View Full Version : Any SAHM out there? #2
Ruby Slippers
30-10-2006, 10:59
Ruby Slippers, Im so glad today went well!! You must be knackered!!!!!!!!!!:sleeping:
oh yes the day took it out of me big time and my mum and Dh helped but it was still way to much to do , my little girl had alot of fun
so it was worth it ,
i just have some back pain today other than that it's a good day
i hope you and your family are well.:D
30-10-2006, 11:00
Thanks Bradysmum
Emma still isn't 100% and on top of her gastro shes teething really bad :gloomy:
someone tell me it gets better
Ruby Slippers
30-10-2006, 11:01
Thanks Bradysmum
Emma still isn't 100% and on top of her gastro shes teething really bad :gloomy:
someone tell me it gets better
I hope she gets well very soon :hugs:
30-10-2006, 11:02
I hope she gets well very soon :hugs:
thanks hun
SuperWoman
30-10-2006, 11:46
Mandy, oh, give Em a big cuddle:hugs: !! Hope she gets better soon hun. I hope the teething gets better too, LOL!! My DS has had his top teeth coming through for the last month or so,:eek: :eek: !! He is miserable!!
Ruby Slippers, hope you have a lovely day!!:)
bekkyboo
30-10-2006, 14:05
I know why i haven't come in here before - I am a SAHM....
Im bekky i am 22, my husband Jason is 31. Our son Garrett is almost 5 months.
Jason works as a renderer (foreman at a huge site near the GABBA in bris) while i stay at home....
Ooooh another new thread!
Yay for chatter box sahms!
Hope everyone is well and getting their needed rest.
I have been hit for a 6 with the daylight saving.
It gets better. For all the hard days there is plenty of great milestones to enjoy and proud moments make it all worthwhile
Welcome Bekky to the thread! :wave:
30-10-2006, 15:16
Oooo a nice new thread
but I seem to have lost over 600 posts :eek:
Ruby Slippers
30-10-2006, 16:19
I know why i haven't come in here before - I am a SAHM....
Im bekky i am 22, my husband Jason is 31. Our son Garrett is almost 5 months.
Jason works as a renderer (foreman at a huge site near the GABBA in bris) while i stay at home....
Welcome :wave:
Ruby Slippers
30-10-2006, 16:25
Mandy, oh, give Em a big cuddle:hugs: !! Hope she gets better soon hun. I hope the teething gets better too, LOL!! My DS has had his top teeth coming through for the last month or so, !! He is miserable!!
Ruby Slippers, hope you have a lovely day!!:)
We must post alot for us all to start a new thread LOL :laughing:
I have had an on and off day with my pain but i took a pandol so it should be fine ,
Mandy and Bradysmum
I hope both your children get there teeth fast and without pain :fingerscrossed:
30-10-2006, 16:41
thanks rs
IAdoreYou
30-10-2006, 20:13
hi girls
BM - It was fun. Brooke had the BEST time with her cousins on my side .. she was dancing and put on the biggest tantrum getting into the car to go home :thumbsup: arhhhhh , had the best sleep though! How is Brady? did the invites go out?
Kymmy - :yelclap: Nearly ONE!!!! the 1st year just fliesssss
RubyS - Glad she had a great day, sounded great fun!
Ems- Hope your Em is okay now. ((Hugs)) teething is so hard
Bekky - HI and Welcome - cute PIC!
SuperWoman
30-10-2006, 22:01
Welcome Bekky!!!!:wave:
Lisa Jo, The invites are out!! Im getting so excited, although I really cant believe my boy is going to be ONE:eek: !! We have hired a Wiggles jumping castle for the kids, any other ideas on how to keep the older kids entertained they are around 2 - 4 years old. I love your new pic of Brooke!!
Ruby Slippers, how are you feeling?
Mandy, how is Emma tonight?
Kymmy,:hugs:
Suze, how are you?:)
Ruby Slippers
30-10-2006, 22:18
Ruby Slippers, how are you feeling?
I'm feeling much better i'm sure my body was really doing something today to make more room for him to move in , and he has been kicking way more today and finally the back pain went i don't want to have him to soon on feb the 7th will be fine then i now he is really ready.
i hope you have a goodnights sleep tonight .:sleeping:
i'm off to bed now .
kylie.
SuperWoman
30-10-2006, 22:28
Nite nite hun!!:sleeping:
IAdoreYou
31-10-2006, 14:48
oooh the wiggles jumping castle sounds GREAT fun BM :D with regards to the older kids .. hmmm, we had a pinata and I made up a big parce the parcel and they played that to music. Brooke was playing as well *grin*
we also had the soccer ball going around the back yard!
hi everybody, talk again later this week. I have a job interview tomorrow for a casual job. Only want 8-10 hrs just to help out until I get preggers again and then will be a SAHM again .. got to get the job 1st.
CIAO. check in again later this week
IAdoreYou
31-10-2006, 14:49
:hugs: Ruby - hope your feeling heaps better today!!!
Afternoon ladies! Why not Good afternoon you ask? Well.........it was too good to be true.
BUG IS SICK AGAIN!
After nearly a month of being healthy, due to my own idiocy (?) she is now has a cold after I forgot to take a change of clothes out with me on sunday and she leaked through her nappy. No pants=no wind protection.:banghead: I didnt even have a blanket or a jumper I could cover her with as it had been a really nice day but got cool so quickly on the way home.
Who the heck gave me a licence to be a mum?:(
Ruby Slippers
31-10-2006, 15:57
:hugs: Ruby - hope your feeling heaps better today!!!
I have a liitle pain today it's like period pain in my back ,
I woke up this morning feeling really pregnant my tummy felt so big i'm sure my tummy grew overnight lol :laughing:
I hope you have had a good day today.:smiliedance: .
Kylie.
Ruby Slippers
31-10-2006, 16:01
Afternoon ladies! Why not Good afternoon you ask? Well.........it was too good to be true.
BUG IS SICK AGAIN!
After nearly a month of being healthy, due to my own idiocy (?) she is now has a cold after I forgot to take a change of clothes out with me on sunday and she leaked through her nappy. No pants=no wind protection.:banghead: I didnt even have a blanket or a jumper I could cover her with as it had been a really nice day but got cool so quickly on the way home.
Who the heck gave me a licence to be a mum?:(
your a great mum:thumbsup:
i'm sure she got the cold from just the air ,
she could have been in really warm clothes and still got it .
SuperWoman
31-10-2006, 20:12
Mum2bug, I have been in that situation too hun. I always blame myself when Brady gets a cold, he wasnt warm enough, I didnt have a blanket, I forgot his hat, etc! You are a great mum and DONT forget it! Hoping she gets better soon.:hugs:
Ruby Slippers, how is your back?
Lisa, good luck with the job interview!!!:thumbsup:
Guess what??? Brady's 2 top teeth have finally appeared:yelclap: . No wonder he is grumpy bum! Poor thing, hope he sleeps well tonight.:fingerscrossed:
Ruby Slippers
31-10-2006, 20:59
Ruby Slippers, how is your back?
Well it's more my shoulders and lower back I think my milk is coming in my Breasts feel very heavy I hate complaining all the time I want to say I feel wonderful and pregnant lol.
so how are you and your little one doing?
SuperWoman
31-10-2006, 21:14
We are good. My mum had a blood test today to check that her Chemo worked and it did. The cancer has left her body. We are so relieved and happy!!! Cant explain how I feel!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:
Ruby Slippers
31-10-2006, 21:32
We are good. My mum had a blood test today to check that her Chemo worked and it did. The cancer has left her body. We are so relieved and happy!!! Cant explain how I feel!!:yelclap: :smiliedance:
That's wonderful news :yelclap:
SuperWoman
31-10-2006, 21:39
Thanx RS!!:hugs:
Thats wonderful news Bradysmum! :smiliedance:
And a new tooth as well. What a week for you guys!!!:yelclap:
RS - Hope you are feeling better soon hun:hugs:
Lisa - Let us know how the interview went. Good luck hun!
Ruby Slippers
31-10-2006, 22:23
:
RS - Hope you are feeling better soon hun:hugs:
thank -you your very kind :hugs:
I'm still in pain but my Dh is going to rub my back i'm sure
I will fall asleep straight after :thumbsup: .
have a good night .
Good morning,
Cool a new thread. Boy do we just love to talk.
Rubyslippers, thanks for the pm. How are you feeling today.
Bekky, :wave: and welcome.
Bradysmum, how is Brady today?
Suze, how are you today?
Lisa, how did the job interview go? What job was it for?
I will pop back again periodically to see how you all are.
Have a great day and speak soon.
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 09:46
Rubyslippers, thanks for the pm. How are you feeling today.
I just really want to say I'm pregnant and great but that's not the case :smiliedance:
I'm pregnant and i have a sore back and feel a bit C R A P :laughing:
I love being pregnant well part of it
I love feeling him move around
so how are you going?
I don't enjoy being pregnant much at all. I suffered morning sickness with my first and third and shocking heaviness with my second.
Still want more kids though! :yes:
SuperWoman
01-11-2006, 15:34
Hi girls,:wave:
Oh I loved being pregnant, except for the GD, severe pelvic pain, m/s etc, LOL!! oh and my gorgeous stretch marks!!:laughing:
How is everyone today?
Lisa, how did the job interview go?
Shajake, Brady is very grumpy today. We went out and he didnt have his morning sleep and I just put him down now so hopefully he sleeps!!!! PLEASE!!!! His teeth are bugging him pretty bad! How is Jake and the babies?:)
01-11-2006, 15:38
hi girls!
i haven't been on much at all this week due to em having gastro and then of course I got struck with it
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 16:00
hi girls!
i haven't been on much at all this week due to em having gastro and then of course I got struck with it
you poor things I hope your house is full of well people soon :fingerscrossed:
01-11-2006, 16:02
you poor things I hope your house is full of well people soon :fingerscrossed:
thanks hun so do I, if my freind wasn't here with me, I would of been stuck having to look after em while I was sick... so she's been a god send
SuperWoman
01-11-2006, 16:40
Mandy, hope you are both better soon hun!!:hugs: :hugs:
01-11-2006, 16:45
Mandy, hope you are both better soon hun!!:hugs: :hugs:
thanks hun
im definately feeling alot better but I am still very shaky on my feet
Hi everyone :wave: It's been a while for me, waiting for November to start to get more download credit LOL. BubHub seems to sap it up pretty quick! Also my bestie is visiting for the week, so we've been busy playing catch up and haven't had much time for the pooter - lucky really, or we really would have had a download blowout cos I'm addicted to BubHub.
All is well, weather has been great, we went flower picking around our neighbourhood yesterday, lots of fun!
Did anyone do anything Halloweeny?? We had quite a few kids trick or treating in our neighbourhood, but sadly I hadn't had a chance to go out and get anything for them, so the poor lil kiddies had to try elsewhere! :laughing: I'm SO slack!
Bradysmum, great news about your mum! Congrats to Brady for his new teeth! Yay!
Poor Mandy and RubySlippers, I hope you're feeling better soon :yes:
Cool a new thread for us! Gas-bags we are! :yelclap:
Take care all,
Suze
Well its the 1st which means 19 days till Bugs dad arrives in Perth. :banghead: not happy about him seeing her again so quickly but there is nothing i can do about it unless she is sick when he is down. and im not that bad a mummy:laughing:
i hope everyone is having a good week
01-11-2006, 19:00
Well its the 1st which means 19 days till Bugs dad arrives in Perth. :banghead: not happy about him seeing her again so quickly but there is nothing i can do about it unless she is sick when he is down. and im not that bad a mummy:laughing:
i hope everyone is having a good week
haha I know what you mean
im getting VERY nervous about emmas dad comming down to see her at christmas time
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 20:03
Hi everyone It's been a while for me, waiting for November to start to get more download credit LOL. BubHub seems to sap it up pretty quick! Also my bestie is visiting for the week, so we've been busy playing catch up and haven't had much time for the pooter - lucky really, or we really would have had a download blowout cos I'm addicted to BubHub.
All is well, weather has been great, we went flower picking around our neighbourhood yesterday, lots of fun!
Did anyone do anything Halloweeny?? We had quite a few kids trick or treating in our neighbourhood, but sadly I hadn't had a chance to go out and get anything for them, so the poor lil kiddies had to try elsewhere! I'm SO slack!
Bradysmum, great news about your mum! Congrats to Brady for his new teeth! Yay!
Poor Mandy and RubySlippers, I hope you're feeling better soon :yes:
Cool a new thread for us! Gas-bags we are! :yelclap:
Take care all,
Suze
I'm up and about so i'm good :smiliedance: . thanks
IAdoreYou
01-11-2006, 20:53
hi girls
Brooke is fast asleep after spending all afternoon with Grandma.
The interview went well. Panel of 3 ladies though WHOA! puter test was easy but the questions were FULL-ON! don't want to discuss to much personal stuff on here but its gov job and several positions are vacant as a sick relief/holiday staff member .. just in admin/reception for a wide region.
Kylie - thats great your up and about. All my pregnancy memories are flooding back now ARH - not really looking forward to a 3rd trimester ever again. I love the 1st 2 trims.
De - Your not a bad mummy :hugs: hope the visit with daddy goes okay.
BM - :smiliedance: about your MUM and Chemo - that must be fantastic news for your family. YAY about Bradys 2 front teeth .. they all come fast after those. Poor bubba.
Kymmy, Suze and Mandy - Big Hiya
YES Suze.. I saw this bag of Halloween goodies ( toys ) at Coles and bought a packet just incase kids knocked on the door .. we got 3 teenage kIDS no little kids *sigh* anyway, I was excited as we usually get HEAPS of kids with there parents waiting at the bottom of the drive-way .. I had spider rings and little green and orange skeletons on the door .. these kids rock up really rude and texting while they said so BORINGINGLY ( is that a word?) t r i c k l e e t r e a t .. I said "hang on" and come back with 3 spider rings and the girl just snatched them and said " I'm having the orange" and they run off :( no fun this year.
just here quickly checking mail. until next time
CIAO :wave:
SuperWoman
01-11-2006, 21:07
Lisa, Im glad the interview is all over for you! Hope you get the job! We didnt have any trick or treaters! Lucky I dont have any lollies to give them!:o
Mandy, just get some rest and you will be better in no time! Give Em a huge cuddle!!:hugs:
Mum2bug, It must be hard knowing Bugs dad is coming. At least you wont have to put up with his mum!:mad:
Ruby Slippers, how has your night been?
Hi ya Suze!!:wave:
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 21:08
I love being pregnant but I forgot how much it takes out of me
I hate telling people I feel sick I want to say i'm great ,
I'm feel way better than before ,
I hope everyone feels great , :smiliedance:
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 21:09
Lisa, Im glad the interview is all over for you! Hope you get the job! We didnt have any trick or treaters! Lucky I dont have any lollies to give them!:o
Mandy, just get some rest and you will be better in no time! Give Em a huge cuddle!!:hugs:
Mum2bug, It must be hard knowing Bugs dad is coming. At least you wont have to put up with his mum!:mad:
Ruby Slippers, how has your night been?
Hi ya Suze!!:wave:
I'm ok he has been kicking so much he's doing laps .
how are you and your little one ?
SuperWoman
01-11-2006, 21:27
Brady still has sore gums and teeth! The Bonjella is really helping though!!:thumbsup:
He is tucked away in bed sound asleep!!:sleeping:
IAdoreYou
01-11-2006, 21:29
kylie - He sounds active .. OUCH for you!
BM - :laughing: I love BONJELLA! I'm terrible .. I put that stuff on Brookes dummy before each nap and bedtime .. she loves it as well.
hope Brady is feeling better soon!
night night girls
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 21:31
Brady still has sore gums and teeth! The Bonjella is really helping though!!:thumbsup:
He is tucked away in bed sound asleep!!:sleeping:
that's great I might do the same and go to bed
have a goodnight.
Ruby Slippers
01-11-2006, 21:33
kylie - He sounds active .. OUCH for you!
BM - :laughing: I love BONJELLA! I'm terrible .. I put that stuff on Brookes dummy before each nap and bedtime .. she loves it as well.
hope Brady is feeling better soon!
night night girls
goodnight :sleeping: .
SuperWoman
01-11-2006, 21:34
Nite nite hun:sleeping: ! Give your belly a pat for me!!!:)
Catch ya tomorrow!!:wave:
We only had one group of ppl ask for treats last night - they were our neighbours! WE don't have lollies usually so they missed out.!
My bub is one tomorrow! He is still my baby though.
:hugs: everyone.
Actually yes i do. He is bringing her down for a specialists appointment :banghead:
Aaw poor Brady. Teething sux! I am hoping and praying the end is in sight with my bubba's teething, there's hardly any room left but she still carries on like her gums are sore some days - there are I think 4 or 5 left to come. We love Bonjela too and Brauer's Teething Relief :thumbsup:
:hugs: To Mum2Bug. Poor thing, stay strong! We will be sending much mojo for your impending visit.
Lisa Jo good luck! Hope you get the job!
I can't wait til I have a few kids to dress up for Halloween with! (yes I will so dress up! lol) I'm gonna have the scariest house on the block, it'll be bigger then christmas, ours'll be a must-see house in whatever neighbourhood we're in I reckon. *gush gush!* LOL I love dressing up and having parties, I somehow think the ones I throw in the future will be different from the ones I've had in the past! *naughty naughty* hehe
IAdoreYou
02-11-2006, 12:25
KYMMY - your baby is ONE happybirthday !!!!!!
Naughty parties hey Mojo ;) please explain lol - I can't wait to dress Brooke up later as well.
de - all I have to say about the MIL is :banghead:
:wave: its HOT today!
Ruby Slippers
02-11-2006, 14:05
kymmy your baby is the Big 1happybirthday
02-11-2006, 17:35
happybirthday 1st birthday happybirthdayhappybirthdayhappybirthday
Ruby Slippers
02-11-2006, 17:51
I'm having an easy meal tonight :smiliedance: fish and chips
I have been really wanting chips I can't wait until my Dh gets home
then I can go wild on my craving mmmmmmmmmmm chips
so how is everyone tonight?
Hehehehe :devil6: Lisa Jo wouldn't you like to know?! lol Nah really just pretty debauched young-20's living in Sydney parties you know? Lots of drinking and whatever else happened to be going around - DP and I are a LOT tamer now - one glass of wine and I'm wasted these days! A lot more wholesome having parties with slippery dips, fairy wings and lolly bags! :laughing: Still heaps of fun tho - any excuse for a shindig IMO!!
Hey kymmy happybirthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your lil guy! Woohoo! happybirthday
Had a nice day today although bubba has been pretty whingy and sooky all day and wouldn't have an arvo nap even though she was SO tired... hope she's ok, I guess we'll see tomorrow! Prolly just havin a bit of a clingy day, we've had visitors for a week and still another week of em to go, and these things sure can make a baby a bit sooky.
Hope y'all have had a great day!
Suze
SuperWoman
02-11-2006, 21:57
Happy 1st Birthday Avee
happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday happybirthday
Kymmy, how was the special day?
Mum2Bug, oh you poor thing! Hope it all goes well hun.
Ruby Slippers, did you enjoy your chips??
Lisa, Mandy, hi girlies!!!
Suze, Brady was heaps better today, hoping tomorrow is a good one too!!! Hope Lily has a better day tomorrow too!!
Ruby Slippers
02-11-2006, 22:19
Ruby Slippers, did you enjoy your chips??
yes yes yes I did :smiliedance:
my belly is very happy :laughing:
Ruby Slippers
02-11-2006, 22:27
Have a goodnight i'm off to bed i keep on drifting off :sleeping:
sleep well all.
03-11-2006, 07:02
morning girls
how are we all
SuperWoman
03-11-2006, 17:53
Been quiet in here today!!
Mandy, Im fine hun. went shopping with Brady today and had a good day:) ! He seems a little better with the teeth, hopefully that lasts a bit longer. How is Emma going?
Kymmy, how was Av's big day yesterday!!happybirthday
03-11-2006, 18:52
im good
emma was in daycare today
so I ran around and did the shopping hands free!
Ruby Slippers
03-11-2006, 19:38
Hi I hope everyone is well
I'm feeling good today so I have had a a great day :smiliedance:
tonight i'm going to bed in my Dh arms watching a movie
and my girls will be in bed soon Sleeping :sleeping:
so I can't wait to have a lazy night
I hope you all have a goodnight :D
Kylie.
SuperWoman
03-11-2006, 20:33
Ruby Slippers, sounds nice and cosy!! Enjoy!!:)
A quick ckeck in from me :wave: How's everyone's day been? It's been so hectic at our place with visitors... got tonight to ourselves now and then more visitors from tomorrow! Exhausted already, and I have to fix up the spare room again!
I'm a bit excited, as my dad and mum are both coming this week (separately thank goodness lol), and Lily's really been picking up so many new tricks and skills the past 2 weeks, I can't wait to show her off to her grandad and grandma! :laughing:
RubySlippers Sounds like a fairytale evening, enjoy!
Mandy Was it weird being kid-free and shopping? The first few times I went shopping without the little one, I would bury my head in my shopping list, then freak out when I turned back to the trolley to find she wasn't there! LOL Spent the whole time shaking my head at my own forgetfulness, as I did it a few times! LOL Was a wreck when I got home and DP laughed himself stupid the bugger. :rolleyes:
Bradysmum Great to hear bub's all better now. Yay! Such a relief after all the worry hey?
Thanks for the birthday wishes. Avee had his cake and ate it too! as you may see in the avatar.
Today its just me and Av as hubby is at work and my mil came and picked up the sleepy big kids this morn.
How is everyone?
What is the difference between a wahm and sahm? I think I am both cos I am starting to do wahm stuff. I have been wanting to start my own business but I don't want to commit as I want to be make sure my family is okay. And I have times where I can barely cope. I wouldn't trade my family for the world but I wouldn't mind some sleep....
SuperWoman
04-11-2006, 10:34
Kymmy, your avater of Av is sooo cute!! Looked like he had a great time with his cake:D !! I think the difference is that a WAHM works from home instead of going to an office etc. Hope you and Av enjoy your day together!!
Suze, sounds busy at your place!! Your parents are gonna be so rapt to see Lily!!! Have a great day!!:)
Hope you all have a wondeful day!!:wave:
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 11:53
Ruby Slippers, sounds nice and cosy!! Enjoy!!:)
We watched The Wild One (1953) with Marlon Brando
it was a good movie ,
my Dh and I said we should do this more often
and I didn't fall asleep while watching the movie :smiliedance:
I always seem to drift off as being pregnant sometimes drains me
Today we have been cleaning the house well pulling things apart
and cleaning my girls toyroom what a nightmare , they have soooooooo
many toys and Santa has got them some more Naughty Santa
We are going to give away alot of there toys
alot they don't play with anymore ,
well back to cleaning have a good day everyone.
Kylie.
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 11:59
RubySlippers Sounds like a fairytale evening, enjoy!
It was a good night I did not fall asleep while watching the movie
,as from being pregnant I seem to drift off when watching movies lol :laughing:
I hope you have a good day
:smiliedance: i'm off to clean the rest of my house :D
Gloominous
04-11-2006, 13:31
Hi everyone! Wow I tell you, dont come on here for a couple days ($$$ damn ebay addiction $$$) and there is a new already long thread!
Kymmy: What kind of business do you want to start?
How is everyone else doing?
DD #1 starts at SEDU on monday, so any lunch box ideas would be welcome, I feel very sad about this - almost feels like I'm sending her to school:( . But in better news DD#2 has broken in her first tooth!!! Maybe we will get a break from being cranky now!
Have fun everyone
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 15:25
I'm stuffed from cleaning up but it's allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
done now so now i'm eatting a very late lunch
I hope you have all had a good day so far.
04-11-2006, 16:29
hi girls
em and I have been busy shopping again today :D
SuperWoman
04-11-2006, 16:42
altmum, hi ya hun!! Yippee for the first tooth:yelclap: !! So exciting!! Good luck for SEDU on Monday for your DD!! Im not sure of the lunch box ideas!:o
Ruby slippers, sounds like a lovely evening you had!!:)
Mandy, what did you 2 cheeky girls buy at the shops:D !! LOL!!
04-11-2006, 16:46
BM - i treated myself to a few new tops and some perfume :D
of course emma got a cute top and a headband!
kristi001
04-11-2006, 17:45
Mandy You lucky thing :) Hoping to spoil myself sometime soon i think every SAHM deserves it every once in a while :)
04-11-2006, 18:41
Mandy You lucky thing :) Hoping to spoil myself sometime soon i think every SAHM deserves it every once in a while :)
hehe we sure do :yes:
hello can i join in? im 21 yr old sahm with an 8 month old DD Abigail. Am on here every day and am always up for a chat!
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 19:12
hello can i join in? im 21 yr old sahm with an 8 month old DD Abigail. Am on here every day and am always up for a chat!
Welcome :wave:
04-11-2006, 19:23
welcome jate :wave::wave:
04-11-2006, 20:43
thanks guys!
your DD looks beautiful :)
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 20:48
04-11-2006, 21:01
well my DD is in bed so im going to go to sleep and have an early one soon :sleeping::sleeping:
thanks mandy! She looked much more beautiful hen she was identical to her mummy :laughing: now i see so much of her dad in her its a bit sad :( she's still gorgeous though.
Hope everyone has a good weekend! Dh has started a second job working on weekends so i dont have much of a break at the moment as when he gets home is buggered from work. oh well wat can ya do hey!
Take care all
SuperWoman
04-11-2006, 22:38
Welcome Jate!!! Your little girl is sooooo cute!!:)
Mandy, good on you for spoiling yourselves!! Thats what shopping all about!!:D Hope you get an early night!!
Ruby Slippers, nite nite!:sleeping:
Ruby Slippers
04-11-2006, 23:16
Ruby Slippers, nite nite!:sleeping:
I should be in bed :laughing: but i'm going i'm going
just sometimes if i go to early then i wake up at 3am and i can't get back to sleep grrrrrrrrrrrrrr so i'm making myself try to stay awake a little bit more and then maybe i will sleep until 5:30am:fingerscrossed:
that's if there are no pee stops in between sleep lol
but i do love being pregnant i hate to complain all the time as it took me 5 years to fall pregnant ,
my little Man has been kicking so much today i'm sure he will let me sleep .
Ashleigh<3
05-11-2006, 02:18
:wave: Hello Ladies!
I thought it was about time I joined the SAHM's thread, as I know I fit firmly in! Definitely at home most of the time with my beautiful little lady Chloe-Anna!
Hope to get to know most of you, if I don't already know you! :D
05-11-2006, 07:15
:wave: Hello Ladies!
I thought it was about time I joined the SAHM's thread, as I know I fit firmly in! Definitely at home most of the time with my beautiful little lady Chloe-Anna!
Hope to get to know most of you, if I don't already know you! :D
you know me already :laughing:
Ashleigh<3
05-11-2006, 08:28
:rolleyes: Umm... What are you talking about...I've never seen you on here in my life...
:laughing:Jokes of course- :wave: :hugs:
SuperWoman
05-11-2006, 10:39
Welcome Ashleigh!!:wave: :wave:
What's everyone up to today?
I need to catch up on my housework today! YUK!!:thumbsdown:
jade21887
05-11-2006, 12:26
Hello
Im a newbie to this SAHM thread. Thought I'd join in!!
Im a mum to Sophie (15 months old) and am expecting bub #2 in December. We live in Sydney with hubby (Andrew). I recently got my ps so have new freedom!!! Hubby cant drive so this has been a real blessing!
Hubby is a nurse, so that means shiftwork, he works 4 afternoons a week - so finishes up about 11pm, 1 morning a week, which I hate - too early!!!
Got a busy week this week, have something on pretty much every day!
Im planning on being a SAHM until the kids go to school, but that may change. I want to study, and I've applied for a Bachelor of Social Science to start next year, have a test on Saturday for it, will get results in 3 weeks after, so fingers crossed I get enough marks to get in!!! I eventually want to do teaching. But I will do that as a postgrad, also want to do bachelor of social work, but will probably do that part time after i have a job as a teacher.
Ruby Slippers
05-11-2006, 12:43
Welcome jade21887 :wave:
I hope all your dreams come true :hugs:
and goodluck with your 2nd bubs .
IAdoreYou
05-11-2006, 12:56
hi girls :wave:
Brooke is still sleeping have to be quick ..
just popping in to say HIYA .. monday nearly again, the weeks are just FLYING right now.
BM - today we are just cleaning the house and catching up on things. Brooke and I have a busy week lots of little things going on each day.
Kymmy - the cake pic is so cute.
Welcome Jade, Ashleigh and jate - CUTE BABIES!!!!!!!!!!
sorry if i've missed you, more later girls.
XO
Hi to Jate1985, Ashleigh<3 and Jade21887 and welcome :wave:
It's been HECTIC still at mine - one lot of visitors last nite, a new lot tonite and another lot tomorrow nite! Aaaaargggh! I am frantically washing sheets and thank the gods it's a sunny, breezy day, they're dry in 1/2 an hour. Lily's visiting at my Aunty's with her Grandad and Grandma Bev, this is mine and hubby's first time home alone without her!! :eek: Feels weird and kind of naughty LOL Wish we could just sit around and enjoy each other for the arvo, but alas, more housework! Yay! Just takin a break to eat some lunch and sit down for a minute or two...
Jade So great u got your p's - I can't wait to get my license.... can u believe I'm 28 in a couple weeks and STILL don't have my license?!?!?! :o I'm a shocker.
Okies back to work for me! Got washing to hang, got dinner to prepare, got beds to make..... I feel like a spinning top today! Need some :sleeping:
SuperWoman
05-11-2006, 15:54
Welcome Jade, congrats on your P's!!!!:thumbsup:
Suze, OMG, just reading what you have been doing today is making my head spin, LOL:laughing: !!!!! Hope it all settles down soon!
Lisa, hi ya hun!!:wave:
Hope everyone is well!:)
HI everyone:wave:
Just a quick drop in as mum is in town for a few days. Am on limited laptop time. :laughing: I hope you are all well and had a lovely weekend. And that all your little darlings are wonderfully happy and safe:hugs:
And a big welcome to our newbies. Hope to chat with you more individually soon.
ifoundmyglory
05-11-2006, 19:29
Hi Ladies, May i join this thread.
As i am a SAHM, well for now anyways.
Although i am planning to study next year.
My name is Leah, and i have a son named Jett.
We live in Sydney with my DP.
Hope to talk to you all soon!!
Ruby Slippers
05-11-2006, 19:32
Hi Ladies, May i join this thread.
As i am a SAHM, well for now anyways.
Although i am planning to study next year.
My name is Leah, and i have a son named Jett.
We live in Sydney with my DP.
Hope to talk to you all soon!!
welcome :wave: :smiliedance:
SuperWoman
05-11-2006, 21:14
Welcome Leah!! Jett is way to cute for words!!!:D
05-11-2006, 21:21
just thought id say a quick hi!!
ended up having another busy day
hayleylea
05-11-2006, 22:04
hey guys i have been around bubhub for awhile but I thought i would join this thread. Im a sahm and wouldnt have it any other way! look forwad to getting to know you guys! :smiliedance: :wave:
Ruby Slippers
05-11-2006, 22:06
welcome hayleylea:wave:
Welcome to all the new thread dwellers - look forward to hearing about your days. :thumbsup:
what do you have planned for this week? Me...housework YAY!!! I clean the house like every day all week and then in the short time we are home on the weekends it gets so dirty!!! We dont even spend lots of time at home on weekends grrrr and my pile of washing never ends!
Anyway how was everyones weekends? DH worked so mine wasnt all that interesting
Anyway Take CAre BBL:wave:
susiehomemaker
05-11-2006, 23:59
Hi Everyone:wave:
I am officially an exclusive sahm! Maternity leave is up, and work doesnt want me back if I only want one day a week- they said if the situation changes to call them:laughing:
Plans for this week? Housework too :D It is so much fun isnt it?? Apart from that, going to my parents for a couple of days (they live near the beach!) while they are off on hols. Houswork in a different location is always so much more fun! :rolleyes: At least they have a decent kitchen! (Bring on the completion of our house- we are building at the moment- cant wait!) If there are any sahm's on the northside of brissie that want some company pm me!
SuperWoman
06-11-2006, 12:22
Hello ladies...........:wave:
Welcome Hayleylea and Laurasmummy!!!:D
Our weekend was a qiuet one, same as today! we are going out for dinner tonight for my mums b'day, so that should be nice!:)
Whats everyone up to today??
avoiding housework :laughing:
mumchristy23
06-11-2006, 13:24
Hi Everyone :wave:
I too am a SAHM to 3 beautiful kids, 2DD and 1DS... speaking of which... has just woke up.
I look forward to chatting with you all.
Christy
Hi christy, welcome! look forward to talking to you:wave:
06-11-2006, 14:19
im back again girls now that emmas down for her nap.
I just burnt my finger too :(
SuperWoman
06-11-2006, 17:12
Welcome Christy!!:wave:
Mandy, oh you poor thing! How is it now?:hugs:
Jate, you crack me up!!! LOL:laughing: !! I have been doing the same thing!!!:D
jordy&steph'smumma
06-11-2006, 17:41
Haven't been in here for a while, me the busy bee with a new bubba you know how it is.
Hope everyone is doin fine.
Wow bradysmum your little man is growing up so fast what a cutie.
DH has no job as of last Monday as his boss is a so and so:thumbsdown: to cut a long story short he cut his finger at work and had to have 4 stitches in the top as it was hanging off. Without looking at it his boss said "put a bandaid on it". Luckly there was a nurse in the shop and told him to go up to the dr as it needed stitches.
So he had the rest of Thursday off and didn't sleep much thursday night so I rang his boss on friday morning to be hung up on and told it was not good enough for him not to go to work :eek:
Karl rang him and told him he had no right to be rude to me and was also hung up on.
When he went to work on Monday Karl said to his boss it was rude of him to take this attitude as karl had done it at work. And his boss says it is not rude to hang up on people.
Anyways he has had a few diffences in opinion with his boss and could not take it anymore. He couldn't work in this environment anymore. So both agreed to call it quits.
Now we have to do the whole centrelink thing:banghead:
We will be fine if dh doesn't find a job soon he will return to school.
Anywayz thats my little story of whats been up here.
On a happier front my boy turns 7 on Thursday and is having a scary (halloween like) party on Saturday. So me is off again to organise a bit more of that.
Tootles
Kylie
Hi Kylie,
It's actually not right of your DH's boss to do that and he could have probably claimed workers compensation for a while...I do hope that things work themselves out and I do hope that his poor finger gets better soon.
Mikeswifey
06-11-2006, 19:52
Hey everyone
I have been a member of BH for sometime now but never noticed this forum..
I am Rhiannon, mum to Isabella 17 months and 4 months pregnant with baby #2 - due in april. I am also married and we live in Vic.
I am a SAHM and plan to be for many years to come.
I was previously a Registered Nurse - well techincally still am, I just dont work as one atm.
I love being at home with my beautiful little princess.
I have though recently brought a franchise in a buisness, but it only goes for 10 weeks (its a calender stall you see at xmas time at the shops), so I have been working 3hrs a day for 2 days a week, but it will be over by the end of jan, but I still classify myself as a SAHM!
Would love to get to know you all
Love Rhiannon:hugs:
IAdoreYou
06-11-2006, 21:22
WHOA .. newbies galore :yelclap: welcome everybody ..
will do personals when I get more time ..
tomorrow Brooke and I are up early to meet my GF for Breakfast as she has PRESENTS for us, she just spent 4 weeks in the USA/Canada and got engaged at the Venetian in Vegas .. so its gonna be a GOSS morning and I've just packed Brookes bag up with munchies and toys for the highchair :D
have a good week girls. check in again when I can.
im a SAHM mum and have been for 6 months now. i closed my scrapbooking shop when i was 3 months pregnant with my 2 week old and moved to brissy.
still getting used to being at home and dealing with the long days without adult converstion but im sure ill get there soon, its worth it though spending so much time with my son and now my daughter too.
SuperWoman
06-11-2006, 23:13
Kylie, yep, Brady is growing fast! He is 11 months old already!! Not long till he is ONE!!! Sorry about your DH's job. That really sux:mad: ! Hope your DS b'day goes well, sounds like fun!:)
Welcome Mikeswifey & Nitty!!! Can't wait to get to know you!!:wave:
Lisa Jo, hope you have a great day tomorrow!:)
Gloominous
07-11-2006, 07:34
Hi everyone, welcome to new joiner-iners.
J&Smumma: Sorry to hear about dh job, mabey you could call the union rep or something - prob wont get his job bck but at ;east make life difficult for his a$$ of a boss! (ahh revenge)
Lisa jo: Yay for presents, it's always so nice to get things not just for special occasions!
BM: Hows the part organising going?
DD started at SEDU yesterday, had lots of fun. I was sadder than she was (bye mum *run away*)
Hope everyone has a great week
Ashleigh<3
07-11-2006, 08:03
:wave: Good morning Ladies!
I've got the flu/chest infection going on. Horrible, I think Chloe is slowly starting to catch it, this is getting me all sad.
Her eye infection is finally starting to clear up and then now we have something new to battle. :thumbsdown:
I hope everyone has a nice day! Take care! :)
07-11-2006, 10:23
:wave: Good morning Ladies!
I've got the flu/chest infection going on. Horrible, I think Chloe is slowly starting to catch it, this is getting me all sad.
Her eye infection is finally starting to clear up and then now we have something new to battle. :thumbsdown:
I hope everyone has a nice day! Take care! :)
I hope you are both better soon
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 12:34
altmum, the party organising is going well. Wiggles Jumping castle is booked, I bought all the wiggles decorations, pinatas, I got all the lollie bag goodies for the kids, cake is booked, invites out, all I have to do this week is buy the plastic plates, cups, etc and finalise the food. Im so excited, its almost here!!!! Im glad your DD enjoyed her first day at SEDU. It is harder on the mums isnt it!
Ashleigh, hope you are both on the mend soon hun! Try and get some rest!:hugs:
07-11-2006, 13:11
poor emma has just come back from her 6 month needles, poor girl
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 13:17
Ouch, poor Em. They look so sad when they cry:crying: through their needles. Poor bubba!:hugs: :hugs:
07-11-2006, 13:19
Ouch, poor Em. They look so sad when they cry:crying: through their needles. Poor bubba!:hugs: :hugs:
I know I nearly cried myself, but im glad now she gets a 6 month break :yes:
poor thing! I hate them having to have needles! I tank god there are no more for 4 more monts for us
happybirthday Abigail is 8 months old today :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
07-11-2006, 15:40
happy 8 months
:smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedance::smiliedanc e:
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 16:36
How is everyone today did you do anything for Melbourne cup day ?
We just stayed home and i loved being lazy
I was just helping my 10 year old Dd with her school project
it's all about Investigations they have to make a spy kit or a person in Disguise so I got an old barbie doll and cut her face off for a Mask lol:laughing:
it turned out really good and my Dd wanted to have her person pregnant , it's been really fun helping her out .
just if my Dd ever needed help with Maths ummmmmm
she can ask her dad I'm not really good with numbers ,
well i hope you all have a good rest of the day.:D
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 20:10
Jate, happy 8 months to Abigail!!:smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Ruby Slippers, the project is looking great!! You have some great ideas!! Although, now you have a headless Barbie roaming your house, LOL!!!:laughing:
Mandy, hope Em settled well.:)
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 20:13
Ruby Slippers, the project is looking great!! You have some great ideas!! Although, now you have a headless Barbie roaming your house, LOL!!!:laughing:
:laughing: :laughing: you crack me up.
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 20:18
Headless dolls freak me out!! And clowns:eek: !!! Don't worry about me, I have issues!!! LOL!!:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 20:23
Headless dolls freak me out!! And clowns:eek: !!! Don't worry about me, I have issues!!! LOL!!:laughing:
I felt like the bad kid from Toy story and now the toys are going to come after me :laughing:
07-11-2006, 20:33
Thank the lord that the day is finally over!!!!
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 20:40
Thank the lord that the day is finally over!!!!
you sound like you had one of those days :hugs:
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 22:05
I felt like the bad kid from Toy story and now the toys are going to come after me :laughing:
AHHHHH, now Im gonna have nightmares!!! Toys roaming the house and night and hearing little footsteps, ohh, Im creeping myself out!!!:eek: :laughing: :laughing:
Mandy, now you can relax!!
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 22:10
AHHHHH, now Im gonna have nightmares!!! Toys roaming the house and night and hearing little footsteps, ohh, Im creeping myself out!!!:
Mandy, now you can relax!!
:laughing: My Dd's Elmo toy always started talking at night time in her toy room all by it's self so i took the batteries out :laughing:
it made me almost pee my pants lol.
SuperWoman
07-11-2006, 22:32
Your giving me shivers!!!!:eek: :eek: I swear some of Brady's toys are possessed too!!!:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 22:42
Your giving me shivers!!!!:eek: :eek: I swear some of Brady's toys are possessed too!!!:laughing:
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 22:45
I should be in bed but I can't sleep so i'm up for a while then i will drift off to dream land :sleeping: .
Ruby Slippers
07-11-2006, 23:21
night :sleeping:
Hi All!
Welcome to all the new joiners, hope your days have gone well!
Bradysmum You are so organised! I was running around like a chook without my head for the few days b4 my DD's 1st birthday. Twas a great day, but i think I'll get in touch with you for some organising tips next time! LOL
:laughing: re: possessed toys! LOL We have a few too - my bub's Learning Puppy likes to suddenly call out 'hug me!' and 'let's play!' in the middle of the night! Freaks me out and reminds me of those awful Chucky movies - those gave me nightmares when I was a kid. Bradysmum - I hate clowns too! We both have issues! LOL
RubySlippers Hope you got a good night's sleep hon.
Altmum Yay, glad your DD had a nice time at SEDU. I dread the day I leave my lil one at childcare or school :crying:
Ashleigh Hope you and Chloe are feeling better, poor things. Sending you some well-vibes.
Mandy Poor bubba! Nasty needles. Hope Emma's holding up ok after her first shots!
Jate Happy 8 months to Abigail!!!! :yelclap: How exciting!
It's been SO busy at my place - still in the middle of a fortnight of constant sleep-over visitors.... got another few days to go *sigh* Can't wait to have our house back! LOL It's been nice tho, as my mum's in town and took me out to get a new pair of shoes for my bday in a couple weeks - woOT! Gotta love new shoes!
It's mine and DP's 5th anniversary on Monday! Yaaaaay!
Take care all :)
Suze
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 10:04
Mojogal, you make me laugh! Oh, I love new shoes too, especially when someone else buys them hey?? :D LOL!! Wow, 5th year anniversary coming up, thats sooo special!! Have you got any plans?:)
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 10:15
Mojogal I got to sleep in this morning so that was good ,
but not really as both my girls still have colds and it's a big sports day at school and I already paid $5 each for my girls to do it
but i'm not letting them go today I really want them to rest
so they slept in this morning that's how I can tell there sick both sick .
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 10:16
goodmorning :smiliedance: everyone :wave:
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 10:19
Ruby Slippers, hope your girls feel better soon. It's good thay are home and resting.:)
Hello everyone. Thought I'd join in seeing how I'm a SAHM. Have been unpacking the past week. We just moved into our own place. Love it.
Little Sean slept for 8 hours last night.. He usually wakes up around midnight for his feed but slept right through and so did we. I actually had to wake up at 4:30am to make sure all was ok and to feed him. He's now 9 weeks and a bit.
Will be going for my first parents' group tomorrow. Don't know what to expect. So am looking forward to meeting some moms.
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 10:33
Ruby Slippers, hope your girls feel better soon. It's good thay are home and resting.:)
How are you today and your little one?
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 10:34
welcome Tulp :wave:
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 10:49
Welcome Tulp:wave: !! Congrats on your little one sleeping through!:thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers, we are well thanx hun! Brady is napping so Im chilling out, should be cleaning though!!:o .
Hi guys... Thought I'd come in and join now that I am officially a SAHM...... It's a lot more tiring and non stop than I was exepecting. But I'm loving every minute of it.... even the hard ones!!! Lol
Tyler is 3 weeks and his hormones are settlind down again so he's all clingy and sooky. Can't put him down or he cries! It's lovely though cause I love cuddles! but can be oh so frustrating when there is so much housework to do!!!
He is still sleeping alright at night, goes down between 10 and 1130, wakes up at 1 and then again at 430. So hes pretty good!
We have got our first solo outing to the shops, just the two of us today.... I'm a bit nervous.... shouldn't be too bad. He's pretty good when the 3 of us go.... but we will see.
Anyway, have a good day girls!!!!
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 11:06
Welcome Tylers_mummy:wave: , congrats on your gorgeous boy!! Oh, 3 weeks old, you are making me clucky!!!! Hope your day at the shops goes well. I used to be so scared taking him for the first time by myself, but it is fun!!:)
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 11:10
Tylers_Mummy I get to look forward to having a newborn around next year my last baby was 7 years ago
so it's all new to me , have fun shopping :smiliedance: .
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 11:12
Welcome Tulp:wave: !! Congrats on your little one sleeping through!:thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers, we are well thanx hun! Brady is napping so Im chilling out, should be cleaning though!!:o .
get moving girl start cleaning :laughing:
:laughing: re: possessed toys! LOL We have a few too - my bub's Learning Puppy likes to suddenly call out 'hug me!' and 'let's play!' in the middle of the night! Freaks me out and reminds me of those awful Chucky movies - those gave me nightmares when I was a kid. Bradysmum - I hate clowns too! We both have issues! LOL
Nice to know my puppy isnt the only one who does that! if i hear it call out one more time it is getting buried in the garden:banghead:
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 15:18
Nice to know my puppy isnt the only one who does that! if i hear it call out one more time it is getting buried in the garden:banghead:
If thats the Fisher Price puppy, ours does that too!!! Freaky!!!:eek:
Ruby Slippers, I did clean!!! Although the last 4 hours that Brady was awake it looks like a mess again, he has a thing for cataloges and they are everywhere at the moment, LOL!!:D
Welcome to Tyler's Mum and Tulp :wave: You are BOTH making me clucky with your little tiny ones! (As if I could get any cluckier anyway)
Mum2Bug I was just thinking about you this morning - how's Bug going? Last week you were saying she's been really clingy since your trip away? Hope that's all settled now and she's back to her usual mischievous self!
I did a preg test this morning as I've had a few weird symptoms but it was :bfn: aaaaawwwww....... ah well, wasn't ACTUALLY trying yet, just thought it may have happened 'accidently' :laughing: It's all good, but I guess it really is time to think about really trying again. I know my DP is SO clucky too and he told me the other day it's now all up to me to decide when I'm ready cos he's ready, like, yesterday! LOL
Anyway, I guess I should go do some cleaning too - MORE visitors on their way :banghead: hehehe. Oh bugger it, my DD's having a nap after skipping her morning one, so I'm just gonna stay quiet and relax for a while - the cleaning isn't going anywhere and I'd rather have a happy well-rested bub, than a cranky tired one! I could do with a nap too to be honest!
Have a great day everyone.
Suze
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 15:29
Hi Suze, I think you do need a break for a bit!! Relax hun, your week has made me buggered!:D Your :bfp: will be coming soon, I can feel it!! How exciting, I cant wait to try for another bub!! Sending Baby Dust your way sweets!!:hugs:
Aaaaw thanks Bradysmum :hugs: You are a real sweetie. I am collecting the Baby Dust - soon I will have enough to make a baby!! LOL
SuperWoman
08-11-2006, 15:37
Suze, that pic of Lily is gorgeous:D !! I love it!! Oh, she is gonna be a heartbreaker thats for sure!!:yes:
Hehehe thanks! Gonna have to watch her though - she LOVES boys already! :laughing: She is always trying to kiss and cuddle her cousins (who are all boys except one) and it is SOOOOOOOO cute!
DP has decided to go out and get a shotgun already!~ LOL
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 16:15
Ruby Slippers, I did clean!!! Although the last 4 hours that Brady was awake it looks like a mess again, he has a thing for cataloges and they are everywhere at the moment, LOL!!:D
good girl :yelclap:
I just put some Vicks on my girls they seem to be getting better
well they started fighting well yelling at eachother:banghead: .
Did you miss me?> No? That's okay - I still missed you all. I went away to get away from the Cup hoohah. :laughing: We went to Torquay. Too cold for a surf though unfortunately.
Ashleigh<3
08-11-2006, 17:56
:wave: Again ladies! Hope you're all well!
Chloe seems to be a pretty good fighter, she's still smiling at me everychance she gets, feeding normally now, and sleeping every few hours for at least a few hours, which was better then before.
Ruby slippers- You remind me of my Mum!
She absolutely loves country music, and we're from Kansas City so your avatar of Dorothy got me thinking, "MUMMA? Is that you!?" :laughing:
But nooo, You're not my Mumma, although you're welcome to be another motherly figure all you like *flutters eyelashes*:o Some people may still consider me a baby!
I wanted to run up to the store and get a really BIG SCRAPBOOK! And get myself started. But Kmart was closed!
I have so many ideas I need to just jot down before they disapear. Anyone else into the scrapbooking? I need to do one of my Baby shower, One of Chloe's birth-First few weeks etc. I'm still recieving cards welcoming her into the world! Might be wise to glue them all in so i don't loose them!
Well hope you've all had a lovely day!
Thank goodness for Amoxycillin! I'm almost all better~!
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 18:20
Ashleigh<3
I like scrapbooking well kind of
I make frames up with pics and the last one I did was A day at the zoo and i put some leaves that i picked up when we were walking around the zoo,
it turned out good :thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 18:22
Ruby slippers- You remind me of my Mum!
She absolutely loves country music, and we're from Kansas City so your avatar of Dorothy got me thinking, "MUMMA? Is that you!?" :laughing:
But nooo, You're not my Mumma, although you're welcome to be another motherly figure all you like *flutters eyelashes*:o Some people may still consider me a baby!
:laughing: All I can say is
there's no place like home :laughing:
Ashleigh<3
08-11-2006, 18:40
Well that's true! hehe:)
That's such a good idea with your frames!
During my baby shower planning (Yesm i did a lot of my own planning for my shower:o )
I made this beautiful booklet where I had sections on food/punch/games/party favours/decorations/themes/invites/RSVP's
etc..
Then I decorated the cover with ribbon and all kinds of stuff, labelled it 'Planning Ashleigh's Baby Shower, 2006', I wanted to frame it so that way when Chloe gets older she can just look up at it and if she likes, take it out and have a look through it, it will be ancient then:p
Ruby Slippers
08-11-2006, 19:05
Well that's true! hehe:)
That's such a good idea with your frames!
During my baby shower planning (Yesm i did a lot of my own planning for my shower:o )
I made this beautiful booklet where I had sections on food/punch/games/party favours/decorations/themes/invites/RSVP's
etc..
Then I decorated the cover with ribbon and all kinds of stuff, labelled it 'Planning Ashleigh's Baby Shower, 2006', I wanted to frame it so that way when Chloe gets older she can just look up at it and if she likes, take it out and have a look through it, it will be ancient then:p
That sounds nice :thumbsup:
Mum2Bug I was just thinking about you this morning - how's Bug going? Last week you were saying she's been really clingy since your trip away? Hope that's all settled now and she's back to her usual mischievous self!
Hi Suze
Things are ok on the clingy side of things now. But now we have 3 new teeth coming through! I give up:banghead:
Hope all is well with you and your family!!!
Gloominous
08-11-2006, 20:26
Hehehe thanks! Gonna have to watch her though - she LOVES boys already! :laughing: She is always trying to kiss and cuddle her cousins (who are all boys except one) and it is SOOOOOOOO cute!
DP has decided to go out and get a shotgun already!~ LOL
:laughing: My DH reckons he is going to answer the door nude ( like the ad on tv!).
Possesed toys: Yep I think we all have them, I've got a piano that just keeps playing at odd hours...strange.
In other strange occurances DD has started looking at photos of my late brother and saying "angel" this is really odd as 1. she knows his name & 2. Angel isnt a word/phrses we use often, and certainly not to refer to my brother.:detective:
Mmu2bug: Hope those teeth get through soon, and you get a break!
Hope everyone has a great night.
P.S stop talking about being clucky... I AM NOT going to get clucky!! (repeat, repeat!)
08-11-2006, 20:36
I haven't been on much today!!!
Ive been rather busy!!! and i think im going to go to bed early tonight
IAdoreYou
08-11-2006, 21:22
okay here I go ...
BM – The party preparations sound UNREAL! It is exciting when they turn one.
Nitty – Such a cute pic of your girl. Welcome
Ash – I hope your feeling better now and “follow the yellow brick road” is on tv this Friday night. Whats the name of the movie girls? Mental blank here. I love scrapbooking as well. I haven’t done anything for ages now though. I did up Brookes 1st album with ribbons etc. Its nice. I made a tissue box (photo) ages ago .. pic in album ( profile ) I want to make a few more of them for gifts.
Mandy – Oh the needles. I used to cry everytime. OUCH! 18 months are next here, so a good break for us.
Jate – happybirthday Abigail !!! ( 8 mths )
Ruby – I didn’t win on MCup *sigh*
Suze – happy anniversary – Lily is very cute! Goodluck ttc … more babydust coming your way. I hope to be Preggers again soon.
Tulp – congrats on Sean – his so cute. Welcome
BOY you girls have chatted ..
Cas – congrats on cutie Tyler .. those 1st weeks/months are tough. Just go with the flow and enjoy every moment it goes so fast.
De – YEP our learning puppy does that as well *eek*
Altmum – WOW about the Angel comment!!!
Hi Kymmy - did i miss anyway? sorry
Brooke is sleeping right now and I have the baby monitor on in here and I’m getting freakyyyyyyyy noises coming from it. I HATE monitors .. anybody elses do this?
I’m just about to go read a book and relax after a busy day.
My pressies from GF , well Bbrooke got a Mickey Mouse teddy, I got a NY make up flip mirror and a Venice beach towel and a $500 nevada las vegas chip “magnet”.. she spoiled us. Its RAINING here more like pouring right now. Its so relaxing though. .. so off to see what DH is doing!!
See ya girls.. check in again sometime soon XO
Mum2Bug - awww poor Shayley and poor you! Lily is also teething these past few days - when will it all end?!?! :banghead: There are only about 4 spaces left in her mouth! I can't even find the gums with Bonjela anymore :no: LOL Here's hoping we have some teething peace soon! :fingerscrossed:
Lisa JO Thanks for the baby dust. And here's some for you too! *sprinkles baby dust* How exciting! And what lovely gifts you and Brooke received - it's nice to know you're thought about when you're apart from your friends. BTW the movie is The Wizard of OZ of course!!!!!! LOL One of my all-time faves.
Ashleigh I REALLY want to get into scrapbooking. I have bought all this stuff to get started but I've only gotten around to doing a couple of pages and none of them are actually finished! LOL I keep thinking of the 'perfect' way to lay out the page, and then need to go buy more stuff! And it's all piled up on me now, as Lily's 16months old.... I have about 2000 pics on my pooter to go thru and I can't decide which ones to use!! I wanna use em all!
Altmum That is a fantastic idea! I'd rather have a nude hubby than a shotgun-wielding one! And that is so cool about your little one saying angel - our littlies know more than they can explain to us I reckon.
Have a nice night girlies.
Suze
IAdoreYou
09-11-2006, 12:42
Lisa JO Thanks for the baby dust. And here's some for you too! *sprinkles baby dust* How exciting! And what lovely gifts you and Brooke received - it's nice to know you're thought about when you're apart from your friends. BTW the movie is The Wizard of OZ of course!!!!!! LOL One of my all-time faves.
Have a nice night girlies.Suze
YES - that's IT!!!! durr meeeeeeeeeee :D
Loving the new Xmas icons .. way COOL :xmas: :tree: <<
Ciao girls .. have to clean while B sleeps. got to fly
Oh man, am I TIRED!!!! I could nod off right here in front of my pooter I tell ya. It's been a long 2 weeks and not over yet. Plus Lily woke SO many times last night, I think I got maybe 2 hrs sleep collectively, 5 mins here, 20 mins there. *yaaaaaaawn*. When oh when will the teething be over?
Got MORE visitors tonite - thank the gods they are the LAST for a while! It's lovely to catch up with everyone and we love our visitors, but do they have to come ALL AT ONCE?!?! *sigh*
I tried to have a nap just then while Lily did, but the phone rang and I ended up yakking for 20 mins. Then went back to bed, only to take ages to nod off. I was asleep for maybe 5 mins before Lily woke up! Aaaaaaaargh!!!!! :banghead:
I could sleep for a week. Can someone please send me some uppers or something? I'm overdosing on caffeine here...... :shame:
LOL.
Can't wait for tomorrow when it'll all be over~!
Hope your days are going better than mine everyone.
Suze
Ruby Slippers
09-11-2006, 16:44
I love that i'm pregnant just some of the things that are happening to me like my Ribs feel Bruised and also my hips plus my toes and feet are having Spasm's and i have to try to hold my foot to stop the pain and the Muscle Spasm's in my legs OMG and I get Lower Back Pain but I know it will be all worth it .
I'm 27 weeks i have 13 weeks left .
I finally got to have a liitle sleep today , I did not sleep lastnight that much at all many pee stops
and then i'm up thinking about how much pain i'm going to be in , i know it's silly being scared
he kicks so much so he's my healthy Boy
And my girls are feeling way better they had a cold
but there back to normal today , running around making mess :laughing:
how has everyone's day been ?
I hope you are all well .
kylie.
Ruby Slippers
09-11-2006, 16:47
Mojogal I hope you get the sleep :sleeping: that you need :hugs: .
09-11-2006, 16:49
Ugh!!!
Having another bad day
bring on tomorrow when I have a child free day :wizard:
SuperWoman
09-11-2006, 20:05
Hi girlies!!:wave:
We spent the day at the shops today! I bought Brady a Wiggles Christmas DVD and it has been on twice already so I could vacum and mop while he was distracted so it was very worth it!! LOL!! He is asleep now!!
So how has everyone been?
Mandy, how's Em's teething going? Enjoy your child free day tomorrow!!!
Kymmy, I missed ya hun:hugs: !!! What did you get up to today?
Mum2Bug, how's Bug going today? Brady was a little clingy today too and all last night he was calling out to me in his sleep, he was very restless!
altmum, that Angel comment is pretty unreal. I so believe that kids see alot more than we know! That is so special.
Lisa Jo, you and Brooke got some nice things from your friend! Spoilt!! LOL!!
Suze, yeh for tomorrow when you get your house back to normal!!! You wont know what to do with your self! Oh, actually I think you might,:sleeping: !!
Ruby Slippers, glad to hear your girls are feeling better!! Your little man seems like an energetic little one!! He is having a party in ya belly!!:D
IAdoreYou
09-11-2006, 20:17
Ruby and Suze - I hope you girls get that sleep and rest you need. :hugs:
Mandy - tomorrow is nearly here!
BM - I have the Xmas wiggles DVD .. its so cute isn't it :xmas: we've only played it once though. I will have to start playing it more.
:wizard: bye
jordy&steph'smumma
09-11-2006, 20:40
Hope everyone is well
My ds turned 7 today happybirthday to Jordan.
He is having a spooky themed party on the weekend at the park with 10 friends from school and family.
I have to cook a heap of stuff tomorrow like cob web cookie, wands, edible spiders, creepy witches fingers, witches wart and a castle cake with spiders on it.
He is looking forward to it after the drama yesterday at school when he ran into a tree and had to get 5 stiches in the top of his head :eek:.
He was so brave and didn't even care he said to his dad when he got home "I have 5 stitches you only got 4 when you cut the top off your finger". Typical boy.
Anyway his stiches couldn't have happened at a better time the will be great for his party on the weekend I won't have to draw them on now :laughing:.
Anyway going to feed Isaac now so we can both get some:sleeping: before my big cook up tomorrow.
Tootles
Kylie
09-11-2006, 20:44
hi girls
ive just put em down to bed
hopefully i don't hear from her again :wizard::wizard:
SuperWoman
09-11-2006, 20:46
Kylie, Happy 7th Birthday to Jordan happybirthday :party: happybirthday .
Poor boy having to get stitches. Hope he is ok. Sounded like a very brave boy!! Hope his party goes well hun!!:thumbsup:
SuperWoman
09-11-2006, 20:49
Mandy, I know what you mean!!!:D He only slept for 45 minutes this afternoon and thats between 10 this morning and he went down tonight at 7:45:eek: !! I need time out and sleep:sleeping: !!
Ruby Slippers
09-11-2006, 21:23
Ruby Slippers, glad to hear your girls are feeling better!! Your little man seems like an energetic little one!! He is having a party in ya belly!!:D
he sure is having a party a swimming one lol.
Gloominous
10-11-2006, 10:38
Hi everone, another glorious rainy day here in "sunny" Queensland! Doing wonders for my new garden though.
Mojogal,Mandy & Bradysmum: Sleep, what is this foreign thing you speak of??? I always thought it was a urban legend! Sending some sleeping pills yr way!
J&Smumma: Hope yr cooking is going well:chef: , sounds delightfully goulish. Happy birthday to yr DS. Sounds like he's already in the "chicks dig scars" mindset.
Hope everyone else is going well, better go a pretend to do something else!
happybirthday Jordan! 7 is a big age! Oh no my girl is going to be 7 in a few short months.
SuperWoman
10-11-2006, 13:18
Mojogal,Mandy & Bradysmum: Sleep, what is this foreign thing you speak of??? I always thought it was a urban legend! Sending some sleeping pills yr way!
What a crack up!!:laughing:
For the last few morning Brady has woken up very early and is yelling at us. Not crying, but screaming:eek: , very, very hich pitched, Im sure the whole street can hear him and saying mum,mum and getting angry if I dont go in his room. What to do about that???? He isn't sick or anything. Maybe he is going through a faze?????
Hi ya Kymmy!!
Gloominous
10-11-2006, 15:32
Bradysmum: Yep DD went through the same thing, she even did it again when in a single bed even though she could get up herself! I didn't know what to do about it either,I would just casually stroll in like normal. (oh I'm sooo helpfull!!!!)
How is everyones christmas shopping going? So many toys to chose from, and so little room to put them in! I have got most children of the family covered and am waiting for my Secret santa name so I can go buy that, pretty much under control...opps that's only my family! Better start thinking about DH's side too!
10-11-2006, 15:34
woot woot
baby free day/night :wizard::wizard::wizard:
woot woot
baby free day/night :wizard::wizard::wizard:
Me too!!!! What are you doing Mandy? I'm going to see the comedian David Straussman with my DH and our best friends. Hopefully it'll make me rofl!!!!
BTW - is that you Mandy? AKA EmsMum?
Oh No altmum... hopefully it is a faze.... seems like our bubba's go through a lot of them!:rolleyes: Thankfully Mitchell has been pretty good lately.
SuperWoman
10-11-2006, 16:09
altmum, thanx for the advice, LOL!! Don't worry I have NO idea what to do about it!!:D
Um, chrissy shopping, well I bought Brady's b'day and chrissy pressies at the toy sales this year but I havent bought for anyone else yet. just waiting for his party to be done and then I can concentrate on that, then I will be officially broke, LOL!!:laughing:
Mandy & Mitchellsmummy, enjoy your night off, whoo whoo!!:yelclap:
Um, chrissy shopping, well I bought Brady's b'day and chrissy pressies at the toy sales this year but I havent bought for anyone else yet. just waiting for his party to be done and then I can concentrate on that, then I will be officially broke, LOL!!:laughing:
Mandy & Mitchellsmummy, enjoy your night off, whoo whoo!!:yelclap:
Thanks Bradysmum! Just waiting for M & FIL to get here, then I'm off....YIPPEEEEE! You're just as bad as me... I've only bought Mitch's and my neice's.... gotta take my finger out and get cracking! How many days to go now? :eek:
SuperWoman
10-11-2006, 20:45
Mitchellsmummy, Im too scared to count them, LOL:D !!! Enjoy your night, fill us in tomorrow!!:thumbsup:
Hi Everyone! I feel like it's been ages but I only posted last night... it's been such a long and hectic 2 weeks I've lost all track of time. Thank the gods it's all over! LOL Everyone's finally packed up and gone home and we have our house back! :smiliedance: We hardly know what to do with ourselves (ummmm..... I could go do some of the mountain of washing sitting in the laundry I suppose.......... ha! as if).
Nice as it is to have the place to ourselves again, poor Lily's got a cold now... it's been building up the past 2 days but just hit it's snotty, miserable stride today *yay* I can't fault her timing :laughing: at least she waited til our hoardes of visitors were gone to get clingy and sooky! Still no sleep for me! :banghead:
Kylie A big Happy Birthday to Jordan! Hope he had a great day and got to show off his cool stitches (do they still say cool these days? LOL I think I'm getting old 28 in a couple weeks hehe)
Mitchellsmummy and Mandy You lucky girls! Hope you're having a great baby-free time. Wish I was there! LOL
Bradysmum Lily has also been thru the wake-up-and-scream-the-house-down phase! Thank goodness it was just that - a phase. I pretty much ignored it too, although I did let her know it was a bit rude to wake us up like that! She wasn't scared or sick or anything but just getting cranky that we took so long to come to her I think!
OMG I am so slack, we haven't bought a thing for Xmas yet. But DP has the day off tomorrow so we are off to the shops for sure. It's getting too close for comfort! I always leave these things to the last minute, I'm a shocker LOL
Anyway, hubby's feeling neglected after the big hectic fortnight, and Lil's finally asleep, so I better go. He's cooked dinner and everything and you know how men need to feel appreciated LOL
Hope it's been a great day for all. I guess I'll be back tomorrow with another novel to post. Seem to have verbal diarrhoea on Bubhub, my posts are always huge! I gotta stop that :shame: hehe
Seeya
Suze
Well it's past 3am and here I am... again LOL Poor bubba with her snotty headcold and teething, she's so uncomfortable. Have tried everything now, Panadol, Brauer's, Bonjela, Baby Balsam... not all at the same time! hehehe Have tilted her cot a bit and everything. But lordy I'll be wrecked tomorrow :sleeping: Wide awake now that I've got bub back to bed *fingers crossed* she stays asleep! Not much chance of that methinks...
*sigh* ~~~~~sleep, sleep wherefore art thou sweet sweet sleep?~~~~~ :banghead:
Suze
OOOOhhhh Suze... I thought Mitch was bad for getting me up at 5.30!!!!! Glad to hear you can go back to normal now (or try.... what's normal anyway huh?!:confused: ) Too bad bout lily's cold :thumbsdown: .
Well ladies, if you ever get a chance to see David Strassman, do it! He's sooooo funny & clever. I have no idea how he does the whole ventriloquest thing! The evening started out a bit stressful though.... we left at 5.30 to get into the city by 7, but the silly traffic was awful :banghead: , so by the time we got there it was about 10 to 7. I was driving, and getting more agitated by the minute..... All the parking lots that you pay per hour close at 8 or 9! So we had to try and park in the street. Grrrrrr! Now I know why I live in the outer 'burbs! We finally ended up parking in a permit zone, :shame: and hoped we didn't get a ticket!
But all up, we had a great time & Mitch was a good boy for his Nana & Grumpy.
Now I'd better go shower before he wakes up again! See ya later
Luv Sarah
Ruby Slippers
11-11-2006, 07:18
Today I'm going to Melbourne to sleep over my Mum and Dads house my girls love sleeping over they call it camp
my Dh and I
have our very own pillow to sleep with so I have to remember to pack that ,
it's a 2 hour drive but the girls are really good but we are going about 5pm
so I should just put the girls in there pj's
on sunday my sister is having her baby shower
at my Mums house the backyard is soooooooo nice
my Mum and Dad really make the backyard look so magical i love all the flowers
I made my soon to be born Nephew a Christmas Ball
with he's name Jack on it
well now I just have to wait for some clothes to get dryed I really love my Dryer :yelclap:
I don't have to clean up today as I could not sleep at 4am this morning so I cleaned the house
my little Man has been kicking up my ribs it feels like he is head down ,
I'm 27 weeks so not long now
I should go and eat something before I feel sick
I hope everyone has a good day :D .
Ruby Slippers
11-11-2006, 07:26
Well it's past 3am and here I am... again LOL Poor bubba with her snotty headcold and teething, she's so uncomfortable. Have tried everything now, Panadol, Brauer's, Bonjela, Baby Balsam... not all at the same time! hehehe Have tilted her cot a bit and everything. But lordy I'll be wrecked tomorrow :sleeping: Wide awake now that I've got bub back to bed *fingers crossed* she stays asleep! Not much chance of that methinks...
*sigh* ~~~~~sleep, sleep wherefore art thou sweet sweet sleep?~~~~~ :banghead:
Suze
I hope she gets better soon the poor thing :hugs:
and I hope you get some sleep :sleeping: .
Ruby Slippers
11-11-2006, 07:34
OOOOhhhh Suze... I thought Mitch was bad for getting me up at 5.30!!!!! Glad to hear you can go back to normal now (or try.... what's normal anyway huh?!:confused: ) Too bad bout lily's cold :thumbsdown: .
Well ladies, if you ever get a chance to see David Strassman, do it! He's sooooo funny & clever. I have no idea how he does the whole ventriloquest thing! The evening started out a bit stressful though.... we left at 5.30 to get into the city by 7, but the silly traffic was awful :banghead: , so by the time we got there it was about 10 to 7. I was driving, and getting more agitated by the minute..... All the parking lots that you pay per hour close at 8 or 9! So we had to try and park in the street. Grrrrrr! Now I know why I live in the outer 'burbs! We finally ended up parking in a permit zone, :shame: and hoped we didn't get a ticket!
But all up, we had a great time & Mitch was a good boy for his Nana & Grumpy.
Now I'd better go shower before he wakes up again! See ya later
Luv Sarah
David Strassman is so funny I love teady bear
I have never gone to see him ,
you are lucky I'm glad you had a great night .
Gloominous
11-11-2006, 07:52
Mojogal: I hear ya! I think we can both be zombies today (mmm Brains!) DD #2 woke up hourly from midnight:( But she's not sick, just being a little so and so. Hope your bub feels better soon.
Mitchellsmummy: Yay for you, sounds like you had a great time, apart from the crapy drive. It feels great to be able to get out of the house child free sometimes.
OK better run and get started on... well take your pick!
Gloominous
11-11-2006, 07:53
woops sorry, Ruby Slippers Have a great time too!!:D
Ruby Slippers
11-11-2006, 08:11
woops sorry, Ruby Slippers Have a great time too!!:D
Thanks have a good day :hugs: .
Oh gosh you girls can talk! :laughing:
Tonight we are going out to dinner to celebrate Av's 1st birthday and mum's 50th. The cakes have been ordered ($$$$ :eek: I wish I could bake cakes)
Christmas is 6 weeks away isn't it? I am planning on getting the kids a cubby house. No more toys needed!
Hi all, another late one 4 me, my sleep is all over the place now. Poor bubba's still got her cold. We eventually got her to sleep in our bed at around 4.30am... I was dead to the world as soon as she went to sleep LOL didn't even wake up when she did in the morning. Lucky DP spoiled me in the morn and let me sleep in til 11am!! :eek: woOT! First time in a LOOONG time and it was so lovely.
Well 5 years has arrived for us tomorrow - and what a great 5 yrs it has been too. Hope the next 5 are as wonderful actually :yes: :thumbsup:
Well I'm off to try and sleep. :fingerscrossed: !!!! Night.
Suze
SuperWoman
12-11-2006, 15:33
Mitchellsmummy, sounded like you had a great night out! Glad you enjoyed it!:thumbsup:
Suze, hopefully your sleeping patters go back to normal soon. Its an awful feeling being sleep deprived. At least you have your house back to normal! Your DP sounds like a sweetheart letting you sleep in.:)
Ruby Slippers, how was it in Melb? Very muggy here today. Hope you and the girls enjoyed themselves with your family.:)
Kymmy, how was the dinner for Av and your mum? Hope you had a great night. Your kids will love the cubby house for chrissy!
Hope everyone is well!!
Well i am shaking as i write this. After preparing myself to have to see my ex in a weeks time, I just received a phone call to say he will be here in two days to have Bug due to MIL appt being moved. OMG!!! Im not ready for this. After the fights with her in Kalgoorlie I thought I had another week to toughen up ready for her. :( i now have to rearrange my plans for this week to make sure he can have her. He has also said he will be down again before christmas to see her one last time whereas i wasnt expecting him til end of february after this trip!:gloomy:
I hope everyone is having a better weekend. Sorry i havent been around much.
Aaaw matey :hugs: :hugs: Sending you heaps of mojo and strength for your upcoming week. Here's hoping it turns out better than you think it might! :fingerscrossed: Bloody inlaws... :banghead:
Suze
Ruby Slippers
12-11-2006, 20:21
Ruby Slippers, how was it in Melb? Very muggy here today. Hope you and the girls enjoyed themselves with your family.:)
Hope everyone is well!!
It was soooooooooooooo muggy but it was fun and my sister had a great baby shower she is a little puffy i'm sure she will have him soon she has 4 weeks left and her feet are all puffy bad ,
my girls had fun but they are very tired and so am I my Dh is stuffed to driving 2 hours takes it out of him
how will I last at Christmas time I will be 8 months pregnant and I was way hot today , I cleaned up a bit but it just took so much out of me I had to sit and rest alot , Tonight I can't wait to be in bed with my Dh and just fall asleep how wonderful :sleeping:
I hope you have a great night :D
SuperWoman
12-11-2006, 22:25
Mum2Bug, ow hun, you poor thing:hugs: . Bloody inlaws, your ex MIL sounds like a tornado turning things upside down:banghead: !! I hope it all goes well, remember how strong you are and you can get through this.:thumbsup:
Ruby Slippers, glad your sisters baby shower went well. I think you are going to sonk it tonight as soon as your head hits the pillow! Rest up hun.:sleeping:
Wow Bradysmum, your little guy has almost made it to the grand old age of 1 !!!!!!!!
Does it seem like time has flown right by you as well as being the longest year of your life? LOL Felt like that for me. Do you have heaps of people coming to his party?
RS Sleep well tonight ~~~~~ :sleeping: ~~~~~~
kymmy a cubby house is a great idea. We have one in the backyard (came with our rental property) and every kid who's ever laid eyes on it has loved it, age 1 to age 7. Great investment... ours has been a spaceship, a submarine, a tree-house, a bunker.... whatever the kiddies want it to be!
Hope y'all have had a great day :wizard:
Suze
SuperWoman
12-11-2006, 22:44
Hi Suze, OMG, this year has flown. I still remember the night I went into labour so clearly!! He has grown and changed soooo much, he amazes me:) ! We have about 40 people coming plus about 11 kids, but 3 of them are newborns! I cant wait for his party. I really hope it doesnt rain but thats why Im having it at my parents house because there babckyard is covered so if it rains we can still have it outside:thumbsup: . DH wants us to wear tops saying, " We made it through the first year", LOL!!! He cracks me up!:laughing:
:laughing: Great idea for the tops! You can't help feeling proud tho can you? It's a huge thing esp for 1st time parents - in the beginning, that first year seems like such a huge mountain!
Well done you! :yelclap:
SuperWoman
12-11-2006, 23:17
Thanx hun!:hugs: :smiliedance: :hugs:
As some of you may already know, I am learning Auslan and teaching my DD as I go (and my DP i guess as well LOL). Anyway, one good thing about all these visitors we've had lately is that Lily got to really hang out and spend some quality time with her deaf cousin Jesse, who is almost 6 months older than Lily. And I got to hang out with my sis and her hubby who are also learning Auslan obviously, and we learned so much from them while they were here, it's remarkable.
It really is an amazing thing to see these tiny people using their hands to speak, they both know over 60 signs now and I am very proud because I can string a few together now too!
I just wanted to share as I am so excited by how far we have come and it's been a wonderful journey. It's been a blessing to be able to communicate with Lily from so young, I wouldn't have it any other way.
Suze
Good morning ladies,
Bradysmum, when is Bradys birthday?
Suze, Auslan is truely an amazing language to learn. I think though they should make a universal sign language, like English is universal around the world, signing isn't. Good luck and well done on your achievement.
Ruby Slippers
13-11-2006, 09:18
This morning I woke up in soooooooooooo much PAIN
I had a leg cramp
and then my right calf Muscle had a Spasm
and then it was my left leg at the same time
the pain was so bad my little girl was sleeping in my bed next to me and she did not know how to help me I felt sorry for her and I was crying and yelling and then it just stoped so then I got up to start the day for my girls to go to school and it hit again so I had to call my next door neighbour to take them to school for me , so that's my day so far I really think I need my Dh home to look after me I still have pain
I had this when I was pregnant with both my girls
well I think I won't be exercising Today :p .
I hope you all have a pain free day .:D
13-11-2006, 11:02
morning girls
I won't be on much today
my cold has now gone down onto my chest, so now ive got a cough and I sound like a dog!
Ruby Slippers
13-11-2006, 11:22
morning girls
I won't be on much today
my cold has now gone down onto my chest, so now ive got a cough and I sound like a dog!
so it was you barking lol
you poor thing have a good rest :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
13-11-2006, 11:25
Ruby Slippers, glad your sisters baby shower went well. I think you are going to sonk it tonight as soon as your head hits the pillow! Rest up hun.:sleeping:
I fell straight to sleep when I hit that pillow
and what a sleep it was
I has no peeeeeeeeee stops :smiliedance:
I got to sleep right until the morning .
13-11-2006, 13:46
Mind if I join in? :) I'm only a real SAHM until the 4th of December then I'm going back to work for 2 days a week. I'm going to miss my little man so much!!!!
Thanks Shajake :) I totally agree, it seems quite ridiculous that there are so many different versions of sign language around the world, and even within Australia. With Auslan itself, there is a southern and a northern 'dialect'. Makes for some unnecessary confusion... we have to keep calling my sis and asking her which sign they use.
Thanks for the words of encouragement :)
Welcome to Mischief! What a bummer you have to go back to work. I love your signature quote! LOL
Suze
SuperWoman
13-11-2006, 14:13
Suze, Thats fantastic hun. What a wonderful thing to learn. I believe everyone should learn that. Congrats, fantastic.:thumbsup:
Welcome Mischief!!!:wave:
Ruby Slippers, oh I remember those leg cramps. Ouch!! You poor thing. At least you managed to get a good nights sleep hun. How has your day been?:)
Shajake, Brady's b'day is on Dec 4th but we are having his party on Dec 3rd!
Mandy, get some rest so you will feel better soon!! And stop barking, you are keeping the neighbours up all night,LOL!!:D
Ruby Slippers
13-11-2006, 15:10
Ruby Slippers, oh I remember those leg cramps. Ouch!! You poor thing. At least you managed to get a good nights sleep hun. How has your day been?:)
night,LOL!!:D
My day has been good I have been resting my leg
my Dh is picking my girls up from school
my leg is still in pain the muscle feels like it's pulled out
I hope your day has been a good one.:D
lauren123
13-11-2006, 17:18
Hey everyone.Im lauren, 20yrs old, im a SAHM to my beautliful daughter Tillie. she is 16 months old. We live in Perth(clarkson)would love to join in your chats.
rainbowbaby
13-11-2006, 17:30
Hi Lovely Ladies
Just wanted to join this thread also. I am a SAHM and love it and never really thought about it being a problem. I had bad experience yesterday making me feel that I am a boring twit with some other mothers who do go to work, they were talking about it where I could hear but I wasn't in the conversation saying how they don't know how they could SAH as it would do their head in and feel trapped.
It kinda wasn't personally at me but kinda was, as I was the only SAHM there. God I got so depressed and felt like there was something wrong with me. Stupid how people can make you question your decisions, I love being home with my DD absolutely love it but god I felt blue:gloomy: so on that just wanted to say HOORAY FOR ALL YOU SAHM 's :smiliedance: and would love to be part of this thread when I can.
Hi and Welcome to Lauren and Rainbowbaby :wave:
Great to have some more SAHM's to chat with
Lauren, Tillie is such a sweet name! Was your bub born in June 05?
Rainbowbaby, yes sometimes people do make you question your decisions... the grass can seem greener etc, but good on you for loving it so much! Your job is just as important as theirs, and why should you be trapped? SAH doesn't mean you literally must stay at home all the time! LOL
Hope everyone has had a lovely day :) My DP and I have been together 5 years today! :smiliedance: He is at work til later, funny story actually - he got up and went to work at 6.45 this morning, only to find when he got there that he was actually on the later shift and started at 1pm! Bugger :laughing: I couldn't help chuckling at him when he came and crawled back into bed! He got up for nothing LMAO Lucky his work is practically round the corner from home. And it was nice to spend the morning with him anyway.
Bubs is in bed ... now it's me time! woOt!
Suze
SuperWoman
13-11-2006, 20:56
Suze, Brady is in bed too, Woot :smiliedance: woot:smiliedance: woot !! Your DH cracked me up!!:laughing:
Welcome Rainbowbaby & Lauren!:wave:
You know Brady is a gorgeous boy :yes: So handsome! Is he walking yet BM??
Welcome to our lovely new members.:hugs:
Lauren...dont forget to join us in the Perth threads and feel free to come along to our meets. Would love to meet you.
RubySlippers Your poor leg! It must have been an awful cramp to have pulled your muscle (it can happen). Can hubby give it a gentle rub with some oil, might ease the tension. :hugs:
Hope you're more comfy soon :fingerscrossed:
Suze
SuperWoman
13-11-2006, 23:17
Suze, he isnt walking yet. He crawls and pulls himself up on the furniture or grabs at my pants and almost pulls them down:laughing: , but hasnt yet mastered the walk!!:D
Ruby Slippers, hope those leg cramps stay away tonight!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 00:11
Ruby Slippers, hope those leg cramps stay away tonight!!:fingerscrossed: :fingerscrossed:
You always make me feel soooooo welcome
i love being apart of this thread as there are so many nice people who really care ,
thanks for making me feel very well liked :hugs:
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 00:14
RubySlippers Your poor leg! It must have been an awful cramp to have pulled your muscle (it can happen). Can hubby give it a gentle rub with some oil, might ease the tension.
Hope you're more comfy soon :fingerscrossed:
Suze
thank-you soooooooooo much :hugs:
my Dh put some deep heat on it so i really hope it works and i'm sure i will drift off to
dream land :sleeping:
i hope you are well and that you have a wonderful day.:D
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 00:15
Welcome Rainbowbaby and Lauren123 :wave:
LOL BM :laughing: Lily still does that even now she's walking! :o She didn't walk til 13 months either, so I've had my pants down a lot! :laughing:
RubyS Hope you have a nice relaxing night hon. :fingerscrossed: the deep heat helps you out. Might even help to keep that leg well-supported on a pillow in bed tonight, so you don't put more strain on it thru the night.
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 10:08
RubyS Hope you have a nice relaxing night hon. :fingerscrossed: the deep heat helps you out. Might even help to keep that leg well-supported on a pillow in bed tonight, so you don't put more strain on it thru the night.
my leg is still sore but I still walked my girls to school
walking is really good for me ,
i'm just going to rest it for a while ,
I hope you have a good day.:D
SuperWoman
14-11-2006, 11:37
LOL BM :laughing: Lily still does that even now she's walking! :o She didn't walk til 13 months either, so I've had my pants down a lot! :laughing:
LOL!!!!!!! What a crack up!!
Ruby Slippers, ow, you are so sweet hun! Walking is good for the leg, hope it gives you some peace today!! Isnt your DH a sweetie putting deep heat on it for you, he deserves a big cuddle!!:D
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 11:41
LOL!!!!!!! What a crack up!!
Ruby Slippers, ow, you are so sweet hun! Walking is good for the leg, hope it gives you some peace today!! Isnt your DH a sweetie putting deep heat on it for you, he deserves a big cuddle!!:D
I had to laugh at my Dh
as after he put my deep heat on my leg
I told him to really wash he's hands
just incase he forgets and has to go to the toilet
then something will be burning :laughing:
Well ladies. I need your wonderful advice.
As you know Bugs father is having her this week for a couple of days. Last night Bug had a reasonably high temperature so I did an allnighter to keep an eye on her. 1.5 hours ago he picked her up to take her for a walk to the shop and i could here her screaming for me as they walked up the road.
I know she still has a bit of a high temp but I let her go with him so I could just have a quick 1 hour nap. Did I do the right thing? He should be back here any minute with her and as he hasnt come racing back she has obviously settled down a bit for him. But was I selfish to still let her go so I could sleep just for an hour? Without that nap I dont think I could've gotten through today alive.
Opinions please!!!
Ruby Slippers
14-11-2006, 12:57
Well ladies. I need your wonderful advice.
As you know Bugs father is having her this week for a couple of days. Last night Bug had a reasonably high temperature so I did an allnighter to keep an eye on her. 1.5 hours ago he picked her up to take her for a walk to the shop and i could here her screaming for me as they walked up the road.
I know she still has a bit of a high temp but I let her go with him so I could just have a quick 1 hour nap. Did I do the right thing? He should be back here any minute with her and as he hasnt come racing back she has obviously settled down a bit for him. But was I selfish to still let her go so I could sleep just for an hour? Without that nap I dont think I could've gotten through today alive.
Opinions please!!!
Sometimes you just have to think of you
and the best thing was that you had a sleep your body needs it and she needs an awake and happy mummy , you sound like a great mum who never thinks of herself start giving yourself some time too :D
14-11-2006, 14:17
Mum2Bug - No you arent selfish at all. Mums need their rest as well. Its better she went with her dad for an hour, so you can have a rest. Because then when she is back you can take better care of her again because YOU are feeling better!
RubyS - I hope your leg is feeling better today! Mine killed me when I was preggy too!
Mojogal and Bradysmum - Thanks so much for the welcome! :) M, Congrats on your anniversary yesterday! 5 years is a big one!
Lauren and Rainbowbaby - Welcome along, I'm new too! :D
Oliver is being a squirt today. He just doesnt want to drink his bottle!!! LOL
But I just cant belive that I'm going back to work soon and will be missing out of this. For some reason this morning he cuddled up in my arms and had snuggle times. Its the first time for ages. *SOB SOB*
What is everyone else up to day?
Aaw :hugs: Dee. You did the right thing, as you said, he would have been back pretty quick if she'd kept carrying on long after they left. And the way our kids pick up and run with our moods sometimes (I know mine does - if I'm cranky, she's crankier! lol), well, better to have the rest and put off a better vibe for her to pick up on right?
Hope you did get a bit of shuteye hon, you deserve it. :yes: all us mums deserve a nap from time to time! There's no more tiring job than full-time mum to a teething infant IMO.
I have had such a busy day today, just housework but non-stop! It's great, now the arvo is ours to play! :yelclap:
Have a great day all
Suze
14-11-2006, 16:24
HeHe - M2B if it makes you feel better I am planning on handing Oliver over to Steven when he gets home and going to have a nice HOT bath for an hour! :)
I have a horrible headache today and would love to soak it away! :D
:hugs: Mischief you poor thing! I HATE headaches :thumbsdown: Lucky thing you have a bath tho - I wish we had a bath SO BAD some days! Hope your head feels better soon
Lily and I just went for a walk to the shop, I pushed her in her 'la-la' (lol Lily-speak for stroller). It was the first time she's worn her sunnies the whole way without taking them off once!!! :smiliedance: This is a milestone I tell ya - the hat and sunnies stayed on for around 20 minutes! woOT!! :D
hehehe
Suze
14-11-2006, 16:46
mum2bug nope I don't think you are selfish at all, like others have said sometimes you just have to do things for you :yes:
Welcome to Lauren and Rainbow baby :wave:
De - I don't think you are sefish at all- just be grateful you ge t the opportunity to nap a little. You deserve it. I would like hubby to do that but he sleeps too much :rolleyes:
Hope everyone is feeling okay or at least better.
Av is nowhere near walking. I got a sling he is that clingy. I think it helps cos he rather not stay in the sling - he wants to explore (encouraging independance)
I am exhausted!
14-11-2006, 21:07
hi kymmy :wave: does he get heavy carrying him in the sling ??
SuperWoman
14-11-2006, 21:08
Hi ladies...........:wave:
Mum2Bug, you are not selfish hun, dont even think like that!! You deserve a break too hun, dont forget that! How did it all go?
Suze, Go Lily!! Leaving her hat and sunnies on for all that time!! Good stuff:thumbsup: !! How cute how she says, la la!! Thats gorgeous!
Mischief, how was your bath? Sounded nice!
Ruby Slippers, how did DH go washing his hands, LOL!!!!:laughing: How has your day been hun?
Mandy, how is Emma? How are you feeling?
Brady has started to grind his teeth, is that a problem, will it ruin his teeth? It sounds soooo gross!!!:barf: