View Full Version : Is This Normal?

lavenderpegasus
03-11-2006, 11:06 AM
Ok So I thought I would start a thread called "Is this normal?"

:detective: I think it is self explanatory that this is just advise and you should see a Dr if pain persists... hehe (not funny):detective:

I'm nearly 6 weeks pg (well until someone tells me different) and the thing I want to know is, how long will the cramps stay around for?

Yay for the help of other pregnant boys and girls
(politically correct always)

Sarie
03-11-2006, 01:36 PM
With all of mine I had period type cramps on and off up till about 12 weeks. Though probably everyone is different and some may not have them stick around that long.
Congrats on your pregnancy by the way!

mumma_jessy
06-11-2006, 04:08 PM
I'm sorry i don't remember when mine stopped last time!

But I do have another question....

I felt really terrible around the time when i had just ovulated for about two weeks, nauseous, headaches etc which is why i thought i was pregnant (even though theoretically it was too early), but now that i am officially pregnant i feel great!

I had Implanon out two weeks before, so maybe it was a side affect of that :confused:

Has this happened to anyone else?

our little treasures
06-11-2006, 04:40 PM
I can't remember when my pains stopped last time.. However they seem stronger this time and I kept thinking maybe I will get it...

lavenderpegasus
07-11-2006, 03:05 PM
I'm not weeing a lot, I know what you are thinking... Why does she want to wee a lot?? I'm just not, does everyone wee a lot?

mumma_jessy
07-11-2006, 09:27 PM
I wee a fair bit, but not heaps! No need to worry, you'll get there in the last trimester i guarantee it!

Ems
08-11-2006, 06:38 AM
Great question...

Ive got cramps too...initially i thought something was wrong, but my doc advised me this was normal. I can't remember having them with DS
:confused:

Oh and i got up to wee 3 times last night:rolleyes:

jkate
08-11-2006, 06:50 AM
I can't remember when my pains stopped last time.. However they seem stronger this time

:yes: same here, they were one reason I thought I wasn't pregnant, felt like AF was going to come.

Not much weeing - although I am waking up really needing to go which isn't normal for me.

I am not sure about the Implanon mumma_jessy., sorry.

Alekay
08-11-2006, 02:35 PM
:wave: guys just have another question how long ar my boobs going to kill for they are driving me nuts i dont remember them thiss sore with DD but i cant even brush past something or if DD accidently puts any weight on them or what ever o am nearly in tears:(

mumma jessy i also had heaches soon after o'ing i had them eveyday untill a couple of days ago am now 6 and a half weeks

Ems
08-11-2006, 03:54 PM
Oh yes the sore boobies....mine are killing me!!!:banghead:

Laine
13-11-2006, 06:04 PM
Ok guys, need your help!
Is it normal to - Break out in spots and pimples and zits allllllll over your back when u are expecting? I have them all over my back just red dots, which I am putting down to hormones I guess, does anyone else get this?

jkate
13-11-2006, 06:15 PM
Not sure if this helps, but I do get more pimples around af time and during pregnancy. Usually on the face, but found some on my leg the other day - big ones two:mad: . Yeah, its most likely just the hormones - silly things :D

Hels*Bels
13-11-2006, 06:25 PM
Hi ladies and congrats on your pregnancies :wave:

I had period like cramps for the first couple of months, kept going to the loo and checking for AF lol.
My skin was very bad with pimples until about 20 weeks, now it is the best it has ever been :thumbsup: (at 29 weeks)
I have always needed to go to the loo alot, but it does ease during the 2nd trimester and then gets worse again as bubs grows.
Hope this helps with your questions :D

our little treasures
14-11-2006, 01:38 PM
Yes, I had acne galore with both more with dd.. They got aggrivated and I couldn't take anything to ease the pain as I was preggars..:no:

Moorish
14-11-2006, 04:06 PM
Ok, here are my answers:
Cramps - don't remember having many of them, but they lasted a few weeks with my 2nd pregnancy, none with this one so far unless they're wind cramps but I know the difference by now!

Peeing - Nothing unusual until 3 days ago and now I can't hold my bladder in the morning and I'm up anywhere form 4-6am because I'm about the burst! Same thing with all my pregnancies so far - I too promise that it will ease up in the 2nd trimester then 3rd trimester your bladder will be used as a trampolene so wear liners if you need to!

Sore boobs - Strangely, this is a symptom that I have not had so far but I've had with each of the 3 girls. I sometimes brush them with my hands to make sure they're still there! Poor things, they're still recovering from breastfeeding up until only a couple of months ago.

Skin problems - definately due to the hormones. I occassionally get the odd bad pimple but what makes these ones different to ones when you're not pregnant is that they're purely hormonal and you SHOULDN'T touch them. Drink load of water to help clear it and keep your face clean and clear (not too much make up) until it goes down.

Can't help with the implanon one though.

lavenderpegasus
15-11-2006, 11:41 AM
OK so I know in other threads I have complained lots about MORNING SICKNESS (ALL DAY SICKNESS) but will the m/s come and go, I don't know if it is something I've done or if I have just have less m/s... dies it work like that??? Also with the TMI I have lots of watery creamy CM is this normal...And when does the plug thingo happen???

Sorry girls I'm such a dumbass

monique13
15-11-2006, 02:08 PM
hi lavenderpegasus i dont mean to but in but im 8 weeks pregnant and i still have alot of cm it normal all the way thourgh pregnancy as long it doent have a smell to it or changes colour and not ichey it fine and the plug forms right at the beging of pregnancy so that would of already happened for you. i hoped this helpediOK so I know in other threads I have complained lots about MORNING SICKNESS (ALL DAY SICKNESS) but will the m/s come and go, I don't know if it is something I've done or if I have just have less m/s... dies it work like that??? Also with the TMI I have lots of watery creamy CM is this normal...And when does the plug thingo happen???

Sorry girls I'm such a dumbass

lavenderpegasus
15-11-2006, 03:11 PM
Wow... a wealth of knowedge.. thank you

Also I know everyone asks this question... but does that mean that it is ok to have sex. The baby won't get knocked out of place???

jkate
15-11-2006, 03:15 PM
Hi Lavender - ask all the questions you want :D

First MS - completely normal for it to come and go, you might even find you don't have it all for one day - so don't worry your not doing anything wrong!

And Sex - you don't have to worry at all - go and have fun :D knowing there is no stress about TTC or trying not to TTC :p You will not hurt the baby at all

And the plug comes out right at the end sometimes a week before (though I have heard a couple weeks before ) or as with me during labour, I still haven't see a plug.

lavenderpegasus
15-11-2006, 03:31 PM
Last night when I didn't have m/s it was such a shock to realise how amazing I felt when I didn't have it...

lavenderpegasus
15-11-2006, 03:35 PM
First of all thank you all for your help and suggestions. But now another question... is Yoghurt ok? I mean fresh yoghurt from a deli thick like ice cream....mmmm

Hels*Bels
15-11-2006, 04:33 PM
With M/S it changes all the time from actual throwing up to nausea. My worse time was in the evenings so I used to eat my main meal at lunchtime and have a smaller dinner. I stopped feeling icky from about 18 weeks, but everyone is different.

One of the side effects of being PG is having increased CM, so long as it stays clear it's ok. If it goes yellowish or smelly then you could have thrush (this is common too). It is ok to take a once only pessary (such as diflucan one). I took one early on and I haven't had thrush again since :fingerscrossed:

Yougurt is fine and very good for you so long as it is out of a sealed container and check expiry dates (many supermarkets stock out of date dairy items). I check the dates on everything I buy now, can't be too careful.

The mucous plug forms very early on but it is not easy to feel. If anything, your cervix will feel smooth with no indent in the middle. At about 12 weeks the cervix and uterus lifts up out of the pelvis so you won't be able to feel it anymore. Everything comes back down again just before the birth and then the plug may come away as a "show" before labour starts.

monique13
15-11-2006, 04:37 PM
baby will fine you cant hurt the baby from having sexWow... a wealth of knowedge.. thank you

Also I know everyone asks this question... but does that mean that it is ok to have sex. The baby won't get knocked out of place???

mumma_jessy
17-11-2006, 07:56 AM
Lots of CM is normal, just wear a panty liner if it's causing you trouble.

Panty liners are also good when you go for you 20 week scan and your baby is sitting on your bladder and they expect you to hold it in without a blink of the eye! :yes:

Another Question!

I can't rembmber what you can and can't eat, can you eat dip? I have been kinda craving dip lately, not the seafood ones just sundried tomato!

jkate
17-11-2006, 07:58 AM
Another Question!

I can't rembmber what you can and can't eat, can you eat dip? I have been kinda craving dip lately, not the seafood ones just sundried tomato!

I think it is, I hope it is - were having a bbq this weekend and I want dip!!!

Hels*Bels
17-11-2006, 01:31 PM
Dips are ok so long as they are out of a sealed container or home made. Just be careful of cold foods that have been sitting around open for too long as this is when the bacteria gets to them. Also, those coleslaw and pasta salads etc are a no-no, although I was naughty and had some at the weekend :p

lavenderpegasus
21-11-2006, 11:35 AM
I have absolutly no appetitie... so I eat everything, trying to eat something I love again...Stupid amazing nose here, can smell everything and this turns me off everything... Even water...I usually drink at least 2 litres everyday, now I want coke and salty things... I'M EATING TWISTIES!!! I HAVEN'T HAD THESE FOR YEARS????:idea:

DramaQueen
21-11-2006, 12:00 PM
I have a thing for coke atm too LP :shame:

And KFC hot rods :eek: :D

21-11-2006, 12:20 PM
Oh yeah fizzy drinks!! I am drinking solo at the moment as I'm trying not to drink coke as much, hmmm it's not reallty much better though is it lol!!
I am also eating chips , not really enjoying them but I can't stop. I dont know what I feel like so I am just trying everything too!!!

JorBai
21-11-2006, 01:34 PM
:wave: My name is Leanne and Im a coke- aholic!!:laughing:

No seriously, I have just found out but i am craving more coke than I would normally drink. I went off it last time with Bailey from about 6 weeks when I started m/s but can it do you harm?

The other thing I am totally addicted too is V- you know the drink in the green can? Is it safe to have it occasionally? It says it only has the same caffiene as 1 standard cup of coffee but I dont drink coffee. Any thoughts?

jkate
21-11-2006, 01:51 PM
I have absolutly no appetitie... so I eat everything, trying to eat something I love again...Stupid amazing nose here, can smell everything and this turns me off everything... Even water...I usually drink at least 2 litres everyday, now I want coke and salty things... I'M EATING TWISTIES!!! I HAVEN'T HAD THESE FOR YEARS????

Now I feel like Chips!! I had to have a chicken wrap from Ali Baba today, so I made sure we were at the shopping center around lunch time:o - The pregnancy hormones does strange things to you and your appetitae. With DS1 I could eat a GIANT size mars bar, I can't eat a normal one now !!!

:wave: My name is Leanne and Im a coke- aholic!!:laughing:

No seriously, I have just found out but i am craving more coke than I would normally drink. I went off it last time with Bailey from about 6 weeks when I started m/s but can it do you harm?

The other thing I am totally addicted too is V- you know the drink in the green can? Is it safe to have it occasionally? It says it only has the same caffiene as 1 standard cup of coffee but I dont drink coffee. Any thoughts?

I am not sure about V, I think I would stay away from it - buts that just me.

JorBai
21-11-2006, 02:13 PM
Thanks Jkat your probably very very right! Thanks hun! Oh well, Im gonna miss my V but I think Ill cope:D

JorBai
21-11-2006, 02:47 PM
Is CM and discharge the same thing?

Today I have heaps of discharge, is that normal in early pregnancy? I cant remember if I had it with Bailey:confused:

I keep checking it, im so paranoid about it and dont want anything to be wrong:(

jkate
21-11-2006, 03:11 PM

Today I have heaps of discharge, is that normal in early pregnancy? I cant remember if I had it with Bailey:confused:

I keep checking it, im so paranoid about it and dont want anything to be wrong:(

Lots of discharge is normal so I wouldn't worry. If it starts to smell or get itchy there (sorry tmi) then it might be thrush. And if it changes colour then it might be a good idea to visit your doctor.

JorBai
21-11-2006, 03:14 PM
Thanks heaps JKat! Your a gem!:hugs:

jkate
21-11-2006, 03:20 PM
No problems :hugs:

mumma_jessy
21-11-2006, 03:24 PM
Lots of CM is ok hun, and normal.

I would definataly steer away from V, as it contains a lot of caffine and guarana and other herbs and things that you don't know how they can affect the bub. In fact i think they even have a bit on them where they tell you not to conume them if you are pregnant:idea:

No V for you!

Coke in moderation is ok though, just once again not too much cause of the caffine levels, just like tea and coffee.

Boymum
21-11-2006, 03:24 PM

Don't you hate the days when you don't have the queazy nausea? Well I do, it makes me think silly bad thoughts....you know like is everything still going well with my hormones etc...that make bub grow.

Well today I haven't felt sicky, not many crampies either....is it normal to have one or two days of feeling good?

I suppose it is, just the the reassurance of others who experience similar?

21-11-2006, 03:46 PM
Considering some people I know suffered absolutely no M/S or preg symptoms at all I really wouldn't be too worried.
I had good days and bad days with my last pregnancy and there were no complications at all.
I know I am still a bit early to say this time since I am only just 4weeks pregnant but I have had intermittent days of nausea so far and my HCG levels came in good today at 251 so I am not too worried atm.
Gosh we worry alot don't we? Then bubs is born and we worry, then they start school and we worry some more, then they leave home and we will still worry!

Still haven't had a coke today yet woohoo. I am drinking lots of water now since I have been feeling slightly:barf: and tired.

JorBai
21-11-2006, 04:10 PM
Boymum, dont worry hun! I know heaps of people that didnt ever experience morning sickness and all was fine.

Im studying at the moment and at my college there is a lady that is 5 months and she has had 1 day of sickness in her entire pregnancy.

Your gonna be fine hun :hugs:

I know what you mean though darl, I like the have the reassurance that someone else has experience the same as me also! Thats what all the girls are here for!

JorBai
21-11-2006, 04:12 PM
Still haven't had a coke today yet woohoo. I am drinking lots of water now since I have been feeling slightly:barf: and tired.

Good girl!!!!!

Send me some of your strength and will power:wizard: :laughing:

I am drinking a lemonade instead of coke, need the sugar!!!

mumma_jessy
21-11-2006, 04:37 PM
I wouldn't worry honey. I threw up once when i was pregnant with DS, and that was the only sickness i had, ever!

And he turned out to be a very healthy 9lb baby!

However i know you'll stress anyway, i know i do when i have a day where it has not been too bad.

No need to worry, tomorrow you'll probably wake up feeliong s**t house and wish it was yesterday again! :laughing:

Boymum
21-11-2006, 05:35 PM
THANK-YOU soooooo much Lil X-Man, Baileys Mummy and mumma jessy....you are all so right.

I bet tomorrow I will feel like poop and it will all be just fine, the funny thing is I will be happy to feel that way ha,ha.

I read back on my old pregnancy diary and I didn't feel sickly every day with DS so I am not worried anymore. Especially since I have you guys to reassure me too.

As for Coke, well I don't drink it much as it sends me a bit hyper after a can....so I assume the caffiene isn't too good for me and limit it to a treat only. I will aslo do the same during my pregnancy. I do love it though, yummo. At moment Sprite is my fave every couple of days.

You girls are so brilliant though, this is such a good thread.

Cheers.

lavenderpegasus
23-11-2006, 11:58 AM
ok so when should I buy my first mat bra, my boobs are killing me when ever they are touched or pressure applied, I was thinking or getting a bra this weekend that didn't have an uderwire so I feel more comfy when sleeping...any suggestions??

jkate
23-11-2006, 12:28 PM
ok so when should I buy my first mat bra, my boobs are killing me when ever they are touched or pressure applied, I was thinking or getting a bra this weekend that didn't have an uderwire so I feel more comfy when sleeping...any suggestions??

I wouldn't worry about a maternity Bra just yet, your boobs will still be changing a bit. For now maybe a really cheap comfy one or even a crop top. I found them the best, even when I was breastfeeding. HTH's

Laine
23-11-2006, 12:52 PM
OK so I know some women on this thread have been having trouble with morning sickness more then others.. but should I be worried if I havent :barf: once! I have felt a little sick on the odd occasion and I did post that it had hit me, but now I have nothing.. nada.. zilch.. aghh and its frustrating me. I also thought your bbs were sposed to get bigger and hurt alot more but I havent noticed anything just sensitive nips.. Well they are a bit more rounded and fuller I guess but I certainly havent gone up cup sizes yet.. I am 6wks 4 days, so is it maybe too early for any of this or am I just lucky or is it something to be concerned about?

jkate
23-11-2006, 01:00 PM
Don't worry about the MS (even though I was this morning - so you ignore that bit if you like :o) I knew one lady, with one pregnancy not one bit of ms (and her baby was very heathly) the next pregnancy was a shocker constantly throwing up - every person is different, every pregnancy is different.

In terms of boobs (is that what bbs is about?? :o)
Mine don't do anything until the middle - wish they would get bigger quickly, but not for awhile.

HTH's :hugs:

Laine
23-11-2006, 01:12 PM
lol thanks for that reassurance :hugs:
yes bbs is boobs...
I think I do my head in reading so much about whats "supposed to happen" when it is diff for everyone..
Im still convinced now that this bub is a boy... If I listen to old wives tales... I have to stop reading!

mumma_jessy
23-11-2006, 02:45 PM
Lanie, don't worry bout having no m/s i had none with my DS, i think i threw up once at about 7 months, but that was it and i don't think it was pregnancy related.

I felt great when i was preg with him, and he turned out a very healthy 9 pounder!

As for boobs, i haven't noticed much this time, i guess the stretching has already been done before in my case, but even with my first i didn't get sore boobs really until about 6 months then all of a suddent hey just grew, and hurt!

Don't worry every pregnancy is different and so is every woman!

23-11-2006, 03:53 PM
Yeah my boobs aren't that sore this time, and like mummajessy said I think are pre stretched from last time, they never really shrunk after last time so they don't have much growing to do,I am up a cup size but it's not noticeable.
I am still wearing a strapless bra comfortably most days atm. It is a cup size bigger than my normal size so it fits perfectly atm. ( I bought just after I stopped BF Xavier and was still big boobed!) so it's coming in handy now!

Also I never threw up last time I was preg either, just had food aversions and felt nauseaus some days, and not until about the 6week mark. I was completely fine again by 13weeks!

I'm sure all is fine with bubs! :thumbsup:

Laine
23-11-2006, 04:28 PM
Thanks Ladies :)

I have definetly been having the food aversions, like with chocolate.. Also gone off coke which is probably a good thing..

I have probably jinxed myself and tomorrow ill wake up :barf: all morning..

mumma_jessy
24-11-2006, 07:13 AM
Does anyone know if blackmores prgnancy and b/feeding formula tablets cause constipation.

TMI but i haven't been for 3 days, and i'm starting to feel really c**p, excuse the pun :laughing:

I haven't had many issues with this in my last pregnancies so i'm wondering if it's my body or the tablets??

Laine
24-11-2006, 07:20 AM
I have heard they do, yes!
I think any vitamin supplement you take you are at risk of constipation....
Think it really depends, but it could also just be bubs growing causing it?

You would think I had a proper answer for you considering ive done so much reading about all this..

jkate
24-11-2006, 07:43 AM
A lot of women have constipation, can't remember what causes it, but I had it bad with my first two. Best cure I found for myself- if you eat weetbix put some unprocessed bran with it, and drink lots of water :yes:

Boymum
24-11-2006, 11:49 AM
Good Morning Girls,

Just popped in to say:

Laine - I feel the same about the morning sickness....well I did, up until yesterday when it came in waves all afternoon. It was/is just nausea but it has been coming and going in small amounts. I had a few days of nothing at all, got worried too, but it's back. My BB's aren't doing much, don't feel sore either...maybe a bit fuller, could be me imagining it not sure. So don't stress mate, everyone is different.

Mumma-Jessy - I have been taking Blackmores Pregnancy Tablets for about 4 months now and if I get constipated it's from what I eat....usually too much bread or pasta that day. So I don't think the tablets cause it.

Today I feel bit icky here and there, and I am glad it's the week-end coming up....Hubby will be home with us and we can all relax/go out/spend time together.

lavenderpegasus
25-11-2006, 10:10 PM
Has anyone had pins and needles in their hands I've got it in both hands for the last three hours or so.

Also everynow and then stricking pains in my heart... Like I can feel my heart beat??? I'm crazy arn't I!!!!!

Help....

jkate
26-11-2006, 06:38 AM
Has anyone had pins and needles in their hands I've got it in both hands for the last three hours or so.

Also everynow and then stricking pains in my heart... Like I can feel my heart beat??? I'm crazy arn't I!!!!!

Help....

This is from one of my pregnancy books:

Your pulse becomes stronger and faster. More blood is being pumped around your body more quickly because the placenta needs a large quantity of blood in order to nourish the growing baby

Often you can feel throbbing right through to your hands and fingers, feet and toes. Heart palpitations can be obvious, particularly at night! Some women also suffer from dizziness or fainting within the first three months

HTH's:hugs:

mumma_jessy
26-11-2006, 10:21 AM
Lavender, i have been having the same thing, but i haven't got to ask my Dr yet.

So thanx jkat, your wonderful i'm not dying of a heart attack after all! :laughing:

lavenderpegasus
26-11-2006, 10:28 AM
Thank you JKat... :angel: what would we all do with out you??? The heart palpitations were a really concern.

Ta JKAT once again, feeling much better this morning.

wannabemum
26-11-2006, 10:44 AM
Mumma Jessy I have had constipation since conception, some days I go fine, otherwise I am waiting about 4 days :eek: !

And sore boobs, oh yes this has just hit me! and I have gone from a 12C to a 12D, I am only 5 1/2 weeks pg! once again :eek:

My worry for the day:

I had to watch dp in a surfing comp yesterday and I got REALLY burnt, I stayed in the shade as much as I could but still got burnt, anyways last night I kept waking up in sweats :( , and was so worried my body was overheating, I did some research and it is not need for concern, as long as it isnt a full on fever (which it wasnt, was just sweats). Any else suffering from hot flushes (umm is this menapause or pregnancy :confused: ) hahaha

luckymama
26-11-2006, 10:44 AM
oh yeah ive been getting hot flushes on and off since o

jkate
26-11-2006, 10:50 AM
Lavender, i have been having the same thing, but i haven't got to ask my Dr yet.

So thanx jkat, your wonderful i'm not dying of a heart attack after all! :laughing:

Thank you JKat... what would we all do with out you??? The heart palpitations were a really concern.

Ta JKAT once again, feeling much better this morning.

Your Welcome Ladies, so glad I can help :)

Oh Lavender what would you do without me - probably a lot less bad jokes :p

JorBai
26-11-2006, 08:43 PM
Mumma Jessi and Holly-

Just to make you feel better, I was constipated from conception with Bailey and could count on my hands how many times I went the entire time til birth. I was in hospital and on every possible safe laxative. Its awful and its happening again with this pregnancy.

It really sux:thumbsdown:

TJ
26-11-2006, 09:36 PM
Does anyone know if blackmores prgnancy and b/feeding formula tablets cause constipation.

They definitly ddi for me when i was taking them when TTC, i also noticed that (BEWARE TMI COMING) that when i finally did end up going, it was really hard and really really black looking.

Im on the elevit now and no problems, although you do get BRIGHT yellow wee but thats normal and its from the Vit B.

haha is it normal to be a moody cow??:p Of course i already know the answer to that one
hubby says its just me, and that im milking it for all its worth. :rolleyes:

shorty_851
27-11-2006, 04:25 PM
My goodness thank everything for this thread. It seems to be so informative just what i needed. A first timer who knows nothing. LOL

JorBai
27-11-2006, 04:31 PM
Ive noticed alot of pulling and sharp short pains. I think its just my tummy stretching- wht does everyone else think?

Anyone else experiencing it?

TJ- Moody cow is me too!!!:D

shorty_851
27-11-2006, 04:38 PM
Yeah me i had a thread about it today but i thought it was just wind as i was constnatly pass it.

lavenderpegasus
29-11-2006, 06:05 PM
Ockies,

Just wanted to check something with you my (.)(.) aren't as sore as they used to be. They stil feel heavy but nowhere near as sore or sensative as they used to be... Is this a bad sign???

Laine
29-11-2006, 06:08 PM
Mine either LP, as always its different with every woman some days they will hurt other days they wont.. Id be curious to know some more opinions though!

kej
01-12-2006, 01:15 PM
just have a quick query. i just had to see my dr re a referral and mentioned to him that i've been having a sharp pain on the right side of my stomach, similar to the pain i feel when ovulating. he said that in early pregnancy you have cyst there that supports the pregnancy, which often causes pain, or more rarely it could be a tubal/ectopic pregnancy. but he said not to worry unless it gets worse.
has anyone else heard of this or experienced anything similar??

shorty_851
01-12-2006, 01:20 PM
Ok ok i have a question to well acctaully 2

Q1 to start with only my nipples are sore now it has gone to my whole boobies. Has this happened to anyone else and is it alright?

Q2 i still am getting these cramps inmy stomach. Is anyone else getting them?

Q3 i have the sorest lower back and it hurts to sleep on my back of a night. Does this sound right to anyone.

Laine
01-12-2006, 01:38 PM
Sore lower backs are common, however I have heard that you shouldn't really sleep on your back due to lack of blood flow or something going to the baby? I am not sure if its a huge issue now, but later in pregnancy its best to try and sleep on your side.

How severe is the cramping?
It can be hard to tell the difference between indigestion and cramping at times..

And as I said before, boobs hurting is totally normal. They are preparing themselves.:)

JorBai
01-12-2006, 02:51 PM
i still am getting these cramps inmy stomach. Is anyone else getting them

Hey Shorty, I have been getting cramps too. Sorry to ask a personal question but have you been regular in going to the toilet for #2s??? Constipation can cause a lot of cramping, as can a build up of wind. Just a thought!

shorty_851
01-12-2006, 02:58 PM
Ask away. I haven really been going everyday but i was like that before i feel pg but i strated taking Elevit andthen my wind started and my cramps really bad. I haven taken them for the last 2 days and the cramps have subsided along with the wind.

While i was on th Elvit i was on the toliet very often as it gave me the runs and it was green

TMI sorry.

I just can't beleive how sore my boob and back is.

JorBai
01-12-2006, 03:07 PM
I have the same prob as you but I had severe constipation and blocked wind when pregnant with Bailey- even had to go to hospital. At times I would go probably once a fortnight so yo can imagine the cramping was terrible.

This time is much the same so I am taking benefibre twice a day to help.

Sounds to me like Elevit doesnt suit you, have you spoke to your Ob/gp about a different Vitamin? Might be an idea.

As for boobs and back- its completely normal and gets worse as you get further along and a big belly. Take care :hugs:

Kaz240
01-12-2006, 03:13 PM
Mandi

Sorry to butt in but hought I'd mention that for the first 12 weeks my boobs were so incredibly sore that DP wasn't allowed near me !! I was in agony. They are still very sensitive but no where near as painful !

shorty_851
01-12-2006, 03:24 PM
Thanks so much.

I jsut keep thinking af is coming and have to keep cheacking my undies to see if she has arrived.

mumma_jessy
01-12-2006, 08:31 PM
Boobs hurting is completely normal! It will get better then when you start b/feeding it will be 10 times worse!

I am still getting cramps too, i think some of it is definately cause i've been a bit constipated (because of my multi-vitamin too, Blackmores) But also they say you get cramps because your uterus is stretching.

I have a sore back too, it's driving me mental! I can't get comfortable in bed, which means i'm not sleeping properly...already!

It's true you shouldn't sleep on your back, because of the blood flow or something. I'm usually a tummy sleeper so thats out now too:banghead:

Hope you feel better soon, maybe a few massages from your man will make you feel better ;)

JorBai
02-12-2006, 08:18 PM
I am still getting cramps too, i think some of it is definately cause i've been a bit constipated (because of my multi-vitamin too, Blackmores) But also they say you get cramps because your uterus is stretching.

I didnt know that about the Blackmores- is it the pregnancy and breastfeeding ones with the pink label?

I use those in both pregnancies and both times suffered Severe constipation.

Should I change vitamins? What is elevit like?

TJ
02-12-2006, 09:23 PM
Yep thats the ones BM - they taste yucko as well.

I dont mind the Elevit, however they do tend to repeat on me, so im taking them at night instead of in the morning and they are fine.
However they arent as big as the Blackmores, but they arent coated, so they sometimes get stuck in my throat and i end up gagging on them.

Boymum
03-12-2006, 11:45 AM

Just wondering if anyone's cramps are more on one side? Mine are, sharp pain type ones, but not unbearable or anything...they come and go in one spot. It just hurts a little when I pick up DS and sit him on my hip that side though, do you think it's the side that my bubby was implanted and that's why it hurts there?

I remember having it last time, but can't remember if it was more on one side or not.

jkate
03-12-2006, 02:10 PM

Just wondering if anyone's cramps are more on one side? Mine are, sharp pain type ones, but not unbearable or anything...they come and go in one spot. It just hurts a little when I pick up DS and sit him on my hip that side though, do you think it's the side that my bubby was implanted and that's why it hurts there?

I remember having it last time, but can't remember if it was more on one side or not.

Yes completely normal, and normal for them to be worse with the second bub...will see how they are with me and my third!

03-12-2006, 02:15 PM
Yes I notice these funny pains like I am pulling ligaments everytime I move sideways or pick up DS but it is on both sides, sometimes one side sometimes the other.
I am not worried as I do remember this from my last pregnancy and I was absolutely freaked about M/C last time. But I wasn't on Bubhub then and I didn't know that it was normal. So glad to know now!!

Boymum
04-12-2006, 09:29 AM
Thanks for that girls, I feel much better about it now....

It has been coming and going, not so bad today which is nice.

I will count it as a blessing as it means my uterus is growing and baby is healthy.

Thanks again.

shorty_851
04-12-2006, 09:58 AM
Does anyone have a belly yet??

My pants seem to be getting tighter and tighter and im only 7 weeks.

Is thi happening to anyone else

lavenderpegasus
07-12-2006, 09:26 PM
Just wanting to know if anyone has had any bright red spotting... I have no pain. Please say it is all going to be ok????

jkate
08-12-2006, 06:38 AM
Just wanting to know if anyone has had any bright red spotting... I have no pain. Please say it is all going to be ok????

How are things today Lavender? A little bit of spotting is normal I had some with DS1 but none with DS2. If you are worried go to the local emergency. Hope things are better today :hugs: PM or msn me if you need to.

jkate
08-12-2006, 06:41 AM

Its normal to bloat in the first couple of weeks - being your first I don't think you start showing until around 15 week mark I think -I never started showing till the 20 week mark.

TJ
08-12-2006, 07:08 AM

Bright red doesnt sound very good.
Did it just start or was it after BDing or something??
I hope it clears up quick smart, maybe go to your DOC/OB/Emergency dept if it keeps up.

TJ
08-12-2006, 07:10 AM

I dont know if i would say i have a belly, but i definitly feel more "rounded" when i suck my stomach in, it doesnt go flat like it used to.
But i think it could just be bloating.

Most ppl say you dont start to show until later with your first pregnancy.
I wonder if its the same even tho i have been pregnant twice, but have never actually given birth?? :detective:
Find out soon enough huh

mumma_jessy
08-12-2006, 08:21 AM
I feel like i have a bit of a belly already, not sure if it's bloating or baby just yet, but neither would surprise me.

Especially as it's my third this time, and i only have 12 months of not being pregnant before i'm pregnant again and my muscles don't get much of a chance to completely heal! I think i'll show a lot earlier this time!

Lavender - I hope everything is ok, bright red doesn't sound good, i hope you went to your doctor hun? :hugs:

lavenderpegasus
08-12-2006, 03:49 PM
went to the local hospital and after a really long 5 hours all is ok... had an u/s and got a quck peak at our little fraggle 176bpm all is good, just need to take a few steps back at work and kick back and look after myself..less gagging, dry retching and more sleep...easier said than done... Thanks for all your support guys...

08-12-2006, 03:54 PM
Oh I am glad every thing is OK LP it must have been awful waiting around for 5hours, 176BPM thats a great heart rate sounds like bubs is doing well, but you are right sounds like you need to rest more , have a break and unwind a bit!! I should take my own advice Lol!!

Boymum
08-12-2006, 05:20 PM
LP I am so pleased all is o'kay, that's fantastic news. Sorry you had to go through the pain and worry before you found out though. Hooray your Fraggle is o'kay....yep look after yourself, you'll be fine.

Laine
22-12-2006, 11:43 AM
Ok ladies, hoping someone can share an opinion here.

So I work all day in an office and I sit in a fairly good chair.. Used to have back pain with it but have since adjusted it and its been fine.. That is until 3 days ago.. My bottom! has started to really hurt and be uncomfortable, its like I am sitting on concrete and I have to keep moving and adjusting myself... I know it sounds odd but is this a pregnancy thing? I dont get why all of a sudden its started to happen, and I think I am going to have to get a cushion or something for it.. Sooo uncomfortable..

Anyway, sorry for the rambling lol.. I know I am prob just insane.. :yes:

mumma_jessy
22-12-2006, 11:54 AM
hmm, Might sound funny but because your probably starting to feel a "little" heavier on the front maybe your sitting differently in your chair than you used to?

Thats the only reason i can think of...:confused:

Laine
22-12-2006, 12:18 PM
Not sitting on it differently, I dont think :confused: and as it just hit straight on 3 days ago I just found it odd..

Who knows.. I have tried numerous other chairs and they are all the same. Its not helping my extreme grumpy mood im having today lol..

If it is the extra weight bub may be producing then I can only imagine it is gonna get way worse... Shall bring a cushion back to work after the break me thinks!

lavenderpegasus
18-01-2007, 06:55 PM

I was just wondering if this is a pregnancy thing or not... When I strech out my right arm above me head there is this uncomfortable pain near my underarm??

It only hurts when I strech out the arm ??

Hope you are all well..

LP
16 weeks preg

mumma_jessy
18-01-2007, 09:25 PM
Hi LP! Nice to see you hun!

I get pulling pain when i stretch in the mornings near my belly, my abdominal muscles i guess, down the sides.

I guess it's possible for it to be a pregnancy thing as all the ligaments soften when your pregnant, all over your body.

I find my arm keeps hurting when i wake up, because i'm sleeping on it, and usually i'm a tummy sleeper, probably a ligament thing again.

Guess the only way to get it to stop is to stop stretching woman!:laughing:

Niki
20-01-2007, 10:16 PM
hs anyone else been getting alot of headaches now they are pregnant? i never usually get them but since becoming preg i have them nearly everyday

mumma_jessy
21-01-2007, 06:39 PM
Yep, definately. I don't usually get headaches at all, unless i'm sick but lately i have been getting them every day too, about the time that i start feeling really tired.

I tend to not get them if i have a nap in the day, but i'm not getting much time to rest lately so by the afternoon i have a really bad headache.

I guess for me it's tiredness, i hope yours go soon hun. It is ok to take panadol, that helps me a little when i have them.

lavenderpegasus
01-02-2007, 08:29 PM
Is anyone having low tummy pains, (kinda like period pain) My knees all of my other joints right now are so sore:confused:

My OB has ordered me to two days off work to rest??

lp

TJ
02-02-2007, 07:11 AM
LP its not ALL my joints just my left hip - as soon as i bend forward or down to get something it kills.....
I think ill have to start bending from the knees :rolleyes:

Enjoy your 2 days rest tho!! :thumbsup:

our little treasures
02-02-2007, 08:49 AM
I have been getting a few pains or tightenings. Also my pelvis is starting to get bad already!! Enjoy your time of work, I have 2 toddlers to keep up with, lol.

lavenderpegasus
02-02-2007, 02:42 PM
I went to the Dr's today and I have a flu of some kind and also a bladder infection...I have to keep in touch with my OB and Dr over the next few days and go to the hospital if the pain get worse or if i get dizzy/faint...

I got to hear the little fraggles heart beat so that wa exciting to make sure everything was fine...:yelclap:

03-02-2007, 08:08 AM
Thats no good LP I hope you are feeling better soon. Bladder infections are not nice, I have had a few :thumbsdown:
I know some of you are mentioning pelvic pain, but does anyone notice it more so after the night after BD (yes sorry i'ts a TMI question)??
We BD the night before last and all day yesterday my pelvis and vagina felt like it was stretching to the point of ripping open:eek: I had to keep sitting down as standing was really sore. Is it just hormonal or is it actual stretching casuing the pain?
I remember feeling it last pregnancy, but not until much further on when bubs was heavy and down low in on my cervix.

jkate
03-02-2007, 02:16 PM
Thats no good LP I hope you are feeling better soon. Bladder infections are not nice, I have had a few :thumbsdown:
I know some of you are mentioning pelvic pain, but does anyone notice it more so after the night after BD (yes sorry i'ts a TMI question)??
We BD the night before last and all day yesterday my pelvis and vagina felt like it was stretching to the point of ripping open:eek: I had to keep sitting down as standing was really sore. Is it just hormonal or is it actual stretching casuing the pain?
I remember feeling it last pregnancy, but not until much further on when bubs was heavy and down low in on my cervix.

I got this a couple of weeks ago, DH had to cook dinner it just got too painful when I stood for a more then a minute. Not sure if its hormonal or stretching. Never had it with the other two, and hadn't heard of anyone else having it - but now I know I am normal:D Hope you are feeling better.

LP: just wanted to give you this:hugs:, hope you are feeling better

cmd'smum
03-02-2007, 04:26 PM
The last two days I had been getting these "nerve" type pains, like shooting ones starting around my c/section scar and going down to you know where.... so painful?!?! Anyone get that? I've also been getting tightnings, is this normal this early?

LP. hope you're feeling much better sweety :hugs:

mumma_jessy
03-02-2007, 04:34 PM
Lil-X - I had that last night, i was gonna post about it today. It's so weird, it freaked me out completely! I don't know what causes it but it makes me feel better to know you are getting it too :hugs:

cmd - I don't have the shooting pains, and i haven't had a c/sect either so i cn't help you with that one... but i have had tightenings already, i'm not sure if it's normal or not to have them this early but i guess i just figured it was?

03-02-2007, 05:22 PM
Glad to know I'm not the only one re the pelvic pain so it must be normal then.
Cmdsmum not sure about the c sec pain sorry since I haven't had one either, maybe it is similar to pelvic pain, you know like the stretching and growing maybe causing the scar to become a bit sensitive.

I'm not sure if I have felt tightnenings or whether it is the baby moving. When I sit down after activity I feel the sensation of movement below and it does feel a little tight, my uterus actually pops out for a minute then settles back down into my pelvis, weird but I remember it from last time and it got more obvious as bubs grew bigger.

cmd'smum
04-02-2007, 01:07 AM
Oh and is it normal to stress and worry about every little pain/cramp/etc? :laughing: :o :D

mumma_jessy
04-02-2007, 02:47 PM
Absolutely cmd! Well I hope so, this is my third and i still stress bout everything! :o

YoungMumSteph
04-02-2007, 03:13 PM
Its totally normal to worry about every little pain. I worry more bacause my DS is so active and constantly climbing over my belly, kicking me etc. Im always stressing. Im releived to read Im not the only one with cramping after BD!! After last night I felt hunched over and really strange...feel fine now tho.

mumma_jessy
13-02-2007, 02:19 PM
Is anoyone else getting a lot of tightenings, braxton hicks yet? I am getting them quite a lot, I had forgotten how uncomfortable they can be!

I couldn't rember getting them so early with the other two, and my book says after the 20 week mark you might start feeling them??

Please tell me I'm not the only one!

cmd'smum
13-02-2007, 05:12 PM
Is anoyone else getting a lot of tightenings, braxton hicks yet? I am getting them quite a lot, I had forgotten how uncomfortable they can be!

I couldn't rember getting them so early with the other two, and my book says after the 20 week mark you might start feeling them??

Please tell me I'm not the only one!

I have been getting "tightenings" but thats about it! I know, it's annoying and worriesome......aaaahhhhh the joys of pregnancy!!:D

13-02-2007, 06:04 PM
I'm not sure if they are Braxton hicks or just the baby moving atm.
You know when bubs moves and gets into really wonky positions, making your tummy look funny?

When that happens it feels really tight but I'm not sure if it's actually tightening or whether it's just the discomfort from the baby stretching my stomach and kicking my insides.
I can actually lie down and watch my stomach move and change position now, man I loooove it!!

So far this baby is doing alot of wriggling and squirming but only kicking downwards onto my bladder rather than outwards on my tummy, must be in a different postion to Xavier as by 16weeks with him my stomach was bouncing with his boots all day.
Did you guys find the experience different with your subsequent pregnancies?
I feel this baby is more sleepy and calm than Xavier, maybe this will change lol or maybe I am just hoping for a calm baby this time since Xavier is an absolute energiser bunny!

mumma_jessy
13-02-2007, 07:49 PM
My pregnancies have been different, the first was really quiet and he was a quiet bub and is a very relaxed little boy, the second was forever moving and kicking me in the ribs, and she is always on the go and a very active little person.

So I reckon they are the same inside as when they get out! So maybe you will have a quiet one Lil X!

So far this one is more like the first, which is good, maybe i'll have another relaxed bub!

14-02-2007, 08:00 AM
:fingerscrossed: Heres hoping hehhe:fingerscrossed:
Not that I mind my little energiser bunny but it would certainly be nice to have a quiet baby this time!

Hope those tightenings aren't bothering you too much hun..........

mumma_jessy
28-02-2007, 08:06 AM
Everytime I am pregnant (makes it sound like a lot!) I somehow hurt my shoulder, by pulling something. It started again last night, and is killing me!

Do you think it's because of the soft ligaments etc in pregnancy? I'm hoping it goes away, but with the last two it pretty much stayed on and aoff the whole rest of the pregnancy then disappeared after i had my bubbas??

I've had it checked out before and they couldn't find anything so i don't know if i should bother again, hmmm...

cmd'smum
02-03-2007, 12:20 AM
mumma j - hmmmmm could be??? Ask your pharmacist if you can use any type of cream on it?

Ok, now you're all going to think I'm crazy but today my boobs have felt like they have milk in them :eek: they're so heavy and full.......... and tender!!! Could've sworn I felt milk rolling in there, like that feeling you get when you're bout to have a let down? Yea, I know, crazy!!!!!!!!:laughing:

02-03-2007, 12:38 AM
cmd'smum - Heheheh many mums start leaking so yep tis totally possible !
I have cracked nipples already & im not leaking so cant even use it to help them heal.
Total ouchies !!!
Hopefully this is a great sign for your b/f :thumbsup:

summerlump
03-03-2007, 12:59 PM
I'm feeling really tired this week.

I've a feeling I might be iron deficient. Does the doctor send you on a regular test to see if you're iron levels etc..are ok?
Or do you have to request a test?

mumma_jessy
03-03-2007, 01:31 PM
I'm not sure summerlump, but i've been really tired the past week too, just as i thought i was starting to feel more 'with it' again! Maybe ask at your next Dr visit?

I have been cramping a bit in my crotch kinda, like either side. Really aches especially at night, i feel like i can't get up off the couch, weird!

03-03-2007, 03:28 PM
I think feeling tired is normal but by all means ask your g.p for an iron test if you are worried it wont hurt !

Im having the horrible ligament pains tis driving me nuts especially when i sneeze !!

YoungMumSteph
03-03-2007, 07:18 PM
mumma_jessy what I have sound similar to u. Mine is a pinched nerve and I get it from lying or sitting for a long time and I can hardly walk when I first get up.

EcstaticEm
07-03-2007, 10:07 AM

Would a lack of CM mean something might be wrong?? I am quite dry, yet when i am Not Preg, I would have heaps of CM approaching AF. Just wondering if anyone else has minimaul 2 no Mucus.??
Boosies are sore as though, thats one good sign!

07-03-2007, 10:27 AM
I would just wait a bit Em, I had not much CM to start with but all of a sudden a couple of months into the pregnancy I started getting so much I'd think it was my waters leaking some days!!!!!!!!! Was a little worried about this too and hoping it was nothing to be concerned about. I will ask my Gp at my appt next week.

mumma_jessy
07-03-2007, 12:36 PM
I wouldn't worry Em, I am 22 weeks and still hardly have any, much like you, i'm actually drier now then normal. No doubt one day it will just start and surprise us!

EcstaticEm
07-03-2007, 12:38 PM
:hugs: Oh thanks Lil X man and Mumma Jessy

Lil X, I hope Doc say's your Fluid is Just fine:yes:

lavenderpegasus
07-03-2007, 01:08 PM
are you supposed to have a lot of cm?? I have very little...I'm 23 weeks (i think, I keep forgetting)

Also my mental sex drive is huge i want it, but physically it's just not happening... So FRUSTRATED !!

Why should he "O" if I can't...my body hates me

Any who bye bye

mumma_jessy
07-03-2007, 04:22 PM
That sux Lav!

I gotta say mentally i'm very up for it, but by the time i get round to "it" i can't be bothered, i'm too tired, if only DF was home in the day.... ;)