View Full Version : April 2007 babies #5
BlakeNatsMum
20-11-2006, 11:50
Dang, I really have to learn how to do all these quote things so that I can reply to everyone!..
I am actually quite horrified at the moment, Dr. Phil is on and there is this woman that is beating the absolute life out of her husband when he has been drinking, and it's absolutely shocking! I have never seen anything so horrible in my life! They even have children as well who see this going on. I couldn't even imagine ever laying a hand on my DF!
drew&nicksmum: I know what its like to have a crook back!.. I have that same problems myself, and warm showers and wheat bags are my lifeline here! I am also sorry your DH is sick, and they are the biggest babies when they are crook!
Maikysmum: Thank you so much for the wedding budget and also your offer for a caring ear, I just may need you! *S*
Mummytobeagain: - Jodie, I am well and truely on the nesting trail here! I have a spare room with all my scrapbooking stuff & ebay stuff that is about to be getting re-arranged! I have just purchased a fantastic bargain off ebay. It is a lovely white cot & change table, and I got them for $200.00! I am so happy because I have been just so obsessive about having these items, and because our money is so tight at the moment, it has been very trying to find these items at a price we could afford right now! I am one of those people that once I get an idea in my head I will not rest until I have what it is I am after! It has caused alot of arguements with DH and grief, but I am finally going to pick the items up on the weekend! I think the preg hormones are also to blame for me being extra snappy too! :(
Belinda: I am the same about being a tad emotional these days. Alot of things are starting to get to me that seem like small things, but seem to be applified with these damn preg hormones!
Sairbear: Don't give up on ebay, it is a very good resource tool! I have had to deal with a few bad people as well, but I spose you do have to take the bad with the good and do your research thoroughly!.. I hope that your brother's back is better soon, them pinched nerves are just total utter hell! That poor fella, take him to a chiropractor!... Oh and spiders, I just went out to the kitchen sink, and saw a yukky white tail spider that I had to squash! I hate them!!
Mikeswifey: - Rhiannon, that little belly pic is so cute! I was just getting booted by bubs just before too! It is a funny feeling! It is stinking hot here as well! I do like the heat tho!
I have been getting narky with DF of late. I find that his family seem to be constantly either on the phone or they are here at our new house. Don't get me wrong, I get along very well with his family, but I just feel like we just don't have our own space here. Before we moved here, we were living in Melbourne, and it was peaceful. Yes we had phonecalls but not all the time, and we certainly didn't have everyone dropping in all the time! Now that we are in Bendigo, I feel like we are all living in eachothers pockets!.. I don't go out of my way to go and see his relo's. My relo's come over every now and then but they aren't here every weekend, and if I need to talk to my family I usually ring them.
Am I just being difficult to want for us to be able to live in our own space and have our own life here?.. I am a private person, and I like to have my own space often, without having people around all the time.
Sorry its so long winded!
Cheers all!
Jen.
i really used mine but everyone is different i called it my feeding chair hehe as it was somewhere i used to always feed ds and he was still feed on that chair untill about 4 months ago..... but it totally your choice where you are going to choose to feed..
i just like the chair in the nursery as ds used to get to distructed in the lounge or anywhere else really....
hope that helped someone might be able to help more...
BlakeNatsMum
20-11-2006, 11:54
Colly, I was also looking at a nice rocking chair too, but the white cot and the white change table seemed to have taken precedence (sp) over that for now. But I still want to find one. I would just have to find one around here somewhere!
collyspark
20-11-2006, 11:56
Thanks Belinda!! very much valued advice, im going to see if i can order the one from toys r us as it comes with an ottoman!
i hope its ok quality!
BlakeNatsMum
20-11-2006, 12:01
Colly thanks for that link to the Toys r Us catalogue too... I will show DF tonite and see what he says..
collyspark
20-11-2006, 12:09
Your welcome hun! im going to try and con hubby to have a look at the glider this weekend!
Good point Nuddle, paint is very toxic.
Anyone got hayfever today? I have not stopped sneezing all morning its terrible! ...
Pity I cant take anything for it...
Love Rhiannon:kiss: :hugs:
You can take beconaze (not spelt right) 24hr spray for hayfever while pregnant, it's perfectly harmless. Just two squirts up each nostril once a day, or twice a day if really affected. Both my sisters used it, and if I didn't I just wouldn't be able to go out of the house.
lizzymcfizzy
20-11-2006, 12:47
cool chair Colly!
Jen you have every right to want your own space! My hubby feels the same sometimes because my family and I are so close knit it can get suffocating. His family are all over the place and talk on the phone about once a month! My mum gets upset if she hasn't spoken to me over a week.
Its a difficult situation becuase you don't want to offend anyone but you also want your own sanity and your house to yourself. And some people just don't get it because its how they are and can't imagine not being like that (like my mum).
In the end I had to lay down some ground rules, which wasn't that bad because it was my own family. Mum got her nose out of joint but got over it. In laws would be a bit trickier. You'll need to have your DH on your side.
my belly button is almost flat too! I didn't even realise. My stomach still looks funny though, because instread one round stomach I have two, because I had an op through my belly buttin a few years ago and when they re-tied they did it too tight, so going across my stomach in line with the belly button I go in further than the rest. If thats explained real well.
lizzymcfizzy
20-11-2006, 12:49
You can take beconaze (not spelt right) 24hr spray for hayfever while pregnant, it's perfectly harmless. Just two squirts up each nostril once a day, or twice a day if really affected. Both my sisters used it, and if I didn't I just wouldn't be able to go out of the house.
I use the beconaze. Its my lifesaver!
Off topic completely but...
:xmas: does anyone know where I could buy a little drummer boy christmas tree ornament?
:reindeer: this is the first christmas with me and my partner living together and all he wants is a drummer boy hanging christmas tree ornament:tree:
I've looked everywhere, I've searched the net too, and I am out of ideas.
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 13:16
No idea on the ornament, sorry.
For the rocking chair thingy.....I used to have one and I found it great for when the kids were sick. i'd just sit there cuddling them and rocking, seemed to relax them a bit. Had to get rid of it because we had no room for it though. :(
ButterflyMama
20-11-2006, 13:18
Not sure, Cristy. Maybe Crazy Clarks or ebay?
I've just had great news! I have been on a wait list for an aqua-aerobics class aimed at pregnant women for the last month and today they called me up with a slot! From now on every Thursday evening I will be going to a hydrotherapy pool for prenatal aqua-aerobics. I'm over the moon! I have really maintained my exercise throughout this pregnancy, a 30 min walk everyday with my dog Phoebe and listening to my iPod but I really wanted to do some group exercise too with other pregnant women. So yay! I really enjoy exercise during pregnancy. I find it gives me more energy, helps me to sleep better and really eases my constipation.
Question:
How is everyone else going with exercise during their pregnancy? Is anyone doing any classes?
Jessie.
P.S. Can't wait for my belly button to pop!
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 13:24
[B]Question:
How is everyone else going with exercise during their pregnancy? Is anyone doing any classes?
My exercise consists of running around doing housework, lol. They don't have any classes or anything here, not that I could go anyway as I don't have a sitter.
Glad you got a spot for aqua aerobics....enjoy!!
mamesmumma
20-11-2006, 13:35
I am allergic to exercise!!!
and to pain...I'm scared:D
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 13:41
I am allergic to exercise!!!
and to pain...I'm scared:D
Labour pains are good pains.....means something exciting is about to happen. :thumbsup:
Hey girls!!
Well Im back - we had an internet crisis meltdown and have been without the net for the WHOLE weekend :eek: :p
First up:
Drewandnicksmum yeh Ive had itchy boobs too but not leaky yet - but my belly has been HEAPS itchy!!
Congrats on the flutters to lizzy
I've just had great news! I have been on a wait list for an aqua-aerobics class aimed at pregnant women for the last month and today they called me up with a slot! From now on every Thursday evening I will be going to a hydrotherapy pool for prenatal aqua-aerobics. I'm over the moon! I have really maintained my exercise throughout this pregnancy, a 30 min walk everyday with my dog Phoebe and listening to my iPod but I really wanted to do some group exercise too with other pregnant women. So yay! I really enjoy exercise during pregnancy. I find it gives me more energy, helps me to sleep better and really eases my constipation.
Question:
MissBehave sounds like fun - my excersise is running after roxy all day ;)
hope everyone is going good - Im good but SOOO tired!
Just quick Mikeswifey,
Polaramine, its the best!! safe to use, and soooo effective, once you take it, you wont look back, I take it daily as I have 24/7 hayfever, and cant miss a day, and havent for about 8 years.. there are 2 different doses, get the low one (2mg, I think it is), and only take 1, lol, they can make you sleep..
they are under $10 for 50!!
Jo
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 14:34
lol, when I think of Polaramine I think of the syrup. I used it on the kids when they had chicken pox 2yrs ago and it was great.
Becteria
20-11-2006, 18:04
Yay i think i finally figured out how to multi quote!
OooO i just found this at the toys r us website!
http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/babychristmas6-10.pdf
its a glider and ottoman deal for $134.00 - thats $135.00 of the original price!!
what do you think? would i really use it?
I wish that it was on sale two weeks ago when i could have got an extra 20% off! I want one and it goes with the colours in the babies room, we are doing sky mural on the walls.
Maikysmum: Thank you so much for the wedding budget and also your offer for a caring ear, I just may need you! *S*
No worries jen!!! i am very excited for you!
Off topic completely but...
:xmas: does anyone know where I could buy a little drummer boy christmas tree ornament?
:reindeer: this is the first christmas with me and my partner living together and all he wants is a drummer boy hanging christmas tree ornament:tree:
I've looked everywhere, I've searched the net too, and I am out of ideas.
target sells the Hallmark ornaments in boxes they usuall have one and i checked the website for you they said they do have one.
Question:
My exercise consists of running around doing housework, lol. They don't have any classes or anything here, not that I could go anyway as I don't have a sitter.
Glad you got a spot for aqua aerobics....enjoy!!
I wish i could do an exercise calss i need ten minutes to myself that isnt being a mum or working! days a week is doing my head in.
I had horrible news today a friends daughter passed away shes only 8 months old and had spent the last couple of weeks in hospital in an induced coma. I am so distraught, my friend has a little one maikyras age also and is as preggers as we all are (due in april too). I dont know what to do or say. I just cant stop crying. came on here to escape and stop comfort eating.
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 18:14
I had horrible news today a friends daughter passed away shes only 8 months old and had spent the last couple of weeks in hospital in an induced coma. I am so distraught, my friend has a little one maikyras age also and is as preggers as we all are (due in april too). I dont know what to do or say. I just cant stop crying. came on here to escape and stop comfort eating.
I am so sorry for your friends loss. My thoughts are with her and her family. :hugs:
that is so sad, sorry to hear that
Becteria
20-11-2006, 18:23
thanks jeanette and nuddle.... all the good thoughts might go towards helping and healing them because life has to go on.
do you mind if I ask what was wrong with the baby?
Becteria
20-11-2006, 18:29
do you mind if I ask what was wrong with the baby?
a lympahtic condition - initially they thought it was croup.
I had horrible news today a friends daughter passed away shes only 8 months old and had spent the last couple of weeks in hospital in an induced coma. I am so distraught, my friend has a little one maikyras age also and is as preggers as we all are (due in april too). I dont know what to do or say. I just cant stop crying. came on here to escape and stop comfort eating
Thats just terrible!!!
:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: big hugs to you!!!
we are all here for you!
Becteria
20-11-2006, 18:35
thanks guys. it feels better to talk about it. i am wooried about the right time to call my friend... i might do it tomorrow afternoon or morning. i dont know.
ButterflyMama
20-11-2006, 18:50
I'm so sorry to hear about your friend, Maikysmum. I don't know what it would be like to go through that or have a friend who is. All I can say is, don't be afraid to talk about it and be there for her. She's going to be very fragile but she'll need you there, even if it's just to listen to her or be a shoulder to cry on. :hugs: I'm sure you'll do great.
Jessie
Continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=51328)