View Full Version : Logan Mothers Group
mixi_mama
01-11-2006, 09:59
Ok, so there's a few of us who have decided that we are definately going to start up the Logan mothers group. We'll organise a weekly meetup and from time to time do day trips ie. swimming pools, southbank, newfarm park etc.
No age restriction. Please post your names below and your available days - dont forget your kids ages too please!
Thanks for your time!
Moewai :wave:
mixi_mama
01-11-2006, 10:02
So far;
Mixi_Mama - Any day but every second thursday - DD is 10mnths
bris_mummy-to-be17 - will let me know days - Due next month
tykeal & phoenixs' mummy
01-11-2006, 11:23
Today 08:59 AM
Tykeal & Phoenix'S mummy avail: Monday, Thursday and Friday(tues and weds kids at daycare) childrens ages: Tykeal (DS) 3 and Phoenix-Jayde (DD) 1
I would love to join you. I'm available Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays...
libandneo
01-11-2006, 17:37
Hi gals,
Would love to cach up with other Logan mums. We are only free Mondays and Wednesdays (anytime) and Friday mornings.
Look forward to hearingabout our first catchup.
Libby
DH: Jard
DS: Neo Xavier 26.05.05 (18 months)
DS: due 11.12.06
bekkyboo
01-11-2006, 17:42
Tykeal & Phoenix'S mummy avail: Monday, Thursday and Friday(tues and weds kids at daycare) childrens ages: Tykeal (DS) 3 and Phoenix-Jayde (DD) 1
Bekkyboo Most days but am limited to public transport at present - Garrett (son) is 5 months.
mixi_mama
01-11-2006, 18:28
so far it looks like mondays are good for everyone?
when the next available monday you all have free?
froggles_fi
01-11-2006, 19:33
Tuesdays are good for us or any arvo. :)
mixi_mama
02-11-2006, 06:48
Bekkyboo Most days but am limited to public transport at present - Garrett (son) is 5 months.
Chrissy - am fine with any day except thursday... antenatal apps. First is on her way next month.
libandneo - Mondays and Wednesdays (anytime) and Friday mornings.
froggles_fi - Tuesday afternoons
would love to come. anyday is fine for me and dana but kaiden is at school thursday and friday
mumtofour
02-11-2006, 12:36
We would love to come along and meet some other mums and there bubs..
Chrissy - am fine with any day except thursday... antenatal apps. First is on her way next month.
froggles_fi - Tuesday afternoons
mumtofour -Mon, Wed, Thurs, but like Beekkyboo I am limited to public transport (before midday.) - DS 4, other not due until Feb 07.
froggles_fi
02-11-2006, 15:38
We would love to come along and meet some other mums and there bubs..
froggles_fi - Tuesday all day and any afternoons can skip some of regular actvities thurs and fri mornings as well.
mumtofour -Mon, Wed, Thurs, but like Beekkyboo I am limited to public transport (before midday.) - DS 4, other not due until Feb 07.
We would like to come along any day good for us, bryce (son) is 17 months old. Looking foward to it :)
mixi_mama
04-11-2006, 00:13
ok so im thinking about monday week? 13th of November...
hows that sound to everyone? PM if you are free that day and ill send you the details!
mumtofour
04-11-2006, 11:54
Isn't the 11th a Saturday???
It's just the bubhub dinner is on the 11th & that's a Sat, so I wonder if it's us or them who has the date wrong...
:confused:
The 11th is a Saturday, the 13th will be the Monday and that is my BIRTHDAY:smiliedance: !!! So I won't be able to make it this time :(....
I'd like to come along :)
Mondays, tuesdays and fridays are good for us most weeks...we meet with another bubhub mums group fortnightly, alternating wednesdays and thursday...if anyone is interested in that one pm me.
Pm me the details once everything has been decided please :D
I am in Springwood and could be interested.
I am ok most days excluding Tuesday, late morning suits us best.
Oh... and that particular Monday won't suit me, but next time hopefully :-)
Mondays suit me too. I live at Eight Mile Plains. That particular Monday does not suit, but most others will for the rest of the year.
mixi_mama
05-11-2006, 20:48
ok sorry ladies i did mean the 13th - who actually can make it?
And im up for suggestions on places to go :) want to hear what you have to say - lol so yeh sorry to cinfuse everyone
I can make it on the 13th and would love to come...
13th is great for us. that will be me and Kaiden (4) and dana who will be 3 weeks. anywhere is good for us and as i dont know this area yet im sorry i can't suggest anything.
and if anyone needs a lift i would have room for an adult and one larger child ie one that is in a booster seat or bigger.
mixi_mama
06-11-2006, 17:31
any suggestions on the place and time?
i want to find a place that isnt to far out of the way... and has somewhere for our kids to go nuts
any suggestions?
I won't be able to make that particular one, but will be keen for any others, but some suggestions I have...
1. The park by the Springwood Bowling Club is very good for littlies
2. Wriggle It Playplace in Logan Central is always good, but does cost at $7 a session
3. Apparently on the Logan River is a good childrens playground, never been there and cannot remember the name, but someone else might be able to remember it.
4. The Hyperdome is always good for a coffee, complete with the kids play area - good for those extra hot days when you need aircon :)
I am still quite new to Logan, so some locals would know a lot more than me I am sure...
mixi_mama
06-11-2006, 17:47
how about the hyperdome for a coffee then the playcentre the week/fortnight after?
sounds good to me too!!! what time shall we meet?
mel
froggles_fi
06-11-2006, 22:27
Do you mean Alexander Clarke park?
let me know what time and place for the next meet :)
mixi_mama
06-11-2006, 23:49
Pm me for ther November 13th meetup details
2boysfornow
08-11-2006, 00:32
[quote=Jo9999;787184]
3. Apparently on the Logan River is a good childrens playground, never been there and cannot remember the name, but someone else might be able to remember it.
I think this one is Riverdale park .. it is down the end of the road next to logan hospital(if that make sense) It is a great park..plenty of open grass area to run around in and 2 separate play equipment areas as well.
13th sounds good if I'm allow to come...lol anyway please let me know where and when and I will try to get there...thanks
libandneo
08-11-2006, 12:39
Sorry but it looks like little man and me will have to miss the first catchup :( - it just so happens that day is my 3 yo nephew's birthday party, otherwise I would have loved to come.
I will keep an eye on this thread and please consider me for future catchups.
Thanks again
Libby
DH: Jard
DS: Neo Xavier 26.05.05
DS: due 11.12.16
Hey guys, I havent been able to come on here for a while and i just seen this thread :)
Is anyone welcome to come along? If so, then if someone wants to PM me details, that'd be awesome
Thanx:D
PM me the details too please :D
If anyone is allowed to come? I have my lil man who will be one month shortly.... and would be keen to come....
If so could someone please pm me the details. Thanks :)
mixi_mama
12-11-2006, 21:27
Hey ladies -
Well I have not so great news - i may or may not be able to come tomorrow to the meetup lol - sad huh as i organised it!
Im getting a migraine and I dont know how im going to feel in the morning.
If im good ill be there with bell's on - if not, im so sorry and ill get to organising the next one - and i hope you guys have a great time....
Sorry :crying:
bekkyboo
12-11-2006, 21:30
Sorry ladies. I cant make it as i still have no car -
So, can i ask whos going to be able to make it? :)
tiarnasmummy
13-11-2006, 08:03
im still going to go today. Im not sure how many are going
mumtofour
13-11-2006, 08:34
Unfortunately I can't make it this time:( ...Today is my Birthday :smiliedance: and I am going to spend some time with my DP who works nightshift...
I will definately be at the next one tho:thumbsup:
I am still going to go...anyone else going?
tiarnasmummy
13-11-2006, 09:04
happybirthday mum2four
hope you have a great day
DD has swimming until 11:30, so i probably wouldnt get there until quarter to 12ish or so. All i can do is go along and keep my eye out for ribbons
tiarnasmummy
13-11-2006, 10:09
ill be there but i dont have any ribbons. im still waiting for them in the mail. but ill be at the food court entrance, inside. Hope people come!
tiarnasmummy
13-11-2006, 15:55
I went today but no-one showed up! Where were you all?
mixi_mama
13-11-2006, 17:13
Oh you're kidding -
Im soo sorry hun.
Look we're going to have to reschedule this one. Maybe for somewhere else - hows a pool or something? I was still feeling like **** and could barely move thats why i didnt come.
But ill tell you what - LETS DO THIS NEXT WEEK LADIES!
What do you say? is that good for anyone?
I was there too today...I didn't see anyone either...
i wasnt able to make it, Dana is unwell and i didnt have anyones contact info to let them know. Maybe if we are going to orgainse it we should have on person to arrange it and be a contact to let others know if things are wrong or you get lost.
Anyway next week is out for me as i have the proud grandparents coming up to see th elittle one but the week after is great.
However if anyone wants to do anything else during the week dont hesiste to send me a pm as im bored at home lol.
Nitty
mumtofour
13-11-2006, 20:06
I'm definately in for next week :thumbsup:
mixi_mama
14-11-2006, 07:31
i thought i was sort of organising it lmao
well i volunteer anyhow -
Whats everyones availability for next week?
monday is still good for me...
mumtofour
14-11-2006, 08:17
Any day except Thursday is good for me next week..:)
tiarnasmummy
14-11-2006, 08:39
aaarrhh! i cant make it next monday, we have an appointment that cant be changed. Were free anyday except mon 20 nov though
mixi_mama
14-11-2006, 11:55
hows Tuesday?
Is that good for anyone?
bekkyboo
14-11-2006, 11:58
I think i will have to give it a miss until i get a car - i cant be bothered with public transport.
Although my house is open (as long as the group isnt huge) and there is a park at the end of my street.
tiarnasmummy
14-11-2006, 12:45
tuesday is good for me
tuesdays are not so good for me...however you guys just organise something and if i can come, great, if not, it dosn't matter....
I can do any day except Tuesdays :no: , but if thats good for everyone else hopefully I can make it next time :)
tiarnasmummy
14-11-2006, 13:52
looks like wednesdays are better for most people?
froggles_fi
14-11-2006, 15:34
just let me know date time and location and we will see what we can shuffle around.
mumtofour
14-11-2006, 17:15
My baby brain is playing up again:o .. I can make Monday or Wednesday next week(said in my previous post any day except Thursday)..DS is in kindy on Tuesday and Fridays..I will also be relying on public transport..so depending on where we meet and whether I can get a bus there:confused:
tiarnasmummy
14-11-2006, 17:23
hey guys, sorry, it looks like ive muddled things up for everyone by saying i cant make it this monday.
Just make the meet up for this monday (i wont be there that day) and ill come to the next meeting after that. :thumbsup:
mixi_mama
14-11-2006, 17:56
Monday it is then right? lol
Please PM me so i can make a list of who's coming and I'll pm everyone the details and my contact number .:yelclap:
sorry i didn't make it monday. i had some problems that i had to sort out... however, i would really like to make the next one so I'll see if I can work it around my grandmother getting here this weekend.
pm sent mixi_mama!!!
mixi_mama
15-11-2006, 13:41
Ok well i hate to be a pain in the *** but is wednesday good for everyone? Cause the activity im looking at is a wednesday activity. I looked at the forcast for monday and its supposed to be HOT! so indoor activities it is.
Ill pm those the details for wednesday and just tell me if its good for you ok. From what i can see everyone said they could make wednesday.
mixi_mama
15-11-2006, 14:15
Did everyone get their pm's?? If you need me to send you one please let me know.....
Come on girls!! Lets do this :smiliedance:
mixi_mama
17-11-2006, 13:29
Justwanted to get numbers for the meetup this week coming.
Reply with a yes or a no or if you need details :)
mumtofour
17-11-2006, 21:29
:thumbsup: I'll be there with DS, Looking forward to it..
mixi_mama
20-11-2006, 12:09
awesome! got your pm's - anyone else?
Cant this week :( next week is good though
I won't be able to make it this week. Tyler has come down sick and the earliest appointment I could get is tomorrow morning.... sorry... but next week should be good!!
mixi_mama
21-11-2006, 16:48
if you have any suggestions for next weeks meetup - send me a pm!
mixi_mama
21-11-2006, 19:10
ok i really need those who are coming tomorrow to pm me with details or text me on my cell phone.
Just so we have an idea - thanks guys - and we've had a few suggestions for next weeks meet!
mixi_mama
22-11-2006, 17:20
Ok today was good - just 2 of us but we had fun... Next weeks meetup will be on monday - is that good for everyone? PM me any ideas you mite have for the meet -
suburban_mumma
25-11-2006, 16:04
hey DD is 4 and DS in 2 and we are available any day of the week and cant wait to meet you all!
Naomi
mixi_mama
27-11-2006, 13:08
Ok ladies we're going to start doing the meetups fortnightly, that way it gives us a chance to really get a location and some mums to come. Next week we'll behaving a meet-up.
We've had a few suggestions for our next group, but would like to hear more that way we can use the ideas for future groups! - we'd also really like to get the numbers up!!!
So please, write down your availability and an idea for a location in a reply post!!
suburban_mumma
27-11-2006, 15:30
:idea: im available everyday atm except for monday and as far as suggesting places goes.. theres a play centre on kingston road thats a big indoor centre.. its called wriggle it.. its at
Wriggle It Indoor Play Centre
http://www.*******.com.au/images/ico_phone_*******_australia.gif 07 3208 3033 http://www.*******.com.au/images/ico_home_*******_australia.gif 440 Kingston Road, Logan Central
Wriggle It is a fantastic childrens indoor play centre which caters for the 0 to 14 year olds. The centre is fully air conditioned with a great cafe. Come on in and stay all day!
Wriggle It has a large multi level interactive climbing maze with:
Jumping Castle
Giant Maze with 3 slides!
Huge Ball Pit
Separate area for Under 3s
Much moreKids are guaranteed to have an exciting and exhausting time as well as being stimulated and challenged at the same time.The tiny tots are also catered for with their own enclosed soft play area full of interesting soft play shapes of all sizes to play with, all of which is located in the one area away from the bigger kids.
The Cafe provides relaxation for the parents with enticing light snacks not to mention a great variety of chilled drinks, juices, tea and fantastic coffee.
UNDER NEW Management!!
Admission Prices:1-2 years: $7.00
3-8 years: $9.00
9-14 years: $10.50
Receive $1 off per child with 6 or more children! (Not available with any other discounts.)
HOURS:
Monday through Saturday from 9am to 4pm
Sunday from 11am to 4pm
Children must be supervised at all times and socks must be worn while in the centre. Please call us with any questions. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Hannahs Mum
28-11-2006, 10:39
Hannah and I are happy to come and are available pretty much anytime. Just msg us with the details.:smiliedance:
froggles_fi
29-11-2006, 14:59
Ok revised days any day bar wednesday.
Doug LArsen park or Alexander Clarke park are good. PM me details.
mumtofour
30-11-2006, 09:47
:wave: I'm available Monday, Wednesday & Thursday...
A couple of suggestions - Wriggle It & Riverdale Park (near Logan Hospital)..Can't think of any others atm..
mixi_mama
04-12-2006, 15:38
sorry ladies ive had a very sick child so havent really been on - can we definately make it next monday??
ill pm all those who are interested.... so leave your names so i can forward the details
tiarnasmummy
04-12-2006, 20:23
:yes: Im good for next monday!
I'd love to finally meet the rest of you girls!
suburban_mumma
04-12-2006, 21:20
monday is gud 4 us too.. hey tiarnasmummy hope 2 c u there!!! and every one else too pm me the details plz
suburban_mumma
04-12-2006, 21:21
wriggle it would be gr8 if possible.. i goto the gym at the back of it so wud work out perfect 4 me
I'm keen to come if I am not still sick.... so if you could pm me the details that would be great!!
mumtofour
06-12-2006, 09:20
:wave: Everyone... mixi_mama hope your little one is feeling better... Count me in for Monday...Depending on the time, might have to leave a little early, have a Dr's appt...PM me the details please.
See you all there :smiliedance:
mixi_mama
11-12-2006, 17:33
Had an awesome day today girls! Posted the pics to the site so whoever came today make sure you pm for this fortnights passwords for access!!
And now its that time;
We have to organise a meetup for after the christmas break. What date is a good day for everyone to start back and please feel free to suggest a location!
I would love to meet some other mums in the area, i dont have a single friend closeby with young kids!
Ava and Charlotte are 4months and we are free any day except mondays!
Veti
MrsFingersCrossed
19-02-2010, 23:12
Hey Veti-
THis is an old thread- but I have a 4 month old and would be keen for a meet up if you live southside- I'm in Loganlea!
areca4124
16-03-2010, 12:13
I would love to do a play group but i work fulltime I can do sundays and monday only. I have 2 boys 4 and 6
Hi girls hope you dont mind another one to join i live in Springwood so have no friends around here
Im avaliable all the time i have a 8month old now but i dont have my own car to get places :(