View Full Version : Is It Just Me....

*Chels*
06-11-2006, 21:06
Or is it getting hotter and muggier????
Ok seriously today I was going out so had makeup on but as I was getting all my **** loaded in the car,with the AC blasting,I had sweat POURING down my face:barf:
How gross is that?I hate being sweaty!!!!Now Im sitting in front of the fan and Im still hot!!I want summer,but I dont wanna be sweaty.
So am I just a freak or is anyone getting hot??

heymamma
06-11-2006, 21:08
Yep its hot i think... i hate the heat & humidity. yucky:no:

Cupcake
06-11-2006, 21:13
Sure is getting hot Chels, that is why I need to walk more & get rid of some blubber to stop these inner thighs from rubbing together :D
Check out Lilla's outfit for the day(avatar)

SassyDiva
06-11-2006, 21:17
Nah....sorry babe, it's just you :p

Bring on summer I say... I like it hot.... But you wait for it, when we get those 35 degree days then I'll be complaining :laughing:

subaruforestermum
06-11-2006, 21:18
I had a little nap today while mum took my little man out for a while, and woke up cos I couldnt breathe cos it was so hot, so I had to turn the air con on, then I slept under the blankets...lol

PinkBinkie
06-11-2006, 21:29
Hi Chels
Yep, definetaly getting hotter. Had a quote on getting air con today. Sooooooo expensive :eek:
Good old cathedral ceilings!

*Chels*
06-11-2006, 21:40
gawd Jodi I feel sorry for you being preg!!
And Niki- Lilla looks so gorgeous!!!!

DellaWellaWoman
06-11-2006, 21:43
The aircon at yoga this morning was playing up - we thought we were going to pass out! Luckily it kicked in at the end of the class tho.

We've got aircon at home luckily, so I think we'll be either staying home or frequenting airconditioned shopping centres - this whole being home in the heat of the day is foreign to me - I'm used to being at work all day!

*~alegna~*
06-11-2006, 21:45
Yep sure it steamy..we've just had a very poor attempt at some rain here.

Ther army barracks have been going off all day with their machine guns & granades!...They must be absolutely scorching in there get-up :barf:

Sazeby
06-11-2006, 21:48
It's not just you
It is getting hot and the humidity makes it horrible .. i also probably should consider the fact that i'm the size of an elephant and about to give birth.
thank god i don't live too far north.

Little Gorilla
06-11-2006, 21:53
Its bloody terrible and its going to get worse - they reckon there will be heaps of storms this summer....great!!! heaps of bloody humid days.

I look like c rap without my makeup on lol...

Although, I remember being preg in Dec/Jan and that was absolute hell on the GC!

SassyDiva
06-11-2006, 21:54
Yep sure it steamy..we've just had a very poor attempt at some rain here.

Ther army barracks have been going off all day with their machine guns & granades!...They must be absolutely scorching in there get-up :barf:

Hey Ang,

You must live out where we've just been.. We've been checkin out a place just past Canungra...just a little worried bout the distance.. How do u like the area..how long u been there for?

*Chels*
06-11-2006, 21:54
OK Im glad Im not the only sweaty betty LOL
I need some sweat proof makeup I think:yes:
Hi Sazeby,welcome to bubhub-are you a gold coaster??How do u get the hearts by your name?

Shakey
06-11-2006, 21:55
Or is it getting hotter and muggier????
Ok seriously today I was going out so had makeup on but as I was getting all my **** loaded in the car,with the AC blasting,I had sweat POURING down my face:barf:
How gross is that?I hate being sweaty!!!!Now Im sitting in front of the fan and Im still hot!!I want summer,but I dont wanna be sweaty.
So am I just a freak or is anyone getting hot??

OMG seriously I was wearing a jumper this arvo, I was cold lol, was lovely this morning though

and Mel said, BRING ON SUMMER :smiliedance:

SassyDiva
06-11-2006, 21:56
Its bloody terrible and its going to get worse - they reckon there will be heaps of storms this summer....great!!! heaps of bloody humid days.

I look like c rap without my makeup on lol...

Although, I remember being preg in Dec/Jan and that was absolute hell on the GC!

I've found the best make up....stays on while swimming, sweating etc... Its MAC all the way for me...

Little Gorilla
06-11-2006, 21:57
I've found the best make up....stays on while swimming, sweating etc... Its MAC all the way for me... not gonna show my freckels...lol

:laughing: that's what I use!!!! I loooove MAC - I don't use anything else!!!

Gees...I must be a bad sweater!!!

*~alegna~*
06-11-2006, 22:06
The Heat is uncomfortable & if your an Albino like moi...the sun is NOT your friend!!! :rolleyes:

I get little playdough fingers & toes & retain fluid like a camel..nice picture huh!?! Give me a heater & a jumper anyday...:D

I wear make-up everyday & yes, I agree not a good look with littles flushed patches all over your face...or the sunny mark under your eyes were they've stuck from sweating soo much!

Cheeky Little Monkey
06-11-2006, 22:07
Be greatful you don't live in Ipswich ladies, it is hotter than hell there in summer. :devil6:

missmum05
07-11-2006, 07:28
Sure is getting hot Chels, that is why I need to walk more & get rid of some blubber to stop these inner thighs from rubbing together :D
Check out Lilla's outfit for the day(avatar)

How cute is Lillas outfit:D she looks corgeous:thumbsup:

Its not just you chels its so hot already and summer is still gonna get even hotter I am scared I don't like it really hot. I might have to hide inside with the aircon :laughing:

Mahjong
07-11-2006, 07:40
It's definately getting hotter. I put the air con on yesterday afternoon when I got home at 4pm.

I jumped in the car yesterday to go out and Wyatt's saying "Hot hot hot" and I felt like I was melting :rolleyes:

indimum
07-11-2006, 09:59
hi everyone,indi is asleep so i have a chance to write a reply.i have decided to sign another year lease where i am living only because she has agreed to put in an air con.last summer i had indi on the 22nd of dec and couldnt swim for 6 weeks because i had a caesar(not sure how long with natural) but this little unit was an OVEN and i had this little baby wanting to be held all day it was just hell.i hated it.i get really short tempered in the extreme heat.must be mediterranean blood or something,i havent got much patience at the best of times(except with indi,funny that) but unless im swimming or something i cant stand it.i am excited for it this year because i plan on spending alot of time at the beach with indi.so as long as i have my air con and some water near by bring on summer!!i will never be air conless again.last year is clearly etched in my mind.

Jenko
07-11-2006, 10:19
Yes it's getting hotter...and i'm getting bigger!! (30 wks pg) I swear i forget how hot it gets in summer.

Lucky for us our landlord just put in air-con this week (god love 'em) so i think we will be spending more time inside....especially in the middle of the day.

I remember last summer, i use to try and get out early for a walk or a swim down the beach with jenna, but it's already really hot at like 6am!!

SassyDiva
07-11-2006, 17:10
What's the bet we're gonna have a few more black outs this year.. Nearly every house has A/C now, a huge load on the grid... Think Im gonna have to invest in a generator..lol, cause I cant live without mine.. In summer it's on 24 hours cause it's nice to sleep under blankets and by cosy... ummmmm, so where to buy a generator :laughing:

Mahjong
07-11-2006, 17:45
PMSL Mel.

My Inlaws do that with their air con, turn it on really cold and shut their door and bundle under the blankets.

We stayed there one night last year in Summer and I was half expected Walrus' and Penguins to come out of their room it was so cold :laughing:

*Chels*
07-11-2006, 21:09
Oh gawd I remember a blackout last summer-talk about sweating it out:gloomy: <----thats me with sweat pouring down my face:laughing:
Well we have no aircon but we are moving soon so I NEED aircon or at least ceiling fans.I set up 3 fans in my hotbox last year and it didnt do a thing:rolleyes:
Plus Im a kiwi-Im not climatised yet!!!!My poor bro is gonna get a shock when he arrives in 2 weeks!!

Shakey
07-11-2006, 21:15
OMG don't tell me that there are power cuts in summer here, I can deal with the heat and no aircon or fans, but I CAN NOT deal with no power for the radio or tv, or not being able to go to the mall cause they have closed down cause of no power :eek:

Mybabble
07-11-2006, 21:22
its hot alright! we got an air conditioner installed last week aahhhhhh! i was fery pg last summer and i couldnt stand it, so when we start ttc #2 ill be ready:)

au01
07-11-2006, 22:37
The Heat is uncomfortable & if your an Albino like moi...the sun is NOT your friend!!! :rolleyes:

I get little playdough fingers & toes & retain fluid like a camel..nice picture huh!?! Give me a heater & a jumper anyday...:D

Ang you crack me up:laughing:

Ahhh it's not too bad yet and I'm in Beenleigh where there is no sea breeze....you know what I mean ang.
In summer there is no wind at all just hot, muggy and still, urrrgg.
Last summer I was preg and spent most of my day in the pool but felt sooo guilty as DP was working in the sun.
This year were getting our air-con installed:yelclap: , it's been sitting in our shed since last year.

Mahjong
08-11-2006, 07:16
Oh gawd I remember a blackout last summer-talk about sweating it out
Well we have no aircon but we are moving soon so I NEED aircon or at least ceiling fans.I set up 3 fans in my hotbox last year and it didnt do a thing:rolleyes:
Plus Im a kiwi-Im not climatised yet!!!!My poor bro is gonna get a shock when he arrives in 2 weeks!!

I remember not having any air con in our old place in Robina for one summer, we ended up living at the In laws for that duration. I also remember coming home one day from work and all my candles (thick ones) had all melted into one another :eek:

We installed an air con about 1 month later :laughing:

PinkBinkie
08-11-2006, 09:12
It seems really hot this morning!! Am having another air con quote today. I just want to say yes yes yes (but better put it past the hubby first!) Last xmas eve I spent at the inlaws in Kingaroy. They have no fly screens so Lucy nearly got taken away by the mossies. No one slept, we just swatted at a mossie plague all night and sweated like crazy! Lucy came out in the hugest red swollen mossie bites :eek:
And then my bro-in-law turned up after staying at his gf parents place to say they'd had blankets on all night due to the air con!!
I HAVE TO GET AIR CON!! Especially with trying to bf my newborn in summer.........skin to skin contact, how hot will it be :o

*~alegna~*
08-11-2006, 09:57
Holy Moly! Hot as Heitis here! always about 5 degrees hotter in little 'ole 'Nuggers :D

Going to take little muchkin for a swim later.

*~alegna~*
13-11-2006, 17:24
:barf: OOOOOMMMMMGGGGGG!!!

How Hot is it today!! I hope we get another storm soon to coll t back down again.