View Full Version : March 2007 thread #3

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Caithi
12-11-2006, 12:02 PM
Caithi - heres a link to the pink kit http://www.birthingbetter.com/

Thanks! :angel: Do I still need one with a Doula being in the labour with me or is it an additional thing?:cool:

What is the best one to get? There seems to be two options.:thumbsup:

annsam
12-11-2006, 02:15 PM
Caithi, looking at it, it looks like the sort of things you should learn in a good childbirth ed class for natural birth being as it focuses on the body and breathing rather than drugs and intervention.

Your doula should give you all this info anyway but this is something you can do in your own time if you want to aswell. Kinda like your own inhouse birth class. As I have never seen it I cant say if its overkill or not but I would imagine there would be a lot of doubling up between this and a doula but is that necessarily a bad thing? A lot of women do childbirth ed and have a doula because they want to be as prepared as possible. I guess its just an alternative to childbirth ed classes.

I cant see the two options. All I can see is the package for $150 being:
* 3 childbirth preparation PDFs on CD
1. New Focus: Breath, Language and Touch … p.115
2. Companion Guide … p. 45 (ONE OF YOUR FREE BONUS RESOURCE)
3. Managing Skills … p. 65
* The Pink Kit
1. Childbirth preparation DVD or Video (1 hour 57 min)
2. The Pink Kit Book (p.90)
3. CD or Cassette (90 min)
* CD talk
1. Birth Journey (ANOTHER FREE BONUS RESOURCE FOR YOU)

12-11-2006, 02:33 PM
Hey girls, how do you spell the name lee-ah? Is it leah or leaha or what? Ive always been stuck on that one and DH and I are arguing about it

I taught a lovely little girl called Leah when pg with O

She was such a character gave her mother no end of trouble :devil6: :D though a complete:angel: for us at day care LOL great name Anna:thumbsup:

AD - gd luck hun im sure things will be ok try and relax for bubs sake....I know easier said then done but do try.

More BH last night but not nearly as bad as the other night..........I think its just my luck that my body wants so much prep time lol!!!

annsam
12-11-2006, 02:53 PM
She was such a character gave her mother no end of trouble though a complete for us at day care LOL great name Anna:thumbsup:

LOL Yes that sounds like Sam. Horror for me, fantastic little angel for others. :rolleyes: Its my top name at the moment :thumbsup:

defaipe
12-11-2006, 03:14 PM
AD NOOOOOOOOO you cant leave us! we'll totally stalk you, you know that right?! :devil6: :D
:fingerscrossed: everything works out well and i wish you all the best for the rest of your preg & birth & beyond! if you dont happen to come back before then! but you better!!

anna great choice!! i also love the name Leah, was my best bud through primary school.
i liked aaliyah for a girls name but chris's niece is Taleah so we thought it was too similar.

im going off the name ahlyvia, purely coz i cant find a spelling i like! it bounces between that one i just wrote or ahlyveah(which i really like but seems too long... even though both my other girls have 8letter names... maybe its the 2 h's haha who knows?!!?)
anyway im now back to square one..

caithi same! i have one! what is up with that.. not that im complaining!! imagine having a heap... NO thankyou!! and anna thanx for mentioning the runs can cause it too.. never knew that and yes it is weird..

-QUOTE(Caithi)-Shezi sucks about not being able to go but Im sure you are still a yummy mummy in pjs, no make up and bed head hair!-QUOTE-

yes caithi i am one hot mumma hahahaha NOT! and as for catching more bugs than usual yes i am always so sick when preg... i pick up all the bugs i usually shake off.. and especially straight after i have bubs for the first few months.. im usually really unwell, first time was with vomitting and second time was runs... not nice at all.

as for buying presents for your brothers kids i would get so sh!tty and buy something just in spite of her! and make sure the kids open it and wreck the box so she cant even return it:devil6: lmao! she just sounds like a rude cow! the toys are for the kids not her.. maybe thats her problem.. she's sending messages of what she wants to play with once they're asleep lol.

Little_Toad
12-11-2006, 03:46 PM

Nemo'smuum.. rather you than me with the braxton kkicks. Glad it wasn't anything serious.

leah is a cute name annsam.

We've decided on toadlet's name. I was shocked when my dad said he lliked it.. He doesn't like any of the names my sister chose for her three kids.

Dp got back from Hong Kong yesterday, nice to have jim home.
The last week toadlet has really been wiggling and kicking and had his/her first case of hiccups today.
I can now se emy tummy move when toadlet kicks and I think I can feel where the head is sometimes. Dp can only feel small movements so far.

If anyone is interested in getting the Pink kit let me know... we could perhaps share the cost and share the dvd's. I think I'm going to get that instead of going to classes.

Any one know any good dvd's about newborns? ie. feeding them, bathing them etc.??

jazzy'smum, you need to send me your 5 month belly picture

annsam
12-11-2006, 08:13 PM
Any one know any good dvd's about newborns? ie. feeding them, bathing them etc.??

Hi LT, Dont know of any dvd's but the following may help. How long are you in your birthing centre for? The normal hospital stay is 4 days in which time you do your first bath, become an expert in nappies and get feeding established. Avent do a good breastfeeding dvd but you are bottle feeding aren't you? Two websites to check out at some stage are the karitane one and the tresilian one. Karitane have brochures on settling and wrapping online which my adobe wont let me access :rolleyes: . The tresilian one isn't fantastic but its a good site to know. Also, many of the hospitals and perhaps your birth centre have prenatal classes on breastfeeding, bathing, settling and general baby care. Some hospitals also offer them during your stay so perhaps check that out.

I read soooo many books about newborns being as I wasn't sure what way was up let alone what to do with one but the one book I found brilliant was Robin Barkers Baby Love. It covered EVERYTHING and Sam had every issue going so it was fantastic. She covers bottle feeding really well too and offers various approaches to the same issues. There are other books I quite liked parts of but this one is the one that sticks out in my mind. I swear I could start a library. If you want to know about any other books, just hollar, Ive probably read them. :o

jazajess
12-11-2006, 09:05 PM
hey everyone...sorry i havent writen in here much everytime i get on to bubhub there is like so meny pages to read thru....:yes:

i just to let everyone know how things are going...im now 20 and 3 days preg my belly is huge...
we have come up with the name "lachlan"

and for the bounty bag.....i put my chocolate in my draw so df wouldnt find it and he did and so did ds...df and and i were talking and then df go's wheres hayden......uumm "maybe look next to my bed with the chocolate everywhere......

hope everyone is doing well......:xmas:

AquaDevil78
12-11-2006, 09:22 PM
Shezi i will be back its bubhub heheh.. i'll miss you guys too much.. as soon as we get this/a place.. and telstra take there sorry time to geyt ADSL connected i will be back... hopefully only a week or so... :fingerscrossed: . Anyway i'll chat to you all later,. boy am i going to have a lot of posts to read when i do get back..:eek: .

Take care everybody... :crying: :wave: .

Bye all.... Vickie

Caithi
12-11-2006, 09:42 PM
Toady / Annsam - I might get it as I didnt even think about childbirth classes - apart from the one at the hospital. ( was sticking my head in the sand a little - just thought I would deal with it while in labour lol):laughing:

Shezi - whats with one? I thought we were supposed to get a clump of them ? TMI?:eek:

Aqua - hurry back lovely lady! Hope you get good news re RE agent tomorrow!:hugs:

OK... got really mean and abusive e-mail from SIL re not discussing it with her first! In tears .... feel like sh#t.... really quite depressed.... all this over a christmas present????:crying:

Anyways... got my bump up finally!

Night

Caithi
12-11-2006, 10:48 PM
Question:eek: - when did everyone get stretch marks and if you dont have them yet how pregnant are you?:thumbsup:

defaipe
12-11-2006, 11:29 PM
well thats a relief!! see you in a week vickie! at the latest.. otherwise the stalking still stands! haha

caithi clearly we are just plain weird :laughing: well no not us.. just our bodies.. parts of them anyway! hehe. when was you bump pic taken??
your SIL sounds like a b!tch.. your brother needs to get involved i reckon! *still thinking she wants the toys for herself!* and as for stretch marks.. i have a few on my hips from when i was 13 or 14 and hit puberty and hello hips!!! haha. with M i got 3 or 4 i think but funny part is that they were just "add ons" to the ones i already had.. they just extended maybe a cm. with D i think i only got 1. also another add on on my hip. this time around none so far but they can come at anytime.. oh and i have got them on my boobs but that was a result from losing 17kilos within 2 months after having M(i only put on 10.. was very happy!!) thankfully they're only on the sides so its not obvious when wearing the more revealing tops. not that i'd care anyway! and its all good coz they fade fairly quickly..

Jazajess Lachlan is a gorgeous name! Hayden and Lachlan go really well too! im still struggling with a girls name... i think im waiting for one to jump out and grab my attention.. hasnt happened yet!

aquarius
13-11-2006, 12:44 AM
hi caithi your SIL is a skank and needs a good b!tchslapping :) i like someone's earlier suggestion of getting the kids something that they would love and she would hate and ensuring the kids wreck the box so she can't return it - classic!

aquadevil see you when you get back, all the best and remember the only way to go from here is up, the bad luck can't last forever xx

shezi that's so exciting about your little one taking her 1st step!!!

nemosmum hope those braxton hicks hold off for a while, they don't sound v nice at all... i was looking fwd to feeling my 1st one but now i've changed my mind lol

annsam i love that book 'babylove' by robin barker too, a friend with a 1 yr old lent it to me and she said it didn't leave her side for about 3 wks after her baby was born! i read it from cover to cover and it reassured me a lot as someone whose knowledge of babies is limited to the fact that they need nappies and milk lol

well i'm off to surf the internet some more on a wave of insomnia, i'm having family issues and irritating work colleague issues so find it difficult to sleep coz they bug me so much - can't do much about annoying family but at least i finish work in early feb, will not miss those t0ssers at all. i will be going back to work part time about a year or two after bub is born but definitely not back that office hooray!!!

night all

PS. those gals who have nearly finished their xmas shopping, don't suppose you want to do mine for me as well?! :)

annsam
13-11-2006, 05:16 AM

Off to finish Xmas shopping today. Very brave. Hate leaving all the hard pressies till late but didn't realise just how close Xmas was. lol.

Caithi - she has NO RIGHT at all. Not worth the trouble of being upset. Just do your own damned thing and completely ignore her - she'll figure it out sooner or later. What a cow.

Dont have strechmarks. Have a very light one on my hip from my first pregnancy but I am 23w1day and still nothing from this pregnancy. I have good skin in that respect I guess :yes: . Should thank my mother for something I suppose. LOL.

No news here. What a stinker of a night. DH saw bubba move from across the room and was absolutely wrapped. Sam keeps trying to squash her. :rolleyes:

Have a great day.

13-11-2006, 05:21 AM
Question - when did everyone get stretch marks and if you dont have them yet how pregnant are you?

Firstly OMG your belly looks amazing Caithi:eek: :D :thumbsup:

Secondly with O I got some stretchies at about 35weeks just on my belly and they were only white ones not those horrid red ones!
They have faded into non existence since then so im hoping i wont get any this time round as im already a fatty boomba lol:D

My sis got HUGE thick red ones on her breasts poor love they looked sooooo gross!
They have slowly dissappeared or turned white and her son is not yet two.

Little_Toad
13-11-2006, 08:06 AM
Thanks for the tip Annsam.
I'll get the book Baby Love and get DP to read it too.

let me know if you want to go halves on the Pink Kit DVD Caithi.

Hope you all had good weekends.

Frangi
13-11-2006, 10:23 AM

Neomosmum- sorry about your scare must have ben very frightening! Didn't think BH started so early..not looking forward to that.

Annsam - love the name leah! I have the book baby love but it was my sisters and is about 10 years old, have they updated it? Also is there a book on birth, labour ect you would recommend?

LT- glad your DP is home safe and sound!

Aqua- sorry I didn't get to wish you all the best before you left us "BRIEFLY":fingerscrossed: hope to hear some goodnews soon!

Caithi- your sil definitely needs a huge kick up the butt. Who does she think she is? Christmas is about giving and being thankful. I gave all my nieces and nephews last year a gift from oxfam which was a goat for a small african village (plus a few other little things) and they loved it. They all wanted to go and visit the goat in Africa....maybe you should do that and teach her a lesson. I could rant on about this for ages sorry I just hate ungrateful people...

Shezi- congrats on your little ones first steps how exciting!

Well DH and I are off to U2 tonight...so excited! We've even taken today and tomorrow off work which will be the last break we have before the bubba is born...just hope this storm passes or we are going to get wet!

Hope your all feeling those strong kicks ...first time mum here and I just think it is the most awesome thing... even when baby has a foot in an uncomfortable place! I don't care that it wakes me up each morning...just love it.

defaipe
13-11-2006, 10:54 AM
yous are scaring me! i still havent even started christmas shopping.. please tell me im not the only one?? i'll just remember to take the double pram so i can run people down :laughing:

yes first steps are amazing, ive been very lucky coz i've witnessed both the girls firsts.. chris missed both, only due to working.. thats why i love being home 24/7. never miss a thing :D *am slightly insane as a result however*hehe

caithi just realised pic was from 19weeks.. nice tum!

ok new short list for names..
Chelsea
Ahlyveah
Natahlea

chris only likes the top 2. i really like chelsea but it was my mums cats name, even though shes no longer here it still seems odd.. naming a baby after an animal?! :rolleyes: :laughing:

tazzystone
13-11-2006, 10:57 AM

Well I've been feeling great except a terrible back which is really bad of a morning and gets better during the day. Arrh had it last time too. Baby has been a little less active the past fews days - still kicking just not big ones. It had a really active week prior to slowing down. I find myself more worried about this pregnancy than the last one. Any other second time mums feel like this? The only thing I dont worry about is the birth...strange I know.

I didnt get stretch marks last time and hoping I dont this time either. I'm still using my Apricot Kernel Oil every day!!

I think I have decided that I am not going to get a double pram. I honestly rarely go anywhere without my mum and DH so I think I will buy DS a new good stroller and then use our current pram for new bub. The only place I go by myself is Woolies and I can use the trollies (with my cleanshopper) and then to classes of Logan's and I will carry the baby in the capsule for the first few months and DS will walk :fingerscrossed: .

24 weeks yesterday and it feels great :smiliedance: 16 to go.

Have a good day

Sorry I cant remember personal posts :o

desync
13-11-2006, 11:35 AM
I have some really bad stretchmarks.. I've had them since around week 15 (a few..) but over the last two weeks they're become a horrible explosion of itchy, red skin :\

week 23-ish now.

Antenatal classes in western Sydney - any recommendations? I'm having.. adventures getting in touch with the hospital-I'm-going-to's class-running people.. They never seem to be around.

so since it's getting pretty late, I think I should probably get myself in gear and find out some more informations..

TenAndTa
13-11-2006, 11:40 AM
I hope AD78 heres some good news today from her R.E agent.

I am 24 weeks preg tomorrow and have put on 9kg already but don't have any stretch marks. My mum never got any stretch marks with her 2 pregnancies and she just used to rub baby oil on her tummy, so thats what I am doing.

I am so glad to be home, DH picked me up from Perth on Saturday. I got home and had to do a major house clean, unpack all the castle christmas hampers YUM!!!! Then we have been moving our furniture out of our main living area as we are getting tiles laid on Weds,Thurs & Fri. The bathroom is also getting tiled and a new shower and bath. I can't wait.

I am going to do some painting today, painting one of the walls in the living area as a feature wall, before the tilers come. Oh well I better go into town and buy some paint now. Have a good day everyone.

DH: 30yrs
ME: 26yrs
BUB DUE: 6/3/07

Little_Toad
13-11-2006, 11:45 AM
xcitedforbub..
Have you peaked in your envelope yet?
I don't know how you have the will power not too.

Not sure how much weight I have put on, I'm guessing 8kg. No stretch marks. My mum did't get any with 5 children so I hope I have her skin elasticity.

I just measure my tattoo which is on the upper part of my boobie. It is now 6.7cm long , before I got preg it was 6.1cm long.

annsam
13-11-2006, 12:44 PM

Annsam - love the name leah! I have the book baby love but it was my sisters and is about 10 years old, have they updated it? Also is there a book on birth, labour ect you would recommend?

Frangi, baby love has recently been updated and has some great new info in it. Id definitely get the updated copy if yours is 10 years old.

Birth books...... what do you want to know? Are you looking at the very basics that covers a bit of everythign? Natural birthing? Birthing rights? more indepth technical stuff? There are so many and I think I have most of them. I can definitely recommend some if you tell me what sort of thing you are after.

It had a really active week prior to slowing down. I find myself more worried about this pregnancy than the last one. Any other second time mums feel like this? The only thing I dont worry about is the birth...strange I know.

This is me exactly! I think I was just saying over the weekend that I seem to be more worried this time around than the first. A bit odd isn't it?

Antenatal classes in western Sydney - any recommendations? I'm having.. adventures getting in touch with the hospital-I'm-going-to's class-running people.. They never seem to be around.

I dont know of any classes run out this way other than hospital ones sorry. I can recommend some that are a bit futher a field that are supposed to be excellent if you are interested?

Just did a load of Xmas shopping. Thank god I have a chiro appt in an hour. Backs killing me. Saw the most inconsiderate pig of a man - lit up a smoke on the escalators in the shopping mall - couldn't wait the whole 3 minutes to get down to the floor he was parked on and of course Im behind him in smoke wafting reach. :barf:

hope everyone is having a good day. My washing is soaking now. :mad:

Elmopalooza
13-11-2006, 01:36 PM
Morning girls... Sorry i havent posted in a while.. I am still here and reading the threads just havent really had much going on!

Went to my sisters wedding on the 4th november.. She looked gorgeous of course!

I am now 24 weeks and my belly is really starting to get big...

Lol well i have decided on what i am getting DP for xmas! (his is the only one i have left to get)... I am going to have a belly casting done of my tummy!! I really hope he likes it!

As for stretchmarks, I got some on my bottom with Amity (i did put on 24kgs tho) None so far with this one tho, hopefully it stays that way!!

Well im off to sort out the gal! Chat again soon

:fingerscrossed: for AD

tazzystone
13-11-2006, 02:43 PM
Amity's mum I did my own belly cast last pregnancy (well DH did it). I was 38 weeks pregnant and its still sitting in the nursery not finished!! I have printed all of the photos I want to stick on it off, just have to do it. That is going to be on My To Do List before baby #2 arrives. I will also do one this pregnancy as well. On the inside of the cast you can even see where DS kicked as it was drying - so cute, I love looking at it even though I have never finished it!! I'm sure he will love it, if he's anything like my DH who just LOVES me being pregnant and thinks its so sexy!

Caithi
13-11-2006, 03:11 PM
hi caithi your SIL is a skank and needs a good b!tchslapping

Ooooooooooooooh to dream! lol:devil6: Seriously lol:laughing:

nemo - well thanks! yay! I was seriously thinking that I had an issue as I have been told ( yes... by my DHs family) that it is "Very pointy :shame: " lol - What does that mean?? lol

Shezi - I think that with "heammoroid (sp? lol ) discomfort" and a double pram with attitude you should cut your shopping time in half! :fingerscrossed:

Love Natahlea... well love all three but thats my fav.

Toady - You are so funny...

"I just measure my tattoo which is on the upper part of my boobie. It is now 6.7cm long , before I got preg it was 6.1cm long."

You always get me laughing to myself! ( First sign of madness? lol )

Will PM you re the vids.

Annsam - What a pig! I am an ex smoker lol BUT I never smoked...near children/babies, inside places, near non-smokers or where people ate - not even inside a pub!

Frangi - HOW WAS U2?? Lucky chicky!

The oxfam thing sounds fantastic! Will be doing that.

Im not sure if I mentioned it but I was going to get the boys a gift voucher to sugar fix - lolly store at the mall - and let them get what they want, eat whatever they want and send them home on a sugar high and buy some of those loud, irritating toys to play with as well! He he.

Does anyone know of a good company to do belly castings? Which month should it be in?

Elmopalooza
13-11-2006, 03:34 PM
Hahaha!! Caithi I am looking into the beely casting too but im in WA... At least over east you guys have more of everything.. i have two places to choose between!

Coz im having mine done for xmas i will be a bit smaller than most that are done but thats ok.. I think they are generally done between 34 and 40 weeks! But ultimately its up to you!

For my belly casting im having it done with my hand on my belly so you will see that too!! Not sure how i will decorate it... probably just something simple yet elegant :laughing:

OMG its warm here today! i havent even bothered getting dressed today.. still in my pj's!

tazzystone
13-11-2006, 03:40 PM
I think your hand on your tummy will look great. Its a great idea :yelclap:

Elmopalooza
13-11-2006, 03:45 PM
Thansk Tazzy! I will make sure i show u guys a pic once ive had it done! I think i will take some pics of the process too.. (add them into the pressie as a bonus ;) )

jaimie
13-11-2006, 04:02 PM
Well its still a GIRL!! Though the drs report will confrim it tomorrow. So glad as i was getting it in my head that it would be a boy and it just seemed weird thinking of a boy after thinking of a girl for a month IYKWIM???:laughing:
Anyway better go and bathe Jazz!
jaimie

Little_Toad
13-11-2006, 05:08 PM
I just bought the boook "Baby Love"
$35 quite chunky.

I'll try get DP to read it too.

Glad I made you giggle Cathi.

Not sure I'll do the belly casting.

defaipe
13-11-2006, 06:12 PM
Shezi - I think that with "heammoroid (sp? lol ) discomfort" and a double pram with attitude you should cut your shopping time in half! :fingerscrossed:

Love Natahlea... well love all three but thats my fav.

*only prob with Natahlea is that chris neice is Taleah.. but its very pretty*
:laughing: i was laughing so hard then.. glad chris is asleep he wouldve thought i was a nut.. well more so than usual :rolleyes:
also he ended up in hospital yesterday.. they put him straight in as he had cracked a tooth but that was a couple of years back(its like his 4th from the front on the left-so not noticable) but he has an abcess in the gum above it.. so disgusting.. and his face swelled up like a bulldog! hahahaha and only on the one side.
thankfully he didnt need to stay in, they've just sent him home with panadeine forte and antibiotics and hopefully it clears up. otherwise he has to go back.
Well its still a GIRL!! Though the drs report will confrim it tomorrow. So glad as i was getting it in my head that it would be a boy and it just seemed weird thinking of a boy after thinking of a girl for a month IYKWIM???:laughing:
Anyway better go and bathe Jazz!
jaimie

hehe, thats what my sisters friend just went through.. thought she was having a boy after 3 girls and turns out its another girl OOPS! but she's still only 21weeks so she's over it and really happy!!

14-11-2006, 06:11 AM
Just had a very surreal dream............

After decorating the nursery and purchasing everything you could imagine in PINK I had bubs and "she" had a PENIS ARGH!!!! LOL:laughing:

Its funny i guess but not that funny iykwim:eek:

annsam
14-11-2006, 08:57 AM
Morning all,

Argh my back is killing me. So overdid the shopping yesterday.

Im not into the belly casting thing either..... or the bronzed baby shoes that a lot of people do.

Brought my little lass a tiny dress yesterday and a pink summer playsuite thingy - no idea what their official names are and some really really light wraps as I couldn't find them to save myself when Sam was born. Just washed them - they are so cute hanging on the line.

Ho hum. Nothing going on here.

Have a good day.

M2B
14-11-2006, 08:59 AM
Morning Ladies!!

So many posts to read through! It's my 25th b'day today, and so far I have been very spoilt. Loving it so much......

Not feeling too good today though, I have had the worst blood nose which didn't want to stop. At work now, and it seems to have settled down.

Glad everyone is feeling better now. Love all the babies names, we have now decided on Madison for our little girl, so we have been calling her Madison in all our conversations - it's so cute!! My DH even wrote on my b'day card - lots of love from Maddie - oohh!!

Shezi - hope your DH is feeling better soon, no good!!

That's a great idea about the belly castings!! I can't wait to see some pics, would love to get mine done too!!

Caithi
14-11-2006, 09:11 AM
nemo - my bf had a dream that I had a boy but it had a vagina?? :eek:

M2B - happybirthday to you!

Re the bloody nose - my DH gets them and he rolls up toilet paper or tissues into little mini joints lol and shoves them up his nose and walks around with them- maybe a new look/fashion for work?:laughing:

Ok, fell over in a step class last night in front of a FULL CLASS, was right at the front, landed straight on my bum facing EVERYONE ( the most un-coordinated and loudest fall in history ) so noone missed it and now new "mum bum" is blue and red :confused: and my ankle is now a cankle. Urghhhh. The positive? - at least with all the added cushioning on my but my fall was less painful! he he

I am supposed to be cleaning my house today but I now have an excuse ! YAY!

Oooh and there is a thread going in the general chat section re putting faces to names - can we do this here too?

M2B
14-11-2006, 09:34 AM
Thanks Caithi!! Hope your bot bot is better soon, I think it's a great idea putting faces to names - I am in!!

:laughing: That's funny about your DH, I don't think toilet paper joints up my nose would go down to good at work........or then again, maybe I should then I might get asked to go home!!

Frangi
14-11-2006, 09:44 AM
happybirthday M2B!!!

Annsam - not sure yet about what I want to know but will go to the bookstore and write down a few books of interest and you might be able to tell me if they are any good!

Caithi - U2 were fantastic! I saw them last time in Amsterdam and they were a bit more enerjetic then but I guess they are all getting older as that was about 6-7 years ago!!! Was a great concert and the first time that DH has seen them live and he had a great time too..I was worried I'd talked it up too much IYKWIM?
Thank God it didn't rain!

This is a boring housekeeping question but who has started to wash their baby clothes? Is it too early to start now...I have a cleaning addiction and it's really starting to bug me that they aren't all folded neatly in the draw...yes I am a very sad person!!!:laughing:

Frangi
14-11-2006, 09:58 AM
sorry me again...

How do I start a new thread? I went to the HOW TO section and it said hit the new thread button but I don't know where it is????

Is this my baby brain kicking in???

Caithi
14-11-2006, 09:58 AM
yes I am a very sad person!!!

NOWAY! :thumbsup: You are welcome at my house anyday to get your cleaning addiction out! :D

Actually Im free today.. :detective: :laughing:

Caithi
14-11-2006, 10:02 AM
sorry me again...

How do I start a new thread? I went to the HOW TO section and it said hit the new thread button but I don't know where it is????

Is this my baby brain kicking in???

Go to the main section and select a topic - such as Pregnancy and birth then when are you due? then go to a section such as March 2007 and at the top of all of the threads (top of page directly under uner control panel) there is a button "new thread" :fingerscrossed: :hugs:

jaimie
14-11-2006, 10:03 AM
Frangi- Then after Caithi's place you are welcome to come to mine if you still feel the urge!!:laughing:
We just got back from swimming. I probably look like a beached whale hopping in and out of the pool...:o Not much else goign on here today.
Hope you are all having a nice day!

Frangi
14-11-2006, 10:07 AM
Thanks Caithi!

The things we inherit from our mothers!

Caithi and Jazzysmum sorry ladies I have my hands full keeping this place up to scratch and my mum would still have issues with it.... she's 1000 time worse than me!

TenAndTa
14-11-2006, 10:31 AM
Little Toad: Just to let you know it wasn't me that had the baby's sex in envelope. If it was me I would have checked by now. That's why I don't know what sex our bub is. Believe me i have checked the ultrasound DVD many times but the sonographer hardly goes down the rear end of bub for me to tell what sex he/she is.

I have the sorest legs and butt muscles after painting yesterday all those squats up & down. I decided to paint whole house in the green colour I picked for the feature wall as I liked it so much. I have to finish off the painting today as we get our tiles done tomorrow.

The belly casting is a great idea, I hadn't heard of that before. You will definately have to post photos so we can have a look.

desync
14-11-2006, 10:37 AM
I dont know of any classes run out this way other than hospital ones sorry. I can recommend some that are a bit futher a field that are supposed to be excellent if you are interested?

That'd be great
Further away isn't terribly difficult as we have car.. will travel. ;)

defaipe
14-11-2006, 11:58 AM
happybirthday M2B! aka Nic! have a great day and get lots of relaxing in :D

firsttime
14-11-2006, 01:06 PM
Happy Birthday M2B!!!!

LT - that is me who has (or had) the sex in the envelope.
We lasted only 24 hours, so now we know!
But we are keeping it to ourselves because i am sure my family log on here to see what's going on with me!

Hope all is well - it's horribly hot in Perth, and am finding it hard to stay cool....

M2B
14-11-2006, 01:08 PM
Thanks Shezi - just had a lovely lunch with my best friend, she is so lovely to me!!

Frangi - I haven't started washing any baby's clothes yet, was wanting to do this at the end of Jan next year.....But my SIL is due at the end of Feb and has already washed all the baby's clothes and put them away. I only have to wait as we are building a house and will not move in there until end of Jan.

Thanks Firsttime, posted at the same time!

jaimie
14-11-2006, 03:44 PM
just wanted to say....
Its so freakin HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

desync
14-11-2006, 03:50 PM
just wanted to say....
Its so freakin HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh shoot, don't I know that. :\
I keep overheating - it's horrible!

14-11-2006, 07:04 PM
nemo - my bf had a dream that I had a boy but it had a vagina??

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

defaipe
14-11-2006, 07:18 PM
us WA girls got a taste of what summer will be like this year too.. not so keen as we dont have air con and only 3 fans in the house.. our main bedroom and both the girls rooms.. good for nap time but other than that its so hot in here! thankfully mum has air con and a pool :thumbsup: i know where we'll be when its hot!

i always wanted to do the belly casting but never heard of it till after i had M so i didnt want to get it done with D coz M didnt have one.. silly hey:o but i will definately look into it this time.. i reckon they look amazing.. especially once painted!!
the hand on the belly idea sounds great!!

Caithi
14-11-2006, 08:32 PM
Nemo - I know! Weird hey? lol

OK, so I have some exciting news ( to me at least he he ) that isnt about my bump ( or bum ie farts or falls ) ...

The temp web site is up! And I have approved my first ad! Whoooooooo hooooooo so excited. :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

I was going to post it in photobucket but I dont know how to turn an adobe or Photopaint document into a jpg lol - wheres toady? lol Anyone know how to do this? Want to share!

Caithi
14-11-2006, 08:36 PM
Nope... did it all myself lol - I think Toadys computer brains are rubbing off on me! :smiliedance:

Its not very clear for some reason but its there.

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/ADjpg.jpg

firsttime
14-11-2006, 08:59 PM
caithi - love the add - it looks fantastic....

:smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

Caithi
14-11-2006, 09:09 PM
:hugs: THANKS! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

mammy2be
14-11-2006, 09:36 PM

Haven't been on in a while so thought I'd say hi to you all. No real news from here except thank god for pools! Hot as hell here today but had aqua-aerobics at 11am so just stayed in the pool for a while after cooling down. There was a large clump of preggies just floating and chatting for at least 45mins after class ended - no-one wanted to get out:laughing:

Got some bad news last week. Dh has been trying to contact his sister and mum about possibly mending fences and catching up over christmas but they weren't responding. So he rang his sis and she pretended to be busy and said she would call back. The next day he got an email congratulating us on the baby but that she wouldn't be seeing us again:eek: . Apparently she doesn't understand why he wants his family around and "cant be bothered" fixing their relationship! He didn't even argue with her in the first place - just with his Mum but it would seem that's enough! So now he's really upset and keeps thinking about it until his head spins around:crying: . Hopefully it will get easier with time, I know he was hoping this baby (first grandchild) would help fix things.

Well that's all from me. Expecting a friend of Dh's tomorrow for 10 days so hopefully that will take his mind off his family for a little while.

Hope the haemorroids, braxton hicks, heartburn and back pain eases off for everyone! Enjoy your week!

mammy2be
14-11-2006, 09:41 PM
By the way - I cant believe how organised all of you are with your christmas shopping! I hadn't even thought about it and then mum mentioned it was in six weeks - now everything will be late getting to Ireland:thumbsdown: . Mind you, I still haven't decided what everyone is getting. Maybe inspiration will hit tomorrow!

Caithi
14-11-2006, 09:46 PM
mammy2b - :hugs: to you and your DH - Family can suck sometimes :thumbsdown: but hopefully when the bubba comes it will melt their hearts!:fingerscrossed: :thumbsup:

defaipe
14-11-2006, 09:48 PM
Nope... did it all myself lol - I think Toadys computer brains are rubbing off on me! :smiliedance:

Its not very clear for some reason but its there.

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m318/Caithi/ADjpg.jpg

oooooooooo LOVE IT!! :D

mammytobe good luck with all the shopping.. i havent started yet either :o i seem to think if i put it off someone else will do it for me(believe me that WONT happen haha) i seem to have high hopes hehe

sorry about the hubbys family probs.. his sister seems like a cow. how could they not want to know their neice/granddaughter. not to mention missing out on their son and daughterinlaws lives! so wrong!:shame:

defaipe
14-11-2006, 09:49 PM
Originally Posted by Caithi
nemo - my bf had a dream that I had a boy but it had a vagina??

:laughing: :laughing:

im with ya here. i think someones a little confused about what parts mean boy and what parts mean girl! :eek: :laughing:

aquarius
15-11-2006, 12:27 AM
happy (late) birthday m2b!!! hope u had a great day!

caithi yr ad looks excellent :)

mammy2b i'm sorry to hear about your DH's family - people are just freaks sometimes eh. i've been doing aqua-aerobics too, isn't it great getting in the pool to cool off - i can only make it once a week at the mo but once i stop work in early feb i can go more often yay! my instructor is preggers herself so she lets me slack off a bit during the class while pushing everyone else heh heh.

one of my friends has sent me all her daughter's old baby clothes, 2 boxes full, we will hardly have to buy anything, she is such a champ! and my SIL is sending me some maternity skirts and trousers yippee as i am well and truly growing out of my usual work bottoms! i am mortified when people at work come up to me and go 'i just heard you were pregnant - i had no idea!' JEEZ i am 23 weeks and my stomach is OUT THERE and my BOOTY is expanding like nobody's business!!! when i sit down next to ppl on the bus i rub thighs with them agghhh it's so gross!!! those people at work musta just thought i was gettin fat and spending too much time guzzling beer and steaks at my local lol!

hope everyone is doing well xx

15-11-2006, 05:44 AM
By the way - I cant believe how organised all of you are with your christmas shopping! I hadn't even thought about it and then mum mentioned it was in six weeks - now everything will be late getting to Ireland:thumbsdown: . Mind you, I still haven't decided what everyone is getting. Maybe inspiration will hit tomorrow!

Dont fret I havent started either.......will do it all once i finish work which btw is in 2weeks time YAY for me!
only another 7 working days to go!

Ive had a bit of a drama with O's kindy (my kindy lol) and have asked he be removed from the nursery room and put up into the toddlers........still waiting to see if they have any room for him other wise i wont be heading to work anytime soon....its a very long story so i wont drag it out here but lets just say even great centres can have staff screw up big time!

FIL is coming over tonightfor dinner :rolleyes: fun fun fun! NOT

hope everyone has a good day oh and btw my BH havent returned so perhaps i'll have a few more weeks BH free !!!!
sxx

M2B
15-11-2006, 01:51 PM
Hey!! Anybody here today??

Not much action in here today, must be the weather!! We just had a really bad storm go through Brisbane, didn't last long.

I just got my new maternity clothes in the mail from pumkin patch, it's so exciting!! I think I have enough maternity clothes now, I got a whole heap yesterday for my birthday also.

Nemosmum - are you finishing work for Christmas holidays or are you taking maternity leave? I am not sure when I am going to finish up work, hopefully I will be ok to work right up 'til Madison is born :fingerscrossed:

Caithi - your ad looks great, great job!!

Mammy2be - hope your DH family issues get sorted, maybe once bubs arrives things will change for the better - all the best!

Aquarius - That's great about the clothes, I got some 2nd hand clothes but had to chuck them, they were horrible - don't think she washed them!! Yuckie!! Thanks for the b'day wish.

defaipe
15-11-2006, 01:59 PM
heyas!! im on the look out for flowy maternity skirts.. this heat is going to be shocking.. considering we'll all be around 30weeks over christmas and new year. im sure i can get some at kmart or target though.. just never looked!

went to my sisters earlier then took M dancing. its kinda muggy today but not overly hot. i hate putting the girls in the car when its really hot outside!!

im still trying to work out what to buy my girls for christmas. i seriously have no ideas.. was going to go for a cubby but M wants the huge one with slide and ladders which im all for but i will wait till next year i think. atleast D will be 2 then. (and i'll have a 9month old:eek: ) haha cute :D

and im buying a christmas tree this week so that'll be fun trying to keep D away from it so she doesnt eat it:laughing: but M would love a tree so we gotta get one!

M2B
15-11-2006, 02:03 PM
Shezi I got a kinda nice flowy maternity skirt from Kmart for $29.99 they come in black and white, very comfortable and light material......Or check out the online maternity sale on pumkin patch!

How cute, the girls will love the :tree: , I can't wait for all the kind of stuff - next year is going to be so amazing!!

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 02:16 PM
Hey girls...

Well i had another hospital appt this morning, just a quick one. VERY depressing tho.. So far i have stacked on a whopping 9KG!!!:eek: There goes my plan of only putting on 10kg...

Shezi - yeh i think i have seen some skirts in Kmart too! Certainly worth a look.

M2B - o love receiving parcels in the mail... even if you are expecting them!

15-11-2006, 02:26 PM
Nemosmum - are you finishing work for Christmas holidays or are you taking maternity leave? I am not sure when I am going to finish up work, hopefully I will be ok to work right up 'til Madison is born

Im heading off on 4 weeks annual leave then i'll be on maternity leave (I will be 32 weeks)

Last pg I lasted till 36 wks but i had a very physically demanding job last time (working with real little babies, lifting etc etc so my back was a big issue last pg)

heyas!! im on the look out for flowy maternity skirts.. this heat is going to be shocking.. considering we'll all be around 30weeks over christmas and new year. im sure i can get some at kmart or target though.. just never looked!

I got my mum to make me some dresses just like these ones
http://www.maternityclothes.com.au/cat/index.cgi/shopfront/view_product_details?category_id=232&product_id=64961

They were real easy to make and are sooooo cool and comfy! (oh and cost me less then $30 each to make) gotta love my mum:thumbsup:

Just made some choccy fudge with O and they are yumo:D very very bad LOL

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 02:31 PM
Shezi - another idea if you can sew is to make a sarong into a skirt! just run a seem up the side to join it together and put some elastic in the top! Or you could even ust make it a wrap skirt!

jazajess
15-11-2006, 02:34 PM
i had another hospital app this morning it was alright coz i wasnt wanting for 2 hours this time....
i gotta have that sugar test on the 20th of next month..
i didnt get that with hayden....but im taking everyones word 4 it...that its gross....
ive put on 2kg :smiliedance: i will put it on at the end with all the cheese burgars ive been eating..yummo...
how is everyone else going?

here is a pic of my belly at 20 weeks and 6 days "today"
http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m234/jazajess/DSCF0340.jpg

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 02:40 PM
ive put on 2kg :smiliedance: i will put it on at the end with all the cheese burgars ive been eating..yummo...

2KG!? In total!? Is that all!?:eek:

Yeah i have to have that drink thing on the 13th.. Its where they test for gestational diabetes isnt it? I actually didnt think the drink was that bad!

jazajess
15-11-2006, 02:49 PM
2KG!? In total!? Is that all!?:eek:

Yeah i have to have that drink thing on the 13th.. Its where they test for gestational diabetes isnt it? I actually didnt think the drink was that bad!

yeah i didnt get told to do it with hayden...the most thing that im going to hate is the blood test :thumbsdown:

yeah 2 kg all up....im on the upper side if 65 so nearly 66....i put on 17 kg with hayden all up.....

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 02:53 PM
OMG! U lucky thing.. I have put on a total of 9kg.. i started at 65kg.. too much if u ask me!

Wow i cant believe ur docs didnt tell u bout it last time..

M2B
15-11-2006, 02:56 PM
only 2kgs, I would love that! I am depressed now as I have put on 7kgs and now weigh in the '70 something kg' weight section. I am so fat, OMG!! I can feel it all over......ooohh, I have been eating really well so I don't undertand why I have put on so much already and I am not even 21 weeks til Friday!!!

Amitysmum - I bet you still look really good even putting on 9kgs! You looked great in your wedding pics!

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 03:07 PM
Thanks M2B - Those wedding pics were from 2004 though, when i was pregnant with amity...

I feel like a right fatty now! i weigh 74kg!!!

Caithi
15-11-2006, 03:11 PM
Jaza - your bump is beautiful!!:yelclap:

Shezi - I found this seller on ebay who does really cheap dresses, a couple actually...

http://stores.ebay.com.au/cutedress999
http://stores.ebay.com.au/modern-mommy
http://stores.ebay.com.au/NOKWEEMAN_W0QQcolZ4QQdirZ1QQfsubZQ2d999QQftidZ2QQt Zkm

Sometimes they have great stuff.... sometimes not but its cheap for summer dresses skirts etc.

ALSO.. I have been living in those bali pants ( you do them up around the waist with big splits up the sides )- if anything they are cool!

What is this sugar drink thing? I havent been told about it..:eek:

Nothing to report here apart from feeling like I want to cry every minute for no reason - maybe the stress of this business is finally hitting me - who knows:(

Maybe its the fact that I am terrified that I am going to screw up as a mother or have an awful painful labor and not be able to take drugs - Im just terrified..Yep thats it. Just bought on the tears urghhhhh:crying:

I know this sounds selfish and I wouldnt do it but its moments like this I would love a smoke.

M2B
15-11-2006, 03:16 PM
Lana, I started at 68kgs -OMG!! and now weigh 75kgs! **** I put on so much weight after my wedding...

M2B
15-11-2006, 03:21 PM
:hugs: for you Caithi!! You probably need some time out from everything! I too have had naughty thoughts of having a smoke but wouldn't be able to do it!!

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 03:28 PM
Caithi - the sugar drink thing is to test for gestational diabetes.. they make u drink it then 1 hour later you have blood taken.

Here is a new pic of my belly for you all! Took it the other night http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m111/Amitys_mum/tummy24weeks2.jpg

(my sister is over and i just showed her the pic and said how big it makes my legs and butt look.. to make me feel better she just pulled her pants down and stood side on to show me that she is the same and NOT pregnant! What a good sister!! :laughing: )

Caithi
15-11-2006, 03:31 PM
Thanks Amitysmum!:thumbsup:
Hey.. another beautiful bump! :yelclap:

PS - :laughing: - your sister sounds funny! lol Got to love them.

PPS - RE Thighs / bum etc ... thats not big!:thumbsup:

PPPS - Snaps for you to be bothered wearing matching underwear lol

M2B
15-11-2006, 03:36 PM
Your sis sounds so nice! You look great!!

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 03:57 PM
PPPS - Snaps for you to be bothered wearing matching underwear lol

:laughing: Trust me! that was completely by fluke!! LOL!

defaipe
15-11-2006, 04:38 PM
:laughing: lana! your sis sounds great!! and know your legs and bum do NOT look big! im naturally wider in those areas so it aint pretty by the time im 40weeks haha!

thanx for all the info on skirts girls!!

oh and i have to have a 2hour diabetes test, gotta drink the stuff then wait an hour have bloods taken then wait another hour and have more taken!! not fun. i had the one hour one with M and the two hour one with D. the dr said theres been a lot of false results so its easier to get it all over and done with the first time. i've never had any problems though so i dont know why i have to suffer with 2 hours!! im over needles now. i used to freak out big time. until labour with M, i had a numbing needle then drip as i was induced. another numbing needle and epidural, more numbing needles as i had an episiotomy, then the chicken cutters for the episiotomy, then more numbing needles for the stitches!
anyway i had around 15 in a few hours so i got over that fear fairly quickly :laughing:

i've put on 6kg so far. im hoping to not pass 70kg but seeing though im 67kg at the moment i doubt i'll be able to stick to that. my heaviest while preg was 73 which was fullterm with D. keep in mind im only 157cm!! so i definately dont want to go over that. atleast the weather wont be ridiculously hot so i have no excuse not to walk after the birth..

how far will yous be when you have the gestational diabetes test??? i've just been given a form and was told to do it in a couple of weeks.. was going to wait till 27weeks but i cant remember when i had it with the girls..

defaipe
15-11-2006, 04:57 PM
just ordered these skirts.. http://www.pumpkinpatch.com.au/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=1121&fav_look_section_id=14&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=2&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W03,W04,W05,W06,S03,S04,S05&anchor=1121&thepage=6&viewall=0&QueryNav.offset=51&QueryNav.len=10&#top

one in white(medium) and one in brown(small). im a small in PP jeans but not sure about their skirts. so for $35 i thought i'd go one of each. hopefully the small fits then when im huge the medium will fit. (or even better if the medium is massive and i can return it!):D

Elmopalooza
15-11-2006, 05:33 PM
Hehe yeh i thought it was pretty funny lol!

Umm i will be 27 1/2 weeks by the time i have the gestational diabetes test.. (4 weeks)...

Oh, and i LOVE the skirts! They will be great during summer!

firsttime
15-11-2006, 05:59 PM
nice skirts Shezi.
i havent been told about diabetes test yet but i will be 26.5 weeks at my next Ob visit, so maybe then?

Caithi
15-11-2006, 08:12 PM
then the chicken cutters for the episiotomy, then more numbing needles for the stitches!

OMG!:eek: lol

Say no more :laughing:

Skirt is very pretty!

OK...... IM SOOOOOOOOOOO BORED!!!!! DH has gone to soccer so Im just sitting here with nothing to... any suggestions lol

Im actually looking forward for the hail storm so I can watch something :cool:

Actually I just found this if anyone else has nothing to do lol http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=4776825453418327083&q=genre%3Acomedy

OK... Im now inspired to fold the washing.

http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=8922875251875301807

Panda sneezing - something i bet you have never seen!

http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=-6636243550409568672

Well I thought it was funny! lol It does have a fart in it. How did she keep a straight face?

http://video.google.com.au/videoplay?docid=-207050463580037930

C'mon - its slightly funny!

Night

annsam
15-11-2006, 08:46 PM
Evening girls!

Been a busy busy girl the past couple of days.

Does anyone know of good dog boarding kennels in Sydney?

J
Maybe its the fact that I am terrified that I am going to screw up as a mother or have an awful painful labor and not be able to take drugs - Im just terrified..Yep thats it. Just bought on the tears urghhhhh:crying:

Aw you poor darlin'! :hugs: The fact you are worried about being a bad mother means you are likely to be great. There is no such thing as a perfect mother - we can only be the best we can be and we all screw up sometimes.

Why cant you have drugs?

how far will yous be when you have the gestational diabetes test??? i've just been given a form and was told to do it in a couple of weeks.. was going to wait till 27weeks but i cant remember when i had it with the girls..

24 weeks.

Well nothing much from me. Going to get a good nights sleep tonight. Finally feel like we are getting rid of some of the clutter thats been hanging over our heads lately so very happy about that! :yelclap:

Have a sound sleep girls.

firsttime
15-11-2006, 08:49 PM
caithi - i'm bored too....dh is on the couch, and there is nothing on tv....
love those video's - very funny - i couldnt stop laughing with the streaker!
am feeling very big and hot, and achy. dont know how i will work another 9 weeks.
we are having subtle "suggestions" of names for our baby - one of dh's relatives has suggested NIGEL - which is DH's dads name - ohmygod - NIGEL! what the? i cant beleive she actually emailed me to make a point that NIGEL is a good "solid" name, in her words.
Dont think i will be replying to THAT email.

Caithi
15-11-2006, 08:57 PM
[quote=annsam;816925] Does anyone know of good dog boarding kennels in Sydney?[quote]

Not much help here but there is a company called "dont fret pet" who come to your home:thumbsup:

I vomit from everything -so my only option is epidural and natural things I guess - hence why I have a doula - at least someone will know what my ops are:fingerscrossed:

Thanks for yuor hugs. Needed them.:yes:

Caithi
15-11-2006, 09:14 PM
caithi - i'm bored too....dh is on the couch, and there is nothing on tv....

DH is now home - maybe we should work out something to annoy our DHs - could be fun lol:laughing:

firsttime
15-11-2006, 09:27 PM
yeah mine just got up to heat up his dinner, its amazing what motivates men to leave the couch!
he is an absolute sweetie - he cooks 7 nights of the week, i know i'm lucky.
night girls....

firstbubonway
15-11-2006, 10:19 PM
just ordered these skirts.. http://www.pumpkinpatch.com.au/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=1121&fav_look_section_id=14&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=2&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W03,W04,W05,W06,S03,S04,S05&anchor=1121&thepage=6&viewall=0&QueryNav.offset=51&QueryNav.len=10&#top

one in white(medium) and one in brown(small). im a small in PP jeans but not sure about their skirts. so for $35 i thought i'd go one of each. hopefully the small fits then when im huge the medium will fit. (or even better if the medium is massive and i can return it!):D
Thanks for the link to pp maternity sale - just spent $200 on the website. Got 4 skirts and 4 tops! Should c me thru summer (I hope!!!!- fingers crossed). Belly getting bigger....

defaipe
15-11-2006, 11:03 PM
yeah mine just got up to heat up his dinner, its amazing what motivates men to leave the couch!
he is an absolute sweetie - he cooks 7 nights of the week, i know i'm lucky.
night girls....
every night?! are you serious?? i cook every night over here. wanted to buy chris a bbq for christmas but he would have nothing of it haha. that would involve him having to do something. i guess i shouldnt complain. he does work and bring home money.. it could be worse!!
Thanks for the link to pp maternity sale - just spent $200 on the website. Got 4 skirts and 4 tops! Should c me thru summer (I hope!!!!- fingers crossed). Belly getting bigger....
how cheap were the clothes!! i had bought a pair of jeans and a top a few months back and paid full price.. now they're half price.. but i do love my maternity stuff.. now i just need to find some tops that go with the skirts..
DH is now home - maybe we should work out something to annoy our DHs - could be fun lol
im with you. ideas??
OMG!:eek: lol
Say no more :laughing:

sorry about the whole "chicken cutters" comment. but thats what they looked like! :laughing: might i add i would definately rather be cut than tear. its really not that bad and atleast they numb ya up real good! i had about 5 different spots the put the needle in and it was actually a relief coz i knew as soon as they cut she would be out!! and it healed no probs!:thumbsup: *i also think by the end of labour you dont care what they do to get the baby out as long as they get it out!!*haha

annsam
16-11-2006, 07:00 AM
I vomit from everything -so my only option is epidural and natural things I guess - hence why I have a doula - at least someone will know what my ops are:fingerscrossed:

Ive looked into Don't Fret Pet but we are going to have people staying in the house only our dog is deaf and has anxiety issues (hence the biting the postie) so we need him somewhere safe incase the house sitters can't/dont look after him as he needs. The behavioural specialists recommended somewhere that looks after high needs dogs but of course its fully booked this close to xmas.

Re the drugs and doula.... thats exactly right! You do have options and with a doula your chances of going drug free are the best they can be but if you end up with a horrifically long labour or something we all dread, you have an epi as an option so dont fret - there are options :yes: .

I had the most awful dream about being in hosptial tied up to drips before my labour started and suddenly said "Im going home - this is silly" and the next thing I wake up after having had a c/s I dont remember due to a ficticious medical ailment and my baby being bottle fed - I was soooo angry and the nurses wouldn't listen.......hmmm..... think I have some deep seated anxiety about being in hospital perhaps? :rolleyes:

Have a great day girls.

M2B
16-11-2006, 10:26 AM
Hey Everyone!

I got my pumpkin patch order yesterday - got the same maternity skirt as you Shezi - it is very comfortable - They are all so nice.......

Annsam that is a horrible dream to have, lucky it's just a dream......

Not much to report, just bored at work again!! Don't know how I am going to make it through working full time like this!! I am so tired...:sleeping:

Having a fight with the real estate about our bond refund, they make me so angry. They think we owe them rent for the 30th and 31st of October but we moved out on the 24th October and handed in all our keys and paperwork for the 24th - I will fight it all the way through!! Can't wait til our house is finished been built, :fingerscrossed: we can move in January. They are putting the roof on today and start bricking it in next week. Sick of leaving between my mums and MIL's house...I am not taking Christmas holidays either, might get some peace at work!!

Hope everyone has a nice day!!!

annsam
16-11-2006, 11:34 AM
Having a fight with the real estate about our bond refund, they make me so angry. They think we owe them rent for the 30th and 31st of October but we moved out on the 24th October and handed in all our keys and paperwork for the 24th - I will fight it all the way through!!

What date did your notice say you were vacating? If not till the 31st then they can claim rent till that date. If it said the 31st and keys were returned after this date then they can claim till the date the keys were returned. We've recently been through all this with our last tenant / current tenant through the TCCC. Fun fun fun.

Found a boarding kennel too that looks quite good so glad thats sorted now.

Now Im off to clean all the rubbish out of the car. Brough a couple of small storage boxes this morning for our little lass' clothes until DS is out of her room. Not much else to report.

firsttime
16-11-2006, 12:27 PM
shezi - i am lucky with him cooking, although i do the breakfasts and my lunches and my fair share of the housework and am still working full time too. Am getting a bit fed up with working, and am taking a bit slower to get ready in the mornings and am exhausted inthe evenings, but he has made it fairly clear i cant finish work early, so there was a little tiff this morning, apparently he cant handle my "emotions".
Well jeez - neither can i! Try having the emotions plus the physical side of being pregnant buddy. (sorry had to vent).
I've put on 10 kilos now and feel horrible.

the chicken cutter thing is on my mind, why dont they just use a scalpel?

defaipe
16-11-2006, 01:36 PM
the chicken cutter thing is on my mind, why dont they just use a scalpel?

:eek: NOOOOO can you imagine if you moved accidentally and they kept going.. scalpels freak me out IMO. chicken cutters were fine by me :D **although im pretty sure some hospitals do use scalpels.. my SIL had one(almost 7yrs ago) and it almost cut my nephews head!** she had to be the one who moved!!

i definately understand why you dont cook! i wouldnt either if i was working.. bugger that hehe. our arrangement is i do everything and he works.. doesnt actually seem fair now its written down lol. but as long as i dont have to leave the kids and go back to work i dont mind how things are.

he can be shocking at times.. aka in bed by 6.30 :eek: and he always has a nap on the weekends.. and when i say nap i should say day time sleep coz he'll go for 4 or 5 hours if i leave him. i just get the kids to jump on him haha.

anna i definately think you have a phobia of hospitals.. with what youve probably seen i cant blame you! are you going to try a home birth??

actually is anyone having a home birth?? i would love to labour in water(at a hospital tho) and then give birth once its drained.. im paranoid about the baby breathing in water.. even though i know its extremely rare. due to 2 inductions i've pretty much been stuck to a bed for constant monitoring!! im hoping to go in naturally this time :fingerscrossed:

M2B how long did your PP order take and good to know the skirt is comfy.. i cant wait to get mine!

oooo im 25weeks today!! 15weeks to go.. geez thats crazy!! i think im going to go do my glucose test next tuesday.. mum has it off so she'll watch the girls for me.. may as well get it over and done with.

M2B
16-11-2006, 01:41 PM
What date did your notice say you were vacating? If not till the 31st then they can claim rent till that date. If it said the 31st and keys were returned after this date then they can claim till the date the keys were returned. We've recently been through all this with our last tenant / current tenant through the TCCC. Fun fun fun.

The notice we gave the Real Estate said the 24th October, and it was on about 4 forms plus a letter I wrote to them and verbally over the phone 100 times!! I just phoned the RTA as I sent the Bond Refund form in first, they are going to send a letter now to the real estate and they will have the opportunity to dispute it, if not we will hopefully get the refund back in the next 3 weeks!! Dramas, but I am so determined to win this - thanks Annsam!

Firsttime - I think our DH are the same, my DH says the exact same when I start to get emotional. I wish he could be pregnant for 1 day and see what it is all about. He thinks that there is nothing to it, just a natural thing and doesn't understand why women complain so much - OMG!! That's when I should have hit him one. Might have to think up a revenge plan on him......

M2B
16-11-2006, 01:50 PM
M2B how long did your PP order take and good to know the skirt is comfy.. i cant wait to get mine!

I ordered the clothes last Wednesday afternoon and they arrived in the mail yesterday morning - only 5 working days which was quick!

Congrats for your 25 week mark!! That's awesome, doesn't seem like it's that far away for you now!

defaipe
16-11-2006, 04:59 PM
Firsttime - I think our DH are the same, my DH says the exact same when I start to get emotional. I wish he could be pregnant for 1 day and see what it is all about. He thinks that there is nothing to it, just a natural thing and doesn't understand why women complain so much - OMG!! That's when I should have hit him one. Might have to think up a revenge plan on him......

im getting good with the whole "hiding emotions" part of preg. i get no sympathy whatsoever from chris so i usually am just quiet when im down. no point talking.. falls on deaf ears!!!
still not over chris saying after i had dd#2 that i just "whinged for a while & asked for an epidural" he better have been joking..(seeing though i was having 2min apart contractions for over 4 hours before having an epidural and hadnt dialated at all in that time. then they let it wear off completely an hour before she was even born.) if not im really hurt. actually i feel hurt either way. not something to be joked about IMO. im having my sis there too this time around. she was there with M and was amazing.

5 days for PP!!! wow thats great :D hopefully i'll definately have them by the end of next week then.

firsttime
16-11-2006, 05:56 PM
Shezi and M2B -
yeah i'm over men today. i havent even rung DH yet, and i normally ring him twice a day. maybe thats my problem, maybe i am suffocating him. i dont whinge though, i actually pretend i'm ok most of the time, even if i'm not.

Shezi - to be honest if my husband/partner said that i "whinged' in labour, i think i would be pretty hurt too.

and yeah - M2B - i dont think this pregnancy thing seems so natural to all of us, it is really scary to me, and i am equipping myself the best i can with books, reading relevant magazines and going to anti natal suport group once per fortnight, so surely our men can be there for us once in awhile when we need a little emotional support. my anxiety is stepping up a bit as i realise that i am only 15 weeks from due date, so i'm hoping he realises it's time to fully commit himself to this emotional process, as i have.
(oooh i hope he doesnt read this).

annsam
16-11-2006, 06:44 PM
anna i definately think you have a phobia of hospitals.. with what youve probably seen i cant blame you! are you going to try a home birth??

Yip Im heading down that path. DH is receptive to it which suprised me so Ive been researching and looking around. If I can find a homebirth midwife I like then Im going for it. I have contacted two but one isn't working at the moment and the other is booked out but has given me other details. There are so few around in none in my area so it means travel for them plus Ive probably left it a bit late as they usually only take 2-3 women a month. Its taken a fair bit of mental prep so I hope it pans out.

BlueGin
16-11-2006, 09:23 PM
Hey girls :wave: Wow, these new emoticons rock! Wish I had an appropriate reason to use one...

Good to read through and see that the bumps are growing along well. As you can see in my avi, mine is getting a bit ginormous!

So upset to hear that our AquaDevil isn't around at the moment :crying: Wherever you are matey, thinking of you, and hoping all is sorted by now and you're just waiting for a technician to get you back online! I was so sure when reading through that you were any minute going to tell us that it was all sorted.

Jealous of all you PP addicts out there... I totally have to head in store to see what size I am so that I too can take advantage of the amazing online deals, LOL

Frustrating day today, had my wallet stolen at the market :(, put it in my backpack for about 2 minutes, reached around and found the zips all undone and no wallet... Grrr, some pig now has my money and every card I own, plus all the useless but personal junk one keeps there. I felt like a bit of a dope though as I started crying in front of the stall holder! Ha ha, hormones... I should have been yelling!

Ah well, I had already bought the fortnight's meat, and lots of apples, so at least we still eat! lol (T-bone with apple sauce anyone..?) ha ha

Sorry to hear that there are some partners being inconsiderate, that's not fair! Especially as it is things like that that make us feel even worse... Luckily for me, DH has figured out that it is quicker to cuddle me straight away when I cry because I can't open a jar, or the dog wont smile at me (and I decide it's because I am horrible and a bad owner... therefore bad mother to be...:o) than to listen to me rant about his inconsiderate ways! I did have to tell him that at first though, so maybe the direct approach is best!

I am putting away my chicken scissors tonight... they's lookin' at me funny!

XXGin

defaipe
16-11-2006, 11:01 PM
Frustrating day today, had my wallet stolen at the market :(, put it in my backpack for about 2 minutes, reached around and found the zips all undone and no wallet... Grrr, some pig now has my money and every card I own, plus all the useless but personal junk one keeps there. I felt like a bit of a dope though as I started crying in front of the stall holder! Ha ha, hormones... I should have been yelling!
that makes me so angry!! im really paranoid with my bags. my sis had her purse stolen years ago when she was out with her little one and it had her first baby bracelet in it :( its things like that that are irreplacable, and the photos of kids and stuff.. thats what i'd be fuming about.. not to mention having to ring everywhere to cancel cards and have newies sent out!!:banghead:

I am putting away my chicken scissors tonight... they's lookin' at me funny!
hahahahaha i put my foot in it big time with that comment didnt i hehe. i promise though its really not that bad. :D

defaipe
16-11-2006, 11:11 PM
oh forgot to add.. how are everyones cravings going??
my main one is ICE, i love it.. get up in the morning make girls brekky and grab a cup of ice hehe and constantly eat it throughout the day.. the girls love it too.. must be coz i ate so much while preg with them!

both girls only drink water too. such a good thing.. although that might be more so due to me not buying soft drink or cordials/juices coz i dont like them :laughing: how mean is that?!? the times i have bought juice they refuse it anyway..

we do love our choccie though ;)

defaipe
16-11-2006, 11:17 PM
Yip Im heading down that path. DH is receptive to it which suprised me so Ive been researching and looking around. If I can find a homebirth midwife I like then Im going for it. I have contacted two but one isn't working at the moment and the other is booked out but has given me other details. There are so few around in none in my area so it means travel for them plus Ive probably left it a bit late as they usually only take 2-3 women a month. Its taken a fair bit of mental prep so I hope it pans out.

i have my :fingerscrossed: for you that it all works out and you find someone amazing soon!
main reason i like a hospital birth is coz i dont have to do anything for 2 or 3 days after.. isnt that slack!! i think i just like the "controlled" environment of a hospital.. even though deep down i know its not and that anything can happen. im just a major stress head. plus i wanna be close to an anethesist for my epidural!! :laughing: *i do think labouring at home would be amazing and a lot less stressful* goodluck!!

annsam
17-11-2006, 05:04 AM
i have my :fingerscrossed: for you that it all works out and you find someone amazing soon!
main reason i like a hospital birth is coz i dont have to do anything for 2 or 3 days after.. isnt that slack!! i think i just like the "controlled" environment of a hospital.. even though deep down i know its not and that anything can happen. im just a major stress head. plus i wanna be close to an anethesist for my epidural!! :laughing: *i do think labouring at home would be amazing and a lot less stressful* goodluck!!

Oh i understand that:yes: . This has only been a slowly forming recent phobia as I recount things Ive seen that are 'normal' in hospital and try to figure out ways to overcome them. 6 months ago wild horses wouldn't have got me to birth at home. I hated peth last time and both epis Ive seen have ended in emergency c/s so thats a very last resort. I wanted the recouping period too then it suddenly struck that I can have that at home. I can set down a firm guide that for a week Im not cooking, cleaning, washing etc - mum will be here and she'll look after all that so why not recoup in comfort? Everything just started falling in to place. We'll see anyway. Need to find a midwife first.

Anyway, morning girls. Nothing much to report. Have a day off today - Sams going to daycare and I have NOTHING planned. BLISS!

Sorry to hear about your purse bluegin - thats horrid!

17-11-2006, 07:00 AM
Shezi- Ice ice ice all round here lol me and O are hooked on the stuff im going to have to buy some more ice cube trays as O keeps saying "make more ice mumma more ice!"

I was hooked on it while pg with him in the dead of winter so i guess i can blame myself for his addiction lol

I am not working today as i have pulled O out of day care.

There was an incident last friday in O's room where two trained staff placed my son to sleep in a windowless, carpeted air conditioned room rife with dustmites on purpose to proof the sleep room is not causing his allergies.......they told other staff who then told me after the event.

And as O his highly sensitive to dustmites he of course had a severe reaction and has been sick all week.

Well after making a formal complaint against the staff in question and asking for the director to move O to the toddlers room I have had to pull him out as the director refuses to move him to the toddlers:mad:

Very unhappy about the whole thing but dont know if i want to take it further (to my directors boss at the hospital):confused:

Anyway sorry for the long post its just the more i think abut it the more upset i get!

So im going to try and enjoy my day at home with my little guy:yes:

Gin- sorry to hear about your wallet getting stolen that sux!

Anna- hopefully you will find a great middie to help you:fingerscrossed:

Frangi
17-11-2006, 07:22 AM
Nemosmum - that is outrageous! I would def take it further. What if his reaction had been more severe and he ended up in hospital or something. Who do they think they are? It is not their point to prove at the expense of your sons health....sorry but that makes my blood boil:shame:

Hope you get the solution you're after big:hugs:

BlueGin
17-11-2006, 07:47 AM
:mad: THat is hidious behaviour, I hope O is doing OK now though?

I would definitely take it further, those carers sound like they have no concept of their roles, and as Frangi said, it could have been worse! As a child I had adults trick me in to eating mushrooms to "prove" I wasn't really allergic... fun :rolleyes: So I am being bias, but I think that is a sackable offence to deliberately put a child in a dangerous environment. :hugs:, hope you and your little ice-monster have a great day together! (I'd ask to be paid for time off too, after all, it's their fault!)

Thanks for the kind thoughts guys, other than DH still acting like I am some kind of idiot for "losing" it (what is it with men, when I turned up the other day with the car smashed up he immediately assumed it was my fault *it wasn't* and he is the one who has crashed it before, and lost countless mobiles... Grr, vent over :p) I am back to my happy self, can't let the little Bump down by dwelling on it eh?

Don't worry Shezi, even now I am desperate to meet my little one, so add hours of labour to that and I'll probably be getting the scissors out myself!!! lol

Anna, it sounds like you have a great support system in place for a homebirth, good luck finding that midwife! I think it would be a wonderful way to birth.

annsam
17-11-2006, 08:35 AM
BlueGin, when I was 8 months pg with Sam a bus cut me off - pulled out of a side street. I saw it coming so had plenty of warning to stop but the fact that the guy didn't even look and had I not looked and been cautious I would have had an accident, I completely lost the plot. I called DH absolutely hysterical and couldn't stop crying all day. Hormones are a wonderful thing aren't they? :rolleyes:

Sarah, that is just HORRID!!! There is nothing worse than feeling your child is getting a raw deal is there - you get so incredibly protective. If you have the energy take it further - even just write a formal complaint and let them do with it what they will. Wouldn't hurt to call DOCS if you are really p*ssed and let them investigate. Just a thought anyway.

Frangi, Ive been meaning to say but keep forgetting, the book Birth Right by Susan Ross is an excellent starting point. It covers pregnancy, birth and postnatal. Its written by a Sydney midwife who works as a doula and basically gives you the pros and cons of all options to do with pregnancy choices (many of which you have already made) but goes into the drugs, the pain management, the pychology of pain in labour, support teams, intervention, stages etc. To understand how the brain controls the body with pain response is really helpful to get your head around and it also has a few pages on Optimal Foetal Positioning which is something we ALL need to read about if planning a hassel free vaginal birth. Highly recommend to anyone this book.:thumbsup: From there you can then decide what you want to know more about be it the brain/body thing, environment, support team, etc and I can help you find that info easily if you want.

Ive only been walking around 30 minutes or so and already feel split in half. Going to go clean bathrooms now and get the vacuuming out of the way then rest. Have a great day girls.

defaipe
17-11-2006, 09:03 AM
There was an incident last friday in O's room where two trained staff placed my son to sleep in a windowless, carpeted air conditioned room rife with dustmites on purpose to proof the sleep room is not causing his allergies.......they told other staff who then told me after the event.
And as O his highly sensitive to dustmites he of course had a severe reaction and has been sick all week.

:eek: how could they do this! this is what sh!ts me about daycares.. we trust these people to look after our children like theyd care for their own. if not better than theyd care for their own! M only lasted a month at her center and i thought i did all the researching i possibly could to gaurantee it was the best. well never again will i be trusting a daycare.

did they even apologize?! not that it makes it any better but it is a start.. i'd definately take it further(only if it benefits you ofcourse.. stressing while preg wont be fun) :hugs: for you and little O.

M2B
17-11-2006, 09:28 AM
Morning Girls!!

So happy it's Friday, can't wait for the weekend!! Love them so much!! My cousin Kyra is due to have her baby this weekend so I hope he comes on time so I go for a looksie!!

Bluegin that is horrible about your purse, I hope someone returns it with your cards still in there. I would be so lost without my purse.

Nemosmum, poor little O - that is horrible too!! I would so take it further, no one should be put in that situation. Good Luck with it all and let us know what happens.

As for cravings I don't have any at the moment, I do love icy cold drinks.....they are good!! I think it's the heat that has made me not feel like much. My friend is craving ice in a big way too, especially icy poles. Yummo!

Not much to report, Madison has been very quiet since yesterday arvo.....I had a stress attack fight with the real estate and was crying and shaking - no kicks from Madison since then, hope she is ok!!

Hope everyone has a nice day today!

tazzystone
17-11-2006, 09:58 AM

Friday doesnt mean much to me, DH on shift work so Monday is the start of his 4 days off :yelclap: and we have lots to do, can start DS new room and we are selling his boat (as he just bought a new one) so he needs to work on that.

I had a car accident last pregnancy at 30weeks and it was terrible. I ran up the back of a car that stopped at lights - they were green, but there was an ambo coming but I had no idea where it was coming from (could only hear the siren and was looking in my mirrors) and the car infront stopped quickly. I too couldnt stop crying all day at the thought that it could've been much worse. I rang DH straight away crying on the phone and he left work and came to sort it all out and take me to the doctors. I thought I was going to faint, and I couldnt breath. That was the day Schapelle Corby got sentenced to jail so that made me cry too watching the court case later on!! Poor bub would've been axhausted from all of my emotions that day. This whole pregnancy I hate driving and am quite scared that the same thing will happen. Last time I had a feeling that I would have a car accident during the pregnancy so I'm trying to be careful.

I crave sweet things and water iceypoles!! Its terrible.

I had a laughing fit the other day when DH made an idiot out of himself in a shop and I just couldnt stop laughing/crying in the car. Poor DS thought I was a mad person and didnt know if I was laughing or upset!! I find during pregnancy I laugh a lot more and cant stop once I start...strange! Bub was quiet after that - it was even hurting my tummy so much from the laughter. M2B I'm sure Madison is fine, she probably was exhausted too from your drama with real estate. Lay down and rest and wait for her to move or drink something cold.

Well today I am cleaning so I better get back to it while DS is sleeping and then I'm off to get a hair cut. Which I have had to cancel each day for 3 days cause my pregnancy brain keeps forgetting that I have already got plans on that day!! :mad:

Have a good weekend girls :wave:

BB'smum
17-11-2006, 10:13 AM
Hi girls, :wave:

Have just discovered this thread and decided to lob in, lol. Hope you guys don't mind.

Have had a few chuckles about the chicken scissors, I am pretty sure they used a scalpel on me, hubby didn't say a word, will have to check now, lol.

On the home front, hubby does most of the housework and works full time, I just cook and look after Hurricane Brodie (our toddler). I do tidy up but my ds will immediately trash the place. When DH and I first got together I told him that I will never win any awards for "Housewife of the Year" and nothing has changed, :) . But after 25 years of friendship before we got together, he knows that when I say something I mean it, he he.

Hope everyone is well and comfy, because I am soooo uncomfy with this pregnancy, grrrrr. But I suppose you get that on the big jobs. And boy do I feel big. I put on 20kgs last preg and I feel nearly that big already!!! All worth it in the end I suppose.

Keep smiling.

BlueGin
17-11-2006, 10:23 AM
Welcome Anita! :wave: Glad you found the thread, it is a real mine of information and support, and I'm sure you'll love it!

Wow, so many of us have had car crashes! (Or near misses) They can be such frustrating things, easy to look back on and say "If only I'd done/hadn't done this or that..." though I admit, the second the girl hit me I thought "I hope she hit that horrible ding DH put in the car" which she did :thumbsup: ;)

I am such a sugar junky these days, constantly hunting through the cupboard for something sweet, and getting so upset if there isn't anything, feel like such a baby :o...

Can anyone tell me, do we have another routine ultrasound before the birth? I would love to see Bubble again, but after just checking out the cost of the car seats I like... well, enough said!

M2B, I hope so too, it would be great to get some of those cards back as they are of the one-off variety!

jaimie
17-11-2006, 10:37 AM
Morning girls.
Well some completly **** news this morning. Will have to vent her im sorry as i cant call anyone at the moment! So i will keep it short.
Dh is a mechanic and owns his business. About three weeks ago a lady (who Dh knows through a networking group) bought her car in for some work to be done while she went away. So the started work on the car and found additional problems with the vehicle that would have to be fixed otherwise th car simply wouldnt run when it was reassembled. So Dh phoned the lady but she was in New Zealand for the week so he left a message with her secretary and said he need to get the go-ahead to do the work. Nobody contacted them for two days. So he went ahead with work and just assumed that she would rather the car be running when she got back than have her cpme back and be angry because he didnt fix the car. So the extra work was at the cost of about $200. Not a huge amount of money but still. So anyway after the work is done the secretary finally contact them (after three days of them calling her) to say her boss doesnt want the extra work done!
Anyway she comes back feom her hoilday and goes off. So to keep the peace Dh takes the price of the extra work off the original price. She still wont accept that. She wanted it all free! He refused and said that she still has to pay for the work she wanted in the beginning.
Anyway this week her soliciter sent Dh a letter telli\ng him that they were taking him to court as the work was faulty. Then they organised a mediation session for Sat morning (so ruining our weekend at the gold coast:mad: ) but now today apparently she has hooked up with the assistant manager that Dh had to sack when all this was going on (complete idiot, so arrogant and many customers comlained about him) and he is going to back her up in court!:mad: He is obviously just disgrutled about being sacked. So poor Dh is just so stressed out. I told him not to worry as he knows he has done nothing wrong. And he knows that but still...I am so over people not wanting to pay for their bloody cars!
And what is more annoying is that she took it to another workshop instead of bringing the car back to Dh and complaining.
Anyway..sorry for my boring rant. Im just so mad.
Hope you are all having a great day!

Caithi
17-11-2006, 10:52 AM
Shezi - Lets start flicking thinkgs at DH's/DP's when we are bored - Im trying it tonight lol

Whenyou said chicken cutters I had this vision of those old fashioned ones that my na n has - all jaggered and slightly off colour from all of the years of using it lol :barf:

I have got one of those epi no things - has anyone used them before? Apparently they stop tearing?

Cravings at the moment are green apples, apple juice and still polenta and tomato everything .

Annsam - :hugs: , the only thing I am worried about ( I READ and LISTEN to neg exp toomuch lol ) is that my mum does these rehab classes with her friend (itsfor her friend) in a pool and there is an entire group of women our ages who are paralised (sp?) due to epis? Thats not common though is it?

If you are near me and your dog is ok with another dog and two cats I dont mind babysitting your puppy - pm me if you want me to.

Firsttime - Show him a birthing video and see if he can "handle that" - urghhh sometimes men can be twits!

Also 10 kgs is nothing... I am slightly worried now that I am the leader in the weight gain issue - I just KNOW I have put on more than 15 kgs since I fell pregnant - I dont think its too much though cause boobs and baby MUST count for most of that right??? lol

BlueGin - lol - I was thinking the same thing abut all of my scissors! He he

That sucks about your purse - I hate it when that happens ... so frustrating.

Nemo - Love and hugs your way babe... thats cr#p! Maybe you should take it further if it doesnt upset you more that is.

BBs mum - Helloooooooooooooooooo

Jazzysmum - WHAT A BIT#h!!! Why would she get it for free??? OMG your poor DH took off the extra cost so whats her problem - Urghhhhhhhhh Slap her in the side of the head for me . What a tool! Sorry, I have owned a business before and there are people out there whom I give this title " PROFESSIONAL COMPLAINERS" - no matter what they think its their right to get everything for free. They just Pi## me off!:banghead:

Hmmmmmmmm lol sorry,

Anywyas, had an awful dream last night....

2 DRs I dont know were giving me an ultra sound and they said " Yes, its completely baked. If will be coming any day now" and then I looked at my tummy and there were these really bad bleeding stretch marks, only a couple but really severe, on my tummy. It actually woke me up and I out cream on them last night at 2:00am! i think I would rather the dream where bubs comes out a boy but has a vagina lol

Ankle is ok now but bum is blue and black now - hmmmmmmmmmmmm sexy lol

Oh, some sad news - my dad has been diagnosed with MS after all he has already been through with his back. When does it end for him poor guy - geeeze.

Apparently its only early stages ( tremmor is only in his hands and forearms) so that is a good thing I guess.

Hope evryone has a great day and annoys the DH's DP's tonight who dont get why its a little emotional being pregnant lol:hugs:

annsam
17-11-2006, 11:12 AM
Jazzymum- that is horrid! Is it the TCCC? We have been there twice (as the ones taking action) - the mediators / consiliators are REALLY clued up. They will see through that guy and I doubt they will think that your DH has been unreasonable. The mediation the other guy cant go to anyway unless no agreement can be made. She sounds like a b*tch but they dont give away anything for free at TCCC. Sounds like the worst that will happen is your DH will probably have to give her the $200 for free which hes offered to do so it will only cost him time. Good luck!

Caithi, a client of mine used the eip-no. Very contriversial things btw (just incase you mention it to someone who freaks out):rolleyes: . She didn't tear at all.

No, its not common to be paralised by epidurals but it is possible to have all sorts of medical issues varying in severity for both mum and bub though rare. Well worth researching before getting there as you are told all the complications by the anethitist when you need it so arent thinking straight. You are having a doula though aren't you? You shouldn't need an epidural if all goes well. Look up optimal foetal positioning at about 32-34 weeks. Epis have their place in some births but I personally feel they are too widely used in normal births adding to the high c/s rate.

THanks for the offer re my pup - I managed to get him into a place out windsor way that looks good but I appreciate the offer. :hugs:

Sorry to hear about your dad :hugs: . Thats not good. What are they doing for him?

Bluegin - no more ultrasounds unless you need one.

Just done all my housework so sitting down for 10. Now Im off to put dinner in the slow cooker then going to relax with a DVD. Aint life grand. :D

M2B
17-11-2006, 11:13 AM
Hey Welcome BB's Mum - glad you have joined this thread, looking forward to talking some more!

Jazzysmum - That is so horrible, poor DH - she sounds like such a *****! I hope you can still have a nice time at the Gold Coast - even with the start of Schoolies week down there.

Little Madison has started moving, oh what a relief!! I love when she wiggles, it's so cute!

Caithi - I too am scared about things like that with having an epi - it totally freaks me out. I so do not want an epi at all, I am scared something will happen. I am freaking out now!! Hope Annsam can help us out????

BB'smum
17-11-2006, 11:17 AM
Hey all,

I was wondering if anyone has heard any reports (good or bad) about water births. I am looking at trying that for this delivery and just trying to find out as much info as possible. They have just installed a birthing bath at my hosp.

Thanks.

Frangi
17-11-2006, 11:51 AM
ANNA - thanks for the book info I am going to try to find it this weekend:)

Caithi - so sorry to hear about your dad after all he has been thru already:hugs:

Jazzysmum - sorry to hear about your DH's probs we own our own business too and it sucks when people think they can get away with stuff like that:shame:

BB's MUM - welcome

There seems to be a lot going on with our group today and all lot of it sounds stressful!
Hope the day gets better for everyone!

M2B
17-11-2006, 03:41 PM
Hope everyone has a nice weekend, chat to you all on Monday!!

I have a busy weekend - my nephew Sam is having his 1st b'day, so we are going to spoil him! My cousin is hopefully having her baby boy this weekend. Have to get stuck into the Chrissy shopping too - DH hates that job. And going to check on the progress of our house, builder phoned and said it is looking good!!

Talk to you all soon........have fun!!

Caithi
17-11-2006, 04:22 PM
Annsam - Well Ill def use it and report back after the birth - fingers crossed it does work! Have you heard anything bad about them?

Thats great that you found somewhere - I left my cats with my bro and when I came back I had to get Taya shaved because she was sooooo full of knots!

Not sure what they are doing re dad- they are starting him on some form of rehab work and medication but we dont find out until next tuesday because the Dr is away.

M2B - Your freaking me out now! lol JK! :hugs: Maybe try one of those epi-no's too ( if there are no problems with them that is) - they are supposed to help / stop epis and being cut with "Chicken scissors" lol

BB - the only thing I have heard is that the water gets gross - lol - sorry Im not much help.
Good news about the house! Wish mine had started - urghhh - doesnt start now until December!:eek:

Went shopping today and bought a singlet top that says "mind the bump" in little diamontes(sp?) lol Im just sick of everyone pushing past really quite roughly and its always near my bump!

I would love one that says - "Yes Im pregnant.... No I dont want your opinion" lol

Im getting semi permanent eye lashes put on tomorow - YAY!
Wheres AD?? Hope she finds a place soon. :fingerscrossed: Havent seen toady either:detective:

Caithi
17-11-2006, 04:29 PM
PS - Just got these from my win at ebay - they are soooo cute! http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=013&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWN%3AIT&viewitem=&item=230045811459&rd=1&rd=1

Caithi
17-11-2006, 04:52 PM
And for those who know what they are having...

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Baby-Gap-Sneakers-Newborn-Super-Cute-Brand-New_W0QQitemZ120052197518QQihZ002QQcategoryZ113365 QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/NEW-BABY-GAP-SHOES-SIZE-4_W0QQitemZ110054183263QQihZ001QQcategoryZ55480QQr dZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Baby-Gap-Gold-Sandal-3-6-months_W0QQitemZ170048489054QQihZ007QQcategoryZ155 98QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

Those little sandals are so cute!:smiliedance:

17-11-2006, 05:23 PM
Hi girls just a very quick post.....

Thanks to everyone for your suppotive comments re: O he is much better though his skin is still irritated.

Went to playgroup today to keep my mind off of work issues and got sunburnt argh!

I bought a new pram on thurs pure impulse buy its the Hauck Infinity in red with the bassinette for only $200 saving almost $600 so am pleased ( i think i just secretly wanted a new pram) also bought a gorgeous Kecci shangai mommy nappy bag in black its beautiful! and will contrast perfectly with my new pram. Now all i need is a skateboard for the back and i'll be set:thumbsup:

So much for a quick post hehehe
ciao ladies
sxx

firsttime
17-11-2006, 05:29 PM
Caithi - i love the idea of the tshirt - i would love one!

i am having such a **** day - i am getting sick of people "checking out" my stomach - i want a tshirt that says "i know it's blo*dy huge - f*ck off"

(sorry about that outburst girls, was having a pyscho moment).

bought some nice cot sheets at toys r us - 100% cotton - 4 sets in a box (so 12 pieces), for half price - only $50, usually $100.
I luuuurve shopping.

Caithi
17-11-2006, 05:44 PM
i am having such a **** day - i am getting sick of people "checking out" my stomach - i know it's blo*dy huge - f*ck off.

:laughing: Im in tears lol :laughing: :laughing:

I am so getting that for you lol - !!!:yelclap:

defaipe
17-11-2006, 05:55 PM
oooooooooo love the sound of that pram nemosmum!! how did you get it so cheap?! and its great news that O is feeling better.:yes:

caithi about the shoes.. i went nuts when preg with M and bought many many pairs of shoes from pumpkin patch.. we have about 20 hehe um well guess what my girls have chubby feet and not one pair fits either of them! :laughing: they do look so cute though!!
D hates shoes & socks.. actually she even hates the all in one suits with feet. she's a shocker. and even now most of the really 'pretty' girls shoes dont fit M.. takes after me.. not huge feet but wider than usual i guess.
i hope your dad gets some good news soon. he's been having a rough time hasnt he!

welcome BB!! im not much help either with the water birth but i think labouring in the water would be amazing.. i wouldnt give birth in there though.. paranoid about water in bubs lungs.. even though it is rare.

M2B :fingerscrossed: your cousin has a great labour and birth!! and "happy birthday" to little Sam!

jaimie your poor hubby!! see this is what happens for being nice! great world isnt it?!

annsam
17-11-2006, 06:55 PM
Annsam - Well Ill def use it and report back after the birth - fingers crossed it does work! Have you heard anything bad about them?

Went shopping today and bought a singlet top that says "mind the bump" in little diamontes(sp?) lol Im just sick of everyone pushing past really quite roughly and its always near my bump!

I would love one that says - "Yes Im pregnant.... No I dont want your opinion" lol

Im getting semi permanent eye lashes put on tomorow - YAY!

Hey Caithi, the only negatives I have heard are some women being disgusted by the fact that they are 'unnatural' but lets face it, what do you have to loose? a 3rd or 4th degree tear? a few stitches? I personally dont see what the big deal is about, forceps, gloved fingers and swabs are all unnatural too:rolleyes: . The only other things is some women saying it didn't work for them but generally they either didn't use it as recommended or didn't use it when it got tender and being as the aim is to increase elasticity, you kinda have to use it till it burns a bit right? Im no expert on them though so there may be more, not sure. I'd love to knwo how you go.

Oh I know what you mean about the stomach. I hate people nearly bumping into the bump.

And as Im not beauty guru - what do semi-permanent eyelashes do? Are they extensions or what? I get mine died and plucked but thats the extent of my adverturousness. Im intregued! :o

Sarah, pram sounds like a good buy:yes:

No homebirth for me girls. There are three midwives within an hour and a half of where I live and two aren't working at the moment and the one that is already has more clients than she normally takes over late feb/early mar. :( I was so set on the idea too. Oh well, I'll just have to alter my expectations.

Going to bed soon. Early night in order.

Have a good night girls

Caithi
17-11-2006, 07:51 PM
what do semi-permanent eyelashes do? Are they extensions or what? I get mine died and plucked but thats the extent of my adverturousness. Im intregued! :o

They apparently stick a false eye lash onto each eyelash and it lasts for 6 to 8 weeks!

I have really thin and short eye-lashes ( and wear those false corner ones when I go out lol so hopefully this will help the situation.
Ill post some before and after photos!:yelclap:

Caithi
17-11-2006, 10:07 PM
oooooooooooooh my bump is kicking up a storm tonight! OMG it feels unreal! Im in love. Its like constant waves of prodding and pushing. :D

Not sure if I posted it before but I felt a head or a knee before - that felt odd lol but beautiful! It felt like a small tennis ball!

Maybe he/she is a little boxing instructor like his/her mummy! He he

I went into lonsdale today and they have baby gear :yelclap: Sooooooooo excited!:smiliedance:

defaipe
17-11-2006, 10:53 PM
caithi my little one was going nuts earlier as well! i was eating ice *for the 100th time today.. its my staple food:laughing: * and she was full on nudging on my right side. i love it.. so cute.

had to put a cheque in the bank earlier and M was next to me and cuddled me with her head on my belly.. she's such a cutie!! she's still telling me daily she has a "baby sister" in her tummy too. hehe.

defaipe
17-11-2006, 11:01 PM
oooooooooo love the sound of that pram nemosmum!! how did you get it so cheap?!

ignore that question.. just been to the toysrus website :yes: the pram looks amazing!! i want one purely on price lol.

Caithi
17-11-2006, 11:21 PM
Shezi - what you doing up so late?:eek:

I cant sleep lol :sleeping:

Elmopalooza
17-11-2006, 11:33 PM
Hehe Caithi its only 9.32pm here in WA lol! I hate the sleep deprivation that can sometimes accompany pregnancy!

Caithi
17-11-2006, 11:38 PM
Oh lol ... my preg brain geeze lol

OK... DID THE WORST THING!!!

Curiousity got the better of me and I am now NOT giving birth...

I looked at birth videos and photos:crying: IM NOW BEYOND TERRIFIED.

Im not sure if i can magically pop out bump or wake up and bumps just there but im just not doing it. How do I get out of it? Any magic wands out there????:fingerscrossed:

firsttime
18-11-2006, 12:14 AM
caithi - i'm with you on that, i am thinking about asking for an elective ceasar.
I'm freaking out......

18-11-2006, 05:20 AM
ignore that question.. just been to the toysrus website :yes: the pram looks amazing!! i want one purely on price lol.

Yeah i know the price is great and it comes with a raincover for the stroller a beautiful warm fleecy sleeping bag thing and a raincover for the bassinette too!
Am picking it up today but wont use it till bub comes along:)

Oh lol ... my preg brain geeze lol

OK... DID THE WORST THING!!!

Curiousity got the better of me and I am now NOT giving birth...

I looked at birth videos and photos IM NOW BEYOND TERRIFIED.

Im not sure if i can magically pop out bump or wake up and bumps just there but im just not doing it. How do I get out of it? Any magic wands out there????

awww Caithi dont fret I did the same kinda thing when pg with O
I bought this very um graphic detailed book and it had pics of every kind of birth imagineable an