View Full Version : November AO meet
MumsieMel
26-10-2006, 14:29
Ok thought i would throw this out and see where everyone is at.......
Who's up for a night out???? :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Dates:
Sat 11th, sat 18th or sat 25th????
Please post here so we can see who REALLY is interested in coming :p
Probably at the city again.... Same place as planned for last month perhaps
What do you all think??
BTW I will be HEAVILY pregnant!! LOL im 35 weeks now!!!:D
(Come on girls, might be my last chance till next year!!!!!!)
catalicious
27-10-2006, 10:03
Im Def up for it but not on the 11th, the other dates are fine.
But I wanna be able to meet lots of other bh mums and dads. So please everyone else come to.
I'm up for it but NO WAY can make it the 11th.
'yis the most important night for us int the whole year! DD's playgroup fundraiser night!!! We work ALL year on this one night.
MumsieMel
27-10-2006, 12:21
So far the 18th is sounding good!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
I would love to come! but I have not been able to make it to the last few, so will not give you a definete yes until I have secured a babysitter and all that stuff :D
Well the 11th is the only date that suits me :o
we're in every night but the 11th:smiliedance:
FOURtunate
27-10-2006, 13:15
We're going into the city on the 18th anyway for my DH's Bday (staying in a hotel grrrrrrrr)
So that night works for me. Where are we going? Please be Retro on Sussex!
catalicious
27-10-2006, 13:25
What may I ask is retro on sussex
I was hoping to stay in the city overnight after the next AO night ...... so I voted the 25th, can do the 18th as well though ... 11th is out of the question
Buddha Bubbas
28-10-2006, 18:57
Dh has to go away to a "work" conference on the 18th weekend (mmm more drinking than anything i suspect) so i voted the 25th
28-10-2006, 20:15
I've got plans on the 11th and will be i'state on the 18th.
Could possibly get out of what I have on the 25th though, so have voted for that :thumbsup:
kristi001
28-10-2006, 21:16
25th is in for me.... Im going to the city this weekend and staying in a hotel so i wont be able to leave DS the next weekend :o I would miss Him too much!! :p
:D See you there ladies :D
25th is it????
Gotta lock in the babysitters aka MUM And DAD!!!!! :hugs:
MumsieMel
01-11-2006, 08:21
25th of Nov it is!!!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
Suggestions for a venue, or will we go to last months destination???
do we want it in the city or is not in the city ok for everyone? if in the city how about the casino? or that cafe pink lady sent around last time looked nice?
I was looking forward to last months ..... but then I can't lock anyone in willing to watch the darlings!!!
01-11-2006, 09:14
El cant you get anyone for that date or am i misunderstanding ????
My parents won't get back to me whether they are out that weekend or not and the other couple that I usually get when my parents can't will be in NZ that weekend ..... GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR I hate living back here!!!!!!!!!
I'm in Noosa on the 25th! Doh! But good, because I'll be in Noosa.
Have a great night out.
I'm planning on staying in the city on the night of this WONDERFUL dinner. Anyone interested in twin share to make it more afordable??
03-11-2006, 10:46
El i may be in for that but it has to be a reasonable price cause me got no money but i shall get back to you !
ok im a bit lost can someone pm me the details?
catalicious
03-11-2006, 12:56
Hi I dont think that it has been agreed on, the place we are meeting at.
But my vote is for at the casino, that way if you want to eat something more expensive you can and if you dont have alot of money and wanted to get something cheap you can.
Im sure when its agreed upon pms will be sent around with the details
kiwibird27
03-11-2006, 21:08
ME - its time I went out unpregnant and had fun - let me know!!!! We could car pool again????
Me and hubby will come and I promise this time I won't be a wallflower (is that what they say????) :o
I'm planning on staying in the city on the night of this WONDERFUL dinner. Anyone interested in twin share to make it more afordable??
I always stay overnight in the city when I come to these so I would LOVE to have a slumber party with you (and Ally and whoever else wants to...) Just pm me luffly and we will work it out :D
Yeah!!!!!! LOL
Slight prob with the word slumber though .... that would mena we are SUPPOSED to sleep?????? Hmmmmmm
kristi001
03-11-2006, 23:18
Hey ladies deffinately coming... Just got to Pm me with the details and we will be there!! :)
MumsieMel
06-11-2006, 16:02
ok so far the Casino has the vote, :D
What Restaurant?? or the same as last time????:confused:
Some where diff maybe nice, but i dont know whats there......
i dont know where it was last time as I got married the last AO nigt and couldnt go, im just going to say somewhere not really really really expensive
Did ya all miss me?!!! :laughing: Well, im in for any time anywhere, as usual.:rolleyes:
Oh and im defo up for a slumber party/hotel stay!!!:yes:
MumsieMel
08-11-2006, 08:48
Ok well if no one has any other suggestions for dinner we will go with the last place..
what was it called???? :o
Can someone pm it to me and ill make the reservations and pm everyone the details!!!!
oh and i wont be joining the slumber party as im due the weekend after this meet to have my bubs :P
Okay, is it just me being paranoid, or does it seem like people don't want to go to a meet if they know I'm going? I know I can be annoying but if people would rather I didn't go, just Pm me and I won't. If you think you will have a better meet without my loud gob there.......:o
08-11-2006, 08:58
So what date is it?
MumsieMel
08-11-2006, 09:01
Awww Nash what are you on about???
Your the life of the party!!!!! :yelclap:
I love ya!!!
ALLY
its the 25th!!!
MumsieMel
08-11-2006, 09:08
ok thinking pre dinner drinks and this place looks great:
http://www.starcity.com.au/dir013/internetpublishing.nsf/Content/GLOBar
kristi001
08-11-2006, 11:39
Looks Good to me.. as long as it isnt going to cst an arm and a leg cause i have already spent mine :) Looking forward to it
Whats going on?? Where is everyone???
Ok, me and Eleanor, or Eleanor and me...:confused: ...whatever, we have just been looking at hotels. Now we dont need anything flash because we arent going to be in the actual room for very long.:devil6: The drunken fools we are....
So depending on how many people are wanting to share rooms, we could get a good deal at the moment. I can book a room or two now on my card and you can pay me cash when we meet if that's easier, but we need to kn ow how many girlies are going to be joining us and where they wanna stay.
Anyone care to help me out???
Buddha Bubbas
08-11-2006, 21:06
i will probably come but wont be staying overnite. love my bed too much :D
08-11-2006, 21:15
I really really really want to come but small problem being my sisters birthday lunch has now been booked in for the 26th :banghead:
Which means i have to go to a family function with little sleep & sore feet !
no excuse ... I have my cousins Communion at 9am ..... and I'm still going.
And you are staying the night as well - Nash and I decided!!!
MumsieMel
09-11-2006, 08:01
Hey Guys,
I wont be staying at the hotel...
would hate to go into labour around you guys :P
im not even sure if ill make the meet..
Yesturday went to the Clinic to be checked and in one week bubs has gone from not being engaged, to being all but 2/5 engaged!!!!!
My midwife asked if i had had any contractions yet, or bubs had just found its way all the way down there by its self!! :P
Then yesturday i had terrible braxton hicks!! And back pain! Almost rung DH to ask him to come home from work...
So if i do disappear you'll know why! :D
Good Luck Mumsie ....... I'm getting excited for you now ......
MumsieMel
09-11-2006, 08:05
Thanks eleanor :D
im only 36 weeks but the midwive isnt worried.
It's alright Mel, I watched this show once where some woman helped this other woman give birth in her car! Didn't look too hard.......Im sure I could do it....:yes: :D
We'l just throw all the chips off the poker table and pop you up there to have it.........oooo we could charge people to look!:idea: You'de make a fortune!!!:smiliedance:
09-11-2006, 09:46
Oh Mel how exciting !!!!!!!!!
My mum was the same with one of my sisters her head engaged really early & was so far down she could hardly walk & couldnt close her legs. She had a nice easy labour of 3hrs !!!!!
Ummmmm ok so apparently im going hah ! Will have to organise DP to stay at my mums hopefully thats ok heheheh !
Hang on, is this the 18th or the week after?? I was under the impression that it was the 18th, which would mean I cant come, but if it is the week after I CAN come, and I would LOVE to get a hotel room with you guys still!
PLEASE let me know!!
MumsieMel
09-11-2006, 12:21
NASH
PMSL thanks!!! :laughing:
COOPS
its the 25th ;)
ALLY
Im happy to give you a lift in if you like :D
Cool Coops! So glad you can come!:smiliedance:
:xmas: Sorry, just have so use these smileys, theyr'e so cute!:reindeer:
Okay, so exactly how many of us wanna get room/rooms? Me, Coops, Tisme, Princess N, Allyoo......who else is in??
I soooo can't wait!!:party:
Just cause I've never started this before
Dinner Only
MumsieMel
Jate
Kristi
KIWIBIRD
Drama Queen
Dinner & O'night Stay
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess N (cos Nash said so!!! hehehe)
Allyoo (cos Nash said so!!! hehehe)
Ok I've only added the names from this page of posts (can't work out why but can't get to page 2!!) PLEASE add or change where your name is located accordingly.
Is it JUST us Mum's or is it Dad's as well???????
A slumber party ........with men.......husbands in fact!!:eek: No no no!!:p We won't be able to misbehave as much...:devil6: :D
I really don't mind but mine is sooo NOT coming.
Peaceangels
09-11-2006, 20:36
Wow, I go on hoildays for two weeks and it's all happening - Mel's going to have her baby, Nasha is going to deliver it on a poker table ........:D
Can't make 25Nov, it's DS1's preschool Christmas concert and he is performing :smiliedance: Although it will be all over by 8pm, so maybe I could catch up with you later .................no, hang on, it's DH's work Chrissy party that night too ............. hmmm, I'll get back to you.............
Staying in a hotel is a great idea !!
MumsieMel
09-11-2006, 20:45
Wow, I go on hoildays for two weeks and it's all happening - Mel's going to have her baby, Nasha is going to deliver it on a poker table ........:D
Can't make 25Nov, it's DS1's preschool Christmas concert and he is performing :smiliedance: Although it will be all over by 8pm, so maybe I could catch up with you later .................no, hang on, it's DH's work Chrissy party that night too ............. hmmm, I'll get back to you.............
Staying in a hotel is a great idea !!
PMSL!!!!!! :laughing:
Hope you can come hun!!!
MumsieMel
09-11-2006, 21:02
Attendees for the 25th: :smiliedance:
MumsieMel
Jate1985
Kristi001
KIWIBIRD
Drama Queen
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess niamh
Allyoo
Mummycat
Lunar
Pink lady
Buddha bubbas
Dinner & O'night Stay: :yelclap:
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess Niamh (cos Nash said so!!! hehehe)
(I will be sending pm's out tomorrow so please add your name here so i dont miss you! ;) )
lavenderpegasus
09-11-2006, 21:14
I can't believe that you guys are planning another AO night and no one has pm'ed me!!!:no:
I'm so in, the 25th at the casino...right:wizard: I don't think I will be staying over.
I'm so excited that I get to meet up with everyone again.
:party: looking forward to seeing you :party:
i think its partners too to the drinks and dinner and what not but you definately cant have a slumber party with husbands :shame: not that i can stay in with you guys but JMHO
I'm so excited :wizard: :reindeer: :party: hahaha they are so cute!
anywa BBL
Drama Drama Drama ......... :rolleyes:
MumsieMel
10-11-2006, 08:12
PM's have been sent to everyone on the list, plus lavenderpeaguses.
Let me know if you didnt get it or want more info :)
Thanks for sending out the PM's Mel.:thumbsup:
catalicious
11-11-2006, 22:40
Hi I havent been here cause iv been on holidays But Im def coming mel I got your Pm.
Is anybodys partners going to the meet??
I told mine about it but there is no way he will go if nobody elses is.
If everyone that mel had on her list is going im sure it will be a very fun night indeed.
OMG i havent been on here for so long look at all the cool new smilies!!!!:wizard: :angel: Yay im so excited
Hey Cat, my husband is coming so bring yours along too!:wizard:
I'm out of this one sadly.:( I can't con anyone into looking after 4 kids????:eek:
Have a fantastic time!!! :smiliedance:
12-11-2006, 16:54
Ladies I should be able to make this meet YAY :yelclap: But my flight is early the next morning, so no slumber party for me.
Oh and hubby is away so I'll be hubby-free :thumbsup:
Cant wait to see ya'll again!! :hugs:
MumsieMel
13-11-2006, 08:09
Great that so many people are coming,
my DH might be coming, we'll see how much i like him :p
DRAMAQUEEN
sorry you cant make it :(
MumsieMel
Jate1985
Kristi001
KIWIBIRD
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess niamh
Allyoo
Mummycat
Lunar
Pink lady
Buddha bubbas
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Its a shame you can't make it DramaQueen
Can't come guys, sorry...... VERY sorry Nash, you'll have to be looney all by yerself!:thumbsdown: :p
Got DH's friends wedding to go to (I don't even like them but it's a night out with DH and he is letting me drink!!!:smiliedance: So I can get sloshed!!!:devil6:
Hope u all have loads of fun!
Lunar!!:eek: Don't you know bubhub comes first!! :shame: You can drink with us and get sloshed!!:yes:
Awww i really really really wanted you to come.....:crying:
Im completely gutted....
Sorry Nash, I really really wanted to come too! But I totally forgot about this stupid wedding. Oh well, at least I get a free feed and free booze!:p Can't complain 'bout that!
I will def make the next one! (whenever that be...)
Sorry Nash, I really really wanted to come too! But I totally forgot about this stupid wedding. Oh well, at least I get a free feed and free booze!:p Can't complain 'bout that!
I will def make the next one! (whenever that be...)
Love your avatar!! How cute!
Oh and you will always be a hippy to me dear...:D
So, Tisme,Coops, Ally......any thoughts on which kind of room we wanna stay in? Are we staying in the place we are going for drinks and dinner? I really don't care.....easy me...:p
catalicious
17-11-2006, 12:01
Hi is everyone still coming there havent been an awfull load of posts anymore about it.
Im only worried cause for some reason I dreamed about going to starr city last night and none of you where there!!:crying: :o
Hahaha.
Oh and my Dp will not be attending he is ze baby sitter for the night!! Gosh gotta love him!
Lol hollywood......yup its still on. We have these lulls about a week before the AO meets where we all rush round in a panick trying to find people to mind our children and find some money from somewhere......:D
We are still on aren't we girlies?........
Anyone dropping out yet??:shame:
catalicious
17-11-2006, 12:16
Oh and just to clarify I am def coming!!! Wouldnt miss it for the world
I have been waiting for weeks for it!!
Mel wanna send me your mob number for the drive!!!
I will have finished Tafe for the year so I will be able to kick up my heels!!
Buddha Bubbas
17-11-2006, 12:46
im still in :yelclap:
Dh and I are still in! Looking forward to it!:wizard:
catalicious
19-11-2006, 15:32
I may not make it I have been getting to about 4 in the afternoon and barly being able to keep my eyes open.
I hope I can but I dont want to be boring and tired.
I dont know I will let you guys know
MumsieMel
Jate1985
Kristi001
KIWIBIRD
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess niamh
Allyoo
Mummycat
Pink lady
Buddha bubbas
Tisme
Nash
Coops
So is this still the final list?
Hollywood, you still have to come, whether you are tired or not!! I wanna meet you!! lol Hope you come xxx
Less thank a week to go! anyone else looking forward to it? A night off!!! woohoo!
MumsieMel
20-11-2006, 09:35
we're still in, will ring and make reservations today :)
I was nervous the first time i met everyone and could hide behind Abigail but now this is a meet all about adults what wil i do!!!! lol will be hiding behind my man mountain of a husband lol:smiliedance:
20-11-2006, 10:46
i am still in but sooooooooooo nervous.
You know me though :yes:
Unfortunately for you :laughing:
20-11-2006, 10:53
Yup - I'm in! Cant WAIT to see you lovely ladies again :D
Im so still coming! cant wait!!
MumsieMel
20-11-2006, 14:03
Ok, unable to book at the bistro as min is 20 people and a set menu with paying up front...
So will just hope for the best seating wise :)
20-11-2006, 14:09
There's gonna be close to 20 people? Would it matter if there are just a couple of seats left over? (ie, do we have to tell them :o)
im with you pink lady will it matter can we just say that a few people are running late and then call to say they arent coming? Surely they'd have to understand that is out of our control
But do you want a set menu? As that is what I think Mel said they said we had to get if we book......
MumsieMel
20-11-2006, 19:18
If we book for 20, there is a set menu, and PAYMENT must be made before the night.
Sorry guys, im not booking :no:
20-11-2006, 19:26
If we book for 20, there is a set menu, and PAYMENT must be made before the night.
Ahhh - roger that. I didn't realise payment had to be made in advance! :thumbsdown:
sorry i didnt cotton on to that either!
MumsieMel
21-11-2006, 21:16
No probs guys :)
Also, dont think we will be there, just starting to think its not such a good idea this close to being due.
Sorry :(
when are you due mel? Where abouts are you coming from?
catalicious
22-11-2006, 13:12
Mel is from Campbelltown area also.
She was my lift so I wont be able to make it either.
Damn, i am not catching a train home on my own and I cant afford parking in there or the petrol to get there.
MumsieMel
22-11-2006, 14:27
Im from campbelltown, and im due next sunday!!! :yes:
so who is coming?
DH and I are in
lavenderpegasus
23-11-2006, 06:32
DH and I are still coming...not sure how long I can stay...been very sleepy and ill:barf:
Aw Mel, I really wanted you to come......:thumbsdown:
Hollywood, isnt there anyone else you can catch the train with???:fingerscrossed:
Im still coming.
Definates
Jate1985
Kristi001
KIWIBIRD
Tisme
Nash
Coops
Princess niamh
Allyoo
Mummycat
Pink lady
Buddha bubbas
lavenderpegasus
Dramaqueen
Maybe's
Hollywood.......:fingerscrossed:
Peaceangels????
Fourtunate???
No's....
Lunar,
Mel,
Kirst,
23-11-2006, 20:17
I have some bad news... I cant come now :(
My g'parents in-law aren't well and they're staying at the in-laws in Canberra this weekend; so I'm stopping there on my way through to Melbourne...
MIL asked me last night and I think its the right thing. Family has always gotta come first, right?
Not that its very good timing... I've only had TODAY to clean the house from top to bottom cause we're moving on the 14th of December, and I dont get home til the 11th December!! PLUS the real estate wanna bring people through for inspections while I'm gone :banghead:
I'm so sorry ladies - I'm so disappointed :(
Ally you MOFO, I really wanted you to come!!!!!!!!!!!! Like REALLY!!!!!:thumbsdown:
The nash is not a happy bunny,........:shame: :rolleyes: :kiss:
23-11-2006, 20:41
I wanted to come toooooo... I'm soooo annoyed :mad:
We will catch up in the New year! I promise!!!
Say - what is everyone doing for New Years Eve?? :rolleyes:
Is everyone ready for tomorrow night???:smiliedance:
I bought a new dress.....:yelclap:
Buddha Bubbas
24-11-2006, 18:44
im ready :smiliedance: kinda.. have nothing to wear. well actually nothing that i can fit into.. but :ecomcity:
im so indecisive... should i drive or catch a cab??? someone tell me please! :o
Um , are you serious? Cab it!!!!!:p :yes:
PN, are you OK hun? We could cheer you up!! Aw i really wanted you to come!!
Buddha Bubbas
24-11-2006, 21:03
are we meeting at the same bar as last time??
Iv sent you the PM hun. After reading it though, Im not sure whether its the same bar. I thought the one we met in last time had 4 letters and began with 'B'??
Can someone confirm it is actualy the same bar we met in last time?:detective:
i didnt go last time so cant help but am so excited about tonight! had a look at the menu and the food isnt all that expensive too! oh and $5 for a bottle of wine at dinner hmmmmm:detective:
25-11-2006, 12:12
We normally go to the Bluff Bar Nash but this time Mel changed it to make it a little different.
Worst case scenario we can always end up elsewhere the PM at least gives us a meeting point :yes:
Have fun tonight girls :)
Once Christmas is over and all the craziness around here settles down, I can start regulary coming to the AO dinners again. :yes:
Have fun tonight girls!!!!!
Kick your heels up!! :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance: :smiliedance:
TinyStar
25-11-2006, 15:01
Hey girls, I'm itching for a night out. can someone send me the PM?
just want to be the first to post and say it was a great night! I had a brilliant time! Abby was a good girl for MIL which was a relief and thank god i left because those cocktails could have been very very bad for me lol
Need to organise another one soon ladies!
TinyStar
26-11-2006, 02:36
had an awesome time,
you girls are total gold!
will be in again, who wants karaoke?
oh karaoke could be so so so bad! a few drinks and i could be the next christina aguilera....if we go karaoke can we make it a policy that everyone drinks so everyone thinks im a good singer? lol
I woulda thought there would be more posts as to those three loud mouths that took over the show!!! LOL
WE gt back to the hotel at 4am ..... :eek: went to sleep at 5am :o and I got up (and Allyoo too sorta to keep me company over brekky) at 6:30 ..... am very much in need of a "viagra" RIGHT NOW!!! LOL
TinyStar
26-11-2006, 10:14
oh yes Princess niamh I was sooooo thinking Juju's at the cross! Drinks are pretty cheap there too :yes: .
Buddha Bubbas
26-11-2006, 11:09
Had a great night :yes: but my feet are killing!!
Whose bright idea was it to not wait in the taxi line??? :shame:
oh and Karaoke... well im DEFINATELY not drinking... will not subject you all to the noise of a cat being strangled :rolleyes:
Are we having another AO before christmas?? or am i too keen lol??? oh oh and dont forget mid January.... gonna have a HUGE :party: so have to think of ideas!!
Going back to bed... DH has had J all weekend hehehehehehe
kristi001
26-11-2006, 12:35
WEll Ladies thanks for the Great Night!!! I had such a good time.. thou my jaw was sore when i got home from too much bloody talking :) You guys all crack me up!!!
And who is the CrAzY women suggesting Karaok?? Are You Mad!!! I will have to keep DP sober that night so he can stop me from belting out a Tune.. um Well it actually being a TuNe can be argued.. :laughing:
Okie Dokie Hope you hotel ladies didnt get up to too much mischief.. Tinystar Hope you enjoyed that Taxi Ride Home..
My Dp sure Got an earful the wHoLe drive home.. So for the next AO i have to find a new Babysitter. :fingerscrossed: GRR
Oh i and a note there is NO way i am driving next time!!! I felt a bit odd being at a club and not drinking.. and being the only bubhubber that didnt... So for next time ladies beware!!!
Can't talk much, head hurts, cant concentrate lol.
That was by far the best bubhub meet I have ever been to! I had a top night! You girls are such a laugh!!! I have lost my voice! :laughing:
I could go on about you all individualy but ill do that another time as right now i need a cuppa tea.
ELeanor! I did try and get up to see you off but I couldnt lift my head off the pillow!! hahah How were the pancakes??
I cant believe about the taxi's!! My feet are black!!!
We so have to do another one soon. Though not too soon, i need about a month to get over this one.
Both your hubbies were wonderful, real nice gentlemen and great to talk to, when yours actually did Kristi :laughing:
Girls, you know how great you all are!!!:smiliedance: I loved that bar BTW! LOVED IT!!!! I vaguely remember singing at the top of my voice to 'somebody told me' and shaking what my mother gave me!!! hahahahah Oh my head hurts now! I think I sprained my neck or something!!!
It was wondergul to meet the ones i havent met before. Tinystar.........You have officially come out of your shell girl!! pmsl YOU ROCKED last night!!!!
Kate.......I loved chatting to you! You are soooo funny!!!! Get back into figure skating girl!!! Then you can teach me! haha!
Kristi, didnt really get a chance to talk to you much coz you were always so far away! I bet you did that onm purpose didn't u! haha clever girl!!!!
Simone, wtf can i say about you, your'e just a nut job! hahahah love ya hunny. Bloody hell, I just remember you slamming back black sambuka's at 2 am!! HAHAHAHAH
Ally and Eleanor, my fellow loudmouthers.......you girls made my night so fantastic!! You know how spesh you are so i aint gonna say anymore....
Thanks for stinking out the toilet one of you!!! I had a whiff before we left! MY GAWD! lmfao!!!! Somebody needs to lay off the spicy food or something! hahaha oh thats terrible writing that isnt it!! hehehehe
Right, i need tea.
Buddha Bubbas
26-11-2006, 15:24
Thanks for stinking out the toilet one of you!!! I had a whiff before we left! MY GAWD! lmfao!!!! Somebody needs to lay off the spicy food or something! hahaha oh thats terrible writing that isnt it!! hehehehe
Right, i need tea.
:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: ROFLMAO
Buddha Bubbas
26-11-2006, 15:27
Simone, wtf can i say about you, your'e just a nut job! hahahah love ya hunny. Bloody hell, I just remember you slamming back black sambuka's at 2 am!! HAHAHAHAH
um :eek: :o it was ONLY 2 :D ;)
TinyStar
26-11-2006, 16:20
Glad you seemed to enjoy yourself too Nasha!
Lord I've been nursing the mother of handovers all day and thinking "I really hope there are no black spots of embarassment that I cant remember"
Buddabubbas it wasn't so much the volume of black sambucca shots, but the midori chasers afterwards that had me impressed.
oh yes and my "theory" proved correct. (dh was a happy boyo this morning)
It looks like you gals all had a wonderful time! Im so jealous .. lol .. . Ill be out and about one night .. maybe next year. . but I definitely want all the goss! And if you go to karaoke .. you must take vids for us that cant get out!!
Kristi . . if you want a babysitter. .Ill be in for that.. your little man is wayyyyyyyy to cute!! hehe . .
:laughing::laughing: Sorrry had to com read the goss Nasha you are sooooooo funny lol glad u had fun gurls :D
Peaceangels
26-11-2006, 18:11
Sounds like I missed a top night, but I wouldn't have missed DS1's preschool Christmas concert for the world (what a little star he is too!!).
Count me in for the next one though!!
Wow You take one day off bubhub and look what happens lol!
Just to add from my previous short post from the early hours of this morning John and I had a great time! It was sooooooo good to get out and have adult conversation and not be worrying about what Abigail is sticking in her mouth...what bit of fluff she has found from somewhere lol
Wow seems like it all happened after 2am! By the time we got home which was about 2 we were both buggered! Think those 'viagras' finally wore off! I still maintain that the metropolitan tastes like herbal tea! I have been tasting it all day!
lol Tinystar my husband was not a happy boy this morning lol much to my amusement and his despair. He's still sooking.
Nash I had so much fun chatting with you last night! And to think it all stemmed from a pick up line at the bar :o :laughing: lmao I have the worst photo of me ever that john took when you were strangling me and not letting me go home lol think i will be deleting that one!
Next time I will take the plunge and ask my mother or MIL to look after Abracadabra all night so I/we can stay out all night...dont know how successful we will be as i was already hyperventilating at leaving abby for that long lol but we will try!
Wish the night didnt go so fast so i could talk to everyone more! Oh and Kristi Simon isn't as quiet as i thought he would be! Such a nice guy though! Thanks for the sms this morning!
Tisme-offer still stands if you want us to show DS1 how to skate, i will have to find my skates and dust them off for my big comeback lol Nasha im definately not going to start back up again but I'll teach you how to skate anyway if you want to learn!
Well best go as this is already an essay Can't wait for the next one!
Sh!t!!!! Sounds like I missed out on a great night! Stupid wedding we had to go to was cr@p!!! Nash, Ally, Eleanor, and all the other piddle pots... didya's miss me??? Soooo wish I was there!
I'd totally be up for karaoke!!! LURVE karaoke after a bottle (or 2 ) of wine!...:o :laughing:
Glad ya'll had fun!
so when are we all going out again! Buddha bubbas im keen too lol...could you tell John and I dont get out much lol
Buddha Bubbas
27-11-2006, 20:01
LOL Kate.... um id say before christmas is out as people with exciting lives have lots on (not me) :rolleyes: but its my birthday mid January so after brief discussion sat nite we/me LOL decided we can do an AO then and you can all help me celebrate the big 3 0! :D
I think that Karaoke is a great idea :yelclap: Will start a thread in a little bit so there is plenty of notice and get some ideas happening :thumbsup: