View Full Version : No Central Coast mummies?
Where are you all? :confused:
Eleni's Mum
03-12-2004, 10:47
Hi Elle,
I use to be a Central Coast Mummy - I moved up to Brissy 7 months ago. I'll tell my sister about the sight, shes still down there. Good luck on your search!
ManyMitchells
07-12-2004, 13:35
I am a Central Coast mummy to be - which is why I am on this site... I think I am pregnant, although the test said no I think I did it to early. I am have a bit of pain, almost like period pain but I am sure for other reasons - very sor, big boobs, a bit sick feeling - that I am.
Is this normal? I also had one tiny spot of blood about 3 weeks into my cycle and I never usually get spotting as I have never been on the pill...
Any advise would be great!
I think its probably best to go to the doctor for a check then if you haven't already been.
I have heard of the home pregnancy tests coming up negative but the blood tests show a positive.
You certainly sound like you have some symptoms.
Good luck and keep us updated :)
Hi - only signed up today. Doesn't look like there are many CC mums around.
Was hoping might be a small network here... :(
Mandi
Michele Crocker
03-03-2005, 15:03
My name is Michele and I am from the Central Coast. I have four kids and another one on the way. I have three boys and a girl. I am only just pregnant and I am due in November. I am hoping for another girl.
Michele
Mother of Christopher(11), Luke(8), Melissa(4), Jayden(2) and ?(due in November)
yummmmy_mummy
04-03-2005, 13:29
im not living on the central coast but im staying here with my mum for a couple of months and im intersetd in meeting other mums so pleasse let me know
emily
Michele Crocker
04-03-2005, 20:54
Where are you staying Emily? I live at Wyongah up near Wyong. I have only joined up on this site.
Michele
Mother of Christopher, Luke,Melissa, Jayden and ?(due in November)
yummmmy_mummy
05-03-2005, 10:30
toowoon bay
I'm a central coast mum from Ettalong Beach, I've been in the area for just under
2yrs. I have two children, a boy 5 and girl 20mths old and am expecting my 3rd in
October.
We have no family here, all in Sydney.
it's good to know there are other mums out there from the Coast. :o
Chey
Felixsmama
22-03-2005, 10:22
Hi fellow central coast mums,
We have recently moved to Avoca from the Northern Beaches and am frustrated by the lack of services in the central coast. I have a 19month old little boy who is looked after mainly by his Dad during the week as i am back at work fulltime.
We have been trying to find kindy gyms and activity groups for him to get involved in but have not had much luck, does anyone know of anything like this around the Avoca area? I have found Gymbaroo in Tuggerah but it's along way to travel for a 1/2 hour of playtime!
We have also found that the attitutde towards my partner has been very reserved to say the least. I find it hard to believe that it is 2005 and soceity in general is not 100% supportive of dad's taking a larger if not the prominent role in day to day child care. Any advice or information on where i can help my two men get more involved in things outside of home would be greatly appreciated.
Rebecca
If you're looking for great ideas of what to do with bub and meet other parents, have a look on the Activities Section of this website. Click on the 'activities' menu in the top left hand corner of the Bub Hub home page, then click on what you're looking for from there. With the Playgroups, there's a link to the the playgroup website and you can search for your closest - there's one in Avoca that meets every Wednesday. There's also a number of play programmes listed on the page called 'play, activity, music and play programmes' - you just need to click on nsw in the yellow box, and then 'other areas of nsw' at the top of the page to find the regional info for your area.
Happy playing!! :o
yummmmy_mummy
23-03-2005, 15:55
i dont know if anyones up this but maybe we should start our playgroup or something similar even if its just meeting up once a week for a cup of coffee let me know if ur interested
Hi Felixsmamma
I know there is a kindigym in Kincumber - I can't remember the name of it but it is located at the indoor sports centre in Cochrane Cres - it would be worth looking into.
Also another thing for the kiddies to do is the FairPlay Cafe at Erina Fair. Every Friday night they hold a dinner/play date kind of thing. I have never been myself but I have spoken to lots of other parents who have said that the kids have a great time, it is reasonably priced and the dinners a beautiful. Great way to meet other parents with children the same age.
Gee everyone has come out of the woodwork now - I didn't think there was many Central Coast mummies on this forum but you have all proved me wrong.
HI, I live on the central coast, moved from tassie at the start of the year. we live in morisset area. wanting to make new friends and probably meet pple :) if any one would like to chat can add me to msn puddycat7316@hotmail.com :)
JuneFallen
03-06-2005, 14:32
I am a mum-to-be... due 5th Jan. I live in Tascott (near Gosford).
I think getting together once a week or fortnight (even just for a cup of tea) would be a great idea. Does anyone have any suggestions?
My husband and I have no family in Australia, so it's a little lonely. Would be great to meet with other mums and little ones / mums-to-be.
I have given up working due to my wonderful supportive husband recommending that I relax and take it easy during the pregnancy for the baby's sake. I used to commute to Sydney and was in a high pressure job, but is not good for baby.
Looking forward to hearing from you all.
Luv
June
jucalena
15-06-2005, 14:18
Hi all, Im from the Central Coast (Ourimbah) and have just stumbled across this site hoping to make some friends! I am 23 years old next month and am currently 9 weeks pregnant with my first baby! Its a very scary and exciting time and would love to share it with all of you! My name is lisa by the way and my email is lisak82@hotmail.com if anyone wants to email me!
Take care and hope to chat with you all soon!
Emily's moocow
23-06-2005, 20:01
Hi I no longer live there but wish I did. I moved to Nth Qld a year ago :(
Is Amaze'n'play still at Erina. There isn't much to do unless you make it happen yourself. So I say take a step forward and give it your best shot it can't hurt and you'll make some friends in the process.
GOOD LUCK!
jsmythe8
19-07-2005, 14:16
I am on the Central Coast at Bateau Bay and have three boys 4, 2 and 7 months and am due with our 4th child on Jan 24 2006. I am very interested in meeting up and will be emailing a few of you about getting something together if nothing is happening, or you could email me on and we can organise something.
Hoping to meet a few of you soon
bubblesox
04-08-2005, 19:54
:cool: Hi there,
I'm writing because I saw your post on Bub Hub and I live near you in Kincumber so thought I'd say hello!
I am expecting my second bub in January 06 and we've also lived up here for 2 years. I have no family here either - Sydney and UK so can be hard. My son is 19 months.
Anyway, just thought I'd say hi and if you fancy getting together for a drink I'd love to hear from you!
Kelly
mumof4boys
25-08-2005, 22:02
Hello everyone
I've only just found this wedsite.
I live at Chain Valley Bay just incase you don't know it is in the Northen end up in Wyong shire.
I have lived here for about 17years (i think)
My husband has been here longer about 20yrs
We have 4 sons
8 yrs (on 28/8)
Ident Twins 5yrs
and babe almost 9mnths
I would love to get to know some new people. :D
Petara 27 Ben 26 Matthew 8 Dylan 5 Alex 5 Jacob 9 mths
jsmythe8
26-08-2005, 06:49
I have emailed everyone that mentioned getting together so let's see if we can get something happening!
Jessica
mumof4boys
26-08-2005, 16:24
Hi Jessica,
Where about do you live, I was going to go back and read ALL the previous pages but how many are there.
I'm eager to meet new people and I'm going stircrazy, with all of my lot! The baby is great but the older ones are driving me insane :eek:
jsmythe8
26-08-2005, 18:01
I live in Bateau Bay, I have no idea where Chain Valley Bay is, I haven't lived up here long! I sent out an email today not sure if I sent it to you but you can email me at if you want to catch up I am probably going to end up a mum of 4 boys too but am hoping that this baby will be a girl.
Hope to hear from you
I have just moved to the Central Coast from New Zealand. We are expecting our first child in October. Have just found out about this website - it is so exciting to be in contact with people again!
Fiona
Mummaof2
01-09-2005, 10:42
I am a Central Coast mum and am due on 22 December would like to chat to other Central Coast mums.
jucalena
01-09-2005, 14:23
Hi everyone....I have been on this site a few times but havent really gotten "into the thick of it" and forgte to visit sometimes as well!
Im 23, about to be a Mum for the first time In jan. I am at Ourimbah at the moment but shortly moving to Bateau Bay. if anyone wants a chat, feel free to email me
lisak82@hotmail.com
sicolmayo
24-02-2009, 18:10
I have come across this site and know that no one has written for a while but I was hoping someone could tell me what living on the central coast is like? we are looking at moving up from the northern beaches to buy a house on the central coast, terrigal or Erina. But I have no idea what it is like as we have only been in sydney about 3 years. is it a family friendly place ECT... hope to hear back .:)
kylz1183
13-03-2009, 20:07
Hello ,
I live on the Central Coast my husband and i moved up 4 years ago and are expecting our first bubby in 7 weeks, we moved up from Sydney and just love it!! i would not move back to Sydney.
I do not no anyone up here my age (25) but we have alot of older people around us and its very friendly.
So good luck if you plan to move up
Hi how are you all? I know that no one has posted anything on this thread for a while but was hoping to make friends with a few people locally. Please reply if your interested. Thanks Katie:)
I'm not a yummy-mummy yet but fingers crossed soon :)
just wanted to say i'm on the coast to!
C x
hi how are u? What part of central coast u from?
hi katie,
i'm good thanks! keeping warm in this cool weather!
i'm around erina!
youngmummyof3
26-06-2009, 20:31
hi all,
im on the central coast im at kincumber i would love to meet up with other mummy's im good any week day i have all 4 kids monday, tuesday, and friday and only the younger 2 wednesday and thursday my email/msn is harmoney_baker@hotmail.com if anybody wants to chat
Yeah i know what u mean about cool weather i just hope the rain stays away for awhile. Thats cool ur around erina, i go to erina fairly often.:)
chelle72
03-07-2009, 13:30
Hi my name is Michelle and I live in Terrigal on the central coast
Aurora21
30-07-2009, 19:58
Hi all, I was hoping to meet some new friends, I live at Bateau Bay and have a 3 year old girl. Ive been in this area for a couple of years now but find it hard to make friends with people when they already have such close friends of there own.
anyway if anyone wants to get together perhaps we should catch up for coffee or something...we're hoping to start trying for our next child at the end of the year as my partner works away.
thanks guys...:p:):cool::yes:
Mums5Kids
07-08-2009, 10:08
Hi to all the central coast mummies,
Ive just moved to Watanobbi after living in Sydney for 9 years. I grew up on the coast but have lost contact with old friends. I go to a playgroup on a Monday and a Wednesday but looking to make some more friends on the coast please msg me if you are interested in meeting up. I have 5 kids ages 11,9,5 which are in school and two little ones 2 yrs and 9 mths. Would love to hear from some people.
Krissy27
12-09-2009, 20:53
hi i just signed up. I have a 5 month old boy, James. I received a pamphet in the mail for playgroups. There is a website for central coast playgroups, it tells you where they are all located. Hope it helps you all!!!
www.playgroupnsw.com.au Or call 1300309832 I personally am thinking about going to one, but am a bit nervous about seeing new people but think i should. I only have one girlfriend and she is not into babies, it would be nice to have someone to talk to it about.
2gorgeouscheekymonkeys
17-09-2009, 19:54
hi LAdies, Im Donna
I have 3 kids - 4yo girl, 3yo boy and 8 week girl.. I live in bateau bay area and would be keen to meet up with other mums in the area. Email me @ donnaskinner@hotmail.com
Hope to hear from someof you soon :wave:
youngmummyof3
21-09-2009, 07:57
i think we should arrange a get together for soon im sick of sitting at home every day im so bored not having anyone down this way so everyone lets see when and where we can get a get together happening
im good for every weekday
monday tuesday and wednesday i have all 4 kiddies and thursday friday i only have dd and ds3 and im going for pretty much anywhere as long as i can get public transport there