View Full Version : April 2007 babies #4

Jodiee
30-10-2006, 08:51 AM
Sarah, congratulations on the house!! Well done, and a good time to move, at least it wont be in the middle of Summer!

Belinda, how did the oven go, Ill send over dh for some sweets please, yummmmm!! You still sick, ooh, you poor thing, I have good days and bad days still, usually the thought/smell of bread does it to me, so the kids have salads for lunch just lately, which is timeconsuming, with their different tastes, but I prefer that to the toilet time....

Bec, glad to see you in here! Im glad that it isnt anything with you or dh, have they given any indication as to why it is happening? You now have your pigeon pair waiting for you. Angel is such a lovely, fitting name for her.

Sam, Im the same, one day I could spend 24 hours cleaning, etc, the next it will be like I would love to spend 24 hours in bed!!

Maikysmum, wow, you are organised, names already, Hendrix is lovely, are you going to go for Hendrix if its a girl as well, I think its a really cool girls name

Nuds, how are you mate, you feeling good?

finally Jeanette, how are you, its like we are all too nackered to post! (or more like too busy)!

it will be good when everyone is on maternity leave, and bored silly, and live on the net!!

Well, I have my ultrasound on next friday, and I cant bloomin wait, I had made the decision to wait for the birth, but its like there is an envelope on the table, its got something huge in it, like a cheque, the cheque could be for $1, but it could be for $100000, the cheque is written out to you, how the hell do you leave it there, and not open it?? lol
I actually wish I could miss the ultrasound, but still know for sure that this one doesnt have the problems (callum has an ecogenic heart, which has to be checked)....
If I missed the ultrasound, then there wouldnt be the urge to look!

Ok, I betta go before I take up a whole page again!

cyas Jodie

Jodiee
30-10-2006, 08:53 AM
Oh, I also meant to say GOODLUCK to Nuddle, on her ultrasound for Wednesday, I think your the first!!!!

:yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance:

Jodie

belinda
30-10-2006, 10:44 AM
hey all hope you all had a great weekend...

well yes me is still sick but oh well i have to keep going HEHE well the oven looks great and so does the stove top but the electrician isnt avaliable till next week:eek: so you will all have to wait for the cakes and cookies HEHE.....

well nud- goodluck for the scan yay how exciting i cnat wait for mine next monday yay...

sarah- congrat on getting the house will be nice to be in your house for christmas and :thumbsup: on the aircon.. i couldnt live with out mine..

jo- yeah bread is a little yuck to me too hehe im lineing up for a salad too then hehe well when my oven is in u can sned hubby over HEHEh.

well hope everyone else is good it has been quiet in here..

BlakeNatsMum
30-10-2006, 11:47 AM
Hi Belinda,

Just letting you know you aren't the only one still feeling sick at times! I still feel crooks some days, it has got abit better, but I am still having problems with eating certain things. We also have what seems to be abit of gastro here at the moment, I havent had it as such, but poor DS and DP have had it. DP has spent a few sessions in the toilet at work today! Poor fella, its horrible!..

Hope you are feeling better soon!

Jen.

skyejax
30-10-2006, 11:50 AM
I hope u dont mind if i join u. I just found out i am pregnant. I have been very sick as of late and the pains i was experiencing made my dr think i could hav ulcers or a hernia so last friday he sent me off for upper abdominal u/s. The sonographer asked if i was preg to which i answered NO and if i am i would only just b as i was tested in sept right before my pap smear. (I havent had af since ds was born in april, which was nothing new for me as i hardly get them anyway and as i needed fertility help for my previous pregnancies i wasn't on birth control) The sonographer said we will check anyway and there it was ...a second trimester baby...i was in shock. So last sat (28/10) i hav this u/s to find i am preg and it was just servere reflux causing my pain and sickness and sat, 11th nov i am having my 18wk scan, before i know it i will b having the baby...lol. Well at least i can say i hav skipped all the early preg stuff (well didnt know i was experiencing it anyway). The hardest part was telling hubby as we had decided that there would b no more for now (his decision actually i wanted another in a couple of years), but in a few years time we would discuss it. He was cool though...shocked but cool and now i think he is looking forward to it more than me if that is possible...lol
Well i must b off ds is waking.
Speak again later.
Mary

Jodiee
30-10-2006, 02:42 PM
Welcome Mary

Wow, congratulations, what a fantastic surprise, especially seeing its au-naturalle!!

I could imagine the shock you had, and probably the last thing you thought!!

Its good to meet another april mum to be!!

Girls, I have been totally flat out today, dont know where this extra energy is coming from, did about 6 loads of washing, soaked our table (it needed a good soak), washed the car windows, general clean up inside! I really hope it stays around for the rest of the week cause we have my Dads birthday party on Saturday, and its for only about 65 people!! Im in charge of getting the meat, making all the salads (I used to do salads for a living, so no huge drama, Im just doing potato, coleslaw, pasta, rice, ummmm, egg curry, seafood (no lobster included :crying: ), and dont know what else yet, see when I get to it).. Ooh, Ive got decorations also to do, that will be an easy trip to spotlight!!
Im going to start it all on Thursday night, and we have to keep him away, cause its a surprise, it will be great.

I forgot to tell you all about the paint, I picked himup yesterday, and we got back to his house, and he saw it and he was yelling "your all going to burn in hell for lying to me" LOL, then he started crying, it was the best present ever!!

Ok, we are having Chow Mien for tea, so Id better get started!

cyas, Jodie

ButterflyMama
30-10-2006, 02:48 PM
Jodie I swear to God you are a miracle woman. Your energy is positively infectious and I admire you so much!

Mary - welcome! What a huge surprise it must have been for you. Looking forward to sharing your pregnancy journey with you.

I have been so emotional today, crying at the drop of a hat. My hormones are driving me up the wall. :rolleyes: I am really excited though at the prospect of starting study soon (cert 3 in children's services) so that has kept my spirits high. And honeymoon next week! Then move out the week after! Man.. a big month ahead. :eek:

Jessie

SairBear
30-10-2006, 03:14 PM
just thought id welcome skyejax!!! :)

will post properly tomorrow. Just got home from work and im shattered. Had 2 residents fall today.. im realising that being pregnant and manual handling is getting difficult i couldnt even up off the floor properly after i had knelt down lol

hope everyones well!

bye for now :)

Jodiee
30-10-2006, 03:16 PM
Jessie, you cant talk, imagine starting study whilst preggers, now that is brilliant!!

I think you looked gorgeous on your wedding day, what a lovely dress, looks like you had fantastic weather as well! (It absolutely bucketed down on ours, and we were going to a wedding park place, and ended up in our lounge room :( getting married! lol

Ok, I promise IM off now, just trying to find the cheapest mayonnaise to buy for Friday....:confused:

ok, cyas Jodie

squiglet
30-10-2006, 07:47 PM
skyejax Welcome:wave: Wow you must have been "pull the other one" to the sonographer?. Tricky little bubba:p

belinda
30-10-2006, 07:56 PM
welcome mary what a nice suprise you got.. congrats....

jessie i couldnt start to study either i am to much of a scatter brain hehe.

jo gosh you have some energy you wanna pass some this way... I was wondering about your dad how he liked the paint that so lovly of you all doing that for him..

jen- thats no good about the gastro hope you all get better soon and you dont get it.

hope everyone is doing well...

mamesmumma
31-10-2006, 01:05 AM
just to say welcome to skyejax...what a pleasent suprise.

And hi to Bec, glad theres no bad news. My mum went through menopause, had a terrible time for a while then saw a doctor and a chinese herbalist, dunno which ones helped the most but she became more normal after that. Good Luck.

Still funny with my eating but today I was hit the a bolt of energy and happy juice, hope that keeps up...last week was totally smashed by the blues and couldnt shake it. Colminated on Saturday when I wanted to get out of the house and do something for a change, got in the shower and couldnt even wash myself. DH had to help me I was just too sad to be bothered. Forced myself out of the house and got a haircut. Went from near my bum to just past my shoulders. Ahhhh well getting older and baby is coming so time to bite the bullet.

Its late so Im gunna try sleep...still ellusive for me but headaches have settled down so Im crossing my fingers that I really am getting into to the easy 2nd trimester they tell us about.

My Miracle Baby
31-10-2006, 09:40 AM
WOW skyejax. That is amazing. You must have been shocked. You are due the day after me.

Well, I am 17 weeks and 1 day today. I have been so busy of late that I haven't had time to log on. I tried the other day, but bub hub wasn't working for me.

My Downs Syndrome test came back low risk. I am booked in for my 19 week ultrasound on Nov 13. Not long to go now.

My belly is huge. There is no hiding the fact I am pregnant now. The most common question I get asked now is 'when is it due?'

As I was telling the girls on the other thread. I am feeling a little vulnerable now, worrying about the baby. Not sure if it is because my big ultrasound is coming up, because I have been unwell or because I haven't seen my obstetrician in a little while. I just want to know baby is okay. Does anyone ever feel like this?

BlakeNatsMum
31-10-2006, 02:49 PM

We are still trying to shake this damn dogs disease. DH had gastro severe yesterday, it was so bad that I ended up having to take him to the hospital emergency section. Not that they did anything they just said keep fluids up to him and just wait for it to pass. Apparently half of Bendigo has this Gastro virus. Then when we got home I started vomiting, and lucky enough haven't had diahorrhea, but I was pretty crook last night! I was vomiting all night, it was awful! :( I was worried about bubba and losing so much fluids, but I have tried to drink as much as possible and try and eat a little when possible. Still suffering from feeling queasy, & belly pains. I can't wait for it to leave us!.. Hoping for a better nights sleep tonight!...

If you can possibly avoid a damn Gastro bug, do so!.. It's just like hell! Golly we were suffering!!

Jen.

ButterflyMama
31-10-2006, 04:10 PM
Aww Jen I hope you are feeling better soon, poor thing. I hate those kinds of bugs. :hugs:

My Miracle Baby - I know exactly what you mean about wanting reassurance. I feel that most times leading up to scans. It's always a relief to know baby is OK, which most times it is but the reassurance helps.

Had a weird day today. Very picky with foods and am only really enjoying fresh fruit. I have weird stretchy/pokey feelings in my tummy and am not sure of whether this is Squirt moving/kicking or whether it is my uterus stretching again. It's been going on and off all day. What does everyone think?

Jessie

TickledPink
31-10-2006, 04:55 PM
hi everyone

been quiet for a few days as Ian (dh) had his wisdom teeth out and i have been a good wifey looking after him.

jessie i have been feeling things in my tummy too and after talking to the ob today she confirmed that what i have been feeling is the baby and not my imagination. mostly i feel little kicks, but sometimes it feels like something squirming around inside of me.

sorry girls just going to catch up on all the posts i have missed out on in the last couple of days.

BlakeNatsMum
31-10-2006, 05:36 PM
Thanks Jessie, I would like to hope it is passing soon!.. There is nothing worse than feeling like :barf: every five seconds!..

SammiJane
31-10-2006, 05:48 PM
Hi everyone:wave:

Jen13 hope you are feeling better soon.
Hope everyone is doing ok. I'm feeling so tired at the moment, I dont know if its just work or the pregnancy, i thought by now i would have a little bit more energy. I seem to be waking up lately at exactly 4am, it is driving me nuts.
Missbehave i get those feelings too sometimes, its confusing, could be a bit of both.
I'm just about to hit th 15 week mark :yelclap: off to the hospital on Friday before work. Our hospital doesnt give out the bounty bags, we have to go to a chemist in town, a girlfriend of mine went and got one the other day and it was missing a heap of stuff including the chocolate:eek: . I'm also looking forward to but nervous too, my scan at the end of November. Cant wait to go back to the doctors to finally get to hear the heartbeat!!

Better go, i can talk way too much sometimes.

Sam xx
ME: 34
DH: 40
DS: 12
DS: 10
#3 EDD 25/4/07

SairBear
31-10-2006, 05:54 PM
hello ladies...

Got a new dishwasher in our rental today... too bad we are moving in 6 wks lol

Im getting very excited about having this bub, went and saw SIL and her 8mth old.... he sooo cute and learning so much... i just cant wait to hold my bub.. and start the baby thing again

Jen .... i know how u feel with the bug... me and DD had it aweek or so ago, hope ur feeling better:) and get some well needed sleep.... im still catching up on washing from the gastro episodes lol

Miracle baby... im feeling the same as u... i freak out totally thinking sumthings wrong... the only thing thats keeping me goin is the fact i get flutters and lil kicks every day... if i couldnt feel those id loose the plot

Tamara ....wow nice to get told what ur feeling is really what u think it is hey:)

mamesmumma..... sorry u were feeling yuck.. good onya for getting a haircut !! :)... i did that with #1 ...figured it was a new start for everything lol

Jess.... i been goin nuts over fresh made fruit salad atm im eating it for breakfast lunch and dinner its great

Hope everyones good... and had a nice w/e!

FourAngelKisses
31-10-2006, 06:13 PM
Hi, just a quick post. Don't have time to read all of the ones in this new thread.

I go away for 3 days and come home to find you've all started a new thread, lol. I'm guessing we will be up to April Babies # 462 by the time the end of April rolls around? lol

Been feeling a few kicks and movements the alst two days which is good. I hadn't felt any for a couple of days and I was starting to panic. I don't know why, but I have this horrible feeling that I will lose the baby or something. Never had this with any of the others. I am dying to have my ultrasound......8 more sleeps to go, LOL.

Still having the problem with waking up at the crack of dawn (aka 5am), is anyone else still having the same problem?

TickledPink
31-10-2006, 06:27 PM
Still having the problem with waking up at the crack of dawn (aka 5am), is anyone else still having the same problem?

me me!!
every morning without fail i wake up around 4:30/5am and then have so much trouble falling asleep again. tHis morning i was awake until 6:30.
no wonder i have been sleeping in until 9am!!

but even when i am asleep its not a good quality sleep im constantly tossing and turning, either that or waking up every couple hours to go to the toilet.

SairBear
31-10-2006, 06:46 PM
yup angel kisses ive been having the same waking up early prob , what sucks even more is that im usually up at 530am to get ready for work, and i wake up at 3 wide awake :mad: ..... i lay in bed for rest of morning till alarm goes off and am soo tired by the time i finish at 3pm

mamesmumma
31-10-2006, 11:04 PM
me three!!!

Its 5.30am for me. Takes about half an hour to get back to sleep if I can then DH's alarm goes off between 6 and 6.30 and Im awake again for another spell. Usually just half an hour again - luckily sleep-ins are totally within my realm of possiblity. Dont start work until 5pm now so can get up whenever.

Sorry for the gastro Jen - hope its short lived.

Im with you guys who are having worries too. Was just telling DH and he said yeah you can get the biggest sadness but also you can have the biggest happiness. I suppose thats true. But atm Im worrying about the biggest sadness part. Still no feelings of movement for me but am only in week 15 so early days.

The energy and happiness was here again today so heres hoping.:fingerscrossed: Needed it though, I've gotten stuck into the Japanese lessons - my Japanese is almost non-existant, need to get cracking coz Mame has to be bilingual to be able to speak to both sets of grandparents. Dont have that long to go...seeing as I've been here almost 2 years and cant do squat.:eek:

Becteria
01-11-2006, 07:08 AM
Hey Every Body!

I am baaaaaaaaaaaack! I feel like my normal self. i am waking up and bouncing out of bed, i am on top of my 6 days a week jobs plus being a mum, not feeling guilty for stikcing maikyra in front of the electronic babysitter as we have been playing together heaps, caught up on our social life and really looking forward to the Pearl jam concert next Tuesday...

NUDDLE! How exciting, you get to see a baby not just a little jellybean/peanut shaped heartBEAT! I am finally warming up to the idea of having this baby... SkyJax like you mine was a suprise but i found out MUCH earlier - I am so jealous I would rather not find out till the half way mark. It feels like you are preggers forewver!

Ok let rant here I a so jealous in my new clear perspective I rembered i booked the office chrissy party at my fave restaurant Cafe pacifico but it is such a fun, cocktail drinking party venue that i want to cancel it for high tea, ha ha ha!

I am craving fruit - mango pineapples and pink ladies and grapes; and still super spicy food. I just ate my scrambled eggs with chilli! Jeeeeeez! We ran out of milk last night and i was in so much pain, cant complain though its self inflicted ha ha ha

mames mumma dont worry about the blues they will dissappear. keep yourself very very busy so that you dont ha ve time to think about it. WOW a haircut is as good as a holiday, very liberating!

Jessie I definately think it is the baby, mine has been moving heaps for the past fortnight feels so nice not like in the last trimester when it feels like a soccer match and your belly looks like it is an extra in Alien!

Jen you poor thing! It must be horrible to get over first trimester and then get hit with that bug YEEECH! Sparkling mineral water helps settle me with dry toast? I am sure you have tried everything... :hugs:

Sarah we have a dishwasher in our new place and i love it! Its the first time for me, the only thing is now i procratinate on emptying it!

Jeanette, we wake at 6am which is ok by me I am not lookign forward to the early starts with a bubb! maiky slept to 9.30am yesterday! We were so late to Mums group!!

Love to you all I am off to the park for a picnic. XXX

Bron
01-11-2006, 08:32 AM
Ah sleep. I remember sleep.

What is it with the waking up really early in the morning caper?? What is it with the waking up in the middle of the night caper?? Is it getting us ready for life once babies arrive? :confused:

Other than the lack of sleep thing, all is going well. If I catch my reflection in a mirror in profile I get all excited!!

My Miracle Baby
01-11-2006, 11:53 AM
I know how you all feel. What is sleep? I keep waking to go to the toilet. I also wake up if I am lying on my belly. I also wake up after having these really vivid real dreams which is very unusual for me. I have read that you can get these in pregnancy.

I have been feeling flutters in my tummy for a few weeks now. But they are not on a regular basis. I mainly feel them when I am sitting down still on the couch at night. I am 17 weeks, and have read that they become more obvious between 20-22 weeks. Is anyone else experiencing this?

Counting down the days until my ultrasound.

TickledPink
01-11-2006, 12:23 PM
I have been feeling flutters in my tummy for a few weeks now. But they are not on a regular basis. I mainly feel them when I am sitting down still on the couch at night. I am 17 weeks, and have read that they become more obvious between 20-22 weeks. Is anyone else experiencing this?

i was the same at first i felt them at night time laying in bed on my back but since then i have started feeling them even just sitting on the couch. and they are by no means regular sometimes it will be a couple of days in between feeling them. The ob said that this is completly normal and the baby only weighs about 200g so its to be expected that no every one of their movements will result in you being able to feel something.

i cant wait for hubby to be able to feel them, last night she was being cheeky and was kicking me and as soon as Ian put his hand on my belly she stopped. Not sure if they would have even been strong enough for Ian to feel but it would have been nice if she left him have a go.

SairBear
01-11-2006, 01:08 PM

Counting down the days until my ultrasound.

yup i am :)
if i poke my belly , i always get more too:laughing: tis very cute... some go for ages, some are just very short....

i dont remember with DD feeling them this early as i hadnt even found out i was preg till 19wks :cool:

my DP told me im getting a belly lol and that i look preg.!!.. which was nice of him... i let him have a feel when my tummy went hard, he was amazed.. he had never felt my tummy that rock hard b4 ..:) ... then he kinda had that.. happy / pleased grin on his face like " hehe, i had sumthin to do with making that belly"
hes such a dag

nuddle
01-11-2006, 01:17 PM
Hi, just wanted to update my ultrasound quickly It is all good, from what the tech was saying, she was e xplaining everything, I have never had one like that before. Havnt read the report yet, but from what she saw bubs is looking fine.
As for what it is, she took a guess, but wasnt very confident, so might get another chance later on, as I get more ultrasounds after 30 weeks.

Kaz240
01-11-2006, 01:18 PM
Sleep deprivation really really sucks :mad: . Last night I woke up at midnight to pee then at 2.45am to pee again and didn't get back to sleep until close to 4.30am. Up for work at 6am, burst into tears when DP came to get me up !!! My eyes feel like sandpaper, just uterly exhausted. And I have to go out for drinks & dinner tonight :banghead: Won't I be a barrel of laughs !

And if one more person says "if you think you are tired now just wait until the baby comes" I won't be responsible for my actions:devil6: .

Also feeling very overwhelmed with mundane tasks.... sorry but had to get that off my very sore chest !

On a brighter note ....
Nuddle that's good news about your u/s, maybe the sex is meant to be a surprise for this one ?????
Tamara - Congrats on your little girl

FourAngelKisses
01-11-2006, 01:45 PM
And if one more person says "if you think you are tired now just wait until the baby comes" I won't be responsible for my actions:devil6: .

At least when we give birth we will be waking up for a reason and we will be able to get back to sleep. It sucks waking up at around 5am and having to stay awake till 10:30 at night AND having 3 kids to look after as well. I never had the sleep issue with my other 3 pregnancies until I was 6mths along.....this really sucks.

BlakeNatsMum
01-11-2006, 01:50 PM

Thanks for all the well wishes about the Gastro, it was absolutely shocking!. My poor brother that was here on the weekend had ended up with it last night and was vomiting as well! (He would be really cursing us right now!). I am feeling much better than I was, and I had a good nights sleep which is what I so desperately needed!

Nuddle: You can't leave us hanging like that about the sex of bubs!.. I was hanging to find out! *L*.. hehe.. I bet you were too!.. DAMN!

Kaz240: I reckon if someone kept telling me the whole "if you think you are tired now just wait until the baby comes" thing I would rip them a new one!.. *LOL*

I haven't been too bad with the waking in the night thing, but the dreams are just getting sillier and sillier!

Wow, 18 Weeks today for me, time seems to have flown! DP was ever so impressed the other night when I let him put his hand on my tummy and he got a big "boot" off bubs and he felt it! He had the biggest smile on his face! He said "hey, ya little blighter!" *L* I had tears in my eyes cos he could actually feel it! It was such a lovely moment. We have 9 days til we find out what sex bubs is, and I'm part scared, part nervous and a big part excited, I could just about pee me pants! *LOL*

Just downed a nice chicken breast and salad sanga feeling much better!..

Jen.

P.S. Just adding in an edit!.. I was out shopping today and the girl at Go-Lo was talking about how much my son looked like me, and I said well he has the same eyes but he is a spitting image of his father! I said I have another one on the way. I looked down to show her what I was talking about. She said "Really?... How far are u?" I said "Around 4 & a half months!" And she said "My God! You don't look it! You're really small!".. And I was thinking.. well gee, how big do you think I should be? I used to get the whole "Gee, your not very Big" comment with my son! If I get that again during this pregnancy I am gonna be ripping a few more new ones! Aarrgghhh.. It drives ya mad! :banghead:

Kaz240
01-11-2006, 02:16 PM
AND having 3 kids to look after as well. I never had the sleep issue with my other 3 pregnancies until I was 6mths along.....this really sucks.

Nope I wouldn't cope ! Have enough trouble looking after myself !:rolleyes: You deserve a medal or a day at a spa :yes: ahhh spaaaaa mmmmmn

Jen you should say just that " how big do you think I should be" or "God you don't think there is anything wrong do you ? " :devil6:

belinda
01-11-2006, 02:54 PM
thats great nuddle your utlra sound went great and no you cant leave us hanging whats the sex hehehe...

i cant wait for mine only 5 more sleeps yay so excited hehe.....

well i have had a quick look throuh the post sorry i cant chat long have to get heapes done while ds is asleep HEHE

hope everyone is well i am doing fine......

Jodiee
01-11-2006, 03:28 PM
NNNNuuuuuudddddddddddllllleeee

You gunna spill the beans?, or keep us a hanging on till April?? hmm? hmm? lol
How was everything else, ie, how big, heartbeat, etc, etc??

Can I just say I now understand why women winge about B/H, craig even felt the tightenings today, its weird, and early! (ive never had them before, maybe Ive been doing too much??

Betta go, we are going out for tea soon, yummy!!

cyas, Jodie

belinda
01-11-2006, 03:35 PM
jo i think you need to have a few rest day ou have had some busy days hehe SLOW down with all the energy HEHE b/h are early but i really wouldnt know as i didnt have many with ds.. well have a nice dinner wish i was going out for tea i cant be bothered to cook hehe

nuddle
01-11-2006, 04:00 PM
NNNNuuuuuudddddddddddllllleeee

You gunna spill the beans?, or keep us a hanging on till April?? hmm? hmm? lol
How was everything else, ie, how big, heartbeat, etc, etc??

Can I just say I now understand why women winge about B/H, craig even felt the tightenings today, its weird, and early! (ive never had them before, maybe Ive been doing too much??

Betta go, we are going out for tea soon, yummy!!

cyas, Jodie
he he, sorry girls... the baby is measuring right for my period, to the day, size wise its in the 59th percentile, all the organs are perfect, and its been really active since then too, I think its made it a lot more real to see today, how much this little person in there is fully developed... it all works, I even saw the bladder with urine in it... amazing.
As for the sex, I will just say that her guess was based on the absence of certain bits lol, but thats all she can say...

BlakeNatsMum
01-11-2006, 04:45 PM
Perth_Pony,

I am having the same thing with the back pain, It's a shocker! I have been using my wheat bag and that has been helping me. It's not nice having the pain.

TickledPink
01-11-2006, 04:50 PM
perth pony where are you having your 3d scan done? i am going to ask for a referral when i go back to the ob in about three weeks time.

petal80
01-11-2006, 06:15 PM
Hey there girls

how is everyone?

Nuddle sounds like you're having a little girl!!! how exciting!!! Im not finding out the sex (its going to kill me ) But I just LOVE the surprise - is anyone else not finding out?

I did that chinese birth calendar prediction thingy on the next months thread and it said Im having a girl - but last time it said I was having a boy and I had a girl LOL - so who know what I'll get - I think it might be another girl though ...

well Im getting BIG! people at work (staff and customers) have started with the comments "how long to go now" etc etc -

I was taking my daughter to an indoor play centre on monday and the girl behind the counter goes "wow its so hot - I feel really sorry for you! .... Im only in my fourth month I cant imagine what it would be like for you" and I was like "Im only in my fourth month too!!" LOL :laughing: she was flat as a tack the cute thing - she was so surprised that we were like a week apart!

Perth_Pony - yeh Ive been having horrible back ache - had a massage the other day it was amazing!! but unfortunatly I also get alot of pain RIGHT down in my tail bone area and there's not alot they can do for that.

mummy2beagain I commented in your thread about b/h - Im surprised that your getting them this early too - but it probably has something to do with it not being your first ?? maybe just check with your OB or GP the next time you go if you're worried??

nuddle
01-11-2006, 06:20 PM
Nuddle sounds like you're having a little girl!!! how exciting!!! Im not finding out the sex (its going to kill me ) But I just LOVE the surprise - is anyone else not finding out? thats what she thought, but she wasnt that confident, and as dh sais, how do we know it wasnt tucked up lol

mummy2beagain I commented in your thread about b/h - Im surprised that your getting them this early too - but it probably has something to do with it not being your first ?? maybe just check with your OB or GP the next time you go if you're worried??
I must have missed that, sorry, I asked my dr last week, as I too have been having them since 12 weeks, and he said it is normal.

FourAngelKisses
01-11-2006, 06:20 PM

I got really bad BH's at 18wks with Matthew. They were really intense and coming every 10-15mins until the day he was born. My GP said it was odd as I didn't have them with my first two babies at all. Usually you get them with your first and not with your other pregnancies. Or so she said.

Jodiee
01-11-2006, 09:28 PM
Ooh Nuddle, how cute, looks like we are having a month of girls!!
Glad to hear the scan went well, and bubs is growing perfectly, of course!!

Im glad Im not the only one getting the B/H, but like I said, Ive never had them before, and they are freaking me out, my Dad said I need to rest, lol, he doesnt know that I am catering for 80 people on Saturday night for his surprise birthday!!

Tea was great, myself and my 4 brothers/sisters, and my 16 nieces and nephews plus my 4 kids, so it was a noisy tea!! lol....

My Dad is now 60, sounds old, but he is the furtherest (is that a word??) from 60 as you can get!!

Ok, Im off for a hot shower, tomorrow I start the cooking for the party (Its just bbq with salads, but on a grand scale....lol) after the shower, Im off to bed, and hopefully Craig will let me sleep, lol, he is a bit tiddly, so not much chance of that, maybe Ill say Ive got my period :confused: !!

Night girls,
Once again, congrats on your DAUGHTER Nuddle!!

Jodie

lizzymcfizzy
02-11-2006, 08:39 AM
Hi everyone, I've been unable to get online for a week and have just read over everyones posts. I wish I could reply to everyone but I'll have to summarise. Sorry to hear some of you are experiencing such sickness and family problems! And the gang bashing!! OMG! Hugs to you all. :hugs: RE the menopause, my mum went through it last year and she was a nightmare to deal with!! Medication really helped her but she is still a little loopy these days. But lovable.

As for me, I've had my "booking in" appointment at the hospital with a lovely midwife and got a bounty bag :) Have to go back in 2 weeks and see their OB who will decide if I can do shared care with my GP or have to see them instead so they can a close eye on my blood pressure. Which I guess can only be a good thing if they want to monitor me closely. I feel very comfortable at that hospital so far. Plus my mum has worked there in another unit since I was a kid so I'm familiar with it.

Im with you guys who are having worries too. Was just telling DH and he said yeah you can get the biggest sadness but also you can have the biggest happiness. I suppose thats true. But atm Im worrying about the biggest sadness part. Still no feelings of movement for me but am only in week 15 so early days.

Hi Wendy, any decisions on where you will birth? As for the depression it is quite normal what with all the hormones we have floating around our bodies! I myself have been suffering from anxiety attacks.

I haven't felt any movement yet, I was told by the midwife that during the day we rock the baby to sleep with our moving about, its when we are in bed or sitting for awhile that it will wake up and make movement. I was told not to expect it until about 20 weeks or later :( But in the 3rd trimester you see feet kicking out your stomach and everything!!!

I am having the same thing with the back pain, It's a shocker! I have been using my wheat bag and that has been helping me. It's not nice having the pain.

Me to! Damn back pain came and bit me on Thursday and hasn't left. I am greatful that its the only "sickness" I have got so far but its awful! Weatbags, deepheat, water bottles and baths seem to be helping. I also have a yoga dvd that has a "stretching" thing on it that helps. And a little exercise.

I read in my Up the Duff book that trying not to sit down or stand up for too long helps and having correct posture. When your standing poke your bum out a bit and when you are sitting have your bum and back snung into the back of the chair and sit up straight. Seems to be helping alot for me because I sit down alot at work (I'm on reception).

P.S. Just adding in an edit!.. I was out shopping today and the girl at Go-Lo was talking about how much my son looked like me, and I said well he has the same eyes but he is a spitting image of his father! I said I have another one on the way. I looked down to show her what I was talking about. She said "Really?... How far are u?" .......

I too have been getting a few unwanted "comments" about birthing, being pregnant etc etc and am bracing myself for it to get worse. The best advice I saw (also in up the duff) was ITS ABOUT THEM NOT YOU. So anyone giving you advice or just an opinion, its about THEM. That has helped me ignore stuff that upsets me.... for now anyway :D I also have my diary I vent in. I hope to have a girl at some stage and pass it onto her as she becomes the age I was when I wrote each diary, I've had one since I was 14.

belinda
02-11-2006, 08:55 AM
congrats nuddle on the girl maybe HEHE.... I bet i will be the first to announce a BOY HEHE i so want a little girl but im not going to get all depressed about it and i have a huge feeling its going to be a boy im going to go crazy in a house full of men ARGH...... Well that will just mean more girly dAys out.....

only 4 more sleeps till my scan YAY im not counting down or anything..

jo YOU crack me up everytime thats good tea was great hehe hope your hubby believed you :laughing: too funny.... your one busy lady hope the party goes well...

well i have felt HEAPES of kicks and oh it is such a wonderful feeling and HUBBY could even feel them last night oh it was amazing i was laying on the bed bawling my eyes out as it brought so many memories back of being pregnant with ds... Oh pregnancy is lovly (for me i wouldnt say beautiful as i always feel so UGLY) HEHE

oh the back pain has kicked in here too wheat pack works wonders for me too....

Argh MIL just made me feel real good last night say GOSH you look HUGE are you sure your not 7 or 8 months :eek: IM like NO i am not and for your information i have only put on like 1 kg God THANKS... Thats my little vent hehe sorry girls heheh.....

lizzymcfizzy
02-11-2006, 09:26 AM
I forgot to tell you about this. Its so cool! Track your name (or possible baby's name) and see how popular it is over the years.

http://babynamewizard.com/namevoyager/lnv0105.html

nuddle
02-11-2006, 09:30 AM
how weired, both my kids names dont come up... but the one I like sofar hasnt been used for a long time, and is just coming back in now

Kaz240
02-11-2006, 09:42 AM
thanks Lizzy, its really intersting. Hopefully I can use it to convince DP to avoid really overused names ???

Becteria
02-11-2006, 09:56 AM
Welcome back Lizzy! It feels like one day away from the hub and so much catching up to do! Will I ever feel on top of everything... housework, work, hubby's work, bub hub, ha ha ha ha. I did my daughters name, no suprise that Maikyra was never in the top 1000 or Hendrix (which is the only name we have so far for the one we are cooking!) My name on the other hand was 13 in 1970s and 22 in 1980s. Explains why i had at least 3 other Rebecca's in every class at school (and why i want unique names for my kiddies!)

Belinda i am pretty postive (99%) that its a little fella in me. Intuition, the ring, my clairvoyant, and just a growing gut feeling (get it growing gut, ha ha ha ha) So it might just be the two of us among all the little princesses! Hee he ehee

Jodie you are amazing, not sure that your superpowers will extend to convincing hubby that you are on your monthly ha ha ha. Glad your dad loved your suprise, he deserved i am sure and i bet it makes all your little probs with the siblings pale in signifigance??

I think all your posts re back aches are getting into my pshyche last night i felt a twinge. heee heee. I watched somersault which is a brilliant aussie movie for those who havent seen it yet. It made me a bit toey for the first time in months, my hubby was a little shocked when i woke him up. Yay for second trimester! Hip Hip HORRRRRRRRAY! :smiliedance: :yelclap: :smiliedance: :yelclap:

squiglet
02-11-2006, 09:59 AM
Nuddle The suspence! Do you know when you can try and find out the sex again?

Mummytobegaine I hope we have a month of girls too!

Belinda I have that "it's a boy feeling" as well. Both dh and I have found ourselves refering to it as a he. I'm hoping that I'm wrong and I get a girl too.

Becteria
02-11-2006, 10:03 AM
thanks Lizzy, its really intersting. Hopefully I can use it to convince DP to avoid really overused names ???

What names are his faves, Kaz? Maybe we can put our heads together and come up with schoolyard taunts for them? THat helped me with my hubby!

skyejax
02-11-2006, 10:25 AM
Hey there girls

how is everyone?

Nuddle sounds like you're having a little girl!!! how exciting!!! Im not finding out the sex (its going to kill me ) But I just LOVE the surprise - is anyone else not finding out?

yeah, we arent going to find out this time. leave it as a surprise. i only found out with the first 2 'cause i was low on funds and it was easier to now what to prepare for. but this time we figure we already hav 1 of each so we hav stuff so a surprise would b good.
well not feeling the best today. the smell of food is making me sick. unfortunately u can't not feed the kids...its against the law...lol so i have to grin and bare it till it passes.
bye for now going to read the rest of the posts.
mary

My Miracle Baby
02-11-2006, 10:33 AM
Ouch :( My ankles and feet (up to my toes) started swelling up again last night after a day of rest from it (although my legs are always swollen) and they really hurt. I feel like someone is squeezing my feet and toes. It is so uncomfortable. I know I have to rest with my legs up but I do have things to do, like loads of homework and housework requiring my legs to be down on the ground :banghead: .

I have a feeling that we are having a boy. But you just never know.

Not sure if we will find out. 1 1/2 weeks or so, to figure that one out. :)

skyejax
02-11-2006, 10:44 AM
well i just did the chinese gender calculater thingy on the may thread and it says we r having a girl. that what i recon i am having aswell.

Kaz240
02-11-2006, 01:20 PM
What names are his faves, Kaz? Maybe we can put our heads together and come up with schoolyard taunts for them? THat helped me with my hubby!

We are OK for boys names. But dp likes 'Grace' which I think is nice but so common again (I hate common), we like tradional older style names but can't agree, all names staring with J and soft g's are out as well as names ending in y or an ee sound otherwise it will rhyme with the last name :rolleyes:

It needs to be a flat sounding name.... you know... like Grace :o

Any suggestions ?

Becteria
02-11-2006, 01:42 PM
My daughters middle name is Dawn... thats the only flat one that comes tp mind. I will look at the baby book and see if i cna think of any for you!

BlakeNatsMum
02-11-2006, 02:02 PM
Lizzy, that baby name thing is great!. Once you get the hang of it!.. It is good cos it shows me what names are really popular and if I can possibly avoid it, I want a more unique name.

FourAngelKisses
02-11-2006, 02:22 PM
Well.....I am feeling like absolute **** ATM. I have a shocking cold and I am surviving (barely) on panadol and fresh air. I have no appetite, my head and throat hurt, my nose is so blocked it isn't funny. All I want to do is sleep but I can't.
Anyone know how many panadol you can have in 24hrs?? I'm up to 6 ATM.

lizzymcfizzy
02-11-2006, 03:06 PM
thats no good Jeanette. It should say on the packet how many u can have, I think its 8 in 24 hrs?

Petal - I won't be finding out the sex :) but I "feel it in me waters" that its a girl.

FourAngelKisses
02-11-2006, 03:16 PM
Yep, it is 8 in 24hrs, so I will have to suffer if I need some between 5pm and 5am. :(

TickledPink
02-11-2006, 03:40 PM
lizzy i was the same i knew i was having a girl and then once that was confrimed i was happy that my waters were correct.

i have booked a 4d ultrasound for next week, i still had the booking for the normal anatomy scan as i still needed everything apart from the sex checked, but then a friend told me about a place that will take referrals for other places and let you have a scan there. so thats what i am doing.
so excited i cant wait to see a 4d version of our little girl

SammiJane
02-11-2006, 04:09 PM
Jeanette hope your feeling better soon.
We arent finding out the sex of bub, we want it to be a surprise.
My DH and mum have got a hundred dollar bet on at the moment as to what sex it is.
I would kinda like to find out but i will have to be patient and wait and thats just not me:o
I have a feeling its a girl, and hubby swears that it is too. I have two boys and i really wouldnt mind another boy.
I get people saying 'oh so you must really want a girl if you already have two boys' comment.
Nuddle were you hoping for a girl??
I am really in two minds about work at the moment, whether to cut back or just go to a different area, walking up and down stairs atm is really taking its toll on me, i must do it about 100 times a day.
But anyways, hope everyone else is well
Sam xx

nuddle
02-11-2006, 04:32 PM
Nuddle The suspence! Do you know when you can try and find out the sex again?

I get more ultrasounds after 30 weeks, so I guess I will have to wait until then... unless I can somehow swing a 3D one, but not sure I want to spend the money

Well.....I am feeling like absolute **** ATM. I have a shocking cold and I am surviving (barely) on panadol and fresh air. I have no appetite, my head and throat hurt, my nose is so blocked it isn't funny. All I want to do is sleep but I can't.
Anyone know how many panadol you can have in 24hrs?? I'm up to 6 ATM. sorry to hear you are sick, hope you feel better soon.

skyejax welcome, sorry didnt say it earlier, I actually missed your hello thread, and just read everyone else saying hello, so :wave:

petal80
02-11-2006, 05:28 PM
hey girls

drew&nicksmum & lizzymcfizzy hey Im glad I found a couple of people who are up for the surprise :p yeh I thin it might be a girl too - but seriously happy for either!!!

angel_kisses9798 hey I hope you feel better soon!!!!

Ive got my OB check up tomorrow - cant wait to see bubba_B again!
a month is just too long ..... mind you when you get to those fortnightly visits then you know its all happening!!!!! :D

Becteria
02-11-2006, 07:00 PM
Jeanette - the receommended dose is just a guideline if you feel really bad take the panadol; my GP told me you cant overdose on paracetomol.

Jodiee
02-11-2006, 07:16 PM
Ive only got 2 secs, Ill update later, but Jeanette, soo sorry you are crook!

I think that there is something else you can take with Panadol, it may be nurafen, but Im not sure, maybe check?? Can you take nurafen when pregnant, I know its like, one is codeine, one is paracetamol, sorry, I cant think properly!

Jo

mousey
02-11-2006, 07:27 PM
Just popping my nose in to say I'm still alive, just plodding away knee-deep in renovations ;)

In regards to pain medications in pregnancy, you can take panadol, panadeine, mersyndol etc. Neurofen is not reccomended as it is asprin based (or something like that).

Angel_kisses, you can safely take extra Vitamin C for your cold. And there may be other medications you can take if it gets really bad, you'll just need to ask your GP or pharmacist. Anything that is Class A is fine.

To whoever posted the baby name site, thankyou! LOL All our names are not overly popular, which is fine by me :D

Okay, have DD interested in my computer LOL so off to lurk a bit more ;) :p

belinda
02-11-2006, 09:20 PM
oh jeanette hope you get better soon :hugs:

ButterflyMama
02-11-2006, 09:43 PM
Panadeine is not okay nor is Mersyndol as they contain codeine which is harmful to the baby during pregnancy.

SairBear
02-11-2006, 09:52 PM
always seek medical attention when taking any drug... i was given the all clear to take panadiene by my doc.
And i took panadiene forte for 2mths in my last pregnancy .

From what ive read. Studies show that it isnt proven to highten the risk of fetal abnormalities. I could be wrong

http://www.safefetus.com/DrugDetail.asp?DrugId=300&TradeName=Panadeine&TradeId=2971

mousey
03-11-2006, 07:27 AM
Actually it is okay or else my GP, OB, pharmacist, and another public OB wouldn't have said it was okay (I get very bad headaches). It is safe when used sparingly.

But yes, as with anything, seek medical advice first before you use something you are unsure of.

Jodiee
03-11-2006, 07:32 AM
I regularly take panadol for headaches, isnt that panadeine??
I have no idea, but also know that I had a gallbaldder removed, after 3 days of morpheine and god knows what drugs with Charli, and she is fine, after the op, I had pneumonia (my regular "ooh, my god Im pregnant symptom), and was hospitalised for a week, and had about 300 different drugs administered to me then, I didnt know yet I was pregnant, I spose Im lucky she turned out ok..

Jeanette, Id go to the gp, or chemist, they are the ones who know for sure..

I take a daily polaramine tablet (severe 365 a year hayfever), and its allowed, and it clears any sort of head problem, its about $6 for 30, but only take 1, or youlll sleep for a week!
cheers, Jodie

icugal
03-11-2006, 07:52 AM
*steps in*

Hi there... Panadol is just paracetamol... Panadeine is Paracetamol + Codeine, and Panadeine Forte is Paracetamol + (much stronger dose of) Codeine.

Hope that helps :)

*steps out*

squiglet
03-11-2006, 08:33 AM
Ughh! that's practicly ages away Nuddle!:p
The baby is already a cheeky little thing keeping her/himself a suprise....

nuddle
03-11-2006, 08:36 AM
Ughh! that's practicly ages away Nuddle!:p
The baby is already a cheeky little thing keeping her/himself a suprise....
lol, yes... well it was very cooperative at the ultrasound, the lady couldnt see all the legs, and said she might have to have me empty my bladder to make more room for bubs, when bubs decided to move into a different position, so she could see it all perfectly...

ButterflyMama
03-11-2006, 09:27 AM
Morning ladies!

Last night DH and I went out for our anniversary dinner and right after dessert Squirt started kicking like mad. We got up, paid the bill and were planning on seeing a movie but decided to go home, when, as Chris put his hand on my belly.. he felt the baby kick for the first time!

It kept kicking all the way home, and when we got home I layed on the bed and it kept going. Must say it kept me awake for a while! And it's started again this morning. :p I spoke to my Mum who used to be a midwife and she told me it's normal and that she felt me this early on when she was pregnant.

As far as describing what it feels like.. I wouldn't say "butterflies" like the books do. I'd say more.. "pokey" feelings, like.. I'm literally being poked or prodded. ;) It's amazing and it always makes me jump/gasp when it does it because I don't expect it.

So that's my story. Just had to share. :yes:

Jessie

belinda
03-11-2006, 11:05 AM
oh jessie thats great it is nice when hubbys can feel it its such a great feeling.....

well i am feeling better with morning sickness i just cant stop eating now oh my im gonna be a BIG MUMMA again in 20 weeks HEHE im about to post a pic of my belly soon sorry so late...

Only 3 more sleeps till my scan i am so excited..

well i am off to eat some more HEHEH not really just had a really nice salad sandwhich and gosh it was yummy....

SairBear
03-11-2006, 01:08 PM
Morning everyone

Oh holy CRUD (yes crud!!) MY BACK PAIN..... its agonising, any of you have any tips.??? My god, i never knew back pain felt this bad. Is this "normal"? Is it going to get worse? Ahhhh I cant stand another 22 weeks of this.

could be ur centre of gravity is off cuz bubs getting bigger, rest and use a heat pack , pain relief if u choose so and if it gets really unbearable see ya doc. maybe u might need to see a chiro :)

i had bad back pain in 1st preg... siatica (sp?) down one butt cheek ohh! the pain!

I feel for ya pp and hope the pain subsides :)
Feel better soon hun

p.s i had to change my u/s date as work rostered me on :shame:
so its now the 15/11 ... 12 days to go.....
Hope everyones well?

Ive been flat out working... decided im gonna stop early feb.. as i dont wanna hurt myself ... anyone else working and decided when they will stop?

ButterflyMama
03-11-2006, 01:36 PM
I'm still working (only 3 days a week, no more than 20 hrs.. office job) and I want to keep working for as long as I can. I think I'll probably stop at the end of February, though. Just to spend time to prepare for the baby's arrival and relax while I can. :)

TickledPink
03-11-2006, 02:26 PM
im so glad that we are in a position financially that i was able to quit my job - im so tired all the time i dont know how i would be able to still be working.

woo hoo hubby is busy painting our nursery, cuz tomorrow we are picking up our cot and changetable (early i know but we have the money now so why leave it sitting in the shop when we could bring it home). i just hope that we like the colour once its all over the walls - its so hard to pick a colour based on a teeny weeny little bit of card.

will post some piccies once he's finished painting

petal80
03-11-2006, 03:05 PM

SairBear I'll probably work right up until the week before my baby is born - I only work 4 hours a day (5-9) 5mins from home - last time I worked till 37weeks (was going to go to 38 weeks but couldnt do it) and I worked 8am-5pm and had to do a 2hour each way commute to sydney -
I dont mind doing it and its by choice I think Id go crazy 'waiting' for baby to come, all that nesting :D but respect everyones decision - I think its definatly a personal choice.

I went to the OB today - saw the bubba - looks like we've got a little thumb sucker on our hands

hope everyone else is keeping good!!

nuddle
03-11-2006, 03:53 PM
I too am planning on working until around 4 weeks before bubs is due, longer if I can, but am worried about my back, my sciatica is starting to make itself known, which is pretty good, considering that I am almost half way through this pg, and with the other two, it started around 8 weeks.
Got bubs first piccie up in my avatar.

petal80
03-11-2006, 04:21 PM
:yelclap: Nuddle your baby's picture looks GREAT!!!!

nuddle
03-11-2006, 04:24 PM
thanks Brooke, here is a link to the whole thing they gave us, I am pretty impressed with this radiologist http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v62/nuddle/Signaturesize.jpg

ButterflyMama
03-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Sooo cute Nuddle.. just gorgeous. :hugs:

SammiJane
03-11-2006, 06:12 PM
That picture is great Nuddle.
My hubby would like me to stop work now but i would prefer to stay a bit longer, i think i would get bored at home and eat way to much. Work is tiring me out at the moment because i am up and down stairs and i am on my feet for six hours. I would like to cut back to 4 days per week after christmas, thats if the bosses let me stay in layby for that long and then will have to go up the front and work on registers and i think that will drive my crazy standing still all day. I will probably leave work sometime in Feb, depending on my health.
Had my first hospital appointment today, geee things have changed since i had my last bub, i wanted to hear the heartbeat but she did just my history and did a quizy thing about post natal depression. She is also saying that my due date is the 26th
Ok better go and get some dinner i'm starving

Sam xxx

Becteria
03-11-2006, 06:14 PM
Nuddle that is soo cute! I cant wait for my ultrasound now. has anyone else taken a toddler in to share the experience?

I worked until the Friday before i had Maikyra. i will probably do the same this time round. Too boring to just potter round, plus Id feel sorry for myself. I work 2 days a week at the mortgage choice and 2 days a week at my hubbies shutters r us, then the rest of the days i work from home. And make the same amoutn i used to workign full time! love it!

When the baby comes i will take 4 - 6 months off then go back to mortgage choice 1 day per week and take the bubba with me to the shop at the shutters job ...

FourAngelKisses
03-11-2006, 07:11 PM
Gorgeous photo nuddle!!! Jacob and I think it looks like a boy, Brooke is saying girl, lol.

nuddle
03-11-2006, 07:33 PM
Nuddle that is soo cute! I cant wait for my ultrasound now. has anyone else taken a toddler in to share the experience?

I took both kids and hubby along, but it does take a while, 45 minutes, so unless there is someone there to look after the toddler, I probably wouldnt do it.

Gorgeous photo nuddle!!! Jacob and I think it looks like a boy, Brooke is saying girl, lol. Well, think thats a girl thing lol, Sofie too is convinced its a girl.

FourAngelKisses
03-11-2006, 07:37 PM

We are only allowed one extra person in the room, so DH only. Matthew technically isn't allowed to go in with us, but I ahve no sitter so he has to come. I am so mad about it though as I'd like Brooke and Jacob to see the baby, but they don't even do a video or DVD (they don't have the technology to do it), so all they get is a 2D black and white photo.

nuddle
03-11-2006, 07:45 PM
We are only allowed one extra person in the room, so DH only. Matthew technically isn't allowed to go in with us, but I ahve no sitter so he has to come. I am so mad about it though as I'd like Brooke and Jacob to see the baby, but they don't even do a video or DVD (they don't have the technology to do it), so all they get is a 2D black and white photo.
I have never heard that before, I never asked either though, just took them all along...

FourAngelKisses
03-11-2006, 07:49 PM
I actually think it's bloody rude of them to say siblings can't come. After all, the baby is part of their lives too.

ButterflyMama
03-11-2006, 08:23 PM
I'd just bring the kids along and say I had no sitter, Jeanette. It's not fair that they can't come along and enjoy the experience with you. I'd kick up a stink about it.

Today has been a good day. Baby has been kicking on and off all day.. bit tiring but really great. Am loving it. :yes: Feel so lucky to feel it this often this early!

Jessie

FourAngelKisses
03-11-2006, 08:30 PM
I'd just bring the kids along and say I had no sitter, Jeanette. It's not fair that they can't come along and enjoy the experience with you. I'd kick up a stink about it.

I might do that for my 30wk scan when they can see more. With any luck, it will fall on school holidays, hehe.

FourAngelKisses
03-11-2006, 08:31 PM
Just checked...it will fall on January 24 or 31...depending on when I get the referal, so they should be able to come. Hopefully they wont kick DH out to the waiting room with them.

belinda
03-11-2006, 09:26 PM
Oh nuddle that pic is gorgeous thats so lovly....

jeanette thats CR@P how you cant take you family along i would just take them too hehe..

well i am lucky as i am a stay at home mummy so this time i wont be at work as i worked up untill 3 week before ds and it was hell as i am a hairdresser and had to stand up all day you guys should have seen my ankles WOW they were huge HEHE lucky none of that this time HOPEFULLY....

well hope you all have a great weekend....

BlakeNatsMum
04-11-2006, 07:15 AM
Yep Jeanette,

I say bugger em!.. I took DP and my son with me to my last ultrasound, cos we had no one to look after him! And no one said nothing!...

Belinda, I am the same. I don't work as we had just recently moved here and I had problems getting childcare for my son, so I just thought I may as well stay at home and raise him and this baby when it comes along for a few years. And that I figure is going to be a full-time job within itself with them two!. And I feel I am lucky to be able to look after my children, and not have to go out to work because I feel that these early years are just priceless, and even tho my son drives me up the walls at times, some of the things he does are just priceless and memorable. And I wouldn't want to miss that for the world! And I sure as hell don't want to miss out on the next baby being a baby because they aren't a baby for long!.. I was sad when my son started turning into a real little boy!.. Silly I know, but I wanted him to stay a baby for quite some time!.. *S*

Have a good weekend all... We are just going to rest!..

Jen.

FourAngelKisses
04-11-2006, 07:18 AM
Feeling a lot better today, yayy!!!!! Still coughing my lungs up, but I'll get over it, lol. As long as I don't need panadol every 4hrs, who cares.

SammiJane
04-11-2006, 08:06 AM
Great to hear you are feeling better today Jeanette.
Cricket has been called off cause its been raining here.Woohooo
I might actually get to rest at sometime today.
Might take the kids to the movies later.

Sam xx

SairBear
04-11-2006, 10:31 AM
nuddle : such a cute picture. i went with my SIL for her first scan afew mths ago and i saw u could get those lil certificates done. A great idea! Where i go for my u/s they dont have anything like that. oh well! ill make one myself.

Becteria
04-11-2006, 11:11 AM
I had a room ful of people at my 2nd ultrasoudn with Maiky - Mum, Bro, MIL, hubby.

It was cute!

Glad to hear you are better too, Jeanette!

Today I wish I could lie on the lougne and watch tele. Like Maikyra is. SOOOOOOOOOOO jealous! Hee he ehee hee

nuddle
04-11-2006, 01:37 PM
nuddle : such a cute picture. i went with my SIL for her first scan afew mths ago and i saw u could get those lil certificates done. A great idea! Where i go for my u/s they dont have anything like that. oh well! ill make one myself.
they also bulk bill everyone, might be worth the trip for you, if you want their details, I think they have one at capalaba as well

squiglet
04-11-2006, 04:28 PM
Missbehave I've been getting "poked" too! To me it feels like a rubber ball being kicked from the inside. I just wasn't sure if it was the baby or my tummy musles going all crazy and twichy:rolleyes:
I got a lot of it yesterday.

I still don't think I've felt the flutters that all the baby books say you can.....

Nuddle, That IS a cute baby scan.

Mikeswifey
04-11-2006, 06:57 PM
Hey everyone

Halleluja I got the internet today...finally! So now I can come back into the convo's all the time. I have missed it.

I have been browsing through, everyone seems to be going really well and everyones bellies are really expanding. Its gorgeous to see.

I am fine. Have had some slight movement like little twitches when I am lying really still. Its so cute.

Also been getting a few nose bleeds. This happened when I was pregnant with DD as well, otherwise I have never experienced nose bleeds before.

My brother is ok now as well (after the bangkok incident). So we are happy about that.

I have also just started working again. 2 days per week. I brought a Calander Club franchise (the calender stalls you see around xmas time at the shops) and I am just doing 3 - 4hrs on those days, my mum dad brother and DH are doing the other shifts. So its been exciting for me because its the 1st time I have actually gone out and worked in about 2yrs. Its nice to interact you know.

Have a good one

Love Rhiannon:hugs:

nuddle
04-11-2006, 07:03 PM
I have also just started working again. 2 days per week. I brought a Calander Club franchise (the calender stalls you see around xmas time at the shops) and I am just doing 3 - 4hrs on those days, my mum dad brother and DH are doing the other shifts. So its been exciting for me because its the 1st time I have actually gone out and worked in about 2yrs. Its nice to interact you know.

Have a good one

Love Rhiannon:hugs: wow, how much did that cost you? if you dont mind me asking.. good luck with it.

Becteria
04-11-2006, 07:21 PM
Rhiannon you would hate me I love browsing in those stands so much! (I always buy desk calenders for workmates for chrissy!!!0

Do you only run for 2 months a year?

Mikeswifey
04-11-2006, 08:21 PM
Hey girls - answers to both your questions...

Yes we run for 10 weeks per year - so just a little over 2 weeks and its 7 days per week and you go by the mall's trading hours - so if its late night shopping you are there until 9pm.

And it cost us just over 3 grand. The 3 grand includes all of your stock. We then get profit from the sales of the calenders.

And Maikysmum where are you? Because if you are in Melbourne come to my stall! We have so many good calenders this year. The Anne Geddes ones are fantastic and she has a pregnancy calender out. Its really nice.

Our best seller by far...Robbie Williams calender!!!

Love Rhiannon

Becteria
04-11-2006, 08:23 PM
Unfortunately i am in Sydney but if you can email me a catalogue or something i will do all my orders thorugh you for sure!

I'd love to make a trip down, perhaps on Tuesday? Hee he hee

CHARLIEandNOAH
04-11-2006, 08:33 PM
Hi Girls !

Back from our holiday and we had a great and relaxing time. I have caught up on most of the posts and it is great to hear that everyone is doing well ..
I felt first movements whilst we were away and ever since, starting on the 1st Nov, which actually was Charlie's due date, so that was extra special ..

Charlie's will be 2 on Sunday, so I will probably not write too many threads throughout the week - as I am back to work and organising his party .. Although I will keep up with all the posts ..

Just out of curiosity, is it true that you are more likely to have the same sex second time around or some people say its 50/50 .. I don't mind what we are having .. HONESTLY .. but just wondering ...

Also, not complaining and touch wood .. but my backache seems to have subsided for the moment .. for a few weeks I was having backache like frequently, just slight to moderate .. but now I only have twinges every now and then .. Anybody else experienced this??

Thinking of you all and take care xox :)

Mikeswifey
04-11-2006, 08:50 PM
Hey

I havent heard the chances of having same sex 2nd time around, but I have noticed the pidgeon pair thing is sort of going down hill now.

Becteria
04-11-2006, 08:54 PM
In my mothers group of 11 women we have only one who has had the same sex so far, all the rest have had pigeon pairs!

Jodiee
05-11-2006, 01:21 AM

How is everyone, Nuddle, that picture is absolutely fantastic, who needs a 3D, when you can get such a great u/s piccie??

I am farrooted atm, my Dads party is just finished, and Im in the middle of doing the dishes, and need a break, so here I am..

We had I think it was 60something people there, and the food turned out amazingly, but believe it or not, again, I had no help!! My SIL, stepsisters, and brothers etc all just sat on their chairs and watched me clean it all up, and it was gross, cause ontop of all the regular food, there was crabs, and oysters fresh from the sea, :barf:
(I had help with the setting up from my Sister, but forget the packing up, and we used proper plastic plates, you know, like picnic ones, silly idea!!) So here I am, just got home at 1.30am, washing dishes from garbags, that I bought from my Dads, and of course, one bottom dropped out of the bottom in the drive not long ago, with a glass platter in it, so Ive got glass to clean up in the morning as well! Ooh, Ive also got to wash the plastic knives and forks cause my step-mum keeps them, even though I bought them to throw away, and didnt use hers!! I didnt do the whole clean up as yet, we are going back tomorrow for lunch to finish off the mountains of food left, I wish Id gotten a photo to show yas, Ill ask my rellies if anyone got one of the table, and post it!! I reckon Ill be doing them till about 3!! (they are just a little too big to go into the dishwasher of course, grrrrrrr)

I spose all is well here, except of course I had morning sickness thismorning, so that wasnt great, but my Dad was shocked/happy and thats all that matters.

I was getting heaps of kicks, but havent had any for the last 3 or 4 days, but I spose it will come and go before it stays for good, so I should enjoy the peace while it is here..lol

All the kids were great (there were 25 kids there, all under 15, and 95% under 10) not one real problem, so we could pretty much relax and not worry about them!

Ok, Ive had me winge,,,,lol.... sorry AGAIN!!
Better get back to the dishes, its nearly 2 now, eekk

lizzymcfizzy
05-11-2006, 02:14 PM
Morning everyone

Oh holy CRUD (yes crud!!) MY BACK PAIN..... its agonising, any of you have any tips.??? My god, i never knew back pain felt this bad. Is this "normal"? Is it going to get worse? Ahhhh I cant stand another 22 weeks of this.

HI PP, yeah I've had it bad too. How hot is too hot for a waterbottle? I know we can't go in a sauna but I find a piping hot bottle helps. Does anyone know if its allowed that hot? Apart from that weatbag are good and stretching/exercise helps me.

and I read in my Up the Duff book that trying not to sit down or stand up for too long helps and having correct posture has done wonders for me. When your standing poke your bum in a bit so you are standing up straight and when you are sitting have your bum and back snung into the back of the chair and sit up straight. I think I was getting around with my belly poking out and my back arched.

Hi there... Panadol is just paracetamol... Panadeine is Paracetamol + Codeine, and Panadeine Forte is Paracetamol + (much stronger dose of) Codeine.

thanks! That makes it easier to remember :)

Had my first hospital appointment today, geee things have changed since i had my last bub, i wanted to hear the heartbeat but she did just my history and did a quizy thing about post natal depression. She is also saying that my due date is the 26th

I did that last week too. She said I have higher risk of Post Natal Depression. Hooray for me! I'm due 28th April :) Anzac babies!

lizzymcfizzy
05-11-2006, 02:30 PM
I forgot to ask, does anyone else feel like they have their period? I don't know if its related to back pain but I feel all heavy in the lower hip and back area like I do when I have my period.

ButterflyMama
05-11-2006, 03:46 PM
I forgot to ask, does anyone else feel like they have their period? I don't know if its related to back pain but I feel all heavy in the lower hip and back area like I do when I have my period.

I know what you mean.. it's almost like there is a weight in there causing swelling and stuff. I put it all down to the uterus stretching and making room for the baby. :confused:

ButterflyMama
05-11-2006, 04:52 PM
I also get slight pain when i empty my bladder. its kind of uncomfy hey.

I get that feeling, too. It's pretty uncomfortable. :thumbsdown:

nuddle
05-11-2006, 05:01 PM
the only full feeling in my lower belly that I am getting, I am sure is partly constipation...

SammiJane
05-11-2006, 05:49 PM

LizzyMcfizzy yes sometimes it does feel like i'm getting my period. I had post natal depression the second time round so they have made sure they put that down in bright red pen.
Its kinda exciting having a baby due close to anzac day.
I'm not sure which due date to go with now. LOL
The last few days i have been slightly sore in the lower part of my belly, it feels like my muscles are stretching more and more.
This morning i was laying on my back and i could feel the bub, got hubby to feel too but was too scared to push too hard just in case he hurts the bub. He also told me he is worried about holding bub when he/she is born. He has never really held a tiny bub before. His comment " I might break her/him" I told him he will be fine.

Sam xxx

FourAngelKisses
05-11-2006, 06:29 PM
Tell him that babies are tough, you can even hang one from a clothesline by their fingers apparently as their grip is so strong (I've never tried it).

I have felt a ton of kicks today, but every time DH puts his hand there, it stops. :crying:

SammiJane
05-11-2006, 07:00 PM
Wow i never knew that. I have told him they are tougher than they look.
I cant wait till the day that DH can feel the bub kick, and the kids too, my youngest cant wait

Sam xx

BlakeNatsMum
05-11-2006, 08:24 PM
Girls,

I have found a new love!... It is LEMON SORBET! And it is devine! *yummmmmoooo* *licks lips*... I reckon if I eat too much though, I will end up with a belly ache! But it's all good!..

belinda
05-11-2006, 08:40 PM
OH YUMO lemon sorbet but i would rather mango (yells out to hubby to go get me some now ) HEHEHE....

well GOD the heart burn is making me sick YUCKO i cant believe this has started so early...

well i only get a few pains down there too and i put it down to constipation too like nuddle said...

hope all had a good weekend.... i have been so so tired this weekend i could hae slept all weekend.....

WELL GUESS what 1 sleep and the scan is TOMORROW at 230 so i should be back here by 5 to let u all know hehe Ok well i am off to try and sleep....

SEE ya

Jodiee
06-11-2006, 07:06 AM
Goodluck today Belinda, Im thinking PINK is the colour youll be looking at for the next few years!!!!!!

Have fun watching bubs ya lucky duck!!

Lub Jodie

Mikeswifey
06-11-2006, 07:29 AM
Mmm lemon sorbet yum - I love all sorbets!

Yesterday we went to the local farms in my town and brought cherries and strawberries and we ended up eating the entire lot between the 3 of us - 1kg strawberries - half kilo of cherries.

We only paid 10 bucks per kilo of cherries and 6 bucks per kilo of strawberries - talk about dirt cheap and they were perfect quality just recently picked.

The pain you girls are talking about is definitly your uterus stretching. I had this pain when I was pregnant with DD and went to the ob and he said its nothing to worry about, its just my uterus. Also, baby could be sitting in a really weird position and leaning down on a ligament. Just take some panadol if its really uncomfortable and getting you down.

Love Rhiannon:hugs:

belinda
06-11-2006, 10:24 AM
thought i would pop in and say hi And i am SO EXCITED about the scan today i cant wait and i cant wait to see what we are having (i hope they tell me) and if they dont they will be fighting with a moody pregnant woman HEHEH....

well hope everyone is well and all had a great weekend....

Oh jodie the party sounded great thats cr@p you got no help though but glad it was a blast....

well i am off i will be back on later.......

nuddle
06-11-2006, 10:37 AM
how exciting, enjoy it Belinda

SairBear
06-11-2006, 10:37 AM
thought i would pop in and say hi And i am SO EXCITED about the scan today i cant wait and i cant wait to see what we are having (i hope they tell me) and if they dont they will be fighting with a moody pregnant woman HEHEH....

well hope everyone is well and all had a great weekend....

Oh jodie the party sounded great thats cr@p you got no help though but glad it was a blast....

well i am off i will be back on later.......

fingers crossed for u belinda :) :hugs: hope u find out!

ok i know this may be TMI

im over the xtra vaginal discharge of this pregnancy! lol i feel like im wetting myself all the time but im not!
i never really had any of this with DD. Doc said its normal part of pregnancy but its a very icky feeling.

i havent felt many kicks lately.. i got one massive boot last nite, but im not getting them as frequently as last week. i cant wait for scan next week, just wanna double check bubs ok.

Did everyone have a good w/e???

BlakeNatsMum
06-11-2006, 11:24 AM
Belinda,

I am so excited for you! Enjoy it! And bring us all the good news! I wanna know! *L* (maybe that's just me being a sticky beak! :rolleyes: ).. I can't wait for mine on Friday!...

Mikeswifey
06-11-2006, 11:25 AM
Sarah sometimes I get lots of d/c that I feel a bit wet down there. Its not a nice feeling walking around feeling like that.

Your body is doing its job though and really getting everything prepared, but it leaves you feeling icky in the mean time hey..

Goodluck with the scan belinda.

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 11:27 AM
Pregnancy is quite gross when you think about it isn't it? CM, snotty noses, leaky boobs, haemeroids, constipation, peeing yourself when you sneeze, lol.

Good luck today Belinda, can't wait to hear how it all went.

TickledPink
06-11-2006, 12:18 PM
goodluck belinda!!

i have my 3d scan today and i am going to get them to double check that it is infact a girl that i am carrying (im pretty certain it is but just want to double check before i go pink crazy)

hope that everyone had a good weekend

mamesmumma
06-11-2006, 12:40 PM
hi all,

computer has been on the fritz...reinstalled everything so hopefully that helps. Finally spoke to my bestie after 2 weeks and am feeling re-energised!!!

Have a little back pain but not so bad. For those of you who dont have a wheat pack handy put some uncooked rice in a sock, knot it and stick it in the microwave for a minute or two. My physio told me that one when I had spinal problems back when those packs were like $60.

Still sleep deprived - sleep in late most days (not today) but am up so many times during the night and never get back to sleep easily.

Had a fit on the weekend...Japan is a hellhole full of inconsiderate F**kwits and no-one says a thing. Someone stole our pack after waiting 50mins in a traffic jam to get into the shop and then 10 mins for someone to leave place. Hubby wouldnt let me key their car - but they premeditated the theft, we waited our turn and they didnt. Then all these people were in the elevator with trolleys so the people with prams and stuff couldnt get in - even though there is an escolator especially for the special trolleys they have. Probably partly hormones, partly frustration but I lost the plot and was ranting at DH all the way down the street. He brought me clothes to cheer me up. Im lucky to have him - as most of my rant was so rude and cruel about Japanese people and their indifference to others.:shame:

I wish I could do something special to thank him for putting up with me.

On a nicer (in a way) note. Japan looks likely for the place of birth. We think we have found a clinic that wont take the baby from me, and let DH attend the birth and come to the hospital to see us during the week were will be in there. They also have epi's (no gas) but its by appointment with induction only so Im thinking I'll have to go the all natural route... Sounds nice but oh so scary. Im of the mind set that if you can do it drug free then try but the drugs are then when you feel you need them.

Still no movement for sure here. 3 maybes. :D And Im waiting for birth for the sex but sat. is my first U/S that DH can attend!!! Yippee excitement!!! And good luck today Belinda!!!!

Sorry long as per always - hope everyones good and happy

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 12:44 PM
For those of you who dont have a wheat pack handy put some uncooked rice in a sock, knot it and stick it in the microwave for a minute or two.

Just remember to put a glass of water in the microwave as well so they don't catch on fire from drying out.

ButterflyMama
06-11-2006, 01:24 PM
Good luck Belinda!

I know what you mean about the gross cm, Sarah. Yesterday I was in awe of how much "gunk" I have.. sorry if TMI. And it's the same today.

Oh well.. a busy day today for me! I have vacuumed, cleaned the bathroom, written & addressed Christmas cards and washed the dog - I'm doing well!

I ate some honeydew melon today and Squirt kicked.. I'm thinking this baby likes the amount of fruit I'm eating - thank gawd! :yelclap:

Jessie

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 02:44 PM
LOL, that sounds so cool. DH just called so I had him listen to it.

SairBear
06-11-2006, 02:48 PM
perth pony: very nice heartbeat! it does kinda sound like a dog barking . would be so much fun to be able to have a listen to bubs whenever. my mum used to have a doppler, might have to hassle her to find it.

im glad im not the only one with the icky d/c lol .. it seems to be worse after nookie tooo:o hehehehe, tho apparently thats normal also. Here i was thinking i wont have to wear pads thru pregnancy!!! Ah well its all worth it in the end!

belinda are u back from scan yet??? im excited to hear about it

well im off to work for 3hrs .. be back on about 8pm to have a looksie if anyones posted! This forum is soooo addictive!!! :cool:

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 02:51 PM
I saw a doppler in Big W (I think) the other day for about $30. If this was my first pregnancy I'd definately be buying it. Can't seem to justify the price for only 21wks use though. KWIM??

belinda
06-11-2006, 04:51 PM
OK I AM BACK do u all wanna know all is good with the bub and still the same due date...

ok ok ok ok this is the bit you wanna know he said it LOOKS LIKE its going to be a GIRL i had tears of joy in my eyes... But as they all say its not 100% just to save the butts but he did look 3 times and everytime he said it look like a girl HEHE

so excited but still not gonna go by everything pink just in case HEHE but god if i wasnt so FAT i would be doing cart wheels HEHEh

well thats about all from me.....

BlakeNatsMum
06-11-2006, 05:35 PM
Congrats Belinda!.. Let's just hope the sonographer was correct!.. I am glad that everything is well!.. :)

Jodiee
06-11-2006, 05:41 PM
Wooooohoooooooooo Belinda, you have your pigeon pair!!!!

I tell ya what, so far no boys, we have a month of Girls!! (I know PP sort of has a boy, but going by the 18week u/s's I mean!!)

I cant believe we dont have a boy yet!! I know, ya'll are saving the boy for me, awww, you are all just so fantastic, thanks heaps!! lolol!! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Ive got only 4 sleeps to go, Friday at 9.30am!

That heartbeat of your baby is fantastic PP,I want a doppler, especially seeing I havent had any movement for over a week!! Must have a sleepy bubba atm, or Ive been too busy to feel it, probably.. Kmart have them for $40, and then Ive seen people resell them on ebay and get like $60 back, so thats what Im doing after chrissy!

I bought an isis breast pump from here, which is brand new for $30, PP, just waiting, waiting for it to get here, I already have a medela hospital electric (friend whos a nurse...lol...) but I have heard such great things about the isis, so Ill give that a go (that is if I get it....lol)

Ok, gotta go, got a mountain (that aint a joke) of ironing to do tonight, and also a child with tonsilitis, so got that to do tonight, which will be an acheivement..

cyas, Jodie

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 05:52 PM
Well I most likely wont be finding out the sex till April, so I may well have our one and only boy, lol.

Jodiee
06-11-2006, 06:18 PM
lol, probably Jeanette, well, anyone wanna swap if they get a boy, and want a girl then, promise she'll be good (guaranteed for 24 hours only) :D :D

Only jokin', a girl would be good as well, at least Ill be used to a girl when the teenage years roll around, imagine, 4 girls with puberty,,,,,,,, hmmmmm, who's idea was this?? Imagine the price of sanitary products??lol

Im looking for an ironing lady, decided I aint gunna do it any more! (pouts like a 12 year old)..Wonder what it will take to convince Craig to let me get one, actually I looked in our local paper the other day for one, and believe it or not, there wasnt one in there, my Step-mum said, that it was gods way of telling me to do my housework!! lol

cya again, Jo

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 06:36 PM
Hi JEN13

Im just wondering if, at your ultrasound at 19 weeks could they see the sex of the baby?

Mine is on Thursday, I am hoping the can see! Im no good with surprises! :smiliedance:

Mikeswifey
06-11-2006, 06:41 PM
I think mine is a boy - but we dont find out for another month, so I could be one of only a few boys.

But its so lovely to have a girl, you girls are really lucky. When I found out DD was a girl I was just stoked. It was all I ever wanted - to have a little girl to dress up and stuff. How exciting.

So where abouts in Big W did you see the dopler???? I wouldnt mind getting one...

Rhiannon

BlakeNatsMum
06-11-2006, 06:41 PM
Hi Shani,

Well I am hoping that they will be able to tell me the sex at the 19 Week ultrasound this Friday!... I guess we will have to just wait and see!..

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 06:55 PM
Hi Jen,

Well fingers crossed for you! :fingerscrossed: Mine is Thursday. I'll let you know and vice versa!

nuddle
06-11-2006, 07:09 PM
great news Belinda, and congratulations on the little girl.

$30 for a doppler sounds awsome, must go and have a look as well.

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 07:14 PM
Hi Nuddle,

Is your ultrasound pic of your baby at 18 weeks?

nuddle
06-11-2006, 07:22 PM
Had a fit on the weekend...Japan is a hellhole full of inconsiderate F**kwits and no-one says a thing.
ok, forgive me for what I am about to say here, but I am really starting to get a little annoyed at your dislike for Japaneese people, and your blatant swearing about them. I am not even Japaneese, but am feeling offended here. You made the choice to live there, and sure there are people that annoy us throughout our lifes, but if its bugging you that much, do something about it, and move....
Ok, rant over

Just remember to put a glass of water in the microwave as well so they don't catch on fire from drying out. great idea, hadnt heard of that

Hi Nuddle,

Is your ultrasound pic of your baby at 18 weeks?yes, it was 18 weeks and a few days.

FourAngelKisses
06-11-2006, 07:22 PM
So where abouts in Big W did you see the dopler???? I wouldnt mind getting one...

Rhiannon

In the baby section........I'll be back there tomorrow so I can get details if you like.

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 07:36 PM
Hi Nuddle,

Could they see the sex of the baby at that ultrasound?

nuddle
06-11-2006, 07:47 PM
Hi Nuddle,

Could they see the sex of the baby at that ultrasound?
she took a guess, but wasnt sure

TickledPink
06-11-2006, 07:50 PM
Hi JEN13

Im just wondering if, at your ultrasound at 19 weeks could they see the sex of the baby?

Mine is on Thursday, I am hoping the can see! Im no good with surprises! :smiliedance:

i had a scan last week and then again today and both times i was told that i am having a girl however it did take them a while to get a good look as she is in breech position basically with her bum sitting on my uterus. So just be aware that if your baby is positioned like that they may not want to tell you in fear of getting it wrong.

Mikeswifey
06-11-2006, 07:56 PM
Yes please Jeanette that would be lovely.

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 08:01 PM
Thanks Tamara!

Your baby is due the day before mine. Hope all goes well for you!

How exciting that your having a girl! :o

SairBear
06-11-2006, 08:42 PM
hello shani welcome to april 2007 :)

belinda! congrats!!! and tamara congrats! ... lotsa girls!
im hanging out for next tues/weds for my u/s :)

IheartOman
06-11-2006, 08:47 PM
Thanks Sairbear, hope your pregnancy is going well.

I reckon this ultrasound has been the most wanted one, or maybe the wanting just gets more and more each time!

Are you going to find out the sex? Let us know how your u/s goes!

:o

SairBear
06-11-2006, 09:14 PM
Thanks Sairbear, hope your pregnancy is going well.

I reckon this ultrasound has been the most wanted one, or maybe the wanting just gets more and more each time!

Are you going to find out the sex? Let us know how your u/s goes!

:o

yeah im hanging for this u/s!

i miss bubs, havent seen him/her for almost 4wks hehehe...I would like to find out sex, but i dont mind , after all its all up to bubs to show us! :) knowing my luck the cheeky bugger will have legs crossed:laughing:

i sneezed tonite at work, and obviously i woke bubba cuz i got the biggest "oi, do u mind im sleeping" kicks in my belly:laughing:

mamesmumma
07-11-2006, 01:27 AM
Probably partly hormones, partly frustration but I lost the plot and was ranting at DH all the way down the street. He brought me clothes to cheer me up. Im lucky to have him - as most of my rant was so rude and cruel about Japanese people and their indifference to others.:shame:

I wish I could do something special to thank him for putting up with me.

ok, forgive me for what I am about to say here, but I am really starting to get a little annoyed at your dislike for Japaneese people, and your blatant swearing about them. I am not even Japaneese, but am feeling offended here. You made the choice to live there, and sure there are people that annoy us throughout our lifes, but if its bugging you that much, do something about it, and move....
Ok, rant over

Sorry nuddle I didnt mean to offend you - but that was kinda my point about how awful and rude I have been. I dont really understand it. Let alone feel good about it. I'm hoping its just hormones making me angry coz I feel alone and scared (which I think most first time mothers - and not first timers feel). I thought it was just crankiness over M/S before but its getting worse - I was never ranting at DH. Who btw is Japanese - I love and married him, he's not stupid he wouldnt have married someone who hates his own people. Im sure at home in Australia I'd be ranting about someone else being inconsiderate - but thats what Im talking about, my crazy anger coz Im feeling personally attacked when people are inconsiderate (not just to me but others around me). Its like a rage for 10mins and then I calm down but as soon as I think of the incident again I am as angry as when it happened. Its a struggle as usually Im very laid back and dont worry about much at all about anything. Especially not what other people think and do. But even this comment has me worried now. I feel like my personality has been turned upside down.

So again sorry but I wasn't trying to attack Japanese people I was trying to show how awful I am becoming and what an absolute tresure of a DH I have because he is Japanese and his wife is saying these horrible things to him and he goes and does something to make me feel better, like I have done nothing horrendous at all - when we both know I have.

Edit: Like I said a week or so ago I'm feeling feeling down atm, I even went and got myself a meditation cd to see if that will help me. And today I looked up english speaking counsellors to see whats available. My pregnancy book says to see someone if these feelings last more than 2 weeks straight. But I'm holding back... 1. coz 'down' is not the right way to describe it, anger is closer and 2. coz who wants to admit it? I had hoped that talking about it would help me get it off my chest - it obviously isnt, so I will stick with the meditation cd for now and see how that goes

mamesmumma
07-11-2006, 04:47 AM
Im still awake, upset. My DH woke to my crying (which i feel terrible about as he only gets 6 hrs sleep a night - the norm in Japan) I kept apologising to him and telling him how I hated being this way. He said he loved me and everything will be okay, then he said 'Thank-you for going through this for us' and that made me feel worse. He is so good to me...I just hope his love can see me through.

I wasnt like this before I was pregnant, but I wasnt on this forum before I was pregnant so there is no way you could possibly know that. Im sorry my posts are not clear about what Im trying to say. I wont mention my feelings here again as they are very negative and I dont mean to drag anyone else down with me.

Jodiee
07-11-2006, 07:33 AM
No problems here Wendy, I dont so much as have rage, more like a frustration.. I worry about the stupidest things, like even I worry if I post too much here, and you are all going to think Im just a pest, I worry that by getting baby stuff now, Im making the kids miss out on an extra chrissie present, I worry about the silliest things, then when I think about what Ive worried about, it al starts again! I dont know why but this site is my biggest worry, especially if I write something, I always think "should I have said that??" then reread it and reread it again, just to make sure it sounds ok, when we are all here to support each other in our own ways etc..

Today my worry is my size, lol, I have gone from a size 18 if not bigger, and today Im wearing regular size 14 jeans, buttoned up all the way, I always lose weight with pregnancy, but this is getting beyond a joke, I know I look pregnant, but today I dont, noone could tell, I guess it depends on what you are wearing..

Well, my daughter is off school again today with tonsilitis, our doctor gave her penicilin which are chewable tablets, you think she can take them?? nope, she spits them out, what possessed him?

Gotta take the others to school now, its 8am, and they start soon.

cyas from Jodie

FourAngelKisses
07-11-2006, 08:09 AM
No anger or frustration here. I find that I have a short temper with the kids and that I always forget things. I can think of something I need to get out of the pantry which is 2 steps away, but when I open the door, I have forgotten what it was that I needed, lol. I was the same when I was pregnant with Jacob, but not the other 2.

CHARLIEandNOAH
07-11-2006, 08:19 AM
Congrats Belinda on your baby girl !

Sharnilee welcome to April 2007 ..

So can't wait for my ultrasound next week .. at the start I thought girl, then definately boy .. but now honestly I don't know .. With Charlie I strongly thought a boy since week seven (and I was obviously right) and we did not choose to find out the sex for our first pregnancy ..

I know what you mean about the CM .. I have taken to wearing panty liners to feel more comfortable or when I sneeze !! Plz try and remember to do some pelvic floor exercises - they are important ..

Well off to spend the public holiday (Melbourne Cup) with my adorable family

Love and good wishes to you all

BlakeNatsMum
07-11-2006, 08:22 AM
Mamesmumma,

I do very much sympathise with you feeling down. I couldn't even imagine what it would be like to be in a strange country, where you don't understand a word that anyone says. And I can definitely understand how frightening that is for you. You don;t know what they are gonna do to you either! I could very well understand your frustration about not being able to communicate and also adapting to their medical practices over there. To us maybe what they do over there just isn't right, and that would definitely frustrate me! I bet you would just want to scream " For the love of GOD, SPEAK ENGLISH!" I feel that this forum should be a place where you can vent your anger and frustration, atleast you can read what it is that we are typing!.. And I believe this forum should be a place for support, not to be telling you that you have to keep your comments to yourself! That in itself is very "offensive" to me. Golly, I think sometimes when I get on here to vent that someone will think "god she's a whingeing woman and all she does is just whinge"!.. I vent my frustrations as I know there are others out there that are probably feeling some of what I am feeling. And if they don't well maybe they could try and see how I'm feeling from my point of view! Everyone has a valid point of view on things. All I can say is that if you want someone to vent to feel free to personal message me. There's no point holding all that anger and frustration inside, that does you no good at all!

Anyway today I am happy, it's race day and I have a few "bets' planned to put on at the TAB, and I'm quietly confident I can bring home the bacon! I have predicted 1st and 2nd Place in the Melbourne cup for 2 years running and won some damn good money!

I mentioned the name "Charlize" to DF before asking him what he thought of it, because I happen to think its a nice name. He just turned around and said that it sounds "like some breed of cat, A CHARLIZE breed" There is no such thing however to my knowledge! *LOL* Oh well.... ya win some... ya lose some hey?... Back to the drawing board for me....

Anyway, Have a great day everyone.

Jen.

SairBear
07-11-2006, 10:01 AM
Im still awake, upset. My DH woke to my crying (which i feel terrible about as he only gets 6 hrs sleep a night - the norm in Japan) I kept apologising to him and telling him how I hated being this way. He said he loved me and everything will be okay, then he said 'Thank-you for going through this for us' and that made me feel worse. He is so good to me...I just hope his love can see me through.

I wasnt like this before I was pregnant, but I wasnt on this forum before I was pregnant so there is no way you could possibly know that. Im sorry my posts are not clear about what Im trying to say. I wont mention my feelings here again as they are very negative and I dont mean to drag anyone else down with me.

im sending lots of hugs ur way mamesmumma:hugs:
ive been feeling a bit of the same feelings this week. And this is my 2nd preg. Im very fustrated at my anger and reactions at things. Im not usually like that either .... i think talking to sumone about ur feelings is a good idea especially in your situation eg diff country etc. like jen offered if u need to vent feel free to pm me.
And i personally dont feel dragged down when i read ur posts :)
You are in a hard situation and if i was in th same situation id be a big ballin mess 24/7. U are doin very well. Keep ur head up, things will get better i promise

Jen aww what a shame about the name, i like charlize too.
no bets for me on the cup this yr.. 1stly im broke lol 2ndly yup still broke :laughing:

CHARLIESMUMMA yeah im forever doin PF excersizes

I have to work today and im not looking forward to it. not in the right frame if mind to deal with difficult oldies.. oh well. ill just get in and do the work and be home by 830pm

belinda
07-11-2006, 10:51 AM
Thanks everyone hehe my bubba had legs very spread HEHE thats why he could see really well... but if he did get it wrong im not gonna be down as i have all boy clothes here but going to go out and buy some pink ones this weekend and just leave tags on just in case.... but i jsut want to say the guy who did the scan was the nicest scan man i have ever had he was GREAT he went into so much detail about everything he was looking at... Oh forgot to say the heart beat was great too 150bpm......

your not alone Mamesmumma as i am a very angry person when i am pregnant and my hubby stands by me it doesnt last long after the bub is born hopefully...

and also im like jodie to as i worry about everything aswell even about posting on here GoD thats sounds so stupid but it is true.... and i worry i have to get my baby layby off now or i will run out of time ( but we cant as we are renovating the nursery) and it has no carpet in it no paint on the walls so its better at the shop.... i drive my husband mad saying he better get the room done just in case this baby comes early (as we have a trend in my side of the family of haveing girl real premie) :eek: so i am a little worried about that now too.... ok yes i am a MAD woman hehe........

well i will stop ranting here hehe hope everyone is well....

oh forgot to say i want one of those dropplers too i have never seen them in the shops before im off to by one now though hehe.... BIG W here i come.....

belinda
07-11-2006, 11:27 AM
also here is a pic of the ultrasound

and bub was sucking her thumb hehe too cute

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m191/bindy_01/Picture296.jpg

Kaz240
07-11-2006, 12:13 PM
Congrats Belinda on your little girl... the u/s is adorable. - what a great photo.

I'm also a cranky cow but I'm finding that a little road rage on the way to work each morning is helping :o

mamesmumma
07-11-2006, 02:34 PM
sorry about the repost I dont know what happened.

Thank-you everyone for your kind words. My DH rand to check on me during his lunch and advised me to concentrate on all the wonderfull things that will come out of this. My hormones are crazy for a great and beautiful reason. Maybe I can make some kind of affirmation to use to calm me down. Anyway Im working on it and thanks for your support guys!!! Subject change as this is still making me cry.

Good Luck to all you guys with Melbourne cup bets!!! I didnt even remember it was today :shame: How unAustralian of me!!!

Jen13 I like Charlize too, such a pity about your DH's impression. I didnt think of cats but Charlize Theron...and I love cats so your DH's analogy makes me like the name more :D

And Belinda your bubba is so cute sucking her thumb, Im just so excited the place Im going to on Saturday to see if I can give birth there does 3D U/S. DH had never heard of them and was under the impression Japan didnt have them... so I'm all excited at this new possibility. :smiliedance:

Go gege's

lizzymcfizzy
07-11-2006, 02:53 PM
Ok, rant over

Oh c'mon Nuddle :hugs: If this isn't the place to air frustrations with people who understand then where is? Its not that easy for her to just jump on a plane and leave, read her earlier post about the problem. We all get frustrated and upset. I can't imagine how much harder it would be being in another country. I don't think she's being racist, it wouldn't matter if she were in Japan or Sweden. Where would you live if your husband was Japanese?

As far as rage goes, yeah I've been bitten by it this week. I was very cruisy up until Thursday and been absolutely furious at work since then - about things that are worth getting frustrated over but not worth getting stark raving mad about. Fingers Crossed it calms down soon. Luckilly its only work things that upset me. Hubby hasn't gotten in the firing line :)

Wendy - please don't stop venting here! Better out than in and we support each other. Its better for your sanity and depression to talk to people. There is nothing wrong with what you are feeling, its all normal for pregnancy but have you considered professional counselling? It might help to talk to someone who knows exactly what you are going through. The hospital might run them? I've seen online ones too.

RE: The CM and wearing pads, I get it too (and its gross but I feel like a woman!) Just out of interest, I was advised by a doc when I used to wear pads when I'm expecting my period not to wear a pad unnecessarily or it can create MORE CM and/or bugs. I don't know if you guys are just wearing panty liners but if you are wearing proper pads it may be making it worse. Maybe.

PerthPony that heartbeat is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! So wonderful to hear. I don't think I'll worry about buying or hiring a doppler but it makes it so much more real to hear it doesn't it!

Mikeswifey
07-11-2006, 03:01 PM
Manesmumma dont worry and dont cry :hugs:

Today I burst into tears when my mum came to swap shifts with me at work.

My DD was awake from 11 30pm - 5am overnight crying. She is teething bad. She had 2 overnight bottles. And I dont mean she was intermitent sleeping - I mean she was awake for 5.5hrs straight.

She is now 17 months and I am getting fed up with her sleeping in our bed so she is going to be in her own bed tonight. I will get her to fall asleep then transfer her.

I am just so bloody tired and fed up.

I want to go to bed early tonight but I cant because the OC is on.

Is anyone else feeling this extreme tiredness? Is anyone else being kept awake by your other children.

God I feel real down today :thumbsdown:

Love Rhiannon

ButterflyMama
07-11-2006, 03:07 PM
Nuddle I think you are being a bit tough on Wendy. It's not always as simple as hopping on a plane and coming back to Australia if your whole life (and husband) is in Japan. If only, hey! But it's way more complicated than that. I think if Wendy wants to let it all out on here and unload.. she should be able to. Where else can she do it with Aussie women who are more than likely feeling the same sort of things she is? Hang in there, Wendy!

Me on the other hand.. I feel like I have a cm waterfall in my underpants, lol. It's revolting! :rolleyes: I have heard that waring pads can make it worse though too, Lizzy, so I'm just tolerating it for now. 16 days til my u/s.. can't wait.

Congrats Belinda on yours! That photo of bubs is adorable. :hugs:

Hugs go out to you Rhiannon.. hang in there.

Jessie

lizzymcfizzy
07-11-2006, 03:22 PM
Me on the other hand.. I feel like I have a cm waterfall in my underpants, lol.

tehehehehehe waterfall. :laughing:

I wanted to add Nuddle that I (and probably everyone else) understands that you are probably going through the same emotions as Wendy and the rest of us are so you are forgiven for getting cranky :)

EDIT: RHIANNON THE OC!! OMG SO LOOKING FOWARD TO THAT. ahem... er ... its my guilty sin. The only "silly" show I watch. As for tierdness I've found mine to get better now I'm in the 2nd trimester.

ButterflyMama
07-11-2006, 04:09 PM
Ooooh the OC is on. I haven't watched it for ages but it should be good to see now that Marissa has gone (her character irritated me). :fingerscrossed:

Mikeswifey
07-11-2006, 05:03 PM
Haha me and my DH absolutely love Marissa. She was our fave we were devistated she died.

I like them all on the OC.

FourAngelKisses
07-11-2006, 05:13 PM
Okay, here is my rant for the day..................

(copied and pasted from elsewhere)

Brooke had an appointment with the Pediatrition (not the same **** one Jacob saw thankfully) at 2pm, so I picked the kids up from school at 12:45 and drove all the way to Bathurst (70km trip).
Went to my GP's office to pick up the referal (which I ordered last Monday) and found out that it hadn't been done and that my GP who was supposed to do it was off sick. I thought that it was no biggy as he has seen my kids before without a referal....just as long as I get one backdated.
Got to the pediatritions office and explained it to them. The receptionist said that she didn't know if he would see her without one, so we went and waited in the waiting room. They both came in about 5mins later and he said that he couldn't see her without one. His receptionist had explained the situation to him and he felt so bad about it but he said that he would get in trouble with Medicare and the Medical Association etc if he saw her without one. Plus he had just received an email to say that he was being audited, so it would show up.
At this stage I ended up bursting into tears on them both (blasted hormones) because.........

a) Matthew hadn't had a nap because of it all, so was in a cranky mood
b) Kids had to be pulled out of school for nothing
c) I'd made the entire drive ($15 petrol) for nothing
d) But wait, theres more (will explain soon)

But they were so nice about it. They called my GP's office and told them that they need the referral, so hopefully someone else will do it. And they have rescheduled her for Friday afternoon........even though the appointment she had today was the last one for the year and I only got it because someone called to cancel.

And the "there's more" is this...............

I have my ultrasound booked for tomorrow and I also have a checkup scheduled for the morning. My GP is away, which means no checkup unless I can get in to see someone else, which is highly unlikely. If I can't get a checkup, I get no referal. No referal means no ultrasound. No ultrasound means that I can't book another one for at least 3wks, because I want DH to be able to come with me. And if I do that, it will be a 22wk scan..........which they probably wont like.

So my entire day has been one totally big F up and I am so strung out about it (didn't help that Matthew screamed Coles down while I was up there getting bread and then proceeded to whinge the entire way home).

But I will be calling the pediatrition on Thursday afternoon to see if they have the referal (it's meant to be getting faxed over) and if they don't, I'll be cancelling the appointment and be getting ****ed off big time.

nuddle
07-11-2006, 05:50 PM
ok, first of all, I never said anyone should not come here to complain about things that are bugging them, its just that it wasnt the only time that a certain race of people was used in the same sentence as a swear word that shouldnt be used... I find it offencive, and I think I am entitled to that opinon...
Wendy, I am sorry you are going through those anger feelings, and I agree, you should see a councellor if it is that bad.

As for "its not easy living in another country, and where would I live if my husband was Japaneese" I would just like to say that I AM living in a foreign country, and I dont fully agree with everything the aussies do, but I accept it, as this is where my husband is... heck, and it wasnt even my choice to come here.... Maybe it is my pg hormones that are making this more of a deal then it really is, but it was bugging me, and I had to say something, if that is a problem, then let me know, and I will happily leave you girls alone for the rest of your pregnancies, as I dont want to cause any problems..

collyspark
07-11-2006, 06:50 PM
Hey girls!

Nuds - i dont think any of the ladies here want to make you feel like they want you to leave here! it would be a shame if you did!! What a miss understanding the last couple of pages have become!?!?!

i think everyone/anyone should be able to voice their thoughts/opinions as this is a public forum!

can we all say HORMONES?!

Mikeswifey
07-11-2006, 07:06 PM
Nuddle dont leave.

Its all been blown out of proportion and all I can put it down to is hormones.

Lets all just be happy :p

Love Rhiannon

petal80
07-11-2006, 07:40 PM
GIRLS

everyone take a step back and have a DEEP breath

If any one knows how to start a new thread and close this one I think now is the time ... we need to move on from thread # 4
(which from now will be known as the ultra hormonal thread)

everyone is obviously entiled to their opinion
no one wants ANYONE to leave OR stop venting hell we are a bunch of pregnant women we NEED somewhere to vent!

:hugs: to you all!!

in the nicest way possible I think its time to move on ...

Bron
07-11-2006, 07:50 PM
Hey everyone, I'm putting on my pink moderators hat here.

I don't think anyone has been particularly offensive. I think we all need to be careful about what we post.

Nuddle is right, posting nasty comments about a particular group of people can be offensive. My concern here is that this is a forum that can be accessed by people all over the world, and I would feel sad if someone from another culture felt unable to participate here because of negative comments.

On the other hand, it might have been more helpful nuddle if you had sent a pm about the issue, or reported the post (using the red triangle in the top right hand corner of the post) explaining why you were concerned. All moderators read those reports and this may have been a more constructive way of addressing the issue.

I think we need to leave that issue and move on now. The April threads have been wonderfully supportive, and will continue to be so.

Bron

nuddle
07-11-2006, 07:55 PM
Nuddle is right, posting nasty comments about a particular group of people can be offensive. My concern here is that this is a forum that can be accessed by people all over the world, and I would feel sad if someone from another culture felt unable to participate here because of negative comments.
thank you for seeing my point

On the other hand, it might have been more helpful nuddle if you had sent a pm about the issue, or reported the post (using the red triangle in the top right hand corner of the post) explaining why you were concerned. All moderators read those reports and this may have been a more constructive way of addressing the issue.

Bronpoint taken, I didnt know about that triangle, but will use that next time, thank you for pointing it out.

Jodiee
08-11-2006, 07:21 AM
Ooh girls, please noone leave, I agree, I think we should close this, and start again with #5..

Nuds, you are an inspiration on here, and are our founder, we lub ya and need ya!

Wendy, I love reading your threads, please continue to post, I actually find it interesting the way that another culture I know nothing about lives, if you like, send pms to me to vent how you feel, it wont bother me at all, and I am a generally happy person and give ya big cyberhugs and understanding, promise..

Well, my big news (if anyone is interested), Im off to Alice Springs on Saturday, fly out in the morning with my Dad, as he has a house there also, and wants to check it out, my darling DH is staying home with the kids, and Ill be back Monday or Tuesday (bringing Dads 4wheel drive back), he said he wanted either me or Craig to go, as a thankyou, and Ive always wanted to go, so I volunteered, I cant wait for the drive back, I love the outback!! Also, I love Craig for letting me go, and having a break for a couple of days, but Im going to miss them, we have never been apart, except for once or twice when Craig went to melbourne to visit family, and once when he went to see Leeds play....
So, there will be no huge boring posts from me for a few days....

Im still a little worried, still havent had any kicks, must be going on a week and a half since I have felt anything, hope all is ok..
I have my U/S on Friday, and I will say, I am packing it that bubba is alright! and my weight loss is down around the 18kg mark now, I think I said yesterday, I am down to a size 14 jean from 18-20, Im going to try to squeeze in a docs appt to see if its alright, and what the hell is going on, Ive said before, I always lose about 20kg with each pregnancy (But always put it back on within the year), but that is immediately AFTER the pregnancy, not during).. Must be a boy eating me from house and home already!! lol...

Well, gotta get the kiddies breaky, easy today, only 2, as Laura still is crook with her tonsils, and Charleigh is still snoozing!!

Ok, Ill catchyas all later,

Mikeswifey
08-11-2006, 08:26 AM
I'm 16 weeks today!

Cant beleive how fast its gone.

Been reading that baby is about 4.5 inches long! Yay!

Isabella slept really well last night, but tonight we are moving her into her own big girls bed. Well this morning I am actually going to put her in it.

So cold today in Melbourne. 16 Degrees the top is. So I have the Coonara(wood heater) roaring. Its so warm and toasty in here. I dont want to have to go up the shops to get milk later!

Mummy2beagain I love the NT I went to Alice Springs in 98. Loved Ayres rock.

Enjoy your day ladies.

Love Rhiannon

tweedledee*tweedledum
08-11-2006, 08:28 AM
Hi Ladies, I always forget to post in here! Just letting you know I have bumped the "Buddy List" for any newbies or people who didn't see it. :wave:

belinda
08-11-2006, 10:12 AM
hi all wow NO ONE CAN leave i love all you great ladies advice...... Nuddle :hugs: i know where your coming from.... And mammasmama :hugs: hope you get your hormones sorted out it is a very hard time and i dont think i could go through all this with out my family.... WEll now we are all friends and we have another 20 weeks of our journey to get through and for me the last 20 weeks are the hardest as i get way to BIG hehe and start waddling like a DUCK and i will need all you ladies to be here to talk to hehe....

Ok well i am all good still sick all day HEHE but i am just used to it now... well i dont have to much else to say..

BUT WOULD LOVE TO SAY BIG HUG TOY YOU ALL :hugs:

Becteria
08-11-2006, 10:38 AM
It feels likke i have been away weeks not days!

I too have been irrational and emotional lately, I yelled at my DH last night for not picking me up after i had told him NOT to pick me up, and then texted him a crazy meassage to sell my ticket to the Pearl Jam concert we were going to because i didnt want to see him!

I love this thread and all of your opinions and lives, we have such a mix of personalities and locations here it would be a real pity to loose anyone. I would probably cry in my current emotional state., which is crazy because we havent even met! Ok time to put the blame on the hormones!

Baby kicked the whole way through the concert and went absolutely frantic when they played Spin the Black Circle.... DH even felt it! how un rock to be feeling fat bellies and eating churros instead of dancing and drinking beer. I had the best night reignited my love for PJ after a few boring albulms. I had one of those hot and heated dreams about Eddie Vedder last night.

rhiannon - maikyra is 2.5y and still sleeps in our bed alot she has only just started sleeping in her bed and sometimes we transfer her from the lounge... get a good nights sleep, sleep in the spare bed or something it will help you deal with it!

lizzymcfizzy
08-11-2006, 10:39 AM
I find it offencive, and I think I am entitled to that opinon...
As for "its not easy living in another country, and where would I live if my husband was Japaneese" (its spelt Japanese) I would just like to say that I AM living in a foreign country, and I dont fully agree with everything the aussies do, but I accept it, as this is where my husband is... heck, and it wasnt even my choice to come here.... Maybe it is my pg hormones that are making this more of a deal then it really is, but it was bugging me, and I had to say something, if that is a problem, then let me know, and I will happily leave you girls alone for the rest of your pregnancies, as I dont want to cause any problems..

Like I said

I wanted to add Nuddle that I (and probably everyone else) understands that you are probably going through the same emotions as Wendy and the rest of us are so you are forgiven for getting cranky :)

You are entitled to your opinion and we are all friends here. We don't want anyone to leave.

Hey girls!

can we all say HORMONES?!

AGREED! :) LOL I'm sure it will be our turn next

EDIT, welcome tweedledumandtweedledee! and good luck with the doctors Jeanette! what a nightmare!

nuddle
08-11-2006, 10:45 AM
(its spelt Japanese) If you have a problem with my spelling, and it bothers you so much that you feel the need to corect me, then maybe you could do that via PM as I said up there, this is not my country, and therefore not my first language....

collyspark
08-11-2006, 10:48 AM
oh my.... can we close this thread PLEASE?

lizzymcfizzy
08-11-2006, 10:55 AM
ding ding ding!! hormones!

sorry Nuds, I figured if you were offended by the comments you should know who you are offended for.

belinda
08-11-2006, 10:55 AM
MMMMM girls come on we are in here to talk babies PLEASE be nice...

we are all cranky at some point and yes we do have to vent and this is the place to do it but really do we have to pick on each other LITTLE bad points as i know i am a shocker at spelling too so come on get back on track if you need to have words send a friendly PM cos i love all of you and i want no one to get hurt and upset...... AS we are all very EMOTIONAL...

lizzymcfizzy
08-11-2006, 10:59 AM
sorry yeah I shouldn't be nitpicking.

Becteria
08-11-2006, 11:46 AM
**Maikysmum subtly changes the subject***

tweedledeetweedledum (phew thats a handful!) - did your edd get pushed back from March? Welcome to the hottest thread in bub hub, hee hee hee (maybe its all the chilli i have been talking about, has it fired everyone up!)

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: To EVERYBODY just coz we all need them and not from smelly hubbies ha ha ha ha or sticky stinky toddlers

mamesmumma
08-11-2006, 12:00 PM
**Maikysmum subtly changes the subject***

To EVERYBODY just coz we all need them and not from smelly hubbies ha ha ha ha or sticky stinky toddlers

Hey my hubby's not smelly....okay maybe a little....okay maybe he is...OMG how did you know!!!:crying:............:laughing:

(I am so telling DH when he calls that I called him smelly to get a laugh, he'll be so happy Im being such a complete idiot again)

me = very subtle too................chehehehe

From before - I also heard (in relation to periods) pads are bad long term...like thick ones on light days and such. Also isnt that related to the 'dont wear swimmers all day' theory as the insert isnt as breathable and causes more bacteria. Thats all from a far off distant places in my very poor memory though.

And :hugs: for Belinda who is still sick all day...and used to it. OHHHHHHH thats terrible. (maybe the used to it part is the worst part :eek:)

belinda
08-11-2006, 12:09 PM
YAY thanks for making me laugh again you pack of serious girls HEHE...

ok hehe thanks for the hug memesmamma but i think i will be sick till this baby pops out hehe....... and i dont know i have heard that about pads before hehe....

thanks for the hugs.......:hugs:

Becteria
08-11-2006, 12:33 PM
I dont know how to link this to another thread maybe one of you guys can help?

Colly has started thread 5! We are busy beavers, thats almost a thread per month.

belinda
08-11-2006, 12:36 PM
WELL can a lovly lady close this one then PLEASE

lizzymcfizzy
08-11-2006, 12:53 PM
Here's a link :smiliedance:

thread 5 (http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=48980)