View Full Version : New Gk Prints!!!
Isaac's Mummy
01-11-2006, 14:16
They're here - they're here!!:smiliedance:
And they're oh so pretty!!
Well worth the wait!:thumbsup:
01-11-2006, 14:19
Oh dear! Oh dear dear dear!!! You really shouldn't have showed me that!! :o :yelclap:
01-11-2006, 14:20
can someone link me to the website :D
01-11-2006, 14:21
sure
www.greenkids.com.au
mum2elouise
01-11-2006, 14:22
Oooh!:smiliedance: Aren't they gorgeous!! Pity i just bought 2 and DH goes on holidays next week so we need to save some cash for outings... Hmm, how can i get around that?...:rolleyes:
Isaac's Mummy
01-11-2006, 14:22
http://www.greenkids.com.au
I hope that works - not sure how to link websites!
01-11-2006, 14:23
. Hmm, how can i get around that?...
I cut hair for pocket money!! Get it "pocket" money!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: I crack myself up!
01-11-2006, 14:24
oh my!!!
they are cute
Oh there are a few really cute ones I want....but I'm too scared to buy Funtimes now! Might just stick with the anytimes just in case!
I cut hair for pocket money!! Get it "pocket" money!! :laughing: :laughing: I crack myself up!
PMSL:laughing::laughing:
SSShhhhhh noone tell Lauren(karniFOOL) she might steal em all :D
just joking-*runs and hides*
01-11-2006, 14:32
I dont think I left any for Karni!!!! :o Well...
I ordered the orange spotty one, white with cloured spots and daisies on white. Oh & of course something to stuff them with ;)
*gulp* dont tell dh!!
Awww I signed up for the newsletter thinking I would get some kind of warning that the prints would be coming and no:no: nevermind the prints are awfully cute though.
HoopDeeDoo
01-11-2006, 14:38
Dang they had only restocked the anytimes when I ordered this morning. :rolleyes: Oh well I think they'll last longer anyway, I got sage, and baby blue :yes:
They are so cute!!! I put cloth nappies on abigails chrissy list so wil have to tell everyone they need to buy them asap
01-11-2006, 15:14
The colourful spots one looks pretty :)
~Chick79~
01-11-2006, 15:17
I have just placed a layby with all my favourite prints! :smiliedance:
01-11-2006, 15:39
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:
Yeeeeeeehaaaaaa!!! 3 more funtimes coming this way!! They're so c00t!
oh and cel, so not funny! :P =)
Lauren, what ones did you get?
I love the daisies but its too girly for my blokey little bloke. His father would have a fit.
I just made a pocket nappy with the ladybirds so can't have that one.
Where has the rainbow batik gone????? I was going to order one but I was waiting for the new prints.
:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Yeeeeeeehaaaaaa!!! 3 more funtimes coming this way!! They're so c00t!
oh and cel, so not funny! :P =)
LOL I just new you would be on there in a second :D
01-11-2006, 15:56
:laughing: cel how could i resist! Sif you can hide anyway.. don't forget i have your addy :devil6: Just jokes!
Shed - i really like the daisies aswell but it'll have to wait until after xmas. I opted for the ladybugs, punk and colourful spots aswell as 3 large hemparoo's now that they are back instock. For some reason im not confident ordering the new inserts just yet :rolleyes: The batik went with the last prints.
Mandy - didn't you order from Greenkids a while back :confused:
01-11-2006, 15:58
As soon as I saw the title of this thread I zoomed on over to the GK site-- and spent $140.00 :eek: :eek: Lucky I'm in charge of this families finances!! Shhh, don't tell DH!!!
I got 4 funtimes and 2 anytimes! OMG that has to be it for me- NO MORE NAPPIES :laughing:
I ordered the orange spots, the farm one, the sports balls, a periwinkle anytime and ummmm...oh yeah, the sunflower one.
I got a couple of the new inserts as well and sent a message begging for a Rainbow Batik.
I have so much PUL here and some hemp and some microfibre. I should really be making my own.
:laughing: cel how could i resist! Sif you can hide anyway.. don't forget i have your addy :devil6: Just jokes!
he he I have yours too :p *breathes heavily into phone- I know where you live* :laughing:
~Chick79~
01-11-2006, 16:03
I got Green Farm, Tractors, Cheeky Monkeys and Sports Ball Funtimes.
Now I just have to pay them all off and use them!!! I should get them just in time to wrap up as chrissie presents fron "Santa" for my little boys!
~Chick79~
01-11-2006, 16:05
AOMG that has to be it for me- NO MORE NAPPIES :laughing:
I keep saying that after everytime I buy a new nappy.... but then i will see another one that catches my eye, and another and so on :laughing: :laughing:
01-11-2006, 16:08
My pulse is racing... I just did the direct deposit and I was, like, shaking as I typed in their account details.... OMG I CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY NEW GK'S!!
I got:
sage anytime
lavender anytime
sunflower garden
green farm
pinwheels on yellow
sweet floral
I've left NO money behind for more, but I already wish I'd got the orange spot one too!! Oh I need professional help :p ;)
01-11-2006, 16:09
LOL cel you crazy woman :p
shed - love the periwinkle anytime. You could always ask DH for another bubba and hope for a girl this time :laughing:
em - DH doesn't know either. I just happened to set up a paypal account thats directed to my bank account last week so he wont know until they arrive :o
01-11-2006, 16:10
I keep saying that after everytime I buy a new nappy.... but then i will see another one that catches my eye, and another and so on :laughing: :laughing:
The thing is, it's so easy to justify going beserk on GK cos they're a one-size. I'm not buying anymore nappies that have a weight range! A waste of money when these are soooo gorgeous!!
Ok- gotta log off, DH's car is pulling up in the driveway and must log out of the westpac site before he catches on!! :laughing: :eek:
01-11-2006, 16:11
I've left NO money behind for more, but I already wish I'd got the orange spot one too!! Oh I need professional help :p ;)
Don't fret Em.. You'll have to join NAA (Nappy-aholics Anonymous) meetings next week. See you there! :D
HoopDeeDoo
01-11-2006, 16:20
As soon as I saw the title of this thread I zoomed on over to the GK site-- and spent $140.00 :eek: Lucky I'm in charge of this families finances!! Shhh, don't tell DH!!!
I got 4 funtimes and 2 anytimes! OMG that has to be it for me- NO MORE NAPPIES :laughing:
:shame: tut tut Emma I had the exact same feeling today when I spent $60 on GKs :laughing:
01-11-2006, 16:51
2 more days till payday *frets*
I love the spotty ones :)
~Chick79~
01-11-2006, 18:07
The thing is, it's so easy to justify going beserk on GK cos they're a one-size. I'm not buying anymore nappies that have a weight range! A waste of money when these are soooo gorgeous!!
Ok- gotta log off, DH's car is pulling up in the driveway and must log out of the westpac site before he catches on!! :laughing: :eek:
I agree! I much prefer the one size as I can use them on both of my boys and my poor DH can't get confused when he has to occasionally change a bum or two.....
mum2elouise
01-11-2006, 18:37
I cut hair for pocket money!! Get it "pocket" money!! :laughing: I crack myself up!
ROFL:laughing: Hey, i just realised that they do layby, don't they?? Hmm, *heads off to the GK site for some shopping...*:D
I like the flower one and the cheeky monkey one and the zebra one... shame the pockets aren't really working for us at the moment!
OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!
They are sooooooo cute!!!! I want ehm all!!!!
DH would KILLLLL me!
I think I may have to sneek one or 2 (or 3 or 4) in...he he he!
01-11-2006, 20:47
Don't fret Em.. You'll have to join NAA (Nappy-aholics Anonymous) meetings next week. See you there! :D
Oh I am SO there! Glad to see you have it on the agenda too :p ;) We need all the help we can get :laughing:
01-11-2006, 20:57
Neither do i anymore :no: I just hope that there will be no more new prints again before christmas. :rolleyes:
02-11-2006, 12:24
I am now offiacially banned for life (unless an unexpected bub turns up). Dh was rather... hmm... how do I put it.... not mad (coz its my money)... but ...... dissapointed I guess you could say. I think I now have about 30GK's in my stash :eek: That really is enough dont you think!!
No more nappies for me :( Glad I got the new nice prints though :yelclap:
02-11-2006, 12:32
I know the feeling Bec :hugs:
I've been "banned" until DH's boss gives him another pay rise :rolleyes:
02-11-2006, 12:34
I've been "banned" until DH's boss gives him another pay rise :rolleyes:
He he he....
At least there is still hope for you to get more! :p
Its all good, I really need to overcome this addiction! :o
02-11-2006, 12:39
Atleast with this kind of addiction it doesn't effect your health :D ;)
02-11-2006, 12:41
Very good point Lauren!! :thumbsup: :p
Atleast with this kind of addiction it doesn't effect your health :D ;)
maybe not you... I spent 12 hours on my computer trying to get ANYTHING from cherubskiss:o (luckily Dp was here):D
02-11-2006, 12:44
maybe not you... I spent 12 hours on my computer trying to get ANYTHING from cherubskiss:o (luckily Dp was here):D
Oh dear!!!!! :laughing: :laughing:
02-11-2006, 12:55
maybe not you... I spent 12 hours on my computer trying to get ANYTHING from cherubskiss (luckily Dp was here):D
Oh my :eek: That would affect your mental health. Now i know whats wrong with you :laughing: ;)
:laughing: shh dont tell everyone
mum2elouise
02-11-2006, 15:52
ROFL:laughing: Hey, i just realised that they do layby, don't they?? Hmm, *heads off to the GK site for some shopping...*:D
So last night i headed on over to GK and laybyed 3 of the gorgeous new prints. I nabbed a Spotty Orange, a Sweet Floral and a Green Farm:thumbsup:
02-11-2006, 15:55
I have DP concerned...when we first brought cloth, I converted him saying "I'm sasving so much money ra ra ra".
Looking at my CC statement - it's not pretty ;)
Nooooo - the spotty's sold out before DP's pay came in. waaaah. I shall not repeat my thoughts to you GK buyers .
04-11-2006, 19:37
Fess up!
I am the only lovingly looking at the cute prints on the GK website while waiting for them to arrive? Daily?
:o :o
Surely they'll arrive on Monday??
Tuesday at the latest??
Oh dear- I think I have a problem! :rolleyes: :p
~Chick79~
04-11-2006, 20:15
Surely they'll arrive on Monday??
Tuesday at the latest??
Oh dear- I think I have a problem! :rolleyes: :p
I wish mine would arrive Monday or tuesday!!! However i first have to pay them off!!!!
Had to fork out $60 today for sposies (we are in the middle of moving and thought this would be the easier option - yep being lazy again! :o ) and the whole time i kept thinking if i had paid that on my GK layby they could be in the mail on Monday!!!!
As for having a problem.... i think it might be catching! :laughing:
I'm already waiting for 2 fluffy mail packs! :o
I bought 2 of the new prints, only 2 because I was trying to be good for a change. But then that other woman inside of me, you know the impulsive and unrealistic one, she came out and ordered another 4 :eek: The hide of her! :D
04-11-2006, 20:20
I keep stopping myself from loading the Green Kids website, i'm afraid that i'll order more.
I guess i'll have to wait for my order to come. Hopefully it'll be on Monday or Tuesday the latest :fingerscrossed: as i recieved the 'fluffy mail' email on Thursday.
04-11-2006, 20:39
I keep stopping myself from loading the Green Kids website, i'm afraid that i'll order more.
I guess i'll have to wait for my order to come. Hopefully it'll be on Monday or Tuesday the latest :fingerscrossed: as i recieved the 'fluffy mail' email on Thursday.
I ordered on Thursday too but it feels like I've been waiting WEEKS :p
My DH is out tonight for the first time and I'm sure he telling his friends about how his wife has gone crazy and just talks about cloth nappies day in/day out- he certainly needs a break from it all :rolleyes: ;)
04-11-2006, 20:56
I ordered on Thursday too but it feels like I've been waiting WEEKS :p
My DH is out tonight for the first time and I'm sure he telling his friends about how his wife has gone crazy and just talks about cloth nappies day in/day out- he certainly needs a break from it all :rolleyes:
:laughing: I reckon i bore DH to death aswell but i know deep down that he loves clothies aswell.. he brags about how cute MCN are to his bosses wife and god knows who else. He's really starting to get into the wool soakers bizo which is a bonus to. The first thing he asks when he comes home from work is "Okay so what did Ducky order today for her very pricey bottom and how much will it cost me? " LMAO!! Oh the price of an addiction :o ARGHHHH!
~Chick79~
04-11-2006, 21:21
:The first thing he asks when he comes home from work is "Okay so what did Ducky order today for her very pricey bottom and how much will it cost me? " LMAO!! Oh the price of an addiction :o ARGHHHH!
Why can't my DH be like that..... He just groans when i tell him i have order more nappies - he keeps coming back that I am meant to be saving money using cloth :rolleyes:
04-11-2006, 21:51
Why can't my DH be like that..... He just groans when i tell him i have order more nappies - he keeps coming back that I am meant to be saving money using cloth :rolleyes:
:laughing: It's a little hard to stop buying when you're addicted. I'm already on a nappy ban for a little while :o Just until christmas blows over.
It hasn't stopped me from buying though :rolleyes: