View Full Version : April 2007 babies #5
FourAngelKisses
14-11-2006, 15:08
Oh cool, ta...will have a looky tomorrow. Hopefully they will make them big enough, LOL.
Never had a honeymoon...I'm planning on having one for our 20th anniversary (we are almost halfway there!!). Jacob can babysit the kids as he will be 20 by then.
MaikysmumBrooke, glad you feel the same way did you ever express in front of anyone ; ahhh whats the definaition of embarshment?
yes I did ... it is awkward its it LOL I didnt care about feeding infront of people at all but there is just something about expressing!
belinda thanks! Im not finding out - we just love the surprise ... but still exciting to see that baby again isnt it
yeh where are you perth pony - damn this time differnce! we want to hear your news!!!
Mikeswifey
14-11-2006, 16:51
Hey everyone.
I love coming on here and seeing everyone is so happy. :angel:
I worked today for my 3hrs and omg I couldnt take the lower back pain.
Thankgod its my own buisness and I can do what I want so my dad brought me a stool so I sat down on that in intervals.
So many kicks as I type. Its fantastic. I love feeling them. This baby is a really active one.
Love Rhiannon
BlakeNatsMum
14-11-2006, 18:52
Hmmm I wonder where Perth_Pony is?... I wanted to know how it went! *S*.. Sticky beak I am! :D
nuddle---- was it you looking for maternity bathers as i saw them in target the other day and thought of you hehe so i thought i would lot you know....... hope your doing ok.....
thanks, I did end up finding a pair of boardshorts on ebay, brand new, for a bargain.
Geez you girls can talk lol... sorry have just skimmed over the posts.
Am having heaps of braxton hicks now, some are quiete uncomfortable, especially when I am driving. Got a checkup tomorrow, so will discuss it with my dr then.
Also finding work harder, was just so damn tired today, even though I had a pretty good night sleep, not sure anymore I will make it to the end of Feb.
TickledPink
14-11-2006, 19:03
pp you're back :)
what?
squiglet
14-11-2006, 19:04
What! What?????
C'mon spill the beans!!!!
HI Girls, Im back.
Welcome to the new 2, I think it is, sorry, I will read all the posts tomorrow..
Phew, so many boys, congratulations girls!
Ill do individuals tomorrow, Im totally knackered, but had a great time, a great HOT time, thats the only thing, it is so hot there, I came from 15 degrees, to the middle of a 42 degree day, so the first day killed me, but I was good after that, and some time in the pool..
Ok, Im off for a loong shower, and a good sleep, we have just driven 12 hours yesterday, then 9 hours today..
Love Jodie
CHARLIEandNOAH
14-11-2006, 19:23
Congrats on your son, that is great to hear that all is well
BlakeNatsMum
14-11-2006, 19:27
Perth_Pony!..
Congrats on your little BOY!!! And he already sounds like he is a very cheeky little boy as well! :)
I think the BOYS are now catching up to all the girls! It's nice to have an even balance. :yelclap:
congrats perth pony on your little boy!!!
Im not having my u/s tomorrow now - my husband works nights - and he just called me about an hour ago and said that he has to start at 12 tomorrow - which cuts right into our u/s - Im going to have to re-book ... I was really looking forward to it though
SammiJane
14-11-2006, 20:09
awww bugger Petal80
Welcome back Jodie!
Congratulations Perth Pony, great news.
Not getting much movement for the last few days, starting to get worried.:thumbsdown:
I agree with you Nuddle, I'm not sure if i can make it Feb, have been really feeling tired lately, work seems to be a real effort.
Time to chase the kids to bed and have a shower and relax.
Sam xx
ME: 34
DH: 40
DS: 12
DS: 10
#3 EDD 25/4/07
squiglet
14-11-2006, 20:15
Yay on your little man Perth pony:yelclap:
Mikeswifey
14-11-2006, 20:50
Congrats PP that is wonderful. So thats 2 boys in 2 days..gee they are catching up!
As I mentioned before my back is so bad. I said to my hubby that baby is only 5 inches big now and it hurts, wait till it is huge, how is my back going to cope?
So he poured me a lovely deep bath and I had a bath and he gave me a nice massage.
Felt good.
Sorry about winging, I am not a very pain tollerant person!
Love Rhiannon:hugs:
ButterflyMama
14-11-2006, 21:24
Yay PP on your boy! How exciting. :thumbsup:
SairBear
14-11-2006, 21:32
welcome back jess!
congrats on the confirmation of BOY perth pony!
welcome back jodie!
i had my middie appt today, alls well, was one of mums mates she works with so she was very good. heard bubs heart beat for first time :) im in love....
went and got a listening device from kmart too i couldnt help myself, DP lay in bed with the headphones on , then he fell asleep it was such a relaxing sound of heart beat and bubs kicking etc..
Im so excited about tomorrow!!!:fingerscrossed: they can tell me what im having!:smiliedance:
went and got a listening device from kmart too i couldnt help myself, DP lay in bed with the headphones on , then he fell asleep it was such a relaxing sound of heart beat and bubs kicking etc..
which Kmart did you get it from? I checked the two around here, and they dont have them
SairBear
14-11-2006, 21:53
which Kmart did you get it from? I checked the two around here, and they dont have them
capalaba park shopping centre, in the baby section on a low shelf near formula ( i think )
congrats perth pony on the little BOY YAY :smiliedance:
OH WELCOME back jodie......
ha dthe worst night sleep last night bub wouldnt stop moving and i had the worst PAIN in the right side must of been learning on something maybe hehe but woke up fine......
thats cr@p brooke hope you can get another app soon...
sari--- dont tell me i have to drive all the way over there and get one of those listening things from kmart i cant find them any where around me hehehe and thats so great you could hear bubbys heart beat... GOOD LUCK for the scan today too cant wait to hear all about it hehe
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 07:59
Welcome back Jodie!.. I am glad you had a good time! And you are a lucky duck! Having that warm weather!.. I am looking outside here today and it isn't looking very good at all! We have rain forecast and its looking very black out there! Only supposed to be 15 degrees today! But then again we could definitely use the rain!..
Belinda, I know about having the worst night sleep!.. For the last few nights I haven't been able to breathe because of this damn headcold, that I can't have anything for! And anything that the chemists suggest are absolutely useless, so I have suffered the last 4 nights with crappy sleep! :( Makes me tired and cranky for the day!
To top that all off, DF has had car probs with his beloved 84 VK Calais. He uses it only as the work car and that's it. Well yesterday it decided to die and we had to get all that sorted out. Stupid piece of you know what, cost us 165.00 for a new starter motor!.. I would like to put a match to it myself, because we always seem to have something go wrong with it, but at the moment we can't afford another car. Lucky we had MIL here to help look afte rour son, while we got the car to the Auto Electrical workshop.
I still have my doppler here, but haven't been able to get into trying to work it out so that we can hear bubs heartbeat, hopefully we can soon!
I have my other ultrasound appt tomorrow to look at bubs spine, & hoping bubs hasn't grown a dangly bit in the process! *S*..
Well that's all from me, I have a dirty nappy to change! *lucky me*... :rolleyes:
Jen.
capalaba park shopping centre, in the baby section on a low shelf near formula ( i think )
thanks, will give that a go.. how much are they again??
Belinda, why dont you go to your nearest Kmart, and ask them to have it sent over from Capalaba Park??
HI guys!
I still havent read to catch up, sorry, Ill get on thisafternoon, and have a good read, this house is a mess..
Im feeling a bit better today, over the car ride, so all is good, I spent alot of time in the pool there, so that was very relaxing..
Better go and start on this mess.
Luv Jodie
ps, Nuddle, they are $40 at kmart, Summertime brand, I think it is.
lizzymcfizzy
15-11-2006, 08:27
Congrats Perth Pony! (um whats your real name again? :o )
I didnt do any classes first time orund, wish i had in hind sight! What is abreastfeeding class about before the birth? Is all the first timers giving it a go? What about the mums, are you going to BF?
I think we get to see the right techniques and maybe practice on dummies? I don't know. I do know that it isn't something I'm just going to know how to do on instinct, I keep hearing how difficult it can be, so I'm looking foward to the classes as I'd really really like to try bf. But if it doesn't work out then thats ok! At least I'll know I've given it a go.
nuddle-- was it you looking for maternity bathers as i saw them in target the other day and thought of you hehe so i thought i would lot you know....... hope your doing ok.....
Yes how are you nuddle? Haven't seen you for awhile...
If anyone is still looking for bathers I found some that are suprisingly still on sale that I remember someone posting in one of our old threads months ago. I absolutely loved some of the ones I've seen elsewhere but I'm not paying $60 - $100 for something I'm only going to wear for a few months! These ones were $20 from BellyBasics http://www.bellybasicsaustralia.com/maternity.htm Bargin!
click on sale to see them.
Hello ladies
Due to the tropical climate that Queensland is I have seemed to develop a nasty painful infection of some kind under both my arm pits. Really hurts and stings. Going to get checked out by a chemist later today.
ouch!
Hello ladies
- have perfected my new signature to a tee!
tehehhehe! thats the fun part hey :D
Annnnnnnnnndddd can anyone recommend a good bra (from either k-mart or big w). I outgrew mine about 2mths ago and haven't got around to getting a new one, but I'll be in town tomorrow. Sports bra, crop top, maternity bra, I don't care as long as it's comfy and preferrably under $30.
TIA
I went into my local Kmart last fortnight when they had a 15% off sale and got a heap of cheap maternity bras. I'll check when I get home but I know one of them was Triumph brand. I paid about $20 or less per bra. I'll be back tomorrow with more info
Mikeswifey
15-11-2006, 08:31
Melbournians - how bloody cold is it?
I live in the yarra valley, surrounded by snow feilds and I dont think I have ever felt such icey wind in my life (we are new to this area, normally live closer to melb).
My mum just sms me and told me it was snowing in the Dandenongs (25 mins away). Amazing. Wouldnt be suprised if its snowing even closer to here.
Got the wood heater roaring. Its warmed up the house.
Hope everyone is ok today. People who are living in warm states - I wish that was me!
Rhiannon
lizzymcfizzy
15-11-2006, 08:33
Hope everyone is ok today. People who are living in warm states - I wish that was me!
Rhiannon
LOL no you don't! I live in the hunter valley which gets absoltutely scorching! thankgod for air conditioning.
tweedledee*tweedledum
15-11-2006, 08:34
Hi Ladies!
I was feeling a bit snobby by not coming in here but I always forget!!!!!!!!!! Congrats to all who have found out what they are having, I found out on the 20th November. Everyone is saying boy except for my mum who is convinced it will be a girl. To be honest I don't mind as I already have one of each so boy or girl is fine with me. I am stumped with names, I don't like hubby's ones and he doesn't like mine, so it's becoming difficult! MIL is being a right royal pain in the you-know-where and hubby and i have discussed actually moving to Canada where my family is. I told him if we move we should do it before the birth, so I may be OS in a few months!!!!!!!!! That's all from me for now and I promise I will try to be more vigilant in posting in here :D
Belinda, why dont you go to your nearest Kmart, and ask them to have it sent over from Capalaba Park??
nuddle thats to smart thanks for the great IDEA hehe good thinking...... my mum is having a look at the kmart near her and if it nots there i will do that THANKS.....
oh wow Rhiannon must be very cold then i would love to see snow ok ok i am deprived and never seen it hehehe.....
oh jodie thats lovly of your family to leave you with a big mess hehe so glad you had a nice time though..
jen---- your head cold goes soon and it is cr@p when you cant take anything hope it clears soon.....
goodluck again sari hope bub hasnt growen a willy either hehe :eek:
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 09:31
Rhiannon,
You and me both! It would be nice to be living in the tropics somewhere! I would much rather the heat than the cold.. ANYDAY! Bring on the sun.. on second thoughts, bring on summer! :D
LOL no you don't! I live in the hunter valley which gets absoltutely scorching! thankgod for air conditioning.
Grew up there and know what you mean - no air/breeze in East Maitland in summer.... amazing what a difference being such a short distance away from the coast can make !!
Mikeswifey
15-11-2006, 10:13
I know jen, where the hell is summer? Its crazy!
squiglet
15-11-2006, 10:16
(Scream!) Just had my Bounty bag delivered!!!:party:
yay TAYLOR:smiliedance: :party: :smiliedance: you can have a great day reading the baby magazines :yes:
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 10:38
I got mine at the last hosp visit, and I am hanging out for the next couple of mothers bags, apparently they are supposed to be better, although having the choc was pretty good! I haven't eaten any as yet, but I will be working on it! :D
I just wanted to also add, is anyone else getting pimples or little zits on their back? I have been and I just sit here scratching at them!.. I very rarely ever get zits or pimples at all, and I have a whole forehead & back of them at the moment. Just near the back of my next and on both sides of my shoulders.
oh jen i have a few pimples on my face which are YUCK as i never have them but none on my back as yet bloody hormones do some silly things dont they....
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 10:57
Oh Belinda,
They are horrible! Especially near my temples! DF just says to me "Nice ZITS!" And I'm like, Thanks love!.. He is the one that normally has the zits over his face, and I am forever picking at him. :D
TickledPink
15-11-2006, 10:58
i have been getting blackheads on my chin and my boobies :eek:
i feel like i am a teenager again with all this acne everywhere
perth pony - congrats on your little boy!!!
oh jen i am a real picker too and hubby is the one who is suppose to have them not me hehe
i have a big one one my cheek and ds who is only 19 months old even poked it and said sore so even he notices them hehe
OMG guys Im so DUMB!
I had a massive case of preg-brain!!
my hubby rang up to canx our u/s appointment this morning while I was at work - and guess what they said "Um we dont have an appointment for her today - its booked for tomorrow"
and you wanna know the crazy thing its actually written on my calender on the RIGHT day!!
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: I feel so crazy I was CONVINCED it was booked in for wednesday!!!
I feel so crazy!
so Im going to my u/s tomorrow now - to my actual appointment!!
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: thats funny least it is tommorw now and you dont have to book in again hehehehe
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 12:27
YAY Brooke! :yelclap: ...
Soooo happy you don't have to cancel your appointment! I am sure we will all be waiting for you to return and eagerly await your exciting news!.. I have a scan tomorrow but really only for bubs spine!..
GOOD LUCK!!
I was just thinking that you may not be finding out the sex of bubs, and that's cool!.. We might have to wait! But definitely Good Luck with it all!
Becteria
15-11-2006, 12:40
HEy ladies! Congrats Perth Pony, how exciting!
The breastfeeding class sounds like a great idea because it is a bit hard at first but the idea of using a dummy cracks me up. Can you take pictures? I have a silly sense of humour!
I have THE BIGGEST zit under my eye, impossible to hide. and yes i have some on my back too. Also i am having serious eyesight problems since the 10th week.
Maiky had a haircut today she looks so cute riding her horse with her horsy hat on (a straw hat) . She is doing so great with toilet training i am very proud of her!
Yay great to have you back Jo, that soun slike a hard drive - we did the Sydney to coffs run when i was about 30 wks pg and it did my head in, couldnt get comfy at all!
My mum took us shopping yesterday and spoilt us, bought me new shoes and maikyras summer wardroibe!
I had mates over today for a play, very tired now after cubby house, cupcake making and playing fishing, want maiky to hav eher nap so i can sleep! Sleep is eluding me to the sydney winds are stuffing my hayfever up big time in the middle of the night but i cant stand the smell of a room without the window open! AHHHHHHHH
Good luck tomorrow Brooke!
thanks girls
I still cant believe it :o
Hey I think Ive been having a few braxton hicks today.... :detective: they feel just like when I had them before ?? its just weird ... I cant remember when I started to get them last time - but I know some of you ladies have been saying you've been getting them too....
good luck with your scan
Jen13 even if it is just for the spine ..
oh and YES Ive got stacks of those little bugger pimples - increase in hormoans will do that to you! all part of the wonder of creating life :rolleyes:
Jen13 - yeh Im not finding out the sex - but egar all the same to make sure everything's ok :D
Afternoon ladies :wave: ,
My god it has been a mad house here this morning, 4 classes trying to say they were booked into the library when we only have two bookable spots, plus our profermance development folders are due tomorrow and we only got the info on what we'd need in them yesterday afternoon.
Anyways...
I have my bridal shower and hens night this weekend, so are having the whole family stay with us. Which means i ahve to see SIL too :gloomy:
She found out she was pregnant a week before me, but is three to four weeks behind me in timing. When I told her I was pregnant too she didn't talk to me for 3 weeks. Apparently she is annoying everyone in the family to no end, the symtoms she believes she has are usually further along in the pregnancy than she is, she has done the whole acting pregnant from day one with the grabbing of the stomach and back when ever she gets up etc. she walks around holding her stomach telling people to watch out she's pregnant don't hit her, and has been a complete b#@*! to everyone, which I know hormones do attribute to but I get the impretion she's using it as a bit of an excuse, besides she always was a bit rude when she felt like it.
:confused: When did you girls first start feeling bub kick? I think I felt a couple of kicks last night in bed, but they were the first ones, and I've felt none since.
:detective: What size clothes should I be buying for bub? coz I'm getting varying info from different sources.
CristyWhat size clothes should I be buying for bub? coz I'm getting varying info from different sources.
hmm thats a tough one - see my daughter only lived in 0000's for 2weeks - she was a big baby 9lbs 11oz - its hard cause you dont know what 'size' child you are going to have - bonds suits are just the BEST for little new borns!!!! I would definatly make sure you have a few of them in 0000 and 000's - espcially as a newborn can have quite a few outfit changes a day!!!! (who would have thought that one tiny body could release so much fluid!!) - I wouldnt go crazy on 00000's at all
HI Cristy!!
Yep, they'd be kicks, youd be over 20 weeks now, Id definately say kicks, feels good, aye!!
You may not feel them every day atm, or maybe all the time, they will be sporadic (english :confused: ) for a couple of weeks to start..
As for clothes, Id go with the 000, buy mostly, with a few 0000 to start, but like Petal said, the bonds suits are the best, most stretchy outifts for home you can get, and they are only about $8 each.. but singlets are generally huge, even the bonds ones, so Id get half and half (about 6 or each of 000 and 0000)
But if buying proper clothes, Id get certainly 000, cause you will die from the amount of clothes and suits you will get when bubs is born, its insane! (gotta love the grandmas!)
Ok, Im off to get the kiddies from school, they didnt go when I was away, :rolleyes: , so they will be tired..
Jodie
OMG, I just experienced one of the biggest storms ever, with hail, lucky enough it didnt damage the car, even though some of the hail bits were as big as a 20 cent coin. Will have to get hubby to get up on the roof tonight though, there was alot of noise up there, and I had water running down the inside walls, even though doors and windows were shut...
As for clothes, I would get a few 0000, but mainly 000's, it doesnt matter if they are a bit too big, and worse case scenario, you have a tiny baby, you can always send hubby out to buy a few more 0000's, I found wondersuits awsome to begin with, my kids lived in them.
IheartOman
15-11-2006, 14:14
Cristy-
She sounds like a true hypocondriact if there ever was one! Why doesn't someone just be straight with her and tell her everyone thinks she is putting it on and to pull her head in?
How annoying! :thumbsdown:
When you say you felt kicks can you describe what it feels like? Please :)
CHARLIEandNOAH
15-11-2006, 14:37
:) Only ONE more sleep to our ultrasound :)
With regards to sizing, would definately stick with 000's. Gotta love those Bonds, they do not call them wondersuits for nothing!!
Have had pimples on my upper back and shoulders since week 4 in the pregnancy .. gross ..
If this is not a personal question, just wondering if anybody has decided how many children they do want, are you planning on any more or may this be your last pregnancy?? No judgement whatsoever, just curious ..
What are your plans for Chrissy and are you organised?
Take Care x :wave:
hey
well with sizing i have got a few 0000 as ds was a large baby 9pound1 so he wasnt in 0000 for long hehe so i would say a few 0000 and then mostly 000 but really ds lived in the bonds wondersuits too but i went over board with ds and half the clothes he didnt even wear......
Becteria
15-11-2006, 14:54
Cristy - Maikyra was 7 pound and only wore one 0000 wondersuit for a week, 000 will do with everything! its a great idea to get a heap of other sizes too because i had trouble finding time to go to the shops as she grew...
Its soooooooo windy here in sydney, no hail though!
Good luck Charlies mum!
I said i wanted 4 kids first, then changed it to only one after maikyra was born, now i am over the morning sickness i am already thinking maybe one or two more if money permits us to move to a house with a yard or ideally a farm on the north coasT!
i am addicted to bonds, we live near the factory and man do i stock up!i am p!ssed that the maternity bras dont fit me though!
FourAngelKisses
15-11-2006, 15:08
Wow you ladies can chat!!!
Forgot what I was going to say 3 pages back lol.
Got 2 maternity bras today, ended up getting the Hestia sports one, so comfortable!! But arghhhhhhh.............they don't make them bigger than a 14D. WTH am I going to do when I outgrow this one in a few months?? Go to a 16 I guess??
Thought I had a checkup today, turned up there only to find out it is next week, lol. There was a bit of confusion when they called me last week because my GP was sick. I had the time right though which was good, LOL.
Can't remember whose SIL we are talking about, but she sounds like a real PITA.
For those with backache, try adjusting your posture a bit and see if that helps.
FourAngelKisses
15-11-2006, 15:09
Oh, and in regards to weather, lol, it is 4 degrees here today. We have 46km/hr winds though so it feels like 0.1 instead. Supposed to drop to -1 tonight....where has spring gone??
collyspark
15-11-2006, 15:25
hi girls!!
i havent been on in ages it feels like! i havent had a chance to read back the pages, but congrats perth pony on you baby boy! awesome news!!
We are having bad storms here in ocean grove near geelong as well! its awesome!! Great for the grass!
only one more sleep until our next ultrasound and im SO excited! the apps at 1:45pm tomoz! YAY
ohhh bring on 4:30 i wanna go home!!
how are the rest of you?
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 16:02
Goodluck Colly!..
I saw that you were due for your ultrasound tomorrow! I want to wish you all the best! Be sure to come back and tell us what Bubba is, if you are finding out! I am sure that we all will be waiting to hear the news! :)
Also Goodluck for CHARLIESMUM - Wishing you the best for your scan tomorrow as well! Be sure to let us know if you are finding out! *S* :)
ButterflyMama
15-11-2006, 16:44
Nuddle - the storm was fantastic wasn't it! A little bit of hail.. lots of wind and a huge gust of rain. If only the rain was going where it is really needed!
I headed to Room42 today because I was in desperate need of clothes having outgrown even my hippie elasticated skirts. I had success! Bought some lovely white cotton cargo pants, denim shorts and a black more dressy style wrap-around top. All for under $200.00! I'm really pleased. Finally I don't have to look like a frumpy pregnant woman. Talk about self-confidence boost!
Jessie
Jessie, it was scary over here, the hail bits were big
FourAngelKisses
15-11-2006, 16:59
I also managed to pick up 4 BRAND NEW Bonds stretch suits from the op-shop today for 50 cents each. I got 3 000's and 1 0000 (which I'll never need, but it was too cute, LOL).
Also got a rocker for $8 that reclines and everything.
SairBear
15-11-2006, 17:16
:wave: hey ladies, well all went ok at u/s bubs was a bit norti tho and wouldnt move or roll over ..... so we couldnt find out sex or see the profile of face or all 4 areas of the heart:thumbsdown: so im a bit bummed... as i was really looking forward to findin out.... had a bit of a teary:crying: in the car to myself as i spent 1 hr laying down for what i felt was a waste of time ( which i know is dramatic and stupid but it still was upsetting)
anyways .... i have to go back in afew weeks so the things that bubs wouldnt show us can be seen!!:thumbsup: so maybe then we will find out, tho im not getting my hopes up this time
SammiJane
15-11-2006, 17:56
Awww bugger SairBear, hopefully things will go better next time. Was everything else ok? I would have probably done the same thing( been a bit teary). I was kinda like that on friday cause i didnt get to hear the heartbeat.
Angel_kisses you did score well! I think i might have to venture to the op shops.:thumbsup:
Miss Behave is room42 maternity clothes? I havent heard of it before. (i am a bit slow sometimes) I am in desperate need of some clothes now, my last pair of denim shorts officially dont fit me anymore:thumbsdown:
We didnt get any of the storm you guys in brissy got. I'm on the Sunshine coast. A bit dissapointing we need some water in our tanks.
Sam xx
:angel: #3 edd 25/04/07
BlakeNatsMum
15-11-2006, 18:32
Sair, I can just imagine how you would feel after that! I had probs last time when I went to have my ultrasound done, bubs wouldn't move for the tech, so she suggested I lay on my belly for a little while, and that helped! Made bubs turn over enough to see! I hope that next time you can see what you need to see. That is also why I am returning back tomorrow, to get the spine checked properly cos bubs was curled into a ball and they couldn't see it clearly.
Becteria
15-11-2006, 18:40
Oh Sarah thats too bad! You could look on the bright side and call the hour on the table a nice rest (even though i am sure it was anxiuety ridden!!)
Jessie, i too have been shopping it up; Pumpkin Patch warehouse they have clearance store online too which is really good for maternity clothes. and sussans summer range is pretty good too! Dresses, dresses and more dresses!
so sorry Sari, I cant believe they are making you wait a couple of weeks though, cant you go back in a day or so?
Also meant to ask, did you get a bounty bag??
Mikeswifey
15-11-2006, 20:50
Jeanette - how cute are 4 x 0000
My DD was in 4 0000's for a few weeks. She was so tiny and thin.
I look at them now and think wow!
Rhiannon
Goodluck with any scans any of you are having :thumbsup:
well i had my u/s yesterday. bubs is all fine. sonographer couldn't find andy dangly bits so is pretty confident we should b expecting a GIRL. will have to go get a few girly things, as i don't hav dd's clothes anymore only ds's (luckily most of his clothes r unisex).
well thats it for now.
speak soon
mary
Mary, congrats on your pink bundle, girls are soo cute!! yayay!
I have been extremely busy this weekend and have only just caught up on part of the posts!..
Charliesmumma - Happy Birthday to Charlie!..
Today is my little boy BLAKES 3rd BIRTHDAY! My little boy is growing up fast!
We have had a family BBQ today and I am just pooped! It was quite an effort!..
Congrats Skyejax on your GIRL!..
I hope to catch up with the rest of the posts later!..
Goodluck to all those having ultrasounds tomorrow!
Jen.
Happy Birthday Blake for the other day, my littlie is 3 also, its a great age!!
IT'S A BOY!!
Well, he is 95% sure it's a BOY. We saw a little 'spout' as he called it.
Everything went well. All organs etc. look fine. No sign of problems. The heart had 4 chambers and was pumping away very nicely.
The picture in my avator is the baby sucking it's thumb. He is so cute, but very naughty, wriggling around and being difficult. When the guy wanted to check his hands he put them behind his head. Kept moving his feet so he couldn't check his toes. He eventually counted them though. The baby had a nice round bum too.
My placenta is on the right, so it's out of the way.
I am so happy, so relieved
PS Sorry I left you hanging, got caught up telling others in another thread.
WOOOOO HOOOOOOO!! MMB, Welcome to the boys club, lol, great to see the boys catching up with the girls!! You sound very excited about it too, well done!
We have another boy here!
Im starting to think about a water birth. Although I wish I could skip the birth part. I am freeeeeeeeeeeeeaking out about the pain!
I have been watching birth day too (along with all the other baby shows he he) Not sure if it is a good thing or a bad thing cos it makes me scared of pain more!
Hi Shanilee,
Just wanna say Hi, and welcome, I missed you coming in! And welcome to your son also!!
Im going to try a water birth this time!!
Hello ladies
Well after half an hour of reading I am finally caught up on you all! Congratulations to everyone who has since found out the sex of their baby.. how exciting! DH and I find out on the 23rd of Nov but we are keeping it our secret til it's born.
Our honeymoon was beautiful! Really relaxing and just what we had hoped for. Was really hard to come home. Will post photos later.
Baby is going great.. I have certainly "popped" out again, am feeling huge and really feeling the weight of the baby as the only place I am comfortable lately is on our bed. Don't even like being at my computer desk cos I begin to feel very hunched over and cramped. Have felt Squirt move a lot, getting used to the patterns.
Due to the tropical climate that Queensland is I have seemed to develop a nasty painful infection of some kind under both my arm pits. Really hurts and stings. Going to get checked out by a chemist later today.
So glad to be home! Am keeping an eye out for the postie as I am desperate to get our marriage certificate so I can go and do all the official name changing bits and peices - have perfected my new signature to a tee!
Regarding the antenatal classes: I have selected to do a birthing and breastfeeding class but am yet to get my time allocation so fingers crossed that comes soon. I really want to do them, though. If I don't get in I'll opt to do a yoga active-birthing class instead.
Jessie
Hi Jessie, Just wanna say welcome back, and your honeymoon sounds relaxing, ya lucky duck!! Hows ya infection today, hope its better! Cant wait till ya post pics of your honeymoon
Its a BOY!!!!!
Sorry I took so long to come on again, i had to do some shopping, but yeah, its definatly 100%a boy, we saw a dangly bit so im sooooooo happy!!!! He was on all fours and had his bum pointed right at the ultrasound, haha. So we got the best view, he is very healthy, 11 ounces already!! And apparently likes to do handstands. Awww im so in love with him already, it was the best thing to see him jumping around in there. Im pretty amazed that the sonographer got the sex right at the 12 week scan, thats amazing, so yes, very happy, yay!!!!!!!
Woo Hoo, another boy, congrats PP.. Doesnt it sound different saying Him or Her as opposed to it?? lol
went and got a listening device from kmart too i couldnt help myself, DP lay in bed with the headphones on , then he fell asleep it was such a relaxing sound of heart beat and bubs kicking etc..!
OMG, that sounds so romantic, and beautiful!!
OMG guys Im so DUMB!
I had a massive case of preg-brain!!
my hubby rang up to canx our u/s appointment this morning while I was at work - and guess what they said "Um we dont have an appointment for her today - its booked for tomorrow"
and you wanna know the crazy thing its actually written on my calender on the RIGHT day!!
I feel so crazy I was CONVINCED it was booked in for wednesday!!!
I feel so crazy!
so Im going to my u/s tomorrow now - to my actual appointment!!
Woo Hoo Petal, I hope you have fun tomorrow at your U/S and bubs is doing well, Im sure he will be! Nothing like u/s is there? I think the government should allow us to have one a week after 12 weeks!!
Only ONE more sleep to our ultrasound
Good Luck, cant wait to hear the results, gunna be a big day for results tomorrow in here, woo hoo!!
I also managed to pick up 4 BRAND NEW Bonds stretch suits from the op-shop today for 50 cents each. I got 3 000's and 1 0000 (which I'll never need, but it was too cute, LOL).
Also got a rocker for $8 that reclines and everything.
NOT FAIR JEANETTE!! I never get bargains like that, just once, I got a fred bare, size 3 skirt at salvos, for 50c, but it didnt fit Ainsley, so I ebayed it, and got $27 for it, couldnt believe it!
Ok now Ive caught up, I think!!
Im now off to bed
night, Jodie
mamesmumma
15-11-2006, 23:38
Im with Angel-kisses forgot what I was gunna say to 3 pages ago :D
Wow with the storm, hail is the only weather thing I havent seen now. There was a time in my life I'd never seen snow. :eek:
Congratulations on the BOYS...whoohoo!!! And good luck for the U/S's tomorrow!!!
Havent seen any non 'boutique cool' secondhand shops for clothes in Japan but went to a massive Flea Market two weeks ago and picked up some long, oversized jumpers for maternity wear. Just gunna use the belly belt and long tops for as long as possible.
Sorry everyone I missed I took the ferret for a walk,went shopping (for dinner), picked up DH's dry cleaning, conversed with the locals (about the ferret), cooked dinner (spinach and ricotta cannaloni with salad + strawberries dipped in chocolate, icing sugar or cream for desert) and went to work and am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo knackered now.
Didnt feel Mame kick much yeasterday or today but last night and tonight since I got home I feel it almost regular. It feels like a tiny, soft poke with a finger but from the inside. And it's in the one spot - does that seem right to you guys??? I would have thought it would be more all over the place. And I only felt that 'bubble' feeling once. Maybe it's a boby function Im feeling not Mame.:eek:
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 07:00
Jeanette - how cute are 4 x 0000
My DD was in 4 0000's for a few weeks. She was so tiny and thin.
I look at them now and think wow!
None of my kids EVER fit into a 0000 outfit. The boys were only in 000's for 2wks, lol. Jacob was in size 1's by 6mths and size 2's by 12mths, lol. I was forever buying clothes for that boy (still am!!) as he was just always growing. He is in size 14/16 now. :( His school uniform only goes to size 12/14 so lordy help me when he is in yr 6!!!
We never did get any snow....damn!!! But it was so cold last night. 1.2 degrees ATM, but with the breeze it feels like -4. Have to take Matthew to the dr this morning and he has no winter coat as he outgrew it, so I might just wrap him in a blanky.
I am always shopping at vinnies for baby stuff. Got Matthews baby monitor there for $1 and when he was done using it, I sold it on ebay for $37, lol. Same with his inflatable baby bath....it cost me 50c and it sold for $18. Lady who brought it could have got a new one at big w for $16, hehe.
Morning gals
Wendy, that is a perfect way to describe it, a finger, they are definately kicks!! yayayayayay!!!!:smiliedance:
It will stay that way, only getting stronger, and then more "rolling" type later, then you start to get the full-on boots in the ribs around 6-7 months
Jeanette, ooh, you are lucky, I have hardly ever had luck like that, I have gotten a few bargains from ebay though, I bought a table, brand new (still in factory plastic) from Freedom, 8foot by 4 foot, solid beech, for $67.. It was in the country (Victor Harbour) and took us all day to get it, but it is beautiful, I dont think anyone bid on it cause it was so far away.. So all up, cause we had to hire a BIG trailer, and petrol, it cost around $150! I went on the Freedom website, and they were currently selling for $1400 :eek: . The bloke bought it, and didnt think it matched his dining room, ooh, to have that sort of money....
Ok, I thought that I would give a little "couldnt live without" advice, and all the 'experienced" mums can add on to help with the firsties..
My one thing I couldnt live without would be a baby rocker, just a regular rocker that reclines, great for sleeping bubs newborn, great for when they start solids to feed them in, and great for general transportation around the house, hanging up clothes etc.. Im not interested in all the bells and whistles of a battery rocker, find them too cumbersome, and not really practical for they only go to around 11kg, so as I have 5 kg babies anyway, it wouldnt be long before they outgrow it, where as the regular rockers go forever (I do know they do newborn to toddler seats now, but I just love my normal rocker....lol)
Love Jodie
Jo
Ok, I thought that I would give a little "couldnt live without" advice, and all the 'experienced" mums can add on to help with the firsties..
My one thing I couldnt live without would be a baby rocker, just a regular rocker that reclines, great for sleeping bubs newborn, great for when they start solids to feed them in, and great for general transportation around the house, hanging up clothes etc.. Im not interested in all the bells and whistles of a battery rocker, find them too cumbersome, and not really practical for they only go to around 11kg, so as I have 5 kg babies anyway, it wouldnt be long before they outgrow it, where as the regular rockers go forever (I do know they do newborn to toddler seats now, but I just love my normal rocker....lol)
Love Jodie
Jo deffinately second that :thumbsup:
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 07:42
I third it, lol.
think I might go and start a thread for tips like this
question for those that have had kids, do you think this is a crazy idea? With Jared, I touched his head, as he was crowing, I was thinking this time, I would love to once the shoulders are out, to actually put my hands under the babies arms, and pull it out with my last push myself... with midwives support ofcourse...
squiglet
16-11-2006, 08:41
What's one of these Rocker things you guys are taling about??
Is it those crochet and steel bouncinett?
Some preg complaints:
I have been getting realy short of breath lately. It happens when I'm not even exerting myself. I'll have to stop what I'm doing just so I can take huge deep breaths. My lungs just don't seem to be big enough.:(
I also am getting a few pimples on my back. Strangely my face, wich is usuly pimply is the clearest I've been since I was 13:confused:
I also got hit by the hail storm yesterday, in our new car!!
Our last car was writen of by hail not long ago, and I might add that insurence is a RIP OFF. I parked the car in front of someones house under their big tree and sat in it crying as the hail hit. (I'm such a dork:rolleyes: ). Car is fine though. Not a scratch, feww.
Oh and my Bounty bag didn't have any chocky in it. Plus the shopping for baby magazine was one that I already had from a baby show at the begining of the year. Bit disapointed.
Becteria
16-11-2006, 08:45
We were given a battery op rocker it sucked! Maiky hated it! I love the old school wire bouncer with the crocheted cover that i was handed down, it was my fave.
We used the walker as the everywhere seat with maiky, it had a tray so she could have snacks on it when she started with solids, and i would take it outside when i was mowing the lawn or putting clothes on the line.
Our Jolly jumper was invaluable! also the blow up bath was perfect, much better than the big bath we bought (jules uses it for gardening now!!0 maikyra was having showers with me from a few weeks old anyway she loves showers to this day and haaaaaaaaaates baths!
the other thing we have done is swap a big bulky highchair for the little portable ones, its perfect becasue you can take it with you and it doesnt take up heaps of space in a house already covered with kiddy ****!
last hint i can think of is buy longer socks like the bonds knee highs - our babies will be in winter trying to pull their socks off, the knee hi bonds are impossible for them to get off (well while they are little) so save you heaps of money on lost socks!
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 09:18
I've started to get heartburn already....anyone else??
The rockers we are talking about are ones like this......http://www.motherschoice.com.au/pages/documents/003474_MC_BabyG_Roc_FS.pdf
The one I found yesterday doesn't have a toybar....but that's no big deal.
ButterflyMama
16-11-2006, 09:23
*raises hand* Mee!! I have been getting uncomfortable heart burn and indigestion for the past 2 weeks. Usually before I go to sleep it hits. :confused:
Becteria
16-11-2006, 09:23
i've beeen getting the heartburn for 4 weeks i think it has something to do with my cravings though! Heaps of milk consumption in our place!
Speaking of cravings mine are moving away from spicy chilli to chocolate! maybe ht ebaby is changing sex
I feel so lazy today i dont want to do anything and we are havign friends over for dinner!
I just remembered another thing that everyone shoul dhave - a coccoon! they are the best for taking the baby out or on walks if you have a mountain buggy. i just bought one for $50 at toys r us it rocks even has a pull out change mat and pockets round the edges for toys bottles etc
I 4th that about the rocker ds loved his and was in it all the time..... they are great but we had to by a new one as my big BOY broke his not long ago as they are not for jumping on :rolleyes:
oh heart burn has kicked in here tooo YUCK i hate it but the good old rinnies do the trick for me... SORT OF
Oh jeanette what bargins you picked up you lucky thing......
jodie- what a bargin you got to fantastic....
oh taylor- thats CR@p about your bounty bag hehe can i be a sticky what sort of car did u get? hehe sticky beak and i would have been a dork too as i would have sat there crying to heheheh...
well my bubbby has been kicking up a storm in my belly i feel bub all day hehe it feel huge already haha and hubby is just over the moon when bub kicks hehe.... also i am not calling it a girl yet as i still have a feeling its gonna be a BOY hehehe as i know scan can be wrong hehee......
I also got hit by the hail storm yesterday, in our new car!!
Our last car was writen of by hail not long ago, and I might add that insurence is a RIP OFF. I parked the car in front of someones house under their big tree and sat in it crying as the hail hit. (I'm such a dork:rolleyes: ). Car is fine though. Not a scratch, feww.
.oh dont feel bad, the car we have at the moment is the only one we have every had which has not had any hail damage, and I was sitting inside the house, close to crying, had to be strong for my son, who was scared, but I already had visions of the car being absolutely trashed when I got back, but yes, not a scratch on it... *knocks on wood*
squiglet
16-11-2006, 11:40
Thanks Angelkisses for the link. I have already got one of the crochet style ones. I remember all my younger brothers realy enjoying theirs....
Belinda We started out with a Hiundai (sp?) xl and it got so damaged by hail that insurance wouldnd fix it. They just gave us a lump sum and then the car wasn't insurabel anymore. (angry at this as we pay so much for insurance)
We now have a new Ford Ute with the metal tray (dh's work car), but not so usefull for putting babies in...
We are selling it next month and buying,
A Zuzuki swift. I love the minnie's and this is the closes't we can get, pluss it's 4 door.
It's red and has viper stripes
like this (http://www.bossdog.co.uk/sticker-buy.asp?skid=80&pp=pp10&st=viperstripes)
Little baby can kick so hard already. Dh jokes that my baby will come out angry and growling whenever I'm getting a bit like this:mad: at something.:laughing:
I saw my tummy move yesterday too. Looked so strange.
oh cool i love those cars taylor it looks so HOT hehe you and bub will look hot in it too :laughing:....
oh and yes my belly has been actually moving too i just love when bub kicks... Oh and taylor if your hubby is shocked now wait till bub is big and kicks real hard hehe fell like the foot will pop out hehe....
squiglet
16-11-2006, 11:46
Oh that's strange Belenda I still have the strongest feeling it's a boy too.
I even had another boy baby deam:rolleyes:
The a/s lady did tell me that she was only 85% certain.
I guess I'll beleve it when I see for my own eyes.
Still I've been buying a few pink things, you know, just in case......
Yep, I think it was Jeanette who said she once grabbed her babies hand!! That would be so cool!
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 11:49
oh and yes my belly has been actually moving too i just love when bub kicks... Oh and taylor if your hubby is shocked now wait till bub is big and kicks real hard hehe fell like the foot will pop out hehe....
Yeah, wait till baby kicks a plate off your stomach, lol.
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 11:50
Yep, I think it was Jeanette who said she once grabbed her babies hand!! That would be so cool!
Yeah, I grabbed Brookes knee as it rolled past, lol. It's still as boney as it was then and she's almost 8 now. :laughing:
squiglet
16-11-2006, 11:52
[QUOTE=nuddle;818094] one we have every had which has not had any hail damage, [QUOTE]
That's realy lucky. I've been in Brisbane 3 or 4 years now and it hails every year.
I was thinking about putting an old blanket in the car as a hail sheet?
[quote=nuddle;818094] one we have every had which has not had any hail damage, [quote]
That's realy lucky. I've been in Brisbane 3 or 4 years now and it hails every year.
I was thinking about putting an old blanket in the car as a hail sheet?I was thinking that too yesterday, but it happened so quickly, and there was no way I was going out in that..
Just a q, hows everyones boosies going?
I have had a feeling, which is like letdown all day, and sore, omg, they feel like they are full about to explode, although they arent at all....
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 12:13
Mine are a lot better now, not sore or anything, just huge, lol. They get in the way when I'm carrying Matthew. He is so heavy I have to use 2 hands, but my boobs get in the way and make it hard. Plus I don't have any hips left so he slides down me, lol.
I've had itchy nipples though at times, so annoying, especially out in public when you can't scratch, lmao.
Just a q, hows everyones boosies going?
I have had a feeling, which is like letdown all day, and sore, omg, they feel like they are full about to explode, although they arent at all....I have been getting the let down for the past week too, and have started to leak, though still not as much as they did with the other two.
taylor i have brought a few pink things too but i am keeping the reciepts just in case hehe.... the u/s man we had was 85%sure too but i have a huge feeling it a boy hehe maybey i just dont wanna get my hopes up hehe...
Oh jodie-- My boobs hae been leaking yes i know leaking :eek: for about a week now and mine are very sore too especially if i have layed on them wrong during sleep but it a bit hard not to when they are as big as watermelons hehe.....
BlakeNatsMum
16-11-2006, 12:26
I'm back from my ultrasound! The lady said she was happy with bubs spine, although she didn't think she got very clear pics, but from what I saw it was okay!.. I asked her to recheck bubs bits, and she had a go, but bub wasn't co-operating and had her bum to the lady, so I guess no news is good news. Hopefully she still has her girl parts!..
It will be good to get the news from the other ladies who were having their U/S done today.
I have had the weird tingling sensation in my boobies as tho milk is coming in and they do get hard, but they don't tend to leak that I am aware of. It is a very strange sensation!..
My back still hurts from time to time too!..
lizzymcfizzy
16-11-2006, 12:28
The breastfeeding class sounds like a great idea because it is a bit hard at first but the idea of using a dummy cracks me up. Can you take pictures? I have a silly sense of humour!
hahahhaha I'll do my best. I think it would be something for the photoalbum too :)
If this is not a personal question, just wondering if anybody has decided how many children they do want, are you planning on any more or may this be your last pregnancy?? No judgement whatsoever, just curious ..
I've put a little thought into it but all I know is I want more than 1. 4 would be nice but we haven't seriously thought about it. I'm wondering what a good gap would be to start on the 2nd one because I'm also trying to work out if I should be a satm now and have another right away or go back to work PT.
Got 2 maternity bras today, ended up getting the Hestia sports one, so comfortable!! But arghhhhhhh.............they don't make them bigger than a 14D. WTH am I going to do when I outgrow this one in a few months?? Go to a 16 I guess?.
I checked out my new stuff last night, mine are hestia and triumph brands from kmart and I'm in a 16C atm. Did you check out the maternity ones or just the sports ones? The ones I got are maternity and I think they went up to 18 D or something.
I've always been a 14 to 16 but buying the maternity ones is good because its got more than 3 clips at the back, you can extend your bra for a wider fit. Or buy some of those bra extenders. I needed new bras anyway so I figured I'd kill two birds with one stone and buy the maternity ones so I'm not wasting money.
Morning gals
My one thing I couldnt live without would be a baby rocker....
thanks! I'm taking all the advice I can from knowledgable mums :) muchos gratias. Thanks to whoever it was that posted the link so we know what it is!
I just remembered another thing that everyone shoul dhave - a coccoon! they are the best for taking the baby out or on walks if you have a mountain buggy. i just bought one for $50 at toys r us it rocks even has a pull out change mat and pockets round the edges for toys bottles etc
um.... a what? got a link ? :o
ButterflyMama
16-11-2006, 12:32
I've had the weird feeling in my boobs too. Mine almost feels as though they are frozen "cold".. very odd. They're not really sore though.
I went op-shopping today and ended up picking up 5 lil short-sleeve jump-suits and a pair of denim overalls for when Squirt is bigger. All for under $15.00 - was very impressed! Baby shopping is so much fun. :p
I want to keep an eye out for a rocker for Squirt now too.. I don't remember who posted the link to the mothercare one but it was so adorable! I think Squirt would love it.
DH and I would like to have 3 or 4.. being that he wants 4, I'd like 3. We'll probably plan for #2 in about 2-2 1/2 years.
Time to make lunch.. macaroni cheese with chicken. Yum. :yelclap:
Jessie
thats great all good jen.... bummer you couldnt see her bits hehe no news is good news though.....
yeah cant wait to see how all the other went today too......
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 12:33
I checked out my new stuff last night, mine are hestia and triumph brands from kmart and I'm in a 16C atm. Did you check out the maternity ones or just the sports ones? The ones I got are maternity and I think they went up to 18 D or something.
It's a maternity sports bra. Didn't bother looking at regular ones, thought the maternity ones would be more comfy than regular ones at this stage.
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 12:38
wow reading has made me feel all gooey inside. We are all into the topic of bubs full on now.
Thanks for the reassurance Mummy2beagain!!! Yippee kicks!!! I cant wait for it to be more regular and for DH to be able to feel it. WOW Taylor and Belinda - you could see your belly...SO cool!!!
Oh And the advice...bring it on!!! Yes please!!! Im feeling pleased as the only furniture I have for Mame so far is a rocker. But Japanese new fangled style..looks electric but its not.
http://www.aprica.jp/hm/html/products/bed/_minibed.html
The link is in japanese but you can see the pics if your interested. Its a swing, a bed, a high chair...newborn to 4 yrs (dunno how though) so shouldnt grow out of it anytime soon.
Which is another thank-you I wanna get to - thanks for the links...I love looking at the stuff your talking about whether it be rockers or cars.
As for boobies and heartburn, boobs are great not sore and big (I mean what more can a girl ask for...well her hubby anyways ;)) And Im not sure about the 'burn' part of heartburn but Im uncomfortable in my tubes after eating a big amount, so maybe just a mild case.
Still exhausted after yesterday so gunna have another bath day.
CHARLIEandNOAH
16-11-2006, 14:07
;) ;) IT'S A BOY ;) ;)
Charlie is going to have a little brother !! The sonographer checked like three different times, and yes, most definately a boy .. He was so cute .. We came home and told Charlie first and then he ran out to Nanna saying " Bubba Boy " .. So very happy xxx
well went to my u/s today and everything is FINE!
bubs was fantastic and so cute! gave us tonnes of waves and even yawned and rubbed at its eyes (we must have been keeping him/her up) we didnt find out the sex by choice- but I still think it might be a girl ... only april will tell. I got so clucky just seeing bubs today it was just so beautiful and exciting!:thumbsup:
question for those that have had kids, do you think this is a crazy idea? With Jared, I touched his head, as he was crowing, I was thinking this time, I would love to once the shoulders are out, to actually put my hands under the babies arms, and pull it out with my last push myself... with midwives support ofcourse Nuddle I think that it would be cool if you could do that! I love when I watch the maternity ward shows on foxtel and the Dh helps deliver the child its a beautiful moment - would be super wonderful if you could do that for your child ... I read an article about this lady over in england who 'deliverd' (pulled out with the aid of an OB) her baby BUT she was having a c/section!!!
CHARLIE'SMUMMA
CONGRATS!!!!:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: on your little boy!
BlakeNatsMum
16-11-2006, 14:14
Congrat's CHARLIE'SMUMMA on your beautiful little BOY!!!.. The boys are catching up!..
Petal80 - Brooke,
I am glad everything was fine with your bubba!.. It is great to see them on the screen and feel reassured that everything is going well!..
I am very happy for both you ladies! OOOOhhhh isn't it exciting!.. I feel like a little girl at christmas! *L* :tree: :yelclap:
Congrats Charliesmumma on your BOY, another one to add to the tally, we are catching up!
Brooke, Im so glad you had a good ultrasound.. I didnt find out with my first 2 by choice either, its great that way, isnt it?
Now, Wendy,
OMG, that rocker is FABULOUS!! I have never seen anything like it EVER!.. You wanna send one over to me....lol....
Just out of curiosity, approx how much are they? they are so multipurpose, doing everything all in 1....
Jo
Becteria
16-11-2006, 15:43
hahahhaha I'll do my best. I think it would be something for the photoalbum too :)
um.... a what? got a link ? :o
http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/view_product_new.php?productid=1698&returnUrl2=%2Fshow_product_search.php%3Flim%3D8%26 searchtype%3Dtextsearch%26allwords%3D%26somewords% 3Dcarrier%26exactphrase%3D%26negativewords%3D
I want one of your rockers too Wendy!!!!!!!!!! ITs pretty perfect!
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 15:52
well first off my complaint!!!
Whoever told me 2nd trimester is the 'honeymoon' period is a big fat LIAR!!! :( Just had to call in sick for work because I started :barf: in my bath (not in the actual bath - sorry TMI). And that will cost me about $150 - because its so late in the day.
Okay thats over.
CONGRATULATIONS guys, on your boy and your good U/S result. So nice. Mame did an almost kungfu style 'come and get it' action with the fingers and it was so cute. Glad your bubs are little cuties too.
I saw that show on PayTV where the lady assisted in her own c-section!!! WOW. I see people touching the crown in the vids I see, pulling bubba out would be a miracle feeling I reckon. So cool and empowering.
From before - DH and I both said 2 or 3 kids...but 3 hmmm what about middle child syndrome, however neither of us are looking to 4. However at this point in my pregnancy Im saying NONE!!!
P.S. I've discovered Im not a very good pregnant woman.
And the swing was about $250, so I didnt think it was too expensive seeing as its a few things in 1.
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 15:57
oh sorry for board hogging but just saw the cocoon post...how do you carry it? Like a basket or a sling? And is it too hot in Summer?
Im backwards to you guys so its going into winter here now (though some of you are getting cold winterish weather by the sounds of it).
It will be going into summer here after Mame is born and its a hot humid summer 35+ degrees and humidity in the 80's+. Is a cocoon viable then do you think?
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 16:02
Oh, in response to the number of kids thing.....if I could, I would seriously have 10 or so, lol. But this is sadly going to be my last. :( Far too hard on a single income to have too many.
Same!
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 16:10
So sad isn't it. :( Brooke was supposed to be my last, then Matthew and now this one. DH is going to look into having the snip and I will be having my tubes tied. I am going to cry for months. :(
collyspark
16-11-2006, 16:10
Its a......:D
Oh, in response to the number of kids thing.....if I could, I would seriously have 10 or so, lol. But this is sadly going to be my last. Far too hard on a single income to have too many
same again!! we will look at our situation in around two years - and either DH will be getting the snip or we will try for another bubba - but I would say that will will only be having the two ...
collyspark
16-11-2006, 16:15
BOY!!!
YAYAYYAYAY
We are very excited!!!
The ultrasound went fantastically!
YAY
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 16:16
Okay, first we had a rush of girls, now we are having a rush of boys, lol. Is anyone else finding this strange?
CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL WHO HAD A SCAN TODAY!!!!!!!!!
wow another boy!!!
congrats colly!!!!
BlakeNatsMum
16-11-2006, 16:23
COLLY!! CONGRATS!!..
A fantastic little ;) BOY!!!... ;) I am glad that everything went smooth for you!...
Wow we have an even number of bubba's in each gender! That's great! I wonder who's gonna overtake!... :yelclap:
SammiJane
16-11-2006, 16:25
:wave: Hi everyone
Can you all read this? Just checking to see if my posts are coming through properly?
Sam xx
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 16:28
can read ya...
And CONGRATULATIONS again!!! wow its so fun hearing everyones news!!! Makes me want to find out...but no I'll sick to the find out in April crew.
Go boys!!!
SammiJane
16-11-2006, 16:31
Thanks for replying.
I was just checking, there has been a couple of times no one has answered my questions, so was worried that no one was talking to me:o
Yeh i know i'm being silly. You guys are a good help, its nice to know others that are going thru the same thing you are thats all.
Sam xx
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 16:44
Thanks for replying.
I was just checking, there has been a couple of times no one has answered my questions, so was worried that no one was talking to me:o
Yeh i know i'm being silly. You guys are a good help, its nice to know others that are going thru the same thing you are thats all.
Sam xx
Sorry, I've been flying through posts the last few days. What questions do you have.....I'll try and answer them for you.
Wow we have an even number of bubba's in each gender! That's great! I wonder who's gonna overtake!...
maybe we should set up a poll but for the genders and when people find out or have there babies then we can tick off the gender and we can actually see how many we have of each in the april thread....
Thanks for replying.
I was just checking, there has been a couple of times no one has answered my questions, so was worried that no one was talking to me
Sam xx
sam Im sorry I hate to think that you feel as you've been left out!
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 16:57
ahhhh petal you must have missed it...someone else mentioned we were hiding it :D
Heres a link to the sexes and when you'll find out
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=45713
Ooh my God Sam,
Im sorry, soo soo sorry babe.
I didnt even realise...
What q's do you have matey?
Next time say "FFS GIRLS, ANSWER ME!!" lol..
Jo
FourAngelKisses
16-11-2006, 17:55
Jo
I second that, lmao.
Ooh my God Sam,
Im sorry, soo soo sorry babe.
I didnt even realise...
What q's do you have matey?
Jo
yes, from me too, I am so sorry that you feel we have ignored you, I admit that a lot of the time I come on here, and there are so many posts I just skimm over them...
Here is an idea, if you have a question you want answered, and I mean this for everyone, why not put a bold heading : Question!!!
Colly, congratulations another BOY, fantastic!!
Sam, Im sorry, and its probably my fault, I am such a board hog, the skimming is probably caused from my looooong posts, and people get bored, I will post small from now on.. (but probably lots....lol)
Mikeswifey
16-11-2006, 18:42
CONGRATULATIONS to everyone who had good scans today!
Love Rhiannon:hugs:
Here is an idea, if you have a question you want answered, and I mean this for everyone, why not put a bold heading : Question!!!
good idea nuddle!!
Look what I bought today, for $87.50..
http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/8118/capsulesi9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
I think it is cheap, it is second hand, I know about how bad it is, buying second hand, but I just love getting a bargain, and cant go past 2nd hand..
I was getting the unity, from my BIL, but it got really bad NRMA rating for infant seats, and wouldnt hold a bubba for long, so I decided to just get this one instead!
Jo
SammiJane
16-11-2006, 19:30
Thanks everyone, now i feel like a real duffa. Having one of those days i think:o
Congratulations to Charliemumma and Collyspark on the blue bundle of joy!
I cannot remember the questions i asked now... sheesh pregnancy brain again.
I think my main one was that i'm now a little over 17 weeks and havent felt babs moove much in the last few days and i was concerned. I felt my first proper kicks at work last week but now they have gone again.:confused:
Mummytobeagain the capsule looks pretty good and for that price.
Thanks for that Nuddle i will do so from now on.
As for how many kids we are going to have, i'm not sure, this is the 3rd, i think i will see how we go with this one first.
Oh and mummytobeagain, i love reading your posts please dont shorten them!
Mames that rocker is awesome i would love one like that.
Ok i think i have babbled on enough:ecomcity:
Thanks again everyone
Sam xx
ME: 34
Babs #3 25/4/07
Sam
Thanks, yep, I think it was a good price also..
And ta, Im always nervous that someone is thinking, ooh, christ, shes been on again posting like crazy..
Now, for the kicks, I had some great ones for ages, about 2 weeks, from around the 15-17 week mark, then nothing, and Jesus, was I getting worried... Suddenly, since about probably Id say Friday, I have been getting them again, making me even wonder if they were kicks the first time around, I dont know, but they sure felt like kicks.
These ones Ive been getting are the big kicks, the ones that make you smile, so I spose I had about 2-3 weeks of nothing, but I did have an ultrasound last Friday, which reassured me that bubs was going well..
SammiJane
16-11-2006, 19:53
Thanks Jodie, i guess i just have to be patient, and that is sooooo not me. I do stress easy too just ask my mum and DH.
I go for my 19 week scan on the 29th Nov so only 13 days to go! I cannot wait.
The doc couldnt hear the heatbeat last week so i was dissapointed, he told me i was baking wonderfully and stop worrying.
He felt my belly and was happy with that too.
Sam xx
Mikeswifey
16-11-2006, 19:54
Sam, I am 17 weeks as well, and I find that if I come and sit on the computer, dont lean back, but kind of slouch over so my tummy is kind of squashed, baby starts booting the hell out of me. I think its saying "mummy stop squashing me"!
So maybe sit down, slightly lean over and you should start feeling a few kicks.
Only do this to reassure yourself, dont lean over to much because I really dont think babies like being squashed!
Rhiannon
mamesmumma
16-11-2006, 19:59
First timer here so i dont know but I read that the kicks come and go in the beginning. They're somewhere else that we cant feel yet coz bubba is still too small.
And I agree dont shorten your posts, I love anyones long ones...even when I've been slack and have lots of catching up to do. Lots on this forum with us bunch of gabbers:D
SammiJane
16-11-2006, 20:00
LOL thanks Rhiannon. Thats how i got my kicks the other day, i was on the loo and leaned over.
Its all got me a bit confused cause you say your 17 1day on your belly pick and thats what i am today but we have different due dates??
By the way your belly is great!
Sam xx
Look what I bought today, for $87.50..
http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/8118/capsulesi9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
I think it is cheap, it is second hand, I know about how bad it is, buying second hand, but I just love getting a bargain, and cant go past 2nd hand..
I was getting the unity, from my BIL, but it got really bad NRMA rating for infant seats, and wouldnt hold a bubba for long, so I decided to just get this one instead!
Jowow, what a bargain, I still dont know which way to go, capsule or carseat, I feel that if I hire a capsule, I will still end up getting a reversable seat, as I did that with my son, and therefor I might as well just go the seat to start with.
And ditto, dont shorten your posts lol, its not just yours I skim... no offence to anyone, usually on monday and tuesday, are my work days, but they seem to be the days that you girls talk heaps, so when I get home, there are like 7 pages to go through, and I just dont have the energy to do that.
congrats on the BOY colly and chaliesmum yay
the boy are catching up arnt they.... :smiliedance:
oh sam I am so sorry if i am the one Not answering your Questions so so so so so SORRY you feel that way i get carried away sometimes to and miss alot of things....
jodie great price for the capsuel and yeah i love reading your posts too hehe there always long and interesting..... MINE are bloody boring hehe i must need to have another 3 kids to be as whitty as u hehehe......
well sorry if i have missed anything important hehe im tired will catch up tomorrow hehe.....
SairBear
16-11-2006, 21:18
congrats to all who had scans and found out what they are having.... :)
yay never thought about the EXTRA PUDDING yay now i am excited hehehehe bring on the pudding hehe.....
Becteria
16-11-2006, 21:44
Hi everyone! Posts are flying crazy today! I love the idea of bolding questions, i forget to respond after i read 10 -15 posts. I have a memory like a sieve at the moment!
i love the christmas ham yummy yummy!!
how sad is belinda emmetts song?
oh sarah (PERTH PONY) those pic are just lovley just gorgeous.... can i be rude and ask how much i cost u to get 3d 4d done please...
i havent heard belinda emmets song.... i bet it is sad though. i also have to say i read something and totally forget about it too....
Hi all!!
Congratulations on your lovely scan results. We had our scan today and it all went really well. I was blown away at the detail you can see - the cerebelum, all the chambers of the heart, it was incredible.
Anyway, we aren't finding out the sex, so instead I'll just say
It's a .....................
BABY!!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
We were both delighted after the scan, it all finally seems so real!!!
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 08:04
Just flying past....gorgeous photos Sarah!!!
Great bargain on that capsule too. I'm thinking I might hire one, even though I have a 0-4 carseat. I have let a friend borrow the carseat for her baby though and I figure if I hire a capsule, she can keep using it for 6mths longer. I am wondering though if they hire out those new ones like they use in the US?? Will have to try and find out.
Anyway, better dash, I have a 2yr old raiding the fridge......he wants more cold and flu medicine because it tastes nice, argh!! Thank heavens for childproof lids.
Mikeswifey
17-11-2006, 08:09
Perth Pony I love the pics.
Having a 3D scan is wonderful isnt it.
Enjoy today everyone.
Love Rhiannon
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 08:28
Just floating in to say G'day! I am enjoying my 'child free day'. DS is at childcare! Oh what Bliss! I can actually concentrate!.. I'm having a bit of brekkie then I am taking this beloved mutt - My purebred Boxer dog Kira-lea, for a walk. Poor thing hasn't been out in a while because I have been to flat out to take her! So today we will go for a nice long walk! It's a beautiful day here today, much better than it has been!
Everyone, enjoy your day!..
Jen.
Hi girls :wave: ,
Sorry I haven't been on for a couple of days and wasn't able to finish our conversasion about kicks and clothes sizes but the stupid netwrok at work went down and only just got back up and running today.
Someone asked me to describe the kicks - It only happens when I first go to bed and lay down on my back. It only happens two or three times and not every night, and feels like someone poking my stomack with their finger but from the inside instead.
Clothes sizing - So far I've bought two 0000 jumppsuits, 7 000 jumpsuits, 1 000 track suit and jumper set, 1 000 romper suit and four 000 singlets.
But I really love one of the 0000 jumpsuits I bought so I'm wondering if i should return it and get a 000 or just bye a second one in a 000 size.
Goodmorning..
Im just flying in also, Im ironing atm..
Jeanette, they have the Unity at hireforbub, for $99 for 6 months :eek: , which is like the american ones, I think its a bit rich tho..
Bron, glad all is good with the ultrasound, I dont know how you do it, with the temptation so close, Im hopeless, and just had to know.. Congrats on your...baby....lol
PP, omg, those us pics are gorgeous, ya lucky thing!! I saw his Doodle!! lol
Jen, that simply isnt fair, how dare you get a childfree day!! lol, I should put in charleigh for daycare, but I just never got around to it with any of them, Ive never even registered with childcare, although my bestie works at a centre down the road, and nags me to **** about it, she would be in charge of Charleighs age group also..
Cristy, That is a great description, I can never explain anything properly, especially "feelings"..
For the 0000, Id personally swap it for a 000.., You can always roll up the sleeves
OMG, christmas pudding is my favourite, but its gotta be swimming in brandy custard, yummo... I even buy the little ones, and eat them on my own waaaaaaayyyyyyy before christmas..
Jo
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 09:56
Jeanette, they have the Unity at hireforbub, for $99 for 6 months :eek: , which is like the american ones, I think its a bit rich tho..
I'm curious now....where do I find them?? Is it a website or something? To hire a regular capsule here is $60 for 6mths, but you get your money refunded when you return it, or so I've been told.
im flying by too hehe
Bron glad the scan went great ongrats on the baby hehe very cute.....
ooh and jodie i buy the little pudding to eat on my own too yum yum yum hehe oh and custard yum too i could eat custard all day.. ok thats enough about that...
jeanette yeah it is god the medicines have child caps on them HAHA i wish my freezer did as ds has been screaming at me all morning for a ice block but its too cold and to early hehe....
oh jen thats so not fair i dont have child free day either hehe i would like to though but i am sure in 5 years time i will want them back at home instead of at school hehe..... or maybe by that time hubby would have given in to have a 3rd bubba hehe...
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 10:08
jeanette yeah it is god the medicines have child caps on them HAHA i wish my freezer did as ds has been screaming at me all morning for a ice block but its too cold and to early hehe....
I HAD a child lock on the fridge. DH kept forgetting about it and almost pulled his arm out of it's socket every time he tried to open the door, so he pulled it off.
Had one on my freezer too, but it got pulled off by someone......I need to get some superglue and glue it back on.
collyspark
17-11-2006, 10:53
hi Girls!
Here are some photos from the ultrasound http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n67/collyspark/
im trying to upload one of the videos they gave me! so keep an eye out!
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 11:11
Hi Belinda,
I have just got back from the long walk, and I'm buggered now! The dog is absolutely stuffed!.. Yes I am enjoying the free time, its great that I can get stuff done that otherwise I would never get it done! I have spoke to DF about having a 3rd bubba, and he says that we had agreed if this bubba was a girl that we would be stopping at 2!.. So maybe I should have had another boy this time round? *LOL* :rolleyes:
Oh and I just thought I would add... Man.. I would love some toasted Marshmellows right about now! They are yummy!.. And that's coming from someone who normally wouldn't touch marshmellows at any time! hahha Stupid Cravings! I need an open fire place to toast me marsh mellows on... but I don't have one!.. And I don't have a gas stove either! :( Looks like I will have to go to MIL's house on the weekend, she has an open fire place!
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 11:14
Cute baby Colly!!!
Jen...wait till this baby gets a bit older then try and talk him into it. If you nag him enough he may just say yes, hehe.
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 11:16
Jodie, My Friday's are sacred days! I love care days! *L*.. Well worth the money for abit of peace! It's my only day out for myself!
Jeanette, yep, I may start the nagging once he sees this bubba growing, then he usually gets clucky cos he realises that bubba isn't a baby anymore! *L*
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 11:23
Jeanette, yep, I may start the nagging once he sees this bubba growing, then he usually gets clucky cos he realises that bubba isn't a baby anymore! *L*
When Matthew turned 2 and wasn't a baby anymore, I REALLY wanted another one. So I wrote DH a huge letter (took up an A4 sheet of paper) explaining why I wanted another one. He said he would consider it in a year......but nature had other plans, lol.
collyspark
17-11-2006, 11:31
thanks girls!
i just uploaded a video clip!!
oh lovely pics colly....
jen- my hubby also said the same if this was a girl that would be it and he said he is off to get the snip when this bubby is a year old so i have a whole year to ask for another one hehe but my hubby is alot older than me so he doesnt want to be an old man when the kids are bigger HAHAHA but i said i am still so so so YOUNG i would love 4.. wow i would be stuffed for the whole day if i had to take a dog for a walk hehe i had to go for a little walk to the shop and im stuffed just from that... YUm toasted marsmellows havent had them for years......
good idea jeanette might have to look for a lock for the fridge HAHAHA my hubby would end up ripping them off too as he still forgets about all the locks on the kitchen cupboards.....
ButterflyMama
17-11-2006, 11:50
Morning ladies! What gorgeous pictures, Colly. I'm so envious of your nursery! When we move to our new house I can't wait to begin mine. :thumbsup:
Don't remind me about Christmas puddings.. yumm.. I love them hot with lots of custard.. I actually had a craving for some the other day.. how odd that it's seemed to be a popular food for everyone :p
Only 6 days til our ultrasound! DH finally gave in and told me we could find out the sex.. I'm over the moon. The only condition though, is that he wants it to be kept a secret between just him and me. I agreed.. but who knows how long I'll be able to keep it quiet.. especially from my lovely April ladies! :rolleyes:
Congratulations on your baby Bron! I totally agree with you about the reality thing.. I mean, we *know* it's there but it's always such a relief to see it all happy and healthy, not to mention makes things so much more real.
Have a wonderful child-free day Jen, I am enjoying my last months of baby-free bliss.. DH is on holidays from uni too until March so it's great not having much on aside from work (which is now down to 2 days a week for me).
We finally heard from our photographer from our wedding, by the way. We're going to see our photos on Monday night! I can't wait.. soo excited to see them. Will be sure to post.
I uploaded some photos from our honeymoon! CLICK HERE FOR THEM (http://www.flickr.com/photos/missbehave/sets/72157594379397932/). These are only off CJ's camera (yet to upload mine!) but they're really beautiful. Enjoy!
Jessie
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 11:59
Belinda.. My other half has joked to me about getting the snip after this one, but I don't think he is quite that eager as yet to get that done!.. I think he's abit scared of the whole operation! *L* hahah. He is 6 months younger than me however...So he is still quite young!..
oh jessie you can share the secret with us i am sure none of us will tell your hubby you told us HEHEHE thats a good idea isnt hehe or post in either blue or pink so we know hehehe.... your honey moon pic are great your belly looks great too hehe very nice.....
jen i have been making up horrible stories up about getting the snip HA HA HA telling him it will never work again HAHA i am a terrible wife hehe he just laughs at me.... but i am not sure why he has given himself a year to get it done i think deep down it is just incase he changes his mind and wants another one hehe......
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 12:20
Oh my God Jessie!..
I am so excited for you that your DH has given in to you finding you what you are having!...That's just fabulous!.. Sorry I am like an excited little kid! :yelclap:
And yep, definitely bes to enjoy your free time now! Go to all the restaurants you can now and do all the shopping you can now, when bubs on the scene you won't even see them! *L*.. I wish I had have gone to more restaurants, I haven't been to an actual restaurant for atleast 3 years!.. No word of a lie!..
And seeing your wedding photos will be so exciting too!.. We are hopefully planning ours for next year sometime... If you have any tips (usefull or not!) I would love to hear them about organising a wedding! We are planning a relatively smallish wedding with more emphasis on quality rather than quantity of guests!..
Heck:.. I think I may even make this a "Question"... although it isn't really Baby related!.. But "If anyone else has any great tips for a lovely, intimate, preferably low cost wedding" I would absolutely LOVE to hear your ideas!.. No matter how small or big they may be!..
(Also Bron.. and other mods..) if this is inappropriate for this board, please feel free to edit or delete this post..)
Thanks very much to all of you lovely ladies in advance!
Jen. :p
mamesmumma
17-11-2006, 12:22
Wow everyones photo's are gorgeous. Honeymoon and babys.:D
I couldnt walk a dog, I walk a ferret for an hour - just 500meters down the road and back - she has short legs, and Im stuffed:laughing:
:barf:finished and my headache is still hanging around but not killing meany longer...lets hope it passes.:fingerscrossed: Using it as a good excuse to stay in bed until work though.
I had a craving for chips last night. Proper thick hot chips...Japan only has American style fries so it had to do.
Dh's gran is really sick and at 94 if tests find she has cancer (as they suspect) they think she is too old to operate on. So its all kinda sad here atm. I think he should go home to be with her but he's not sure, she was his primary parent growing up as both his parent worked. I think he's a little lost. We dont get much time during the week, so hopefully we'll get to discuss it tonight. Tests come back tomorrow.
Has anyone given birth so close to an important family members death? Im afraid if it is close they'll always be negatively associated.
well jen we had a low cost wedding well 10k roughly i think 60 guest, we made our invites our self, um theat all i can think of ha ha ha ha ha sorry i am no help.....
mamesmumma can i ask what is a ferret? i gave birth close to my sister in laws passing and yes it was a very hard time on me as the family wasnt there for me and dh with our newborn and it was a very sad time but thats just how life turned out and i didnt get to upset as the family wasnt here for me as bil had a child to be cared for and he just ost his wife so you just have to be strong.. hope all works out theough.....
collyspark - great pics!!!
MissBehave Im glad your DH decided to find out with you - it will be such a hard secrect to keep - Id be hopeless refering to baby as him or her once I found out :laughing:
Jen13 will think of some tips for you - but one we did that saved us money was - we didnt hire cars for the day we had friends whom had matching white commodores for the bridal party and a friend who had an old classic EH(I think) commodore for the bridal car - we only had to give the drivers a case of beer for the days work - saved us stacks!!
our wedding is costing about 10k, we haven't hired cars, we are having a basic photo package that we may spend mnore on later in putting together an album if we have the money and want to (that's one way to save money, don't have a photographer or get a family friend to be the photographer.)
We are having about 60 people at the reception including the bridal party. We are having it at a venue that does the ceremony for free with the reception there afterwards, so you don't have to worry about cars to ferry you between places. Um... having a low cost honeymoon, just up in the blue mountains for a week.
when looking at venues we chose six to look at and looked the cheapest first and the most expensive last, so we could see well what do these ones offer that better than the first for the extra money? Um, you can also have the ceremony at the registars office, which is quite nice actually, its a room set up like a chapel with the isle and everything, and holds about 30 people so you can still invite guests etc. you can have a cocktail party for the reception sometimes these are cheaper alternatives, having luncheons instread of dinners is usually cheaper too.
If you find a wedding dress you really like but is expensive (around 2000 upwards) keep looking, I found a dress I loved was $2500, kept looking, found the exact same one elsewhere for $1300. You can also buy from wedding dress factories, which have second hand dresses or dresses that were never actually worn, and can get quite a good deal on them.
I had a pretty low cost wedding, I had a second hand dress, which a lot of peole wouldnt do, but from memory, it cost me a few hundred, where the new one would have cost a few thousands... also, did our own table decorations, and had a basic photo package, and did our own video.
my sister just had hers in april, and spent about 8000, she had it in the garden at home, which was really nice and intimate, then we went to a venue for the receptipn.
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 14:37
mamesmumma can i ask what is a ferret?
Ferrets are such cute little critters.
http://mud.mm-a4.yimg.com/image/1184352956
http://mud.mm-a4.yimg.com/image/1190577198
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 14:39
As for weddings.....mine was at a registry office with just my parents, brother and sisters and DH's parents and sisters present. Cost $130. Didn't have a reception or anything afterwards.
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 14:44
Thanks for all the great wedding ideas guys! Keep em coming!.. We will have an actual ceremony somewhere nice whether that's in a church or a nice garden. We have plenty of time to look around for one!..
And ferrets are cute.. but I must ask.. do they smell? I have never had a ferret, or even smelled a ferret, but people seem to think they smell???
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 14:52
From what I've heard they don't smell. I'd like to have one as a pet.....wouldn't know the first thing about looking after them. Plus it might eat the cat, hehe.
Mikeswifey
17-11-2006, 15:07
My beautiful wedding cost about 5 grand.
We had it at my in laws beautiful property in the yarra valley. Both the cermoney and the reception there.
We had 100 guests
Fully catered for finger food.
it was fantastic and just so beautiful. Everyone kept telling our parents for weeks after it was such a nice relaxed wedding.
Rhiannon
The truth:
Our wedding cost us around $300..
We were having it in our garden with a celebrant, we have a gorgeous garden $150 for the celebrant, but it absolutely poured, so ended in our family room.. We had around 30 family and close friends, my dress was $100..
What we did, was we had just had Laura 16 days before, so we invited everyone out to the local pub for tea to "wet the babies head", just meet at our house at 4 for drinks, and wed go to the pub from there, and when they got there, it was for a wedding.. The only one who knew was craigs brother, who flew from Melbourne.. We got married, friends took photos, then went for tea, then back to my Dads who threw an impromptu party for us, it was fantastic, on the other end, my sister got married about 2 years ago, hers cost approx $20000, if not more, and we got the same result in the end.. We didnt have a honeymoon, in fact, we didnt even "do the deed" that night, cause Id just had Laura..
For our 10th, we will do something as in holiday..
I really liked the way we got married, it was great, and I had no money worries like my sister did, saving for years before hand.
SairBear
17-11-2006, 15:48
i
if i ever get married that would be similar to how id do it.... i do have a very very nice $3000 dress i can borrow and a friend whos a professional photographer and have cars to use as wedding cars... so we "might" just get married with a celebrant on a beach and have a very casual reception after... DP likes hogs breath as a place for a reception!!! :laughing: all he thinks of is his belly! lol
mamesmumma
17-11-2006, 16:02
Oh ferrets STINK!!! Hehehe some people dont mind the smell and others hate it, so if you really do consider it smell the thing first. I thought washing it would help but we wash her every single day and she still smells a bit - with baby shampoo so now I think I wont be able to use it on Mame coz it'll remind me of the ferret!!!:eek: Its a musky smell not like dirty animal smell. But yes she is sooooooo cute. Coloured almost exactly like the pic Angel-kisses posted. They are illegal in QLD so will have to give her away when we come home. She's too small to eat a cat but I think male ones can get big enough to give a cat a run for its money. They do eat cat food so its easy to feed her.
As for wedding suggestions - did a registry myself so one family didnt miss out. But my friend did the friends cars thing, and handpainted wine glasses for bridesmaids/groomsmen gifts. My other friend brought her wedding dress from DJ's - she didnt want traditional. Got a formal ballgown type on sale for less than $300. In QLD the sunset beach wedding is super popular and so romantic. I had a reception type party in a restuarant and guest paid for themselves instead of giving gifts. I didnt feel good about the Japanese tradition of giving money. It's all very complicated. So this solved that problem for us.
I just picked up an awsome rocker from the opshop for get this $8, and also a booster dining chair for $6. I had one of those vibrating bouncers put away for this baby, but this rocker is so much nicer... and cant believe how great a condition its in... sorry, just had to let that out lol
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 16:11
I just picked up an awsome rocker from the opshop for get this $8, and also a booster dining chair for $6. I had one of those vibrating bouncers put away for this baby, but this rocker is so much nicer... and cant believe how great a condition its in... sorry, just had to let that out lol
You did well!!
OMG Nuddle, THAT IS A BARGAIN!! You are so lucky, why did you say, "sorry, I had to let it out", I would have screamed out that bargain, dont you worry! lol....
Sarah, our wedding song was "Detriot Rock City" by Kiss, lol, That is now Craig!!
Hey ladies!!! :wave:
How are you all??
Just abit of goss for you if your interested.
Went to my 20 week antenatal clinic appointment this morning and the doctor decided that i have something wrong with my heart, my blood pressure goes from 90/55 to 145/75 and i have weird palpatations, so the meanie, (he was lovely actually) sent me for a blood test, *Quiver* I HATE needles, and the silly nurse decided that she'd have a nice probe around in my arm for a vein, OUCH!!!! Geeeeez it HURT!! I wanted to yell at her..... haha...
i was so tempted to grab it of her and get the dam vein myself, i could see it right there, i think she just enjoyed me having a squirm. evil woman...:laughing:
Anyway, eventually, i came out of the path lab...with a massive black bruise... and not feeling very good at all and went next door to the heart lab, where they stuck a great big monitor to me which i have to wear for 24 hours. ???? What??? 24 HOURS...... yes thats what she said.
Anyway, so i sit here, with a great big swollen arm and 4 electrodes stuck to my chest with a billion strings coming of this little machine hanging of me, god i look a sight!!:laughing: ..
I just went to the deli and the lady looked at me and (all the probes attached) like i was dying and asked if id like anything else, like some sweets or something!! I just said no, my 5 icey poles and 13 sour pops will do just fine thankyou. :D
Anyway im off to have an echo done on monday, yipee!! not! Ill let you know how i go.
Love to you all. Sarah and little fetus (who is making my heart do funny things)
oh no, how scary, I have had to wear one of those monitors twice, not nice, but better to find out if there is something wrong.
I too get flutters while pg, and my GP told me yesterday that the hormones have a lot to do with that, hopefully thats all it is for you too. I will keep my fingers crossed.
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 17:09
That's not good to hear PP, I hope the results are promising for you.
Jacob had to have a blood test done a couple of months ago, it took her a while to get the needle in his vein (just as well he has a high pain threshold) and he ended up with a bruise in the shape of a line that was almost 2cm long. It hung around for a good 3wks, so it must have bloody hurt.
My last blood test, the lady had me in tears too, and it never usually bothers me, but that was bloody painful.. not looking forward to my next one now.
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 17:25
Perth_Pony,
I hope that everything is okay with your bloody pressure and heart and bubba. That would be really scary to have that to contend with, as well as being pregnant. And as for Needles and drawing blood... YUKKO!.. I am certainly not one for needles, and I am a very big SOOK!.. :no: Luckily I havent had any bad blood tests as in painful, otherwise I wouldn't be getting anymore.. that's for sure!
ButterflyMama
17-11-2006, 17:43
We had our entire wedding catering for 55 people including our honeymoon for under 10k.
For the wedding ceremony we got married at a beautiful Garden close to the centre of the city.. we had the park booked for 4 hours which cost about $200.00.. we hired 30 chairs for a handful of guests to sit on and a carpet and a certificate signing table.. for entertainment and something different we got a Steel Drum band to play before the ceremony, during the ceremony and after the ceremony.. it was really beautiful..
We did the party favors (small milk chocolate hearts wrapped in coloured foil placed in silver boxes bought from the shop My Big Event, with a little "thank you for sharing our special day" note we printed ourselves) ourselves, my MIL helped me do my Bridal bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, the grooms men's button-holes and the silver flower pots we got for $2.00 each filled with Gerberas and Babys Breath for the table centre pieces.. we did the wedding invitations & place-cards ourself (again, many thanks to My Big Event).. All the flowers were ordered a week in advance and bought the day before from the Brisbane Flower Market.
The bridesmaids all wore a different coloured dress each (as I didn't want the wedding attire to be too formal) and they chipped in.. wore their own shoes and jewelery.. I got my dress from Anita's Fashion (http://www.anitasfashion.com.au/) and received a huge discount just cos she's lovely.. my veil & garter were free as were the 3 alterations.. I did my own makeup and so did the bridesmaids..
My SIL's old friend did our photos (Jess Marks Photography (http://www.jessmarksphotography.com/)).. she recently graduated with a Bachelor of Photography..she was a pleasure to work with..
My Dad is a car salesman so our cars were free..
The reception was held at a small restaurant in Brisbane with a function room fitting only 55 people.. which was perfect for us.. each guest had an alternate-drop of either seafood or chicken.. wedding cake was the dessert.. and a set bar tab was available only for the first 2 hours, after which the guests bought their own drinks..
Umm.. for table decorations at the reception we used tea-lights in little vases bought from Spotlight and metallic love-heart confetti sprinkled over.. we got our own balloons from Spotlight, too..
Our wedding dance was to Elton John's "Your Song".. played through an iPod..
And finally for our honeymoon we went to Daydream Island for 5 nights!
The perfect wedding. Personal, small, different. It was our dream come true.
Any questions.. ask me. ;)
Hey nuddle (again haha)
Hey again lol... how far into your medical study are you? I hae often thought about going to uni, to study dentistry, but the thought of all the study, and looking after my kids just terrifies me, so I have decided I made my choice to have my family, and will have to live with that...
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 17:55
Jessie,
That sounds so lovely!.. Really up my alley actually!... I will definitely be noting bits and pieces.. We will be doing alot of things ourselves, thus cutting down on the price of alot of stuff... Thank you so much for sharing that with us..!
SairBear
17-11-2006, 17:59
Hey again lol... how far into your medical study are you? I hae often thought about going to uni, to study dentistry, but the thought of all the study, and looking after my kids just terrifies me, so I have decided I made my choice to have my family, and will have to live with that...
im thinking about doin nursing in 2008 thru work p/t at uni... could be a crazy idea with lu at prep and a bub under 2 .. but id like to do it. so im gonna try..
OMG this baby is kicking me so hard, it feels like its booting my cervix and bladder (a very strange weird feeling:o )anyone else getting massive kicks?
Girls,
I have alot of "pressure" down there, today, since about 3.30ish almost like its the last week so to speak.. (IYKWIM, you never forget that feeling of "ooh my god, there is no way I can hold this all up".. I said to craig tonight that I honestly dont feel like its in there for much longer, surely it must be like a foot or something pushing?? Well, put it this way, I have to walk with my legs open today, cause I simply cant walk with them closed..
We had a big BD session last night, sorry, TMI, do you think it could be that somehow??
Jo
Becteria
17-11-2006, 18:25
oh sorry for board hogging but just saw the cocoon post...how do you carry it? Like a basket or a sling? And is it too hot in Summer?
Im backwards to you guys so its going into winter here now (though some of you are getting cold winterish weather by the sounds of it).
It will be going into summer here after Mame is born and its a hot humid summer 35+ degrees and humidity in the 80's+. Is a cocoon viable then do you think?
I think so - my first one was a hand me down from my niece who was born in Nov and my SIL used it through summer as her bed when we were out and about, you carry it by the straps, and you can take the top cover off if it is hot... you can buy some with flyscreening!
Wow that sounds very humid
So sad isn't it. Brooke was supposed to be my last, then Matthew and now this one. DH is going to look into having the snip and I will be having my tubes tied. I am going to cry for months.
HAv eyou guys seen the travelling with 16 kids show! i dont know what that dad does for a living but WOW they have it militray precision down pact! I would go crazy!
quote=Perth_Pony;820504] Hey Belinda
Thankyou so much, i think they are so lovely too, but im a bit biased. The 3D/4D Scan cost me $170 at a private clinic, no medicare rebate, but very worth the money.
I received a CD full of images and a live recording of the scan on a VHS video. So we can watch it whenever we like,
It was so amazing, really weird to see him moving in there just like real life size and in real time too. Man i cant get over how cool it was. And his little face, aww, i have tears now. Aww no. Im so attached already, how silly. I cant believe im going to be a mum!!! Sorry it just hit me right at that moment, gave me shivers.. haha. aww.
[/quote]
We got the 4d ultrasound with maikyra and got the rebate maybe its different in NSW?
Colly your pics are amazing!!!!!
Jessie I hope you share with us I am very happy your hubby has decided to find out!
JEn: And seeing your wedding photos will be so exciting too!.. We are hopefully planning ours for next year sometime... If you have any tips (usefull or not!) I would love to hear them about organising a wedding! We are planning a relatively smallish wedding with more emphasis on quality rather than quantity of guests!..
We got married in Sept and did it for under $9k including everything, honeymoon the lot....
I got my dress custom made in china on ebay for under $200 and loved it! We got our rings on ebay we had our invites done for under 500 and had a friend cater he is a chef and did a brilliant job.... we had such a great day! we got married on my inlaws farm in Coffs Harbour and had over 100 guests.... we had our guests all email us pics and saved a fortune on photographers. i love weddin planning! if you want a copy of my budget spreadsheet i can send it to you...
Jodie - my friends had a suprise wedding it was awesome, so so beautiful!!!!!!! The same woman married them so we got to see her in action
Has anyone given birth so close to an important family members death? Im afraid if it is close they'll always be negatively associated.
My grandmother whom i was very close to passed away on mothers day, one week before maikyra was born. I gave her my nans name as a middle name to honour her. and no body negatively associates it, they see it as the doors of life... and that my nan would be insanely proud..
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 18:53
Have you guys seen the travelling with 16 kids show! i dont know what that dad does for a living but WOW they have it militray precision down pact! I would go crazy!
No I haven't, is it on Austar or something?? Is it the family whose kids names all start with J??
BlakeNatsMum
17-11-2006, 18:59
Maikysmum, that would be absolutely fantastic if you could please send me a copy of your wedding budget spreadsheet. That will give us some idea on where to start! Thanks very much, we are very appreciative!
IheartOman
17-11-2006, 19:11
Girls,
I have alot of "pressure" down there, today, since about 3.30ish almost like its the last week so to speak.. (IYKWIM, you never forget that feeling of "ooh my god, there is no way I can hold this all up".. I said to craig tonight that I honestly dont feel like its in there for much longer, surely it must be like a foot or something pushing?? Well, put it this way, I have to walk with my legs open today, cause I simply cant walk with them closed..
We had a big BD session last night, sorry, TMI, do you think it could be that somehow??
Jo
OMG, I just dont understand that? I am barely showing and you are having pressure! How can we be so different if we are about the same amount of time along? (Im 20 weeks)
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 19:13
OMG, I just dont understand that? I am barely showing and you are having pressure! How can we be so different if we are about the same amount of time along? (Im 20 weeks)
I think it depends on how many children you've had already. I've been feeling a little bit myself.....almost like a braxton hicks contraction but without the tightening. It's as if I've swallowed a medicine ball, lol. Is that how you feel too Jodie??
FourAngelKisses
17-11-2006, 19:23
Another thing too.....if I've been on my feet for too long, I get a lot of pain in my pubic bone.....like you do later on in pregnancy. Must be that medicine ball separating the bones early, hehe.
Yep, thats probably it, lol, a medicine ball, but from the wrong end :(
I have been flat out all day too, with washing, and ironing etc, thats probably it.., but it reminded me badly of the uncomfort of the last week or 2 that you get..
Shanilee, I thinka da ole muscles arent what they used to be, lol, I really shouldnt say this cause its crude, but compare a bucket to a cup....lol.... OMG, did I really say that, and me being such a catholic girl......:shame:
Well, Im off for a laydown and a coffee, another tsk tsk, I know, the girls and I just did the 'fun' thing and set up the chrissie tree, and I am officially "buggered"..
I started washing my boys clothes today, I should take a photo of the line, I just couldnt help myself, and will have to do them again before he comes..
well, now I really feel pg... braxton hicks and let down at the same time, and my sciatica has kicked in, at 3am this morning when I tried to get up to go to the loo, I could hardly move.... ah the joys...
I dont see why you cant have both.... Be a little harder, but if you have a supportive partner, i think you should go for it. We have heaps of mothers studying at Uni, and dont think your ever too old, there are people in my year and others that are in there 40's and 50's!!!!
I actually have done 3 years worth of Veterinary Science, after being trained as a nurse, then i decided that being a Vet was not for me... So having a few members of my family involved in the medical industry i decided to be a doctor, Little bub put a hold on my progress though, oh well. :angel:
I have about 18 units left, or about 3 and a half years. So nearly there but not quite.
Go for it I say. :thumbsup: good on you, its great to see people with that much determination. Unfortunately for me to do it, I would have to study a science first for a few years, before I could even get into the dental course... will have this bub first, and then see.
mamesmumma
17-11-2006, 22:33
All the wedding stuff sounds so nice!!!
And PP thats terrible having to wear that thing for 24hrs. Hope you and nuddle are right and its nothing but pregnancy hormones. Good Luck!!!
I just realised Im 18 weeks today - so mini celebration for me:party:. I feel like a teenager when 1 week was a dating anniversary. hehehehe
Still tired from being sick so Im off to bed early. Hope everyones weekend (including mine :D) is nice and relaxing.
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 07:29
Excuse me for hijacking, but.............
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME!!!
10yrs today.....wow!!!
Excuse me for hijacking, but.............
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME!!!
10yrs today.....wow!!! lol, Happy Anniversary...:party:
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 07:51
BlakeNatsMum
18-11-2006, 08:27
Happy Anniversary Jeanette & Hubby!.. :party:
Today is back to normal here, I have a child driving up the wall and DH has to go to work for 4 hours, which sucks cos it takes up over half of our Saturdays even if we wanted to do something. Luckily he doesn't do many. I am in the process of trying to find a white cot. I have become very pedantic about what I want for this babies room. My son is currently in a light brown tan cot, but I want a white cot for this bubba and a white changetable. I have been scouring ebay to see what I can find. Hopefully we can find something that is atleast affordable. And I'm cracking it with the other half in the process cos he just couldn't care less what colour it is or what we have here at the moment, work seems to be more important.
Sorry that's just my whinge for the day!..
Have a good weekend!..
Jen.
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 08:29
Thanks Jen :)
In regards to the cot,what if you just buy a whatever colour cot and have DH paint it white? A friend of mine had a stained timber cot and she painted it pale blue, it looks brand new and so cool.
BlakeNatsMum
18-11-2006, 09:02
Jeanette,
I was trying to tell DF that, and he said that we would have to sand back whatever the **** is on the tan cot. I am not sure that its actually a stain of some sort, if you know what I mean.. Its like a Laminate or something.. But he reckons it would take forever to sand back. Me, Myself, I would just paint over the damn thing, as long as its white I dont really care. However DS is still using the cot at the moment, and we have yet to buy his bed. So we have a few problems to solve first up there! I will work it out, just gotta figure out the best way to go.
But thanks very much for your idea's.. atleast I have my girls here to talk to when DF isn't paying attention!
I am always worried about painting cots, for the toxic reasons, once they start chewing on the rails..
Mikeswifey
18-11-2006, 09:52
Good point Nuddle, paint is very toxic.
Anyone got hayfever today? I have not stopped sneezing all morning its terrible!
Its so warm in Melbourne today (we go from snowing to summer in a day, crazy I know) and I think thats whats causing it.
Pity I cant take anything for it.
Have a lovely weekend ladies. We have a busy one. SIL engagement party 2morro. I have to get cooking!
Love Rhiannon:kiss: :hugs:
BlakeNatsMum
18-11-2006, 10:25
I was also thinking the paint idea might not be such a good idea because of it being toxic. However it makes me think that with all these other manufactured cots that are already painted, what about them being toxic?. The cot we have here has the plastic stop chew things on the top of the rails, however my son had managed to gnaw the top of the end piece. He is however still kicking!..
I am in for along day today, my son is back in his room for bad behaviour having time out. The rate he's going, he will be spending all day in there!..
SairBear
18-11-2006, 10:39
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!
it was our 2 yrs yesterday :) all i got was a card ... :( .... apparently my pres is still coming the lady frigged up the delivery dates....wonder what it is???????
i gave DP a card with a poem i wrote
and a silver frame with "love" engraved on it and a pic of bubs face from the ultrasound
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 11:03
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!
it was our 2 yrs yesterday :) all i got was a card ... :( .... apparently my pres is still coming the lady frigged up the delivery dates....wonder what it is???????
Thanks, happy anniversary to you too.
SammiJane
18-11-2006, 13:34
Happy Anniversary Angel_Kisses and Sair Bair!!!
Perth Pony hope you are doing ok and all goes well.
Jen13 good luck with the cot hunting... i have a white change table not sure what type of cot i am getting at the moment, starting off with a cradle.
Miss Behave the photos of your honeymoon are wonderful...i know thats a few pages back but i havent been on for over 24hours.
I have one more week in my current job and then they are sending up onto cash registers because they are worried something might happen to me(i work in layby in Big W)
11 more days to my scan!!! i cant wait, just to see that little heartbeat. I think i have felt a few little kicks yesterday in the car and a couple while i was at a friends house. :smiliedance: I'm pretty sure they were kicks it just wasnt in the right spot for wind. When i lay on my back at night one spot on my belly goes hard like thats where bubs is... does that sound right?? i honestly so cannot remember with my other two.:o
I know this was talked about way back but in the last few days my boosies are itchy! Every now and then i they feel like they are leaking. I didnt get any of this with the boys.
Ok i think thats it.... i better go have lunch.
Hope everyone has a good weekend
Sam xx
ME: 34 (nearly 35:eek: )
#3 EDD 25/4/07
Becteria
18-11-2006, 13:47
No I haven't, is it on Austar or something?? Is it the family whose kids names all start with J??
YEs! Are they brethren?
SammiJane
18-11-2006, 13:48
Jen13, we got married earlier this year and my hubby didnt want anything fancy and it was second so i didnt either. We have 2 acres so we got married at home under a tree that DH planted about 15 years ago, a good friend gave him the tree. We got married at lunch time and just had finger food, bought the alcohol every week for weeks leading up to the wedding. Had a Jutebox for music and everyone loved it. A photo of our wedding in my thingy up above(thats my 2 boys)When it come to our flowers i went to 2 florists and got quotes, it cost us $80 for all our flowers, mens, bridesmaids, parents etc. The reception was at our place in a big shed it sounds really tacky but it wasnt. We put up heaps and heaps of hellium balloons and decorated a few tables. I really asked around for things. Hope this helps. We had so many people rave about our wedding as it was so laid back and relaxing. We also asked for no presents on our invites.
Better go have said wayyyyyy to much, sorry:o
Sam xx
Ps our wedding didnt cost the earth as we had to pay for it ourselves
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 13:50
YEs! Are they brethren?
We don't have Austar but I have read about them. I think they areCatholic??
HAPPY Anniversary Jeanette how lovley :party:
oh perth pony hope the results come back all good but i also had heart palputations (sp?) when pregnant with ds but all was good so hope all is good for you too....
oh jodie i have the same feeling aswell i told hubby last night i felt like i was going to go into labour too as i just felt like bub was just gonna drop out sorry TMI but all good today hope your better aswell....
well i dont have to much to say hehe as i am so tired as i have been waking in the middle of the night and cant get back to sleep for about 2 hours so i am buggered.....
hope everyone is having a nice weekend...
HI girls
Wow, its amazing how much you have to catch up on when ya go out for the day!! Its great!
Omg, congrats Jeanette, 10 years!! Well Done..
Also, congrats to Sarah on your 2nd anniversary!
Sam, I read when you lay down, you feel a hard lump, yep, thats bubba, and congrats on the kicks, you bewdy..!!
PP, how are you today, hope all is going well and you have the monitor off, the things we do, heay, for bubs?? lol
Wow, I have had a huge day, it was Ainsleys Ballet photos, getting ready for her concert, heres a pic of her costume, excuse the makeup, they have to wear it like that for the audience to beable to see a face, IYKWIM, at so young, their little features dont show up, by the way, she is 6..
http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/6052/week1920andainsleyballekt0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
And one with Charleigh:
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/1470/week1920andainsleyballeje4.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
and the brat showing off....lol
http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/9194/week1920andainsleyballetj3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Love Jodie
Becteria
18-11-2006, 20:04
Jodie your girls are gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!
FourAngelKisses
18-11-2006, 20:06
Thanks Jodie and Belinda. :)
Jodie, both your daughters are gorgeous.....you make cute kids, don't stop at 5, lol.
I've been feeling that hard lump for a few weeks too, thought it was the baby but also thought it wasn't as it never moves, LOL. I've never had one lying transverse at this stage, they have always been head down, bum up.
Thanks girls, I am biast, but I agree!! lol
Ooh, here is the ultrasound also, in one you can see the willie, but I cant tell on the imageshack site, its too small..Its the posterior one (Upside down)
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1517/ultrasound18weeks004sw7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/8798/ultrasound18weeks002dr8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1620/ultrasound2cz9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Jo
SairBear
18-11-2006, 20:38
Thanks girls, I am biast, but I agree!! lol
Ooh, here is the ultrasound also, in one you can see the willie, but I cant tell on the imageshack site, its too small..Its the posterior one (Upside down)
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1517/ultrasound18weeks004sw7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/8798/ultrasound18weeks002dr8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/1620/ultrasound2cz9.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Jo
gorgeous pics jo
well today was unusual... i slept in felt ok then wham! hormones kicked in and at anything and everything i balled my eyes out... stormed outta mums house crying... oh dear
anyways all sorted now... was a build up of everything, no anni pres, no sex of bub, no life..etc etc
on a brighter note i have a referral for another u/s so im finding out the sex if i have to have an u/s every week so be it!! :laughing:
Ooh sarah, Im like that also, I cry at the stupidest things, like I cried cause I could smell bacon the other day, I hate bacon.... hmmmm..
Im glad you got the referral for another ultrasound, when is it?? ya lucky duck, betchya its a boy, cause I see blue.....
Jo
SairBear
18-11-2006, 20:56
Ooh sarah, Im like that also, I cry at the stupidest things, like I cried cause I could smell bacon the other day, I hate bacon.... hmmmm..
Im glad you got the referral for another ultrasound, when is it?? ya lucky duck, betchya its a boy, cause I see blue.....
Jo
making it for friday, mums gonna come with me :) so she can explain the crying if there is any lol
ButterflyMama
18-11-2006, 23:36
Hope ya feel better Sarah.. *hug*
Jodie, your girls are beautiful! What a cute lil dancer. She's gonna be a performer, that one. :thumbsup:
I had a great day today. Woke up at 11am (yes! 11am! I went to bed at midnight so I was sooo happy with the 11 hour sleep), did housework all day and watched Oceans 11.. omg, George Clooney *drool*, DH came home and we prepared for the dinner party that we just finished throwing - our first as husband and wife. Went very well, food was a hit (just did sausages, rissoles, salads & potato bake) and the company was fabulous.
I also asked my close friend if she would be my labor coach/partner. She was very flattered and honored and happily agreed! Has anyone else organised/chosen who they want to be in with them when they are in labor?
It'll just be me, my friend and DH for me.
Off to bed..
Jessie
squiglet
19-11-2006, 07:28
Morning Girls, hope all is going well, especialy for you Perth pony.
Bit of a long one here
Well I went to a lovely engegement party last night. There were 3 babys under a month there (so cute!) and lots of preg girls! is was fun.
Also a girl I know is pregnant too:yelclap: She is a month behind me.
We got to talking about buying baby things and I said I had bought all my terry nappies (I've got a load of fitted velcro nappies)
Anyway she thought I was crakers:mad: for whanting to wash pooy nappies. She acted like I was toataly insane (not realy the reaction I was expecting)
Another reaction I wasn't expecting was on a thread I started on a plant in babys room (home and garden thread) A few BHers have posted the most (preg hormones raging here) stupid comments.
I personly am going to expose my baby to the deadly and life threatening world of plants, animals and gardens. (shock horror!)
By the way thanks for being the voice of reason Anglekisses.
SariBear I've been getting the kicks in the top on my (cough) you know what and on my bladder. Very strange.
I've also been noticing that the baby will turn in a funny positon and push out in a huge lump. Like some thing coming out of my stomach muscles. It's realy uncomfortabe and I have to give the baby a little pat to make it go back in:confused: Well I'm hoping it's the baby anyway!!
FourAngelKisses
19-11-2006, 07:39
No worries Taylor, I thought a few of those respsonses were a bit off myself.....couldn't sit back and say nothing, lol.
As for the cloth nappy thing.....I think a lot of people think it is really gross, but I've been using them for 9yrs and it isn't. Sure you get a few that are really icky and you'd rather toss them than wash them, lol......but it isn't that bad. Just dispose of the poop and toss in the machine. it isn't as if you are going to be up to your elbows in poop. I even had 2 kids in cloth (I use terry flats) at the same time for 2yrs. No biggy.
I am just going to have DH and the midwife in the delivery room with me....couldn't bear the thought of anyone else seeing me nekkid, LOL.
squiglet
19-11-2006, 07:53
My MIL said she was going to come and hold my hand when I was in labour............. * What the! No way lady!!!:no:
Dh is the only one that is going to see me having a baby.
Oh and all the medical staff too I guess:o
yeah, I too am only having dh and any medical person necessary lol, I had a horrible pg panicky thought one day when dh was running late, thinking what if something happened to him, who is going to be with me during labour, and as we have only lived here for 2 years, I really havnt build up strong enough friendships, and I couldnt think of anyone, couldnt imagine having my parents there with me....
I will have to go and check out that gardening thread lol, how rude some people can be...
As for cloth, I used them with my first, yes not as bad as it may sound, but also not for me, with my second I used them for all of one week I think, and this time around, I will just be using disposables...
FourAngelKisses
19-11-2006, 08:41
I will have to go and check out that gardening thread lol, how rude some people can be...
Try this...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=50547&goto=newpost
Try this...
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=50547&goto=newpost
just found it, thanks...
anyone would think that you had planned on putting the plant inside the cot Taylor lol. I personally think its a lovely idea, however, I just kill everything that is green and grows, so wouldnt be an option for me lol
FourAngelKisses
19-11-2006, 08:48
just found it, thanks...
anyone would think that you had planned on putting the plant inside the cot Taylor lol. I personally think its a lovely idea, however, I just kill everything that is green and grows, so wouldnt be an option for me lol
LOL, that's what I thought....as if anyone would be stupid enough to put a plant in a baby's room where the baby can get at it and eat it. RE my post there about Matthew eating potting mix....that was an outdoor plant.
I even manage to kill dried flowers and plastic plants. Somehow though I have managed to keep a fig tree thingy and my chain of hearts alive. My cactus though....they always die, regardless of how little water they get.
Good Morning my darlings..
Just a quick popin, Ive got a million things to do, just had a quick look to see what you guys are up to, Ive got a ton of housework as usual, so being flat out all day..
About the plant, omg, sometimes I wonder about the women on here, arent they supposed to be supportive, and friendly?? hmmmm.
3 weeks ago, I bought "an item" off the buy, sell thread, and paid $39 for it that day, it didnt arrive, so I emailed her, and of course, she sent it the day before :rolleyes: , I have a 600 with ebay, I think I know how it works, hmmm
Well, I emailed Hilary (forum headhoncho), and she demanded that the person refund me, or she will get kicked off this site, and I know that this is her lifeline, so of course she answered immediately, but guess what?? of course shes broke, and I have to wait a fortnight :eek: .. from now on, Im just sticking with this thread, its easier!, I have bought alot from another seller, and shes great, so I will keep an eye on what she has, but thats it.. The person I bought this item from has 6000 posts on here, so I thought it would be safe, but of course not, should have known better!
Its too easy to get upset with what people say, cause alot of people cant really express their words into the computer, I quite often get upset with reading posts....
Jo
BlakeNatsMum
19-11-2006, 10:57
Jodie,
That is shocking the amount of grief you had to go through with that seller. I personally havent had a look at the stuff on here to sell or even the buying as yet. I normally just get my stuff from ebay and I rarely have any problems. Speaking of ebay, I have alot I need to put on, so I had better keep cracking! It is very hot here today.. I love the warm weather!.. Still in my search for a white cot and change table! *The search continues!*
FourAngelKisses
19-11-2006, 11:00
Speaking of ebay, I have alot I need to put on, so I had better keep cracking!
ooohhh.....I'm curious, what kind of stuff? lol
BlakeNatsMum
19-11-2006, 11:03
Jeanette, you name it.. Ive got it! L*.. Mainly kids toys, and baby clothes & womens clothes & a few kitchen items and DH has computer items, and really... all sorts of items! Books the lot!... I really have to clean everything out, I need the room for bubba's room! Oh and I have a really nice pram (winnie the pooh) and a stroller in good knick!..
FourAngelKisses
19-11-2006, 11:04
Let us know when you list them and I'll have a looksie. I haven't started my christmas shopping yet, or got many clothes for the baby.
BlakeNatsMum
19-11-2006, 12:11
Jeanette, will do mate! I just have to go digging into the archives in the room! I have so much **** it isnt funny in there! hahah. It's amazing the amount of stuff you accumulate, without even realising! It's all gotta go, I can't stand it all being in that room!
SammiJane
19-11-2006, 19:26
Hope everyone has had a good weekend.
I had one of those days on friday where you just cried for no reason....gee i hate those days.
I will be using both cloth nappies and disposibles, and yes i get funny looks from people to when i say i will be using cloth.
Went shopping for maternity work pants today and now i am really pooped i think i had had enough about half an hour into it. My hip and back are playing up so will be heading off very soon for a hot shower and a wheat pack i think. Plus i have a sick DH, sometimes men are such sooks.
Hoping for some more kicks soon:yes:
Sam xxx
Becteria
19-11-2006, 20:19
I am exhausted today also! I had a dream that i went into labour and my gay maternity ward roommate (male) helped me deliver it. ODD!
Havent had as much movement this week but its getitng better.
I think i will stick with ebay too, its tried and tested and you never know who will pay what to treasure your "trash" not literallym you guys know what i mean.
OMG re plant of course it is great to bring nature indoors! I had a cyclamon and a maiden hair fern in maikyras room, gifts from her birth. we have TONNES of plants inside and only had a few weeks hassle of maiky playing with it.
I hope i am supportive of everyone some times i come across short in emails because i get so busy and have so mcuh i want to say.... this hectic life we lead.
Happy to report i only had to clean one toilet today. DD hasnt managed to master the art of poo wiping and i had my niece screaming Aunty Bec quick Maikyra put poo everywhere. luckily it was just the toilet seat. Sorry TMI!
However its much better than the three from yesterday. EW EW EW!
Had a bath stopped yelling at everyone which is good. I felt like everything is up to me to do in terms of miakyras care housewrok etc when i work in jobs just as hard as DH does. ****es me off and i had a snap attack tonight!!!
lizzymcfizzy
19-11-2006, 20:25
QUESTION/SUGGESTION: Do you girls think it would be a good idea to start seperate threads about all our varied topics ?(under the April section) Such as weddings, birthing options, clothes, baby equipment and so on? Maybe that way we can keep up with the conversation and actually remember what we were going to say :D And we can refer back to it later without getting lost. AND probaby give each other more help while we are at it rather than just trying to keep up like we all seem to be struggling to do.
Sorry Sam and anyone else for not replying to any of your questions or commenting on stuff. nothing personal :angel:
I just picked up an awsome
rocker from the opshop for get this $8, and also a booster dining chair for $6. I had one of those vibrating bouncers put away for this baby, but this rocker is so much nicer... and cant believe how great a condition its in... sorry, just had to let that out lol
bargin!!!
...the doctor decided that i have something wrong with my heart....
Thats no good. I hope all turns out well. I have high blood pressure and am on medication for it but I have to be looked after by the obs at the hospital and not shared care with my GP as planned. but I think I'd rather being closely monitered. I have a higher risk of getting pre-eclampisa (still learning how to say it!)
RE THE STUDY - well done! My hubby is still finishing his accounting degree by correspondence while working FT. 2 years to go. I'm a bit worried how we will cope with a newborn and him being involved as well as trying to study.
Happy Anniversay girls! Its our 4 years wedding one next week. Together for 9 all up.
Hope ya feel better Sarah..
Has anyone else organised/chosen who they want to be in with them when they are in labor?
I think I'll just have my hubby and I'm considering a water birth! Looking into it now. I think I'll ask my mum to be the security guard because I don't want anyone else in there while I am birthing or immediately afterwards. Visitors can wait till I get home.
My MIL said she was going to come and hold my hand when I was in labour............. * What the! No way lady!!!:no:
Dh is the only one that is going to see me having a baby.
Oh and all the medical staff too I guess:o
OMG!!!! No way hozay! I think my own mother would be bad enough. lol
I felt my first flutters!!!!! very exciting.
SairBear
19-11-2006, 20:56
QUESTION/SUGGESTION: Do you girls think it would be a good idea to start seperate threads about all our varied topics ?(under the April section) Such as weddings, birthing options, clothes, baby equipment and so on? Maybe that way we can keep up with the conversation and actually remember what we were going to say :D And we can refer back to it later without getting lost. AND probaby give each other more help while we are at it rather than just trying to keep up like we all seem to be struggling to do.
Happy Anniversay girls! Its our 4 years wedding one next week. Together for 9 all up.
I felt my first flutters!!!!! very exciting.
good suggestion lizzy..
Happy anniversary for next week let us know when it is:yelclap:
:smiliedance: @ 1st flutters!!
lizzymcfizzy
20-11-2006, 08:56
QUESTION/SUGGESTION: Do you girls think it would be a good idea to start seperate threads about all our varied topics ?(under the April section)......
whoops! I should have checked first, there is already several new threads :)
Thanks sairbair! Our anniversary is this Thursday. Unfortunately now that he is on study break for a few months we have started painting the house on our weekends so we aren't going to be able to go and celebrate properly. I wanted to laze on the beach for the day :cool:
I guess dinner at the local bowling club will have to do :rolleyes: We are too tired and don't have time to do anything else.
TAYLOR I just read your thread about the pot plant. crikey! Some of those responses made me laugh. I don't think you ended up with many suggestions!
squiglet
20-11-2006, 09:22
Hi all:wave:
I'm off to shop for maternity clothes:yelclap:. I just can't find pants anymore....
My belly button is nearly out too.
Have a great day everyone!
Morning girls!!
Lizzy, CONGRATS on the flutters, yayayay!!:smiliedance:
Taylor, I just noticed my belly button last night too, its half way gone!
OOH, cute moment: Charleigh was laying on tumm last night, and next minute she kept giggling (shes 3), Craig said, "whats she doing", I said, "shes getting kicks", lol, next minute, she sits up, and says to Craig "Da (they are scottish, and call their dads Da, dont know why, but the kids have more scottish accents than aussie), Jacob (what she calls him) is knocking...aaaaaahhhhhhhhhh cccccuuuuuutttteeee!!, she was then knocking at my tum, and then listening and waiting for Jacob to knock back, she thought he was playing a game with her....lol.....
We are rearranging the house atm, in nesting already, hhhhhheeeeelllllpppppppp!!
Last night, cause of the heat, we had a huntsman in our room, let me tell you, no joke, it was as big as my palm, and just above my head, I have never jumped out of bed so quick! Lucky, Craig wasnt at work to be able to kill it for me, I dont mind spiders, but this was ridiculous!!
I get chrisco, and this year, with the hampers, I got $180 worth of toys r us vouchers, so Im going shopping this week, fun, fun, fun!!
Better go, theres beds to move..
Jo
hello all how are we all going?
well i am all good had a real quiet weekend which was great the nursery is looking ok but still lots of work to do..... but it will get there hehe...
well jodie - your girls are beautiful and your scan pic are cute too.. thats so horrible about what you have ben through with a seller hope you do get your money back :fingerscrossed: i just keep to the april thread alot of the time to cos wow some ppl on here can be a bit nasty....
Taylor- Oh and taylor i read your thread about the pot plant and yes gosh some people are crazy your not theat stupid to put the pot plant in the COT ha ha ha ha sorry but gosh ppl jum to conclusions...
have fun shopping tell me where you got some great stuff from.... also i am using cloth too some ppl say thing you just dont want to hear.. All so if your off to chermside room42 is nice in the new part of chermside hehe....
lizzy- :smiliedance: oh the first flutters... and on your anniversary this week..
Maikysmum-i go through stages that i snap at everyone to and i just have to have an hour to my self just to calm down hehe hormones are crazy when pregnant....
PERTHPONY- hope your all well and everything is going fine....
tamara- hope all is well you havent been on for a while or i have missed it sorry....
Sarah- hope your feeling alot better. i cry at everything aswell. hope your scan this week goes FANTASTIC.....
jessie- sound like your having so much fun being married hehe very cute.. Also i will just be having my DH in the labour room with me oh and medical staff hehe.. gosh i couldnt have anyone else hehe...
drewandnickmum- hope your back is better mine is playing up too but wheat pack do work a little. oh and i think i cried all day friday aswell as i kept seeing things about belinda emmets funeral so sad.....
sorry if i have missed anyone hope you are all good and sorry if i have missed anything important i didnt mean too.......
SORRY ITS SO LONG
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 09:52
My belly button is nearly out too.
Mine has been flat for a few weeks but is starting to poke out a little now. Love it!!!
Hope you find some nice clothes!!
my belly buton is so deep and it didnt pop with ds and i was huge i really want it to pop this time hehe so silly i know but i do but it is flat at the moment might have to go eat some more HEHEHE....
SairBear
20-11-2006, 09:57
hope everyones well.
ound out im working this week so no scan and the next few weeks are gonna be hectic with packing so scans been put on hold till 11 dec ... bubs will b a bit bigger then too
speaking of ebay i got burnt twice ..once with a dora dvd and never again.. it was only $20 but it was the morals of it, i couldnt get my money back so i pretty much donated $20 to some loser who prolly needed it to buy drugs or smokes...:banghead: i dont buy things like this off ebay anymore..
2ndly some knob wouldnt send me his bank details so he put a "mark" against my name.. i had to fight to get it removed, when it was his fault .. thankfully ebay did..
Good on you for using cloth... ill be using afew flat cloth nappies for around home but mostly dispies
lizzy dinner at the bowls club sounds lovely
thanks for all the well wishes, im feeling heaps better now... still cry at the drop of a hat but im not so stressed.. had a good cry and whinge to mum :hugs: gosh i love that woman!shes my best mate.
SPIDERS!! dont get me started.. they are all coming inside .. must be some rain comin!
we had a huge huntsman in lucys room last nite
Well im off to look after my bro, he has hurt his back (pinched nerve) .. he was stuck on the floor for 1 hr yesterday morning at 5am heading to work, he couldnt get up and was balling like a baby.. Poor guy! must admit i know how it feels... thank god for tramal and panadiene forte!!!
bye:wave:
FourAngelKisses
20-11-2006, 09:57
lol.....fingers crossed you get an outtie this time!!
Mikeswifey
20-11-2006, 10:24
I so badly wanted my belly button to pop last time but it never did because its really really deep, this time I hope it does.
I am getting lots of kicks while I type.
Otherwise I dont really have much news to tell you all.
Its going to be 36 in Melb today!
Love Rhiannon:wave:
collyspark
20-11-2006, 11:40
hey girls!
wow you guys can chat!
Jodie: your little girl sounds to cute - playing games with bub already - that is toooo CUTE!
Taylor:Good luck with finding pants! try pumpkin patch, i bought two skirts, and 4 pairs of pants their last week, one pair was of their website and was HEAPS cheaper then in store and they fit fantastically!
Belly Button Girls: hehe i hope your belly buttons pop chicks!
im feeling bubs move every day now, but people keep telling me i dont look preggie yet! i know i am not a small girl, but damn it where is my belly!?!
Me and mum went shopping on the weekend and she bought bubs the cutest lil outfits! my gosh clothes can be expensive, ill post pics of the cute lil outfits tonite! i cant stop looking at the baby clothes already hanging in the cupboard!
Is any one going to purchase a glider/rocker for bubs room? im thinking of bidding on this one:http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Babyco-Timber-Rocking-Chair-Green-Check-good-Condition_W0QQitemZ160051319828QQihZ006QQcategoryZ 20426QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
What do you girls think?
I have my OB appointment tomoz, and i get to see bubs again YAY
happy monday everyone!
mamesmumma
20-11-2006, 11:43
wow so much
Congratulations to the Anniversarys and the first flutters!!!:party: So wonderfull!!!
I wonder how PP is going with the heart monitor results??? And all the crying days recently, hormones are a killer it seems. Good Luck PP and hope everyone else is feeling happy vibes today.
Saibair sorry your U/S was pushed due to work, but your so right bigger baby better chance. I dont know about you but Im finding looking for that silver lining is helping me with my grumpyness.
Taylor I didnt read you garden thread but seriousy what are people thinking - 1 of the reason I want to live in Australia while Mame is growing is they have scieniticifally proven that dirt is good for bubs. They say you should go to a farm at least 7 times a year as we over sterilise our houses and this is causing the higher number of allergies we see these days. I tried to introduce plants to our house - they all died. Dh jokes he hopes Im a better mum than gardener.:eek:
As for the spiders, Im the tough guy in this house. We've had two huntsman in here. Dh freaked. I dont like to kill them, even cockroaches (dont get me wrong i hate cockies I just cant kill them)...so I had to catch the spider and chuck it outside. Dh told all his co-workers - they think its coz Im Australian.
My belly is still tiny and I dont want to think about a pooped bellybutton. I have a bellybutton phobia. I dont know why - its crazy and weird I know but no-one goes near my bellybutton, I couldnt image it sticking out for all to see.:eek:
Oh and go cloth nappies, cant find any yet so am using daipers for the newborn stage (saw a demonstration at the shops and had to buy them.) But I would prefer cloth for the rest of the time, if I can find it.
colly if you bid not long to go on it let us know if you get it... it a good price i have one of those and it got heapes of use with ds and it will sure get a work out with this bub too.....
collyspark
20-11-2006, 11:49
OooO i just found this at the toys r us website!
http://www.toysrus.com.au/site/babychristmas6-10.pdf
its a glider and ottoman deal for $134.00 - thats $135.00 of the original price!!
what do you think? would i really use it?