View Full Version : March 2007 thread #3

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

03-12-2006, 08:03 AM
Didnt :sleeping: a ;) last night which sux as O is still sleeping after he went to bed late (coz of his marathon nap yesterday) so the one sunday morning he sleeps past 6am and i cant get a good snooze in ARGH!

LT- hope your ankle gets better hun ouch!

V.proud mumma here also......O picked up one of our v.v.old plastic tennis rackets (you know the ones, the black ones?) and one of his plastic golf balls and served like a tennis pro LOL threw it in the air and whacked it with the tennis racket!
He looked so proud that he actually hit the darn thing!
Im enrolling him in a sports program at our local indoor sports centre for next year....very cute!

Oh and dh stopped a mugger yesterday arvo (who had a knife!!!) bloody idiot took the guy on and didnt even think about how dangerous it was HELLO!
His always doing things like that.....thinks his still 21 and invinceable when really his turning 30 and has bad knees from old footy injuries!
The mugger had already attacked some guy and knicked his neck!!!
Thank heaven the cops showed up before dh could get himself into more trouble!

annsam
03-12-2006, 09:03 AM
:eek: Sarah, wow. What a brave (if not silly ;) ) man. My DH would do the same I think :rolleyes: .

Nothing much here. Raining still - great for gardens, not so good for washing on the line.

Feeling very lethargic today - the only downside to the weather and DS has a touch of cabin fever.

26 weeks today. I cant believe how quickly time is flying.

Take it easy with your ankle LT. Sorry to hear you are starting to swell Lana.

Have a good day girls.

BlueGin
03-12-2006, 09:25 AM
LT, they are just B-E-A-Utifull!!! And the model shows them off nicely too! ;) :p So once the elastic is tighter, you have a nappy? Fabulous plan, how did you come up with the pattern?

I'm writing out the recipe between posts Shezi, and it's putting me right in the Christmas mood :D I'll make mine next weekend (once tightly in the cellophane they should keep fine for the fortnight), and can't wait.

Sarah, O looks so grown up! Your DH sounds quite the hero, I'll bet you kind of wish he weren't when your heart is beating a mile a minute though! Good to know that thug got caught though :thumbsup:

Elmopalooza
03-12-2006, 01:00 PM
Morning!

Sarah what a bugger u didnt get much sleep, I had a full night without waking for a wee break for once lol!

Guess what girls!? Im finally in the 3rd trimester!! :smiliedance: Only 13 more weeks to go now!

I have decided how i am going to paint the belly cast too! I think i will paint it all an antique gold (maybe make it slightly crackled) and then do some sort of a henna design up the hand and arm... What do u girls think??

mammy2be
03-12-2006, 04:11 PM
:smiliedance: Welcome Western Australia to the wonders of Daylight Savings Time!!!:smiliedance: Watched the news last night and they made it sound like the world was ending - but everything was as normal this morning when I woke up:eek: ! So now we're only an hour behind Qld and two hrs behind Nsw and Vic (haven't worked out the rest yet as I don't know anyone living there).

Well all of my smugness about having a fantastic pregnancy has finally come back to bite me on the bum. I had a really awful nights sleep last night, just couldn't get comfortable so now I know what the rest of you have been going through (although only on a tiny, one night so far scale!). I have a horrible feeling it is only going to get worse from here on in. Oh well, that's life I guess.
Have a lovely Sunday ladies and bumps - no plans here, relaxing only.
Bye:wave:

defaipe
03-12-2006, 05:16 PM
thanx bluegin! chris saw the email before me and laughed and said i'd burn it. so now im determined to prove him wrong haha.

lana the belly cast sounds like it'll look great once all finished! love the idea of a henna design..

sarah i think i wouldve hit chris if he pulled a stunt like that. im all for helping out but geez he had a knife!:eek: im one of those people that would litterally throw my money at a mugger as long as they left me and the kids alone.. touch them and their life wouldnt be worth living! :devil6:
i wish there were more sporting places that took littlies over here.. so far M does dancing and swimming but i'd love to get her into gymnastics.. as far as i know she has to be 4 or 5. and all the sports they pretty much have to be 5. its pretty cr@p. coz she'd love to get involved! i have looked into a tennis place that takes 3yr olds but its a half hour away.. not so practical with 2 other littlies in tow.

well i've got my dr appt tomorrow then its onto two weekly appts!! i'll stretch it a few more days i think and book in for 30weeks exactly.. still havent done my GD test.. i just dont want to sit there for 2 hours. mum has offered to have the kids tuesday morning but i'd rather get out early and do my christmas shopping.. oh well the test has to be done.. just wish i only had the hour one!

Emma 80
03-12-2006, 07:21 PM
Those GD test's suck Shezi, and are so boring, and I'm always hungry that morning lol. But like ya say they have to be done.

And Amitys_mum, I think the henna design will look cool.

defaipe
03-12-2006, 10:34 PM
emma i wake up thinking about ice so eating isnt a prob for me hehe. although once the ice is done(atleast two full trays) i eat like a pig.
how long do you have to fast for?? anyone remember? i guess i could do it one arvo..

mammytobe & sarah i hope yous have good sleeps tonight! i swear you'd think dp was the preg one over here.. he hogs all the pillows and i have one.. two if i pull another from under his head :laughing: he sleeps with about 4 or 5. i find it ridiculous but hey each to their own!

Emma 80
04-12-2006, 12:40 AM
emma i wake up thinking about ice so eating isnt a prob for me hehe. although once the ice is done(atleast two full trays) i eat like a pig.
how long do you have to fast for?? anyone remember? i guess i could do it one arvo..

ICE! yummo. I didn't look twice at ice before I fell pregnant lol.

Um for the fasting thingy, (as my appointment was for 8am) the nurse told me to have no food after 9pm the night before, and no water after 12am.

annsam
04-12-2006, 05:29 AM
Morning girls,

Fasting? I didn't have to fast. She was actually a bit upset with me that I hadn't had breakie because I was in a rush.

Anyway, nothing new going on here. Didn't sleep well, couldnt' get comfortable. Kept thinking of Kim Beazley and Kevid Rudd and wondering how they were sleeping with today being their big day. :confused: Im really not a political person that makes NO SENSE at all. Oh well. Another joy of pregnancy I guess.

Spoke to MIL last night. Shes thinking of coming out for babies first birthday. Im already in a panic.

DH is off work today to finish painting DS's new room thanks to my constant nagging. :rolleyes:

Nothing new.

Have to tackle post office today. fun fun.

Have a good day.

M2B
04-12-2006, 09:52 AM
Morning All!

Wow sounds like alot has been happening!

My cousin Kyra had her baby, born at 2am yesterday after starting labour at 7:30pm Thursday night! She had a little boy - Kaleb James, really gorgeous. So can't wait now to have our bubba!! Even though she filled me in on all the scary stuff!

Lana, love your belly cast - looks amazing! The paint job sounds like a winner too! Can't wait to see the finished product.

L/T, the nappies look fantastic! great pics! Hope your ankle is getting better.....

Nemosmum, little O is so handsome! Very cute pic of him that's for sure! I loved his christmas pic, so adorable!

Bluegin, you are so creative, the gingerbread houses look amazing. Hope you have fun making one Shezi - have to send us a pic!

Can't remember what else I was to write....pregnancy brain is really effecting me lately! I feel very faint today, all dizzy too! It might be my blood pressure, I sounds so old complaining!

tazzystone
04-12-2006, 10:17 AM
Yeah I didnt have to fast either. They asked me what I had for breaky and what time and wrote it down on the form. Its strange that everyone is different.

Must run, hubby home today and has been doing some jobs (not housework though :smiliedance: )

Emma 80
04-12-2006, 11:46 AM
Yeah I didnt have to fast either. They asked me what I had for breaky and what time and wrote it down on the form. Its strange that everyone is different.

Must run, hubby home today and has been doing some jobs (not housework though :smiliedance: )

That sucks I couldn't have anything to eat and drink untill all 3 blood test were taken. :no:

annsam
04-12-2006, 12:45 PM
Hey, do you girls feel it necessary to tell family of the name you have choosen for baby? I haven't told anyone IRL what name I like but MIL feels its her right to know so does she have a right to know do you think?

M2B
04-12-2006, 12:52 PM
Hey, do you girls feel it necessary to tell family of the name you have choosen for baby? I haven't told anyone IRL what name I like but MIL feels its her right to know so does she have a right to know do you think?

I think it is totally up to you Annsam, no one has the right except you and your partner as to whether you tell the family or not. It can cause all sorts of dramas. If I had it my way I wouldn't have told my MIL, but DH told her without even thinking twice! Even though I changed our selected name a few times, I have had negative comments which really gets to me.

Little_Toad
04-12-2006, 12:52 PM

I think it's your decision when you tell the name.
We have told some people. So far we've had a good reaction.

One girel asked me what we are going to call it, and I said **** for either a girl or a boy. She said I pity the kid!

Then.... she pointed out that I should call it Mezzanine!!!!
I told her perhaps she should call her kids that. Infact if she had triplets, she could call them Mezzanine, Lower Ground and Basement

library-laksa
04-12-2006, 01:14 PM

NO WAY! we picked our son's name sooo long ago but decided to keep it a secret from everyone. the MIL said we had to tell DF's nan as she was making a teddy and wanted to put his name on the foot but we said no. "too bad, so sad" lol. what if we changed our mind? lots of people don't choose the name until last minute or have a couple of options and i'm sure their nans can still make them teddies hehe. nope, it is our choice not to tell anyone and we are sticking by it.
tho i must say i am worried about when my brother arrives from london and is staying with us in jan and feb. once he and DF start drinking... i am sure it will come out. and DF will be in Big Trouble :D

TenAndTa
04-12-2006, 01:17 PM
LOL:laughing: Little toad I love your comment on the 3 kids Mezzanine, lower floor & basement, you are very witty.

Annsam: We haven't told anyone what names we have picked out for bub. We don't want anyones opinions to affect our decisions. Both of our parents are quite happy to be suprised with what name we have picked for bub.

I too have to have the rubella needle once bub is born as I have low antibodies. My Ob records all my info on a card, which I have to bring in each time. I paid my $1000 to OB on Friday and I received $431.80 back so I was happy with that. Now I have reached the threshold YAY, but bad news is that it runs out at the end of this calender year.

I have to have the glucose test done at 28 weeks preg. I don't need to fast. I go in drink 50gm of sweet drink then have blood tests taken an hour later. Ob said he doesn't like to do the fasting one because you have to wait 2hrs and have to do the test again at a later date.

My Ob discussed Labour, pain management etc with me at appointment this time. He totally recommends vaginal delivery as being healthiest for bub & mum unless complicatios arise which is good.

Elmopalooza
04-12-2006, 01:32 PM
LT - If you dont want to tell anyone, then DONT!! Its not their call! Completely up to u guys hun!

I have to go have my GD test on 13th (my next hospital visit). I was told to have brekky before 8 (i think) as my appointment is at 10... The hardest thing for me is going to be trying to keep Amity cool calm and collected over the hour that i will be there!!!

mammy2be
04-12-2006, 01:50 PM
Annsam - tell her to get stuffed. We only have one name picked for a boy and one for a girl and have refused to tell anyone! My FIL and his partner are bursting at the seams to find out but we explained to them that we weren't telling anyone, and that includes Irish family so he will just have to be happy with that. The only hint we gave them was that whatever name we pick will be gaelic. Don't let anyone make you feel bad for trying to keep a little privacy to yourself.

annsam
04-12-2006, 02:21 PM
Ah thanks girls. I didn't think I was being unreasonable but I know of lots of people who tell family but no one else only our families can never keep anything to themselves so its kinda pointless iykwim. I figure some things have to be a suprise and I hate being swayed by other peoples opinions when you are in the tossing names around phase.

Emma 80
04-12-2006, 02:24 PM
No I don't think they have the right, same with the sex of the bub if you find out. If they keep pesting you give them some names to shut them up and keep the one you have till bub is born.

04-12-2006, 02:49 PM

as far as i know she has to be 4 or 5. and all the sports they pretty much have to be 5. its pretty cr@p. coz she'd love to get involved! i have looked into a tennis place that takes 3yr olds but its a half hour away.. not so practical with 2 other littlies in tow.!

Yeah I havent found too much here either, except for this ready steady go sports program (which luckily for me is just around the corner) it looks great too and takes kids from 2.5yrs, they teach about 10 different sports from cricket to netball so a good variety!

!

My cousin Kyra had her baby, born at 2am yesterday after starting labour at 7:30pm Thursday night! She had a little boy - Kaleb James, really gorgeous.

Nemosmum, little O is so handsome! Very cute pic of him that's for sure! I loved his christmas pic, so adorable!

Congratulations to Kyra on the birth of baby Kaleb...love the name too:smiliedance:

Thanks for the compliment on O lol im totally biased:D

Then.... she pointed out that I should call it Mezzanine!!!!
I told her perhaps she should call her kids that. Infact if she had triplets, she could call them Mezzanine, Lower Ground and Basement

Cant stand people who think its their right to be rude when commenting on YOUR child's name HELLO go grow your own kid and then call it what ever you want LOL

Hows the ankle today LT?

Well it looks like the big move up the coast is still on DH has made an executive decision and has decided we should start bidding on some houses instead of renting first to see if "I" oh i mean we lol like it!
Im really really nervous as i hate change:o

Bought the cutest little kimino(sp) out fit for little bub today......:p

defaipe
04-12-2006, 03:43 PM
:laughing: name dramas! gotta love em!
anna completely upto you. i wish i could keep it quiet.. when i said between ahlyvia and elysha to chris's mum she said elysha was too close to chris's 17yr old brothers girlfriend ellece. didnt faze me as i preferred ahlyvia anyway.. chris has now moved onto the name rebekah.. i think i'll just come up with two names and bugger everyone else lol. if only that could include chris though! he's the biggest prob. i hate compromise.

LL i know a couple who had a little girl last march and they kept her name a secret but the nan wanted to make a bear or something for her with her name on it so they gave them the first letter which was a H. i knew exactly what the name was only coz he had told me before she was even preg that they'd decided on malachi & hermione for their kids.. but i kept my mouth shut coz i think he forgot he'd mentioned it hehe!

happybirthday Kaleb James!! congratulations Kyra! M2B dont let anything she says get to you. just ask her if she'd do it all over again for little Kaleb :D *maybe wait a few weeks/months before asking!!* LOL!

ooooooo househunting nemosmum!! i hate change too.. guess thats why we're next door to mums hehe. the sports program for little O sounds great!!

LT does **** mean your bub has a 4 letter name.. hehe and not to be nasty to anyone that possibly has a mezzanine but wt heck?!?!

out of curiousity is everyone having middle names??

Elmopalooza
04-12-2006, 03:47 PM
out of curiousity is everyone having middle names??

Hmm.. dont think we will have a middle name for Griffin... His full name Is such a strong name anyway that i dont really think we need one for him, and anyway, they very rarely get used now days... Im sure he wont mind lol

defaipe
04-12-2006, 04:47 PM
lana does amity have a middle name?? i was thinking if we go with ahlyvia, it'll be ahlyvia-lee hope.. i would love to use my sisters name annette(even though she hates her name) but just doesnt go with ahlyvia i dont think.. so unless i can come up with another name hehe.

i love the name griffin.. a friends little boy is called that and he's just gorgeous! they have griffin & ava.

library-laksa
04-12-2006, 05:23 PM
our son's middle name is going to be his dad's name - Allistar.
when we got together he was under the DELUSION that his future son would be Allistar Junior :thumbsdown: no thanks!! so i said middle name was fine but we were choosing our own first name, not the one his parents chose for him.

04-12-2006, 06:48 PM
LL- Im so with you on the whole JR thing (no offense to anyone) but i never understood the deal with it!

Shezi- yep middle name...Kiah (which everyone thinks should be her first name):rolleyes:
We are happy with Iris though....DH would never forgive me if we changed it now lol

defaipe
04-12-2006, 07:47 PM
im with you girls on the JR thing too!
unless it was a really great name i wanted to use. chris wanted a christopher junior if it was a boy and there is just NO WAY!
i have a brother chris as well. as far as im concerned they are all little sh!ts. no offence to anyone who has a christopher or knows one but every single one i know was a horror child and still a half horror as an adult!!:laughing:
how fitting that i end up with one :rolleyes:

mammy2be
04-12-2006, 10:09 PM
There's a tradition in DH's family that the boys have no middle name but the girls do. I hate my middle name and don't know anyone who likes theirs. I think I have convinced DH to continue the tradition but with our own twist whereby no-one has a middle name. Don't know how our families will take it but hey, this is my own little family now.

Elmopalooza
04-12-2006, 10:18 PM
lana does amity have a middle name??
i love the name griffin.. a friends little boy is called that and he's just gorgeous! they have griffin & ava.

Yep! Amity's middle name is Jayde.. so Amity Jayde... The only name i can think of that goes with Griffin and our surname is James.. not too sure tho...

our son's middle name is going to be his dad's name - Allistar.
when we got together he was under the DELUSION that his future son would be Allistar Junior :thumbsdown: no thanks!! so i said middle name was fine but we were choosing our own first name, not the one his parents chose for him.

:laughing: :laughing: It must be a male thing! Sam has always said if we have a boy he will be called Sam Jnr... As if!!

05-12-2006, 06:30 AM
im with you girls on the JR thing too!
unless it was a really great name i wanted to use. chris wanted a christopher junior if it was a boy and there is just NO WAY!
i have a brother chris as well. as far as im concerned they are all little sh!ts. no offence to anyone who has a christopher or knows one but every single one i know was a horror child and still a half horror as an adult!!
how fitting that i end up with one

OMG I just realised that we are having a "JR"

As in Iris was DH's mums name so bub will be Iris Jr ARGH!!!

:eek: :eek:

Never even thought of that as yeah its always a male thing lol i mean we will never call her Iris Jr or anything BUT..........:laughing:

We do say " 'Lil Iris" and "Nana Iris" so that O doesnt get confused when we talk about them lol:D

annsam
05-12-2006, 06:50 AM
Morning girls,

Im with you all on the JR thing. Our family name is Mary (my middle name, my mothers middle name, my aunts name, my nanas middle name) but I cant stand it so I hope they understand I wont be using it.:o Cant decide on a middle name though.... thinking Leah Kayley at the moment but not sure. Still pondering. Got to get DH to commit to the first name first.

Good luck with house hunting Sarah. Hate house hunting.

Happy birthday to the little man born the other day. Sorry, forgotten who wrote that.

Things are finally falling into place with someone to mind Sam if I go into labour early. I sent an email to daycare yesterday and two of the teachers are changing situations next year and have both volunteered to mind him if needed so thats starting to put my mind at rest as thats my biggest stress right now. Mum will be here a few days before due date but of course if there is no contingency its going to happen earlier.

2wks 2 days till we go to NZ. Boy is time flying. We are having xmas before we go cause we cant take all DS's pressies across then lug them all back. Going to be odd doing Xmas a week or so early.

Woke up with a horror headache today and feeling really drained. DS fell out of bed last night and is grumpy today so think hes a bit pained somewhere - has a bruise on his head poor poppet.

NOthing new.

Have a good day.

jaimie
05-12-2006, 07:50 AM
Morning girls.
Well feel like **** this morning...does anyone still get a bit of mornng sickness now and then?? Fell even worse because i have put the wiggles on for jazz to entertain her as i am just to tired. And we have swimming at 9am this morning. Cant complain too much though as i am booked in for a massage at 5:30 tonight and i might go to the movies afterward. My wonderful Dh got the massage lady to phone me and tell me i have to come in so it was a nice surprise.
Lana- I love the belly casting pics! That is such a great idea. You have a very lovley shaped bump!!
Nemosmum- O looks soooo gorgeous in his school pic!! Those eyes are just beautiful!
Anyone heard from Caithi???
Little Toad- I missed the egg thread!!! Sounds funny though! And those nappies you made look great...they fit toadlet so well.:laughing:
Middle names..well im not a fan or Jr either. But i do like middle names. Mine is Ann. Which we wont be using for Roxy/ie...we cant decide on a middle name for her. Jazz is Jasmine Marina. Marina is my mums name and t just sounded good with our surname. I like Roxy Estella so far but Dh is not so keen. Too bad though! I will just fill it in after the birth and send it away before he can change it!. Just kidding.
Well gotta run
bye girls!

M2B
05-12-2006, 08:54 AM
morning girls!

I too am not a fan of JR either, do love middle names that's for sure. We are going to use May - Madison May. May is my dad's mum's middle name, and it would mean the world to my dad if we use this name as his mum passed away when he was very young! DH tradition for the first born son is to use the father's first name as the middle name.....don't really like that tradition very much!

defaipe
05-12-2006, 09:09 AM
We do say " 'Lil Iris" and "Nana Iris" so that O doesnt get confused when we talk about them lol:D

i think lil Iris sounds really cute! and i cant imagine her getting IJ coz Iris is such a pretty name..
*no offence if she is getting IJ though.. hehe* its more so the boys where you hear of such n such the III and its like come on! be original!

anyone else finding they're really busy lately?? we have places to go every weekend both saturday and sunday till christmas now.. which is good actually coz weekends are usually so boring.. we even have my sisters twins 2nd birthday and M's friend Mikayla's 4th birthday parties on the same day.. twins are at 10am and mikaylas is at 3pm so that was lucky!! this weekend M has her dancing christmas party.. i cant wait!!! this is her first christmas party with friends so she's quite excited. she's at such a great age now where she just takes everything in..

Jaimie Roxy Estella sounds gorgeous!! did you decide on the y/i/ie yet?? you could always 'accidentally' slip up on the birth certificate :laughing: just say it must be a sign! haha.
as for feeling yuk.. yep i still get like that.. mainly when i havent been drinking enough water.. i've started to get that reflux stuff too.. gross and alot earlier than with the older two.. i never had it with M and with D it was probably the last 3 weeks.. this little one likes to get under my ribs and all! haha. im still carrying very low just as i did with the other two.. although i dont have a long body so she mustnt have far to travel hehe.

back to names.. i think i regret not spelling danielah Daniella.. but as yous know all my girls have -Lee so i thought danielah-lee looked better..(which it does all together) silly me didnt realise i would rarely write her full first name.. too late now but i think daniella looks prettier on its own.. hope she doesnt hate me haha.

lana, Amity Jayde is very pretty.. love the Jayde with the Y spelling too! what about Griffin Samuel? if you decide to have a middle name.

oh yeah went to my dr appt yesterday.. all is well.. my next appt is booked for the 21st of december and i'll be 30weeks!:eek: i love hitting 30weeks.. the 10week countdown is on! :smiliedance:

Elmopalooza
05-12-2006, 09:17 AM
Morning girls.. just a really quick post as im off to the docs then to have the drivers seat belt on my car fixed as it isnt working!! :eek:

Yesterday Amity woke up from her sleep screaming and when i went in to get her she said 'Ooww, ooww'... I i picked her up to have a look what was wrong but coulndt see anything.. went to put her down and she screamed louder.. Seems she has done something to her foot.. Took her down to the docs but she was crying to much to do anything... She is limping on her foot so im sorta hoping its just a twist or something and that its better today!

Im not too sure about having Griffin Samuel only because they are both 2 syllable names and i dont think it 'flows' lol.... (our surname is 3 syllables!)

Well i had better go get my babe to the docs... Chat later!

TenAndTa
05-12-2006, 10:36 AM
I too am not fond on the JR thank-god my DH didn't even bring it up. I think because in our small town their is a dad & his son Ian SNR & JNR and everyone has to call them SnR or JNR to know who you are talkin about, so we wouldn't wish that on our bub.

Is anyone getting really excited now? Knowing that at X-mas most of us will be 30wks preg and that their may only be 7-11 weeks left before we get to see our little bundles of joy.:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

05-12-2006, 10:54 AM
i think lil Iris sounds really cute! and i cant imagine her getting IJ coz Iris is such a pretty name..
*no offence if she is getting IJ though.. hehe* its more so the boys where you hear of such n such the III and its like come on! be original!

Nope no IJ LOL shezi!

I
Is anyone getting really excited now? Knowing that at X-mas most of us will be 30wks preg and that their may only be 7-11 weeks left before we get to see our little bundles of joy

Yep im very excited lol as im already 28wks yay!!!
On sat. we are getting the 4D u/s done and Im sooooo excited about really having a close look at our baby girl!!!:smiliedance:

All the names picked ut are beautiful btw....we all have such great taste:yelclap:

Just got back from swimming with O and my mum and nephew.................we were having a lovely time

BUT then i asked my mum to hurry and get changed so O wouldnt get too impatient as he had to sit and wait etc....didnt want him acting out etc
WELL my mum had a tanty herself and told me I was basically turning my soninto a spoilt brat and that i should expect more from him......um hello his 2! 2yr olds have tantrums thats life!

She went on and on until finally i just walked out (still in my cozzie...not a good site lol when your 7mth pg and dont have a hot body to begin with LOL)

Anyway she just popped round and i refusedto let her in (am i mean???) she apologised through the door BUT i am just so over her judging me as a mum when i know that she did a not so crash hot job with me and my siblings etc
I mean she had issues when- i was growing up, one christmas she even burnt our presents...talk about crazy parenting!!!

Anyway sorry for the long vent....its just I already know that O is a handful....his always been that way since he was a wee little baby BUT i am doing my best to raise him the way i see fit (which doesnt include physical punishment which is my mums biggest complaint!)

Sxx

annsam
05-12-2006, 11:11 AM
Sarah, sounds like you are having a rough time with your mum. Sorry to hear that. I guess Im lucky in one respect with mine being overseas though she still manages to p*ss me off.:rolleyes:

anyone else finding they're really busy lately??

OMG! YES! I am so run off my feet. I gave myself to Xmas as a timeline to get everythign done so I could relax for the last 8-10 weeks when we get back from holiday but its not going to be anywhere near done. :crying:

Is anyone getting really excited now? Knowing that at X-mas most of us will be 30wks preg and that their may only be 7-11 weeks left before we get to see our little bundles of joy.

Kinda. I remember how hard the first few weeks with a newborn are though. Really looking forward to just being able to sit back and relax for the last weeks and enjoy my little family as it currently stands if I ever get done the things I have to do.

I still dont feel heavily pg. I know Im getting to that point but time is just going too quickly at the moment. Before I know it its all going to be over and Im going to be so disappointed at not having enjoyed the last weeks more.:banghead:

Anyway, going to nap. Headache, tired....... who does'nt feel heavily pg? LOL

RTCsMum
05-12-2006, 11:34 AM
Well feel like **** this morning...does anyone still get a bit of mornng sickness now and then?? !

Yes I still have morning sickness at least twice or three times a week. I threw up with Tilly about one morning a week as well and I was even over the toilet on the day she was born!! Somehow with Ruby I only had two weeks of :barf: in my first trimester!! Shezi - another reason not to have four I seem to get sicker with each one !!!!

Middle names - We have the family tradition on the boys side. Because I am from a family of girls and the youngest I have the boys middle name!!! Thanks Dad! Would you believe I am thinking of passing it on to Baby Surprise LOL !!! Poor girl she will have to do the explaining about her weird family like I have done through my life. The name is Francis and yes I have the boys spelling which is not that bad though people do question the spelling when I write it down. Both Ruby and Tilly have family middle names as well ie Ruby Alice and Tilly May.

library-laksa
05-12-2006, 11:54 AM
OMG I just realised that we are having a "JR"

As in Iris was DH's mums name so bub will be Iris Jr ARGH!!!

i think its a bit different with grandparents' names. my nan died in 2001 and if we were having a girl, i would've named her Elizabeth after nan. but nan was called Lillie and bub would have been Elly.

tazzystone
05-12-2006, 12:13 PM
If we have a girl her middle name will be Lee. Lee is very popular isnt it. But that is my middle name and it goes really well with our first name we have picked out. Logan's middle name is Luke and that is his dad's first name. Thats some family thing on his side (DH has his dads name as his middle name). If we have another boy I have no idea what the middle name will be. I dont think it will be after anyone as I kinda think its unfair if we name it after one side of the family and not the other. We just cant decide.

I had a bad dizzy spell this morning and felt so sick afterwards so I had a little nap and feel better now, just exhausted. Off to the docs tomoz so hopefully my glucose test was fine and the blood tests.

Nemosmum I'm also going to get a 3D/4D scan done too but I wasnt sure what week would be the best. My Doc originally suggested 34 weeks. Which I might stick with as I dont get back from Xmas holidays until 32 weeks anyway. Is anyone else having one done to have a look at their bubbas?

I'm getting very excited and I even watched all of my DS's first video clips from when he was born last night.... ooh I just cant wait to hold the bub in my arms. I said to Hubby last night if he realised that when we got back from holidays that we will only have 8 weeks to go. That will just go sooo fast and we have so much to do ...eek

library-laksa
05-12-2006, 12:20 PM
I did dream about calling it Alistair but we kept calling him Ally for short which is my nieces name so not sure if it was a dream partly about her......

LOL! my DF's name is Allistar (close to Alistair), i always call him Al but my cousin's little one called him Ally once, it was pretty funny :)
and here's something daggy - "our song" (which we will play for signing our marriage register) is You Can Call Me Al
HAHAHAHA

TenAndTa
05-12-2006, 12:32 PM
Nemosmum: Goodluck with the 4d scan, we want to see the pictures when you have it done. Did your doctor recommend having the scan done, or are you just getting it done to have a look at your baby?

Anyone else that has scans done will have to show us the photos as well.

Annsam: I suppose it is different having the first baby compared to having the 2nd, when you already have a toddler. You are probably thinking how hectic life is going to be in a couple of months, and how you better enjoy what peace & quiet you can get now.

I too have been really busy!!! I just keep telling myself you better get this done before the baby comes along because their won't be time later. Last night I washed the car and this morning I polished it.

BlueGin
05-12-2006, 01:17 PM
Thanks M2B! I so enjoy making them, so the fact that people like receiving them is kind of a bonus :p

Shezi, Chris will be pleasantly surprised then when you and M present your master pieces, and you can eat them in front of him for being a sceptic :yes:. As for Danielah hating you for her name, wouldn't that must make her like 90% of people anyway? I don't know many people who haven't bagged out their parent's choice at some point, I know I have!

Sarah, I'm sure you didn't need that as the finish to your nice swim, :hugs:, O sounds like a delight, and as it's you and your DH who live with him, it's a shame she can't stay out of it a bit! Hope the rest of the day is better!

Lana, hope the doc can find out what's wrong with Amity's foot, poor poppet.

Jaimie, let me know if you still want that recipe, it's on my computer anyway so just let me know if the need arises :). When I went to bed the other night I felt pretty squeazy, not fun, but gone by morning luckily!

I hate to say it, but I think I may be succumbing to pregnancy ills. Boo Hoo! I am being a sook, nothing to worry about or anything, just had 2 nights of restless legs, and the fluid build up beginning. After such smooth sailing I must say I was a bit upset having this following the nausea. Had my first headache in months yesterday too, it has been so nice not getting them, as they came all the time pre-Bubble

I am a little scared, what do you girls think, if I'm getting these things so early (25 weeks) do you think that means I'll be a wreck by 40 weeks? I hope not.

As for middle names, we all have the same one in my family ('cept Mum) so I think I'll carry that on, nice for if girls get married and change their name, they're always connected still. I do like the suggestions going round here though, the names are just gorgeous. Lana, do you think maybe Griffin Sam? We too have a 3 syllable surname, have a 1 syllable middle name, and like 2 syllable first names. Seem to flow, the 2-1-3.

X all, Gin

annsam
05-12-2006, 01:21 PM
Annsam: I suppose it is different having the first baby compared to having the 2nd, when you already have a toddler. You are probably thinking how hectic life is going to be in a couple of months, and how you better enjoy what peace & quiet you can get now.

:yes: :yes: :yes: Dont get me wrong, I am looking forward to meeting her but last pregnancy I went through this whole OCD thing and Im doing it again...... like the world is going to stop if I dont have everything done in time. I have a list as long as my arm and for some reason everything has obsticles and I keep adding two things for every one thing I scratch off my list and the things DH is supposed to be doing aren't getting done because he is king procrastinator so Im just getting a bit peeved and grumpy that I cant sit back and enjoy and I really want to do that before the sleep deprivation sets in and if I try to sit back and enjoy I feel guilty for not getting everything done Loose loose Im afraid..:o

I do remember what the anticipation for the first is like though. Its like nothing else really. Time drags waiting for your first.

Lana, hows Amity?

Did I say Sam fell out of bed last night? heard this almightly thump. Looks like he bruised his head on his little step as the bed is too high for him without it. Poor darlin'.

BlueGin
05-12-2006, 01:38 PM
Did I say Sam fell out of bed last night? heard this almightly thump. Looks like he bruised his head on his little step as the bed is too high for him without it. Poor darlin'.

The poor little guy! :hugs: It must have been quite a shock for him, does it seem to be making him nervous of the bed? Hope not.

I think that the March Piggies need to petition for a bandaid emoticon lately don't we? :o

M2B
05-12-2006, 02:30 PM
:hugs: to you Nemosmum, hope you sort your probs out with ya mum. All will be good again soon.

Your welcome Bluegin, if you ever get bored you can make me one and send it in the mail. Yummo!

Ruby and Tilly's Mum - love Tilly's middle name, that is the middle name we have picked out for our little girl!

Annsam if it makes you feel any better I too have so much to do at the moment. In fact I have not bought anything at all yet for our baby. Don't even have a house at the moment, we don't move in til the end of January then I have to race out and buy everything and I mean everything. I am constantly having panic attacks as it is freaking me out that I am going to run out of time 'cause I have to leave it til the last minute. I do hope it calms down for you, the holiday will be so good for you - time to relax!

Caithi
05-12-2006, 03:50 PM
OMG - Wireless internet sucks at hotels - todays first day since last week I have been on and it keeps going off.:thumbsdown:

So quick one.:thumbsup:

Annsam - re pressure socks - call my mum on 9905 4915 and give her your address - she will send them off as soon as she hears from you.:hugs:

Sorry for dealy - today is first day with contact to the rest of the world.

Back on 10th.:smiliedance:

Luv C

razzle
05-12-2006, 10:19 PM
continued here (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=54209)