View Full Version : March 2007 thread #3
BlueGin
30-10-2006, 12:12 AM
Thanks M2B, slowly but surely crawling back I think!
Aqua you poor thing! I just hate it when it all gets too much and you snap, I always end up feeling like a goose, and apologising to my tummy for being such a psycho, he he
Don't feel silly for worrying about your ultrasound, I know I was in a flat spin leading up to mine that there would be something wrong, we sure know how to put ourselves through the wringer... Well good luck for the scan, and fingers crossed for that townhouse, it sounds just lovely! Is it in the Elwood area? I was driving down Marine Parade the other day and thought of your rental dilema (sad, I know... lol) and was feeling quite jealous at how close you are to the sea! *sigh*
Yay Aquarius!!! What lovely news, another Pink Pig for the March sty eh?
Congrats on your little boy Jodi! I'm sure you and the girls will have a lovely time learning all about little fellas, and I'm sure your DH will show you the ropes, lol
X4B, that sounds really horrid, am glad to hear it eased up in the end! Do you think a pregnancy physio could advise you of any exercises/movements to gets bubs to move away from that side?
Annsam, I hope your this week is more positive for you, and that the neighbour sorts out her dog! We always have ours in with us at night (originally to stop him chewing stuff, but we've found he sleeps right through when he has company so figure it would be hard on him to be alone all night as he must be lonely). Have you tried a firm stamp to cause vibration when your dog does something wrong? A friend did this when her dog started losing hearing, though I imagine each do is totally different, so it may not work!
Welcome Emma! And congrats on your little boy! He sounds like an active soul, so very reassuring for you to be able to feel the kicks so often! **and SIL is sister-in-law... unless Mamaduke writes it, then it can also be smother-in-law :p
Shezi, glad to hear some of the medicine is going down alright, sounds like it is doing a good job so hopefully you have your healthy little chicken back soon! It must be amazing every year when their birthdays approach to realise that they are growing up so fast. Totally jealous of you by the way... I looove Commodores and would adore having one of my own! DH and I share our Commodore and I imagine that will get really annoying once I have a baby to take everywhere (as well as my dog...).
As to hospital visitors, as I wrote in that thread, I am not so keen. I am not someone who likes other people touching me so I just have a feeling I wont like having people around when I am in such a vulnerable state (the thought of my SILs seeing me get emotional and cry totally freaks me out). THough I sincerely hope that on the day (1 day stay in birth centre) that I change my mind, as I know the whole family would just adore seeing the little one straight away. Thing is, probably because I hate people touching me (except for parents and DH, :confused:) I have issues with the thought of anyone wanting to hold our baby! Is there a polite way to tell people that they can't hold their niece/nephew? Cause I can't think of one :o
Anyhoo, off to bed for me now... I've been trying to stay up a bit late as I slept too long the last couple of nights and cricked my neck, so no more than 7-8 hours for me tonight! I really want to shake this fever, as the second I feel anything like I did with the croup (sore back, fever) I just get so upset I go nearly hysterical with the terror that I'll stop breathing again! I hope I get over the fear soon as DH is starting to panic too and I feel horrible that he is walking around panicking that I'm going to get sick again, he worries so much that he is useless to me when I'm sick :(
XXNight sweet Piggies...
Emma 80
30-10-2006, 12:25 AM
Welcome Emma! And congrats on your little boy! He sounds like an active soul, so very reassuring for you to be able to feel the kicks so often! **and SIL is sister-in-law... unless Mamaduke writes it, then it can also be smother-in-law :p
Lol thanks Blue Gin and I hope your neck gets better. :hugs:
annsam
30-10-2006, 05:38 AM
March 2007 Babies Rollcall
Let me know your due date and I will add you to our baby rollcall
1st
Nemosmum bub is due. Its a GIRL.
Emsmums bub is due!
Shezi's bub is due. Its a GIRL
Firsttime's bub is due. Didn't find out.
2nd
Natty's bub is due!
Lillygirl's bub is due!
3rd
Mum2Ryan+1 bub is due. Its a BOY
Amity'smums bub is due. Its a BOY
4th
TazzyStone's bub due
Mrs Miggans baby is due. Its a BOY
mum mum mum's bub is due!
Sunflowers bub is due!
Library-laksas bub is due. Its a BOY!
6th
Xcited4bubs bub is due
7th
Little Toad's lil toadlet is due. Didn't find out.
8th
Mammytobe's bundle of joy is due. Didn't find out
Scoob's Little Ray of Sunshine is due!
10th
Alfie1's bub is due!
11th
Annsam's bub is due. Its a GIRL.
13th
Blue Gin's bub is due!
Desyncs bub is due. Its a GIRL
14th
Jazzysmums Bundle of sweetness is due. Its a GIRL.
15th
Firstbubonway's bundle due!
16th
Mum_of_2s bub is due! Its a BOY
17th
Judes-mummas bub is due!
19th
Mel2's bub is due!
20th
Chithi's bub is due
21st
Elle's bub is due!
Aquadevils bub is due
Rubyandtillysmums bub is due
23rd
MrsFox's bub is due!
Frangi's bub is due. Didn't find out
24th
Narelle's Bub due!
25th
Leilani's bub is due!
30th
Damonas bub is due!
M2Bs bub is due (scan 3/11)
defaipe
30-10-2006, 08:18 AM
Is there a polite way to tell people that they can't hold their niece/nephew? Cause I can't think of one :o
heya the hospital can actually make up a little sign for the cot stating no holding.. i cant remember how they word it but it sounded good to me and i think thats the way i'll be going.. HOWEVER the people that i wouldnt want holding my new bub are gutsy enough to put me on the spot and ask anyway and thats where i get stuck.. whats a nice way to say no to that?!?
why cant people just be happy to see the baby instead of bringing in all the germs from outside and cuddling a newborn.. smokers are worst.. i hate it.
my dad and hubbys parents all smoke although i will add my dad showers & changes clothes and refuses to smoke till he sees bub:thumbsup: even then he doesnt expect a hold. i force him :D
im just happier with "family only" visits.. purely coz we really dont have 'close' friends that we see all the time. other than my daughters best friends mum who we see like 3 times a week coz the girls do dancing and swimming and we usually catch up another day. and she'll come to the hospital anyway but she's not over the top and is quite happy to visit all of us. not just to get a peek.
tazzystone
30-10-2006, 08:22 AM
back for a quick update, I'm still reading everyday though, just dont have the time to post.
Everything is going fine with bubs and me. I feel like my tummy is huge and I just did a comparison photo from last pregnancy at the 22 weeks mark and its totally different. Hope it doesnt mean I'm having a bigger baby :eek: I even find myself waddling sometimes already!!! My back has been playing up though so off for a massage asap.
Baby is kicking lots but I mostly only notice when I take time out and rest. We had DH's 30th on Friday night so I'm glad that is over. It was so exhausting. Glad mine is in another year and a half!
With the visitors in hospital thing..... I didnt really like it although at the time we didnt have many friends up here as we are from NSW so it was mostly family but a couple of people came and I hated them holding our little baby. One lot even kept passing him around and even gave there 8 year old a hold :mad: As soon as they left I told DH that I hated it sooooo much and from then onwards we told people that the midwives had told us not to pass him around as he has been really unsettled and had a bad night. That was easy, although family was OK but we still kept it to a minimum.
This time around I only plan to be there one night or 2 if all is fine so depending on the day it is we might only have family visit. We have a lot more friends now though as we have been here a few years so I probably wouldnt mind as much.
Goodluck for those who have a scan today/this week.
I cant think of anything else, I know when I read the posts I always think I have lots to say but then forget :p
defaipe
30-10-2006, 08:29 AM
Checked out prams yesterday - what are the ladies with toddlers doing for prams? Though I dont like the phil and teds Im leaning towards them now.
heya huge :hugs: first off!!(not a great time to be dealing with the doggy issues!-then again i cant imagine there is a good time.)
now onto the prams i am very against toddler seats on 3wheelers so i guess the phil n teds is the best option.. the only time i can get dd#1 in a pram now is going for long walks.. its been like that since she was about 2&1/2.
we bought a mountain buggy twin when she was born. thankfully im having this bub so soon after otherwise that pram wouldve been a bit of a waste of money.. this time around mums buying the bassinette part for one side and im getting the kiddy board for the back... we're gonna be a sight to see :laughing:
sorry getting off track!!!!! i dont think your little one will be in the toddler seat long so i'd go with a pram you really like for one bub.. coz also in the early months sam could always sit in the pram while you carry bub in a sling if he gets tired of walking or if you're out shopping and dont want him to do a bolt hehe. goodluck :fingerscrossed:
pram shopping is so hard! we've been through heaps..
had to add (tazzystone) thats a great idea about telling them the midwives said no!! will definately be remembering that one!
tazzystone
30-10-2006, 09:23 AM
I too have no idea what to do with the pram thing. I keep putting it off. My DS with be 20months and although he is a good walker there is no chance that he would stay by my side in shopping centres etc. I have thought about just using a sling for the baby but I have never used one before and so I'm not sure. Then I dont want to be stuck at home if I need to go somewhere but cant gp unless I have my mum or DH with me. I don't like three wheeler prams so toddler seat option is out for me but what about the twin prams (seat in front of each other) not the phil & teds though. I dont know, I guess I will wait and see what happens. I go into the shop and then I come out even more confused. I bought a Bertini Manhatten last time and dont like it ( I swear DH didnt put the wheels on right - I hate the steering). I didnt think about having 2 bubs under 2 and the pram thing. I have told my friends who are pregas with their first to think about if they are having another bub close in age before they get a pram.
Yeah I think it's a good excuse saying the midwives said not to pass bubs around! It did work well. I never ask people to hold their newborns. I'm happy to just look and smile at them. Although most times the mum passes them to me while they do something, but at least there is no pressure there and its their choice. I mean what are you meant to say if someone puts you on the spot! At least with family you can ask them if they have clean hands etc.
I have been looking at that kidszone website and cant wait to set up DS's new room. Only prob is my MIL bought him a quilt cover ages ago so I have to stick to that theme now which is Freckles Noahs Ark. It's a shame cause he is really into animals so I would've liked to have done a farm theme. At theast there are still animals in the noahs ark thing but the colours are'nt the best. Also the nursery is noahs ark in playgro so now both rooms will be the same :banghead: I'll see what I can come up with. We are not going to paint I'm just going to buy some stickons and decorate the walls that way.
Cheerio better go and get into some housework.
BlueGin
30-10-2006, 09:42 AM
Thanks Emma, plan worked: Less sleep = happy neck!
Well Anna, it sounds like you really do have the dog situation sorted as much as possible already, so sad that you now just have to wait around not knowing its fate. Totally understand what you mean about having trouble being confident with him ever again, :hugs: a nasty situation. Thanks, I did take 2 Panadol (I heard fever can be bad for babies?) and it helped, no idea why the scarlett cheeks though, they stayed till bed. Probably just a bit of follow on from being sick. Feel good this morning so I might just sit out in the sun and read and see how the day goes!
Great idea with the sign Shezi! I love it, and teamed with your idea Tazzy for saying the midwifes said no holding... I think it's it winner!
Shezi, my parents and MIL smoke too, and it can be tricky! Your Dad sounds like such a sweet man doing all that. I kind of feel embarassed discussing it with mine, as it's not that they wouldn't gladly do the right thing and be all washed up first, it's just that they don't know about stuff like that and I feel so mean telling them as I know Mum especially already feels so bad and judged for smoking :(. I guess I'll just drop it in to conversation in the next few months, she'll pick up on that. Dad will just have to have an entirely smoke free morning when we take the baby around (he can't go in to the hospital sadly) as he can't change or shower during the day, but I'll leave Mum to tell him that :p
It's good to hear from you Tazzystone, your bump looks awesome!!! :D
Always glad when you Mums start a pram discussion, as a newby I only really have BubHub to guide me. When TTC I totally fell for the Phil & Ted's, but apparently Choice magazine said that the straps can slip under stress, and the buckles come off/undone, (apparently P&T are working on this but I don't know if it's fixed) and that the clips to attach the toddler seat can SNAP under stess! (Apparently P&T say they haven't noticed this) Anyone heard of these?
Enjoy the sunshine Melbournians, and whichever day you've been dealt the rest of y'all XX
AquaDevil78
30-10-2006, 09:56 AM
Hey Girls,
I would just like to announce that we have just got back from my scan and that we are having a 100% healthy .............
:smiliedance: BOY!:smiliedance:
His heart, brain and spine are all ok, he has 10 fingers and toes, and 2 arms and legs.. and defintely could see the DANGLY bit .. LOL! No mistaking it. He was lying head down.
Only concern is that the lower edge, of my placenta (ob called it venus river or something???) is laying accross my cervix, so if it doesnt move i will have to have a C/S.
I got 2 colour pics, 2 b/w pics and a video. The little bugger waved at us too , and opened his mouth - Very cute.
What a relief :thumbsup:
tazzystone
30-10-2006, 10:08 AM
Congrat aquadevil on your little boy :smiliedance: Do we get to see any pics?
I was again looking at my scan pictures this morning trying to work out if its a boy or girl! Its so hard to tell.
TenAndTa
30-10-2006, 10:20 AM
AQUA DEVIL 78: CONGRATULATIONS ON THE BABY BOY!!!!! You will have to post the photos you got at the ultrasound so we can see your little baby. (Can't wait)!!!
BlueGin: Thanks for your kind words. I rang the hospital yesterday as I was still in pain, they said it could be a Urinary Tract Infection, Baby pinching a nerve in my back or ligaments stretching but to try taking a panadol and going to bed. Which I had been doing anyway. But I will take in urine sample today to get checked as I am still in pain.
As for visitors after birth etc. I hope not too many people come to visit me as I will no doubt be exhausted and just want to be alone.
Little_Toad
30-10-2006, 10:30 AM
Yeah for blue Aquadevil!
firsttime
30-10-2006, 10:40 AM
aquadevil78 - THATS great news! Congratulations!
From what i've heard, the placenta can move - so no need to worry about that yet.
Hey Everyone!
Wow so many posts to read through.....
Congratulations Emma and AquaDevil on your baby boys!! That is fantastic news!! Congratulations Aquarius on your baby girl!! :yelclap:
I am so excited for you all, my scan is this Friday and I can hardly wait.
defaipe
30-10-2006, 10:46 AM
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY AD CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR BUBBY BOY!!!!!!!!!!!!
jaimie
30-10-2006, 11:19 AM
Another BOY!!! Yay!!!!Congratulations AD!!
Emma 80
30-10-2006, 11:23 AM
Congratulations aquadevil for your baby boy. :D
About everyone holding your newborns...I'm too scared to hold my own. I've never held a newborn before. :no:
annsam
30-10-2006, 11:37 AM
Congratulations on your baby boy!!! Boys are beautiful creatures. THey love their mummys :D
Emma, you get the hang of it pretty quickly! LOL.
Aquadevil, haven't heard that term. Is it placenta previa? thats when the placenta is across the cervix. If so, there are a million and one sites on the internet about it to give you heaps of info. Usually it moves so dont stress yet. If this is what it is, they will do a scan later to find out for sure.
Bluegin, yeah it can be dangerous if your body temp is raised but panadol and cool baths is the best remedy. Glad you are feeling better today.
After talking to a friend this morning I have decided to get a side-by-side pram. We do a lot of walking so need an all terain pram which I dont currently have and i do have a single pram for when its just me and bubs plus #3 wont be too far behind #2 (get it out of the way) so there will be a need for it past the initial newborn months. I have a sling and carrier but they give me backache so prefer to use a pram.
Thanks girls for your kind words. :hugs:
Hope everyone is having a nice day. Im about to go clean the bathrooms. fun fun.
BlueGin
30-10-2006, 12:30 PM
Congratulations Aqua!!! How exciting to see your healthy little man, and cheeky too by the sounds of it :p, can't wait for you to scan in the pics! (I also want to have a close look, to see if my ones dangly-ish bits look like your little guy's :o)
Well I'm glad you are on your way to answers X4B, hope that the ones you get are prompt and easily fixed!!
Cold bath eh..? Let's hope panadol brings it down so I never have to contemplate that... ;)
And Emma, totally get what you mean, I have only ever held an 8 month old (for a whole 10 seconds) so am pretty freaked! I guess we'll figure it out though, and it will be fun learning :yes:
Emma 80
30-10-2006, 12:37 PM
And Emma, totally get what you mean, I have only ever held an 8 month old (for a whole 10 seconds) so am pretty freaked! I guess we'll figure it out though, and it will be fun learning :yes:
I know I'm more scared of holding him then giving birth lol.
AquaDevil78
30-10-2006, 01:41 PM
Hee hee thanks for all your kind words. I think i will keep tags on clothes just in case LOL, i mean i did see dangly bits and all, but Dp reckons it was the umbillical cord, but sonographer was pretty adament it was a boy, no 80% chance etc, just flat out its a boy and proceeded to show me different angles of his boy bits LOL.
But i guess there is always that small chance they are wrong.
As for my placenta, it wasn't the whole thing covering my cervix, just the end of it, looked a bit pointy shaped.. the OB said it would prolly move but will be checked at my next scan at 30 something weeks (bugger it i cant recall what week). Im not worried at all, if it doesnt move then a C/s is what i will have to have .. doesnt worry me as long as baby is healthy :thumbsup: . He definately called it something funny .. i was so overwhelmed by it all i cant recall exact term but definately not placenta previa.
Dangly bits to me just look like i long blob.. and the testes havent dropped yet, so only a scrotum was visible (normal).
I dont have a scanner but as soon as i can get my damn camera to work i will take pics of the pics :yes: .
I cant wait to show mum the and others the video, hehe waving hands, and etc.
I have to think of boys names now DOH! ROFL i have only been picking out girls names.. oooops!
aquarius
30-10-2006, 03:03 PM
awww CONGRATS aquadevil that's fantastic news about your healthy little boy! how gorgeous that he waved to you!!! seeing yr bub during a scan it makes them feel so much more real doesn't it, if that makes sense? during my scan bub was trying to suck her thumb and now everytime i think of her i get a huge grin on my face :) oh and yes i am an aquarian lol
annsam i'm SO sorry about your dog, i really hope those aggression specialists can work it out. our dog wasn't in the aggression classes at our obedience school BUT i did chat to the instructors of those classes a lot and they said for most dogs it can take a long time but most overcome their agression problems, and yours sounds like its already trained really well anyway, which will surely help. keeping my fingers crossed for you xx have you taken him to the vet to make sure there's no underlying medical cause for any of this, e.g. he's got some kinda pain somewhere that's bothering him or he's got a brain chemical imbalance or something?!
re hospital visits, i saw that thread too shezi and i had to put in my 2 cents worth so i posted there (altho the thread starter posted about an hour ago saying everyone had totally missed her point so she was going to close the thread!!!) i'll be asking my family not to visit me in hospital coz they make me stressed and i reckon it's going to be hard enough recovering from the birth and learning to take care of bub. i'm sure i'll only be in there for a few days so they can visit when we get home and they can hold her and play with her as much as they like then. i haven't discussed this with them yet and they'll probably be hurt but i figure the bub is the most important person here and i can't give her 100% of my efforts if i'm stressed! but that's just me and my family - i'm sure others love having hospital visitors and that's ok too, everyone's family is different!
ok well i better get back to work or i'll have internet priveleges revoked heh heh aggghhh that would kill me!
have a great day possums :wave:
Elmopalooza
30-10-2006, 03:33 PM
CONGRATS AD!!! Another Little man for the group!!
Re Hospital visitors... I enjoy having some visitors... mainly my close friends and family.. helps to keep me sane!! lol!
Plus im a bit the same as Annsam (i think thats who said it).. i would rather they come to the hospital than feel like i have to entertain them at home! I would end up just telling them to put the kettle on and make ME a cuppa! :laughing:
Hope you're all having a fab day! :hugs:
30-10-2006, 04:34 PM
Congrats AD78............Boys are devine!
Anna- sorry hun about your dog,
We had a faithful german shepard when i was a teen and she was beautiful BUT got attacked by a pitbull (she survived) BUT after that experience she turned nasty and tried to bite a lady on the street....we didnt want to risk her actually hurting someone so we put her down:crying: very sad BUT as my dad would say better to be safe then sorry.
Re: Prams
I was seriously heading off to get myself a lovely apple Green phil and ted E3 V2 BUT
A) I heard a rumor they P&T are bringing out a brand new version of the the E3 in 2007 so decided to wait a while
AND
B) O has started walking more and more and actually listening to me lol so i am thinking in 3-4mths time he may have matured enough to not even need to use the pram at all!:smiliedance:
Which would save us some $$$ which = a happy mummy lol
Hope everyone is well!
Have a good night
sxx
Elmopalooza
30-10-2006, 04:40 PM
Re: Prams
BUT
A) I heard a rumor they P&T are bringing out a brand new version of the the E3 in 2007 so decided to wait a while
:mad: Grrr.. REALLY!? Man! So typical!! I already have my Apple green P&T Pram!! What a bugger!!!
Oh well.... HOpefully the new one wont be tooo different lol
AquaDevil78
30-10-2006, 06:24 PM
Visitors... (i forgot to write about that qyestion earlier LOL).
Umm i had this chat with Dp and my mum on seperate ocassions and i have decided that after my little man is born, that i want Some bonding time, shower time, BF trying time heheh, and some sleep and or recovery whatever happens on the day, before Dp or i even call anyone to let them know bubs is born... i can just see a mad rush to the hospital as soon as they put the phone down and i dont want that :banghead: . Having a million family members in the room would be too overwhelming for me. Plus im also in the i dont like passing babies around like lollies type :o .
I'll have Dp and mum there and thats it for as long as i can LOL!
That may seem selfish but i say there is plenty of time for others to see bubs.
Anyone have any boy names that are different, yet nice and not hippyish or freaky or completely wacked. LOL
The only names i like at the moment are Alex/Alexander and Callum.
The rest like , john, bob, paul etc all bore me to death.. Peter will be his middle name to keep with tradition on Dp's side. So that is my boring name LOL. :D
Dp hates Andre, but i love it. Hmmmm boys names are harder than girls :laughing:
Caithi
30-10-2006, 07:29 PM
oooooooooh CONGRATS TO THE AQUAS!! :smiliedance: :yelclap:
Love Andre too! You have a couple more months to work on DH, I am still working on Ava with mine lol.
Prams - getting a Phil & Ted E3 one and a Maclaren Ryder
for the stroller ( one with the fake fur cocoon thing - very cute he he ) but now I might hang out fr the new P & T one - does anyone know how different it will be?:confused:
Nothing new here - seeing DR tomorrow ( not sure exactly why ) so that should be fun, what exactly do they do this visit?
I have already forgotton the posts urghhh lol so night guys! :wave:
Ryan&MatthewsMum
30-10-2006, 10:01 PM
Just checking in... have been trying to keep up with the posts. Congrats AD on your scan and great news another boy :yelclap:.
Anna - You sound like you are a perfect dog owner so don't give up. Please do check out any medical condition that may be a cause. My mum (she is a professional dog trainer and although not a behaviourist is seriously into the way dogs think and positive methods of training etc) suggested that perhaps the dog is being overprotective knowing that you are pregnant? Certainly I know my dogs' behaviour changes when I am pg. Good luck and let us know how you go. If you like I can ask if mum knows of anyone in Sydney that she could recommend? She has actually just returned yesterday from a dog conference in Sydney and there may have been some behaviourist people or topics discussed. PM me if you would like me to follow it up with her.
Hope all having bad times are starting to pick up - :hugs: and welcome to Emma!!!
Ryan&MatthewsMum
30-10-2006, 10:03 PM
Well I had a bit of a scare today... after so much recent movement from bubs today I really didn't feel much at all. About mid-morning I lay flat on my back for about 10 mins to try and feel bub move. Got a few little movements so was reassured however by tonight I still had not felt anything else. I was starting to wonder if I should be getting worried when my darling SIL rang (mother of 4 between 2yrs and 6yrs). She suggested I lie down flat as apparently this can be a little uncomfortable for bubs as it ends up lying on the spine - and hopefully i should feel some movement. She also suggested to try coughing hard while lying down and gently but firmly pushing on one side. She suggested give it about an hour and then if nothing it may be worthwhile heading into the hospital just to get it checked - but that it is probably just having a quiet day. She is so calm and reassuring its great to be back in Brissie near our family. Anyway I did as she suggested and after about 20 mins got some lovely strong movements so all seems okay after all.
I'm not generally one to worry but I was starting to think maybe......:eek:.
Sorry for the long post but just wanted to share.... pg can be so scary and after nearly 4 yrs since last pg I think I have forgotten lots!!!!
annsam
31-10-2006, 04:54 AM
Morning all.
Why cant I sleep past 5am? Even with the time change 7 hours seems to be my limit. :confused:
Thanks for all your warm thoughts re out pup :hugs: . It means a lot. We have an appointment to see the behaviouralists and they are vets. Part of the consultation is checking out illnesses and he does have allergies at the moment and seems tender on the back (thats why I think he snapped at DS for pulling his tale) and when I think back about it filling out the 19 page questionaire, the first incident did happen when I was 5 month pg with DS..... so heres hoping. Im a little more confidient after speaking to them properly though.
Yesterday was such a stressful day, I was in tears off and on all day - just one of those hormonal pregnant days. Scrubbed my bathrooms clean with nervous energy though but paying for it today. Ouch.
AquaDevil, I completely agree about not seeing baby immediately after birth - you need bonding time. Last time we had our first visitors the next day. This time though Mum will be over looking after DS and I want him to be the first visitor but not until after Im settled into the maternity unit and can concentrate on him so a couple of hours after birth at last. Most hospitals dont like visitors in the labour room anyway so all you need to say to your folks if you preceive an issue is that they aren't allowed until you get to maternity. That gives you plenty of time to shower, bond, feed, have food yourself etc. :thumbsup:
Caithi, depends on your Dr. Probably just a checkup and to tell you all is well with the scan and to give you the forms for the diabetes test. Thats what my Ob did.
Mum2Ryan, not a nice scare! Isn't it horrid when you aren't sure if you are over reacting or if you really need to be concerned? I spot occassionally and though I know its common for some people, I have never done it before so I go through the same thing at that time.
Nothing much else going on.
Hope everyone has a great day!
annsam
31-10-2006, 05:47 AM
Girls, Ive rehashed my post on page 1 to put the roll call in there instead. Im a bit slow and didn't realise we were on a new thread :rolleyes:
Little_Toad
31-10-2006, 07:05 AM
WIth the prams, unless you need it now for another child it's best not to buy them until a month before as the warranty starts from purchase date, not from baby popping out date.
The phil and tesd is great, I would have bought that if I wasn't given/sold this pram: Pic 1 (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/pram1.jpg) Pic 2 (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/pram2.jpg)
I had a REALLY weird dream. Toadlet was born (twins) and they were peices of white elastic, about 5 inches long. They had little drawn on faces and were dehydrating. We didn't know what to feed them so just put jam and water on them so they didn't de hydrate. Then toadlet said he wasn't overly happy with his first couple of days as a baby and said he was a New York baby and expected better, the food wasn't great and wasn't too pleased with the indegestion and poo'ing thing.
I told him to stop being fussy, he wasn't a new York baby, he was a Womb baby and things will get better.
Is anyone else not feeling heaps of movement?
I only feel toadlet slightly a couple of times a day still. (22 weeks tomorrow).
Tummy timeline updated (refresh).
Caithi
31-10-2006, 07:26 AM
Toady mine is really light too!
My sonographer ( who I am assuming would know as she does this all day long) said that you usually feel the really strong/permanent/sometimes first kicks at around 23 weeks and if you u feel anything before this then you are just very lucky.:thumbsup:
tazzystone
31-10-2006, 07:43 AM
LT I cant see your new tummy timeline
Little_Toad
31-10-2006, 07:57 AM
tazzystone, press Shift + Relaod/refresh.
Sometimes the old photo may be cached.
tazzystone
31-10-2006, 08:23 AM
thanks LT, your tummy looks great, getting rounder isnt it! I just have a HUGE tummy but also this is my second pregnancy. When I update my 6 month pic (and I still go off weeks so I will have 10months to my pregnancy :laughing: ) but I will include some other pics from my last pregnancy and also some pics of the bub's scan to see if anyone can guess the sex!
Have a good day all
TenAndTa
31-10-2006, 09:48 AM
YAY I'm 22 weeks pregnant today, and in alot less pain too today. I had a better sleep last night too. I went to the Doctors yesterday about the pain on right side, she took a urine sample which seems to be normal, but she sent it away for a culture & sensitivit test. I have to go back this afternoon for results and check up. She started me on antibiotics and anti-nausea medication yesteday. I didn't take any of the anti-nausea medication yesterday as I felt improved. So I will go find out what the results are today. She was also worried it might be my appendix but theres no way of really testing for appendisitis.
She checked bubs heart with doppler too, she had to chase bub around because it kept moving, she said I have a very active bub. I said I know because in the last 2 weeks it won't stop moving & kicking & it doesn't kick lightly either. It is good reassurance though, to know bub is doing fine even when I was so sick.
DH has been so caring looking after me whilst I was sick & insisting I go to the Doctor. He was saying he wishes he could help me by taking away the pain but knew there was nothing he can do. He was talking to bub every night telling it too be nice too me and stop kicking me on the right side. It is so wonderful having such a supportive husband. How long has everyone been with there husbands or partners? I have been married to my husband nearly 4yrs, engaged for 2yrs and we were seeing each other for 1 1/2 yrs prior. (so 7 1/2yrs in total).
tazzystone
31-10-2006, 10:19 AM
Well xcited4bub I grew up knowing my DH as he was one of my brothers best friends and I was his sisters bestfriend. I had a crush on him when I was 17/18 and we kissed a few times but it never went anywhere cause he always said I was his friends sister. Our families also thought we belonged together but anyway......we both ended up in long term relationships and moved away. 6 years later after ending my bad relationship I went home to see my mum for mothers day and DH had also had moved home a year prior. So we hooked up and never looked back. I was the one doing all of the chasing though and driving home every weekend to see him. In the end I moved 2000km away when my family moved up North and he followed a couple of months later. We moved in together when he got here in March, by Sept we decided that we would be together forever and wanted to start trying for a baby. 2 months later pregnant and got engaged and then married when DS was 8 months old. So to cut it down. We were seeing each other for 18 months prior to engagement, we were engaged for about another 18 months and then got married and we have been married for 6 months. All up 3.5 years about.
When we finally did end up together our families were over the moon. He really is my soul mate and the best husband/father in the world. There is not a day goes by where we dont think ourselves lucky that we have each other and how great our relationship is, and we actually say that to each other daily pretty much!
arrh enough soppy stuff!! I think I have blabbered on and on here :p
Glad you had a better nights sleep and hope the doc results are fine.
jaimie
31-10-2006, 10:24 AM
Well after a very emotional and honestly pretty sad session with my counsellor i am feeling really drained today....didnt sleep well last night (session was at 7:30) and like you Annsam i cant seem to sleep past 5am. Today i feel like i have run a marathon..
We had swimming this morning so that was fun..Jazz is getting confident enogh now to push herself off from sitting in the side of the pool and of course i catch her! So cute.
Oh and Dh and i have been together 7and a half years and married for 2 and a half.
I might go eat some chocolate biscuits and lay down...!
RTCsMum
31-10-2006, 11:04 AM
Back from my moving weekend Arrgghh!!! I hate moving so much! I never understand how we seem to accumulate so much ****. Anyway we are now in the new house and the old is completely empty and clean. I still have 20 boxes to unpack and find space for so we will probably not really be moved in until the end of the week. I have a gorgeous nanny who has offered to keep unpacking this week while I am at work, she is worth her weight in gold!!!
So many subjects and discussions since Thursday.
Congratulations on the scans!! How great that everyone is having such positive and exciting news. Well done on all the boys and girls !!
Neosmum - I know I am a bit late but have you looked at www.treehouse.com.au (http://www.treehouse.com.au) web site they have great linen and wall motifs etc.
Shezi - I have also bought a doll house for Ruby (three in dec) I love the Le Toy Van ones and bought one from a local toy shop. Check out their web site I am pretty sure it is just their name .com . They are based in the UK but they have a distributer here in Aust that would be able to tell you if there is a local shop that sell them. Then you would save on the postage as they are quite heavy.
All - Visitors to the hospital. For dd#1 a midwife told us that often babies get distressed if handled too much by lots of people for the first few days so we just told everyone this and told them all they would have many oportunities in the future to cuddle hold babysit etc so would they mind not touching for the first week. We had no negativity from any of our friends and family when we asked them not to touch and they all understood as we explained our reasons. We also asked for only family to visit for the first 24 hours as really wanted bonding time without too many people descending. Also it was nice to have that time to wash the hair get dressed and put on a bit of lippie before everyone came Ha Ha !!!
Just as a side note our hospital does what they call skin to skin with you and the baby within the first few hours after birth. They strip off the baby and you and wrap you up with the baby lying on your chest so you are skin to skin. They leave you like that for a few hours and I love it. Both times both baby and myself have driffted off into a wonderful sleep and woken happy and for the baby settled and calm. They midwives have told me since doing this they have seen a huge difference in the babies in the first 24hrs as they are much calmer and happier. I think its because its the closest thing to being back with you ie familiar heartbeat, breathing sounds etc. Has anyone else done this? Is it common now in all hospitals?
Sorry another long post, :ecomcity: I will try to keep the next one short!!
Just on the names we are looking at Callie or Rosie for the girl (has to go with Ruby and Tilly) or Will or Liam for the boy.
Caithi
31-10-2006, 11:10 AM
Jazzysmum - hppe you are feeling better soon! :hugs: coming your way.
Im not sure if I mentioned my last scan but just an update - its longer than the av so. tall baby? , small nose ( yay) and big lips he he:laughing:
Met DH when we were 15 yo & 16 yo and literally stayed together ever since ( the first time we had apart in 15 yrs was when he had to go away for work for 3 months urghhhhhhhh:crying: ) but when he got back I fell pregnant ( when I was told that I couldnt lol) so i guess it had to happen.
Hope you have a great day guys!:yelclap:
wow so many posts, so much happening on here!! L/T I love your pram, it looks like it is in good condition too - bonus!! I haven't even thought of prams really, I just know I need to get a light weight one 'cause I have no muscles..... I love listening to everyone's views on here, great advice too!!
Annsam - :hugs: for you, I too had a day like you the other week. Hope you feel better soon!! Good Luck with your dog too, hope it all gets sorted out so you can feel at ease.
I had a horrible scare on Sat night and DH rushed me to see the doctor, it's a very long story as to what happened but basically had a real panic attack and the doctor had to listen for the baby's heartbeat and once we found it we were all happy once again. But since Sat night I haven't felt bubs move too much, so looking forward to our scan this Friday - I am so nervous!! I now know how some of you felt......
I haven't started taking any pics of my belly as yet, I better get this started before I get too big!! I will hopefully have some to share with you all soon.
Jazzysmum - :hugs: for you too! Sounds tough on you!! I hope your day improves, yes go eat some choccie biscuites and lay down sounds like a good start......
Xcited4bub - your DH sounds like he is really good to you, my DH isn't too bad either. We have been married now for nearly 6 months, but all up we have been together for just over 2 years.....love my DH so much!!
Has anyone been eating anything that we shouldn't be eating, I have been eating ham and salad sandwiches for lunch from the shop at work and my OB said that was a big NO NO!! I thought it wouldn't matter now as I am over 3 months...... I also can't eat chocolate at the moment too :banghead: I keep chocking on it and having trouble breathing - I am already having withdrawals......
Well better do some work before my boss catches on as to what I am doing, have a lovely day all......
Forgot to mention my 2 cents on the hospital topic - I decided that I want no visitors the first day, just DH bubs and I. Then we are happy for visitors to come see the bub but as long as they call us at the hospital first so we can make sure not everyone is there all at once. I don't want any visitors for the first 2 weeks that we are home, I reckon I might be a little bit of a mess........Well except my mum as I need her support.....
Elmopalooza
31-10-2006, 11:35 AM
Morning girls.. Just a quickie as i need to get ready coz my brother and SIL are coming over today..
LT - Now why didnt I think of the whole warranty issue!? Oh well. Wouldt have made much difference! MIL still would have bought it now anyways! Oh and your pram looks great!! IT certainly looks brand new to me!!! Your tummy is getting rounder thats for sure.. still little but ur tummy was very toned beforehand! (in my dreams!)
X4B - DP and i actually went to school together and have known each other since we were 13... I asked him to the school ball (he said yes) but because he was so shy back then nothing really became of it lol. I left school and then met up with him again a couple of years ago.... We have been together now for about 18mths... He is the best daddy in the world and loves Amity like his own! He would do anything for us/her!
Annsam - I too srcrubbed my bathrooms yesterday and OMG im soooo sore!! stupid hips! i cant seem to do anything without them hurting anymore... Hope u dont feel sore for too long!
TenAndTa
31-10-2006, 12:15 PM
Ohhhh I loved hearing all the romantic stories of how everyone ended up with their partners. Tazzystone after reading your post I was bawling my eyes out, that is so sweet. My husband and I sound just like you guys ( so happy to have found each other soul mates).
I was always the really shy girl & am such a worrier, and my husband is very out going and very easy going. I think that is why we get on so well, a bit of balance to the relationship. We met in our small town of about 100 people, he was living with my parents friends at the time and they have a son who is 2yrs younger than my husband, who is now my sisters partner and they have been together 5 yrs. DH asked me to his brothers B'day party one night, I was a bit reluctant as I didn't know him that well, but went anyway. I dropped him home that night and we sat and talked to 4am. Then days later he asked me to go to Perth with him to the movies and basically we have been together ever since. DH & My sister's partner are best of friends and were so before we met them. So we are all like a big happy family.
firsttime
31-10-2006, 02:02 PM
oh my gosh - the "how we met" stories are so lovely....thought i would add mine.....
DH and i met at work in Perth a long time ago,he came over to my place one night and stayed 4 days!
We got engaged whilst staying at Cape Lodge in Margaret River for a week last year (he is a true romantic).
We had always dreamed of a honeymoon in Positano, Italy after seeing it on Getaway years ago - then thought we'd get married while we were there, so married in Tuscany, Florence on our 8 year anniversary, in May this year.
So we are married 23.5 weeks, and pregnant 23 weeks!
Then we honeymooned all around Italy - Amalfi Coast, Venice, Rome, Lake Como, Paris and London for 5 weeks, and had the time of our life.
I'm a bit nervous because a bridal magazine approached us and are featuring us in their magazine, because "destination" weddings are becoming so popular, it's due out soon and I just hope they wrote it nicely.
My DH is absolutely gorgeous (in every way) and i feel very lucky to have found such a beautiful man.
Anyway, hope everyone is well.
I had a sick day from work yesterday cos everything was hurting - am still doing too much on the weekends, must try to relax but this nesting is too much fun!
aquarius
31-10-2006, 02:09 PM
I had a REALLY weird dream. Toadlet was born (twins) and they were peices of white elastic, about 5 inches long. They had little drawn on faces and were dehydrating. We didn't know what to feed them so just put jam and water on them so they didn't de hydrate. Then toadlet said he wasn't overly happy with his first couple of days as a baby and said he was a New York baby and expected better, the food wasn't great and wasn't too pleased with the indegestion and poo'ing thing.
I told him to stop being fussy, he wasn't a new York baby, he was a Womb baby and things will get better.
Is anyone else not feeling heaps of movement?
I only feel toadlet slightly a couple of times a day still. (22 weeks tomorrow).
dude that dream is hysterical, you got yourself a seinfeld baby heh heh heh. also i am the same with movements, i only feel the baby a few times a day like you, but i can tell she is much stronger than she was a couple of weeks ago and now she moves during the day, not just at night! i'm kinda glad she's still a bit quiet coz i'm not looking fwd to the part everyone tells me about where the baby kicks you in the internal organs all night long and you can't sleep!
rubyandtilley's mum, thanks heaps for that tip about skin to skin wrapping in the hospital, i have my 1st appt with the midwives at the hospital this friday and i'm gonna ask if they do that!
jazzysmum i hope that choc did the trick for you!
m2b i'm glad everything was ok and GOOD LUCK with your scan! also re eating what we shouldn't be eating, i've been having chicken schnitzel rolls even tho i think we are not supposed to be eating pre-cooked chicken? i'm going to our office melbourne cup lunch to watch the race on telly but i haven't bothered paying for lunch as it's going to be pre-cooked chicken, pre-prepared salad and champagne, NONE of which we're supposed to eat if the pregnancy books are right! grrrr what i wouldn't give for a lychee martini right about now....
oh and i met my DH 10 yrs ago, we both worked at coles and i thought he was stuck up but a week after he started working there we went out with a massive group of friends to a g@y niteclub (one of our mates was g@y) and had a great time together and got totally smashed and ended up, er... bonding in the midst of all those leather chaps and p0rn star moustaches and we haven't looked back since heh heh. he's such a champion and i am so lucky to have him :kiss:
aquarius
31-10-2006, 02:11 PM
I'm a bit nervous because a bridal magazine approached us and are featuring us in their magazine, because "destination" weddings are becoming so popular, it's due out soon and I just hope they wrote it nicely.
wow pls make sure you let us know what the name of the magazine is and what issue it is so we can check it out! your whole engagement/wedding story is v glam indeed! fantastic!
library-laksa
31-10-2006, 03:43 PM
well, since we're talking about weddings, i thought i'd add my bit. we are getting married on december 23rd, yep in less than 7 weeks!! its a backyard wedding then a bunch of us are heading to the burswood (for you non-perthies, burswood is a resort with hotel, casino etc). i got my dress on saturday, it is beautiful and suitably loose across the tummy hehe :) its not a "wedding dress", its from a boutique and is coloured. i've told my fiancee i will be the hottest preggo chick he's ever seen LOL LOL
i'll also add my opinion re hospital visitors - i think day 1 just our immediate family then friends in the next couple of days. we have a really close group of friends and i know they will want to meet the little man asap.
TenAndTa
31-10-2006, 03:52 PM
Wow Firsttime you have a very romantic husband, and it sounds like the two of you are quite the travellers. Are there going to be pictures of your wedding in the bridal magazine? I got married at Perth Zoo and had the reception there it was such a memorable day, not at all stressful. I wished the day could have been longer though as it just went so fast.
jaimie
31-10-2006, 04:00 PM
I love hearing all the romantic wedding/meeting your Dp stories!!
We met at powderfinger concert 7yrs ago and got engaged 3 yrs ago...I thought Dh was about to be sick when he got down on one knee as we had a couple of drinks prior!! He proposed in a park at Sunrise beach and we were married at Mooloolaba (Sunshine coast) on 25.4.04. And our honeymoon was two weeks in Bali. Here is a wedding pic
http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j196/pesopie/wedding1.jpg
tazzystone
31-10-2006, 04:21 PM
Nice wedding pic Jazzysmum, I love the stories too.
Well I just had the BIGGEST pregnancy moment ever:::::
I had been emailing a dear friend all day and then heard some news that another friend had a baby girl (Sophie Maree 7lb 5, 55cm c/section). Anyway so I replied to the last email from my friend and typed in the details in the subject line and then included a heap of other people in the email but I forgot to delete all of our conversations for the whole day. As soon as I sent it I thought "Holy **** what have I done :eek: " Thankfully she had started a new email after lunch so there was not much private talk in there like we were doing in the morning. It was terrible and I nearly had a heart attack thinking that I had emailed all of this private stuff. I guess my other friends will have fun reading what we have been saying all day though. I only used the subject line to announce my friends baby news so they will see all of the writing underneath! Luckily there was no bitching or anything.
Gosh what a day :D I'm exhausted!
firsttime
31-10-2006, 06:08 PM
what a great idea placing a wedding pic on here, how do i do it?
01-11-2006, 07:14 AM
Grrr.. REALLY!? Man! So typical!! I already have my Apple green P&T Pram!! What a bugger!!!
Oh well.... HOpefully the new one wont be tooo different lol
Prams - getting a Phil & Ted E3 one and a Maclaren Ryder
for the stroller ( one with the fake fur cocoon thing - very cute he he ) but now I might hang out fr the new P & T one - does anyone know how different it will be?:confused:
Not sure if the rumor is 100% true BUT a mum on another forum has pics apparently so shes going to email them to me...will pass them on when she does.
I did email P&T and they replied very cryptically basically saying "when they bring a new version out it will be a suprise so no exclusive info etc"
Lana- still love the apple green one anyway its gorgeous!
I had a REALLY weird dream. ).
OMG what a dream:eek:
I had one the other night......the baby came out and she looked exactly like on of my ex boyfriends from high school ARGH not so bad i guess BUT the bub had blonde hair and blue eyes um DH is black and im a brunette LOL so I guess I coulnt just pass her off LOL:laughing:
Neosmum - I know I am a bit late but have you looked at www.treehouse.com.au (http://www.treehouse.com.au) web site they have great linen and wall motifs etc.
Thanks hun I actually have their warehouse addy so I may go down their and score a bargain (thats what i did when O was born!) found some great stuff for a fraction of their original price.
Well Im off to go do some cleaning and then veg out all day...this day light savings is getting to me:sleeping:
Ciao
sxx
01-11-2006, 07:32 AM
Just found out some info about P&T's new versions:smiliedance:
Apparently you can view both new versions on strollerqueen.com BUT you need to pay to see it I think.
You can also see one here for free
http://daddytypes.com/2006/09/25/abc_report_phil_teds_steve_jobs.php
The version that you have to pay to see apparently the toddler seat is higher and gives more room for the newborn/baby underneath, it also has an adjustable handle and is called the sporty model, looks similar to the old version just with a few adjustments and will come in 7 different colours:yelclap:
Im getting pics of both emailed to me so will pass them on.
I was also told they may bring them out nov/dec this year.
Caithi
01-11-2006, 07:53 AM
Just found out some info about P&T's new versions:smiliedance:
omg! You are amazing! I swear that mamaduke and yourself should start a web site with "hard to find things" on it!:yelclap: Well done!
tazzystone
01-11-2006, 07:58 AM
I thought I would share a wedding pic too:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/LT275.jpg
And my difference in pregnancy photos at 22 weeks:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/differenceinpregnancies22weeks.png
I hope these thinks work.
Have a good day girls. I had a terrible night with DS waking up for 2 hours teething so am having a nap this morning.
01-11-2006, 08:12 AM
omg! You are amazing! I swear that mamaduke and yourself should start a web site with "hard to find things" on it!:yelclap: Well done!
OMGosh Im just flattered to be considered in the same league as MamaDuke....she is the master:yes: :D hehehehe
Just got the pics emailed to me and Lana I have to say the Apple Green one is still the nicest colour so wouldnt worry too much about the new colours.
The sporty version- the toddler seat is really high up so allows bubs to have heaps of room which is cool!
The Blue camo and blue green stripey ones look awful......yuk BUT i do like the aluminum ones they look stylish!
Taryn- Love the wedding pic, especially your bridesmaids dresses! The colour is devine, whats it called?
defaipe
01-11-2006, 09:04 AM
great pics girls!!! :thumbsup:
tazzy stone i love the bridesmaid dresses.. gorgeous colour!
littletoad im having odd dreams too.. although not that odd hehe.
i was so against 3wheelers but im quite liking the philnteds.. we have a double mountain buggy that i absolutely love so im going to see how we manage that. i dont really get out to the shops much anyway so it doesnt matter that it wont fit through normal checkouts i guess.. just love that the E3 is so compact..
tazzystone!! :eek: how embarrassing!! but thanx for sharing though! :laughing: i've sent wrong people the wrong sms before.. oooooooops.
have a nice nap!
anyway im off to my sisters this morning.. getting my eyebrows waxed :smiliedance: and then M has dancing.. and i have to finish off birthday shopping for little D who is 1 tomorrow!! time flies!! bye
Beautiful stories ladies!! Love the pics too!
Tazzystone I too am forever having pg moments - I am forget so many things especially appointments.....oops! At least there was nothing bad in your email. Hope you have a better day today.
Nothing new to report, just have a shocking headache today and not feeling 100%. I am already over work, and I was planning on working right up - might have to rethink my plans.
Hope everyone has a nice day
AquaDevil78
01-11-2006, 10:30 AM
Morning girls - great pics :thumbsup: . We are all hot mumma's hehe
Well we didnt get the townhouse so Dp after having enough , called the R.E to ask why, if there was a problem with the apps (told her to be 100% honest lol) etc and she said no apps are fine, just that the landlord unfortuantely went with another. Dp then explained our sitiuation and that we only have 2 weeks left and have applied for loads of places and keep getting knocked back, apparently she couldn't understand why except that it is a tight market at the moment :banghead: . So there is another townhouse we can look at this weeked thru same R.E which we have seen pics of inside and its awesome, but no we have to actually go to the house before she can put pur details forward :banghead: , (i was hoping we could get a headstart lol) but at least we dont have to fill in another app. Oh and apparently she did speak with the landlord for the one we didnt get as she met us in person but that didnt help. ??? So Dp and i are at a loss, like i said before he earns good money and we have great refs so we cant understand .. but i spose its just one of those things. Anyway we have a few others to look at as well so all we can do is hope and pray.
We only have 12 days left to find somewhere and move!! Talk about stress!!!!!
On a brighter note i just called Dandenong hospital and they still have vacant spots for march, so im in the process of transferring hospitals .. PHEW! (Basically they just grab all my info from current hospital - too easy!) She said to keep going to Sandringham until my appt with Dandy pn 15/12. To keep my care up, but at least that is one less thing to worry about. Dandy is so much nicer than sandringham they even have a birthing suite and all the goodys mums in labor need, like a bath, balls etc .
Anyone have any large cardboard boxes ?? we can have, incase we have to move into one under a bridge ROFL :laughing: .
Oh and this morning i got up at god knows what time to go to the loo, and i dont know if i was still asleep or what, but clumsy old me, walked/slammed right into the end of the bed, which is a bar that sicks out, and needless to say ended up on the floor in agony and i know have a massive black bruise and lump on my leg.. god only knows how i managed that. Ouch! This year the ONLY good thing to happen is my little boy and thank god everything is ok with him and im having a fab pregnancy... the rest of this years events can go get u know what... heres hoping 2007 is a better year. LOL.
Oh AquaDevil - that's not good about the townhouse, :fingerscrossed: you will get the other one approved over the weekend! Can you not extend our lease just incase? Hope it all works out for you. OMG!! That is not good either about your leg, that would have hurt!
Only 2 more sleeps and we are finding out if bub is a boy or a girl. I have my heart set on a boy, but everyone thinks it will be a girl, either way I will be happy - maybe a little upset if it's a girl only cause I have been thinking it's a boy (I have already bought lots of stuff in blue - oops). Hope that doesn't sound bad!! Kinda feels like the pressure is on, but just so excited to see bubs.......I can hardly wait it's driving me crazy!!
TenAndTa
01-11-2006, 11:40 AM
Tazzystone: The photos were beautiful. My Bridesmaids wore a lemon yellow colour and looked fabulous up against all the Green scenery at Perth Zoo.
Wow you have quite the tan in pregnancy #2 and your belly is alot rounder in the first preg it looks more pointy.
Jazzysmum: You look stunning in your photo at the exotic location. I llve your flowers.
Well I went to the Doctor Yesterday for results No Urinary Tract Infection possibly just pinched nerve or something. But because I was feeling improved yesterday and didn't have to take any panadol we decided just to wait & see what happens. If I feel nausea, more pain or bub is not moving much I am to go straight back as it still could be appendisitis. I spent most of the night awake in pain, so am pretty tired.
AquaDevil78
01-11-2006, 11:43 AM
2 More sleeps M2B - How exciting.. here's :fingerscrossed: its another March boy.. i was wanting a girl, but your right its the fact that they are healthy etc that is more important.. How exciting for you !! :smiliedance:
What you said doesnt sound bad at all, to be 100% honest i was a little dissapointed when they told me it was a boy, and Dp bless his heart apologised yesterday infact that we are having a boy LOL. But im soooo glad that he is a healthy bugger and after thinking about it BOYS ROCK.. i dont want a ***** teenage daughter ROFL i want a mummy's boy (as long as he doesnt take after Dp in some regards LOL) ... NAR ONLY JOKING!
Aquadevil - you make me :laughing: !! I thought I might sound like horrible mum for feeling dissapointed - I am prepared with tissues incase I cry. Our appointment is at 7:30 in the morning so as soon as I get to work I will jump online and let everyone know.......:smiliedance:
Xcited4bub - hope you don't have anything serious, must of been horrible to be in pain all night, hope you feel better soon :hugs:
annsam
01-11-2006, 11:52 AM
Making it short - need sleep. Back is killing me so I have a chiro appt this afternoon thankfully. Been looking after a friends children all morning so that was fun :rolleyes: . All three decided to do massive poos. :barf:
Cant see any of these wedding photos! DH put a kiddy lockout system on the PC and it locks me out.
AD, sorry about all the issues you are having with the rental properties. Soemthign will come up - it always does. :yes:
Dont know if I said it before but Im going for a P&T side by side I think as a pram. I never do oddles of shopping with children in tow and a pram anyway so they fit through the express isles and its a good walking pram. If this baby is anything like Sam was I cant see either being happy with an obscured view though I love the idea of the E3's.
Tazzystone, It would have stopped my heart too! Ive done things like that before - once I accidentally forwarded onto my boss (many years ago) an email where the person who had sent it to me called him a pompas tw*t or something similar. Yeah, not fun.
Weddings etc, mine is no where near romantic. Met DH through work - he was living in UK me in NZ. He was transfered to Australia and came across for work and we really hit it off after many phone conversations. Engaged very quickly. Married 2 years later on Green Island (thank god we were on an island or I probably would have done a runner) and been married for 5 years last month.
Anyway, need sleep. Hope everyone is having a great day.
Elmopalooza
01-11-2006, 12:46 PM
Thanks Nemo!! They dont look toooo different which is good! hahah!
Ok ladies my turn! Here are a few of my wedding pics... (bear in mind that these are from when i married Amitys 'donor'... I was also 5 months pregnant then... Unfortuntely just one of the mistakes i have made in my life.
The first one is of me and the second is with my sister
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/wedding1.jpg
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/wedding3.jpg
ON My way out to meet some new girls... chat more later! Have a good day ladies!
P.S. sorry bout the poor quality of the scans... they are only the proofs..
01-11-2006, 01:18 PM
Wow Lana you and your sis look so much alike!:D
Stunning dress btw and you look gorgeous:hugs:
aquarius
01-11-2006, 03:11 PM
fabulous wedding photos, love them!!!
all this pram/stroller/buggy talk is freaking me out, i haven't even thought about that stuff yet... i'm reading everyone's advice with interest!
tazzystone that's v funny, glad there wasn't anything too bad in that email! one of our old bosses did something worse a few years ago, he had to send an email to our HR section with everyone's performance ratings in it, instead of sending it just to the HR manager he somehow managed to send it to THE ENTIRE OFFICE! so everyone saw the performance ratings for everyone in our branch (good, bad, needs improvement etc!) ha so don't feel too bad about your pg moment, he didn't even have that excuse and his was much worse!
Elmopalooza
01-11-2006, 03:35 PM
Wow Lana you and your sis look so much alike!:D
:laughing: Only until you get to know us!! Lol
She is more the tomboy and im the girly girl!
tazzystone
01-11-2006, 03:37 PM
Hey thats a good blunder your boss did Aquarius!!
I'm also an aquarius too!
Lana you looked great at 20 weeks pregnant, you couldnt even tell in the photo with your sister.
01-11-2006, 04:22 PM
:laughing: Only until you get to know us!! Lol
She is more the tomboy and im the girly girl!
I know what you mean, I have two older sisters (we used to get called The Cores as we all had long dark hair and kinda looked like them......plus we had a younger bro like them too hehehe only trouble is we couldnt sing a note lol)
BUT we all have totally different personalities....Im the girly girl/motherly type, while the other two are career orientated and tomboyish.
aquarius
01-11-2006, 05:44 PM
Hey thats a good blunder your boss did Aquarius!!
I'm also an aquarius too!
Lana you looked great at 20 weeks pregnant, you couldnt even tell in the photo with your sister.
go the aquarians! :smiliedance:
yeah classic blunder but i couldn't bring myself to feel sorry for my boss after he did that coz he was such a t0sser lol
yes lana i agree i couldn't believe you were 20 wks along in that pic! great photo :)
firstbubonway
01-11-2006, 06:15 PM
Hi all, just a quick note to say after the 20 week scan last week we are having a big beautiful boy! Larger than average, very long and big head (takes after his dad). Feeling more pregnant now but still not looking obviously pregnant. Bubs moves heaps when I sit down or go to bed which is very exciting. Sometimes I feel it;s bubs way of saying hello to me. Hope everyone is well. xxx
defaipe
01-11-2006, 07:05 PM
congratulations firstbubonway on your bubby boy!!!!!!!!!!:smiliedance:
great pics lana! as for the girly girl/tomboy.. my sis was the girly girl and i was the tomboy hehe... there's 9yrs between us though with 2 boys in between so i pretty much grew up with my brother who is 20months older.. hence me being a tomboy.. i hear so much of mums telling their daughters not to wear this skirt or dont get your belly pierced yadda yadda yadda.. but with me and my mum it was the opposite.. she conned me into everything!! even got her belly pierced with me(and i was only 15) :laughing: and i dont think i owned a skirt till i was 15 either and made to wear it.. yep i was a shocker! complete opposite now which is odd.. must be having the girls.. i've fallen in love with the colour pink :D
anyway must be off.. kids wanna go visit their nanny.. will post more later.. bye!
Caithi
01-11-2006, 10:46 PM
Shezi…….. How are your eye brows looking? You have just reminded me to get mine done lol. AND happybirthday to your little one for tomorrow.
M2B – Forgot my home phone number today. OMG! Hope your headache has gone & good luck with your scans!:fingerscrossed:
Aqua… The landlords are just idiots-urghh :banghead: Good news with the hospital change but with the boxes….. I dont have any but I still have my pity party hole open for just in case moments so you are free to crash there.:laughing:
Xcited4bub – could it be a huge fart? Seriously… lol mine was. Long story but I seriously thought I was in labour lol.Hope everything is ok.
Tazzy – sent a reply to my brother re SIL being selfish for refusing to come to my mums brthday party tomorrow (they just looked after their three boys under three for 4 weeks while they went to ireland for holiday) and I sent it to his HOME address urghhhhhhhh where she read it urghhhhhhhhhhhh and now I am the big huge bu#$h lol
Amitys mum what a stunner! Everyones photos are just beautiful! Loooooooooove wedding photos. These are mine. I am STILL waiting for my negs ( lost some of them and all of the good photos are in the album - paid the photographer another $200 for the negs and still no negs-RIP OFF) so excuse quality and choice of photos...
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/church2.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/frufru.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/dressdetail2.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/Dressdetail.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/Thegirls.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/Theboys.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/Stephanie1.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/MarkandcaithiHyatt.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/Bridalpartychurch.jpg
http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/Wedding/church.jpg
Congrats firstbub! Whoooooooooooo hoooooooooooooo
Night all
PS - saw Dr today, bub is still 3cms longer so tall bub, and apparently my DHs aunty was wrong... you cant tell that I am having a boy just because ALL OF MY WEIGHT IS IN MY BUM lol urghhhhh.
I have insane farts which seem to be amuzing me in a big way.. seriously giggle to myself or pop one out just for a rating from whoever is nearby - FINALLY I get why men do it so often he he and my bump has popped out finally yay.
Caithi
01-11-2006, 10:54 PM
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/wedding1.jpg
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/wedding3.jpg
Where did you get the dress from / who made it? :hugs: Its fantastic - do they do formal / cocktail dresses?
Elmopalooza
01-11-2006, 11:55 PM
Hehe thanks Caithi!!
Umm i just bought my dress from Intangible.... I just bought one size up.. (so a 12)... it fitted me perfectly! They do all kinds of dresses.. from size 4 up to 24!! Bound to find something to fit and flatter!
I didnt even have to have it altered! lol
BTW love your wedding pics... if DP and i ever get married (need to get engaged first lol) i will be sure to post some pics for u gals!
defaipe
02-11-2006, 12:10 AM
caithi love the pics! and the dress!! especially your little flower girl... so gorgeous that she's matching to you. thats what im going to do with my girls.. depends how old dd#3 is by then but if she's still little we'll get M to push her in a pram or something.. you know one of those cute cane style ones?
thanx for the birthday wishes for D. i felt really bad coz ive only bought her a flip out sofa, necklace with "1" pendant", pool floaty, ball, bucket & spade. only coz i had no idea what to buy.. my kids are shockingly spoilt(mainly by nan), i find it quite easy to find things for M only coz she's getting older and loves hi5 at the moment(just saw their concert too.. part of her pressie hehe) but all her baby toys are in great condition so doubling up seems pointless. i just feel really bad.. M got so much for her 1st birthday.
my mum actually struggled this year for things for both girls.. which i found funny coz really she brought it on herself :laughing: no honestly i appreciate everything she does. she's an amazing nanny and the girls love her to bits.. she's the fun one who runs a muck with them 24/7! what kid wouldnt love that?!?!
i had 3 seats on layby, 2 new matching ones for D and dd#3 and a maxiriderII for M(wasnt going to pick them up till january). well anyway she picked them up off layby and said that was their christmas present!! :eek: i still dont know how she managed it coz i had hidden the reciept and she didnt have it on her. so really the shop shouldnt have sold them to her.. they must either remember us being together or really want money haha (i also know for a fact she will still buy them presents!!)
im definately not complaining but i would love for her to spend money on herself..
but seeing though she wont we're going all out for her birthday which is boxing day.. she's turning 50.. and she aint happy about that one hehe. so far we've organized a limo to take her and dad to the burswood overnight and pick them up to bring them home at checkout time. im getting teddybears and love hearts on her front lawn from my girls haha.. you know the flamingo thingys?! they also put up a sign. and im ordering a bottle from www.allbottledup.com.au
so any other ideas would be great?????????????? i wanted to get her an inky feet tile but thought i'd wait till dd#3 comes along and get all their hands/feet on one for her. any unique ideas would be great.. i really wanna make this day amazing for her.
anyway this is a huge thread and not about anything babies!!!!!!!!!! sorry!! i'll get back on topic now:D the dr surgery rang me today to reschedule my appt, i hate it when that happens only coz i aim to get morning appts and when rescheduled i always end up with afternoon ones... but hey its not their fault.. so its now friday the 10th instead of tuesday the 7th. and just after 2pm! i'll just have to remember to get the kids down for early naps i think..
oh and M felt the baby kick tonight.. we've been trying heaps but bub shies away whenever M's hand get close.. but not tonight :D she was so happy.. its all becoming so real to her now! oops and i gotta take another belly pic.. im 5months today.. i prefer saying im 23weeks (tomorrow). we're still pretty set on ahlyvia-lee hope. but hey no saying how long for.. i've given up trying to mention more names.. we dont agree on many hehe. i named mikaelah and with danielah i was given the choice of that or jordaan. so this time we're compromising.. not like us haha.
ok i've talked about nothing for long enough...... oh and its 10!! i shouldve been asleep ages ago! goodnight all!!
BlueGin
02-11-2006, 12:18 AM
Ooh, you girls and your romantic stories, had me all misty eyed! So many long, long term relationships here for such a young group!
I actually picked my DH up in a pub :D, well, I picked up HIS friend for MY friend... but I had been checking him out since he walked in... hehe, within a week we were spending most evenings together, a month and he'd given me a diamond ring (my 21st), 2 months and we flew interstate to meet his family, 5 months and we moved interstate together when he got a new job. LOL, so no lifetime of romance here, the whole thing was pretty much signed sealed and delivered in the first fortnight ;) Though it did take us 4 years to get married, we did that in a rush too and eloped to the country :p That was 1 1/2 years ago now, so 5 1/2 years together for us. One thing he does, which I will never get sick of, is trick me to look away, and when I turn back he is right up close to kiss me, or is blowing me a kiss, makes me giggle and blush every time, tee hee!
X4B, glad to know it isn't a uti, and that they are doing a full workup, and hoping it was just a bad possie for bub to be in that day (and that it doesn't happen again!)
Aqua, you must want to go postal on those agents I'll bet, how infuriating that you don't even have a reason to base all this on! Hope the right one is the next one, and it's your one!
Firstbubonway, congratulations on your beautiful BOY!!! He sounds like a healthy big bubba, great news!
Shezi, I hope your little princess has a lovely day today, and that all goes well for you!
My Bubble has been tangoing away like a mad thing for the past hour, only 1 or 2 big kicks (which are usually reserved for when I lie down anyway) but a heck of a lot of swishing around. Anyone else sometimes feel like the baby is pushing against a nerve behind the belly button? Also one just above the pubic bone? It sends little electric shock waves which are totally bizarre feeling.
Also, I see from your posts that people were told they had either a big, small, or average baby at their scans, would I get that info from how many weeks each body part was measuring? At 19weeks2days bub had a head of 19weeks 5days, and torso of 19weeks 2days, I think that was the biggest variance.
Sorry to pop in and post yet another essay, I am a shocker for that! I hang around reading during the day when I get the chance, but can't reply, then I come here at night and the floodgates open!!! :ecomcity:
Certainly love popping in to this thread, it is guaranteed there will be at least 1 post that makes me laugh, 1 I think, and 1 I get all mooshy, what more could a girl want eh? XX
Caithi
02-11-2006, 03:49 AM
if DP and i ever get married (need to get engaged first lol) i will be sure to post some pics for u gals!
Im confused ( pregnant brain over here :laughing: ) was it your sister getting married in the photo?:hugs:
defaipe
02-11-2006, 09:06 AM
caithi thought i'd clear it up *hope you dont mind lana*, lana married amitys "sperm donor". she's with the right man now though who is amity and the little ones daddy, and they're yet to get married :D hope that makes sense hehe!
ok well girls i feel yuk.. not a great way to start my little ones first birthday i might add.. i started feeling down last night and had a few gut pains.. and well i've got the runs... sorry tmi!! thing is i gotta take D swimming at 9am so wish me luck :laughing: M goes swimming at 9.30am.
M is being a shocker.. she knows theres presents wrapped in my closet for her so she's constantly trying to get in there hehe.
ok this one was just a quickie.. will try to get back later on while littlies sleep.. oh and i was up from 2.30 to 4.30 coz D thought it'd be fun to wake up early on her birthday hehe. she did go back to bed at 4.30 but only slept till 6.30! :eek: (better than the usual 5am wake up though!)
bye girls!!
TenAndTa
02-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Caithi: Your wedding photos are so glamorous it looks like a royal wedding (even the church). The little flower girl looked so cute. I bet her parents were so proud.
As for my pain being a huge FART I don't think so as the pain came on Saturday and still hasn't gone away. I think I am over the real windy stage. I had gas all the time in the first 4mths.
Blue GIN: Thanks for your concern. I am off to the Doctors once again today, because I am still in pain and it was really bad last night it is still all on right side but my stomach was sore and kept going all tight and painful (like contractions on on right side though). Bub is still fine though, I can feel it kicking & Moving. I will hopefully get a referal for an ultrasound to be done on appendix & right kidney. As it could even be a kidney stone or urinary calculi which can be common in pregnancy apparently.
I'll keep everyone posted with the update.
Little_Toad
02-11-2006, 09:28 AM
Morning Girls.
You all look very beautiful in your wedding photos.
Congrats to Firstbubontheway, glad your little boy is health.
Caithi.. where in Sydney are you?
I met my DP on the net.
2 years before we met uo, I got an email from a guy and we sent about 4 emails. He seamed quite nice but I wasn't really ready for a relationship and I saved his email addy and phone # for when I was ready. About 20 months later when I deciided I was ready for a relationship I called and emailed him but the number was disconnected and the email was never returned.
2 years after our first email, I recieved an email from a guy introducing himself and I asked him to send a photo and it was him! He picked me twice. It was good timing too. Had we met the first time around iti wouldn't have worked out cause of both our situations.
We have been together for 2 years 9 months (my longest relationship before that was 18 months when I was 19).
We aren''t gettting married cause DP was married under duress once before and neither of us are religious. Also things are great how they are and I know he loves me.
We do however have rings and are "Engaged not to be married"
Frog and Toad rings (http://www.bizztools.net/misc/rings.jpg).
On the inside we have engraved "Frog and Toad Forever"
RTCsMum
02-11-2006, 09:52 AM
I love all the wedding photos and romantic stories!!
We met 5 years ago at a friends restaurant, he was doing some work for her (has a plumbing comp) and I was dropping in to see how she was. I was with someone else at the time so we became great friends. A few months later after finally finishing it off after two years with the "big mistake" I felt I needed some time by myself, lucky for me dh sat back and waited for the right moment. About six months later we were at dinner when he laid his cards on the table and said he had been waiting for me and that he loved me. After going into the ladies and hyperventilating for a few minutes I asked him to kiss me as I would know if it was the right thing if the kiss was great !! Poor man talk about pressure!! Lets just say the kiss was fantastic, he came home with me that night we moved in together 6 weeks later, engaged 6 months later and married 9 months after that!!!
We got married on a boat on Sydney harbour and then drove through the wineries starting at the Hunter down the coast road through Victoria then on to SA the Coonawarra and then the BArrossa taking us four weeks to drive and taste some of the best wines in the world!!
The funny thing is we relaxed a little too much while on our honeymoon as we fell pregnant on the last week (the barossa) !! Even funnier was that I have PCOS and IR and was always told we would have to have help in getting preg, we have proved the drs very wrong!!!
So thats our story, not only is my dh my partner in everything but he is also my best friend and I think our relationship has got stronger every year and I love and appreciate him more and more everyday.
Sorry for the mushy ending! Another long post and I promised the next would be short SORRY!!
jaimie
02-11-2006, 10:08 AM
Ok just a quickie! Happy Birthday to your little girl Shezi!! I bet she will have a great day and by the sounds of things is definitley not going short on pressies!!
Little Toad- The rings are beautiful!!! And that is such a cool story about you and Dp!
Ok I have to run as we are off to the shops. I want to get a play tent that is on special for Jazz for xmas and im stressing that they will be sold out.
Oh and i fell like crapola too!! I had a massage yesterday and i had no choice but to lie almost on my tummy and it wasnt too bad till i rolled over and then i felt really sick and sore...then Roxy didnt move fro ages and i thought i had squashed her!!
Hope everyone is well!!!
Lana and Caithi -beautiful photos!!!
ihavent read all the posts so im really sorry if i have missed everyone!! Its so hard to keep up when we are so chatty!!!
Caithi
02-11-2006, 10:11 AM
Shezi thanks for that! :yelclap: Its now clear but who is Lana? I only really know people by their nicknames.:cool:
xcited - Thanks babe. :fingerscrossed: though for your pains. Hope they go away quickly!
Toady - In Manly. I love the idea of your rings! Its just the same anyway I think. People dont need to get married to show they are "together forever" cause some just get divorced lol anyway.
Ruby&Tillysmum - Love the mooshy ending. Awwwwwwwwwwwwww! :hugs:
Morning all!!
WOW! Caithi your wedding pics are beautiful, you all looked gorgeous! Lana you look so good too! Beautiful dress and love the flowers....
All the stories on how we meet our partners are so nice, it was a great topic to talk about. Love hearing them all....our wedding is up on the QLD Brides Website if anyone wants to check it out - our wedding date was 13th May this year!
L/T that is so adorable having rings to symbolise your relationship. Especially the engraving - how cute! My best friend is going to do the same as you guys, they are happy with the way their relationship is and will seal their love with rings...I think it is a great idea.
Xcited4bub I hope you get sorted at the doctor's today, :fingerscrossed: all goes well and it's nothing too serious for you. Make sure you let us know, best of luck.
Shezi hope you little girl has a great birthday today and that you feel better soon!
Congratulations Firstbubonway - little boys are adorable!! :yelclap:
Only one more sleep and we are finding out what we are having, sorry I keep talking about it but can hardly wait - too excited!
annsam
02-11-2006, 11:30 AM
:banghead: wish I could see all these pictures! I love wedding pics. Bloody puter.
Shezi - happybirthday to your little las! Hope you feel better.
Caithi - Lana is Amitysmum
Jazzymum - on your tummy! Is the person familiar with pregnancy massage because they teach side lying techniques in the courses.
X4B - :hugs: Best of luck!
Well my days going ok. NOthing special. DS is playing up big time today. Might go fill his paddle pool so hes got something to keep him occupied this avo. He keeps wanting chocolate. He gets an M&M for sitting on his potty because we are starting that process but now he thinks its his ticket to free chocolate all tiem of the day and night. It started at 6.30am.
Anyway, have a great day all.
Caithi
02-11-2006, 12:01 PM
:eek: lol :laughing: OK. OMG!
Ok, I thought "amity" and "Lana" were two different people so I thought that "Lana" married "Amitys" sperm doner .:confused:
:hugs: Got it now.
tazzystone
02-11-2006, 12:34 PM
Caithi that made me laugh about Lana marrying Amitys sperm donor!!
They have all been great photos and stories.
DS had a musical class thing today and we were all ready to go and I couldnt find the keys!! DH took them to work accidently and my spare set is with my mum who is away! grrh stuck at home doing more housework!
aquarius
02-11-2006, 12:56 PM
happybirthday to your little one shezi i hope she has a fantastic day and all her pressies sound awesome, i bet she will be a very tired but happy little girl when she goes to bed tonight!
congrats firstbubonway on your little boy! how v exciting
caithi your wedding dress is so glamorous, lovely pics!
xcited4bub hope your pain goes away too - maybe it's a stretched muscle pulled out of place or something? my back is killing me the last few weeks and i guess it's coz bub's weight is pulling all my muscles out! and if i sneeze while i'm in the wrong position i get pulled muscles as well!
m2b only one more sleep till the scan? don't worry i was the same, too excited to sleep the night before, it's like the night before xmas when you're little :)
i've got my 1st appt with the midwives clinic at my hospital tomorrow so i'm v excited about that, i'm doing my birth plan tonight which will probably just be some dot points to discuss with the midwife. i've been reading a really good book called 'Better Birth' and now i feel so much more informed to ask questions about epidurals, labour positions etc! i found it at my local Dymocks so if anyone's interested let me know and i can post the full title and authors here (don't have em with me right now)
hope everyone's feeling well :wave:
02-11-2006, 01:09 PM
hey all:wave:
Well I have had an eventful morning...............
Took O out for his first ever shopping trip without the pram ARGH
It actually went ok (I did cheat a little and hired one of those red push car things from the info desk for about half an hour)
BUT the rest of the time he was really good, wish I could say the same about the bloody bus driver!
I got on the bus and was getting my money out and the bus driver just started driving.....I didnt even get a chance to pay as O almost fell over trying to get onto the seat and when i reached out to grab him I almost fell onto my stomach coz the maniac driver was going round a roundabout!
I calmed down on the short 5min drive to the shops BUT when I went to give the driver the fare afterwards he started telling me off:eek: WTH
He said that i should have my money out and be ready, that I was holding everbody up????
So that was it I went off my head at him:mad:
I could not believe his attitude towards a pg women and a little toddler for heavensakes its not like i had a bulky stroller or anything cumbersome to get on the bus!
I told him i was going to report him and that he should put the safety of his passengers before the bloody bus schedule!
The hide of the man!
So Im off to ring his company now and make an offical complaint!
Sorry Vent over
sxx
AquaDevil78
02-11-2006, 02:42 PM
Finally got my digital camera to work, im currently uploading the pics of my little man to photobucket.. will post link very soon!
LT - I sent you a pic of my 20 week tummy (finally) LOL! So when you have a little time could you please start my tummy timeline... THANKS SO MUCH :hugs: .
Boy was my little bugger active this morning for about 20 mins at 6am... all i could feel was poke, poke, poke, still feels like bubbley kind of feeling , and i think he also went for a dive or something .. now that was wierd! :laughing: .
Oh and disregard the camera date - stupid me forgot to change it... DOH! The actual dates etc are on the u/s pic, as u know :P
AquaDevil78
02-11-2006, 02:45 PM
Ok hope this works ... havent used photobucket before.. here are the links .. enjoy :smiliedance:
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q240/aquadevil78/BabyBoyDueMarch2007005.jpg
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q240/aquadevil78/BabyBoyDueMarch2007004.jpg
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q240/aquadevil78/BabyBoyDueMarch2007003.jpg
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q240/aquadevil78/BabyBoyDueMarch2007002.jpg
AquaDevil - The pics of your little boy are so cute and adorable. He is gorgeous!! You must be one proud mumma to be......
Nemosmum - What a horrible bus driver, I hope you called the company and made a complaint. Not a nice experience at for you and little O. At least the shopping trip went well wtih out the pram, I would have cheated too and hired one of those little cars - they look like heaps of fun, I always stop and check out the little kids pretending to drive them in the shops....so much fun for them!
Thanks everyone for your good luck wishes for our scan tomorrow morning, I haven't done much work today - hope my boss doesn't find out!!:shame:
Aquarius - Have fun tomorrow at your appointment, I can't wait for my appointments. I don't get to go until I am 34 weeks, which I thought was a bit wrong!!
YAY!! Nearly home time, hope everyone has had a great day!!
AquaDevil78
02-11-2006, 03:28 PM
Thanks M2B, yes i am a proud mum hehe :o .
Caithi, can i borrow your pity party hole?? or room i cant remember what you called it now.. ROFL! and wow what nice wedding pics :yes: .
I have a feeling, and going by family's history my little man wont be so little either, im 5'7, Dp is 6'2, My couisns are almost 6ft and one is over 6ft respectively... my mums dad was 6ft, Dp's mum is almost 6ft, my dad was almost 7ft :eek: , and mums side of the family and Dps dads side are all short ass's most not even hitting the 5ft mark ROFL (No offence to any shorty's here). So chances are i will have a tall one too, and i didnt notice (but forgot to ask) at the U/s that one of the measurements was 20 weeks 6 days... but overall they said right size for the week. LOL
Damn it.. who mentioned electric shocks? I havent had any of those feelings, but i think he bounces up and down on my bladder sometimes?? well thats what it feels like, and i also get a funny feeling in my umm... erogenous zone , within my u know what.. (im trying to be not TMI here) .. like when you get aroused in a certain bumpy bit ROFL.... hmmm ok im shutting up now.. i have noticed he is active around the same times everyday , 5/6am.. between 1-3pm and then 9ishpm.
Good Luck tommorow Morning M2B... Cant wait to read all about it :smiliedance:
A/D - Sounds like you will have a tall fella, that's great though! DH and I are only 5ft.5 so our bub will probably be the same as us!
I know what you mean about the bouncing on the bladder, I feel that mine has been doing that too, I get up to go pee but don't need too - weird feeling.....Haven't had the other sensation though - ROFL :laughing: But I understand what you are saying.
Little_Toad
02-11-2006, 04:42 PM
Rushing out for a climb.
Library Laksa and Aquadevil your Tummy Timeline links have been emailed to you.
firsttime
02-11-2006, 07:10 PM
shezi -
Happy Birthday to your little girl! I hope you had a great day, she sounds like such a lucky girl, and i am sure she had a good day too!
nemosmum - did you get that driver busted? I hope so.
xcited4bub - are you ok today? what's happening?
what's everyone up to with weight gain?
i am tipping the scales at around 7 kilos gained at 23 weeks pregnant. boo hoo.
Caithi
02-11-2006, 09:42 PM
Nemo - OMG! What an as@ hole! Was he an older man?? I had a "fan fight" YES a "fan fight" with this old f@rt at the gym the other day.
I turned the fan on, he turned it off, I turned it on, he turned it off, I turned it on ( this is all during a class with a class of 30+ watching ) he went to turn it off and I said, "please dont!" he said "we are supposed to sweat in here" I said "Im not overheating my body and hurting my unborn child because you dont work out hard enough" lol That shut him up! I mean, he was only on one step - if the fan cooled him down that much, why not trying two steps - GEEEZE
Aqua - You can def join me tonight hun! He he... only March mummas are allowed though he he Just bring a pillow ad something fatty to eat :) ( Maybe some nose clips too cause my farts are fantastic at the moment )
Your photos are fantastic - Its amazing how different everyones babies look even in the womb.
FirtTime - Didnt you hear... we are running for the fattest group so you are way under!! :hugs:Keep up the good work and strut yourself babe!
M2B - Same thing - feel like I am busting then rush to toilet and I just wee for 1/2 a sec lol.
Ok.... spent tonight with DHs family telling me how unhealthy my baby will be because I am vegan ( I am taking fish oil etc etc but they seem to forget that one ), that my calves and ankles are swollen, I shouldnt wear such a tight dress because its not flattering to my "baby fat" and that I am damaging my baby everytime I touch my animals - THAT COULD CAUSE BRAIN DAMAGE.....
My family was there too, including my three nephews who love farts so.........
after three and a half hours of these comments with me saying "Ooh is that right" and "Yeah? Ill think about that one" I asked my oldest nephew who is 5 to pull my finger, did a huge fart and shut them up! lol :laughing:
They all now think I am an unclutured fat pregnant cow but hey - my nephews loved it and spent the rest of the night asking me to "fart again Aunty Caithi" and asking DHs family to pull their little fingers so they could fart. He he.:devil6:
Night lovely ladies.
AquaDevil78
02-11-2006, 09:49 PM
Aqua - You can def join me tonight hun! He he... only March mummas are allowed though he he Just bring a pillow ad something fatty to eat :) ( Maybe some nose clips too cause my farts are fantastic at the moment ) Wooo Hoo, we can have farting competitions ROFL!
Ok.... spent tonight with DHs family telling me how unhealthy my baby will be because I am vegan ( I am taking fish oil etc etc but they seem to forget that one ), that my calves and ankles are swollen, I shouldnt wear such a tight dress because its not flattering to my "baby fat" and that I am damaging my baby everytime I touch my animals - THAT COULD CAUSE BRAIN DAMAGE..... ROFLMFAO, im glad you also see the funny side.. what a load of nonsense.. some people really need to shut the f.... up sometimes :shame:
after three and a half hours of these comments with me saying "Ooh is that right" and "Yeah? Ill think about that one" I asked my oldest nephew who is 5 to pull my finger, did a huge fart and shut them up! lol :laughing: - Nice one *high five!*
My tummy timeline is up and running too, thanks LT!! :hugs:
defaipe
02-11-2006, 11:16 PM
firstly thanx to all who sent birthday wishes to my little one!
we had a really nice day.. apart from me needing the toilet quite a few times.. not nice and tmi so i wont go any further with that one..
stayed very low key..my sis came over with her twins and her bud and her daughter and stayed till lunchtime.. then kids went to sleep.. woke around 2.. playtime, bathtime, daddy came home, dinner, then took the cake next door to my parents and did the whole happy birthday thing with M being stoked she got to help blow out the candle hehe, home again, wind down and bed..
we have one birthday out the way now and two to go.. its hubbys on saturday then M's on sunday atleast i get tomorrow off haha. although i need to go shopping and make sure i fill all the lolly bags and double check i have everything ready for the girls party which is also sunday.
M is meant to be going to school tomorrow but i think im going to pull her out. she doesnt want to go there without me and to be honest im not overly trusting of them anymore. its hard coz it wouldve been great for her to have that time but if she doesnt find it fun theres no point.. plus she starts kindy in 08 anyway. not far away when you think about it. time is flying by!
AD nice baby belly :D i have to remember to take another pic soon, i have been so slack with it espcecially compared to when i was preg with M, i had belly photos done weekly:eek: if not more often haha. with D it was probably fortnightly from 3months.. this time i have like only a few!!
Caithi you crack me up! i can just imagine the looks of horror as these little boys were asking your hubbys family to pull their fingers :laughing: you definately have a great sense of humour! i wouldve cried if i was being badgered like you were from your other halfs side. they sound so rude!
aquarius goodluck for tomorrow, cant wait to hear all about your scan!!
anyway thats enough from me.. i know i missed heaps of posts but i am buggered and off to bed! goodnight all!:wave:
BlueGin
03-11-2006, 12:07 AM
Darn, I was totally zoned in till page 10, then forgot most of what I'd read... :o sorry, I'm probably about to ignore lots of you!
R&T'sMum, that sound like a wonderful honeymoon, and now I can claim to know someone who moved in even faster than me! Phew! ;)
X4B, thinking pulled muscle thoughts for you matey, (funny, it sounds nasty, but I'm sure you get it) let us know how you go :hugs:
LT, love your rings, and your story. We are both Christian, so that's why we ended up getting married, but refreshing to see a non-religious couple who don't feel the need!
Caithi, you cracked me up, I'm sure it'll give Lana a laugh too, LOL
Aqua, thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures, amazing how different each one is! As for the electric shocks ('twas me), I think we have similar bubs inside, as I also get the bladder bounce, and the ummm, "other" feeling too! Thanks for admitting it, makes me feel a lot more normal! :p
Sarah, hope he gets what's coming to him!
Shezi, glad to hear the day went well, and good luck for the next two too! I hope your tum tum sorts out soon, I'm sure M will deal with missing her class just fine, and it sounds like you could do with a good feet up!
Well night all, sorry to any missed, Bubble is keeping me distracted with a ton of hearty kicks these evenings, amusing and reassuring so no complaints, lol, but it does mean I forget a whole heap!
XGin
Caithi
03-11-2006, 07:29 AM
Question:fingerscrossed: ... I am asking my BF to be one of the godparents this weekend :smiliedance: and I would like to get her a piece of jewelry with an engraving on it ie godmother or something like that.
What type of jewelry should I get?:confused:
PS - Has anyone started thinking about Baby showers yet?
Are you having one?
If so when?
If so where? Are you having one at home or someone elses?
BlueGin
03-11-2006, 07:43 AM
Morning Caithi, how about a charm she could wear on a necklace or bracelet? I guess it depends what type of/how much jewellery she wears, but that may be a nice discreet way she can have something with her at all times to remind her of your little one?
I've been thinking about baby showers, I think I'd like one too! I never have parties, so it would be kind of cool for me to have an excuse for one, without me being the centre of attention (IYKWIM) as if I get embarassed I can just tell myself it is the baby's day not mine, lol
I'd maybe have it here, so that I don't have to travel much in the heat, as the other option is Mum's house, which is quite a trek. I think baby showers are such a nice way for everyone to get all soppy and involved with the baby, and it gives us an earlier date to focus on too, as I imagine that by January or so (I'd probably have one late Jan) we'll be pretty impatient!
X
Little_Toad
03-11-2006, 08:14 AM
Morning everyone.
Glad the birthday girl had a good day Shezi.
Caithi, I would have inserted the fan up that old farts shorts and cut something off into a million peices.
I've pinched a nerve or muscle or something in my shoulder, hurts like hell. Slept badly cause of it and could only take panadol.
Got some "deap heat" to rub on too.
I doubt I'll have a baby shower, not enough friends to do that kind of thing.
Don't want to appear rude asking for presents either.
defaipe
03-11-2006, 08:33 AM
Question:fingerscrossed: ... I am asking my BF to be one of the godparents this weekend :smiliedance: and I would like to get her a piece of jewelry with an engraving on it ie godmother or something like that.
What type of jewelry should I get?:confused:
PS - Has anyone started thinking about Baby showers yet?
Are you having one?
If so when?
If so where? Are you having one at home or someone elses?
heya how about a ID bracelet. you could put her name on the front and godmother on the back or wait till you have bub and put her name on the front(or godmother) and bubs name on the back or vice versa.
im not having a baby shower.. had one with the first but wasnt impressed to be honest.. im not into being the centre or attention either so sitting in the middle of a circle of people opening presents and pretending to 'really' like something just isnt me lol. that sounds bad hey!
i went to a baby shower a few months ago and it was nice. all presents put aside so she could open them after everyone left and they played games like pin the nappy on the baby, guess the food(take labels off baby jars and pass like 5 around the room. everyone has pen and paper and writes down what they think it is then whoever has the most right wins.. obviously hehe) it was a nice morning and a smaller group of girls.
goodluck to all who are having them though!
Just got back from our ultrasound and found out that we are having a baby GIRL!! OMG - I thought I was 100% sure it was going to be a boy!! Our little girl is very healthy and there are no problems. It was such a great scan, we ended up with 2 video clips in 4D and heaps of 3D pics, she is very cute. I was so excited to see our bub, it was so reassuring and so amazing!! Very excited today!! :smiliedance:
jaimie
03-11-2006, 11:14 AM
Congrats M2B!!!! Another gorgeous girl for our group!!!!
I am planning on reading all the post this weekend and catch up...feel so bad for not reading them all!
Nice farts Caithi!!! I was doing some great ones at the shops yesterday and had to keep moving so nobody would know!!:o
I am still feeling like ****!! Dont know whats wrong..feel sick in the tummy and a little bit of a sore tum too...no other symptoms though besides feeling really tired..not sure if its worth the hassle of going to the Dr to have him say its nothing or he doesnt know..IYKWIM?
Feel even worse as i have just eaten a meat pie:barf: dont ask why as i didnt even want it but grabbed it at the bakery anyway..Anyone else craving anything?? Im eating too many lollies!!! I have to stop as its probably not making me feel any better.
Off to lay down now.
Have a great day everyone!
AquaDevil78
03-11-2006, 11:43 AM
YAY! Congratz M2B... we can swap if you like ... LOL, Seriously though, im glad you have a healthy baby girl! :smiliedance:
Bluegin , no prob sharing my pics... hehe im a little proud have to admit . My Dp still insists that it wasnt a penis but the cord... and im like but she didnt give %'s and she gave a view of all angles... admittedly it looked like a blob to me, LOL.. so if possible at my next scan to check placenta, i'll ask them to dble check sex... LOL spose there is always the slight chance they get it wrong. Hmmm might keep labels on clothes until he is born, just incase they yell its a girl ROFL.
Im pretty sure its a boy tho :yes: .
Jazzysmum welcome to the fart club... enjoy your smelly stay :laughing: i just ate a sausage roll... as for cravings, hmmm i am also eating a lot of lollies... tim tams and meat pies/sausage rolls all in between nutrional meals, such as brekky, lunch and dinner... i have an appetite of a horse at the moment :confused: . As soon as i see, or think of something i have to have it... i still havent mananged to get my hands on any fairy floss though - dammit!
We are off to look at a place at 5pm today, then we have 4 to look at tommorow and another on Monday.. im just going to dble check now more, so 6 properties minimum WE HAVE TO GET ONE OF THEM... RIGHT?
LOL - Chat to you later girls... love to all and bumps
defaipe
03-11-2006, 11:46 AM
CONGRATULATIONS M2B ON YOUR BUBBY GIRL!!! :smiliedance:
annsam
03-11-2006, 12:30 PM
Hey Girls,
Congratuations M2B! Thats fantastic!
Another one here feeling like ****. Think I have a touch of gastro or my body just telling me to take it easy. Had the worst cramps and runs last night and today just feeling off. Cancelled my morning plans which really upset me as I was so looking forward to going Xmas shopping and lunch with a friend I haven't see for a while but I spent the morning in bed instead and feeling a wee bit better.
Glad the birthday was nice Shezi.
Caithi, ummmm.... how about something with the baby's birthstone instead of something you can engrave? Like a necklace pendant or something. Just an idea. Or a photo frame with Godchild on it or something. Its a toughy.
Didn't have a baby shower last time around though a friend wanted to arrange one. Just not me either. Will probably arrange to go for lunch with some girl friends a couple of weeks before hand and spoil ourselves.
Been reading my fav birthing book this morning while lying in bed and one of the things it says in that is a blessing way. I love the idea of girlfriends all giving a bead to thread together to symbalise wishes for the birth, healthy mum and baby. Dont really want to ask friends to do that though. Dont like asking people to go out of their way iykwim even though Im sure they would be wrapped to.
Nothing much from me today.
<