodie (and craig jnr)

Ooh, and yep, everything is perfect, 10 fingers and toes, and so far no cysts!!

Becteria
Ok so you are having our first bungle of blue, jo? clarify for my dumb pg mind?

Also i am distracted by the spring rolls and short soup i am devouring!!!

BlakeNatsMum
Jo, I was so damn close to bawling when she said those words, and then DF piped up and said he wasn't getting his hopes up!.. But I almost had a teary before, I think I will later when the reality does finally sink in! My mother & brother are coming over tonite from Shepparton, and I reckon when I tell my mother (cos she is dying to know!) I will bawl! And definitely out of excitement & happiness! You see DF's Family have all been boys except for his one aunt!.. And for us to have a girl for them is just a miracle!.. I feel so LUCKY!

Jodie, What time and when is your scan? Today? You gotta let me know!.. I hope you see willy! :D

Maikysmum, that sounds yummo what your munching on! I need some lunch!.. You were hoping for a boy too weren't ya? I have the preg brain thing happening here, I can't remember a thing! Well here's more BLUE dust for you! :wizard:

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 11:52 AM
:hugs: CONGRATS JODIE!... I am SOOOOO HAPPY for you!... Oh god!.. I think I need a good cry now!... Huge, Huge, Huge Hugs!

YAY for PINK & BLUE baby dust!...

And I think I will stop posting now, I am being a board hog! :rolleyes: *L*

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 11:54 AM
Ooh thanks, no, the board hog is definately mine!! lol

I honestly cant believe it, that I can be so lucky! Craig has agreed to a vasectomy also!!

God, I definately dont need anything for christmas now, I just got the best pressie for this year!

nuddle
10-11-2006, 11:56 AM
Congratulations Jen and Jodie, so happy you two got what you were hoping for

Becteria
10-11-2006, 11:57 AM
You are so lucky Jo congrats you deserve it!!!!!

Yaya!

I must have been posting while you were positng.. i am at work bludging waiting for all your updates. Pathetic arent i!!!!!!!!!

mamesmumma
mummy2beagain...what? - what do you know, whats fun, whats exciting???

Jen CONGRATULATIONS!!! nice one!!!

And heaps of other comments from yesterdays posts that I missed. Dont worry about leaving for your trip and that nurse option sounds nice...especially with five kids. Dont stress about your bubbas health (Im sure thats had to do though). And the recommendation for 'me' time....

Thats what I did yesterday. Didnt come on the net or leave the house until work. Floated in the bath for an hour and a half reading mags and eating potato salad (yes in the bath:D). Did no housework, nothing (told DH so he knew what to expect when he got home). Practised some meditation and ways to get in crontrol, breathing exercises and stuff. It was absolute bliss and I feel so rejuvenated and able to cope!!! I cant recommend it enough to anyone who can find the time (I know thats the difficult part).

I dont know what kind of bath you each have - japanese ones are deep and short so if you pull your legs up you can float. With my head underwater cut off from the worlds sounds I felt so close to baby. Even though I was desperately trying to feel movement and couldnt it still felt special for me. :D

belinda
oh jodie thats just great im so happy for eveyone getting what they wanted yay..

thats great all is well jodie too.....

we went out last night and brought a few PINK thingsbut keeping the reciepts just in case it come out a BLUE baby hehe .......

oh i have tears of joy for eveyone.....

mamesmumma
10-11-2006, 12:01 PM
ahhhh sorry cross posting coz I take to long to post :laughing:

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

wow jen and jodie just what you wanted. So special!!!

:tree: I had to use it coz its just like christmas come early, oh corney me :party:

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 12:01 PM
Jodie, That's what I said to Vaughan - (DF), I told him this morning if we got this, I don't need any christmas present this year! I already have It!... It's fabulous! (And I can't believe it either!) It's a total shock! But I am glad it turned out this way. I had already gone out and bought a whole heap of PINK clothes from ebay!! *L*

Mamesmumma, I love the bath! It's great for a relax! Although I must say, I have never eaten potatoe salad in the bath! That's a good one! :D

SairBear
10-11-2006, 12:02 PM
---WOW---

Congrats Jen and Jodie!!!:smiliedance:

TickledPink
10-11-2006, 12:38 PM
Yay thats great news Jen and Jodie

skyejax
10-11-2006, 01:04 PM
Hey Skyejax

You are due on the 10th and so am i but i turned 18 weeks on sunday???? and you say your 18 weeks today? WHAT THE??
One of us has our dates wrong. oh no!!
Is anyone here good at maths? :detective:
acording to dr (saw him yesterday (9/11) i was officially 18 wks on the wed 8/11. i don't know my brain is off with the fairies.

Kaz240
10-11-2006, 01:12 PM
A H U G E congrats to Jen and Jodie I am so happy for you both. Your excitment comes through in a big way and I haven't been able to wipe the grin off my face :) .

Well after hearing everyones updates/news and always feeling a little behind because bubs isn't due until the very end of April... guess what ???
I felt bubbles.... lots of bubbles ! And its happening again now :D . 16 weeks tomorrow.

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 01:23 PM
Ooh another thing, yall' just reminded me, my date has gone back to what it was, 10th April (another on the 10th), making me 18 weeks, 2 days today.. Seems his growth has come into line..

1 more hour till I get to tell the kids:smiliedance:

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 01:36 PM
Jodie, I am glad that all the measurements have worked out well. My date is still the same as it was given me at the first ultrasound, and her measurements are right on parr!..

DF is being abit of a party pooper and keeps reminding me that we dont know for 100% absolutely sure she is a she. He keeps bursting my bubble, taking my joy away! :gloomy: He just called me to talk **** from work.

But 80% sure is still a good enough figure to keep me happy & quietly confident!.. :D

Jodiee
10-11-2006, 01:39 PM
Yep, and ya get the other ultrasound next week, so double check, say ya didnt/couldnt find out if you get a different sonographer!

Though they said the same with my girl, and she was a girl!

Jo

Mikeswifey
10-11-2006, 01:45 PM
Congratulations girls!

Is this going to be our 1st boy in the group so far???

I think I am having one too, but we will have to wait until the 5th to find out.

Had a s*** night again with Isabella. She just didnt want to sleep so today I am buggered...once again. But these things happen.

Anyone brought the Doppler yet?

Love Rhiannon:angel:

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 01:47 PM
Rhiannon,

I have bought the doppler, but as yet I cant hear anything on it. I wrote a previous post about having to wait apparently til you are 21-28 weeks to be able to hear bubs heartbeat, so it says. So I will have to wait a few weeks!

petal80
10-11-2006, 02:27 PM
hey congrats to jen and jodie!!!

Im glad that you both got what you wanted!!

Jen13 hey I wouldnt get to down about the 80% thing - my friend is a sonographer and she told me even if they are 100% sure they should never give a 100% possitive answer - they have to allow for error - but you know if they cant tell or arnt really sure they arnt allowed to give you a
guess-timation (did I just make that word up or is it bad spelling ??)

hope everyone is doing great - Im ok - just tired
spent 3 hours at the shops today - phew Im ready for a lay-down.

BlakeNatsMum
10-11-2006, 02:51 PM
Thanks Petal - Brooke,

I will have the sonographers have another look next week when they do a follow up scan to see the bottom of bubs spine, hopefully she will be in a better position for them to see it. She wasn't worried but had to do it to please her bosses!..

Cristy
10-11-2006, 03:00 PM
hhmmm.....DH just said his mum told him that small babies ALWAYS means a sign of Down Syndrome. I for one don't believe it, but poor DH is now worried. :(
Don't be worried at all. That is totally a myth not all small babies have downs at all, when they do the downs test they take different messurements and compare them and its when the measurements are disporportioned to each other that there is a risk of it, not if they are just a small baby, both of my sisters were tiny babies and are healthy full grown adults. I wouldn't worry yourself over something that isnt necessarilly true at all.

Cristy
10-11-2006, 03:03 PM
I had my scan today at 19 wks 5 days and everything is great. We are having a little prince which is fantastic, though a girl would have been just as fantastic. It was so good to see him, as I haven't since wk 8.

On the doppler note, I didn't know you could buy them, I guess I just didn't think. I am going out straight after work to get one now.

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 03:34 PM
Congratulations to everyone who had scans done today. Wow...all girls and then we get 2 boys today, lol, how strange is that??

I meant to tell you all yesterday that DH felt his first kick on Wednesday night. I was sound asleep so knew nothing and he had his hand on my tummy and got a good strong kick and a couple of small ones, he was so excited. Brooke managed to feel one before too....I felt 4 and by the time she wandered over they had pretty much stopped. :(

lizzymcfizzy
10-11-2006, 03:46 PM
congratulations everyone on the little boys and girls due!!!!

I THINK I felt a kick/movement yesterday. Looking foward to more! I'm only 15 weeks at the moment.

Have a great weekend everyone!

mamesmumma
10-11-2006, 03:52 PM
wow thats so nice for DH and your daughter, Angel-Kisses!!!

Kaz and Lizzy Congrats too!!!

Im still waiting...but be sure I'll be straight on here when I feel it.:D

Gotta go to work...updated my blog for those at home and posted in Japanese for the PIL as well. Took an hour and a half to write 5 or so lines - Im sooooooo pooped now.:eek: I swear to god thinking is the most energy consumming thing.:yes:

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 03:55 PM
Im still waiting...but be sure I'll be straight on here when I feel it.:D

Sitting here is really the only time I feel any kicks.....been getting lots of boots for the last hour.

mamesmumma
10-11-2006, 04:05 PM
I know from my bestie that soon will come a time that those kicks and hiccups are annoying as hell. But then not long after that when baby is born you'll miss them like crazy.

Is that the same for you?

Anyways before I rush off to work I do have one crazy milestone to celebrate. hehehe not sure if Im alone on this one but I was so happy when I realised today my belly is now just past my boobs. hehehehe cute!!! Mind you JUST!

Happy, happy, happy!!!:party:

FourAngelKisses
10-11-2006, 04:08 PM
Kicks and hiccups was one of the first thing I missed after giving birth....it only took a few hours and I wanted it all back, even though I had a gorgeous baby in my arms.

Kaz240
10-11-2006, 04:24 PM
I felt it at 3am the other night but not much since until today and it has been going nuts :) particularly around 2.30pm !! Congrats Lizzy, and I hope it happens for you over the weekend mamesmumma

SammiJane
10-11-2006, 07:44 PM
Congratulations to Jen and Jodie, that is truely wonderful news. I have a huge grin on my face for both of you!
It makes me want to know what i am having!
Maikysmum have you got your scan on the 28th? Mine is on the 29th.
Went for my check up today, all is well. Still couldnt hear bubs heartbeat so still waiting for that one. I thought we would today so dragged hubby along so he could hear. But was no good, was very dissapointed:thumbsdown:
Hope i get to hear it at the next scan.
Not sure how long i am going to stay in hospital depends how things go, also with the b/f thing, that bit is all new to me.
Kids are out at a disco so time to spend a bit of quiet time with hubby.

Sam xx

squiglet
10-11-2006, 10:04 PM
Jen13 and Mummytobegaine :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: Lucky things!

Mikysmum. I haven't heard of Max Brenners, but the shop we whent to is called Hot Chocolate. We are in the Paddington in Brisbane though.....

I bought my first pink thing today! Only a singlet. But it's too cute.

Becteria
10-11-2006, 11:22 PM
ooooooooh taylor i= thought it was sydney!

hot chocolate sounds yummy though!

I bought my first baby thing - a coccoon. We had one we loaned off my sil but had to return after maikyra so i bought this one it is the BEST after the snug as a bug!

My Miracle Baby
11-11-2006, 06:28 AM
Two sleeps until my ultrasound on Monday.

:yelclap: So excited :smiliedance:

My prediction is a BOY

Jodiee
11-11-2006, 06:36 AM
Just come in to say BBBByyyyeeeeeeee....

Im going in about half an hour, and am going to be worried about DH doing it all on his own, no joke, that man is one in a billion for this!

OK, Cyas Tuesday night, or Wednesday!

Jodie

GOOD LUCK MMB, hope ya get ya boy and he is extremely healthy on Monday!!!

FourAngelKisses
11-11-2006, 07:22 AM
Have a great trip Jodie!!!

Mikeswifey
11-11-2006, 07:36 AM
I noticed if I lean over it must like squash the baby a bit and I get numerous kicks. I bet he/she is saying "mummy stop squashing me"!

I also mainly feel them when I am sitting down on the computer. It must be because I am relaxed and focusing on here that when I feel them its really noticable.

Enjoy your trip Jodie.

Rhiannon

mamesmumma
11-11-2006, 09:22 AM
too late but bye anyway...have fun and dont forget to felax and enjoy the break. :yes:

Im off to my first DH accompanied U/S in 2 hours, in the new clinic. Ask questions,find out the go, see if they'll have me. Getting a little nervous...have been awake since way too early for me. (7.30).

Theres a beautiful thunder storm happening here atm, sorry for those that need rain at home, although not much rain with this one. Just so cozy and reminds me of home. Had to go find that song Sounds of Then by Gangajang, put me in the mood.

Trying to keep my mind off whats ahead. Hope everyone else is getting a good, well deserved, sleep-in!!! Unlikely for many of you guys I know. Have a good weekend.

FourAngelKisses
11-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Hope everyone else is getting a good, well deserved, sleep-in!!! Unlikely for many of you guys I know. Have a good weekend.

I slept in till 6...woohoo!!! Just as well I went to bed at 9:30, lol.

Good luck with the ultrasound, can't wait to hear the details.

nuddle
11-11-2006, 09:32 AM
good luck with your ultrasound Mamesmumma. Sleep ins also dont happen over here, 6.30 I got up, after my daughter came into my room three times in a row asking me about things...

FourAngelKisses
11-11-2006, 09:35 AM
Sleep ins also dont happen over here, 6.30 I got up, after my daughter came into my room three times in a row asking me about things...

The joys of parenthood!!! It was Matthew thumping around and giggling that woke me up. He doesn't understand the concept of quiet yet.....not since I moved him in with Jacob.

belinda
11-11-2006, 12:11 PM
oh i know this is late but jodie have a great time....

mamesmumma- hope you scan goes well hope all is good.....

well i had a sleep in this mornign till 715 yay ds decided to sleep in yay...

hope you all have a good weekend...

FourAngelKisses
11-11-2006, 12:14 PM
hehe....you know you're a mum when anything after 6:30am is called a sleep-in.

How is everyone doing today? I'm getting tons of kicks and have a bit more energy compared to usual. But it is so warm here (24 ATM, supposed to get to 26) and I feel like I'm going to die. Going to have to talk DH into getting some air conditioning before it gets up to 40 degrees.

Mikeswifey
11-11-2006, 12:50 PM
There is no such things as sleep in's in our house too.

If Isabella sleeps until 7am its a miracle and utter bliss...that extra half hour asleep is like heaven!

SammiJane
11-11-2006, 02:55 PM
Sleep in??? I could only wish, up at 545 to get organised for cricket. Hopefuly Sunday i will get a sleep in..... 7am would be nice.
Feeling pretty good angel_kisses considering the lack of sleep last night, just couldnt sleep.
I havent felt the baby at all today, has me a little worried. I seem to stress at the littlest things sometimes. Normally i feel some sort of movement. Only had a few kicks and that was a few days ago. But i am only 16weeks 3 days so maybe its still a bit early:confused: . Doctor was suprised the other day when i told i had felt movement. I guess i should go and hang a lot of washing out.

Sam xx
ME: 34 (nearly 35:eek: )

squiglet
11-11-2006, 07:03 PM
Doom, Doom! I didn't get my bounty bag from the hosp when I booked in:(
I did however take this problem into my own hands and ordered my own bag from Bounty directly. (silly hospital....) So I'm happy again:p

I had a hospital tour today as well. I got to see the room that you stay in after bubs is born, and the birthing suite. I was a bit scared in there to tell the truth. It was huge and nice with everything you could wish for like big comfy chairs huge bathroom. But it was still scary.

Oh and dh felt the baby move last night. Little thing was rolling around like crazy in there!!

Becteria
11-11-2006, 07:30 PM
I never got a bounty bag either time. Where do you get it from and is it worth the hassle?

I DID have a slight sleep in todday, 8am as mum had maikyra overnight (we went to see u2 last night) but i couldn't sleep any longer which SUCKED! What a waste!

Even on our honeymoon i was up early.

Jules felt the baby kicking me in bunnings today. i got blue paint samples for the babies room. i am almost tempted to start on it!

Started researching hypnobirthing as i am getting really scared of labour and dont want to end up a patient in a hospital again rather than a mother in control of hre destiny. Any tips anyone?

Mikeswifey
11-11-2006, 08:36 PM
Sleeping at my mums tonight with Isabella because we are going out with dad early in the morning to my nana's 80th birthday party and my mum and DH are working at the calender stall, so I will get a sleep in thankgod, because mum will take her off of me as she does when I come here for a nice rest.

But it looks like all of us mum's with other kids are going through exactly the same!

mamesmumma
12-11-2006, 01:37 AM
Woah Im a little scared of what I started with the sleep-in comment...and scared of my future:D

Now how do you train a child to sleep-in:laughing:

Actually Maikysmum - I was thinking about researching hypnobirthing too. Totally scared here, I cant get an answer for the epi info here. I dont think DH understands what I want to know exactly as he doesnt really understand the epi. (not that I do). I have to choose when I admit and they insert the needle straight away. I dont know if that means I have to have the drugs then of if I can hold off untill I need them - if I do. It sounds odd as they want you to come once you have at least 3 contractions 20 mins apart. Thats a LOT different to home. I cant see why youd start an epi then. Anyhow, must ask more questions.

What I do have to say is I have found my silver linning. This new clinic although old and not so modern (in many ways...inc the curtains, why I even noticed that I have no idea) has 4D ultrasounds. BUT that in itself is not the silver linning. I went today had the T/V U/S and the abdominal one. That lasted about 10-15 mins both 2D and 4D switching back and forth. And its all on tape. Everytime. Once a month. OMG Im so lucky.:smiliedance:

DH was finally allowed in (at this clinic he would have always been) so he's finally connected to a living being, not an image of a concept. Fantastic!!! And THANK-YOU Angel-Kisses...Im giving the credit to you, I felt 4 kicks tonight. My bladder was chockers and I was sitting with my legs up against my belly (must've been squashing Mame) and was rudely informed to MOVE IT MUMMA!!!:devil6:

Oh I was diagnosed breech and placenta previa but Im only 18 weeks so I was under the impression neither was important at this stage. Oh and no mention of heartbeat.

Sorry long but oh such a day

oh btw thanks for the luck I got it!!! and DH thinks he saw a doodle hehehehehe

CHARLIEandNOAH
12-11-2006, 04:43 AM
Just wanted to say :

happybirthday to Charlie who will be 2 today!

I was up to the toilet and was not able to get back to sleep, so here I am .. I get so excited about his Birthday, Christmas, Easter etc .. Once you have children you are never the same! .. Have his presents all neatly wrapped on the couch and tied a balloon to his cot .. My DP and I have a special day planned for him, and he had his Hi-5 birthday party on Friday with his friends from Mother's group .. Too much fun :)

Congrats on all the ultrasounds; very exciting .. I have mine later this week, can't wait!

Have a great day everyone! xxx

FourAngelKisses
12-11-2006, 07:55 AM
Happy birthday Charlie!!! I hope you have a fantastic day!!! happybirthday happybirthday

Mikeswifey
12-11-2006, 08:07 AM
happybirthday Charlie, have a wonderful day sweetheart :hugs: :kiss:

SairBear
12-11-2006, 09:07 AM
happy birthday charlie!:thumbsup:

lizzymcfizzy
12-11-2006, 09:37 AM
Happy Birthday Charlie :smiliedance:

I never got a bounty bag either time. Where do you get it from and is it worth the hassle?

I think your bub likes the blue!

If you aren't given one by your hospital you should enquire because they are supposed to give you one. Or if you aren't birthing in a hospy you can get one from several chemists or you can pay to have it posted to you if there isn't a chemist that does them near you. I don't know if I'd pay to have one posted (I think its $12) but getting it for free there are heaps of cool samples and a great magazine - Mother and Baby. I think I'll subscribe to it.

My mum's naughty friend who works in the hospital got me a Number 2 bounty bag a while ago and its heaps better than the first bag. I'm looking foward to the next one. There are 3 all up.

Here is a website with links to the chemists and bounty bag website. http://www.motherandbaby.com.au/bounty/about_files/home.php

BTW hypnobirthing sounds interesting! Let us know what you find out.

WENDY how exciting for you to see all those wonderful 4D "photos" and for your hubby to get to see everything too!

My dear mum bought one of those convertible baby car carrier things (sorry mindblank! you know what I mean) off the same "naughty" friend for $100! Hardly used and only 18 months old so it should still be in the safety zone (I have to check though). Its babylove brand.

She wanted to keep one in her car as well as me having one. A nice thought but I convinced her to let me have if if I don't find a carrier for a good price. I think they are $400 retail!

We also discussed childcare and she is willing to look after bubs 1 day a week when I go back to work :) I was hoping for 2 but she will already be involved with being a Nan and will be called on for ad-hoc babysitting anyway and I'm sure she will be visiting at every chance she gets .

I don't know what to do about work, I have to investigate if its worth the childcare fees for me to work parttime or if I should just stay home then go back to work when the bub and future bub are in school. Anyone else here working fulltime at the moment or used to work FT before they had kids? What did you do?

TickledPink
12-11-2006, 11:10 AM
i wont be going back to work after the baby is born, we want to have our children close together so i dont see the point in going back to work for a little while and then stopping again.

its not just that i am being lazy there are other factors too, my parents live an hour away and since dh mum isnt interested in the pregnancy i doubt she will be when the baby is born - so we will have no one to look after the baby if i was to go back to work, and the cost of childcare is ridiculous (sp?), i guess my only option would be family daycare and i have heard that the waiting lists in my area are huge.

oh and happybirthday charlie

skyejax
12-11-2006, 11:26 AM
well i had my u/s yesterday. bubs is all fine. sonographer couldn't find andy dangly bits so is pretty confident we should b expecting a GIRL. will have to go get a few girly things, as i don't hav dd's clothes anymore only ds's (luckily most of his clothes r unisex).
well thats it for now.
speak soon
mary

SammiJane
12-11-2006, 11:41 AM
The hospital i'm going to doesnt give out the bounty bags anymore, i had to get one from the chemist. I agree there is some great stuff in there though.
I work part-time at the moment (5, 1/2 days)I work inbetween school hours which is great. This bub is already booked in for childcare as there is such a waiting list. My mum and MIL will hopefully be looking after bub some times so she/he wont be in care all the time. I worked fulltime when my boys were younger and they were in care, It was cheaper for me then as i was a single mum, its not real cheap for me to put the kids in vacation care so i can imagine how much it will cost me for bub.
happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHARLIE!

mamesmumma its great to hear that you have felt bub moove and seen bub too!
Congrats on the girl skyjax.
Have a great day everyone!!
Sam xxx

Becteria
12-11-2006, 11:42 AM
Happy Birthday Charlie :smiliedance:

I think your bub likes the blue!

Here is a website with links to the chemists and bounty bag website. http://www.motherandbaby.com.au/bounty/about_files/home.php

BTW hypnobirthing sounds interesting! Let us know what you find out.

WENDY how exciting for you to see all those wonderful 4D "photos" and for your hubby to get to see everything too!

My dear mum bought one of those convertible baby car carrier things (sorry mindblank! you know what I mean) off the same "naughty" friend for $100! Hardly used and only 18 months old so it should still be in the safety zone (I have to check though). Its babylove brand.

She wanted to keep one in her car as well as me having one. A nice thought but I convinced her to let me have if if I don't find a carrier for a good price. I think they are $400 retail!

We also discussed childcare and she is willing to look after bubs 1 day a week when I go back to work :) I was hoping for 2 but she will already be involved with being a Nan and will be called on for ad-hoc babysitting anyway and I'm sure she will be visiting at every chance she gets .

I don't know what to do about work, I have to investigate if its worth the childcare fees for me to work parttime or if I should just stay home then go back to work when the bub and future bub are in school. Anyone else here working fulltime at the moment or used to work FT before they had kids? What did you do?

hey lizzy, yep i think the bubs likes blue too! even if it is a girl blue would still look nice in the room i want to paint some clouds on there too...

I will get onto the bounty bag. Hurrah for naughty friends!

I went back full time when kyra was 6 wks old. CRAZY! my partner was a mortgage broker he worked nights so it meant we could keep going financally. it sucked. I stopped that at 6 months and now work 2 days. I dont mind famiky day care when they are little but would prefer a centre because they are better organised and offer more development opportunites and edctation. WE send maikyra 2 days a week, its worht it for us to. I wish we had MIL in sydney as she doesnt work, my mum does. oh well. After the next bub i will probably wind up work. Just work at my hubbys shop where i cn take the kids or not go.

mamesmumma
12-11-2006, 11:47 AM
happybirthday Charlie!!! And Charlie'sMumma I hope Im like you for Mame's celebrations. Im sure I will be I get excited whenever there are presents involved...for anyone not just me hahahaha

Glad you U/S went well Skyejax!!!

LizzyMcfizzy I dont have family here and daycare is limited in Japan as they are still vey much a one income family culture. I've been thinking that if I do want to go back to work I will have to look for some freelance or at home work. I'm sure you've thought about it already but my friend looked on the net about legitimate at home work and theres more than I realised.

Also does anyone ever remember seeing those ads for parents with kids to look after other kids in their area. Like childcare but from other mothers not girls with TAFE certs. and cheaper than daycare. I didnt need it when I was at home but I remember seeing it alot in my town. Maybe thats a viable option???

belinda
12-11-2006, 01:01 PM
happybirthday CHARLIE hope you all had a great day..

well i think my BELLY HAS poped out i am OFFICIALLY big mumma house PART 2 holy moly 20 more weeks of this oh man hehe .....

Iam 20 weeks 1 day i think it has gone quiet fast cosidering after christmas it will just fly by and we will all have babies in our arms......

thats good all you girls who had ultrasounds went well...

i cant believe some of you miss out on your bounty bags i got mine at 12 weeks hehe but i do have to say it is just full of CR@P not missing much i do love the free magazines and CHOCOLATE hehe..

Mamesmumma- i am so glad you found a good clinic fantastic and way to go on feeling you first kicks YAY.

also i wont be going back till work till the kids are in school as i think daycare is a waste of money and i wouuld so like to see everything my child does so i have been a sahm since DS was born... AND I LOVE IT.

well hope eevryone else is well....

hope i havent missed anything important as i only skimed through as i am tired hehehehe.....

My Miracle Baby
12-11-2006, 03:57 PM
happybirthday Charlie

Mammesmumma - I believe there is plenty of time for baby to move around and for placenta to move too. I have heard it is common for the placenta to be low during the 19 week u/s but it can move out the way before then.

Skyejax - congratulations on your girl. WOW!

ONE MORE SLEEP TO MY ULTRASOUND TOMMORROW :wizard:

petal80
12-11-2006, 06:34 PM
Anyone else here working fulltime at the moment or used to work FT before they had kids? What did you do?

lizzymcfizzy - I used to work full time as a credit officer monday 2 friday - after I had roxy I went onto mat leave - after 6 months I started to work again but I now work perm/part-time for coles and i work 5am-9am 5 days a week, its great as my husband works from 3pm-12am so he is home with bubba while I go to work for a few hours - when I get home they are both up and have usually had breakfast and roxy comes toddling to the front door to see mummy :D - it works for us as we spend mostly the whole day together as a family - and I did a bit of research and worked out if I went back to something full time the ammount of money I would lose in childcare wouldnt put us that much further ahead each week - so this was definalty the best option for us - once my babies have gone to off to school Im thinking of going back to more full time hours.

belinda
12-11-2006, 07:17 PM
I just wanna say goodluck to My Miracle Baby hope all goes well on your scan cant wait to hear all about it.....

BlakeNatsMum
12-11-2006, 07:27 PM

I have been extremely busy this weekend and have only just caught up on part of the posts!..

Charliesmumma - Happy Birthday to Charlie!.. happybirthday

Today is my little boy BLAKES 3rd BIRTHDAY! happybirthday My little boy is growing up fast!

We have had a family BBQ today and I am just pooped! It was quite an effort!..

Congrats Skyejax on your GIRL!..

I hope to catch up with the rest of the posts later!..

Goodluck to all those having ultrasounds tomorrow!

Jen.

squiglet
12-11-2006, 08:17 PM
Mikysmum Here is a link for Bountys website. I just ordered it from them. (to lazy to go to the chemist:rolleyes: )
http://www.motherandbaby.com.au/bounty/about_files/home.php

Skyjax Congrats on your baby girl! That brings us up to 6 girls I think? and 2 boys.....

I have been getting such a sore tight tummy after eating lately. It feels like my musles (sp?) can't streach any futher and it's all rock hard and realy uncomfortable. Hope this is just a thase:o

I also think my belly button is about to flatten out:eek:

FourAngelKisses
12-11-2006, 08:33 PM
Darn, no chemists around here have them. Hopefully the hospital still has them.

Happy birthday Blake!! Hope you had a great day!!

Taylor....they aren't Braxton Hicks you're having are they? I think I've noticed a couple today.

SairBear
12-11-2006, 09:02 PM
congrats on the GIRL skyejax

goodluck miracle baby on ur u/s tomorrow!

happy b'day to blake !

squiglet
12-11-2006, 09:54 PM
Angel kisses I don't think they are Braxton Hix, but I'm a novice at this.
It's more like my tummy is so full of food and baby that it feels distended to popping point.

Actuly dam wind pain has come for a visit tonight........

Mikeswifey
13-11-2006, 08:02 AM
Hey guys

When should I book into the hospital?

I have forgotten when I did last time.:eek:

Rhiannon:angel:

Cristy
13-11-2006, 08:53 AM
silly question I know, but what are braxton hicks?

BlakeNatsMum
13-11-2006, 09:13 AM
Cristy,
Braxton Hicks are more like fake contractions. They are not real contractions, but may feel like contractions if that makes sense?? I am lucky that I dont think I have ever had them myself. They are sposed to be no problem, I guess if you had them and you were worried you would get yourself checked out.

Taken from this website: http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/childbirth/156.html

What are Braxton Hicks contractions?
Braxton Hicks are sporadic uterine contractions that actually start at about 6 weeks, although you won't be able to feel them that early. You probably won't start to notice them until sometime after midpregnancy, if you notice them at all (some women don't). They get their name from John Braxton Hicks, an English doctor who first described them in 1872.

As your pregnancy progresses, Braxton Hicks contractions tend to come somewhat more often, but until you get to your last few weeks, they should remain infrequent, irregular, and essentially painless. Sometimes, though, Braxton Hicks are hard to distinguish from early signs of preterm labor.

Play it safe and don't try to make the diagnosis yourself. If you haven't hit 37 weeks yet and you're having four or more contractions in an hour, or have any other signs of preterm labor, call your caregiver immediately.

Thanks all for the birthday wishes for Blake he had an absolutely fantastic time! And he also got spoilt by everyone!

I now have my house back to myself, we have had visitors here since Friday night! The MIL just left this morning so I am now catching up on all the reading I have missed out on!..

I have a shocking cold at the moment as well. Just all blocked and stuffy in the nose, and I have had it for the past 3 days. I can't seem to find anything that really helps all that much. I can't breathe through my nose of a night either, which doesn't give me a good nights sleep! I'm tired!..

But that's all from me, I'll stop whingeing now! :D

Jen.

squiglet
13-11-2006, 10:20 AM
Hey guys

When should I book into the hospital?

I have forgotten when I did last time.:eek:

Rhiannon:angel:

I think it depends on the hospital your going to. I know some of the girls here were booked in at 6 and 7 weeks.
My hospital didn't let me book till after 15 weeks.
I guess just give them a call.....

Cristy
13-11-2006, 10:31 AM
Hey there everyone:wave:,
I am sitting work writing this pretending to look very busy typing up some important document, but am bored senseless.
I just don't want to be here anymore. I think its partly beacuse we have so much going on at home that I'd much rather be there doing that.

1- Warick and I get married on Dec 7th so theres all the final arrangement with that needing to be done,
2- We just moved last weekend so there is a room of boxes and bags needing to be unpacked.
3- My bridal shower and hen's night is this Saturday and I have 6 people staying the weekend so the place needs to be clean and tidy, plus we need to empty some boxes so there is room to put the mattresses.
4- :xmas: Need to do our Christmas shopping as we will be on our honeymoon till just before Christmas.
5- Warick has his Mums and brothers birthday this week to buy for (yes he left it till thwe last minute)
6- I have my Dad's birthday this Saturday, which for once I'm not prepared for so need top buy him god knows what.
7- My birthday is just before Christmas, though I think Warick is organised with that, rather early for him.
8- Warick birthday is 2 days after christmas so I have to get on and buy him something since we will be away on honeywmoon till Chrissy.
Um I think thats nearly all...

While at work i have nothing to do. I am finishing early this year on dec 6th, and I'm ready to leave now. I work in a school library and there is nothing to do because

1- the orders have closed for the year so there are no books to catalogue
2- I am in charge of AV however some lovely person wipd the harddrive so there is no AV to be done.
3- I have completed all shelf checking for the end of the year.
4- I'm on desk duty pretending to look busy, which I'm running out of ways to do.

Anyways thanks for letting my have a winge, it felt good. Sorry if its depressed or annoyed anyone:ecomcity: . I have a tendancy to blab on once I get on a roll.

belinda
13-11-2006, 10:50 AM
hello ladies hehe

well taylor i know how you feel my belly feels like it is going to explode and it gets rock hard too but mine arnt braxton hicks either i think i may hve just eaten too much hehe.....

Rhiannon- it does depend on the hospital but i was booked in when i saw my dr to comfirm i was pregnant hehe i have already had an appointment when i was 12 weeks at the hospital but it does depend on the hospital hehe maybe just give the hospital you want to go to a call maybe hehe cant hurt......

congrats on the GIRL skyejax sorry i missed that when i skimmed through the thread.. There are some girls here now hehe....

cristy- you seem like one busy lady... your allowed to whinge hehe just think not long till your finished work maybe think about baby stuff hehe and what you would like to buy hehe that can occupy me for ages hehe....

happybirthday Blake they do grow so fast dont they jen.....

well i am all good tired as though but all good.....

well i am off to have lunch hehe im always so hungry

Cristy
13-11-2006, 10:57 AM
Rhiannon - This my first pregnancy, and when the doctor confirmed it at 8 wks he reffered me to Berrilea - the maternity centre in Box Hill, where I attended my first appointment at wk 11 and am all booked in there, straight away. I think if you can book in earlier its better because then you get where you want and dont have to stress etc.

My Miracle Baby
13-11-2006, 12:34 PM
GUESS WHAT??

Mikeswifey
13-11-2006, 12:37 PM
WHAT???!!!!

ANd thanks I will go book in now after I hear miricale babys news...

mamesmumma
13-11-2006, 12:38 PM
I agree with cristy, I actually missed out on one of there clinics here that was recommended to me as they were full for april - but my new one has drugs and that one didnt so Im totally happy with that outcome :D + cristy...there are lots of us venting here...or with long posts (see this one) feel free to release all.

happybirthday Blake...3 does that mean out of the terrible twos:detective:

Thanks for the Braxton Hicks stuff Jen I knew about them but had no idea they started so early!!! I thought they were a month before or something.

Taylor Im not having the tight tummy but do feel like you described - so full of food and baby. It feels like my food hasnt gotten all the way to my tummy after I eat and just waits in the tubes like a traffic jam. After eating is by far the most uncomfortable time for me these days.

My miracle baby - thanks for the reassurance thats what I thought to. But the doc mentioned it so...you know worry does creep in. Ahhhh hormones.

Im making baby stuff to keep myself busy and help with the moodiness - working well!!! I love craft.

mamesmumma
13-11-2006, 12:38 PM
what?

belinda
13-11-2006, 12:44 PM
what

belinda
13-11-2006, 12:48 PM
dont leave us hanging i want all the details did yu find out what you had hehe

Mikeswifey
13-11-2006, 12:48 PM
Tell us tell us!!

Just to let you all know, I just booked into the hospital. I was suprised I didnt have to go in and see them.

So this obviously means I dont get my bounty bag...not that I care, but when I had DD they wanted to meet me and hubby and it was at a different hospital..

Rhiannon

BlakeNatsMum
13-11-2006, 12:49 PM
Yes!!!!................. What?????..

My Miracle Baby... What are you having? Come on! Tell us! Ya just can't leave us in suspense! *S* :D

Kaz240
13-11-2006, 12:49 PM
GUESS WHAT??

OK come on out with it :yes:

My Miracle Baby
13-11-2006, 12:52 PM
IT'S A BOY!!

Well, he is 95% sure it's a BOY. We saw a little 'spout' as he called it.

Everything went well. All organs etc. look fine. No sign of problems. The heart had 4 chambers and was pumping away very nicely.

The picture in my avator is the baby sucking it's thumb. He is so cute, but very naughty, wriggling around and being difficult. When the guy wanted to check his hands he put them behind his head. Kept moving his feet so he couldn't check his toes. He eventually counted them though. The baby had a nice round bum too.

My placenta is on the right, so it's out of the way.

:yelclap:I am so happy, so relieved :smiliedance:

PS Sorry I left you hanging, got caught up telling others in another thread.

mamesmumma
13-11-2006, 12:54 PM
Oh Congratulations!!!

Thats fantastic news!!!:yelclap:

And the boys are catching up!!!

Mikeswifey
13-11-2006, 12:56 PM
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Thats wonderful news. How exciting. Another little precious boy for the April group.

I am so jealous all of you ladies are finding out the sex and I still have to wait 22 bloody days to find out ours. The suspense is killing me! But it will be well worth it in the end!

Congrats again.:thumbsup:

belinda
13-11-2006, 12:58 PM
Oh congrats hehe ANOTHEr BOY thats great everything is fine...

thats cool u left us hanging hhehe i am just impatience hehehheh

:smiliedance: :smiliedance:

BlakeNatsMum
13-11-2006, 01:02 PM
My Miracle Baby!

Congrats on your beautiful BLUE bundle of joy!.. That's fantastic news! Heheh Congrats on the little spout! *S* :yelclap:

Cristy
13-11-2006, 01:03 PM
[quote=mamesmumma;807338]
Taylor Im not having the tight tummy but do feel like you described - so full of food and baby. It feels like my food hasnt gotten all the way to my tummy after I eat and just waits in the tubes like a traffic jam. After eating is by far the most uncomfortable time for me these days.[quote]

I'm getting an unbeleviably tiight stomach at night around bed time, I swear it swells out, all the skin goes really tight and theres somuch pressure, its extremely uncomfortable.

Kaz240
13-11-2006, 01:04 PM
Fantastic a BOY Congratulations....:yelclap:

Only 20 more sleeps until we find out ....

Cristy
13-11-2006, 01:06 PM
Congrats on the little bouncing boy:party:

My Miracle Baby
13-11-2006, 01:13 PM
Thank-you for your well wishes :wave:

CHARLIEandNOAH
13-11-2006, 01:13 PM
Congratulations on your BOY BUBBA - great news ;)

Happy Birthday to Blake, glad that you had a great day !

happybirthday ....

Take Care Everyone xx

TickledPink
13-11-2006, 02:09 PM
mmb -congrats on your little boy

it seems that most of us have been right with our guesses so far.

FourAngelKisses
13-11-2006, 02:35 PM
Another blue baby, congratulations!!!

Booking into hospital.....I've never done it before about 6mths. My GP has to write out a referral letter or something for it, so I need to wait for that. I have to see her on Wednesday so I might ask about it.

FourAngelKisses
13-11-2006, 03:07 PM
Good luck, I can't wait to hear if it is a boy or girl.

BlakeNatsMum
13-11-2006, 03:12 PM
Goodluck Perth_Pony!...

I am sure everything will be fine!.. And I will be waiting in anticipation for the news you will have to tell us!.. *see... I'm a sticky beak.. can't help myself!* *L*

lizzymcfizzy
13-11-2006, 03:37 PM
Tell us tell us!!

Just to let you all know, I just booked into the hospital. I was suprised I didnt have to go in and see them.

So this obviously means I dont get my bounty bag...not that I care, but when I had DD they wanted to meet me and hubby and it was at a different hospital..

Rhiannon

Thats strange, they didn't need you to fill in admission form or see the midwives? Are you doing shared care or all through your GP?

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Thats wonderful news. How exciting. Another little precious boy for the April group.

I am so jealous all of you ladies are finding out the sex and I still have to wait 22 bloody days to find out ours. The suspense is killing me! But it will be well worth it in the end!

Congrats again.:thumbsup:

LOL I have to wait another 5 months till I find out :D

Thanks everyone for their replies about work too, some good options there I appreciate.

FourAngelKisses
13-11-2006, 03:39 PM
I don't get my bounty bag until I book into the maternity ward at around 7.5mths.

belinda
13-11-2006, 03:42 PM
GOODLUCK tomorrow pert pony hope all goes well cant wait to hear all about it....

Mikeswifey
13-11-2006, 04:45 PM
Goodluck Mate. Cant wait to hear! :tree:

SammiJane
13-11-2006, 06:05 PM
Good luck tommorow Perth Pony!
Congrats on the blue bundle of joy MMB!
I've still got 16 days until i get to see my bub its so frustrating! And many months before i find out what sex bub is gunna be!
I'm booked into the hospital but probably wont get to see them again until 30 to 36 weeks.
Have a great night everyone

Sam xx
#3 EDD 25/4/07:reindeer:

SairBear
13-11-2006, 07:01 PM
goodluck perth pony! cant wait to hear if the sonographer confirms its a boy!

congrats MMB on the boy!! wow boys are catching up slowly!:)

im working till 12 tomorro then have middie appt at hosp... hope the wait isnt too long...

then wed at 9am i drop my mum at hosp for surgery (mass on ovaries) and go to my 930 am u/s then go back to hosp to get mum and look after her for the rest of the day... so its gonna be an intense day on wed full of surprises of the good i hope:fingerscrossed:

Becteria
14-11-2006, 07:48 AM
Its the halfway mark for our team (ha ha ha) very exciting! Boys are making a break but girls are still in the lead it seems.

So i have been feeling a bit naseuos lately, very tired and am getting very very big!

I am getting excited because i bought the baby a coccoon and have nice maternity clothes, but feel like **** and desperately need a haircut! and to wash the floors. but i just dont want to do it.

Work has eased off a little which is nice becasue it was ****ing me off big time. No more huge international concerts to go to. Addiction to bub hub is increasing. Still researcing hypno births have found a lady in sutherland shire who does sunday classes. hey it cant hurt huh!
(well yes it will, its guaranteed to!) i have been watching birth day docu on discovery health it is pretty full on! no natural births yet all very institutional....

So how are you guys planning to give birth?

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 08:00 AM

Staying home till contractions are 5mins apart, then making the lousy 50km trip to the hospital. Will try and keep mobile as much as I can. Then I will jump in the bath and suck on gas, not getting out until it's time to push. Though if I had my way with Matthews birth, he would have been born in the bath because I didn't want to get out of there, haha.

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 08:01 AM
perth Pony... All the best today, so when do those of us on the east coast get to find out ? what is the time difference now ? 3hrs :confused: So that makes it about 3pm that we'll be hearing from you. Good luck.

Maikysmum... I will be having a caesar. Wish I wasn't but it is a must due to health reasons. I'd much rather be recovering from a natural birth than a caesar. And having a major op like that scares me :eek: ..... the things we girls do !

IheartOman
14-11-2006, 08:08 AM
Its the halfway mark for our team (ha ha ha) very exciting! Boys are making a break but girls are still in the lead it seems.

So i have been feeling a bit naseuos lately, very tired and am getting very very big!

I am getting excited because i bought the baby a coccoon and have nice maternity clothes, but feel like **** and desperately need a haircut! and to wash the floors. but i just dont want to do it.

Work has eased off a little which is nice becasue it was ****ing me off big time. No more huge international concerts to go to. Addiction to bub hub is increasing. Still researcing hypno births have found a lady in sutherland shire who does sunday classes. hey it cant hurt huh!
(well yes it will, its guaranteed to!) i have been watching birth day docu on discovery health it is pretty full on! no natural births yet all very institutional....

We have another boy here! :cool:

Im starting to think about a water birth. Although I wish I could skip the birth part. I am freeeeeeeeeeeeeaking out about the pain! :barf:

I have been watching birth day too (along with all the other baby shows he he) Not sure if it is a good thing or a bad thing cos it makes me scared of pain more!

Off to try buy a doppler today at Big W. Can anyone tell me what section I would find them in? I tried Kmart and they didn't have one

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 08:19 AM
Shani - great news on your buddle of blue, congratulations !

Becteria
14-11-2006, 08:25 AM
woo hoo shanilee more boys, yay!!

i reckon the shows are giving me good tips, or at least a laugh!

50km in a car would killme you are so strong jenaette! i hate drummoyne to camperdown, i couldnt sit on my bottom!

belinda
14-11-2006, 08:30 AM
:smiliedance: yay on another boy shanilee
and about what section the dropplers are in i have no idea as i have tryed about a hundred targets, bigw, and kmarts hehe so i have no idea there but if you find one let me know PLEASE.......

Jeanette- your very strong i couldnt drive 50km while in labour either hehe if i read correctly in a old post thats why you would be crying all the way......

hope everyone is well...

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 08:40 AM
Jeanette- your very strong i couldnt drive 50km while in labour either hehe if i read correctly in a old post thats why you would be crying all the way......

It bloody sucks, lol. Contractions and 50 million pot holes just don't mix. Also a nuisance when you have to pee all the time but can't stop, LOL.

My Miracle Baby
14-11-2006, 09:46 AM
In the midst of all my excitement yesterday with having the ultrasound I forgot to tell you that we booked into childbirth classes. We decided to attend the hospital class that goes for a whole day (9-4pm) rather than over 5 evenings.

Is anyone else going to do childbirth classes or has booked in? My hospital recommends you do them at around 28 weeks.

lizzymcfizzy
14-11-2006, 09:52 AM

haven't even thought about it yet! *gulp*

In the midst of all
Is anyone else going to do childbirth classes or has booked in? My hospital recommends you do them at around 28 weeks.

Yeah I'll be doing them but the hospital doesn't offer them till later in the pregnancy. I'm also going to go to a breastfeeding class that is offered in the local community health centre.

God so much to think about! I wish I could be pregnant, have the baby, and be done with it!

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 09:52 AM
not the general birthing classes, but I am booked in for a special class on caesars that is in Feb. I'm also going to do the breast feeding class but don't book int that until I'm 20 weeks.

My Miracle Baby
14-11-2006, 10:01 AM
Keep in mind you have to book in early for child birth classes as they book out pretty quickly apparently.

belinda
14-11-2006, 10:12 AM
im not going to the classes this time around as i already have a son but when pregnant with him i found them fantastic i loved going to them heheh...

also about how i am going to give birth thats up to the DR as i had a HORRIBLE birth last time so they think i may have to have a c section this time which is freaking me out as my cervic is too small and my poor ds got stuck ok you new muumies dont need all the gory details heheh but my next hospital visit is next thursday so they will be telling me then what i have to do and go through.....

lizzymcfizzy
14-11-2006, 10:29 AM
ps I'm not finding out the sex but put me down in the boy camp because I have a feeling it will be a boy :) Either way I'll be happy but I just "feel it in me waters"

My Miracle Baby
14-11-2006, 10:36 AM
Lizzy - I had a feeling like that too and I was right (well 95% sure)

IheartOman
14-11-2006, 10:48 AM
Shani - great news on your buddle of blue, congratulations !

Thanks! :yelclap:

IheartOman
14-11-2006, 10:53 AM
He he he, I thought I felt in my waters a girl and I was mistaken!

When I had my ultrasound I told the lady I wanted to know the sex and when she went to have a look she said "Now Im just going to try see in between the legs" 2 seconds later he threw us a big leg spread and wholaa!

DEFINATLY a boy showing off his bits! Ha ha ha.

Almost lunchtime at work so off to HOPEFULLY by a doppler.

Wish my luck girls! (and any boys who may be reading!)

P.s. Is it April yet?

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 11:26 AM
P.s. Is it April yet?

I wish it was, but at the same time, I wish it wasn't. baby has no clothes, car seat or cot mattress yet, LOL.

belinda
14-11-2006, 11:29 AM
hope you find a droppler....

jeanette-- it gonna creeep up on you HEHEHEHE you wil get all the stuff though hehehe

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 11:46 AM
Yes I know....the sooner the better too, lol. I want to get summer over and done with (note to self....buy more winter maternity clothes).

I've asked my sister for all of the kids baby clothes back. There was about 6 huge bags full, so hopefully I get the whole lot back as it cost me thousands of dollars to buy them all.

belinda
14-11-2006, 11:52 AM
jeanette why you going to buy winter maternity clothes?

i am already being so big in the middle of queenslands summer yuck yuck yuck why did i do this again hehe i always said i would have a winter baby next time heh...

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 11:58 AM
Winter here starts in February/March, can't keep living in one pair of jeans, lol. Been on the lookout for track pants in op shops, but can't find anything bigger than a 12 (I'm after 18/20 to accommodate my belly).

Cristy
14-11-2006, 12:19 PM
Hi Girls :wave: ,
I bought a doppler from K-Mart in the electronic baby area, you know with the baby monitors etc. but I can't get it to really work all that good. I know :detective: - it might help if I read the instructions fully, but who ever does that, plus they're on cd, and the computer still isn't operational since the move.

I hadn't given much thought to how I'd give birth yet, other than what drugs I wanted, if any.Definately!!- have gone with gas- maybe.

Hubby-to-be and I (he's so good, he goes to everything with me:kiss: ) are going to a birthing info class on Fri night that i found out about on bub hub, link below:
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/calendar.php?do=getinfo&e=936&day=2006-11-17&c=8
Other than that I haven't found any to go to really, coz I wanna do the lot- birthing class, the how-to classes: like nappy's, bathing etc. The only ones I've seen are breastfeeding classes- which I'm not doing so aren't relevant.

belinda
14-11-2006, 12:22 PM
oH i get ya nw jeanette hehe i wish our winter started that early hehe....

Cristy--- ok what it look lijke the droppler what brand hehe how big is the box? sorry i need to know all this as i cant find them anywhere.... and i still really want one hehe...

IheartOman
14-11-2006, 12:28 PM
WELL! No such luck at BigW. Both the people I asked at Kmart on the weekend and Big W today didnt know what it was let alone if they stocked it. Grrrr.

Good call about not having a baby seat etc yet!

I bought the cutest singlets from best and less the other day one says "If you think Im handsome you should see my daddy"

And the other "Chicks dig me" and a picture of a baby chick on it.

OWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 12:30 PM
Winter here starts in February/March, can't keep living in one pair of jeans, lol. Been on the lookout for track pants in op shops, but can't find anything bigger than a 12 (I'm after 18/20 to accommodate my belly).

Jeanette - If it helps Myers sells Bonds trackies - you can get large sizes in the Big section. I'm usually a 16 and I get the Bonds size 'S' in the large + size.

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 12:31 PM
Good call about not having a baby seat etc yet!

I wont even have an empty seat in the car for the baby seat until the end of April, so no big deal with it just yet. Will have to train DH how to install one though, lol.

Cristy
14-11-2006, 12:34 PM
Belinda - At K'Mart at Eastland, Ringwood, it was a squarish box, yay big by yay big:laughing: , about 30cm by 30 cm, at a guess, the pack had a clear front with which you could see the device which is white with a big purple front and the shape of an egg-sortof. I didn't realize it was a doppler till we asked for assistance, just looked like a monitor. It wasn't called a doppler either, it was called a baby listening device. We actually didn't buy the one on the shelf, they had one on the damaged table, that was half price because it had a damaged box, and was missing the cord to the computer which we have one of at home anyway so didn't need another one.

mamesmumma
14-11-2006, 12:36 PM
okay bit of a sidetrack here but did anyone see Oprah and the secret baby language. I checked out the webpage
http://www.dunstanbaby.com/

and the oprah site but neither says that much. I cant see Oprah here just my friend told me to check it out.

Does it sound for real??? If it is Im thinking it would make those first few weeks a little less stressfull, especially for us newbie's who dont have a clue about cries.

What do you all think?

As for dopplers, none for sale in Japan, can order from America but the secondhand ones are $180 plus tax and shipping so not happening. Maybe mum can buy me one and send it over. Can anyone tell me - do they run on power or batteries?

Cristy
14-11-2006, 12:42 PM
Mine takes batteries, I can check the brand name etc. tonight and let you guys know tommorrow, if you like.

IheartOman
14-11-2006, 12:51 PM
I wont even have an empty seat in the car for the baby seat until the end of April, so no big deal with it just yet. Will have to train DH how to install one though, lol.

Ha ha, same goes here me thinks! :thumbsup:

mamesmumma
14-11-2006, 12:51 PM
cheers cristy...the power is different here in Japan so if it runs on power I'd need to buy an converter which is like $100 so again out of the question but batteries yay!!! I can do batteries.

ohhhh happy me :party:

lizzymcfizzy
14-11-2006, 01:23 PM
okay bit of a sidetrack here but did anyone see Oprah and the secret baby language. I checked out the webpage
http://www.dunstanbaby.com/

and the oprah site but neither says that much. I cant see Oprah here just my friend told me to check it out.

Does it sound for real??? If it is Im thinking it would make those first few weeks a little less stressfull, especially for us newbie's who dont have a clue about cries.

What do you all think?

Yeah I read about a different version of that in mother and baby magazine, sounds interesting. I think there are other brands you can buy online too. I don't know if I'd use it or not, it might make things easier but who's got the time to learn it/teach it? I think the baby has to be of a certain age, maybe after 6 months?

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 01:26 PM
Jeanette - If it helps Myers sells Bonds trackies - you can get large sizes in the Big section. I'm usually a 16 and I get the Bonds size 'S' in the large + size.

I wouldn't have thought a 16 should be classed as big?? We don't have a Myer here....thanks anyway. Will keep looking....have a few months left yet. :D

mamesmumma
14-11-2006, 01:40 PM
I wouldn't have thought a 16 should be classed as big??

I couldnt even buy 16 if I try here size 12 is the bigest size in normal stores - most dont even have a big section. I just fit some of the 12's before I was pregnant.

I've taken to buying the baby doll style tops that are so popular here and letting them out around the bust these days. Cant buy pants at all - thank god mum sent me the belly belt, starting to use it these last few weeks.:thumbsup:

Cristy
14-11-2006, 01:50 PM
What city are you girls from that are having trouble with clothes?

mamesmumma
14-11-2006, 01:57 PM
Im from FN QLD...but presently I live in Japan. Very skinny people the Japanese.:cool: I look fat in comparrison even when Im not pregnant.:gloomy:

Funnily enough with the total americanization of Japan fat people are beginning to happen here - Im seeing them more and more but Im too embarrased to go ask them where they shop. Imagine that...

'Ah hi - your a big girl and have some nice clothes where do you shop, coz I cant find anything to fit my western shape.' :eek: - oh no way.

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 02:21 PM
Little **** hole town near Bathurst, NSW.

petal80
14-11-2006, 02:32 PM
Hey everyone -

Ive got my U/s tomorrow - Im heaps excited!
were not finding out the sex - but looking forward to seeing that everything is ok with the baby!

My sister in law told us yeaterday that they are expecting again!!! due in june - which is very exciting!

angel_kisses9798 Little **** hole town near Bathurst, NSW. have you looked on ebay for stuffif its not in the shops there?

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 02:38 PM
Yeah I have, but I tend to get bored after looking at the first page, lol.

Becteria
14-11-2006, 02:47 PM
i m dressiing in dresses or elastic waisted skirts already, mainly dresses with my granny undies underneath!

I didnt do any classes first time orund, wish i had in hind sight! What is abreastfeeding class about before the birth? Is all the first timers giving it a go? What about the mums, are you going to BF?

jeanette i'll send you some trackies i dont want you to freeze your tushy off!

Cristy
14-11-2006, 02:48 PM
I'm sitting here at work, the last one here, because others have gone to meetings, with 10minutes left till I can knock off, just waiting:sleeping: ...

Oh and yay:party: (sarcasticly for those who don't realise) I get to see my sister in law this weekend.

petal80
14-11-2006, 02:49 PM
angel_kisses9798:laughing: fair enough!

Maikysmum I BF roxy till 8 months and Im going to do it again with the next bubba too.

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 02:50 PM
Shouldn't be hearing from Perth Pony soon ?????

petal80
14-11-2006, 02:51 PM
Cristy I'm sitting here at work, the last one here, because others have gone to meetings, with 10minutes left till I can knock off, just waiting ...

I hate that last 10mins of work its always that longest ;) -

belinda
ha ha ha jeanette i get bored after the first page too then get side tracked and never go back HAHAHAHA.. Also have you tryed target as i was in there the other day and only bog size were left and they did have tracksuit type pants and i am sure they wernt too expencive either...

cristy--- i think i have seen them now you say it is called a listening device I was looking for the word DROPPER argh and everytime i ask for assistance they were all too young to even know what i was on about and just laughed ARGH silly young girls...... might have to go back and have a look then thanks for all that......

nuddle---- was it you looking for maternity bathers as i saw them in target the other day and thought of you hehe so i thought i would lot you know....... hope your doing ok.....

Becteria
Brooke, i bf maiky until she weaned herself at 9months, but we were bottle feeding expressed milk from 6 wks when i returned to work, and then supplementing the em with formula from 2 months, i jsut couldnt keep getting up at dawn to pump her a litre of milk and got sick of sitting in the toilet trying to express!

I will definately be BF this one it wasnt easy at first being milked like a cow and not getting attached correctly but a great midwife and perserverance made it worthwhile. it was a beautiful time together!

Cristy
14-11-2006, 02:54 PM
First time mum - not b/fing at all.
For those who live in melbourne a really good place to go for maternity wear is Pea-in-a-pod factory outlet on the corner of johnston and punt rds, a fair range of things and a range of prices too. from $10 racks up to $100 racks, but there easily 4 or 5 long racks that were 10, 20 and 30 dollars.

Kaz240
14-11-2006, 02:55 PM
:idea: FYI .... Babies Galore have a sale on until this Sunday 19 Nov.

ButterflyMama
14-11-2006, 02:56 PM
Hello ladies

Well after half an hour of reading I am finally caught up on you all! Congratulations to everyone who has since found out the sex of their baby.. how exciting! DH and I find out on the 23rd of Nov but we are keeping it our secret til it's born. :smiliedance:

Our honeymoon was beautiful! Really relaxing and just what we had hoped for. Was really hard to come home. Will post photos later.

Baby is going great.. I have certainly "popped" out again, am feeling huge and really feeling the weight of the baby as the only place I am comfortable lately is on our bed. Don't even like being at my computer desk cos I begin to feel very hunched over and cramped. Have felt Squirt move a lot, getting used to the patterns.

Due to the tropical climate that Queensland is I have seemed to develop a nasty painful infection of some kind under both my arm pits. Really hurts and stings. Going to get checked out by a chemist later today.

So glad to be home! Am keeping an eye out for the postie as I am desperate to get our marriage certificate so I can go and do all the official name changing bits and peices - have perfected my new signature to a tee!

Regarding the antenatal classes: I have selected to do a birthing and breastfeeding class but am yet to get my time allocation so fingers crossed that comes soon. I really want to do them, though. If I don't get in I'll opt to do a yoga active-birthing class instead.

Jessie

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 02:56 PM
We don't have a Target either, just K-Mart and Big W. How deprived am I, LOL. I do the rounds of the op-shops every week so I am sure I will find something.

RE: antenatal classes. I did them when I was pregnant with Jacob but stopped going after 2-3 of them. They were a 90km round trip each week and only went for about 45mins - an hour. I found them a waste of time and money (they were free but petrol was about $10 just to get there). I also found that the breathing and positions etc came naturally to me.
I am guessing that in big towns and cities they would be better and I would say they have improved since I last went too. But they were nothing like what I've seen on tv, lol.

petal80
14-11-2006, 02:58 PM
I will definately be BF this one it wasnt easy at first being milked like a cow and not getting attached correctly but a great midwife and perserverance made it worthwhile. it was a beautiful time together!

MaikysmumI I hated expressing, it felt like I was a cow BUT you are so right the perserverance makes it all worth while in the end - and Im willing to do it again aswell!

FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 02:59 PM
Annnnnnnnnndddd can anyone recommend a good bra (from either k-mart or big w). I outgrew mine about 2mths ago and haven't got around to getting a new one, but I'll be in town tomorrow. Sports bra, crop top, maternity bra, I don't care as long as it's comfy and preferrably under $30.

TIA

Cristy
14-11-2006, 02:59 PM
I'm off home ladies. Have a good night, chat tomorrow :wave:

petal80
14-11-2006, 03:04 PM
MissBehave - great to have you back!!!!
glad you had a good time away!

I did birthing classes the first time around - we did two full day courses and I liked them - I know some people find them to be a waste of time but I was interested and thought that it was worth it being a first time mum, but each to their own.

Becteria
14-11-2006, 03:06 PM
:thumbsup: Welcome back Jessi i am so jealous! Honeymoon and bedrest! woo hoo!!!

i loved our honeymoon even though plans for new tattoos to commerate the event and getting drunk and messy with each other were out. bed bed and more bed in!

Jeanette i ahve the berlei maternity and triumph maternity bras they are tops!

Brooke, glad you feel the same way did you ever express in front of anyone ; ahhh whats the definaition of embarshment? I reckon it honestly did help maikyra stay so healthy! So definately gets my thumbs up!

belinda
14-11-2006, 03:08 PM
welcome back jessie oh your so mean not telling us what your having hehe how can you keep that to your self i must just have to big of a mouth hehe i ust have to tell everyone heheh..... thats great your honey moon was great...

YES JEANETTE BONDs MATERNITY bras from BIGW i love them and is only 25.95 and so comfy well for me they are.. and they also have a hestia one to at big w but i dont remember the price but the bonds ones are great and yes they do come in DD sizes..... but i would just try a few on... but the bonds ones are my fav at the moment.....

i really want to breastfeed this bubby as i didnt get the chance with my son as he was in special care then the medication they gave me went through my milk so that destroyed it. but would love to with this one....

yes hope perth pony comes and lets u KNOW all about it....

ALSO GOODLUCK TOMORROW BROOKE are you finding out the sex.....