View Full Version : anyone tried these?
http://www.mummystouch.com.au/products.htm#allinone
06-11-2006, 17:01
A one-size-fits-most AIO! I'll be watching this thread... I really don't feel good about buying nappies that will be outgrown when Ariene's probably my last baby. They sound ok.. but I'm wondering: It says "You may stuff the pocket with anything that is absorbent and it will still be trim fitting"
So maybe it's not a REAL aio, because this makes it sound like a pocket!? :confused:
i reckon they have just written the same thing as ther pocket nappy....if you read up the page its exactly the same....thats like me too Damiens my last bub so i dont want to buy heaps of sizes.
they have Aio's and pockets i think Emma. I haven't used them, looks like a lot of snaps plus they are US made so maybe not for me I'm thinking.
07-11-2006, 11:26
Ah yes, I see it now... and yes, there's a lot of snaps there. But I that style nappy more then the low rise ones, like a Swaddlebee. At the moment anyway.
I'm waiting on Rumpster's AIO's, so that will do me for now.
But let us know how they go if you do get these ones, zarasmum!
deanbean
07-11-2006, 11:38
I recently bought a couple of pocket "Mommy's Touch" after comparing them to the AIO's. The nappy's are identical except that the AIO has an extra layer sewn in and an extra booster that snaps in (I think!)
I bought the pocket nappy because I have quite a number of boosters anyway. They are not bad.....but I have a had a few small leaks - I think because the internal fabric is sewn right into the leg elastic if you don't tuck the leg elastic in you tend to get a bit of wicking onto clothes.
They are very trim thought even with booster inside and the fit is quite nice too. I have a smallish 8mth DD who wears them now.
I would like to know what the Rumpsters are like though....