View Full Version : Novembers Tassie Mums Meet !!!

CodSop
30-10-2006, 09:22
:wave: Well october is nearly over so lets start thinking of a November meet up!!!!

Is everyone still happy with a monday at around 12 ish???? Late in November!!!

This time we will have a venue change so hopefully we will be able to cater for everyone :fingerscrossed: .

Everyone is welcome to invite other friends and family even if they dont have any bubs!!!!

Once i have an idea of who wants to come i will pm everyone with the venue date time ect ect!!!

:D lets hope we get the same warm weather!!!! Maybe Kat should pick the date cause she has done great so far weather wise 2 beautiful days!!!

So what does everyone think???any takers???

Cheers Gail and Cody.:ecomcity:

30-10-2006, 14:58
Sounds great :)

poppet
30-10-2006, 18:28
Yep sounds good

porridge
31-10-2006, 07:27
It does sound good!!

BUT... I was wondering if there are any mums in the north who would like to get together up here... we could all travel down to hobart (and you southerners are more than welcome to travel up!) but it can be hard and it makes for a very long day!!

Anywho... keep me posted on the meet up down south! Anyone up north, feel free to PM me if you'd like to meet up one day :D

31-10-2006, 13:08
Count me in!

Hehe, How does.... Monday 20 November sound? (my reputation is riding on this weather..... :D)

Moorish
31-10-2006, 16:27
We're in!

I'm hoping I'll remember this time!
Hey! No-one but Kristy has noticed anything different about me!
Gail knows too because she saw another post of mine!

How about St Davids park for a location idea? It's nice and spacious and if the weather is nice it's a nice place to go. Also, Kristy shouldn't have any problems getting there as it's quite central to Hobart. Otherwise I'll put my thinking cap on for some other ideas.

If things don't work out with transport Kristy, I'll come down and get you. I have a 7 seater so I can seat you and Bella and I don't mind dropping you back home in time for you to get Olivia from school.

31-10-2006, 17:06
OHHHH St Davids would be marvelous for me hehe!! :D

31-10-2006, 19:47
I notice Anna! :)

Congratulations. :D You must be so excited!!!!

fruitjuice
01-11-2006, 10:05
I won't be able to come on a monday this month. My Health centre mum's group started on mondays. but it'll be finished by december so I'll come to the next meet.

It was great to meet up with all of you at the last meeting! thanks for making me feel so welcome. And what a gorgeous group of babies!!!

01-11-2006, 12:57
I'm happy to do it on another day. Just tell me when and where and we will be there. :D

Ps. Dont forget not to discuss location/date/time to much ladies, remember there are creepies out there. :D Best done by PM or email. :D

No more Monday's for me from December. :( I have to go back to work...SOB SOB....

sandoz
01-11-2006, 13:41
The 20th in the park is good for me to- I don't drive. The 21st would be bad for me, Chrisco delivery day!

poppet
03-11-2006, 20:21
The 20th should be fine, its Senna's birthday the following Sat so hopefully i can squeeze it in.

Hey Anna congrats well done bet your over the moon, when does that make you due?

10-11-2006, 18:03
Not long to go now!! I'm looking forward to it!! :)

11-11-2006, 11:24
Well guys suprise suprise, can't come :crying:
We have to pick up my wedding dress and see the minister and go get my ring cleaned.
Aghhhh you guys must be sick of me now :o Just so hard right now with the wedding. Once it is over I will be able to make it :thumbsup:

Moorish
13-11-2006, 08:10
Hey Kristy, that may make 2 of us!

I think there may be something for Chelsea's pre-kinder on that day but I'll have to confirm.
:fingerscrossed: that it doesn't clash!

Mel - I'm due 7/7/07 - how's that for a date!

CodSop
13-11-2006, 15:04
Oh bummer girls but theres always next time!! Goodluck with the wedding kristy not long to go!!!
Anyone notice anything diffrent?????:wizard:

13-11-2006, 15:52
YAY Gail!!!! :) Congratulations!!!!

Hey, Since there are so many who cant come, I'd be happy to post pone or change the date? Just a thought. :)

14-11-2006, 13:39
Congrats Gail!!!! We will have lotsa new bubbas to show off at the meet ups next year!! :D

Moorish
14-11-2006, 15:28
Hi Gail,

I just sent you a pm but CONGRATULATIONS!
You're due 2 days before me, how'd you manage that when I got my BFP before you?!!! :D
I'm very happy for you - see you in the July 07 group!

CodSop
14-11-2006, 19:57
Hey do people want to change the date or is there still enough of us comeing to make for a nice day???? :confused: What do you guys think i am still happy with the date!!!!

CodSop
14-11-2006, 20:00
YAY Gail!!!! :) Congratulations!!!!

Thanks Kat we are so excited

Congrats Gail!!!! We will have lotsa new bubbas to show off at the meet ups next year!! :D

Thanks Kristy congrats to you also. So true it will be really exciting this time next year with all the new bubs!!!

18-11-2006, 08:57

Its suppost to be drizzly on Monday....

Is the meet still on? If its wet/cold we probably wont come. I'm a bit of a sissy! *hehe*

sandoz
18-11-2006, 19:08
I was going to be there, but I'm not up for battling the bus, or probably public just yet! Definately next time though:)

20-11-2006, 08:49
I'm not going to make it today guys. Gail, sorry! :(

1 - its looking a bit miserable for me. (told you I'm a sook)

2 - I cant get there anyway....my DEAR DEAR hubby, accidently took both sets of car keys with him this morning. So I have a car, and no transport. LOL

I hope everyone has a great day!!!! :)

Moorish
20-11-2006, 10:09
hehe! Mischief - what is it with DH's and transport today? My DH has the week off and neglected to tell me he was playing golf today - in Claremont! So I can't do anything!

:mad: So desperate to get these kids out of the house!!

Maybe next meet girls?

20-11-2006, 15:17
How did the meet go?

CodSop
20-11-2006, 20:38
Not great we turned up at the park at 12ish and waited round till 1ish and nobody else showed. (Well not that i saw anyway sorry if i missed you) But hey thats life!!! Was just the wrong day i guess!! I dont think i'll organise another one it was a bit of a failure hey!!! It was nice down in the park anyway cody had fun crawling round in the grass.:yes:

Hopefully next time there will be a few more of us.:party:

21-11-2006, 07:10
Not great we turned up at the park at 12ish and waited round till 1ish and nobody else showed. (Well not that i saw anyway sorry if i missed you) But hey thats life!!! Was just the wrong day i guess!! I dont think i'll organise another one it was a bit of a failure hey!!! It was nice down in the park anyway cody had fun crawling round in the grass.:yes:

Hopefully next time there will be a few more of us.:party:

Oh no! Sorry to hear you were left stranded.

21-11-2006, 18:38
Awww Gail. Sorry you were there all alone. :(

poppet
21-11-2006, 21:29
Aww Gail sorry you were all alone. Just flat out this week, will come next time can't wait to see you all again