View Full Version : March 2007 thread #3
Caithi
22-11-2006, 07:00 PM
nemo - i have some of those stockings - only wore them once in hospital for op for about 5 hrs so if you want them they are yours.
What do hiccups feel ike?
X4B - lol yes he is one of those that finishes off everyone elses house and leaves ours but with the bump he has thankfully prioritised so fingers crossed.
Love your pics - your babys room looks all finished - how exciting!!:smiliedance:
M2b would love it if you could - just call me.
No bounty Bag - RIPPED OFF INDEED!
Annsam - get a bb gun and shoot his but when he barks urghhhhh (just kidding) - maybe noy one of those animal friendly stop barking collars and send it as a chrissy present to the owners of the dog - Its the worst when tghey just bark for hours - doesnt it wake the owners up??? geeeeze - If Lupo barks I always just give in and let him in.
Damona - feel great, still going to gym etc etc but just feel huge body wise - like one hot sweaty blooby pregnant woman. lol :thumbsup: HOW big would I be if I wasnt training - Geeeeeeeeeze - I would be HUGE!!! I just dont know what I am doing wrong, I work with pregnant women all of the time and keep their weight off - why doesnt it work for me lol:laughing:
Amitys mum - big :hugs: coming your way babe!
Shezi - what post was it that you posted - what was the name of the thread - where did you post it?
PS - Beautiful beautiful babies of yours! They are sooooo cute - you just must want to eat them lol!
defaipe
22-11-2006, 07:02 PM
:laughing: when i showed chris the pic i put on he was not impressed.. i thought it was nice. i just hope this one looks atleast a little like me! knowing my luck it'll look like one of my brothers or something.. considering i already have one that looks like my sister.. oh well! they are damn cute so i cant complain :D
thanx for all your kind words girls.. i was pretty upset only coz i think i was shocked.. damn emotions.. im over it all now.. had a cry and got it out. i just think theres kinder ways of voicing an opinion.
ok gotta go. just gonna have some dinner and will be back on later once kids are asleep :wave:
Caithi
22-11-2006, 07:15 PM
OMG! I just read the posts - what f#^#ing b#$^hes!:shame:
Hey did you notice some of the "downers" names - geeeze either really boaring or really common - good for you babe for wanting some opinions and shame on those slappers for making a huge neg post.
Wish it was still open so I could put my 10 cents worth in!
And PS -
I do actually love my name...:yes:
Caithi - how do you spell that
Jago - how do you spell that
Romeo - how do you spell that
and try my address
corkery - how do you spell that
Allambie - how do you spell that
and to be be quite honest it has NEVER phased me - god there are bigger things in life to deal with than that!
:hugs: to you and a big :banghead: to those big mouths who think that their rude opinion has any influence in your life - they have tickets on themselves!
Caithi
22-11-2006, 07:22 PM
nemo - I just realised that you are a moderator ! :thumbsup:
So my q is...
Can I do a thread with the title
STOP EBAY SELLING ANIMALS ON-LINE FOR FUR TRADE!
Is that possible?:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
If not, how could I would it so I can post it?
Caithi
22-11-2006, 07:53 PM
Started a thread shezi lol dedicated to all of those slappers out there!:hugs:
Caithi
22-11-2006, 08:07 PM
It was just removed!:banghead: Why? :eek: It wasnt rude.
BlueGin
22-11-2006, 09:02 PM
Hi Beautifuls! Shezi, they were major cows, hope you didn't mind me butting in but I just can't stand it when people are so needlessly mean (not really appropriate for such a forum). Glad you are taking it well, but :hugs: anyway!
By the way, gorgeous family! Chris is a bit of a hotty hey?
Caithi, only painting tip I have is to buy an edger, they are just an oblong of plastic, with 2 little wheels on one of the long sides, and a piece of fur/acrylic stuck on. Use it to do around everything and to the edges all neatly first, then roller away to your hearts content! You'll have a ball, I'm always trying to find old paint around that I can colour to use (so dodgy, have been known to use food colouring to tint... :o)
Oh, and about 6kg for me, mostly bump, plus a layer of fluid on my face and bottom which kind of sucks, but I'm not fussed, I have a nice big hard bump to show off (I was paranoid that it would be lumpy or pudgy!). I must admit, I am too vague to notice much change, just know that clothes still generally fit, but Mum told me my face looks fatter, charming :rolleyes: ;)
Sarah, thanks for the description, apparently this little bub has been hiccoughing for some time, I just though it punched rythmically, ha ha, what a dope! So generally its little chest is just beside my belly button, which ties in with the ultrasound. It does move around, but I think that's its relaxation pose!
Totally wasted today after that plumbing yesterday, walking like an old lady! But got some Christmas shopping done, DH and 1 SIL, so that's pretty great. I got DH the sweetest little night light from IKEA, as the cot will be his side of the bed, and he is secretly so excited by the thought of being close to it at night I think. It is a little rubber creature whose head you push down, and a green glow emanates, just awesome! Lots of little pressies for him this year, 1 for each interest (baby, cooking, computer etc.)
X4B, we bought ours on an impulse when looking for rentals, unbelievably cheap, half what I'd thought houses cost, as it was so gutted (turns out the last people ran away when the bills got too much) and it has a bit of a gangster history too. All adds to its charm for me, and to find a little old ginger-bread house tucked away in suburban Melbourne was too good to be true for me!
X to all, Gin
*EDIT: X4B, looking at your pics now : )
defaipe
22-11-2006, 09:26 PM
Hi Beautifuls! Shezi, they were major cows, hope you didn't mind me butting in but I just can't stand it when people are so needlessly mean (not really appropriate for such a forum). Glad you are taking it well, but :hugs: anyway!
By the way, gorgeous family! Chris is a bit of a hotty hey?
chris is getting a big head.. yous better start saying he's ugly or something lol. the whole name thing was a shame.. but no point dwelling on it. i did ask for opinions. silly me hehe. never again. thankyou though. i'll just stick to talking to yous about any names i come up with. hehe
but Mum told me my face looks fatter, charming
mums! :laughing: atleast we learn from what they say to never repeat to our daughters when they're preg lol.
Sarah, thanks for the description, apparently this little bub has been hiccoughing for some time, I just though it punched rythmically, ha ha, what a dope!
:laughing: i remember it feeling like they were "knocking" from the inside.. obviously haha. i can see how you thought they were punches! see this is the stuff we should be told
Started a thread shezi lol dedicated to all of those slappers out there!:hugs:
lol. your posts always get a grin out of me! wonder why it was deleted??
do people actually ask you how to spell romeo?? i thought that was the proper spelling.. maybe they just cover all bases once you've spelt out your first n middle names hehe. i love your name btw!
BlueGin
22-11-2006, 09:58 PM
Oh, so sorry Chris, just put on my glasses, you're actually kind of ugly... :p
(Does that help Shez?) :laughing:
And YES, we should be told stuff like what hiccoughs feel like, the middy must have been cracking up at me with the others once I left :o
My poor Mum, I did ask what she thought, bet she wishes she was good at telling lies!
X4B, awesome house! Love the green, and I have always wanted the wee corrugated iron as a splashback, totally jealous. :yes: <-- that's me green with envy.
So glad to have the cool weather today, hope it cools down in Sydney soon for you all!
firsttime
22-11-2006, 10:30 PM
Good evening girls.
i finally worked out how to use photobucket, and its really not too hard - thought i'd share couple of pics of our wedding in May.
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/kg.jpg
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/KG2.jpg
Only 2 pics, one is far off in the distance, but anyway i'm new to this technology!
It's pretty hot in Perth, not looking forward to another 3 months of days like today. Is it still snowing on the east coast or did i dream that?
Caithi - i wanted to add to the thread for slappers, give them a piece of my mind - i cant believe they deleted your thread!!
Caithi
22-11-2006, 10:40 PM
Bluegin - will get one of those things - they sound unreal! and yay for you for saying something!:yelclap:
Shezi - I think it was removed because it had "slappers" in it lol :laughing: - had 40 views and only 3 posts then it got removed ... lol oh well!( with everyone being oh so polite v funny!)
Romeo = Romero Remero Romio Romes & Rome lol so far :laughing:
HIccups - have had them then lol I thought he/she was just knocking to say hi lol.
Firsttime - love weddings!! You look beautiful! :hugs: Can you post some more - ( they need a nosey smiley! he he )
firsttime
22-11-2006, 10:49 PM
Thanks Caithi - you are nice!
a couple more, don't want to bore everyone.....
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/VIllaIlMulunacio.jpg
(the villa in tuscany where we got married)
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o9/gksmith/kg5.jpg
(me and lovely hubby during ceremony)
oooh, wish i was there all over again...
defaipe
22-11-2006, 10:59 PM
firsttime gorgeous pics! i especially love the second one.. beautiful dress too!
blue gin yep. :laughing: he now thinks yous were only saying it in the beginning to be nice. lmao! he's a shocker..
we're looking into buying a house at the moment.. funny coz chris looked into getting one with both of us on the papers and 3 kids and we werent even offered 300, he then tried with just him and he was offered closer to 500! way to support families hey.. :rolleyes:
thing is we could easily pay the repayments as he is very well paid for 24. which i am extremely happy about as i dont have to work just yet. (not planning on working till youngest is at school). we wouldnt have much money left over but we'd survive.. we'd be no worse off than we are now as he has a couple of loans.. ie 2 cars & motorbike so we'd roll it all into one.
it'd be so nice to buy our own place i reckon.. even though we cant complain. we have a great rental atm.
ok im off to go eat more ice hehe! then bed time! goodnight all! *thankyou again everyone*:yelclap: :hugs:
firsttime
22-11-2006, 11:06 PM
Shezi - way to go with the house - try to buy, even though they say the Perth market will slow down, now is a better time than in a year or two. It's worth the extra weekly cost, to know it's yours.
Weird about the bank giving him more when he doesnt mention partner or kiddies - typical banks.
Night all.
annsam
23-11-2006, 05:49 AM
Morning girls.
So much for my 5 minute catchup :rolleyes: Chaterboxes.:p
I FINISHED my Xmas shopping yesterday. :smiliedance: Very proud of myself. Might put up my tree today seems as so many others are. Been aching too.
Buggered my shoulder. Dont know what Ive done but its hurting bad.
Shezi, cant add to everyone elses comments. Think Caithi covered it quite well. :laughing:
Nothing going on here. Need caffine.
23-11-2006, 06:44 AM
thanx nemosmum, you're a gem!
D is full on with walking now.. so cute. i think she just loves the attention everyone is showering her with when she takes her 5 steps
No problems shezi
Love the pics too.....O saw them, i told them who they were and he said " lela and her daddy" dont be offended that he cant say D's name lol as he cant even say his own name:laughing:
nemo - i have some of those stockings - only wore them once in hospital for op for about 5 hrs so if you want them they are yours.
aww that is soooo nice of you Caithi that would be fabulous! Will pm you :hugs:
nemo - I just realised that you are a moderator !
So my q is...
Can I do a thread with the title
STOP EBAY SELLING ANIMALS ON-LINE FOR FUR TRADE!
With a link to the petition... http://getactive.peta.org/campaign/ebay_cats_dogs_china/
Is that possible?
If not, how could I would it so I can post it?
I have asked some senior mods to check out your link etc and get back to me about it.
If you ever want to post soemthing and are unsure about it you can always pm Hilary under the username 'Bubhub' and ask for her permission.
It was just removed!:banghead: Why? It wasnt rude.
Dont know what thread your talking about as i didnt read it BUT i would imagine it was removed to prevent further arguements.........
Just so you know the people who made offensive comments get dealt with by the moderators and recieve infractions plus get points taken away from their membership on bh, so they do get dealt with.
Sarah, thanks for the description, apparently this little bub has been hiccoughing for some time, I just though it punched rythmically, ha ha, what a dope! So generally its little chest is just beside my belly button, which ties in with the ultrasound. It does move around, but I think that's its relaxation pose!
Gin- Cool:D
I forget who i was chatting to about those sleeping bag things for bubs.....ages ago BUT i found some great ones on the ABA website aka motherdirect
They have two different designs, just plain white and only cost between $16-$20 which i think is very reasonable!
Am going to do absolutely nothing today....just veg im exhausted after yesterday!
Take care girls
sxx
defaipe
23-11-2006, 09:09 AM
nemosmum. my almost 2 yr old nephews call both my girls lala :laughing: i think its cute :D
anna congrats on finishing your shopping!! we still have nearly 5 weeks right?? i hope so coz im still yet to start..:o its pretty bad.. i've written a list but for some stupid reason bills keep coming in at the end of the year. its crazy.. must start tomorrow though.. theres a few sales at the moment :yes:
Morning Ladies - once again so many posts to read through from last night!!
Firsttime love your wedding pics, you both look gorgeous!!
Caithi you are so funny! I would have loved to join in on that thread....
Bluegin, my mum also tells me my face is looking chubby - then I get the whole lecture 'are you eating healthy - watch your weight Nicole, don't put on too much!!' Thanks Mum, now where is the chocolate!! LOL
Shezi, so good that you are feeling better after yesterday's horrible posts.....and yeah your hubby is cute!! He must feel very special with everyone' s comments....my DH would lap up all the attention.
Anna - that is awesome you finished your shopping, I have only bought for my niece and nephews, still have heaps to buy for - it get more and more expensive each year I find. I also am realising I get all the **** presents in return, like mosquito candles and soap - What the?? Oh well it's the thought that counts.....yeah right!!
BlueGin
23-11-2006, 10:31 AM
I think I've confused myself with all the pages of posts... were those your pics firstime? or yours X4B? How embarassing, I can't find the page I clicked on them from either! :o :rolleyes:
Shezi - and guys say we have image issues :p (He is pretty hot, I'll admit it, but only in small writing, OK? Don't want him overhearing!) I couldn't bear my DH if I put a pic up of him and he got compliments, would never hear the end of it! (Just kidding, I tell him too much myself, his head may just explode one day!) And D is walking? How fantastic! And just lovely that her first steps were to Chris, I remember you saying once how he misses out on a lot of the "firsts" of the girls by being at work, so he must feel very special! It is such a privelage to be the one at home (as I plan to be) and witness all those special stages.
Off to get a quote on getting the car panel beaten, think it needs that side re-sprayed too, will look great once done, but I imagine the rest of the car will look pretty tired! LOL
XGin
TenAndTa
23-11-2006, 10:33 AM
FIRSTTIME: I love the black and white photo, looks very romantic. Also the last photo was beautiful the two of you look so in love on your special day. The way you are both looking into each others eyes and he's holding your hip.
And another spunky hubby, everyone has spunky hubby's hey!!!
Isn't it funny how you kind of imagine what someone looks like before you get too see them. For some reason I though you would be a brunette, weird hey?
I will post some wedding photos today on my link.
http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotos
ME:26yrs
DH:30yrs
BUB DUE: 6/3/07
firsttime
23-11-2006, 11:17 AM
xcited4bub - i love your pics too - the Perth Zoo is a beautiful place, and it made a gorgeous backdrop for your wedding pics - what a load of handsome men we have between us!
bluegin - it's easy to get confused on here - but helps now we are getting some names to faces isnt it.
the few wedding pics posted last night were mine, the pics of baby girls and hubby were shezi's.
x4b has today posted a link to her wedding pics.
come on girls - i want to see some more pic's...
well i've had another growth spurt and sides of baby bump are hurting, feeling a bit sorry for myself.
annsam - i've finshed my chrissie shopping too, it's a good feeling isnt it. it's just getting too damn hot to shop anymore.
TenAndTa
23-11-2006, 11:22 AM
I have posted the wedding photos on my link. They are under pictures there are 3 pages of photos (including my other pictures). Some of the photos are distorted as they are only proof photos which I scanned onto the computer.
http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotots
I'm going outside to do some gardening before the weather heats up to much more, then I might bath the dog when it does get warmer. I am currently washing her bed, so she better smell pretty to go back in it.
annsam
23-11-2006, 11:26 AM
X4B - FINALLY some photos I can see :yelclap: Very gorgous!
Firsttime - you bet! I hat crowds and finding parks etc so it feels so great to not have to go to the shops for anything. What a relief. I always leave the hard ones for last too so thats always an extra burden.
Re the pressies and getting expensive, I can sympathise and relate. Ive been trying to cut down on extended family costs for a couple of years now. Trying to convince my family that we dont have to do the big xmas thing for the adults especially seems as we live in different countries. Buying something you can easily post when you dont know what to buy full stop is a pain. The kids get $$ now which cuts down on postage hugely.
Put my tree up this morning. Haven't decorated it yet - the putting up was hard enough because I had to move the furniture so now Ive got a buggered shoulder and buggered back. :rolleyes: . Sorted out Sams toys to try and get rid of some of the boxes seems as I brought this neat little toy cubby thingy the other day - didn't work - still the same amount of boxes just less full.:o
Ok, going to rest while DS is sleeping. Hes been driving me nuts this morning. He keeps asking for something but I dont know waht hes trying to say and he wont show me or if he does he keeps pointing at different things. Gets really tiring once we've been doing the same thing for an hour.
Elmopalooza
23-11-2006, 12:36 PM
Ok just a really quick one before i go out...
X4B - GORGEOUS pics!! Love them!!
Man, i still havent even taken the tree out of the shed... I will have to wait til DP comes home to put it up (he loves christmas!) And plus, i cant really think of anywehre i can put it that amity wont get into it lol
With xmas pressies, last year we decided that we would only buy for the kiddies this year. There are currently 4 nieces/nephews plus my little man on the way... My sister kinda pulls the short straw as she doesnt have any kids yet, but oh well, she said she doesnt mind... still cheaper for her too!!
Ok girls, well have a good day!
defaipe
23-11-2006, 03:20 PM
lana i have 5 nephews and 1 niece, soon to be two as one is due in january. so my parents have 10 grandkids haha. (well they will in march)
we were spending 50 a kid but it just got too much. so now its a stocking or something.. no more than $10. we still spend $50 on each of their birthdays.. which is just as crazy considering the 8 at the moment are all born between november and february.. mine is the only one stretching this time frame.. my family thinks it'll be a feb baby but i dont think so.. neither of my girls have been early so i cant imagine this one 'wanting' to come out!:laughing:
one of my brothers doesnt have kids so he doesnt spend much which is fine. and my other brother is pretty shocking but he lives in brisbane so he feels thats an excuse.. i dont even think he remembers all the birthdays.. some guys are just like that i guess..
i have just spent the last hour trying to keep D from going into M's room and waking her up.. she won out and M only got and hour and a half, usually she sleeps for atleast 2 hours. D just misses her so much when she sleeps.. so cute to see them playing and that now.. even though M is pretty bossy and i feel like i spend so much time yelling.. im hoping as they get bigger it'll become easier and they'll have even more fun together.. :fingerscrossed: anyway! hehe
im deciding on whether to even have a tree this year. i think it'd just be a constant 'no' tree haha. i can imagine D wanting every ornament and M thinking its all hers. but then i think next year wont be any better coz i'll have a 9month old who'll be crawling, bossy 2yr old and a 4 yr old who will still think its all hers :laughing: so i guess i may as well get them used to it.. or more to the point get ME used to it.
bluegin i think chris did love that he got her first proper steps.. i feel a bit cheated actually! ofcourse she'd have to do it while my back was turned. hehe.
its so hot here today!! i hate not having air con.. talked to the owner and he's willing to go 50/50 with whatever i want be that ceiling fans or proper aircon.. but i dunno im not overly interested in paying half. i was more than willing to contribute.. but thought it'd be more 75/25 at the most. considering it is his house it'd be adding value to..
anyway i better get going.. will be back on later :D
Caithi
23-11-2006, 04:03 PM
Nemo - not a prob re posts! Totally understand. Had a slight tiff with "mr noodle" re the thread lol but can I just blame preg hormones for this??
X4B - love the photos! oooooooh can we have a march mum weddding photo thread lol :laughing: - im so nosey re photos and weddings. Or have we already done that? lol - sorry preg brain.
Can I say that we must be the BEST LOOKING GROUP in the entire bubhub site!:thumbsup: lol - we are a sexy bunch of bumps! Our husbands/partners should be on their knees thanking their lucky stars that they have such beauties lol:rolleyes:
Shezi -re air con I would try for 80% - 20% - you are adding value to his place, im sure he would budge your way! Otherwise why dont you get one of those ari con things that you can move around, apparently they are quite good. :thumbsup:
Just got told by my DH " Wow, I didnt realise that you had so many pimples! WTF??? I didnt realise that I had any but now that I am feeling s#^t about my skin I am now going down for a facial. ( and maybe some new products... depends on how angry I am when I finish facial lol.) - ahhhhhhhhh they joys of being over-sensitive while your pregnant! he he
annsam
23-11-2006, 05:40 PM
Aw Caithi, pimples are part of the pregnancy joy.;)
Shezi, we spend $50 too on the kids. We have 5 nephews and nieces between us so not so bad I guess only problem is their birthdays are all dec / jan / feb so thats $500 in one fowl swoop! At least I know its coming and plan for it. If I brought them gifts it would probably cost me more especially in postage and $50 is worth the lack of hassel IMO. :yes:
Nothing much to add.
Shezi, Id do the 80/20 too if not 100%. As a landlord
id definitely consider it to add value to the place.:yes:
firsttime
23-11-2006, 09:01 PM
shezi - i would ask for them to pay 100%. The air con unit stays with them, so why should you pay?
or else i would buy the portable/movable one - yeah maybe not as nice, but it's yours to use in the house that you buy, until you afford air con there....
Caithi - how was your facial? Tell DH that his comment made you buy extra products - hehehe.
Shezi - i dont know how you keep up with all those presents - i think the $10 is a good idea!
Annsam - what an expensive couple of months for you- at least by next christmas you'll be a "receiver" with your little one getting spoilt too!
found myself clothes shopping again at lunchtime today, oh god how will i cope without two incomes???
lenards chicken kiev calling my name, speak later....
Caithi
23-11-2006, 09:05 PM
Couldnt get in for a facial but just spent 2 hrs soaking in a cool bath watching bones lol - have never watched that before. Missed my bourbon and coke ( usually a regular when I take a bath ) but enjoyed looking at my belly - it was a nice bonding experience.:hugs:
Have however booked in for a pedicure, spray tan and brazillion wax top up lol so had to scrub all the old than off! Now I glow... how attractive he he
Has anyone noticed that when you get pregnant the front of your hoo ha and your pubic bone, pretty much up until a curved 10 cms from your belly button stays flat? Or is it just me?
Yes, I stood and checked out my new body for the first time today - the joys of having big mirrors near the bath - and i look really
pregnant nude! TMI? :eek:
My BOOBS are HUGE which is fantastic for me, as you know i was a mini mini mini me before getting pregnant so loving it!:yelclap:
Also TMI maybe but has everyone elses nipples / areola (sp?) (hope thats the right body part ) changed too?
Oooooooooh RubyandTillys mum - maybe we will be in the hospital at the same time! Quite excited about that... what classes are you going to? I was originally told the 20th of march but that has channged to the 10th because of the size of the baby but we are all giants in my family ( apart from me , Im the runt lol ) so maybe the 20th was spot on!:hugs:
Elmopalooza
23-11-2006, 11:23 PM
Also TMI maybe but has everyone elses nipples / areola (sp?) (hope thats the right body part ) changed too?
Yep!:yes: Mine have too.. Actual nipple has gotten bigger (all the better to feed with lol) and the areola seems to have 'expanded' a bit too...
Went to my mums for tea tonite.. she got sh!tty with me coz i asked her to stop poking and proding my tummy coz it was uncomfy.. She didnt talk to me for the rest of the night... I dont know why, but this pregnancy i really dont like ppl just touching my tummy without permission.. Anyone else like that!? Or is it just me!?
Elmopalooza
23-11-2006, 11:54 PM
Hehehe just thought that seeing as tho im the only one that hasnt really posted a pic of DP i would!!
The first one is of us going to the Yr 11 Ball together back in 2001 (16 yrs old)
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/scan0030.jpg
And the next one is of us earlier this year (2006) - slightly crappy photo but oh well!
http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/scan0006.jpg
24-11-2006, 04:40 AM
Nemo - not a prob re posts! Totally understand. Had a slight tiff with "mr noodle" re the thread lol but can I just blame preg hormones for this??
Just got told by my DH " Wow, I didnt realise that you had so many pimples! WTF??? I didnt realise that I had any but now that I am feeling s#^t about my skin I am now going down for a facial. ( and maybe some new products... depends on how angry I am when I finish facial lol.) - ahhhhhhhhh they joys of being over-sensitive while your pregnant! he he
Caithi- sorry again hun....my first mod stuff up:o
LOL about your DH's slip of the tongue...surely he knows his going to be in the dog house now for at least a week :yes:
I went shopping tonight with my sis and she bought a mobile phone the kid who served us (looked about 14) had the worst pimples ever they were all white and pussie :barf:
My skin on the other hand is beautiful, but with O i had terrible skin too along with everything else!
Couldnt get in for a facial but just spent 2 hrs soaking in a cool bath watching bones lol - have never watched that before. Missed my bourbon and coke ( usually a regular when I take a bath ) but enjoyed looking at my belly - it was a nice bonding experience
Awww i used to love putting on some music and soaking in the bath while pg with O.....watching my tummy do flip flops:smiliedance:
I have never been a big drinker (apart from a few stints in high school) DH is not a drinker so we dont do the whole social drinking thing and ive never really liked alcohol that much.............BUT lately i have been craving a nice stiff drink!
Dont know whether its all the stress im going through or what BUT i find myself walking past the bottle O and wanting to go buy something!
I am also having huge nipple problems....think im starting to produce milk and Im getting that urge to feed iykwim (all you second/third timers who bf will know what im talking about)
You know when your nipples are so itchy and you just want bubs to latch on and drain the milk so you can relieve the pressure (TMI)
What do i do????? ARGH its driving me crazy and thats why im up at such an ungodly hour...when O and DH are still snoozing and I should be too!
HELP!
Sxx
annsam
24-11-2006, 06:40 AM
I have a bubbly wine regularly. If anything its good for my stress levels. Craved beer last time around, just the bubbles I think but I was so paranoid but having read a lot more research in the past couple of years I figure a wine here and there aint going to hurt.
Ob appt today. Have a list of Q's for him to see if he can help put my mind at rest re my hospital birth phobias. Just want to see his stance and suggestions on some of the issues I bring up. Also will get him to check baby's sex just to be sure.....
Decorated my tree last night :tree: . Sam LOVES it. Cant keep his little mitts off it. No pressies are going under it till the night before we open them as that is just way too much for the little lad's self control. He managed to find this disgusting yellow ball (to go with my blue, purple and silver decorations) and told me what branch he wants it on. Its smack bang in the middle of the tree. Oh well, thats his contribution I suppose. :o
Take care girls, have a great day.
RTCsMum
24-11-2006, 07:28 AM
Oooooooooh RubyandTillys mum - maybe we will be in the hospital at the same time! Quite excited about that... what classes are you going to? I was originally told the 20th of march but that has channged to the 10th because of the size of the baby but we are all giants in my family ( apart from me , Im the runt lol ) so maybe the 20th was spot on!:hugs:
Cathi - I dont think we are going to do any classes this time as I was only at the Mater a year ago in Jan having Tilly!!! I dont think much would have changed in a year LOL!!! Arrgghh what am I doing having them so close together !!!!!
Nemosmum - you poor thing I know what you mean my breasts are so itchy as well though I havent got the collustrum (spelling?) yet though I started to get it at this time with both the girls so I guess it will be any day now. One more thing to get at Woolies this week - breast pads!
I have finally added an avatar of my girls though its a few months old now its my fav photo of them together. As soon as I work out how to post photos I will post some more. Can someone tell me where I should look to get those instructions.
Thanks!!
24-11-2006, 07:30 AM
Oh forgot to mention Lana...... how cute do you and DF look in your formal photo!
So young, especially DF why is it boys at 16 look more like 14 and girls at 16 look more like 18 LOL
The second pic shows that your DF has definately aged well lol his really grown into his face.....very cute!
Its funny actually coz lately i keep having dreams about my ex's from high school which seems like eons ago (ok 10 years ago)
I wish i knew how to use photo bucket then i could put up a pic of my other half......who btw hasnt aged a day since i met him (very frustrating lol:banghead: :laughing: )
Wheres toady???????
Anna- I dont drink coffee BUT i do have a can of coke about three times a week....what do you think is worse coke or alcohol?:o
annsam
24-11-2006, 09:55 AM
Anna- I dont drink coffee BUT i do have a can of coke about three times a week....what do you think is worse coke or alcohol?:o
Well the recommendation is no more than 2 cups of coffee or coke PER DAY so I dont think 3 cans a week is going to kill you. ;) Personally I have 2 cups of coffee a morning then often another cup at the shops or a coke later. Really must cut down on that otherwise Im gonig to have a high strung bub. Its actually more to do with vit and min absorption but you have to consume a lot of caffine for that to happen. Its alcohol in high doses that causes AFS - the odd glass here and there is theraputic as most health professionals will tell you.
Ob went well other than that yucky glucose test :barf: at least its over with now. Told him my fears about my labour care givers and he suggested I write a birth plan (which I planned to do but wanted to see what his suggestions were). So very happy he actually suggested it. He also put my mind to rest about a couple of other things such as eating in labour and routine monitoring and waters breaking so Im happy we are on the save wave length (which is why I choose him). I definitely have a girl going on in there. He had a good peek and she was very co-operative so now I can go baby shopping crazy. :D Put on 3kg the last month. Now 5.5 altogether. There goes my plans of 10kg max this pregnancy.
Ok. Have a bedroom to clear out. Cant see the floor in it so not sure where Im going to put everything. *sigh*.
Morning Ladies!
Glad your ob appointment went well and it's all confirmed for a baby girl!! YAY!! Thanks for the update on caffine also.....I have been craving icy cold coke alot - I never drink coffee/tea or coke but now I love coke.
Lana you are so gorgeous!! Love your pics of DP and yourself. March Mummies sure are sexy!!
My boobies are HUGE too!! I have horrible stretch marks on them......:crying: They are also itchy too - secretly scratch them when no one is looking - TMI. I have been going crazy and putting lots of creams on my whole body hoping I don't get any stretch marks on my tummy!!
Ruby and Tilly's mum - your girls are so beautiful!! That is a great pic. Can't wait to you show us some more!!
selinajones
24-11-2006, 11:04 AM
Morning everyone,
how are everyones pregnancys going ?:wave:
Hey Selina,
Glad you joined us for a chat. Bubs and I are going well, she is very active today! Hope you and bubs are well?
selinajones
24-11-2006, 11:14 AM
we are good, i have my daughter upstairs, im trying to get her to have a sleep,it isnt really working,
That's not good, I hope she settles soon...it probably doesn't help in this heat either. How are you finding living on the coast? Have you meet any other mums or mums to be yet? I am looking forward to moving back in January when our house is finished. I haven't meet anyone on the coast yet, probably 'cause I still work up in brissy.
jaimie
24-11-2006, 11:21 AM
Morning girls!!
What gorgeous babies,partners and ladies we have in our group!! I love looking at photos! Its srtange to see the face of someone when you have a totally different image of them or their Dh in your head!!
Annsam- I too have a glass of wine here and there (sometimes 2 small ones in one evening:o ) as i just crave it at the moment...did the same with Jazz although she used to be still in my tummy afterward so i rarely had any but it seems that this bub gets hyper on it!! Also enjoying a coffee evry morning...I think the danger is when people overdo it with the caffeine and alcohol. One or two isnt going to hurt.
Cleaning out that room sounds like fun...not! Its good to get that stuff done now though i guess as there wont be the time or energy soon..good to hear you were able to speak to your OB about your labour fears. He sounds very understanding.
Im am soooo hopeless!! I just forget everything i was goign to say!!!
Oh stretchmarks! I really hope i dont get any either...was it M2B (??) with the itchy boobs?? I had that last time and i think i walked around with my hands down my bra for weeks!!! So itchy! Hope the cream brings some releif!
Well my Dh is ****ning me off at the moment...I went and got my hair done last nigh (just regrowth,nothing exciting) so i made dinner for the both of them and gave Jazz her bath before dropping her at Dhs work. Then when i get home they are sitting watching Futurama and Jazz is eating a yogurt and he has an ice cream...this is all fine but then i look in the bathroom and they had eaten donuts in the bath!!!!! And left bits of donut everywhere and then he leaves his ice cream wrapper on the couch(:mad: ) and he is totally incapable of rinsing his dinner plate afer he just dupms it in the kitchen....Now i dont mind them having ice cream and donuts..whatever, but i just wish he would tidy up after himself! Sorry for the rant but im just sick of cleaning up after him as well as Jazz....Are all men like this???
Ok i have missed out so much stuff i wanted to reply to but i will try to post again later!!
Hope you all have a great weekend!
selinajones
24-11-2006, 11:25 AM
I havnt really met anyone, its my 3rd week here. i really enjoy living here, i get to take indy heaps of places ,yesterday we spent the day at the beach, which she is loving. keeps us both busy, still trying to get in the mood, to set up the bb room, but finding it hard, every time i put something in there, indy takes it out and puts it in her room,
defaipe
24-11-2006, 11:33 AM
well just got back from the doctors.. D had her 12month needles.. and only whinged with the last one.. *fair enough too as she had 3!!-one in each leg and one in her arm :( * she's not a sooky bub at all though so she got over it quick.. after all she deals with M every day. whats a few needles :laughing:
i was annoyed though coz they wouldnt weigh or measure her.. saying they only have "baby" scales.. she's like just over 8kg! i dont think she'd break them. so now i have to make an appt to go see the child health nurse.. grr i only wanted to know how much she weighed!!
nemosmum im with you with boys looking so much younger than they are at 16 and girls looking older..
AND where is little toad???????? and AD????????? yous cant hide forever ya know. we will track yous down!
love the pics lana! you're so pretty!! how funny that you ended up with your high school sweetheart.. so cute!
ruby&tillys mum, so there'll be a 14month gap between tilly and new bub hehe atleast theres someone crazier than me!! mine will have a 16month gap. i was talking to a lady at M's dancing class and her two are 16months apart (now aged 3 and 4.5) and she said thats what put her off having more lol! comforting isnt it. i think it'll be great!! especially all girls.. theres a 9yr gap(with 2 brothers inbetween) with me and my sister so i never really had a sisterly bond till i was older as she was a wild child haha. we were complete oppsites.
i still want 4 though :D do you think you'll stop after this one??
and LOVE the pic of ruby & tilly. gorgeous kids!
just the thought of drinking coffee or coke makes me feel sick. but thats how i feel even if im not preg hehe, never liked anything about either of them. one thing i lean towards when im preg though is tea.. probably just to dunk in my milk arrowroot biccies lol. but its yum!
M2B my hips have started to get itchy and i'm getting a few little stretchmarks there.. thats really the only place i have got them before.. i have a few on my boobs.. mainly the sides but that was from loosing weight after M.. wasnt eating properly so i dropped 17kg in a couple of months and i'd only put on 10!! i was stoked but i couldnt maintain it. all it did was destroy my boobs.. i was a D pre preg, went to a DD then when M was like 6weeks old i was already a C.. not happy.. even fit in some B's.. it was ridiculous.. considering i've always had bigger boobs.. not happy to lose them! they're back to a D but i know they'll disapear again once im feeding.
ok kids wanna play outside so i'll write more later.. bye!
Jazzy's mum - cute photo of lulu!! very adorable!! Yes it was me trying to avoid the stretch marks. I bought some really nice Vitamin E body butter stuff from the body shop...so lush! Forgot to mention, my DH is annoying like that too! I am forever picking up after him!! I get so annoyed about it but he contines to do this.......think it was the way he was brought up maybe!! Hope MIL doesn't read this......
Selina, if you have msn feel free to add me nicoleburling@hotmail.com and when I get back to the coast we can meet up! Anyone else can add me too if you like!
Shezi - poor D, I hate needles, I think I am going to freak out big time with I have to take DD to get all hers......
defaipe
24-11-2006, 11:37 AM
Sorry for the rant but im just sick of cleaning up after him as well as Jazz....Are all men like this???
well if they're not i'll be extremely p!ssed.. chris does the same stuff.. except i never leave the kids with him :o
Little_Toad
24-11-2006, 12:04 PM
Sorry for the lack of posts.. been working and lurking.
All the photos look great. Lots of spunky people.
Had a weekend away the DP last weekend. Fantastic secluded cabin near Jervis bay, very quiet and peaceful.
DP gave me some driving lessons.
We went for a little jog. went canoeing on the river outside the cabin annd then to the gym later.
Toadlet was very active and kicking lots. Loved it.
This week it's very quiet inside!
Had MASSIVE problems sleeping cause of the heat and not being able to sleep on my back.
Been making nappies too which is a lot of fun.
Does everyone still have heaps of stuff they need to buy for their babies?
Elmopalooza
24-11-2006, 12:51 PM
Nemo - just got ur PM of your bracelet! How absolutely STUNNING!!! I love it!! Mega jealous right now!!
24-11-2006, 12:51 PM
Nemosmum - you poor thing I know what you mean my breasts are so itchy as well though I havent got the collustrum (spelling?) yet though I started to get it at this time with both the girls so I guess it will be any day now. One more thing to get at Woolies this week - breast pads!
I have finally added an avatar of my girls though its a few months old now its my fav photo of them together. As soon as I work out how to post photos I will post some more. Can someone tell me where I should look to get those instructions.
Thanks!!
No colostrum for me either, but getting those hot patches...yuk!
re: photo posts.....I need instructions too lol
btw your girls are beautiful.....love all the hair! soooo adorable im going to have ot take hair dressing lessons as having a boy its sooo easy i just shave it off once every 3-4mths:D
Well the recommendation is no more than 2 cups of coffee or coke PER DAY so I dont think 3 cans a week is going to kill you.
Thanks for that.....btw Congrats again on the baby girl:p have fun shopping!
My boobies are HUGE too!! I have horrible stretch marks on them...... They are also itchy too - secretly scratch them when no one is looking - TMI. I have been going crazy and putting lots of creams on my whole body hoping I don't get any stretch marks on my tummy!!!
I use bepanthen cream on my nipples as it works to sooth that crazy itchy feeling...very thick soothing cream you'll feel your body saying "ahhhhh" heheheh
you can find it at your chemist in the baby section.
Toady- im so jealous your wkend away sounds like heaven...........i am trying to organise a nice little mini break before bubs comes along but its so hard to find the time!
im off for my nanna nap:sleeping:
ciao
sxx
Elmopalooza
24-11-2006, 01:00 PM
I dont have the itchy boobs as such but i do have a hell of a lot of Colostrum already.. have had it for about the past 5 weeks!! Really annoying lol...
Toady - How i wish i could go on a holiday too lol! How do u manage to hae so much energy!?
Caithi
24-11-2006, 01:25 PM
Annsam - yellow ball:laughing: Thats too cute.
Good news re your ob - glad your test is over. I see mine again on the 28th so I am assuming thats when I will be doing it?
Saw Toady on another post yesterday, so she is around - was getting a little worried.
Rubyandtills mun - how cute are your babies!! awwwwwwwwww cant wait:hugs:
Go to that photobucket site its really easy once you know how - if I can do it anyone can lol If you need help just let me know when you are doing it and Ill talk you through it.
M2B - I have been using that stretchmark cream that you get from the chemist in the white tube ( concentrated strength ) and almond oil and I dont have any yet - give that a go.
Jazzysmum - new pic in your avatar? VERY CUTE! I had to giggle - donuts in the bath? lolBut yes - i think its a man trait - they are worse than kids sometimes lol
There is a girl in the general chat section - cant remember her name - and in one post she said her husband drank bourbon and cokes in a can each night and when he finished them he crushed them flat ( into a little cirle) and stored them in his boots/shoes and she would have to do the re-cycling from his shoes lol - I mean c'mon 0 who does that? lol Men:rolleyes:
TOADY! lol - just noticed your post!:hugs: I am having trouble sleeping too.
I dont have any Colostrum yet - or is this only common with your second bub?
I have one question for everyone - I sometimes wake up and Im on my back - have I done any damage / will this do any damage to the baby?
annsam
24-11-2006, 02:05 PM
No colostrum or patchy boobs for me. They are tender but have been since the day I conceived I think :laughing:
Back room nearly done. Pulled a muscle in my butt - OUCH. Feels good to get on top of it all though. Have bags of old clothes for the Salvos and the clothing bin and a friends little boy (a year younger than Sam) and went through all his baby clothes and have all the newborn stuff in the wash ready to go. As much as I want to buy little girly things I just cant justify going too crazy when I have perfectly good blue stuff in a box. :rolleyes: Anyone else have that issue?
Caithi, dont we have the same Ob? Dr Jenkins? Someone does but I cant remember who.
Nearly daycare pickup time so best go clean up my mess.
selinajones
24-11-2006, 02:12 PM
hey guys , im back. ..
im due on the 3rd. has anyone here had vbac?
Elmopalooza
24-11-2006, 02:24 PM
Caithi i think the reason we arent meant to lay on our back is more for OUR safety! Apparently once we are over the 20 week mark, laying on out back can cause the Weight of the uterus to put pressure on a major nerve/blood vessel (something like that lol)... Dont worry tho, i quite often wake up and im laying on my back too!
selinajones
24-11-2006, 02:41 PM
thanks, for that, sorry got called away, having trouble trying to get indya to have a nap during the day, ready to give up...
tazzystone
24-11-2006, 03:14 PM
yeah I'm the same with waking up on my back. I think that is what wakes me up!!
No stretchmarks yet for me, but last pregnancy at around 28 weeks I got a terrible rash/itch on my boobs. My doc said it was just a part of being pregnant with hormones etc. I wonder if I will get that this time too.
Well hubby's new boat is in the garage, old one out the back. So we had a big clean up the last few days. Our shed slabwork is being started today so I'm very happy about that. Once I get the boat out of my garage and I can park my car back in there I will be happy.
Toad that sounded like a very nice weekend. DH and I plan to have one night together at a resort in town before the next bub comes. I just wonder if I can leave DS at my mums overnight. Such a big thing for me to leave him overnight.
Selinajones I'm with you on trouble trying to get my little one to have his afternoon sleep. He is in there now talking away. I can see me in there rocking him in the chair very shortly. I need this time to get dinner organised etc. I'm lucky he has a 2 hour nap of a morning though so I shouldnt complain.
Jazzy'smum I left DH and DS for a whole day and got back to a pigsty!! I know he was busy helping my dad but still he could've at least had the kitchen tidy. He did comment that he knows how hard it is for me to get stuff done all day!! Usually he is very good though but never puts dishes in the dishwasher. I dont worry about it - its quicker if I do it anyway. He does rinse off his plate/bowel etc. He would hardly ever wash and sterilize DS's bottles either and when he did it honestly was hard for me to watch cause he was so slow at it. I would just say to him that I'll do it. Men...got to lov em
Anyway maybe DS is asleep now so I best do something.
Cheerio
defaipe
24-11-2006, 03:35 PM
SJ love your littlies name Indya, i wanted to call danielah-lee indiana-lee but chris would hear nothing of it. he said he'd call her jones:rolleyes: how nice of him though as he let me choose between danielah or jordaan. two options!! lol im getting more say this time around.
as for the vbac question no i havent but my sis had one 11yrs ago.. she had a butcher of a doctor who delivered bub via forceps when she was only 7 or 8 cms.. not nice, even the midwives were in tears and put in complaints. he literally was an a$$hole doctor.. he's had heaps of women take him to court..
ok just realised this probably ISNT comforting.. umm personally i wouldnt have one because i read a story in a baby mag and her scar split open and bubs head went through and sadly bubby died... thats not comforting either i know but i will add its VERY RARE. but can happen. but if you go to the VBAC thread im sure theres heaps of girls that will be able to answer your questions and give you better advice :D goodluck with whatever you decide though!!
hearing yous talk about your men im feeling a little better about mine... he's a shocker with everything house related.. yous talk about the boys rinsing their plates yeah well mine doesnt even do that! one thing its taught me though is that if i ever have a son i'll be bringing him up to help out and do his share.. i refuse to let him grow up get married and do nothing house related.. *i will admit with chris its probably my fault, when we moved in together i just took over not wanting anyone to think i couldnt cope with a man, kids, house.. so he adapted and is very happy.. needless to say i think i caused this*
i've had colostrum ever since i stopped b/f(about 6weeks ago). thankfully no leaking though.
jaimie love the new pic of jazz!
caithi LOL about the guy putting crushed cans in his shoes.. who would put up with that?!?! i'd kick him out and pack his shoes for him! lazy sod.
and dont worry about laying on your back, the only reason i dont is coz i cant, hurts lol. but i was up until a few weeks ago.
little toad good to see you back! glad you had a great weekend away!
Caithi
24-11-2006, 03:38 PM
Annsam - nope I have Dr Alan Ferrier :thumbsup:
Amitys mum -:hugs: Phew - I really try not to but I cant control what I do when I sleep lol
Anyone in here Vegetarian/vegan or know someone who is?
I am finding it close to impossible to find anything for christmas lunch and I dont want to eat veges only - its bad enough watching everyone eat the 10000kgs lol of meat let alone me just sitting there with a plate full of veges urghhhhhhh:laughing:
Anyone know where I can get tofu turey or meat free dumplings or anything??:fingerscrossed:
jaimie
24-11-2006, 04:57 PM
Hehe! The pic in my avatar was from me scaring jazz when she was in her Dora playhouse..she was getting so hyped up and was squealing! So funny! But she always puts her finger to her mouth when she is excited and we are scaring her....
better go. she is now flipping out on the couch....
mammy2be
24-11-2006, 05:27 PM
Just back from Margaret River again. DH has a friend over so I was designated driver by default again! Mind you they behaved themselves pretty well - no complaints. They're stuck to the cricket now so I have the afternoon to myself to catch up on everything I've missed.
Boobswise - mine have been leaking colostrum for about three weeks now but only overnight. Every morning I wake up to new stains on the sheet (thank god for mattress protectors!). I bought breast pads in Woolies but they irritate my nipples so am thinking of getting the reusable cloth ones. Anyone have any recommendations? Poor DH is completely freaked out by the leakage! I think it has finally dawned on him that his playthings now have a purpose - he's not happy:laughing: . My boobs are also quite itchy and my nipples now look like raspberries (all bobbly). At least I know they are gearing up to do their job in 15weeks time.
Shopping - I still have to buy everything! We are moving to the east coast at christmas so I cant buy anything yet. It would just cost too much to ship over. I finally buckled at the Fremantle markets last weekend and bought a tiny purple tie-dyed baby suit - it's the one and only thing so far. I'll be on shopping overdrive come January though - look out Maryborough!
annsam
24-11-2006, 05:55 PM
Caithi i think the reason we arent meant to lay on our back is more for OUR safety! Apparently once we are over the 20 week mark, laying on out back can cause the Weight of the uterus to put pressure on a major nerve/blood vessel (something like that lol)... Dont worry tho, i quite often wake up and im laying on my back too!
Yip and because once the systemic blood flow is blocked (the inferior vena carva) it also blocks of blood and oxygen to the baby. You get pins and needles in your legs (they go numb) and baby will go nuts before you need to worry though. This alone is likely to wake you if there is an issue. I still sleep on my back and stomach if Im comfortable enough though I usually have a pillow wedged on one side on the stomach. If shes too active then I turn over just in case. So dont fret, you'll know if you shouldn't be on yoru back.:thumbsup:
hey guys , im back. ..
im due on the 3rd. has anyone here had vbac?
No but Ive supported many and they have all been fantastic experiences. :thumbsup:
Sorry cant help. My sister flutters between vege and not. I used to know a lot of vegetarians but not anymore. Hmmm..... thats a hard one re the xmas lunch. What do you enjoy eating?
Sams doing my head in and Ive just realised the shopping Im waiting to be delivered I never finsihed the order for. :rolleyes:
Little_Toad
24-11-2006, 06:56 PM
boobies... no colostrum yet.. I kep telling DP to stop being silly and squishing them or it might come through early.
Stretch marks.. none yet either. Although my tummy is now starting to feel very tight.
DP issues. None at all. My DP is actually tidier than me.
He always does the washing up (i cook) and if he knows I'm busy with work stuff he'll do the cleaning too. Very lucky. I notice when he's away, al of a sudden I trash the place. I am alot tidier being with him.
I just bought an Advent calendar !!! The selection in Australia is pretty crappy.
DClimbing is getting very hard now. Although walking to climbing is harder than the actual climb.
I got my 70th client this week!! Only30 more clients too go till I am allowed another toadlet. DP must be worried.
Caithi
24-11-2006, 08:35 PM
What is VBAC? :o
RE niples - mine have sort of gone a little bumpy too?
Annsam- I was looking for one of the no meat roasts or vege/tofu turkeys or just something that looks festive :tree: ( PS re your shopping - dont you just LOVE PREG BRAIN! ) Today someone asked me - how mant more months do you have left and I said just over 5?? :eek: lol That would be the longest pregnancy ever lol:laughing:
Little toad - lol how funny. Mark hasnt started that yet TG! I didnt realise that it all started before the bub was born.
70 Clients - CONGRATULATIONS! Do you do any web maintenance/updating work ( reg basis) for any companies?
Caithi
24-11-2006, 08:40 PM
PS - something I saw on another post thats really interesting!
http://www.kirchersociety.org/blog/?p=1103
TenAndTa
24-11-2006, 10:33 PM
AMITY"S MUM: You and DP look so different from your year 11 ball photo to now, I wouldn't have guessed it was the same people. You both look great together though!!!
I had a nice relaxing bath tonight with the relaxing music playing. I was so tired today ended up having 2 cat naps of about an hour. I think all the painting etc has finally caught up with me. I also put up the x-mas tree today seen as my sister told me she put hers up a week ago. I was going to wait until December, but then thought stuff it, I need something to do before Dh comes home from work.:tree:
Boobs: I have had no colostrum yet and my boobs haven't been sore or to tender either, unlike when I first fell pregnant. My boobs weren't itchy until I started reading all your posts, now I'm sitting here typing away and scratching & itching at my boobs. LOL
Just as well I'm home alone at the moment.
DH has gone to a going away party for 1 of his work mates, I just couldn't be bothered going and socialising, we have been out several times this week already. The sitting or standing around getting bored makes my back & stomach start to ache, my body is not used to carrying all this extra weight.
http://uk.msnusers.com/Ourbabys19weekphotos
ME:26yrs
DH:30yrs
BUB DUE: 6/3/07
annsam
25-11-2006, 07:16 AM
OMG Im so SH*TTY!!! F**KEN dog!!!!!! 4.....yes count them 4 times last night it woke me. I have written the politest sh*ttyest note I could write to my neighbour with all the times in the past month explaining this isn't healthy!!!! Oh sorry, Im fuming.
What is VBAC? :o
Vaginal Birth After Caesarian.
Nothing from me today. Got lunch with an old friend as a belated bday pressie but I'll probably fall asleep in it.
Have a great day girls.
BlueGin
25-11-2006, 09:01 AM
Morning all, great to see you LT. Glad to hear the weekend away was relaxing, I should follow your lead I think! Your Frog will be a sight to see once you hit 90 or so clients, ha ha, though by then I imagine he'll be a smitten Dad which will help heaps :yes:
Lana, those are gorgeous photos, can't believe how young Sam looks in that first one! Such a cutey, and he has matured well, LOL. You look gorgeous in both, a lucky man he is!
I just love the pics of your girls R&TsMum, and your new one Jaimie, such sweet little girls make me think I'd do OK with a daughter too, still nervous of the thought though...
Anna, your Ob sounds great! Your neighbour sounds like they could do with a slap upside the head though, hope the note works.
Now someone (you Caithi?) was asking about bump shape, having the totally flat bit above the pubic bone then the sudden bump out? That's what I have too.
As for my poor boozies, I miss my old ones! :crying: The new ones are big and heavy and pressurised! My nips are freaking me out too, gone from pink to brownish orange, like a nasty fake tan localised to my areola :rolleyes: :laughing:
I'm not sure what it is, but the other day I noticed a slight discharge. It was crystal clear so didn't look like milk, any ideas? They are totally itchy too, and have a weird feeling like they are being pinched.
My bump goes pretty tight at times, I guess it's when the Bubble gets in to a certain position or something, but no stretchmarks yet, yay! I use that cream in the yellowish tube with a pink lid, it cost a bomb, but lovely Mum bought it. Hopefully they stay away as long as possible as my skin is prone to them, have them from puberty already (they are hard to see, but I know they're there!). DH is worried I'll get them on my boozies, which is good, as it means he can't see the ones that are already there, ha ha.
He is a shocker for leaving mess around, but so am I, so can't complain!
Have a good Saturday all,
XGin
PS. I'll have to post a pic of my gorgeous DH some time too, not many photos on the laptop though so I'll have to get him to fix my PC first!
bechope
25-11-2006, 09:24 AM
Hi guys hope you don't mind me joining in. My name is Bec and i am 24 years old. I am pregnant with my first child due on 21st March. We found out we are having a girl.
BlueGin
25-11-2006, 09:39 AM
Hi Bec, congratulations on your little girl! :party:
I'm sure you'll love this group, super friendly, and full of fun :D
Look forward to chatting with you!
Gin
bechope
25-11-2006, 09:41 AM
Thanks Gin look forward to talking to you all..
jaimie
25-11-2006, 10:23 AM
Welcome Bec! Great to have another mum to be to chat to! What part of the Sunny Coast do you live at? We live in Bris now but we still have a place at Coolum...its so pretty up there. :)
Well i am having one of those days where all i want to do is crawl up on the bed and snooze...but cant as we have my neices dance concert to go to and then my nephews birthday party....woohoo....
Anyway i hope you are all having a great weekend!
jaimie
bechope
25-11-2006, 10:26 AM
I am living in Maroochydore.
25-11-2006, 12:15 PM
Hi guys hope you don't mind me joining in. My name is Bec and i am 24 years old. I am pregnant with my first child due on 21st March. We found out we are having a girl.
Welcome Bec and baby girl:wave: :p
Gin- um i think the discharge is collostrum, milk doesnt usually coem through until after bubs starts feeding etc
Try Bepanthenan(sp) cream for the itch i found that really helps!
Ive been busy getting a dress altered today for my farewell work dinner so excited as i havent been out with just dh in sooooo very long!
O's having his first sleepover with his cousin and my sis......they will have a great time!
And tomorrow im heading down to Treehouse's big warehouse sale 75% off all their baby manchester stuff!
Went the last two yrs in a row and scored heaps of bargains...all you sydney girls should check it out.
Its in marrackville, near sydenham station, Barclay street.:thumbsup:
Well i better go have a lie down and rest my swollen leg lol i want to have nice even looking legs for tonight:yes: hehehehehe
enjoy your wkend girls
defaipe
25-11-2006, 12:25 PM
PS - something I saw on another post thats really interesting!
http://www.kirchersociety.org/blog/?p=1103
its really cute hey! i showed M, she seemed intrigued hehe.
congratulations on your little girl! :smiliedance: enjoy your stay, the march mummies are the best ;) im not biased at all hehe.
O's having his first sleepover with his cousin and my sis......they will have a great time!
enjoy your child free time! well except for the kicks from the inside hehe.
my sis was vegetarian for ages so i'll pick her brain and get back to you :D
Hehe! The pic in my avatar was from me scaring jazz when she was in her Dora playhouse..she was getting so hyped up and was squealing! So funny! But she always puts her finger to her mouth when she is excited and we are scaring her....
better go. she is now flipping out on the couch....
:laughing: my fave age is when they're 16months-20months.. gorgeous age, M was just so fun and cute. D is nearly 13months and is becoming increasingly cheeky.. i love it! D has a flip out sofa and stands behind it pushes it open and lunges over the top lol. then she turns around and crawls over the back of it.. needless to say it ends up over her head haha. she's trying to keep up with monster M! haha.
oh yeah i got my pumpkin patch order yesterday!! i was so happy, the skirt is gorgeous.. the small fit and its a chocolate brown, the white was a medium but its too big so i returned it and have ordered a pair of brown linen pants and white top and got M a pearl butterfly purse in its place.. everything is so cheap!! i love sales!!
still yet to start christmas shopping.. atleast i have an idea of what i want for people.. its just actually going..
RTCsMum
25-11-2006, 01:02 PM
ruby&tillys mum, so there'll be a 14month gap between tilly and new bub hehe atleast theres someone crazier than me!! mine will have a 16month gap. i was talking to a lady at M's dancing class and her two are 16months apart (now aged 3 and 4.5) and she said thats what put her off having more lol! comforting isnt it. i think it'll be great!! especially all girls.. theres a 9yr gap(with 2 brothers inbetween) with me and my sister so i never really had a sisterly bond till i was older as she was a wild child haha. we were complete oppsites.
i still want 4 though :D do you think you'll stop after this one??
Shezi - Oh my God I cant believe you are thinking of FOUR !!!! I think I am going to struggle with three so have already booked in for the tubular ligation three months after Baby Surprise is born!! I think that its my age showing!! With ten years between you and I maybe I would think about it if I wasnt such an old fart but you are young and have more energy than me!!!
mammy2be - with the breast pads have you tried the johnson and johnson brand as even though they are more expensive they have a cotton cover so do not irritate your nipples and dont seem as hot in this weather. I
Cathi - I love those baby animal pictures, they were in the SMH this week with the story about how they trained the mummy elephant to sit down and show her tummy for the scan each time!!
Am off to see my OB this week and I am sure I will be off for the glucose test as well. He always makes me do the three day diet and four hour test as I have Insulin resistance so have more of a chance of getting high blood sugar through preg though touch wood has never been a prob so far.
Sorry I cant remember who was asking about VBAC? I was interested it trying VBAC for Tilly and got great advice and info from my OB but in the end she did not engage and was est as quite big so we decided to go for elective cs. I was also told that they dont like you trying VBAC as much when you are over 30 as your muscles dont heal as well as in your twenties so you have a higher chance of your scar rupturing. At the end of the day I think you have to have guidance as there are so many variables with your size, the babies size, age etc Good Luck though if thats what your going for! We dont have a choice this time after two cs and being 33 when the bub is born and it being only 14 mths since last cs my ob just said he would prefer me not to even think about it.
defaipe
25-11-2006, 02:49 PM
Shezi - Oh my God I cant believe you are thinking of FOUR !!!! I think I am going to struggle with three so have already booked in for the tubular ligation three months after Baby Surprise is born!! I think that its my age showing!! With ten years between you and I maybe I would think about it if I wasnt such an old fart but you are young and have more energy than me!!!
i would love 4 really close.. but then i think hmm would i want more once they're at school?? i really wanna know when the cluckiness passes.. my mum said it didnt for her till i was in high school.. and keep in mind she became a nan when i was 8 :eek: :laughing:
We dont have a choice this time after two cs and being 33 when the bub is born and it being only 14 mths since last cs my ob just said he would prefer me not to even think about it.
out of curiousity does this mean you'll have your bub around 38weeks?? is that how that works?? you'll probably beat me lol i have a habit of going over my dates..
Elmopalooza
25-11-2006, 03:41 PM
Hey! Wow, wo many posts to read thru lol!
Well i went the the Perth girls Night Out last night!! It was sooo much fun!! Only 9 of us there, but thats ok!
Stayed at my SIL's house last night.. Amity woke up waaaayy too early for my liking, 6.30AM!!! She usually lets me sleep in til like 9 at least at home... Needless to say im buggered! Think i mite go for a nanna nap!
RTCsMum
25-11-2006, 03:41 PM
out of curiousity does this mean you'll have your bub around 38weeks?? is that how that works?? you'll probably beat me lol i have a habit of going over my dates..
My ob doesnt like to do too far away from the date so usually likes to do no earlier than 38 1/2 weeks. With Tilly it was 39 weeks and one day. He judges it as we go. With Tilly he booked us in for the friday the 13th for 1pm ie1300 hrs!! even though I am usually not worried about those things I was glad when things were running a bit late and she was born at 2:04 ie 1404 LOL!!! This time I have told him we need a better date !!! So yes even though we are due on the 27th it will be closer to the 20th. I am one of the lucky ones who will not be going over my due date.:smiliedance:
Shezi - how far over were you with the other two?
Frangi
25-11-2006, 04:11 PM
Gosh I was back at page 45 had a lot of catching up to do!
Shezi - :hugs: to you girl! How mean people can be....if u can't say anything nice don't say anything at all is what I say. I love your names!
Bluegin- mothers! My mum was touching my tummy and said "it's not very hard" well thanks for that mum neither is yours anymore! I love my mum but she has a real weight thing which drives me crazy!
Welcome to all the new march mummas you will love it here!
I have been reading all about birth which has really opened my eyes but one thing the author keeps saying is that "our bodies are meant to do this"...makes me feel better!
Went and spent loads at babyco today :smiliedance: well we lay by'ed a pram, cot, baby bjorn carrier and change table. I really had my heart set on a white cot but they were all over $500 and DH really wanted the cot in antique, only because it was $200 less (yes I am married to a Scotsman and it is true that they have moths living in their wallets hahaha ) but the lady kept saying that the white ones show up all the nicks and scratches plus marks and teeth bites so I settled on the antique one but am pretty disappointed as I am a control freak and wanted my nursery theme to be all white furniture .... I'll get over it..someone else tell me that white is bad to make me feel better pls!
I also bought a cool nappy bag from Target the other day so happy about that:yelclap:
I have heart burn at the mo and it is driving me insane! No leaky boobies though!! I am worried about them leaking when I'm in public..anyone have any suggestions? Nipples are bigger as is the area around them...big and funny to look at but I guess baby won't miss it's target hahaha.
Going to put my tree up tomorrow and try to get DH to do the lights after we visit the xmas warehouse...I love Christmas but Dh isn't keen as he lived in Edinburgh for 26yrs and is used to very cold/white xmas....
Have a great weekend girls!
defaipe
25-11-2006, 05:48 PM
Shezi - how far over were you with the other two?
i was induced with M at 40weeks&5days, and was induced with D at 39weeks.. i was 3cm and had been having contractions on and off for a week. not that thats any excuse as looking back i was just being really impatient.. i had read an article in a magazine about a lady having a stillborn at 39weeks and i flipped out.. my dr was all for inductions over 39weeks anyway i think coz then he can schedule where he has to be on what day.. he's a great dr but obviously knowing when someone is going into labour is better than 3am deliveries lol. he missed the birth by 2 minutes anyway!! (and was only 5minutes away i will add)
i am determined to wait it out this time, i really want to see how i can cope with the natural start to labour. coz with both the inductions i failed to dialate past 4cms until i had epidurals. once they were in i was fully dialated in a couple of hours..
after all that i guess i could actually be on time or even early.. hehe oops. mustve felt longer at the time hehe. mum still thinks it'll be a feb bub as all her grandkids are born between november and february so far.
Shezi - :hugs: to you girl! How mean people can be....if u can't say anything nice don't say anything at all is what I say. I love your names!
thankyou :hugs: the short list so far is ahlyvia, chelsea & natahlea.:D
as for the cot, im a shocker and love white for girls, but my sis has brown for her boys and its gorgeous.. dont stress about colour just make it all match hehe.
oooooooo what sort of pram did you buy?? i've got to go put a layby on this week, im buying new drawers for M and the baby is getting her ones as they're perfect she's had them since she was born.. here's the link.. http://www.babyonabudget.com.au/05/more_info.asp?prd=555
M's has a teddy bear on the door tho but D has the same without a teddy bear. the ones im buying M are the same but 8 drawers instead of a door. you can use the top for a change table but i just put photo frames and teddy bears all over it hehe.
i also need a baby bath/change table combo.. a skate board thingy for the double pram and im getting a few bits and pieces for bubs room.
Caithi
25-11-2006, 09:10 PM
Hi Bec!:hugs:
Nemo - Barclay street - Im going on Monday!:yelclap: My poor credit card lol.
Shezi - weren't those pics amazing! I want to see that film now. ( Any brain picking re vege chrissy lunch would be fab :hugs: - my brin no work at the moment. )
If the film is on cable, ill copy and send out to everyone. Not sure how legal that is though lol
Frangi - I was told the complete op re white and wooden furniture - was told that the white doesnt show scratches, bite marks etc lol - Salesmen/women- dont you just love their honesty! :rolleyes:
Little_Toad
25-11-2006, 09:44 PM
Caithi,
What time are you going on Monday?
I should be climbing on Monday annd get off at Sydneham station.
25-11-2006, 10:35 PM
Frangi- We had all white furniture (love it) BUT yes it does show all the teeth marks and scratches etc
Have to get ours repainted as O was a big biter!
Nemo - Barclay street - Im going on Monday!:yelclap: My poor credit card lol.
Sorry Caithi and LT BUT im pretty sure the sale ends tomorrow but maybe check their website in case im wrong. I think it only goes for three days (fri-sun)
Just checked their website and cant find any info on the sale but im pretty sure the warehouse is open mon-fri from 10-4pm and sat from 10-1pm and they have cheaper stuff there BUT obviously the 75% off sale is only a one off.
well actually it happens twice a year (mid yr and end of yr)
Just got back from my dinner and it was great.....my dress was gorgeous if i do say so myself:D
Off to lay down while dh rubs my poor feet....how do women wear high heels???? the last time i wore them was for O's christening about 2 yrs ago argh!
I hate heels:mad: :yes:
Missing little O too....hate seeing his little bed empty awwww im sure his fine but i just want to give him a kiss gd night! Joys of being a mumma....cant switch off!
Night girlsxx
Elmopalooza
25-11-2006, 10:55 PM
Well what a sh!t bloody night! Jsut got off the phone to DP... He has decided that rather than going back up to work on the 15th January like he is meant to (he has 4 weeks off over xmas), he will stay the extra week so that he can stay for his mates wedding... THAT bit doesnt bother me, its the fact that by him staying longer it means he now wont be coming home til just 1 WEEK BEFORE BUB IS DUE!!! (he was meant to be coming home 2 weeks before)...
Im soo stressed and angry now! What the hell am i meant to do if i go into labour early!? My Labour with Amity was only 1.5 hrs from first contraction to delivery! Even if i was to ring him straight away he STILL wouldnt make it as he has a 3hr plane flight to get home (and thats if one of the planes is actually there!)
Sorry for the rant, im just soo goddamn angry!! :mad: :crying:
library-laksa
25-11-2006, 11:04 PM
OMG Im so SH*TTY!!! F**KEN dog!!!!!! 4.....yes count them 4 times last night it woke me. I have written the politest sh*ttyest note I could write to my neighbour with all the times in the past month explaining this isn't healthy!!!! Oh sorry, Im fuming.
oh me too! the stupid mutt next door barks in the middle of the night for NO reason and my bedroom is right next to their patio! and last weekend they left the front door open and the bl00dy thing came over and tried to go my cat! oh, i was a sight, pregnant woman out the front trying to catch a dense dog that thought it was a game while screaming "f--- off boony, you stupid f---ing mutt, i'm going to belt you!" i was quite shaken up, my poor cat was shedding like crazy (tho i think the dog could've come off worse, woody has sharp claws). dumb dog even jumped up at me which i don't need in this state. DF says i just needed a ciggie hanging out of my mouth to top off the sight of the screaming, pregnant woman LOL
i am trying to stay on the neighbours good side til after the backyard wedding (want to use their driveway) but then they'll be getting the grumpy note too. they never yell at it! i love animals but you only get as good a dog as the effort the owners put in!:banghead:
library-laksa
25-11-2006, 11:07 PM
Well what a sh!t bloody night! Jsut got off the phone to DP... He has decided that rather than going back up to work on the 15th January like he is meant to (he has 4 weeks off over xmas), he will stay the extra week so that he can stay for his mates wedding... THAT bit doesnt bother me, its the fact that by him staying longer it means he now wont be coming home til just 1 WEEK BEFORE BUB IS DUE!!! (he was meant to be coming home 2 weeks before)...
Im soo stressed and angry now! What the hell am i meant to do if i go into labour early!? My Labour with Amity was only 1.5 hrs from first contraction to delivery! Even if i was to ring him straight away he STILL wouldnt make it as he has a 3hr plane flight to get home (and thats if one of the planes is actually there!)
Sorry for the rant, im just soo goddamn angry!! :mad: :crying:
oh no! thats not fair. you poor thing, you might have to put your foot down :)
does he work on a mine? my DF does, but he is home from feb 13 for 9 weeks, yay! i was paranoid he wouldn't get here in time if bub came early (same thing, 3 hour flight, but there aren't many flights!)
hope he changes his mind!
Elmopalooza
25-11-2006, 11:13 PM
LL - yep he is up on the mines in Port Hedland... He was MEANT to be coming home on the 15th Feb for about 3 - 4 weeks... Im soo annoyed with him... apparently IM the one over-reacting... (Sooo sorry if i want you there for the birth :banghead: )
26-11-2006, 07:30 AM
Awww Lana:hugs:
Put your foot down girl and do it now before the stress kills you!
MEN what are they thinking sometimes:rolleyes:
Let him know in no uncertain terms that this is just not fair on you and will be to stressful especially as you have to care for Amity as well!
I know its not easy as DH is very head strong too and doeslike things his way BUT if i make things clear (and i mean really clear lol) he will fall into line.
Hopefully he will see things from your point of view:yes:
Im off to go pick up O.....oh how i missed him last nigh, the sleep in was nice though!
Then off to grab a bargain at the big sale:smiliedance:
Sxx
Frangi
26-11-2006, 08:48 AM
Morning!
Shezi- we bought the Beema Q jogger which I'm really happy with....can't wait to get it home hehehe! Love those drawers! We have a huge double wardrobe in the nursery so DH doesn't see the need for a cute cupboard like that one:thumbsdown:
Nemosmum - thanks that does make me feel better.
Caithi - I guess they'll say anything to make the sale but she would have got another $200 out of me if she had kept her mouth shut....so who knows!
Lana - you poor thing! How awful! I can't comment on your situation but if DH did that to me I would be furious! I'm lucky as DH and I work together so we spend 24/7 with each other so he will be there. My dad worked for Qantas and was always off flying around the world so he only made it to one out of four births in my house....MY POOR MUM!
Maybe give it a while for all the anger you're feeling to subside a little and then try to talk to him again. I think you're much more important than a friends wedding!!:hugs:
26-11-2006, 10:31 AM
Frangi- I bought the beema Q when i had O......loved it loved it loved it!
Great walking pram and really really durable- did you get the bassinette attachment?
We did and it was fabulous, used it till O was about 6mths only down side was that it made the beema very very bulky if thats at all possible lol
Sadly cant use the beema with this next bub as we will be using the skateboard thing at the back and it wont comply.
besides i needed any excuse to get a new pram lol:yes:
Caithi/LT- went to the sale, heaps of bargains:smiliedance:
I got a gorgeous change mat for $20, cellular blankets for $5, bookends for $5, cute little cotton bunny rabbits (for easter next year lol) for $5
They had cot sets for $40, beanbags for $40, cute breastfeeding elephant pillows for $40, lamp shades for $5, curtains and those doughnut pillow things for $40.
The only thing i found though was there wasnt much unisex stuff.....so if you dont know what your having its a bugger!
They had some nice stuff which was white with ducks on it and white stuff with pale blue dots which could be pretty for both boys or girls.
I love treehouse stuff but never buy it (unless its at their sale) as i think its too $$$ imo
The warehouse shop is open weds-sun. from 10-4pm BUT in all honesty the prices werent that reduced although i did see some cute froggy stuff LT:D
Anyway im off to clean my house before the dreaded FIL comes round:rolleyes:
sxx
annsam
26-11-2006, 01:29 PM
Hi Girls.
My little man is asleep in his big boy bed for the first time ever - no complaints no nothing. Hes growing up so fast. :crying: Give it a day or so until he realises he can get out of bed, then all hell will break loose Im sure.
Also got him some undies so I can start toilet training him when I get back from NZ at Xmas. Thats the last of the baby phase. *sigh*. :o
Lets see, what haven't I caught up on..........
Lana, completely understand why you are so peeved. I think I would be too. In fact Im kinda peeved because my mother isn't coming over until 5 days before due date to look after DS because its my nephews birthday. He has one every year, this is the time I need her. Not quite the same thing but if that annoyed me I cant imagine what you must be feeling. :hugs:
LL, glad Im not the only one with neighbour dog issues. :laughing: Didn't hear a peep out of it last night though. She had asked we record down the times it barks so I did along with an explanation of how much it affects us so heres hoping the message got through.
Sarah, glad you had a lovely dinner. I wore heals to lunch yesterday and my feet swelled up in the heat. Not pleasant.
As for white furniture, we have all white and I love it too. Sams never bitten it though so cant comment on the teeth marks and it doesn't really have any chips but the slightest smudge and it sticks out like dogs balls.
Washed all Sams baby clothes (the 0000 and 000's) the other day and I think they will do my little girl with the addition of a couple of girl things. Because they are baby blue and not the disgusting colours they make for 1 yr + they will be fine. Didn't realise I had so many wraps though. Anyway, thats all ready and in a box now just waiting for Sam to vacate the room which he will do the day we get back from NZ with his new bed.
Does anyone know where you can find a fan with a cris-cross grill on it? The normal wire ones sam can stick his boney little fingers through.
Ok nothing else going on. Hope everyone is enjoying their sunday. My hosue is a bomb site must go see to it.
BlueGin
26-11-2006, 01:46 PM
Little Sam sure is growing up fast :crying:, but great to hear he is sleeping well in the big boy bed!
Lana, how rotten! I hope you can make him understand why it is that you are so bothered, as I'm sure that if he could then he wouldn't even think of it. :hugs:
I had a fight with DH this morning, no idea what about (how silly hey?) and I was so upset when he left angry that I cried for a full half hour :o... silly, as I called him later and we're totally fine, don't think he even knows what we were fighting about! Ha ha, the pregnant mind is a mysterious thing...
Going to make the Christmas pudding this afternoon, not sure where to hang it to keep the cat away, but good practice for next year's inquisitive 9 month old! I love Christmas!
:tree:
And I love emoticons, tee hee!
Elmopalooza
26-11-2006, 02:07 PM
Thanks for all your thoughts girls.. unfortunately, once DP gets a thought in his head thats it... I suppose tho that in the end, if he misses the birth HE is the one that has to live with it, and i know it will eat him up... (i planted that thought in for him lol)
Annsam - i think u can get those fans from The Good Guys.. Im pretty sure i have seen them there.
Gin - hope all is better...:hugs: sometimes you just need to have a good cry hey!
Lol forgot to add, went in to get Amity this morning and there she was curled up fast asleep.. NAKED!!! Her nappy was laying next to her.. She hadnt weed tho thank god! Looked so adorable tho!
26-11-2006, 02:25 PM
Lana- lucky you! I remember O did that once but i wasnt as lucky as you as he'd done a number 2:eek:
Anna- awww the big boy bed...it just tugs at your heart strings huh, i call it the empty cot syndrome as shortly after O went into a bed I was struck by the clucky bug!
Undies...they are sooooo cute! Keep forgeting to mention how well O is doing with toilet training!!!
His now about 80% with no.1's and about 50% with no.2's:smiliedance:
Im very proud of him as he can take his undies off by himself and doesnt like me helping him at all with the whole wiping/washing hands etc....such a big boy!
I dont have any baby clothes as i gave them all to my sis when she had her son about 6mths after i had O.
But im not to worried i'll just get heaps of singlets, nappy covers and wondersuits, we will get given truck loads of pink outfits once bubs arrives. My mum has a whole draw full of pink stuff hidden at her place that i accidently stumbled across the other day LOL:p
Having a lovely lazy sunday! O is watching the Never Ending story LOL he loves it:D talks constantly about the turtle (The giant ancient swamp turtle thing) lucky dragon (luck dragon) and the bad wolse (the Mork wolf thing)
sxx
annsam
26-11-2006, 02:28 PM
Undies...they are sooooo cute! Keep forgeting to mention how well O is doing with toilet training!!!
His now about 80% with no.1's and about 50% with no.2's:smiliedance:
Im very proud of him as he can take his undies off by himself and doesnt like me helping him at all with the whole wiping/washing hands etc....such a big boy!
sxx
How did you start the toilet training? Did you just put him in undies to learn quickly or did you do the nappy and keep asking him? Trying to decide on best strategy.
TenAndTa
26-11-2006, 04:44 PM
I have had a pretty busy weekend, chasing sheep around etc, as we are going to shear a few this afternoon when it cools down. I have also been house cleaning as my sister is coming over today sometime to see our new tiles and renovations. I brought a steam mop of ebay and it is the best $57 dollars I could spend. The floors have never looked shinier and it is so much easier to use than a normal mop. We also cleaned out our shed.
Last night I put all my clothes in a suitcase
that don't fit (which is most of them) because I figure I won't be fitting into them for quite sometime, if ever again. I now realize I better go shopping and get some more clothes to wear for summer. I have alot of tops, just not bottoms. (mainly because my bottom has got HUGE!!!) LOL
AMITY"S MUM: So your man works on a mine at Port Hedland does he? My husband worked at the Ti-West mine at Cataby for 7yrs and 3 months ago he Quit and now works for a private employer who contracts out to the mine. He likes the job variation he now has, one day he will be doing work at the mine next day he could be doing rubbish run for the roadhouses and mine or sheep work. Plus the boss is really good & flexible. He lets DH have a day off to come to Perth with me for OB appointments. etc.
defaipe
26-11-2006, 04:49 PM
Im soo stressed and angry now! What the hell am i meant to do if i go into labour early!? My Labour with Amity was only 1.5 hrs from first contraction to delivery!
just have to say WOW! how great to have such a quick labour!! :D more importantly though your man is being an a$$! and he will be so annoyed/upset if he misses it!
:thumbsup: though for putting it in his head haha. is there someone else you can have there just incase??
Shezi- we bought the Beema Q jogger which I'm really happy with....can't wait to get it home hehehe! Love those drawers! We have a huge double wardrobe in the nursery so DH doesn't see the need for a cute cupboard like that one:thumbsdown:
ooooooooo i was just reading about them in a baby mag. they're meant to be amazing and you get the thumbs up from nemosmum so they must be great!! the bassinette attachment looks gorgeous!!
BlueGin its good to get it all out isnt it! not good that yous argued though.. glad all is well now tho.
well done to O with TT, how long has been been doing that?? i started M just before she was 2 coz she wanted to go to the toilet.. but looking back it wasnt great timing so we kinda started and stopped but she was really well with poos from day 1. she hated doing that in her nappy.. wees on the other hand well that look a bit longer.. she just wasnt really registering when to go to the toilet. i think she was fully TT'd by just over 2&1/2. although even now i will make her go to the toilet if we're going to be in the car for a bit.
are boys a bit different to train to girls though?? coz i cant imagine my sisters twins who are 2 next month being even close to being TT. they're too busy playing with their "doodies" as they call them!
anna... aww in a big boy bed!!!! M was never really in her cot so when she went into her toddler bed at 19months it was no shock to see an empty cot.. atleast you'll have another little bundle to fill it soon!
tazzystone
26-11-2006, 07:18 PM
Dont our babies grow up so fast!! :crying:
Hey excited4bub, what type of mop is it?? Do you have details so I can look into it. I mopped my floors yesterday and I find it, apart from ironing, the worst job in the world. My back was terrible after it. I'm thinking about getting my ironing done ;) havent told DH yet but its forever piling up. Maybe I'll pay my mother who's retired to do it.... after all she did offer to do it for me if I drop it around! She's got one of those really good steam irons as they used to have to iron sheets and table cloths in past businesses they have owned.
Well just a quick email. 26 weeks today.
When I read all of the posts I think of all of these things to say and then when I get to write something I cant remember anything!!
Have a good week.
tazzystone
26-11-2006, 07:23 PM
Oh I cant remember if I have already said but I received my permission letter from the hospital to allow us to video the birth. So very excited! I know its not everyone's cup of tea but I have all of the photos from last time and love looking at them so this time I want to know how I handle things and it goes so fast...well not fast but you cant really remember much. Obviously it will be a private video! Anyone else considering this?? Or am I strange?
Elmopalooza
26-11-2006, 07:38 PM
X4B - Lol i just went and bought a steam mop too.. they had them on special at The Good Guys for just $87!! best thing EVER!
firsttime
26-11-2006, 07:58 PM
hello all. what a stinking hot day in Perth today.
Shezi - did you stay cool today? What was the outcome with your landlord over the air con?
Amitys_mum - do you know if you can use the steam mop on wood laminate floors? Also, have you had another chat with DP in regard to coming home earlier? Surely he will come around?
Tazzystone - i am pestering DH to start a video diary tonight, and i want to video at the hospital in the delivery room too, but not the ACTUAL birth view. I want to remember parts of it too, so i dont think you are strange! We already have a journal that we write to the baby in from time to time (DH only does it when i thrust it at him), and i thought some video would be good too.
xcited4bub - i went on a tour of the maternity areas of SJOGH Subi today. To be honest i thought the hospital wards and delivery rooms would be better, but they are still great. We saw the neo natal area, where the little premmie babies are, there are some in there from 32 weeks - soooo tiny!
(if you go into labour before 32 weeks in Perth you have to deliver at King Edward, even if you are private!)
I thought all their delivery rooms have a bath - but NO. They arent as "homely" as i thought, and the actual rooms on the ward are really small.
It was a major reality check, going for the tour. I think i am more scared now than before.
I seem to cry alot at things my DH is doing/not doing/saying/not saying/inferring/not inferring/etc - why can't they just be good boys?
Have OB appointment tomorrow, cant wait to see our little one on the ultrasound screen, it's been 7-8 weeks since our 19 week scan.
defaipe
26-11-2006, 08:17 PM
Obviously it will be a private video! Anyone else considering this?? Or am I strange?
my sister video'd parts of my labour and the delivery of mikaelah. i watched it while i was in hospital.. no-one could believe i wanted to see it already :laughing:
hence me knowing what the "chicken cutters" looked like :laughing: i think it was great coz i didnt want to look in a mirror i just wanted her out! so being able to watch it was amazing.
i didnt have d's videod only coz it was just me and chris in there and i didnt want to have to ask a middie.. but we got heaps of pics as soon as she was out coz chris hit "proud daddy" mode and took photos of everything lol! and i mean EVERYTHING! i have a pic of the placenta! actually about 4 pics lmao. he even changed her first nappy.. the only one he's done in the last 12months i might add hehe.
if my sis does make it this time i might get her to video it.. i just feel bad coz i missed d's.. so its like she'd be the odd one out.
hmm you girls talking about steam mops have me intrigued.. i might have to go get me one hehe
tazzystone
26-11-2006, 08:55 PM
Shezi and firsttime, made me feel better knowing I wasnt the only one wanting to video the birth.
I cant believe there is no bath in the delivery rooms! Not that I even used the bath last time but I really want to this time.
well I am going to invest in one of these mops you ladies are talking about. They sound great. I will look this week.
I took some photos of my DS with my belly tonight and had to share:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/LoganwithBump.png
arrh he's so cute giving the baby bump :hugs:
firsttime its only happened like twice throughout this pregnany that DH has made me cry but the other night I had had a full on day with DS and he bought a carton of light beer home and I said I was going to have one. Anyway we sit down to a meal I cooked all nice for him and he had half drunk a can of the light beer so I got him a new can and I decided to drink the half can. So we sat down and nearly through dinner when he noticed I was drinking a beer. He just asked me if I was drinking and well that was it.... he made me feel like I was doing something wrong, I cried and said god I havent had a drink all pregnancy and I just wanted half a glass of light beer :mad: so that was the end of the beer/dinner and I had a nice dessert that I had made and well that didnt get eaten that night either. I didnt even tell him about the dessert cause I didnt feel like eating after that. So my nice night turned ****ty only cause I took his comment too far, he said he didnt mean anything by it, he was just asking if I was having a beer. But it hurt my feelings like I was being a bad mum. Surely half a can of light beer couldnt hurt. Anyway sometimes they just say stuff thats sets us off. I was very emotional all night then. I seem to take longer to get over it once I get emotional like that. Lucky for me it is very rare.
Anyway Idol is about to be announced so I'm off.
Caithi
26-11-2006, 09:42 PM
Little Toad - Anytime after 1:30 pm if you are keen - let me know :yelclap: Can do another day during the middle of the day if that helps.
Oh just read the other post - keen to go wed?
Nemo - lol re high heels - I dont know how to walk without them - if I could pull them off at the gym I would he he
Amitysmum - big grrrrrrrrrrrrr for you. That sucks:thumbsdown: Do you think he will change his mind? :fingerscrossed:
Annsam - I saw a fan ( but its like a long pole say 20 cms wide and 1 mt high and moves like a fan but no fingers can get jammed ) at Bing lee.I think its around $60?
Tazzystone Im not sure re video taping the birth from belwo but we are going to do it from my end I guess and edit the "F#^K OFF - stop touching me" bits lol
Shezi - My god - you are a brave woman lol - re vid. Stil have a phobia re the chicken scissors lol
Got the cot delivered - white boori (sp?) one that turns from a cot, to a toddler bed, to a king single bed to a day bed - lol - sounds like one of those toys that goes from a car to a machine!
Get the matching change table/draws thingy and the wardrobes (mirrored sliding ones - soooooooooooo excited as the room is small so hopefully it wil make the room look bigger yay) all while I am away though - hopefully will return to a semi-finished baby room. Cant wait!
Its all getting really close now! Next year this time we will all have 8 mnth olds lol:smiliedance:
What else do I need for the room? Help please as I have no idea and noone really who can help me with this one.
Night guys.
Elmopalooza
26-11-2006, 09:57 PM
Amitys_mum - do you know if you can use the steam mop on wood laminate floors? Also, have you had another chat with DP in regard to coming home earlier? Surely he will come around?
I havent had a chance to talk to Sam again yet.. will let you once ive talked to him again...
On the operators manual of the steam mop it says:
"Your Kenwood Steam Mop is ideal for ceramic, marble, vinyl, linoleum, and sealed hard wood floors. Do not use on surfaces that have been treated with wax, the wax may be removed by the heat and steam action. Do not use on unsealed wood floors or let unit stand on any wood floor for an extended period of time. This could cause the woodgrain to rise."
I wasnt too hot today! I had the aircon on... Thank god for aircon 9sorry shezi).
I found a better photo of DP and I. The other one made him look a bit goofy and made me looked stoned!! This one is better tho http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/DaniellesPhotos087.jpg
defaipe
26-11-2006, 09:57 PM
I took some photos of my DS with my belly tonight and had to share:
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k173/tazzystone/LoganwithBump.png
arrh he's so cute giving the baby bump :hugs:
they are beautiful photos!! im going to have to do some with my littlies i think :D
Shezi - My god - you are a brave woman lol - re vid. Stil have a phobia re the chicken scissors lol
:laughing: yeah sorry about that:o
What else do I need for the room? Help please as I have no idea and noone really who can help me with this one.
ok so you have a cot, dresser & wardrobe.. hmm well i have a rocking chair.. this one but it dark blue http://www.babyonabudget.com.au/05/more_info.asp?prd=306
umm also get a really nice rug.. not essential but they look great!! oh and just so you know you can get a blanket box that fits under the cot.. i love mine.. perfect for storing everything!! im thinking you could even continue using it once bubs is in the bed too to store toys and what not..(just an idea..)
hmm i'll have a think and get back to you with more later..
defaipe
26-11-2006, 10:00 PM
Shezi - did you stay cool today? What was the outcome with your landlord over the air con?
nope no go. its still 50/50. we're thinking of getting ceiling fans for the lounge room and the girls toy room coz thats where we are if we're inside.. their rooms have fans already.. supposedly they're not hugely expensive.. i hope anyway coz at this time of year we're not rolling in it. actually we're not at any time of year :laughing:
i cant believe it was 35 today!! :eek:
Elmopalooza
26-11-2006, 10:03 PM
Tazzy - LOVE the pics!! How adorable.. i have some similar of Amity kissing my tummy...
Shezi - OMG!! Was it really 35 today!? Holy ****!
Caithi
26-11-2006, 10:26 PM
Shezi - where did you get the box from? Sounds like a great idea. Ill def have to get one and a rocker - that site is fantastic! Yay - more damage to my credit card lol.
Does everyone have photos of their "baby rooms" yet?
Elmopalooza
26-11-2006, 10:31 PM
Lol Caithi at the moment Amity is still in the 'baby's room'... Our is still very bland (being a rental and all). I would love to see some pics of yours once ur furniture arrives tho! :thumbsup:
Caithi
26-11-2006, 10:36 PM
LOL :hugs: - I keep forgetting that most in here already have it all set up from last time :cool: :o
firsttime
26-11-2006, 11:07 PM
not me Caithi - i'm new to this too!
So far we have bought:
Cot
Change table
Car Seat
Breast pump
Bottle steriliser
Pram
Baby monitor with alarm sensor
Still need:
Wardrobes
Chest of drawers
Floor rug
Bedside table to go next to feeding chair
Feeding chair and footstool
Cot Mattress
Change table mattress thingy
Baby bath
New blinds/curtains
Bedside lamp
and lots of little stuff.....
I just go around to the baby shops and Target and look at what they sell, and think - ooooh i'd better put that on my list....
annsam
27-11-2006, 05:46 AM
Morning all,
Ah baby gear. Brought everything - used hardly anything.:rolleyes: The change table and rocking chair are a must for me though I agree :thumbsup: .
Thanks for the fan locatioins. We hae a good guys and bing lee up the road so I'll go suss them out today.
Filming the birth - oh you lucky thing. Video is a no-no in our hospital but thats ok, I dont want to see it on video but I do love lots of photos and this time I want photos of baby being born. I have taken them for others and they are beautiful. A real memory.
Sam slept the whole night in his bed. Hes still asleep! I was expecting issues as he wouldn't get into bed when we read his book but no, he went straight out. Loves his farm theme doona.
The friend of mine who I share everything maternity and baby with is pregnant again. Good excuse to splash out on new clothes so I can give her back hers. Its just the pants/skirts I need - I have plenty of BB t-shirts that are so comfy. I'll have to buy a capsule aswell instead of borrow hers as shes only going to be 4 months behind me. Bugger for me - fantastic for her!
Nothing else going on.
tazzystone
27-11-2006, 06:51 AM
Shezi I'm gettin the same chair, they are sooo comfy. I think I will get the tan one, not sure I wish they came in nice colours!! Funny that I wouldnt fork out the $$ for the first bub but after having been there done that DH and I both agree we NEED it.
Annsam, thats great news that DS slept the night in his new bed. I'm putting my DS in his next year before baby arrives but I dont think it will be as smooth.
Anyway better go, have a good monday. I'm off to DS swimming lessons, our shed slab is being layed as I type and DH is just home from his night shift. Lucky he sleeps with earplugs :D
TenAndTa
27-11-2006, 09:50 AM
TAZZYSTONE: Re:THE STEAM MOP= I brought a steam express steam mop brand new on ebay I payed $35 postage and $22 for the mop. But the kenwood 2000 steam mop is really good too my sister has one of these, which made me want one. But Amity's mum said you can buy them at The good guys for $87 otherwise.
P.S The photos of Logan & baby bump were beautiful done in black & white. You will have to get one of the pictures framed for your nursery. Would like nice with one of thse white wash frames around the black & white photo.
FIRSTTIME: I'm sorry to hear you were dissapointed about SJOG Subiaco Maternity Ward. I will have to go on the tour to have a look as I have no idea what to expect. The other lady that I go to antenatal classes with that is delivering at SJOG said that they were revamping it all and that the renovations should be done before March. I didn't know that if bub was born before 32 weeks that we would have to deliver at King Edward hosp. Is that because the neonatal ward can't deal with baby's under 32 weeks or what?
So it was 35 degrees in Perth yesterday it was 39 degrees here in the country, and I believe it too. I was going around with a face like a beetroot all day LOL. Especially since I was quite busy cleaning, moving sheep, assisting with shearing etc. So today I think I will be resting up.
annsam
27-11-2006, 11:46 AM
Firsttime, in 2 years of doulaing, none of my clients have yet used a bath. Most thought they would want to but found the shower with running water was where they gravitate to so dont worry too much about that. :hugs: Hospital wards in general aren't really all that homely I guess with all the monitors and