View Full Version : November mums #2
hey all!!
bella28 - the only reason we have things on layby is coz otherwise he wouldnt get ANYTHING!!!:thumbsdown:
kymmy - aiden points at everything as well. and waves and giggles. he waves at the poster and the girraffe height chart on his wall everytime we leave his room!:laughing: that plane sounds so cool!! can i have one?? hope av is ok. aiden has been having a lot more falls lately. he cut his lip twice in 2weeks, freaked me out coz i didnt know where the blood was coming from at first, he had rubbed it all over his face!
miaow - aiden doesnt like being told "no" either. he cries. my uncle told my mum not to say "no" to say"don't" but he cries then aswell, he only cries coz he knows it means he cant get his way all the time!
nara - thats great that ellie is taking a few steps. aiden wouldnt walk to me for a few days, he would just walk away:rolleyes: and elmo is great hey! i encouraged aiden to like him, so i would have an excuse too! lol
we went and saw g.g.poppy (aidens great grandpa! he hates being called grandpa let alone great grandpa, so we call him g.g.poppy, which he hates even more :laughing:) and aiden started showing off after about an hour, he was walking around their shop, following one of the customers and waving at him and blabbering away. it was so funny, he was one of those pushy salesman in training!!
its funny the things they do. aiden walks to the letterbox with me everyday now, i have to hold his hand so he goes the right way! but it takes about an hour each time coz he feels the need to stop in every garden on the way! he entertained the neighbours the other day, he was walking on his hands and feet and when i said "hey what you doing" he looked between his legs and laughed at me, then stood up and tried to run away! crazy kid. we will definetely need to invest in one of those child harness's when he starts running!!
aiden doesnt like being told "no" either. he cries. my uncle told my mum not to say "no" to say"don't" but he cries then aswell, he only cries coz he knows it means he cant get his way all the time
I wish ... when Ethan is told "no" he gives me the cheekiest (most adorable) naughty grin and keeps doing it ! :banghead:
I have a little villain on my hands and he knows it !!
I wish ... when Ethan is told "no" he gives me the cheekiest (most adorable) naughty grin and keeps doing it ! :banghead:
Sounds not unlike Av!
:laughing: they learn off their older siblings !!
Ooooh a new thread just in time for 1st birthdays! Thanks Razzle.
Hey all!
Its been a while, but still been reading your posts! Its great to hear that everyone is ocming along in leaps and bounds!
That thing about them being little vilians and learning off their older siblings... well there isnt any older siblings here, so im thinking it might be inbuilt too!!
My little man has had gastro, and is really tired, but wont sleep, so im thinking his tummy must still be sore... speaking of which, he's a callin again so short one today!
Love to all.
Thanks for the new thread Razzle.. you just pipped me at the post :D
Hi all and welcome to the new thread
Our bubbas are all about to turn 1 !! :eek: can you believe it !!??
I look forward to hearing all about the November bubbas as they head into "toddlerhood"
That thing about them being little vilians and learning off their older siblings... well there isnt any older siblings here, so im thinking it might be inbuilt too!!.
It is absolutely inbuilt !! :yes:
My first DS was a crazy, villain too... then add villain #2 to the mix and well... you get my drift.... :banghead:
Yay a new thread :D Hi everyone! :)
Well not much here, just got Josh weighed and measured by the health nurse and he is 9.3kgs and 76.5cm longs. So he's going along nicely. It was sad because this is the last home visit we get from the health nurse now cause Josh is 12 months (well on Sat he is!)
He gets really cranky sometimes and makes little fists and grunts till he gets what he wants. It's pretty funny. Still getting into everything, who said bring on Toddlerhood?? Cause that's certainly what's happening in this house. Such a big adjustment at this age, cause they aren't a little baby anymore, but not quite ready to be doing everything by themselves, so frustration is occuring from him and from us from not knowing what he wants! Ahwell, it's nice to see him have such a little personality now, even if he does get the poops! lol
Anyways, chat to you all again soon
Vee
Paws Up All :wave:
Wow a new thread :yelclap:
Such a big adjustment at this age, cause they aren't a little baby anymore, but not quite ready to be doing everything by themselves, so frustration is occuring from him and from us from not knowing what he wants! Ahwell, it's nice to see him have such a little personality now, even if he does get the poops! lol
So true EJ gets so frustrated sometimes cause things don't do what she wants or she cant do something like stand etc ...
Hope everyone and bubs are good (or getting better - me&mine)
MrsScatterbrain
01-11-2006, 17:25
:laughing: I second that!! (Or maybe third or fourth it!!) Ben understands for the next couple of days that he can't do whatever it is (usually pulling all the CDs off the CD stand), but then forgets and goes back to it!!
Ben's got to the stage he has to be everywhere I am ... and I mean exactly where I am!! This usually means gripping onto my leg wherever applicable, banging on the toilet door and sticking his fingers in my cereal!
banging on the toilet door
Your lucky he is just banging on the door Claire !!
Ethan comes in, pulls up on my legs and plays my knickers like a banjo !! :rolleyes: Never mind Samuel is also there in all his "almost ready for Toilet training" glory, wanting to see what mummy did in the toilet and then wave "bye bye" to it after the flush !!
Sorry if TMI :laughing:
two blue - playing your knickers like a banjo:laughing: almost woke aiden up i laughed that loud!! and waving "bye bye" thats cute. lol. aiden comes in and used to try and get his hand in the bowel while i was on there, he never did thankfully. now ive taught him that the toilet paper is much more fun! now he just tries to get his hand in the bowel while i wash my hands!
and for "no" aiden used to do the cheeky grin and keep going, sometimes he still does, but after a LONG time he realised that if he kept doing it there would be trouble. (i hit the table and make a loud noise if he is being really naughty, he doesnt like that!!)
Proudmumma - HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOSH!!!!
and everyone else!!
Bella28 - i know exactly what you mean about wanting to be EVERYWHERE. aiden is ok in the lounge room generally he just wants to be near, but if i go into the kitchen or somewhere like that he is clinging to me and crying and trying to pull my pants down! (more so since we safetied the drawers and a couple more of the cupboards.)
aiden is so cheeky, i let him walk to the letterbox now, and sometimes we just go for a walk up the driveway so we can be nosey, and sometimes he just walks me out to the garbage bin. if we are going to the bin he always takes off to try and go down the driveway, and when i hold his hand and tell him to come back the other way he pulls away and if that doesnt work he just sits!:banghead: he was doing that in the shop today too. we took my mobile in to get fixed (stupid thing, dont get a motorola they suck!!) and he kept trying to go out to see the people in the food court and everytime he got to the door way i had to carry him back to the back of the shop so he could start again!
he waves to EVERYONE!!!!!! and even scary people :rolleyes:
well thats enough :ecomcity: for me.
have fun all!!
:laughing: I know what that's like. I haven't closed the toilet door in so long! Luckily Av doesn't go in the toilet - well, not just yet.... The big kids left the back door open and a minute laer I thought I had lost him! I found him and he thought it was hilarious - poor knees were battered - no doubt he had crawled super fast to get outside including stairs.
Oh Av is one tomorrow!!!! We gave him his main pressie tonight as his Daddy will be working.
Happy Birthday to Josh and Av happybirthday
Bella, Know what you mean about them forgetting about things they can't do you think they've worked it out and then they're at it again - EJs thing is the pulling the curtains - we have had so many tantrums cause of her being stopped doing that :eek:
Twoblue - Love the waving gooodbye in the toilet lol
EJ the last few days has worked out how to put things in things (which is a little less to tidy now when she puts her blocks back lol) and will try and put all her shapes in a shape sorter it was funny yesterday she'd put a shape in at a wrong angle and then the hands would go down on the hips and she'd stare at it like go on go in lol She also started to 'dance' to the Wiggles and will sorta sway from side to side and wiggle her head to the songs.
Thought i'd lost her yesterday she was happily playing near the couch and then i looked around and she was gone! After a moment of panic and checking the child gate was shut i thought to look behind the couch and she was sitting against the wall at the other end lol
Does anyone else find it hard to eat at pres (bella notice you mentioned about the cereal lol) as they want your food even if they've eaten? EJ gets really moody if she doesnt have what Im having so last night she ended up having a snack of mushroom,garlic and black pepper noodles with honey and macademia baked chicken (no nuts though on it) which she loved lol She's also tried something that had a slight tang from chili and loved it also lol (takes after mum there with the chili lol)
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are good :)
Hello everyone.
Firstly, a big happybirthday to Av & Josh!! YAY!!!!!! (Still can't believe we're celebrating 1st birthdays!)
Funny what everyone is saying about the kids wanting to eat what you do. Eden is getting more and more curious, too. I spoke to a friend about it and she said most kids do it. So don't freak out. Its how they learn about all the amazing foods that they've never tried before. Just a pain for us mummies - that's all!! :( Her daughter used to refuse her food and want what mummy & daddy were having! She then wanted to sit and eat when they were eating (probably a good thing). Oh, the joys we have to look forward to.
Tracey - aaahhhhhh the visuals of that toilet story will be with me for a long time!!!! How funny!
Miaow - Eden does that, too!!! So funny when they look at the block as if to say "well I'm pushing so why aren't you going in?"!!!! Eden has this toy that you put little balls in its mouth and they roll down and out the bottom. The other day she put a square block in the mouth and was looking down the bottom for it to come out like "where the heck are you?"!!!! So daddy gave her a science lesson about it!!!!
Neeky - waving at scary people is bad isn't it? Kids are so accepting aren't they? Eden giggles her self silly to that horrible cancer ad on tv. The one with the lady who has mouth cancer. :barf: So gross, but Eden laughs away. I have to put my hands over her eyes and she tries to pull them off. Strange child.
Is anone else still BFing? I'm finding that Eden is getting less interested. My supply was going down so today I offerred her milk before her porrige and she still had about the same amount (usually she has it after solids). She is having 3 BF & 3 solids a day, but I'm thinking of moving down to 2 BF. The only thing is that she's not putting on any weight so I'm trying to get the juice into her!!!!!! She's still not 7.5 kgs yet! :o I was reading in "Babylove" that its normal for BF kids to really slow the weight gain down and in some cases stop altogether for a while, but it still scares the bejeebees outta me. I might go on the feeding advice thread and ask about it.
Anyway, must go for now. Happy party planning all those who are planning them!! Enjoy!
Love,
Nan. xx
AV has been eating what we eat for a few months now. He eats baby porridge sometimes. But he likes weetbix. He just likes food!
Still breastfeeding a lot. I think he feeds four six times during the day. I dont mind as I am hoping he will feed as long as he needs to.
I don't give him cow's milk. He has alittle in cooking and has yogurt and cheese which is better i think. Anyway, I got a toddler formula sample and gave him that. He sculled it! :eek: Then asked for booby milk! He only drinks a lil water atm. He prefers an open cup but i have to help him.
Still Bfeeding a lot here also prob about 5 times not counting the on-tap supply at night in my bed lol (Its also the only ways can get her to sleep usually :rollseyes:) EJ so far hasnt had cows milk either except with a little cereal but is mainly just yoghurt and cheese.
I think the CHN at EJ's 10mth check up said the weight gain does slow dramatically at this age to approx 30g a week.
HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY AV & JOSH !!
just a question.. whos bubbas are having cows milk yet?
I don't give him cow's milk. He has alittle in cooking and has yogurt and cheese which is better i think. Anyway, I got a toddler formula sample and gave him that. He sculled it! :eek: Then asked for booby milk! He only drinks a lil water atm. He prefers an open cup but i have to help him.
happybirthday Josh!
Angelmist♥
02-11-2006, 15:12
WOW happybirthday Av and Josh (well for Saturday)!!!!:smiliedance:
HI ALL!!!!
We've all been down with Gastro:barf: Luckily Ellie didn't get it too badly but Cody, Dylan and I sure did!Iwas spewing (oops hehe pardon the pun!) I'd just caught up on all the house-work and then was sick for 2days so back to square one!
TwoBlue- Ellie's still having follow-on formula but after this can I think I'll get her some toddler formula.She's eating everything really well but just for peace of mind, I want to make sure she's getting all of vitamins and minerals she needs IYKWIM.
Do any other bubs still have a dummy?Cody would never take one and Dylan got sick of his around 6mths old so I don't know whether Ellie should still have hers or not.:o One of my big hates is seeing kids pull their dummy out to talk and I'm really hoping I can get rid of Ellie's before then!
Ellie has definitely become 'daddy's little girl'!She follows him around everywhere and if he tells her no, she drops her bottom lip and sobs!
Anyway I better get going, LOL I'm supposed to be helping Kurt put in new light fittings!They look really good!Ha ha we had a bit of 50's time-warp thing happening for awhile!
Hope everyone's doing great!
Love to all
happybirthday AV + JOSH!!! YAY!!!!
Aiden had his first drink of daddies milk the other day, he loved it. they are both on the lactose free stuff so its a bit expensive, but ya get that! He loves yoghurt and cheese though, its just the formula he had to have a soy one, so im thinking about trying him on some normal milk coz he has a fair bit of other dairy stuff and it doesnt affect him. i just dont want to go back to those horrid times again!:laughing:
BlueEyedGirl
03-11-2006, 16:50
Hiya Everyone,
Wow, new thread in time to talk about all the fun of turning one!:D
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO AV & HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JOSH FOR TOMORROW!!happybirthday
After a couple of nights of good sleeping, Isabelle is back to her old ways of wanting to be in mumma's bed, or to sleep in my arms while I sit in the rocking chair. So to help her sleep last night, I moved her cot so she was next to my bed, but still able to have a little play. She eventually fell asleep, so hopefully she sleeps in her cot again!
Isabelle will do things that she knows she shouldn't so that she can shake her head everytime you say 'no'! She loves shaking her head, and its her favourite thing to 'say'.
She is also getting more confidence in standing on her own, and loves to walk with her push-along walker. She even 'parks' it next to the fireplace, and reversed parked it last night lol.
Isabelle has also gone through a stage of not liking her veggies, will eat fruit, yoghurt, arrowroot biscuits and such all day, but is no fan of veggies, so mum suggested stirring through a touch of vegemite. It worked a charm, and she ate the whole serving, and wanted more! lol
Nara- :yelclap: to Ellie for taking a few steps! How exciting! Glad to hear that you are all over the gastro, 'touch wood' as Issy hasn't had anything yet. Isabelle hasn't really had a dummy, so can't really help there, sorry.
Me&mine- hope that Jonah is all better now, how is he sleeping, is it getting any better??
Proudmamma- Isabelle is exactly the same in regards to the frustration in not being able to do things!
Bella- Isabelle is always banging on doors aswell! She loves the sound, and also the attention she gets from it! She always has to be where I am too. She discovered that ALL the toliet paper comes off the roll, and that it is such fun to then rip into tiny pieces!
Tracey- :laughing: Hilarious! Waving bye is funny!
Miaow- My SIL has a playmat that Isabelle used to play with, but since has grown out of. It is behind her couch when not in use with her little one. Isabelle spotted it and went after it, and we had no idea where she was! Then you could hear her getting frustrated cause it was stuck and she couldn't get it out to play with!
Nan- I just weigh Isabelle at home (I jump on the scales with her) and haven’t really noticed a big change in her weight. She has stopped BF though, so it may increase soon. No hurry though, last weight was around 10kgs!
Isabelle has had a little sip of cows milk, but am waiting to really try it with her when she hits one. She loves her yohgurt, so she gets plenty of calcium through that!
Angelmist♥
03-11-2006, 17:10
Hi Everyone!!!!Birthdays are coming so fast:smiliedance: I just went shopping and bought Ellie's pressies YAY!!LOL I'm getting so excited although she still is my little bubba;) I couldn't resist the bracelet idea, so bought it today!It's a little charm bracelet with her name engraved in it and every year I'll add a charm.It's soooo cute!I also bought her a Fisher-Price ride-on/walk behind so she'll really love that!
I was just saying to Kurt last night, this time last year my water's had been broken for 3 days and I was stressing right out!Wow it's gone fast!
OMG I've been rambling:o Sorry still excited from shopping trip!
Anyway I hope everyone's really great!
Love to all!
happybirthday Josh
I didn't really spoil Av cos I already had a main pressie and a lil one. I am going to buy him a cake for the dinner get together next week. Have too many toys and clothes anyway. I did buy him a lush nappy cover though.
I was just saying to Kurt last night, this time last year my water's had been broken for 3 days and I was stressing right out!Wow it's gone fast!!
Oh boy do i remember those days .... :laughing: Hard to believe it was a year ago !!
Kymmy love your new avatar, looks like Av really enjoyed his cake !!
I have started giving Ethan cows milk as his lunch bottle (formula in morn and evening) he looooooves it !! When this tim of formula is finished i'll switch to all cows milk...
so here is my BIG question for all November mummas....
When the next baby happening???
Whos up for it???
What are your plans, baby soon, baby eventually, baby no thanks !! :laughing:
We are planning to have a third but will start trying when Ethan turns 2, so i have another year up my sleeve *phew*
Thanks for all the birthday wishes, he is asleep now, and we are having his party tomorrow :D I have made some treats and am very excited about it!
Twoblue - Babies are definately being discussed here, and i am happy to go for it now, but we are just going to wait a little longer till we are in our new house, or close enough to moving in. :D
Still BF here too, but not for too long, he only has it 1-2 times a day, he has formula though probably 2-3 times a day. Still not a big fan of eating the little bugger, the idea of vegemite on veggies is a good one, i just have to get him to eat fruit though, he hates fruit!
I am sorry but i am hopeless at doing the individual post things, but it's so good to hear how everyone's little bubs are doing. So nice to think of what we have achieved in bubs first year! lol
Happy birthday Av, Kymmy, love your avatar, looks like it was yummy cake!
So who's birthday is it next?? :D
Good question..? i can never keep track!
Who is next !!??
Whos up for it???
What are your plans, baby soon, baby eventually, baby no thanks !! :laughing:
Who knows!
I would like a 5 year gap but at least 3 will be ideal. No rush to be preg again for me. Hubby would be happy to have another asap.
Angelmist♥
04-11-2006, 21:57
Whos up for it???
What are your plans, baby soon, baby eventually, baby no thanks !!
Umm none for me mate, Kurt's been neutered:p At first I REALLY hated and struggled with the vasectomy but now I'm starting to realise our little family's complete AWWWW.I still get clucky around new-borns though:o
I do believe there is already a new baby on the way, isn't there?
Oh boy do i remember those days ....
LOL!!I've been thinking about sending my story to "That's Life" so at least I can make some money out of it;)
Av was giggling most of today as he tried standing and dancing - hilarious! He will take the occassional step so wont be long.
If I hold his hands he will walk quite fast.
BlueEyedGirl
06-11-2006, 05:11
Kymmy, Av will be off and running before you know it.
Isabelle likes to lift my shirt andblow raspberries on my belly, which cracks me up, which then cracks her up!
She is teething at the moment, so hardly any sleep last night- hopefully they cut through soon!
Not sure who's birthdsy is next!
Would love another bubba... need a man first:laughing:
And some sleep:sleeping:
Ola Senoritas!! (just for something different!)
Well.....its official......ladies and gentlemen we have a butt crawler!!!!! :yes: Looks like Eden prefers the bum shuffle to the traditional crawl - just like her mummy in that department. I like to think of it as "creative" and "non-conformist"!!! :laughing: She started doing it this week and is now into the books on the coffee table shelf, pulling on the curtains and slapping her hands on the fire place hearth!!!! GREAT!!!! :rolleyes:
In other news.....we also have a tooth. Hoo-bloody-ray!!!! Sorry about the language, but really....its taken soooooo long!! It finally cut yesterday after sitting just under the surface for the last 4 months!! :eek: I found it during church when she did this massive squeal right in the middle of a silent bit of the sermon. How embarrassing! Amazing how they don't cry at all when it comes through, but heaps in the stage before that (well Eden did, anyway).
Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know. I'll come back on later and post personals as I've got to dust my house. DHs allergies are flaring up and its probably the inch thickness of dust on everything!!! Oops! It gets away from you doesn't it?
Love,
Nan. xx
Nan - Congrats on the tooth and the bum crawling lol They love curtains dont they :rolleyes: LOL EJ has only been in a church once so far to my auntie's memorial service and we had to spend the whole service in their 'crying room' as they called it - sorta a sound proofed room at the back of the church :/
Kymmy - Love the pic of Av & His bday cake:)
Isabelles mum - Cute with the rasberries and teething isnt fun with the sleep i agree
Twoblue - Not planning on another at pres - hmm I remember labour still too well hehehe
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well :)
happybirthday to all the littlies who are now one!! danielah had her birthday on the 2nd and a joint party with her sister on the 5th. also in there was my man who turned 24 on the 4th hehe. so we've been busy!
i cant believe my little one is 1!!! shes not quite walking but walks while holding on still and is standing alone..
as for the "having another bub" question.. well i have less than 4 months now :D crazy.. kinda.. :laughing:
i hope everyone is well!
LOL!!I've been thinking about sending my story to "That's Life" so at least I can make some money out of it
Make sure you share that cash with me !! I am bound to be a big part of that story !! ;)
Av was giggling most of today as he tried standing and dancing - hilarious! He will take the occassional step so wont be long.
If I hold his hands he will walk quite fast.
This sounds just like Ethan !! Today he took 1 step on his own :smiliedance:
She started doing it this week and is now into the books on the coffee table shelf, pulling on the curtains and slapping her hands on the fire place hearth!!!! GREAT!!!! :rolleyes:
Congrats Eden for "bum shuffling" and a tooth !! :yelclap:
As you have written above.. now they get into everything and you'll start thinking "remind me why i wanted her to move again???"
I found it during church when she did this massive squeal right in the middle of a silent bit of the sermon. How embarrassing!
hehehehehehehe
oh and i think its normal that they experience more discomfort when teeth are "moving" as apposed to "cutting"
danielah had her birthday on the 2nd
as for the "having another bub" question.. well i have less than 4 months now
Happy Belated Birthday Danielah for the 2nd !!
and i hope the last 4 months of your pregnancy go really well Shezi !
Angelmist♥
07-11-2006, 07:35
Yay shezi, holy not long now!!How have you been feeling?
Well little miss Ellie has become the 'ruler of this roost':eek: She gets exactly what she wants from the men in her life:laughing: She's also really into copying everyone, it's so cute!She's a very confident walker as long as she's holding one of our hands!
Still no teeth:laughing: those baby dentures are looking better and better;)I'm copping it from all the family members which is driving me nuts!
'Surely she should have at least 2 by now','have you taken her to the dentist','are you feeding her enough dairy?' AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!!
Anyway better get going, organise the boys for school!
Love to all!
nara apart from being more tired than usual i feel great!! thanx for asking :D
still no teeth!! :laughing: you should buy one of those dummys that look like teeth(have you seen them???) it'd shock your family so much they'd be happy with her toothless grin! hehe. at the end of the day she'll get them eventually and when she's 18 no-ones going to care when she cut her first tooth..
two blue thanx!!
Angelmist♥
08-11-2006, 13:30
Oh Shezi I'm glad to hear you're feeling well but I'm not surprised you're tired:laughing: I'm tired and I'm not busy making another person!
I have seen those dummies!They're terrible but might do the trick;)
Belated birthday wishes to Daniellah! happybirthday
Happy Birthday to Daniellah happybirthday
issabellas mum - aiden does the pull the shirt up and blow raspberries thing too! he thinks its hilarious. and if i want him to do it coz i feel like a good laugh all i have to do is lay on the ground and tap my tummy!!
ok i am so not going to make it trhough this kids life. he has definetely gotten my CLUMSINESS!!!! since he has started walking there hasnt been a single day that he hasnt gotten another bump/bruise/graze. especially since i started letting him play in our front garden. people are going to think im a horrible abusive/negligent (sp?) mother!!:banghead:
i have had more scares then i can count in the last week alone.
todays accident : i was hanging the clothes in the garage aiden was playing with the screen door, i turned for 2 seconds to get a peg and next thing i know he is screaming and i just though "oh great he must have shut his finger in the door AGAIN", but he kept screaming so i went to see what he had done and he had blood all over his toes!:eek: i raced him up to the bath to wash of the blood thinking the worst and he has the tiniest little cut.:rolleyes:
and he is mr invincible apparently. he wants to climb up on everything, including the dining table, coffee table and tv cabinet. before i know it he will be finding a way to climb out of his cot!!
i so cant remember any of the personals i was going to say (i normally write things down to remind me but i couldnt find a pen)
so CONGRATS to all the new achievements
and next baby.... not for a while. not til aiden is at least 3... i hope.
cant believe he is one in 9days!!:crying:
Angelmist♥
09-11-2006, 12:17
Ellie is walking everywhere!
She thinks she is so clever!:party: (lol had to use the new smilie;))6 days until EJ and Ellie's birthday AARGH!
What amazing bunch of little people we have:wizard:
Just had time to catch up on everyone's efforts.. Big congrats to Ellie well done princess, Congrats to everyone else who has had big achievements in the last week or so.
Senna has been getting into everything now she can crawl, and boy does she go fast, she also knows how to undo cupboards so have to find new places for all the junk i have been hiding behind those haha. She is getting 4 more teeth at the moment, 2 at the bottom and her top molars (this will make 10) needless to say she hasn't been a happy camper the last few nights, but during the day you wouldn't guess there was anything going on at all.
happybirthday To all that have allready had theirs... Only 2 weeks to go for Senna... Can't believe its been a year since she was born its just gone so fast;.
As for the next baby we're trying :fingerscrossed: soon hope for :bfp: by xmas
Tonight is Av's birthday dinner together with Mum's 50th. I ordered the cakes. Av with have a Pooh bear cake - its cute enough for him...
Av seems to have a thing for motorbikes. His older bro is crazy for trains I think Av will be bike crazy. Loves em.
thankyou everyone for the birthday wishes for danielah.
D took her first step yesterday, she didnt mean to but hey a first step is a first step :laughing: i still think shes a month or so off walking properly and im not fazed one bit! i know how hard it is once they walk. only coz with walking comes running! and i dont fancy chasing a toddler just yet! i know my oldest brother took off while my mum was preg with my other brother and she chased him and her waters broke:eek: thankfully she was 36weeks but still its not something i'd like to copy!
mel i have my :fingerscrossed: for you too!! i love being pregnant!!
kymmy i hope Av had a great night :D
nara ellie is a clever little girl isnt she!
happybirthday Av, hope you have a lovely party!!
happybirthday To all those that are having birthday's soon. We are going to be in New Zealand next week for 2 weeks and won't be back till the end of the month, so getting in now to wish all the bubbies a wonderful 1st birthday
Congrats to all for new teeth and new acheivements, clever little bunch they are :wizard:
Goodluck to those TTC the next bubby. We might try when we are away on our holiday, hehe, otherwise we can wait till next year, but we shall see! lol
Have fun all :hugs:
paws up all :wave:
Only 3 days now till EJ & Ellies birthdays :party:
Nara - Congrats on Ellie Walking
Proudmumma - Hope your trip goes well
Shezi - Congrats on the 1st Step
Mel - Good luck with TTC - Molars are fun arent they :rolleyes: EJs bottom molars have been comming through for a while now - think they are nearly there can really feel them heaps - she still doesnt like chewing on much (rice meals are currently off the menu).
EJ likes now to walk everywhere holding my hands - She even took a couple of steps yesterday only holding one hand (before she realised she didnt have it lol). Still hasnt stood unsupported yet (for more than 3 seconds) but is getting more and more stable :wizard:
Teeth wise - still only the bottom 2 teeth through but i think a top one and those bottom molars are cutting finally (those molars have been a pain for a month or more now).
EJ is now getting 4 bday parties LOL - Mothers group are having a little one on the Tues also for the ones that can't make her Wed one - Shes having a dinner at the grandpartents and my BF is gonna sorta have another little one at his place (think he just wants to decorate his house also lol)
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well.
yay for Ellie Walking !!!! :smiliedance: Clever chook
mel2878 :fingerscrossed: for a :bfp: as a Christmas pressie !! You too Proudmumma !!
BlueEyedGirl
13-11-2006, 12:10
Hi Everyone!
Seems like a life time ago that I posted in here! We have been unwell here-what I orginally thought was just teething, ended up being a high temp last week, which then progressed to the flu, which then has been passed on to me!
Hopefully we are okay this weekend as we are having her party!:party:
happybirthday to all the november bubs I've missed!!
Nara- CONGRATULATIONS to Ellie and her walking!
And GOODLUCK to Proudmamma and Mel on :bfp:!! Hope it all works out for you both!
Just a quick one today!
Hope everyone is good
Isabelle's mum heres hoping you all feel 100% for the party this weekend! Have fun :party:
Angelmist♥
13-11-2006, 14:58
:laughing: still no teeth for Ellie!She had a temp the other night and I thought YAY here we go she's going to get a tooth PFFFFTTTT!
We're having Ellie's party on Saturday which will double up as our Anniversary party!The pool's in and Kurt's working like mad trying to get the deck around it done in time LOL!
The boys are so excited!They're telling anyone who will listen about how their sister won't be 0 anymore!
Isabelle's Mum-I really hope you feel better soon:hugs:
ALL :fingerscrossed: for our :bfp: hopefuls mel2878 and proudmumma!How exciting!!!I hope you don't forget to let us know how you guys are going!
OOH lucky EJ gets 4 parties!I hope you take heaps of pics!
Anyway I better go!Cody and Dylan will be home soon!EEEK Cody's only got 25 days of Grade 1 left!Jeez this year has flown!
Love to you all!
The boys are so excited!They're telling anyone who will listen about how their sister won't be 0 anymore!
Oh thats too cute Nara !!
:hugs: Rachel - hope you are feeling better very soon.
Oh my can't believe so many bubs are walking! Av wont be walking for a while. He falls over too much! He does like standing though so I guess its a matter of balance.
:hugs: rachel hope your better for Isabelle's party.
congrats to all the walkers, wow how time flys, Senna won't be walking for a little while yet, although she did stand for about 5 secs today, while she was clapping hands, so she was distracted very funny to watch.
Av have a good party
Cheers better go the monster has just woken up
i cant believe how clucky im getting lately. its terrible!!!!!!!! i used to laugh at my mum for being this bad, and now i am! AAARRGGGHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But the sensible me kicks in and says "NO you DO NOT want another one just yet." we been so lucky with aiden, he's such a good kid that i dont know if i want to push my luck by having another one:laughing:
congrats for all the achievements. and good luck with the TTC, hope get the :bfp: for a chrissy present, wouldnt that be great. (uh oh here i go again thinking about how great it would be)
aiden is getting two teeth at once (his eye teeth) he is drooling so much that when he was at mums place on the weekend she had to change his shirt 3 times coz they were just soaked.
he totally turns up the "cuteness" when people are fussing over him. the newsagent lady was saying hello to him and saying how cute he is and he started being even more cute!!
he refuses to let me hold his hand when he's walking these days. if i try to he just sits down, which isnt good when he is in the middle of the driveway.
SOOOOOOOOO excited about his birthday, i cant wait to have new toys to play with. HAHA
and then christmas is just around the corner.:xmas: i love christmas, its always been a big thing in my family so i get very excited about it. and this year my mum is doing the family lunch so it will be even better, im going to get SO FAT over christmas! maybe i should try for a :bfp: so i can have an "excuse" lol.
well i better stop rambling,
happy birthday to all
issabelle's mum hope your feeling better for the party.
Paws up All :wave:
Just a quick one to say
Happy Birthday Elysha and Ellie happybirthday :party:
Ejs cut another tooth also :yelclap: - I think its her right top middle one but it could be the eye tooth on that side (can feel it but cant really get a chance to look)
Isabelle's mum hope you are feeling better for the party.
We have a CHN appoint today so I'll find out her weight and height yay.
Hope everyone and bubs are well
Happy Birthday Elysha and Ellie !!
wow.. its all starting now isnt it !! the birthdays will start rolling in one after the other !!
Let us know Elyshas weight and length later Cathy !
I am dying to get E's done... he is a monster :laughing:
Who else has had 12 month stats confirmed??
Fill us in if you have, lets share :D
Angelmist♥
15-11-2006, 08:46
:smiliedance: YAY happybirthday ELLIE AND ELYSHA!!!:party:
Paws Up Again All :wave:
EJ went well on her check - apart from crying/complaining all the time cause her teeth are sore,tired and she didnt like the CHN lol.
Length is 74cm and her weight is 10.1kg - Her head is 46.7cm which has grown HEAPS so she's now in the 90% percentile for that. The CHN just said she has a lot of brains lol
Anyway off to try and get EJ to have a nap before the party LOL
Hello everyone from Nan & Eden!!
Tracey - too right! The b'days are coming in thick & fast now!
Eden's Teddy Bear's Picnic is this Saturday. Lots of prayers for good weather would be appreciated. Its rained in Adelaide 4 out of the last 5 days. Clearing up tomorrow & even better on Friday so fingers crossed !!!!
Miaow & Nara - A big happybirthday to EJ & Ellie. Enjoy the parties!!!
Neeky - ikwym about the clumsiness. Looks like Eden might be the same!! I bump into door frames all the time & people look at me strangely when I tell them! Probably think my DH is bashing me!!!!! :laughing: Poor man!
Proudmumma & Mel - all the best with your TTC journey. :hugs:
As for me, I'd love to go again. My heart says yes, but my head says no!! We're thinking we'll lose the contraception pretty soon and just see what happens. Basically, it'll happen when it happens. We're not trying too hard put it that way!!!
Has anyone put up their :tree: yet?? I'm thinking I might do it next week after all our birthday extravaganzas are over!! heehee
Love to all,
Nan. xx
our family always put the :tree: up on the 1st of dec. so provided i dont forget the date (which i do a lot these days) i might then. but then its more time for aiden to attack it!
hmmm... starting to think maybe ill put it up on the 24th dec instead . HAHA
im so excited about christmas, aiden slept pretty much all through our family christmas last year so i cant wait for this year, at least he will be awake!!!
oh my god just gotta say. i got a call from my grandpa today, he got a bit excited when they went shopping for aidens present. i do believe i said not to go over the top (more coz i dont want them making us look bad :laughing:) so they got a friggin wiggles car thats battery operated. judging by what he said its one of those ones that kids actually drive around. :eek: and then he goes, but i think we should keep that for his next birthday i dont think he could use it yet!:laughing: DUH!!! lol so now they have to go shopping again. i dont want to know what they are going to get him!
well party is this saturday morning. YAY!!!!!
we too are praying for good weather. im too scared to look at the weather forcast. we had a decent storm here today, but most of it missed us. it sucks we always miss the good stuff!!
well i better stop blabbering.
HAPPY BIRTHDAYS!!!!!!!!
happy belated birthday to Ej and EllieHope you had gr8 days girls.
Oh Neeky the car sounds awsome they can't tell you they got something and then not give it to him for a whole year, I bet he will get it earlier;)
MrsScatterbrain
17-11-2006, 16:28
:party: Happy birthday EJ and Ellie! Miaow, how did the 4 parties go?
CONGRATS Ellie on walking!! Wow
Good luck to proudmumma, mel2878 and Nan on the :bfp: .
Nan - I have been praying for good weather in Melbourne for the weekend, and have now added Adelaide in as well! :yes: I am the same as you with TTC#2 - heart says 'yes', head says 'no'. And my body is DEFINITELY saying 'no' until we get some more sleep!!
Neeky - DS is a clutz, too! He has permanent red spots (or blue if he's really taken a tumble!!) on his forehead! Poor little guy, he forgets quicker than me, though!
Can't wait to hear more stats! TwoBlue - I was so excited at one point, thinking that Ben would overtake Ethan's growth :laughing: , but I was dreamin'!!!
I have been blowing up balloons all day today in preparation for Ben's party on Sunday. There was a point where Ben was popping them as fast as I could blow them up!! He was so shocked - firstly by the noise, then - "where on earth has my balloon gone??!!". I am crossing my fingers that everything runs smoothly! 28 degrees forecast!
its official i survived the first year!
YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
happybirthday Aiden !!
and well done mummy for getting through that first year !! :yelclap:
Happy Birthday Aiden happybirthday :party:
And congrats to surviving the 1st year :yelclap: someone said yesterday its meant to be the hardest part and only gets easier from here (till 12) - hmm not sure of that with the way EJ has tantrums now lol
TwoBlue - I was so excited at one point, thinking that Ben would overtake Ethan's growth :laughing: , but I was dreamin'!!!
:laughing: you wish !!! not many will beat my monster !!
Hoping for a great day in Melbourne and Adelaide tommorrow for the parties,... now you all have to hope and pray for NEXT saturday to be fine also !!
:fingerscrossed:
Hoping for a great day in Melbourne and Adelaide tommorrow for the parties,... now you all have to hope and pray for NEXT saturday to be fine also !!
:fingerscrossed:
I hope the weather will be great for Ben and Ethans parties also :) It has to be better than the weather on EJ's birthday :fingerscrossed:
PS - EJ had fun at her party and she liked her dorothy cake lol - I ended up with a 24 hour gastro bug that night though so wasnt real well for her Grandparents party for her yesterday after being up all night sick :( Mothers group also had a little party on the Tues with a cake for her which was nice though she was miserable the whole time at that one cause of her teeth
happybirthday november babies happybirthday
I've been soooo slack lately, I've been reading this thread but never bothered to post anything...probably coz I have nothing to tell :rolleyes: But it's great to hear all the bubs are going so well, every time I check this thread there is always at least one other bub who is doing the same thing as Sienna.
She is pretty close to walking now, but still a little wobbly, not sure if her having 3 ear infections in 2mths a while back is still affecting her balance or if her head is just too big LOL she seems to topple fowards more than anything.
She has also decided that drinking from a bottle is bad and drinking from her straw cup is good.
Sienna still isn't too interested in food. Her day goes something like
180mls formula when she wakes up
10am-ish cereal/sandwich (or something similar)
noon she has a sleep
3pm-ish 180mls formula
5pm dinner and 120-180mls formula
7pm bed (sometimes she has a bit more milk then too)
Anyone else have a bub who only eats a little bit? I'm not too worried, just curious, she's growing fine, she looks like she eats 4X what she does LOL Her fave foods this week are rockmelon, grapes, strawberries, sultanas, dried apricots and anything that she can snatch off her brothers plate when he's not looking :laughing:
Geez...for someone who hasn't got much to tell this is pretty long...
:party: Happy Birthday Sienna happybirthday
happybirthday Sienna !!! for yesterday !! :party:
Anyone else have a bub who only eats a little bit?
Ummmm NO, not me...:laughing:
happybirthday to EJ
happybirthday to Ellie
happybirthday to Sienna
Av eats everything. He has just started to feed himself now - noodles and pasta. The cutlery is a novelty though - fingers are easier! Hmm so messy though.
How are the bubs and napping? Av has ditched the morning nap now.
Av stands up from a sitting position now. He doesn't have to pull up on anything. He takes the occassional solitary single (:yes: just the one 1 ) step! He is having loads of fun! He is so proud of himself.
I went to the wool shop yesterday and I had him in the sling and the lady at the counter says to me "oh he is adorable "(of course!) Then asks "how old? ....A year? He is tiny!" He is much smaller than his big bro and sis at the same age but didn't think he was tiny! Maybe its cos he was in the pouch, I don't know. I think ppl think once a baby is a year old they should be walking everywhere!
I think ppl think once a baby is a year old they should be walking everywhere!
yeah i think so. we have had a few people ask how old and when i say 1 they are like "oh doesnt he walk yet?" well actually he does, but he just doesnt get to walk around the shops all the time. seeing as how if i hold his hand he just sits but if i dont hold his hand he goes the complete opposite way to where we are meant to be goin.
mr mischiefs party was this morning. he had sooo much fun, even tho he was a lill tired. he attacked one end of the cake and pulled all the icing off. then we gave him his own little piece and that ended up on the ground, half an hr later he ate it off the ground. :banghead::laughing:
g.g.poppy gave him a big water toy sorta thing that we have no space to put anywhere. it will have to go outside but we cant go out the back at the moment coz we get attacked by either birds or branches. so it will have to stay in its box for awhile. And he got the coolest pop up book from a gruncle, and the same one gave him a "sing and hum" elmo. its so cute!!!!
he went to nanna's straight after the party so now we are recovering, before i have to clean up the house. lol.
well hopefully others will have as a good weather as we had today for theirs :party:
sorry i think im on a sugar high! :ecomcity:
How are the bubs and napping? Av has ditched the morning nap now.
Sienna has been having only one day sleep for ages now...at least the last 6mths. She gets put in her bed at about noon and sleeps anywhere between 1-3hrs. She goes to bed at 7pm every night and wakes up about 6-7am.
Oh, and Sienna does the same thing with the walking, she takes one step then sits down with a huge grin and crawls wherever she was going...she still need to pull herself up on something tho.
Glad to hear Aiden had fun at his party this morn Neeky :) We'll have to come round so Sienna can play with his new toys.
A big :party: HAPPY BIRTHDAY Aiden & Sienna:party: !!!!!
Good to hear about all the stats & parties! We had a lovely day at the park for Eden's party yesterday! My brother's GF made a gorgeous teddy bear cake and the kids enjoyed the wading pool on a hot afternoon. It was perfect. :D Far out - the pressies! Did she ever get spoilt!!!! I'll have to get a new avatar to show off her party dress and hair up!!! (yes, we can officially do the mini ponytail look now - so cute!
Eden has learned how to say banana now, in keeping with all the other 'b' words she knows!!!
Kymmy - Eden naps twice a day usually around 10:30 and 3:00 for about an hour - 1.5 hours each nap.
cwsmum - Eden's portions are quite big so I don't know why she doesn't put much wait on!!! She eats as much weetbix as me in the mornings sometimes. Where does it all go???
I have to book the 12 month injections this week. :crying: Not looking forward to that. Do they get three?
Anyway, I have to go and find places to put all these new, whizzbang toys!! Good luck, hey??
Love,
Nan. xx
Great to here all the parties have gone well :party:
Nan - Yes there's 3 injections I asked the CHN about that on Wed - EJs booked in for her's on Tues :(
Nap wise EJs fighting her naps sometimes but if she doesnt have them she gets real moody... the morning one seems to get later and later currently.
Anyway hope all and bubs are well :fingerscrossed:
Angelmist♥
19-11-2006, 18:07
a Belated happybirthday Eden, Aiden and Sienna!!!
Well Ellie's party went off really well:party: She had a ball with all the babies and food!I made them there own little picnic on the ground and let them go wild!LOL I think some of the other mums thought I was crazy but they had a good time!There was a fair few more people than I thought there would be, around 50:eek:
It was our anniversary as well, so a fair few people ended up staying for a few drinks:o We didn't get to bed until midnight!LOL we spent all day yesterday cleaning for the party then spent all day today cleaning up after the party!
Anyway I better go, trying to get the kids organised for an early night!
BlueEyedGirl
19-11-2006, 18:51
happybirthday to Ellie, EJ, Sienna and Aiden:party:
And thankyou for the well wishes in regards to getting better! Isabelle and I are both on antibiotics at the moment, and were fine for the party, I was just a little croaky!
Isabelle is going through a shy stage, where she will shy away from you unless she see you every other day! She enjoyed her party though! She didn't end up having a nap before her party, so when it came time for cake she didn't want any!
She got so many cool things, and I have no idea where any of it will go! She has a great big tub on wheels as a toy box, and it is over flowing- my sister got her an inflatable ball pit which is living in the dining room at the moment!
We are currently in the process of trying to find a place to rent with my two older sisters, so hopefully we will have enough room for all the presents!
Will do personals later!
happybirthday Sienna
glad to hear everyones parties have gone well.
we have ours on Saturday coming, can't wait, i hear you Nara i'm spending all this week cleaning and what for just to clean up again on Sunday:laughing: Oh well we all do it.
Miaow - sounds like EJ might be creeping towards having one day sleep. Good luck with the needles tomorrow. Eden's are on Wednesday. Yuck! :(
Nara - sounds like a huge bash! Good to hear everyone had a ball.
Isabelle's mum - good luck with finding a rental property. By the sounds of things it WILL need to be big!! hehe
miaow - i know what you mean about the naps, aiden is the same. except today he was up so early he had naps like he used to. but his "morning" nap now is anywhere between 10 and 12, but then he is getting tired and grumpy again around 3-5ish but if i try to keep him up until bed time he just wont eat dinner he's too grumpy. i never thought id see the day when he would turn down food!:laughing:
aiden has gone off his food abit lately, which is incredibly unusual, he's never eaten this little in a day! he wont even eat cereal most mornings he will have 1/2-1 piece of toast if im lucky. today he has eaten one little tub of yoghurt a tiny bit of vegemite scroll, i dont know if he had lunch i fell asleep, but knowing jay he probably didnt. so add 2 bottles and a biscuit or two and thats probably it! and i'll be lucky if i can get him to eat dinner! im hoping its just a teething thing (all tho it would be a first that he's gone off his food this bad) he doesnt really have any weight to spare :rolleyes: but normally he eats almost as much as i do but he hardly puts on any weight, unlike me :banghead:
cwsmum- yeah should bring her round, just give me a years notice and i might have the place semi clean :laughing:
good luck with injections. im not looking forward to it on wed. but i really want to know his stats these days!!!
happybirthday EDEN !!! happybirthday
:party:
Hope your day is as special as you are !!
we have ours on Saturday coming, can't wait.
Ethans party is this saturday also and i cant wait !!
weather is looking ok at this stage,.,,,
we gave him his pressie yesterday though...
Paul and I built him (and Samuel i guess...) a HUGE sandpit! He loves it !!!
oh and guess who's walking... :smiliedance:
Angelmist♥
21-11-2006, 10:29
happybirthday EDEN!!!It's all too cute seeing them turn 1!
Congratulations Ethan!!:smiliedance: Little champ!
Well here I was stressing about taking Ellie for her needles.She had 1 in each arm then 1 in her leg, cried for about 5 seconds then went back to looking at a fish poster they've got on the wall!I was very proud of my tough bubba;)I was so embarassed though!The CHN pulled up her shorts to put the needle in and here's a huge bruise:eek: Ellie definitely didnt have that yesterday!She's such a bruiser, worse than the 2 boys ever were!
Anyways enough of my ramble, better go and do some housework unless someone's going to offer do to it for me!
Love to all!
Happy Birthday Eden happybirthday
Congrats Ethan on walking :smiliedance:
EJ had her injections today also but they did 2 in one leg and one in the other. She screamed the docs surgery down :( She did the 'silent scream' after the 1st one the nurse was going 'Breathe Breathe.......' then the scream came A doc came and closed the door to the room.
She seems ok now after some Panadol and is playing at present.
Anyway hope all and bubs are well
MrsScatterbrain
21-11-2006, 18:10
happybirthday Happy Birthday Sienna, Aiden and Eden! Yaaay!
Congrats Ethan! What a cool dude!!
Ben had a wonderful birthday party on the weekend! :party: He and the boy babies played outside in the dirt and ice from the eskis and the girl babies were more ladylike and played in the comfort of the lounge room! He didn't sleep all afternoon and even had his first bit of cake! (The first expression he had was of disgust!!! :laughing: ). He's also been very spoilt with toys and lots of new books.
I am dreading the injections, Ben's having his on the 30th. Miaow - I HATE the silent scream - it is heartbreaking, isn't it?
mel2878 - cleaning is a drag, isn't it? I cleaned for a week before his party, and I'm still cleaning up now! :D
happybirthday to all the bubs! Almost all are one now!
Av isn't walking or talking. I think he is slower developmentally than my big kids but I don't mind. In his own time. And I get to keep my baby a lil longer. Doesn't last forever.
BlueEyedGirl
21-11-2006, 22:39
happybirthday Eden!
happybirthday Isabelle!
I still can't believe that she is a whole year old!
CONGRATULATIONS to all the bubbas that are walking:yelclap:
Isabelle will use her push-a-long walker thingy, but whinges when I try and hold her hands and walk with her:rolleyes:
Not looking forward to the needles, Isabelle has a great set of lungs, and loves to work 'em!
Nara- Isabelle is constantly covered in bruises on her legs, she likes to climb over everything- including the hard edge toys!
She also likes to climb through the rungs of the chairs and stools- and constantly gets stuck half way! She climbed under a stool the other day and couldn't figure out how to get out the other side, so she went under the stool, but got stuck... all you could see from the other side of the bench was a moving stool! :-)
Neeky- Isabelle is the same with her naps, and if she doesn't have a nap in the afternoon, she is so whingy when she was her bath, but then will only have a nap instead of sleeping, and then is up till all hours of the night, so I try to keep her up a little longer. Instead of having a bath straight after dinner, she has a play, and then has a bath around 7.30.
To get Isabelle to eat her vegies, I put a little vegemite in them, works a charm, might be worth a try if Aiden likes his vegemite.
Hope everyone is well.
happybirthday Isabelle
Isabelle's mum - EJ has the exact same ballpit as in your AV she loves it - The wiggles ball pit i got her has a leak (cause my BF over inflated it) so at present all the balls from that are in it boat also lol. Theres a pic of her in it in my Av at pres also lol
Well EJ seems to have coped with her injects a lot better than the other ones - no temp this morning (as yet :fingerscrossed: ) and no swelling.
Bella - Great to hear Ben had a good birthday :)
Hope everyone and bubs are well
happybirthday for yesterday ISABELLE !! :party:
And I get to keep my baby a lil longer. Doesn't last forever.
Absolutely true Kymmy !! :thumbsup:
Bella- glad to hear that Bens party went well.. The weather is still looking good for this sat :fingerscrossed:
happybirthday Issabelle and ethan. and anyone else i missed!
we survived the needles. :smiliedance: he cried when they jabbed him. i got the look. i almost cried.
but to make it all better we will be going to playgroup today. and i think nanna is going to give him a special treat on sunday:rolleyes:
AND he got a sticker!!!
i got the shock of my life this morning. looked at the calendar and realised we only have two more pays before christmas!and now i have to find something for aiden as well since our layby got stuffed! GREAT!!!! have no idea what to get our secret santa people, and no idea what to get jay!:banghead:
HAHA aiden does paws up now! lol its so cute! and coz he thinks its so great and i was clapping when i was teaching how to do it he now claps after he does it too! he's a funny little guy!
Scary- only 3 pays til Christmas.
I am not buying many toys for the kids. Just want to get them a cubby house.
happybirthday Isabelle!
Av took 3 steps yesterday! And none since! I know he wants to. He loves dancing though. He will stand and bop for a whole song then sit down. Have to get some video of that!!
MrsScatterbrain
24-11-2006, 07:35
happybirthday Isabelle!
happybirthday Ben for today! :kiss:
happybirthday Ethan for tomorrow!
I can't believe we have a year under our belt! I have a toddler now! Such an exciting time.
My SIL is in hospital at the moment, due with #2 - Ben could have a cousin with a b'day on the same day!!
happybirthday Ben!!!
I wonder how the bubs are communicating? Av just cries and screams for my attention. Very rarely says mama. He also uses his hand to say 'gimme' iykwim. (upside down wave) He does smile and laugh. And if he wants to play he will throw himself around. Just very much a physical way of commnicating. Cradl;es himself for a feed! . He now screams when he is having fun and confuses me! I will be saying "Be gentle guys" to my big kids but they are just enjoying themselves and making noise. Oh my the squealing! He is doing it now and trying to crawl all over his bro.
happybirthday BEN !!! happybirthday
Hope you have a super special day because your a super special little guy !!
(and a new cousin on your birthday would be very special !!)
I am also going to say Happy Birthday to my little man for tommorrow as i wont be on tommorrow (a tad busy i think!! hehe)
so happybirthday To my special little man ETHAN!!!
for tomorrow
MrsScatterbrain
24-11-2006, 10:15
Have a wonderful day tomorrow Tracey and Ethan! :smiliedance:
Well, I now have a new neice, born by caesar this morning! Woohoo! I've told Ben not to expect a cousin as a birthday present every year!! :o
I have to admit, I'm a bit emotional about it - I am so delighted for my SIL and DH's family at their wonderful news, but a little upset that it won't be Ben's special day any more. I'm slowly getting a grip, though!
Ben's having a wonderful day, but cried when DH went to work after assembling his pirate ship for him! My parents are flying in this afternoon, and my brother driving down, so we can all celebrate and catch up.:party:
Kymmy - Ben does a scream-thingy as well! I'm never sure if its a happy or sad noise, but caught him in the act yesterday - and there was a smile on his face :laughing: . So, to sum up, he sounds sad, but looks happy!!
Angelmist♥
24-11-2006, 11:27
happybirthday :smiliedance: happybirthday YAY!!! Happy birthday our little November Angels Ben and Ethan for tomorrow!!
I was thinking last night how awesome it is that we've all kept chatting a year on and how groovy it would be if we kept it up!
Oh the screaming!!!!Ellie can get up into the boys room now and screams and squeals constantly!!I'm like you Kymmy!I'll say 'cut it out guys, you're hurting her' and they'll laugh at me and tell me she's hurting them! Umm I do believe them too becuase she's turned into a sadistic little bugger!We bath together Ellie and I and (sorry TMI) she's decided that it's great fun to try and twist my nipples off:eek:
Bella28-Enjoy your family celebrations!I can see what you mean about it not being Ben's 'special day' LOL but at least it will be easy to remember your niece's birthday.Sorry I had to say it!I'm a shocker at remembering!
AARGH only 1 pay til Christmas!!LOL I hate monthly pays!Oh and everyone has decided to spend it here!YIPPEE!!
Paws up all :wave:
happybirthday Ben and Happy birthday to Ethan for Tomorrow :party:
EJ has been squealing a little also when playing my BF will say whats wrong if he cant see her but she's just playing with things lol She'll also babble away to you a bit lol
Bella congrats on the new neice :)
Nara - it is great we have all been chatting for so long - it just doesnt really seem like so long since we were all pregnant lol Hope we do all keep up the chat
Anyway hope everyone & bubs are well
:yelclap: HAPPY BIRTHDAY ISABELLE, BEN & ETHAN!!:yelclap:
Nan, Shane & Eden hope you all have/had a wonderful day & a fun time being 1.
Well, we survived the injections. One in each arm and one in one leg. Eden did very well. The jab spots were a little red and sore yesterday, but are fine now. :fingerscrossed: for no side effects.
Tracey - I hope the party is fantastic.
Neeky - Eden does Paws Up, too & high fives!!! Her uncle taught her. So cute!!
Kymmy - Eden isn't a screamer....more of a whinger as she wants to be somewhere else, but doesn't know how to walk there yet! lol
Bella - I hope your party goes well, too! Congrats for your little neice. What's her name?
We're having some beautiful weather over here. High 20s early thirties. Its lovely.
Some friends threw me a "surprise" morning tea for my birthday this morning - only they had to tell me about it as I had made other plans and nearly spoiled it!! :laughing: The poor things were trying to come up with excuses to get me there and ended up telling me. Oh well, we still had a lovely time. I had to break my other plans!!
Enjoy the weekend everyone, especially the partiers!!
Love,
Nan. xx
happybirthday NAN !! for the 20th
*cheeky girl for keeping that a bit quiet ;) *
Hope you had a great day
Your surprise morning tea sounds lovely
happybirthday Happy Birthday Nan :party:
BlueEyedGirl
24-11-2006, 15:33
happybirthday Nan, Ben and Ethan for tomorrow!!
Miaow, hope the Wiggles ball pit gets fixed! The boat one is lots of fun though... although the toys and balls keep ending up in the bath!
Kymmy, Isabelle is definately a screamer! She is really whingy at the moment- if I take a step away from her, she takes to cry and crawls super fast towards me! She is also a bit physical- if she should be in bed, but is cranky she will throw her teddy around! And she hits:eek:
Tracey, hope Ethan's party goes well, should be lots of fun!
Bella, hope that Ben had a great day- a pirate ship! What a lucky guy!! Have to agree with Nara- I am a shocker for remembering things, and that will definately be remembered! lol
happybirthday NAN + BEN!
BELLA- congrats on the new niece. i'd be a little upset too, but since i have so much trouble remembering birthdays id use that to convince me its a good thing!
Pirate ship!! COOL!!! wheres mine?:laughing:
Tracey - hope your having a great day! hope the weather is good for you!!!
Nara - aiden used to do the same thing to my nipples. he doesnt get to have a bath with me anymore. Daddy only braved it once, he tried to pull his 'doodle' off! :laughing: (sorry TMI)
kymmy- aiden is a squealer too. and a fake cryer. everyone at playgroup laughed the other day coz he did a fake cry and thinking someone would give in!
He's been pretty clingy lately. i'm hoping its just coz he has 4 teeth trying to come through. 1 has made it thru, i saw it sticking out this morning, im too scared to put my finger in there!
stupid neighbours woke me up at 12.45 last night!! :mad: well i think it was the pizza guy that woke me, they were clearly drunk (not the pizza guy) talking at the top of their lungs. it took me an hr to get back to sleep then the alarm went off at 3.45am for jay for work, i didnt get back to sleep till 5.30am then the workers for the unit next door woke me up at 7am!!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
i got the neighbours back by playing aidens cd really loud at 7.30 HAHAHA, we had to have it loud coz we were out the front!! so they got woken up by bob the builder. and my dodgey singing helped to make it worse! LOL
hope everyone has a good weekend
happybirthday Ethan - hope you are having a great day!
This morning my mum came around an Av is playing then he starts whimpering. He snuggles into me (awww love it) and I think he is tired then he reaches over to my mum (his Nana) and pokes her in the eye!It seems he hurt his eye - poor dude. It was all red and he wanted to let Nana know it hurt....
MrsScatterbrain
25-11-2006, 10:31
happybirthday ETHAN!!
happybirthday For yesterday Nan! It must be an auspicious day - Merv Hughes was also born yesterday!!!
Ben had a wonderful day yesterday - dancing like mad with a Fisher Price tool bench thingo his cousin gave him!!!!
Angelmist♥
25-11-2006, 10:34
Daddy only braved it once, he tried to pull his 'doodle' off!
:laughing: Ellie did that last night!It was hard enough trying to get DH to bath her!!Now I think bathing is up to me or she bathes alone!
Anotherhappybirthday from me Ethan!Hope you're having a great day!
i got the neighbours back by playing aidens cd really loud at 7.30 HAHAHA, we had to have it loud coz we were out the front!! so they got woken up by bob the builder. and my dodgey singing helped to make it worse! LOL
:laughing: well done! :yelclap:
happybirthday to all the birthday bubbies!!
danielah is walking!! she started taking steps on the 10th and was walking well(7 steps no falling hehe) by the 21st!! its so cute, but she's still so little.. i took her to get her needles *all 3! so cruel*(oh and she didnt even cry!! little toughie i reckon!! but she does have a big sister to deal with so i guess needles are nothing lol) but they wouldnt weigh her or do her length.. they say they only have scales for babies!! i was so annoyed.. 6weeks ago she was 69cm and 7.9kg.. so shes not going to break the scales!!
anyway im going to the clinic this week to get her done then i'll have the stats for the other thread :D
i hope everyone is well!
BlueEyedGirl
26-11-2006, 00:47
Ben had a wonderful day yesterday - dancing like mad with a Fisher Price tool bench thingo his cousin gave him!!!!
Does it have little faces that pop up when you hit the coloured shapes (red, blue, yellow)??
If so, Isabelle has the same one, and LOVES the song! She loves to bop along to it, or if she was in the middle of crawling, she will stop, and sway! It has been played so much since her birthday, that I can now sing along!:laughing:
Isabelle got her needles done today:crying:
She was watching the kids playing with the toys behind us, and when I tried to turn her around she started her big cry- and then screamed the place down! There was a little newborn getting them done next too us- maybe his cry set her off- he wasn't happy!
Excellent payback Neeky! Made me laugh out loud just reading it!
CONGRATULATIONS to Danielah!
Hope everyone is well!
Well we survived the happybirthday Yesterday for Senna, omg i am never having that many people at my house again, you don't get to enjoy yourself, but Senna had a blast and couldn't believe why she was getting so many gifts she was one spoilt little monkey (now there's not much to get her for xmas:laughing: )
well done to all the bubba's walking very clever- senna started walking with her laugh and learn car that she got yesterday very cute as she hasn't walked with anything before just holding our hands.
happybirthday To Ethan for yesterday also,and Ben for the other day
BlueEyedGirl
27-11-2006, 13:06
Just have to share my exciting news......
Isabelle is starting to sleep through the night in her own cot!!!!!!!!!!
Last week, everytime I tried to put her down for a sleep, she would cry- even if she was asleep in my arms, so I grabbed a book to read and settled into the rocking chair next to her bed and let her have a whinge in her cot. She crawled around trying to get comfy and eventually fell asleep!
And when she would wake up during the night, I would give her a bit of watered down prune juice (her favourit drink atm) and that has stopped too!!
I can even put her in the cot and sneak away!!
She is still having a botle of milk just before she goes to sleep, but is not falling asleep drinking it, and then she squirms around on my lap trying to get comfy, so into her cot she goes!!
So at the moment she is sleeping from 8.30/9 til around 7am!!!
:smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
(now I just need to stop coming on BH so late, and I can get some good sleep too!) :p
Well done Isabelle!
Av sleeps okay at night but wakes too early for me!
Do the bubs have pillows in their beds? I have always bought one for my babies when they turned one. I gave Av his pillow today. He looked at me strange. I know he doesn't need it but I think it is nice he has his own pillow - it is a cot size.
BlueEyedGirl
27-11-2006, 17:18
Kymmy, Isabelle has a pillow- a tetra tree (I think thats what it is!) cot size one.
She has had it for a couple of months now... she hardly uses it though.
She usually doesn't sleep in any 'normal' position, but will sometimes take it with her as she moves around the cot!
I think she likes to snuggle up to it, as thats what she used to do when she was in bed with me- snuggle into my pillows!
MrsScatterbrain
28-11-2006, 07:30
Does it have little faces that pop up when you hit the coloured shapes (red, blue, yellow)??
If so, Isabelle has the same one, and LOVES the song! She loves to bop along to it, or if she was in the middle of crawling, she will stop, and sway! It has been played so much since her birthday, that I can now sing along!:laughing:
"With your toolbench, there's so much to do ... " Oooooh yes! That's the one! We ALL had that song on our minds all weekend! Ben starts bopping before he's even hit the shapes!! :laughing:
Ben saw the CHN yesterday, so I've posted all his stats on the Stats thread! His charts are hilarious, they really plateaued, then shot up like mad! He's sprung up like a beanpole! (A rather chubby beanpole, anyway!!!) :D
No sleep for us since Saturday :( Ben's been waking every 15mins! DH and I have been doing one hour on, one hour off, so we both get a little sleep. There's no way he's going back into the bed with us again! I can't afford to go to Sleep School again!
MrsScatterbrain
28-11-2006, 07:34
Well we survived the happybirthday Yesterday for Senna, omg i am never having that many people at my house again, you don't get to enjoy yourself,
I forgot to say - I absolutely agree! I was running around like mad all day - I had three glasses of champagne, and only had one sip of each! If a friend hadn't made me sit down and eat, I wouldn't have even eaten! There were a few moments where I had a panic and thought "where on earth is my son!!!!!" Luckily, someone had taken him under their wing and were entertaining him!
How did yours go, Tracey?
Yeah, Tracey! How DID it go?
Glad to hear all the kids have been spoiled rotten!!! :laughing: So they shoud....first birthdays are special, for the kids AND the parents & families.
LMAO about the doodle grabbing incident!! Eden's a bath girl. Not sure why she doesn't like the shower....probably because its something new & different. :rolleyes:
Kymmy - Eden has a small pillow with a little hole cut out of the middle that her head is supposed to sit in iykwim...she hardly uses it though. She likes to sprawl everywhere when she sleeps - much like a starfish!!! :laughing:
I hear you girls with all the guests. That's partly why the park was so great. Everyone had the space & freedom to go off and enjoy themselves and come back for drinks, food & company....and no clean up. We just threw everything in the bin as we passed the gates!! :smiliedance:
Well girls - the big news from me.......no I'm not pregnant!! I'm going back to work for one day a week next year. Its not for the money, its more to keep my skills up and to have some adult interaction. I figured one day a week was perfect for me. I'll be teaching at the same school I was working at pre-Eden, with my DH as my boss!! lol Should be fun. I'm teaching Music & Language for half a day each, to the junior primary.
So, its right up my alley. The only thing I don't know about is whether Eden will be with my mum or in day care? My mum is currently looking for part time work, so I hope it works out that she can have her. We'll see.......
Anyway, enjoy the day girls. Nice to read all the 12 month stats. Very exciting!
Av moves around like crazy in the cot. If he sleeps with me he always turns around. This morning I went in to get him and he hard thrown out the quilt and pillow. I think heavy blankets stay in there cos it is too heavy. (He has a mini mink)
How did it go.. how did it go...??
IT WAS AWESOME :smiliedance:
our final numbers were 68 and it was a HUGE , hectic and crazy day but sooooo much fun !!
Ethan (being the social bug that he is) had an absolute ball and of course was spoilt !! He sure loved his cake though !!
mmmmm more cake please ! (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6770.jpg)
cake pre - massacre (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6719.jpg)
Me and the birthday boy (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/P1010048.jpg)
the boys (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6813.jpg)
balloons !! (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6807.jpg)
about half the kiddies! (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/P1010014.jpg)
gimmee gimmee !! (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6748.jpg)
sorry to post all the pics, you dont have to look ! but if you do ~ enjoy :)
oh and no pillow here yet, he moves around so much in the cot it wouldnt be worth it. I will wait until he is in a single bed, same as i did with samuel.
Oh and if any others have birthday shots please share them with us !!
Great to hear all the parties went well :party:
Great pics Tracey it looks like Ethan had a great party :) MY BF bought EJ the same birthday bib lol
No pillow as yet here for EJ more cause she's still sleeping with me so tends to use me as a pillow :laughing:
Contates on Isabella sleeping through (wish EJ would lol)
Hope going back for a day a week goes well Nan when you do
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well
MrsScatterbrain
29-11-2006, 20:47
OMG Tracey, your boys are be-yew-diful! :yes: (So was the cake - it put my wonky number '1' cake to shame! :laughing: )
They are rather yummy arent they (my boys that is!!)
the cake was also VERY yummy but i cant take any credit for that ~ my mum made it... she makes all the grandkids first birthday cakes :thumbsup:
Tracey - those photos are lovely!! That was only HALF the kids?? :eek: Wow!! You did well to survive the event!! :laughing:
I hope you had a very happybirthday yesterday and got spoilt yourself!
Miaow - Thanks for the well wishes. I hope it goes well, too!
I'd love to put some pics of Eden's day on here only I don't know how!! lol :o I'll see if DH can help me!
tracey those pics are so cute!
personally i think your crazy having that many people! OMG i never would have survived! we had like 15-20ish and that was enough for me!!:laughing:
id luv to show pics, but stupid me thought i forgot the batteries for the camera, only to realise the next morning they were in my bag which i left in the car!! HAHA
personally i think your crazy having that many people! OMG i never would have survived! we had like 15-20ish and that was enough for me!!:laughing:
I think crazy is the perfect word to describe me ! :laughing:
Nan thanks for the birthday wishes
Loved the pics Twoblue, looks like everyone had a great day! I can't believe how many kiddies were there, There were only 2 kids at Joshy's party! lol
Congrats Senna on walking, thats so awesome!
Congrats to all the bubs that started walking and the ones that are being good little sleepers for their mummies!
Oh and a big happybirthday to all those bubbies that i didn't get a chance to say happy birthday to while we were in NZ.
I say bring on :tree: and all the pressies Josh is going to get, it's going to be so much fun!
Great pics Tracey!Ethan is so cute I should arrange some photos..
Av is 13 mths tomorrow! Still not walking, just taking wobbly steps!
How was NZ Proudmumma?
Just have to say Tracey - your boys have the biggest brightest features - adorable. The cake is wonderful - my eldest boy(Thomas crazy) would love that as would copycat Av!!
Are the balloons with helium? My mum was given some with 50 on them. She gave em to the kids and they had a ball playing with them! (watching them go up to the ceiling)
Hey Kymmy, NZ was awesome, thanks for asking :D
The scenery was stunning and the people were really friendly. Josh was such a good little camper! lol. DH was a bit of pain, specially when he went walk about with Josh while me and my sis were asleep and he got lost, it was the worst 20 mins ever till he was located and directed back to our hotel. I was so annoyed at him because he knows he gets lost because of his memory problems and it was irresponsible of him to take Josh for a walk when it was getting late and it was cold and he didn't have shoes on or a jacket, i was sooo worried and distraught! But thankfully they were ok and DH didn't do anything like that again the whole holiday. So after that episode it was much better, but still pretty scary.
But we had some great times too and saw some magnificent places like Queenstown, Te Anau, Dunedin, Wanaka, just amazing. I have some pics on my webspace: http://vee81.spaces.live.com/
Good to be home though, nothing beats your own bed and home cooked meals i reckon!
Just wanted to ask you ladies a question if possible.
Are any of you ladies still BF? I am still BF Josh and was planning on weaning him so i could go on Tony Ferguson and lose weight, but i can't bring myself to do it, i feel selfish for wanting to wean him so i can go on this type of diet. He seems to really enjoy it now and find comfort from it, so i don't really want to stop and i know it's still giving him nutrition which he needs cause he's a fussy little eater. So just wondering what others are doing or planning on doing?
Angelmist♥
01-12-2006, 21:21
OMG I cannot believe I'm about to finally post this
*drumroll* ;)
Ellie has cut a tooth:smiliedance: Took your time princess!
Anyways!
Proudmumma:smiliedance: How was NZ??That's my next destination!It looks so gorgeous and I know a few people over there, so eventually I'm going!
Tracey-Your boys have the most gorgeous eyes ever!Love the pics!
Miaow-I read your layby story:laughing: I'm glad you got everything home safely!I also hope EJ settles down a bit (temp-wise).
Well Ellie is trying to run everywhere now!She's really gotten the hang of this walking caper in the last couple of days!We went shopping today and she was really whingy so I let her 'help' me push the trolley, she was in all her glory and didn't even try to get anything of the shelves!Shock horror!
I can't remember who asked about pillows...sorry.Ellie's had one for awhile now, 2 months I think.She sleeps so much better with it.
Anyway better run, Lots of love to everyone!!!
Countdown to Christmas YAY!!!
I am still feeding and it works for us. I plan to let him self wean.
Thankyou for sharing the pics...oh I want to go there. Is the foodmore rich (creamy) there?
The food is pretty much the same, we didn't eat out much, we mainly got groceries and cooked when we could or just had take-away. I must say most of their take aways like burger king and macdonalds were even worse than what we have here. Our Macca's are much nicer! lol. Otherwise their food is pretty much the same.
Paws Up All :)
Nara - Congrats to Ellie on the tooth :smiliedance: The layby fun wasnt a good morning lol
Proudmumma - its good you had a good holiday Im still BF not sure for how long - It may depend on teeth lol but i plan on it till at least 18mths. EJ tends to comfort feed also plus she is still usually fed to sleep. When shes very tired she'll want a feed - pats my chest lol
Well EJs temp dropped yesterday back to normal so it must have been just a reaction to the injections - shes's not really eating much but I think thats teething related at pres - looks like one of her top front ones is about to come through (very white on a edge) The molars are still giving her hell - she doesnt really like sleeping on one side at pres cause of her cheek pressing on the pillow i think - really hope they come through soon :fingerscrossed:
We had a photo taken with Santa yesterday - Its amazing she didnt cry (though started to get grizzly at the end cause we were trying to make her smile).
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well:)
Av's 1st birthday (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/1stBirthdayAv)
Gorgeous photos, Kymmy!
Miaow - Layby around Christmas time is never fun!! I salute you!! :D
Proudmumma - welcome home! I looked at some of your photos - STUNNING! I'm very jealous. I'd LOVE to visit NZ one day! There and Greece. Btw, I'm still BF Eden 2 feeds perday. 8:00am ish and 7:30 pm ish!! They are small feeds as she apprears to be only having a drink instead of a full on feed. I think she'll self wean in the next couple of months by the looks of things.
Nara - YAY for Ellie!! :yelclap: The grin will never be the same again!!
Well, I'm nearly finished the Chrissie present shopping. *phew* I've got 3 more to get - the three difficult males in the family! :rolleyes: One has everything, one always wants something expensive & one can never make up his mind in time then complains when he gets something he didn't really want. (Now THERE's some Christmas spirit for ya!! :no: ) Hhhmmmmm......
I'm stuck at home for today and tomorrow while my car gets serviced in time for the bi-annual Christmas Canberra trip. I think I'll go for a walk up to the shops when Eden wakes up. Ok, enough rambling....have a great day all!
Paws Up!! (ooooohhh, new episode of Raggs today Yay!)
Love,
Nan. xx
BlueEyedGirl
05-12-2006, 00:38
Paws Up
Has anybody else noticed that Justin Timberlake sings in one of Raggs songs??
It's from an episode that I have taped, so when we watch it again I'll let you all know:D
Beautiful photos Proudmamma and Kymmy- what gorgeous young men you have!
Just a really quick one to share some exciting news.....
Isabelle took two steps on her own tonight!!!
We were visiting my sister(A) to help her with all her marking and organising of the school work that her class is taking home at the end of the year, and Isabelle was entertaining herself standing up and falling down, crawling around in circles:rolleyes: and then she was trying to take a step, and after a couple of attempts managed to take one, then a couple of more tries and she took two:smiliedance:
We are also waiting (not so patiently) for her next tooth to cut- its a top one, its very lumpy and white... still no tooth though!
I am off for some much needed :sleeping:
Nan - I thought the Raggs episode was different lol - Spent an hour or so yesterday afternoon downloading all the new songs of the Raggs website lol (http://www.raggs.com.au/songs.html )
We are also waiting (not so patiently) for her next tooth to cut- its a top one, its very lumpy and white... still no tooth though!
Isabella's mum - Congrats on the steps and regarding teeth So far with EJ though top ones have been the worse (apart from the hellish molars which still havent got through i dont think) She been screaming for the last 3 days and not wanting to eat much - Think i saw the bottom of a top front one yesterday afternoon - She seems a lot happier since yesterday afternoon so I hope what was cutting is now through.
:smiliedance: It the Wiggles concert tomorrow am hopping that EJ will have a great time :smiliedance:
Well done Isabelle with taking 2 steps
Av is walking with more purpose now. But who does he walk to? His sister then his brother and not mama!
Trying to get video but to no avail.
I think Av is cutting a new tooth. He isn't much of a drooler but the other day he had a steady stream come from his mouth :laughing:
MrsScatterbrain
05-12-2006, 20:23
Hot, hot, hot cha cha, hot, hot, hot cha cha! :smiliedance: The new Raggs series has our tick of approval! It seems to have taken ages for the new series to come on!
CONGRATS Ellie on the tooth!!
CONGRATS Isabelle on the steps!!
I hope you enjoy the Wiggles, Miaow!
Welcome back, proudmumma!
I have just finished my Christmas shopping :eek: It was INSANE! It was like the riots in Lord of the Rings!! :laughing:
There was a Santa in Myer, and a group of Mums and I surged out of the lifts towards Santa, saw the billboard with all the huge prices, and made a beeline straight back into the lifts! I was a bit peeved - that's not the Christmas spirit - they just want to make lots of $$$! Us Mums can't afford our life savings to have our kid's photo taken with Santa!! :no:
I have been emailed some pics of my new neice - she's gorgeous!! I can't wait to meet her at Christmas!
Howdy All!
Sorry, its been quite a while since I poped in to say hello, but here I am :wave:
Ive had a quick read of the last few pages, great to hear everyones doing so well... Its so scary to have to say now that Ive got a "one year old" instead of a baby!! We had a little "teddy bears picnic" for Jonahs birthday, was a great day too. I had someon tell me to make sure I dont run round stressing on the day and miss out on the fun... which Im glad to say I managed, and also enjoyed the day..
He took some first steps last week and is now tentatively trying it out for size every so often.. we got a little walker thing from a friend and hes been zooming up and down the hall today! He'll been running around very soon.... Uh-oh! Mind you, it will be good, cause he's got a lot of energy and had a little trouble sleeping again, so when he can spend all his energy during the day running around, hell go back to sleeping normally! I hope! :fingerscrossed:
We had our first holiday in a year last weekend... we went up to loch sport to visit my grandparents who hadnt seen Jonah yet, so that was nice, as I havent seen them for ages either.. nice to get away too, esp since I had got past the stressfull work period and other events that were "blocking my horizon" for a while! Now all Ive got to do is prepare for christmas which has zoomed up on us too! But at least I'll be able to enjoy it!
Ok, well, sorry to have gone on... and on.. and on!!! :ecomcity:
Love to all you and yours! :hugs:
Hi Guys
Great to hear everyone is doing well, thought i'd put some pics of Senna's birthday, so here they are
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p24/mel2878/DSCN1193.jpg
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p24/mel2878/DSCN1170.jpg
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p24/mel2878/DSCN1178_1.jpg
http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p24/mel2878/DSCN1212.jpg
great pics ! Loved her party dress what a cutie !!
Nice photos Mel! That IS a gorgeous dress! TMX Elmo hey?? Woohoo! The fun begins! :laughing:
Me & Mine - lovely to hear from you! The picnic sounds nice. Glad to hear you are feeling less stressed at the moment.
Bella - I know! Santa certainly HAS jacked up the prices hasn't he?? Probably because he has to be everywhere at once!!!! :laughing:
iluvmeboyz
07-12-2006, 21:44
luv the pics so cute they grow up fast dont they my youngest who turned 1 in nov got a tmx to he just luvs it
how's everyones bubba's going?
Hello! :wave:
Av is walking a lil more now - and I thought it would never happen! He likes to be sneeky about it and walks more to impress his big sis and big bro.
I am suffering from mastitus though i am feeling better - didn't think it would happen at 13mths.
iluvmeboyz
08-12-2006, 12:14
Hello! :wave:
Av is walking a lil more now - and I thought it would never happen! He likes to be sneeky about it and walks more to impress his big sis and big bro.
I am suffering from mastitus though i am feeling better - didn't think it would happen at 13mths.
aww mastitus that is painfully i had that with my first i was realy swollen i used cabbage leaves to help the oain and swelling it realy works and i was on antibiotics i hope it clears up soon.
my caleb is walking but he walks like he has cow boy chaps on so cute but im not to sure y but other then that he walks great.
PAws Up All :wave:
Great photos Mel
Bella - The Wiggles was great though EJ slept through most of it lol Santas are pretty expensive arent they
Me&Mine -EJs now getting into her walker also the last couple of days which is good she was a little scared i think to try and walk without holding hands before now.
Kymmy - Sorry to hear about the Mastitis Hope it clears up soon.
Well EJs got another cold which has gone into her chest again - at least have got to it early this time :fingerscrossed: and is on antibiotics - shocking cough keeping her awake again :(
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well :hugs:
BlueEyedGirl
08-12-2006, 21:10
Paawwwss Up:wave:
Isabelle's tooth still hasn't come through:( and she has been soo cranky lately! Her bedtime routine went out the window as well... but we are perserving with that one, otherwise she would be up ALL night long!
Hasn't taken anymore steps, but is always standing and swaying, and has started to put more of her weight on one foot- she looks funny when she does it!
Miaow, Wiggles would have been such fun! Hope EJ is feeling better soon, and the antibiotics clear it up:fingerscrossed:
Kymmy, hope Av lets you get that video. Maybe stand behind hid big brother and sister?? Hope your mastitis clears up soon:fingerscrossed:
Bella, Santa is getting very expensive! We tried to get some photos taken today, but Isabelle is not a fan of the man in red!
Me&Mine, glad to see your still about! How is Jonah's sleeping going? Isabelle is the same inregards to the sleeping- as soon as I am set with her routine, she changes!
Mel, goregous photos, LOVE Senna dress! Looks like she had a ball.
Hi 'sexymumma of boys!' {waves} That walk sounds cute!
We have a big night tomorrow. My three younger sister's have their end of year dance concert on, and we shall be going to watch. Isabelle loves watching them dance around the house, and claps for them all the time! Hopefully she will like it.
Take care everyone,
Hope all is well.
Well EJ has another tooth now YAY a top front one (Isabelle's mum i know what you mean about cranky with the teeth - "please come through molars....')
Her coughs fixing up gradually i think all the smoke in the air from the bushfires wasnt really helping it either.
She now using her walker heaps up and down the room which is good - my BF was asleep on the couch and she wanted to show him what she could do - she walked up to him with the walker and was honking the horn (its a wiggles activity one) next to him - dont think she was impressed he wouldnt wake up lol. she actually stood by herself for quite a while the other day i think she thought she was holding on, had the curtains in one hand but the angle she was holding them meant they wasnt really supporting her :)
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well :fingerscrossed:
oh my god its only been maybe a week since i last looked on here and its gone crazy!!
i read everything but since i forgot to write things down i dont remember anything i was going to respond to! OOPS!!!
well anyway....
aiden has another tooth that makes 6 now!! 4 top and still only 2 bottom lol
we were at the park yesterday and there were lots of kids around and he was getting so excited running thru the bark and dirt and he fell face first and got a mouth and nose full of dirt. he got up with this big grin on his face and tried to keep running :laughing: some little spoilt brat tried to kick him in the head coz he was climbing the stairs so he could go down the slide. the kid (who wasnt even on there when we came over) jumps up and says "you cant come on here this is MY home, go away" so i politely said "excuse me, but this is just a playground and if my son wants to play here he will, he is only 1 he just wants to climb the stairs and go down the slide" then the kid starts swinging his foot towards aidens head testing his luck to see what he could get away with, the second it looked like that foot was going to touch aiden i grabbed it and said "dont you dare kick my son!" in a very stern voice. in the end i took aiden away to see the ducks. i couldnt believe the nerve of this kid he was old enough to know better and his parents were nowhere to be seen. when we came back i discovered that he was from the church group that was meeting in the hall next to the play area. i mean honestly if churchy kids dont know how to share whats the world coming too!:rolleyes::laughing:
anyway just wanted to tell someone that since its been bugging me. grrr silly kids
anyway hope all are doing well and surviving.
i better go dig out the christmas tree now that the visitor is gone!
Neeky, what a horrible boy acting like that to a baby:shame: , I probably would have gone into the hall and tried to find out which were his parent s..
EJs got 2 teeth now on top (one front and one to the side) and 2 middle ones on the bottom - still waiting for the molars can feel them, they are taking ages to come through - EJ still wont eat rice - if i give her baby food with rice in it she starts to cry after a few mouthfuls :(
Hey all!
Sounds like they all have toothy little grins now! Has anyones bubbas still got a gummy grin? My little mans top eye teeth (is that what theyre called?) are still coming through, to ad to his four front top and four front bottom ones!
Neeky, good one you for telling the child what for, that would have infuriated me too.. and more than that the "negligent" parents for leaving their child the freedom to treat others like that.. so wrong!
We're off tomorrow to get our 12mnth free pixie photo done... and ofcourse waste more money... finally got the tree up but realised my (very) exparner took all my decorations... blah! So the treee is looking a bit bare!
Have a good one lovelies! :xmas: :reindeer: :xmas:
Angelmist♥
11-12-2006, 22:12
Hi everyone!WOW this thread really does get busy hey!We can definitely tell it's Christmas time, we're so busy at the moment!Work/kid's/friend's christmas parties, end of school year activities LOL I'm nearly going insane I can tell ya!
I have to tell you all about today!The boy's school has parade every Monday and today they had a graduation ceremony for Dylan's pre-school class, they even made little graduation hats out of black cardboard AAAWWW tooo cute!
Then this afternoon it was the end of year swimming carnival and Cody got 2 firsts,1 second and 1third :smiliedance: I have to add also that I was just told that Cody is getting an Exceptional Student of the year award on Thursday.....LOL sorry I'm one proud mumma today:o
Kymmy- Oh you poor thing, mastitis is really horrible.I hope it gets better really quickly for you.
me&mine- Ellie really only has one tooth and you only notice it if you're really looking, so yep she still has a gummy grin!I can't believe your ex took the decorations!
neeky- Good for you!I can't stand bullies.I remember when Dylan was 18mths a 5yr old threw sand in his face and his mother laughed:mad: LOL I was not happy and let her know it!
Mel- I love those pics!Absolutely gorgeous!
I better go guys, I'm very sorry to everyone I've missed:o 14 sleeps til Christmas YAY!
I remember when Dylan was 18mths a 5yr old threw sand in his face and his mother laughed:mad: LOL I was not happy and let her know it!
:eek: Are you serious? That's just wrong! I can't believe she laughed!! :shame: My kid would have got a stern word & a whack on the butt!! Knowing me, I'd probably nearly be in tears apologising to the other parent!!! :laughing:
Wow you guys have been going off.
Kymmy sorry bout your mastitis hope it clears up real soon for you:fingerscrossed:
yay Nara what a clever boy you have maybe he will be our next Ian Thorpe now he has retired...Too cute with the grad hats, would love to see a pic.
Neeky i can't believe someone could be so nasty to an innocent baby..good on you for sticking up for him..I would of marched him right into that hall to find his parents and let them know what a bad child they have:shame:
Me and mine hope your pics turned out well.
Well Senna has just cut her bottom molar, i didn't even realise it was coming, i looked in her mouth last night while brushing her teeth and there it was, she now has 10 teeth 6 on top 4 on bottom.. How is evryones day sleeps going, Senna still has 2hrs in the morning bout 10am and 2hrs in the afternoon bout 3pm, but occassionally (sp?) she will just have a 3hrs sleep at 10am then she doesn't need the afternoon one.
She is walking heaps better with her walker car now and when she crash's into a wall she turns around to me and laughs, she has also discovered our Amp that controls everthing in our entertainment system, she turns the knob and looks at the tv to see what she has done and then giggles very naughty, but cute.
She also has a favourite new word DA (meaning Dora) when ever she see's something of dora the explorer:laughing:
Not long till xmas now and another round of pressies where am i going to put them:eek:
oh well enough from me cheers guys
I have noticed children are becoming more aggressive and parents seem to encourage it "Oh at least she is able to stand up for herself" Um not if she is not being assertive rather aggressive. I have had kids bite each other and scream yell and pinch - that to me is just "I wanna get my own way" My children are quite gentle and it upsets me to see other kids bite them. That is n't being assertive to me. Not helpful either when Mum and Dad just laugh.
Sorry vent over.
Av is walking even more but still reverts to crawling.
Nara - Congrats on Codys Swimming and the Exception Student :) The Graduation for Dylan would have been cute with the hates lol
Mel - Sleep wise EJs still having 2 naps a day both probably about and hour to hour and 1/2 long usually.
Kymmy - Hope the mastitis is clearing up - Ive got what the doc thinks is deep tissue mastitis at pres not nice at all am on antibiotics at pres.
Well EJs cough is clearing which is great no cough really at all now even with all the smoke in Melb yesterday from the fires.
MrsScatterbrain
14-12-2006, 21:00
Congrats on your clever kiddies, Nara!
Hope your mastitis clears up, Kymmy and Miaow - I can't believe it happened so late, you poor things.
mel2878 - YOU ARE SO LUCKY with Senna's sleeping!! I am very envious! :D Does she sleep through the night as well? Ben can sleep anywhere from 45mins (:banghead: ) to 2 hours once a day. Wow - molars already? I hope Ben's remain dormant for a bit longer!!
Neeky - I get livid with bullies! Our Mum's group went to a play centre this week and the bubs were in a '2 years and under' section and these 4 and 5 year old kids were jumping the fence and running riot around our kids! (Parents nowhere to be seen :mad: ) I would have done the same as you. One Mum put her 3/4 yr old son into the enclosure and the first thing he did was hit Ben on the back! Thankfully she picked him up and left after that! I just told him that it "wasn't a very nice thing to do" (translation - "GET YOUR HANDS OFF MY SON!!!") Ben didn't bat an eyelid, luckily!
Miaow - the smoke is awful, isn't it? I couldn't see 100m in front of me on Wednesday.
Me&mine - shame on your ex for taking your decorations! Oh well, you have an excuse to buy some brand new ones now! :xmas:
I took Ben for his vaccinations on Tuesday - I can't stand watching the nurse load up the needles - I almost picked up my handbag and made a dash for it out the door! He hasn't been too bad so far, but I hear some of the reactions can come on in a week or so. Fingers crossed!
The mastitus has cleared up quite uickly thank goodness. I was so sleepy but had to stay awake for the kids and with a shower and expressing it cleared up - just feel a lil tender and so full - Av is 13 months so surprising.
I hear some of the reactions can come on in a week or so. Fingers crossed!
yeah. aidens fever started exactly 6days after he had it, and 7days the rash came up and the sleeplessness and grumpiness and runny nose. but they all only lasted a couple days. hope things go well for you. aiden was also teething at the time so that didnt help.:no:
Bella, EJ had a temp for 3 days exactly a week after her injections - didnt seem to have any other reactions though.
Howdy girls!
Bella - Eden had a temp. for a day & a half a week after her needles. It is very normal with the MMR one for this to happen as it is the only one they get that is actually a live vaccine.
Kymmy & Miaow - OOOOWWWWWW!! :( Hope the boobies get better soon! :D Not nice.
Mel - know what you mean about the pressies! Eden only has three, but her birthday ones are so numerous they are taking over every room in the house!!!
I agree with everyone's comments about aggressive children. Parents need to learn the difference between assertive & aggressive & teach their kids imo.
Well, I hope everyone's weekends are good.We are hosting an end of year staff brunch at our place for the colleagues at school. Should be fun - all but the clean up of course!
Love,
Nan. xx
hi ladies :wave:
There are too many posts to read and leave personals so i will do that another day sorry....
Ethan has his 12 mth shots this monday coming....
i hope he doesnt have any reactions.
He loves to climb things and i mean TALL things :eek:
As for the nasty older children...occasionally Samuel will be nasty to younger kids because he is still too young himself to understand, people also assume he is older than he actually is because he is tall so i have issues there.... but i certainly dont condone it and i always step in.. i have seen Mothers almost Praise bad behaviour, cant stand that :shame: Hmm that whole paragraph makes Samuel look like a horrid child...Generally Samuel is a delight and is getting better as he is getting older iykwim?
Hi gorgeous peoples!
Kymmy & Miaow - thats horrible re the boobies, Im glad to hear its clearing though.. may I ask how often your still feeding, I sort of thoughts we'd be over that stage? I still BF DS 3x day. Been thinking of dropping the middle one, but for now Im happy and he is too.. Anything I should do to avoid the possibility?
Tracey - good luck for Ethans injections. Jonah was fine, I didnt notice any temp or anything, so I hope you have the same luck! No, Sammuel doesnt sound horrid at all, and with a sweet mummy like you, Im sure he is lovely!
Nan- hope the brunch goes brilliant and the mess isnt to great!
Bella28 - I go to the docs for injections, they go out of the room and come up with the needles all ready to jab in, so no watching, just waiting!
Thanks for everyones comments re the xmas decs, I got some red and silver balls things and angel hair.. and then I thought we'd make it a tradition to get one novelty dec each year and I have written the year on the bottom of it!
Mel2878 - yep, off to see the pixie photos on Wed.. I kinda hope theyre not too cute, cause then I'll be able to walk out with just my free one and no big hole in my purse!!
K, well I better be off and finally get in the shower!! Have a GREAT weekend everyone!
MrsScatterbrain
16-12-2006, 12:38
Thanks for your notes on the vaccinations - I'll be prepared on Tuesday for the fever!
Tracey - that's a really good point about older kids being nasty because they don't realise - very true. (I can't imagine your lovely Samuel being naughty!)
Me&mine - The closest I've been to mastitis was to have some painful lumps when I weaned Ben. To avoid it going nasty I just expressed a little bit (as you're still feeding, you'd just make sure that breast was fully emptied when feeding), and massaged the lumps away.
Nan - hope your function goes well!
Well, I finally took Ben to see Santa (as above!). It was a little bit of a disaster :laughing: . He was MORTIFIED! Firstly by that weird guy in the red, then by all the people looking on! He was so terrified we went all stiff, and I had to hold him NEXT to Santa! What a laugh! The photo is a bit of a dud, but a funny memory! (For me, anyhow, Ben may now have a Santa phobia!!! I read it in today's The Age - its called something like Santaclaustrophobia!!!:D )
iluvmeboyz
16-12-2006, 14:11
that reminds me i have to get calebs needle done i got his photo taken with santa he looks so cute.He cant wait til xmas hope al lyour babies are doing good.
Well, I finally took Ben to see Santa (as above!). It was a little bit of a disaster . He was MORTIFIED! Firstly by that weird guy in the red, then by all the people looking on! He was so terrified we went all stiff, and I had to hold him NEXT to Santa! What a laugh! The photo is a bit of a dud, but a funny memory! (For me, anyhow, Ben may now have a Santa phobia!!! I read it in today's The Age - its called something like Santaclaustrophobia!!! )
haha i've been testing aiden out with santa, but he is too scared of him, he likes looking at santa from a distance, a distance that santa cant reach out and touch him from :laughing: so we wont be doing a santa photo yet, i'll just have to save my money for another year!:D
OMG just gotta say my mum gave jay and i our combined present today (only coz she couldnt get it out of the car by herself :laughing:) it was a frigging tv!! a bloody 68cm tv. we were shocked, and although she says not to feel bad coz it didnt cost anywhere near as much as we think it might have, we still feel bad. but its great being able to actually see things on tv properly. and aiden loves that the wiggles are big now! LOL! he was going so crazy over his new wiggles dvds, it was hilarious. and today he was dancing to them and they were singing something about jumping so he was bobbing up and down LMAO!
so cant wait for christmas. he is going to be so spoiled by everyone! we are going to have to send half his toys to mums place so we can get around the house. haha
oh no stormy weather better go!
Tracey - (I can't imagine your lovely Samuel being naughty!)
Oh I can !! :laughing:
Ben may now have a Santa phobia!!! I read it in today's The Age - its called something like Santaclaustrophobia!!!:D )
lmao !! Santaclaustrophobia !! what a tounge twister !
No, Sammuel doesnt sound horrid at all, and with a sweet mummy like you, Im sure he is lovely!!
aww your too sweet :hugs:
We have to book E's 12 mth pixie photos.. i get the boys done at pixie for every "year" photo and i just take the free one... i am such a scumbag !! but if i am going to pay for portraits they will be with a decent photographer (i am so fussy with portraiture!!)
see here the last lots of portraits that i actually paid for (and dont ask me how much they were :o )
Ethan 7 mths (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/portraitsEthan7mthsold.jpg)
Samuel 2.5 yrs (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/PortraitsSamuel2.jpg)
Family portrait (http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r302/samsmum04/IMG_6108.jpg)
they are beautiful tracey. sam looks so sweet its not possible that he could be a meany!:angel::laughing:
thanks mate.... looks like an :angel:
but in reality a :devil6:
sorry if TMI
poor little aiden is suffering from a nasty case of the runs :( and coz the poo is so sloppy and nasty its given him a nasty case of nappy rash too. poor little thing its so sore he screams his head off at me while im trying to clean him up. and he hasnt even had a proper nap yet today coz everytime he goes down he does another poo and then its painful again so he is screaming again. :gloomy:
so lucky him gets to miss out on dinner. and only have half strength bottles for a bit.
unfortunately its not stopping him ffrom being a cheeky little mischief maker tho:rolleyes:
hope everyone else are having a better weekend than i am!
Oh Neeky, that's terrible, hope little Aiden gets better soon.
Things here are going well, no major dramas just having lots of fun. Looking forward to christmas though.
And yeah, no santa pics here either, Josh doesn't wanna be anywhere near Santa, poor darlin.
heya girls.. funny stories about santa photos.. i kinda just threw danielah at santa and told the photographer to be quick.. she was with her big sis so it wasnt so bad but she did cling to me like a baby koala haha. poor kid. this is the age that dd#1 didnt have a photo taken coz she screamed her lungs out when santa held her.. thank god for big sisters!! :D
well we had a horror of a day today.. d had a reaction this morning and went red all over her upper half including her face and even one eye lid was covered in red and what looked like big flea bites.. very lumpy just like big welts.. poor little chicken.. we still dont know what caused it but off we went to the hospital where they gave her phenergen it knocked her out like an hour later(only lasted for a half hour which i was happy about coz she was really out of it and that scared me..) but thankfully her reaction calmed down and by the time we saw a dr (1.5hours later!!) it was almost all gone. she was more concerned with her excema.. which is not bad at all.. mainly in the creases around her ankles. she is now covered in a measles type rash but has no temp or anything so we're assuming its heat rash. i'll be taking her to the drs in the morning if its still there.. she is known to break out in 'measles type rashes' when she's recovering from being sick.
neeky thats terrible about aiden, i hope he is feeling better soon. nothing worse than the runs with nappy rash.. poor little chicken..
your mum sounds like mine! they go way overboard with presents.. my mum is really shocking though coz she refuses to spend money on herself but no prob spending hundreds on her grandkids..
twoblue those boys of yours are just gorgeous!! the pic of samuel is really amazing!
oh and name of the moment for dd#3 is ahlyvia-lee hope. all my girls have the -lee its after my mum whos terry-lee.
is everyone organized for christmas?? i've still got quite a bit to do.. its just come around so fast!!!!
This is the last time you'll hear from me for a bit. We're of to Canberra tomorrow night (early Fri morning) for Christmas with my SIL. I'm really looking forward to it. Only thing is my best friend is supposed to have had her bub by now and I would have liked to spend more time with him/her!!
She is being induced tonight after being 11 days over and crying to the midwives!!!! :laughing: Funny because she did it deliberately to get bumped up the order a bit further!!!! Classic!! At least I'll get to see bubs just before we leave. I've got everything crossed for a great birth for her.
Neeky - I hope Aiden is better now.
Tracey - LOVE those pics! Stunning mate!
Shezi - I like the name you've picked. Being a teacher I'd probably spell it the traditional way. More helpful for people like me! LOL Hope is a lovely middle name, too.
Just in case I don't get to chat to you before,
:tree: MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!:tree:
I hope you have a wonderful time celebrating with your loved ones. I hope all the photos and immunisations etc turn out for the best, too! :yes:
Love,
Nan. xx
I think Hope is a beautiful name - its my girl's middle name!
Gorgeous pics Tracey.
:hugs: to all, so much going on coming up to Christmas.
Av is yet to have any immunisation. I am not keen on it after what happened with my boy.
No Santa pics here. I guess my kids believe in the idea of Santa but he dosn't come to our house. I told him not to, the kids get too spoilt anyway.
Merry Christmas :tree: to those that are going away
Nan - hope you have a good trip and all goes well with your friends birth/baby
Shezi - Nice name you have picked. not good about the reaction she had - hope you find out what caused itand that she's ok.
Neeky - Hope Aiden is better soon also
Tracey - Great photos
EJ has been trying to stand by herself more and more now - she can stand not holding onto anything but then topples pretty fast but today she stood for over a minute:smiliedance: until she got too excited and then overbalanced lol She's been walking with her walker heaps also and lots of cruising the furniture - dont think it will be long before she tried those first steps without support.
Its amazing how quickly they develop isnt it? One minute they arent that sure on doing something and then the next are doing it lol
Anyway hope everyone & bubs are well (or getting better) and that all the Christmas preparations are going well :xmas:
Hi all :wave:
I am going to be offline for a while so wanted to send a HUGE "Happy Christmas" to all my November mum friends and their bubs :xmas:
I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas
Nan- have a great trip, hope your friends birth goes fast and smoothly and you get to have a cuddle before you leave...
Cathy- you go Elysha, cruising and standing, wont be long now !!
Ethan had his shots last monday and was fine, no temp, not irritable, i was so pleased ,,
Oh and his running now !! :eek:
Chat to you all again in the new year as we enjoy the journey of "toddlerhood" together :smiliedance:
MrsScatterbrain
20-12-2006, 17:41
We're off for a week and a bit, too, so
:tree: Merry Christmas to all! :xmas:
Thanks for all the fun we've had online this year! Its been great to know so many November Mums!
Ben's not walking yet either. I was hoping he would before we went away so he wouldn't get filthy from crawling everywhere and need lots of changes, but no luck there! He'll happily walk holding my hand, but is too scared to try it on his own!!
HI ALL!!!!!!!
Nan- have a great trip. and i hope your friends birth goes well. being overdue sucks big time!!
Miaow- Yay for EJ, wont be long and she'll be walking then she will be running! Maybe she is planning to walk for u for christmas :laughing:
Kymmy- Great idea about telling santa not to come, maybe i should do that! Do u think it would work on rellies if i told them not to give presents?? we are going to be buried in toys by the end of christmas!
Shezi - that name sounds very cute!
Bella 28- Have a great trip. I'm sure Ben will walk when ur least expecting it!
Well i took aiden to the dr the other day. He screamed his head off when we went into the drs room. poor little guy thought he was going to get more needles:gloomy: then i had to show the dr his bum and he screamed even more thinking i was going to clean it again. I felt so mean scaring him that much. He has such a huge personality that sometimes i forget that he is still so young and vulnerable. Anyway dr said it looked a bit like bum thrush so we had to get some different cream for it. He is at mums he went yesterday morning and wont be home till tomorrow morning so im not sure how its going now but it was starting to clear up thankfully! I dont know what to do with myself, jays at work and aidens not here and i've already cleaned and its a bit steamy outside at the moment so i dont want to go for a walk, ive read my books and i dont have anything to watch either! never thought id be complaining coz i had time to myself :rolleyes:
aiden is finally understanding that sometimes he has to hold my hand if he wants to walk, like to cross the driveway or to walk around the shops. he's so happy being able to walk around the shopping centre and everyone looks at him and says how cute he is so of course he plays up to it haha its funny!
anyway i better stop rambling.
MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:tree:
iluvmeboyz
21-12-2006, 16:38
im not useually on this thread but merry chris:tree: tmas
Hey All
Hey sexymummaof boys, you should join us here, your little one is about the same age as all of ours. :) Merry christmas to you too!
Neeky - Poor Aiden, i hope the cream for his bum works. So cute though when they walk around the shops now. Josh was at the shops and he saw some people saying goodbye to eachother, so he thought he'd join in and started waving and saying 'bye bye' to them. It was histerical!
Miow - Won't be long, she'll be walking soon :)
TwoBlue and Bella - Hope you have a great trip away and a wonderful christmas.
Things here are all good. Josh is good, but i had a really bad day today, i am thinking i need help and have finally admitted that i am not coping. It took me to rock bottom what happened today, but i have booked in to see my GP next week and will go from there. I'm sure he's going to prescribe me antibiotics and say i have PND, or something else, it's been coming for a while now and i am finally seeking help.
Motherhood is certainly a challenge.
Anyways all, have fun over the christmas season, i bet the little ones are just going to love it!
Angelmist♥
21-12-2006, 17:56
Before any confusion starts LOL yep I've changed my name.We went to Kurt's Christmas party and there was way too many people saying 'oh I thought that was you on the net :ecomcity: ' AARGH!
Anyway!
Proudmumma-Motherhood certainly is a challenge!I hope you get all the help you need mate:hugs: Remember we're all here if you need us.
sexymummaofboys- Merry Christmas!!
neeky-It's so good to hear you found the problem.Make sure you enjoy your 'days off' while you can!My inlaws had the kids for 2 nights last weekend which was awesome but instead of resting I tried to jam it full with stuff to do!
Bella and Tracey- I hope you guys enjoy your time away!Merry Christmas! :smiliedance: 4 more sleeps WOOOOOOOHHHHOOOO!
Well I took little miss Ellie for her santa photo's.PPPFFFTTT! Not a chance was she going near that weirdo!With ours you had to prepay/order before the photo's.I ordered 4 for the grandparents and SIL's christmas presents!Oh well the boys look awesome!
Oh well I'd better get going, LOL gotta love this time of night:rolleyes:
Kymmy- Great idea about telling santa not to come, maybe i should do that! Do u think it would work on rellies if i told them not to give presents?? we are going to be buried in toys by the end of christmas!
Yeah....hmmm toys everywhere here. My mum just gave them a huge sack each of stuff today. So spoilt. I am sure my sil is going to spoil them too. And my mil has a bike for my girl. Hmmm...
Anyway...Av is walking heaps! Oh my goodness, he is so cute walking around with his bow legs as confident as can be.
Av has now taken to putting his hands to his mouth when he giggles - hilarious!
Bella and tracey hope you have a gr8 time away enjoy.
Proudmumma :hugs: to you well done for admitting you have a problem now you can fix it...chin up and have a great christmas with your wonderful little man and big man too.
Angelmist... santa photo tell me about it.. Senna's is soo funny with her just crying to get away from the strange man in the redsuit.. oh well its nioce to have the memory for her when she gets older
Neeky hope aiden's little bot gets better soon
Miaow well done to Ej sounds like she'll be off before you know it.
Well i'm just sitting here waiting for the storm that has been forcast, it was soo hot yesterday and last night(remember i'm in tassie so anything over 25 is hot for us) its already 31, and it was 34 yesterday.
Senna has cut another tooth that makes 11 now. She is getting more independant, and has really taken to reading books, she loves it and we can sit and read them for a good 1/2 hour which is just about the only cuddle time i get now. No walking here yet but heaps of cruising she'll get there in her own time, she loves walking with her walker car.
3 sleeps till the big guy comes, oh my god my house is going to be over run with toys (it already is) thank heavens there won't be any more for another year.
:tree: MERRY CHRISTMAS:tree:
BlueEyedGirl
22-12-2006, 12:03
Pawwss Up!:wave:
3 more sleeps til Christmas- it is so exciting!:xmas:
I would just to say a big thankyou to you all, it has been amazing to "watch" all our babies grow over the year, and everyone always has such great knowledge and support, so THANKYOU:hugs:
Proudmamma:hugs: for you. Hope you have a great Christmas and the doctor can help you.
Isabelle has been 'walking' (taking about 6 steps at a time) lately, but always seems distracted when she did it. The other day, she was laughing so much cause she realised what she was doing!
Still waiting for her third tooth to cut through, I think it may be a bump for a little while longer though!
Only a quick one- I can hear her stirring...
MERRY CHRISTMAS
Angelmist - Like the new name
Proudmumma - hope the doc will help and all will be ok :hugs:
Isabelle's mum - I agree it is great being able to share all the moments as they grow with you all
Mel - Know what you mean about toys everywhere after Christmas - EJs getting quite a few again - am gonna try not to buy too many after christmas till her next birthday though I'm sure i'll see something she just 'has' to have lol
Sexymumma of boys! - Is good to see you here in this thread hope to see you more here also
Bella and Tracey, Hope you have a good time away
Neeky - Hope Aidens bottom clears up soon :fingerscrossed:
EJs got another tooth now shes just cut her 2nd top front one which is great so it's five now for her. She's been trying to stand more and more now unsupported - she fell over last night trying and somehow somersaulted but all was ok luckily - freaked me out EEK
Anyway hope everyoneand bubs are well and that you all have a great Christmas :tree:
Hello girls!
Just writing to let you all know that my best friend had a little boy!! Woohoo! Actually, he was a BIG boy!! Luke Elijah (9lb5oz) was born yesterday arvo at 2:30pm!! I'm very happy to report that all is well and in perfect working order! :D
Canberra is great and now baby no.2 is about to make its appearance! My SIL is in labour as we speak (a few days early). Sooooo, excited!!
Anyway, chat soon.
Hope no one minds if I just do updates and not personals for a while as this isn't my computer & I don't have much time!
Cheers everyone!
Love,
Nan. xx
P.S. The bubs has just arrived! Brianna Joyce. She is so cute! Everyone here is over the moon!
Congrats Nan on your SIL's and Friends babies :yelclap: Hope you have a great time away for Christmas :tree:
PS have to add - EJ finally waved - I looked around while on the comp yesterday and she was standing holding on to my chair waving - I worked out she was waving goodbye with the children at the end of one of her Wiggles DVD's lol
:tree: Merry Christmas to All the Nov mums and Bubs :tree:
EJs playing with her Fischer Price Animals of the World Train and her new Fischer Price Little People Farm ride on lol
Merry Christmas all you yummy mummys!! :reindeer:
Have an absolutely fabulous day! :hugs:
BlueEyedGirl
25-12-2006, 21:58
MERRY CHRISTMAS! (http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g125/rachel-84/Merry-Christmas-Web.jpg)
Hope everyone had a great day!
Isabelle was spolit :yes: So many great presents from GranDad and Nana and the Aunties and Uncles! (And of course me:o )
:xmas: Merry Christmas!!:tree:
i hope santa was nice to all! and everyone had a great day.
Merry Christmas to all
Hope all NOvember bubbas and their siblings and parents had a great day and got super spoilt !!
We saw some MAJOR spoilage here (although not on the in-laws side but thats another story :rolleyes: )
Samuel and Ethan had a super fun day !!
To the ladies with only a one year old just wait until they are 3 year olds *yikes* it gets super, crazy fun then :yes: so different !! Make the most of this Christmas and next being fairly calm and ordered LOL !!
iluvmeboyz
26-12-2006, 16:36
Hey All
Hey sexymummaof boys, you should join us here, your little one is about the same age as all of ours. :) Merry christmas to you too!
thanxs for the welcome
how did everyone's xmas go Caleb just loved it he did'nt know which way to go with his pressies lol,and we went to the bankstown trotters club and had lunch and caleb would not stop eating big appatite he has.
hey all hope everyone had a great christmas!!
We had a great time. aiden woke up and came out and there were all these presents stacked on the floor he was amazed! he picked a couple up (the presents for me and dp from aiden) and took off down the hall with them! :laughing:
he got his dump truck from santa first and then wouldnt open anything else! it was so cute.
family lunch wasnt too bad, mum and i were left out as per usual but we still had a great time. aiden was all the entertainment we needed, he was playing on his chair and attacking the pretzels (sp?) and the lollies. lol it was so cute.
my god can that boy eat, he had almost as much lunch as i did, he ate more snack stuff then i did, he had 4 cups of juice/water, and a big bottle and he had a bowl of dessert! and that was just between 10 and 3!!:eek: and we have plenty of leftovers to eat!!
proudmumma admitting it and seeking help is the hardest part. I'm on antidepressants have been for a few months, but since admitting it and starting the meds ive become a LOT better mother and girlfriend. :hugs: for you, you are a very brave person for taking that first step. it took me probably 4mths to admit it to myself and dp and then finally to the gp. took me another month after that to admit it to my mother, and still havent really told any friends. Things can start getting better now you have taken that step!
nan- congrats for your SIL, thats a big bubba! (aiden was 9lb 1oz, that was definetely big enough for my likings!!)
i better go eat some more chocolates, if im going to eat better and exercise better next year im going to need all these chocolates gone! :laughing:
Beautiful Rachel - What a gorgeous lil girl! Isabelle looks so grown up!
Our Christmas was lovely. We went to my bro's new place. Av was walking everywhere. Will try to put up photos later.
iluvmeboyz
27-12-2006, 16:49
i just uploaded mine i cant believe how fast kids grow let alone how fast this yr has gone.
Our Christmas day (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/Christmas2006)
iluvmeboyz
28-12-2006, 21:31
your pics are great
BlueEyedGirl
30-12-2006, 11:01
Gorgeous photos Kymmy- Av is such a cutie!
Isabelle had a great Christmas, she is a pro at unwrapping presents now, and was even saying 'ooohhh' when she was opening them:D
My sister (the photographer) made me a book from photos she had taken of Isabelle's first year for Christmas. She edited them and did the layout etc and sent it off to be printed. It is the best present!
Isabelle started walking on my birthday- best birthday present ever:yes:
She is still not confident enough to walk all the time on her own, so she likes to hold my finger- but LOVES walking through the shops! Only problem is she gets distracted by everything (don't know where she got that:laughing: )
And her third tooth has finally cut through!! So hopefully we can settle back into a regular sleep routine now.
Her new favourite activity is to draw, so I bought her a "new year" present- a box full of crayons, chalk, paint and play-doh. I am keeping the paint and play-doh for when she is a little older, but she has used the crayons and drew me a lovely picture!
Will try and upload some of Isabelle's Christmas pictures later.
Oh, and I changed my username!
Hope you are all well and enjoying your holidays!
Angelmist♥
30-12-2006, 13:05
Wow, all the Nov bubs and mum's are so gorgeous!
It's such a busy, busy time of year hey but I love it!
We had an awesome Christmas Day, then went camping on Boxing Day, got home Thursday night, tomorrow we're camping again for NYE and then going again on Thursday til Sunday:eek:
Ellie and the boys got absolutely spoilt rotten on Christmas, it was unreal!Ellie pretty much ate ALL day non-stop and played with pressies and cousins:laughing: They're getting so big!I looked at her on the day and wondered when exactly did my tiny new-born turn into a little girl!Her hairs growing and I can now put it up into 2 piggy-tails AWWW cute!
She's running everywhere and doesn't stay long in the pram or trolley now which is a real pain!
BlueEyedGirl- Love the new name!What an excellent Christmas present!
neeky- Aidan sounds like he loved Christmas!LOL he certainly had an appetite!
TwoBlue- :laughing: sounds like Samuel had an awesome time too!
I've probably forgotten everyone, sorry about that girls!
Hope everyone has a fantastic new years!
hi all just had to pop on quickly and say hello...
Angelmist ~ "chunky dunk" lmao lmao :laughing:
Blue eyed girl ~ great name change !
Kymmy ~ i loved looking at your pics, what a gorg family you have :)
love to all
Wanted to ask if the bubs are feeding themselves? My big kids were at this age so now I let Av feed himself. Messybut I think he si so happy h is like his big sis and big bro. He still loves his booby juice. Though I am now putting him down for sleeps without milk. He still feeds after though. I don't want to wean him but I think he needs less feeding than a newborn!!!!
BlueEyedGirl
30-12-2006, 14:27
Isabelle has only just started to, and loves to feed herself! She also prefers "big people" food to her mashed food, and got very cranky the other day when I tried giving her some!- I have 2 ice cube trays full of vegies for her!
Isabelle also loves having her bottle of milk just before she sleeps- trying to convince her that she can, and has gone to sleep without it before!!
Her favourite food is peas:D
Angelmist♥
30-12-2006, 14:55
LOL Rachel, Ellie's favourite is peas too! She will pick them all out of fried rice or whatever then screeches pointing at my plate for more!
Kymmy, Ellie's been feeding herself for ages now.It's good in some ways but most of the time now she won't let me feed her so yoghurt/custards can end up pretty feral:laughing:
Hey All
Glad to hear everyone had a great chrissy. Christmas here was great, we were entertained all day by Josh, it was so cute! He had fun eating everything in site too, mainly the chocolates and lollies :o. lol.
Thanks all for the well wishes too, i went to the GP and he got me on some tablets similar to St John's wort and also had my first appt with a psychologist. So i feel better that i have done something about it and am just going to focus this new year on me. :) I have been so busy the last few years looking after DH while he was in hospital and then having a baby, it's just been hectic, so i am going to have more fun this year! :D
Gotta run little man woke up and we are going to a party tonight :)
Chat again soon.
Hello everyone.
We're back from Canberra. We had a lovely time. It was so nice that my SIL had the baby when we were there, so we got to see her. Talk about good timing! :thumbsup: She is a beautiful little girl!
Speaking of beautiful little girls.....Eden has learned so many new words over the past week that I couldn't possibly write them down. My favourites are "oh oh" when something falls or she hears loud noises etc and "seeya" which she also waves with!! So cute!
Glad to hear everyone had a lovely Chrissie. I hope all the parties are a lot of fun tonight. We're having a quiet dinner with friends with plenty of steak, seafood, wine, cheese and chocolate!! Yummy! We're putting the kids to bed then its adult time!!!! :smiliedance: Yay!
proudmumma - I'm glad you're moving forward. Good on you. Enjoy your "me" time. :yes:
blue eyed girl - Eden is becoming the same. She has just started getting into finger food a lot more over the past week. I think its because she saw her cousin (who is 18 months) with lots of interesting stuff, so its peaked her interest, which is fine by me. I still tend to give her the mashed veggies too though.
kymmy - Eden has only just started to have an interest in holding her spoon. I still do most of the feeding and she does a few spoonfuls at the end, with me holding it too. Sometimes I trick her, if she says she's finished I hand her the spoon and she has a few more mouthfuls!!!! I still hold onto it though as she shakes the food everywhere if I let go!!!! :laughing:
Happy New Year everyone!!
Chat soon.
Nan. xx
BlueEyedGirl
31-12-2006, 15:31
Sometimes I trick her, if she says she's finished I hand her the spoon and she has a few more mouthfuls!!!! I still hold onto it though as she shakes the food everywhere if I let go!!!! :laughing:
Isabelle must have read the same book! She says 'all gone', but then loves to do it herself! Although she figured out that using her fingers to eat is much quicker!
She also loves to feed me! She doesn't like the feel of some foods, so I hold it for her for a bit, so she can eat a bit and realise its something she likes- and she has started doing it for me, will not stop until I eat it- usually soggy biscuits!
She will only have fruit in her mesh holder thingy- or she will leave the food on her high chair table and lean down to eat it:rolleyes:
Hope everyone has a great night tonight!
:party: HAPPY NEW YEAR:party:
No big kids here, so bub has free reign on the toys, food and mum and dad when he gets home.
Av is walking everywhere now. He will be 14 mths on Tuesday so I think he will be running then! What shoes does your bub wear? Av wears mostly the Robeez as they are easy to put on and they don't fall off. I wish he had a pair of TipToeyJoey that fit him. Healso has a few pair of boots which is silly as they wont be worn s weather enoug b4 he grows out of them. He also has sandals but he can't really walk in them properly.
BlueEyedGirl
31-12-2006, 15:44
Isabelle has pink volleys, and a pair of closed in sandals.
I need to buy her some new shoes, one with a firmer sole, just don't know where to start looking! Everywhere I have looked so far don't have what I am looking for, or they have cute sandals, but they are open at the toes, and I am looking for some that are closed in at the toe.
Where are your big kids Kymmy??
hey all happy new year!!
food - aiden has lots and lots of finger food, he doesnt like me feeding him so its much easier to give him things he can eat himself. i gave him a bowl of the fruit gel stuff the other day and he made the biggest mess ever, it was all over his arms, bib, shirt, pants, feet (no idea how it got there), highchair, table, floor, and then he got it in his eyes!! LMAO.
what do u guys give for breakfast? aiden cant have weetbix they make his nappies horrid so i dont want them anymore, he's had a little nutrigrain the other day and some cornflakes but ive mostly been giving him fruit and toast.
shoes - aiden has more shoes than me!! he has thomas sandals (the foam sorta ones), he has nice leather sandals, nice other sandals, wiggles sneakers, and a pair of closed in shoes that he doesnt like and can take off too easily. i think thats all thats left that fits him. he likes me putting his shoes on now coz he knows it means we are either going outside to play or we are going out somewhere.
sorry dont have time to do personals gotta go cook some dinner.
but before i go, has anyone made any new year resolutions??
im not making them this year, im doing goals instead maybe then i will keep them :laughing: my main ones are to do things for myself not just others, and to get a hobby. oh and start looking after myself better.
anyway hope all had a good new years (i did, i slept lol). and i hope everyone have a great year this year and we all keep chatting right thru the year!!
Where are your big kids Kymmy??
They were at their Nan's but they came home today. They missed Av and he missed them.
I like that neeky - I would like to put myself first more often and be more organised and less stressed. :fingerscrossed:
I hope we continue to chat here too. This was thefirst thread I felt welcome when I joined bh. Av must have been 4-5mths. Tomorrow he will be 14mths!!!
Av's fave cereal is Fruity Bix. He used to have it with apple sauce and boiled water. Now he has it dry so he can feed himself. He has water to drink as well. Also fresh fruit -t he luxury of bananas. Its not fair he is now enjoying his first fresh bananas at his age. But he love em.
Josh has a few pair of shoes now, he has some Bob the builder sandals, some converse high-top shoes, some other sporty little shoes and some camouflauge shoes. They are all getting a bit small now :( But at least he leaves them on now, he's such a good boy. We went to the beach today for the very first time with him and he loved it, he loved splashing in the water and the waves knocked him over a few times, but he really liked it. Such a gorgeous day too.
Paws up All :wave: - Where's Raggs the last 2 mornings its been some other show :(
EJ doesnt as yet feed herself with a spoon though occasionly she will hold it and eat something. For breakfast she'll usually have toast and yoghurt which i feed her currently lol not sure about getting a mess on the carpet here hahah
EJ has shoes but hardly ever wears them since isnt walking yet - She has sandles and sneakers
Kymmy - agree this is a great thread and hope we all continue to chat also - time flied so fast when you think they are 14mths this month lol Seems like only yesterday were a year old lol
Nan- Good to hear your trip was great
Proudmumma - Great that your feeing better now.
BlueEyedGirl - Love the new name.
Neeky - My New years resolution is to give up smoking which so far since new years eve ive only had 3 (yesterday) so :fingerscrossed: it works this time.
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well - EJ and i both have nasty colds at pres - not fun:(
Miaow - I agree! Not much need for shoes in this house as Eden can't walk yet! She has a pair of thongy type ones with a strap around the back and a pair of sneakers, but its getting hotter and she doesn't wear them often. And yes, we were wondering about Raggs, too! They only just started season 2!! Bring back Raggs!! (E does like Playhouse Disney though...it seems)
Oh, I forgot....I don't really do resolutions as I always break them!!! :o Good luck to everyone for theirs. :yes:
Hey everyone sorry I havent been on in months been very very busy and stuff with Little Jacobie turning one and moving (AGAIN) and today to top it off I'm 6weeks pregnant with bubby number 2!! :smiliedance: so im excited!! and not feeling so well i have the chicken box and morning sickness oh yay :barf:
my Boyfriend Aaron Proposed w00t white gold and diamond solitare ring :kiss: we're planning on a 2008 wedding oh and it's my 17th birthday in 11 days lol! so yeah hoping everyones good and my boys almost walkin congrats on steps words etc my boy says mum dad botbot bye and waves shakes his head and attempts to walk and dance:yelclap:
My new years resolution is to also quit smoking especially as another buns in the oven and i quit while i was preg last time
anyways gotta run jacobs hurting grandma kerrys ornaments
Hi Terri great to hear from you congrats on no 2, the fun starts all again.
Well we had drama's last night, Senna woke at about 9.30pm crying abit, i usually leave her for 10mins to settle her self, and she did settle her self back down, and when i went to check on her before i was going to bed at 10.30pm TMI warning, she had vomited all over self and bed, it was the start of gastro, poor thing i felt so bad that i didn't check her when she was first upset, so i got her up gave her to hubby while i cleaned her bed, then we jumped in the shower, got ourselves all cleaned up new pj's etc..and sat with her a while, while she got rid of everything else in her tummy, poor little mite i have never seen her so sick. Anyways thru the whole ordeal she didn't complain or grizzle one bit and was her normal chatty self, she has been the same today but won't eat just drinking thank goodness
proudmumma- the beach yay, we are going to take aiden to the beach next week, probably on friday, im so excited. dp and i went a little while ago for the first time in 1.5yrs it was nice to be back there, and i was getting so excited thinking about taking aiden and teaching him to do sand castles when he's older and to "jump" over the little waves lol
miaow- i miss raggs too, so not fair that they took it off again. and good luck for your quitting, your doing well!!
terri - congrats on no2 and the engagement, oh and your birthday, how exciting! and good luck for your quitting as well. moving isnt much fun hey, we will probably be moving mid year, luckily it will be our first with aiden so that will be interesting!!
mel2878 - i hope senna is feeling better. its so horrible when they are sick. :( and dont feel bad about not checking straight away, i did the same thing to aiden when he got gastro.
well my big news is that im going to get a $10 pair of sneakers on thursday hopefully! :laughing: then i wont have any real excuse not to exercise!
we went and checked out the child care centre down the road this morning, and it seemed really good, aiden liked it so we might be starting him there late next month. its making me sad thinking about it, im in the process of looking for some casual work so im a bit sad about spending so much time away from him, especially now that he is going thru a clingy phase and cries even if i go out to the garbage bin without him.:gloomy:
well i should head off. sounds like someones awake!
hope all are doing well!!
Faces of Av (http://picasaweb.google.com/mychildrensmother/NewYearsEveTheFacesOfAv) Just thought I would share!
Hello Terri :wave: Congrats on expecting another and the engagement. All the best with quitting smoking. :thumbsup:
Its getting warm here - wanna go to the beach now!
Hi All!
Kymmy - those pics are gorgeous! they would look great on separate canvas squares all arranged hanging close together on a wall..
Neeky - Jonah is in day care 2 days a week this year (last year it was just the one day that I worked) this year I took the second day so I could take some time for myself. As its just me and Jonah, i find it great. Its good for him to get some more people interaction, and he loves it. And great for me to get some much needed time out, and it helps me appreciate him more (and have more patients!) when Im with him! Cause I started him ealry, theres not too much fuss when I leave him, but in my opinion, I think it helps if you actually say goodbye to him (dont just sneak out) and keep it short and sweet! Say your goodbyes and go, dont linger making it harder for both of you! Goodluck!
Mel2878 - Ive done that before.. its terrible isnt it! I hope she gets over it quick, we've had a huge epidemic of it here and its horrible, Jonah had it leading up to xmas and so wasnt himself for christmas, which was sad, because his biggest skill is eating!! Make sure you stop the food so that its got nothing to hang onto in her tummy, I didnt stop the food straight away and it stayed around for ages... Its good to hear shes a little toughy!
Terri - wow youve got some fun ahead of you! Big Congratulations!! :yelclap:
Gee, ive blabbed on a bit huh! You all make me feel bad about exciting trips to the beach.. I live at the beach, and cant be bothered going!! :o Anyway, Jonah screams everytime Ive put him in the water! Yet he loves the bath! :confused: Any suggestions for getting over this?
hello all and happy new year !!....
Ethan has a few pairs of shoes (most are hand me downs :D ) he mainly wears a soft pair of first walkers (sneaker style) and a pair of soft sandals also... he has cheap thomas sandals too which he wears if we go to the beach. He is running now :o
He also feeds himself occasionally but is not great with a spoon as yet.... he throws it around too.
me&mine in reagards to the beach water.. just wait with time he will change... up until now Samuel has screamed at the beach but last week we were at Phillip Island for new years and he loved it.. i didnt even do anything he just changed... Ethan doesnt like it now...
Great shots Kymmy !
love the chatting Nan ~ Ethan says "uh oh" too and its so cute :yes:
Good to hear from you Terri and congrats on #2 and your engagement
Mel i hope Senna feels better soon, dont feel bad...
Cathy good luck with the quitting
Chat again soon !!
BlueEyedGirl
03-01-2007, 15:55
Hope everyone had a great New Year, and goodluck to those with the resolutions:thumbsup: I cannot believe how fast 2006 went!
Mel, I hope Senna is feeling better, good she is taking fluids in.
Congratulations Terri on your enganment and number 2!
Kymmy, they are gorgeous photos. Canvas idea that me&mine had was really good! Lucky big kids staying at Nan's!
Isabelle is getting more confidence with her walking, and will now get back up and walk some more if she falls down. She used to just crawl to where she wanted to be.
She also figured out how to climb onto my sister's coffee table :shame: and couch! And they also have stairs, so she has become a master at those and now knows how to crawl back down again!
She is a little daredevil when it comes to climbing on things- luckily our couches and coffee tables here are a little higher so she can't get on them.
Isabelle has either vegemite toast, yoghurt or baby breakfast cereals for brekky.
Hope everyone is well
WOW i haven't checked this thread for a couple of weeks and I just had 5 pages to read thru...I wasn't expecting everyone to be so chatty over christmas.
Glad to hear everyone had a great christmas and new year.
Ours was fun. We got woken up at 5:30am on christmas day, not by either of our kids tho, but by my 28yr old BIL :laughing: He then came in and woke DS up, who of course got all excited which woke DD up. I tried to go back to sleep and let DH and BIL play with the kids and the stuff in their santa bags but DS ran in to show me every single thing he got one at a time so I gave up and got up around 6:15am.
We had breakfast at home, just the usual cereal/toast then we went to DH's families breakfast where only DH eats coz they only ever cook bacon & eggs...and sausages, steak ond onions :barf: for lunch/dinner great, but not at 8am...they never have any fruit or anything that isn't greasy so I took some fruit for my kids.
We spent the rest of the day at my parents, swimming in their pool and eating. Mum always has heaps of salads and nice food that isn't quite as greasy...tho between the 20-odd who were there we went thru 3.5 pavlovas :laughing:
NEEKY - have you tried other brands of weet-bix? Neither of my kids can have the home brand ones but they are fine with either the vita brits or the 'real' weet-bix.
Not sure if I have been here since Sienna started walking properly...she has been for about 3 weeks now. She also fell down the stairs a couple of weeks ago, no major injuries tho, just a mild bruise under her eye which was completly gone after 4 days. She's a very lucky girl.
Hmm...I can't remember what everyone else posted now :o
I have a new years resolution...to come check this thread more than once a fortnight, then maybe I wont have to read thru 5 pages and forget what everyone has said by the time I post here.
:laughing: Classic!
i didnt even do anything he just changed... Ethan doesnt like it now...
Wouldn't you know it? :rolleyes:
Kymmy - you have a beautiful boy there! Stunning photos!
Well, Eden has just started cruising! :yelclap: She is also pulling to a stand as of yesterday. NOW its all happening!! She's enjoying discovering the things her body can do.
Also yestterday I went out for a bit and Shane (DH) was holding her and as I got in the car she said "bye bye.....seeya.......ta ta" all together!!!! (like just in case you didn't get it mum, I'll say all three!!!!) So funny! She's a crack up!
Mel - not sure what its like over there but in Adelaide Gastro is going around big time. Ours is a 24 hour thing though. *phew* Hope Senna is better now.
neeky - good luck with the regular exercising! :fingerscrossed: Oh, and good job with the sneakers!! lol
Terri - CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I'm very happy for you.
me&mine - no suggestions about the water. Unfortunately, sometimes you just have to wait until they get over it themselves. Maybe it will be that way with Jonah.
Anyway, have a great day girls. Btw - Raggs fans. Its coming back on in March. Yay!
we had Ethans 12mth portraits taken today (just pixie ones) he was in a great mood so they should be good. Will show you when i get them back. He has also started saying "wow" but he says "woooooooooooooooow!!!!!!" its so cute
Cwsmum - good to see you :wave:
Nan - Edens Cruising !!! :smiliedance: clever girl !!
Its all on for you now mate hehehehehehehhehehehe
anyway this is just a quick pop in...
so for now its
"Byebye...seeya...tata"
:p
MrsScatterbrain
05-01-2007, 16:00
Happy New Year everyone!!! :wizard: Have a wonderful New Year!
Ben has been walking since Christmas Eve! :yelclap: He now wants to walk everywhere, which is a bit of a challenge this time of year as there are hordes of ppl everywhere ready to trample him!
My New Years Resolutions are to clean up my diet (and hopefully lose a bit of post-weaning blubber at the same time!) and to clean out our bedroom (which has never been totally neat since we moved in!!!:o )
We have just been shopping for a heap of 1st Birthday presents for Ben's Mum's Group friends as their birthdays are all this month :D - second attack of stress for the credit card this season!!
We took Ben to the beach in Tas (Seven Mile Beach, Mel! Not too far from you!) He loved it, which was great news for me as I was so excited to take him for the first time!!
Ben has a pair of blue leather Target sandals - they are fantastic, and not to pricey.
Neeky - I know about the clingy stage - Ben has just started howling when I leave him - I went to the next aisle in a shop today (DH was with him) and his screams could be heard all over the shop!
Congrats on the new pregnancy and engagement, Terri!
Good to hear everyone's little ones are doing well. :D Joshy's new trick is climbing everything!! He climbs the chairs and gets onto the tables and runs around, gosh he's cheeky! I think he's starting the terrible 2's already! :eek: He was 14 months old yesterday and he is just into everything. Pulling everything out, putting DVD's into the tape player, just being a real little bugger! lol But the climbing on chairs thing worries me, he climbs onto the computer chair and he overbalanced and i just caught him before he did a face plant, that wouldn't have been nice. It keeps me and DH busy though cause we are always having to watch him! lol. I have also decided to start using cloth nappies and bought some really expensive Modern ones, but they are pretty good, and i can always use them again for any future babies!
That's all for now, hope all is well with your bubbies.
BlueEyedGirl
08-01-2007, 13:09
Hello:wave:
I bought Isabelle a pair of the "croc" style shoes from Target the other day, and she LOVES them! She got a pink pair, just like her older cousin and she can walk really well in them. I wanted to get her some thongs, but was worried about her toes being exposed cause she falls over occasinally when she is walking about, but these are great! And they have a hard sole, so she has a bit of comfort.
And we have another top tooth:smiliedance: So all in all, she has 4 teeth, but I can feel another bottom one coming up!
Oh and Issy had her first hair cut a couple of weeks ago :crying: The way her hair grows, if she doesn't have it tied up, it just falls into her eyes, so I went and got her fringe cut. It was a 'spur of the moment' decision, so didn't even think to ask the lady to keep the hair she cut away, so don't have the lock form her first hair cut!
Proudmamma- Issy is the same with climbing everything! She loves climbing down so thats the latest craze here!
Hope everyone and bubbas are well
Av is definitely a climber too.
He doesn't like shoes. :no:
Nan - Comgrats on Eden Cruising
Terri - Congrats and great to hear all is going well
Blueeyedgirl - EJ wont be too far i think from her 1st fringe trim have to make sure i get a lock for her baby book
Proudmumma - EJ has sorta started to want to climb she tries to climb my legs all the time but so far hasnt managed to climb onto something lol
EJ took her first step today without holding on though though it didnt really work and she sorta fell towards me but at least she tried :yelclap: Her favorite game at the moment is to put her hands out to grandma or daddy and then as they go to pick her up she 'runs (aka crawls) away and grabs my legs and tries to climb up me :laughing:
We've had a fun week (not) - We've all had a bronchitis sort of thing and then EJ got diarrhea i stopped her antibiotics cause they were making it worse but i was put on some for my cough about the same time i stopped hers, today she had a rash all over her neck/chest/ears and cheeks and the doc said that she's developed a penicillan allergy cause of the few times shes had to have it for her chest in the past. So i've had to stop my penicillan also cause of the breastfeeding but my chest has pretty much cleared up which is good.
The resolution on smoking did last a few days or so and then failed but i do plan on stopping again very soon :fingerscrossed:
Have to take EJ to the beach soon so she can get her first feel of sand and the waves - am hoping that she will really enjoy it
Anyway hope everyone and bubs are well and that the new year is treating you all well
NAN- YAY for edan cruising!
CWSMUM- we've only tried the "real" ones. but now he is having fruity bites, he loves them and if im busy i can just give him some dry and he can feed himself!! Yay for sienna walking. Good luck with your NY resolution :laughing:
BELLA28- YAY for ben walking!!
PROUDMUMMA- aiden is a climber too, his latest game is climbing onto the armchairs and rocking, and if we dont notice he climbs down and squeels while he climbs up so that we look then he gives a big cheeky grin. Good luck with the cloth nappies, Im actually going to use ours more this year too.
BLUEEYEDGIRL- YAY for the new tooth! AND the 1st haircut, dont worry too much about the hair, just take a little bit of the next one, no1 will know except u and us but we wont tell!! Aiden had a home haircut the other day. An all over one! It was fun trying to get him not to look at the scissors. I went with the home job coz i thought it would make it seem less like a real hair cut:laughing:
KYMMY- those pictures are gorgeous.
MIAOW- Yay for the 1st step thats great. Not so great about all being sick. I hope you're all better soon!
aiden says "go car" if he thinks we are going out. like if you pick up the car keys and head towards the door he will run to the door and stand there saying "go car". He also likes to try and climb into the car by himself but cant quite get it yet, so i lift him onto the seat and then he climbs into his chair from there. He is becoming more and more independant. He is very stubborn at times too. Apparently he takes after me, except he is worse! (GREAT!!! i know i was bad enough from what mum says!) And the tanties are getting worse. If he is walking and doesnt want to go where we want him to go he will try and pull his hand away if he cant do that he digs his feet in as hard as he can and starts crying and if that still doesnt work then he sits down and screams!! :banghead:
Oh and he now likes to try and BITE!!!!! :mad:
well better go figure out what to cook and wash up so i can cook!
Neeky - EJ already does the sit thing when i walk her holding hands if she doesnt want to walk at the time (or not in the direction i want) lol
Took her down the beach tonight cause it was so warm and she LOVED it lol She played with the sand and pushed it all up over her and i walked her in the water. she was laughing the whole time and when i went to walk her back out of the little waves she decided she'd sit - and of course she was wearing the only clothes i had with me so she ended up saturated lol The trip home was just in a nappy as the change of clothes i had in the nappy bag were from ages ago and a 00 somehow i dont think they would have fitted at all hahahaha Reminds me i better put some size 1 things in there lol
I think her colds finally clearing up well and the allergic rash has finally gone also which is great.
Hope everyone and bubs are well :hugs:
I have also decided to start using cloth nappies and bought some really expensive Modern ones, but they are pretty good, and i can always use them again for any future babies!
Ooooh, can you tell me a bit more about these? I'd be interested to know how you're finding them down the track, too! Thanks!
Bella - post weaning flab!!! :laughing: Seriously......I THOUGHT I was putting on weight recently and I seriously think its because Eden is almost down to one BF a day and I'm still eating as much. :o Doh! I'm really going to have to watch how much 'goes in' - especially the junk that I LOVE so much!
Miaow - So glad to hear that EJ is getting better now.
Eden has started screaming recently! God knows how she figured out how to do it! :confused: I tell her she can't touch something and straight away comes this almighty, ear piercing scream! It's horrible. Then I have to give her a smack on the hand so that she doesn't scream. Aaaarrrrgghh!
Well, the Nov. bubs are 14 months soon (if not already heehee). I can't believe it.
We're off to the Aquatic Centre with my mum's group tomorrow. I can't wait because Eden loves the water. She got one of those little shell wading pools for Christmas and she loves playing in it.
Hope you all have a good day girls. *waves*
iluvmeboyz
10-01-2007, 21:34
my caleb is starting to sing lol so funny where ar ein the shops and boy oh boy does he start to talk alot drives me nuts and when he hears music he likes to shrug he shoulders like he is dancing ever so cute.
i ahve to go to the docs with him on tues he is over due for his needle.
hope everyone elses babies are doing great.
We are using cloth too. Any other Nov bubs in cloth? I think cwsmum...anyone else? Oh we like cloth, just wish we knew about modern cloth sooner.
I bought Av some new shoes cos he doesn't fit size 4. So that was a waste. He loves the new ones. Hope his feet don't grow too quickly.
I love hearing about the achievements of the babies. It seems Av is catching up a little. He is very cheeky. He is drinking from an open cup which is amazing but have to wacth him otherwise he tips it. And he acts all innocent about it too.
BlueEyedGirl
11-01-2007, 17:14
Hi All, :waves:
We use disposables, am thinking if I ever have another bub that we might go modern cloth though.
Isabelle gets excited when people are leaving, and will go to the door- even if she isn't going! My mum went to see Priscilla yesterday, and all her friends came over to go in her car. Isabelle was sooo sad that NanNan was leaving without her:rolleyes:
She can also tell the sound of GranDad's car as it pulls into the driveway cause she calls out to him!
She is also getting very clever in picking people out in photos, one of our dining room walls is filled with family photos, and she will call out to different Aunties etc.
She also LOVES the animals, and my little sister got some rabbits just before Christmas. We make numerous trips throughout the day out to say hello to the 'nunnies'! She also nows pulls the grass out so she can feed the 'nunnies' through the cage!
We got them out yesterday, and she was waving frantically at the bunnies and saying hello!
Am planning on taking Isabelle to the beach soon- hopefully she likes it a little better than last time- she cried when she was in the water!
And I think we might be heading down to the zoo tomorrow with my two older sisters, and the youngest one (the owner of the nunnies). Should be great seeing all the 'dogdogs':laughing:
Hpoe everyone is well, take care :)
:wave: Hello
Kymmy is right, we use cloth too, have been since Sienna was about 2mths old...we used disposables at first coz I only had flat nappies and was too lazy to work out how to fit them on a newborn (I did the same with DS). I have a few of the modern variety now but still use mostly flat nappies. I realised this week that I have enough that I only have to wash nappies once every 4-5 days :smiliedance:
Cloth is great, especially for Sienna, she seems to react to most disposables...it can become very expensive tho.
Sienna is another climber. While I was packing the shopping away this week I turned my back and when I looked back she was standing on top of the toilet paper (huge pack lol) looking at what was on the kitchen bench.
BlueEyedGirl Do those crocs shoes rub on Isabelles feet anywhere? I was thinking of getting Sienna some, those are the only shoes I can find that have a closed in toe, but was a bit worried they would rub.
What size shoes/clothes are the Nov bubs in now? Sienna is between size 0-1 clothes and only recently went into size 3 shoes.
I'm amazed by how much some of the bubs are talking already. Sienna doesn't really say much, she tries tho. I don't think DS was talking much at this age either tho and I always get comments on how well he speaks now...he was talking in sentences at 2yrs old.
She got another tooth a few days ago, so thats 8 now. She is still chewing on anything that will fit in her mouth tho so I think there may be more on the way.
Well, DH wants to look for cars on ebay now :rolleyes:
Hope you all have a great weekend :wave:
Av still has 6 teeth. Hasn't had a new tooth in months.
He wasn't feeling too good last night. He was very warm actually hot like a fire. He didn't seem feverish though.
BlueEyedGirl
13-01-2007, 10:15
Hello hello:wave:
Kymmy, how is Av?? Not good that he was hot... hope he is feeling better today:fingerscrossed:
cwsmum, Isabelle's croc shoes, don't seem to rub at all. She is in the 3/4 size. She has worn them everywhere, and she loves them- she tries to walk and look at her shoes! Only down point, is she can slip them off, but they are quick and easy to get back on.
She has a fasination with her toes at the moment!
We went to Taronga Zoo yesterday, and Isabelle had a blast! It was a really great day, and we saw just about every animal there! When we were looking at the Komoto Dragon, she was growling at it:laughing:
Clothes- Isabelle is fitting into 0-1 sizes as wel. Depends on the brand as to what will fit her though.
Usually Target size 1 bottoms are too big on her, and the tops fit ok. but I bought her a pair of short shorts, and matching shirt, and it was the other way around, so she doesn't wear it out in public, as it sits too low:rolleyes:
She has just started to fit the size 4 shoe!
Isabelle has 4 teeth, but is biting and chewing on more things lately, so might not be long til another pops through.
Hope everyone is well
hey all just a quick visit.
Aiden's big news: HE CAN DRINK OUT OF A STRAW.
Although the first time he did it he kept tipping the popper up when he couldn't get any up the straw so he made a bit of mess. :laughing: But it was so cute and he was so proud of himself, he started clapping after he finished his drink.
and my big news: I FINALLY GOT A JOB. AND A PAIR OF SHOES AND THEY WERE 40 DOLLARS NOT 10. :laughing: So my new job is only at Hungry Jacks, but the lady thought i was so great she hired me on the spot without even needing to call my reference person. haha she must've been desperate.
anyway thats all ive got. and im in a bit of a rush but was excited so i just had to tell my news.
hope all are well.
oh and clothes sizr: 0's but the pants waists are too big on him, he has a scrawny waist. In fact he probably should be in 00's for pants but they look kinda funny coz he's tall enough for 0's hahahah my odd son. i swear he says things just to bug me sometimes like calling trucks cars, i say truck so he will eventually learn to say truck, and he just looks at me and says car with a big cheeky grin.
well best be off
have a great day
Congrats on the job Neeky ! Thats great !
Shoes and clothes - Ethan wears a size one mainly and a size 5 shoe (just !! he'll be in a 6 soon... just like his Dad and big bro...:( i am broke because of big feet !!)
No time just checking in
Chat more soon :wave:
Neeky congrats on the job thats great.
Kymmy hope av is feeling better.
blueeyed girl glad to hear that the zoo went well, we are thinking of coming up sometime this year i really want to take Senna to the Zoo as she just loves animals
Clothes and shoes, well Senna has just gone into a size 3 shoe, and she is in size 1 clothes with a few size 2's, she is very tall at 82cms, she's like me with the little feet tho, and got her height from her dad:)
Great to hear everyones bubs are doing so well, they really are little people now with their big personalities shining through.
See you all later
A quick hello to everyone and EJ walked down the hall today with just holding one hand :smiliedance:
Kymmy - Hope Av is feeling better
Neeky - Congrats on the Job
Teeth wise EJ has only 5 teeth still but looks like these annoying molars are coming up more now. Clothes she's in a size 1 on top and a 0 if they are large or 1 on the bottom depending on the length of the outfit - Full length 1 pants are still a little long she semms to have more length in her body than legs. Shoes she's in a 3 but doesnt really wear shoes much cause she just pulls them off :laughing:
Everyones just got "quick hellos" atm! So I thought I'd join in! :D
Neeky - congrates on the job and straw accomplishment!
Mel2878 - they are little people arent they! I just wish stubborness wasnt a part of their personality!
Miaow - congrates on EJs walking - hell be running everywhere soon....
... which is what Jonah's doing! Tracey, Im glad to hear Jonah isnt the only one with big feet! He's a 4 close to 5! You sorta think theres no point buying any shoes if they're going to go thru them that quick! Jonah has been in size 1's for quite a while, mainly because of length, in which case I can sqeeze him into the occasional 0 top! We're up to 10 teeth now!:rolleyes:
Take Care all!
Tracey, Im glad to hear Jonah isnt the only one with big feet! He's a 4 close to 5! You sorta think theres no point buying any shoes if they're going to go thru them that quick!
Its so true !! Luckily for me i have hand-me-down shoes :thumbsup:
BlueEyedGirl
14-01-2007, 18:07
Neeky, Congratulations in regards to your job! It is funny watching the, drinking out the straw isn't it! Isabelle will squeeze the popper just to watch the juice run out:rolleyes:
Miaow, EJ will be off and running before you know it!
Me&mine, I wish the stubborness wasn't a part of the personality either!
I don't remember if it was this thread I read it in about the sunnies, and bubs taking them off, but Isabelle wore her baby banz all day at the zoo. Usually she will just take them off and chew them, but she kept them on until we got to an under cover area, and she needed to take them off to see the animals!
She is also starting to pick up quite a quick pace when she is walking. She loves it when I chase and tickle her, and she goes quite fast!
Must go and cook dinner,
Hope everyone is well
ooh Teeth forgot to add before Senna has 12, hopefully that will be it foe awhile as stil BF
12 - WOW! That's a lot of chompers! Mel, did you find it a bit tricky BF when the teeth were coming through? A couple of times, Eden played around a bit and on one side I got a little blister that took a few weeks to heal. I had to fluff around with different positions all over again, to get comfortable. Luckily she has got used to the new space in her mouth and feeds well again.
:fingerscrossed: girls. We're dropping the night BF tonight for the first time. She's been showing signs over the last two weeks that she's not really interested in it, just has a tiny bit, so we're going for a cup of milk tonight instead. Hope it goes well. She's still keen for the morning BF though, so that one will stay for a couple more months I'm sure.
Eden wears 0 clothes, a few small size 1s and has just begun in size 3 shoes. She's only just cracked the 8kg mark!! :laughing: That's my dainty little darling for you!
Neeky - :yelclap: for the new job!!
Has anyone heard from Nara and Clare lately?
12 - WOW! That's a lot of chompers! Mel, did you find it a bit tricky BF when the teeth were coming through?
Nan- She has bitten a couple of times i just pack em away and she doesn't get any more for a while so she learns not to bite them.
Apart from biting the booby, Senna has taken to biting when she doesn't get her own way, does anyone else have this prob? and can i have some sugestions on how to fix this....